Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    janice Date: 2015-08-06 17:36:38

    Review: I am on my 3rd call for the same water leak. it has been 9 days and still no call or service from a plumber. every call takes about 25 minutes. my 2nd call I was told there was no way to make it faster or any process or number to follow up on this issue, just wait and see if the plumber calls me THIS time and if not call back again and wait 25 minutes to talk to someone.

    Felisha Crosby Date: 2015-05-11 18:38:04

    Review: I would not recommend this company to anyone. They sent a representative for repair to my range and the company River City Construction in Little Rock, AR caused more damaged, did not fix my range, and did not give me a receipt for the $125 service fee that was paid during the call. After contacting the service provider and company that was sent to do the repair the issue is still not resolved. I contacted River City Construction to find out both employees no longer works there. I am a very dissatisfied customer and I will not be giving either company a referral. Also, to keep as a loyal customer a AHS representative from the Retention department was going to reimburse my service fee and after 2 months I am told they're trying to say I didn't pay the service fee. Oh no you have definitely messed with the wrong customer. I am contacting the Better Business Bureau, Attorney General, and 7 on your side news company. I don't have money to give away and I do not like liars.

    LAD Date: 2014-07-21 13:09:40

    Review: AHS is a company that I would hight NOT recommend using. I had contracts with them two separate times and each time ended up with my blood pressure sky rocketing due to the lack of professionalism within their customer service department. This last event, which made me decide to cancel my renewal, happened when I was billed for a service fee that the Heat and Air company waived. I called about it being waived the Rep stated that no matter what, I owed the amount because they didn't hear anything different from the Service company. I stated I did my part, that they needed to call the service company and I would like to speak to her supervisor. The customer service rep became beligerant and rude, talked over me, was condescending and just totally inappropriate. She refused to give me the name of the supervisor, never placed the request. I called again, asked for a supervisor and NEVER GOT A CALL. I then called to cancel my renewal. A week or so later, I noticed that I was still showing the renewal. I immediately filed a complaint with the BBB. After they recieved the complaint, the renewal disappeared and so did the payment option for the contract I still had left and was showing a "Past Due" amount. I called and was told that they JUST removed the cancelation and that I could pay over the phone. I stated that they were the ones that removed the form of payment and I had no notice that I was "past due" on a payment I assumed was being made. I was threatened again with a Collection account and I stated I would be contacting my attorney. NEVER AGAIN.

    Regina McConnell Date: 2013-08-24 13:43:25

    Review: I was told that it was an auto renew policy. I had it set up to auto draft from my checking account. When I called today for a service, I was told that my policy had expired in Feb. They could not explain why it was not automaticly renewed. So watch out for that.

    Ron Balmain Date: 2014-11-20 05:21:19

    Review: Our upstairs heating went off the day after Christmas, we immediately called Customer Service at around 3pm. Within 10 minutes a representative from the repair company called and arranged for an engineer to come out to our home at 8:00am the next morning, Their service engineer was prompt, extremely courteous and very professional. It turned out to be quite a major repair which needed further authorization but we still had heating on in our home within an hour of his arrival. / We were thrilled with the way our claim was handled from our first call until the repair was completed. Based on this experience we would recommend American Home Shield to everyone.

    Michael Niumata Date: 2015-08-06 23:21:15

    Review: Ever since I registered or becoming a member of the American Home Shield, I didn't have any problems in dealing with them whenever there's something wrong with my Residence. They are very reliable and efficient in providing good service whenever I called them for repair service. In fact, It really takes off a lots of stress from me when there's a problem to be fixed or repaired in my Home. In addition, they always take immediate action in notifying a Contractor to fix the problem. And, this usually takes a day or two for the Contractor to show up and takes care of the problem. AHS even calls or email me to make sure the Contractor already show up, and also to make certain the problem is fixed. Finally, I'm very impressed with AHS's commitment to its customers, and I'll stay with this Company as long as I own my Home..I will not hesitate to recommend this Company to my friends and neighbors.

    Gail Gambrell Date: 2015-09-22 21:47:57

    Review: The service was timely, the problems were taken care of except they had to order a part. The company called me when the part arrived to install. The tech was neat and he cleaned the area after the job was completed..

    Gail Graber Date: 2015-01-05 13:14:33

    Review: I was contacted the next day and he came out. He took care of one issue but had to order parts. He was very courteous and efficient. He returned in a few days and was able to take care of the other problem. I was very satisfied with him

    Linda Walker Date: 2015-09-30 21:24:22

    Review: I live in a small town and it was very hard to get appliances repaired. You would leave messages and sometimes these were never answered. American Shield took this worry off my shoulders. I just make one phone call and they do the rest. I have always been serviced promptly and professionally.

    Juana Galaviz Date: 2016-05-15 21:17:23

    Review: My most recent inquiry was on my AC. Once I placed my request I received response in a timely manner. The company assigned to my case went out to my residence and took his time to look for the problem and fix it, I really appreciated the fact that he did not rush on diagnosing the problem. Unfortunately a day later a different problem arose in which I contacted AHS and I was redirected to my original contractor. As I explained the problem they went out the same day to fix it. After that was fixed I have did not have any other issue with my AC this summer.

    Jack Hunter Date: 2017-02-10 17:12:03

    Review: Its a peace of mind plan. I have only had one need for the warranty so far and they were very helpful. I didn\'t feel like they didn\'t want to honor their commitment. Very worth while service.

    Sarah F. Dacus Date: 2014-11-14 17:59:19

    Review: The two times that I have called , the Rep was very polite , ask the problem and said the contractor would be in touch within 24 hrs. He called and in 2 days had new appliance installed. Very professional, cleaned up any debris, left everything in good shape.

    Deloris Marshall Date: 2016-06-17 20:27:19

    Review: I enjoy the service, but the repair service isn't what I thought it would be.

    LaMarcus J. Jones Date: 2014-02-17 18:48:15

    Review: Although I was NOT pleased with the accuracy of the repair technician and theamount of time it took to FINALLY complete the repair, the fact that I paid no additional cost and received GREAT customer service.

    Scott Smith Date: 2015-01-25 10:30:37

    Review: My water softener went out. I was so grateful for being a member of AHS. I did not have to research different brands of replacements, spending hours and hours on the internet looking for sales, looking at reviews, looking at things for the inevitable distractions. I did not have to spend even more time trying to find a reliable contractor for the installation. I did not have to make arrangements for delivery or removal of the old broken unit. I just made one simple call to American Home Shield. They found an extremely reliable, professional contractor who was able to put in an excellent, brand new, reliable water softener. He even suggested that he replace the washing machine hoses while he was there. I didn't notice that they were almost completely rotted through. I ran to the store and bought them. The contactors thoroughly cleaned up after themselves, better than before they started, and took the time to completely train me on how to use the new unit. I even needed to call them a couple of weeks after the install, and they were so gracious about answering my questions. The savings in my time far exceeded the cost of the new unit, and I have been happy about it ever since. American Home Shield is more than piece of mind, it's a real time saver. American Home Shield makes home appliance issues effortless.

    Jane Melle Date: 2016-01-23 22:47:56

    Review: We are very please with the service that we receive from America Home sheild. Especially for the price we have to pay when something. goes wrong with anything that's covered under our warranty. Thank you home shrild.

    Brandon Looney Date: 2016-08-10 10:42:43

    Review: Long Story. We moved into a house in 2010. It was an older house with an older A/C unit. Once a summer, we would need service techs to come out and fix some minor wear and tear on the unit. Last summer, we had to have service techs come out a total of 3 times. On their second trip, an HVAC tech hooked up a component backwards and blew up several of the components on our outside unit. AHS paid for everything which was nice. 2016 - April thru July. We notice that our A/C isn't working properly. Called AHS. They sent out a different contractor to look at the unit and they determined that the previous contractor did not tighten a component properly and thus caused a freon leak. We had to pay for the overage on the freon replacement. A/C worked for about a month before the unit did not cool again. Same contractor came out and replaced a component. A/C worked for three days and then contractor came out and found another freon leak. They tried to charge us to replace the unit at which point we asked for a second opinion. Total 3 visits. 2016 Late July thru Present. Second opinion determined that problem with A/C unit was normal wear and tear and that the contractor had put the wrong size parts on the unit causing it to be irreparable (if you're following that means they ruined our unit and then tried to charge us to replace it). AHS paid for the new unit. The unit worked for about a week and stopped. Hired an outside contractor who determined that the AHS contractor installed the unit improperly (did not install a P-Trap per manufacturer instructions). AHS sent their contractor out again and instead of following the advice of the outside contractor, told us it was a drainage problem and dug up a pipe in our back yard telling us we would have to keep it clear of water. It rained that night and the hole he dug filled with water. Called AHS and they are sending their contractor out again to complete the work order as assigned the first time. The owner of the firm said she would see to it personally and asked my wife if it was dripping water outside. When my wife said she didn't know, the contractor said "So you're not going to help yourself? OK." She's supposed to come out today. Total number of visits 5. The three A/C contractors mentioned above are the ONLY contractors covered by AHS in our area. Each contractor takes oftentimes longer than the 48 hours to call, sets appointments days later unless directed by AHS that it's an expedited request, and this last contractor not only didn't install the A/C unit so that it wouldn't short out but was personally rude to my wife. I have a feeling that their contractors are only in business because they have applied to accept home warranty contracts. I'm seriously considering changing out home warranty company when our contract runs out in December.

    Arthur Burke Date: 2014-10-01 20:07:38

    Review: Any requests were met with courteous, prompt replies. The service people were equally prompt and helpful. We have been AHS clients for 9 years now, at two different homes. Our experiences with them have been intermittent.....but we know that they are always there, should we ever need them. It makes for great "peace of mind" to know that your downside on major appliance breakdowns/repairs is a predictable amount. No surprises.

    Geneva Pieper Date: 2014-08-22 19:56:27

    Review: Service was extremely fast. Service man had to make an emergency trip to shut off the water and disconnect the hot water tank. The next morning he was promptly out and replaced it with a new unit. He was very nice and explained the new tank to me. He cleaned up everything and hauled off all trash. Customer service was very helpful when they found out I could not shut the water to the hot water tank off completely and made all the necessary contacts for me.

    Alan Sabolic Date: 2016-12-01 04:19:32

    Review: Everything went great, I\'ve never had a problem with your company or the contractor\'s you send in 15years. And they will explain to me what the part does. So I also learn from them.