×

Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in arkansas. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of arkansas. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the arkansas is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in arkansas”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in arkansas. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in arkansas. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arkansas: $312.87
Average Deductible in Arkansas: $40.60
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8641
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 607
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2225
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 299
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3467
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1811
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1872
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1633
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jan Dill Date: 2017-09-07 14:29:10

    Review: This is my second call to AHS for a repair. I called in Labor Day, the next day he came out assessed my toilet situation, stated he needed further approval being there was no fixing my toilet. He called first thing next day, and had it installed and bathroom working again in under 15 minutes!

    Sadath Ahmed Date: 2016-01-17 22:57:27

    Review: I had a problem with my ice maker. The contractor arrived on time and was very knowledgeable regarding the type of free standing ice maker I had and was able to diagnose the problem. They parts were ordered and the problem was fixed. The contractor was professional and american home shield customer service was very efficient.

    Kent Pursell Date: 2016-07-29 15:11:07

    Review: I've been without a washer for 19 days, had the technician out 3 different times replacing parts, just replaces a part & if it doesn't fix it has to order new parts, has replaced 4 different parts still not repaired, could not speak with a supervisor at AHs was told that they would get back to me in 48 hours. Very frustrating, would not ever recommend AHS or the technician.

    Deloris Marshall Date: 2016-06-17 20:27:19

    Review: I enjoy the service, but the repair service isn't what I thought it would be.

    A. Milton Date: 2014-06-03 21:35:05

    Review: American Home Shield was helpful in fixing problems with my A/C unit. I originally placed request online. Due communication issues with the contractor I called AHS to confirm the outcome of my repair. The representative that I spoke with was very empathetic and apologized for the confusion even though it wasn't her fault. She volunteered to call the contractor via conference call to confirm that everything was resolved. As a result of her doing this, my unit was repaired that day.

    Michael Niumata Date: 2015-08-06 23:21:15

    Review: Ever since I registered or becoming a member of the American Home Shield, I didn't have any problems in dealing with them whenever there's something wrong with my Residence. They are very reliable and efficient in providing good service whenever I called them for repair service. In fact, It really takes off a lots of stress from me when there's a problem to be fixed or repaired in my Home. In addition, they always take immediate action in notifying a Contractor to fix the problem. And, this usually takes a day or two for the Contractor to show up and takes care of the problem. AHS even calls or email me to make sure the Contractor already show up, and also to make certain the problem is fixed. Finally, I'm very impressed with AHS's commitment to its customers, and I'll stay with this Company as long as I own my Home..I will not hesitate to recommend this Company to my friends and neighbors.

    Sherrye Craig Date: 2015-01-23 16:55:21

    Review: The subcontractor has been awful at scheduling and showing up and AHS tells me me they can't help me out. That's ridiculous! Hot water tank leaking in the garage, which is full of stored items (we have a construction project going on). !2/29/14--called to make the request. Couldn't do it online because it was my first time to use AHS and I had to be "verified" which could only be done by phone--that process was a joke, very time consuming. Contractor did not call within 24 hours. I called them. They were not aware of AHS having submitted a request on my behalf ("server problems"). Then said it would be 1/9/15, between 12-4 that they would come. Meanwhile...the leak goes on. Then on 1/9 @ 4:20, they finally called and said on the way. Twenty minutes later, they called, not on the way, somebody else has a bigger emergency than me! Will come Saturday morning 8-12. 12:25 Saturday, called to say they'd be there by 1. Looked it over,said it needed replacing and of course "code upgrades" which the warranty doe NOT cover, so I'm out $125 service call and $400 on the replacement tank. And they will be here on 1/16 to replace. Office person called back to say not 1/16 but 1/23 (that's today!). Then, this week same office person called to ask me if I still was interested in having my leaking tank repaired. (???) I was so confused, but answered yes, especially since they were scheduled to do the repair 1/23. This is the same office person I have dealt with on every call. She seemed to not be are of having scheduled me for today. They called a few minutes ago and said that the distributor where they are to pick up the tank is closed and they've never had that happen before! Closed for inventory.Now it's going to be Monday. Called AHS, no help whatsoever--they can't do anything if the distributor is closed--they can't contact anyone there (they are working, just not open to the public) to get my tank out. Can't call another distributor and get me a tank elsewhere, because that one is already ordered. The customer service rep kept telling me she didn't have the authority to do anything. So as I see it, I just pay out lots of money, continue to enjoy a month long leak and they have not regard for my work schedule and me re-arranging my life to accommodate them. I'm canceling this policy after the tank is in and then telling everyone I know to look elsewhere for a home warranty--better yet, start yourself a savings account and put the "monthly premium" in and build an account so that you can negotiate your own repairs in a timely fashion. The home warranty company is "at the mercy" of the contractor and distributor; the contractor knows your stuck with them and their schedule--they are not motivated to service customers. I wonder, based on the phone call two days ago when Nan acted is if I was not yet scheduled--did they "cancel" me today because they never wrote me on the schedule? Is the distributor closed or is that an excuse? Maybe I will call the distributor and check up on it myself. AHS can't expect to keep customers if they don't use reliable contractors. And to top it off--the plumber that did come out here--told me he considered a home warranty policy but decided against it because they have poor coverage and are hard to deal with! I guess he should know....

    Lorraine Mannix Date: 2017-01-30 08:06:45

    Review: Customer Service is excellent. Response to my service tickets has always been timely.

    TAMMI FRANKLIN Date: 2016-10-12 16:17:15

    Review: Mario of Pinnacle Appliance Repair is excellent. He is thorough in finding the issue with the appliance. He has been right every time with what was not working with the appliance. I would recommend him & use him every time. AHS has done a great job in adding him as a qualified appliance service provider

    Susan Navidad Date: 2017-06-17 00:20:05

    Review: Worst warranty company ever! I have sat on hold for HOURS with them. Have used them several times, but now am waiting for another warranty company coverage to start and will cancel AHS FOREVER. SLOW to answer the phone, NO WAY to make any comments when requesting repairs online, NOBODY to communicate with, HORRIBLE, LAZY, CROOKED CONTRACTORS (EPIC MECHANICAL in Little Rock failed to install compressor correctly, causing freon to leak and then ruining compressor--they said it was a faulty compressor and then said AHS was responsible for getting a new one, and AHS said EPIC was responsible--we went without air conditioning for THE ENTIRE MONTH OF JULY! I had to threaten lawsuit, BBB, and AR Attorney General before Epic finally replaced the compressor). DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME OR COMFORT BECAUSE OF AMERICAN HOME SHIELD. THE ONLY THING THEY SHIELD IS THEIR POCKETS!

    Ron Balmain Date: 2014-11-20 05:21:19

    Review: Our upstairs heating went off the day after Christmas, we immediately called Customer Service at around 3pm. Within 10 minutes a representative from the repair company called and arranged for an engineer to come out to our home at 8:00am the next morning, Their service engineer was prompt, extremely courteous and very professional. It turned out to be quite a major repair which needed further authorization but we still had heating on in our home within an hour of his arrival. / We were thrilled with the way our claim was handled from our first call until the repair was completed. Based on this experience we would recommend American Home Shield to everyone.

    Linda Hargrove Date: 2017-07-24 15:41:20

    Review: I have had one claim for AC repair and I was very pleased with service and the company that was sent.

    Rick McAllester Date: 2016-07-15 22:27:35

    Review: I have had American Home Shield for approx. 7 years. I have it on two homes. Recently, I had an A/C problem at my residence. The vendor they gave me did not answer my calls to set an appointment. I have medical conditions which prevent me from getting overheated. I finally contacted another vendor which had come to my home before, and the lady there was very helpful and advised me the reason they would not contact them, was because they refused to charge the prices for parts that AHS requested. They were out within one hour and had the problem fixed. After several minutes on the phone with AHS personnel I received no satisfaction what so ever. They acted as they didn't care. I was very disappointed with their response and concern. Thinking very seriously about changing companies.

    Michael Dierking Date: 2016-08-21 22:04:20

    Review: Service was excellent from initial notification, to contractor calling and scheduling. Contractor arrived prior to his scheduled time. He was also polite and was sure to clean up once hei was completed.

    Kaysaundra Shelton Date: 2014-03-17 08:51:46

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has been excellent. I have had to use my warranty for plumbing repairs, gargarge door spring repairs, and today an oven / applicance repair. It is very convenient. I can either schedule the repair on line or call. I do not have to have my contract number. The contractor calls the next day or comes the next day if AHS is able to schedule the repair directly. The contractors are very polite, professional, and complete in the resolution of the issue. The contractors are knowledgeble and respectful of my home. They are clean and efficient. I am going to renew my contract with AHS upon expiration. I have also recommended them to friends who have purchased or are in the process of purchasing a home.

    Dennis Kuhn Date: 2016-06-17 21:38:18

    Review: Our most recent repair was on the dishwasher. It took 3 visits for the repair to be completed. There was never a question about having to return to get the dishwasher repaired. The repairmen who came were on time and called before they arrived. As in the past, we were very pleased with the contractors used by American Home Shield.

    Geneva Pieper Date: 2014-08-22 19:56:27

    Review: Service was extremely fast. Service man had to make an emergency trip to shut off the water and disconnect the hot water tank. The next morning he was promptly out and replaced it with a new unit. He was very nice and explained the new tank to me. He cleaned up everything and hauled off all trash. Customer service was very helpful when they found out I could not shut the water to the hot water tank off completely and made all the necessary contacts for me.

    Gretchen Wear Date: 2016-06-16 10:33:55

    Review: my air conditioning went out in june. I called AHS at 8 am on a Friday to have a service call placed. THey told me a tech would call within 24 hours to set up a time. When this happened he told me he would be there sometime on Tuesday. I called AHS back to see if they could expedite the call since I have an 8 month old baby and they said no. that was within the 24-48 hour response time per the contract. I asked them if they had another contractor they could reach out to and she said no. Her name was Stephanie. She was so rude and ignorant sounding on the phone and could have cared less about my family or the fact that it was over 100 degrees outside. I really wonder what I pay for if that was the best they could offer. I had to pay for my own contractor to come out and actually fixed the capacitor for $62 total. this was cheaper than just the service call to AHS> DO NOT BUY THIS SCAM> they make it nearly IMPOSSIBLE TO CANCEL THE PLAN TOO> NO ONE WILL ANSWER THE PHONE AND YOU CANT SUBMIT ONLINE>>>>> DONT DO IT!!!!!!!

    Neil Dillard Date: 2018-01-16 23:57:26

    Review: Not recommended. Customer service is competent at best. It takes an average of ONE HOUR being on hold, EVERY time you call. They want to deny you here and there, so you must get 2 quotes on jobs. This takes more time. Some of their contractors are great. Some are lazy shills for the company.

    Sarah F. Dacus Date: 2014-11-14 17:59:19

    Review: The two times that I have called , the Rep was very polite , ask the problem and said the contractor would be in touch within 24 hrs. He called and in 2 days had new appliance installed. Very professional, cleaned up any debris, left everything in good shape.



    Find Your Local & Reliable
    Home Warranty Companies