CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,690 reviews | 80+ companies

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Las-vegas, nevada

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in las vegas. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of nevada. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the las vegas is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in nevada”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in nevada. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in las vegas. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less





City: Las VegasPopulation: 70994
State: NVArea code: 702
County: Clark CountyRegion:
Zip codes covered: 89125 89155 89154 89153 89152 89151 89150 89140...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10021
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 851
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1187
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1895
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4015
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1970
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1922
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $379-$600
Deductible $69
Effective At Closing or 10 days after purchase
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1990
Total Reviews 200
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Texas, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 182
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, WyomingAlberta, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 298
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Las Vegas

Donald W Horner Date: 2017-10-08 18:31:27

Review: On return from vacation I found my air conditioner unit inoperative. I called AHS and was immediately assigned a home warranty repair company. By the next day a repairman arrived and restored my air conditioner to operation. My wife and I were very appreciative of the fast response.

JP Date: 2012-12-15 15:52:12

Review: SWW--Statewide Warranty is a fraud, not a real company, I purchased 2-year policy from K. Goodman around May of 2012, when I needed a service call last month, no telephone response, no email response, they took my money and ran away. We need to file a class action lawsuit.

Lynn McHatton Date: 2017-10-06 05:00:19

Review: The repair was fine. The plumber was fine. I\'m just not really happy with AHS, in that they sent me a notice of my upcoming appointment 3 days after the work was already done! They sent an email and a text! Then, when I want to contact them to tell them, there is no way to contact by email, and no one responded to the text! I don\'t like a company I can\'t contact. You send me emails, why can\'t I send you one? That\'s irritating.

Roger Pearson Date: 2015-01-02 08:26:08

Review: When I called for repair, my call was answered in a timely fashuon. My appointment was set up the next day. The contractor was very knowledgable about the repair item and he informed me about warranties and how to apply for replacement. I was unaware of that information, so i was very appreciative of it. The follow up was great. He did exactly what he said he was going to do. The work that was done was quality and it is hard to find such people that want to do it right. Thank you.a plus

Jon N Date: 2018-03-02 11:04:36

Review: Hassle Free, I put in my claim. I got a call from a company to set an appointment. The problem was solved and I was billed later. Great first experience. Thank you!

Gene Planes Date: 2014-11-04 15:11:47

Review: Had a leaking water heater, called AHS. Was on hold for close to 1/2 hr on first call. Then was told false information about expediting repairs, which only served to delay further. Called a plumber on my own who was here in less than 1/2 hr to help with shutting off water, since water heater was not installed properly. Ended up waiting more than 3 days to have water heater replaced. Every time I called, was on hold for at least 20 mins. Asked to talk to a supervisor and was told I could not. Aft insisting I speak to a supervisor was told one would call me within 24-48 hours. A little over 2 days later a "supervisors assistnt" called me, and could not even pretend to care about my complaints or problems. Changed to another home warranty provider, and now it is so far taking over 2 days to CANCEL my warranty with them. On hold for over 20 mins, only to be told someone from the cancellation dept will call me back. First they wanted to have someone from their "customer retention" dept call me back. Unbelievable, and totally unacceptable. Yes, the repairs were fine when done, but basically my water heater was replaced by the manufacturer under their warranty, so what exactly did AHS do for me? They wasted alot of my time, did not listen to me or respond in a timely manner, and basically made a bad situation worse.

Pamela Adams Date: 2016-08-05 11:25:18

Review: I am a new policy owner with American Home Shield. I called in to speak to a Customer Service Representative. I was on hold for over 10 minutes. This is not acceptable. They need to hire more staff.

Robert Biando Date: 2018-06-25 20:46:19

Review: I have had AHS for many about 10 years now. The repairs have been timely. My washing machine was replaced last year, my dishwasher has been repaired a few time, never for more than the service call. The problem we did have was repeated repairs of my AC units over 4 years. The Freon kept being low year after year. AHS was not the one responsible for the repeated repairs. The smaller companies they sent out to fix the issues were to blame. They found minor things they could repair without going in the attic to see the condenser. The last company they sent out checked the whole system and found that the condenser was bad. After AHS received the work report they sent out a second verification and when that agreed they immediately replaced the AC unit. I could not be happier that is finally fixed correctly as the last few weeks here have been over 100degrees daily. Now AHS does not send out the bigger companies to do the repairs, they do not wear a uniform but the repairs (other than the AC) have been done well. I would recommend AHS as a safety net for all home owners and people who rent homes. They also have a discount appliance purchase program that helps you buy replacements for lower prices than we could find on our own.

Robert Baylon Date: 2015-09-27 11:24:44

Review: American Home Shield provided excellent and fast service. Customer service representatives are extremely helpful as well as concerned about the situation that their customer is having and that is what I appreciated not to mention how quickly they responded to my issue. I would highly recommend American Home Shield. All staff was a pleasure to talk to.

Shellie Green Jr. Date: 2014-01-02 15:56:12

Review: My contractor was on time and very courteous. The testing was done promptly and professionally, and I was informed by the contactor of the parts procurement and replacement times and dates. He returned and installed the part in a timely manner, produced paper work for me to sign and was done in a very reasonable time.

Keith Garber Date: 2012-10-04 11:38:31

Review: Recently water heater broke down and service people AHS sent out wanted to charge (over the $75 fee) $185.00 for permit, $125.00 for gas line sediment trap and $50.00 to cart old unit away. I was able to obtain my own permit for $54.00, got them to do sediment trap for $43.00 when I told them I'd do it myself, and I moved the old device to the street (they never told my that weekly trash removal service would take the item for free) saving that $50.00. I saved a total of $263 just by researching with the City of Las Vegas. Avoided a major ripoff

Linda Parker Date: 2014-10-27 21:16:20

Review: Awesome. Always on time, replaced broken parts in microwave and replaced ice maker. Exceptional service all the time. I couldn't be a landlord without the services offered by AHS.

John Date: 2014-06-28 13:02:25

Review: I recently had to call for service on my refrigerator. Repair technician said it will cost approx. $700-800 to repair, and Old Republic will cover the cost. I told technician that I don't want it done I rather get a cash out because the fridge is old. Techinician kept on insisting that he want to repair it and it will be at no cost to me. After repeated requests to Technician that I prefer cash out, I felt like he wasn't happy that he wasn't going to get the repair fee, he reported to Old Republic that my appliance wasn't properly maintaince, therefore the repair is no longer cover!!! and I will not be eligible for Cash out. I tried to complain to Old Republic about this matter, and it fell on def ear. the representative wasn't very nice. not a good business practice.

Elaine Date: 2017-10-15 17:40:06

Review: The only comment I have is it takes too long to get to talk to customer service reps. Other than that, I am fully happy with American Home Shield.

orca17 Date: 2012-10-03 17:06:59

Review: Our A/C went out on a Sunday afternoon. We live in the desert southwest, and the outside temperature at the time was 108-110 degrees. Fortunately the unit went out late in the afternoon, so the temperature in the house only reached 85 degrees. We spent the night in the house, and that night I placed a service request with AHS. The note I got back said that the contractor would contact me in the morning to set up a time to come out. Day 1: 11:00 rolls around and no call from the contractor. I call them. They can't find the service request, said they would call me back in a few minutes. Another 45 minutes passes with no call. I call them back. They have miraculously found my service request, and a service technician will be out "between noon and 6:00". Wonder if they left themselves a big enough window. Service tech shows up at 5:00, after I have stayed in the house all day waiting. TThe technician tells me what I already knew before he arrived: The main pump is out (we have a water cooled compressor). He told me that he would let the shop know so they can get authorization to order the part. Since It's now 95 inside the house, we go to a hotel. Day 2: After not hearing from the contractor by 10:00, I call them. They say that AHS has not authorized them to buy the part. I call AHS, they tell me the contractor has not contacted them for authorization. I strongly suggest that the two get together. Another night in a hotel. Day 3: Since the contractor has yet to call me (I have initiated all the contact I've had with them so far) I decide to deal with AHS directly. I call customer service to find out the status of my part. They say that they are trying to find one but haven't yet. I ask when this project might be finished and they can't tell me. I inform them that it's 108 degrees outside, and ask about the emergency repair provision. I am told that this only applies to the initial visit, and that has already taken place. I ask them how they can consider it emergency service when the technician only has to show up, not actually fix anything, for them to have met their obligation. Silence on the line. Another night in a hotel. Day 4: I call AHS and they tell me the pump is on order, but they cannot estimate a delivery date. I resign myself to another night in a hotel. AHS agrees to reimburse me $100 for hotel stays - and I'm already up to about twice that. Day 5: I call AHS for a status update. They tell me that they can't find a pump - the same pump they told me 24 hours earlier was on order. I tell them I am canceling my policy. I call the contractor who installed the A/C. Within an hour and a half, repair technician is at the house, pump in hand. Another 45 minutes and we're up and running. I have accomplished on my own in an hour and a half what AHS can't do in five days. I pay $830 out of pocket (in addition to the $75 trip charge I paid to the AHS contractor who can't even be bothered to call me, much less fix anything). AHS offers me a "cash-out" option since I had the A/C fixed on my own. They pay me about half what I have put in. When I called about the cash out, they actually had the gall to tell me the pump was on order. I told them they had said the same thing two days earlier, only to tell me the next day they couldn't get the pump.

AUBREY KECK Date: 2016-10-08 16:54:22

Review: It\'s quick, it\'s easy, and it\'s done. On the phone or on the website. You notify them, thdh n have the appropriate professional call you to make an appointment and your problem is solved quickly, economically and professionally. Thank you AHS! have

brenda Jackson Date: 2015-07-09 17:13:39

Review: I have had this warranty service for over 5 years I am very unhappy with this company and plan to shop around. They sent Air-Pro masters to repair a leak they claimed it was fixed the 1st time. It was not. Called the 2nd time they cracked the toilet this time!!! No problem they said we will replace had a eljer toilet 17" they replaced with a elementary school hieght toilet!!!! Ahs answer well they did replace it!!!!! Also not a eljer toilet not even close!!

Steven Fickle Date: 2018-01-10 00:27:03

Review: With the exception of a couple of years I have had AHS since the early 1980s. In all those years I have contacted AHS for service multiple times. Each time the service I expected was met or exceeded. I would hate to be without their promise of service when needed.

Robert M. Beck Date: 2014-08-27 15:36:02

Review: we are in the Pick10 program. have had success with most of vendors. recently had a microwave repaired. cost to replace would have been $150 - $175 plus labor(under cabinet mount) and tech had it repaired for the $75 service fee and it has worked since then(2 months ago). Enjoy knowing AHS is there in case of emergency.

DONDRE CRICHTON Date: 2017-08-21 23:05:30

Review: I HAVE FOUND IT VERY HARD TO GET SOMEONE ON THE PHONE FOR HELP. WAITED OVER AN HOUR TODAY AND NEVER TALK TO A REP. NEED MORE HLP AT THE CALL CENTER.