Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Georgia: $313.23
Average Deductible in Georgia: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3257
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 282
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 241
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Georgia Miller Date: 2016-03-30 22:14:53

    Review: I had my hot water heater go out and it would not stay lit. I called AHS and the girl that answered the phone was very pleasant, and she had a "can do" attitude. Within 2 hours I received a call from a technician, he set up an appointment for the next day . He was very nice, and knew exactly what the problem was, had the needed part in his truck, and it was fixed right away. I was very thankful I had AHS, it simplified everything..

    John Paal Date: 2015-03-08 07:31:37

    Review: We have always had excellent experience with repairs. One example is the oven which had a broken handle and could not be repaired. AHS had the oven replaced with a new oven in expedited time. This is an excellent example that if the oven cannot be repaired, that it will be replaced. We could not have been happier with this experience.

    John Bowers Date: 2016-09-06 22:54:04

    Review: We had just closed on our new home in S.C. Still very warm and the next day the A/C went out. Lucky for us we had the coverage and we're lucky that the service call was answered and the problem solved in about 3 hrs. Of our call . A cool house made the unpacking bearable!

    MIRSAD MUJADZIC Date: 2017-06-26 11:49:56

    Review: Representative was very kind, responsible company ( AC technician came in a 5 days ( including weekend ) but only after they make sure I do not have one AC unit only . AC was repaired and works well, I am pleased .

    O.J. Date: 2012-06-19 15:46:10

    Review: I've had AHS for many, many years. I decided to cancel my contract and remove my debit card#. I called several times to make sure this done and was assured that my contract was canceled and NO card info in system. About a month prior to my call someone called and asked me to renew my services. However, they charged my card $53, which is an increase in price when I called to cancel services. After speaking with about 10 reps finally was sent to a supervisor. (was on hold for 10 minutes to me told give them 2 hours and got a return call the next day)! Only to be toldthat when I decided to get renew services and gave my card info I was obligated to pay and there is nothing he can do to get me my monies back. YES~I cussed him OUT!(Derrick~Customer Relations). I demanded my refund and advised him that I will let the ENTIRE world know (meaning friends, sorority sisters, family, church members, co-workers, etc) that AHS is full of crap! So, I hope to receive my refund asap! This company is not to be trusted. On the top of that it took 2 months to get my air conditioner repaired.

    Alexander Valdes Date: 2016-09-20 14:25:36

    Review: PREGNANCY complications due to 40+ days in Atlanta 100F heat August 17th, 2016: I called American Home Shield (AHS) to file a claim for my broken air conditioner. AHS assured us that they would find a reputable company to come service our air conditioner as soon as possible. This was a particularly difficult time for us because my wife was in her 2nd trimester, which of course, is a very difficult time. To add, the weather in Atlanta, GA in the middle of August is extremely hot and muggy - ~100 degree F with 100% humidity. August 19th, 2016: I have received NO calls from AHS or their “reputable vendor,” so I was forced to reach out to them. After spending 30 minutes on hold, I finally got the number to the vendor, Air Design A/c & Heating (770) 483-8402. I reached out to Air Design and was told by the tech that he was too busy to come fix our problem so I would have to wait. Frustrated I called AHS to complain but they told me that starting the process over would take even longer and to just wait. This was causing us stress since we had not slept for the past two nights. August 21st, 2016: I called the Air Design and nobody answered. I finally received a text message that if I could be at my home in 20 minutes then he could come fix it. I rushed home (45mins away) and received a call from the tech as I was pulling in. He told me that he was about to leave if I did not get there right away. I was incredibly insulted by his attitude, professionalism, and personal presentation. He walked in, turned on the AC and told me he knew it was just out of coolant. But he said he couldn’t fix it and would have to call me back sometime later in the week once he got it approved. I then called AHS, complained and demanded a new vendor. August 21st-September 20th, 2016: AHS Due to my wifes physical state, I was forced to stay in a hotel room. I requested that AHS provide compensation since during this time they were unable to find a competent company to service our loss. AHS told me that they could only provide compensation for a temporary window AC unit if the temperature was over 105 degrees F. This is the most ludicrous policy! With the humidity in Atlanta, 105 degrees F is the equivalent to 125 degrees. Regardless of the cost, we were unable to purchase a temporary window A/C unit since we live in a condominium where there are only sliding doors. This forced us to stay in a hotel, which has cost us over $2000! AHS made no effort to compensate us for the hotel fees or for the fact that my pregnant wife has had the stress of staying in unsanitary conditions for over 40 days! She is now having complications in the pregnancy, which we are certain, is due to the stress of dealing with AHS and its deplorable vendors. We very much intend to pursue compensatory and punitive damages for the financial and physical damages that AHS has caused us due to their incompetence and lack of concern. As policyholders, who pay their premiums on time, we feel raped, as we put our full faith and confidence in the insurer, who pay to depend on, to uphold their promise to us to be there when we are vulnerable. I am deeply disappointed and shocked that a company would show such lack of concern of its customers. To this day, (9/20/2016), nothing has been done to resolve the issue by AHS. I have been forced to find my own vendor, who was shocked by the story and has assured me that the process should only take 48 hours max. WITH THE MOST SINCERE WARNING, DO NOT TO USE AMERICAN HOME SHIELD AS YOU WARRANT COMPANY. There are too many other good ones out there that deserve your business.

    Anna Jackson Date: 2014-08-11 21:44:27

    Review: This company is the worse. I used them in the past. thought I would try them again what a big big mistake. I called for service for a leaky pipe and was told it is not covered under my warranty. The tech that came out must have told me about 3 or 4 times my deductible is $75. I said OK and paid it. I was told I had to pay $375 I said no. He went out yo his van and came back and said $275. I refused to pay another dime. They always find a way to not cover something, but want money from you every month. THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM. I am canceling my contract and will not go back if they offered the service to me FREE. What a nightmare!!!!!!!

    Greg Arnold Date: 2014-08-01 12:27:05

    Review: We had issues with the touchpad on our dishwasher. I did the online request for service and had a call back from the service provider that night to set it up the next business day. He was quick and professional. The part was ordered and he returned as soon as we were back in town from vacation.

    Andy Paul Date: 2015-06-25 14:27:31

    Review: Our most recent experience was actually a positive one. We had an old AC and furnance unit that had been continually breaking down over the last 5 years. Finally it reached the point where repairs were going to cost 1/3 of the price to replace the entire unit. And the energy use on the older unit was costing us big bucks. AHS sent out a qualified repair company who assesed it, gave us both a repair and replace cost. AHS then sent us a check for the amount they pay on repairs and we used that plus our own money to replace the entire unit. On top of that we get a rebate from our energy provider and we have a more efficient system which has already lowered our bills

    robert Fischbach Date: 2015-07-13 10:24:43

    Review: I have had a cook top which has been not working correctly since the Fall of 2014. AHS keeps sending different companies out to correct problem. According to the service companies, they have replaced all the parts possible and it can't be fixed. Yet. AHS refuses to replace the cook top, wanting to send out another company to check out the cook top. I have had at least 3 or 4 different companies out. My contract expired in late June, they keep sending me renewal notices and just today I received a bill for $75.00 to cover the last visit. I have tried to contact someone at the company to discuss the issue but have had no success. all I get is some call center wanting to send out another company. They did say a Supervisor would call me, however that was over a week ago and I have not heard yet. I would not recommend this company. I'm about to go to small claims court because I'm so mad.,

    Sami amirouche Date: 2017-08-21 14:58:21

    Review: To rapair something simple i was sent an hvac who did not anything and was dusmissed.by you guys when i reported that Called on my own another hvac who fixed the issue in exactly 16 mn This is not the first time you are sending thise kind of guys.

    Janet Date: 2014-06-18 14:14:59

    Review: After I contacted you about my garbage disposal, you promptly contacted the contractor in my area. They called me to set up a time. He came and checked out the disposal, tried a couple of things to see if he could get it to work. Neither did work so he went to his truck and brought in a new one to install. He was helpful in explaining how to use it, quick in installing it, cleaning up the area and very polite. Thank you for your service.

    Joan H Date: 2013-11-11 13:49:18

    Review: Whenever I make a call to AHS for a problem with anything in the home that's under this plan, they assign me to a contractor right away (day or night). AHS is all ways courteous. The phone number is provided so that I may make the arrangements with the contractor that has been assigned for the service. The contractor(s) that are assigned are also courteous, usually bring with them the necessary parts. I have had my refrigerator, and air conditioning serviced and both problems were fixed, and they did not have to come back. I am very glad to have this service.

    Robert Manzi Date: 2016-05-22 21:32:30

    Review: The contractor was timely in gettin to us. However, it took two visits to cure the problem as he did not have the part. Luckily, my house has 2 A/C units and we can and did live downstairs. When he got the part he came and repaired the unit in a timely manner

    J Scott Date: 2017-05-19 00:32:59

    Review: Very Professional, and worth the money!!

    Jeanette Lytle Date: 2016-02-19 21:57:24

    Review: I received a quick response to my request and the contractor contacted me within the timeframe given to me. The appointment was scheduled quickly . When the technician arrived he identified the issue quickly and the problem was solved rapidly. He explained to me the nature of the problem so I was aware of what was wrong.

    Whitney Taylor Date: 2014-07-02 12:47:25

    Review: I would say i always feel comfrotable because i have American Home Shield, so if every i need service i can rely on them getting me great and prompt service. Being a 1st time home owner AHS is just the friend i need.

    William Date: 2017-08-21 19:33:04

    Review: Thls last service call where AHS sent out "A Thomas Plumbing" was absolutely horrible. The technician failed to show up on the day his office set up and didn\'t even bother to call. When he did call us the next day or a couple of days later I told him not to come out if he wasn\'t prepared to actually work. He said they don\'t do that, they come out the first time to look around..... ????? What kind of service is that? Anyway, I told him not to bother, I would call a plumber that could actually do the job. Now, here\'s the horrible part. This guy called AHS and lied. He told them that he came to my house and diag\'d the problem with our plumbing. I called AHS and they stated that we owed the $75 service charge because the plumbing tech came out to our house. What a load of horse do. Sure enough, AHS has submitted a charge for $75 against my CC. I\'ll be disputing that one. This wasn\'t the only bad contractor we\'ve had sent out by AHS and I will not be renewing my coverage with AHS.

    Frances McKethan Date: 2016-06-14 08:55:08

    Review: Not pleased with any contractor assigned to service my repair. Seems like they are short handed and only want to appear to get the fee I pay and whatever AHS pays. My problems were not resolved or shortly reappeared. However AHS will not pay any money you spend to correct the problem once you are tired of having the problem.

    Joel Summers Date: 2016-03-01 17:00:57

    Review: It looks like when you make the claim (Water Heater), they have contractors who over-estimate actual cost to defer paying claim. They assigned two different co's and both had outrageous pricing and were completely different..both seem to attach un-needed extras so AHS can deny claim. I called a third party Heating co, and was told that no extras were needed! i:e double tanks and external pipes. All's fine until you make a claim.