Home Warranty Companies in Florida

Coverage in Florida (FL) major towns:

Average Premium in Florida: $313.07
Average Deductible in Florida: $41.76
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in florida

    John Ludolph Date: 2015-07-07 11:37:46

    Review: Most recent was a plumbing contractor, Cranford Plumbing I believe, for a water softener problem. They arrived when scheduled, found the problem, explained it to me and fixed it. Very professional demeanor, very cordial. Would highly recommend for others and would have no hesitation to have them back in my home.

    Amar Savla Date: 2017-02-11 19:40:33

    Review: One of the worst company to do business with. They will levy lots of additional requirements before the repair/replace can be done. Their chosen contractor came to replace our water heater. He said we need to pay for so many other things from our pocket before AHS will pay for their portion. It is a complete and total rip off. You will be better of paying for repair/replace on your own.

    Monica Pinx Date: 2014-02-21 15:20:16

    Review: The last experience I had with American Home Shield was when I had a contractor come our house to service the HVAC system we have. He was extremely knowledgeable and answer my many difficult questions. He did a thorough job and was kind and courteous and show up on time.

    Thorsten Merich Date: 2016-04-12 23:29:53

    Review: Our last contact with AHS involved our pool equipment going down. The contractor arrived as scheduled and was very professional. The job took a few days, as parts needed to be ordered. But everything was repaired in less than a week.

    David A. Ludder Date: 2015-08-11 03:56:23

    Review: The American Home Shield contract says "AHS will accept service requests 24 hours a day, 7 days a week." It also says "The services will be initiated under normal circumstances within 48 hours after your service request is made to AHS." I contacted AHS at about 6 pm on August 9 to request AC repair. Because I had not heard from AHS or a contractor by the afternoon of August 10, I called AHS. Shortly after that call I heard from the contractor. They said the earliest service appointment was Friday, August 14. I expressed dissatisfaction and told them I would take the matter up with AHS. A short while later, the contractor called back and said they could provide service on Wednesday, August 12 between 4 and 8 pm. That's 72 hours after my request to AHS. I called AHS and the agent claimed the 48 hours began when business hours resumed on August 10. I disputed her claim and asked to speak with a supervisor. I was forwarded to a supervisor's answering machine and left a detailed message. I received no return call on August 10. Will keep trying.

    Jeanne Tennyson Date: 2016-07-06 10:46:25

    Review: I have had several issues in the first year of owning my home and only one is even covered. It is now July 5th and my oven that I requested a repair for on May 23rd is still broken. I was on hold for 15 minutes when the associate came on and stated she could not hear me and hung up. The computer could hear my commands 12 minutes before. I was given another number by the associate before she hung up which as an advertisement. I have now been on hold again for 15 minutes and no one has picked up. I need to know when they intend on fixing my wall oven that is now completely useless. In the process of working to fix the top oven, the bottom oven's thermometer was broken so I can no longer use it either. I feel completely ripped off.

    Barbara Hill Date: 2015-11-29 11:13:57

    Review: Contractor was respectful, informative and knowledgeable. He arrived within designated time. My issue was a leaking water pipe, with my concern being that the incident occurred over the weekend and I was unable to get emergency services resulting in significant damage in my basement.

    Christine Date: 2015-06-14 17:21:43

    Review: I would give them zero stars actually...this company is the worst most useless home warranty company! Not only can you not get anyone out after hours, but on top of that they have an emergency number you can call where they still tell you to wait until Monday. Apparently over 90 degrees in a house with no working A/C unit isn't an emergency. On top of that half the contractors they hire do not answer their phones professionally making me feel like I am just calling someone's house number. Oh and let's not forget when I put in a service request and didn't get a call until 2 months later or paid over 300 in service fees to fix the same issue...Shit service, shit plan...not worth the time or money.

    Mel Date: 2013-11-09 14:39:05

    Review: Rarely a smooth process to get something repaired - and almost always end up with issues requiring calls to customer service (spending lengthy amounts of time on hold, being spoken to rudely, being transferred, etc.), only to end up with non-responsive and non-acceptable results. - Poor response times in scheduling a repair person; the last one was for air conditioning service and it took a week (plus several phone calls to the assigned company and to AHS) to get anyone to even contact us to schedule something. - The quality of the companies they send has also been an issue, and when we contact AHS to request for alternate companies, they say that is not possible. For example, they have sent non-English speaking service people and we asked they send someone that at least can communicate minimally in English so we can have questions answered regarding the service they are providing, their response was that it was not possible. - Very rude, unresponsive customer service people. I dread having to contact AHS every time because while not in so many words, their attitude and message is usually like, "well so what, your problem is not important to us and if you don't like that, you can go elsewhere." This last occurrence with their customer service has finally brought me to "go elsewhere." I will be canceling my contract with AHS.

    Hollis Langford Date: 2015-01-23 10:35:38

    Review: I was pleased with customer service at American Home Shield. The gentelman I spoke with was very friendly and curtious.He took care of my call very quickly. In less than twenty minutes I was contacted by the contractor and an appointment was made for the very next day. He arrived during the time he promised. A part had to be ordered but he was right back the next day and fixed my appliance. The repairman was knowledgable and even explained to me what he was doing and how to avoid having the problem again. He did not leave a mess when he left, he cleaned up everything . All I had to do was start using my appliance again. Thank you American Home Shield.

    Jane McMillen Date: 2012-04-04 20:38:02

    Review: I am currently on day 20 in central Florida with no A/C unit with temps in the low 90s already. This is the second time in 30 days that I've reported the same problem, and I'm so incredibly dissatisfied at this point that we will not be renewing. We've been with AHS for 5 years, and I can't WAIT to find a new warranty company. I have an old A/C unit, and for the past 5 years, they've sent someone out at least 3 times a year to fix the unit. Five previous technicians have recommended that I get a new unit, as mine is now 22 years old, but AHS refuses to acknowledge that the techs keep recommending a new a/c unit. This last time, the motor broke. It took 10 days to get approval from AHS to order the part, and now with it in, the service tech didn't even want to leave, because he said he knew he would just have to come back. HE wasn't even pleased with the work he was doing. He told me that AHS absolutely WILL NOT do anything about a unit unless no more band-aids can be put on the unit. He told me that he liked his job until it started contracting with AHS, and now he has more unhappy customers than happy ones. He even has his supervisor calling us in the morning to give us an independent quote for a new unit, as he practically guaranteed that he could tell AHS until he's blue in the face that we need a new unit, and they STILL will not do anything until the unit can no longer be fixed. TERRIBLE service. No communication about the parts. Any information we got we had to turn into THOSE customers in order to get. The supervisor at AHS, when told where I lived, googled the weather and told me it was "only 85 degrees" that day. Snarky and rude. When we asked to go above her head, we listened to hold music for 10 full minutes and then we were hung up on. NEVER AGAIN. TERRIBLE SERVICE.

    Charles J Hankins III Date: 2013-06-12 20:47:25

    Review: My ac is running (offside unit) freon is fine. Was told dirty filter. Now told ac too big for house. Old repulsive is now saying the issue is the unit not the continual running. Warranty cop out excuse. American quality at work. Viva capitalism

    Samuel Scales Date: 2016-04-15 23:46:52

    Review: It has been very good. Customer service were polite and professional. The service repair person arrived at the appointed time, they were prompt, knowledgable, curteous and in every situation, the repairs were done right the first and I've haven't had any problem with the appliance since.

    Victor Date: 2014-10-14 10:56:44

    Review: Thank goodness I have this program. I have had AHS since I purchased my home and I will continue to use it. I know when something goes wrong I can count on AHS to get someone to my house to repair it. Each company they have sent out has been professional and done a great job.

    Earline Polson Date: 2015-11-22 21:59:33

    Review: The customer service is great!! when I call in to place am order for a broken appliance customer service get in contact with a local Pre-screened technicians to get the job done and I appreciate that from AHS.

    Larry Gaugh Date: 2015-08-13 21:25:38

    Review: My most recent claim was a nightmare. Our furnace went out just before Christmas (on a Friday). We were unable to get approval to go ahead with the work and it was 4:00 on a Friday, going into Christmas weekend, with company coming, below freezing temperatures. I had to make the decision to go ahead with repairs without approval. It took over a month to clear up the issue. I am happy to report that you all did the right thing and paid for the repair....and that is why I am still a customer.

    Judy Savill Date: 2016-05-17 19:49:37

    Review: The contractor was on time, very courteous, and knowledgeable. However, about a week after he had been there, the central heat for the house was not working again. I called AHS and they sent the same company out. He located the problem, fixed it, and nothing was charged to us again since it had been so soon since his last visit.

    Lillian Date: 2012-05-23 07:05:22

    Review: First time calling for service and it was awful. Needed plumber to take care of a clog in the bathroom and faucet in kitchen. Prepaid the 100.00. The faucet got done however, the clog did not because he couldn't find the cleanout pipe. Left with calling me. He wanted to go on roof fr 270.00 and clean it from there. So, I hired a plumber myself the next morning and he found the cleanout pipe. Paid out of my pocket.. It doesn't end there. Plumber, couldn't unclog because he thought septic tank full, call ahs for a cleanout which I am entitled to a one time thing. Explained exactly what I needed, after waiting 4 or 5 hours called to find out where the contractor was, only to find out she had called a contractor that does not pump a septic. They proceeded to try again, and had to call them after a few hours only to be told they couldn't find anyone. If I hadn't called them both time, waiting 20 minutes on hold both time, I would never have known. Again, got my own contractor who charged me 175.00 out of pocket who pumped out for me after 5pm as a favor. The house had only 1 bathroom and I was desperate. What part of emergency did they not get? Asked for my 100.00 back and they have to send me a check instead of putting it back on my card. What company does that????? Very unhappy right now with this company.

    Sharon Caldwell Date: 2015-09-14 10:43:25

    Review: I called AMS for my dryer and they responded within a day. Then the repair company was at my house and my dryer was working again within the week. He even ordered and replaced parts which he thought were going bad and was working better then ever within a weeks time. He even comletely cleaned out the dryer and around back which you can not reach. The whole area was completely cleaned when he came both times. He called for an appointment and was on time with no waiting time at all.

    Joan Rummel Date: 2016-05-05 12:11:32

    Review: Easy to use online or automated service requests. Very fast at assigning companies to provide service. We have warranties on all our rental properties. Extremely worth having knowing almost everything is covered.