Home Warranty Companies in Wisconsin

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Wisconsin: $313.23
Average Deductible in Wisconsin: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 233
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-826-8212
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Dorothy Burnett Date: 2015-09-04 11:55:25

    Review: American Shield has been a life saver for me. Every problem I have encountered has been resolved in a timely manner. The contractors are great and provide great service. I could not have survived without them. I would recommend this warranty company to everyone.

    Tom Steele Date: 2016-09-22 01:05:51

    Review: The repairman knew about the type of problem my ice maker was having, happened to have the part on his truck and was able to repair the product during the same visit. I don\'t think it took over 60 minutes from start to finish.

    Richard Turpin Date: 2016-05-22 21:29:37

    Review: For the most part my connections with AHS have been great. They get the repairmen out here very fast. When I have had problems they do help solve the issues. I would highly recommend them. I have been a client I believe for 7 years now.

    Erwin Thompson Date: 2015-04-08 11:07:09

    Review: is a service technician was very clean, though, and on time with his work process. Also, he has a very good customer service skills. My wife and I would be delighted with his professionalism. I'm sure the technician is a great asset to American Home Shield. Thank you!

    Linda Wright Date: 2015-06-10 11:33:03

    Review: American Home Shield expeditiously put in for a request for a service call for my heat pump. The serviceman from the company called within hours to set up a service call. He arrived and was professional, explained the problem, and recommended what the diagnosis was and what could be done to repair my heat pump. The repair was the same day and my heat pump was back in working order within hours.

    Anne Glau Date: 2016-09-06 22:49:16

    Review: I was contacted immediately by AHS and within 30 mins by the contractor assigned. This work involved 2 different contractors and it was all handled quickly and professionally AHS a must have for homeowners

    Barbara Najjar Date: 2015-07-28 10:40:11

    Review: On Thursday March 5, 2015 I was visiting my mom who was recovering from a knee replacement. I went to the garage and the sump pump malfunctioned around 2:30pm and I called AHS. They contacted Myers Plumbing and at 5:00pm the plumber called and told me he'd be there the next morning at 8:30am.. he came and replaced the sump pump.

    Katherine D Date: 2014-08-08 20:00:01

    Review: The most recent experience I had with an AHS contractor took place a month ago when my water heater stopped functioning. I requested service online over a weekend and was contacted the following business day. The contractors arrived two days later, but were very professional upon arrival. The source of the dysfunction was a bad heating element, which was replaced within the afternoon. Unfortunately, the temperature of the water was very low and I had to call the contractor and ask for a revisit. The contractor advised me to call AHS and re-enter a service request. I was unable to re-enter a request online and had to call the toll-free line to place the order. A woman from the contracting office contacted me to say that they would be unable to return until a week had passed. She was very short with me and gave very little information on the reason; however, my fiancé called a second time and was offered a revisit time for the following afternoon. In conclusion, I found my experience working with AHS to be very satisfactory and would recommend their warranty program to my friends. I also found the plumbing contractors to be professional and well-groomed, even with the unfortunate point of contact at their home office. My only recommendations are for 1. AHS to possibly offer a re-check/re-visit/follow-up option for online service requests and 2. the contractor to train their company's point of contact more thoroughly.

    Chuck Latham Date: 2015-05-26 10:20:22

    Review: I've had several experiences of appliances breaking down while I've had American Home Shield. Both times they were resolved in an excellent manner. The repair people were courteous and knowledgeable. The problem was explained to me and the way it would be resolved. One a part had to be replaced and it was ordered and fixed in a timely manner. The second one could not be replaced and I purchased a new product to replace it. Both times I was happy with the end result. I have renewed and will continue to renew because I believe this is a good product.

    John Fischer Date: 2016-10-03 13:30:45

    Review: Initially it was disappointing as the AC contractor failed to show up and failed to call. When I contacted AHS about this they arranged for a new AC contractor and waived the service fee - that was great service.

    Susan Sakakihara Date: 2016-08-28 21:42:07

    Review: My dryer was making awful noises. Thought I was going to have to replace it. The repairman came, took things apart and found some sticks. Who knows how they got there. The dryer is. Ow quiet and working great!

    Fredrick Davidson Date: 2016-04-25 10:19:37

    Review: We faced a disaster. Away from home for almost 3 months my wife returned to attend a funeral and discovered that our refrigerator had failed. A real mess. Everything had to be thrown out and it took hours to clean the fridge. I went online immediately and requested service. This was now Saturday morning and the technician phoned and set up a service visit for Sunday noon. He worked 3 hours and repaired the unit. Explained everything clearly to my wife. We were very pleased and impressed. This was the best response possible. Thank you AHS!

    Leonard Lang Date: 2015-05-26 10:27:34

    Review: I have been recommending A H S for many years. I have ben a member myself for over 15 years. My son and daughter are also members. They have been very attentive each and every time they are called to take care of our complaints. Our problems have involved the complete gamut of simple plumbing repairs to actual repair or if necessary, replacement of major appliances. Their response to our needs have been both pleasant and efficient. I would recommend them very highly.

    Lashaun Montgomery Date: 2015-10-18 23:18:21

    Review: The whole experience was great. The customer service rep on the phone took the information and notified the appropriate contractor and within 30 minutes the contractor was calling me to set up an appointment for the same day. The contractor set up the appt for 2 hours from me contacting AHS and was at my home and the service was totally completed within less than 5 hours.

    Ralph Marsh Date: 2015-05-28 11:19:02

    Review: The website offered precise choices regarding my needs. The contractor contacted me shortly after I submitted my request for service, showed up on time, was neat, clean, recognized the problem and fixed it in minimum time. The whole transaction was timely, concise, absolutely satisfying.

    Leonard Blix Date: 2015-05-20 20:20:36

    Review: We had a problem with our heat pump. It was in the middle of the heat season so the contractor assigned to us was very busy seeing to air conditioning needs across the community. We made do with fans for a week or so but we are both senior citizens and the absence of AC was a bit difficult. When the contractor arrived, we found him to be very professional and knew his business. He tried charging the unit which was unsuccessful. He recommended a replacement which was then ordered. Unfortunately, the person ordering did not order the correct equipment and we had to wait a week longer for the right unit. Once it arrived, it was installed immediately and the result was wonderful.

    Gary Hill Date: 2016-11-14 18:08:14

    Review: The keypad of our microwave oven broke. They came out and diagnosed and ordered the part. Took about a week for it to come in and then was was installed. Works great!

    Ofelia Sorhaindo Date: 2016-01-07 22:45:39

    Review: Since beginning our contract with American Home Shield, we have needed repairs on our washing machine, and our dishwasher. We were just thrilled with the contractor sent to our home both times! Very friendly, knowledgeable gentlemen quickly handled the repairs on both items, and we were back to normal in no time. It was so amazing how quickly they diagnosed the issue and were able to get the items working with a single visit, no need to return. When our service call was placed, a very friendly operator asked just the right questions to help the contractor be ready and able to handle our concerns.

    Al Doc Date: 2017-06-30 18:50:52

    Review: Worst experience ever. Took almost two weeks of having no fridge or stove for them to finally say we don\'t have anyone in your service area to service appliances , you can get someone but it will be at your expense. Then HVAC system (estimated over 30 years old) sent one person out saying you need new unit so AHS did second opinion. The guy played with some wires and said it\'s just the thermostat. Got the a/c to finally kick on for few but with the wires and thermostat, has to get permission from AHS to fix or do anything. So.....still waiting, no heat or no air. Plus, every time we call we are on hold for over an hour and when we finally get to talk to someone we get put on hold again. Not to mention, we have a special needs son who has medicine that needs refrigeration and also has sensory issues and needs a/c in the warmer months. My recommendation is to search and find a home warranty that can service the area that you are in.

    Rosand Parker Date: 2015-10-07 06:13:38

    Review: Arranging for a specialist to visit my home to repair the hot water issue was easy. A specialist called within an hour of my call to AHS. He was friendly and professional as well as knowledgeable. He offered a tip for preventing the problem from occurring again. We certainly appreciated that tip!