×

Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Texas: $314.08
Average Deductible in Texas: $42.79
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8212
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 472
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1709
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3409
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2066
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1026
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 228
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 252
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Syriac Mathews Date: 2014-02-20 11:50:23

    Review: I am happy with the responsiveness and level of service provided. Though some contractors clearly need to reviewed as far as the quality of work provided and the interest in completing the work called rather than attempting to get additional business, over all it has been a satisfactory experience.

    Gary Henderson Date: 2016-09-20 02:13:44

    Review: Denied my ac repair without solid grounds. Their service provider called back explaining there was no improper installation. The condo building is all installed the same. Not a problem. They said they would then deny any claim at this condo complex. They are looking for any reason to deny claims. Buyers should avoid this company

    Juliette Stockmaster Date: 2016-01-12 22:48:03

    Review: Contractor came in record time punctual informative & home owner educational. I will definitely recommend AHS services to my friends & colleagues. Having just renewed my home warranty I also found that customer service call helpful friendly and delivered confirmation to me quickly. My property manager ev n appreciates the AHS service providers. Thank you for excellent customer service

    Rocky Turner Date: 2013-11-27 12:58:33

    Review: We have been American Home Shield customers for many years but rarely had to take advantage of it until last summer, during the searing Texas heat, our air conditioner went out completely. We were having to open up all the windows and turn on all the fans we could come up with. We immediately called AHS and they setup an appointment for an AC technician to come out the next morning. He came out and diagnosed that the outside unit would need a compressor and several other things and he suggested that AHS should just replace the entire outside unit. American Home Shield ordered the unit without delay and had it replaced and fully operational within a couple of days. We were totally pleased with the responsiveness and total solution provided by AHS in this stressful situation.

    Greg Date: 2017-08-18 18:39:48

    Review: Don\'t waste your money with this "home warranty." They cover NOTHIG. Every time we had an issue and called them they sent out a tech and we paid the $65...then they do not cover it. Worn out -"we don\'t cover that" broken - "we don\'t cover that" leaking - "we don\'t cover that, you get the idea! Save the $$ in the bank you would have spent on these clowns and pay for the repair yourself because that\'s what you\'ll end up doing anyways if you buy a home warranty with old republic!

    Sherry Ebaugh Date: 2017-06-20 13:42:53

    Review: I had this service for 2 years and at first everything was great until I realized from a plumber my faucet had been glued down since last plumber and it wasn\'t suppose to be glued down so second sink in double sink had no straight running water. They would not pay to have it fixed and I would have to replace my faucet. What a rip off called to ask about my contract and currently been on hold over 25 minutes for customer support. I\'m just going to cancel.

    VAlerie Lindley Date: 2017-10-05 16:32:54

    Review: Recently ourchased a home, and had a frw things go wrong already. Each time I contaxted Homeshield, the orifessional iffered me an appointment within the next 48 hrs So Far, repairs have benn correctly, and Inwould highly recommend American Homeshield

    Sandra and Douglas Mason Date: 2016-08-20 06:52:34

    Review: Recently we had a contractor sent from American Home Shield to repair our garage door opener. We contacted AHS one day and the contractor was there the next day. He was timely, efficient, and friendly.

    Eddy Colon Date: 2017-11-13 23:40:51

    Review: Have been with AHS for a long time and just have a few negative incidents not to AHS fault but the contractor. Over all, I will recommend AHS to my family and friends.

    Paul Ashley Date: 2014-09-23 17:15:50

    Review: My old water heater was clearly on its last leg, so AHS quickly gave me a shiny new one. The old overflow system was not up to code, so they got me a permit and put in "what the doctor ordered." (I happily paid the small extra charge for the update.) The entire job was very nicely done.

    Paula Simpson Date: 2016-06-16 21:54:15

    Review: I HAVE BEEN WITH AHS FOR A FEW YEARS AND I CAN HONESTLY SAY THEY HAVE BEEN VERY EFFICIENT WHEN IT CAME TO REPAIRS. EVERYTIME I HAVE HAD TO CALL SOMEONE OUT THEY HAVE CALLED AHEAD AND SCHEDULED A TIME AT MY CONVENIENCE AND THE VENDOR HAS ALWAYS SHOWED UP WITHIN THE TIME FRAME

    TK Stanford Date: 2017-07-06 17:25:52

    Review: Reasonable monthly fees and items that\'s covered. The contractors are normally quick to get repairs scheduled. Unfortunately there have been times that some additional parts were required in order to make things function correctly and I have had to pay additional out of pocket cost to the contractors. They have also accommodated by escalating repairs when we had a newborn in the home that was just a few days old or when my husband was enduring some medical issues.

    Kim Zauber Date: 2017-07-23 19:32:57

    Review: Overall I have been pleased with AHS and the contractors we\'ve had. The last issue was an air conditioner that wasn\'t properly cooling. The company assigned was Rite Temp. The technician arrived during the service window and assessed the problem, low on Freon. He explained that AHS pays $10 a pound for Freon and they charge $80 a pound. I assumed $80 a pound is a standard pricing for contractors in the area. They charged the unit I and pulled out my credit card to pay the $635. I was then told that there is a convenience fee for using a credit card. After the fact I asked a few contractors in my area how much they charge for Freon. The low side was about $45 to $85 per pound.

    Josh Reese Date: 2017-08-02 15:42:59

    Review: I\'ve used AHS for several properties and they have always been there. Most recently our AC went out and someone was dispatched in less than 24 hours. Pretty amazing in the Texas heat!

    Jerry Miles Date: 2015-09-20 07:44:34

    Review: We had a wonderful experience with a plumber called out for a leaking faucet. Home Shield quickly put us in touch with the repair service. He arrived promptly and efficiently went about the repair work. He cleaned up so well you would never have thought we had work done.

    BARBARA LEWIS Date: 2015-09-03 06:17:59

    Review: I have been with AHS for three years now. I have used their services in the past and was always happy, until my last service call. They gave me the name of a local appliance repair company, after 4 days waiting to hear from this company I tried calling them no one answered. I called AHS to request another company and was told they had no other service provider in my area(I live near 2 large cities). I was then told I could hire an out of service provider, as long as the tech called them and gave them certain info about the service call, I would be reimbursed for any charge over the $100 service fee. The tech tried calling to give the info, but was on hold for more than 30 minutes. He had other appointments to go to, so he left(still on hold). He never got to speak to anyone. AHS is refusing my claim even though the tech tried several time to contact them. I would not recommend AHS to anyone, I've been looking into other home warranty companies as I am thinking about cancelling AHS.

    Cynthia A. Wilson Date: 2013-02-08 01:30:44

    Review: AHS is a joke and a scam, I've been with them for 8yrs and have paid my premiums with no good service when problems arises. Of course they have very sub-standard contactors who will lie for AHS for them to not cover major issues. I am in search of another warranty company as I type this! The(AHS) does not stand behind their contract and all the while AHS is getting richer buy ripping off honest people! I maybe request service once during the policy year only to be told that the requested service is not covered. I just spent $295 to get the coils cleaned on my A/C unit and it's still freezing up and can't wait to hear what cock a mammi crap their lying contractors are going to tell me now!???? AHS needs to be sued in a class action law suit!

    Mrs. Adams Date: 2015-06-26 16:25:47

    Review: A customer 10+ years, their service has changed, earlier this year from repairmen ordering the wrong part, to a repair of an oven panel taking several weeks. To the recent fiasco of AHS debiting my account 3X and encuring a $35 fee. Also debiting the funds a day early, spent numerous calls waiting an average on hold for 60 minutes to obtain assistance, only to be told by their reps. to call another number which was still AHS, or being disconnected while being transferred. Also their FB page, they deleted all the comments from the customers, and blocked the ability to leave anymore comments, so their page will only reflect positive comments. Today my account on their website shows payment past due, when they owe me $137.20. Not Good, No longer a good company. It has changed for the worst, and what I have written is the truth. It has really gotten bad. I have now joined the #1 Home warranty company in America which also offers 24/7 customer service, and you can actually call that same customer service person back unlike AHS. I believe this latest financial mess up will make them lose thousands of customers. So, I do not believe these ratings on this web page are accurate AHS is not the #1 company. Maybe it is paid for by AHS.

    Michael Garza Date: 2017-04-09 22:34:33

    Review: Had an issue with our pool pump and of course it was on a Friday afternoon. I called AHS the phone bank operator was very professional and let me know that everything was set up and a contractor would contact me. Sure enough an hour later the contractor contacted me and said he was in the area and would drop by. he came saw what I needed and only because of the time of day and the day it would be taken care of Monday and it was. We were up and running again Monday afternoon.

    FELIX RIVERA Date: 2017-02-21 04:27:21

    Review: The contractor showed up on our agreed date and time. They did an excellent job at completing the task as quickly as possible. I did not like the fact that I had to pay additional money to have the unit replaced.