ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Florida  /  Fort-lauderdale
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN fort lauderdale, florida

city icon CITY: Fort Lauderdale
country icon COUNTRY: Broward County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 765608
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,05,75,47,86,954
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33301, 33302, 33303, 33304, 33305,
city icon CITY: Fort Lauderdale
country icon COUNTRY: Broward County
state icon STATE: FL
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33301, 33302, 33303, 33304, 33305,
population icon POPULATION: 765608
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,05,75,47,86,954
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in fort lauderdale, florida

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,655 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,857 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,894 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,322 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(708 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

fort lauderdale Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jerry Segal, Fort Lauderdale

On Apr 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Issue discovered with compressor unit of AC on annual preseason tune up. Subsequent service call scheduled for two days later, when the same serviceman showed up, as per my request, and performed said repair and additionally, installed two digital thermostats -- one for each of two zones in the house -- to replace forty year old analog thermostats. Work was done quickly, professionally and with a very friendly attitude by "James"!

Icon

Jean Claude Ouellette, Fort Lauderdale

On Dec 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was very hard (timeless) to fix my A/C. It took 5 visits with 4 technicians from 3 different companies. A total of 12 days to find the problem. I was very please with the last visit with AAA Albrand Appliance, it took them 15 minutes to find the problem. I spent a lot of time on the phone trying to reach you. I also had a problem with my garbage disposal, this one was resolve very fast

Icon

Charles Robinson, Fort Lauderdale

On Nov 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS is the worst home warranty company I have ever seen. I have been trying to get my pool serviced for 3 weeks. The contractor scheduled to come out has not shown up 5 time and AHS keeps trying to send him out. PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Icon

AEK, Fort Lauderdale

On Jun 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

On 03/21/18 I\'ve placed an online service request. On the next day we had a technician from Direct appliance Inc sent by AHS. He said that needed a second opinion due to problems with the refrigerator he could not resolve. On 03/23/18 AHS sent another company called Just in Time AC & Appliance Inc. The technician from this company stated that the compressor needs to be changed and will place order for parts right away. It took almost 3 weeks to get parts at their facility. Meanwhile I had to contact AHS and servicing company several times. They started pointing at teach other of who was at fault for this delay. As per AHS Just in Time was at fault because they have placed the wrong parts order. Fro Just in Time AHS was at fault for delays at their end approving repair parts. At the end, spoke with an AHS representative who sated that I will get refunded the $100 service fees due to all the delays and problems they have caused us and that in one additional week we will have the technician back installing the new compressor in our refrigerator. When technician from Just in Time came to install compressor, he pushed refrigerator too far away from wall causing ice maker line supply to break and flood part of our home. It caused additional inconveniences and damages to our home. Still refrigerator had some problems. Just on time refused to come back and AHS sent another company called Ocean Appliance Service Inc on 04/16/18. Ocean appliance stated that refrigerator had a defective installation of compressor and that Just in time had to come back and assume responsibility of repair. Since then I've called AHS at least 10+ times. They promised that someone will reach out to me with resolution, but so far nothing has happened. It is already June 4th. No one is assuming responsibility, our refrigerator is still not working and never got the $100 refund. AHS needs to either repair refrigerator or replace as per our contract agreement. This is taking too long (since March 2018).

Icon

Sarina R Eliyakim, FORT LAUDERDALE

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

3/1/2018 American Shields services as bad as other warranty companies. Not better! They are the same sh..... Nothing special. I came to the conclusion that I would pay privately a repair service fee than to pay a monthly fee for nothing. American Shield hires the wrong repair companies and wasted your time being at home in vain. I serviced with First Choice, American First and now with that mediocre company which is not worth to work with. I do not intend to renew my contract with them and give up with that such of company service. To request a repair service it is one day consuming time and when the wrong technician comes to you, you have to spend another day on the phone to request a second technician. One star is too much for that nasty company. i will try to remove the stars and see if my review will be posted. i posted a negative review at BBB and Google and social media.

Icon

Sarina R Eliyakim, FORT LAUDERDALE

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

3/1/2018 American Shields services as bad as other warranty companies. Not better! They are the same sh..... Nothing special. I came to the conclusion that I would pay privately a repair service fee than to pay a monthly fee for nothing. American Shield hires the wrong repair companies and wasted your time being at home in vain. I serviced with First Choice, American First and now with that mediocre company which is not worth to work with. I do not intend to renew my contract with them and give up with that such of company service. To request a repair service it is one day consuming time and when the wrong technician comes to you, you have to spend another day on the phone to request a second technician. One star is too much for that nasty company. i will try to remove the stars and see if my review will be posted. i posted a negative review at BBB and Google and social media.

Icon

Sarina R Eliyakim, FORT LAUDERDALE

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

3/1/2018 American Shields services as bad as other warranty companies. Not better! They are the same sh..... Nothing special. I came to the conclusion that I would pay privately a repair service fee than to pay a monthly fee for nothing. American Shield hires the wrong repair companies and wasted your time being at home in vain. I serviced with First Choice, American First and now with that mediocre company which is not worth to work with. I do not intend to renew my contract with them and give up with that such of company service. To request a repair service it is one day consuming time and when the wrong technician comes to you, you have to spend another day on the phone to request a second technician. One star is too much for that nasty company. i will try to remove the stars and see if my review will be posted. i posted a negative review at BBB and Google and social media.

Icon

HERBERT KOGER, Fort Lauderdale

On Feb 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

the most recent experience was the need for a pumber. Everything when according to the plan and trouble was corrected in short order.

Icon

DANNY PARISEAU, Fort Lauderdale

On Oct 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Contractor showed up on time and diagnosed the problem quickly. Had to order the part, so the timeliness of repair was at no fault of the company...but when it arrived it was replaced. Service rep was fast, and courteous.

Icon

Anthony Damico, Fort Lauderdale

On Aug 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I used American Home Shield twice last year. Both times the service company were here on time when they said they would be. They were knowable and courteous. They had my pool up and running like new. The same results with the heat pump. I tell everyone how good AHS is.

Icon

Benito Alvarez, Fort Lauderdale

On Jun 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Home shield called me at home to arrange a payment options for my home plan the representative I spoke to was very nice and polite she explained everything I asked about my plan . Home shield gives me the option to cover more and pay less thank you Home Sheild Anna and Benny Alvarez.

Icon

Michael Mangum, Fort Lauderdale

On May 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The appliance repair contractor that worked on our dishwasher was very quick to respond and make an appointment. They were professional, clean and efficient. AHS has been great and I will always ask for the same contractor.

Icon

matthew heen, Fort Lauderdale

On Feb 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have always been satisfied with the contractors that was sent out. They were prompt and very tidy. I would highly recommend this service to my family and friends. Being unable to do these repairs myself, it is a wonderful service.

Icon

Amalia Jackson, Fort Lauderdale

On Nov 11, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Deciding to invest in American Home Shield for my home is the best decision I have made. American Home Shield has taken a lot of the worry out of my hands. I know that if anything that is covered in my contract needs repair, American Home Shield will do their best to help me take care of the repairs. I recommend American Home Shield to everyone I know.

Icon

Randolph Ranoa, Fort Lauderdale

On Oct 16, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home shield is easy to work with.. made an appt with contractor the same day I called. / They have approved all special needs immediately and the contractor was able to order parts / before he arrived. Was able to finish washing my clothes the same day...no laundry mat...yea! / / American Home shield has been a life saver...never have to worry about who to call or how much / it will cost. Work was done in a timely manner, professionally by local contractor.

Icon

Janet Sanders, Fort Lauderdale

On Oct 30, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

My garbage disposal was backed up with yukky stuff. I called AHS. The contractor came out the next day. Also my Washing Machine was leaking water from the bottom, at the same time. He right away decided that the line to both was clogged, and unclogged the line. I had been putting uneaten dry dog food in the disposal, and he said it might be the reason it was clogged. He fixed the problem right away, and I was so grateful to have my disposal working, and my Washer working.

Icon

Charles Iles, Fort Lauderdale

On Dec 04, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

After not hearing from Heating and Cooling, I contacted them this morning regarding our 18 point preventive check of our furnace.( I was originally told that they would contact me within 2 business days). They will call tomorrow, Nov.7, and let us know what time they will be at our home on Friday, Nov 8. AHS customer service was very helpful with setting up our contract renewal. Also, I had no problem when I called back to setup a preventive maintenance appt after initially thinking that I did not want this option.

Icon

Jimmy Rutherford, Fort Lauderdale

On Nov 12, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield, Our most recent problem was a plumbing problem. The tecnitian from Plum Genius was verry knowledgable of the problem and went right to work. The whole problem was not resoved becaused because he did not have the repart because the faucet was 36 years old. He asked us to get the part and then let him know and he would return and complet the repair.

Icon

Stephanie, Fort lauderdale

On Aug 23, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

I received a phone call letting me know they service person was on their way. He diagnosed the problem and got the replacement of the water heater scheduled promptly. He answered all my questions with good explanations. He was very knowledgable.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020