Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Texas: $315.11
Average Deductible in Texas: $42.06
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7617
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1651
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1831
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1684
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2979
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 943
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1514
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    John Zak Date: 2014-08-04 12:23:20

    Review: The work was performed professionally and quickly once the technician arrived. We wish that the technician would have arrived sooner. Thankfully we still had use of the refrigerator. Otherwise we would have had a lot of spoiled food.

    Bill Pair Date: 2012-02-22 22:14:37

    Review: I was one of the few Plumbing Contractors left in my area that would consider working for this Company. This was several years ago. I Got tired of waiting 30 min. to talk to a representative just to have them tell me to collect a fee 1/2 the amount my time was worth and tell the Home owner they would not cover the item. Finally got tired of giving my best, getting their worst and having the Home Owners get upset around me. Quit running calls for them several years ago. Recently called for a long time customer....At first I thought they had changed their ways when they told me the Homeowner was covered and give them my estimate of repair. As soon as they got my extremely cheap estimate...they sent another Plumber out to work on a symptom and not the problem...Then told the home owner the real problem was not there! This one should end up in Court!

    Mark Ball Date: 2016-08-11 23:23:36

    Review: I reported a inoperable garbage disposal to AHS. I was hosting a dinner party that evening. The assigned plumber contacted me within 2 hours of the original call to arrange an appointment. By the end of the day, I had a new garbage disposal and a well functioning kitchen.

    Dennis Andrews Date: 2016-05-16 06:12:20

    Review: My refrigerator was not keeping my food cold. The repair company called me the same day as I submitted my claim on line. The next day the repair person was at my house. Getting the parts took a few days but the refrigerator was fixed within a week. AHS followed up with many phone calls making sure the repairs were on track and I was satified. Very good service and follow up from AHS.

    Houston Date: 2012-04-16 11:49:53

    Review: AHS Sucks! A/C unit has been out a week...they sent the first tech out and his report claimed it was our fault compressor went out so didn't wanna pay the claim, we call out two more companies out of our pocket for 2nd and 3rd opinion and they both say AHS technician was full of it and there is no basis for his report, so five days later they decide on they need to send another tech for 2nd opinion on their behalf and this tech agrees with the two we paid for out of our pocket so first guy was full of crap...however this tech was going to send report in right then and now here we are three more days and tech hasn't sent in report, but yet this was suppose to be an "Emergency Call" because we have now been without A/C for a week. Just like all the other reports you call and stay on hold forever and then you get someone and they are laughing having a good time in the back ground and really don't care what you are saying or you will need to call back again because they don't have all the facts together or they will call you back and that never happens....So "DON'T EVER USE THIS COMPANY"...will be canceling two policies we have with them. SCAMMERS and don't care about their customers at all...just like to take their money and deny claims!

    Wayne Driver Date: 2012-07-09 12:19:05

    Review: Have used these guys several times, biggest problem is contacting them on the phone use web site that is the best.

    KB Date: 2014-09-17 09:57:40

    Review: Called about an A/C problem. Home Shield was very quick to put me in touch with a local contractor. The contractor came out the very next day which was extremely appreciated since we were in the middle of summer in hot Texas. Problem fixed and contractor was very courteous and helpful in advising about how to care for A/C in the future.

    Dulce C Date: 2015-12-16 11:24:21

    Review: Everything was taken care at a timely matter and I like how the customer service took the time to explain the situation. The contractor did call to schedule the time but didnt call when he arrive so we couldnt meet him at arrival and was demanding the service fee to another contractor that was doing a repair at the house at the same time which he didnt have no business of knowing what was going on. I paid by phone when he called to give us the diagnosis and said he was done which I didnt know he was even there to begin with. Other than that issue the problem got solve right away and the service contractor that did the repair was very nice.

    Celinda A. Nerio Date: 2014-09-16 21:25:09

    Review: I was very pleased with the contractor that was sent to my house to fix my water heater. The gentleman was very professional and showed up on time. He explained the problem and solution in every day terms. He didn't make me feel incompetent when asking questions and even encouraged me to ask more questions. When dealing with American Home Shield, they were also very professional and sent help right away.

    Kevin Meyers Date: 2016-03-19 12:28:03

    Review: Our last experience is how you would expect all contractors to operate. He diagnosed the problem with our washing machine, informed us that a part needed to be ordered, gave us a estimated time for the repair and said he would call as soon as the part came in. Approximately a week later, he called, set up an appointment. He showed up on time, fixed the washer, and explained what work he completed. He was very respectful, informative and true to his word.

    Julie Bain Date: 2016-07-22 08:29:25

    Review: I had a sink stoppage and called American Home Shield as I have a home warranty. They sent out Stella Plumbing Company that did a great job in correcting my problem. The guy was courteous and completed my problem in such a short time. It was a job well done. Thank you.

    Brady Hawxhurst Date: 2015-06-04 15:21:52

    Review: I recently called American Home Shield to contact a plumber as I had both a leaking kitchen sink and half bath toilet mount issue. AHS initially contacted 2 different plumbers to take care the work that 1 company should be able to do. So I received multiple calls from plumbers trying to schedule times to come over. I also had to call back AHS to tell them to only send 1 company. Once I did that they still didn't give the correct work order to the correct company. Once the plumber did arrive he proceeded to investigate the sink and called the existing work faulty install - to which AHS would not cover. 2nd he disassembled the toilet to investigate the mount issue. Also called this faulty install to which AHS also refused to cover. He then refused to return the toilet to the existing condition to when he arrived. So after refusing to fix anything, and also disassembling something that worked and refusing to return it to the condition in which it was when he arrived I was still expected to pay the $75 fee. To which I politely refused. I would not recommend American Home Shield to anyone, this type of service is completely unacceptable by both AHS and their contracted contractors.

    Habib Shtaih Date: 2016-06-07 22:06:03

    Review: my experience is very special. the contractor was very timeless .He even expediate my request and fix the problem the same day I initiate the request. the customer service was very nice. he send the contract number right away to the contractor and went that extra mile to insure that everything is in place for the work to be done.

    Natalie Date: 2013-03-11 09:58:46

    Review: This company hires 3rd rate companies to do repairs. One plumbing company actually caused 22,000 in dammage to my home, which resulted in a law suite of which we won. AHS would not cover anything that the company did, in fact, they stated they do not endorse the companies they hire or take responsability for them.

    Connie Date: 2017-07-07 13:05:43

    Review: This should say it all......my Samsung Refrigerator Ice Maker has been broke since March of 2017. LOWES has called several of their contractors and they either don\'t show up....or after they come out no one can reach. Two of them have C- rating on BBB. Samsung reviews on the same problem I have.....it is very obvious Samsung does not care.....they got your money and you are basically on your own.

    Kathleen Wyatt Date: 2015-05-24 09:24:51

    Review: I needed my furnace repaired and they sent someone from a different company than usual. They responded quickly, though it took over a week to get the part. He was courteous and prompt and worked with my schedule. I scheduled online, which is fast and simple.

    Takanya Battle Date: 2015-08-18 20:01:14

    Review: Filing a claim as very simple. The contractor called in me the specified time frame and set up an appointment that was convient. The problem was diagnosed quicky, and corrected. I am happy and confident in my choice with AHS. I have had other home warranty companies in the past, who just 'patched' the work instead of correcting the problem. Would recommend to anyone.

    Jeromek Date: 2013-05-25 12:56:14

    Review: Professional Service - The service technician was knowledgeable and professional. The problem was diagnosed quickly and repairs completed in a timely manner. The service technician ensured that the area was returned to its original state and the area was clean..

    Judy Date: 2014-09-17 19:57:10

    Review: I was contacted quickly by the contractor to set up an appointment and was also contacted when he was on his way to my home. He was professional and very thoroughly fixed the problem. He answered all my questions and pointed out a few things that would help me in the future. I rate American Home Shield the best investment for me being a single woman.

    Jennifer Marsh Date: 2013-08-29 21:11:29

    Review: I have just had the most horrific experience with American Home Shield. What a racket! I decided to contact Consumer Affairs, BBB (not a member-of course), Yelp to report my experience. I discovered there are THOUSANDS of one star reports that all echo my experience with them (1,600 on Consumer Affairs). LOTS of folk suing them for similar horrible treatment. You should NEVER contact with this company. They are involved in systematic extortion and use tradesman that are the absolute bottom of the barrel.