Home Warranty Companies in Maryland

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Maryland: $313.23
Average Deductible in Maryland: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Joanne Date: 2015-10-29 14:25:30

    Review: I had AHS for a rental property to handle things easily and efficiently. Last winter during a water emergency they utterly failed and never resolved it. A pipe burst and water was spewing in the basement. AHS was called, told it was an emergency, that water was actively streaming from a broken pipe. When I called them to find out why, a day later, no one had been sent to the property, they said it was up to the companies they called to show up and they hadn't marked it as an emergency. They took no responsibility for their promise to repair emergency issues in an emergency fashion, whether it was AHS or the businesses they choose to use, and the service reps contradicted each other each time I called. I had to call multiple times because each time I asked to speak to a supervisor, it happened to be when no supervisors were on site...which happened at least twice. So, in my experience AHS is very good at cashing checks, but not in responding to emergency calls, not in polite, clear customer service, not in passing messages to supervisors, or the supervisors just don't call back and the lies that each customer service person told when they had me REEXPLAIN everything to them, even though they would have NO ability to help me and were going to refer me to a supervisor who does not exist...I have no respect for this company. I never did get a call from anyone, so cancelled the 'service' and moved on. But they cost me time, money and frustration as I had to pay another company to come out to fix the problem, as they did not. I hired them as a means to avoid delays and expense and headaches and provide a safe residence for my tenant. AHS did not do that. Not did they attempt to resolve the issue though I called several times and was told, at least twice, that they'd have a supervisor call me.

    Scott Schweda Date: 2016-04-24 21:58:35

    Review: I had an issue with a microwave sensor that was acting up. I had the service company come out and replace the sensor and it worked great for a day or two until another sensor went bad, so they came back out and replaced that sensor as well and it has been working great since. No more closing the door and the microwave turning on by itself.

    Robert Levy Date: 2015-05-27 11:34:25

    Review: We called about our upstairs furnace, as the pilot light would not stay lit. Within a few days the technician came and maybe assessment that a new type of pilot light needs to be installed. He returned some days later maybe installation, it seemed to work fine, but only for short while. So I called again the technician came out to assess the situation. I believe he's been installed a new or type ignition system. I then decided to call an outside source to assess the condition of our upstairs furnace, and the technician found the he exchanger to be broken, which is a code violation, and very dangerous. I then made a call to have the manager to come assess the situation. The manager came out and verified the heat exchanger is broken, then he gave me a quote later on what would need to be replaced by our policy. I express my dismay that the original technician did not notice a dangerous situation previously. The manager ordered the replacement furnace, and the new technician came out for the insulation and since then everything has been working out very very well.

    BK Date: 2012-06-13 10:28:03

    Review: I take excellent care of my home and have regular maintenance done my appliances. In the time I have used AHS (for a total of 6 years), I have found that within the last 4 years, the service level as well as the number of items covered for repair have decreased, while the premiums and co-pay have increased. At the end of my current contract, I will discontinue my relationship with AHS, and seek another service company. In the past I had recommended this company to two friends and each person who had a service contract with AHS was not pleased with the service, the contractor answering the call have a low level of expertise or, the customer having to request another service call for the same issue, and being expected to pay another fee for a repair that was not made or partially completed.

    Richard Grant Date: 2015-03-16 14:00:31

    Review: Getting our water heater fixed was so easy with AHS. We contacted the service center. Almost immediately, we received a call from an area plumber. Within a few days, all was perfect. AHS is such a great value!

    Diana G Date: 2014-08-04 04:12:54

    Review: My experience with AHS has been very positive. Customer service has been very knowledgable and helpful. My only complaint is that it is hard to find someone in our area to come out to service or check on my problem. I live in a small town in central Texas and they always have to call Sears and it takes them forever to get out. Sometime it takes 2 or 3 weeks to get them out. Other than that every other thing has been wonderful. All of the contractors have been very professional and dressed that way.

    Frank Bradley Date: 2015-10-09 13:51:53

    Review: Two years ago, I had to call AHS to have my air conditioner fixed. The contractor that came was very good and performed a lot of service to prevent me from having another call the next year (as I had in the past). He was very friendly and helpful and I greatly appreciated his honesty and the fact that he was concerned with my service. Sometimes, the contractors do not call or come in as timely a manner as I feel that they should; however, am still pleased with the service.

    GUILLERMO CARRILLO Date: 2016-11-28 14:32:21

    Review: Good experience and satidfaction for repair my dry machine in short time good service to schedule an appoitmen and time to came.

    charlotte whitting Date: 2015-08-06 09:00:19

    Review: I am currently on hold with AHS - AGAIN - wait times are absurd, why not hire more reps if the wait continues to be 30+ minutes (and several times the call has been dropped when the rep puts me on hold to 'check' and then I have to start the wait AGAIN). I am calling to cancel my home warranty and am moving to a different company - my AC -which is over 35 yrs old - stopped working (and the temps are near 100), yes a tech came out next day but then AHS gives you the run-around with having to get a second opinion and then have to wait for parts to be ordered and even tho the equipment is VERY old they decided - against the advice of the tech - to only replace the compressor and not the entire unit. AND I had to pay for the Freon - which was much more than the compressor which was their piece of this repair - so I paid almost $1k for the Freon and some other switch - why have this warranty if against the advice of the tech AHS uses they make another determination - Color me DONE with AHS!! Ridiculous stuff you have to put up with to get service that they deem appropriate - !!!!!!!!!!

    Ervin Kelly Date: 2014-03-05 09:08:16

    Review: It was extremely cold out and my heater went out. Having my wife and three kids to keep warm this was not the best of times. I contacted AHS and they set an appointment right away with ARS. I had never heard of this company prior to this services call, but was glad they could make it to my house in the morning. I was given a four our window and happy to report, they arrived two hours into the alloted time. After inspecting and cleaning the unit, I was given the best news I could have received. Although old, the unit was in godd shape and just needed a condensation line cleaned. I usually take care of my system, but the tech showed me where and how to clean additional lines. I was only out of pocket for the service call and heat was restored before my wife returned home.

    Raj Singh Date: 2016-07-20 09:07:48

    Review: My advice to everyone is not to go with AHS. They sell insurence hoping nobody will need to use their service. if you ending up using it then they will find something to say that this is not covered with your plan. In my case i had their service for only month and my AC broke. opening the claim was very easy and tech came in second day to look at the AC. Tech told me that comprassor is bad so mostly whole unit need to be replaced. he told me to contact the AHS customer service in 5-6 hrs. i called the AHS in the evening. i was hold on for 55 minutes before i get an agent. Agent told me that they have not heard anything from the Tech. so i called them next morning and they told me that it was pre exiting condition and unit is damage and tech took pictures of the damage unit. Just to let you know that they have 15 day waiting period before the contract start. when i told them there is no damage the unit and if they could show the pictures to me, they said they can not give me the pictures, i have to contact the service company. when i called the service company, they told me i need to contact the AHS for pictures. i knew they don't have any pictures because there is no physical damage to the unit. They just didn't want to fix the problem. I ending up cancelling the contract. Please stay away from them. Rest is your choice. Good luck

    Rocco Pilla Date: 2014-10-21 11:47:28

    Review: I have been with American Home for 11 years and know from experience that their contractors call when they should when I report a problem. They come to the house at the time they say they will be here. If there is a problem they make sure that they help any way that they can. I have recommended American Home Shield to anyone who will listen and 3 of my grown children also are a member of American Home Shield. Being a senior citizen allows me to never worry about repairs from AHS and I know that the repairs from them are always done right.

    Dan Date: 2012-12-24 11:55:18

    Review: I have used AHS for my home and my rental townhouse for many years. I also used AHS on rental condo I sold. The condo they replaced the water heater and refrigerator under the warranty with no problems. I have never had a problem with AHS repairing items. They will make every effort to repair before replacing the item. In our home they have replaced the water heater under warranty. Beware there are always extra charges from the Plummer to bring things up to codes. All other items I have not been charged extra. I just wanted to make this review after reading all the negative ones.

    Debra Conway Date: 2015-10-23 23:17:00

    Review: As a single mom with little to no experience in repairing anything, I was delighted to learn about AHS and have thank my lucky stars every time something has happen and I knew I could reply on AHS to take care of my needs. From my AC to simple plumbing problems you have been there. The CSR are extremely helpful and professional. I tell all my friends about your company and when something happens in their household, I say well did you check into AHS you could have avoided that $500 bill. The contractors are professional and take care of you as quickly as they are able to get to your house. Just keep on doing the things you are doing and I will keep on promoting the company

    Molly K Date: 2015-05-29 08:37:55

    Review: Really great service the first 5 years we had it, but last 2 years have been horrible. I have been waiting for 3 weeks for them to get my air conditioner fixed, and every time I call them I am told they will call me back. They have never called me back. I have now called 4 days in a row and they still have not approved for the work to be finished. Worst service ever.

    Karen Kelbaugh Date: 2012-03-01 12:45:07

    Review: When you call them for service, you do not speak to a person but place your order for repairs/service by computer selection. I have 3 major plumbing problems on an older home that I just purchased. The home warranty policy came with the purchase of the house. I have just been ripped off for $60.00 to be told that none of my plumbing problems are covered because they are classified as shoddy workmanship.

    Patrick Lancaster Date: 2017-08-19 19:22:59

    Review: the first time it took forever to get through to them the second time we used them I did it over the internet and it worked great.The Contractor they sent was awesome friendly showed up when they said they would and did a great job

    Tee Jackson Date: 2012-06-12 20:30:14

    Review: I've been with AHS for 10 months and it's been a terrible experience. I first had a leak in my toilet which caused a leak in my ceiling over my kitchen cabinets. The plumber came out and fixed the toilet but he had to cut a whole into my ceiling and then told me that someone else would be out to fix it. Well a technician came to fix it and did a horrible job, he lacked any skills although AHS say that they contract only professionals. I called for an electrical repair, they set up an electrician, they had me waiting all day and never showed up. I called the electrical company and they never responded. I called back to AHS and they told me that was the only company in my area, which wasn't true because I had an electrical problem before and they sent out Sears. It's been a month now and I have yet to hear from any electrician or AHS. Needless to say, my contract is up in August and I will NEVER RENEW with AHS. I was pre-warned to not go with them but I figured I would give them a chance and they proved me WRONG!! RUN far when you see this company advertising.

    William Meyer Date: 2013-11-02 17:20:54

    Review: response to request was very timely, service person arranged repairs at our convenience, service person competent in repairs and provide options for us to consider, service person completed repairs in a very timely manner, repairs were successful, very satisfied with the service

    Fred Murray Date: 2016-11-14 17:39:12

    Review: The contractor called ahead to let me know his distance and approximatearrival time. He was on time, identified himself at the door and was very courteous. He diagnosed and resolved the problem quickly. He showed me what the probelm was and suggested ways for me to avoid having the same problem in the future. AHS set up my appointment very quickly. I did not wait a long time to report the problem.