ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN san francisco, california

city icon CITY: San Francisco
country icon COUNTRY: San Francisco County
state icon STATE: CA
population icon POPULATION: 805301
area code icon AREA CODE: 415
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 94101, 94102, 94103, 94104, 94105,
city icon CITY: San Francisco
country icon COUNTRY: San Francisco County
state icon STATE: CA
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 94101, 94102, 94103, 94104, 94105,
population icon POPULATION: 805301
area code icon AREA CODE: 415
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in san francisco, california

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,666 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,899 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

3 / 5
(1,926 Reviews )

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

3 / 5
(2,194 Reviews )

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

san francisco Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Robert Coston , San Francisco

On Apr 29, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

I just purchased a three year for my Samsung dryer. The sales representative told me if I didn’t use it after three years I’d get a 30% refund. That information didn’t sound right and after reading these reviews, I think I’ll get a refund...save the hassle.

Icon

Roy Tokerud, San Francisco

On Apr 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Scam. This company employs incompetent subcontractors who routinely do not fix what they come out to repair and occasionally damage other things while they\'re \'fixing\'. The subcontractors deny that they\'ve done damage. AHS apparently contracts with the lowest cost losers out there and then charges you over again when the item isn\'t actually fixed. We have just cancelled the 10 contracts we had with them after 18 months of hassles. I am disgusted that AHS runs their company this way. What would it cost to do it right? DON'T MAKE THE MISTAKE I DID. IT HAS COST ME THOUSANDS.

Icon

Janice Ellis, San Francisco

On Aug 30, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I don't remember the exact date but it was for my heating/airconditoner, in Dec.2014. The technician was on time, was professional and courteous, very helpful and thorough. Great job

Icon

Max Dowden, San Francisco

On Aug 24, 2016

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Bought a portable dishwasher and 3 year warranty as I was suspicious it would not last long. Turns out I was right, dishwasher failed at one year. But I wasn't suspicious enough as the extended warranty also "failed". Lowes sent a repair person once, who said they couldn't repair it and that if they COULD it would be more than the price of a new dishwasher. 6 weeks later, tons of phone calls back and forth to Lowes and the local repair people and nothing has been done. Lowe's refused to replace dishwasher because "dishwashers don't last as long as they used to." Well of course not! That's why I bought the extended warranty! Extended warranty was a complete waste of money. Lowes does not honor the warranty and the dishwasher still doesn't work.

Icon

Mike Scarbrough, San Francisco

On Jul 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I appreciated the prompt service. The contractor was on time and professiona, friendly but didn't waste my time. He cleaned up after himself including the smudge the range had made on the floor.

Icon

Linda Bouis, San Francisco

On Jul 24, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I love American Home Shield and the companies they are affiliated with. From AHS's customer service's professionalism, kindness and attention to detail, prompt service, professional repair persons, excellent repair service. Everyone has been very friendly and accommodating. I work and it has been very easy to call for service and meet when the service person arrives at my house. I am extremely happy with the all around experience that AHS and their repair companies provide.

Icon

Timothy Mcleod, San Francisco

On Apr 12, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service technician arrived when he said he would. He was very courteous and professional. His uniform was clean and before he left he made sure the area where he was working was clean also. He explained in detail what the problem was and the resolution. We have been very happy with the contractors that American Home Shield uses and highly recommend this insurance.

Icon

Alana Sutcliff, San Francisco

On Feb 03, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The contractor was professional and extremely timely. He explained the problem, what was needed and he would take care of ordering the stove part needed for the repair. He was friendly and professionally dressed. He instructed us to call him after the part had arrived at our home. We did and he came in a very timely manner, removed the broken burner and inserted the new one. He then also checked that the burner was working as it shoud.

Icon

Gregory Bottoms, San Francisco

On Nov 13, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

When I had a catastrophic failure of my hot water heater. AHS responded in a timely and professional manner. The servicing contractor accomplished all required work and restored the affected area, I am totally satisfied with the service received.

Icon

Linda Johnson, San Francisco

On Apr 16, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a upstairs drain leak which causes damage in my dining room. It took a week for plumbers to complete repairs. After the repairs I was left with a hole in the dining ceiling. Because there were no service repair in the area , home shield stent me a check for the estimated repairs allowing me to contact a local repairman. Services competed even though it was over a week .

Icon

Nolan Mills, San Francisco

On Oct 13, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our technician was very polite, knowledgeable and completed the repair to the water leak in the cold water line to the hot water heater very quickly and left the work area clean. A short visit with him following the repair left me with the impression that he was a person on integrity and competent. I would want to have him back for future repairs.

Icon

Lynn, San Francisco

On Jul 08, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

This company does everything they can do deny service. The will claim something is "not to code" when it was done via permitted code. I would never do business with them again.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020