Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

Coverage in Arkansas (AR) major towns:

Average Premium in Arkansas: $314.36
Average Deductible in Arkansas: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in arkansas

    Martha Esser Date: 2015-09-21 21:38:02

    Review: First of all, I'm very pleased with my last service request. The two gentlemen had to install a microwave oven. They were courteous, cleaned up after themselves and were prompt to the appointment. They actually called me in the morning to ask if I wanted them to come sooner because their schedule allowed for it and I said yes.

    G Cobbs Date: 2015-06-02 14:08:39

    Review: Problem: Plumbing To speak with a supervisor you have to wait 24hrs, in my case 3 days. If you are not pleased with the contractor it does not matter to AHS. I have been waiting since April for the contractor but keep getting put off and lied to. I spoke with AHS today and was told He will call me today. The wait continues.

    A. Milton Date: 2014-06-03 21:35:05

    Review: American Home Shield was helpful in fixing problems with my A/C unit. I originally placed request online. Due communication issues with the contractor I called AHS to confirm the outcome of my repair. The representative that I spoke with was very empathetic and apologized for the confusion even though it wasn't her fault. She volunteered to call the contractor via conference call to confirm that everything was resolved. As a result of her doing this, my unit was repaired that day.

    Kent Pursell Date: 2016-07-29 15:11:07

    Review: I've been without a washer for 19 days, had the technician out 3 different times replacing parts, just replaces a part & if it doesn't fix it has to order new parts, has replaced 4 different parts still not repaired, could not speak with a supervisor at AHs was told that they would get back to me in 48 hours. Very frustrating, would not ever recommend AHS or the technician.

    Shelly Kirk Date: 2012-05-01 20:00:21

    Review: Took 31 days to make a repair on our A/c. They dropped the ball and didn't order the part tried to say it was the venders fault. We have had nothing but problems with them each time we have had to file a request. ) customer service, they lie, no follow up. Tell eveyone you know not to get a home warranty from them

    TAMMI FRANKLIN Date: 2016-10-12 16:17:15

    Review: Mario of Pinnacle Appliance Repair is excellent. He is thorough in finding the issue with the appliance. He has been right every time with what was not working with the appliance. I would recommend him & use him every time. AHS has done a great job in adding him as a qualified appliance service provider

    McBroome Date: 2016-06-17 09:28:04

    Review: We've been very pleased with our American Home Shield warranty. It is our third contract year, and though we've thankfully not had many issues with our home, they've been very timely and have sent out qualified technicians to service anything we've had a need for.

    Chris Gutierrez Date: 2014-05-18 21:53:59

    Review: Efficient - diagnosed the issue immediately, had to order the replacement disposal because it was bigger than what is usually found in homes. Friendly - from dispatcher to technician, they were helpful and friendly.

    Michael Niumata Date: 2015-08-06 23:21:15

    Review: Ever since I registered or becoming a member of the American Home Shield, I didn't have any problems in dealing with them whenever there's something wrong with my Residence. They are very reliable and efficient in providing good service whenever I called them for repair service. In fact, It really takes off a lots of stress from me when there's a problem to be fixed or repaired in my Home. In addition, they always take immediate action in notifying a Contractor to fix the problem. And, this usually takes a day or two for the Contractor to show up and takes care of the problem. AHS even calls or email me to make sure the Contractor already show up, and also to make certain the problem is fixed. Finally, I'm very impressed with AHS's commitment to its customers, and I'll stay with this Company as long as I own my Home..I will not hesitate to recommend this Company to my friends and neighbors.

    April Derrick Date: 2014-03-19 14:55:48

    Review: When I purchased my home 4 years ago, I purchased a home warranty from AHS. I never had any problems with AHS until this year. They have repaired several things in my home when we first moved in 4 years ago and everything was satisfactory until now. The knobs on my stove started breaking (this stove is over 35 years old, so there wasn't any replacement knobs available)so as they broke we would throw them away. When the last knob broke, I called AHS to come out and look at it to see if they could replace the stove. After they had a service tech come out and look at the stove and verify that the knobs were unavailable, they denied my claim because they don't cover missing parts. The parts were not missing, they broke and I couldn't use them. Honestly, I didn't know that I was supposed to keep my broken parts that served absolutely no purpose so that I can give them to AHS as proof. Now I have a stove with no knobs and no money to replace the appliance that was supposed to be covered by AHS in the first place.

    William Mcstay Date: 2015-05-29 10:47:59

    Review: LEAKING ICE MAKER LINE. OR SO I THOUGHT. AFTER CONACTING AHS ON LINE THE REPAIR SERVICE ARRIVED THE NEXT DAY AND SOLVED THE LEAK BY UNCLOGGING THE DEFROST VENT IN THE FREEZER. HE PROCEEDED TO SHOW ME EHAT THE CAUSE WAS AND HOW TO UNCLOG . PROFESSIONAL SERVICE AND TIMELY.

    Arthur Burke Date: 2014-10-01 20:07:38

    Review: Any requests were met with courteous, prompt replies. The service people were equally prompt and helpful. We have been AHS clients for 9 years now, at two different homes. Our experiences with them have been intermittent.....but we know that they are always there, should we ever need them. It makes for great "peace of mind" to know that your downside on major appliance breakdowns/repairs is a predictable amount. No surprises.

    janice Date: 2015-08-06 17:36:38

    Review: I am on my 3rd call for the same water leak. it has been 9 days and still no call or service from a plumber. every call takes about 25 minutes. my 2nd call I was told there was no way to make it faster or any process or number to follow up on this issue, just wait and see if the plumber calls me THIS time and if not call back again and wait 25 minutes to talk to someone.

    Sarah F. Dacus Date: 2014-11-14 17:59:19

    Review: The two times that I have called , the Rep was very polite , ask the problem and said the contractor would be in touch within 24 hrs. He called and in 2 days had new appliance installed. Very professional, cleaned up any debris, left everything in good shape.

    Regina McConnell Date: 2013-08-24 13:43:25

    Review: I was told that it was an auto renew policy. I had it set up to auto draft from my checking account. When I called today for a service, I was told that my policy had expired in Feb. They could not explain why it was not automaticly renewed. So watch out for that.

    Lorraine Mannix Date: 2017-01-30 08:06:45

    Review: Customer Service is excellent. Response to my service tickets has always been timely.

    Raymond Dannon Date: 2016-03-09 21:54:54

    Review: Perfect. Everything was very professional. you should keep this contractor. / / It is very different from 'Magic Appliance Inc.'" and you should remove "Magic Appliance Inc." from your network. I am suing them for misdiagnose.

    Valecia Date: 2015-07-14 05:38:03

    Review: I am an American home shield customer and I am so disappointed. I had their service when I first bought my home and it was great. It lapsed during my divorce and I renewed soon after divorce was final. I had an air conditioning problem. Coil was replaced and then condenser by Connie Creed Heating and Air in Little Rock, Arkansas. She distroyed a very high end system and replaced the High end condenser and coil with a very low end version. She apparently did not match coil properly and did not replace the drain pain or valve and I experienced major secondary water damage as a result of her incompetence and greed. They sent two or thee companies to clean up her mess since then only to apply patches to her makeshift job. Today, my second story ceiling fell in as a result of this botched work. The valve knob/elbow was just pushed in and not glued so it slipped apart and Now the secondary damage is more extensive than the first time. They had dropped their contract with Connie Creed and now I find today they have her back. If she is the best they can find, then I am going to have to move on to another home warranty service that takes pride in the vendors they choose and values customer reviews and surveys. Apparently what they pay vendors is not an industry standard, otherwise they would be able to recruit and retain quality vendors. I will have to place universal negative reviews of AHS if they are not going to provide quality screened vendors to their customers. Such a disappoint. We rely on them to screen adequately. Wow! What happened to quality???? Still cleaning up the mess.

    Sherrye Craig Date: 2015-01-23 16:55:21

    Review: The subcontractor has been awful at scheduling and showing up and AHS tells me me they can't help me out. That's ridiculous! Hot water tank leaking in the garage, which is full of stored items (we have a construction project going on). !2/29/14--called to make the request. Couldn't do it online because it was my first time to use AHS and I had to be "verified" which could only be done by phone--that process was a joke, very time consuming. Contractor did not call within 24 hours. I called them. They were not aware of AHS having submitted a request on my behalf ("server problems"). Then said it would be 1/9/15, between 12-4 that they would come. Meanwhile...the leak goes on. Then on 1/9 @ 4:20, they finally called and said on the way. Twenty minutes later, they called, not on the way, somebody else has a bigger emergency than me! Will come Saturday morning 8-12. 12:25 Saturday, called to say they'd be there by 1. Looked it over,said it needed replacing and of course "code upgrades" which the warranty doe NOT cover, so I'm out $125 service call and $400 on the replacement tank. And they will be here on 1/16 to replace. Office person called back to say not 1/16 but 1/23 (that's today!). Then, this week same office person called to ask me if I still was interested in having my leaking tank repaired. (???) I was so confused, but answered yes, especially since they were scheduled to do the repair 1/23. This is the same office person I have dealt with on every call. She seemed to not be are of having scheduled me for today. They called a few minutes ago and said that the distributor where they are to pick up the tank is closed and they've never had that happen before! Closed for inventory.Now it's going to be Monday. Called AHS, no help whatsoever--they can't do anything if the distributor is closed--they can't contact anyone there (they are working, just not open to the public) to get my tank out. Can't call another distributor and get me a tank elsewhere, because that one is already ordered. The customer service rep kept telling me she didn't have the authority to do anything. So as I see it, I just pay out lots of money, continue to enjoy a month long leak and they have not regard for my work schedule and me re-arranging my life to accommodate them. I'm canceling this policy after the tank is in and then telling everyone I know to look elsewhere for a home warranty--better yet, start yourself a savings account and put the "monthly premium" in and build an account so that you can negotiate your own repairs in a timely fashion. The home warranty company is "at the mercy" of the contractor and distributor; the contractor knows your stuck with them and their schedule--they are not motivated to service customers. I wonder, based on the phone call two days ago when Nan acted is if I was not yet scheduled--did they "cancel" me today because they never wrote me on the schedule? Is the distributor closed or is that an excuse? Maybe I will call the distributor and check up on it myself. AHS can't expect to keep customers if they don't use reliable contractors. And to top it off--the plumber that did come out here--told me he considered a home warranty policy but decided against it because they have poor coverage and are hard to deal with! I guess he should know....

    Scott Smith Date: 2015-01-25 10:30:37

    Review: My water softener went out. I was so grateful for being a member of AHS. I did not have to research different brands of replacements, spending hours and hours on the internet looking for sales, looking at reviews, looking at things for the inevitable distractions. I did not have to spend even more time trying to find a reliable contractor for the installation. I did not have to make arrangements for delivery or removal of the old broken unit. I just made one simple call to American Home Shield. They found an extremely reliable, professional contractor who was able to put in an excellent, brand new, reliable water softener. He even suggested that he replace the washing machine hoses while he was there. I didn't notice that they were almost completely rotted through. I ran to the store and bought them. The contactors thoroughly cleaned up after themselves, better than before they started, and took the time to completely train me on how to use the new unit. I even needed to call them a couple of weeks after the install, and they were so gracious about answering my questions. The savings in my time far exceeded the cost of the new unit, and I have been happy about it ever since. American Home Shield is more than piece of mind, it's a real time saver. American Home Shield makes home appliance issues effortless.