Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

Coverage in Arkansas (AR) major towns:

Average Premium in Arkansas: $314.36
Average Deductible in Arkansas: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in arkansas

    Juana Galaviz Date: 2016-05-15 21:17:23

    Review: My most recent inquiry was on my AC. Once I placed my request I received response in a timely manner. The company assigned to my case went out to my residence and took his time to look for the problem and fix it, I really appreciated the fact that he did not rush on diagnosing the problem. Unfortunately a day later a different problem arose in which I contacted AHS and I was redirected to my original contractor. As I explained the problem they went out the same day to fix it. After that was fixed I have did not have any other issue with my AC this summer.

    Raymond Dannon Date: 2016-03-09 21:54:54

    Review: Perfect. Everything was very professional. you should keep this contractor. / / It is very different from 'Magic Appliance Inc.'" and you should remove "Magic Appliance Inc." from your network. I am suing them for misdiagnose.

    Daniel Eng Date: 2016-07-05 22:11:19

    Review: One phone call away to get help to fix you appliances at $85 per visit is unheard of in Hawaii. The fix everything that is under the contract, no question asked for under $400.00 per year. It is the best appliances insurance EVER. The most impressed AHS done has done for my family is sending the best plumbers "Little-Big Plumbing", I mean these guys are super clean, polite, fast, and get the job done. I will call them anytime. They are not the dirty, ugly, stink, and bad attitude plumbers I recall. AHS is A+++++. Esp. moving into a new home or unit.

    Harry Miyaji Date: 2015-12-12 22:17:01

    Review: the whole experience I had with a recent contractor was timely and fast resolution of my need. I was grateful that I had someone come that was professional and not have to worry about future failures. I would recommend home shield

    Gretchen Wear Date: 2016-06-16 10:33:55

    Review: my air conditioning went out in june. I called AHS at 8 am on a Friday to have a service call placed. THey told me a tech would call within 24 hours to set up a time. When this happened he told me he would be there sometime on Tuesday. I called AHS back to see if they could expedite the call since I have an 8 month old baby and they said no. that was within the 24-48 hour response time per the contract. I asked them if they had another contractor they could reach out to and she said no. Her name was Stephanie. She was so rude and ignorant sounding on the phone and could have cared less about my family or the fact that it was over 100 degrees outside. I really wonder what I pay for if that was the best they could offer. I had to pay for my own contractor to come out and actually fixed the capacitor for $62 total. this was cheaper than just the service call to AHS> DO NOT BUY THIS SCAM> they make it nearly IMPOSSIBLE TO CANCEL THE PLAN TOO> NO ONE WILL ANSWER THE PHONE AND YOU CANT SUBMIT ONLINE>>>>> DONT DO IT!!!!!!!

    McBroome Date: 2016-06-17 09:28:04

    Review: We've been very pleased with our American Home Shield warranty. It is our third contract year, and though we've thankfully not had many issues with our home, they've been very timely and have sent out qualified technicians to service anything we've had a need for.

    A. Milton Date: 2014-06-03 21:35:05

    Review: American Home Shield was helpful in fixing problems with my A/C unit. I originally placed request online. Due communication issues with the contractor I called AHS to confirm the outcome of my repair. The representative that I spoke with was very empathetic and apologized for the confusion even though it wasn't her fault. She volunteered to call the contractor via conference call to confirm that everything was resolved. As a result of her doing this, my unit was repaired that day.

    Michael Niumata Date: 2015-08-06 23:21:15

    Review: Ever since I registered or becoming a member of the American Home Shield, I didn't have any problems in dealing with them whenever there's something wrong with my Residence. They are very reliable and efficient in providing good service whenever I called them for repair service. In fact, It really takes off a lots of stress from me when there's a problem to be fixed or repaired in my Home. In addition, they always take immediate action in notifying a Contractor to fix the problem. And, this usually takes a day or two for the Contractor to show up and takes care of the problem. AHS even calls or email me to make sure the Contractor already show up, and also to make certain the problem is fixed. Finally, I'm very impressed with AHS's commitment to its customers, and I'll stay with this Company as long as I own my Home..I will not hesitate to recommend this Company to my friends and neighbors.

    April Derrick Date: 2014-03-19 14:55:48

    Review: When I purchased my home 4 years ago, I purchased a home warranty from AHS. I never had any problems with AHS until this year. They have repaired several things in my home when we first moved in 4 years ago and everything was satisfactory until now. The knobs on my stove started breaking (this stove is over 35 years old, so there wasn't any replacement knobs available)so as they broke we would throw them away. When the last knob broke, I called AHS to come out and look at it to see if they could replace the stove. After they had a service tech come out and look at the stove and verify that the knobs were unavailable, they denied my claim because they don't cover missing parts. The parts were not missing, they broke and I couldn't use them. Honestly, I didn't know that I was supposed to keep my broken parts that served absolutely no purpose so that I can give them to AHS as proof. Now I have a stove with no knobs and no money to replace the appliance that was supposed to be covered by AHS in the first place.

    Shelly Kirk Date: 2012-05-01 20:00:21

    Review: Took 31 days to make a repair on our A/c. They dropped the ball and didn't order the part tried to say it was the venders fault. We have had nothing but problems with them each time we have had to file a request. ) customer service, they lie, no follow up. Tell eveyone you know not to get a home warranty from them

    Fran Metcalf Date: 2016-01-05 21:27:34

    Review: There were two repairmen in an area with a population of over 100,000. The repairman was not the problem. Getting through to AHS was a real problem. I was on hold for 45 minutes on over two occasions. It took three weeks to get AHS to finally admit that there were no available parts to repair the washing machine. I agreed to a buy out and purchased a replacement. AHS now wants a warranty code with the purchase receipts. I have sent the warranty card to Maytag. Neither Maytag or Home Depot know what a "warranty code" is. I am six weeks into this nightmare.

    Sherrye Craig Date: 2015-01-23 16:55:21

    Review: The subcontractor has been awful at scheduling and showing up and AHS tells me me they can't help me out. That's ridiculous! Hot water tank leaking in the garage, which is full of stored items (we have a construction project going on). !2/29/14--called to make the request. Couldn't do it online because it was my first time to use AHS and I had to be "verified" which could only be done by phone--that process was a joke, very time consuming. Contractor did not call within 24 hours. I called them. They were not aware of AHS having submitted a request on my behalf ("server problems"). Then said it would be 1/9/15, between 12-4 that they would come. Meanwhile...the leak goes on. Then on 1/9 @ 4:20, they finally called and said on the way. Twenty minutes later, they called, not on the way, somebody else has a bigger emergency than me! Will come Saturday morning 8-12. 12:25 Saturday, called to say they'd be there by 1. Looked it over,said it needed replacing and of course "code upgrades" which the warranty doe NOT cover, so I'm out $125 service call and $400 on the replacement tank. And they will be here on 1/16 to replace. Office person called back to say not 1/16 but 1/23 (that's today!). Then, this week same office person called to ask me if I still was interested in having my leaking tank repaired. (???) I was so confused, but answered yes, especially since they were scheduled to do the repair 1/23. This is the same office person I have dealt with on every call. She seemed to not be are of having scheduled me for today. They called a few minutes ago and said that the distributor where they are to pick up the tank is closed and they've never had that happen before! Closed for inventory.Now it's going to be Monday. Called AHS, no help whatsoever--they can't do anything if the distributor is closed--they can't contact anyone there (they are working, just not open to the public) to get my tank out. Can't call another distributor and get me a tank elsewhere, because that one is already ordered. The customer service rep kept telling me she didn't have the authority to do anything. So as I see it, I just pay out lots of money, continue to enjoy a month long leak and they have not regard for my work schedule and me re-arranging my life to accommodate them. I'm canceling this policy after the tank is in and then telling everyone I know to look elsewhere for a home warranty--better yet, start yourself a savings account and put the "monthly premium" in and build an account so that you can negotiate your own repairs in a timely fashion. The home warranty company is "at the mercy" of the contractor and distributor; the contractor knows your stuck with them and their schedule--they are not motivated to service customers. I wonder, based on the phone call two days ago when Nan acted is if I was not yet scheduled--did they "cancel" me today because they never wrote me on the schedule? Is the distributor closed or is that an excuse? Maybe I will call the distributor and check up on it myself. AHS can't expect to keep customers if they don't use reliable contractors. And to top it off--the plumber that did come out here--told me he considered a home warranty policy but decided against it because they have poor coverage and are hard to deal with! I guess he should know....

    Brandon Looney Date: 2016-08-10 10:42:43

    Review: Long Story. We moved into a house in 2010. It was an older house with an older A/C unit. Once a summer, we would need service techs to come out and fix some minor wear and tear on the unit. Last summer, we had to have service techs come out a total of 3 times. On their second trip, an HVAC tech hooked up a component backwards and blew up several of the components on our outside unit. AHS paid for everything which was nice. 2016 - April thru July. We notice that our A/C isn't working properly. Called AHS. They sent out a different contractor to look at the unit and they determined that the previous contractor did not tighten a component properly and thus caused a freon leak. We had to pay for the overage on the freon replacement. A/C worked for about a month before the unit did not cool again. Same contractor came out and replaced a component. A/C worked for three days and then contractor came out and found another freon leak. They tried to charge us to replace the unit at which point we asked for a second opinion. Total 3 visits. 2016 Late July thru Present. Second opinion determined that problem with A/C unit was normal wear and tear and that the contractor had put the wrong size parts on the unit causing it to be irreparable (if you're following that means they ruined our unit and then tried to charge us to replace it). AHS paid for the new unit. The unit worked for about a week and stopped. Hired an outside contractor who determined that the AHS contractor installed the unit improperly (did not install a P-Trap per manufacturer instructions). AHS sent their contractor out again and instead of following the advice of the outside contractor, told us it was a drainage problem and dug up a pipe in our back yard telling us we would have to keep it clear of water. It rained that night and the hole he dug filled with water. Called AHS and they are sending their contractor out again to complete the work order as assigned the first time. The owner of the firm said she would see to it personally and asked my wife if it was dripping water outside. When my wife said she didn't know, the contractor said "So you're not going to help yourself? OK." She's supposed to come out today. Total number of visits 5. The three A/C contractors mentioned above are the ONLY contractors covered by AHS in our area. Each contractor takes oftentimes longer than the 48 hours to call, sets appointments days later unless directed by AHS that it's an expedited request, and this last contractor not only didn't install the A/C unit so that it wouldn't short out but was personally rude to my wife. I have a feeling that their contractors are only in business because they have applied to accept home warranty contracts. I'm seriously considering changing out home warranty company when our contract runs out in December.

    Scott Smith Date: 2015-01-25 10:30:37

    Review: My water softener went out. I was so grateful for being a member of AHS. I did not have to research different brands of replacements, spending hours and hours on the internet looking for sales, looking at reviews, looking at things for the inevitable distractions. I did not have to spend even more time trying to find a reliable contractor for the installation. I did not have to make arrangements for delivery or removal of the old broken unit. I just made one simple call to American Home Shield. They found an extremely reliable, professional contractor who was able to put in an excellent, brand new, reliable water softener. He even suggested that he replace the washing machine hoses while he was there. I didn't notice that they were almost completely rotted through. I ran to the store and bought them. The contactors thoroughly cleaned up after themselves, better than before they started, and took the time to completely train me on how to use the new unit. I even needed to call them a couple of weeks after the install, and they were so gracious about answering my questions. The savings in my time far exceeded the cost of the new unit, and I have been happy about it ever since. American Home Shield is more than piece of mind, it's a real time saver. American Home Shield makes home appliance issues effortless.

    Jack Hunter Date: 2017-02-10 17:12:03

    Review: Its a peace of mind plan. I have only had one need for the warranty so far and they were very helpful. I didn\'t feel like they didn\'t want to honor their commitment. Very worth while service.

    Alan Sabolic Date: 2016-12-01 04:19:32

    Review: Everything went great, I\'ve never had a problem with your company or the contractor\'s you send in 15years. And they will explain to me what the part does. So I also learn from them.

    Deloris Marshall Date: 2016-06-17 20:27:19

    Review: I enjoy the service, but the repair service isn't what I thought it would be.

    tracy thrasher Date: 2013-01-05 00:56:35

    Review: wow i have read a lot of bad reviews, and im confused really. i ahve never experienced any of these problems. when i first signed up with AHS about a week later the a\c went out at my rent proberty the tech from rainbow air here in texarkana came out looked at the system and told my rentes the ac system was crap and that it had not been serviced properly. well my system wasnt crap but it hadn't been serviced on a regular basis and that is probably why it broke. i said that to say this AHS goes by what the tech evaulation of the unit ( or whatever ) so if your unit breaks you need to be able to prove that you have serviced your appliances if you get a jerk likethe guy from ISLAND AIR here in texarkana. so why did i give them 5 stars all the way across the board? because since then i have had 4 water leaks under my rent property and they have sent someone out same day evrey time, they replaced a the water heater in my rent property also. the pluming was stopped up in my kitchen they sent someone out and fixed that and just a week ago our side by side refrigerator went out and they replaced it with a brand new one, no a better one. i couldnt believe it a 2500 dollar fridge!!!! i know because i checked. ive never had one problem from these folks their all ways nice when i call. cant say enough good about this company. cant afford to not have then TT

    Michael Dierking Date: 2016-08-21 22:04:20

    Review: Service was excellent from initial notification, to contractor calling and scheduling. Contractor arrived prior to his scheduled time. He was also polite and was sure to clean up once hei was completed.

    Debra Hart Date: 2012-09-03 20:32:59

    Review: We have been with AHS for nearly 6 years and have had issues getting repairs done right the first time. I understand that is not entirely their fault, but they represent the contractors they hire to send out. We had one contractor make a false report for our AC unit. Contractor stated that lightening damage was the cause of our AC not working (which AHS will not cover). We hadn't has rain/storms in over a month and the unit worked the night prior. They finally did send out someone to repair but highly against their will. Now, we just received a letter we will not be renewed when our contract is up. I will be looking for a new home warranty company that gives me less hassle and will do more for me than just take my annual fee.