ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 23, 2020

Ohio Home Warranty Companies

As a homeowner in Ohio, the last thing you want is to spend on repairs or replacements costs of your home appliances and systems. Fortunately, with a home warranty, you can now protect your home items.

Homeowners in Ohio have a catalog of home warranty companies to choose from. Some of America's top home warranty companies offer competitive plans and policies to customers in the state. Comparing home warranty companies before choosing a plan can help you find your ideal coverage policy.

We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have listed out top home warranty companies in Ohio to help you find an ideal warranty provider. We have also listed customer reviews, ratings, deductibles, waiting periods, and other factors of top companies.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In ohio

The average premium for a home warranty plan in Ohio is $323.4, and the average deductible is $39.77. To give you a better picture of the average premium in Ohio, we have created a graph where the X-axis represents the premium price and Y-axis the number of homeowners.

Coverage in ohio (OH) major towns:

Akron Canton Cincinnati
Cleveland Columbus Dayton
Lorain Parma Toledo

Population : 11,536,514

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Top Home Warranties In Ohio

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,333 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,635 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Choice Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 6,742 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,301 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.6
/ 5
Based on 681 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Ohio Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Ohio has warm summers and cold winters. To beat the heat in summers, your home appliances and systems like refrigerators, air conditioners, and other cooling systems work continuously due to which they may break down. Repairing or replacing faulty parts and components of these home items can be expensive, but with a home warranty plan, you can fix them without having to spend huge amounts of money. You can also get easy access to an insured and licensed technician who offers a quality service.

During the winter season, heating systems like furnaces, water heaters, etc. work day and night to keep your home warm and cosy. When they work overtime, the systems may begin to malfunction. Repairing such systems is not only very expensive but also requires expertise. With a home warranty plan, you neither need to worry about spending too much on repairs nor about getting service from qualified technicians.

For instance, it usually costs around $383 to repair the heater system in Ohio and $3,518 to replace the system. With a home warranty plan, you can save hundreds of dollars spent on repair or replacements. All you have to pay is a service call fee or trade fee, which costs a few dollars.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Ohio

A home warranty covers your systems and appliances. It saves you from unnecessarily spending money due to massive repair costs. Both new and existing homeowners should invest in home warranties to safeguard your home appliances. Some of the popular warranty plans provided by top companies are as listed below.

American Home Shield (AHS) is one of the most popular companies in the state. They offer Systems plan, appliances plan, and Build-Your-Own plan. Their annual premium ranges between $299-$500 with a deductible amount of $75-$125 and a minimum contract length of 12 months.

First American Home Warranty is another prominent company functioning in Ohio. The company offers an annual premium between $334-$534+ with a deductible amount of $75 and a minimum contract length of 12 months.

HSA Home Warranty offers Premium and Premium Plus plans in Ohio. The annual premium ranges from $350-$600 with a deductible of $75-$100. The company also offers a minimum contract length of 12 months.

Hurry up! Buy a home warranty plan and protect your home items. Get a free quote from the company of your choice.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Ohio

  1. When you decide on buying a pre-used home, determine if the appliances and systems are in good condition. Many home warranty companies won't cover home items with pre-existing conditions. You can request your provider to inspect the home items to avoid any conflict regarding coverage in the future.
  2. A home warranty will reduce the burden of having to spend a lot on repairs after making the big home purchase. It also reduces the long wait of getting a skilled and insured technician to fix the damaged home items.
  3. When in the midst of an array of home warranty plans, choose the ones that offer higher payouts and lower monthly premiums, tailor-made plans, additional coverage, and have refund and cancellation policies.
  4. Opt for a home warranty company that allows you to hire your own contractor rather than the one assigned by the company. But make sure the company reimburses the amount expended.
  5. Check customer reviews before choosing a home warranty company in Ohio. HomeWarrantyReviews.com helps you filter out warranty companies that suit your specific requirements. Comprehensive information about various companies is compiled in one platform, allowing you to compare and determine which coverage best suits you.

ohio Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Customer feedback is one of the major factors that determine the quality and reliability of a home warranty company in Ohio. Read through the genuine customer reviews listed by our team and determine which company is the right fit for you.

Icon

Bob Hicks, Westerville

On Jul 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Over the years I have been with multiple Home Warranty companies and AHS beats them all hands down! I learned the hard way that the others that they place requirements in fine print that help avoid them supporting your claims; beware. My experience with AHS has been superior customer service all around.

Icon

Eileen Norton Miller, Reynoldsburg

On Jun 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My washer broke in May and have been waiting for a call back from Ahs and the repairman since that time. I was charged for a service and my washer remains broken. I have had to go to the laundromat weekly . Buyer beware very unprofessional and not timely with completing repairs.

Icon

Dakota Shannon, Miamisburg

On Jun 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

As a Realtor, I have they are my go to home warranty company. It was nice to use them when I purchased my new home. They fixed my a/c. Only issue I had is I called on a Sunday and they weren\'t able to come out till Friday.

Icon

Melissa , Cleveland

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

There has been very quick follow up for service calls I have requested. I have used my warranty a few times with no issues. All of the contractors used have been courteous and timely.

Icon

Mike Inoue, Springfield

On May 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called AHS to arrange a service call Friday 5-1-20. The contractor was assigned effortlessly. The contractor\'s service call was set on Monday 5-4-20. When I contacted the contractor directly on Monday 5-4-20 and left a message, my call was returned was promptly (in about 20 minutes). The technician came on the eventing on Monday 5-4-20. The technician was expert in the problem (the garbage disposal was stuck). He fixed the problem less than 10-15 minutes after arrival. The overall service was effective. The service experience is excellent. Thank you,

Icon

Scott Preston, East Canton

On May 07, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Absolutely hands down the BEST home warranty company in the business. These guys have always given me the greatest service every time I need them. They\'ve never given me the slightest hassle in any way - ever. They have replaced my refrigerator, heat pump, and now my microwave. Unbelievable! Don\'t be fooled. I read a few bad reviews, but they all seem to be about bad service providers or the client not understanding how service calls work or not reading the coverage documents when they signed up. Most have nothing to do with the warranty company. I am recently handicapped and could no longer do much of the repair work around my house. I researched and found AHS was the highest rated home warranty company and now I see why. After having them for a couple years now I can tell you absolutely that they earned it. I highly recommend them to all my friends and family. I am an AHS customer for life!

Icon

Rachael Smith, Canfield

On May 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our refrigerator broke on Sunday and we had a repairman out on Tuesday. The representative from American Home Shield was amazing, and the contractor was great! The entire process was easy and stress-free! We would recommend American Home Shield to anyone.

Icon

Deborah Harter, Columbus

On Apr 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Fantastic service! Our sump pump went out Easter night with rain all day and rain in the forecast for the next day. We called and got an appointment for the next day. The contractor came when he said that he would and fixed the problem by installing a new unit. He was also very understanding about distancing himself from my 88 year old mother due to the COVID-19 virus.

Icon

Chris Bell, Columbus

On Apr 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have maintained AHS coverage on my home and rental property since I initially purchased them. AHS responds to service requests promptly and , for the most part, I have found the service companies they use to be well-qualified. For the most part the repairs I\'ve needed have been completely covered by my warranty, but be aware that you\'re likely to run into extras that are not covered. All in all, though, I'm glad I have continued with their service.

Icon

Amy Smith, Cincinnati

On Mar 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been using this company since I purchased my home and I’ve always had a very fast response And this warranty has paid for itself many times over! It has been a lifesaver!

Icon

Justin Foust, Lima

On Feb 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Furnace stopped working in December of all months. Home warranty had guys out almost immediately and furnace was fixed that day. I couldn’t be more happy with the entire experience. Thank you!

Icon

Angela Askins, Green Springs

On Feb 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We absolutely love American Home Shield! They are always prompt with repairs and at keeping us updated during the process. We’ve been with them since 2003, used multiple times without any issues.

Icon

Assad Taha, Cincinnati

On Feb 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The heating stopped working during a very cold weather. American Home Shield responded quickly and the guys who were dispatched were professional and they did a good job. The service was quick and courteous.

Icon

Julie Nelson, Bellbrook

On Feb 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We are very grateful for American Home Shield. We have been a customer for many years now and they have always been there for us when we’ve needed repairs or even replacements. Always very pleasant staff, and they use quality contractors who do good work and also have very pleasant staff.

Icon

Mike Daulbaugh, Alliance

On Jan 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I highly recommend Home Shield. The day we moved in we had plumbing issues. Two days later the hot water tank quit working then the furnace quit. Home Shield covered it all and even made us a priority due to no heat in the winter! Wonderful service and customer service.

Icon

Kevin Orsini, Columbus

On Jan 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Team at big ten appliance is always friendly. This time they were unable to repai the unit and it had to be replaced. First time through that process and it has been a good experience

Icon

tawanda jones, Lima

On Jan 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very satisfied with service.

Icon

Becky Czerniak, Toledo

On Dec 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We called on a Friday regarding a plumbing issue - slow drain. They sent out the service guy on Monday. He was very thorough checking everything but needed to get parts and reschedule. The earliest was Friday. But we did receive a call back on Thursday that he had an open that day which we gladly accepted. He also was able to fix the guest shower. I just don't understand why the sink faucet was not covered since it was not working on the cold side only. Isn't that plumbing as well?

Icon

Leon Wiese, Mansfield

On Dec 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had three call ins since we just moved into our house. All the contractors were very professional, courteous and fixed all the problems in a timely manner. They all spent time explaining to me what I needed to know about the equipment in our house. As in, never had a house heated with a boiler before and with zone temperature controls. Would call them again if we have any problems with our house.

Icon

Harriet Brownstein, Cleveland

On Nov 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

always have a great experience when using AHS for our household repairs. companies are reliable and trustworthy.

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Ohio

Your feedback can help other customers in choosing a home warranty company in Ohio. If you have had any experience with a warranty provider, be it good or bad, share your review and contribute to our list of home warranty user experiences.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020