×

Home Warranty Companies in Florida

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Florida: $311.94
Average Deductible in Florida: $41.64
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8212
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 472
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1709
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3409
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2066
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 228
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 252
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1842
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Anna Lopez Date: 2014-08-31 06:50:04

    Review: I had a plumbing issue the I contacted American Home Shield they contacted the plumbing company I was immediately contacted by the plumbing company they made an appointment was here and they did their work on time I was very very happy with the service the staff there employees they were very courteous and very professional.

    Mary S West Date: 2017-09-26 00:34:33

    Review: Would not recommend this company. Replacement parts were far inferior, tub faucet was from China and wasn\'t worth a wooden nickel. Hold time is outrageous if you have to talk to anyone. Advice: choose sales department and they answer quickly. This sums it up.

    James Phillips Date: 2015-06-28 21:25:19

    Review: No one wants to imagine losing their air conditioning system in the heat of the summer. We did and AHS sent a service crew that remedied the matter in a of a couple of days. I highly recommend you having your house covered by AHS.

    Matthew Date: 2013-03-18 08:19:09

    Review: The compressor in my refrigerator failed. I called Old Republic and it took 9 days for them to get the part replaced. A few months later something else failed on the same unit. I was suspicious the repair man broke something while replacing the compressor. I opened another ticket and paid another $60 claim fee. Old Republic called the same repair company. They came out and said the temp control on the meat/vegetable drawer was wrong. THAT WAS NOT THE PROBLEM. I had to call Old Republic AGAIN. They sent the same people out. This time they found another part that was broken. After another two weeks, the part was finally replaced. A week later the refrigerator is not cooling properly, AGAIN. Does Old Republic expect me to believe that multiple parts of the refrigerator are failing at the same time? I did not renew the policy. The only reason for the 2 rating in customer service is the operators sound friendly.

    John Woodson Date: 2016-01-10 22:16:57

    Review: In the past when ever I had to use your service, I had nothing bad to say of your service. The contractors that have come to my home have been very professional. The experience from our contractors have been very good. They always arrive on time and as scheduled.

    Nathan Pagel Date: 2016-07-16 23:47:51

    Review: I had a great experience using American Home Shield. I filled out the service request form online which was super easy. The contractor called me the same day and set up an appointment for the following day. He was able to service my AC and get it cooling again. The contractor was very professional and nice. He even included his cell phone number along with the company number, and he said if I had any more problems just call his cell and he would be back to check his work. Great experience with AC contractor

    Patricia Collier Date: 2015-02-09 18:01:58

    Review: AHS has been a real blessing. When we call we receive great customer service We always have next day service no matter what problem we call in.

    JAMES A. Date: 2015-06-08 08:34:21

    Review: called to cancel my contract and still no results. called on 6/03 to cancel, was told there would be a note added and contact within 48 hours. no call back, called again on 6/07 and was told the dept was closed. called on 6/08 and was told the contract has carried over even after i called to cancel.

    Cathy Date: 2013-09-01 12:29:07

    Review: The worker who came to our house was on time, helped us to really understand our system by answering our questions and being very patient with us. He kept us informed throughout the whole repair process.Great company and worker

    Dana Scott Date: 2013-12-07 08:37:00

    Review: Our American Home Shield is worth every penny. Owning a home can be expensive when unexpected repairs are needed. It's also very nice that I don't have to spend time researching the best service for the best price when getting repairs. That legwork has already been done for me.

    Sam Spagnolo Date: 2015-07-10 10:28:05

    Review: As a 4 year member of American Home shield I can say that customer service has always been cordial and professional. My problems have always been resolved with the same service, and to my families satisfaction. the customer service agents have always been cordial and curtious and explaining every detail of what they are doing for you and to resolve your problem

    B-st pete Date: 2013-08-19 22:46:24

    Review: Our microwave has been broken for 2 months - after 6 service calls, lots of wasted time waiting around we are offered a replacement. We finally think this is going to end when they offer us an inferior model and product. It's not the first time we have been duped by AHS business practices. Is it too much to ask for either a repair or comparable replacement? We pay our service fees and premiums on time, it's AHS' turn to be ethical in business.

    Ray Stevens Date: 2012-09-19 13:18:34

    Review: American Home Shield talks a good game but they are not responsive to problems with their approved vendors. Should you have problems and disputes with their approved vendors, they will not help you at all!

    Victor Date: 2014-10-14 10:56:44

    Review: Thank goodness I have this program. I have had AHS since I purchased my home and I will continue to use it. I know when something goes wrong I can count on AHS to get someone to my house to repair it. Each company they have sent out has been professional and done a great job.

    Sharon Date: 2017-06-28 19:42:45

    Review: Extremely satisfied with American home shield customer service, communication and contractor sent.

    ARUN SHARMA Date: 2016-05-09 11:38:26

    Review: A no hassle company with rapid contact,contractor called asap and set up appointment .came on time analyzed problem. They were honest and told me needed new part and may take two to three days. As soon as they got part called ,set up appoint came in fixed heating system.

    Steven Clinton Date: 2015-06-07 11:44:18

    Review: The onsite service was wonderful. The gentleman was professional, prompt and extremely informative and communicative. However the problem seems to only have been temporarily fixed and we are starting to experience the same issues again.

    KECIA LUCAS Date: 2017-02-09 07:03:55

    Review: American Home Shield (AHS) was my original warranty company for several years. Within those years, I ventured away and signed on with 2 other warranty companies; bad mistake! In 2015, I resigned with AHS and realized that I should have never left, AHS offer premium service and I am once again happy in knowing that all my warranty needs are being met.

    Jack Date: 2014-01-22 09:31:01

    Review: This is a great company. I had issues with my fridge - I put in a service call on Wed. night and buy Thursday morning they were calling me and they were at my home by around 10:30am that same day. Fixed my problem had the part needed in the truck and all I paid was my $75 service fee. Wow that saved me lots of money - when I asked him how much would he normally charge - around $250 for the time and work he did for me.

    Julie LaVoie Date: 2015-10-22 19:06:39

    Review: If you have a minor repair American Home Shield is fine. If you have a major repair they are not the best company to deal with. I have been waiting for several weeks for this company to respond to a complaint concerning parts that need to be replaced in addition to replacement of a Trane compressor and have received no response from the company. One of the problems is they choose second rate companies for service. They are good st answering the phone and that's it. No reason for no response . Definitely going to look at other warranty companies.