Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arkansas: $313.23
Average Deductible in Arkansas: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7822
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1686
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1886
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3152
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1714
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1732
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    TAMMI FRANKLIN Date: 2016-10-12 16:17:15

    Review: Mario of Pinnacle Appliance Repair is excellent. He is thorough in finding the issue with the appliance. He has been right every time with what was not working with the appliance. I would recommend him & use him every time. AHS has done a great job in adding him as a qualified appliance service provider

    Raymond Dannon Date: 2016-03-09 21:54:54

    Review: Perfect. Everything was very professional. you should keep this contractor. / / It is very different from 'Magic Appliance Inc.'" and you should remove "Magic Appliance Inc." from your network. I am suing them for misdiagnose.

    Bryan Lawson Date: 2014-11-29 13:48:18

    Review: I contacted American Home Shield on Monday about a water leak under the slab of my 22 year old house. The earliest the local plumbing company they contract with could be at my house was between 2:00 and 5:00 on Wednesday. At 2:30 on Wednesday, I hadn't heard from the plumber, so I called. I was told they would have to reschedule me for between 10:00 and 1:00 on Friday. Finally, around 11:00 on Friday, a plumber showed up. After tearing out large sections of my wall, scratching his head, and general indecisiveness, the plumber said he would have to come back the next day (Saturday). The plumber came back Saturday morning, ripped up the carpet in the bedroom closet adjacent to my bathroom, busted a hole in my slab, dug a bunch of dirt out and made a mess in my closet. He then decided that the leaking water line wasn't accessible from the location he was working in and said it was under my bathtub. He called American Home Shield and told them there were two options. First, he told them, the bathtub could be removed and a direct repair could be made to the leaking line. The second option, he said, was to run a new line from the water meter, under the slab, and tie it into the manifold in the location he'd already exposed. He said that American Home Shield wouldn't even let him fully explain the second option. He told me that they simply said "no way" and put him on hold. While the plumber was on hold with American Home Shield, they called me and told me that I would have to remove and then replace the bathtub at my own expense. The woman told me that they would not pay for what seems to be the more sensible option: running a new line. I was told that I would have to remove the tub, call them when I had it done, and they would send the same company back to repair the leak. Five days after I called American Home Shield, the only things that have been done are ripping up my carpet, removing large sections of wall from my bedroom closet, busting a big hole in the floor of my house, making a mess, and charging me American Home Shield's $75 fee. I can not turn the water on at my house because of the leak under the slab, which means I can't live here. Now I'm being told by American Home Shield that I have to essentially destroy my bathroom myself, at my own expense, so the plumber can come in and make another hole in the floor of my house and maybe find and repair the leak. Once that's done, I have to put my bathroom back together, again at my own expense, and hope for the best. I called American Home Shield and asked them if they would pay $1000 (the amount they'll pay for a repair of a slab leak anyway) towards the cost of running a new water line, and cash out my contract so I could cover the balance of the cost for it, since I DO NOT plan on renewing it or ever dealing with them again. I was told that they don't cover the cost of running a new water line, even if it is the solution that makes more sense, and they would not cash out my contract. This is my first (and hopefully my last) experience with American Home Shield. As far as first impressions go, American Home Shield seems to me to be a bunch of crooks who are only interested in collecting the purchase price of the contract and not paying to have a supposedly "covered" claim repaired. I haven't completely ruled out the option of suing them in small claims court.

    Raymond Liotta Date: 2015-03-29 09:12:05

    Review: The response was very quick. They had to come out and shut the water off to the hot water tank late in the evening and then were back promptly the next morning after they were able to get the new tank. Installation was quick and the repairman explained everything to me and made recommendations that would make the unit more efficient to run. When he left everything was removed and you could not tell anyone had been there working.

    Lorraine Mannix Date: 2017-01-30 08:06:45

    Review: Customer Service is excellent. Response to my service tickets has always been timely.

    Sarah F. Dacus Date: 2014-11-14 17:59:19

    Review: The two times that I have called , the Rep was very polite , ask the problem and said the contractor would be in touch within 24 hrs. He called and in 2 days had new appliance installed. Very professional, cleaned up any debris, left everything in good shape.

    April Derrick Date: 2014-03-19 14:55:48

    Review: When I purchased my home 4 years ago, I purchased a home warranty from AHS. I never had any problems with AHS until this year. They have repaired several things in my home when we first moved in 4 years ago and everything was satisfactory until now. The knobs on my stove started breaking (this stove is over 35 years old, so there wasn't any replacement knobs available)so as they broke we would throw them away. When the last knob broke, I called AHS to come out and look at it to see if they could replace the stove. After they had a service tech come out and look at the stove and verify that the knobs were unavailable, they denied my claim because they don't cover missing parts. The parts were not missing, they broke and I couldn't use them. Honestly, I didn't know that I was supposed to keep my broken parts that served absolutely no purpose so that I can give them to AHS as proof. Now I have a stove with no knobs and no money to replace the appliance that was supposed to be covered by AHS in the first place.

    Scott Smith Date: 2015-01-25 10:30:37

    Review: My water softener went out. I was so grateful for being a member of AHS. I did not have to research different brands of replacements, spending hours and hours on the internet looking for sales, looking at reviews, looking at things for the inevitable distractions. I did not have to spend even more time trying to find a reliable contractor for the installation. I did not have to make arrangements for delivery or removal of the old broken unit. I just made one simple call to American Home Shield. They found an extremely reliable, professional contractor who was able to put in an excellent, brand new, reliable water softener. He even suggested that he replace the washing machine hoses while he was there. I didn't notice that they were almost completely rotted through. I ran to the store and bought them. The contactors thoroughly cleaned up after themselves, better than before they started, and took the time to completely train me on how to use the new unit. I even needed to call them a couple of weeks after the install, and they were so gracious about answering my questions. The savings in my time far exceeded the cost of the new unit, and I have been happy about it ever since. American Home Shield is more than piece of mind, it's a real time saver. American Home Shield makes home appliance issues effortless.

    Michael Dierking Date: 2016-08-21 22:04:20

    Review: Service was excellent from initial notification, to contractor calling and scheduling. Contractor arrived prior to his scheduled time. He was also polite and was sure to clean up once hei was completed.

    Gail Gambrell Date: 2015-09-22 21:47:57

    Review: The service was timely, the problems were taken care of except they had to order a part. The company called me when the part arrived to install. The tech was neat and he cleaned the area after the job was completed..

    Shelly Kirk Date: 2012-05-01 20:00:21

    Review: Took 31 days to make a repair on our A/c. They dropped the ball and didn't order the part tried to say it was the venders fault. We have had nothing but problems with them each time we have had to file a request. ) customer service, they lie, no follow up. Tell eveyone you know not to get a home warranty from them

    Debra Hart Date: 2012-09-03 20:32:59

    Review: We have been with AHS for nearly 6 years and have had issues getting repairs done right the first time. I understand that is not entirely their fault, but they represent the contractors they hire to send out. We had one contractor make a false report for our AC unit. Contractor stated that lightening damage was the cause of our AC not working (which AHS will not cover). We hadn't has rain/storms in over a month and the unit worked the night prior. They finally did send out someone to repair but highly against their will. Now, we just received a letter we will not be renewed when our contract is up. I will be looking for a new home warranty company that gives me less hassle and will do more for me than just take my annual fee.

    Charles Sorrels Date: 2012-07-11 10:05:07

    Review: This company is a rip off. Don't spend your money here. We were customers for 3 years and rarely had a claim . But in August with 100 plus degrees temps the air conditioner went out .. I had recently had a heart attack.. After a 2 hour (on hold) call with AHS. We were told to go ahead and find someone to fix the air , because their contact for their service never called . We did what we were told and when we turned in the claim they refused it and said they did not tell us to find our own repairman...This COMPANY IS A RIP OFF AND A CON.

    Fran Metcalf Date: 2016-01-05 21:27:34

    Review: There were two repairmen in an area with a population of over 100,000. The repairman was not the problem. Getting through to AHS was a real problem. I was on hold for 45 minutes on over two occasions. It took three weeks to get AHS to finally admit that there were no available parts to repair the washing machine. I agreed to a buy out and purchased a replacement. AHS now wants a warranty code with the purchase receipts. I have sent the warranty card to Maytag. Neither Maytag or Home Depot know what a "warranty code" is. I am six weeks into this nightmare.

    Martha Esser Date: 2015-09-21 21:38:02

    Review: First of all, I'm very pleased with my last service request. The two gentlemen had to install a microwave oven. They were courteous, cleaned up after themselves and were prompt to the appointment. They actually called me in the morning to ask if I wanted them to come sooner because their schedule allowed for it and I said yes.

    LaMarcus J. Jones Date: 2014-02-17 18:48:15

    Review: Although I was NOT pleased with the accuracy of the repair technician and theamount of time it took to FINALLY complete the repair, the fact that I paid no additional cost and received GREAT customer service.

    Susan Navidad Date: 2017-06-17 00:20:05

    Review: Worst warranty company ever! I have sat on hold for HOURS with them. Have used them several times, but now am waiting for another warranty company coverage to start and will cancel AHS FOREVER. SLOW to answer the phone, NO WAY to make any comments when requesting repairs online, NOBODY to communicate with, HORRIBLE, LAZY, CROOKED CONTRACTORS (EPIC MECHANICAL in Little Rock failed to install compressor correctly, causing freon to leak and then ruining compressor--they said it was a faulty compressor and then said AHS was responsible for getting a new one, and AHS said EPIC was responsible--we went without air conditioning for THE ENTIRE MONTH OF JULY! I had to threaten lawsuit, BBB, and AR Attorney General before Epic finally replaced the compressor). DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME OR COMFORT BECAUSE OF AMERICAN HOME SHIELD. THE ONLY THING THEY SHIELD IS THEIR POCKETS!

    Linda Walker Date: 2015-09-30 21:24:22

    Review: I live in a small town and it was very hard to get appliances repaired. You would leave messages and sometimes these were never answered. American Shield took this worry off my shoulders. I just make one phone call and they do the rest. I have always been serviced promptly and professionally.

    Jack Hunter Date: 2017-02-10 17:12:03

    Review: Its a peace of mind plan. I have only had one need for the warranty so far and they were very helpful. I didn\'t feel like they didn\'t want to honor their commitment. Very worth while service.

    Valecia Date: 2015-07-14 05:38:03

    Review: I am an American home shield customer and I am so disappointed. I had their service when I first bought my home and it was great. It lapsed during my divorce and I renewed soon after divorce was final. I had an air conditioning problem. Coil was replaced and then condenser by Connie Creed Heating and Air in Little Rock, Arkansas. She distroyed a very high end system and replaced the High end condenser and coil with a very low end version. She apparently did not match coil properly and did not replace the drain pain or valve and I experienced major secondary water damage as a result of her incompetence and greed. They sent two or thee companies to clean up her mess since then only to apply patches to her makeshift job. Today, my second story ceiling fell in as a result of this botched work. The valve knob/elbow was just pushed in and not glued so it slipped apart and Now the secondary damage is more extensive than the first time. They had dropped their contract with Connie Creed and now I find today they have her back. If she is the best they can find, then I am going to have to move on to another home warranty service that takes pride in the vendors they choose and values customer reviews and surveys. Apparently what they pay vendors is not an industry standard, otherwise they would be able to recruit and retain quality vendors. I will have to place universal negative reviews of AHS if they are not going to provide quality screened vendors to their customers. Such a disappoint. We rely on them to screen adequately. Wow! What happened to quality???? Still cleaning up the mess.