Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1637
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7429
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 258
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1659
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2879
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1673
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Donald Mau Date: 2016-09-28 20:56:33

    Review: We have had a plan in effect for 3 years with two previous service calls; a/c freon charge and one circuit breaker replacement. This time the water heater stopped heating. The technician tried to replace the lower heating element but it was too tight to remove. He stated the cause was either rust due to age or perhaps the element got hot enough to "weld" the fitting to the tank. The only solution being to replace the heater tank. Next thing, the insurer rep calls to tell me that the failure is due to a lightning strike. Therefore, the water heater is not covered. Understand, the top element is working fine with only the inside breaker tripped. The main breaker was not kicked. No other electrical appliances or service at the home have been affected. I called the insurer, got no satisfaction. I called the service company, K&S plumbing, again no satisfaction. The technician did return my phone call. He stated he has seen power surges like this previously and it s his opinion that there was a lighting strike. No other explanation given. He did not state to me while at the home that a power surge caused the problem. Very dissatisfied with the whole experience. We pay the premium as expected and receive nothing in return except frustration. This policy will lapse in January 2017 and most certainly will not be renewed. I intend to inform anyone who will listen not to involve Old Republic home warranty in their lives. A ruined day.

    Gary Rayle Date: 2015-03-27 06:19:29

    Review: In the past, American Home Shield has helped us with repairs to our heating and air conditioning systems, stove, electrical, and plumbing problems. The contractors have always been professional, clean, and polite. Our heating system was old, and the contractor tried very hard to fix it before AHS replaced it. We have been pleased with this service.

    Michael Holmes Date: 2015-04-05 06:57:15

    Review: My most recent experience involved a question about our account. The person who assisted me was extremely professional and polite. They resolved our issue quickly and answered all my additional questions thoroughly.

    Jon Elliott Date: 2015-09-22 21:44:12

    Review: My latest problem was a malfunction of our clothes washer. The repairman from Appliance Install Repair Service (AIRS) came on the same day we made a repair request. He immediately diagnosed the problem, had the repair part on his truck, and made the repair, all on the same day we experienced the problem.

    Plumbinh Issue Resolution Date: 2014-01-20 11:58:55

    Review: Our water bill was considerable higher than normal, so I knew we had a problem in our plumbing system. I called Home Shield and they assigned a local plumbing company to assess our situation. The problem was identified as continuous water flow in our toilet tanks. The repairmen replaced the needed parts, and were on their way within 30 minutes. Problem solved, and my next water bill was in line with what it normally charged.

    Brian Romankow Date: 2016-07-19 22:45:22

    Review: Our air conditioner was not working correctly. It would run, but not bring the house to the desired temperature. We put in a service call. With a 2 year old in the house, it is critical to have a comfortable temperature in the house, otherwise he may get cranky! You sent us Modern Mechanical and the tech was good to meet us at a time that was convienent for us. He came and changed out our thermostat. AC was on. He left and we tough everything was good, until we realized, the AC was constently on and was not shuttnig off. Not only that, it was not cooling the house. We called you guys back. Modern Mechanical could not make it, so you sent J.G Mechanical. He was able to pinpoint the problem and had our house cooled down quickly with a system recharge. Nice guy! I wold recommend him to anyone, anytime.

    Heather Date: 2012-12-28 10:49:05

    Review: I have had AHS for 6 years now...In the beginnig they were ok. Our hot water heater went out on a weekend and AHS refused to escalate it to an emergency situation even though it was 30 degrees outside and I had babies that needed to bathe...however, I did have a serviceman show up on a Tuesday and the water heater was replaced on Wednesday morning and I only paid the deductible. However as time has gone by the service has gotten worse. I have had to have my washing machine worked on 3 times for the same problem. AHS does not care if the technicians they send out do the job or not. As a matter of fact they dont care about you period. Now my washing machine has been out for a total of 7 weeks. The part is on "back oreder". I have a whirlpool, which I have been told is one of the best washing machine brands. AHS just keeps putting me off, I was told by Sears to ask for reimburssment of my laundering fess. At first I was told yes, then a week later I was told no. 4 weeks in Im told I can rent a washing machine and be reimburssed for that charge. Why wasn't I told this in the beginnig? Because the do NOT care!!! Horrible service!! I am in the process of finding another Home Warranty company. AHS will NOT get another dime of my money!!

    Hari Munikar Date: 2016-10-12 16:45:50

    Review: We got our home warranty when we bought our primary house in Dec 2015 and when we called customer service on Oct 2016 about the water heater problem, the representative explained that water heater is in the exclusion list since the water heater was not working when they came to check it out at the time of when we bought the house. I told the representative that we fixed it when we moved into the house. The representative said she needs proof and needs paperwork (receipts). I asked the representative why we were not told that our water heater was in exclusion and if we fix it they need the paper work when we paid the premium. The representative said their business practice is not to tell until the home owner comes back with repair request. I think the business practice doesn\'t clearly set expectation of what is covered and not covered and what to expect as a home owner.

    Sherrie Bullard Date: 2015-06-27 17:17:21

    Review: I called about my ice maker on May 26, 2015, the contractor came out to fix it and had to order parts. I paid my deductible and haven't heard anything from neither the contract nor old republic unless I called. I have been calling every week concerning my ice maker i keep getting the same answer, "we have to call the contractor to see what's the hold up on the part". I will not recommend this company to no one. And no my ice maker is not fixed yet. The sad part about it is I have had this same problem about 3 times with this ice maker every since I moved in my house a year ago and all they want to do is keep repairing it instead of replacing it.

    Shari Haber Date: 2014-08-31 06:46:52

    Review: My latest request for an American Home Shield serviceman, unfortunately, occurred around 10 PM on the night before a major holiday. The AHS representative said that somebody would call me the next morning, and suggested that I place something under the sink to catch the leak until then. While the plumber did call the next morning, he could not make an appointment until the next day, but he did tell me that if I don't use the garbage disposal side of the sink (where the leak was), I should be able to use the other side without any problem. (He was right.) The plumber did appear the day after the holiday and quickly fixed the problem by putting in a new garbage disposal. As usual, I was pleased with the AHS service with one exception--they can never give you an exact hour for the visit--only a 3 or 4 hour window--which leads to a lot of wasted time on my part.

    Sue Hicks Date: 2015-02-16 12:32:18

    Review: American Home Shield has had my back since 2013 and I haven't had any negative experience with them. The service is very quick, efficient and the customer service people are fantastic. The contractors they send to my home are the best, I am so thankful to have American Home Shield covering my home, and I will continue to acquire their services as long as possible. I have had many services rendered through them, so I can speak of many, electrical and plumbing, AC and heating, just to mention a few. American Home Shield has had my back since 2013 and I haven't had any negative experience with them. The service is very quick, efficient and the customer service people are fantastic. The contractors they send to my home are the best, I am so thankful to have American Home Shield covering my home, and I will continue to acquire their services as long as possible. I have had many services rendered through them, so I can speak of many, electrical and plumbing, AC and heating, just to mention a few. American Home Shield has had my back since 2013 and I haven't had any negative experience with them. The service is very quick, efficient and the customer service people are fantastic. The contractors they send to my home are the best, I am so thankful to have American Home Shield covering my home, and I will continue to acquire their services as long as possible. I have had many services rendered through them, so I can speak of many, electrical and plumbing, AC and heating, just to mention a few. American Home Shield has had my back since 2013 and I haven't had any negative experience with them. The service is very quick, efficient and the customer service people are fantastic. The contractors they send to my home are the best, I am so thankful to have American Home Shield covering my home, and I will continue to acquire their services as long as possible. I have had many services rendered through them, so I can speak of many, electrical and plumbing, AC and heating, just to mention a few.

    Julie Davis Date: 2012-05-20 04:28:28

    Review: We have had AHS for 5 years. Got the first year free with house closing. Have only been satisfied with one of their 6 repairs we called them for over the years we have had them. Thought about not renewing every year. This year our contract is over at the end of May. We will not be staying with AHS. The last straw came when we called them about out ceiling fan. I was not sure if it was covered or not. I called them not once but three times to make sure it was covered. Each time I got a different response from the AHS representative but was told it was covered under electrical. They scheduled the guy to come out and fix the fan. He said the fan was burned out and needed to be replaced. This was a very nice fan we had. He told me to pick a fan out and he would give us 80 dollars toward the fan and install it. Or he said we could have a very cheap fan he had in his truck. I picked the 80 dollars, even though I told him our fan was a 400.00 dollar fan. He told me AHS would not replace one that nice. So he called AHS to tell them what he was going to do. They told him it was not covered. He packed his stuff up and told me to give him the 75 dollar co-pay. I told him I was not paying because he did not fix or replace the fan and AHS had told me it was covered. About a week later AHS sent me a bill for the 75.00 co-pay and then raised the co-pay and premium amount if I was to renew my contract. This company must be out of their minds if they think I am sending them a check for either one of those amounts. I think if anything they should send me a check for services Not Rendered according to their Contract.

    Connie Hetchler Date: 2017-04-28 16:05:34

    Review: I recommend Old Republic Home Warranty Company for any home. They have been swift to get repaired anything I have needed. They cover both of our homes and have taken total care of us in every call. Unfortunately we have had to use our plan on several occasions but we will be covered by Old Republic as long as we own our homes because they have proven trustworthy in every call. Thank you Old Republic for being a Trustworthy company with kindness each time we have had to call. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOU.

    Ralph and Connie Hetchler Date: 2016-08-30 10:37:11

    Review: As promised on my previous review I said I would update on the status of performance from our Old Republic Home Warranty Coverage. They came through for us with Great Care and even called to be sure all was taken care of. Two of our properties are covered by them and they have been excellent!!! I recommend them for your home warranty. Make sure to describe your problem correctly and they will take great care of you.

    Billie J Moore Date: 2012-03-05 19:13:32

    Review: Have not used in 2011 or so far in 2012. I bought my current home in 2006 with AHS being my choice for a warranty company. I had been a customer since 2002 while living in Texas. My service was pretty good in Texas. In 2010, they were unreceptive to my situation. From 2006 to 2010 every 6 months I had to call to have the HVAC repaired. In summer it put out hot air in winter it was cold air. In 2010 I made 4 calls in an 8 week period (2 emergency calls). Because the inside house temp was 54 I had no heat in the mid of winter. They sent out three different companies to do repairs. The last company could not find a problem, BUT he "hot wired" my system so I could get heat. He never told me the system would NEVER turn off unless I turned the HVAC thermostat off. After receiving a $800.00 power bill for the month, I called AHS back. They sent a different company out to do repairs. He said he could not repair anything because I had a zone system and it is not covered by AHS. Funny that zone systems was installed when the house was built and it did not stop them from sending previous repairment out. I was told that my problem could be in one of the zone boards, and they would not check the main unit. He did however "undo" the hot wiring. I called an independent HVAC repairman, who did a complete check of the electrical wiring on my zone system and found it was working perfectly. The problem was the HVAC unit itself. The main board in my HVAC system was burned out and the coolant system was empty and leaking. AHS refused to replaced the unit instead referring me to the contract and their legal department. So in 2011 I purchased a whole new HVAC system. Which, guess what is not covered by AHS because it is a dual fuel system! Yes I still have AHS, but only because they have repaired my dryer and repaired my dishwasher.

    Gwendolyn McKenney Date: 2016-06-08 13:52:38

    Review: We have been customers or America Home Shield for 12 years. However, we were notified that in order to renew our policy this year our premium would double less 8 cents per month. The reason we were given for the increase was because we dared to use the service. However in a 12 year period there were some years we did not use the service, but they did not choose to give us a refund due to lack of use. It should be against the law for a company to price gouge its customers. Apparently AHS just want customers to pay and not use the service...I would like someone to tell me exactly what they are in business for other than profits

    MICKEY Date: 2012-06-25 20:07:04

    Review: AHS are a complete JOKE!! After waiting 30 mins on hold the customer service rep are total idiots!! Got my thermostat replaced and the contractor gave me a bestech after taking my emerson led (REALLY)!!!!! Called customer service telling em i wanted a thermostat of equal quality or better not a piece of crap!! They tell me they reserve the right to replace it with their choice and its my choice to tell EVERYBODY TO PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THEM!! IF U HAVE NOT PURCHASED THEIR SERVICE PLEASE DON'T!!!! THESE PEOPLE ARE MONEY HUNGRY SHARKS!!!!!

    Darby Clark Date: 2014-08-04 22:51:31

    Review: As a family on a budget, it is reassuring to have a home warranty. AHS is very affordable and we have had nothing but positive experiences with the contractors assigned to our claims. We've had an electrician and HVAC contractor respond and both were top notch.

    Louis Caruso Date: 2015-01-23 11:32:45

    Review: I had a policy for over 5 years and was relatively happy with the service. We used the policy on average 2-3 times a year, mainly on the AC unit. We were set up on auto bill and the company was paid every month like clock work. Yesterday our Heating unit broke and we called to place an service order and we were informed our policy had been dropped and that it was non-renewable. I called CS and that was all they could tell me, I asked to speak with a manager and he said he couldn't tell me why my policy was cancelled and he wouldn't tell me any reason a client might be considered non-renewable. The only way to find out what the Hell was going on was to write the legal department. Way to much competition in this field to have to jump through all those hoops. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY AGAIN.!!!!!!!!!! I sad thing is I know they could care less!!!!!

    E. W. Phillips Date: 2015-09-01 21:38:01

    Review: S & S Appliance Company failed to properly diagnosed the water leak on our Refrigerator by two technicians. Therefore, after four repair attempts by same technican was evident of not properly train to diagnose and repair a Whirlpool Refrigerator not over 3 years old. I called AHS and said the appliance was not repaired in five weeks and I was going to Lowes and get a replacement. The Same day and another refrigerator was brought out on 8/25/2015. This is clearly evidence of incompetence service from S & S Appliance Company. AHS was notified of this replacement. Also, technician were notified and still had no solution. We do no want S & S to do any repair at our home. The replacement cost was $1,404.98. AHS has been notified for replacement cost. Sincerely, E. W. & Ebbie Phillips Owners



    1