ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN las vegas, nevada

city icon CITY: Las Vegas
country icon COUNTRY: Clark County
state icon STATE: NV
population icon POPULATION: 1417793
area code icon AREA CODE: 7,02,725
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89101, 89102, 89103, 89104, 89105,
city icon CITY: Las Vegas
country icon COUNTRY: Clark County
state icon STATE: NV
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 89101, 89102, 89103, 89104, 89105,
population icon POPULATION: 1417793
area code icon AREA CODE: 7,02,725
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in las vegas, nevada

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4 / 5
(13,677 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,870 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,900 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,926 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

OneGuard Home Warranties

4 / 5
(384 Reviews )

Founded in 1990, OneGuard is known for its faster response time. Their warranty plans offer a wide range of coverage with fewer limitations. They offer several benefits to their customers, including a 30-day service recall period, coverage without a waiting period, etc.

las vegas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Ron Cornell, Las Vegas

On Oct 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

On most areas you do well. I do have one very huge complaint. Our water heater went out, your technician came out to look at it and said they don\'t make parts for this water heater anymore. Now that tells me that the water heater is pretty old. The technician goes on to tell us it\'s going to be three or four weeks to get the part. So we had to go almost a month without hot water all because there was a part that could fix the problem. We had to go ahead and pay for a water heater out of our own pocket, when technically it should have been paid by you or part of the cost should have been paid by American Home Shield. If an appliance is so old that they don't make parts for it anymore that means it should be replaced. No one should have to wait a month for hot water or for any kind of service. I could understand if they had a part and they could fix it, but to wait 4 weeks is ridiculous. So we pay a monthly fee and we paid $75 for a technician to come out and do absolutely nothing. Then we had to pay for the water heater out of pocket. Other than that I have no complaints

Icon

Alexa Rabini, Las Vegas

On Sep 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It\'s been 7 days and they have yet to resolve my air conditioning unit and I was told I need to wait another 10 days. I live in Nevada where A/C is a essential service and should be resolved within 48 hours. This company is breaking the law. My dogs and I are suffering from heat stroke. This is unacceptable.

Icon

Linda P, Las Vegas

On Sep 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very happy with AHS. They are very efficient and the companies they use for repairs are prompt and finish the job in a timely manner. Would recommend AHS to friends and family

Icon

Mike Clark, Las Vegas

On Sep 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

all services were great, especially The Right Guys. they did an excellent job and will use them and all the other vendors again. Great service and quick response time.

Icon

Dawn, Las Vegas

On Sep 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

While relatively new to American Home Shield, I have been very impressed with their service. Over the last few months, I have used my warranty twice. First for my AC unit and the second time for my dryer. On both occasions I received expert service on my units and immediate responses. I would highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Cris , Las Vegas

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The Claim process was super easy and the repair was done exactly as promised. This was the first time using my warranty, and it was very easy. While I don’t want to have to use it again, It’s nice to know I’m covered if/when something breaks.

Icon

Darrell Clulow, Las Vegas

On Aug 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American home shield has been a great asset to my new home purchase. It was so good the 1st year I re upped it for a second. I will recommend them to everyone.

Icon

romi, Las Vegas

On Aug 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

great customer service and fixed our ac in a timely manner. Technician was very helpful and also gave us advice on how to maintain our ac unit. Would recommend.

Icon

Pacita Dimacali, Las Vegas

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We\'re very glad to hav American Home Shield for our warranty company. Every single time we needed to get warranty done, they lined us up with wonderful service providers who were prompt, helpful, efficient and knowledgeable.

Icon

James Gropp, Las Vegas

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

All installation of the replacement parts were fine, however, the technician with Alfa Appliances needs to talk with the owners before he takes it upon himself to change the original settings. Our refrigerator has a lower flex zone for either refrigerate or freeze. It was set for refrigerate and he decided to change it to freeze without any discussion with the owners. The next day glass bottles started exploding sending shards of glass throughout the compartment. A very messy experience for my daughter to clean. Please advise him to talk to the owners before making any decisions on his own.

Icon

Maria C Saffioti, Las Vegas

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had to call my home warranty program American Shield twice for service repairs. The companies that were sent were very professional and was able to repair the problem.

Icon

Brigitta Malics, Las Vegas

On Jun 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a great experience, placed my repair request with AHS online in the morning, and the referred repair man showed up the same day in the afternoon. He was very professional too, and even though he said there wasn\'t much he could do to improve my air-conditioning situation I was very happy with my overall experience.

Icon

Mike Hudanish, Las Vegas

On Jun 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Couldn\'t get any better, initial order, vendor appointment, diagnosis, time to get part and then repair. Very pleased! Oh I forgot American Home Shield follow up.... I thank you for your professionalism!! Thank you, Mike

Icon

Beth Defoe, Las Vegas

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Really good experience. They called back right away & set an appointment to check my appliance, ordered parts for my KitchenAid Microwave and returned with the necessary parts. Microwave working fine. Thanks!

Icon

B Murphy, Las Vegas

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Super easy to file a claim. The technician was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. My washing machine was repaired in less than an hour! Thank you for helping me keep my family clean.

Icon

Juliana Portillo , Las Vegas

On Mar 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quick and easy experience! Made the claim and someone was out the next day. They Had it fixed within 30 minutes. It was a relief that they could take care of it and all we had to pay was the deductible.

Icon

Jim Nickas, Las Vegas

On Mar 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overall everything went really well, from the call about the electrical problem, next day service, and the tech was on time, quick, cleaned up, and made sure all issues were fixed with me.

Icon

Bill McCartney, Las Vegas

On Mar 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I call American Home Warrenty because my ice maker quit making ice. One phone call, and the technician shows up the next day. Spent 15 minutes. Told the ice makers thermostat was set too high. He reset it and its worked fine gor a week know. Only poor experience is being asked over and over again to write this review. Even though i wrote the same thing last week. Well, here is review number 2. Maybe they will leave me alone until i call them.

Icon

Thomas Moeller, Las Vegas

On Mar 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a problem with my garbage disposal and I called American Home Shield and they set up my appointment and the technician arrived on time and took care of the problem and cleaned up like nothing ever happened and explained everything and it was great

Icon

Eleanor Valenti, Las Vegas

On Feb 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The callback from the repair company was rapid and the rep was very courteous. Can\'t say enough about the garage repairman - he was so professional, courteous and friendly - one of the few repairmen we have had that actually knew what he was doing - would recommend AHS to all - hope other repair people, if needed, are as good!!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020