×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Fort-worth, texas

City: Fort WorthPopulation: 54911
State: TXArea code: 6,82,817
County: Tarrant CountyRegion: Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington TX
Zip codes covered: 76113 76162 76161 76150 76147 76136 76101 76130...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8489
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3449
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2174
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1051
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1804
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Fort Worth

Steven Smith Date: 2013-06-25 18:04:28

Review: Called for failing A/C, and they sent out a repairman. The repairman said that since the interior of the home was 20 degrees cooler than the outside air temp, their policy dictates that the A/C was working within their their 20 degree differential policy and there was nothing else that can be done. I explained that the house was extremely well insulated and even without the A/C turned on, the house would maintain 20 degree differential. I called him back out the next day after having left the A/C off all day, to prove that it was the house and not the A/C that was maintaining the 20 degree differential. He still insisted thst , as per their guidelines, the 20 degree differential meant that the A/C was working fine. I called them out a total of 3 times for second and third opinions. They refused to do anything other than measure outside air temp against inside air temp, and rinse the coils off with my garden hose. I cancelled American Home Shield and hired a real A/C service who came out and tested the system, and found that the compressor was on its way out the door. Replaced compressor and all was well. NOTE TO ALL....AMERICAN HOME SHIELD ONLY CONTRACTS WITH REPAIR CONPANIES WHOS FINDINGS AND RULINGS LAND IN THEIR FAVOR....ITS LIKE LAS VEGAS, THE ODDS ARE ALWAYS STACKED IN THE HOUSE'S FAVOR.

Joe Shook Date: 2015-03-25 05:49:59

Review: I have been with AHS for more years than I can remember and now hold policies for two properties... Why? Because they always treat me with the most professional service you can imagine. The contractors that they use are wonderful and my last call was serviced just as the others have been in the past.... With the utmost of satisfaction to me. Both AHS and their contractors are concerned with making the customer happy. Thank you!

Linda Robinette Date: 2015-04-12 07:26:06

Review: I have been with AHS for almost 20 years. They have never failed me on their prompt and courteous service. When I did have a problem with one contractor, they promptly replaced them with another one and resolved my issue. Other companies have contacted me to go with their company but I always refuse. Why give up a good company that has been there for me all these years.

Merlyn pereira Date: 2017-11-03 00:52:14

Review: M never goi to call this company again .my ac was not working called this company The ac tech said its not my job its the plumbers job .The plumber came and said its the ac tech job . At last a ac tech came and flushed the water out of the ac and said its all good in 2 days we had the leakage again .called the co again and the next tech flushed and said all is good in 2 days the ac was not working again called a personal ac tech and he said the solution is to replace the unit .none of 3 guys told me that .The system was rusted. The only thing they do right is enter with a ipad as if they will fix the issue on the ipad and charge you $65 now i replaced the whole unit with my own money this co good for nothing . Waste of time n money

Karen Ashbee Date: 2014-12-31 10:04:50

Review: My A/C would not come on no matter what I set the thermostat too. In this Texas summer heat, thats a BIG problem. I got online and requested service. Within a short time I got a call from the A/C company that AHS had selected in my area. We set up an appointment at a mutually agreeable time and my A/C was fixed in no time. ALL for only $75. Now that's COOL!!! Having a contract with American Home Shield gived me peace of mind.

Grace Taylor Date: 2012-05-18 14:25:48

Review: Any claim is handled with multiple visits by vendors that are clearly the bottom of the barrel. We've had people show up belligerent, drunk, disrespectful and always two or more visits are required because they don't seem to fix the problem - just the immediate symptoms. In addition, AHS denies any claim they possibly can and you have to go back and forth trying to see if they will honor their agreement. One of the air conditioner repairmen (the drunk one) actually told us that they would NEVER replace the a/c no matter how old or how badly broken...it's not in the policy...amazing. We paid over $600 per year for years, and finally just got fed up.

Wayne Gomez Date: 2016-02-16 22:17:35

Review: I had a electric hot water heater fail, and since I live in a very rural area of new Mexico, it was very difficult for you to find a qualified contractor to repair/ replace my heater. You managed to find a contractor and to complete replacement of my water heater in only 3 days which amazed me ! I was very impressed.

Heather Tidwell Date: 2015-03-16 16:27:25

Review: Customer service at AHS is less than helpful. I put in a service request and the company that AHS assigned has been out to my house before, they are horrible and unprofessional. They did not even complete the job they were called to do. I have filed a complaint on the company that has still not been resolved. I looked up the company and they have a bbb rating of a C-. Is this really the quality of people you send into my home for repairs. I now have a major water leak, the plumber won't tell me when he can get there and AHS will not contact anyone else. This warranty is useless as I will now have to pay for a "real" plumber to come fix the problems let by the other guys AHS sent me.

Rosetta Date: 2016-08-22 16:22:00

Review: AHS assigns contractors in a timely manner. The contractors call and get the appointments set up as soon as possible. I was very happy with the last plumbing company who repaired my sink. However, I would like to state that Mr. Rooter is a very dishonest company. They have misdiagnosed problems twice which would have been very costly and they have caused AHS to deny a claim. I would not recommend Mr. Rooter to anyone. Unfortunately, I cannot remember the name of the plumbing company who did an exceptional job. I have asked AHS to document in my file to NEVER send Mr. Rooter out again and they were also unprofessional.

John C Anderson Date: 2013-10-25 13:45:42

Review: About just an hour after I placed my service request with AHS, the appliance co. called and arranged for an appointment. The service technician was right on time and courteous and efficient. Turned out parts were not available for my applicance so AHS arranged for a replacement right away. The installers were right on time for thier appointment and in and out in no time.

Milton Hensley Date: 2017-10-09 01:39:26

Review: I was completely satisfied with the replacement of my ceiling fan. American Home Shield was prompt in getting me a service technician. The technician surveyed problem and had repaired the next day. Cost was $75.00.Worth the price

Joseph Bell Date: 2017-07-05 16:29:30

Review: HVAC repairs were fast and technicians very competent, friendly and informative. As an engineer I tend to ask a lot of questions and the techs are always willing to provide answers and advice, Note: Service was performed on July 4th!

Judy S. Bridges Date: 2016-08-02 14:33:26

Review: I have been on hold for over an hour trying to get the renewal contract cancelled...a representative answered once and after I made request to not renew policy ...they had to transfer me to Retention dept....same thing waiting with music...No Fax number ...no way to get with a representative...do not sign up with these people...they ordered me a technician for emergency repair out of a city 90 miles away and I live in a suburb of a large metropolitan city with plenty of repair company that have contracts with AHS...needless to say I had to hire someone and get the repair done and they refused to reimburse me....next repair they replaced almost all numerous parts on a very old range ...cost more than a new one would have.... still not exactly right....no acceptable customer service by phone or repairs and I had the expensive premium plan!!! They finally came to phone and I think I was successful in canceling renewal...Oh by the way I got the Fax number,per the representative, which they do not make well known is 901-597-9140

Phil Schwab Date: 2014-08-10 11:12:20

Review: The worst experience. They send the worst companies to (not) repair your issues - but those that will give you estimates in the hundreds of dollars to effect repairs they say are not covered. Save your money - don't use AHS.

Morrie Date: 2017-05-22 21:09:19

Review: Had them for over 25 years but when AC units began to breakdown, they refused to fix it or wanted us to pay the full price of repairs. AHS uses questionable contractors with no integrity or honesty. AHS refuses every claim as best as they can until you complain and then they give a little of total expenses. DO NOT BUY . their customer service representatives are trained to be abusive and rude while denying legitimate claims such as paying for R-22 Freon, but they never paid for it. in my case their contractor drained my AC unit of 7.5 lbs of Freon and they never returned it, nor AHS paid for it to be recharged even at the advertised rate of $10.00/lb. I now canceled it and AHS is sending me letters of threat of collection. why Pay for warranty when you have to pay for repairs yourself. Worst company ever. should have dropped them long time ago.

Evan Richter Date: 2014-03-03 11:17:54

Review: That I have been very fortunate to have my home warranty as I have had several different systems that needed attention/replacement and that my contract has more than paid for itself with all the work that I have had done.

Clarence Fisher Date: 2015-07-24 18:31:23

Review: Today is July 24th 2015, tomorrow July 25 is my birthday. Our A/C stopped working on July 20th AHS just sent a repair person to our home repairs they said they had to order parts which will not be in until Monday or Tuesday. Here is the issue the heat index is predicted to around 115 for the next week, the national weather service is issued sever heat warning. We nicely asked AHS to provide us a hotel room because the house is uninhabitable, they refused. Great service Beware. Oh did I forget to tell you I am a medical patent who is under treatment and the doctors have told me I could not go outside because possible heat stroke due to heat? AHS could not give a rats A_ _!

JUANA YANEZ Date: 2014-01-28 14:03:48

Review: I started having issues with my plumbing and then three days later we had waste that should have been flushed away coming into our showers. The smell and sight were horrid. I called AHS and the customer services rep was at first hard to understand but was very helpful and knowledgeable. Within an hour, the plumbers had contacted me and the issues were resolved. The plumber was nice, clean, and knew exactly what to do to help us out.

Douglas Cox Date: 2016-07-05 21:58:24

Review: I have had many good experiences with American Home Shield,that is why I always renew my contract with them every year. Why? One day I came home and my hot water heater had leaked all over my garage, I called American Home Shield, That day I had the contractor over taking care of all my needs, WOW that is service,Then I had my refrigerator give up, made my phone call again that day I had the contractor fixing it, Wow 2 for 2 what great service, The people that answer the phones or the e-mail are so polite and fast i just can not get over it.Then I had my dryer stop heating and working again that fast and polite people on the phone help me get thru this problem again,they came and found out that the plug had come undone fixed it with in an hour,But here was the amazing part,this contractor not only fixed it but he serviced every thing on the Dryer for me which he did not have to do,WOW 3 FOR 3, this is an amazing company, I had other company's but not like this one.Also I like the fact that they E-mail me every time to have my heating and air conditioning serviced every season, also like that you back everything up with a guarantee,WOW 5 FOR 5 , you are the best, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. THANK YOU

Ronald Stinson Date: 2017-07-08 23:11:38

Review: AHS sent Bella Air and Heat out to fix my Ac problem the tech was very nice and thourgh I felt for once that I wasn\'t being taken for my money I will continue using AHS and always request Bella air and heat for my ac needs thank you. "Ronald Stinson"

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • North Richland Hills, TX
  • Keller, TX
  • Haslet, TX
  • Hurst, TX
  • Colleyville, TX
  • Bedford, TX
  • Naval Air Station/ Jrb, TX
  • Roanoke, TX
  • Southlake, TX
  • Euless, TX