Home Warranty Companies in California

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1622
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7391
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1763
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1651
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2768
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1647
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1013
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Mike Shelton Date: 2016-01-26 22:58:29

    Review: The job was scheduled very quickly after I contacted AHS - the contractor called me the same day to arrange for a visit. The technician performed a very thorough inspection of our unit to determine the cause of the issue and to resolve it and kept me informed of progress.

    Carol U Date: 2013-12-07 01:57:02

    Review: Not being very knowledgeable about electrical, plumbing, or any other household issues, and not wanting to call every friend to see if they know someone who knows someone, I elected to purchase a American Home Shield policy. The first time I called for electrical issues and another a plumbing problem. In both instances I was pleasantly surprised when the contractor called me back the same day and scheduled to come the very next day. When do you ever get that type of response. I've called major dept stores for service and if you are lucky it's a week. The contractors who showed up were very professional and took their time troubleshooting the problem. I felt confident that every aspect was considered and never felt that they were allotting only so much time for the service call-- in other words fix it quick and out of here. The servicemen checked, double checked, thought outside the box including me in what they were thinking every step of the way. I guess I was concerned the contractors used might be the "lowest bid" type of quality-- and was pleasantly surprised to find just the opposite was true.

    Ethel Chamberlain Date: 2016-04-24 00:22:42

    Review: My air conditioning unit (a very old one) Stiwas not cooling so I reported it. The contractor came the next day. He found the breaker tripped, replaced several parts, then made sure the system was cooling. Unfortunately it did not last the weekend. The contractor came back on Monday. Found breaker tripped again. He replaced disconnect and made wire repair. No charge for call-back. No further trouble with the AC. Both technicians were appropriately groomed and were very congenial.

    Jeff Leaf Date: 2016-08-09 23:22:39

    Review: I placed the request for service online toward the end of the business day. I didn't expect to hear back from the contractor until the next day, but my phone rang approximately three minutes after I clicked "submit". Even though the contractor was not able to schedule me in for the next day, he getting to me within the next couple days if not sooner. Sure enough he called the next morning said he was going to be in the area for another service call and was hoping he could take care of my problem as well. Fortunately it was going to be my day off from work so we were able to make the appointment work. He showed up and looked neat and professional. He took care of the problem, cleaned up his tools, and moved on to his next appointment.

    Winnie Owen Date: 2012-02-16 18:05:07

    Review: Customer serive representative who answered my phone wasn't very helpful and friendly. She sounded like the company is the only one in the world and she didn't care to find out what I needed for her help. I think the company needs to train their CSR better.

    William Pendergast Date: 2016-07-25 19:06:00

    Review: I cancelled my two home warranty contracts with American Home Shield (AHS) recently after a series of unsatisfactory encounters. The fundamental problems are: AHS procedures for filling service requests are unreliable and subject to unreasonable delays; their network of service contractors too often involves parties located far away and with little commitment to customers; their definition of covered expenses has so many exclusions that at the end of the day very little is actually covered. During my many years of subscribing to AHS, it also became apparent that when a defective appliance malfunctions continually, AHS insists on the application of serial band-aids (with a service fee each time) instead of replacement, regardless how old and dilapidated the appliance may be. To be specific: my 25-year old water heater died in early July and I needed quick replacement since a new tenant was arriving at my rental home in a few days. It took 10 days for the designated service contractor to call me, by which time I had been forced to hire a local company to replace the heater, who did it the same day I called. AHS denied my subsequent claim for even partial reimbursement. In an earlier incident last spring, my 40-year old furnace at home began leaking gas and it took two weeks to finally get AHS approval for me to contact a local provider to replace it (since AHS was unable to find a provider on their own list) despite the obvious ongoing health danger to my family. AHS eventually covered about half the cost of replacement. The bottom line is that AHS works only if you have the patience to live without major appliances for some time until AHS gets something done, and if you realize that their cost coverage is likely to be a small percentage of your actual expenses. Most people don’t realize how little is covered until they see the bill. If you figure in the AHS monthly premium and the service fee for each visit and the small amount they provide for any eventual reimbursement, AHS provides more the illusion than the reality of effective warranty coverage. As a result, I am opting for self-insurance.

    Marianne S Date: 2015-06-19 12:06:10

    Review: I was just on hold with this company for 26 minutes to find out the status of an HVAC unit that was suppose to be here over a week ago on a service call from Jan. 2015. Only 5 months for one service call. At this point, I am terrified of anything else needing service. When I commented on my wait time to speak to someone(26 min.) I was told that was actually pretty quick by the rep. I spoke to. She said normal hold time is about an hour to speak to a person. Wow, I feel stupid I am paying for this service at this point. Only recommend it you have lots of time on your hands,a lot of patience and are not in any hurry to have anything fixed.

    Virla Neithinger Date: 2015-07-20 11:49:02

    Review: I was unhappy with the company you sent out their price was too high and I would have to pay the difference. I was gald I had the option to find someone cheaper who did as good of a job.

    William Browne Date: 2015-08-15 09:47:12

    Review: I'm a Coldwell Banker that wrote AHS into a contract for a buyer. A claim was submitted, and AHS went out of their way to get out of covering it. It was a gas leak. I tried to help and experienced first hand the nightmare of trying to get thru to someone. After being on hold for 20 minutes, I gave up. I called my rep and got a priority line and finally got thru to a real person. AHS found a technicality to deny my clients claim and she elected to cancel the policy and to rub it in, AHS refunded a portion of her premium even though we were only 7 days from close of escrow. Coldwell Banker is putting their name on the warranty. Big mistake. Every time a client experiences making a claim, and gets this bad service, they will think of Coldwell Banker and never give a referral.

    Tony Lacombe Date: 2016-02-17 22:17:07

    Review: customer service was very easy to work with, since i had already have this problem i asked for the same contractor...DONE. The contractor called within the 24 hour window. It was my fridge so of coarse i wanted everything done , now now now... but that isnt possible. LOL but the part was ordered..the contractor told the part company my husband is diabetic, which requires his meds to be refrigerated...and we got the part earlier than expected. which was awesome

    Thomas Date: 2016-07-20 16:57:00

    Review: After doing some research on like companies decided to fil in the online FREE QUOTE section, over the next several days I was called repeatedly by several pushy sales reps, I let them know that I was just doing initial research and had not made up my mind yet, and was really looking to compare different plans from different companies. Never really got any such quote but a ton of email advertisements and more phone calls. Then I decided to go with one of the plans, so spent over an hour on the phone giving all of my info and cc numbers etc. Finally the lady told me that I was now covered, I was exhausted after all the hard selling. Then over the next week I get more sales people calling to sign me up a ton more emails and then snail mail. Then I call up 7 weeks after signing up was on hold for exactly 33 min 04 sec just for them to tell me that I had NO coverage and that my CC card did not go through when I signed up. When I asked her about some one following up if that was the case and she could not offer an answer or a solution.

    Linda Rose-McRoy Date: 2015-01-20 16:36:48

    Review: American Home Shield - The Best Home Warranty Company I've used. Home Warranties, are, in my experience, a strangely little known asset easily acquired by any homeowner. American Home Shield is an efficient, courteous, and superlative example of how home warranty companies can easily insure you are covered when home systems, whether heating, plumbing, electrical or appliance have failed. Being responsible for a hundred year old home and household of 5, AHS has saved me major discomfort, cost and inconvenience more than once, and I would hate to be responsible for this place without them!

    s kolakowski Date: 2016-06-27 08:21:20

    Review: Very bad service. The 24/hour service either puts you on hold for a very long time or hangs up on you. The service companies send untrained over worked technicians that do not have even basic knowledge of what they are working on. Weekend coverage is non existent. The technicians that arrive do not have the parts needed for the repair. The material used are substandard. The technicians clearly state that the parts they are using are substandard and that the company will do everything they can to get out of fixing the problem. In short it is a great company when it comes to collecting premiums but very bad if you have to use it. Look elsewhere for a better warranty company.

    andrew F Date: 2016-11-08 16:17:19

    Review: DO NOT USE ONE REPUBLIC HOME WARRANTY!!! They are a complete scam!! We recently purchased a home in Los Angeles and purchased the top plan with One Republic which was to cover everything and replacement if needed. A few months into owning the home our cooktop stopped working. We filed a claim and they sent out a repair technician. We waited all day for the repair guy to show up and he finally came at the end of his 6 or 8 hour window. He was unable to repair the cooktop and said he needed to look for a part otherwise it would be replaced. We paid him $65 (FOR NOTHING) and he said he would be in touch in the next couple of days. A week went by with no call and we began calling One Republic. They still had not found a part and said it would be a couple of weeks before they would replace the appliance. It has now been 4-5 weeks! and we have had to call weekly for updates. We called the repair company directly and everything that One Republic was telling us was untrue and they were not sure the part would even fix the problem. The company told us the part they were looking for may not even fix the problem and they would have to try it and see if another part would be needed. We have had a broken cooktop for over a month! We have tried to contact a supervisor and the only person they would put us in contact with was "Art". He was not helpful and rude. He said we had to keep waiting or he would give us a credit of less than half the price to replace the appliance if we forfeit our warranty. We paid for the top plan to avoid this B.S. yet they are still giving us the run around. He said if we accepted the credit we would lose all rights to our plan. One REPUBLIC Home WARRANTY is a SCAM. DO NOT USE THEM. ART WAS RUDE and we want to talk to HIS BOSS!!! It is so great dealing with all of this with the Holidays around the corner. DO NOT USE ONE REPUBLIC!!!!!!

    Joe frasca Date: 2016-10-10 13:22:52

    Review: Thanks for getting back to me long story short had a service request done by Sears on a washer the first time the technician came out I paid the service fee is $75 he ordered the part after waiting a week I called and was told that it was cancelled so you guys we opened it had the part ordered the technician came back out again the same one and installed the park problem solved I was told that the second time he would come out the fee would be waived since I\'ve already paid it and now you\'re saying I owe a $75 fee I have look for my bill and cannot find it there must be a way to resolve this so I don\'t have to pay double thanks I\'ll be waiting to hear back from.

    RAS Date: 2012-06-29 13:46:15

    Review: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! ALL OF THESE REVIEWS ARE TRUE! THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY AND DON'T FIX ANYTHING! REPAIR COMPANIES THAT THEY USE ARE A FRAUD! Came to my home charged me $75. and took less than 5 mins. to tell me to defrost my autodefrost fridge. I did what they said, still not working. I called again and this time they were there exactly 7 mins and told me to clean the coils. Still doesn't work called again and now AHS tells me to call another repair company and I have to pay for it after I already paid them $75. to just look at my fridge. These people don't fix anything. I had them come multiple times to fix the same appliance and they never fixed it. I will now have to get an attorney.

    Johnny Chambers Date: 2015-08-18 19:54:45

    Review: The contractors that came to do our repairs were very friendly, timely, and professional as well. They were very patient, willing to explain the problems and resolved the problems in a timely and professional manner. The customer service representative was very courteous and professional also.

    Neil Date: 2014-07-30 17:22:04

    Review: I had a garage door opener (main unit) fail at my house and went the home warranty route. Even though I could find replacement circuit boards online, the contractor they sent said they couldn't and would replace with a new unit. Their new unit opener repair left me with a lesser system that with what I started. Specifically, the opener itself was less featured and the existing keypad entry was not compatible with the new opener (no keypad with the new opener). Complaints to customer service result in no feedback whatsoever, yet when following up with them, they (Old Republic) said that the warranty did not cover openers and keypads, when my upgraded plan specifically does. They say that they sent letters and left phone messages, yet I received NONE. I presented my case again, was told that they'd send it up the line. I never heard back (I guess that's my answer) The way I see it, their service left me without a keypad feature and they should at the very least replace it. I would have been better off with DIY than waiting on their service people (time off work) and paying the co-pay. The whole process was made needlessly painful and resulted in a net loss on my part.

    Andrew Balint Date: 2016-06-15 10:43:58

    Review: We called American Home Shield 8/12/15 and they gave us a Phone Number to : Cathedral City Air Conditioning, the Contractor came within a hour of our call. The Condenser was broken and it was repaired right away. The Customer Service was Very Satisfactory and the cleanliness was Great. We were Very Pleased with the Service. Thank you

    Jon Cantrell Date: 2016-05-20 12:12:38

    Review: I filed a claim for repair of a microwave oven and a week later the contractor, LA Appliance came and diagnosed the problem and ordered a part. 10 days later the tech came back and learned his office had supplied the wrong part. It has now been 24 days since I filed the claim and I have no idea as to when the repair will be complete. An AHS representative told me 5 days ago that he would contact the contractor and either he or the contractor would call me with an update. No call. No email. Nothing! This is horrible service and I will be switching vendors.