Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Texas: $314.08
Average Deductible in Texas: $42.65
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3257
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 986
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 241
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Susan Dunn Date: 2016-02-03 23:01:08

    Review: I must say that I am very please with the services that American Home Shields has provided for me through out the years. I love the service provided by harbor air services they are very professional and know what they are doing. I all ways talk about American Home Shields and what great service I have had with them.

    Cromeens Date: 2017-08-02 14:28:03

    Review: I\'m overall pleased with AHS. I have had a bad contractor before but AHS sent someone else out the ne t time.

    Seth Date: 2013-05-07 09:02:43

    Review: My well went out and I already went ahead and had a few estimates done to fix it. I got a low quote from a highly recommended company in my area for about three grand which was about a thousand less than anyone else. The guy with the low estimate made adjustments to the system so it would at least cycle more often so the 2000 gallon tank would stay full. I called American Home Shield and told them I had estimates done. They insisted on calling someone else and having them look at it. Their guy called me and he was very rude to me on the phone. I looked him up on the Google machine to find that he had horrible reviews for shady practices. Long story short, the guy came out to "look" at the well and now it doesn't work at all. Doesn't even power up and I don't know what he did. He called and left a message to call him back which I did and it went to voice mail. I was never able to talk to him again. Now I am supposed to pay this 60 dollar deductible??? I won't be using this warranty again and I will be sharing my story as well. A Complete waste of money. You are better paying out of pocket for repairs.

    Zach Date: 2012-07-10 06:06:59

    Review: American Home Shield is the worst. Good luck getting a repair in a timely manner. My hot water heater went out in the winter, and I had to take cold showers for nearly a week. Even in the spring time in Texas it gets very hot outside, and I had my AC go out. Again, I had wait nearly an entire week to get service. I had live in 90+ conditions in my own condo for way too long. I still haven't mentioned the plumbing issues I have had, which one was an emergency leak. I knew I could not wait a week to get service on it as it was affecting a neighboring condo. I called a local plumber instead to fix the leak, and American Home Shield would not even reimburse me for barely even half of the bill! Terrible service which ever way you look at it. I do not see how they will be in business very long.

    Ann Date: 2012-08-19 08:59:37

    Review: We have had AHS for 11 years. They have seemed alright until a recent incident pointed to unmistakeable fraud. We had to have our 2 ac units worked on EVERY year since we have had AHS. We were forced to buy a new one several years ago. We didn't get a second opinion that time, but we should have. This summer, once again, one of the AC's quit working. We called AHS. They called out A US-Air to work on our unit. The guy didn't spend much time out there before he told us that we needed to replace our whole unit and we would have to pay close to 500 dollars to have the old unit hauled away and freon removal. We said fine, we will contact AHS. We decided to have someone else to replace the AC unit who would give us an updated model and NOT charge us ridiculous fees to haul stuff away. We talked to AHS the same day and said that we were going to replace the AC ourselves and they said they would just send us a check for the amount they were going to cover. The very next day, my cell phone is vibrating like crazy while I am in the middle of class. I couldn't check to see who called until later. I got home an hour later and I saw that A-US Air had called frantically saying that they were coming out. I thought that was strange since it took them three whole days to even get to our house when we first called. I didn't return the call because we weren't going to use them anyway. Lo and behold, the service guy comes rushing up to our front door explaining that he believes that the first guy that had come the day before had made a simple error and that he would fix it. He went around to the unit, fiddle with it, filled it with freon for free. He apologized that the guy yesterday was new and he had made a mistake. Huh? How would he know that? Miraculously, the AC started cooling immediately! The clincher was that AHS sent us a letter declining our claim because they would not pay the fees to haul our old ac way!! Since we never asked AHS to cover any such thing, they were obviously in collusion or they would have mentioned the fact that the AC was now working and did not need to be replaced. We are not renewing with them when our contract expires in a few months.

    Tommie Coulter Date: 2014-09-19 12:17:41

    Review: It was hot here in Texas and the a/c unit stopped working. I called American Home Shield right away. The A/C repairman called within an hour to make an appointment for the next day. The uniformed repairman arrived on time and went straight to work. He was neat and made sure to clean up after himself. He was very friendly and professional.

    Nancy Date: 2015-07-20 15:26:12

    Review: Have been trying to cancel my contract since June 17th., due to being dissatisfied with service. I have tried with no success to call and cancell but have been on hold for 30+ minutes to be told to call another #. I have left my # for call back and heard nothing from them.

    Brian Bigham Date: 2017-07-26 17:19:59

    Review: Plan Number: 25-773-658 Work Order Number: 5900-8105 Purchased a new home and received "Ultimate Warranty Package" at closing. 1st day in new home, find out the oven does not work. ORHP very quick to schedule service provider, but nothing was followed up on. The service provider, "Ken\'s Appliance" no showed the first day scheduled and called at 9pm saying he would be there next morning (no apology). 2nd day scheduled no show and called at 10pm saying he was busy all day and would be there tomorrow first thing in the morning (again no apology). 3rd day no call no show, so I call ORHP customer service line specifically describing the issue hoping for a resolution and received "If he said he would be there, then call us when he does not show up". Well....I thought that was what I was doing. The service of Ken\'s Appliance is as expected from a poorly run service provider, but the expectation of a reputable company like Old Republic has caused us to contact our lending and title company to recommend they remove Old Republic from their list of warranty protection providers. So far the response from them is they are more than likely going to drop them due to the complaint rates. Thank you.

    Sameer Mahima Date: 2016-07-10 21:45:58

    Review: Experience with AHS customer service is really good however assigned service provider doesn't contact for appointment for 3-4 days. I have experienced this with Sears as a service provider few times. After calling back to AHS customer service, I have always had great support and reassignment of service provider.

    Mary Harris Date: 2014-09-09 10:36:32

    Review: I have been a customer for over ten years. I have been satisfied with the service received in almost every situation. Response time is satisfactory and repair people are competent.

    Scott Date: 2016-04-13 12:08:00

    Review: We have used AHS for several years and used them for a variety of things. Broken dishwasher, hot water tank, garage door, minor plumbing issue, and now a broken AC unit motherboard. We were never completely satisfied with the quality of service providers they chose before, but the various contractors got the job done. We recently had a motherboard short out on our AC unit and when we made a claim on it, paying $75 for an AC guy to come out and diagnose the problem, they denied our claim. So we now pay $900 out of pocket. They promptly told us to read the fine print where it says they won't cover electrical shortages. So long AHS. You won't be scamming us anymore after 7 years of taking our money.

    Vernon Date: 2013-06-22 11:08:55

    Review: The coordinator was very efficient in responding to our needs and scheduled a technician promptly to determine our problem. They ordered the necessary repair parts and our problem was solved the next day. Everyone one was polite and courteous.

    Linda Bell Date: 2014-12-03 13:58:30

    Review: I am not certain that the dollar amounts entered for the annual premium and deductible are accurate; I don't have that information in front of me. Overall I've been quite pleased with the promptness and thoroughness of the services provided by AHS.

    Nancye Date: 2012-12-30 15:33:17

    Review: I have had AHS for 10 years and have recieved nothing but a headache from this company. They will not do what they say, no matter what it is. From plumbing to air conditioning to appliance servicing. I have had too many bad experiences to go into detail. They send out fly by night vendors that don't know what they are doing. I'm still waiting for a dishwasher part for over a month now. AHS... I can't believe you have an A+ rating with BBB, I give you an F! I tried to cancel my contract, but they are still charging my card. I'll get it taken care of asap.

    Barb Sedan Date: 2017-08-16 00:29:21

    Review: Call wait times have become increasing long. The last couple of times I called in I had to wait over and hour, each call. Overall, I have had great service from the contractors sent to me but unfortunately I had a really bad experience with a contractor and it took a bit but once we got it switched to another company things finally went extremely well.

    Houston Date: 2012-04-16 11:49:53

    Review: AHS Sucks! A/C unit has been out a week...they sent the first tech out and his report claimed it was our fault compressor went out so didn't wanna pay the claim, we call out two more companies out of our pocket for 2nd and 3rd opinion and they both say AHS technician was full of it and there is no basis for his report, so five days later they decide on they need to send another tech for 2nd opinion on their behalf and this tech agrees with the two we paid for out of our pocket so first guy was full of crap...however this tech was going to send report in right then and now here we are three more days and tech hasn't sent in report, but yet this was suppose to be an "Emergency Call" because we have now been without A/C for a week. Just like all the other reports you call and stay on hold forever and then you get someone and they are laughing having a good time in the back ground and really don't care what you are saying or you will need to call back again because they don't have all the facts together or they will call you back and that never happens....So "DON'T EVER USE THIS COMPANY"...will be canceling two policies we have with them. SCAMMERS and don't care about their customers at all...just like to take their money and deny claims!

    Holly Brown Date: 2012-04-18 10:17:47

    Review: This warranty company uses the worst service companies available. I have had them show up intoxicated and pad their charges. It took on an average of 5 days to get them out and then I was never satisfied. I would never recommend this company to anyone.

    Sally Philipp Date: 2014-12-17 16:45:02

    Review: American Home Shield is in the business of selling memberships - not service. As a long-standing customer (over 15 years), I had never had a good experience with them. Today have a plumbing stoppage. Called at 7:00 AM - took minutes to get through their automated system. The 'assigned' plumber did not call me until 3:00 this afternoon - and could not help with my problem until between 2-5 on Friday (that's three days), or I would have to wait until Monday or Tuesday. It's their busy time of year????? Who are they ????? Santa????? There are dozens of plumbers that will give 24 / 7 service in Plano, Tx. Only American Home Shield makes a customer wait 2-3 days for service! Maybe AHS needs to hire more than one plumber to service all of their accounts,

    Kristen Runde Date: 2017-08-14 17:02:08

    Review: If I could give zero stars I would. Got this warranty upon purchasing the house. It was a ten year old house and we figured there would be problems. The AC didn\'t work well. Had repair men out four times - had to pay deductible each time. And four times was when they actually showed up; numerous times they said they would be there and nobody showed. Nothing was ever for the same issue (they said) - so had to keep paying deductibles. The unit never worked well. One guy insisted on $400 - cash! Oh, and when we finally paid for a real person who knew what they were doing (not somebody Old Republic sent), they said the last guy didn\'t tighten the valve and we lost all sorts of freon. The stove went out. OMG, I forget how many appointments we made with the guy. Finally he said he needed to order a part. Never heard from him again. Our tenants had been without a stove for over a month and Thanksgiving was coming so we finally had to buy a new one. The microwave went out. After several attempts, finally someone fixed the fuse. The washer went out and we didn\'t have the strength to go through the process. I guess Old Republic got what it wanted - wearing down the customer so badly that they don\'t have to pay for a thing. We spent about $1000 in deductibles and repairs and got nothing - paying really inept repairman (and one out-right crook). We complained to Old Republic and they didn\'t shive a git. DO NOT BOTHER WITH THESE PEOPLE.

    Robert Bellah Date: 2017-08-31 14:41:38

    Review: Responsive service usually within an hour. In person calls are friendly and empathetic. Service techs are friendly and knowledgeable. They tell you what is needed and dont try to upcharge.