×

Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in alabama. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of alabama. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the alabama is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in alabama”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in alabama. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in alabama. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Alabama: $320.81
Average Deductible in Alabama: $41.32


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 719
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2316
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 303
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3566
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1701
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.8
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    VICKY GARCIA Date: 2015-08-12 13:17:15

    Review: I HAVE BEEN WITH THIS co FOR 2 YEARS NOW AND ALL OF A SUDDEN ITS LIKE THEY TOOK A 180 DEGREE TURNARROUND FOR THE WORSE. THEY HAVE BEEN DOUBLE BILLING ME, WONT GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK, KEEP YOU ON HOLD FOR OVER A HOUR BECUASE THEY ARE SO BUSY TRYING TO FIX THE HUGE ISSUE FROM JUNE THAT HAPPENED TO THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE SO YOU HAVE TO WAIT YOUR TURN AND THEN WHEN I DID GET THROUGH TO SOMEONE THEY LIED AND TOLD ME MY MONEY WOULD BE RETURNED AND ITS BEEN 3 WEEKS THEN TO TOP IT OFF AFTER I CANCELED MY CONTRACT AND WAS ASSURED THE PMT WOULDT BE TAKEN OUT OF MY ACCOUNT, IT HAPPENED AGAIN!!!!!!! RUN FROM THIS CO NOW AND I HAVE HAD OTHER PROBLEMS WITH THEM THAT THEY CANNOT SEND OUT A CONTRACTOR THAT KNOWS HOW TO WORK ON A SYSTEM BECAUSE AHS DIDNT ASK ME WHAT AC SYSTEM I HAD SO THE CONTRACTOR LEFT A NOTE AND LEFT. HUH AND I HAD TO PAY THE 75.00 FEE FOR YOUR MISTAKE?? RIPOFF RIPOFF RIPOFF LIES LIES LIES

    Mark Date: 2014-05-23 10:39:00

    Review: I have been a customer with this company for several years and their service has declined steadily over time. Service techs never show up on time and they make you feel like you are doing them a favor. I did not realize how bad they really were until I moved to another company and saw what real service and price was all about! The Home Service Club is much more responsive, less expensive and professional!

    Carole Wachtel Date: 2014-02-24 18:19:36

    Review: I called American Home Shield to report a couple of leaks under my house. The representative told me they could have a plumber come out that afternoon. I told her that I had a crawl space and the plumber would need to be an average to thin man. There wasn't anyone matching my description until the next day, but since the leaks were in the drain pipes, that was fine. The next day, right on time, the plumber arrived and crawled under the house to fix the leaks. Within twenty minutes, the job was done. The plumber was quick, clean, courteous and very professional.

    Raymond Date: 2013-11-20 13:16:53

    Review: Great experience with American Home Shield. Contractor was on time and kept us updated as to his exact arrival time. He was very courteous and answered all our questions and made suggestions on how to improve the efficientcy of our heating/cooling system. Solved the problem quickly and also performed routine maintenance on teh system to make sure there were no other problems.

    Linda D Date: 2014-07-29 21:44:40

    Review: I had a pool issue that was overed under my plan. I received notification from the contractor supplied by AHS within one hour and service tech was there before the day ended. They were prompt and courteous and solved my pool problem. A yrbor so ago I had a refrigerator issue and that was rectified within a day, again courteous knowledgable service tech. / I recommended your warranty service to the buyer of our home and they were excited to know I had good experience with your company and chose to take over the coverage with you.We are renting now but when we move to a permanent home we will use you again.

    Chris Holmes Date: 2017-08-14 23:26:55

    Review: I have this home warranty with my first home and it will be the last time I every deal with this company. I have had an ongoing issue with my AC unit in Alabama for over a month now through July and into august. The company has sent out multiple service techs that do not seem to know what they are doing and just keep ordering parts and putting the wrong parts in. Everytime that happens you have to wait for days on end and take off work for their technicians to never show up and when they do they order a part and it\'s another 3-5 days until that comes in and then the waiting game again for the techs to put it in and find out the issue is still not resolved. Now the supervisors that I have been dealing with will not return my calls and do not care about the terrible customer service they provide. My next step will be contacting the BBB and filing a complaint. Hopefully they can get my issue resolved so I can move on from this company.

    Stephen Arnold Date: 2016-06-22 21:16:16

    Review: the online request is easy to use and the vendor called well within time frame...the issue was resolved fairly quickly..it was a water heater replacement and having in stock was the reason it was delayed from being completed in a single day.

    Charles Johnson Date: 2017-07-24 17:46:42

    Review: I would never recommend this company to anyone. I purchased my home and my ice maker went out shortly after and with that so did my freezer and refrigerator part. They wouldn\'t even send anyone out and just denied service over the phone. I paid $595 for the warranty and a month and a half later I cancelled my policy only getting $478 back from them. I was hoping for a lot better experience being I was a first time home buyer and they proved me wrong. This place is a joke and I will let everyone I know not to use them.

    Jim Greene Date: 2012-11-04 23:42:51

    Review: This company is the biggest fraud in the market. I made the mistake of purchasing a warranty with them in February 2012. I filed a claim for my garage door in Apr 12. They gave me the run-around for three weeks (the few time I spoke with someone). Someone out of Birmingham finally came to repair the garage door the middle of May 12. I requested a refund and cancellation in May, and I a still awaiting a response from Statewide. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON THIS COMPANY. IT IS A SCAM. I ONLY RATED IT ONE (1) STAR BECAUSE ZERO OR NEGATIVE NUMBERS WERE NOT LISTED.

    Benjamin Gorsky Date: 2014-09-16 11:31:37

    Review: Since our most recent request was cancelled because the problem resolved itself, I'm writing about a sink repair that was done about 3-4 weeks ago. That contractor did a great job replacing the faucets for a bathroom sink and also replacing some of the connectors under the sink which had corroded onto the connectors from the old faucet. When he completed the work we had a functioning sink and the two shut offs under the sink also worked, so that if we had a leak in the future we'd be able to shut off the water to either the hot or cold. We were very pleased that the repair person did such a complete job and all at one time.

    Ken Larkin Date: 2017-08-24 02:02:33

    Review: Customer service is great, once you get through. Each call is a 30+ minute wait on Hold (5 calls c 30 mins = almost 3 hours on hold). Used the warranty twice. Refrigerator repair company was horrible. The pool repair company was awesome. Mixed feelings.

    Helen O'Neal Date: 2014-01-28 17:35:51

    Review: Our last contractor was a plumber. He called to tell me he could come by earlier than what was suggested and when he arrived he introduced himself. He explained what he was doing. He also made suggestions on other items that I needed. My husband agreed and made a run to home depot to make the purchase. The contractor also noticed other items that needed improving. He showed my husband how to change the pressure( it was extremly high) The contractor told him how damaging that could have been in the future. Great service. I will request them again if needed.

    John Date: 2012-08-06 14:05:04

    Review: I would rate the company a0 if possible. Plan says they replace diverted spouts but they refuse calling it a fixture. Customer service supervisor agreed it was called a diverted spout but refused to say it was covered as specified in the plan. Customer service supervisor also stated that times are subject to limitations which they do not list or reveal. She said there are many other things excluded which are not not listed in the plan paperwork. I was told the list of limitations souls be sent to me. We will see if they send the list. Be very careful as they do not follow their own policy paperwork.

    Beverly Wenhold Date: 2016-08-27 22:46:30

    Review: We are very happy with our AHS policy it eliminates our chance of fraud, poor repair work and time spent locating a repair business. AHS is fast and follows up on the provided service Help during retirement

    TF Date: 2014-02-04 18:45:12

    Review: AHS is awful. I had to get my furnace replaced last month. I was without heat in fressing weather for over a week. AHS sent a subpar company to my home who attempted to fix he furnace, but failed. Finaaly, AHS authorized replacement of the furnace. After agreeing ro reimburse mmy costs for space heaters, now an AHS rep is telling me that a check was sent to me and cashed. LIES. They are now refusing to send the check to me. I do not beleive a check was ever mailed. If someone fradulenty cashed a check, why are they not pursuing that person. I am looking for another company immediatley.

    Joseph Depalma Date: 2015-12-23 22:22:23

    Review: I've had to call many times for different reasons over the last several years. Recently my refrigerator wasn't cooling and my garage door opener was not working. On both items the contractor that was sent called and made an appointment, showed up on time and took care of the problem. They were very professional, neat and tidy and took care of the problem that day.

    Lee Pitre Date: 2015-11-29 11:12:07

    Review: American Home Shield have been very effective in handling my two home defects. Problems have been ordered and completed with-in a one week period. contractors have been helpful in both services I applied for, thanks American Home shield for efficient care and services.

    Sue Hicks Date: 2015-02-16 12:32:18

    Review: American Home Shield has had my back since 2013 and I haven't had any negative experience with them. The service is very quick, efficient and the customer service people are fantastic. The contractors they send to my home are the best, I am so thankful to have American Home Shield covering my home, and I will continue to acquire their services as long as possible. I have had many services rendered through them, so I can speak of many, electrical and plumbing, AC and heating, just to mention a few. American Home Shield has had my back since 2013 and I haven't had any negative experience with them. The service is very quick, efficient and the customer service people are fantastic. The contractors they send to my home are the best, I am so thankful to have American Home Shield covering my home, and I will continue to acquire their services as long as possible. I have had many services rendered through them, so I can speak of many, electrical and plumbing, AC and heating, just to mention a few. American Home Shield has had my back since 2013 and I haven't had any negative experience with them. The service is very quick, efficient and the customer service people are fantastic. The contractors they send to my home are the best, I am so thankful to have American Home Shield covering my home, and I will continue to acquire their services as long as possible. I have had many services rendered through them, so I can speak of many, electrical and plumbing, AC and heating, just to mention a few. American Home Shield has had my back since 2013 and I haven't had any negative experience with them. The service is very quick, efficient and the customer service people are fantastic. The contractors they send to my home are the best, I am so thankful to have American Home Shield covering my home, and I will continue to acquire their services as long as possible. I have had many services rendered through them, so I can speak of many, electrical and plumbing, AC and heating, just to mention a few.

    payne Date: 2012-07-17 12:31:07

    Review: Zero stars is too good for these people. They were all fine taking my premiums then when I had an AC unit go out last summer I fought them for six months and they kept finding new and creative ways to not pay. I made the technicians they sent out put AHS on speaker phone when they called to try to get authorization to replace the unit and you would not believe the amount of very leading questions the AHS operators ask and they ask them in such a way that the answers will be what they want them to be. DO NOT waste your money on this - these people are a total scam. I had a very similar problem with my dishwasher. Honestly if you are using them for anything more than a running toilet or leaky faucet or something that would cost over $150 to repari they will find a way not to cover it. I would not recommend them to my worst enemy and believe me that is saying something. I would rate them as a total scam and would not be surprised to see them subject to a class action suit. I canceled my policy and totally told them in no uncertain terms they were horrible. Don't waste your money!

    william thomas Date: 2013-07-29 13:33:40

    Review: I had this company cover my house since 2010.Every time something was broke like my heating and air units it would take a week or more just to get somebody out that didn't know how to fix the units,I am a 38 years season hvac tech but bought this warranty to prevent me from buying a/c units if the compressors/evaporator coils/control pcbs,or Freon leaks was to happen,i would just pay the now $ 75.00 fee and be cover.the last tech came out 1.5 week to fix my ac unit for upstairs it took a week to get them out and I had already fix it my self the same day it broke I pay $75.00 to have tech check out Freon amounts and the wiring just to be safe. Now just 2 months later have to call AHS again for a delta tub/shower leak and they send out a contractor that now tells me the plumbing issue isn't cover because my water pressure valve went bad and cause the plumbing to go bad. So AHS called me and told me They wasn't going to cover the repairs so I cancel my service contract with AHS and pay a plumber $ 375.00 to replaced PRV VALVE and delta cartridge. I am so glad I am no longer with AHS because they totally suck and are useless for a home warranty repair because they just don't want to pay for any repairs they just want to take honest people money.I have been repairing HVAC,appliances,electronics for 38 years this company is a rip off.