×

Home Warranty Companies in Wisconsin

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Wisconsin: $313.23
Average Deductible in Wisconsin: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8212
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 472
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1709
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3409
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2066
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 252
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1842
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Gary Hill Date: 2016-11-14 18:08:14

    Review: The keypad of our microwave oven broke. They came out and diagnosed and ordered the part. Took about a week for it to come in and then was was installed. Works great!

    Donna Gaskins Date: 2015-03-30 21:33:43

    Review: I had a heat pump that was not working and the person who came triwed to say we ahd removed parts so I would have to pay but American Home Shield listened to me and did the repair as promised. Thank you I have had this coverage for a long time and am grateful that I do.

    Anthony Binkley Date: 2015-10-12 22:05:18

    Review: HAD issues the past week with a major water leak the contractor was very courteous professional and as on time as he could be.HE was late due to complications in a previous job. He explained his situation and offered an apology which he didnt have to do as i understand things happen. Plumber was Johnston Plumbing

    Jose Rueda Date: 2015-09-16 10:47:01

    Review: My last experience with AHS revived my confidence in companies that DO live up to their mottos in caring for their customers. The first contractor that came to inspect our pool filter system, made a false report on the reason for the system to have developed several leaks without even opening the filter compartment. He reported that the system had not been maintained, even though our pool service tech was there telling him he did weekly service and had washed the filters 30 days earlier. AHS denied our claim based on this report. We requested a second opinion and AHS approved the request. The second contractor verified that the leaks were due to normal wear and tear and not to lack of maintenance. AHS approved the claim and made us totally happy AHS customers.

    Donald Hobbs Date: 2015-05-26 10:25:41

    Review: Courteous and knowledgeable company staff from the listed companies you hired. Great job American Home Shield !!! For example: Jeff from Larry's Pool Services came in 1 day early from the designated day of repair. Did his job and order the parts in timely manner. My husband is very happy. Thank you American Home Shield.

    Robert Tucker Date: 2016-07-21 21:44:53

    Review: AHS has proven, in a very short time, to be very valuable! The beautiful, new home we just purchased had a l plumbing problem for which AHS found a local service provider, immediately! They were fast and efficiant! Next, our heat pump quit. This would have been a very costly piece of equipment, but AHS, provided us with a highly respected and reputable repair service. They quickly, and again, efficiantly, made the necessary repairs and replaced the old unit with a top of the line mode!. From my first contact with AHS, the representatives were very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you American Home Shield. I have piece of mind, knowing that major repairs will be tackled professionally and at a fraction of the cost, to me. It has been a pleasure doing business with you!

    Harry Lehr Date: 2016-04-28 11:04:06

    Review: this service was an AC issue- the service provider called within a few hours of my request and came 1 day earlier than the time they told me(which was greatly appreciated). They completed the task in a timely manner. I was very satisfied.

    Frank Bobo Date: 2015-10-02 21:42:43

    Review: The most recent experience I had was in a very professional way. The contractor called to be sure I was home. He then arrived at the time we set for the appointment. He explained was was necessary to perform the job and way it was in disrepair. He completed the job in a timely manner, cleaned the area, tested the equipment, and made sure I was satisfied.

    Sally Howard Date: 2016-05-09 11:29:45

    Review: I would say that I'm happy that I switched to your company! From the very first contact with American Home Shield I felt that I could depend and trust them to stand by their promises. When a contractor came to service my washer and refrigerator he was very prombt and professional.

    Augustus Pisano Date: 2016-08-21 22:11:53

    Review: Homeshield is reliable, fast in doing things for their customers, great customer service, you get far more then what you pay from them, I would recommend Homeshield to anyone and everybody

    Barbara Smith Date: 2017-07-20 13:59:16

    Review: Very happy with AHS. I\'ve had other home warranty companies in the past and have always returned to AHS! I would highly recommend them.

    Jason Frost Date: 2015-10-30 03:28:31

    Review: From the moment I made the service call, to the technition arriving and replacing the parts. I felt I was taking care each step of the way. Very Happy and would/have recommended AHS to friends and family. / / Thank you!

    Laura Ritchie Date: 2012-07-27 12:42:19

    Review: I've been extremely happy with the company we're using - American Home Shield. Our front load washing machine broke and they paid $600 for a new one of comparable value and we paid the difference to upgrade and for delivery, installation and the initial $75 service fee when the man came to fix it -- it was more to fix than to replace. We've also had a garage door fixed. They responded quickly and dispatched someone locally and reimbursed us without issue. For the washer they gave us the option to pick it out or have the old one fixed I believe. I have a current request in for our air conditioning unit and our other garage door and they had someone here next day on air conditioning and the service provider put the request in to have parts shipped to fix same day. Time will tell how long it takes to fix, but I expect about one week, which is pretty great considering parts have to be shipped. I wouldn't recommend a home warranty for a brand new home, but once your home is 15 years old there are so many things this helps out with. No stress when hot water heater, furnace, air conditioning, washing machine etc goes out. There is still a cost, but it is managable. If your furnace is old I would definitely recommend one of these. The only reason I rated customer service a three instead of a five is that you submit tickets via electronic voice system. It worked and was a decent system, but I prefer a person. When I did connect to a person to be sure both of my orders were in the system the person I connected to was very helpful, friendly, and sounded like someone from our own country rather than outsourced to India. Nothing against India, but if you have "American" in the title of your business it would be a bit disingenuous to outsource all your labor. One final note, the tickets are fulfilled by a network of local contractors and I like that these local businesses who sign up have a stream of business coming in from a national company. I've also noticed these contractors are often "the little guy" in terms of business size so they must make it relatively easy to become a local service provider, which rates high for me as well.

    Despina Josten Date: 2015-12-27 22:57:40

    Review: Everyone involved in the process of replacing my roof were exceptional. Despite numerous delays because of weather, they kept us informed of issues and completed the work in a timely manner. The complete cleanup was appreciated

    Richard Turpin Date: 2016-05-22 21:29:37

    Review: For the most part my connections with AHS have been great. They get the repairmen out here very fast. When I have had problems they do help solve the issues. I would highly recommend them. I have been a client I believe for 7 years now.

    Vernon Stevens Date: 2016-01-02 22:08:31

    Review: Problem was resolved in a timely and effective manner. I have no complaints regarding services rendered. In fact I always refer American Shields to my Family and friends when they have had problems with their appliances due to my experience.

    Eric Covington Date: 2015-09-17 10:28:22

    Review: I called AHS to fix my broken washing machine(I have 4 children & lots of laundry!). They scheduled a technician to come out the very next day. He assessed our problem, and fixed our washer within an hours time. He was clean, organized, and friendly. It made this mother of 4 very happy.

    Michael Korzeniowski Date: 2015-02-18 07:27:22

    Review: I recommend that all new homeowners invest in the AHS Home Warranty, we have had ours since November 1997, and have found it to be of immense utility and value. The ease of making Service Requests, the timeliness of Contractor response and the low-cost of the Service Fee are all notable features of AHS. The fact that one can get rapid repairs when critical support systems fail, like furnaces in Winter and the repair industry is inundated with service calls, is a great comfort in times of stress. Again, I highly recommend getting the AHS Home Warranty, so much so that my Wife and I bought one for our Daughter and Son-in-Law when they became homeowners.

    Ek oneal Date: 2017-07-19 14:12:00

    Review: We have made several claims over the past years, with excellent service from call to make the claim to completion on service. Never been turned down. Never had any issues with staff. One issue with a poor service agent sent to do a repair, once AHS was called by us to report issue, AHS had someone else come out and repair immediately. We cant say enough good about this company so far. They have been awesome.

    Chuck Latham Date: 2015-05-26 10:20:22

    Review: I've had several experiences of appliances breaking down while I've had American Home Shield. Both times they were resolved in an excellent manner. The repair people were courteous and knowledgeable. The problem was explained to me and the way it would be resolved. One a part had to be replaced and it was ordered and fixed in a timely manner. The second one could not be replaced and I purchased a new product to replace it. Both times I was happy with the end result. I have renewed and will continue to renew because I believe this is a good product.