Home Warranty Companies in Florida

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Florida: $311.94
Average Deductible in Florida: $41.48
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7822
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1686
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1886
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3152
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1714
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1732
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 233
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-826-8212
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Roni Nelson Date: 2013-11-01 19:33:16

    Review: My most recent experience was a washing machine repair. I reached out to AHS on a Sunday and by 7:30 am on Monday morning I received a call from DiChristopher Appliance. My appointment was the same day. My washer needed a pretty big repair which involved ordering a part. DiChristoher Appliance kept me informed every step of the way. Anthony my technician was very polite and everything was cleaned after repair.

    Dana Scott Date: 2013-12-07 08:37:00

    Review: Our American Home Shield is worth every penny. Owning a home can be expensive when unexpected repairs are needed. It's also very nice that I don't have to spend time researching the best service for the best price when getting repairs. That legwork has already been done for me.

    Louise Cooper Date: 2016-07-20 23:31:38

    Review: I had wonderful result when I called in to have my refrigerator fixed. It so happened it could not be fixed; therefore, I got a new one. AHS worked with me and got me one very much like the one I had. AHS seemed to really want to satisfy me, the customer. I was very appreciate of assistance and it was accomplished in a timely manner.

    Beena Sethi Date: 2015-03-24 09:17:12

    Review: I have had the opportunity of using your service only once, which was early in the year 2014. I must say, I was totally satisfied with the way my call was handled and the way the contractor handled the servicing of my problem. Every thing was handled in a professional and timely manner. Your company called back to follow up if I was satisfied with the service or had any unresolved matters. From start to finish your people were in constant touch with me.

    Stanley Cook Date: 2015-07-13 20:58:50

    Review: After I made the initial call to report the problems, I was able to make an appointment that was convenient to my schedule. The Tech arrived on time and first listened to what I had to say despite what he was given in the report. Oone issue was resolved very quickly. The other required parts not normally carried or stocked. The Tech took the necessary data to order the part. The next day I was called & informed that the parts were no longer available and that the unit would to be replaced. I gave the info as to color and features. A similar unit was identified & located. Before ordering/ shipment, I was shown pics & features. Unit was delivered/installed.

    Fern Schmidt Date: 2015-12-07 22:12:47

    Review: As always, AHS provided us with excellent service. We had an appointment with a contractor within ten minutes of our call. A part had to be ordered and because of the Christmas Holiday, it will be installed next week. Our contractor is Sears and we have had them do work in the past. Very pleased with the service AHS provides.

    MARSHA SNYDER Date: 2016-12-15 09:21:11

    Review: I have had very good experiences with contractors with AHS. They are quick to answer calls, fix it and guarantee their work. Friendly .

    LES WEHRUNG Date: 2016-10-17 19:52:45

    Review: I RECENTLY HAD AC WORK DONE. THE CONTRACTOR CONTACTED ME PROMPTLY AND WE SCHEDULED ATIME. HE SHOWED UP ON TIME AND COMPLETED THE WORK IN A VERY REASONABLE TIME

    Charles Iles Date: 2013-12-04 12:11:00

    Review: After not hearing from Heating and Cooling, I contacted them this morning regarding our 18 point preventive check of our furnace.( I was originally told that they would contact me within 2 business days). They will call tomorrow, Nov.7, and let us know what time they will be at our home on Friday, Nov 8. AHS customer service was very helpful with setting up our contract renewal. Also, I had no problem when I called back to setup a preventive maintenance appt after initially thinking that I did not want this option.

    Hollis Langford Date: 2015-01-23 10:35:38

    Review: I was pleased with customer service at American Home Shield. The gentelman I spoke with was very friendly and curtious.He took care of my call very quickly. In less than twenty minutes I was contacted by the contractor and an appointment was made for the very next day. He arrived during the time he promised. A part had to be ordered but he was right back the next day and fixed my appliance. The repairman was knowledgable and even explained to me what he was doing and how to avoid having the problem again. He did not leave a mess when he left, he cleaned up everything . All I had to do was start using my appliance again. Thank you American Home Shield.

    Harris Samuels Date: 2012-11-21 17:21:49

    Review: The contractors that AHS has sent over to perform service were for the most part competent and reliable. AHS on the other hand plain stinks. Their policies to avoid replacing my appliances have included offering appliances only in colors that did not match the balance of the appliances, and rejecting claims because the defects were said to be "cosmetic." Included was a claim for a microwave oven with a crumbling fascia. I later replaced it on my own after it was found to be leaking microwaves. AHS replaced a white dishwasher door panel with a black one that I had repainted white at an auto body shop at my own expense. Currently, I have waited two weeks for the repair of a water heater that requires a part that is no longer manufactured. The contractor estimated that it will take another three weeks to get a replacement. Insult is added to injury when you have to deal with their customer service. Every trick in the book is used to stall having to deal with problems, and prevent access to supervisory staff.

    Brendia T Date: 2013-08-01 17:01:56

    Review: Highly Satisfied. I received a call from the company in a very timely manner. The technician was professional and on time to do the repairs. He explained to me what the problem was and how it occurred. He completed the job within an hour. Thanks

    James Young Date: 2015-01-10 10:05:10

    Review: Contractor called to schedule appointment on a weekend within 24 hours. Was ready to resolve problem first thing Monday. After diagnosing the situation, ordered parts and installed the following day. Very efficient and competent.

    Frank Novak Date: 2013-12-17 11:17:15

    Review: My phone request about my Central A/C problem was answered by a friendly AHS agent. She had me set up with a repairman immediately. Repairman came out the next day, diagnosed the problem and had it fixed in 30 minutes. All people involved were friendly and efficient. This was the 4th time in the past 3 years that I had to use my AHS warranty. All of the problems have been resolved quickly and satisfactorily.

    Roberta Breitberg Date: 2017-07-15 14:43:19

    Review: Trying to use the phone to set up service is a nightmare, wait time was to long and they couldn\'t find my policy. The repairman was on time and did a good job

    Rodriguez Date: 2016-07-23 19:43:27

    Review: Even do the contractor has to come to the house 3 to 4 times, at the end it looks like that know the problem has been fixed. The contractor always shows concern with the problem. The employee that visit the house was always very courteous and respectful. The Customer Service department from AHS always showed concern and work very efficient with the situation.

    Vincent Angell Date: 2016-10-24 12:05:06

    Review: We have had AHS for the past 2 years and have had GREAT service both from the AHS contact person and the contractor. I have recommended others to sign up for this policy....

    Vincent Angell Date: 2016-10-24 12:05:25

    Review: We have had AHS for the past 2 years and have had GREAT service both from the AHS contact person and the contractor. I have recommended others to sign up for this policy....

    Karen Connors Date: 2014-05-08 09:00:00

    Review: The contractor called before arrival to make sure I would be home. He was prompt and quick with his service call. Also, he showed me the part that was causing the high temp in my freezer and the low temp in my fridge. He also said the panel with the temperature reading was faulty and would order one of those. He told me the schedule and that he would return to install the parts. He called before the second appointment and was prompt and quick to replace parts. The only issue was it took a few days to order the part, then time for it to arrive so I had to wait over a week to get it repaired (but I had a backup fridge).

    Ray Stevens Date: 2012-09-19 13:18:34

    Review: American Home Shield talks a good game but they are not responsive to problems with their approved vendors. Should you have problems and disputes with their approved vendors, they will not help you at all!