Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Coverage in Georgia (GA) major towns:

Average Premium in Georgia: $314.36
Average Deductible in Georgia: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in georgia

    MARY PORTALSKI Date: 2016-10-27 16:28:12

    Review: I contacted American Home Shield approximately one month after my move to my new home. My refrigerator required service. I was provided prompt courteous service. I wish other companies were as pleasant and dedicated to customer satisfaction.

    Andrew Knutson Date: 2012-08-07 16:42:08

    Review: Been with this company for over 5 years. Customer service is good when you finally get a hold of them. Wait time on hold could be up to 30 minutes. After that who knows when you will see or get called from one of their contractors. My wait time to get someone to my house has averaged 3 to 4 days. When they finally due come some of them not all have looked like this is the first time they have ever done work like this before. Also once they do call and this is after you calling them and trying to get an answer they may miss their appt. time and not even notify you so you are sitting at home waiting and they don't show. So you call and ask what is going on and they give you another appt. time and hopefully they will make it then.

    A.Roca Date: 2014-09-30 14:42:04

    Review: Help was just one phone call away. That's all it took. One call to American Home Shield and my concerns were easily put to rest. The AHS Representative was helpful, knowledgeable about my coverage, and most important, he listen to my issues, and immediately told me we are going to solve this. He followed through by scheduling the appointment, providing me all the necessary contact information regarding the contractor and said "call me back if there are any additional problems or issues. We will get them solved"!!

    GWEN CARR Date: 2016-12-08 18:05:03

    Review: My most recent experience with AHS has been like all the others. Someone qualified got here as soon as possible assessed the situation, needed to order a part and eill be back this week to repair it. If it can\'t be repaired AHS will replace it. I\'ve had their service for 8! Years and it\'s always been reliable consistent and excellent

    Michelle Houser Date: 2015-11-07 21:56:37

    Review: The contractor actually showed up early (the appt before mine cancelled on him), diagnosed the problem quickly, was courteous. He did have to leave twice to get parts from Home Depot, which made the call take longer than it might have, but he fixed things perfectly and we haven't had a problem with it since.

    O.J. Date: 2012-06-19 15:46:10

    Review: I've had AHS for many, many years. I decided to cancel my contract and remove my debit card#. I called several times to make sure this done and was assured that my contract was canceled and NO card info in system. About a month prior to my call someone called and asked me to renew my services. However, they charged my card $53, which is an increase in price when I called to cancel services. After speaking with about 10 reps finally was sent to a supervisor. (was on hold for 10 minutes to me told give them 2 hours and got a return call the next day)! Only to be toldthat when I decided to get renew services and gave my card info I was obligated to pay and there is nothing he can do to get me my monies back. YES~I cussed him OUT!(Derrick~Customer Relations). I demanded my refund and advised him that I will let the ENTIRE world know (meaning friends, sorority sisters, family, church members, co-workers, etc) that AHS is full of crap! So, I hope to receive my refund asap! This company is not to be trusted. On the top of that it took 2 months to get my air conditioner repaired.

    Steve Webber Date: 2012-05-17 08:42:01

    Review: Called AHS on Saturday, May 5 about our Kenmore refrigerator that stopped working. Was told that the repair request would go our "immediatley" and that I should hear from a contractor "within" 24 hours. Heard from the contractor on Monday and they showed up on Wednesday. Said I needed a "control board" and that they would have to "order it" and would get back to me. I called AHS on Friday for a status update. They said the contractor was "researching" the part. I called Sears and they said they could get it to me in two days! It's now the following Thursday with no word so I called AHS and they said that the part had to be "built". Hopefully Clark Howard, the sindicated consumer advocate will find this story worthy of taking about on his show this afternoon!

    Victor Wong Date: 2015-10-21 23:34:18

    Review: We have been with American Home Shield since 1999 (Joan Ellison-Wong, Cave Creek, Arizona) and now in California, having moved to Arroyo Grande. American Home Shield is a comfort to have, when we had problems, the contractors were always spot on and made things right with our systems.

    Yan Guo Date: 2016-09-01 22:48:09

    Review: We are their new customer. Our first case is just denied. When my husband bought theie plan at beginning of this month, he asked them if they need to inspect our house appliance or if they really cover all repairs. The answer was "no we don't need to inspect your house and your applicances are covered. With $100 deductable, we will fix the problem. If we can't fix it, we will replace the unit for free.". We found out that our main floor AC doesn't work this week. After I called them, they sent a technician to collect $100 decuctable and did only check up to the unit but not any repair. They then called my husband stating that the unit is not repairable and it needs to be replaced. But, they also said, since this unit started to get damaged before we became their customer, they will not cover the cost of replacing it. Surprised, huh? I don't understand why a company like this still exists. It's just a shame! Seeing so many complaints out here, I don't believe that they are there to really willing to help anyone. I hope more people will know how good they are by now. Thanks!

    chris stanford Date: 2014-04-18 16:38:35

    Review: The service is great. Customers just need to follow up with the service provider after the appointment is made to ensure the technician is going to show up. One extra step but it is worth it.

    brad Date: 2014-03-29 17:17:44

    Review: Oh dear,,,What a drama dealing with AHS is turning out to be... Have friends staying in my house in GA,,,AC/heat unit goes out,, Called AHS,,they make contractor app for the Tuesday and fail to show,,defer til the Thursday then refuse to do anything claiming the unit was covered in toxic mold..I knew we were in trouble when I went to pay the $75 over the phone for the service call and when I asked the tech his name ,,all I got was Smitty..I said no really if I'm giving you my cc details I need more,,Nope,,Smitty...Well Smitty refused to do anything claiming the unit was covered in toxic mold....I hired in 3rd party to inspect and,of course,there is no toxic mold,,,scared my tenants and trying to generate another visit to screw my out of $$$$... Its been 2 weeks and still am yet to even get a diagnosis let alone even get started on fixing the problem....AHS have me in constant hold and transfer mode..Will update...

    Andy Paul Date: 2015-06-25 14:27:31

    Review: Our most recent experience was actually a positive one. We had an old AC and furnance unit that had been continually breaking down over the last 5 years. Finally it reached the point where repairs were going to cost 1/3 of the price to replace the entire unit. And the energy use on the older unit was costing us big bucks. AHS sent out a qualified repair company who assesed it, gave us both a repair and replace cost. AHS then sent us a check for the amount they pay on repairs and we used that plus our own money to replace the entire unit. On top of that we get a rebate from our energy provider and we have a more efficient system which has already lowered our bills

    Pamela Mccord Date: 2016-10-24 13:30:51

    Review: I have been with AHS for many years and the service they give is excellent. The contractors are very professional and on time. I would recommend AHS to anyone.

    HELEN HORSFIELD Date: 2016-10-15 14:46:33

    Review: Contacting ahs was easy & quick. They told me what would happen when & that\'s how it worked. The contractor was excellent. They kept me informed regarding timing of visits & when work would be completed. I was extremely pleased with the office & the plumber who came & did the work

    Drew Date: 2014-12-15 16:52:36

    Review: Last year I had a problem with my furnace and contacted AHS for repairs. The contractor came out and said that he'd have to order the part. Unfortunately I wound up without heat during the record low temperatures in Atlanta last year. It was miserable. Despite using space heaters the temperature still got below freezing (the water in my dog's water bowl actually froze). I was not at all pleased about the delay but AHS and the contractor assured me that they were doing everything possible to get that part ASAP. The problem according to the contractor is that I have a Trane furnace and that Trane requires that parts come directly from them. After five days of miserable cold the furnace was fixed and I hoped that I would never deal with that again. This year - remembering how miserable I was last year - I tested the furnace in October and once again the furnace would not start. On October 7th I sent a request to AHS to have the furnace repaired. Since then I have had contractors come to my house three times (and the gas company once). I was once again told that part of the delay was waiting for a part that only Trane could provide, only to be told by the next contractor that the replaced part was "generic" and not from Trane. I've spoken with AHS several times but nothing seems to make a difference. Two days ago I was promised by AHS that my case has now been escalated and that a special team would now be in touch with me daily to ensure that this furnace is finally fixed. I've not heard back from AHS since. Living like this has now affected my health. On Friday I had to go to the doctor for xrays and prescriptions for pneumonia. Still no heat. If you read through the many complaints on here you will notice that my situation is not unusual. At this point I assume that I have no option but to hire a contractor directly and also assume that whatever is wrong with my furnace, it must be serious and that's why the contractors and AHS have been either unable or unwilling to fix it. Does AHS do this deliberately? Or do they just have no idea what is going on? Or what? In any event, you will not know if AHS will take care of your problem until you have a problem - and when that happens, if the repair is a necessary one (like having heat!) then you are out of luck.

    Donald Date: 2014-09-15 11:41:48

    Review: Good experience but a few costly repairs to fixed my initial problem. I think a through inspection before the policy is enface would be a great idea. I think overall AHS is a good deal for the money ,

    Thomas J & Hiawatha Crump Jr. Date: 2015-01-14 22:31:18

    Review: Our most recent experience with the Plumbing contractor Priority Plumbing ,was quite exceptional.They scheduled us the very same afternoon and fixed our Pressure Relief Valve and our Expansion Tank,in a matter of just a little more than an hours time.We had hot water ,by dinner time. We have had some very good experiences with the Contractors referred by American Home Shield here in Georgia and previously ,when we owned a home in Tucson,Arizona.We would recommend American Home Shield,to all of our friends and family. Thomas J. & Hiawatha Crump Jr. Email:tjcrumpjr@bellsouth.net

    Sharon Jody Date: 2016-04-24 00:18:22

    Review: My fairly new maytag dryer was making a very unusual noise. Hotline at maytag was not very helpful, so I called AHS for a service call. the service man called within one day and was here the day after. The service man knew exactly what the problem might be and sure enough I was back doing laundry the same day. He was very polite and quick.

    Barbara Dodge Date: 2016-10-19 17:13:36

    Review: Avoid this company at all cost. They will not honor the contract and you will be forced to waste valuable time on every single service request. The legal contract you enter into is worthless unless you have hours and hours to spend enforcing it. The representatives are rude and are likely trained to decline claims as a first line response. It\'s nothing more than an insurance company holding policy holders hostage. After reading the reviews on Consumer Affairs, I\'m tempted to file a class action suit. I have moved my business to another company.

    Tammi Ermerins Date: 2015-04-23 21:05:54

    Review: The recommended contractor contacted us within the specified time frame, and then showed up as promised, and completed work in a timely manner. They were very professional, and got the job done as specified.