×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Las-vegas, nevada

City: Las VegasPopulation: 70994
State: NVArea code: 702
County: Clark CountyRegion:
Zip codes covered: 89125 89155 89154 89153 89152 89151 89150 89140...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1054
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Las Vegas

Nicole Date: 2014-04-18 09:14:45

Review: Recently my hot water recirculation unit stopped working. AHS sent someone to look at it the very next day after. The plumber was very nice and knowledgeable. The unit was unable to be fixed so they replaced it. My experience with the service was hassle free and everyone I spoke with or encountered was very professional and helpful. Thank You

Anthony D Date: 2015-05-04 14:28:30

Review: HOMEOWNERS BEWARE!!! AHS or AmericanHomeShit is the worst warranty company we ever dealt with. They don't even deserve a star in this review. Customer service is very poor with bunch of liars. A simple claim for dishwasher repair has been ongoing for over 8 months and still nothing happen, every time we call they always say that the parts is in back order and will be coming soon. Then a month ago they said that the parts are no longer available and AHS will just have to replace the dishwasher. Turned out to be another LIE!!! After 8 mos they wanted to send another repair company to check our dishwasher again. Sorry but I just cancelled my contract with this shitty company and will never return again. Prove me wrong on this: Call their enrollment/purchasing or payment department they will answer right away. Call their claims dept and you will be on hold for more than 30 minutes.

Maria T Juvera Date: 2015-07-06 13:11:32

Review: American Home Shield gave me the peace of mind that I needed, when I purchased my home 1 1/2 years ago. One of the most never racking thoughts for me was in my fixed income was, how would I be able to pay for an unforeseen expense to one of my major appliances. They afford me that with this incredible program. I have needed to call them and the contractors that arrived to my home were on time, the professional manner they attended to my needs was outstanding. They diagnosed the problem and I was serviced in a timely manner. I had a fan motor go out on my AC, the young man that came not only assisted, but in this Las Vegas heat quickly replaced and had my home Air Conditioner working in less than one day. Again Outstanding service and product with American Home Shield!

Paulo Date: 2017-11-13 21:56:40

Review: AHS is a great company. I have been with them for more then 4 years. No complaints and always they are there whenever I need it.

Traci Parsons Date: 2017-02-19 00:35:08

Review: This company is the best. I highly recommend. I have had multiple things break down in one weekend, and by Monday evening, all is well. I cant speak enough on how outstanding their customer service is. I feel like family. Every question answered every time, and not once has it been to small or unimportant to explain something I don\'t understand. Work is done well , on time, and with respect.

Steven Fickle Date: 2018-01-10 00:27:03

Review: With the exception of a couple of years I have had AHS since the early 1980s. In all those years I have contacted AHS for service multiple times. Each time the service I expected was met or exceeded. I would hate to be without their promise of service when needed.

Darin Nobriga Date: 2013-02-01 20:07:31

Review: A simple washer repair should have been handled in a day, but a month later still not fixed. Need I say more......

Pat Doi Date: 2016-06-25 21:01:06

Review: My air conditioner went out on Monday at 8pm. I called and AHS connected my with a service provider under their umbrella. He came at the scheduled time but could not provide service as his ladder was not equipped to go on the roof??? He said he would go to the office and get a different ladder. He never came back and I was notified by the company that another tech. would come the next day at 3pm. He came on time and fixed the problem. I was without air from Monday at 8pm until Wed. at 3pm. I had a sick person in the house. I was very disappointed that the service man did not come back on Tues. when he said he would. The temp. was 110 all 3 days. Thanks Pat in Las Vegas

mike Date: 2017-04-05 20:36:59

Review: contacted warranty company regarding clothes washer issue. They sent a technician to repair it. Clothes washer was dispensing water and not taking the softener. The technician stated i was fixed and left. After he left, we tried the washer and the problem was not solved. We contacted the warranty company again and they sent the same technician for the 2nd time. Technician stated he needs to replace a part. When the part came in the technician replaced it. After he replaced the part and we did laundry the washer was not dispensing softener or detergent: which never happened before. I contacted the warranty company for the 3rd time and let them know the issue got worse and requested a different technician come out. They sent the same technician and he stated its non repairable. I asked him to contact the warranty company and state that he says it’s non-repairable. The technician said he will. After weeks of not hearing back from the company I called the warranty company and was informed the technician never called them. They said they would reach out to the technician and contact me. After a few days of not getting a phone call I called the warranty company again and was told the technician said its non-mechanical problem and its fixed. We then said to the warranty company (American home shield, agreement #188640672) the technician stated its non repairable. We are upset they sent the same technician the 3rd time. We had asked for a different technician/ 2nd opinion. We then got transferred to a supervisor who stated we have the option of having another technician come out for a 2nd opinion. If the technician gives the same diagnosis we would have to pay another deductible charge again ( original deductible is $100 paid on 12/10/16). We got upset that after requesting a 2nd technician they sent the same one and the issue was not resolved. The supervisor said we didn’t use their wording of “ 2nd opinion” which doesn’t make sense because we stated different technician. Supervisor implied that I was stupid and a liar.We then said we are contacting arbitration and hung up.

TA Klein Date: 2012-07-10 21:18:09

Review: Every time I've called I'm on hold for 20 minutes. When I do get a live person they have been rude, except when I first signed up that is. A washer repair took over 3 weeks to repair and our lives were a nightmare with a family of 4 and kids who do sports. They considered it a "non-emergency" item. Garage door opener broke and we had to pay an additional $250 to get it fixed! I'm canceling and trying to get my money back and no call back, rude customer service. What do I do??

Joyce Patti Date: 2016-08-22 12:12:46

Review: Having AMS respond to a customer service request fast gives us, their customer, a satisfied feeling of "they care". Sending a contractor that listens to you problem then within minutes finds the problem, makes you feel "they care". Keeping the customer informed, as to what is going to be done, is very important. When the contractor left our home, after repairing our problem, he left our home as clean as it was when he walked in

VALERIE E MCCLARY Date: 2012-10-23 10:09:55

Review: I HAVE 2 HOMES AND HAVE HAD AHS FOR NUMEROUS YEARS i WILL NEVER RENEW NOR RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY EVER AGAIN.....CAME HOME FROM WORK LATE FRID EVENING HAD LEAK IN BATHROOM CALLED FRIEND WHO CHECKED IT OUT AND TOLD ME TO CALL AHS WHEN i GOT HOME FROM WORK SAT...HE TURNED OFF WATER AT MAIN AND STOPPED LEAK GOING INTO DRY WALL...CALLED Ahs at 2pm sat plumber came outat7pm said he couldnt do anything till mon and would be back mon pm when I got home from work....Plumber called mon am and said AHS had denied my claim due to friend temporary stopping leak(I needed new valve) I called Ahs all day monday and tues could not get through finally my friend found local plumber who fixed it tues evening at a cost of 500 dollars....water had been turned off at main all this time...thank you american shield !!!!!!!!!!!

Suresh M Date: 2013-10-31 12:36:22

Review: If it's a simple issue, then every thing is straight forward and things are taken care of in a timely manner. However some times there is lack of communication between reps. I had built in coffee maker talked to three different people and they all said, item is covered. They could not find any repairman as melia brand deals with only one company.Then they were about to give me auth to have it fixed and company was going to cover the cost. Auth dept found out item is not covered. however it took me 2 wks to get the final word. Besides that they had assigned contractors for that item. Contractors never came as they were not certified, however AHS kept sending me $60 for the visit. It took 2 telephone calls and one email before charges were removed

Iona Anderson Date: 2016-06-19 23:05:05

Review: My recent contractor came fast, fixed the problem. He was courteous and neat in appearance. I have had AHS before and have always been happy with the coverage. Anyone that buys a new home - new or used - should buy this service.

John Brown Date: 2017-09-25 17:33:39

Review: Services not the greatest; [AC experience in Summer time] 1; More than an hour wait on phones 2; Phone transfers to other departments always cuts you out then you have to call and wait again 3; Vendors AHS uses have attitudes 4; Takes them days to get in to fix problems. 5; Then there is always an up and down toss about who payswhat and what AHS does mot cover,

Doris Shapiro Date: 2014-09-23 13:01:08

Review: This company is no good, worthless ac went out in Vegas heat, & they won't get no one put here to fix my air! Been told service order was given to 2 companies,1 whom opens at noon the hottest part of the day, & the other not open or in office till 1 p.m. sad & poor business, customer service is rude & I have been told thru contractor they no longer contract with them for business,due to their poor business! Don't recommend, & in march when my contract is up with them we'll be looking to take our business else where, disgusted!

George Huddy Date: 2017-08-08 16:13:28

Review: For the most part, the home warranty service is good. However, my last appointment with the plumber took a long time and I\'m not satisfied with the work performed. The plumber said they would be back the next day and didn\'t come back until Tuesday of the following week. I need them to fix the spigot on the outside of my house and they added a length of pipe and a new spigot, however, the pipe sticks out from my house by 8 to 10 inches and is very sightly.

Michael Hale Date: 2014-07-25 00:37:11

Review: Our contractor has come to our home before. He is always friendly and his best quality is persistence--he will not give up until he has solved the problem. One time our AC had a short--it took him numerous visits to figure this out because, of course, it always worked when he came to check it out!

Pamela Adams Date: 2016-08-05 11:25:18

Review: I am a new policy owner with American Home Shield. I called in to speak to a Customer Service Representative. I was on hold for over 10 minutes. This is not acceptable. They need to hire more staff.

John h smith Date: 2017-07-20 19:17:09

Review: My hot water heater went out , and had to be replaced, the plumbing company that you sent out tried to rip me off,wanted to charge me 666.00 they were charging for parts they didn\'t need,i got my plumber, and American home warranty, and I was told you pay me, I was, told I would a check within 10 days, have not received any money, and cannot talk to any representative