ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: November 27, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN cincinnati, ohio

Average Premium In ohio

Min Average Premium in ohio Max $ 295.84 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Cincinnati
country icon COUNTRY: Hamilton County
state icon STATE: OH
population icon POPULATION: 795220
area code icon AREA CODE: 513
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 45201, 45202, 45203, 45204, 45205
SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in cincinnati, ohio

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 1984. Since their inception, HSA has served thousands of homeowners and has been recognized as one of the companies offering niche services. The standout feature of HSA is it is an online portal for solving customer problems.

Check out the best home warranty companies in ohio

cincinnati Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Mary Sutton, Cincinnati

On May 24, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS for 2 yrs. This was the first time I contacted them for service. The response time, professional and repair service was wonderful! My dryer was repaired in 5 days and is running like new. It is well worth the investment!

Icon

Belinda, Cincinnati

On Apr 04, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Member since 2017, first claim 2022. AHS agree to replace built in wall oven/microwave unit. Sent a link stating let\'s go shopping, clicked on the link, called ASH due to there were several units multiple units listed. I was told I only had the option for the first one listed and it was out of stock, and it could be years before it becomes available. They offered cash in lieu, which is not even enough to cover my replacement unit, pay, installation and disposal. The is borderline fraud, they said yes we will replace my sorry nothing available to you, even though they continue to increase my monthly fees, when I called about the increase, I was told its due to inflation. I also spoke with a supervisor (Kevin) on 03.29.2022 he was extremely rude and refused to have his manager call me. His word was his manager is untouchable and does not return customer's call. My issue is still unresolved.

Icon

Mike Barker, Cincinnati

On Jan 07, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Oustanding response time to the initial service request and equally outstanding response from the service tech. Quick appointment, showed up on time, very professional, dryer back up and running in less than 30 minutes from arrival of technical. Over 5 stars, 10, great.

Icon

Amy Smith, Cincinnati

On Mar 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been using this company since I purchased my home and I’ve always had a very fast response And this warranty has paid for itself many times over! It has been a lifesaver!

Icon

Assad Taha, Cincinnati

On Feb 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The heating stopped working during a very cold weather. American Home Shield responded quickly and the guys who were dispatched were professional and they did a good job. The service was quick and courteous.

Icon

Marvin Lackey, Cincinnati

On Nov 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Hassle free to file the online claim, and the follow-up.

Icon

Peggie Hurles, Cincinnati

On Mar 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our refrigerator started leaking and water covered much of the kitchen, and leaked into the basement and garage. AHS called us very quickly and told us to turn off the water to the frig. A repairman came out and quickly found the problem, a broken valve. He had a replacement valve in his truck and fixed the problem. He was efficient, friendly and gave us some good tips. We are very pleased with the service.

Icon

Roger Duchateau, Cincinnati

On Dec 29, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had AHS for a few years now. Never had a problem. My dishwasher went out and it was fixed in two days. My furnace was leaking water and they had it repaired in two days as well. The biggest thing came about when I had my annual furnace checkup done. The company I hired said my furnace had a cracked heat exchanger. He shut down my furnace and tagged it, "Do not use until repaired or replaced". So I called AHS and the contractor said there was calcium build up on the secondary heat exchanger but it was NOT cracked. There was zero carbon monixide any where. He said this is common and it's not a safety issue. I asked him how long he thought the furnace would continue to run. He said another 4-5 years. He said that a lot of Heating companies try to sell furnaces to people, but don't tell the truth about their furnace's health. A new furnace would have cost me $4400.

Icon

R Ice, Cincinnati

On Oct 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am a current customer who has had issues with getting approvals for repairing items under warranty. I have had to report this company to the Better Business Bureau. Only after reporting them to the BBB did they authorize a repair 2 months after my initial request.

Icon

Rosslynn Ice, Cincinnati

On Aug 21, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I contacted this AHS 6/27/18 about a backup in my home. They dispatched 3 companies but only 1 showed up. They diagnosed the problem and gave an estimate. The company is deneying to pay for my pipes, faucets, and tolets to be fixed.I have been waiting 2 months (8/21/18) and I am out of $1000.00 already. And still have to pay to fix the water damanage to my home. Now they are trying to pay me out, instead of have the company they dispatched out; fix the problems which is covered in my policy. I can't seem to get a manager or anything to get this situation under control.

Icon

Deana Taylor, Cincinnati

On Aug 14, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had an ongoing issue with both the Vendor and Contractor Relations communicating and resolving my plumbing issue. There was miscommunication with the vendor and customer service, which has resulted in my problems still not being resolved. Each time I call, I receive a different response and no resolution. This is 3 weeks of bad service and miscommunication. I have asked for a change in vendors and/or my deductible returned to me. I am completely disappointed in the service that I have received.

Icon

Josh Busa, Cincinnati

On Aug 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My AC went out this year and got a hold of American Home Shield since they cover my home warranty. They were great on the phone, not 10 minutes after I hung up I got a call from the AC repair place. The only issue was it was going to be 3-4 days before they could get out. Well a day later they called and had an available tech in the area so they got it done right then. They had it fixed in 15 minutes. Some people have issues but I had nothing but great service and a job well done. Last year had an issue with my washer and same thing, top notch work.

Icon

ronald white, CINCINNATI

On Jul 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Contractor put in 2.5 lbs of Freon in our ac. works great now. We were alittle concerned that contr. could not locate and repair leak. He said Freon had to be more than 3 lbs. low. Worried we may have to pay for freon again in the near future. Also we had to pay additional $230 for Freon since it was not covered. Contr. was excellent and very efficient. Very satisfied.

Icon

Rodney M Carter, Cincinnati

On Jun 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve been a customer of AHS for 14 years. They have been professional in handling my home issues as they have arisen. It\'s good to know I have a warranty that will be there when unexpected issues arise.

Icon

Deborah Doyle, Cincinnati

On Mar 23, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I love how easy it was to put in a request for pipe issues and the service guy was very professional

Icon

Paul Strong, Cincinnati

On Oct 18, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer service is great WHEN you can get to them I have waited on line 45 minutes and 30 minutes is not unusual They definitely need more help in Customer Service to answer your CUSTOMERS calls

Icon

Shelia rollinson, Cincinnati

On Sep 17, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve been with AHS for 10 years. For the most part I\'ve had a good experience. Lately things are changing. It\'s almost impossible to talk with someone via telephone. I understand everything is done electronically now, but sometimes you need to speak to somebody.

Icon

Randy Gately, Cincinnati

On Sep 21, 2016

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Do not buy Lowe\'s warranty service. I bought a new GE refrigertaor with a 5 year warranty. The refrigerator would not cool, after a year and a half. I requested service, only to have the company that was providing service, fail to order the parts for the repair, and come back. No call, nothing. After multiple calls to the service technician, I found that the part was on back order. Many days past, still no part. After multiple calls, Lowes finally agreed to a buy out, due to the part being on back order. After 20 more days, I still have not received the buy out. I've had to resolve the issue out of pocket, and have not been reimbursed, in any way, other than an apology. Sad and pathetic. I would not have even been notified, had I not called to follow up, myself. Still no actual answer. Waiting.....

Icon

Wayne Bunt, Cincinnati

On Jul 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The last time we had any repair service was for our garbage disposal. Within 2 days a repairman came and replaced the disposal in a very timely manner. He was a very cheerful young man and also very efficient with his repair work and he wore clean neat clothing for the job he was tasked to do. I would highly recommend this man and his company to work on any job his trade requires.

Icon

Bill, Cincinnati

On Oct 05, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The contractors arrived on time, completed the work/evaluation efficiently, and kept me informed throughout the time that was there about what they were doing and what the next steps were. I really appreciate the information they gave me as it helped me understand what was happening.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote