Home Warranty Companies in Florida

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1635
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7424
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 453
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1658
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2865
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1670
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1015
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 2.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Timothy Kyle Date: 2016-04-17 22:30:50

    Review: Customer service was terrific. The resolution to our issues exceeded our expectations. There were some issues with our washer repair/replacement, but I am certain that the issues originated with the contractor, not AHS. While the washer situation caused some concerns, we are happy with the outcome, and the other two repair contractors were terrific. We are very happy with the overall level of service provided.

    Vicki Bradley Date: 2015-03-12 17:38:20

    Review: RIP OFF!! I've had AHS for yrs & they work harder getting out of replacing things than satisfying the customer. They make ME do the work? I've been trying for over FOUR YRS to get my stove & microwave replaced & they told me I have to pick one out from a website & EVERYTIME they say they don't have that model? As times go by the allowance goes down as my inconvenience goes up? THEY should offer a model, not make me find one & then they say they don't have it & for ME to pick out another one. I'm tired of the dance. I've had my a/c repaired every yr for 3 yrs now. I've had more than 1 tech say it needed to be replaced but said I have a better chance of getting a/c in hell...THEIR TECHS!! They only thing they've done is raise the price from around $500/yr to over $870/yr & service calls from $45 to $75? I've had to fight to get anything done & it's not my job! I've been trying to get resolution for months & am ready to give up & take legal action. They automatically new without my consent & against my wishes. If they worked 1/2 as hard to fix problems as they do trying to take your money they'd be a great company. There have been a very few good companies but they admit AHS is a rip off! Who would know better? BUYER BEWARE!!

    Lucien Harben Date: 2016-01-02 22:12:41

    Review: Got a property manager for the house; I place the orders online and it is super easy The contractor calls me right away and I will give the tenants number to set appointment and I request a call back and email with my receipt when the job is done.

    Margaret Stefani Date: 2015-12-29 23:09:28

    Review: We had to call customer service to update the credit card on file. The rep I spoke with was very helpful and incredibly empathetic after I explained the reason for updating the credit card. The card AHS previously had on file had never been used, except for the 1st installment payment of our yearly contract. Unfortunately, the card was somehow comprised, and our credit card company alerted us to the fradulent charges, reversed them, and issued a new card. Of course, we were a little nervous that our credit card had been compromised within the confines of AHS, as we had never used the card before. The rep explained their privacy policy and also spoke with a supervisor. The rep made a note on our account, just in case, and handled the situation very professionally.

    Kim Date: 2012-10-08 13:25:52

    Review: I was so excited to buy my first home. It had a home warranty and everything! Which is great because my dishwasher stopper working right after I moved in. I called and scheduled a service call for it and my refrigerator with Bradley. It was the last day of my policy but he said it was ok! How wonderful. I gave adquate time for them to contact me with a service time, and after almost a month, no call! So I called back and found out Bradley had cancelled my service order immediately after making it! How dishonest! I told Oscar this was ridiculous! He was rude but rescheduled the call. I asked to speak to a supervisor, he told me no. After I made the second service order, I called back and asked for a supervisor. I expressed my concerns with them and they told me I WAS LUCKY TO HAVE GOTTEN A SECOND SERVICE CALL BECAUSE MY POLICY WAS EXPIRED! I said, WHOA WHOA WHOA! If my ORIGINAL SERVICE ORDER HAD NOT BEEN CANCELLED WE WOULDN'T BE HAVING THIS CONCERSATION! Then the supervisor insulted me for having waited almost a month to call back. I said EXCUSE ME, I am a busy woman! I own a business in the mall, and just bought a new house, AND just got into a car accident where my spinal process in the lumbar vertebrae was fractured!!! So I did not notice how much time had passed! And she was well if it were me I would have called back within a month! I said, I am! It's 2 days short of a month! I am SO appalled by the UNPROFESSIONAL people they have working there. This is absolutely disgusting business practice and they should be ashamed of themselves!!!!

    Ed Smith Date: 2012-07-20 12:40:06

    Review: I have maintained an Old Republic home warranty on my home for at least 5 years. I had a different home warranty company for the 3 years prior to that. Old Republic customer service has been far superior. Overall, the contractors that they have employed are punctual and knowledgeable. I had one problem with one particular contractor that they sent out. I called to express my lack of satisfaction and they immediately sent out a different contractor who resolved my issue. Over the past several years, Old Republic has replaced an entire A/C system and two hot water heaters. They have repaired my dishwasher, stove, ice maker, washer/dryer and corrected numerous plumbing issues. The cost to have repaired and replaced these items on my own would have far exceeded the amount I've paid in premiums and deductibles. I have been very satisfied with Old Republic.

    Mike Smith Date: 2014-01-06 17:00:51

    Review: AHS, is so poor about paying vendors they put us at the bottom of the list when receiving service calls. It took 8 days to have a hot water heater replaced, and we had to stay in a hotel twice when having HVAC repaired. The HVAC service guys told us AHS makes them skeletonize used parts to repair units even when the unit is totally beyond repair. The HVAC company bypassed the emergency cut off so the unit would run until it burned up, and then AHS only offered one third the cost to replace.

    anthony Date: 2017-03-01 16:18:11

    Review: we just bought are house in feb 2016 we had Murphy\'s Home Services Inc come out to fix are ac home protection plan, took them 12 visit to come fix it . We were up for renewal they said we can no reason giving why we cant renew this company is a scam

    Darlene Riva Date: 2015-11-30 21:49:05

    Review: American Home Shield has always been there when we needed them. Courteous and Professional as well as their Contracted companies are outstanding in service and Technicians quality is excellant. Knowledgeable and customer service is always top priority. / Thank you for such an excellent program.

    Neil Tuck Date: 2014-02-07 00:11:52

    Review: I was frustrated at first that I didn't get a live person, but went I got through the automated system I realized that this was easier than talking to a live person. Everything worked as it should - I call, get a confirmation e-mail, contractor calls to set up a time, contractor arrives and fixes the problem, then we're all done!

    Judy Savill Date: 2016-05-17 19:49:37

    Review: The contractor was on time, very courteous, and knowledgeable. However, about a week after he had been there, the central heat for the house was not working again. I called AHS and they sent the same company out. He located the problem, fixed it, and nothing was charged to us again since it had been so soon since his last visit.

    Monica Pinx Date: 2014-02-21 15:20:16

    Review: The last experience I had with American Home Shield was when I had a contractor come our house to service the HVAC system we have. He was extremely knowledgeable and answer my many difficult questions. He did a thorough job and was kind and courteous and show up on time.

    David Billings Date: 2016-02-19 21:59:13

    Review: My old stove quit working. I called AHS and they sent a repairman who told me the electronics had gone out and that I would need a new stove. The replacement stove would be at no cost. We paid a little extra and upgraded the stove to one my wife wanted. Got a great deal. Happy with the outcome.

    Barbara Lowery Date: 2016-08-04 12:49:27

    Review: In the plan 4 months. Great service with the plumber. disaster with the air conditioner service. 11 days to diagnose, order part and install in July in Florida. When installing part the 2 service repair men were arguing about how to wire the part electrically Follow up visit today to clear drainage problem in A/C told service (9am-noon). it is now 1:40 PM I called. "They are working me in" this is the second time they have not shown up as scheduled. will not renew with AHS when contract is up. This contract was paid through the Coldwell Banker realty and previous owner of the property. I will go back to Service America

    James Spamer Date: 2016-07-23 23:33:21

    Review: When I spoke with an AHS rep, I requested and got the same contractor who had fixed a previous plumbing problem. The reasons I asked for him were his timeliness, cleanliness, friendly, and professional service. The same was true when he came for my most recent service. Because he was aware of what items would be needed, he was prepared to fix the plumbing problems. He spent at least an hour, making sure that the job was completed properly.

    Carol Sparks Date: 2015-08-04 21:20:41

    Review: I was very pleased with the last two service calls I had from AHS. I had a problem with my heating unit not working. I called on Monday and the serviceman came Tuesday morning. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He was able to repair our heating system within a few hours. The same day I called in a service call about my oven not heating and a problem with my dryer. He was able to repair the oven and it works great. However, the problem with my dryer could not be fixed. The buzzer doesn't sound when the time is up on the dryer. He said there were no parts for it because it was too old. I have been setting my own timer for a while now, so that is ok with me also. He was a very pleasant man and knew the appliances very well. He also came the next day after I called. I am very pleased with AHS and have recommended it to friends.

    maria velez Date: 2013-08-24 08:40:41

    Review: fl has taxes but sure what they are on my plan. I love the company. Any time I have had a problem they have taken care of me with no problem and i also got my a/c replaced.. no hassles

    Gilbert Sainz Date: 2014-07-19 18:23:47

    Review: It is 94 degrees in Tampa and my AC compressor went out. AHS has decided that rather than authorize the purchase of a replacement compressor from a local supplier or expedite the shipping from their resource in order to save a few dollars they expect us to wait 3 to 5 days and have the parts shipped via ground. I asked to speak to a supervisor and they sent me to a supervisor assistant. I asked to speak to a supervisor and now into my 10th hour I am still waiting. I left a message for the service manager to call me back from the contractor Air Doctor and of course they haven't returned the call. They are not sympathetic and the quality of customer service has little to be desired. I purchased a warranty..for the best possible security in the event of an appliance failure...you have failed to live up to your motto.. "Feel confident in knowing we’ve got you covered. " I do not have confidence in you or your contractors...Im also being forced to buy 10 gallons of freon when my unit only holds 8 lbs? Why?

    Ruth Nelson Date: 2017-05-01 16:10:30

    Review: AWFUL, AWFUL, AWFUL!!!!!!!!!

    John Woodson Date: 2016-01-10 22:16:57

    Review: In the past when ever I had to use your service, I had nothing bad to say of your service. The contractors that have come to my home have been very professional. The experience from our contractors have been very good. They always arrive on time and as scheduled.