Home Warranty Companies in Florida

Coverage in Florida (FL) major towns:

Average Premium in Florida: $313.07
Average Deductible in Florida: $41.76
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  5HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  92-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
                                  10365 Home Warranty
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in florida

    Jane McMillen Date: 2012-04-04 20:38:02

    Review: I am currently on day 20 in central Florida with no A/C unit with temps in the low 90s already. This is the second time in 30 days that I've reported the same problem, and I'm so incredibly dissatisfied at this point that we will not be renewing. We've been with AHS for 5 years, and I can't WAIT to find a new warranty company. I have an old A/C unit, and for the past 5 years, they've sent someone out at least 3 times a year to fix the unit. Five previous technicians have recommended that I get a new unit, as mine is now 22 years old, but AHS refuses to acknowledge that the techs keep recommending a new a/c unit. This last time, the motor broke. It took 10 days to get approval from AHS to order the part, and now with it in, the service tech didn't even want to leave, because he said he knew he would just have to come back. HE wasn't even pleased with the work he was doing. He told me that AHS absolutely WILL NOT do anything about a unit unless no more band-aids can be put on the unit. He told me that he liked his job until it started contracting with AHS, and now he has more unhappy customers than happy ones. He even has his supervisor calling us in the morning to give us an independent quote for a new unit, as he practically guaranteed that he could tell AHS until he's blue in the face that we need a new unit, and they STILL will not do anything until the unit can no longer be fixed. TERRIBLE service. No communication about the parts. Any information we got we had to turn into THOSE customers in order to get. The supervisor at AHS, when told where I lived, googled the weather and told me it was "only 85 degrees" that day. Snarky and rude. When we asked to go above her head, we listened to hold music for 10 full minutes and then we were hung up on. NEVER AGAIN. TERRIBLE SERVICE.

    John Ludolph Date: 2015-07-07 11:37:46

    Review: Most recent was a plumbing contractor, Cranford Plumbing I believe, for a water softener problem. They arrived when scheduled, found the problem, explained it to me and fixed it. Very professional demeanor, very cordial. Would highly recommend for others and would have no hesitation to have them back in my home.

    Harold Xenitelis Date: 2012-03-03 15:54:50

    Review: I've had AHS for at least 13yrs on 4 different houses in 4 different states. Have had NOTHING but good service & spt! Except in FL. I don't know if it's FL or what, but every work order in FL (4 total) has come with problems or issues requiring me to call AHS and ask for help. And AHS did nothing of value on each occasion. My latest issue was related to a leaky hot water heater. As usual, the vendor that showed up immediately rubbed me the wrong way (ie - shady; other things he could do "for a fee" outside of AHS coverage). He tells me the problem is the hot water heater was installed incorrectly causing the problem. AHS would not cover. I called AHS & told them that between myself and the previous owner (a friend), neither of us have had this problem over the past 8 yrs of ownership so the vendor's "conclusion" of "faulty install" did not pass common sense. They essentially told me "oh well, nothing we can do about that". This is the final straw that has broken my AHS back. I am cancelling & seeking a new company.

    Nik Date: 2015-02-16 15:41:09

    Review: Winners? Are you kidding? Today I had 3 attempts to contact their client service to fix error made by their web-based service request system.... Gave up acfter 40+ minutes waiting time...Try to login your web account? Nope - page not found error... Average time from first call to get finally fixed 10-15 days not sure if this is their approvals take that long or parts delivered slow. Contractors which they use... I had problems with them half of the times. All of these based on 2 years expirience.. five or six calls.... Winners? Ok. May be...

    Shane Wyatt Date: 2015-07-08 20:09:36

    Review: I had problems with my furnace and I had to have a service tech out to fix it. It would've cost me hundreds of dollars each time he came out. But since I had this service I only had to pay 75.00 each time. I would definitely recommend AHS to my friends and family.

    RONALD RABIN Date: 2014-12-02 14:19:50

    Review: AHS emailed me 2 different service requests about the same problem. When the service co. called that cleared up the confusion, but since it was known that it was a faucet and not covered, AHS could have called me prior to sending a repairman out so that I didn't get charged 75.00 for the service call plus 83.00 for the repair plus parts or a total of $210.00 to replace a faucet with plain chrome fixture which is not what was there. I had brushed brass. So I am UPSET about this repair which if I had called locally would have only cost me $122.oo for the correct replaced matching faucet.

    Richard Burg Date: 2014-11-04 10:37:01

    Review: My a/c went out and due to the fact I am a senior citizen plus have asthma my contractor came out early the next morning and fixed the problem.

    Marc Gimbel Date: 2015-06-18 20:54:27

    Review: I'm a little ahead of myself as I just placed a work order for our central AC but I have some early concerns. First off I placed a call to speak with a service rep and had to wait 45 minutes. Second, the company that will be servicing our AC is rated "F" with the central Florida BBB and 15 reviews have a rating of an avarage of 1.5 out of 5. They have had 15 complaints filed against them in the past 3 years. I asked AHS if there is any way I could request a different company to service my 2 year old AC unit. They said no. I'll call again tomorrow and ask to speak with a supervisor but I'm sure I'm stuck. My only recourse would be to find another company to take care our our home warrenty issues. I'll decide after this service call. My real issue is one I know the answer too...why would you do business with a company with such a low rating. I know the answer...it's cheap.

    Charles Iles Date: 2013-12-04 12:11:00

    Review: After not hearing from Heating and Cooling, I contacted them this morning regarding our 18 point preventive check of our furnace.( I was originally told that they would contact me within 2 business days). They will call tomorrow, Nov.7, and let us know what time they will be at our home on Friday, Nov 8. AHS customer service was very helpful with setting up our contract renewal. Also, I had no problem when I called back to setup a preventive maintenance appt after initially thinking that I did not want this option.

    Alan Burk Date: 2014-10-19 09:04:29

    Review: American Home Shield holds the highest standards when picking their partners. It's clear that they care about the people who represent their name. The breaker to our furnace blew one night while the outside temperatures were dipping down into the 20's. Instead of the repair company that AHS selected to work on my case keeping my place in the queue, they promptly shuffled around a few appointments in order to have a technician come out the very next morning. The technician was very kind, courteous and helpful. He explained everything to me, so that I never felt in the dark about what was going on with my home repair. Oh, he also didn't mind that I was peering over his shoulder the entire time! The technician saw it fit to rebuild my entire fuse box given the damage and the age of the surrounding parts. What was once an area of concern that finally came into the spotlight due to the furnace breaker blowing out is now not even a whisper of a worry in my mind thanks to American Home Shield. In my 5 year experience with AHS, I would say that they and their partners display industry leading customer service. They genuinely care about the well-being of their customers and that is why I continue to renew my service year after year. Thanks for caring about me and my family, American Home Shield!

    William Ruth Date: 2015-05-27 11:26:41

    Review: American Home Shield offers quality service for an affordable price. I wouldn't consider owning a home without a home warranty. AHS is very quick in responding and assuring that my issues have been resolved when calling about a problem.

    Barrett Vaughan Date: 2015-08-03 23:48:36

    Review: We have has our home warranty with American Home Shield since we bought our home in 2008. The warranty was part of the sale and we enjoyed a complementary year of the service. Since then we have continued our subscription for the last five years. / / We have been very pleased with this warranty service. Aside of the peace of mind that it brings, the quality of service has always been good, and requesting a call has gotten easier over the years. In the last six years, we have had assistance with our plumbing, air conditioning, and appliances. The jobs were carried out by knowledgable and courteous contractors. Though the cost of the service fee has increased, it has always been affordable. / / A recent experience was the repair of our refrigerator. The first contractors came out within 24 hours of the call, and though they were unable to work on our system, AHS was very prompt and proactive in getting us another contractor that was quickly able to fix the refrigerator. The contractor even cleaned up after himself. AHS customer service kept in contact with us to be sure that we were taken care of. / / The most recent service was the replacement of our garbage disposal. It was a job that two servicemen undertook and took very little time. They were also courteous and cleaned up after themselves. / /

    Jocelyn Anderson Date: 2014-02-27 13:30:31

    Review: I have had American Home Shield for 8 years. We have had a number of repairs during this time. Some big, some small. With a couple exceptions our experience has been great. In the two that weren't as positive the company worked with us to make sure the problem was resolved to our satisfaction. I know that if I contact AHS I will get courteous service both from their staff and from their contractors.

    Angelita and Jose Garza Date: 2015-02-12 13:55:39

    Review: Worse mistake i ever did American Home Shield do not pay nothing i think this is a scam they have people working for them that are the techs coming to yur house trying to sell you air condition units when all i ask the fix my wall control button for my furnace off & on button they tell me it is not covered when is normal wear & tear worse mistake ever never again waste of my hard earn money

    Jamal Vigilance Date: 2015-07-08 20:12:28

    Review: Both of my daughters rooms had no electricity. I request service on American Home Shield website very easy to do. The same day the contractor called and gave me an three hour window appointment 9am-12pm for the next day. The contractor arrived 915am, he introduced himself with a business card as well. The contract. took immediately action by doing a diagnosed in all bedrooms upstairs . Then he went to the circuit breaker and told us the breaker was burned out due to amp that was used in the bedrooms . We over used 20 amps with portable heater this past winter. "A household can only use no more than 15 amps" said the contractor. The contractor switch the dead breaker in the circuit breaker to active ones. It worked like an charm. The contractor was very clean and professional work. American Home Shield customer service was quick and efficient, they asked me did the contractor arrive on time and was the issue solved. That what I love good customer service. Thank you for your support AHS.

    Michael Smart Date: 2015-03-11 03:13:11

    Review: The air conditioner had went out, and i requested services when I was given a day and time of the contractor to come and repair it I was very upset, it would be at least three days and this was just not something that i could deal with. I have my mother staying with us and she had just come home from the hospital after having a stroke. any way I was desperate and i called back and spoke with a young lady and she help me by going through all the contractors that you all use and finally found one that could come out the next day. well they called me and scheduled with me to come out sometime that morning and i thanked them told them about the situation with my mother and they put us in before any of the other service call's he had that day. I was very pleased with the work and the professional way the contractor was, and the awesome work that they did, in such a timely manner. I have been very happy with this work and not had to have a call on it again. Thank you one satisfied customer.

    K Crenier Date: 2014-02-13 17:19:43

    Review: I recently had an unfortunate experience with a plumber. This plumber was anything but professional. He showed up and did nothing but take my $75, tell me he didn't have his regular truck or the right tools with him but basically could not do anything for me but would come back with the right tools. ??? He made several appointments to come back which he would not keep. He did not even call me. Then he would call and apologize and make another appointment and not show up for that either. I had had enough. I contacted the executive offices of American Home Shield and explained my situation. They got on it right away! They called me, found out about the problem, remedied the situation at no cost to me and their follow up was phenomenal! They were courteous and friendly. I am a very happy customer!

    Ray Stevens Date: 2012-09-19 13:18:34

    Review: American Home Shield talks a good game but they are not responsive to problems with their approved vendors. Should you have problems and disputes with their approved vendors, they will not help you at all!

    Charles Shaver Date: 2015-01-17 07:35:15

    Review: Very timely. Contractor contacted early on the morning of the first workday after the initial call. Made an appointment and was exactly on time. Good introduction, surveyed the problem and fixed it quickly. Explained what the issue was and how to avoid the same thing from happening again, Very good experience.

    Troy McCall Date: 2016-07-05 22:15:02

    Review: The first workday after the holiday weekend, the contractor called us, came out the same day and fixed our A/C. Not only did he fix it, he even returned at the end of the week just to make sure everything was working properly.