×

Home Warranty Companies in Maryland

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Maryland: $314.00
Average Deductible in Maryland: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8489
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3449
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2174
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1804
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jeff Meyers Date: 2012-11-26 15:37:34

    Review: I reported that my washing machine wasn't working on October 30. It's now November 26. It's still not repaired. AHS sent out two different repairmen, both sole proprietors. The first never returned my call. The second said he is waiting on AHS to approve his request for an expensive part. I've called AHS repeatedly. They always promise to sort it out and call me back. No one has ever called me back. Plus the rates have gone up spectacularly in the last few years.

    Sergio Date: 2017-12-03 00:09:31

    Review: Don’t buy warranty, you just waste you money I’m been calling them to come to fix my refrigerator and dishwasher and they just charge the deductible and they came one time and never came back and am been calling and they only said they have the parts already and they will came but they never came back.

    Janelle Rehn Date: 2015-07-31 21:37:59

    Review: My experience with AHS has always been a positive one. From the time I purchased my first home in 1992 till the purchase of my current home 1 year ago. AHS has provided me with piece of mind that if there is anything that goes wrong I have somewhere to turn to and know a professional will take care of the problem . This was helpful 25 years ago and even more helpful today as I am older and single and don't have the capabilities of taking care of certain repairs or replacement of items.

    GUILLERMO CARRILLO Date: 2016-11-28 14:32:21

    Review: Good experience and satidfaction for repair my dry machine in short time good service to schedule an appoitmen and time to came.

    Mo Mo Date: 2014-06-18 08:55:59

    Review: I've had warranty with AHS for a few years and have always paid my monthly payments and deductible. In November of 2013 I had a plumbing issue called and they sent someone out who did not fix the issue. I called in January of 2014 to inform them that the issue came back, the representative was rude told me that it was outside of the timeline to have someone come back out and I would have to pay another $75. I asked to speak to a supervisor/manager and was told that one would return my phone call with 24 hours, no one called. I called again in March, April and May, I got the same response, someone would call me back. During all these correspondence with the rep. they were all rude and did not care about what I had to say. I continued to receive service for other issued I had. Once the rep had me on hold for 45 mins and then the call disconnected and still no one called. It came to the point where my issue was no longer with the deductible but with the lack of good customer service, AHS continue to faithfully pull their monthly payments yet did nothing about my issue. I'm not sure what the procedures are for complaints but if you have one don't expect anyone to do anything about it. I recently called and told them to stop electronic payments and the rep told me that if I stopped electronic payments my account could be sent to collections, I told her I've never missed one payment so I'm not sure why she mentioned that. She was rude and not very helpful. Once my contract is up I will be giving my money to another provider who cares about my issues and complaints. FYI- If you have electronic transfers (ET)/payments it automatically renews your contract if you don't call to cancel. You will have to stop ET so once the contract exp you do not have to call to cancel and your contract will not renew. This information I did not know since previously someone always calls to let me know my contract will exp and I need to renew to avoid service interruptions. I will be looking into this and filing a compliant with the CFPB.

    Victoria Michal Date: 2015-12-27 22:50:15

    Review: We needed to have our water heater looked at. I made a call and an appointment was set-up in minutes. It turned out we needed a new water heater and we were on the schedule in minutes and the water heater replaced in a week. Great experience!!

    Mike Date: 2014-03-03 16:35:18

    Review: Dynamic AirFlow did a great job. They showed up and quickly handled our issue. I am not going to to be using them exclusively for my HVAC needs on all my properties.

    Gloria Casteel Date: 2014-07-22 11:02:52

    Review: I have been a loyal customer of AHS for a few years now. The only time I've needed them was for the same item, my air conditioning. I was using a particular company to do my maintenance, the same one every year. I called them this year, the company did not tell me that they no longer deal with AHS until after the service call. Normally, they service my unit and if I need Freon, the company fills the unit up and AHS takes care of the bill. Well I needed Freon and because they no longer deal with AHS, I am responsible for it. AHS has a recording stating that the customer has to pay $10 for each gallon over a certain about due to some EPA change. I called AHS and told them that I was not informed that they no longer dealt with that company, now I'm expected to not only pay the extra $10 a gallon but also pay another service fee. I did what I was supposed to do and that was maintain my unit. It's not my fault that the company does not deal with AHS any more. Since AHS did not bother to inform their customers that they no longer deal with that company any more, I think they should pay for the service call for the next company to come out and replace the Freon. I had been told by this company in the past that AHS never took their recommendation for the unit repairs. I can't believe that AHS would rather replace an appliance instead of repairing it. My neighbor is the one that had recommended AHS but when she needed to replace an appliance, she ended up having to spend money out of her pocket to get the appliance she wanted. I wonder why? I suggest that AHS inform their customers of any companies that they are no longer doing business with, and if they don't, they should at least do the right thing by paying the service charge to the new company. Why punish your customer for something that wasn't their fault or for something they had no knowledge of? If I had known and decided to deal with the company anyway, then it would make since that I'd be the one to pay the new company. AHS, whatever happened to customer satisfaction?

    Neil Date: 2012-09-22 09:16:33

    Review: I've had Old Republic for a year now. I paid $370 for the standard plan (which was very comprehensive when compared to others) and added on a $75 roof leak option. The trade call fee was $75 per problem addressed. I used the warranty for a few times throughout the year, so I think I was able to break even if I had not purchased any warranty at all. Some of the service people were better than others, and I've had a few problems with OHP bailing on their promises to follow up on service. Other than that, it's been on okay relationship. I'm now due for renewal, but Old Republic has increased the rates to $500 + $75 (for the same plan I had) with a $100 trade call fee. I really feel like I'm a victim of bait and switch. Please check to see how much renewal fees are with whatever company you choose. I have an old fridge, and old air conditioning unit and furnace, old roof, and old washer/dryer. I may suck it up and go for the payment plan they offer just in case they all go bad, but I'm really not sure if it's worth it.

    Joyce Elis Date: 2012-06-06 13:37:17

    Review: CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EVERYTHING. IF YOU DONT HAVE GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. I'm not enterested. I have had a terrible time with customer service. From the beginning of my contract I let them do an electronic debit. I became so frushstrated with customer service I canceled my services with them. So not they are holding a $51.62 payment over my head. I no longer had a contract. I was not going to let them take anymore money out of my account . So why do I owe them money? I asked are you telling me I can't cancel when I want to. They say no, do I don't owe you anything because I cancel before another payment was do. Now of course the cancellation department was nice when they called she asked if I would continue my contract. I told her I would give her a call. Well I found me another company and really never gave AHS another thought. Well they were thinking about my money because they did not send me a bill they just sent the bill to Transworld Systems. So now there just being ugly. I will fight them on line facebook twitter. I will send my last psent to the credit people showing they were taking the money out of my account until I said STOP I CANCEL YOUR SERVICES. Always LOIK FOR GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE, I SAY AGAIN IT WILL MAKE A COMPAMY OR HURT IT.

    Yaya Date: 2015-01-30 20:20:37

    Review: Terrible company. They just want to get premium without doing anything. If you call often for service in your first year, you will not be renewed or your premium would be about $100. Ripoff and ridiculously crazy company.

    Joe Filipiak Date: 2014-07-22 13:06:55

    Review: I went online to report a need for service for our dryer on Sunday evening. Monday morning i received a phone call from the contractor asking to setup an appointment for that day. The contractor arrived at the time stated in our conversation. Contract diagnosed the probel with dryer, went to the parts store and came back 15 minutes later to complete the repair. The contractor was in a well marked van and had a nice clean uniform on when we greated him at the door.

    Linda Weaver Date: 2012-02-14 14:12:38

    Review: I have been a customer of AHS for 3 years and I have no complaints. I have called several times on a Sunday and have received returned calls almost immediately from their contractors with a schedule service date for not more 2 days later. I actually had problems with my washing machine on a Sunday. I placed a service call and the call was returned by the company within 1 hour. My service was scheduled for Tuesday. Tuesday came and the company came out, diagnosed the problem. We were told that the part had to be ordered and should be here by the end of the week (we were satisfied). We then received a call from AHS suggesting that they replace the washer instead of repairing. They gave us the option of selecting our new washers (grantd, same brand but better washer). We were told the washer would take a little over a week to arrive. The washer was there in a week and we are so happy with our new energy efficient washer that cost us only $60. I am not sure why so many people are having problems with AHS but I would recommend them to anyone at anytime. I can be a difficult person to make and keep happy, but AHS does both. KUDOS AHS, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!

    Brian Wilson Date: 2015-07-29 14:10:15

    Review: My son bought a home last November with this home warranty and has had several appliances as well as the heating and air conditioners go up. My guess is that he has had someone come out at least 6 times, sometimes a week plus to do an estimate. Once doing the winter when it was freezing and twice this summer when it was in the 90's. He has paid $75 each time out and they have not fix one thing. He has a 4 month pregnant fiancée and a dog that is exposed to these elements. He has taken days off work to accommodate the contractors to no avail. This last time the air unit was frozen so they couldn't do anything. Next they came by and couldn't look at it because a piece was off because he was trying to fix it himself due to the heat. I think it is a big scam and will help him seek legal representation. I'm in the Mortgage business so I can at least destroy their reputation by making it my crusade to publicize our dissatisfied experience.

    George Nessinger Date: 2016-04-10 23:20:50

    Review: Our pool had a filter issue, and the company AHS partners with is one of the best. The service is always good, communication between the company and our home is good, and he is always helpful with other tips to help us keep the system running well.

    Frederick W Koehler Date: 2012-05-07 22:03:44

    Review: Built-in microwave repair for rental property -- went smoothly. Contractor (Sears) arrived as scheduled and correctly diagnosed door switch problem and replaced with a new component that fixed the issue. Contractor noted it's a universal part and he had it in his truck. Contractor noted that a new microwave is less than $100 (and not worth the time to fix the issue), which I can understand...but with it being built into the cabinetry over the stove, it seemed like less hassle than trying to find a new model that will fit w/o issues. At the end of the day, it took him about 10-15 minutes and saved a lot of hassle tearing out the old unit for a replacement. All-in-all, a good repair that salvaged an otherwise working unit with a new door switch.

    Cathy Thomas Date: 2016-04-11 22:42:54

    Review: My experience with AHS has been great, but I do want to tell you about my parents experience. They had AHS for over 25 years and when my father was terminally ill in January (years ago) their heater went out, it was a very cold winter, I called AHS and they came out that day and put in a new heater, it took them until 10pm to finish the job. We could not believe the dedication and determination of the men who did such a fine job. They were concerned about my father's comfort. Till this day, which is over 10 years ago, I will never forget who AHS took care of my family. Thank you again!

    Michael Date: 2015-10-27 15:10:40

    Review: It took 5 weeks to properly repair the dishwasher. It required 2 different vendors because the first company, Pro Appliance, could not properly diagnose the issue, "It's just the heating element" they said. I had to call AHS 2 or 3 times a week. Finally the second company diagnosed the issue and repaired it with in one week!! Second company also let me know that the first person left a leak in the dishwasher after replacing the heating element.

    Elneta Hawkins Date: 2015-09-28 06:56:37

    Review: I am and have always been thrilled with the timeliness and professionalism that I experience with the customer service when I need a contractor to come to my home. The contractors/company that was sent to my home were always prompt, (sometimes early), precise in what they had to dao and did the job completely and concisely.

    Tiffany Date: 2016-06-17 07:20:09

    Review: Awful customer service. Every time you call there is a 30 min hold time before a representative comes to the phone. Have paid for the SAME stove repair 4X's now and they still refuse to consider replacing the stove.