Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Alabama: $313.23
Average Deductible in Alabama: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7822
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1686
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1886
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3152
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1714
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1732
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Raymond Surcouf Date: 2015-12-22 22:21:11

    Review: Only one word outstanding. Being elderly it is a pleasure being treated with respect and with understanding. From all parties involved, customer service as well as the service department and contractor. This last incident was with our washing machine that had to be replaced. However during the Texas heat wave of 2015 our a/c went out and all involved worked very hard to expidet due to my husband's health issues. Being on a limited income AHS has saved us thousands of dollars.

    Louise C. Billings Date: 2012-12-18 18:18:09

    Review: If a lower rating were possible, I'd do it. When you call, you get a phone tree and elevator music stating they are currently experiencing a high call volume. The repairs done to our A/C unit were not even code! They bypassed the fusebox and hard-wired the system! When I called again, the technician "suspected" I needed to change the filter! He didn't even look inside the house! Eventually they replaced a fan, and we haven't had problems again yet. On a refrigerator repair, they hard wired the compressor to keep it working for a while; now that "repair" has failed and we need a new compressor. I don't want this company anywhere near my house, as they have unscrupulous business practices. If I save even one person from the upset of dealing with this company, this review will be worth the time I've put into it. When you can do good work, why not? I cannot understand a company performing so poorly.

    Wendy Vlieks Date: 2014-12-20 11:11:53

    Review: A few months back, I had an issue with my garage door not working. From the time I placed the service call to the time the issue was resolved, I'd say things moved extremely well. The technician who came on site was very professional and laid out how the process would transpire. He was also on time and in the end stayed very true to his assessment (including replacing the equipment if it was beyond repair).

    Kevin Ashe Date: 2015-09-20 07:39:20

    Review: My last service was done in a timely manner. The service tech was professional and very knowledgeable about our washer. He provided insight and pointers on the best use of the washer. In addition the customer service support with American Home Shield was excellent too. They were able to keep us abreast of scheduling conflicts so that our repair was timely.

    SHERYL ROLFING Date: 2016-09-05 22:48:08

    Review: The first time I was very pleased they called right away and came the same day. It was a furnace issue. Explained what the problem was and fixed it. Very pleasant young man. The second time was for my oven. The Friday before Thanksgiving. They called and asked the make and model number. Unfortunately I was at work and had to call the information in later that day. I did that and they were able to get the part and fix it the day before Thanksgiving. Good service at the house and the first call.

    Merle Stuchell Date: 2014-06-17 12:18:10

    Review: The contractor that responded to my recent incident with my garage door motor was very prompt andprofessional. My motor was very old (33 years) and the contractor quickly determined a replacement motor waas the best, if not only, fix. He completed the repairs very quickly and professionally and left the site as orderly as it was before he started.

    J Drake Date: 2013-07-30 15:26:59

    Review: Plain and simple DO NOT sign up with them. I had a problem with my garbage disposal, they dispatched someone which upfront stated that they couldn't fix the problem and that they wouldn't require the $75.00 Deductible since nothing was done (it turned out that the city sewage line was the culprit). So we got the problem fixed independently. A few days later, we called for a dishwasher problem and they proceeded to tell us that we owed them $75.00 for the garbage disposal visit to which I responded that the company that they dispatched declined payment since they couldn't even start working on our problem, their reply was that regardless I was to pay the $75.00 now or no more work would be done until then. Seriously, who pays no job done?... DO NOT use this company.

    Joshua Date: 2017-07-05 17:23:19

    Review: I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone. The customer service is horrendous I have ever experienced across the board. I made a claim on my AC unit a couple months ago and they sent a guy out who only put Freon in my unit and did not even inspect it beyond that. Well two months later my unit is completely shot and my warranty expired a couple weeks ago. I called Old Republic and explained to them that my unit was broke under their warranty and they just slapped a band aid on it and did not want to inspect it further, all I got was this terribly inconsiderate customer service rep who continued to repeat, we only guarantee a 30 day warrant on our service calls. I finally had to hang up I was so frustrated.

    Robert Garrott Date: 2016-08-28 21:38:59

    Review: American Home Shield provided great service when we had a pool pump quit. The servicing agency called the day of my calling American Home Shield and everything from that time on met our needs. American Home Shield Meets Member Needs

    Jillian Suihkonen Date: 2016-01-11 22:32:18

    Review: We had a water heater problem. A contractor promptly came out and determined water heater had to be replaced. Subsequently, the new water heater started to give us problems by not keeping the pilot flame burning. After another call and the contractor coming back out, they took away the new replacement and brought us out an even better and higher capacity than even our original water heater and since then, things have been great. Our appreciation to AHS and their contractor.

    larry roberts Date: 2013-05-23 15:14:26

    Review: when I bought this house , the owner paid for a warranty by AHS .tHE KITCHEN SINK FAUCET TORE UP . They put in a sink faucet that are used in trailers. Poor quality. The stopper in the bathroom sink needed to be adjusted but they said it wasn't covered. The owner paid $450 and I put in $150 more dollars and AHS HAS TO BE WORST. I will never ever use their company again. My name is Larry Roberts( Hartselle ,Alabama) and I would not recommend this company to anyone.

    Bill Date: 2013-10-30 12:29:23

    Review: When our AC stopped working, American Home shield was able to get a contractor, Kenneth Beggay, out by the end of the same day. The serviceman was very kind and professional. He explained everything to us and fixed our AC that day. He even commented on the sticker on my vehicle. Our Daughter was killed in a car accident in 2007 and the sticker is in her memory. He was very compassionate to us and even gave us a hug before leaving. He said he was glad to be able to help us. We felt like we knew him for a long time. / Thank you American Home Shield for helping us with such reliable and friendly service.

    Kari Delier Date: 2016-08-11 23:06:47

    Review: We had a heat and air contractor out in Nov. to check our heater, which wasn't working. He responded quickly(same day), was very courteous and professional, and diagnosed the problem and fixed it the same day. We were very pleased and would call him again on our own if we had an issue that wasn't covered with AHS.

    Helen O'Neal Date: 2014-01-28 17:35:51

    Review: Our last contractor was a plumber. He called to tell me he could come by earlier than what was suggested and when he arrived he introduced himself. He explained what he was doing. He also made suggestions on other items that I needed. My husband agreed and made a run to home depot to make the purchase. The contractor also noticed other items that needed improving. He showed my husband how to change the pressure( it was extremly high) The contractor told him how damaging that could have been in the future. Great service. I will request them again if needed.

    Margaret Wright Date: 2013-08-07 13:12:04

    Review: On June 26, 2013 I call to request service on my free standing ice maker, I didn't hear from a company so I called for status on July 2nd. AHS advised me that AllStar appliances will be contacting me with a date and time to come to my residence. Allstar came out on July 3rd. The techs (2) said they needed to order a part before they can repair the ice maker. Two weeks later I had not heard from Allstar called the company spoke with owner who said it didn't need a part just needed cleaning. He (owner) came out to clean because AHS would cover cleaning. The owner checked the icemaker and stated that he needed to order a part will be back as soon as part comes in. Two weeks later I called AHS to check status because left message with AllStart checking status on part never heard back from them. AHS called AllStar to check status they told AHS that the part was back and they would call me to schedule a date to come out. We scheduled July 30th, no SHOW, I called AHS, they called AllStar rescheduled appointment for August 6th between 8:00 and 12:00n, no SHOW nor did they call. I tried calling AHS customer relations who has my case at this point and I have left messages with her (KIM) no response now from customer relations. It's been over a month now my free standing ice maker which is covered is still not working.

    M AMOS Date: 2014-05-02 16:15:02

    Review: I WOULD LIKE TO SAY HOW THANKFUL I AM TO AMERICAN HOME SHIELD. I GOT THE COVERAGE FOR THE I DONT KNOW KIND OF THINGS BUT HAD NO IDEA I WOULD NEED IT. WHEN MY AIR WENT OUT I CALLED THEM THEY SENT OUT A COMPANY NAMED CLIMATEFLOW. THERE WAS TWO YOUNG MEN VERY PROFESSIONAL AND RESPECTFUL CAME OUT DIAGNOSED MY PROBLEM AND BEFORE THEY LEFT THE YARD HAD CONFIRMATION THAT AHS WAS COVERING THE PROBLEM. THEY CAME THE NEXT DAY FIXED EVERYTHING HAD MY HOUSE COOL ONCE AGAIN VERY RESPECTFUL. I APPRECIATE BOTH COMPANIES TAKING CARE OF MY NEEDS.

    S Watkins Date: 2013-12-16 12:55:38

    Review: When our water heater burst last spring, AHS had the water eradicator team here within 4 hours! Amazing! And a new hot water heater in 2 days. Their prompt response helped us avoid and mold damage and enabled the repair teams to get to work the following week. We've been AHS for over 12 years and we'll be renewing again this year! In that time they've replaced the microwave, electric smooth top range, dishwasher & water heater; and, repaired the refrigerator and the a/c unit (twice).Just a quick phone call and the usually have someone here within hours or first thing the next morning. Prompt response, dependable clean repairmen and their customer service reps are top notch!

    Cassandra H. Date: 2013-11-15 06:48:24

    Review: I have unfortunately had to use my AHS warranty twice this year but they made each experience pleasant. Contractors contacted me in a timely manner and resolved my service issues promptly. Parts came in and were installed within the timeframe I was advised of. So far I have been VERY pleased with service!

    Jody McKinley Date: 2014-10-03 19:31:15

    Review: The contractor was not very timely. He actually cancelled at 3pm on the day he was supposed to arrive. However, the customer service has been wonderful and attentive.

    Danita Washington Date: 2014-07-09 09:13:18

    Review: TERRIBLE, I have (6) contracts with 6 different houses. They have the worst A/C techs to come out and repair A/Cs. You will almost have constant recalls for the same issue. I have been dealing with A/C issues on my home since 2009 and every summer its the same thing. The only answer I get from the techs is, this AHS process we have to go through first. And every year my A/C is out. I have to be on edge every summer on using it, afraid for it to go out each year. Could have bought a unit by now after all the service deductibles and unneccessary maintenance calls I have made to try to resolve my issue. This month July 2014, I have made three (3) calls for same A/C. 6/11/14, 07/03/14,07/9/14 STILL NOT FIXED!!!!!!!!