ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN cincinnati, ohio

city icon CITY: Cincinnati
country icon COUNTRY: Hamilton County
state icon STATE: OH
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 45201, 45202, 45203, 45204, 45205,
population icon POPULATION: 795220
area code icon AREA CODE: 513
GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in cincinnati, ohio

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,305 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,626 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Choice Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(6,732 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Select Home Warranty

4.1 / 5
(4,299 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.6 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

cincinnati Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Amy Smith, Cincinnati

On Mar 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been using this company since I purchased my home and I’ve always had a very fast response And this warranty has paid for itself many times over! It has been a lifesaver!

Icon

Assad Taha, Cincinnati

On Feb 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The heating stopped working during a very cold weather. American Home Shield responded quickly and the guys who were dispatched were professional and they did a good job. The service was quick and courteous.

Icon

Marvin Lackey, Cincinnati

On Nov 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Hassle free to file the online claim, and the follow-up.

Icon

Peggie Hurles, Cincinnati

On Mar 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our refrigerator started leaking and water covered much of the kitchen, and leaked into the basement and garage. AHS called us very quickly and told us to turn off the water to the frig. A repairman came out and quickly found the problem, a broken valve. He had a replacement valve in his truck and fixed the problem. He was efficient, friendly and gave us some good tips. We are very pleased with the service.

Icon

Roger Duchateau, Cincinnati

On Dec 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve had AHS for a few years now. Never had a problem. My dishwasher went out and it was fixed in two days. My furnace was leaking water and they had it repaired in two days as well. The biggest thing came about when I had my annual furnace checkup done. The company I hired said my furnace had a cracked heat exchanger. He shut down my furnace and tagged it, "Do not use until repaired or replaced". So I called AHS and the contractor said there was calcium build up on the secondary heat exchanger but it was NOT cracked. There was zero carbon monixide any where. He said this is common and it's not a safety issue. I asked him how long he thought the furnace would continue to run. He said another 4-5 years. He said that a lot of Heating companies try to sell furnaces to people, but don't tell the truth about their furnace's health. A new furnace would have cost me $4400.

Icon

R Ice, Cincinnati

On Oct 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am a current customer who has had issues with getting approvals for repairing items under warranty. I have had to report this company to the Better Business Bureau. Only after reporting them to the BBB did they authorize a repair 2 months after my initial request.

Icon

Rosslynn Ice, Cincinnati

On Aug 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I contacted this AHS 6/27/18 about a backup in my home. They dispatched 3 companies but only 1 showed up. They diagnosed the problem and gave an estimate. The company is deneying to pay for my pipes, faucets, and tolets to be fixed.I have been waiting 2 months (8/21/18) and I am out of $1000.00 already. And still have to pay to fix the water damanage to my home. Now they are trying to pay me out, instead of have the company they dispatched out; fix the problems which is covered in my policy. I can't seem to get a manager or anything to get this situation under control.

Icon

Deana Taylor, Cincinnati

On Aug 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had an ongoing issue with both the Vendor and Contractor Relations communicating and resolving my plumbing issue. There was miscommunication with the vendor and customer service, which has resulted in my problems still not being resolved. Each time I call, I receive a different response and no resolution. This is 3 weeks of bad service and miscommunication. I have asked for a change in vendors and/or my deductible returned to me. I am completely disappointed in the service that I have received.

Icon

Josh Busa, Cincinnati

On Aug 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

My AC went out this year and got a hold of American Home Shield since they cover my home warranty. They were great on the phone, not 10 minutes after I hung up I got a call from the AC repair place. The only issue was it was going to be 3-4 days before they could get out. Well a day later they called and had an available tech in the area so they got it done right then. They had it fixed in 15 minutes. Some people have issues but I had nothing but great service and a job well done. Last year had an issue with my washer and same thing, top notch work.

Icon

ronald white, CINCINNATI

On Jul 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Contractor put in 2.5 lbs of Freon in our ac. works great now. We were alittle concerned that contr. could not locate and repair leak. He said Freon had to be more than 3 lbs. low. Worried we may have to pay for freon again in the near future. Also we had to pay additional $230 for Freon since it was not covered. Contr. was excellent and very efficient. Very satisfied.

Icon

Rodney M Carter, Cincinnati

On Jun 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve been a customer of AHS for 14 years. They have been professional in handling my home issues as they have arisen. It\'s good to know I have a warranty that will be there when unexpected issues arise.

Icon

Deborah Doyle, Cincinnati

On Mar 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I love how easy it was to put in a request for pipe issues and the service guy was very professional

Icon

Paul Strong, Cincinnati

On Oct 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Customer service is great WHEN you can get to them I have waited on line 45 minutes and 30 minutes is not unusual They definitely need more help in Customer Service to answer your CUSTOMERS calls

Icon

Shelia rollinson, Cincinnati

On Sep 17, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve been with AHS for 10 years. For the most part I\'ve had a good experience. Lately things are changing. It\'s almost impossible to talk with someone via telephone. I understand everything is done electronically now, but sometimes you need to speak to somebody.

Icon

Randy Gately, Cincinnati

On Sep 21, 2016

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Do not buy Lowe\'s warranty service. I bought a new GE refrigertaor with a 5 year warranty. The refrigerator would not cool, after a year and a half. I requested service, only to have the company that was providing service, fail to order the parts for the repair, and come back. No call, nothing. After multiple calls to the service technician, I found that the part was on back order. Many days past, still no part. After multiple calls, Lowes finally agreed to a buy out, due to the part being on back order. After 20 more days, I still have not received the buy out. I've had to resolve the issue out of pocket, and have not been reimbursed, in any way, other than an apology. Sad and pathetic. I would not have even been notified, had I not called to follow up, myself. Still no actual answer. Waiting.....

Icon

Wayne Bunt, Cincinnati

On Jul 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The last time we had any repair service was for our garbage disposal. Within 2 days a repairman came and replaced the disposal in a very timely manner. He was a very cheerful young man and also very efficient with his repair work and he wore clean neat clothing for the job he was tasked to do. I would highly recommend this man and his company to work on any job his trade requires.

Icon

Bill, Cincinnati

On Oct 05, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractors arrived on time, completed the work/evaluation efficiently, and kept me informed throughout the time that was there about what they were doing and what the next steps were. I really appreciate the information they gave me as it helped me understand what was happening.

Icon

Charles Ratliff, Cincinnati

On Jun 25, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

American home shield is awesome! No homeowner should be without coverage! I love the fact that I can put on a request for service online. It's always a fast response. The two contractors we have used in the past were clean and very curteous. I recommend to everyone to go with American Home Shield! You can't afford not to.

Icon

Carol Shannon, Cincinnati

On Feb 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have been pleased with the quality of the contractors sent out to do our repair work. Have had several occasions for their services in 2014...plumbing, appliance repair, air conditioner leak repair. all repairs done in timely manner. I had 3 appliances needed attention at one time so it was only the $100. deductible total for all...not 3 separate deductibles. Repairs on each required parts being ordered...which they took care of and the cost of the parts and service call to install them when parts arrived was all covered under the $100 deductible. Was a real cost savings to me !

Icon

JOHN SOMERVILLE, CINCINNATI

On Oct 16, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used this service twice and it is bad. First call: I paid the deductible with a credit card. When I called AHS on another problem, I was told no payment had be received. AHS said they would contact the service provider. Some time later I receive a bill from AHS for the deductible. Called AHS, they tried to contact the service provider - no answer. I then called my credit company to cancel the payment to the service provider and paid AHS directly. All that for a $75 charge? Today was my second encounter. A plumber came to fix a leaky toilet. He is working on it and shouts "Where's your water shutoff!" Water everywhere. He didn't think to shut the water off? Then he informs me he doesn't accept credit cards - he didn't mention it before. I paid in cash, got a signed receipt and made sure he called in the payment - and got a verification code. We'll see what happens next. I understand they contract out the service calls, but I am NOT happy with the providers they select. I am not an "Angie's list - picky person"; but these guys - they can't get the basics right. Not impressed and rethinking the whole home warranty idea.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020