×

Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Alabama: $313.23
Average Deductible in Alabama: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Kyle Rausch Date: 2016-10-04 14:22:41

    Review: Anytime I have had to use American Home Shield I have had somebody out to my house within 2 to 3 days and fix the problem for me. They are very fast professional and Johnny on the spot. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Heather Parrish Date: 2016-05-11 17:18:01

    Review: I do not even know where to begin with how disappointed we have been with ORHW; we will not be recommending them to anyone and will be advising the realtor who closed our house to look into other options for home warranty providers. We moved in 09/2014 and immediately noticed a leak; we then had several service providers (8-10 of them) out to our home over the course of 18 months, who were all unable to locate a leak. We had an air conditioning provider tell us that we had a problem with our roof, so we spent $1000.00 on roof repair that in turn did not fix the leak. We ended up having to re-grout around the tub to fix the issue, which was not covered under our plan but should have been discovered/noted by one of the many plumbing service providers we had out to our home. We have had 3 holes (a 3 foot by 3 foot hole in our ceiling as well as two 1-foot by 1-foot holes in our bathroom walls) that I was told would be fixed multiple times by multiple "supervisors" (I said I would not be taking the $100 cash out option they originally offered me). Now, I have just gotten off the phone with Lola, a customer service agent, who has informed me that I would be taking a $200 cash pay out and they would be sending me a check (*$200 is not going to be close to covering the repairs needed at this point - not even the "rough patch" that she said I was entitled). I asked to speak with her supervisor and was told that I would "not be speaking with anyone else about the matter" and that this was a claim decision after her review of the details and notes from our plan and file. I asked for a copy of our file with notes and was told that these were internal and would not be provided. I again asked to speak with her supervisor and was told no; she them informed me that this conversation was not getting anywhere, told me she would send me the check, and hung up on me. We obviously no longer have an active plan, as we went with another service provider after more than a year of not having our problem resolved, and apparently this is part of the issue (that our plan is no longer active); I specifically asked and was told multiple times that these holes would be fixed and was given the name of the company who was authorized to do so. So, in the end, we are out $1000 roofing and the cost of re-grouting and left with 5 square feet of various holes to be patched, sanded, and painted with a whopping $200 check from a "customer service agent" who told us we wouldn't be speaking with anyone besides her and hung up on me to end the phone conversation. Goodness! Very very poor customer service all the way around. I will be contacting the BBB with regards to this issue, as I do not wish for others to have the same issues with this company.

    Connie Hetchler Date: 2017-04-28 16:05:34

    Review: I recommend Old Republic Home Warranty Company for any home. They have been swift to get repaired anything I have needed. They cover both of our homes and have taken total care of us in every call. Unfortunately we have had to use our plan on several occasions but we will be covered by Old Republic as long as we own our homes because they have proven trustworthy in every call. Thank you Old Republic for being a Trustworthy company with kindness each time we have had to call. WE GREATLY APPRECIATE YOU.

    Sherri Nielson Date: 2017-08-20 18:40:35

    Review: My first year with American Home Shield, I was sold on their service. Since then, having to pay for the visit in advance now (previously, I paid the vendor at my home) and not being able to contest a charge has left me less favorable. I\'m glad I have the warranty. Some of their service companies (namely Sears) have long appointment lead times and I finally had to cancel their last service appointment because they were supposed to be here between 3pm-5pm and still hadn\'t arrived at 6:30pm and they still expected me to wait for them. I\'ll evaluate at the end of the year and see if this is still a worthwhile investment. I was able to get an electrician here on time and get them to do the work I had scheduled and pay them when they were finished sure felt a lot better than the service I\'ve been receiving from AHS.

    Ralph and Connie Hetchler Date: 2016-08-19 10:05:01

    Review: We called on Aug 18th about our swimming pool pump going out. Apparently I did not answer the questions to their quality so they said they were denying our claim. My husband takes care of the pool and we even sent dated pictures, a dated Video and documentation from the pool company that proved the pool pump was working the day after we closed and moved into our home. The video and picture shows it was working on the 5th and the 9th of August also. We moved into our home on the 4th. I will let you know what the outcome is of this. We are asking them after receiving proof that the pump was working if they will reconsider. Check back and I will be letting all know the status and putting my rating star on the review.

    Cassandra H. Date: 2013-11-15 06:48:24

    Review: I have unfortunately had to use my AHS warranty twice this year but they made each experience pleasant. Contractors contacted me in a timely manner and resolved my service issues promptly. Parts came in and were installed within the timeframe I was advised of. So far I have been VERY pleased with service!

    payne Date: 2012-07-17 12:31:07

    Review: Zero stars is too good for these people. They were all fine taking my premiums then when I had an AC unit go out last summer I fought them for six months and they kept finding new and creative ways to not pay. I made the technicians they sent out put AHS on speaker phone when they called to try to get authorization to replace the unit and you would not believe the amount of very leading questions the AHS operators ask and they ask them in such a way that the answers will be what they want them to be. DO NOT waste your money on this - these people are a total scam. I had a very similar problem with my dishwasher. Honestly if you are using them for anything more than a running toilet or leaky faucet or something that would cost over $150 to repari they will find a way not to cover it. I would not recommend them to my worst enemy and believe me that is saying something. I would rate them as a total scam and would not be surprised to see them subject to a class action suit. I canceled my policy and totally told them in no uncertain terms they were horrible. Don't waste your money!

    Richard Crane Date: 2016-07-23 23:31:01

    Review: Shortly after we purchased AHS policy our hot water heater started to leak. We called the appropriate number and had a great response within one day our hot water heater was replaced at only the low set fee. We couldn't be happier. Fortanately, we haven't had a need to call on other matters, in five years.

    Stephen Jones Date: 2015-10-13 21:21:56

    Review: I love AHS and recommened to every home owner to carry AHS. My last service call was for being without heat and AHS had the contracter come and they was the nicest well mannered company and I ended up getting a new furance.

    Jillian Suihkonen Date: 2016-01-11 22:32:18

    Review: We had a water heater problem. A contractor promptly came out and determined water heater had to be replaced. Subsequently, the new water heater started to give us problems by not keeping the pilot flame burning. After another call and the contractor coming back out, they took away the new replacement and brought us out an even better and higher capacity than even our original water heater and since then, things have been great. Our appreciation to AHS and their contractor.

    B. Stephens Date: 2014-04-21 15:40:44

    Review: I had American Home Shield (AHS) for about 12 years, and finally went to another company that I am happier with. The AHS contractors they sent us when we had trouble were Okay but on two occasions they had to return two to three days later to complete repairs. We were good customers and each year AHS increased their premium rates and the deductible. AHS never contacted us about the new components or specials that they offered such (Seal) for Air Condition repairs; we had to learn about it through one of their contractors. Finally, AHS sent us a letter saying that they are going to increase the monthly premium and if their contractor could not repair the problem we would still have to pay the deductible and if a recommendation is made that the product would have to be replaced, AHS will not be responsible. That letter drove us to another company and it was like we were penalized for being a long time customer. I would recommend you do your homework when looking for a Home Warranty company because there The company that I am now with I am happy and do not have to pay a deductible.

    Sarena Headley Date: 2015-09-23 21:04:37

    Review: My AC went out and I requested service online. I immediately received an email with the contractor and was contacted the morning and received service that afternoon. My problem was diagnosed and fixed within 45 minutes. Very please with my service.

    Stefano Morreale Date: 2016-05-06 11:48:19

    Review: I purchased AHS with the purchase of my new home six years ago. I've had to use it to service my central AC unit on a number of occasions and every time the service has been prompt and very professional. I have only had to pay the service call and no more.

    Willie Baptiste Date: 2017-07-22 04:54:25

    Review: Some repair had problems soon after the warranty fixed time which cause me an additional deduction cost.

    Jim Maxfield Date: 2017-08-10 12:57:28

    Review: Good company. Great when you need it. Never had an issue with them. Fast prompt service.

    Kenneth and Vicki Lawrence Date: 2017-08-24 03:57:25

    Review: Whenever we have placed a call because something wasn\'t working right, you folks got right on the problem and had a repairman come as soon as it was possible. They were prompt and efficient. Can\'t beat the price for a home warranty. American Home Shield....... you rock!

    Brian Romankow Date: 2016-07-19 22:45:22

    Review: Our air conditioner was not working correctly. It would run, but not bring the house to the desired temperature. We put in a service call. With a 2 year old in the house, it is critical to have a comfortable temperature in the house, otherwise he may get cranky! You sent us Modern Mechanical and the tech was good to meet us at a time that was convienent for us. He came and changed out our thermostat. AC was on. He left and we tough everything was good, until we realized, the AC was constently on and was not shuttnig off. Not only that, it was not cooling the house. We called you guys back. Modern Mechanical could not make it, so you sent J.G Mechanical. He was able to pinpoint the problem and had our house cooled down quickly with a system recharge. Nice guy! I wold recommend him to anyone, anytime.

    Shanicwa Scales Date: 2016-06-24 21:44:13

    Review: AHS seems to respond and send contractors out, within a timely manner, to fix whatever issues that have occurred in my home. There was a time when my problem was not completely fixed. AHS sent out the contractor again at no additional charge.

    Jon Elliott Date: 2015-09-22 21:44:12

    Review: My latest problem was a malfunction of our clothes washer. The repairman from Appliance Install Repair Service (AIRS) came on the same day we made a repair request. He immediately diagnosed the problem, had the repair part on his truck, and made the repair, all on the same day we experienced the problem.

    Jim Greene Date: 2012-11-04 23:42:51

    Review: This company is the biggest fraud in the market. I made the mistake of purchasing a warranty with them in February 2012. I filed a claim for my garage door in Apr 12. They gave me the run-around for three weeks (the few time I spoke with someone). Someone out of Birmingham finally came to repair the garage door the middle of May 12. I requested a refund and cancellation in May, and I a still awaiting a response from Statewide. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON THIS COMPANY. IT IS A SCAM. I ONLY RATED IT ONE (1) STAR BECAUSE ZERO OR NEGATIVE NUMBERS WERE NOT LISTED.