×

Home Warranty Companies in Maryland

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Maryland: $313.23
Average Deductible in Maryland: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Molly K Date: 2015-05-29 08:37:55

    Review: Really great service the first 5 years we had it, but last 2 years have been horrible. I have been waiting for 3 weeks for them to get my air conditioner fixed, and every time I call them I am told they will call me back. They have never called me back. I have now called 4 days in a row and they still have not approved for the work to be finished. Worst service ever.

    Karen Kelbaugh Date: 2012-03-01 12:45:07

    Review: When you call them for service, you do not speak to a person but place your order for repairs/service by computer selection. I have 3 major plumbing problems on an older home that I just purchased. The home warranty policy came with the purchase of the house. I have just been ripped off for $60.00 to be told that none of my plumbing problems are covered because they are classified as shoddy workmanship.

    Ken Seale Date: 2015-03-21 07:59:52

    Review: I have been in the insurance industry for a lot of years....I work now with N F P so I do understand insurance. Knowing A H S as well as I do I find them to be more than more that fair when it comes to keeping their promises. I would advise anyone reading this, just look into A H S and you have found a fair insurance to work with

    Keith Phillips Date: 2015-06-23 20:30:13

    Review: AHS customer service has been exceptional every time I have had to use their services. They are always friendly and timely in getting ahold of a contractor or getting back to me on a concern. There was only one time that I had to use AHS and they didn't get back to me quickly because they were unable to get a contractor out to me within 24 hours. Aside form that Im very happy with the service from AHS. As for the contractors, that is hard as a large company to know what type of contractor is being sent to your home to do a repair. In most cases the folks are friendly and courteous. There are times however, when you get one that is not someone you would want back in your home. I had that issue once and AHS addressed it and didn't send that company back to my home. So again kudos to AHS. The customer service, responsiveness, friendliness, and reputation that AHS has shows every time you need to use their services. AHS is the only home warranty company I would choose. In my opinion there is none better. I have been a happy AHS customer for 5 years and will continue to be as long as I own my home!

    Frank Bradley Date: 2015-10-09 13:51:53

    Review: Two years ago, I had to call AHS to have my air conditioner fixed. The contractor that came was very good and performed a lot of service to prevent me from having another call the next year (as I had in the past). He was very friendly and helpful and I greatly appreciated his honesty and the fact that he was concerned with my service. Sometimes, the contractors do not call or come in as timely a manner as I feel that they should; however, am still pleased with the service.

    Santos Date: 2017-08-25 15:53:05

    Review: Great service with United Air Temp!!! We have our cold air back in a very hot day!!!!

    Sandra Sanders Date: 2015-11-13 22:11:49

    Review: The electrician sent for my problem with my electric kitchen range was both prompt and thorough. They had to return once with the part, and so they actually came twice. And I was pleased with their promptness.

    Dorretha Smith Date: 2017-07-19 14:57:45

    Review: I should have done this sooner, but am glad I have it now. Individual appliance warranty became quite expensive and repair service required me to fit my schedule to the repair person\'s schedule, and not mention the quality of service.

    Michele Steigleder Date: 2015-07-26 21:27:58

    Review: The contractor (Cote's Mechanical) was fantastic! The first diagnosis was a defective circuit board, which they replaced within one day. After that, a defective roll-out switch kept the furnace from working. After that was fixed, the furnace eventually failed yet again. This time, the cause determined to be a cracked heat ex-changer, which required en entire furnace replacement. The installers were very thorough, very conscientious and very clean. The service area and entire house was left spotless. / / Throughout the entire process, the contractor kept us informed as to when the repairs would be made and the progress of parts that had to be ordered. They were VERY professional throughout the entire process. / / I happy to report the the new furnace is working perfectly and we are VERY pleased with the entire process. /

    Michele Moore Date: 2017-07-18 00:08:41

    Review: I will be cancelling my service. I had a horrific experience and the customer service was totally unacceptable. I was on hold for a total of three hours. One call 53 minutes, 42 minutes, 50 minutes. I was told that this was due to high call volume. My question is if you are aware of this peak surge; staff accordingly. I requested a call from a customer service manager over a week ago; to date crickets...nothing. Totally unacceptable and will no longer be a customer

    Janice Rush Date: 2015-10-12 22:00:23

    Review: I had a blower motor go out in my air conditioning unit while we were in a terrible heat wave, the company came out early one morning and then the motor they needed was not the standard one that they usually have in their truck so the technician said that he called his supervisor and they would try to get one that day, at 7:30 pm the technician was back and installed the motor and had my air going again by 8:30 that night, I thanked him and told him that I w. Great serviceas impressed that they came back out after hours. Great service

    DARLENE JACKSON Date: 2014-11-06 20:09:02

    Review: Previously had another home repair company. I paid a lower deductible but the service was horrible. Since I got American Home Shield I am very happy with the timeiness of the service and and the customer service and support line.

    Bernis Jordan Date: 2014-07-22 20:57:06

    Review: The customer representative at american home shield was very helpful in schedueing an appointment. The technition arrived within the scheduled time. The work was performed in a professional manner. However the part that was replaced was the wrong one and had to be reorderd. The work is pending.

    Craig Handford Date: 2013-12-03 11:13:31

    Review: We last called a technician to a problem with our central heating boiler, the tech arrived in a timely manner was well presented and diagnosed the problem quickly. A part needed to be order which did take several days to arrive, in the mean time I did go out and purchase some electric heaters for the downstairs. / All in all the boiler was down for about three weeks but parts take time and I have no real complaints, since this repair the boiler has worked flawlessly.

    betty adler Date: 2017-08-23 03:32:04

    Review: We have 2 properties with AHS and have been very satisfied with their service, the vendors who represent them and the service they provide.

    Steven Andrews Date: 2015-07-15 21:24:48

    Review: I have been an AHS customer since 2001 when bought my first home. 15 years later i remain a customer because of the outstanding service AHS provides. Always very professional, and responsive. The contractors that arrive are professional and perform quality work and repairs. There have been times that I had to seek evaluation and resolution but those experiences have always seem to be handled in the same professional manner.

    Barbara Sanders Date: 2016-08-04 23:07:16

    Review: You send the best, your always do and your always on time to resolve the the problem. The experience with your customer service is above outstanding, each time I have had to call I was treated with great, great dignity and great great respect, what more can I say. If you don't have American Home Shield, I recommend you get it, they are no joke, not at all. The contractor(s) sent out represent their company fully, I could not ask for more, that is how wonderful they are. They are money in your pocket. American Home Shield, all I can say is, what would I do without you!!!!!!!!!!!! Good American Home Shiel...........Get it Today

    Michael Date: 2014-01-29 19:35:50

    Review: I have been with AHS for a long time. I used to be happy with the service. I have noticed over the years that they have gone to greater and greater lengths to not replace appliances. Recently, our stove had an issue. Being 14 years old, the replacement part was no longer made. AHS said that they had decided that they were going to rebuild the part. This would require that my stove be out of service for 6 weeks. When I argued that this was not acceptable, they reminded me that it was at their option to repair of to replace an appliance that there was no time limit on how long that can take. They did offer an allowance to rent a microwave. This was bizarre in that I have a microwave already and was not the problem. They also offered the cost of the repair toward the purchase of a new oven but it would not include installation. I ultimately took this offer because it was the best of bad options. I would never consider fixing a 14-year-old stove nor choose to be without one for 6 weeks if I didn't have a warranty so I don't feel the warranty is doing me any good. Being that AHS is highly rated, I don't know that I will do any better shopping around but I'm going to try. I'm likely to conclude that I'm better off putting the $600 a year in the bank so that I have the money set aside to make the decisions that make sense to me regarding fixing or replacing. I recommend that you read the fine print on repair/replacement before deciding on a home warranty company.

    Rebecca Rizol Date: 2014-01-28 15:32:37

    Review: This is the worst company ever! We have only had bad experiences with them so far. We have lived in this house for 2 years and the warranty came with the house the first year. I renewed it the second year (my mistake!) but will not renew again. The first problem was last summer with the AC. They sent 3 different repair companies out and not one of them actually fixed the problem. They didn't seem to care that we were not satisfied. They also tried to charge us each time but we refused to pay due to the problem not getting fixed. It also took them over 2 weeks to even get the first part in to repair the AC. The second is a problem with the furnace. It is a 30 year old furnace and the motor broke. The repairman that came was very nice and said the furnace was in terrible condition and needed to be replaced. Of course the company opted to try to fix the motor, which was replaced yesterday and already doesn't work. The temperature in our house was 90 degrees when we came home and the thermostat was set to 72. The furnace was so hot that it was most definitely a fire hazard and had to be turned off. I'm sure our electric bill is super high from it running all day long when no one was home. The company still didn't seem to care and said they would send the same guy back to "repair it." We are about the cut our losses and deal with the problem with another company. Don't ever buy this warranty, waste of time and money!

    Jerry Clarelli Date: 2015-08-02 23:21:47

    Review: On 12/20/2013 I called AHS. Heat in my condo shut down. Shortly afterwards, I received a confirmation e-mail regarding the problem and the Contractor's pertinent info included. AHS Customer Service was very helpful. Tech from CMI came the next day (12/21/2013). Was very professional, appropriately attired and knowledgeable. He called his manager (John) and they informed me that the motor needed to be replaced. The unit in the condo is somewhat old and CMI had to find a vendor that had this motor. A motor was found and it turned out the condenser had to be replaced and all of this was accomplished on Christmas Eve (12/24/2013). The tech took his time to install the new part and checked out the unit thoroughly before he left. I was very appreciative of the way the manager and the tech kept me informed and completed this service call. I would highly recommend CMI and their staff. Thank you