Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

Coverage in Alabama (AL) major towns:

Average Premium in Alabama: $314.36
Average Deductible in Alabama: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in alabama

    Susan Rulmyr Date: 2016-03-17 11:10:32

    Review: Our last experience with AHS involved a leak that was coming from a pipe in a wall adjacent to our Bathroom. The pipe was quickly prepared and then we had to contact our insurance to handle the rest of the damage and assess the situation, AHS saved us again!

    Shankar Narayanan Date: 2013-02-02 09:40:29

    Review: When I really needed them they were not there for you. For the last few days a cold spell. The AC/Heating unit went dead. Called and the tech said the copper tubing from the inside unit to the outside sprung a leak. The company named "Citywide" did not send a report to AHS. No one from AHS called either. Finally after numerous attempts I managed they them just to be told it was not covered.Two days later I found a local contractor who replaced the copper tube and restored my unit. It cost me $700.00 Never a will I ever such sub-standrd "Warranty company. Also Please have a "0" rating . I am canceling today.

    Joseph Tropea Date: 2014-06-18 14:12:30

    Review: After our service call we were contacted within an hour by the company contracted to perform the repair service. He arrived promptly at the appointed time and went right to work analyzing the situation. Then diagnosed the problem and addressed himself to correcting it using the proper parts he had in his vehicle. When completed he made sure any debris that resulted was cleaned up and the unit was tested to his/our satisfaction. The response time to our service call by your customer service representative was surely a main reason for the smooth course of events leading to the total repair experience.

    larry roberts Date: 2013-05-23 15:14:26

    Review: when I bought this house , the owner paid for a warranty by AHS .tHE KITCHEN SINK FAUCET TORE UP . They put in a sink faucet that are used in trailers. Poor quality. The stopper in the bathroom sink needed to be adjusted but they said it wasn't covered. The owner paid $450 and I put in $150 more dollars and AHS HAS TO BE WORST. I will never ever use their company again. My name is Larry Roberts( Hartselle ,Alabama) and I would not recommend this company to anyone.

    Shari Haber Date: 2014-08-31 06:46:52

    Review: My latest request for an American Home Shield serviceman, unfortunately, occurred around 10 PM on the night before a major holiday. The AHS representative said that somebody would call me the next morning, and suggested that I place something under the sink to catch the leak until then. While the plumber did call the next morning, he could not make an appointment until the next day, but he did tell me that if I don't use the garbage disposal side of the sink (where the leak was), I should be able to use the other side without any problem. (He was right.) The plumber did appear the day after the holiday and quickly fixed the problem by putting in a new garbage disposal. As usual, I was pleased with the AHS service with one exception--they can never give you an exact hour for the visit--only a 3 or 4 hour window--which leads to a lot of wasted time on my part.

    Kari Delier Date: 2016-08-11 23:06:47

    Review: We had a heat and air contractor out in Nov. to check our heater, which wasn't working. He responded quickly(same day), was very courteous and professional, and diagnosed the problem and fixed it the same day. We were very pleased and would call him again on our own if we had an issue that wasn't covered with AHS.

    Leslie Youngblood Date: 2015-01-22 11:35:27

    Review: I have always had great service through AHS. I've been told my non-AHS vendors that my wait time was going to be extremely long and I should by-pass this service. This happened on my last AC cleaning when I contacted AHS, they were at my house before this original non AHS vendor was still onsite. That is fast service!

    Barbara Hammons Date: 2016-09-03 23:56:19

    Review: I was most impressed with the service I received from American Home Shield in regard to the service of my washing the machine. The Service provider told me that he would have the part within seven days and exactly on the seventh day I received a call for the part to be installed. The man was most polite and very professional. Once again I am amazed and pleased with the service provided by AHS

    Ruby Blackburn Date: 2014-02-03 16:06:08

    Review: i filled out my request on-line and got a response back in less than 15 minutes with the name of the contractor. Within an hour, I have made and appointment with the contractor to visit my home. When the contractor arrived at my home, the issue was solved in a matter of minutes. I was very impressed with the appearance of the contractor an his manners. They called before coming and arrived in the scheduled time frame.

    Michael Holmes Date: 2015-04-05 06:57:15

    Review: My most recent experience involved a question about our account. The person who assisted me was extremely professional and polite. They resolved our issue quickly and answered all my additional questions thoroughly.

    Lynn Date: 2014-06-27 10:36:12

    Review: I needed my air conditioner fixed, because my house wasn't cooling. AHS sent 5 technicians to my home on separate service appointments in a 3 week span. Yet none they provided were able to identify my issue. I had a technician from an outside company from that was able to identify what was wrong. My house was over 90 degress for a month, and AHS did not work efficiently to aid in a resolution. I continued to call AHS, but was met with bad attitudes, no compassion, and no customer service. Ultimately, my contract did not cover the equipment that needed to be repaired. Yet, it would have saved me time and hassle, if the first (or even the second) technician could have told me this. If AHS also had good customer service, I would have felt more at ease. Great customer service can go a long way.

    Gary Troup Date: 2014-03-17 19:35:53

    Review: I booked the service call request on the AHS website. Chris with Hers & His Plumbing called to schedule appointment and arrived promptly on the specified date. Toilet was not flushing properly and after checking several areas he diagnosed the problem of a clogged drain on outside of house. Although he had to return with the proper tool to complete the job he was once again punctual, professional and fixed the problem. I have had Chris at my house twice in the last year and find him very reliable in assessing and fixing issues properly.

    Kyle Rausch Date: 2016-10-04 14:22:43

    Review: Anytime I have had to use American Home Shield I have had somebody out to my house within 2 to 3 days and fix the problem for me. They are very fast professional and Johnny on the spot. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Raymond Date: 2013-11-20 13:16:53

    Review: Great experience with American Home Shield. Contractor was on time and kept us updated as to his exact arrival time. He was very courteous and answered all our questions and made suggestions on how to improve the efficientcy of our heating/cooling system. Solved the problem quickly and also performed routine maintenance on teh system to make sure there were no other problems.

    Tracie Date: 2013-09-27 14:19:01

    Review: I placed the claim on Saturday evening and was not expecting even a phone call from the contract company until Monday, but a technician showed up at my door early Sunday morning. Service was performed quickly and efficiently.

    JOHN INCI Date: 2012-07-02 11:13:31

    Review: do not use this company! they deserve to go out of business. bham, al 2 weeks w/o AC it takes them 2 days to return calls. bc they are busy!!! HORIBBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE COMPANY!

    Julie Davis Date: 2012-05-20 04:28:28

    Review: We have had AHS for 5 years. Got the first year free with house closing. Have only been satisfied with one of their 6 repairs we called them for over the years we have had them. Thought about not renewing every year. This year our contract is over at the end of May. We will not be staying with AHS. The last straw came when we called them about out ceiling fan. I was not sure if it was covered or not. I called them not once but three times to make sure it was covered. Each time I got a different response from the AHS representative but was told it was covered under electrical. They scheduled the guy to come out and fix the fan. He said the fan was burned out and needed to be replaced. This was a very nice fan we had. He told me to pick a fan out and he would give us 80 dollars toward the fan and install it. Or he said we could have a very cheap fan he had in his truck. I picked the 80 dollars, even though I told him our fan was a 400.00 dollar fan. He told me AHS would not replace one that nice. So he called AHS to tell them what he was going to do. They told him it was not covered. He packed his stuff up and told me to give him the 75 dollar co-pay. I told him I was not paying because he did not fix or replace the fan and AHS had told me it was covered. About a week later AHS sent me a bill for the 75.00 co-pay and then raised the co-pay and premium amount if I was to renew my contract. This company must be out of their minds if they think I am sending them a check for either one of those amounts. I think if anything they should send me a check for services Not Rendered according to their Contract.

    Stefano Morreale Date: 2016-05-06 11:48:19

    Review: I purchased AHS with the purchase of my new home six years ago. I've had to use it to service my central AC unit on a number of occasions and every time the service has been prompt and very professional. I have only had to pay the service call and no more.

    SHERYL ROLFING Date: 2016-09-05 22:48:08

    Review: The first time I was very pleased they called right away and came the same day. It was a furnace issue. Explained what the problem was and fixed it. Very pleasant young man. The second time was for my oven. The Friday before Thanksgiving. They called and asked the make and model number. Unfortunately I was at work and had to call the information in later that day. I did that and they were able to get the part and fix it the day before Thanksgiving. Good service at the house and the first call.

    Stephen Arnold Date: 2016-06-22 21:16:16

    Review: the online request is easy to use and the vendor called well within time frame...the issue was resolved fairly quickly..it was a water heater replacement and having in stock was the reason it was delayed from being completed in a single day.