Home Warranty Companies in Florida

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Florida: $311.94
Average Deductible in Florida: $41.48
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3257
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 241
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 219
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4
  • Overall Rating 3.8
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jeff Date: 2014-01-02 13:24:45

    Review: We recently had some work done on the connection between the toilet and the floor. We had an appointment set up within an hour of the initial call. The service technician showed up on time a few days later and was able to fix our problem quickly and professionally. We haven't had to call on AHS much before so it was a relief when we got what we needed done the first time and saved a few hundred dollars on this issue.

    amy fernandez Date: 2015-06-22 16:40:16

    Review: I have 2 properties with AHS. I have been a valued customer for years. Havent had to use them much. But recently their customer service has showed significant decline. i am currently on hold on the phone and im at one hour and 29 minutes!! This all to cancel my services because i am so unhappy and i cant even do that. i have had tenants without AC since Thursday. Today Monday the company they contracted with finally showed up and told my tenants that because they did not provide a ladder for him they would have to reschedule. my unit is suspended on the garage ceiling. Since when is it the customers responsibility to provide technicians with equipment?????? They are horrible!!!!!!

    Daniel A Curry Date: 2017-04-08 17:15:39

    Review: My AC was not blowing cold air and in Florida even in winter time, it is a must to at least have it available to use. I put in a repair request on a Friday I believe and by Sunday, I received an email confirmation with the name of company that was to do the repairs. By the following Saturday, my AC was fixed. It only took that long because of my work schedule. The company actually called me on Monday and had a Wednesday available but I wasn\'t. The guy that came out was very quick to find the problem, showed me where it was and how he was going to fix it. The only issue I had was that AHS only pays $10 towards any freon needed to fix the unit. Apparently mine had been leaking for some time and I didn\'t know it so it was completely empty. The unit I have is a large one and takes 8lbs of freon so even though I have insurance, I still ended up paying over $400 plus my $100 deductible. I realize it would have been much worse without insurance but it just seemed a bit much to pay monthly for over 1 year and get hit with a large repair bill anyway. Customer service at AHS is awesome.

    Ed Smith Date: 2012-07-20 12:40:06

    Review: I have maintained an Old Republic home warranty on my home for at least 5 years. I had a different home warranty company for the 3 years prior to that. Old Republic customer service has been far superior. Overall, the contractors that they have employed are punctual and knowledgeable. I had one problem with one particular contractor that they sent out. I called to express my lack of satisfaction and they immediately sent out a different contractor who resolved my issue. Over the past several years, Old Republic has replaced an entire A/C system and two hot water heaters. They have repaired my dishwasher, stove, ice maker, washer/dryer and corrected numerous plumbing issues. The cost to have repaired and replaced these items on my own would have far exceeded the amount I've paid in premiums and deductibles. I have been very satisfied with Old Republic.

    Dorothy Kane Date: 2016-07-01 23:26:44

    Review: I recently had Peterson Electric out to my home. Josh was both knowledgeable- sharing information with me as well as thorough and quick with the work. I really appreciated that American Home shield recommended him

    Robert Purvis Date: 2017-07-20 14:12:55

    Review: Needed ac coil took 3 weeks to get it fixed and having copd it is crucial that we have air Especially here in July in Florida Ac is fixed now Also on hold for upwards of an each time we called

    Juan G. Ducaud Date: 2014-07-25 16:02:50

    Review: I am very dissatisfied with the service. We have been a client of AHS for several years. On 2012 one of my two Air conditioners failed. AHS denied to pay saying that I had not maintain the unit clean, when I indeed had a technician cleaned the units 6 months before. I accepted it and had to replaced it, at a cost of $3,000. During 2013 AHS told us that to have the AC properly covered by the warranty we had to maintain them with one of their contractors. We called one of the contractors and he came and cleaned both units at a cost of $80 each. This year in April the old unit failed. I had to pay $550 from my pocket for freon to test the unit for leaks. It did not worked, And they said they were replacing the unit for a brand new one.The service company that came was AAA air conditioning service in Miami. They came one day that nobody's was home. and replaced the unit which was a Rheem with a really tiny looking unit made by Payne. I called AAA to complaint, voicing concerns of the capacity of the system. and they say that the unit was fine, and that was the unit approved by AHS. Now in July, the unit is not capable to cool that side of the house. The thermostat is at 78 and during the day the temperature cannot get below 84-85 and the compressor works without stopping all day long. My last monthly bill was over $400 from what it was last year. and is impossible to stay on that side of the house. I cancel my policy and have been calling AAA. They said they would fix it twice but they never showed up. I am out of answers, and I guess I will replace the unit, get an inspection on why this unit is not working. Buy a new unit and sue AAA and American Home Shield. Buyer's Beware.

    sandra Richards Date: 2017-07-14 14:53:58

    Review: Ac repair and water heater repair has been a challenge..

    Denise Date: 2017-07-04 15:04:52

    Review: I am so happy with my home warranty service with AHS. The online booking makes getting service quick and easy and I love the peace of mind knowing that if something goes wrong I have some help at my fingertips.

    Joe K Date: 2014-06-23 16:32:07

    Review: I purchased a seven year old home in July, 2013. We moved in on a Friday and on Monday, realized all our frozen food was defrosting. The GE refrigerator would only cool to 42 degrees. We contacted the previous owners and they said it had been working fine for them. We contacted Old Republic and their customer service was excellent. They were patient, understanding and very helpful. As we had just moved in, we hadn't even read the warranty. They told us to give a check to the repairman when he came out for our $100 deductible. It took a couple days to get a repairman. He did some electronic resets which I had already done after reading the owners manual. He was unable to fix it. We contacted Old Republic and they said they would have another guy come out. He came out and said it had to be the motherboard. He ordered a new board and installed it. It did not fix the problem. At this point, Old Republic offered to send us a check for over $1100 for a new refrigerator. We were able to buy a wonderful Samsung for that check and another $100 out of pocket for the difference in actual price. Essentially, we were out $200 and we had a brand new refrigerator that was larger and better made than the previous one. We can't complain with anything except we didn't have use of a freezer for about 10 days total. We were also not impressed with quality of the repairmen. They seemed to be guessing an awful lot. Overall, we were very satisfied and plan to renew.

    Diane Date: 2013-08-24 12:05:44

    Review: This company has been real curtious and helpful in taking care of my situations Customer Service was top notch. I called as soon as the office opened. The company rep came about 12:15 and finished in about 25 minutes — had the refigerator and freezer going and was out the door. I have been completely satisfied. So 5 stars.

    Fred Majchrowicz Date: 2016-11-14 17:28:11

    Review: Online request for service is extremely easy to use. Service was provided next day and was completed successfully in one visit. Service providers seemed competent and were very courteous.

    gloria carmichael Date: 2013-10-21 15:15:49

    Review: we have had AHS for several years. for the past year they have gone down hill. I am very disappointed in them. they have been out to repair our microwave, our stove, and our electric in the bathroom. they have been out so many time to fix the microwave( I quit counting) now again i'm paying for them to come out and fix the same problem. on all 3 service calls. Bandages don't work!!! Service men complain they are doing warranty work. I again am very disappointed.

    RODERICK RANDLE Date: 2016-12-12 18:17:21

    Review: Customer service at home shield was great. I had two repairs my doorbell and my hot water heater. I also had my garage door opener fixed. The repair men for the water heater was horrible but the lady at there office was great.

    Sondra Hoff Date: 2014-01-28 13:21:08

    Review: Right before Christmas one of the blades on my garbage disposal came off. Obviously, the disposer would not work. I was concerned because we were expecting company in a couple of days. I went online to order the service. The service contractor called the next day and came out that same day. He replaced the disposer in a quick, efficient and professional manner.

    Denna Pace Date: 2017-07-22 01:51:19

    Review: American Home Shield has protected my last four homes. Additionally, I have referred 4 family members. Obtaining a home warranty is akin to purchasing auto insurance coverage. You never know if you will need it, but it feels good knowing it\'s there! The two times We have required your assistance, we received positive customer service and swift service responses. I won\'t own a home that is not covered with American Home Shield!

    Randolph Ranoa Date: 2015-10-16 21:25:58

    Review: American Home shield is easy to work with.. made an appt with contractor the same day I called. / They have approved all special needs immediately and the contractor was able to order parts / before he arrived. Was able to finish washing my clothes the same day...no laundry mat...yea! / / American Home shield has been a life saver...never have to worry about who to call or how much / it will cost. Work was done in a timely manner, professionally by local contractor.

    Randy P. Date: 2014-11-23 12:58:39

    Review: My heater was out. Got out here quickly, assessed the problem and got it fixed quickly. Good job

    Tammy Date: 2014-05-09 14:59:14

    Review: Bought an home in 2013 (Built in 1980) We paid for the inspection (he checked out everything. The Seller bought us a home warranty through Old Republic. The A/C has been checked two to three times because it is not cooling. I believe we pay 75 to 100$ each time someone comes out. We have lucked out with each time we call for anything they come soon after. First they just put freon in the unit (twice). The last guy told us that as long as there is air blowing (cold or not) Old Republic will not replace your air conditioner. Even if your house is 103 degrees they do not care..if it is blowing it is not broke its just not cooling and you have to fix it. However, Our ice maker/water dispenser on our black/stainless fridge was not working. We were told the part was on backorder and would take months to come in. So OR offered a pay out of 200 dollars. I declined..I would wait. The part is still on back order or they cant get it at all. So now they are offering a bran new fridge (black only, no stainless) or 1300.00. My advice to anyone buying this policy, is USE it..they are wanting you not too. However each time there is a call you have to pay a deductible. So make sure its worth it. There goal is to just get it working so they dont have to pay.

    DANNY PARISEAU Date: 2016-10-15 14:48:39

    Review: Contractor showed up on time and diagnosed the problem quickly. Had to order the part, so the timeliness of repair was at no fault of the company...but when it arrived it was replaced. Service rep was fast, and courteous.