Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1637
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7429
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 258
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1659
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2879
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1673
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Paul and Donna Worthy Date: 2014-12-22 13:18:41

    Review: Last contractor was Fix It Quik, they are totally professional and your experience with them will be great! I highly recommend them to anyone. I think that overall our experience with AHS has been very good

    McBroome Date: 2016-06-17 09:28:04

    Review: We've been very pleased with our American Home Shield warranty. It is our third contract year, and though we've thankfully not had many issues with our home, they've been very timely and have sent out qualified technicians to service anything we've had a need for.

    April Derrick Date: 2014-03-19 14:55:48

    Review: When I purchased my home 4 years ago, I purchased a home warranty from AHS. I never had any problems with AHS until this year. They have repaired several things in my home when we first moved in 4 years ago and everything was satisfactory until now. The knobs on my stove started breaking (this stove is over 35 years old, so there wasn't any replacement knobs available)so as they broke we would throw them away. When the last knob broke, I called AHS to come out and look at it to see if they could replace the stove. After they had a service tech come out and look at the stove and verify that the knobs were unavailable, they denied my claim because they don't cover missing parts. The parts were not missing, they broke and I couldn't use them. Honestly, I didn't know that I was supposed to keep my broken parts that served absolutely no purpose so that I can give them to AHS as proof. Now I have a stove with no knobs and no money to replace the appliance that was supposed to be covered by AHS in the first place.

    Fran Metcalf Date: 2016-01-05 21:27:34

    Review: There were two repairmen in an area with a population of over 100,000. The repairman was not the problem. Getting through to AHS was a real problem. I was on hold for 45 minutes on over two occasions. It took three weeks to get AHS to finally admit that there were no available parts to repair the washing machine. I agreed to a buy out and purchased a replacement. AHS now wants a warranty code with the purchase receipts. I have sent the warranty card to Maytag. Neither Maytag or Home Depot know what a "warranty code" is. I am six weeks into this nightmare.

    Regina McConnell Date: 2013-08-24 13:43:25

    Review: I was told that it was an auto renew policy. I had it set up to auto draft from my checking account. When I called today for a service, I was told that my policy had expired in Feb. They could not explain why it was not automaticly renewed. So watch out for that.

    Valecia Date: 2015-07-14 05:38:03

    Review: I am an American home shield customer and I am so disappointed. I had their service when I first bought my home and it was great. It lapsed during my divorce and I renewed soon after divorce was final. I had an air conditioning problem. Coil was replaced and then condenser by Connie Creed Heating and Air in Little Rock, Arkansas. She distroyed a very high end system and replaced the High end condenser and coil with a very low end version. She apparently did not match coil properly and did not replace the drain pain or valve and I experienced major secondary water damage as a result of her incompetence and greed. They sent two or thee companies to clean up her mess since then only to apply patches to her makeshift job. Today, my second story ceiling fell in as a result of this botched work. The valve knob/elbow was just pushed in and not glued so it slipped apart and Now the secondary damage is more extensive than the first time. They had dropped their contract with Connie Creed and now I find today they have her back. If she is the best they can find, then I am going to have to move on to another home warranty service that takes pride in the vendors they choose and values customer reviews and surveys. Apparently what they pay vendors is not an industry standard, otherwise they would be able to recruit and retain quality vendors. I will have to place universal negative reviews of AHS if they are not going to provide quality screened vendors to their customers. Such a disappoint. We rely on them to screen adequately. Wow! What happened to quality???? Still cleaning up the mess.

    laronda johnson Date: 2015-06-08 18:05:36

    Review: I love ahs, I have literally saved thousands by using this company. Both of my ac units went out at the same time, both were fixed with only the 75 dollar deductible being paid. My water heater went out shortly after they alone fixed that promptly. This company is much better than the last company I was with.

    Arthur Burke Date: 2014-10-01 20:07:38

    Review: Any requests were met with courteous, prompt replies. The service people were equally prompt and helpful. We have been AHS clients for 9 years now, at two different homes. Our experiences with them have been intermittent.....but we know that they are always there, should we ever need them. It makes for great "peace of mind" to know that your downside on major appliance breakdowns/repairs is a predictable amount. No surprises.

    Brandon Looney Date: 2016-08-10 10:42:43

    Review: Long Story. We moved into a house in 2010. It was an older house with an older A/C unit. Once a summer, we would need service techs to come out and fix some minor wear and tear on the unit. Last summer, we had to have service techs come out a total of 3 times. On their second trip, an HVAC tech hooked up a component backwards and blew up several of the components on our outside unit. AHS paid for everything which was nice. 2016 - April thru July. We notice that our A/C isn't working properly. Called AHS. They sent out a different contractor to look at the unit and they determined that the previous contractor did not tighten a component properly and thus caused a freon leak. We had to pay for the overage on the freon replacement. A/C worked for about a month before the unit did not cool again. Same contractor came out and replaced a component. A/C worked for three days and then contractor came out and found another freon leak. They tried to charge us to replace the unit at which point we asked for a second opinion. Total 3 visits. 2016 Late July thru Present. Second opinion determined that problem with A/C unit was normal wear and tear and that the contractor had put the wrong size parts on the unit causing it to be irreparable (if you're following that means they ruined our unit and then tried to charge us to replace it). AHS paid for the new unit. The unit worked for about a week and stopped. Hired an outside contractor who determined that the AHS contractor installed the unit improperly (did not install a P-Trap per manufacturer instructions). AHS sent their contractor out again and instead of following the advice of the outside contractor, told us it was a drainage problem and dug up a pipe in our back yard telling us we would have to keep it clear of water. It rained that night and the hole he dug filled with water. Called AHS and they are sending their contractor out again to complete the work order as assigned the first time. The owner of the firm said she would see to it personally and asked my wife if it was dripping water outside. When my wife said she didn't know, the contractor said "So you're not going to help yourself? OK." She's supposed to come out today. Total number of visits 5. The three A/C contractors mentioned above are the ONLY contractors covered by AHS in our area. Each contractor takes oftentimes longer than the 48 hours to call, sets appointments days later unless directed by AHS that it's an expedited request, and this last contractor not only didn't install the A/C unit so that it wouldn't short out but was personally rude to my wife. I have a feeling that their contractors are only in business because they have applied to accept home warranty contracts. I'm seriously considering changing out home warranty company when our contract runs out in December.

    G Cobbs Date: 2015-06-02 14:08:39

    Review: Problem: Plumbing To speak with a supervisor you have to wait 24hrs, in my case 3 days. If you are not pleased with the contractor it does not matter to AHS. I have been waiting since April for the contractor but keep getting put off and lied to. I spoke with AHS today and was told He will call me today. The wait continues.

    OZELL WILEY Date: 2016-06-06 21:07:23

    Review: I have been a customer of Americans Home shield about four years now. Very liable and dependable company with excellent technician which are very professional and clean with a positive attitude. I have all way had a great experience with the quality of service render by the company and there technician for repairs in our home.

    James Date: 2017-06-18 16:41:42

    Review: I have only had this warranty for 6 months and had to use it for ice maker in fridge. I went online did the service call bc it was 1am. Next morning service center called me and set appointment I thought I was just going to get a company I never heard of come to work on it was more surprised when he called and asked if the could get here early in the morning to fix. Service tech replaced ice maker and informed me that it needed a new filter and also told me the places I could go to get the filter. I hope any other experience I have go this great

    Caroline Andresen Date: 2016-01-14 22:41:35

    Review: I had a broken pipe in the attic and my ceiling was flooding. I didn't know what was wrong but immediately called American Home Shield. I explained the problem and was told that an air conditioner technician would be calling to schedule an appointment. The technician came and troubleshoot the issue to find that one of the small pipes from the runoff valve was broken. He ordered the part and returned to fix the problem.

    janice Date: 2015-08-06 17:36:38

    Review: I am on my 3rd call for the same water leak. it has been 9 days and still no call or service from a plumber. every call takes about 25 minutes. my 2nd call I was told there was no way to make it faster or any process or number to follow up on this issue, just wait and see if the plumber calls me THIS time and if not call back again and wait 25 minutes to talk to someone.

    Chris Gutierrez Date: 2014-05-18 21:53:59

    Review: Efficient - diagnosed the issue immediately, had to order the replacement disposal because it was bigger than what is usually found in homes. Friendly - from dispatcher to technician, they were helpful and friendly.

    William Mcstay Date: 2015-05-29 10:47:59

    Review: LEAKING ICE MAKER LINE. OR SO I THOUGHT. AFTER CONACTING AHS ON LINE THE REPAIR SERVICE ARRIVED THE NEXT DAY AND SOLVED THE LEAK BY UNCLOGGING THE DEFROST VENT IN THE FREEZER. HE PROCEEDED TO SHOW ME EHAT THE CAUSE WAS AND HOW TO UNCLOG . PROFESSIONAL SERVICE AND TIMELY.

    Gail Graber Date: 2015-01-05 13:14:33

    Review: I was contacted the next day and he came out. He took care of one issue but had to order parts. He was very courteous and efficient. He returned in a few days and was able to take care of the other problem. I was very satisfied with him

    Dennis Kuhn Date: 2016-06-17 21:38:18

    Review: Our most recent repair was on the dishwasher. It took 3 visits for the repair to be completed. There was never a question about having to return to get the dishwasher repaired. The repairmen who came were on time and called before they arrived. As in the past, we were very pleased with the contractors used by American Home Shield.

    Debra Hart Date: 2012-09-03 20:32:59

    Review: We have been with AHS for nearly 6 years and have had issues getting repairs done right the first time. I understand that is not entirely their fault, but they represent the contractors they hire to send out. We had one contractor make a false report for our AC unit. Contractor stated that lightening damage was the cause of our AC not working (which AHS will not cover). We hadn't has rain/storms in over a month and the unit worked the night prior. They finally did send out someone to repair but highly against their will. Now, we just received a letter we will not be renewed when our contract is up. I will be looking for a new home warranty company that gives me less hassle and will do more for me than just take my annual fee.

    Kenneth G Date: 2014-09-14 10:48:33

    Review: My heater stopped working. We contacted AHS and the contractor assigned to us contacted us very quickly. They were out the same day to fine out the problem. It took a few days to get the part in and as soon as it came in, they were back out to install. The contractor was very nice and informed us the issues related to our heater. They needed to install and Control board and hot surface igniter We were quite pleased with the contractor.



    1