×

Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arkansas: $314.00
Average Deductible in Arkansas: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8349
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 482
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 287
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2110
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1849
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Susan Navidad Date: 2017-06-17 00:20:05

    Review: Worst warranty company ever! I have sat on hold for HOURS with them. Have used them several times, but now am waiting for another warranty company coverage to start and will cancel AHS FOREVER. SLOW to answer the phone, NO WAY to make any comments when requesting repairs online, NOBODY to communicate with, HORRIBLE, LAZY, CROOKED CONTRACTORS (EPIC MECHANICAL in Little Rock failed to install compressor correctly, causing freon to leak and then ruining compressor--they said it was a faulty compressor and then said AHS was responsible for getting a new one, and AHS said EPIC was responsible--we went without air conditioning for THE ENTIRE MONTH OF JULY! I had to threaten lawsuit, BBB, and AR Attorney General before Epic finally replaced the compressor). DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME OR COMFORT BECAUSE OF AMERICAN HOME SHIELD. THE ONLY THING THEY SHIELD IS THEIR POCKETS!

    laronda johnson Date: 2015-06-08 18:05:36

    Review: I love ahs, I have literally saved thousands by using this company. Both of my ac units went out at the same time, both were fixed with only the 75 dollar deductible being paid. My water heater went out shortly after they alone fixed that promptly. This company is much better than the last company I was with.

    Raymond Liotta Date: 2015-03-29 09:12:05

    Review: The response was very quick. They had to come out and shut the water off to the hot water tank late in the evening and then were back promptly the next morning after they were able to get the new tank. Installation was quick and the repairman explained everything to me and made recommendations that would make the unit more efficient to run. When he left everything was removed and you could not tell anyone had been there working.

    Linda Walker Date: 2015-09-30 21:24:22

    Review: I live in a small town and it was very hard to get appliances repaired. You would leave messages and sometimes these were never answered. American Shield took this worry off my shoulders. I just make one phone call and they do the rest. I have always been serviced promptly and professionally.

    Michael Niumata Date: 2015-08-06 23:21:15

    Review: Ever since I registered or becoming a member of the American Home Shield, I didn't have any problems in dealing with them whenever there's something wrong with my Residence. They are very reliable and efficient in providing good service whenever I called them for repair service. In fact, It really takes off a lots of stress from me when there's a problem to be fixed or repaired in my Home. In addition, they always take immediate action in notifying a Contractor to fix the problem. And, this usually takes a day or two for the Contractor to show up and takes care of the problem. AHS even calls or email me to make sure the Contractor already show up, and also to make certain the problem is fixed. Finally, I'm very impressed with AHS's commitment to its customers, and I'll stay with this Company as long as I own my Home..I will not hesitate to recommend this Company to my friends and neighbors.

    tracy thrasher Date: 2013-01-05 00:56:35

    Review: wow i have read a lot of bad reviews, and im confused really. i ahve never experienced any of these problems. when i first signed up with AHS about a week later the a\c went out at my rent proberty the tech from rainbow air here in texarkana came out looked at the system and told my rentes the ac system was crap and that it had not been serviced properly. well my system wasnt crap but it hadn't been serviced on a regular basis and that is probably why it broke. i said that to say this AHS goes by what the tech evaulation of the unit ( or whatever ) so if your unit breaks you need to be able to prove that you have serviced your appliances if you get a jerk likethe guy from ISLAND AIR here in texarkana. so why did i give them 5 stars all the way across the board? because since then i have had 4 water leaks under my rent property and they have sent someone out same day evrey time, they replaced a the water heater in my rent property also. the pluming was stopped up in my kitchen they sent someone out and fixed that and just a week ago our side by side refrigerator went out and they replaced it with a brand new one, no a better one. i couldnt believe it a 2500 dollar fridge!!!! i know because i checked. ive never had one problem from these folks their all ways nice when i call. cant say enough good about this company. cant afford to not have then TT

    Gail Gambrell Date: 2015-09-22 21:47:57

    Review: The service was timely, the problems were taken care of except they had to order a part. The company called me when the part arrived to install. The tech was neat and he cleaned the area after the job was completed..

    Pamela Harris Date: 2017-06-30 14:12:38

    Review: AHS has always been great! I have not experienced any problems with them. I have always experienced good customer service and also timely respones.

    Arthur Burke Date: 2014-10-01 20:07:38

    Review: Any requests were met with courteous, prompt replies. The service people were equally prompt and helpful. We have been AHS clients for 9 years now, at two different homes. Our experiences with them have been intermittent.....but we know that they are always there, should we ever need them. It makes for great "peace of mind" to know that your downside on major appliance breakdowns/repairs is a predictable amount. No surprises.

    Kent Pursell Date: 2016-07-29 15:11:07

    Review: I've been without a washer for 19 days, had the technician out 3 different times replacing parts, just replaces a part & if it doesn't fix it has to order new parts, has replaced 4 different parts still not repaired, could not speak with a supervisor at AHs was told that they would get back to me in 48 hours. Very frustrating, would not ever recommend AHS or the technician.

    TAMMI FRANKLIN Date: 2016-10-12 16:17:15

    Review: Mario of Pinnacle Appliance Repair is excellent. He is thorough in finding the issue with the appliance. He has been right every time with what was not working with the appliance. I would recommend him & use him every time. AHS has done a great job in adding him as a qualified appliance service provider

    LAD Date: 2014-07-21 13:09:40

    Review: AHS is a company that I would hight NOT recommend using. I had contracts with them two separate times and each time ended up with my blood pressure sky rocketing due to the lack of professionalism within their customer service department. This last event, which made me decide to cancel my renewal, happened when I was billed for a service fee that the Heat and Air company waived. I called about it being waived the Rep stated that no matter what, I owed the amount because they didn't hear anything different from the Service company. I stated I did my part, that they needed to call the service company and I would like to speak to her supervisor. The customer service rep became beligerant and rude, talked over me, was condescending and just totally inappropriate. She refused to give me the name of the supervisor, never placed the request. I called again, asked for a supervisor and NEVER GOT A CALL. I then called to cancel my renewal. A week or so later, I noticed that I was still showing the renewal. I immediately filed a complaint with the BBB. After they recieved the complaint, the renewal disappeared and so did the payment option for the contract I still had left and was showing a "Past Due" amount. I called and was told that they JUST removed the cancelation and that I could pay over the phone. I stated that they were the ones that removed the form of payment and I had no notice that I was "past due" on a payment I assumed was being made. I was threatened again with a Collection account and I stated I would be contacting my attorney. NEVER AGAIN.

    Valecia Date: 2015-07-14 05:38:03

    Review: I am an American home shield customer and I am so disappointed. I had their service when I first bought my home and it was great. It lapsed during my divorce and I renewed soon after divorce was final. I had an air conditioning problem. Coil was replaced and then condenser by Connie Creed Heating and Air in Little Rock, Arkansas. She distroyed a very high end system and replaced the High end condenser and coil with a very low end version. She apparently did not match coil properly and did not replace the drain pain or valve and I experienced major secondary water damage as a result of her incompetence and greed. They sent two or thee companies to clean up her mess since then only to apply patches to her makeshift job. Today, my second story ceiling fell in as a result of this botched work. The valve knob/elbow was just pushed in and not glued so it slipped apart and Now the secondary damage is more extensive than the first time. They had dropped their contract with Connie Creed and now I find today they have her back. If she is the best they can find, then I am going to have to move on to another home warranty service that takes pride in the vendors they choose and values customer reviews and surveys. Apparently what they pay vendors is not an industry standard, otherwise they would be able to recruit and retain quality vendors. I will have to place universal negative reviews of AHS if they are not going to provide quality screened vendors to their customers. Such a disappoint. We rely on them to screen adequately. Wow! What happened to quality???? Still cleaning up the mess.

    Deloris Marshall Date: 2016-06-17 20:27:19

    Review: I enjoy the service, but the repair service isn't what I thought it would be.

    Shelly Kirk Date: 2012-05-01 20:00:21

    Review: Took 31 days to make a repair on our A/c. They dropped the ball and didn't order the part tried to say it was the venders fault. We have had nothing but problems with them each time we have had to file a request. ) customer service, they lie, no follow up. Tell eveyone you know not to get a home warranty from them

    Jack Hunter Date: 2017-02-10 17:12:03

    Review: Its a peace of mind plan. I have only had one need for the warranty so far and they were very helpful. I didn\'t feel like they didn\'t want to honor their commitment. Very worth while service.

    Daniel Eng Date: 2016-07-05 22:11:19

    Review: One phone call away to get help to fix you appliances at $85 per visit is unheard of in Hawaii. The fix everything that is under the contract, no question asked for under $400.00 per year. It is the best appliances insurance EVER. The most impressed AHS done has done for my family is sending the best plumbers "Little-Big Plumbing", I mean these guys are super clean, polite, fast, and get the job done. I will call them anytime. They are not the dirty, ugly, stink, and bad attitude plumbers I recall. AHS is A+++++. Esp. moving into a new home or unit.

    William Mcstay Date: 2015-05-29 10:47:59

    Review: LEAKING ICE MAKER LINE. OR SO I THOUGHT. AFTER CONACTING AHS ON LINE THE REPAIR SERVICE ARRIVED THE NEXT DAY AND SOLVED THE LEAK BY UNCLOGGING THE DEFROST VENT IN THE FREEZER. HE PROCEEDED TO SHOW ME EHAT THE CAUSE WAS AND HOW TO UNCLOG . PROFESSIONAL SERVICE AND TIMELY.

    James Date: 2017-06-18 16:41:42

    Review: I have only had this warranty for 6 months and had to use it for ice maker in fridge. I went online did the service call bc it was 1am. Next morning service center called me and set appointment I thought I was just going to get a company I never heard of come to work on it was more surprised when he called and asked if the could get here early in the morning to fix. Service tech replaced ice maker and informed me that it needed a new filter and also told me the places I could go to get the filter. I hope any other experience I have go this great

    Ron Balmain Date: 2014-11-20 05:21:19

    Review: Our upstairs heating went off the day after Christmas, we immediately called Customer Service at around 3pm. Within 10 minutes a representative from the repair company called and arranged for an engineer to come out to our home at 8:00am the next morning, Their service engineer was prompt, extremely courteous and very professional. It turned out to be quite a major repair which needed further authorization but we still had heating on in our home within an hour of his arrival. / We were thrilled with the way our claim was handled from our first call until the repair was completed. Based on this experience we would recommend American Home Shield to everyone.