Home Warranty Companies in California

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1013
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Ernest Geefay Date: 2012-07-18 20:07:09

    Review: I've only been with them for 3 months now but in that time I've called them twice for 4 issues 1. a clothes dryer that stopped putting out cold air 2. a dishwasher that stopped working 3. a doorbell that stopped working 4. a central vac with a burned out motor. So far I have no real complaints In both calls they took my service request, and sent someone out to my house. The clothes dryer had a bad plastic fan which they replaced The dishwasher had a stuck bearing which the guy oiled and got working again The doorbell had a bad "switch" and a bad chime module...which the technician replace. They took the bad central vacuum unit to their facility to find a new motor so I haven't gotten that back yet. After the first call AHW called to see if everything had gone OK. I said it had. So...so far I have to say I am pleased with the service. I have an old house...23 years old...so a lot of the things are starting to break down. A lot of times they don't sell parts for old equipment any longer and AHS says if they can't fix it ...they'll replace it. I haven't tested that promise out yet but I'll post again if that happens The only downside is the $75 per visit service fee. It can get expensive if all you need is to oil some bearings so try to have a couple of things to fix at the same time I also have them cover a rental unit I own. Peace of mind if anything goes wrong. Before I had AHS I had to replace a bad element in a 20 year old oven/microwave. But they didn't have the part any longer so it cost me over $2000 to replace the oven/microwave...just because they couldn't replace the bad element. That's when I decided on AHS.

    Rodney Murphy Date: 2016-07-15 23:02:47

    Review: Every experience with American Home Shield and the contractors that are dispatched has been amazing. Everyone of them are kind and know what they are doing. Service is provided in a timely manner.

    RALPH BROWN Date: 2016-10-17 19:54:15

    Review: Great service.. Requested and got the same vendor that I had last time that I liked.. Technician was skilled. Service call was scheduled promptly. Glad I have had AHS for 15 years!

    Dena Hines Date: 2016-05-10 22:59:33

    Review: Sears tech was very knowledgeable of the Kenmore stove and two parts had to be order ...The orders were delivered the same day and the tech came back that night to install and complete the oven process. He made sure the stove were working before he left. He gets a five stars just for the pleasant and professional altitude he exhibit while in my home.

    Aung Win Date: 2016-04-11 22:30:12

    Review: Technician is late and unable to fix our problem. AHS still charged us the service charge. This is shameful.

    Elizabeth Flerchinger Date: 2016-03-13 23:26:07

    Review: When my dishwasher started leaking water all over my kitchen floor, it was a huge mess. AHS had a repairman out very promptly and he determined a new dishwasher was needed. Within a week the repairman was back installing my new dishwasher and AHS was wonderful!! Totally hassle free, speedy service and I so happy I have AHS!

    Raymond R Melanson Date: 2015-10-27 22:20:14

    Review: I had American Home Shield for years. However, end of July or very early August in 2014, I requested home service for a dishwasher and refrigerator. I paid the $75 for the repair person. He submitted his report and AHS said the dishwasher was our fault, thus not covered, but the refrigerator qualified and the parts were ordered. The serviceman said they would be out in 10 working days. Two weeks passed and the parts were still not available. On September 5, 2014, we moved 1.5 miles from our old house. On or about September 10 we got a call from the repairman saying our parts came in and wanted to effect the repair. I then advised him that we had just moved and our new address is.... They put me on hold and contact AHS who said the refrigerator was no longer covered because we had moved. Made on difference how far or even the fact the parts took more like a month than the 10 days. Had the parts came in on time, the repair would have been done, but since it was their fault, the problem was we had moved and that negated the contract. American Home Shield took my monthly payment for years, but when it came to actually service the account they FAILED!!!!! miserably. I have filed a complaint with the US Consumer Affairs, along with the Better Business Bureau, and they contacted us saying the complaint would remain in file, but it was up to American Home Shield to make it right. I left many messages with AHS and none were returned. I requested the contract be cancelled and it took them around 6 months to facilitate the request. They only refunded 1 month premium. BEWARE TO ALL WHO WANT TO ENROLL WITH AHS. I have since gone to another company and am extremely happy. They were cheaper on monthly premium, and service call payment.

    Cissy S Date: 2015-08-17 15:58:05

    Review: I am now shopping for a new provider as my current-- (Fidelity National Home Warranty) is taking 8+ weeks to fix my dishwasher and oven. I've been a faithful low maintenance customer-with Fidelity for almost 8 years. Too bad AHS has me on hold with dead air for 10+ minutes. I will not change to you AHS.

    Laura Krome Date: 2012-09-07 11:33:51

    Review: We have used AHS for three years on our rental home. At first, the service was prompt and adequate on small items such as a dryer problem, a grill problem, etc. However, over a year ago, the renter reported the double oven wasn't working. So began various attempts to fix it, with sevice fees piling up to several hundred dollars. Finally they agreed that it needed to be replaced. When they brought the replacement, relying on measurements given by our renters (why none of the servicers had ever taken dimensions and info on the oven, we don't know) they found the electric cord was too short. They left, taking the replacement oven, and demanded a $185 restocking fee. After numerous calls and emails, dragging their feet, they offered to pay us $750 toward a new oven (about half the cost of a new double oven). But, before they will give us the money, they are demanding we pay the $185 restocking fee. They refuse even to just take the fee out of the money they've offered us. In our opinion, they are just trying to drag this out until our warranty expires, which it does in two days. They refuse to make good on their contract, and seem only interested in nickle-and-diming us until they squeeze out their costs. I will never do business with this dishonest company again, and do not recommend that anyone else does either!

    Tony Date: 2014-07-03 12:38:23

    Review: Customer Service sucks.. Just tried to renew my policy after I allowed it to expire due to being deployed and I was told that since I allowed the plan to expire it would increase $100, it all needed to be paid upfront, and no discounts would be able to applied... Wow..Really... with these options and her tone of voice it was almost as if my account was past due, and I was a deadbeat customer... Not a homeowner that your asking to fork out $550 over the phone. The only thing missing was a take it or leave it comment..lol This company needs new management if they want to keep its customers!!!

    Cynthia Cox Date: 2016-04-17 22:37:01

    Review: When I contacted AHS Customer Service regarding having someone come out to fix my oven, I was very pleased with how wonderful the representative was. She was very friendly and very thorough, asking questions about what was wrong. And I was very pleased to know that since my stove is a GE brand, that it was GE Service that was coming out to fix it!! The Service Representative from GE came out 2 days after my call, was also very professional and fixed my oven in a very short time. He also checked out all the working parts of the stove, testing everything to be sure it was all in good working order. I highly recommend AHS to my friends and family.

    gene vanhootegem Date: 2016-05-17 19:19:41

    Review: This company is useless

    Bill O'Connell Date: 2014-12-03 14:31:07

    Review: I was most satisfied with the entire process, starting with the notification to American Home Shield, the quick response to me re: name and phone number of contractor, and their notifying contractor to contact me. I was favorably impressed with the knowledge and professionalism of the contractor that came to the house to fix our ice-maker. Overall, most satisfied.

    Eric Lester Date: 2015-01-16 14:21:24

    Review: Greetings. I never write negative reviews, but feel compelled to after a miserable experience with Old Republic. In short, 2 weeks after I moved in, the Kitchen-Aid refrigerator failed to hold temperature. After a week of calling back to gain status, Old Republic asserted this was a pre-existing issue and they were not responsible. During the discussion(s) I was accused of negligence, asserted I was not an appliance expert (agree btw) and just pushing the issue because I didn't want to pay to fix it myself. They reminded me they weren't an insurance company. In short, when you buy a used home ALL issues can be determined pre-existing, which relegates this "warranty" useless. Worse, I paid $60 dollars and lost a week without a refrigerator. Finally, clearly Old Republic reps are very skilled in turning down customers -- they went from polite to nasty in 30sec. Recommendation -- when buying a home, don't waste money on this firm's "Warranty"...keep in in your pocket for repairs. Thank you.

    Lisa Haas Date: 2014-03-20 14:50:44

    Review: Our contractor was very friendly and helpful. He seemed to care about fixing my problem. He was able to come to my house fairly quickly after I called. Since I placed a service request online, I didn't have much contact with a live customer service person. The followup call to see if the problem had been resolved was simply a recording, which is fine. Also, the contractor knew what he was doing.

    Don Cislo Date: 2016-07-28 20:10:02

    Review: I am distraught. They just do not answer the phone. I have tried multiple times. Hold times have been over 40 minutes and I have to give up. Who has that much time? Are they still in business. I cant tell.

    JERRY BOWLIN Date: 2017-02-28 13:37:18

    Review: Problem with dish washer, would not drain. the contractor was clean, timely, and the problem was resolved.

    Earl Stutz Date: 2017-02-13 13:21:53

    Review: The contractor was very nice and competent. He diagnosed the problem and had to order a part. When it came in, he installed the part and was very friendly.

    Jesse Date: 2016-03-11 19:18:37

    Review: Very bad experience with this company. First some days it takes 15-20 minutes to get a live person. Then you can barely understand what they are saying. Last they turn down a claim because the contractor they sent said he remembers coming here 2 years ago and it was a problem for the previous owners? But it has not been a problem for us until recently. So the next time we call for something else, will that also be a previous problem denial? Not honoring the contract or doing good faith business.

    E.B. Date: 2015-12-16 16:58:45

    Review: I have had a few issues with AHS...the last being a plumbing problem with a toilet seal and the ring that holds toilet to floor. They sent a plumber out and he claims that he cannot do the work bcuz roots were growing underneath..i advised him the reason for that was due to a incompatent plumber prior came out to rooter the outside and he did it in the wrong direction and pushed the contents back inside instead of the the street sewage. He claims he still cant do it bcuz its not covered but if i want to pay a extra $150 he could replace the ring..i told him forget it. He said i owe him $80 for the service..i said what service? All he did was walk in and look..i had already had the toilet removed.