Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in georgia. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of georgia. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the georgia is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in georgia”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in georgia. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in georgia. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Georgia: $321.85
Average Deductible in Georgia: $42.12


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9891
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 821
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 315
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2611
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1847
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3867
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1907
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1808
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.6
  • Service Timeliness 2.5
  • Repair Service 2.6
  • Overall Rating 2.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 298
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Kim Thomas Date: 2014-03-20 14:23:35

    Review: Purchasing American Homeshield Coverage was the best move I made after purchasing my home. Not too long after being in my home I had to reach out to them to have someone look at my plumbing. My kitchen faucet was leaking. The contractor was on time; very professioal; fixed the problem; and then shared some helpful tips. My overall experience was just awesome. Even down to calling the 1-800 # to get the service started, customer service was friendly, professional and got me transferred to the right company in less than 5 minutes if that. I have recommended this service to everyone I know that owns or are in the process of purchasing.

    Andy Paul Date: 2015-06-25 14:27:31

    Review: Our most recent experience was actually a positive one. We had an old AC and furnance unit that had been continually breaking down over the last 5 years. Finally it reached the point where repairs were going to cost 1/3 of the price to replace the entire unit. And the energy use on the older unit was costing us big bucks. AHS sent out a qualified repair company who assesed it, gave us both a repair and replace cost. AHS then sent us a check for the amount they pay on repairs and we used that plus our own money to replace the entire unit. On top of that we get a rebate from our energy provider and we have a more efficient system which has already lowered our bills

    Richard Bailey Date: 2015-06-12 14:51:09

    Review: Called AHS about a main water line issue and was told by operator that most likely it was not a covered item. They asked me a few more questions and then talked to a supervisor who told them it 'might' be covered and to send a technician. I told them to NOT send a technician if they were pretty sure it would not be covered. When the tech arrived I told him the situation and he said it definitely would not be covered and that they should not have even sent him. He said he was NOT going to charge me for the visit. Later AHS billed me $75 for the tech visit. I sent them the invoice showing NO CHARGE but they still insist I pay them the $75 or my coverage will be terminated!

    Anice Jones Date: 2015-08-25 12:18:28

    Review: Worst Company Ever. They are an insurance company but don't act like one. When a claim is filed they just send whomever is available (without vetting in my opinion). I had 3 AC guys come out who said they don't climb ladders for insurance reasons and AHS knew my AC unit was on the roof of my townhouse. They didn't qualify the contractors. Last contractor wouldn't listen that he could not repair the Coil properly (too tight, couldn't get it out of closet without ripping out the wall) so he proceeded to rip it to pieces and still couldn't get it out. I kept asking him to call AHS and explain the situation that it may be necessary to replace the unit because it could not be repaired. He refused me and then lied to AHS who believed them and not me. They would not send anyone out to see what the contractor did. I ended up having to replace myself for $4000.00. My AC worked (there was a leak) when they got here and did not work when they left. He broke it completely. AHS didn't care. It was a nightmare and I wish people would not keep them in business. I've heard other horror stories. But some people have good experiences. They should care about their customers first not their contractors first.

    J Scott Date: 2017-05-19 00:32:59

    Review: Very Professional, and worth the money!!

    Mohamed Jamaloodeen Date: 2012-02-20 16:28:47

    Review: Their service technician contractors are unqualified, incompetent, and unprofessional.

    Susan I Date: 2014-04-14 15:25:46

    Review: We just bought our first home. I had no idea what a home warranty was or what we had because it came with the house. Our water heater started leaking the first month. I called AHS and they explained everything, the type of policy, what my options were. I set an appointment and the contracter called the next morning set the appointment and showed up the next day. Contracter was on time and very friendly. My leak was fixed and I stopped worrying about the house we bought.

    JENNIFER REYES Date: 2016-12-01 03:44:55

    Review: You guys made getting our AC fixed simple as 123! We appreciate the explanation about everything beforehand.

    David Langley Date: 2012-08-06 18:19:25

    Review: SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM! Do not, under any circumstances, give this company your business. Their coverage has "catch-all" phrases that virtually eliminate them of any coverage at all. If you are still considering them, request a copy of their "Limitations of Liability" clause. You are better off saving your money and planning to fix any repairs without them. I did not purchase this product, but bought a house that came with an Old Republic policy. As long as I live, this company will NEVER receive my business!

    HELEN HORSFIELD Date: 2016-10-15 14:46:33

    Review: Contacting ahs was easy & quick. They told me what would happen when & that\'s how it worked. The contractor was excellent. They kept me informed regarding timing of visits & when work would be completed. I was extremely pleased with the office & the plumber who came & did the work

    Alberto Tapia Date: 2016-06-11 11:50:04

    Review: Don't waste your money with this company they are always looking for a reason no to pay the claim. It is almost like a referral company for local contractors to come to your house and charge what ever they want. it is ridiculous.

    Nanette Manning Date: 2017-11-01 05:34:30

    Review: I have heard mostly negative reviews for this company; however, my experience has been excellent.

    MICHAEL BEEVER Date: 2016-10-15 14:10:24

    Review: Excellent communication on AHSs part to inform me about the repair needed and how it wasn\'t covered under the plan. When I raised concerns about the contractors assessment they were quick to offer the chance to get a 2nd opinion and not diminish my feelings on the issue. 2nd contractor had a different opinion of the repair needed and they approved that repair which was greatly appreciated.

    Esther Jones Date: 2016-07-07 18:29:25

    Review: DON'T EVER USE THIS COMPANY. CUSTOMER SERVICE STINKS. THEY LIE TO AVOID SPENDING TO REPAIR YOUR ITEMS.

    Mary Owens Date: 2016-08-23 09:20:53

    Review: AHS is incompetent and unprofessional. They misinform you and then make you pay for their mistakes. They are common criminals and only out to take your money.

    Chuck Date: 2012-06-07 16:28:41

    Review: AHS is the most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with. The Customer Service department does not respect the customer and does not display any customer service etiquette. The customer service people have no problem with raising their voices at the customer and telling the customer, “You are wrong!” I placed a service called and the company that was assigned the job called me and stated we will call you 30 minutes prior to coming to your house. I received the call and within 12-15 minutes I was home. There was no technician at my home, no note stating we missed, no evidence anyone had ever been to my house. I called AHS and the Customer Service Rep, told me, “The 30 minutes is only a courtesy, they do not have to call! It is your responsibility to be there for the entire time that is blocked off for them to arrive!” My advice: Shop around and do your research prior to getting a Home Warranty.

    JOYCE REA Date: 2016-12-05 08:45:53

    Review: I have been really pleased with the professionalism and promptness of my most recent dealings with your contractors. Although, in the past, I have one or two I really did not want working on my issues and asked for alternate individuals. Thus far, I have not complaint.

    Bernard A Breton Date: 2017-09-26 16:14:21

    Review: This has been the best money paid for a home warranty. I\'ve needed to contact them twice and both times they exceeded my expectation in timeliness of service and the quality of the repairs. I would recommend this company without any hesitation. Their contractors are professional, courteous and keep in contact with you before and after the appointment.

    Marlene Chin Date: 2017-10-04 09:54:04

    Review: I have had this service for several years with no issues. It appears as my premium goes UP the quality goes DOWN!! Side Note: getting contractors out was excellent! HOWEVER, Its a long story but I will try to be short, yet concise. My A/C unit was leaking, ruined my ceiling on the 3rd floor. Call my "warranty" company to find and resolve issue. The first contractor comes out says there was a blockage, blew the line out with CO2 and said it was fixed. 2 weeks later another massive leak at same location, causing more damage to the ceiling and attic. Called for a recall on that service. I was sent a second company. This company says the same thing, "there is a blockage", he blew the line out with air and water and said "its fixed". Please keep in mind neither of these companies tried to find where the blockage is, they basically put a Band-Aid on it and said have a nice day. To be FAIR the second company did recommend placing a cut-off valve switch on the line, which I paid for out-of-pocket $150. (not covered) Here is my problem: If you send me a "professional" to FIX my issue, and that is what I have paid and am paying for over the years, then that is what I expect. Perhaps the contractors working for AHS are lazy, unskilled, or just don\'t try to do their best on each and every visit. I called AHS to complain that both companies simply blew out the line, neither has searched for or found where there is a possible blockage. The first excuse was access is not covered in my policy. REALLY!! to push away some blow in insulation to follow the line to even determine if there is a leak somewhere else, basically to do your JOB is not covered???. However, no one recommended or asked me to make access to attempt to RESOLVE the issue. On the 3rd recall visit, access was made by my Insurance Company (in order to assess the damages for an estimate). The contractor comes back. I asked him to try and determine where the blockage may be. I was told it was IMPOSSIBLE!! Impossible???? I am not a plumber, HVAC professional or tradesman, but IMPOSSIBLE??? I told him to do as much as allowed by the warranty company. Cut the pipes that you have access to and determine if, at the very least, there is or not a blockage in your work area, which by all reasonable means would RULE OUT a blockage covered by/under his expertise and coverage area and I will follow the rest of the line at my own expense. I want this resolved, not patched. IT WAS NOT DONE! Needless to say, this is still under review. I don\'t want to put a band aid on an issue that requires surgery!!! Because the bottom line is, and both AHS and contractor stated, They will not pay for any damages made to my ceiling or attic after I have already paid $2000 to repair my ceiling/attic, if and when that UNRESOLVED blockage ruptures again. NOT HAPPY and frankly disgusted! Their was a time when doing a GREAT JOB for a client/customer was a privilege and rewarding, I hope it is not DEAD!!

    Joel Villasin Date: 2014-11-14 09:00:25

    Review: Been with AMS for years and so far never had a bad experience dealing with the company nor their preferred contractors. you can call or request online for service and expect a contractor to call back within the agreed time frame they specified. last ThanksGiving week 2013, We had some plumbing issues and thought i can just call a plumbing company to come quick and fix the problem, they sure did come but wants to charge me $600 , I said i'll wait for AMS and pay $75 , we can survive a day and wait than spending $600. AMS contractor came in , fixed the problem..best $75 spent for a plumbing job....recommended AMS to 2 of my friends already. wish they can add more coverage like the garrage door itself or the AC Zone dampers to the coverage as newer homes now has more bells and whistle to make it Energy Efficient...keeping up with current home technology ...People are willing to pay to get peace of mind..... Thank You