×

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Fort-worth, texas

City: Fort WorthPopulation: 54911
State: TXArea code: 682/817/972
County: TARRANTRegion: Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington TX
Zip codes covered: 76199 76198 76197 76196 76195 76193 76192 76191...

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1009
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in Fort Worth

Sean D Date: 2014-05-08 13:02:20

Review: Sent out a series of subpar contractors who were unable to determine or fix my AC problem. Pretty much all they did was come out, check that my filter was clean, and then take their $75 call fee. None stayed more than 5 minutes. The general conclusion was that it seemed fine, they don't see any glaring mechanical failures...aside from the fact that no air was blowing and the temperature was at best 10 degrees cooler than outside. My unit is only 3 years old, gets serviced every year and filters are changed every month. It had worked beautifully for years until now. ORHS was a nightmare to deal with, and quite frankly it would have cost me the same to hire a REAL HVAC Specialist and saved me a great deal of time and aggravation. If you are considering getting a home warranty, I would advise against it.

Lisa Orlando Date: 2013-11-08 12:51:02

Review: These guys are nice when the answer the phone, and while I'm sure it's a frustrating job, they do not represent "Maximum Professional Performance”. I bought an older home and with a few unknown issues so I have had may fair share of phone calls with Old Republic. The bottomline, just like with any home warranty I’m sure, they will look for an small shred of evidence that your issue is un-coverable. One of my biggest issues is that they use their own “reputable service companies”, who get paid no matter what, and if I was a betting person, would guess they get some kind of kick back for saying that the issue is “improper installation”. Additionally, how can you only guarantee work that happens during “normal business hours” – I am not a house wife and like most people cannot make myself available for 5 hours to wait on a service call on a week day. So if I need service on a weekend, you won’t guarantee the work! That’s just plain unfair and just one more way they will try to wiggle out of responsibility. Honestly, at the end of the day, I almost think home warranties are not worth the headache and Old Republic is certainly just another cog in the wheel of companies that brand themselves as “different” and “customer centric” but when the rubber meets the road, they are all the same.

Jared and Teresa Paterson Date: 2015-08-03 09:07:51

Review: We were extremely pleased with the timeliness and response from both AHS and the contractor, Arctic Air when our A/C went out in July. I contacted AHS on Friday knowing it would be the next week before we got service, but I received a call from Arctic Air that afternoon to schedule an appointment for the next Monday afternoon. Arctic Air got back with us that day to give us the bad news, needed a new system or we could repair again and again, and an estimate for both. Being that we had to have the furnace repaired a year before, we chose to go with a new system. We installed a lifetime warranted system and AHS covered a large part of that. We will definitely continue our warranty with AHS and would Definitely recommend Arctic Air to everyone we know.

Judy Wyatt Date: 2017-08-09 15:07:42

Review: Contractors associated with AHS have been excellent. So far so good.

Jackie Mayfield Date: 2014-09-05 18:25:54

Review: cWe have use the service a few times. Overall the experiences have been pretty good. We had a person fix our a/c unit, a water leak, and a hot water heater. All of the service people responded within an hour of our call. The only time we really had to wait was in the summer for the a/c but it was understandable. The service people have all been very professional and very polite.

Kasha Date: 2017-04-05 16:20:14

Review: American Home Shield has an amazing response time. They ensure that they are contracted with creditable vendors that do a great job. I purchased my home in September and within the first 6 months I used my warranty three times. My air conditioner stopped working, I had a flood, and my water heater shorted out on me. For all those repairs I was only responsible for the $70 co-pay.

Stavros Olympios Date: 2015-11-17 22:04:15

Review: A/C COMPRESSOR FAILURE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SUMMER. VERY QUICK RESPONSE AND REFERRED TO A HEATING AND A/C CO. TIMELY RESPONSE,DIAGNOSE THE PROBLEM CORRECTLY AND UPON RECEIPT OF PART OUR A/C SYSTEM BACK IN OPERATION.VERY SMOOTH PROCESS

Dennis Andrews Date: 2016-05-16 06:12:20

Review: My refrigerator was not keeping my food cold. The repair company called me the same day as I submitted my claim on line. The next day the repair person was at my house. Getting the parts took a few days but the refrigerator was fixed within a week. AHS followed up with many phone calls making sure the repairs were on track and I was satified. Very good service and follow up from AHS.

Clarence Fisher Date: 2015-07-24 18:31:23

Review: Today is July 24th 2015, tomorrow July 25 is my birthday. Our A/C stopped working on July 20th AHS just sent a repair person to our home repairs they said they had to order parts which will not be in until Monday or Tuesday. Here is the issue the heat index is predicted to around 115 for the next week, the national weather service is issued sever heat warning. We nicely asked AHS to provide us a hotel room because the house is uninhabitable, they refused. Great service Beware. Oh did I forget to tell you I am a medical patent who is under treatment and the doctors have told me I could not go outside because possible heat stroke due to heat? AHS could not give a rats A_ _!

C. Brew Date: 2015-07-21 12:20:22

Review: I am utterly disappointed in American Home Shield. For starters, they've lied on several occasions. We called to schedule a covered repair. They (AMX) in concert with a local vendor established the repair date, which incidentally was 8 days from the date of request. We agreed on a specific date. Fast forward, the date came and went, no service. Instead, the contractor comes out on the Friday instead of the Wednesday, which is odd as we went to Europe the Thursday before on holiday - which is why we agreed to the Wednesday before. This is the classic case of, if you called the day before coming and didn't reach the person to confirm, why show up....(especially when the date had already come and gone....again, this is his justification (as per AMS). The clincher, he has the audacity to charge us for a missed appointment the next week. We have been with AMS for several years now and never late on premium charges or ever missed an appointment so we, like the consummate business minded people we are, contacted AMS who basically gave us the runaround for several weeks until finally we spoke with JUDY, who said she would waive the $75 fee. Today, 7/21 at 10:43 AM I contact AMS for another covered repair and was informed that we have a $75 fee and it must be paid before receiving service. Again, to my dismay, I'm dealing with this all over again. To add insult to injury, I waited on the line for 32 minutes only to get a young lady (name was mumbled when she answered),who informed me that her computer wasn't working and hasn't works since Saturday, mind you, it's Tuesday (4 days later) - why is she answering the phones? Instead of flagging down an associate with a "working computer," she puts me back into the queue where I waited another 19 minutes to speak with MARY who delivered the news that she could not schedule anything until the fee is paid. It's not the $75 fee as we're blessed people, it's the fact that AMS told us they were waiving the fee and then reneged. This is a business flaw that MUST receive the flag. This flag, in addition to possibly the worst customer service I've ever experienced, is why we will end our contact as quickly as our contract period ends. I'm certain your competition is better...they have to be because I can't imagine a more poorly ran warranty company than AMS. I know many people and many ask me about AMS and I can't in good conscience tell them anything positive about AMS after this exchange. I genuinely believe in networking and word of mouth is key in my industry. I'm just totally disappointed in AMS. If you'd like to discuss this in greater detail, please feel free to look me up via my policy and contact me appropriately. If not, shame on you!

Orta Mary Date: 2017-08-05 01:55:47

Review: My warranty issues has always been resolved quickly, I go on line to submit my request let say late at night by early next morning I get a call I give them more information and by the end of our conversation they already have a name of the company who will be coming out to our home. I have been happy with American Home Shield for quite awhile.

CHRISTOPHER CHERRY Date: 2016-08-30 23:47:26

Review: Our experience the last time was a present experience! The company "Absolute Plumbing" out of Chickasha, OK was extremely busy however, they stopped the job they were doing when I called and came immediately! I appreciate that since it was an issue with toilet/pipes and we had already had gone all weekend without them!

Kapp Johnson Date: 2015-11-24 09:45:47

Review: Our contractor contacted us promptly and service was scheduled shortly after the initial request was made. We have had multiple issues with electricity in our house and have had the same service provided several times. He is courteous and consciencious. He does his best to understand the non-technical way i try to describe the problem and explains clearly the solution. /

Annette Uza Date: 2014-09-19 11:57:28

Review: Perhaps it was the timing and the season at which time I needed the service. I had to wait 4 days before service man came. He was pleasant, friendly and told us what was wrong with the lighint fixture: that the installation of the light bulb was wrong ! So, he put the light bulbs in and it worked.....but 24 hours later, the light bulbs he installed went out just the ones we had put in prior to his service..... The American home Shield was great from the point of my contact with them to informing who was to be coming to give us the services......

Bryan Date: 2012-05-22 11:20:38

Review: WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH. MY RANGE HAS BEEN OUT FOR 1 MONTH SINCE I CALLED IN FOR REPAIR AND IT STILL IS NOT FIXED. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, THEY WANT YOUR BUSINESS BUT ONCE YOU PAY THEM THE MONEY, THEY COULD CARE LESS ABOUT PROVIDING THE SERVICE. TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Cynthia Lacey Date: 2016-07-15 13:00:30

Review: I did like when take 10 ten days com out fix repair that's bad.

Elizabeth Childers Date: 2015-01-20 09:17:50

Review: The appointment was made promptly. The contractor was very professional, listened to the problem I was having with my heater, fixed it quickly, and explained what had happened.

gpgalka Date: 2013-02-04 13:02:47

Review: I've been a loyal AHS client for over 20 years. I don't expect special treatment from anyone. After have paid into AHS to the tune of over $120,000 since the beginning of our business relationship, they choose at will to terminate our contract. Why you ask? I can tell you as they state, non renewable. They don't know anything but for claims history. The powers that deny future business I guess do it randomly with no feeling. Paid my bills on-time all the time. Also agreed to their past history of more increased monthly expense with less coverage protection. This isn't a way to gain business, but turn it away. Thank you AHS for showing me the door that allows me to choose another company to do business with the hope they will value a good and loyal customer in their business future. Bottom line for those reading this post is, marginal service with a high premium doesn't bode well for new customers. Research competitors and ask alot of questions as these companies are getting hammered by fraud and "real" claims. So for them service is the first place they go to help their bottom line. AHS isn't loyal just because you are. Their loss, hopefully it will be my gain with the next warranty company that I choose. Good Luck all and choose wisely.

John Campbell Date: 2017-07-13 16:26:39

Review: Has been very reliable and follows through well on whether the service worked

Gwen Thacker Date: 2015-11-04 22:20:52

Review: Your contractor that you sent Responded too me in short time, he was very knowable address to me his name , company's name gave me a card with his name and a pamplet with his picture and company logo . Went right to work and was done in short time.

Home Warranty Companies In Nearby Cities

  • North Richland Hills, TX
  • Keller, TX
  • Hurst, TX
  • Colleyville, TX
  • Bedford, TX
  • Naval Air Station/ Jrb, TX
  • Southlake, TX
  • Haslet, TX
  • Roanoke, TX
  • Euless, TX