×

Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in georgia. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of georgia. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the georgia is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in georgia”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in georgia. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in georgia. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Georgia: $320.81
Average Deductible in Georgia: $41.32


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 719
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2316
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 303
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3566
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1701
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.8
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Thomas J & Hiawatha Crump Jr. Date: 2015-01-14 22:31:18

    Review: Our most recent experience with the Plumbing contractor Priority Plumbing ,was quite exceptional.They scheduled us the very same afternoon and fixed our Pressure Relief Valve and our Expansion Tank,in a matter of just a little more than an hours time.We had hot water ,by dinner time. We have had some very good experiences with the Contractors referred by American Home Shield here in Georgia and previously ,when we owned a home in Tucson,Arizona.We would recommend American Home Shield,to all of our friends and family. Thomas J. & Hiawatha Crump Jr. Email:[email protected]

    Tara Powell Date: 2015-02-20 11:17:48

    Review: My last experience was a good one. The second representative Aaron Thomas was very professional, on time and represented the company in which he worked well. Mr. Thomas took the time to explain the problem with the washing machine and what I what I could do to prevent the problem in the future. Customer Service with AHS was outstanding. AHS has always been accommodating and time effective when it came to resolving my concerns in time of a crisis.

    Drea Date: 2015-04-27 11:07:10

    Review: If I could give this company a minus zero I would. I was given this warranty by my realtor as a gift. For starters they nickel and dime you making mutiple visits. The service man ordered the wrong part for my bathroom faucet. He came back unannounced, I wasn't available he left the part on my front porch. I contacted Republic twice, I was advised I would be refunded my trade service fee, to date no refund and I had to pay for another non contacted plumber to repair the leak.To add insult to injury, the part the service man left on my door step, was too incorrect to repair the problem. Total ripoff...Still waiting on my refund a year later.

    No Help Date: 2016-05-08 15:47:38

    Review: Is it possible to give a company a below one star rating. That would be my choice. This company is ridiculous. HVAC has been out for 10 days. Finally sent a tech out only to have to wait ATLEAST another week for repair. Their system makes no sense. The repair companies cant just fix the HVAC they have to report and wait for approval and then reschedule. Who knows when that will be. The company to do the repair is non responsive and rude. AHS has the worst customer service. In the meantime it is topping 90 degrees and scheduled to be hotter next week. I would never recommend AHS.

    Polly Date: 2017-03-27 14:23:12

    Review: My husband & I have had American Home Shield as our home warranty company for nearly a decade now; first in AZ and now in GA. We have been extremely pleased with service and ease of working with American Home Shield. Every home issue we\'ve had has been fixed. Our current premium is higher due to increasing our plan. This is not the basic one and I rated Timeliness of Service as only satisfactory because it took a few weeks before they could locate a plumber to come to our rural GA location. It just took extra time - service was great.

    William Gehlen Date: 2016-08-31 21:35:38

    Review: As a rental property owner, having a quality home warranty is essential to the long life of the property and important for renter comfort. I have had AHS now over 4 years, and I can without a doubt say AHS is the singular home warranty company out there. The ease of logging an issue online or via phone is simple, contractor response is adequate and flexible to the on ground liaison, so far I have had several issues come up and all have been resolved. I even had a large appliance go out and replacing with AHS was so easy. Automation and simplicity is key, as long as AHS keeps these ideal in their strategic planning and vision, they will continue to be successful!

    brad Date: 2014-03-29 17:17:44

    Review: Oh dear,,,What a drama dealing with AHS is turning out to be... Have friends staying in my house in GA,,,AC/heat unit goes out,, Called AHS,,they make contractor app for the Tuesday and fail to show,,defer til the Thursday then refuse to do anything claiming the unit was covered in toxic mold..I knew we were in trouble when I went to pay the $75 over the phone for the service call and when I asked the tech his name ,,all I got was Smitty..I said no really if I'm giving you my cc details I need more,,Nope,,Smitty...Well Smitty refused to do anything claiming the unit was covered in toxic mold....I hired in 3rd party to inspect and,of course,there is no toxic mold,,,scared my tenants and trying to generate another visit to screw my out of $$$$... Its been 2 weeks and still am yet to even get a diagnosis let alone even get started on fixing the problem....AHS have me in constant hold and transfer mode..Will update...

    Amanda Lynne Martin Date: 2012-06-27 09:52:34

    Review: I have never had a worst experience than my dealing with American Home Shield. I had this policy for several years before I ever made a claim. My first claim was due to our daylight basement toilet backing up. When I say backing up, I mean it flooded the whole den next to the bathroom. I called American Home Shield and they did not get anyone to my home for 5 days even though this clearly was an emergency. None of the other bathrooms in the house could be used due to the problems with this one. Once a technician showed up he only walked into the bathroom, looked at the toilet and stated he needed a "pneumatic snake" to fix it and he took my service charge payments and said he would be back the next day. At 4 pm the next day I called AHS again. They said the technician didn't have the equipment necessary and they would send someone else. That took another day. At this point we were 7 days of having to shower at a family member's house across town and using the local convenience store's bathroom. The next technician came, ran a regular snake and fixed the problem in less than 10 minutes. I asked if I needed to pay another service fee and he said no. Two weeks later I got an invoice for the second service call. I called AHS and they said it was sent by mistake and credited it. The second incident was when the kitchen sink backed up and garbage disposal quit working. I called AHS again and it took them 3 days to get someone to my house. That technician looks at the sink and underneath. We then went under the house to look at the pipes. I went with him as we have a walk space not a crawl space. He looked at some pipes and we returned to the kitchen. He told me that he couldn't fix the garbage disposal because he didn't have the right parts with him. He took my service fee and said he would be back the next day. (I was beginning to see a pattern here.) Well, the next day came and went with no technician. I called AHS again. The person there told me the technician reported that he ran a snake for 100 feet and did not find a blockage so since it was over 100 from the house, the warranty didn't cover it. She also told me that he reported my garbage disposal was improperly installed so therefore they wouldn't cover that either. I told her he lied in his reports that he never ran a snake and that my garbage disposal worked fine for 7 years so I am quit sure it was properly installed. I requested another technician. That technician came, ran a snake an hit a blockage that indicated the pipe had collapsed. He showed my son where and how to fix the pipe, saving me $500. He then replaced my garbage disposal and said he couldn't see where it was improperly installed. He was very helpful and obviously knew what he was doing, unlike the previous technician. I asked if I had to pay another service fee and he said no. Two weeks later, I received a bill from AHS for a service fee for the second technician. (Another pattern) I called again. This time I was told that since I disputed the first service call I was required to pay the second one. I said the first guy lied about everything and I wasn't paying the fee. The lady got very rude and condescending with me saying "I know no one wants to pay two service fees but $60 wasn't that much..." at which point I stopped her. I informed her that the $60 wasn't the issue, I had $60. The issue was the technician lied and it was the principle of the matter, not the money. She continued being rude, I continued to tell her I was not going to pay it until she lost her temper with me and said they would take care of the service fee. I have cancelled my contract with them. They do not have timely service, they send unqualified technicians before sending qualified ones, they try to rip you off on service fees and their customer service reps are rude and unhelpful.

    Rita Mantel Date: 2018-04-12 21:55:17

    Review: This is a scam! I have received 2 letters offering to sell me an extended warranty on appliances I have never purchased from Lowe\'s or anyone else. When I called the number they said just ignore it but I got another letter this week, about 1 month after the first. If I were not more on top of it I could have paid for this and not realized that it was all a scam. I think this is geared to older folks who may not always remember what they have already covered.

    Tisha Darland Date: 2016-10-03 13:52:16

    Review: Joshua\'s Appliance Service did an excellent job. He communicated about his arrival time, how soon the part would arrive and what he was doing each step of the way. He was friendly, cheerful and seemed to genuinely enjoy his job. His interaction and professionalism made this a positive experience!

    DARYL SHERROD Date: 2016-10-08 09:14:02

    Review: The process from start to finish is very easy and hassle free. I enjoy the ability to schedule repairs online without the need to speak to a representative. The contractors usually contact me within 24-48 hours of the service request.

    Mitzi Weekley Date: 2015-06-08 13:05:15

    Review: I waited on the phone 29 minutes to follow up on my AC claim that needs to have the 3rd service technician evaluate the problem since it has not been fixed properly during the two previous service calls. The AC problem has been going on for two weeks. The person on the phone wanted to place me on hold immediately after answering and I simply asked her to please not disconnect me because I had been waiting for 29 minutes. She just went off and said there were 700 calls in the cue and was the most hostile, rudest person I have ever encountered. She was a control freak and scolded me for calling the previous AC company. I had called the company to simply ask if they could come back out to repair the unit. I am going to report them to the insurance commissioner for not having enough resources to fulfill the contracted agreement.

    One mad Customer Date: 2016-08-19 15:35:57

    Review: Rip off been a month and two weeks my refrigerator is still not working. Contractor told them it can't be fix but they want keep sending other contractor. Just cut me a check so I can get a new refrigerator

    Stephan Gosch Date: 2014-04-08 12:27:29

    Review: Had problem with my AC blowing hot. Call American Home Shield to send a technician. Was called the next day by AC company. Time window is a little broad 8am-1pm for arrival or appointment time. However, service provider gave me a call to give me a 30 minute notice of his arrival. Was greeted by both technicians and they were very nice. Did not take them long to figure out the problem. They got my AC working again :).

    Inett Lindley Date: 2018-01-19 03:34:30

    Review: Contracted companies are outstanding. However AHS\'s customer service & phone system, ability to speak with management is atrocious. I\'ve been awaiting a call back since October, 2017 regarding misapplication of a payment and a rude attendant. I even withheld a payment anticipating a call. Never received one.

    B. J. Hollingsworth Date: 2013-07-31 20:05:43

    Review: I have gone back and forth with AHS for some years but this will be my last. I was not informed of an increase from $60 to $75 until I requested a svc call. Not only that I am having to wait a rediculous amt of time for them to return calls or do the repairs on my refrig and air conditioner. I've asked for a mgr to call and that has yet to happen. Sad thing is I have referred about 6 people to them. There goes my good name.

    SANDRA LINDSEY Date: 2016-05-12 20:50:49

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has been nothing but positive. Each time I've had an issue in my home I called, a technician was assigned, they responded in a timely fashion & the work was done with experience & professionalism.

    Gloria Sanders Date: 2016-03-18 23:55:13

    Review: It has been a long while since I have needed AHS help, but when I did it was so great to know that I had prepared in advance for my emergency. It was a very cold Dec. 16th day when my furnace decided to "take a break". Of course, there was no way to get it repaired that day, but I got remarkable response from your company and it was only a short wait until the repairs were scheduled. Very soon my home was nice and warm again and the expensive problem was taken care of with only $65 coming out of my pocket.

    Mary Date: 2013-08-13 15:14:53

    Review: Things were taken care of in a timely manner. Serviceman that came was very professional and friendly. He got the job done in a timely manner. All around AHS has provided us with great service since we have been with them.

    Erika Dickens Date: 2013-08-13 11:54:16

    Review: I have had 3 companies come to my home sent by AHS and all 3 stated that they were not qualified to fix a refrigerator. The third company stated that AHS placed the order in - incorrectly - and they too are not qualified to fix my refrigerator. I called AHS on 8/13 and was told by Glenda W, sr rep, that in order to speak to a supervisor a form must be completed and it takes 24-48 hours to receive a call back from a supervisor. In the mean time I have now gone 7 days without a refrigerator, without milk, eggs, meat, perishables and I am a family of 5. Glenda stated a 4th company will come out tomorrow.. 8/14 .. I called the 4th company and was told they could not come out for 2 days meaning I am now without appropriate food for my family for 9 days. I called AHS again and I am currently on hold...for 49 minutes and counting to try to speak with a supervisor. I will be considering cancelling my policy not because of the very poor service..but the even poorer resolution process, or lack there of.