Home Warranty Companies in Florida

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1013
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Frank Novak Date: 2013-12-17 11:17:15

    Review: My phone request about my Central A/C problem was answered by a friendly AHS agent. She had me set up with a repairman immediately. Repairman came out the next day, diagnosed the problem and had it fixed in 30 minutes. All people involved were friendly and efficient. This was the 4th time in the past 3 years that I had to use my AHS warranty. All of the problems have been resolved quickly and satisfactorily.

    John Bostic Date: 2015-05-16 23:56:53

    Review: Before 2015, I had some plumbing work, done twice, first the cost were approx. $400. and the second were approx. $600. and that left a bad taste in my mouth. In renewing my contract in January 2015, I explained to the young lady, my experience, all the money out pocket, and that I were thinking about not renewing. This young lady were so pleasant and she explain, that the company, had a new plan and there wouldn't be any out of the pocket money, other, than the visit fee. again she were very patient and assisted me with my selecting of coverage, a little more money, but, the plan fit my needs.

    CHARLOTTE RANKIN Date: 2016-05-17 19:43:09

    Review: We just renewed our annual warranty today and spoke to Jason who was very professional and courteous. It gives my husband and me peace of mind to know we have another year of coverage. Since we are elderly and are on a fixed income, the coverage is very important to us.

    Amar Savla Date: 2017-02-11 19:40:33

    Review: One of the worst company to do business with. They will levy lots of additional requirements before the repair/replace can be done. Their chosen contractor came to replace our water heater. He said we need to pay for so many other things from our pocket before AHS will pay for their portion. It is a complete and total rip off. You will be better of paying for repair/replace on your own.

    Debra Lowe Date: 2016-05-01 20:07:22

    Review: About a year ago I contacted AHS concerning the evaporative coolers servicing our home. There are two, and both were old and working, but were leaking, wasting water. AHS was contacted and two contractors looked at the job and presented bids. The bids were reviewed and a work order was issued. Within a couple of days both were replaced. It took less than a day and we were satisfied with their work. Both coolers were of the same quality of the originals and will service us well.

    Jane McMillen Date: 2012-04-04 20:38:02

    Review: I am currently on day 20 in central Florida with no A/C unit with temps in the low 90s already. This is the second time in 30 days that I've reported the same problem, and I'm so incredibly dissatisfied at this point that we will not be renewing. We've been with AHS for 5 years, and I can't WAIT to find a new warranty company. I have an old A/C unit, and for the past 5 years, they've sent someone out at least 3 times a year to fix the unit. Five previous technicians have recommended that I get a new unit, as mine is now 22 years old, but AHS refuses to acknowledge that the techs keep recommending a new a/c unit. This last time, the motor broke. It took 10 days to get approval from AHS to order the part, and now with it in, the service tech didn't even want to leave, because he said he knew he would just have to come back. HE wasn't even pleased with the work he was doing. He told me that AHS absolutely WILL NOT do anything about a unit unless no more band-aids can be put on the unit. He told me that he liked his job until it started contracting with AHS, and now he has more unhappy customers than happy ones. He even has his supervisor calling us in the morning to give us an independent quote for a new unit, as he practically guaranteed that he could tell AHS until he's blue in the face that we need a new unit, and they STILL will not do anything until the unit can no longer be fixed. TERRIBLE service. No communication about the parts. Any information we got we had to turn into THOSE customers in order to get. The supervisor at AHS, when told where I lived, googled the weather and told me it was "only 85 degrees" that day. Snarky and rude. When we asked to go above her head, we listened to hold music for 10 full minutes and then we were hung up on. NEVER AGAIN. TERRIBLE SERVICE.

    Ken Reed Date: 2014-09-18 13:19:20

    Review: I would recommend AHS to someone else that didn't have a home shield. They have repaired my A/C unit and my refrigerator. If I didn't have it I would probably be out of pocket about $1000.00 to $1,500.00, instead I only paid $125.00 for each visit.

    Vicki Bradley Date: 2015-03-12 17:38:20

    Review: RIP OFF!! I've had AHS for yrs & they work harder getting out of replacing things than satisfying the customer. They make ME do the work? I've been trying for over FOUR YRS to get my stove & microwave replaced & they told me I have to pick one out from a website & EVERYTIME they say they don't have that model? As times go by the allowance goes down as my inconvenience goes up? THEY should offer a model, not make me find one & then they say they don't have it & for ME to pick out another one. I'm tired of the dance. I've had my a/c repaired every yr for 3 yrs now. I've had more than 1 tech say it needed to be replaced but said I have a better chance of getting a/c in hell...THEIR TECHS!! They only thing they've done is raise the price from around $500/yr to over $870/yr & service calls from $45 to $75? I've had to fight to get anything done & it's not my job! I've been trying to get resolution for months & am ready to give up & take legal action. They automatically new without my consent & against my wishes. If they worked 1/2 as hard to fix problems as they do trying to take your money they'd be a great company. There have been a very few good companies but they admit AHS is a rip off! Who would know better? BUYER BEWARE!!

    Cindy Warnock Date: 2016-01-28 23:11:15

    Review: I have yet to place an order for service, but in speaking with Customer Service regarding renewal of my contract I was very pleased with the limited amount of time I spent on hold and how helpful & knowledgeable the Customer Service Rep was. Thanks!

    Donna Kemp Date: 2012-03-14 13:42:32

    Review: Within the first week of purchasing our new home we experienced SEVER septic tank problems. The paperwork I originally signed stated the only exclusion was for our hot tub. After I called to set up service for a plumber and septic professional I was told this is now excluded. This was NEVER disclosed prior to closing. Nothing I signed mentioned any sort of exclusion. Now we must hire a lawyer and file suit to be reimbursed for thing that should have been covered to begin with. Do not waist you money or time with this terrible company! I will NEVER use this American Home Shield again and will NOT recommend them to anyone!

    Richard Mohrman Date: 2015-06-05 13:20:02

    Review: I recommended one of my neighbors to sign up with AHS and they did. No one contacted me from your office, thanking me for the new customer. I surely thought I would get a call and maybe a discount on next year's membership rate. Richard Mohrman

    John Rushe Date: 2015-09-11 12:51:27

    Review: I made a mistake and think I need to request a refund and go with another warranty company.My fridge passed home inspection and was working fine, when a problem arose, they claim it's a pre-existing condition. Asked for a supervisor and never recieved a call. I will go with American Home Shield. DO NOT PAY THEM, American home shield is #1 and cheaper!

    Madelyn Glossman Date: 2013-09-20 16:38:35

    Review: Maytag Dryer repaired 3 times since June. Yesterday was last time. Still not properly repaired. Each time had to wait a10 days or more for parts and repair man to come back out. AHS should replace this appliance. they are not helpful in getting a repair man out quickly. I will not renew my contract.

    june montalbano Date: 2014-09-02 07:35:40

    Review: Air condioning system repair due to neglect for years. The serviceman explained everything so understood and fixed the problem quickly. My system is now working perfectly. American home shield set us up with this contractor and he was at our house the next day. I have been using American Home Shield for 5 years now. Best decision we ever made. Have used them many times and never once had a problem. They give me th security of knowing I won't have to search for a repairman that would not meet our standards.

    Sheryl Reeder Date: 2014-08-22 23:49:32

    Review: I called AHS when we realized our furnace wasn't working. The company they contracted, Triple HHH, contacted us that day and showed up the next day. The young man who came to fix it was very knowledgeable and efficient. He removed the dead bird that had somehow gotten down the stack and then cleaned up the inside, relit the pilot and had our furnace working in no time. When he checked the thermostat he noticed it was loose and he tightened it up. Very nice and very good at his job.

    K Crenier Date: 2014-02-13 17:19:43

    Review: I recently had an unfortunate experience with a plumber. This plumber was anything but professional. He showed up and did nothing but take my $75, tell me he didn't have his regular truck or the right tools with him but basically could not do anything for me but would come back with the right tools. ??? He made several appointments to come back which he would not keep. He did not even call me. Then he would call and apologize and make another appointment and not show up for that either. I had had enough. I contacted the executive offices of American Home Shield and explained my situation. They got on it right away! They called me, found out about the problem, remedied the situation at no cost to me and their follow up was phenomenal! They were courteous and friendly. I am a very happy customer!

    Joy Mccarty Date: 2016-03-14 22:25:24

    Review: I called customer service during the morning to report we had a heating problem. By 3:00pm that same day our unit was repaired. The contractor was at our home during the time frame stated. Very clean, neat and knew what the problem was and it was fixed with no problems. Excellent service from American Home Shield and the contractor.

    Deborah Date: 2013-08-03 15:51:43

    Review: AHS well worth having! The customer service rep at AHS was extremely professional and helpful and gave us a fast response. The company who came out to repair our AC unit was very professional and knowledgeable. He had the problem assessed and repaired in minutes. THANK YOU

    E Tillotson Date: 2014-05-20 20:49:31

    Review: My most recent service call was due to a problem with our air conditioning unit. The service team came out to assess the problem. They arrived at the appointment time and checked the unit inside the home as well as the unit outside. The problem was a freon leak which was quickly diagnosed and the issue resolved the same day. The servicemen were clean and in uniform. They were knowledgeable and friendly. They ordered a part for the outside unit which they brought to our house the next day and installed it. I would not hesitate in recommending these servicemen to address any air conditioning issues my friends or family may have.

    Wayne Combs Date: 2014-02-16 07:41:21

    Review: Very simple to request service on line. No waiting on phone. Local repairmen were prompt, knowledgeable and courteous.Quickly diagnosed the problem and had parts on truck. Problem fixed same day within minutes