ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Florida  /  Fort-lauderdale
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 28, 2022

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN fort lauderdale, florida

Average Premium In florida

Min Average Premium in florida Max $ 312.23 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Fort Lauderdale
country icon COUNTRY: Broward County
state icon STATE: FL
population icon POPULATION: 765608
area code icon AREA CODE: 3,05,75,47,86,954
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 33301, 33302, 33303, 33304, 33305
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in fort lauderdale, florida

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

Check out the best home warranty companies in florida

fort lauderdale Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Maria Grandelli , Fort Lauderdale

On Sep 19, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The worst warranty company or any company that I’ve ever dealt with. I have called 15 times I had to repairman come out from two different appliance tech companies and no one was able to fix my dryer I am without a dryer for three months now and no one wants to help me they keep saying it’s a denied claim and I have to do this and I have to do that and everything that they told me to do I did. I have a contract that states after three times of coming to my home and trying to fix my appliance that I am entitled to a new appliance. Well I guess they don’t know what the contract says I will be taking them to small claims court as soon as I am able to get there. Unfortunately I had four procedures on my legs in the past three months so it’s very hard for me to get around. I’m a senior citizen and they taking advantage of me. I even went into the store and had the manager of the Lowe’s store that I shop in Co** and we thought that they would resolve it two days later they didn’t even know what we were talking about. The worst worst worst insurance company to deal with assurance the worst. Sincerely I’m very unhappy client Maria Grandelli Oliveri

Icon

Ralph Wike, Fort Lauderdale

On May 25, 2022

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

DO NOT BUY A home warranty from Cinch or Sears they will do everything possible to not honor their plans! We have been waiting for almost a year for repairs to our dishwasher & washing machine, since last July 2021, it is almost June 2020 now! Almost a full year! When I tried calling they have now made me play 3x for the same problems that I\'ve never been fixed claiming the previous repair claims were closed when they never came back to actually fix them! Their call centers barely speak English! Before purchasing any type of warranty through them try calling to make a claim & you’ll understand!

Icon

Tim, Fort Lauderdale

On Apr 13, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The plumber, A***, went out of his way to find the proper items for my 17 year old home. He found the company that makes a similar replacement and came back within 6 days to finish

Icon

Joseph Watson, Fort Lauderdale

On Jul 09, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We woke up in the middle of the night to a mid 80degree house. We contacted American home shield first thing in the morning and shortly after a technician notified of us of our 12-8pm window scheduled for the same day. He showed up at 2pm quickly and correctly diagnosed the problem and had our ac up and running with a new compressor in about 25-30 minutes. We are so happy we had AHS, we live in south Florida so ac going out in July is a nightmare that was resolved quickly!

Icon

Robert Knotek, Fort Lauderdale

On Dec 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used American Home Shield often. Usually it’s fairly straight forward and it works well. That said on more than one occasion I have had issues trying to get the work done in a timely manner. During Covid it took many months to finally get to the point where you could reach someone by phone in 10 minutes instead of 3 hours. I had a vendor come out for a refrigerator that was down for 3 months due to a part backordered only to find out the GE vendor mis-diagnosed the problem and when the new contractor came out they diagnosed it, ordered the part and had it fixed in a few days. I guess my experience has been hit and miss with a lot of miss lately other than the latest vendor making it right. Also i wish the operators would be more helpful when you call. It it’s something more than sending a vendor they aren’t able to help, but don’t want to call for a supervisor. That has been VERY FRUSTRATING.

Icon

Jerry Segal, Fort Lauderdale

On Apr 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Issue discovered with compressor unit of AC on annual preseason tune up. Subsequent service call scheduled for two days later, when the same serviceman showed up, as per my request, and performed said repair and additionally, installed two digital thermostats -- one for each of two zones in the house -- to replace forty year old analog thermostats. Work was done quickly, professionally and with a very friendly attitude by "James"!

Icon

Rafael Martinez, Fort Lauderdale

On Apr 11, 2019

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have been with TotalProtect over 5 years. Service has been good every time I needed a repair. They use local service people which its always better since they know the neighborhood. The time to repair the items was no different than if called a repair person using Angie\'s list, but the out of pocket $ was much less.

Icon

Jean Claude Ouellette, Fort Lauderdale

On Dec 25, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was very hard (timeless) to fix my A/C. It took 5 visits with 4 technicians from 3 different companies. A total of 12 days to find the problem. I was very please with the last visit with AAA Albrand Appliance, it took them 15 minutes to find the problem. I spent a lot of time on the phone trying to reach you. I also had a problem with my garbage disposal, this one was resolve very fast

Icon

Charles Robinson, Fort Lauderdale

On Nov 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is the worst home warranty company I have ever seen. I have been trying to get my pool serviced for 3 weeks. The contractor scheduled to come out has not shown up 5 time and AHS keeps trying to send him out. PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Icon

AEK, Fort Lauderdale

On Jun 04, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

On 03/21/18 I\'ve placed an online service request. On the next day we had a technician from Direct appliance Inc sent by AHS. He said that needed a second opinion due to problems with the refrigerator he could not resolve. On 03/23/18 AHS sent another company called Just in Time AC & Appliance Inc. The technician from this company stated that the compressor needs to be changed and will place order for parts right away. It took almost 3 weeks to get parts at their facility. Meanwhile I had to contact AHS and servicing company several times. They started pointing at teach other of who was at fault for this delay. As per AHS Just in Time was at fault because they have placed the wrong parts order. Fro Just in Time AHS was at fault for delays at their end approving repair parts. At the end, spoke with an AHS representative who sated that I will get refunded the $100 service fees due to all the delays and problems they have caused us and that in one additional week we will have the technician back installing the new compressor in our refrigerator. When technician from Just in Time came to install compressor, he pushed refrigerator too far away from wall causing ice maker line supply to break and flood part of our home. It caused additional inconveniences and damages to our home. Still refrigerator had some problems. Just on time refused to come back and AHS sent another company called Ocean Appliance Service Inc on 04/16/18. Ocean appliance stated that refrigerator had a defective installation of compressor and that Just in time had to come back and assume responsibility of repair. Since then I've called AHS at least 10+ times. They promised that someone will reach out to me with resolution, but so far nothing has happened. It is already June 4th. No one is assuming responsibility, our refrigerator is still not working and never got the $100 refund. AHS needs to either repair refrigerator or replace as per our contract agreement. This is taking too long (since March 2018).

Icon

Sarina R Eliyakim, FORT LAUDERDALE

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

3/1/2018 American Shields services as bad as other warranty companies. Not better! They are the same sh..... Nothing special. I came to the conclusion that I would pay privately a repair service fee than to pay a monthly fee for nothing. American Shield hires the wrong repair companies and wasted your time being at home in vain. I serviced with First Choice, American First and now with that mediocre company which is not worth to work with. I do not intend to renew my contract with them and give up with that such of company service. To request a repair service it is one day consuming time and when the wrong technician comes to you, you have to spend another day on the phone to request a second technician. One star is too much for that nasty company. i will try to remove the stars and see if my review will be posted. i posted a negative review at BBB and Google and social media.

Icon

Sarina R Eliyakim, FORT LAUDERDALE

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

3/1/2018 American Shields services as bad as other warranty companies. Not better! They are the same sh..... Nothing special. I came to the conclusion that I would pay privately a repair service fee than to pay a monthly fee for nothing. American Shield hires the wrong repair companies and wasted your time being at home in vain. I serviced with First Choice, American First and now with that mediocre company which is not worth to work with. I do not intend to renew my contract with them and give up with that such of company service. To request a repair service it is one day consuming time and when the wrong technician comes to you, you have to spend another day on the phone to request a second technician. One star is too much for that nasty company. i will try to remove the stars and see if my review will be posted. i posted a negative review at BBB and Google and social media.

Icon

Sarina R Eliyakim, FORT LAUDERDALE

On Mar 11, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

3/1/2018 American Shields services as bad as other warranty companies. Not better! They are the same sh..... Nothing special. I came to the conclusion that I would pay privately a repair service fee than to pay a monthly fee for nothing. American Shield hires the wrong repair companies and wasted your time being at home in vain. I serviced with First Choice, American First and now with that mediocre company which is not worth to work with. I do not intend to renew my contract with them and give up with that such of company service. To request a repair service it is one day consuming time and when the wrong technician comes to you, you have to spend another day on the phone to request a second technician. One star is too much for that nasty company. i will try to remove the stars and see if my review will be posted. i posted a negative review at BBB and Google and social media.

Icon

HERBERT KOGER, Fort Lauderdale

On Feb 21, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

the most recent experience was the need for a pumber. Everything when according to the plan and trouble was corrected in short order.

Icon

DANNY PARISEAU, Fort Lauderdale

On Oct 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Contractor showed up on time and diagnosed the problem quickly. Had to order the part, so the timeliness of repair was at no fault of the company...but when it arrived it was replaced. Service rep was fast, and courteous.

Icon

Anthony Damico, Fort Lauderdale

On Aug 06, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I used American Home Shield twice last year. Both times the service company were here on time when they said they would be. They were knowable and courteous. They had my pool up and running like new. The same results with the heat pump. I tell everyone how good AHS is.

Icon

Benito Alvarez, Fort Lauderdale

On Jun 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Home shield called me at home to arrange a payment options for my home plan the representative I spoke to was very nice and polite she explained everything I asked about my plan . Home shield gives me the option to cover more and pay less thank you Home Sheild Anna and Benny Alvarez.

Icon

Michael Mangum, Fort Lauderdale

On May 19, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The appliance repair contractor that worked on our dishwasher was very quick to respond and make an appointment. They were professional, clean and efficient. AHS has been great and I will always ask for the same contractor.

Icon

matthew heen, Fort Lauderdale

On Feb 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have always been satisfied with the contractors that was sent out. They were prompt and very tidy. I would highly recommend this service to my family and friends. Being unable to do these repairs myself, it is a wonderful service.

Icon

Amalia Jackson, Fort Lauderdale

On Nov 11, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Deciding to invest in American Home Shield for my home is the best decision I have made. American Home Shield has taken a lot of the worry out of my hands. I know that if anything that is covered in my contract needs repair, American Home Shield will do their best to help me take care of the repairs. I recommend American Home Shield to everyone I know.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote