ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN las vegas, nevada

city icon CITY: Las Vegas
country icon COUNTRY: Clark County
state icon STATE: NV
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89101, 89102, 89103, 89104, 89105,
population icon POPULATION: 1417793
area code icon AREA CODE: 7,02,725
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in las vegas, nevada

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,295 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,621 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

First American Home Warranty

3.3 / 5
(1,922 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

OneGuard Home Warranties

4.4 / 5
(362 Reviews )

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

las vegas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

James Gropp, Las Vegas

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

All installation of the replacement parts were fine, however, the technician with Alfa Appliances needs to talk with the owners before he takes it upon himself to change the original settings. Our refrigerator has a lower flex zone for either refrigerate or freeze. It was set for refrigerate and he decided to change it to freeze without any discussion with the owners. The next day glass bottles started exploding sending shards of glass throughout the compartment. A very messy experience for my daughter to clean. Please advise him to talk to the owners before making any decisions on his own.

Icon

Maria C Saffioti, Las Vegas

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had to call my home warranty program American Shield twice for service repairs. The companies that were sent were very professional and was able to repair the problem.

Icon

Brigitta Malics, Las Vegas

On Jun 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a great experience, placed my repair request with AHS online in the morning, and the referred repair man showed up the same day in the afternoon. He was very professional too, and even though he said there wasn\'t much he could do to improve my air-conditioning situation I was very happy with my overall experience.

Icon

Mike Hudanish, Las Vegas

On Jun 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Couldn\'t get any better, initial order, vendor appointment, diagnosis, time to get part and then repair. Very pleased! Oh I forgot American Home Shield follow up.... I thank you for your professionalism!! Thank you, Mike

Icon

Beth Defoe, Las Vegas

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Really good experience. They called back right away & set an appointment to check my appliance, ordered parts for my KitchenAid Microwave and returned with the necessary parts. Microwave working fine. Thanks!

Icon

B Murphy, Las Vegas

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Super easy to file a claim. The technician was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. My washing machine was repaired in less than an hour! Thank you for helping me keep my family clean.

Icon

Juliana Portillo , Las Vegas

On Mar 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quick and easy experience! Made the claim and someone was out the next day. They Had it fixed within 30 minutes. It was a relief that they could take care of it and all we had to pay was the deductible.

Icon

Jim Nickas, Las Vegas

On Mar 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overall everything went really well, from the call about the electrical problem, next day service, and the tech was on time, quick, cleaned up, and made sure all issues were fixed with me.

Icon

Bill McCartney, Las Vegas

On Mar 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I call American Home Warrenty because my ice maker quit making ice. One phone call, and the technician shows up the next day. Spent 15 minutes. Told the ice makers thermostat was set too high. He reset it and its worked fine gor a week know. Only poor experience is being asked over and over again to write this review. Even though i wrote the same thing last week. Well, here is review number 2. Maybe they will leave me alone until i call them.

Icon

Thomas Moeller, Las Vegas

On Mar 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a problem with my garbage disposal and I called American Home Shield and they set up my appointment and the technician arrived on time and took care of the problem and cleaned up like nothing ever happened and explained everything and it was great

Icon

Eleanor Valenti, Las Vegas

On Feb 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The callback from the repair company was rapid and the rep was very courteous. Can\'t say enough about the garage repairman - he was so professional, courteous and friendly - one of the few repairmen we have had that actually knew what he was doing - would recommend AHS to all - hope other repair people, if needed, are as good!!

Icon

Alma Arjon, Las Vegas

On Jan 31, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Lowes extended warranty is a complete joke. They send unskilled technician to guess at a problem and determine it is not covered. Not use to this bad service. Never again will I waste my time nor money.

Icon

Deborah Henderson , Las Vegas

On Jan 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I’ve purchased two different homes in Vegas & have always carried your coverage. Service is always fast &courteous . I would highly recommend that new homeowners do the same. Saves headaches trying to find providers in the area, as well as excellent coverage.

Icon

Hope McKenna, Las Vegas

On Jan 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our microwave stopped working! The technician was thorough and repaired the problem with ease and perfection!!

Icon

Marilyn Provost, Las Vegas

On Nov 27, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repairs to both my broiler and dishwasher were handled very professionally. Response time was very good.

Icon

Nicholas T, Las Vegas

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had about two things break down under my contract and American Home Shield was always there to quickly dispatch a repair team to fix the issue. The contractors that they choose are always professional, timely, and very friendly. For this reason I have the most confidence in my choosing of American Home Shield as my Home Warranty Provider!

Icon

Alan Amerault, Las Vegas

On Nov 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Over the years we have had AHS come and repair many items in my house. I for the most part have not had an issue with any teck that was sent to fix my issue . I think two problems for the past twelve years which I dealt with. I have referred AHS to others over the years.

Icon

Zona Thompson, Las Vegas

On Nov 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I used American Home Shield\'s website to process my claim for my leaky toilet. The website is easy to use and I got an immediate response as to who would be coming to fix the toilet. The company American Home Shield sent out was amazing. I also purchased my annual heater service through American Home Shield. In addition, I used their website to purchase my air filters for my home. I would definitely recommend American Home Service.

Icon

Lynne Garcia, Las Vegas

On Oct 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a great experience! Requesting service online was quick and easy. The assigned contractor responded immediately and fixed my freezer problem. So happy with AHS service, been with them for over 10 years and have always had excellent service and response.

Icon

PJ Poulsen, Las Vegas

On Sep 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

For the 4th time this year (2019), I’ve had to call AHS for yet another garbage disposal. I’ve always gotten prompt service from them and letting me know who will be calling in the next 24 hours is always helpful. As relayed to me by AHS, the plumbing company called, always within 24 hours, and set up the service call for the following day, if I’m available! Wow! Next day service call?? Pick me up off of the floor! Lol. Jorge was back to do new install and we both crossed fingers I won’t need ANOTHER disposal by Year’s end! Always get courteous service from both AHS and plumbing companies sent out. Should something go wrong, and being a single woman alone, it’s nice I can take a breath of fresh air knowing I’ll be taken care of immediately with both companies involved in making me 100% again. Always go for the winning company to take care of you.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020