Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in alabama. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of alabama. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the alabama is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in alabama”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in alabama. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in alabama. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Alabama: $321.85
Average Deductible in Alabama: $42.12


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9891
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 821
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 315
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2611
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1847
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3867
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1907
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1808
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.6
  • Service Timeliness 2.5
  • Repair Service 2.6
  • Overall Rating 2.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 181
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming, , , , ,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Wendy Vlieks Date: 2014-12-20 11:11:53

    Review: A few months back, I had an issue with my garage door not working. From the time I placed the service call to the time the issue was resolved, I'd say things moved extremely well. The technician who came on site was very professional and laid out how the process would transpire. He was also on time and in the end stayed very true to his assessment (including replacing the equipment if it was beyond repair).

    Carolyn Wright Date: 2016-07-20 09:46:49

    Review: I lost power to my laundry room one Sunday morning. I checked the power box and found the switch had flipped but when I tried to turn it back it wouldn't stay. I called AHS and within a few minutes, a contractor called me back. We agreed on a time to be at my house the next morning and he arrived as promised. After checking the laundry room outlet and then the power box, he had the power back on within 10 minutes. I haven't had a problem with it since. The contractor was clean, he truck wasn't. His truck had all kinds of paper and junk under the windshield.

    Tracie Date: 2013-09-27 14:19:01

    Review: I placed the claim on Saturday evening and was not expecting even a phone call from the contract company until Monday, but a technician showed up at my door early Sunday morning. Service was performed quickly and efficiently.

    Carole Wachtel Date: 2014-02-24 18:19:36

    Review: I called American Home Shield to report a couple of leaks under my house. The representative told me they could have a plumber come out that afternoon. I told her that I had a crawl space and the plumber would need to be an average to thin man. There wasn't anyone matching my description until the next day, but since the leaks were in the drain pipes, that was fine. The next day, right on time, the plumber arrived and crawled under the house to fix the leaks. Within twenty minutes, the job was done. The plumber was quick, clean, courteous and very professional.

    Charlie Snider Date: 2013-04-18 15:12:10

    Review: Local repair service selected not qualified for service needed and has resulted in three visits with no repairs. Repairs have been in progress for a month with no results. On last visit we were told he needed additional help and a call today said it would be next week before they could come back. Annoying to say the least. We have always used G. E. for prompt and proper repair. This is our first experience with AHS.

    Mike Date: 2012-11-29 17:46:00

    Review: Sorry, but today I called concerning my 89 year-old mother's claim from the 1st week in October. I was #2 in line for about 15 minutes when I "moved up" to #1 where I stayed for 40 minutes until my cordless phone died. I sent all the required information concerning her covered repair over 5 weeks ago but have had no reply. I am interested in a class action lawsuit to recover my policy costs and that of my mother if anyone else is interested. No one answers the phone no matter the purpose of your call. These people "stole" my money and that of my Mom. Someone with Statewide has committed a crime and should spend some time in jail, in my opinion. I'm ready to help them get what they deserve. Statewide is the company that should be blacklisted.

    Ruby Blackburn Date: 2014-02-03 16:06:08

    Review: i filled out my request on-line and got a response back in less than 15 minutes with the name of the contractor. Within an hour, I have made and appointment with the contractor to visit my home. When the contractor arrived at my home, the issue was solved in a matter of minutes. I was very impressed with the appearance of the contractor an his manners. They called before coming and arrived in the scheduled time frame.

    Leslie Youngblood Date: 2015-01-22 11:35:27

    Review: I have always had great service through AHS. I've been told my non-AHS vendors that my wait time was going to be extremely long and I should by-pass this service. This happened on my last AC cleaning when I contacted AHS, they were at my house before this original non AHS vendor was still onsite. That is fast service!

    B. Stephens Date: 2014-04-21 15:40:44

    Review: I had American Home Shield (AHS) for about 12 years, and finally went to another company that I am happier with. The AHS contractors they sent us when we had trouble were Okay but on two occasions they had to return two to three days later to complete repairs. We were good customers and each year AHS increased their premium rates and the deductible. AHS never contacted us about the new components or specials that they offered such (Seal) for Air Condition repairs; we had to learn about it through one of their contractors. Finally, AHS sent us a letter saying that they are going to increase the monthly premium and if their contractor could not repair the problem we would still have to pay the deductible and if a recommendation is made that the product would have to be replaced, AHS will not be responsible. That letter drove us to another company and it was like we were penalized for being a long time customer. I would recommend you do your homework when looking for a Home Warranty company because there The company that I am now with I am happy and do not have to pay a deductible.

    James Rumsey Date: 2016-04-17 22:34:13

    Review: Contractor was needed to fix a defective door on our LG dishwasher. He contacted me, requested serial number of the machine and was immediately familiar with the problem and the "fix". He arrived on time, performed the repairs and was out in a timely manner. Very courteous, professional and accomplished the task to my complete satisfaction!

    Plumbinh Issue Resolution Date: 2014-01-20 11:58:55

    Review: Our water bill was considerable higher than normal, so I knew we had a problem in our plumbing system. I called Home Shield and they assigned a local plumbing company to assess our situation. The problem was identified as continuous water flow in our toilet tanks. The repairmen replaced the needed parts, and were on their way within 30 minutes. Problem solved, and my next water bill was in line with what it normally charged.

    Willie Baptiste Date: 2017-07-22 04:54:25

    Review: Some repair had problems soon after the warranty fixed time which cause me an additional deduction cost.

    Kenneth and Vicki Lawrence Date: 2017-08-24 03:57:25

    Review: Whenever we have placed a call because something wasn\'t working right, you folks got right on the problem and had a repairman come as soon as it was possible. They were prompt and efficient. Can\'t beat the price for a home warranty. American Home Shield....... you rock!

    Sue Hicks Date: 2015-02-16 12:32:18

    Review: American Home Shield has had my back since 2013 and I haven't had any negative experience with them. The service is very quick, efficient and the customer service people are fantastic. The contractors they send to my home are the best, I am so thankful to have American Home Shield covering my home, and I will continue to acquire their services as long as possible. I have had many services rendered through them, so I can speak of many, electrical and plumbing, AC and heating, just to mention a few. American Home Shield has had my back since 2013 and I haven't had any negative experience with them. The service is very quick, efficient and the customer service people are fantastic. The contractors they send to my home are the best, I am so thankful to have American Home Shield covering my home, and I will continue to acquire their services as long as possible. I have had many services rendered through them, so I can speak of many, electrical and plumbing, AC and heating, just to mention a few. American Home Shield has had my back since 2013 and I haven't had any negative experience with them. The service is very quick, efficient and the customer service people are fantastic. The contractors they send to my home are the best, I am so thankful to have American Home Shield covering my home, and I will continue to acquire their services as long as possible. I have had many services rendered through them, so I can speak of many, electrical and plumbing, AC and heating, just to mention a few. American Home Shield has had my back since 2013 and I haven't had any negative experience with them. The service is very quick, efficient and the customer service people are fantastic. The contractors they send to my home are the best, I am so thankful to have American Home Shield covering my home, and I will continue to acquire their services as long as possible. I have had many services rendered through them, so I can speak of many, electrical and plumbing, AC and heating, just to mention a few.

    larry roberts Date: 2013-05-23 15:14:26

    Review: when I bought this house , the owner paid for a warranty by AHS .tHE KITCHEN SINK FAUCET TORE UP . They put in a sink faucet that are used in trailers. Poor quality. The stopper in the bathroom sink needed to be adjusted but they said it wasn't covered. The owner paid $450 and I put in $150 more dollars and AHS HAS TO BE WORST. I will never ever use their company again. My name is Larry Roberts( Hartselle ,Alabama) and I would not recommend this company to anyone.

    Kamilah Smoth Date: 2017-08-25 14:37:45

    Review: Whenever I call AHS I am on hold for almost an hour, and the phone call just hangs up on me. EVERY time I call. This is unacceptable.

    Bill Date: 2013-10-30 12:29:23

    Review: When our AC stopped working, American Home shield was able to get a contractor, Kenneth Beggay, out by the end of the same day. The serviceman was very kind and professional. He explained everything to us and fixed our AC that day. He even commented on the sticker on my vehicle. Our Daughter was killed in a car accident in 2007 and the sticker is in her memory. He was very compassionate to us and even gave us a hug before leaving. He said he was glad to be able to help us. We felt like we knew him for a long time. / Thank you American Home Shield for helping us with such reliable and friendly service.

    randy johnson Date: 2012-09-24 12:44:24

    Review: Called about toilet not flushing, they had a plumber out the next day. He said something must be stuck in toilet and warranty would not pay for him to repair. Told him warranty was supposed to repair or replace it. He said he had did lots of calls for them and had never replaced anything and rarely was any repairs covered. After complaining to A.H.S. I cancled my warranty, and they said they would prorate my refund that I am waiting on now. Plumbing company was Drain Go Inc. DO NOT BUY THIS WARRANTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cost me $60 for plumber to come tell me something must be stuck in toilet and it wasn't covered under warranty.

    JOHN INCI Date: 2012-07-02 11:13:31

    Review: do not use this company! they deserve to go out of business. bham, al 2 weeks w/o AC it takes them 2 days to return calls. bc they are busy!!! HORIBBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE COMPANY!

    Peter Date: 2015-07-26 11:09:16

    Review: AHS has completely failed to meet their contract obligations. I filed my claim over 70 days ago for my nonfunctional refrigerator. It is still not operating. AHS is unresponsive and evasive.