×

Home Warranty Companies in Florida

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Florida: $312.70
Average Deductible in Florida: $41.64
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8489
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3449
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2174
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1804
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Madelyn Glossman Date: 2013-09-20 16:38:35

    Review: Maytag Dryer repaired 3 times since June. Yesterday was last time. Still not properly repaired. Each time had to wait a10 days or more for parts and repair man to come back out. AHS should replace this appliance. they are not helpful in getting a repair man out quickly. I will not renew my contract.

    Mitch Wilkins Date: 2017-12-19 02:44:25

    Review: If you are doing research for a home warrantee company, I am warning you not to use American Home Shield. Look at all the complaints about being unable to get a hold of people, or the lack of service or in July having to wait 10 days to get A/C service in Florida. This company sucks. I called to get my septic system fixed and I was told my coverage on my septic was only good for 1 year, Really? When I needed you AHS, you were not there for me. Sorry I was a member for 4 years.

    AHS Date: 2017-05-11 15:43:43

    Review: I\'ve been with this company for 4yrs. I would like to say I\'ve had No Problems until a few weeks ago, not AHS fault the contractor they hired was a total disaster, charging me and Not fixing the problem. Would recommend this company to Family and Friends....Great Job AHS

    Mike Cantrell Date: 2016-07-07 13:28:06

    Review: I was first told the it was the "Nature of the Beast" that my AC was not keeping up with the requested temperature. I contacted ORH and had them send a different service for a 2nd opinion. The first guy told me to have the thermostat moved closer to return air and purchase an extra unit for my small upstairs. After having 2nd guy come out, he told me we were about 3lbs light in the refridgeration (?). He filled it back up and we have had not issues. That being said, I contacted ORH to inform them of the misinformation. They gladded worked with me and actually reimbursed me most of the cost of me purchasing a portable AC. I am very surprised seeing lots of the comments. I had not issues at all with ORH, just the AC contractor.

    Denna Pace Date: 2017-07-22 01:51:19

    Review: American Home Shield has protected my last four homes. Additionally, I have referred 4 family members. Obtaining a home warranty is akin to purchasing auto insurance coverage. You never know if you will need it, but it feels good knowing it\'s there! The two times We have required your assistance, we received positive customer service and swift service responses. I won\'t own a home that is not covered with American Home Shield!

    Ernesto Quidgley II Date: 2014-08-25 10:15:21

    Review: Scheduling my service visit was simple and easy online. The contractor showed at the earlier part of the appointment window and completed the service promptly and efficiently. I have had no complaints about my experiences with AHS over the 5 years I have used their services.

    TIFFANY FITE Date: 2014-10-09 12:45:25

    Review: I was so apprehensive about getting a home warranty... but AHS has been such a good company to me.. I am a single mother and in the past, when something would break I would just have to do without until I could afford to fix it or replace it... now, I pay the low service fee and let AHS take care of the problem..

    MARLA MARTINOUS DOUGLAS DEWEESE Date: 2016-12-08 19:36:54

    Review: Very satisfied with the most recent Service required. Very simple to request a service online. As promised contractor contacted me the very next day to set up the appointment . Contractor came and completed work as desired.

    Fed Up Date: 2012-04-16 06:02:39

    Review: I have been lucky in the past 9 years with AHS...until recently. I hit a rough time in my family (illnesses) and forgot to make one payment. I received a notice, called customer support and sent the past payment in and promised to get back on track for the next payment. Well, I forgot again (still family issues), did not receive a call or statement for that payment, however, I did receive a letter from a collection agency. I was shocked and upset. I mean, I had been on time for over 9 years, never missing a payment, complimenting the great service, I was a good customer! When I called customer support to discuss the letter and my disappointment in receiving it, the agent said, "Well if you're late with any other business, you would have received the same type of letter, and no company is going to send another statement or give a courtsey call." Well, that's true I guess if you're a huge corporation that doesn't care about its customers, but that callousness/coldness was the last straw. I always felt well-treated in the past, but I guess AHS is too big and important to treat its loyal customers with a modicum of respect. I was not trying to get out of paying it, not at all, simply making an observation on having received the letter without another statement. Needless to say, I am canceling my account and will discourage anyone I know from using them.

    Christine Date: 2014-01-05 10:17:05

    Review: I agree with another review, I am surprised by what I have read here! I have Old Republic because it came with the house and I have elected to renew each year. I came to this site because the price is going up to $500.00 to renew and I decided to get the best price. When I first moved in I had a broken pipe and really should have not called for that because I think I paid more than it was worth. However, since then I had a pipe in the floor break to my hot water and my AC went out. Each time I contacted OR they got things moving. I was able to find my own plumber (slab leak)and they reimbursed me as promised. The AC guys they sent did a great job and all was completed quickly. I have a very old home that was newly remolded and I expect things to happen. OR has helped tremendously when needed. The home owners insurance is the huge waste of money to me.

    richard crane Date: 2014-11-29 11:40:37

    Review: Very timely response for the replacement of a hot water heater. The customer service person was knowledgeable and friendly. The service person was on time and very professional in his evaluation. The replacement was done expeditiously.

    T. Thomas Date: 2015-05-15 16:40:37

    Review: In this company if any issue raised, everything is 24 to 48 time frame. and customer service representative can offer only ready made answers.No consideration to resolve the issue. My AC unit had problem and after service company messed up the schedule day, they rescheduled to service on a Friday. Now instead of fixing the problem, they need approval from AHS even the service company and AHS know the issue from previous visit. It will take another 24 48 hours for service company to submit the report to AHS. that means only after Monday. Now I don't know when can the issue be resolved. I am living in Florida and temp around 90-95. Per AHS, if temp above 105 degree they can expedite the issue. I think for AHS, it's joke.

    Tony Fortwengler Date: 2017-11-09 17:07:12

    Review: Bought a Samsung Slide in range two years ago. Bought and 5 year extended warranty. During Hurricane IRMA, we got an electrical spike. The range shows "oven cooling" with the fan continuously running. Called Lowes EPP. They said it needed to have a service call. Earliest was 5 days away. The 5 days came and no call from the servicer (Lake Electronics). I called and they said the repair guy didn\'t need to come out that he knew what was wrong and had ordered the part!! They didn\'t know when the part would come in and couldn\'t give me and estimated date. Called Lowes EPP back and said I needed the range. Thanksgiving is one week away and family is coming in. Got to a supervisor who said I had two options. Stay with the same servicer who could not tell me when it would be fixed or schedule with a different servicer but the first appt was 3 weeks away. Asked to talk with someone higher up and she refused. Still waiting...

    DANNY PARISEAU Date: 2016-10-15 14:48:39

    Review: Contractor showed up on time and diagnosed the problem quickly. Had to order the part, so the timeliness of repair was at no fault of the company...but when it arrived it was replaced. Service rep was fast, and courteous.

    B Geiger Date: 2017-07-23 01:08:19

    Review: I was so impressed with the the fact that I was able to have all my house door locks rekeyed that I decided to give it as a gift to the young couple at purchased my home

    Deanna Date: 2018-01-10 01:02:12

    Review: Have always had great service providers. We have had a few things fixed and working perfectly and have had AHS for a few years now. Worth the money for sure.

    Gail Allee Date: 2015-08-17 21:25:34

    Review: The repairman arrived exactly when he stated he would and he also phoned before he arrived to clarify the appt time. He was very friendly,knowledgeable and quick so I was able to get back to work myself in a timely fashion. I have used American Home Shield only 3 times so far but have been extremely happy with the service. One of the best decisions I ever made was choosing to use American Home Shield and I will continue to do so.

    Alma Galvez Date: 2016-06-08 15:06:49

    Review: This is the worst experience ever! My ceiling fan remote receiver was damaged. I called to AHS and they sent me RR Electrical All Star. They came and took away the damaged receiver. It has passed a month and no body in RR Electrical All Star can tell me when my new remote receiver is. I took me about an hour to be answered by AHS's chat and 40 minutes waiting on the phone. When they answered me they asked me to submit the complain in their website which I couldn't find. I asked the lady in the phone to tell me exactly where can I submit my complain and she couldn't find it either. This has been a frustrating experience!! I have no remote receiver and no one to complain with. The worst costumer service ever!!!

    Harry Mashburn Date: 2017-09-20 17:27:35

    Review: My call to the AHS corporate office (Memphis) was met with professionalism; the response and follow-thru were immediate; a service provider came within 24 hours; and I believe my experience will be to my complete satisfaction.

    Sean Sontag Date: 2012-07-12 15:01:34

    Review: Customer service by phone is very poor. Endless pre recorded messages and loops. Takes 15 minutes or more to get a service rep. Follow through is poor as well. This is the first year I used AHS, I won't make this mistake again.