CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
63,861 reviews | 80+ companies

Home Warranty Companies in Wisconsin

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in Wisconsin. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of Wisconsin. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the Wisconsin is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in Wisconsin”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in Wisconsin. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in Wisconsin. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Wisconsin: $319.38
Average Deductible in Wisconsin: $41.79


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10268
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 860
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4264
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1971
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $499
Deductible $45 or $60
Effective 30 days from Payment
BBB Rating A
Established In 2016
Total Reviews 139
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 2018
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 2.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 305
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1161
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Not Good
2.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.2
  • Service Timeliness 2.2
  • Repair Service 2.2
  • Overall Rating 2.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-$500
Deductible $55-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1974
Total Reviews 1017
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Not Good
1.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 1.9
  • Service Timeliness 2.0
  • Repair Service 1.9
  • Overall Rating 1.8
Next
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Doug Higgins Date: 2018-03-22 15:29:49

    Review: I\'ve had AHS for 15 years. My house is older and so are all the appliances when I purchased it. My hot water heater went out 2 days before Christmas . AHS had a repair man at my house Christmas eve to replace it. That\'s why I keep the home warranty going! Other things replaced were garage door opener, the springs on the garage door, dishwasher, and oven. For old appliances like my dishwasher they will pro-rate the cost, but they went over what I wanted and drop shipped a consumer reports recommended dishwasher right to my house. AHS takes all the hassle out of finding a good repair person, I\'ll continue using them in the future!

    Frank Bobo Date: 2015-10-02 21:42:43

    Review: The most recent experience I had was in a very professional way. The contractor called to be sure I was home. He then arrived at the time we set for the appointment. He explained was was necessary to perform the job and way it was in disrepair. He completed the job in a timely manner, cleaned the area, tested the equipment, and made sure I was satisfied.

    Karen Yutzy Date: 2015-09-11 20:57:03

    Review: My last interaction with American Home Shield is when I had a leak within the interior air conditioner unit. The company that was sent out was good. The repairman was friendly, clean, talkative, and on time. He took care of the problem, as he believed. I had to call them again when the problem continued. He again was prompt and dug into the unit to find that the problem was somewhat different than previously thought.. Even though damage was done to my pique floor due to the original leak I was able to contain it until the second visit. He took the time to clean out the unit and scrap the interior. There was no charge for the second visit. / Home Shield saved me money. / I don't use the service often but it is good to know that it is available when needed.

    Chuck Latham Date: 2015-05-26 10:20:22

    Review: I've had several experiences of appliances breaking down while I've had American Home Shield. Both times they were resolved in an excellent manner. The repair people were courteous and knowledgeable. The problem was explained to me and the way it would be resolved. One a part had to be replaced and it was ordered and fixed in a timely manner. The second one could not be replaced and I purchased a new product to replace it. Both times I was happy with the end result. I have renewed and will continue to renew because I believe this is a good product.

    Sapphira Conley Date: 2017-10-10 19:44:47

    Review: I requested service for plumbing issues. On the initial visit the plumber came and informed me of the work that need to be done and reported it to AHS and they initially denied it. The work requested was for a bath tubs waste and drain, leaks, and stoppage. I called into AHS I had to wait in the que for at least 15 minutes before I was able to speak with a representative. When I explained to him that I was denied service for items listed on my coverage plan he told me that I was denied in error. I was placed on hold so he could research the matter more and then was told he would call me back when he speaks with the team lead. He did call me back to let me know he had not received an answer and would call me back once he does. I never received that second call. The plumber call me back to set up an appointment because it was covered. (The contract has those items specifically listed as covered items, so I am not sure why it was originally denied). Once it was approved the plumber came out to make the repair and while he was working in my upstairs bath room my kitchen ceiling opened up and water came pouring down. I called the plumber down to show him and he stated he know but because of the way the drain was position that was the only way he could make the repair. He then informed me that he will put it in his notes and AHS will take care of getting the ceiling dry wall replaced because it is a part of my coverage. I didn\'t hear back from anyone so I called in to AHS, I held for about 10-15 minutes before being able to speak with a representative. I explained the purpose for my call and the representative informed me of the notes the plumber provided (the ceiling was saturated) and that it would not be covered. I stated that was not the conversation I had with the plumber. I informed that representative that there was not a hole in my ceiling before the plumber arrived but upon his departure there was. She stated that she would contact the plumber and give me a call back. Never received that follow-up call. I called in again held for about 20 minutes before someone answered and held the same conversation with the new representative that answered. I informed her that the plumber was coming out to complete the job and I would have a talk with him and this issue. This representative informed me that she would reach out to the plumber as well and she would give me a call back. Never received that call back either. I indeed did speak to the plumber who again stated that he would re-note my account and that it should be covered. I called in again spoke with a representative named Michelle, I again explained to Michelle what had taken place. Michelle informed me that secondary damage is not covered under my policy. This was not a secondary issue, this happened while the work of the plumber was being performed. It, the hole, wasn’t there before he arrived, he didn’t leave and it happened, he was present when it happened, and he knew that it happened. I again stated the hole was not present upon the plumber’s arrival, I was not in the bathroom when he was working, and I cannot determine if he cut the hole in the ceiling or not. That is not my responsibility. What I do know is that as a consumer attempting to get an issue fixed, I am being treated as though I am unimportant, my matter is insignificant, and my complaint is not being taken seriously. I signed up with AHS because I thought it was a reputable company that I could entrust to work and care for me as a customer. What I received/ing, still an ongoing issue, was/is heartache and disappointment. While talking to Michelle when I understood that I was not getting anywhere with her I asked to speak with a manager. Of course no manager was available and that I would receive a call back when one is. As a customer who has called in several times and promised a call back but never received one, why would I trust that I would get a call back this time? I also stated that I work and I am not able to sit around and wait for someone to call me back and if I miss the call back then what do I do. I asked to leave a voicemail for the manager (Jerilynne) that was denied. I asked for the manager (Jerilynne) supervisor name, which was denied. I was told she would place it in the manager research que and when they are free they would call me. I was disrespected and talked over because I disagreed with the decision that was being made. I was informed that I could hang up and call back in and speak to another representative to see what they are going to say. I was told that the manager was going to tell me the same thing they told me and there wasn’t anything else they could do for me. Of course I was upset but I was not yelling, cursing, or disrespectful to Michelle the representative. I was adamant because I just did not believe that I would o receive the call back I was promised. Eventually Michelle hung up on me and end the call. Still no resolution.

    Ek oneal Date: 2017-07-19 14:12:00

    Review: We have made several claims over the past years, with excellent service from call to make the claim to completion on service. Never been turned down. Never had any issues with staff. One issue with a poor service agent sent to do a repair, once AHS was called by us to report issue, AHS had someone else come out and repair immediately. We cant say enough good about this company so far. They have been awesome.

    Kenneth Date: 2014-02-21 12:14:51

    Review: The contractor was punctual with their call to schedule a visit and came within the window they quoted while making the appointment. At the visit to our home the contractor made sure we understood they had to order a part and would return in a few days to complete the repair task. Although the cooktop was not usable when they left (there was an electrical short in the switch needing replacement) we were assured the part would be forthcoming and we were asked to provide a window of time when we would be available for the follow-up visit. The contractor was a neat, clean, articulate and well qualified individual. The part is not in yet and we expect top hear from them tomorrow.

    Sherry Porter Date: 2015-01-17 07:32:46

    Review: The timeline of the contractor was within the 24 hour period. The resolution of the problem was handled in a timely manner. American Home Shield customer service was awesome. The contractors were left my home as clean as they first arrive.

    John Carlson Date: 2017-10-02 18:07:09

    Review: Very disappointed in American Home shield. I had an issue with my pool heater, which is covered under the terms of my contract. I submitted an online service request and did not hear from anyone for 7 days regarding a service provider. After 7 days, I called AHS customer service and was informed that AHS had the wrong phone number and could not contact me (no one has email?!?) I was also told that Ray\'s Pool service had accepted the job, and would be in contact. I called Ray\'s pool service and spoke to Ray, who informed me that, no, he in fact had not taken the job, and had no desire to work with AHS. After several more calls over several more days, and lengthy hold times, I spoke with a supervisor who informed me that AHS did not have a local service provider available. I was granted leeway (per my contract) to chose my own service provider. This whole transaction took almost 2 weeks to transpire. I should note that when I initially spoke to a CSR from AHS I told them that I was going to be gone on vacation the following week (2 weeks from the date the service call was opened), and needed this issue scheduled and (hopefully) resolved prior to my departure. None of this occurred, the window of opportunity for repair was missed prior to my departure. The issue remains unresolved; I did not hire someone out of pocket (my understanding of and reason for contracting AHS was to forgo my having to find repair services myself...otherwise...what\'s the point? At this juncture, I\'m probably not going to renew my contract with AHS when it expires, and why would I if all I receive is unfulfilled promises, and frustration trying to obtain repair services? I can do all that on my own without paying a premium.

    Jason Frost Date: 2015-10-30 03:28:31

    Review: From the moment I made the service call, to the technition arriving and replacing the parts. I felt I was taking care each step of the way. Very Happy and would/have recommended AHS to friends and family. / / Thank you!

    Augustus Pisano Date: 2016-08-21 22:11:53

    Review: Homeshield is reliable, fast in doing things for their customers, great customer service, you get far more then what you pay from them, I would recommend Homeshield to anyone and everybody

    Eric Covington Date: 2015-09-17 10:28:22

    Review: I called AHS to fix my broken washing machine(I have 4 children & lots of laundry!). They scheduled a technician to come out the very next day. He assessed our problem, and fixed our washer within an hours time. He was clean, organized, and friendly. It made this mother of 4 very happy.

    Despina Josten Date: 2015-12-27 22:57:40

    Review: Everyone involved in the process of replacing my roof were exceptional. Despite numerous delays because of weather, they kept us informed of issues and completed the work in a timely manner. The complete cleanup was appreciated

    Anthony Binkley Date: 2015-10-12 22:05:18

    Review: HAD issues the past week with a major water leak the contractor was very courteous professional and as on time as he could be.HE was late due to complications in a previous job. He explained his situation and offered an apology which he didnt have to do as i understand things happen. Plumber was Johnston Plumbing

    Henry Markus Date: 2016-04-22 21:21:46

    Review: We are not usually able to request service via the AHS website. Instead we are directed to call for AHS service. Our most resent request was for our refrigerator. We were directed to Sears. Sears was not available to do the work. AHS then directed us to another local firm. The technician made a temporary repair and ordered a new part. It took weeks for the part to arrive. He did a good job on the final repair. We were very happy with the temporary repair so we could continue to store food at home.

    Ellery Wallwork Date: 2016-09-26 17:17:42

    Review: Recently called in the dishwasher--the pump\'s motor had gone out. Everything worked as expected and the repair happened as scheduled.

    Terry Hubbard Date: 2014-01-29 13:23:40

    Review: We live four states away from the house that we have the American Home Shield warranty on so for us, it's important to have immediate access and assistance when things go wrong in that house. AHS was there immediately when we contacted them and got the ball rolling to fix the leak in our hot water heater. They provided a reputable plumbing company to do the work, and they fixed the problem before any great damage could be done to the house. Great job.

    Tom Steele Date: 2016-09-22 01:05:51

    Review: The repairman knew about the type of problem my ice maker was having, happened to have the part on his truck and was able to repair the product during the same visit. I don\'t think it took over 60 minutes from start to finish.

    Bobbie Ransom Date: 2016-07-06 22:04:21

    Review: It has been a while since I have had to call. It is a blessing knowing I have AHS in the event I need them, and need them & not have them.I think it was the garbage disposal. The service persons came when they said they would, and they worked &worked, and did not stop until the job was done. I can certainly appreciate the professionalism shown to me & my house.

    Jose Rueda Date: 2015-09-16 10:47:01

    Review: My last experience with AHS revived my confidence in companies that DO live up to their mottos in caring for their customers. The first contractor that came to inspect our pool filter system, made a false report on the reason for the system to have developed several leaks without even opening the filter compartment. He reported that the system had not been maintained, even though our pool service tech was there telling him he did weekly service and had washed the filters 30 days earlier. AHS denied our claim based on this report. We requested a second opinion and AHS approved the request. The second contractor verified that the leaks were due to normal wear and tear and not to lack of maintenance. AHS approved the claim and made us totally happy AHS customers.