Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Charlie Snider Date: 2013-04-18 15:12:10

    Review: Local repair service selected not qualified for service needed and has resulted in three visits with no repairs. Repairs have been in progress for a month with no results. On last visit we were told he needed additional help and a call today said it would be next week before they could come back. Annoying to say the least. We have always used G. E. for prompt and proper repair. This is our first experience with AHS.

    Timothy Bailey Date: 2014-11-14 21:58:08

    Review: Dear CEO or who ever run this outfit, As I found out the hard way your warranty is useless. I will not be renewing the warranty as it was too much of a hassle to get a response from you on my refrigerator claim and to top that off you cannot replace the 19CuFt refrigerator for the $480.00 you gave me. As a retired builder I know you can’t. With 26 years in the business of buying wholesale appliances it just cannot be done. You also charged me an extra $100 for the trade fee after I had already paid the Tech for the service call. I called you and you realized that you had made a mistake ad said you would send me a check, but you never sent anything. Not even a Kiss My you know what. Of course your representative was told that the conversation was being recorded for training purposes. It was not worth the time to fight you for the $100 bucks. I have told most of the mainstream realtors in the Daphne and Fairhope area you do not live up to your promises or contract. Have a Nice Day and learn something about customer service!

    Billie J Moore Date: 2012-03-05 19:13:32

    Review: Have not used in 2011 or so far in 2012. I bought my current home in 2006 with AHS being my choice for a warranty company. I had been a customer since 2002 while living in Texas. My service was pretty good in Texas. In 2010, they were unreceptive to my situation. From 2006 to 2010 every 6 months I had to call to have the HVAC repaired. In summer it put out hot air in winter it was cold air. In 2010 I made 4 calls in an 8 week period (2 emergency calls). Because the inside house temp was 54 I had no heat in the mid of winter. They sent out three different companies to do repairs. The last company could not find a problem, BUT he "hot wired" my system so I could get heat. He never told me the system would NEVER turn off unless I turned the HVAC thermostat off. After receiving a $800.00 power bill for the month, I called AHS back. They sent a different company out to do repairs. He said he could not repair anything because I had a zone system and it is not covered by AHS. Funny that zone systems was installed when the house was built and it did not stop them from sending previous repairment out. I was told that my problem could be in one of the zone boards, and they would not check the main unit. He did however "undo" the hot wiring. I called an independent HVAC repairman, who did a complete check of the electrical wiring on my zone system and found it was working perfectly. The problem was the HVAC unit itself. The main board in my HVAC system was burned out and the coolant system was empty and leaking. AHS refused to replaced the unit instead referring me to the contract and their legal department. So in 2011 I purchased a whole new HVAC system. Which, guess what is not covered by AHS because it is a dual fuel system! Yes I still have AHS, but only because they have repaired my dryer and repaired my dishwasher.

    Kiwana brooks Date: 2014-09-25 02:37:11

    Review: Customer service is horrible at AHS. Contractors do not call before coming even though they approve your request. It takes 2-3 days on an average for a contractor to come to your home. I had a problem with my AC and it took 2 days to get service. The contractor claimed he fixed the problem but he didn't. Before he came out, my outside fan was not working and when he left it still wasn't working. I called AHS to report and they were unapologetic and rude and dudes with the company. But , they had to call another technician to fix the fan that was already fixed. Still amazed by that! I asked for a manager at AHS to csll me back and I'm still waiting on that phone call. Today , I will be looking for another company. Did I mention that I have been with AHS for seven years , but it's been seven years too long!

    Merle Stuchell Date: 2014-06-17 12:18:10

    Review: The contractor that responded to my recent incident with my garage door motor was very prompt andprofessional. My motor was very old (33 years) and the contractor quickly determined a replacement motor waas the best, if not only, fix. He completed the repairs very quickly and professionally and left the site as orderly as it was before he started.

    Shankar Narayanan Date: 2013-02-02 09:40:29

    Review: When I really needed them they were not there for you. For the last few days a cold spell. The AC/Heating unit went dead. Called and the tech said the copper tubing from the inside unit to the outside sprung a leak. The company named "Citywide" did not send a report to AHS. No one from AHS called either. Finally after numerous attempts I managed they them just to be told it was not covered.Two days later I found a local contractor who replaced the copper tube and restored my unit. It cost me $700.00 Never a will I ever such sub-standrd "Warranty company. Also Please have a "0" rating . I am canceling today.

    alan buckner Date: 2013-01-23 16:40:43

    Review: my water heater went bad they came out within 3 days and replaced it. it cost me 600 d0llars to bring it up to code. that was a bunch of crap. all of these companies are the same they promise the world but do nothing but jerk on your wallet. buyer beware

    Daniel Moczan Date: 2016-01-05 21:11:53

    Review: I own 3 properties all covered by AHS. 2 are in Alabama and 1 is in Florida.I am very dissatisfied with them and as soon as the latest issue is resolved, I will start looking for another company. Feel free to contact me for an explaination at 917-603-3721

    Heather Date: 2012-12-28 10:49:05

    Review: I have had AHS for 6 years now...In the beginnig they were ok. Our hot water heater went out on a weekend and AHS refused to escalate it to an emergency situation even though it was 30 degrees outside and I had babies that needed to bathe...however, I did have a serviceman show up on a Tuesday and the water heater was replaced on Wednesday morning and I only paid the deductible. However as time has gone by the service has gotten worse. I have had to have my washing machine worked on 3 times for the same problem. AHS does not care if the technicians they send out do the job or not. As a matter of fact they dont care about you period. Now my washing machine has been out for a total of 7 weeks. The part is on "back oreder". I have a whirlpool, which I have been told is one of the best washing machine brands. AHS just keeps putting me off, I was told by Sears to ask for reimburssment of my laundering fess. At first I was told yes, then a week later I was told no. 4 weeks in Im told I can rent a washing machine and be reimburssed for that charge. Why wasn't I told this in the beginnig? Because the do NOT care!!! Horrible service!! I am in the process of finding another Home Warranty company. AHS will NOT get another dime of my money!!

    James Reich Date: 2015-10-26 21:56:48

    Review: AHS sent us a top notch contractor! They arrived on schedule and brought everything needed to fix our problem immediately! The quality of customer service from both AHS, and their chosen contractor, was spectacular!! I would refer anyone to AHS for ease, and peace of mind. Jim Reich

    Robert Smith Date: 2013-11-06 15:10:07

    Review: My dishwasher suddenly did not clean the dishes. I called AHS and a repairman within an hour called and set up an appointment. When he arrived he was clean and appropriately dressed. It took a bit of time to find the solution as he checked the main points before finding it was indeed the timer. An order for the part was immediately made and when it arrives I know the repair will be done immediately.

    william thomas Date: 2013-07-29 13:33:40

    Review: I had this company cover my house since 2010.Every time something was broke like my heating and air units it would take a week or more just to get somebody out that didn't know how to fix the units,I am a 38 years season hvac tech but bought this warranty to prevent me from buying a/c units if the compressors/evaporator coils/control pcbs,or Freon leaks was to happen,i would just pay the now $ 75.00 fee and be cover.the last tech came out 1.5 week to fix my ac unit for upstairs it took a week to get them out and I had already fix it my self the same day it broke I pay $75.00 to have tech check out Freon amounts and the wiring just to be safe. Now just 2 months later have to call AHS again for a delta tub/shower leak and they send out a contractor that now tells me the plumbing issue isn't cover because my water pressure valve went bad and cause the plumbing to go bad. So AHS called me and told me They wasn't going to cover the repairs so I cancel my service contract with AHS and pay a plumber $ 375.00 to replaced PRV VALVE and delta cartridge. I am so glad I am no longer with AHS because they totally suck and are useless for a home warranty repair because they just don't want to pay for any repairs they just want to take honest people money.I have been repairing HVAC,appliances,electronics for 38 years this company is a rip off.

    Susan Rulmyr Date: 2016-03-17 11:10:32

    Review: Our last experience with AHS involved a leak that was coming from a pipe in a wall adjacent to our Bathroom. The pipe was quickly prepared and then we had to contact our insurance to handle the rest of the damage and assess the situation, AHS saved us again!

    Julie Davis Date: 2012-05-20 04:28:28

    Review: We have had AHS for 5 years. Got the first year free with house closing. Have only been satisfied with one of their 6 repairs we called them for over the years we have had them. Thought about not renewing every year. This year our contract is over at the end of May. We will not be staying with AHS. The last straw came when we called them about out ceiling fan. I was not sure if it was covered or not. I called them not once but three times to make sure it was covered. Each time I got a different response from the AHS representative but was told it was covered under electrical. They scheduled the guy to come out and fix the fan. He said the fan was burned out and needed to be replaced. This was a very nice fan we had. He told me to pick a fan out and he would give us 80 dollars toward the fan and install it. Or he said we could have a very cheap fan he had in his truck. I picked the 80 dollars, even though I told him our fan was a 400.00 dollar fan. He told me AHS would not replace one that nice. So he called AHS to tell them what he was going to do. They told him it was not covered. He packed his stuff up and told me to give him the 75 dollar co-pay. I told him I was not paying because he did not fix or replace the fan and AHS had told me it was covered. About a week later AHS sent me a bill for the 75.00 co-pay and then raised the co-pay and premium amount if I was to renew my contract. This company must be out of their minds if they think I am sending them a check for either one of those amounts. I think if anything they should send me a check for services Not Rendered according to their Contract.

    david sorenson Date: 2013-02-23 17:02:02

    Review: Sometimes it has been good, but my washer problem is more typical, new Maytag lost seal and bearing burned out, first contractor came and said 7-10 days for parts. Then, WITHOUT TELLING US, AHS apparently transferred the contract to Sears, who told us they could not come FOR A MONTH! Called AHS again, they shifted to a third contractor, but same 7-10 days for parts...we have been without a washer for 3 weeks now, had AHS stayed with the first contractor it would have been fixed. AHS reps are friendly on the phone, but they have no power to change company philosophy. Apparently AHS was trying to save a few bucks thinking that my Maytag washer (NEVER BUY ONE!) might be under partial warranty...my cost is no washer! I will not renew my AHS contract

    Emily Witthuhn Date: 2016-02-23 22:36:31

    Review: We have been w/ AHS for several years and consider it to be a good value. We have gone for periods without using it and wondering if we really need to spend the money every month, then BOOM, we need the service. We've had our AC replaced once, we had a washing machine replaced and repairs on a number of items. Some vendors are very timely, others not so much, but AHS does the follow up with them so we , as the end users, don't have to. If you don't have this protection, I highly recommend it.

    Norman Mustafa Date: 2015-12-06 11:00:20

    Review: Triangle Plumbing called me well within the 24 hours allowed ... were able to schedule an appointment for the next day. Jake, the plumber, did a fantastic job. He was courteous and efficient. He also assessed the issue and made a recommendation for replacement should the refilling of the toilet continue.

    Jon Elliott Date: 2015-09-22 21:44:12

    Review: My latest problem was a malfunction of our clothes washer. The repairman from Appliance Install Repair Service (AIRS) came on the same day we made a repair request. He immediately diagnosed the problem, had the repair part on his truck, and made the repair, all on the same day we experienced the problem.

    Katy Morgan Date: 2014-09-15 09:39:59

    Review: My husband and I purchased a home almost a year ago, after we moved in, the dishwasher was leaking and the oven keypad was broken (it would only heat at 445 degrees, nothing lower). They came in shortly after we called (about March 2014) to check on these items, they said they would have to order new parts for the oven and a new dishwasher(because the builders or previous owner actually nailed the dishwasher into the wall, so there were holes). Here it is, middle of September (about to be time to renew our contract w/ Homeshield- which we probably won't), we still do not have a dishwasher or an oven that works. It has taken 6 months so far...and still going. Not cool at all.

    Jim Greene Date: 2012-11-04 23:42:51

    Review: This company is the biggest fraud in the market. I made the mistake of purchasing a warranty with them in February 2012. I filed a claim for my garage door in Apr 12. They gave me the run-around for three weeks (the few time I spoke with someone). Someone out of Birmingham finally came to repair the garage door the middle of May 12. I requested a refund and cancellation in May, and I a still awaiting a response from Statewide. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON THIS COMPANY. IT IS A SCAM. I ONLY RATED IT ONE (1) STAR BECAUSE ZERO OR NEGATIVE NUMBERS WERE NOT LISTED.