CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,703 reviews | 80+ companies

Home Warranty Companies in Maryland

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in Maryland. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of Maryland. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the Maryland is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in Maryland”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in Maryland. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in Maryland. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Maryland: $322.20
Average Deductible in Maryland: $41.84


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10024
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 851
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 315
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2730
Coverage Selected StatesArmed Forces Americas, Armed Forces Europe, Alaska, Alabama, Armed Forces Pacific, Arkansas, American Samoa, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Micronesia, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Marshall Islands, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Northern Marianas, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Palau, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1896
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4026
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1970
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1922
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 182
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, WyomingAlberta, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 298
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Danny Date: 2018-02-22 13:26:00

    Review: Had a refrigerator repaired they did a good job just took to long to get the parts

    Vincent D Herring Date: 2016-12-30 15:19:01

    Review: Bought my first house sep 29 2016 thought I was in good hands because I had a home warranty, boy was i wrong. 2 weeks into the house the refrigerator started leaking on the wood floors placed a service call paid the 100$ for trade call fee and they denied the claim and would not cover the refrigerator or any of its parts because the previous owners had the condenser replaced and I still had to go buy a new refrigerator. Then about a month later one of my drain pipes to the septic system broke about 15 feet from the house and was slow draining so I figured I would try again and called to place a service request and ofcourse I was informed they do not cover the broken pipe. So I explained to the lady I was speaking with that my main concern was the ac unit which is over 30 years old when and if the time came it was to go up would they tell me it wasn\'t covered because it had a part replaced like my refrigerator because I could almost guarantee it doesn\'t have original parts and she said it was a 50/50 shot. I told her that simply does not sit well with me and was not going to wait to find out on a 50/50 shot and that I wanted to cancel my plan and find another, I canceled my plan on Dec 15, 2016 which is slightly less then 3 months of having the plan and they sent me a check for half the amount the plan costed. So basically they didn\'t cover anything and got a free 200$ for doing absolutely nothing, I will make sure I do not refer old republic home warranty to anyone.

    Jerry Clarelli Date: 2015-08-02 23:21:47

    Review: On 12/20/2013 I called AHS. Heat in my condo shut down. Shortly afterwards, I received a confirmation e-mail regarding the problem and the Contractor's pertinent info included. AHS Customer Service was very helpful. Tech from CMI came the next day (12/21/2013). Was very professional, appropriately attired and knowledgeable. He called his manager (John) and they informed me that the motor needed to be replaced. The unit in the condo is somewhat old and CMI had to find a vendor that had this motor. A motor was found and it turned out the condenser had to be replaced and all of this was accomplished on Christmas Eve (12/24/2013). The tech took his time to install the new part and checked out the unit thoroughly before he left. I was very appreciative of the way the manager and the tech kept me informed and completed this service call. I would highly recommend CMI and their staff. Thank you

    Frank Bradley Date: 2015-10-09 13:51:53

    Review: Two years ago, I had to call AHS to have my air conditioner fixed. The contractor that came was very good and performed a lot of service to prevent me from having another call the next year (as I had in the past). He was very friendly and helpful and I greatly appreciated his honesty and the fact that he was concerned with my service. Sometimes, the contractors do not call or come in as timely a manner as I feel that they should; however, am still pleased with the service.

    Kristi Date: 2012-10-02 17:04:45

    Review: We've had several problems with our home. First the washing machine didn't work. Service tech came out for that, eventually got it fixed. Then, the dishwasher wasn't working, scheduled it, then that got rescheduled the MORNING of the appointment for over a week later (2+ weeks without a dishwasher doesn't make this mom happy), tech came out, determined it was a problem with the disposal and couldn't fix it. In this day and age that a dishwasher tech can't touch a disposal is ridiculous. How many houses have both- the majority. Decided to call my own plumber rather than wait another 3+ days to get someone else out. We still had to pay the service fee even though they didn't DO anything. Now one of our showers has a leak from a pipe in the wall, set up an appointment for between 1-6 today. It's 5:50 and I haven't heard a word from the plumber about showing up. Thankfully I work from home most days so I didn't have to take time off work to be here, but what if I wasn't in that position? I'd have lost a 1/2 day of work. Every time I contact customer service it takes 20+ minutes just to get someone on the phone. Not acceptable from a SERVICE company. I'm glad this was a gift and not something we paid for because they aren't worth the money. We will not be renewing at the end of our contract. For us, this policy has just been a huge waste of time and money.

    Dennis Fowler Date: 2016-04-18 23:26:21

    Review: My last experience was with Royal Services to replace a 3/4 horsepower garbage disposal. They showed up on time with a decidely inferior version of a 3/4 HP garbage disposal and installed after doing a job survey prior. It took two trips to complete. There was a leak after they left saying they could not find the leak and that they would call for a 'leak detection' group to come and inspect for the leak. They never called or came again. I found and repaired the leak myself.

    Tiffany Date: 2016-06-17 07:20:09

    Review: Awful customer service. Every time you call there is a 30 min hold time before a representative comes to the phone. Have paid for the SAME stove repair 4X's now and they still refuse to consider replacing the stove.

    Karen Kelbaugh Date: 2012-03-01 12:45:07

    Review: When you call them for service, you do not speak to a person but place your order for repairs/service by computer selection. I have 3 major plumbing problems on an older home that I just purchased. The home warranty policy came with the purchase of the house. I have just been ripped off for $60.00 to be told that none of my plumbing problems are covered because they are classified as shoddy workmanship.

    Donald Master Date: 2015-07-04 22:01:04

    Review: The contractor came at just the time he was scheduled. He was very knowledgeable about my/our problem. He provided the solution to our problem. He gave good advice about the future of our problem. We would highly recommend his services and the services of American Home Shield.

    Raj Singh Date: 2016-07-20 09:07:48

    Review: My advice to everyone is not to go with AHS. They sell insurence hoping nobody will need to use their service. if you ending up using it then they will find something to say that this is not covered with your plan. In my case i had their service for only month and my AC broke. opening the claim was very easy and tech came in second day to look at the AC. Tech told me that comprassor is bad so mostly whole unit need to be replaced. he told me to contact the AHS customer service in 5-6 hrs. i called the AHS in the evening. i was hold on for 55 minutes before i get an agent. Agent told me that they have not heard anything from the Tech. so i called them next morning and they told me that it was pre exiting condition and unit is damage and tech took pictures of the damage unit. Just to let you know that they have 15 day waiting period before the contract start. when i told them there is no damage the unit and if they could show the pictures to me, they said they can not give me the pictures, i have to contact the service company. when i called the service company, they told me i need to contact the AHS for pictures. i knew they don't have any pictures because there is no physical damage to the unit. They just didn't want to fix the problem. I ending up cancelling the contract. Please stay away from them. Rest is your choice. Good luck

    Nathan S Date: 2015-02-07 07:39:57

    Review: Stay far far away. Most on line reviews are fakes. Company hires the lowest grade contractors you can imagine and the Memphis call center is a labyrinth of poor customer service that passes the buck.

    Tucker Date: 2017-07-22 13:34:19

    Review: I would like someone to suggest that we get complete coverage for our frig, including ice maker/water dispenser. Also if there are other appliances that we only have partial coverage on that we should all get complete coverage for those too. I don\'t like finding out that we have a problem and cannot get coverage for it later, when we need it.

    Michael Green Date: 2013-08-16 22:52:02

    Review: This is the worst customer service company ever and I have decided that social media is the only way to resolve my problem. I have a VETERAN OF THE IRAQ WAR and his family living in my rental house and they have been without a washing machine for almost two weeks because of this company. I received an email on July 9th (almost four weeks before the Iraq vet and family moved in) saying that AHS had reached the decision that my washing machine needed to be replaced and based on multiple communications from me, AHS had identified the washer that they were willing to replace it with. Unfortunately, this was not sufficient, and after multiple calls to AHS and multiple hours of my time and the time of my property manager, they committed to having the appliance company they use install the washing machine this past Monday. After more multiple calls and transfers to multiple departments at AHS on August 5th and 6th, they committed to installing the washing machine this past Monday August 12th. Without any communication, AHS never installed the machine. I called again today and was told by the 7th person in a week I spoke to that AHS had never ordered my washing machine and that I would have to wait another 5-7 business days for the washing maching to be delivered and installed. This is despicable service! I don't even know what to tell the Iraq vet and his family when I call them tomorrow.

    Fred Murray Date: 2016-11-14 17:39:12

    Review: The contractor called ahead to let me know his distance and approximatearrival time. He was on time, identified himself at the door and was very courteous. He diagnosed and resolved the problem quickly. He showed me what the probelm was and suggested ways for me to avoid having the same problem in the future. AHS set up my appointment very quickly. I did not wait a long time to report the problem.

    David Bienenstock Date: 2018-05-28 21:38:56

    Review: Have used AHS for over 25 years. Been very satisfied with their plan, and almost always with their contractors. Generally very prompt service and replacement of appliances when needed.Have recommended them to many friends and relatives witj much positive feedback

    Luby Harvey Date: 2017-10-23 16:37:52

    Review: I had to get my toilet in my basement repaired. AHS was quick to have someone contact me. They contacted me within 15 minutes from calling AHS. The company fixed the job rather swiftly.

    BK Date: 2012-06-13 10:28:03

    Review: I take excellent care of my home and have regular maintenance done my appliances. In the time I have used AHS (for a total of 6 years), I have found that within the last 4 years, the service level as well as the number of items covered for repair have decreased, while the premiums and co-pay have increased. At the end of my current contract, I will discontinue my relationship with AHS, and seek another service company. In the past I had recommended this company to two friends and each person who had a service contract with AHS was not pleased with the service, the contractor answering the call have a low level of expertise or, the customer having to request another service call for the same issue, and being expected to pay another fee for a repair that was not made or partially completed.

    Jeffrey Slater Date: 2015-10-22 21:30:14

    Review: American Home Shield has sent out contractors for air condition, garage and dryer. The contractors has respond in a very fashionable manner within the hour of hanging from our representative. Each of the contractors made contact and then even made another call when they were within 10 to 15 minutes away. The contractors spoke to us about the problem and then gave us solutions. Each of the contractors cleaned and went out of there way to make sure I (Wanda Slater as the wife) was pleased with there work.

    Salvatore Lopez Date: 2016-01-08 10:06:46

    Review: We used AHS last year when our water softener wasn't working. Because we live in a rural are with limited services they allowed us to give them local possible contractors & fortunately they were on the approved list. That allowed someone who was local & familiar with the area to come out. We were happy with the customer service assistance & the contractor was also very helpful with additional info for future.

    Neyda Yejo Date: 2012-11-28 11:03:35

    Review: With today, I do not have heat in the house for the last 16 days. I contacted AHS to have a technician to diagnose the problem. They sent two companies who reported a hot surface igniter was the problem, the part was replaced twice and the issue still unresolved. It is clear that AHS have sent the most incompetent people to my place. Is under 30 degrees and AHS do not care. Yesterday, after 15 days, AHS informed that the last technician who checked the furnace concluded that the issue is the flue pipe "may" be block and AHS does not cover the service. I contacted the authorization department of AHS to obtain an authorization because I am getting a contractor out of their network to check the furnace. The person that I talked to refused to approve the authorization and he also said that there are no guarantees that I will be reimburse. My point is that I am getting a contractor as the result of their incompetence and also based on the latest diagnose. If the diagnose is incorrect as it happens to be during the last 15 days and finally the problem is covered by AHS, I want 100% of my money back. AHS have not done the due diligence to assist me. I can't wait any longer to have the furnace repair. I have elderly people living with me and this is now a health issue because I do not have other sources of heat and they are getting sick. Customers service representatives are poor trained and some are disrespectful. Wait times are longer than with any other businesses. My experience with AHS has been a nightmare. I will take this matter further.