Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Georgia: $314.36
Average Deductible in Georgia: $41.64
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7631
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1653
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1834
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1685
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2988
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 75
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1514
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    alan stedman Date: 2014-12-23 13:43:59

    Review: american home sheild has been a huge money saver for me this year...... we have had several major appliance problems and home shield took care of 90% of the cost....

    Michael Green Date: 2016-09-27 11:31:52

    Review: The most recent repair I had completed to my pool exceeded my expectations. The company answered all my questions and explained everything everything in terms I could understand.

    Tisha Darland Date: 2016-10-03 13:52:16

    Review: Joshua\'s Appliance Service did an excellent job. He communicated about his arrival time, how soon the part would arrive and what he was doing each step of the way. He was friendly, cheerful and seemed to genuinely enjoy his job. His interaction and professionalism made this a positive experience!

    Alexander Valdes Date: 2016-09-20 14:25:36

    Review: PREGNANCY complications due to 40+ days in Atlanta 100F heat August 17th, 2016: I called American Home Shield (AHS) to file a claim for my broken air conditioner. AHS assured us that they would find a reputable company to come service our air conditioner as soon as possible. This was a particularly difficult time for us because my wife was in her 2nd trimester, which of course, is a very difficult time. To add, the weather in Atlanta, GA in the middle of August is extremely hot and muggy - ~100 degree F with 100% humidity. August 19th, 2016: I have received NO calls from AHS or their “reputable vendor,” so I was forced to reach out to them. After spending 30 minutes on hold, I finally got the number to the vendor, Air Design A/c & Heating (770) 483-8402. I reached out to Air Design and was told by the tech that he was too busy to come fix our problem so I would have to wait. Frustrated I called AHS to complain but they told me that starting the process over would take even longer and to just wait. This was causing us stress since we had not slept for the past two nights. August 21st, 2016: I called the Air Design and nobody answered. I finally received a text message that if I could be at my home in 20 minutes then he could come fix it. I rushed home (45mins away) and received a call from the tech as I was pulling in. He told me that he was about to leave if I did not get there right away. I was incredibly insulted by his attitude, professionalism, and personal presentation. He walked in, turned on the AC and told me he knew it was just out of coolant. But he said he couldn’t fix it and would have to call me back sometime later in the week once he got it approved. I then called AHS, complained and demanded a new vendor. August 21st-September 20th, 2016: AHS Due to my wifes physical state, I was forced to stay in a hotel room. I requested that AHS provide compensation since during this time they were unable to find a competent company to service our loss. AHS told me that they could only provide compensation for a temporary window AC unit if the temperature was over 105 degrees F. This is the most ludicrous policy! With the humidity in Atlanta, 105 degrees F is the equivalent to 125 degrees. Regardless of the cost, we were unable to purchase a temporary window A/C unit since we live in a condominium where there are only sliding doors. This forced us to stay in a hotel, which has cost us over $2000! AHS made no effort to compensate us for the hotel fees or for the fact that my pregnant wife has had the stress of staying in unsanitary conditions for over 40 days! She is now having complications in the pregnancy, which we are certain, is due to the stress of dealing with AHS and its deplorable vendors. We very much intend to pursue compensatory and punitive damages for the financial and physical damages that AHS has caused us due to their incompetence and lack of concern. As policyholders, who pay their premiums on time, we feel raped, as we put our full faith and confidence in the insurer, who pay to depend on, to uphold their promise to us to be there when we are vulnerable. I am deeply disappointed and shocked that a company would show such lack of concern of its customers. To this day, (9/20/2016), nothing has been done to resolve the issue by AHS. I have been forced to find my own vendor, who was shocked by the story and has assured me that the process should only take 48 hours max. WITH THE MOST SINCERE WARNING, DO NOT TO USE AMERICAN HOME SHIELD AS YOU WARRANT COMPANY. There are too many other good ones out there that deserve your business.

    Sharon KIirkland Date: 2015-12-24 19:40:39

    Review: I have two homes that are currently insured with AHS. I have had very poor response by the contractors they use. AHS sends the request and accepts the request in a timely manner however the contractors that they choose to use are very limited so they are more often than not overbooked. For instance..I placed a washing machine repair request 5 or 6 weeks ago it took the contractor 4 weeks to get to my house. I am still awaiting the repair. Note the parts came in over a week ago. I have tried to be patient as these are holiday weeks but enough is enough.I have followed through made follow up calls almost every other day to both the contractor and AHS to no avail. I tried to make a complaint with AHS supervisor on two occasions the most recent 4 days ago I was told my request would be forewarded and an email or phone call would follow neither has happened. I feel so much better since I was told the situation was being researched. Yeah right I still cant wash clothes. The contractor nor AHS seem to care nor do they want or need my business so I am in the process of finding myself a new home warranty company. DISGUSTED, ANNOYED, AND TIRED OF BEING OVERLOOKED AS A VALUABLE CUSTOMER

    Cindy T Date: 2014-02-26 09:40:42

    Review: I last had a plumber come do some work. The contractor was right on time. He resolved all my issues. He was neat and cleaned up after he was done. I was extremely pleased.

    SALLY MC CARRON Date: 2016-10-08 00:30:17

    Review: My most recent service was for my pool pump. The service was excellent - timely, professional and courteous. The service man asked all the right questions before he arrived - so he had the correct pats and was able to solve the problem in one visit.

    Rosalia Catalan Date: 2016-02-03 22:55:53

    Review: After contacting American Home Shield, the contractor contacted us within 24--48 hours and came the following day. He diagnosed our problem and returned with a new Insinkerator to replace our disposal. The work was completed in a short time and we are satisfied with the work.

    Angie Date: 2013-10-27 20:05:34

    Review: The most recent experience was very positive one when I had my heater and air conditioners serviced. The contractor was very knowledgeable and explained everything that he did during his visit. He was also very tidy and even cleaned up the mess from the last person who serviced my units. This left a very great experience with the service provided.

    Jason Date: 2012-07-13 15:37:55

    Review: The ladies that work there are nice enough, but I seriously believe that most of them are on some serious medications or something. Forgetful and immature for the most part. The actual warranty itself isn't that great. It doesn't ever seem to cover what is going wrong with my stuff. The "businesses" they contract to come to your home will have you feeling as if you've been robbed by the time they leave. I will not be renewing my home warranty with this company and I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

    Terri Mackey Date: 2014-04-04 13:13:39

    Review: American Home Sheild has proven to be one of the most reliable and dependable companies I am associated with. I have been a customer for over 10 years and have a very pleasant experience with AHS directly, at all times and at least 98% of the time with the contractors that have been sent to my home. The small 2% that I was not so pleased with was straightend out to my satisfaction immediately. I have recommended AHS to all that I know. A 'too good to be true' response is waht I have normally encountered, however the friends that have become customers of AHS sing my praises every time their services are needed. Terri Mackey

    HELEN HORSFIELD Date: 2016-10-15 14:46:33

    Review: Contacting ahs was easy & quick. They told me what would happen when & that\'s how it worked. The contractor was excellent. They kept me informed regarding timing of visits & when work would be completed. I was extremely pleased with the office & the plumber who came & did the work

    Diane B Robinson Date: 2014-01-06 17:06:58

    Review: The experience went according the AHS process. I requested service, Service company called and made the appt. They were professional and very helpful. This particular service required a part to be ordered which took longer than I would have like but the service team was very quick to complete the install. I paid the $100. 00 service fee and no hidden cost for parts. Great Experience

    John Smith Date: 2015-07-14 23:18:14

    Review: Old Republic is a good company if you are selling, but a terrible one if you own the home. I have had 3 policies in 2 states and each time they waste your money with trade call fees and denials. Their customer service is terrible, the supervisor staff is slightly better. They use borderline unfair claim settlement practices and they hide behind their "exclusions" but lack any real skill to determine the primary cause of a failure. If you must carry a warranty, get the bare bones policy and find a plumber, electrician and AC guy you can trust. I don't trust OR and as with every previous home, I will NOT renew my policy.

    Janet Date: 2014-06-18 14:14:59

    Review: After I contacted you about my garbage disposal, you promptly contacted the contractor in my area. They called me to set up a time. He came and checked out the disposal, tried a couple of things to see if he could get it to work. Neither did work so he went to his truck and brought in a new one to install. He was helpful in explaining how to use it, quick in installing it, cleaning up the area and very polite. Thank you for your service.

    Mary Kennedy Date: 2015-08-22 21:49:11

    Review: The heating/air contractor was contacted quickly by AHS and I received a call from the contractor within one day of my request. The contractor mentioned to me a common, simple problem that occurs with my type of heating unit...so I tried to correct that and finding it was not the problem I called him back immediately and he thanked me for checking the fuses. He was at my home, the source of the problem identified, and the problem was corrected the following morning (which happened to be a Sunday).

    James Williams Date: 2015-02-19 09:55:36

    Review: The times that I have used the service I have been happy with the contractors that you have sent. They got here in a timely manor and took care of the problem tight away, even on a Sunday, and always cleaned up after themselves. This is why I continue to use the service

    Sharon Gilliland Date: 2015-09-08 11:40:41

    Review: the costumer service with American Home Shield was very helpful and informative. The plumer that called back was very understanding with my work schedule. The job was done in a timely matter and cleanly.

    Lawrence Mccoy Date: 2016-04-03 21:46:24

    Review: We were surprised by how quickly we received a call from the contractor, and how quickly we were able to schedule an appointment. We were surprised by the promptness, courtesy, and abilities of the contractor, and how quickly the repair was done. All-in-all, a great job at a great price done in a great timeline.

    John Collins Date: 2016-08-19 18:46:37

    Review: The best thing about my experience with AHS is the professional, courteous and friendly interaction with the representatives and the contractor sent to do the work. I was always kept informed of the progress and scope of work. I felt secure and knew that things would be done right the first time and they were. I look at AHS as my partner in keeping my house running safe and secure. Thank you American Home Sheild for all you do.