Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Coverage in Georgia (GA) major towns:

Average Premium in Georgia: $314.36
Average Deductible in Georgia: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7358
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 431
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 396
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1675
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2691
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in georgia

    Kim Date: 2013-06-28 15:18:10

    Review: Horrible & good Customer service. Always 30+ min average wait time just to speak to someone. The sales/renewal reps are friendly. 1/2 the time I have spoken with friendly call reps, the other 1/2 I speak with rude reps with POOR service. Recently was disconnected several times, only to wait another 30+ mins... they sent me a scam-artist repair man and I had no choice. He up-charged everything. Extremely unhappy at the moment. Have had other decent experiences in the past, but I feel their choice of contractors SUCK! I'm looking into other home warranty options b/c AHS is wasting my time.

    Eric Date: 2015-06-06 19:11:01

    Review: I can't give them any stars.. I clicked one star before I knew I could give no stars.. AHS is the worst ever. I am cancelling this service ASAP..!!! I called in for a broken hot water heater and it was a friday. They said they couldn't have anyone come fix it for 4 days on the following Tuesday.. Then when I called back to try to make it sooner, they said they would send it to dispatch to see if someone could come "before tuesday" I told them we needed someone that day or Sat at the latest.. They said they were looking for someone. I had a local area plumbing company that was available but ahs said they couldn't use a company that wasn't on their list.. I asked when they would get back with me and they said they would call me back to let me know that day or the next. Of course there was no call back at all.. I had to pay for the replacement myself.. The ahs premium I paid was a waste..

    David M. Hughes Date: 2013-10-04 12:37:36

    Review: This company is the worst. I had a air/heat pump go out . They sent several techs by, but no one could figure out what was wrong. After a month of sweating because the unit was not working I called a Local Hvac company, Kennedy heating and air and they found the problem. P.S. Kennedy is great. I recommend them. After I showed the techs from American Shield what the problem was they proceeded to say they would have to replace the unit. the only problem was it took another month to obtain and install a new unit. After that we cancelled the agreement. To make matters worst I found that they never actually cancelled the agreement and now my credit is being affected because they turned my payments( Lack Of) to a collection agency. I'm so mad I plan on taking an add in the local paper to tell everyone what a bunch of smucks American shield is> They should be called the Taliban shield.

    Ty Date: 2016-03-19 10:58:59

    Review: I hv been with AHS as long as I hv owned my home, so it's about 14-15 years. I hv only had issues with my AC unit, they have sent techs out to repair a unit that is visibly extremely old. The issue and they are Aware is that I leaks and backs up into my home EACH time causing floor damage. There has been two service men that hv come out and repaired the issue.. They sent a tech once and it sounded worse than before he came and he said that it would quite dwn, new tech came to repair an wasn't sure wht he had done. I can do replace carpet or put hardwood down because they won't replace it. They want ur $$$ but don't want to give the service.. #sodone #poorservice

    Anna Jackson Date: 2014-08-11 21:44:27

    Review: This company is the worse. I used them in the past. thought I would try them again what a big big mistake. I called for service for a leaky pipe and was told it is not covered under my warranty. The tech that came out must have told me about 3 or 4 times my deductible is $75. I said OK and paid it. I was told I had to pay $375 I said no. He went out yo his van and came back and said $275. I refused to pay another dime. They always find a way to not cover something, but want money from you every month. THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM. I am canceling my contract and will not go back if they offered the service to me FREE. What a nightmare!!!!!!!

    Daniel Williams Date: 2013-08-02 08:23:05

    Review: I have been a member for 3 years, and just recently cancelled. They have among the worst customer service reps I've ever experienced: being rude, and not knowledgeable, and forget about a supervisor calling you, if requested. I paid through my bank using Bill Pay which was fine until I went to renew this past June and was told that it must be paid through auto deduction from checking, which they controlled, or with a credit card. I was paying monthly, couldn't afford lump sum. When they got my credit card number, THEY put me on their 3-month plan, or if I preferred, their 12 month plan. Again, I chose the 12 month plan only to receive a bill for 3 months in advance which was 7/16/13; then, on 7/31/13 they charged my credit card again, this time, for 4 months in advance. By then, I had had enough, so I called them and cancelled the policy.

    Jeffery Spaulding Date: 2016-09-12 14:07:44

    Review: Arrived on schedule, it was determined that the part needed would have to be shipped to us meaning that we would be without our stove for additional 3-4 days. The tech informed us that he would see if AHS would let him purchase the part locally, good thing for us AHS ok\'ed this and we had a working stove the next day. This tech went above and beyond for us not only did he help us he had on his booties, clean uniform. AHS customer service has always been friendly and helpful. I have been a customer for some years and will continue to you them.

    John Paal Date: 2015-03-08 07:31:37

    Review: We have always had excellent experience with repairs. One example is the oven which had a broken handle and could not be repaired. AHS had the oven replaced with a new oven in expedited time. This is an excellent example that if the oven cannot be repaired, that it will be replaced. We could not have been happier with this experience.

    Drew Date: 2014-12-15 16:52:36

    Review: Last year I had a problem with my furnace and contacted AHS for repairs. The contractor came out and said that he'd have to order the part. Unfortunately I wound up without heat during the record low temperatures in Atlanta last year. It was miserable. Despite using space heaters the temperature still got below freezing (the water in my dog's water bowl actually froze). I was not at all pleased about the delay but AHS and the contractor assured me that they were doing everything possible to get that part ASAP. The problem according to the contractor is that I have a Trane furnace and that Trane requires that parts come directly from them. After five days of miserable cold the furnace was fixed and I hoped that I would never deal with that again. This year - remembering how miserable I was last year - I tested the furnace in October and once again the furnace would not start. On October 7th I sent a request to AHS to have the furnace repaired. Since then I have had contractors come to my house three times (and the gas company once). I was once again told that part of the delay was waiting for a part that only Trane could provide, only to be told by the next contractor that the replaced part was "generic" and not from Trane. I've spoken with AHS several times but nothing seems to make a difference. Two days ago I was promised by AHS that my case has now been escalated and that a special team would now be in touch with me daily to ensure that this furnace is finally fixed. I've not heard back from AHS since. Living like this has now affected my health. On Friday I had to go to the doctor for xrays and prescriptions for pneumonia. Still no heat. If you read through the many complaints on here you will notice that my situation is not unusual. At this point I assume that I have no option but to hire a contractor directly and also assume that whatever is wrong with my furnace, it must be serious and that's why the contractors and AHS have been either unable or unwilling to fix it. Does AHS do this deliberately? Or do they just have no idea what is going on? Or what? In any event, you will not know if AHS will take care of your problem until you have a problem - and when that happens, if the repair is a necessary one (like having heat!) then you are out of luck.

    Steve Webber Date: 2012-05-17 08:42:01

    Review: Called AHS on Saturday, May 5 about our Kenmore refrigerator that stopped working. Was told that the repair request would go our "immediatley" and that I should hear from a contractor "within" 24 hours. Heard from the contractor on Monday and they showed up on Wednesday. Said I needed a "control board" and that they would have to "order it" and would get back to me. I called AHS on Friday for a status update. They said the contractor was "researching" the part. I called Sears and they said they could get it to me in two days! It's now the following Thursday with no word so I called AHS and they said that the part had to be "built". Hopefully Clark Howard, the sindicated consumer advocate will find this story worthy of taking about on his show this afternoon!

    JENNIFER REYES Date: 2016-12-01 03:44:55

    Review: You guys made getting our AC fixed simple as 123! We appreciate the explanation about everything beforehand.

    Richard Bailey Date: 2015-06-12 14:51:09

    Review: Called AHS about a main water line issue and was told by operator that most likely it was not a covered item. They asked me a few more questions and then talked to a supervisor who told them it 'might' be covered and to send a technician. I told them to NOT send a technician if they were pretty sure it would not be covered. When the tech arrived I told him the situation and he said it definitely would not be covered and that they should not have even sent him. He said he was NOT going to charge me for the visit. Later AHS billed me $75 for the tech visit. I sent them the invoice showing NO CHARGE but they still insist I pay them the $75 or my coverage will be terminated!

    Edmond Obrien Date: 2014-11-25 09:33:43

    Review: My wife and I recently needed some repairs to a clothes dryer, and to the heating duct work beneath our house. Both repair companies that were suggested to us by American Home Shield called us a timely manner and performed the repairs quickly. Both repairs were completely quickly, and would have been extremely costly if we were not members of American Home Shield. It is a comfort knowing that we are members of American Home Shield, and rely on them whenever there is a problem in our home.

    R. Emerson Date: 2012-12-07 13:47:51

    Review: The company does well in dispatching inept individuals that in my opinion are poorly qualified and could care less other than to collect the service charge. AHS has the worst customer service (no service) I have experienced. I called the customer service group because we are now nearing the end of a second week without service and the CSR proceeded to tell me stories of how she had lived without this service time and time again. She therefore new my family's frustrations first hand and "no, you cannot speak to anyone else".

    Deep Sharma Date: 2012-02-23 23:31:25

    Review: Bought a 10 yr old home last year that came with a Old Republic basic warranty. Have had 2 incidents requiring me to call them. In both instances they have been terrible to deal with - no sense of customer service, just interested in getting the $60 service fee and finding an excuse to not cover anything. Horrible company. Not sure why they are not being investigated for fraud.

    Florence Kight Date: 2016-07-21 21:50:09

    Review: the contractor was very helpful and informative about my problem. he was on time for his appointment, made every effort to make me feel comfortable, and he was very thorough in tending to my problems and he also made suggestions as to what I should do if further problems developed with my air conditioning........It is nice to be treated like family.

    Michael Phillips Date: 2014-09-13 13:31:16

    Review: I was very pleased with the service I received. The contractor came out and determined that my dryer could not be repaired due to the damage that was caused when my dryer caught fire. Within a couple of days a brand new dryer was delivered and installed!

    Gail M. Date: 2012-08-06 11:00:22

    Review: I will NOT be renewing with this company. After spending 25 min in wait time on the phone to get in a service request (their website was down again), the lady on the phone told me my dripping faucet was covered and happy that I even already had the replacement parts. Days later when the repairman got here, he calls up the company and now they are saying leaky faucets are not covered. Oh and the repairman told me his company would fix it for around $200.00. This isn't the first time this has happened with AHS. They send people out only to do a shoddy repair job. The repairman here today even said that AHS will do as little as possible to fix the problem. So now, I'm on hold again with AHS to find out why the leaky faucet is suddenly not covered when I was told last week it was. I was on hold for over 20 mins, got dropped and am waiting again to speak with someone.

    Michael Morgan Date: 2013-08-12 12:36:29

    Review: The service technician was very knowledgeable and friendly. He took the time to explain what was wrong and how we would go about fixing it. The install was seamless and the overall time frame from beginning to end was acceptable.

    Chris Schaefer Date: 2014-02-21 13:38:54

    Review: American Home Shield was very helpful with the recent replacement of my HVAC unit. The cost to repair the 12 year old unit was applied toward the replacement of the unit to a more energy efficient system utilizing the current "freon". Representatives from American Home Shield were professional and kept me informed, they were polite and courteous. The contractors used by American Home Shield were also professional, timely, and did excellent work. They listened to our concerns and kept us informed throughout the process. I couldn't be more happy with the results.