CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
63,861 reviews | 80+ companies

Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in Texas. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of Texas. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the Texas is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in Texas”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in Texas. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in Texas. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Texas: $318.40
Average Deductible in Texas: $42.84


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10268
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 860
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2868
Coverage Selected StatesArmed Forces Americas, Armed Forces Europe, Alaska, Alabama, Armed Forces Pacific, Arkansas, American Samoa, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Micronesia, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Marshall Islands, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Northern Marianas, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Palau, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1225
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4264
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1971
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $499
Deductible $45 or $60
Effective 30 days from Payment
BBB Rating A
Established In 2016
Total Reviews 139
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 2018
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 2.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 305
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Next
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jennifer Remedios Date: 2016-05-22 21:34:58

    Review: American Home shield provides outstanding customer service in a timely manner each and every time I need their help. They are a lifesaver when it comes to unexpected home repair expenses. Thank you AHS

    Rick Gore Date: 2014-07-14 09:34:11

    Review: Not impressed - AC went out and coils froze up - called and was told it would be Two Weeks before they could one of their approved techs out to look at problem - really? two weeks in Texas Aug heat? After a few days and several confrontational calls, I was graciously given approval for an alternate vendor - it took a couple of months to get some of my money back - then they cancelled my policy with no notice. I would NOT recommend this company - like most insurance they are really good at taking and raising you premiums, not real good about keeping their word.

    Sandi loredo Date: 2018-02-18 23:45:34

    Review: Always professional and efficient. Company usually calls us within one day to set appointment. Comes out within 3 days to fix. Highly recommend.

    Annette South Date: 2017-10-17 22:11:24

    Review: I don\'t like the constant repair for same issue. I don\'t like after 2 month I need to pay deductible again. I don\'t like for major repairs I need to come out thousands of dollars what\'s the sense having this if you making my life more difficult. If you going to send contractors make sure they know what they are doing. Thanks

    Patricia Bryant Date: 2016-03-24 21:42:02

    Review: Very fast response time anytime I have called AHS and with the Repair Center and with A-1 Plumbing I have always had very good service, very professional staff and very prompt response to any call or questions.

    Srinivas S. Date: 2013-11-30 14:12:19

    Review: Recently we had a problem with our water heater which stopped heating as the pilot light wont stay on. I submitted a service request online and quickly got assigned to a plumbing company. When i talked to them, they told us they weren't free for another 2 days. Then I called AHS customer service and asked the agent to assign our request who could come sooner and they assigned us to Super Plumbers. Contractor came over on-time and started diagnosing the problem. Instead of making a quick fix, he took the time to diagnose the real problem why the pilot keeps going out. This saved us another call back and more wait time. Contractor clearly explained what he was doing and explained what was wrong. Then they went to homedepot, picked up the part they and fixed it the same day. I really appreciate them for not ordering it online and make us wait. We are very happy with AHS as they pick the contractors with high integrity and customer service oriented. Our home is about 9 years old and we seem to have small issues here and there. And I can honestly say that we sleep well knowing that we have AHS to cover us.

    Zach Date: 2012-07-10 06:06:59

    Review: American Home Shield is the worst. Good luck getting a repair in a timely manner. My hot water heater went out in the winter, and I had to take cold showers for nearly a week. Even in the spring time in Texas it gets very hot outside, and I had my AC go out. Again, I had wait nearly an entire week to get service. I had live in 90+ conditions in my own condo for way too long. I still haven't mentioned the plumbing issues I have had, which one was an emergency leak. I knew I could not wait a week to get service on it as it was affecting a neighboring condo. I called a local plumber instead to fix the leak, and American Home Shield would not even reimburse me for barely even half of the bill! Terrible service which ever way you look at it. I do not see how they will be in business very long.

    jan m martin Date: 2012-05-21 10:25:41

    Review: My a/c went out it was considered an "emergency" and upgraded for faster response as it is 95 degrees and the windows do not open and the doors do not have screens. The repair man came out the next day say that it was frozen told us to turn it off and the return to repair the unit was scheduled for 3 days later! Meaning that from Thursday morning until Sunday night there would be no A/c! I was told that AHS's requirement was only to come out w/in 24hrs not to repair w/in 24hrs. and that it was impossible to get repair sooner as they were booked w/ people before me. I called in a second request and was given a "next day" (saturday slot) from the same company that previously had said they couldn't come out until sunday night. Both AHS customer service rep and the repair company KOZY SERVICE lied about their schedule knowing that we were having to stay at a hotel until it was fixed and that 4 cats were having to stay in the un-airconditioned space @ 95 degrees. I am cancelling my policy today and will go with someone else or will handle repairs on my own. The people that work there have no authority to make decisions and use stated company policies to explain decisions which defy logic or morality. It is simply a waste of time to use them as they provide no service or accomodation or apology. It was a most unpleasant and stressful situation.

    Janice Agin Date: 2017-07-25 21:16:13

    Review: Our technician was very helpful and found the problem immediately. The company was very timely in their response to our needs. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Jessica Jerome Date: 2013-07-02 13:25:25

    Review: Last summer, my AC stopped working. American Home Shield repeatedly sent the same incompetent contractor - Denny's AC and Heating - to fix the system, which he never did. The contractor was rude, often late, and twice did not show up. As a consequence, my family of five was left without air conditioning in 100-degree-plus temperatures for two weeks until AHS finally allowed me to choose my own contractor, who was able to repair the problem in one day. This year, my well pump, for which I have bought extra coverage, burned out and needed to be replaced. My husband was in an accident earlier this year and is now a quadriplegic. I tried to call AHS before hiring the contractor, and I was on hold for 45 minutes. Due to the extenuating circumstances in our home and not wanting to risk being without water for several days as we did air conditioning last year, I authorized a local company to repair the pump so we could have water running the same day. AHS will now not cover the claim, even though I have an invoice from the contractor who has offered to speak to AHS, as well as home health care who has also offered to speak with AHS. I asked to speak with a supervisor four days ago, and have yet to receive a return phone call. I do not recommend this company at all.

    Ronald Stewart Date: 2016-04-15 23:44:23

    Review: We are thrilled to have American Home Shield. It has served us well in the past. The service has been great; the repair people do a good job and are friendly; and we think this policy is a a necessary item for all homeowners.

    Chuck Doremus Date: 2015-09-07 11:19:28

    Review: The dishwasher was not circulating water and we called AHS for service. We received a call the same day from the repair company and an appointment was set. The repairman arrived on time and began his analysis of the problem. It was determined that a replacement of the dishwasher would be better than trying to repair the current one. He received AHS authorization and gave us information on accessing on-line products within the replacement budget allowed by AHS. After making our selection, the replacement dishwasher was ordered. It arrived within the time we were told and two workmen unpacked and installed the new dishwasher. The new one cycles more quietly than the old, which is really a plus. I am a real estate broker and have ALWAYS purchased an AHS plan for every home I have owned. Any time I needed the service of AHS, the response time and the resulting service exceeded my expectations.

    Timothy Mericle Date: 2014-09-04 11:11:20

    Review: Very easy to work with last time we called we had to get a refunded visit reapproved because we had missed the date to call in by. The person was very professional and had it taken care of minutes. There was no long crazy process because we had missed the call in date to verify and activate it. The person was very friendly and not rude like some can get when you didn't do what you should have in the first place. The card arrived in the mail about a week after that, and we were able to use when we really needed it.

    Educate Yourself Date: 2012-08-21 11:11:23

    Review: AHS is a "Service Master company", however, they have not managed to master service. Approximate hold times to actually reach a customer service rep is extraordinarily long. Our home warranty was purchased at the request of our buying agent. In twelve months, we have had approximately ten service calls. Most of the contractors were at the house in 48 to 72 hours attempting to fix the problem. We were not renewed, most likely because we cost them too much money. Did not realize the renewal rate of home warranty companies were only 40 percent. Before you decide who you are using, ask that question to the potential company. Otherwise, you may be doing what we are doing now....shopping every 12 months for a new warranty.

    Bob Novello Date: 2017-11-13 03:41:29

    Review: It\'s quite comforting that I can call AHS whenever I have a problem with my home. I make 1 call and have a knowledgeable repair person there in a timely fashion for a reasonable deductible amount.

    Thomas Kubiszyn Date: 2018-02-22 01:22:06

    Review: The AHS plumber replaced the flapper, fill tube and fill valve in one of my commodes. Service was perfect. The only reason I am not giving it a full 5 stars is because it took longer than expected to schedule and the cost is the deductible, ($100).

    Elbridge T. Price Date: 2013-10-30 22:16:11

    Review: American Home Shield represents good value for the money I spend to maintain my contract. I had a problem with the washing machine, a Sears Kenmore. AHS made sure that a Sears technician came out and the problem was promptly resolved. I was especially pleased that AHS chose Sears to repair the washer since they made it and Sears has an excellent reputation for servicing what they sell.

    Edward Bauer Date: 2014-12-16 10:04:32

    Review: Promptness and professional.....I have used AHS in 5 different times...and I have had my issue resolved within 3 days in all cases.......the best example was when I had an A/C issue....the vendor was on site the very day of the call to AHS....had the issues resolved immediately....was professional and even gave me some tips of what to look for in the future regarding A/C problems.

    robyn Date: 2012-06-25 21:24:32

    Review: The contractors they use MUST put the Old Republic claims last. I have had to use the protection plan 5 times and each time it was at least 2 days before someone came and then most often it was at 5pm so instead of it being fixed we merely knew what was wrong and were left with a promise of tomorrow. And again "tomorrow" was at the end of the day... so in summary, what would have been fixed the day of the problem under normal service calls, has taken between as little as 3 days to as many as 7!!!!! UNACCEPTABLE!!!

    Ronald Perry Date: 2016-08-24 09:52:40

    Review: I have had many service requests and all have been handled very professionally and to my complete satisfaction. I also have many clients to whom I have referred AHS and they too, have communicated nothing but praise for the instances service has been requested. Lots of home warranty companies "talk" about their great level of service but, AHS performs!