Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in arkansas. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of arkansas. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the arkansas is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in arkansas”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in arkansas. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in arkansas. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arkansas: $321.85
Average Deductible in Arkansas: $42.12


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9891
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 821
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 315
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2611
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1847
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3867
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1907
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1808
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.6
  • Service Timeliness 2.5
  • Repair Service 2.6
  • Overall Rating 2.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 181
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming, , , , ,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Gail Graber Date: 2015-01-05 13:14:33

    Review: I was contacted the next day and he came out. He took care of one issue but had to order parts. He was very courteous and efficient. He returned in a few days and was able to take care of the other problem. I was very satisfied with him

    Kylie Pugh Date: 2017-08-23 17:28:11

    Review: We had a tough time with our first month in our house. The plumbing had issues and one plumber had to come out twice and complained when he had to work. And it took forever to get ahold of anyone to even come look at it. We had a different plumber come out to look and thankfully they were able to fix our problem, but it still cost us more than originally expected.

    Daniel Eng Date: 2016-07-05 22:11:19

    Review: One phone call away to get help to fix you appliances at $85 per visit is unheard of in Hawaii. The fix everything that is under the contract, no question asked for under $400.00 per year. It is the best appliances insurance EVER. The most impressed AHS done has done for my family is sending the best plumbers "Little-Big Plumbing", I mean these guys are super clean, polite, fast, and get the job done. I will call them anytime. They are not the dirty, ugly, stink, and bad attitude plumbers I recall. AHS is A+++++. Esp. moving into a new home or unit.

    Sherrye Craig Date: 2015-01-23 16:55:21

    Review: The subcontractor has been awful at scheduling and showing up and AHS tells me me they can't help me out. That's ridiculous! Hot water tank leaking in the garage, which is full of stored items (we have a construction project going on). !2/29/14--called to make the request. Couldn't do it online because it was my first time to use AHS and I had to be "verified" which could only be done by phone--that process was a joke, very time consuming. Contractor did not call within 24 hours. I called them. They were not aware of AHS having submitted a request on my behalf ("server problems"). Then said it would be 1/9/15, between 12-4 that they would come. Meanwhile...the leak goes on. Then on 1/9 @ 4:20, they finally called and said on the way. Twenty minutes later, they called, not on the way, somebody else has a bigger emergency than me! Will come Saturday morning 8-12. 12:25 Saturday, called to say they'd be there by 1. Looked it over,said it needed replacing and of course "code upgrades" which the warranty doe NOT cover, so I'm out $125 service call and $400 on the replacement tank. And they will be here on 1/16 to replace. Office person called back to say not 1/16 but 1/23 (that's today!). Then, this week same office person called to ask me if I still was interested in having my leaking tank repaired. (???) I was so confused, but answered yes, especially since they were scheduled to do the repair 1/23. This is the same office person I have dealt with on every call. She seemed to not be are of having scheduled me for today. They called a few minutes ago and said that the distributor where they are to pick up the tank is closed and they've never had that happen before! Closed for inventory.Now it's going to be Monday. Called AHS, no help whatsoever--they can't do anything if the distributor is closed--they can't contact anyone there (they are working, just not open to the public) to get my tank out. Can't call another distributor and get me a tank elsewhere, because that one is already ordered. The customer service rep kept telling me she didn't have the authority to do anything. So as I see it, I just pay out lots of money, continue to enjoy a month long leak and they have not regard for my work schedule and me re-arranging my life to accommodate them. I'm canceling this policy after the tank is in and then telling everyone I know to look elsewhere for a home warranty--better yet, start yourself a savings account and put the "monthly premium" in and build an account so that you can negotiate your own repairs in a timely fashion. The home warranty company is "at the mercy" of the contractor and distributor; the contractor knows your stuck with them and their schedule--they are not motivated to service customers. I wonder, based on the phone call two days ago when Nan acted is if I was not yet scheduled--did they "cancel" me today because they never wrote me on the schedule? Is the distributor closed or is that an excuse? Maybe I will call the distributor and check up on it myself. AHS can't expect to keep customers if they don't use reliable contractors. And to top it off--the plumber that did come out here--told me he considered a home warranty policy but decided against it because they have poor coverage and are hard to deal with! I guess he should know....

    Billie Jordan Date: 2017-06-20 12:36:14

    Review: Professional, courtesy, efficient and timely. Thank you very much!

    Alan Sabolic Date: 2016-12-01 04:19:32

    Review: Everything went great, I\'ve never had a problem with your company or the contractor\'s you send in 15years. And they will explain to me what the part does. So I also learn from them.

    William Mcstay Date: 2015-05-29 10:47:59

    Review: LEAKING ICE MAKER LINE. OR SO I THOUGHT. AFTER CONACTING AHS ON LINE THE REPAIR SERVICE ARRIVED THE NEXT DAY AND SOLVED THE LEAK BY UNCLOGGING THE DEFROST VENT IN THE FREEZER. HE PROCEEDED TO SHOW ME EHAT THE CAUSE WAS AND HOW TO UNCLOG . PROFESSIONAL SERVICE AND TIMELY.

    Joe Kollar Date: 2017-10-02 01:59:21

    Review: Service took forever! Parts arrived a week later after first visit. Then took another week to install. Forget getting anybody on the phone. We will probably not renew after contract is up.

    Raymond Dannon Date: 2016-03-09 21:54:54

    Review: Perfect. Everything was very professional. you should keep this contractor. / / It is very different from 'Magic Appliance Inc.'" and you should remove "Magic Appliance Inc." from your network. I am suing them for misdiagnose.

    Kent Pursell Date: 2016-07-29 15:11:07

    Review: I've been without a washer for 19 days, had the technician out 3 different times replacing parts, just replaces a part & if it doesn't fix it has to order new parts, has replaced 4 different parts still not repaired, could not speak with a supervisor at AHs was told that they would get back to me in 48 hours. Very frustrating, would not ever recommend AHS or the technician.

    Vern Strachota Date: 2018-06-21 14:35:55

    Review: Took some time to get our refrigerator repaired but finally got done. We had to keep insulin chilled in the fridge so was important for us to get it repaired quickly.

    Felisha Crosby Date: 2015-05-11 18:38:04

    Review: I would not recommend this company to anyone. They sent a representative for repair to my range and the company River City Construction in Little Rock, AR caused more damaged, did not fix my range, and did not give me a receipt for the $125 service fee that was paid during the call. After contacting the service provider and company that was sent to do the repair the issue is still not resolved. I contacted River City Construction to find out both employees no longer works there. I am a very dissatisfied customer and I will not be giving either company a referral. Also, to keep as a loyal customer a AHS representative from the Retention department was going to reimburse my service fee and after 2 months I am told they're trying to say I didn't pay the service fee. Oh no you have definitely messed with the wrong customer. I am contacting the Better Business Bureau, Attorney General, and 7 on your side news company. I don't have money to give away and I do not like liars.

    Fran Metcalf Date: 2016-01-05 21:27:34

    Review: There were two repairmen in an area with a population of over 100,000. The repairman was not the problem. Getting through to AHS was a real problem. I was on hold for 45 minutes on over two occasions. It took three weeks to get AHS to finally admit that there were no available parts to repair the washing machine. I agreed to a buy out and purchased a replacement. AHS now wants a warranty code with the purchase receipts. I have sent the warranty card to Maytag. Neither Maytag or Home Depot know what a "warranty code" is. I am six weeks into this nightmare.

    Harry Miyaji Date: 2015-12-12 22:17:01

    Review: the whole experience I had with a recent contractor was timely and fast resolution of my need. I was grateful that I had someone come that was professional and not have to worry about future failures. I would recommend home shield

    Neil Dillard Date: 2018-01-16 23:57:26

    Review: Not recommended. Customer service is competent at best. It takes an average of ONE HOUR being on hold, EVERY time you call. They want to deny you here and there, so you must get 2 quotes on jobs. This takes more time. Some of their contractors are great. Some are lazy shills for the company.

    TAMMI FRANKLIN Date: 2016-10-12 16:17:15

    Review: Mario of Pinnacle Appliance Repair is excellent. He is thorough in finding the issue with the appliance. He has been right every time with what was not working with the appliance. I would recommend him & use him every time. AHS has done a great job in adding him as a qualified appliance service provider

    Kaysaundra Shelton Date: 2014-03-17 08:51:46

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has been excellent. I have had to use my warranty for plumbing repairs, gargarge door spring repairs, and today an oven / applicance repair. It is very convenient. I can either schedule the repair on line or call. I do not have to have my contract number. The contractor calls the next day or comes the next day if AHS is able to schedule the repair directly. The contractors are very polite, professional, and complete in the resolution of the issue. The contractors are knowledgeble and respectful of my home. They are clean and efficient. I am going to renew my contract with AHS upon expiration. I have also recommended them to friends who have purchased or are in the process of purchasing a home.

    Amber Lowe Date: 2017-09-23 18:16:36

    Review: 0 was not an option so I couldn\'t choose that for my rating. Their customer service is horrible, and not helpful. Wait time to get a rep is over an hour long. If you have multiple appliances to file a claim on or need them to come back because the previous job wasn\'t done correctly you have to call in. I\'ve had issues with the reps getting my service requests correct but because they failed to input the information correctly, I was unable to have all items serviced. When you try to reach a supervisor, you\'re told you\'re going to be put on a supervisor list for them to call you back. I\'ve been waiting 4 months now for that call back. The vendors they use are incompetent so you always have to do a recall, and most times they still charge you for the deductible anyway for those even though the policy states they aren\'t supposed to. Since I need the item fixed and I get tired of dealing with ignorant and incompetent people most times I just pay it again anyway. They say you should be able to get it refunded but you can never reach who you need to in order to have that done. I would NEVER get AHS again. This time I purchased a home and this is the warranty that came with it. Horrible experience and I cannot wait for my warranty to expire.

    Joe Kollar Date: 2017-10-02 01:53:54

    Review: Our latest repair took forever! Parts had to be ordered then after they arrived 7 days later had to wait another 7 for installation. Forget trying to reach anybody with a live phone call. I even reached out to them via twitter with no response. I doubt we will renew our coverage after contract is over.

    JOHN J ROWNAK Date: 2018-03-12 01:23:01

    Review: The required service was completed less than 24 hours after I reported a problem. Everything was done to my satisfaction by friendly personnel.