ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: December 5, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN fort worth, texas

Average Premium In texas

Min Average Premium in texas Max $ 288.52 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Fort Worth
country icon COUNTRY: Tarrant County
state icon STATE: TX
population icon POPULATION: 813980
area code icon AREA CODE: 682
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 76101, 76102, 76103, 76104, 76105
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in fort worth, texas

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

Provides Complaint Resolution

No

Coverage Limit

$3K
mapicon

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1971

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1.5K to $3K

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2008

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$6K to $9K
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2016

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1999

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$25K
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

2012

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$3k
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$1,000-$2,000
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1984

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

$2.5K
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1996

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Established Year

1998

Provides Complaint Resolution

Yes

Coverage Limit

N/A
mapicon

Check out the best home warranty companies in texas

fort worth Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Donna Oswald, Fort Worth

On Sep 21, 2022

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

this company sent a plumber out on 07/01...this plumber never looked for the water leak ..so i requested another plumber in which i lost a day of pay and they never showed, i called this company again and stated it was foundation leak and to my knowledge a drain in the interior can be fixed on the interior. this company just writes you off and you are telling them the leak was never looked at ...i do not recommend this company as i found they are not bbb certified , but i will introduce them.

Icon

Beverly Bates, Fort Worth

On Jun 30, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our Technician Jo** was great, very professional and on time. Home Shield took great care of me. All questions was answered very prospect and with great details.

Icon

Carrie Solley, Fort Worth

On Jun 13, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Prompt service great professionalism and really fixed the problem with my air conditioning unit quickly. Was also early for repair timeline given at the time appointment was scheduled. Overall satisfied

Icon

Treasa Lane, Fort Worth

On May 24, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The original claim was not taken care of in a timely manner, and the company that your company selected to handle the problem was unresponsive when I tried to contact them and I was not please with the overall process, but I must say this is the first time I have had this problem with AHS.

Icon

Betty E Stanford, Fort Worth

On May 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

T**** B*** h****** and a** was prompt and punctual for their appointment to fix my air conditioning. They were courteous and polite and got the job done in a timely manner. I would use them for other conditioning jobs or heating if needed as well as recommend them to others.

Icon

j hightower, Fort Worth

On May 01, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had many problems with my S****** Refrigerator. AHS has fixed it each time! I didnt like the wait in between waiting on the parts to come in.

Icon

marquita renee, Fort Worth

On Apr 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have no problems with the warranty but customer service is terrible. Rep wasn\'t listening and making unrealistic solutions I told her was moving into an apartment she told me to get the manager to pay for the warranty who does that

Icon

Gene Bear, Fort Worth

On Apr 19, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

G**** A** and H******, an AHS provider, was amazing. They called the same day we entered the order, came the next day to assess the issue, and resolved 3 days later. Never had service this good.

Icon

Bob Ross, Fort Worth

On Apr 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Absolutely satisfied with how my claim was taken care of. I would recommend your company to others Thank you very much. The tech person was very efficient and knowledgeable

Icon

Cammy, Fort Worth

On Apr 04, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a problem with two of my gas burners. The tech was unable to fix the problem after trying for at least a half hour. AHS contacted me the next working day with an offer of a check in lieu or the choice of several replacement gas or electric stoves.

Icon

Rachel Brenneman, Fort Worth

On Mar 29, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It took more than 2 weeks to get a technician out to inspect and attempt to repair our dryer. After 2 different companies, the third finally came and checked the dryer. Discovered the issue was a burnt out motherboard switch. Tech left saying they would order and return to repair but the part is not made any more so we got a new dryer. New dryer also took almost 9 days to arrive. Very slow but very satisfied with value of replacement.

Icon

Kay, Fort Worth

On Mar 17, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great service. Spectacular repair companies. Our AHS warranty has been worth it for sure. A/C unit, hot water heater, fridge, ice maker garbage disposal, all fixed. They\'ve been fantastic. Everything is working now. Thank you!

Icon

Susan Maddox, Fort Worth

On Mar 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been lucky enough to not have had to use my home warranty plan but only about 3 times since 2013. When I did need to use it, I found this company very easy to work with. Their staff are all very knowledgeable, professional, considerate and kind. I have always been taken care of very quickly.

Icon

Sharon Ellershaw, Fort Worth

On Mar 04, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It took time but not their fault, getting the correct part was a problem. the technician was not at fault Upon arrival of part was replaces in a timely matter

Icon

Preston Hampton - Kelley, Fort Worth

On Feb 08, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Do not buy this service they will not return to your home to repair anything and will not call you back after 90 phone calls escalating it to there contractor relations department. It really is a SCAM ALERT

Icon

L gordon, Fort Worth

On Jan 06, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience a good one. However, the timeframe for the tech to get to my home was a little long in my opinion. The tech was professional and completed the job to my satisfaction.

Icon

Derik Freeman, Fort Worth

On Dec 07, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was offered a $75 discount if I renewed my contract, which I took advantage of to be applied to my monthly payment. This was applied for the first payment, but in the middle of the following month additional charges were taken out for no reason. I have been in contact with the billing dept. every day for a month and still have not received the random charges refunded and given the excuse that it has been escalated every day. Earlier this week I received word that I have been given an additional discount of $35 (or so) here in the next day or two. Still have not seen any refund or discount. Currently disputing the charges with my bank and filing complaint with BBB.

Icon

Roger K, Fort Worth

On Oct 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

L**** was professional and efficient in fixing my electrical problem. He knew how to diagnose and fix the problem and informed me as he went along about what the problem was and what he was doing.

Icon

Sharon, Fort Worth

On Mar 15, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Refrigerator quit dispensing water. **** ****** with Wright Appliance Service came to my house. He fixed the problem, was knowledgeable, courteous & efficient. Extremely pleased with service. Refrigerator is dispensing water

Icon

Lois Wallace, Fort Worth

On Sep 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'m completely satisfied with AHS and it\'s Service . I have two properties and have used them multiple times on both and I\'ve been satisfied each and every time with my overall service and resolution to each and every claim.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020

from ,

requested a free quote