×

Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arkansas: $313.23
Average Deductible in Arkansas: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Scott Smith Date: 2015-01-25 10:30:37

    Review: My water softener went out. I was so grateful for being a member of AHS. I did not have to research different brands of replacements, spending hours and hours on the internet looking for sales, looking at reviews, looking at things for the inevitable distractions. I did not have to spend even more time trying to find a reliable contractor for the installation. I did not have to make arrangements for delivery or removal of the old broken unit. I just made one simple call to American Home Shield. They found an extremely reliable, professional contractor who was able to put in an excellent, brand new, reliable water softener. He even suggested that he replace the washing machine hoses while he was there. I didn't notice that they were almost completely rotted through. I ran to the store and bought them. The contactors thoroughly cleaned up after themselves, better than before they started, and took the time to completely train me on how to use the new unit. I even needed to call them a couple of weeks after the install, and they were so gracious about answering my questions. The savings in my time far exceeded the cost of the new unit, and I have been happy about it ever since. American Home Shield is more than piece of mind, it's a real time saver. American Home Shield makes home appliance issues effortless.

    William Mcstay Date: 2015-05-29 10:47:59

    Review: LEAKING ICE MAKER LINE. OR SO I THOUGHT. AFTER CONACTING AHS ON LINE THE REPAIR SERVICE ARRIVED THE NEXT DAY AND SOLVED THE LEAK BY UNCLOGGING THE DEFROST VENT IN THE FREEZER. HE PROCEEDED TO SHOW ME EHAT THE CAUSE WAS AND HOW TO UNCLOG . PROFESSIONAL SERVICE AND TIMELY.

    Sam Cawley Date: 2015-11-19 23:26:06

    Review: It was absolutely the best and easiest ever. My hot water heater started leaking and I called AHS and before lunch my new heater was installed. 4 hours from call to AHS and a completed job. Absolutely remarkable!

    Debra Hart Date: 2012-09-03 20:32:59

    Review: We have been with AHS for nearly 6 years and have had issues getting repairs done right the first time. I understand that is not entirely their fault, but they represent the contractors they hire to send out. We had one contractor make a false report for our AC unit. Contractor stated that lightening damage was the cause of our AC not working (which AHS will not cover). We hadn't has rain/storms in over a month and the unit worked the night prior. They finally did send out someone to repair but highly against their will. Now, we just received a letter we will not be renewed when our contract is up. I will be looking for a new home warranty company that gives me less hassle and will do more for me than just take my annual fee.

    Billie Jordan Date: 2017-06-20 12:36:14

    Review: Professional, courtesy, efficient and timely. Thank you very much!

    Linda Hargrove Date: 2017-07-24 15:41:20

    Review: I have had one claim for AC repair and I was very pleased with service and the company that was sent.

    Alan Sabolic Date: 2016-12-01 04:19:32

    Review: Everything went great, I\'ve never had a problem with your company or the contractor\'s you send in 15years. And they will explain to me what the part does. So I also learn from them.

    Shelly Kirk Date: 2012-05-01 20:00:21

    Review: Took 31 days to make a repair on our A/c. They dropped the ball and didn't order the part tried to say it was the venders fault. We have had nothing but problems with them each time we have had to file a request. ) customer service, they lie, no follow up. Tell eveyone you know not to get a home warranty from them

    janice Date: 2015-08-06 17:36:38

    Review: I am on my 3rd call for the same water leak. it has been 9 days and still no call or service from a plumber. every call takes about 25 minutes. my 2nd call I was told there was no way to make it faster or any process or number to follow up on this issue, just wait and see if the plumber calls me THIS time and if not call back again and wait 25 minutes to talk to someone.

    G Cobbs Date: 2015-06-02 14:08:39

    Review: Problem: Plumbing To speak with a supervisor you have to wait 24hrs, in my case 3 days. If you are not pleased with the contractor it does not matter to AHS. I have been waiting since April for the contractor but keep getting put off and lied to. I spoke with AHS today and was told He will call me today. The wait continues.

    Lorraine Mannix Date: 2017-01-30 08:06:45

    Review: Customer Service is excellent. Response to my service tickets has always been timely.

    Ron Balmain Date: 2014-11-20 05:21:19

    Review: Our upstairs heating went off the day after Christmas, we immediately called Customer Service at around 3pm. Within 10 minutes a representative from the repair company called and arranged for an engineer to come out to our home at 8:00am the next morning, Their service engineer was prompt, extremely courteous and very professional. It turned out to be quite a major repair which needed further authorization but we still had heating on in our home within an hour of his arrival. / We were thrilled with the way our claim was handled from our first call until the repair was completed. Based on this experience we would recommend American Home Shield to everyone.

    Linda Walker Date: 2015-09-30 21:24:22

    Review: I live in a small town and it was very hard to get appliances repaired. You would leave messages and sometimes these were never answered. American Shield took this worry off my shoulders. I just make one phone call and they do the rest. I have always been serviced promptly and professionally.

    Brandon Looney Date: 2016-08-10 10:42:43

    Review: Long Story. We moved into a house in 2010. It was an older house with an older A/C unit. Once a summer, we would need service techs to come out and fix some minor wear and tear on the unit. Last summer, we had to have service techs come out a total of 3 times. On their second trip, an HVAC tech hooked up a component backwards and blew up several of the components on our outside unit. AHS paid for everything which was nice. 2016 - April thru July. We notice that our A/C isn't working properly. Called AHS. They sent out a different contractor to look at the unit and they determined that the previous contractor did not tighten a component properly and thus caused a freon leak. We had to pay for the overage on the freon replacement. A/C worked for about a month before the unit did not cool again. Same contractor came out and replaced a component. A/C worked for three days and then contractor came out and found another freon leak. They tried to charge us to replace the unit at which point we asked for a second opinion. Total 3 visits. 2016 Late July thru Present. Second opinion determined that problem with A/C unit was normal wear and tear and that the contractor had put the wrong size parts on the unit causing it to be irreparable (if you're following that means they ruined our unit and then tried to charge us to replace it). AHS paid for the new unit. The unit worked for about a week and stopped. Hired an outside contractor who determined that the AHS contractor installed the unit improperly (did not install a P-Trap per manufacturer instructions). AHS sent their contractor out again and instead of following the advice of the outside contractor, told us it was a drainage problem and dug up a pipe in our back yard telling us we would have to keep it clear of water. It rained that night and the hole he dug filled with water. Called AHS and they are sending their contractor out again to complete the work order as assigned the first time. The owner of the firm said she would see to it personally and asked my wife if it was dripping water outside. When my wife said she didn't know, the contractor said "So you're not going to help yourself? OK." She's supposed to come out today. Total number of visits 5. The three A/C contractors mentioned above are the ONLY contractors covered by AHS in our area. Each contractor takes oftentimes longer than the 48 hours to call, sets appointments days later unless directed by AHS that it's an expedited request, and this last contractor not only didn't install the A/C unit so that it wouldn't short out but was personally rude to my wife. I have a feeling that their contractors are only in business because they have applied to accept home warranty contracts. I'm seriously considering changing out home warranty company when our contract runs out in December.

    Kaysaundra Shelton Date: 2014-03-17 08:51:46

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has been excellent. I have had to use my warranty for plumbing repairs, gargarge door spring repairs, and today an oven / applicance repair. It is very convenient. I can either schedule the repair on line or call. I do not have to have my contract number. The contractor calls the next day or comes the next day if AHS is able to schedule the repair directly. The contractors are very polite, professional, and complete in the resolution of the issue. The contractors are knowledgeble and respectful of my home. They are clean and efficient. I am going to renew my contract with AHS upon expiration. I have also recommended them to friends who have purchased or are in the process of purchasing a home.

    LaMarcus J. Jones Date: 2014-02-17 18:48:15

    Review: Although I was NOT pleased with the accuracy of the repair technician and theamount of time it took to FINALLY complete the repair, the fact that I paid no additional cost and received GREAT customer service.

    Paul and Donna Worthy Date: 2014-12-22 13:18:41

    Review: Last contractor was Fix It Quik, they are totally professional and your experience with them will be great! I highly recommend them to anyone. I think that overall our experience with AHS has been very good

    Gretchen Wear Date: 2016-06-16 10:33:55

    Review: my air conditioning went out in june. I called AHS at 8 am on a Friday to have a service call placed. THey told me a tech would call within 24 hours to set up a time. When this happened he told me he would be there sometime on Tuesday. I called AHS back to see if they could expedite the call since I have an 8 month old baby and they said no. that was within the 24-48 hour response time per the contract. I asked them if they had another contractor they could reach out to and she said no. Her name was Stephanie. She was so rude and ignorant sounding on the phone and could have cared less about my family or the fact that it was over 100 degrees outside. I really wonder what I pay for if that was the best they could offer. I had to pay for my own contractor to come out and actually fixed the capacitor for $62 total. this was cheaper than just the service call to AHS> DO NOT BUY THIS SCAM> they make it nearly IMPOSSIBLE TO CANCEL THE PLAN TOO> NO ONE WILL ANSWER THE PHONE AND YOU CANT SUBMIT ONLINE>>>>> DONT DO IT!!!!!!!

    Jan Dill Date: 2017-09-07 14:31:59

    Review: My First call was because of my air conditioner. My air was assessed and needed to be replaced. There seemed to be a little lack of communication between contractor and AHS. But once I got a hold of AHS it all got straightened out, I got my new air conditioner which is also a gas heater in with no problems, quickly and efficiently

    A F Date: 2012-06-12 16:26:48

    Review: This is the biggest joke. We had a pipe burst and they managed to weasel they're way out of paying for anything. We paid one of their contractors $60 to do absolutely nothing. DO NOT USE AHS! They made me feel like I was duped by scam artists. It's insurance that doesn't cover anything.