Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

Coverage in Alabama (AL) major towns:

Average Premium in Alabama: $314.36
Average Deductible in Alabama: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in alabama

    Linda D Date: 2014-07-29 21:44:40

    Review: I had a pool issue that was overed under my plan. I received notification from the contractor supplied by AHS within one hour and service tech was there before the day ended. They were prompt and courteous and solved my pool problem. A yrbor so ago I had a refrigerator issue and that was rectified within a day, again courteous knowledgable service tech. / I recommended your warranty service to the buyer of our home and they were excited to know I had good experience with your company and chose to take over the coverage with you.We are renting now but when we move to a permanent home we will use you again.

    Sherrie Bullard Date: 2015-06-27 17:17:21

    Review: I called about my ice maker on May 26, 2015, the contractor came out to fix it and had to order parts. I paid my deductible and haven't heard anything from neither the contract nor old republic unless I called. I have been calling every week concerning my ice maker i keep getting the same answer, "we have to call the contractor to see what's the hold up on the part". I will not recommend this company to no one. And no my ice maker is not fixed yet. The sad part about it is I have had this same problem about 3 times with this ice maker every since I moved in my house a year ago and all they want to do is keep repairing it instead of replacing it.

    Gary Troup Date: 2014-03-17 19:35:53

    Review: I booked the service call request on the AHS website. Chris with Hers & His Plumbing called to schedule appointment and arrived promptly on the specified date. Toilet was not flushing properly and after checking several areas he diagnosed the problem of a clogged drain on outside of house. Although he had to return with the proper tool to complete the job he was once again punctual, professional and fixed the problem. I have had Chris at my house twice in the last year and find him very reliable in assessing and fixing issues properly.

    Louis Clark Date: 2015-06-30 20:32:14

    Review: I am very happy to participate in this servey because AHS has been an absolute gift to me and my home concerns. I was having a problem with my older washing machine not working correctly at different times and I was getting several different error messages that would'nt allow the water to completely drain out. I called AHS and the very next day their assigned repair person came out to the house to fix the problem. Let me tell you when I say everything, I mean everything ! The service person spent many frustrating hours trying every trick in the book to get our machine to duplicate the problem we said we were having without success. She checked the electrics, she checked for clogged lines, she checked the water pump., she litterally tore our machine apart to find the problem. I spent every hour right there in the room with her and I began to wonder if she thought we had called her out on a wild goose chase and said that to her. She was so gracious and reassuring and said, " No sir, if you called with a problem, l always assume you had a serious enough problem to make that call since it is going to cost you $75.00 one way or another, so I'm going to find and fix the problem come hell or high water !" She even called a friend who worked at the company that manufactured my washing machine to get some ideas of what the problem could be.To make a long story short. About 5 hrs. later when I was about to tell her to give up for today, she did something and all the error messages came on and the problem we were having presented itself again. And she was finally able to rectify the problem and get our machine fixed and we have'nt had that problem occur again. She said I normally don't like for my customers to hang around while I'm working but I have enjoyed your company and help all these long frustrating hours. She cleaned up any spills and trash, put things back exactly as she found them and that very much impressed me and made me very happy that AHS assigned her to our call for help. SHE HAS CALLED BACK SEVERALTIME TO MAKE SURE OUR WASHING MACHINE IS STILL WORKING PROPERLY AND AHS HAS CHECKED BACK WITH US AND THAT SAYS SO MUCH TO ME AND MY WIFE. AND TO BOOT ALL THIS ONLY COST US $75.00 . NOW HOW CAN YOU BEAT THAT? I'VE BEEN WITH 2 OTHER SUCH HOME REPAIR COMPANIES AND BELIEVE ME, NONE OF THEM COME EVEN CLOSE TO THE SATISFACTION WE HAVE EXPERIENCED WITH AHS AND THE REPAIR PEOPLE THEY HAVE ASSIGNED US. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AHS AND YOU CAN COUNT ON US TO BE A SATISFIED CUSTOMER FOR YEARS TO COME.

    Ruby Blackburn Date: 2014-02-03 16:06:08

    Review: i filled out my request on-line and got a response back in less than 15 minutes with the name of the contractor. Within an hour, I have made and appointment with the contractor to visit my home. When the contractor arrived at my home, the issue was solved in a matter of minutes. I was very impressed with the appearance of the contractor an his manners. They called before coming and arrived in the scheduled time frame.

    Freddie Busch Date: 2016-09-30 13:58:53

    Review: I would say that American Home Shield has the best contractors working for them that you can find. Every service call that I have had was handled by live operators and they send out the best contractors. When the contractors arrive at the time they say they do the repairs in a timely matter and a very good job.

    William Date: 2016-07-29 11:24:28

    Review: Horrible service, will not help out with emergencies, have contractors that will not come out in a timely manner.

    Norman Mustafa Date: 2015-12-06 11:00:20

    Review: Triangle Plumbing called me well within the 24 hours allowed ... were able to schedule an appointment for the next day. Jake, the plumber, did a fantastic job. He was courteous and efficient. He also assessed the issue and made a recommendation for replacement should the refilling of the toilet continue.

    Bonnie Finch Date: 2016-07-15 08:21:19

    Review: I had coverage for several years. When I had trouble with my air conditioning unit, the service I received was terrible. They wanted to do minor repairs, while a 2nd company I trust told me that wouldn't correct the problem. American Home Shield was very hard to get in touch with and wouldn't respond to my contacts or concerns. They finally gave me a couple of hundred dollars and I had another company do the installation of a new unit. I immediately dropped coverage. Very disappointed - would NOT recommend.

    S Watkins Date: 2013-12-16 12:55:38

    Review: When our water heater burst last spring, AHS had the water eradicator team here within 4 hours! Amazing! And a new hot water heater in 2 days. Their prompt response helped us avoid and mold damage and enabled the repair teams to get to work the following week. We've been AHS for over 12 years and we'll be renewing again this year! In that time they've replaced the microwave, electric smooth top range, dishwasher & water heater; and, repaired the refrigerator and the a/c unit (twice).Just a quick phone call and the usually have someone here within hours or first thing the next morning. Prompt response, dependable clean repairmen and their customer service reps are top notch!

    Mike Date: 2012-10-05 12:30:57

    Review: I/we purchased two policies replacing AHS. I purchased from Keith Goodman. I can't rate it poor since they haven't done anything. Not one star but no stars! No service, no call backs, nothing. My mother has had a major refrigerator problem for the past 36 hours. Between the 2 of us we've filed 3 reports and have been told each time to expect a call within 2-4 hours. She finally got a call after 7+ hours. The call was not from a local contractor but from Statewide in Delaware. She was told if they didn't make it yesterday that they'd be there first thing this morning. Guess what, no call. The claims center doesn't even know who would service the claim in her area. I've called the agent who sold me the policies several times but have never received a call back. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY!

    Louis Caruso Date: 2015-01-23 11:32:45

    Review: I had a policy for over 5 years and was relatively happy with the service. We used the policy on average 2-3 times a year, mainly on the AC unit. We were set up on auto bill and the company was paid every month like clock work. Yesterday our Heating unit broke and we called to place an service order and we were informed our policy had been dropped and that it was non-renewable. I called CS and that was all they could tell me, I asked to speak with a manager and he said he couldn't tell me why my policy was cancelled and he wouldn't tell me any reason a client might be considered non-renewable. The only way to find out what the Hell was going on was to write the legal department. Way to much competition in this field to have to jump through all those hoops. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY AGAIN.!!!!!!!!!! I sad thing is I know they could care less!!!!!

    Malika Titcomb Date: 2016-01-02 22:16:54

    Review: Scheduling service was easy, I did mine online. I received a follow up phone call promptly, and same day service was scheduled within 1 hour. The vendor arrived on time, explained the problem [there ended up being more than one issue] and everything was resolved to my satisfaction. Technicians were professional and took the extra time to make sure repairs were done correctly. Very happy with AHS, have been a satisfied customer for several years.

    Hari Munikar Date: 2016-10-12 16:45:50

    Review: We got our home warranty when we bought our primary house in Dec 2015 and when we called customer service on Oct 2016 about the water heater problem, the representative explained that water heater is in the exclusion list since the water heater was not working when they came to check it out at the time of when we bought the house. I told the representative that we fixed it when we moved into the house. The representative said she needs proof and needs paperwork (receipts). I asked the representative why we were not told that our water heater was in exclusion and if we fix it they need the paper work when we paid the premium. The representative said their business practice is not to tell until the home owner comes back with repair request. I think the business practice doesn\'t clearly set expectation of what is covered and not covered and what to expect as a home owner.

    Susan Rulmyr Date: 2016-03-17 11:10:32

    Review: Our last experience with AHS involved a leak that was coming from a pipe in a wall adjacent to our Bathroom. The pipe was quickly prepared and then we had to contact our insurance to handle the rest of the damage and assess the situation, AHS saved us again!

    Janice Lamb Date: 2014-07-25 14:11:14

    Review: We are very pleased with AHS. They continue to provide us with timely repairs at fair prices. We had a water leak which my husband determined was coming from the refrigerator. He made the call. Within two days the a repair person came and fixed it.

    H. Fred Brown Jr. Date: 2015-12-03 19:29:31

    Review: My Air Condition systems were not cooling properly. One of the 3 ton units was the problem. The Tech diagnosed the issue was caused by low freon. He charged the unit to spec and it seem to work properly. The customer service from a time perspective was not as good as usual. He was about an hour & half late from the time I was told he should be at my home. The service man did not give me any reason for his tardiness. He was dressed in a clean uniform and polite. However, he did not look for leak in the system. I will know next summer if I have a leek that should have been repaired

    Camilla Taylor Date: 2015-07-01 08:38:15

    Review: I am very disappointed. I will not be renewing this policy. I had to call several times on my dishwasher in the last year. Each time that I had to have a tech at my house it cost me time and money from my job. They replaced parts and I had to pay my 60.00 trade call twice. It would have made more sense to me to replace the unit. On my last service, the contractor never called me to let me know when they were coming out. I could have bought a new unit myself to avoid the aggravation.

    B. Stephens Date: 2014-04-21 15:40:44

    Review: I had American Home Shield (AHS) for about 12 years, and finally went to another company that I am happier with. The AHS contractors they sent us when we had trouble were Okay but on two occasions they had to return two to three days later to complete repairs. We were good customers and each year AHS increased their premium rates and the deductible. AHS never contacted us about the new components or specials that they offered such (Seal) for Air Condition repairs; we had to learn about it through one of their contractors. Finally, AHS sent us a letter saying that they are going to increase the monthly premium and if their contractor could not repair the problem we would still have to pay the deductible and if a recommendation is made that the product would have to be replaced, AHS will not be responsible. That letter drove us to another company and it was like we were penalized for being a long time customer. I would recommend you do your homework when looking for a Home Warranty company because there The company that I am now with I am happy and do not have to pay a deductible.

    J Drake Date: 2013-07-30 15:26:59

    Review: Plain and simple DO NOT sign up with them. I had a problem with my garbage disposal, they dispatched someone which upfront stated that they couldn't fix the problem and that they wouldn't require the $75.00 Deductible since nothing was done (it turned out that the city sewage line was the culprit). So we got the problem fixed independently. A few days later, we called for a dishwasher problem and they proceeded to tell us that we owed them $75.00 for the garbage disposal visit to which I responded that the company that they dispatched declined payment since they couldn't even start working on our problem, their reply was that regardless I was to pay the $75.00 now or no more work would be done until then. Seriously, who pays no job done?... DO NOT use this company.