×

Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Alabama: $314.00
Average Deductible in Alabama: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8349
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 482
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 287
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2110
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1849
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Derrick Taylor Date: 2017-10-02 15:46:14

    Review: Call old republic about my ac the people never showed up so I call back the guy came out and service the unit a year later it goes back out call them back this time some one come out they get a second opinion and then call to say they want fix it because it was not normal wear and tear but the company that work on it at first didn\'t screw the fan on properly this the worst home warranty ever didn\'t have these problems with American Home Shield will be switching when this is up I wish the seller had chosen American Home Shield only had the house over a year

    Jim Rothenflue Date: 2015-03-16 15:03:23

    Review: I've been paying for this warranty 8 years - BIG MISTAKE. Three repairs, three misses. 1st, they refused to repair my heat pump in the middle of an Alabama summer because they wouldn't acknowledge that it was broken, even after being advised by the tech that continued operation was a fire hazard. Only after days of arguing on the phone did they relent, and it still took over a week to properly repair the unit. Then a plumbing leak under the house that they refused to repair after determining it was a non-covered valve - this is AFTER their tech cut six inches out of my plumbing. They still refuse to restore the plumbing section they removed without charging me for a SEPARATE repair and another deductible! Finally, our 18 yr-old dishwasher broke Dec 26th, and after a comedy of errors (wrong parts ordered, etc), only today (nearly three months later) was it rendered operational, BUT WITHOUT THE FRONT PANEL TELLING US WHAT THE LIGHTS MEAN. Their tech's solution? Keep the old panel on the counter top and translate. RUN, don't walk, from this company!

    Andy Potter Date: 2015-06-26 14:16:44

    Review: I have had American Home Shield for over 15 years so I can honestly tell you that their customer service, timeliness, and repair service has deteriorated to ZERO. On June 4, 2015 I contact AHS for repair of my Central Air Conditioning unit. Note that the entire Air Handler was replaced in November 2014 and the Compressor replaced in December 2014. Myers Comfort Specialists (Also a zero in Customer Service and Repairs) responded on June 5 and stated the compressor needed to be replaced. I contacted AHS on June 7 and they stated they were waiting on the paperwork from Myers. I contacted Myers and they stated they sent the Paperwork on June 5. This went back and forth for over a week with people from Both companies promising to return my calls (never did I get a returned call). On June 16 I finally talked to Gilda in Customer Relations of AHS and she stated she was now working the issue, but she couldn't get Myers to answer the phone. On June 17, I received a call from the AHS approval section telling me that it was approved for repair and my share was $550 because of 10 pounds of freon at $50 per pound. On June 18, Gilda called and told me that the Compressor was approved for replacement and it was being shipped to Myers. I called Myers on June 22, they stated that they had not received any approval. On Tuesday, June 23, Myers told me that the Distributor did not have the part in Stock. Today is Friday, June 26, 2015, over 3 weeks since this started I still do not have a repaired Air Conditioner and no one from either company has bothered to contact me about this process. My renewal is up in September 2015, and I'll have to think long and hard before I continue doing business with two companies (AHS and Myers) whose customer service and repair service has deteriorated to ZERO. If I go out on my own, you can bet I'll never use Myers Comfort Specialists. Just totally disappointed with American Home Shield.

    Janice Lamb Date: 2014-07-25 14:11:14

    Review: We are very pleased with AHS. They continue to provide us with timely repairs at fair prices. We had a water leak which my husband determined was coming from the refrigerator. He made the call. Within two days the a repair person came and fixed it.

    Shanicwa Scales Date: 2016-06-24 21:44:13

    Review: AHS seems to respond and send contractors out, within a timely manner, to fix whatever issues that have occurred in my home. There was a time when my problem was not completely fixed. AHS sent out the contractor again at no additional charge.

    Neal Date: 2016-05-11 10:13:38

    Review: The Old Republic Home Warranty (ORHW) was purchased the seller when I purchased my home in April 2014. I called ORHW for an A/C issue and a plumbing issue. On both occasions, they sent a people out who must have been the low bidder and were in my opinion very unqualified. I am a very good handyman myself and I was lied to by their first response repair people on several occasions. Each of those first responders collected their service fee which I was required to pay and did not fix the problem. I had to call a ORHW a second or third time to get ORHW to sent someone else out who was qualified to fix the problem. Eventually the problems were fixed and shortly thereafter I received a notice from ORHW that they would not renew my annual contract. Would I recommend ORHW? ABSOLUTELY NOT!

    Donald Mau Date: 2016-09-28 20:56:33

    Review: We have had a plan in effect for 3 years with two previous service calls; a/c freon charge and one circuit breaker replacement. This time the water heater stopped heating. The technician tried to replace the lower heating element but it was too tight to remove. He stated the cause was either rust due to age or perhaps the element got hot enough to "weld" the fitting to the tank. The only solution being to replace the heater tank. Next thing, the insurer rep calls to tell me that the failure is due to a lightning strike. Therefore, the water heater is not covered. Understand, the top element is working fine with only the inside breaker tripped. The main breaker was not kicked. No other electrical appliances or service at the home have been affected. I called the insurer, got no satisfaction. I called the service company, K&S plumbing, again no satisfaction. The technician did return my phone call. He stated he has seen power surges like this previously and it s his opinion that there was a lighting strike. No other explanation given. He did not state to me while at the home that a power surge caused the problem. Very dissatisfied with the whole experience. We pay the premium as expected and receive nothing in return except frustration. This policy will lapse in January 2017 and most certainly will not be renewed. I intend to inform anyone who will listen not to involve Old Republic home warranty in their lives. A ruined day.

    VICKY GARCIA Date: 2015-08-12 13:17:15

    Review: I HAVE BEEN WITH THIS co FOR 2 YEARS NOW AND ALL OF A SUDDEN ITS LIKE THEY TOOK A 180 DEGREE TURNARROUND FOR THE WORSE. THEY HAVE BEEN DOUBLE BILLING ME, WONT GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK, KEEP YOU ON HOLD FOR OVER A HOUR BECUASE THEY ARE SO BUSY TRYING TO FIX THE HUGE ISSUE FROM JUNE THAT HAPPENED TO THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE SO YOU HAVE TO WAIT YOUR TURN AND THEN WHEN I DID GET THROUGH TO SOMEONE THEY LIED AND TOLD ME MY MONEY WOULD BE RETURNED AND ITS BEEN 3 WEEKS THEN TO TOP IT OFF AFTER I CANCELED MY CONTRACT AND WAS ASSURED THE PMT WOULDT BE TAKEN OUT OF MY ACCOUNT, IT HAPPENED AGAIN!!!!!!! RUN FROM THIS CO NOW AND I HAVE HAD OTHER PROBLEMS WITH THEM THAT THEY CANNOT SEND OUT A CONTRACTOR THAT KNOWS HOW TO WORK ON A SYSTEM BECAUSE AHS DIDNT ASK ME WHAT AC SYSTEM I HAD SO THE CONTRACTOR LEFT A NOTE AND LEFT. HUH AND I HAD TO PAY THE 75.00 FEE FOR YOUR MISTAKE?? RIPOFF RIPOFF RIPOFF LIES LIES LIES

    Travis Date: 2013-06-18 07:23:53

    Review: This company is a scam always a loop hole so they won't cover the item tht needs repaired if ur smart ur stay away from old republic they do not deserve any stars all they do is shaft people

    Brian Loughlin Date: 2015-01-25 10:23:14

    Review: We live out of the city and have a well & septic. On a Sunday in August of 2014 our well water stopped. I called AHS and they called me back within 30 min. They couldn't find a vendor to come out on Sunday but could have one there first thing Monday morning. The vendor called me to say they would be there at 8:00 AM. They were there on time and within 15 minutes figured out the problem and by 9:00 AM we had water flowing again!

    Derrick Taylor Date: 2017-10-02 15:46:13

    Review: Call old republic about my ac the people never showed up so I call back the guy came out and service the unit a year later it goes back out call them back this time some one come out they get a second opinion and then call to say they want fix it because it was not normal wear and tear but the company that work on it at first didn\'t screw the fan on properly this the worst home warranty ever didn\'t have these problems with American Home Shield will be switching when this is up I wish the seller had chosen American Home Shield only had the house over a year

    Albert Drouet Date: 2015-09-15 08:30:14

    Review: MY PROBLEM WAS, MY HEATER WAS NOT WARMING MY HOME. I CALLED THE SERVICE # AND THE INFORMATION WAS PROMPTLY AND CAREINGLY REQUESTED? A CALLREFERENCE NUNBER WAS PROVIDED. THE INFORMATION ON THE SERVICE PROVIDER WAS GIVING AND I WAS TO RECIEVE A CALL BY MORNING SETTING UP ANAPPOINTMENT. I WAS CONTACTED. THE CONTRACTOR CAME OUT ON A TIMELY BASIS. HE, WAS COURTEOUIS, PROFESSIONAL AND COMETANT. THE PROBLEM WAS SOLVED AND REPAIRE MADE.

    Greg Date: 2014-09-08 13:42:10

    Review: We had our AC fixed by Trinity AC repair. They were timely and did a real good job. The contractor told us several tips on ways to make the AC run more efficiently which were very helpful.

    Frank Nance Date: 2015-11-09 21:26:17

    Review: Our hot water heater went leaking and we called on AMERICAN HOME SHIELD; our plumber called and accessed the problem, got us a new and larger tank. brought it in and exchanged out the old in record time without loosing a "drop of water!"

    Louise C. Billings Date: 2012-12-18 18:18:09

    Review: If a lower rating were possible, I'd do it. When you call, you get a phone tree and elevator music stating they are currently experiencing a high call volume. The repairs done to our A/C unit were not even code! They bypassed the fusebox and hard-wired the system! When I called again, the technician "suspected" I needed to change the filter! He didn't even look inside the house! Eventually they replaced a fan, and we haven't had problems again yet. On a refrigerator repair, they hard wired the compressor to keep it working for a while; now that "repair" has failed and we need a new compressor. I don't want this company anywhere near my house, as they have unscrupulous business practices. If I save even one person from the upset of dealing with this company, this review will be worth the time I've put into it. When you can do good work, why not? I cannot understand a company performing so poorly.

    Margie Gonzalez Date: 2016-04-30 12:03:43

    Review: technicians arrived at the time they said they would, were very courteous and professional. They found the problem and resolved it promptly.They explained everything in detail and answered every question I had.

    Jim Maxfield Date: 2017-08-10 12:57:28

    Review: Good company. Great when you need it. Never had an issue with them. Fast prompt service.

    Stephen Arnold Date: 2016-06-22 21:16:16

    Review: the online request is easy to use and the vendor called well within time frame...the issue was resolved fairly quickly..it was a water heater replacement and having in stock was the reason it was delayed from being completed in a single day.

    Brian Romankow Date: 2016-07-19 22:45:22

    Review: Our air conditioner was not working correctly. It would run, but not bring the house to the desired temperature. We put in a service call. With a 2 year old in the house, it is critical to have a comfortable temperature in the house, otherwise he may get cranky! You sent us Modern Mechanical and the tech was good to meet us at a time that was convienent for us. He came and changed out our thermostat. AC was on. He left and we tough everything was good, until we realized, the AC was constently on and was not shuttnig off. Not only that, it was not cooling the house. We called you guys back. Modern Mechanical could not make it, so you sent J.G Mechanical. He was able to pinpoint the problem and had our house cooled down quickly with a system recharge. Nice guy! I wold recommend him to anyone, anytime.

    Jerry LeDoux Date: 2015-08-06 13:17:08

    Review: We had problems with our whirlpool washing machine. We called and made an appointment. That afternoon, the dispatcher for the repair company called and made an appointment for the next day (between 10:00 am and 12:00 noon). The next day, the repairman called around 9:00 AM to ask if he could come within the next 15 minutes. He arrived as discussed. He was clean cut and very polite. We showed him washer was located and the problems we were having. He did a diagnostic on the machine, confirmed the problems, and cleared the codes. He explained that we were using too much laundry detergent for the machine. He explained about a tablespoon per load is all that is required.