×

Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Georgia: $313.23
Average Deductible in Georgia: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Steven Story Date: 2016-04-08 22:23:17

    Review: American Home Shield is INCREDIBLE!!! We are living in a different state than the property we just bought. We discovered some plumbing issues the day before we were to return to Texas. We explained our situation to them and they had someone there the next day. The contractor was not able to complete all of the work before we had to leave, so AMS simply said that they would keep the call open and whenever we came back to call them and they would pick back up where they left off. We called on our next trip and the plumber was there next day to complete the work. He was able to fix several of our leaks and even performed some preventative work which was above and beyond the initial call.

    Lawrence Mccoy Date: 2016-04-03 21:46:24

    Review: We were surprised by how quickly we received a call from the contractor, and how quickly we were able to schedule an appointment. We were surprised by the promptness, courtesy, and abilities of the contractor, and how quickly the repair was done. All-in-all, a great job at a great price done in a great timeline.

    Alexander Valdes Date: 2016-09-20 14:25:36

    Review: PREGNANCY complications due to 40+ days in Atlanta 100F heat August 17th, 2016: I called American Home Shield (AHS) to file a claim for my broken air conditioner. AHS assured us that they would find a reputable company to come service our air conditioner as soon as possible. This was a particularly difficult time for us because my wife was in her 2nd trimester, which of course, is a very difficult time. To add, the weather in Atlanta, GA in the middle of August is extremely hot and muggy - ~100 degree F with 100% humidity. August 19th, 2016: I have received NO calls from AHS or their “reputable vendor,” so I was forced to reach out to them. After spending 30 minutes on hold, I finally got the number to the vendor, Air Design A/c & Heating (770) 483-8402. I reached out to Air Design and was told by the tech that he was too busy to come fix our problem so I would have to wait. Frustrated I called AHS to complain but they told me that starting the process over would take even longer and to just wait. This was causing us stress since we had not slept for the past two nights. August 21st, 2016: I called the Air Design and nobody answered. I finally received a text message that if I could be at my home in 20 minutes then he could come fix it. I rushed home (45mins away) and received a call from the tech as I was pulling in. He told me that he was about to leave if I did not get there right away. I was incredibly insulted by his attitude, professionalism, and personal presentation. He walked in, turned on the AC and told me he knew it was just out of coolant. But he said he couldn’t fix it and would have to call me back sometime later in the week once he got it approved. I then called AHS, complained and demanded a new vendor. August 21st-September 20th, 2016: AHS Due to my wifes physical state, I was forced to stay in a hotel room. I requested that AHS provide compensation since during this time they were unable to find a competent company to service our loss. AHS told me that they could only provide compensation for a temporary window AC unit if the temperature was over 105 degrees F. This is the most ludicrous policy! With the humidity in Atlanta, 105 degrees F is the equivalent to 125 degrees. Regardless of the cost, we were unable to purchase a temporary window A/C unit since we live in a condominium where there are only sliding doors. This forced us to stay in a hotel, which has cost us over $2000! AHS made no effort to compensate us for the hotel fees or for the fact that my pregnant wife has had the stress of staying in unsanitary conditions for over 40 days! She is now having complications in the pregnancy, which we are certain, is due to the stress of dealing with AHS and its deplorable vendors. We very much intend to pursue compensatory and punitive damages for the financial and physical damages that AHS has caused us due to their incompetence and lack of concern. As policyholders, who pay their premiums on time, we feel raped, as we put our full faith and confidence in the insurer, who pay to depend on, to uphold their promise to us to be there when we are vulnerable. I am deeply disappointed and shocked that a company would show such lack of concern of its customers. To this day, (9/20/2016), nothing has been done to resolve the issue by AHS. I have been forced to find my own vendor, who was shocked by the story and has assured me that the process should only take 48 hours max. WITH THE MOST SINCERE WARNING, DO NOT TO USE AMERICAN HOME SHIELD AS YOU WARRANT COMPANY. There are too many other good ones out there that deserve your business.

    Lee Walding Date: 2012-08-07 18:27:13

    Review: Shelly, the exact thing happened to me. I have had the warranty for 3 years, never had a claim. My hot water heater goes out, takes forever to get a claim person on the phone (the sales person however gets on immediately). It is suppose to cost me 60.00, but numerous items are not "covered" like 1. pick up from Home Depot the new water heater 2. disposal of the old water heater 3. required permit and inspection from the city 4. pressure release valve 5. price of new heater over what it cost 8 years ago. All together the new water heater installed and permitted was about 1000 dollars, they sent me a check for 320. I will say my brother who lives in Texas also uses this company and he has had excellent results, so I'm not sure what the difference is in location.

    Chslatrecia Date: 2014-08-17 07:52:47

    Review: I had a problem with the AC unit. They sent out a contractor to take a look at the problem. The furnace had to be replaced and it was covered, sort of. There was a&m additional fee to get everything up to code, close to $1000 dollars. If the story ended there I wouldn't have any complaints. Unfortunately the contractor was completely incompetent. The same problems still existed PLUS the system was now leaking water, smelling of gas and I later found there were MANY code violations. Old Republic insisted that I let him come fix the concerns, but luckily for me he basically refused stating 'it's not a leak, it's sweating because of too much humidity in the house'! I had to pay another contractor $200+ to fix the leaks (outside of Old Republic) but wanted Old Republic to address the other issues that still mad the AC unit basically work like a fan. Fast forward THREE (3) months in the summer in GA and little has changed. OLd Republic made me wait an additional month to get their second contractor to submit the paperwork for repairs. The paperwork was never submitted so on to the third contractor. I had to call to get the final disposition, which was over $1000 of uncovered code violation upgraded! Throughout this process Old Republic never felt any responsibility to hold the first contractor responsible for damages to my home and AC unit because of his shoddy work. I will probably look for an independent company to do the repairs and take the first contractor to court to recoup the damage he has done. It's almost time to use the heater, and Old Republic made it a miserable summer. Old Republic has no true customer support and the contract relations section is an absolute disappointment. Don't waste your time or money with Old Republic. (Sorry if this posts multiple times, I didn't see any action after I hit submit)

    Marshall McDuffie Date: 2013-08-09 15:35:53

    Review: My AC unit failed. Under warranty? You tell me. New Air handler needed $275.00 Disposal fee $275.00 recovery fee $225 code $225 wet switch $175 emergency fee $125 drain line mod $375 duct work mod So, you think you have a warranty and you get hit with this. I've been without AC for a week now and just got this $ news. I'm not sure what to do.

    Daryl Sherrod Date: 2016-05-23 10:19:44

    Review: I have been with AHS for several years. I have seen many improvements in the service provided. My experience with the contractors has been variable. The jobs have all been completed in a timely manner but the level of professionalism does vary. I am pleased with my home warranty thus far.

    Vanessa B Date: 2017-07-24 13:20:30

    Review: I have had a pleasant experience with American Home Shield, but the contractor to fix my AC was another story.

    Cara Richardson Date: 2014-03-25 14:13:43

    Review: I called in with a leaking water heater and it took 7 days for someone to come out! I was without hot water in February which was freezing needless to say. Once they came out they denied it and didn't even call to tell me why I had to call them 4 times to get a response and their denial reason was not even listed in the terms. THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!

    Chuck Date: 2012-06-07 16:28:41

    Review: AHS is the most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with. The Customer Service department does not respect the customer and does not display any customer service etiquette. The customer service people have no problem with raising their voices at the customer and telling the customer, “You are wrong!” I placed a service called and the company that was assigned the job called me and stated we will call you 30 minutes prior to coming to your house. I received the call and within 12-15 minutes I was home. There was no technician at my home, no note stating we missed, no evidence anyone had ever been to my house. I called AHS and the Customer Service Rep, told me, “The 30 minutes is only a courtesy, they do not have to call! It is your responsibility to be there for the entire time that is blocked off for them to arrive!” My advice: Shop around and do your research prior to getting a Home Warranty.

    Amanda Lynne Martin Date: 2012-06-27 09:52:34

    Review: I have never had a worst experience than my dealing with American Home Shield. I had this policy for several years before I ever made a claim. My first claim was due to our daylight basement toilet backing up. When I say backing up, I mean it flooded the whole den next to the bathroom. I called American Home Shield and they did not get anyone to my home for 5 days even though this clearly was an emergency. None of the other bathrooms in the house could be used due to the problems with this one. Once a technician showed up he only walked into the bathroom, looked at the toilet and stated he needed a "pneumatic snake" to fix it and he took my service charge payments and said he would be back the next day. At 4 pm the next day I called AHS again. They said the technician didn't have the equipment necessary and they would send someone else. That took another day. At this point we were 7 days of having to shower at a family member's house across town and using the local convenience store's bathroom. The next technician came, ran a regular snake and fixed the problem in less than 10 minutes. I asked if I needed to pay another service fee and he said no. Two weeks later I got an invoice for the second service call. I called AHS and they said it was sent by mistake and credited it. The second incident was when the kitchen sink backed up and garbage disposal quit working. I called AHS again and it took them 3 days to get someone to my house. That technician looks at the sink and underneath. We then went under the house to look at the pipes. I went with him as we have a walk space not a crawl space. He looked at some pipes and we returned to the kitchen. He told me that he couldn't fix the garbage disposal because he didn't have the right parts with him. He took my service fee and said he would be back the next day. (I was beginning to see a pattern here.) Well, the next day came and went with no technician. I called AHS again. The person there told me the technician reported that he ran a snake for 100 feet and did not find a blockage so since it was over 100 from the house, the warranty didn't cover it. She also told me that he reported my garbage disposal was improperly installed so therefore they wouldn't cover that either. I told her he lied in his reports that he never ran a snake and that my garbage disposal worked fine for 7 years so I am quit sure it was properly installed. I requested another technician. That technician came, ran a snake an hit a blockage that indicated the pipe had collapsed. He showed my son where and how to fix the pipe, saving me $500. He then replaced my garbage disposal and said he couldn't see where it was improperly installed. He was very helpful and obviously knew what he was doing, unlike the previous technician. I asked if I had to pay another service fee and he said no. Two weeks later, I received a bill from AHS for a service fee for the second technician. (Another pattern) I called again. This time I was told that since I disputed the first service call I was required to pay the second one. I said the first guy lied about everything and I wasn't paying the fee. The lady got very rude and condescending with me saying "I know no one wants to pay two service fees but $60 wasn't that much..." at which point I stopped her. I informed her that the $60 wasn't the issue, I had $60. The issue was the technician lied and it was the principle of the matter, not the money. She continued being rude, I continued to tell her I was not going to pay it until she lost her temper with me and said they would take care of the service fee. I have cancelled my contract with them. They do not have timely service, they send unqualified technicians before sending qualified ones, they try to rip you off on service fees and their customer service reps are rude and unhelpful.

    Tisha Darland Date: 2016-10-03 13:52:16

    Review: Joshua\'s Appliance Service did an excellent job. He communicated about his arrival time, how soon the part would arrive and what he was doing each step of the way. He was friendly, cheerful and seemed to genuinely enjoy his job. His interaction and professionalism made this a positive experience!

    Mary Kennedy Date: 2015-08-22 21:49:11

    Review: The heating/air contractor was contacted quickly by AHS and I received a call from the contractor within one day of my request. The contractor mentioned to me a common, simple problem that occurs with my type of heating unit...so I tried to correct that and finding it was not the problem I called him back immediately and he thanked me for checking the fuses. He was at my home, the source of the problem identified, and the problem was corrected the following morning (which happened to be a Sunday).

    Whitney Taylor Date: 2014-07-02 12:47:25

    Review: I would say i always feel comfrotable because i have American Home Shield, so if every i need service i can rely on them getting me great and prompt service. Being a 1st time home owner AHS is just the friend i need.

    Chris Mccullough Date: 2015-08-07 21:23:07

    Review: We live in La Quinta California located in the desert and our AC went down on Sunday night. Temperature in home reached 90 degrees. I called AHS as was referred to a vendor that I contacted Monday early morning. The vendor told me they could have a repair person to my home on Thursday. So I called the company we always use and they were able to have a technician to the house that morning. I then called AHS and told the representative of the timing issue. Once she had verified my appointment I had scheduled with AHS vendor for Thursday I was told to use my vendor "General Air Conditioning that day. I would then be reimbursed less the call expense. I was very happy with the outcome and glad I had the protection of AHS.

    Mark Neuberger Date: 2015-09-30 21:11:55

    Review: I notified AHS of a air conditioning problem I was experiencing at my home and they immediately responded with a Contractor. On April 16 the a/c contractor, CMI, came to my residence and fixed the problem. CMI, which I have used previously, was early for the appointment. The contractor was very professional, courteous and extremely knowledgeable about my problem and had the a/c working within two hours. My most recent experience was very satisfying.

    Deep Sharma Date: 2012-02-23 23:31:25

    Review: Bought a 10 yr old home last year that came with a Old Republic basic warranty. Have had 2 incidents requiring me to call them. In both instances they have been terrible to deal with - no sense of customer service, just interested in getting the $60 service fee and finding an excuse to not cover anything. Horrible company. Not sure why they are not being investigated for fraud.

    Mahboob Faridi Date: 2015-11-18 22:08:11

    Review: My washing machine was broken I call customer service told them my problem they send the tech next day and check the machine told me he has to order the part will take time about 3 to 4 day as soon he get the part he will fix it I think it take about 3 day he came in fix it and gone

    R. Emerson Date: 2012-12-07 13:47:51

    Review: The company does well in dispatching inept individuals that in my opinion are poorly qualified and could care less other than to collect the service charge. AHS has the worst customer service (no service) I have experienced. I called the customer service group because we are now nearing the end of a second week without service and the CSR proceeded to tell me stories of how she had lived without this service time and time again. She therefore new my family's frustrations first hand and "no, you cannot speak to anyone else".

    Lois Foster Date: 2014-11-10 10:30:42

    Review: Kudos to AHS! You are a life saver, all repairs were done in a timely manner and as a matter of fact AHS replaced my washer with a new one. The repairmen were awesome, friendly and knowledgeably. Thanks AHS!