ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

SELECT SUM(population_count) as population_count, state,primary_city,area_codes,county FROM hwr_zipcodes WHERE `primary_city` like 'las vegas' and state = 'NV' GROUP by state,primary_city
last_updated_icon Last updated: May 22, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN las vegas, nevada

Average Premium In nevada

Min Average Premium in nevada Max $ 317.42 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Las Vegas
country icon COUNTRY: Clark County
state icon STATE: NV
population icon POPULATION: 1417793
area code icon AREA CODE: 7,02,725
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89101, 89102, 89103, 89104, 89105
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free + Free Roof Coverage
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in las vegas, nevada

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

OneGuard Home Warranties

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

Landmark Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 2004, they are known for providing high-quality services and quick turnaround time. The standout feature of Landmark Home Warranty is they provide rekey services to new homeowners. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following its purchase.

las vegas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Mark Brazel, Las Vegas

On Apr 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When I called to have my refrigerator fixed I was basically given a robot from some other country that was basically making me feel like she wasn’t going to have it fixed for me so it was very frustrating. Luckily the company that came to fix it knew it needed to be fixed and they did it however it was quite frustrating having someone tell me from my insurance company when I pay the premium amount that they are not going to fix it it is upsetting. I pay my bills and I expect you guys to do your job too. I literally had to ask her if she was a robot or a human. Terrible customer service.

Icon

Mark Brazel, Las Vegas

On Apr 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When I called to have my refrigerator fixed I was basically given a robot from some other country that was basically making me feel like she wasn’t going to have it fixed for me so it was very frustrating. Luckily the company that came to fix it knew it needed to be fixed and they did it however it was quite frustrating having someone tell me from my insurance company when I pay the premium amount that they are not going to fix it it is upsetting. I pay my bills and I expect you guys to do your job too. I literally had to ask her if she was a robot or a human. Terrible customer service.

Icon

Spring E, Las Vegas

On Apr 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is outstanding! Whenever I place a service request, I am contacted the same with the provider and contact information if the provider does not reach out to me in 24 hours.

Icon

Tom, Las Vegas

On Apr 04, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

M*** did an excellent job. He was very thoughtful in solving a very unusual problem. He secured the parts, came back and did an excellent job of installation

Icon

Ed Dimzon, Las Vegas

On Apr 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

last experience wasn’t good. I talked to a customer service person name Betty 2 days before the install. I was questioning the expansion tank the contractor said had to be installed with the water heater. Betty told read to me a clause saying that it’s covered so I don’t have to pay for it. She said she will email the department to the effect and also the contractor. Following day I followed up on this, I talked to another customer service person, she said the expansion tank is not covered. Since we didn’t have hot water for the 4th day at that time, I went ahead with the install. Can someone look at this matter? Don’t you have a recording of the conversion I had with Betty?

Icon

Ed Dimzon, Las Vegas

On Apr 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

last experience wasn’t good. I talked to a customer service person name Betty 2 days before the install. I was questioning the expansion tank the contractor said had to be installed with the water heater. Betty told read to me a clause saying that it’s covered so I don’t have to pay for it. She said she will email the department to the effect and also the contractor. Following day I followed up on this, I talked to another customer service person, she said the expansion tank is not covered. Since we didn’t have hot water for the 4th day at that time, I went ahead with the install. Can someone look at this matter? Don’t you have a recording of the conversion I had with Betty?

Icon

Ray salloom, Las Vegas

On Mar 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Highly recommended company..lived up to the terms of the plan that I have purchased always send quality service companies to deal with the repair needed in timely manner and professionalism and resolve the issues to our satisfaction

Icon

Deborah Ann Groninger, Las Vegas

On Mar 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very unhappy because I had a problem with my heater and it fixed itself before the repairman came & the repairman couldn\'t find anything wrong but still I was charged the $100.00 copay.

Icon

P Brooks, Las Vegas

On Mar 05, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with AHS has been great in two states (California for over a decade and now in Nevada). AHS has been part of my overall home budget to date.

Icon

Sorensen Michael, Las Vegas

On Jan 25, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Easy to schedule. Arrived on time and completed repairs timely with no mess or fuss. Company arrived same day issued was called in which aided greatly in stress relief.

Icon

Tom Kordus, Las Vegas

On Nov 20, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I trust American Home Shield to send competent technicians to my home whenever I have an appliance or plumbing or HVAC issue. There is a set fee for these visits...and the scope of work is (usually) clearly defined. Without AHS, there was always the worry a sneaky repairman might finagle a way to “justify” the expansion of his scope of work if he senses the owner is dumb, gullible, or ignorant—all of this, of course, followed-up with a subsequent padding in the final cost of the bill. I probably have been AHS 5-6 years. To date, I have not been disappointed.

Icon

David A Marrone, Las Vegas

On Oct 14, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Answered an email for a furnace pre-season check, there was a thermocouple issue so called that in as it needed to be fixed before the furnace check could be completed. Company called for service was excellent, fast and everything was done within 24 hours of business workdays. first call ... very pleased at ease of service by all.

Icon

Salvador Murillo, Las Vegas

On Jul 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Home warranty is the best policy I bought for the house. I have piece of mind knowing that all my items of importance is covered. They sent out professional technicians and their phone representative are second to none. I had a great experience and piece of mind with my policy.

Icon

Myrna, Las Vegas

On Jun 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

2 techs came to resolved the issue, yet the unit kept on "running" from the time Cole and Gilbert left. What will be mypower bill for 3 days that the unit kept going. Cole, changed a part on the unit. Thursday around noon, he got it fixed. The unit kept running, i called and Gilbert was sent on a Friday, he replaced the thermostat which was left on COOL/FAN cycle. Again, it kept running, till igot up on late Saturday morning, i called again and informed them of the issue. I informed that Monday will be the next service day. So the unit kept on running from Thursday to Sunday. Should i be surprise when my next power bill comes. Am i gonna get a refund?

Icon

Idalina Sanchez, Las Vegas

On Jun 05, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Best home warranty there is. They go above and beyond to make sure any issues i had were repaired. My pool heater broke and they sent the company out to fix it. They had to change the panel which wasn’t cover by the warranty but they actually covered it. They are amazing and customer service is great.

Icon

CP, Las Vegas

On Apr 16, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS service call fee is overpriced. Considering it’s done all through an application, their service does not come into play. Garage company referred was good. The ratings below are for them NOT AHS.

Icon

Dawn Munoz, Las Vegas

On Mar 25, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For some reason the heating company you\'ve sent to me to fix my furnace problem has not been able to fix it in three tries.....now I have to wait days for "approval" to get them back out which means we go without heat at night until you "approve". I have my 91-yr old mother here at home and it gets cold!!!

Icon

Alan Schlossberg, Las Vegas

On Nov 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair was completed promptly and professionally. Technician was well educated pertaining to his career. He diagnosed the problem immediately, apologized for not being able to complete the repair immediately. He explained the problem, explained the solution, and was back within a couple of days with the new part...Case closed.

Icon

Ronald Johnson, Las Vegas

On Oct 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was somewhat reasonable between May, 2014 through April, 2020. I filed a claim May 15, 2020. It is still unsettled and service has become non-existent. I've contacted them on at least seven occasions. Calls to their 800 # is measured in terms of hours rather than minutes. Faxed and mailed information seems to fall into a black hole. Responses have ranged from "check is in the mail" to "your claim is in process" to a complete lack of communication dating back to Sept. 1, 2020. It would seem I'm no longer a paying customer on their records. Clearly, they no longer understand what the term "service" means to their customers.

Icon

Ron Cornell, Las Vegas

On Oct 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

On most areas you do well. I do have one very huge complaint. Our water heater went out, your technician came out to look at it and said they don\'t make parts for this water heater anymore. Now that tells me that the water heater is pretty old. The technician goes on to tell us it\'s going to be three or four weeks to get the part. So we had to go almost a month without hot water all because there was a part that could fix the problem. We had to go ahead and pay for a water heater out of our own pocket, when technically it should have been paid by you or part of the cost should have been paid by American Home Shield. If an appliance is so old that they don't make parts for it anymore that means it should be replaced. No one should have to wait a month for hot water or for any kind of service. I could understand if they had a part and they could fix it, but to wait 4 weeks is ridiculous. So we pay a monthly fee and we paid $75 for a technician to come out and do absolutely nothing. Then we had to pay for the water heater out of pocket. Other than that I have no complaints

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020