×

Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in arkansas. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of arkansas. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the arkansas is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in arkansas”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in arkansas. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in arkansas. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arkansas: $320.81
Average Deductible in Arkansas: $41.32


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 719
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2316
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 303
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3566
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1701
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.8
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Harry Miyaji Date: 2015-12-12 22:17:01

    Review: the whole experience I had with a recent contractor was timely and fast resolution of my need. I was grateful that I had someone come that was professional and not have to worry about future failures. I would recommend home shield

    Linda Walker Date: 2015-09-30 21:24:22

    Review: I live in a small town and it was very hard to get appliances repaired. You would leave messages and sometimes these were never answered. American Shield took this worry off my shoulders. I just make one phone call and they do the rest. I have always been serviced promptly and professionally.

    LaMarcus J. Jones Date: 2014-02-17 18:48:15

    Review: Although I was NOT pleased with the accuracy of the repair technician and theamount of time it took to FINALLY complete the repair, the fact that I paid no additional cost and received GREAT customer service.

    Martha Esser Date: 2015-09-21 21:38:02

    Review: First of all, I'm very pleased with my last service request. The two gentlemen had to install a microwave oven. They were courteous, cleaned up after themselves and were prompt to the appointment. They actually called me in the morning to ask if I wanted them to come sooner because their schedule allowed for it and I said yes.

    Tina Henson Date: 2018-02-26 15:30:02

    Review: Service was great and everything was generated in a timely manner.

    Ron Balmain Date: 2014-11-20 05:21:19

    Review: Our upstairs heating went off the day after Christmas, we immediately called Customer Service at around 3pm. Within 10 minutes a representative from the repair company called and arranged for an engineer to come out to our home at 8:00am the next morning, Their service engineer was prompt, extremely courteous and very professional. It turned out to be quite a major repair which needed further authorization but we still had heating on in our home within an hour of his arrival. / We were thrilled with the way our claim was handled from our first call until the repair was completed. Based on this experience we would recommend American Home Shield to everyone.

    James Date: 2017-06-18 16:41:42

    Review: I have only had this warranty for 6 months and had to use it for ice maker in fridge. I went online did the service call bc it was 1am. Next morning service center called me and set appointment I thought I was just going to get a company I never heard of come to work on it was more surprised when he called and asked if the could get here early in the morning to fix. Service tech replaced ice maker and informed me that it needed a new filter and also told me the places I could go to get the filter. I hope any other experience I have go this great

    Valecia Date: 2015-07-14 05:38:03

    Review: I am an American home shield customer and I am so disappointed. I had their service when I first bought my home and it was great. It lapsed during my divorce and I renewed soon after divorce was final. I had an air conditioning problem. Coil was replaced and then condenser by Connie Creed Heating and Air in Little Rock, Arkansas. She distroyed a very high end system and replaced the High end condenser and coil with a very low end version. She apparently did not match coil properly and did not replace the drain pain or valve and I experienced major secondary water damage as a result of her incompetence and greed. They sent two or thee companies to clean up her mess since then only to apply patches to her makeshift job. Today, my second story ceiling fell in as a result of this botched work. The valve knob/elbow was just pushed in and not glued so it slipped apart and Now the secondary damage is more extensive than the first time. They had dropped their contract with Connie Creed and now I find today they have her back. If she is the best they can find, then I am going to have to move on to another home warranty service that takes pride in the vendors they choose and values customer reviews and surveys. Apparently what they pay vendors is not an industry standard, otherwise they would be able to recruit and retain quality vendors. I will have to place universal negative reviews of AHS if they are not going to provide quality screened vendors to their customers. Such a disappoint. We rely on them to screen adequately. Wow! What happened to quality???? Still cleaning up the mess.

    TAMMI FRANKLIN Date: 2016-10-12 16:17:15

    Review: Mario of Pinnacle Appliance Repair is excellent. He is thorough in finding the issue with the appliance. He has been right every time with what was not working with the appliance. I would recommend him & use him every time. AHS has done a great job in adding him as a qualified appliance service provider

    Brandon Looney Date: 2016-08-10 10:42:43

    Review: Long Story. We moved into a house in 2010. It was an older house with an older A/C unit. Once a summer, we would need service techs to come out and fix some minor wear and tear on the unit. Last summer, we had to have service techs come out a total of 3 times. On their second trip, an HVAC tech hooked up a component backwards and blew up several of the components on our outside unit. AHS paid for everything which was nice. 2016 - April thru July. We notice that our A/C isn't working properly. Called AHS. They sent out a different contractor to look at the unit and they determined that the previous contractor did not tighten a component properly and thus caused a freon leak. We had to pay for the overage on the freon replacement. A/C worked for about a month before the unit did not cool again. Same contractor came out and replaced a component. A/C worked for three days and then contractor came out and found another freon leak. They tried to charge us to replace the unit at which point we asked for a second opinion. Total 3 visits. 2016 Late July thru Present. Second opinion determined that problem with A/C unit was normal wear and tear and that the contractor had put the wrong size parts on the unit causing it to be irreparable (if you're following that means they ruined our unit and then tried to charge us to replace it). AHS paid for the new unit. The unit worked for about a week and stopped. Hired an outside contractor who determined that the AHS contractor installed the unit improperly (did not install a P-Trap per manufacturer instructions). AHS sent their contractor out again and instead of following the advice of the outside contractor, told us it was a drainage problem and dug up a pipe in our back yard telling us we would have to keep it clear of water. It rained that night and the hole he dug filled with water. Called AHS and they are sending their contractor out again to complete the work order as assigned the first time. The owner of the firm said she would see to it personally and asked my wife if it was dripping water outside. When my wife said she didn't know, the contractor said "So you're not going to help yourself? OK." She's supposed to come out today. Total number of visits 5. The three A/C contractors mentioned above are the ONLY contractors covered by AHS in our area. Each contractor takes oftentimes longer than the 48 hours to call, sets appointments days later unless directed by AHS that it's an expedited request, and this last contractor not only didn't install the A/C unit so that it wouldn't short out but was personally rude to my wife. I have a feeling that their contractors are only in business because they have applied to accept home warranty contracts. I'm seriously considering changing out home warranty company when our contract runs out in December.

    Deloris Marshall Date: 2016-06-17 20:27:19

    Review: I enjoy the service, but the repair service isn't what I thought it would be.

    Raymond Liotta Date: 2015-03-29 09:12:05

    Review: The response was very quick. They had to come out and shut the water off to the hot water tank late in the evening and then were back promptly the next morning after they were able to get the new tank. Installation was quick and the repairman explained everything to me and made recommendations that would make the unit more efficient to run. When he left everything was removed and you could not tell anyone had been there working.

    Mat Bingham Date: 2018-02-22 20:14:10

    Review: Had my air conditioner serviced three times and had not fixed it. Contacted again and being told the problem with AC is covered by AHS "because the cause of failure per technician diagnosis was not normal wear and tear".

    Kenneth G Date: 2014-09-14 10:48:33

    Review: My heater stopped working. We contacted AHS and the contractor assigned to us contacted us very quickly. They were out the same day to fine out the problem. It took a few days to get the part in and as soon as it came in, they were back out to install. The contractor was very nice and informed us the issues related to our heater. They needed to install and Control board and hot surface igniter We were quite pleased with the contractor.

    Raymond Dannon Date: 2016-03-09 21:54:54

    Review: Perfect. Everything was very professional. you should keep this contractor. / / It is very different from 'Magic Appliance Inc.'" and you should remove "Magic Appliance Inc." from your network. I am suing them for misdiagnose.

    tracy thrasher Date: 2013-01-05 00:56:35

    Review: wow i have read a lot of bad reviews, and im confused really. i ahve never experienced any of these problems. when i first signed up with AHS about a week later the a\c went out at my rent proberty the tech from rainbow air here in texarkana came out looked at the system and told my rentes the ac system was crap and that it had not been serviced properly. well my system wasnt crap but it hadn't been serviced on a regular basis and that is probably why it broke. i said that to say this AHS goes by what the tech evaulation of the unit ( or whatever ) so if your unit breaks you need to be able to prove that you have serviced your appliances if you get a jerk likethe guy from ISLAND AIR here in texarkana. so why did i give them 5 stars all the way across the board? because since then i have had 4 water leaks under my rent property and they have sent someone out same day evrey time, they replaced a the water heater in my rent property also. the pluming was stopped up in my kitchen they sent someone out and fixed that and just a week ago our side by side refrigerator went out and they replaced it with a brand new one, no a better one. i couldnt believe it a 2500 dollar fridge!!!! i know because i checked. ive never had one problem from these folks their all ways nice when i call. cant say enough good about this company. cant afford to not have then TT

    Dennis Kuhn Date: 2016-06-17 21:38:18

    Review: Our most recent repair was on the dishwasher. It took 3 visits for the repair to be completed. There was never a question about having to return to get the dishwasher repaired. The repairmen who came were on time and called before they arrived. As in the past, we were very pleased with the contractors used by American Home Shield.

    Nancy Miller Date: 2018-01-08 23:05:26

    Review: This is our second call for our home warranty. The technician that came out to repair our refrigerator replaced a motor and advised us on the waterline connection. We took care of purchasing and installing a new water hose and we are back in business!

    Sarah F. Dacus Date: 2014-11-14 17:59:19

    Review: The two times that I have called , the Rep was very polite , ask the problem and said the contractor would be in touch within 24 hrs. He called and in 2 days had new appliance installed. Very professional, cleaned up any debris, left everything in good shape.

    Gail Gambrell Date: 2015-09-22 21:47:57

    Review: The service was timely, the problems were taken care of except they had to order a part. The company called me when the part arrived to install. The tech was neat and he cleaned the area after the job was completed..