Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Fort-worth, texas

City: Fort WorthPopulation: 54911
State: TXArea code: 682/817/972
County: TARRANTRegion: Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington TX
Zip codes covered: 76199 76198 76197 76196 76195 76193 76192 76191...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 962
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-790-9591
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Fort Worth

Brenda Schlafke Date: 2013-05-17 20:02:17

Review: Customer service has been good for the most part. One exception was that I called in for an AC repair in mid summer and it took 3 days to get an appointment for someone to come out. Talked to several different people, different stories, but finally got someone out and he put in some more freeon. I've had a dishwasher repairman out 3 times, nothing fixed, so I gave up. It runs, but doesn't clean as good as it should. Got tired of paying the expensive co-pay only to get nothing in return. I will say there have been other times, the repairman came out immediately and fixed what was broke to my satisfaction. In my opinion, for what I have paid for a contract, I do get the satisfaction and comfort of knowing I have this insurance, but will have to rate AHS just average.

Wayne A Date: 2014-08-11 10:08:00

Review: I had a broken garbage disposal. It was quick in easy to place the call online for the repair. AHS lined up up the contractor who came by and within 15 minutes had the new unit install.Hassle-free service.

John Campbell Date: 2017-07-13 16:26:39

Review: Has been very reliable and follows through well on whether the service worked

Melissa Rogers Date: 2012-03-19 19:51:01

Review: This company is full of excuses because both times that I have called in plumbing problems were both denied because the were improperly installed. My house is 50+ years old and the guy who came out said that it had not been repaired but when they "built" the house 50+ years ago it was not installed correctly. Sounds more like wear and tear if the pipes held up 50+ years. Then they have you pay $75 when the people's receipt says they only charge $60 for a service call. BEWARE TO ANYONE THAT IS CONSIDERING THIS RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL, SCHEMING COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Karyn Myers Date: 2013-03-07 22:50:47

Review: I have been with this company for almost 2 years. My payments were auto drafted from my account. I lost my debit card and had to order a new one. They called when my payment didn't go through and I gave them the new number and caught up my payments. They didn't change it in autodraft. The next time the payment didn't work, they sent me directly to collections. No call, no email, nothing. I called when I received a collection letter, made payment and set up the autodraft again. I am still receiving threatening letters from collections. I pay my bills on time and this is the only issue I've had with this company, but as it affects my credit score, I will be looking at other warranties.

TimothyM Date: 2013-12-28 11:50:39

Review: We recently had an issue with our dryer, I submitted a request for service on line. I had the name of the service repair business within a few minutes. The Appliance Repair business called my wife and set up an appointment within minutes. The repairs were made and service completed, my wife mentioned just how professional and nice the customer service person was at the repair shop. The technician was friendly and pleasant also very professional, he made the repairs and did a quick cleanup of the whole system. She was very impressed with the whole process from my initial call to the completed service thank you very much for a great product.

Conni Date: 2013-08-23 16:20:54

Review: I couldn’t have been happier with my experience. This was my first time using AHS and it was super easy. I got a call the next day from the plumber and they were out in no time to fix me up. The plumber even worked on his day off to get my hot water working. Thanks AHS!

Frustrated Date: 2016-06-07 22:29:52

Review: AHS IS THE WORST!!!!! THEY DO NOT FOLLOW-UP AFTER THEY REFER A THIRD PARTY. IT TAKES OVER AN HOUR TO GET A CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE. ONCE THEY HAVE YOU ON THE LINE THEY MAKE YOU WAIT ADDITIONAL TIME AND THEN DISCONNECT YOU.

Ileana Vidal Date: 2017-05-18 20:40:06

Review: THE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANY ! I have been with the service for almost 8 years . Every time i need a repair , i receive a prompt and professional service.

Janis Donegan Date: 2015-10-26 17:02:24

Review: American Home Shield could not locate a service provider in my area to service my broken hot water heater, AHS did not respond to my requests for help. I had a recently broken ankle, I was without water for over a week, during which time I had to carry hot water from my kitchen to the bathroom in order to bathe. Try carrying boiling water with a newly broken ankle; it's super fun. The only way I finally got them to try and locate a provider was basically breaking down and crying over the phone. They did apologize and said they would waive the service fee of $75. They finally got a provider to respond, but he had had bad experiences with having AHS pay him on time, and said he would not do the repairs unless I paid him the $75. I called the manager I had been communicating with, explained the situation, and he told me if I paid the $75, AHS would reimburse me. I have email confirmation of this with no exclusions stated. The repairs were done in mid September. When i did not receive a check, I called, and AHS said they would send it the week of October 26 (they always debited my account on the 23rd). Today, I received a notice dated 10/20/15, telling me they were refusing to refund the $75 because I cancelled my account. Be warned: AHS is not the company they claim to be. I am very disappointed with AHS, and I will continue to fight for my reimbursement. The Better Business Bureau is next on my list.

Judy Wyatt Date: 2017-08-09 15:07:42

Review: Contractors associated with AHS have been excellent. So far so good.

Patrick Cummins Date: 2016-05-25 11:32:08

Review: The refridgerator repair service from Mr. Appliance of Plano was excellent. They schedule an appointment for the next business day, had the replacement part in 2 days, and had the issue resolved! Overall a great experience.

Michael Chiles Date: 2013-12-06 00:37:07

Review: We have been an AHS customer for many years. Each time we have needed their services our experience has been very good. Our most recent service call occurred after we discovered that the furnace would not light. I tried lighting the pilot but there was no gas. Clearly the gas valve was frozen but even as a seasoned DIY'er, that is not a task I felt qualified to take on. I immediately went on line and placed an order for service. Much to my surprise I received a call from the service company within 2 hours and after normal business hours! They came out the next morning, inspected the unit, and replaced the valve. They were here and gone inside of 1 hour. We were very pleased.

jb Date: 2012-06-08 09:19:28

Review: Don't use this company, Old Republic Home Warranty!!! They completely replaced an AC in a rental unit I own in the Woodlands back in February. The place has been vacant as I'm getting repairs done. Yesterday was the first time the AC was turned on since the unit was installed, and what do you know, its not working!!!! First, I called Harris AC, they did not respond. Then I called Old Republic Home Warranty, they want to charge me another 60 dollars to send Harris AC back out. Harris AC refuses to go back out without me paying Old Republic again! Additionally, Harris AC already charged me about 800 dollars that Old Republic would not pay for a "conversion" and I've already paid the 60 dollars. All this money, and I still have a non working AC !!!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!

Neil Zinger Date: 2015-11-15 11:12:31

Review: When renewing my contract, the representative answered all my questions and was able to offer me an acceptable price for me to continue to be a customer. All done over the phone and an easy monthly payment plan.

Jasmine Bolden Date: 2016-07-25 22:59:12

Review: I called for an electrical contractor to fix a broken ceiling fan. Initially, I thought the fan would need to be replaced. When the contractor arrived and assessed the problem, he determined that the wiring in the bedroom was faulty. He was able to repair the wiring and get the ceiling fan working within an hour.

Thomas Sennis Date: 2015-04-06 21:45:04

Review: My recent problems with my heat pump were resolved within a week. This was most satisfactory because the part that had to be replaced was not in stock by the manufacturer who no longer carries this particular heat pump. The service people located a parts dealer that could provide the part within a week on the day of the service call. The part when available was installed within an hour when the service man arrived. I've had no problems with the heat pump since

Karin Thrift Date: 2014-06-27 11:54:26

Review: We had some work done on our AC. The contractor arrived on time. He was very knowledgeable, professional, and efficient. Best of all, he didn't try to sell us anything extra! He fixed the problem after making a trip back to his office to get a part. The part was under warranty so we were only charged for the service call.

Machelle Skiles Date: 2013-04-11 21:51:10

Review: CAUTION!!! THIEVES!!! This company is a complete scam. Only person we ever spoke with was Paige - nice girl but never returned calls. I received phone calls from the contractor that Statewide would not pay them after numerous requests via phone and email. Not only is this company scamming the customers, they are scamming the vendors and not paying them the balance of the bills after our deductibles! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! When we told the repair people about this website, they tried to go on and review them. There is a contractor/vendor review section. When you click on that link, it shows there to be no company!!! STAY AWAY FROM THESE SCAMMERS!!!

Ross Simmonds Date: 2017-02-07 01:50:35

Review: Customer service on the phone was very nice, and sent a qualified contractor out. It has been my experience that a lot of trunk slammers call themselves contractors. A trunk slammer is someone who does not have a service vehicle and works out of their personal car.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • North Richland Hills, TX
  • Keller, TX
  • Hurst, TX
  • Colleyville, TX
  • Bedford, TX
  • Naval Air Station/ Jrb, TX
  • Southlake, TX
  • Haslet, TX
  • Roanoke, TX
  • Euless, TX