Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7391
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1763
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1650
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2761
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1646
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    brad Date: 2014-03-29 17:17:44

    Review: Oh dear,,,What a drama dealing with AHS is turning out to be... Have friends staying in my house in GA,,,AC/heat unit goes out,, Called AHS,,they make contractor app for the Tuesday and fail to show,,defer til the Thursday then refuse to do anything claiming the unit was covered in toxic mold..I knew we were in trouble when I went to pay the $75 over the phone for the service call and when I asked the tech his name ,,all I got was Smitty..I said no really if I'm giving you my cc details I need more,,Nope,,Smitty...Well Smitty refused to do anything claiming the unit was covered in toxic mold....I hired in 3rd party to inspect and,of course,there is no toxic mold,,,scared my tenants and trying to generate another visit to screw my out of $$$$... Its been 2 weeks and still am yet to even get a diagnosis let alone even get started on fixing the problem....AHS have me in constant hold and transfer mode..Will update...

    Thomas J & Hiawatha Crump Jr. Date: 2015-01-14 22:31:18

    Review: Our most recent experience with the Plumbing contractor Priority Plumbing ,was quite exceptional.They scheduled us the very same afternoon and fixed our Pressure Relief Valve and our Expansion Tank,in a matter of just a little more than an hours time.We had hot water ,by dinner time. We have had some very good experiences with the Contractors referred by American Home Shield here in Georgia and previously ,when we owned a home in Tucson,Arizona.We would recommend American Home Shield,to all of our friends and family. Thomas J. & Hiawatha Crump Jr. Email:[email protected]

    George Sorg Date: 2014-08-21 00:35:02

    Review: Contractor arrived when he should have. Assessed that the furnace did have a crack. LIterally took care of everything at that point. It did take a week or better for the furnace to be installed. Weather happened to be brrrr cold, Afew nights it was in the low 50s. I wassatisfied with the work and completion. AHS responded quickly and gave an estimate of out of pocket expenses. Home is warm;furnace working well. Many thanks!

    Polly Date: 2017-03-27 14:23:12

    Review: My husband & I have had American Home Shield as our home warranty company for nearly a decade now; first in AZ and now in GA. We have been extremely pleased with service and ease of working with American Home Shield. Every home issue we\'ve had has been fixed. Our current premium is higher due to increasing our plan. This is not the basic one and I rated Timeliness of Service as only satisfactory because it took a few weeks before they could locate a plumber to come to our rural GA location. It just took extra time - service was great.

    Ned Stevens Date: 2012-05-24 08:55:07

    Review: Overall I would recommend them. I had ups and downs with them, but they covered some pretty expensive things that I expected them fight me on. One was a pool/spa heater shortly after we bought our house. Another was replacing the outdoor a/c unit and a hot water heater. We had other issues that couldn't be diagnosed and had to have several contractors come out, but they only charged us one service call fee. Now for the bad: their CSRs run the spectrum. Some are great, others are terrible and give you misinformation that screws you (e.g. saying things are covered and then contractor shows up and says they aren't). They raised my premium repeatedly and then dropped me completely with no explanation. Overall, they were a pain sometimes but I've had much worse experiences in the past with warranty companies. They probably dropped me because I cost them too much money covering my claims so I can't really blame them. If they didn't drop me, I would have renewed with them. BTW, we paid extra to cover pool/spa and the upgrade for code changes, freon removal, etc. and that paid off huge when the hot water heater died.

    Ally W Date: 2012-07-31 20:33:21

    Review: I would rate this company minus one star overall. They are so dishonest. It is pretty clear that the companies they contract with work with them in doing their best not to pay or replace any item in your house. I used this company years ago when I first purchased my home. I had a problem with my gas oven, and the guy they they originally put me in contact with was so rude that they actually ended up sending me another contractor that fixed my oven. When I dropped and renewed with AHS years later, I noticed although they were responsive to the two emergencies I had in the past two years I had been back with them, they found every excuse in the book not to repair my garage door opener -- which I decided to just replace myself and my second call to them for my water heater resulted in the contractor doing his best to stall for time as he and AHS discussed how they would not replace the water heater. I think the contractor spent more time in his truck on the phone with AHS than inspecting the water heater. He had the nerve to quote me his own price -- $2500, if I decided to have a new water heater that I would have to purchase myself, moved to a different location. When I contacted these AHS to cancel my warranty service, it took two days to get someone on the phone to cancel this contract. I WOULD never use this company ever! They are very dishonest and they work with contractors that are just as dishonest as they are. The funny thing is that they have the nerve to continually increase their monthly premiums and service call fees. I would rather take the money each month and place in an emergency house fund or use another company. It is sad that a supposedly major company can be so dishonest.

    David Chew Date: 2016-05-19 11:27:51

    Review: we have 4 houses, 3 we rent out. we have AHS for all 4. Each time there is an issue, AHS is quick to response, telephone calls are answered quickly by friendly and helpful operators, and the repair technicians are always helpful and professional.

    Drea Date: 2015-04-27 11:07:10

    Review: If I could give this company a minus zero I would. I was given this warranty by my realtor as a gift. For starters they nickel and dime you making mutiple visits. The service man ordered the wrong part for my bathroom faucet. He came back unannounced, I wasn't available he left the part on my front porch. I contacted Republic twice, I was advised I would be refunded my trade service fee, to date no refund and I had to pay for another non contacted plumber to repair the leak.To add insult to injury, the part the service man left on my door step, was too incorrect to repair the problem. Total ripoff...Still waiting on my refund a year later.

    Joan H Date: 2013-11-11 13:49:18

    Review: Whenever I make a call to AHS for a problem with anything in the home that's under this plan, they assign me to a contractor right away (day or night). AHS is all ways courteous. The phone number is provided so that I may make the arrangements with the contractor that has been assigned for the service. The contractor(s) that are assigned are also courteous, usually bring with them the necessary parts. I have had my refrigerator, and air conditioning serviced and both problems were fixed, and they did not have to come back. I am very glad to have this service.

    Barbara Dodge Date: 2016-10-19 17:13:36

    Review: Avoid this company at all cost. They will not honor the contract and you will be forced to waste valuable time on every single service request. The legal contract you enter into is worthless unless you have hours and hours to spend enforcing it. The representatives are rude and are likely trained to decline claims as a first line response. It\'s nothing more than an insurance company holding policy holders hostage. After reading the reviews on Consumer Affairs, I\'m tempted to file a class action suit. I have moved my business to another company.

    Samuel Jones Date: 2013-07-11 10:01:10

    Review: We've owned this house for nearly one year. Call was for an A/C failure in South GA in July. Initial call was quick and attentive made Saturday mid afternoon. Asked if there were reasons for a priority call (elderly, health condition of resident). I said yes wife over 65. Call from A/C company was returned within one hour stating they would be here next AM. Tech arrived @10 AM and found module on fan was bad and had to order part. All is fine with high ratings until.... Tech initially said part should be in by Tues. Received call on Monday from A/C co. (A Action Air), part would not be in until Thursday... ordered from NC. Received call @9 AM Thursday that part had arrived but they couldn't install until Friday. (Keep in mind the weather was in the low 90's during the day and humid on the coast all of this time. House Temps got up to 84 by bedtime and only got down to 80 using two box fans to bring in air at night.) Wife requested they come at the end of day on Thursday with neg. results. Called Old Republic to attempt to expedite with neg. results. We have been without A/C for nearly 5 days in 90+ heat! I talked to different tech with another company that said he could get that part from a supplier in GA overnight but it would cost only about $30 more!!!!!!!!!!!!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME????? I've waited 5 days for $30 and you can't reschedule your people???? Old Republic should be able to prioritize with their contractors. Why did they ask me if there were prioritization issues in the beginning? Granted, more than half of this problem is with the A Action Air but, that is the company chosen by Old Republic, most likely for their pricing at the expense of the customer. I called our realtor to complain of our issues with Old Republic for her info when she recommends a warranty company for her listings. Customer Service - What started as a 4-5 star has dropped to a 2. I'm giving credit for initial response on a weekend. Timeliness - What started as 4-5 star has dropped to a 2. Again, I'm giving credit for the initial response. Repair/Repl/ Service - Problem was quickly and correctly identified. Acquiring parts was unnecessarily lacking in timeliness. Started as a 5 went to a 3 and I'm taking another point off for lack of interest in prioritizing even after they received the part. Overall - averages out to an even two stars. Will shop around for new company. Not convinced service will be any better but, I won't be giving my money to this company again which will give at least a bit of satisfaction.

    Barbara Dodge Date: 2016-10-19 17:12:35

    Review: Avoid this company at all cost. They will not honor the contract and you will be forced to waste valuable time on every single service request. The legal contract you enter into is worthless unless you have hours and hours to spend enforcing it. The representatives are rude and are likely trained to decline claims as a first line response. It\'s nothing more than an insurance company holding policy holders hostage. After reading the reviews on Consumer Affairs, I\'m tempted to file a class action suit. I have moved my business to another company.

    Pamela Mccord Date: 2016-10-24 13:30:51

    Review: I have been with AHS for many years and the service they give is excellent. The contractors are very professional and on time. I would recommend AHS to anyone.

    Angie Date: 2013-10-27 20:05:34

    Review: The most recent experience was very positive one when I had my heater and air conditioners serviced. The contractor was very knowledgeable and explained everything that he did during his visit. He was also very tidy and even cleaned up the mess from the last person who serviced my units. This left a very great experience with the service provided.

    Omid Nasiby Date: 2015-04-01 07:43:56

    Review: Contractors were very polite and helpful. Initially the first contractor who showed up told me that the may need to change the unit. The next contractor that showed up said that the problem related to my AC could be due to some micro-leak and he sprayed something into the pipes. I have not turned on the unit for couple of month now. Hope it will be still working when the weather gets warmer. Overall the service seemed to be good and working for couple of month that I had my AC on in summer.

    Sarah Tharpe Date: 2012-09-29 17:07:51

    Review: AHS sent out three contractors between the months of August and September and each contractor could not repair my machine. One of these contractor said washer dryer has timing problem and he is going to order for us then he left with a $75 service fee I have never heard from him again (Before his arrival he called and said he is on his way, then he called something came out he will be leaving soon then on his way, he made me wait a couple hours then they showed up with his family and kids they are all dressed, he was dressed to and he didn't even want his clothes to get dirty. He spent no more then 3 minutes and then he left...then first contractor and third contractor from Sears said it was an electrical problem. My husband knows enough about it so he checked the electrical status,there wasn't any problem. A later service request, resulted in the same person coming back (for the third time) and he said it was electrical. So, we paid for first and third service again for same call... then just a make sure, we called electrician and he said we have no problem with and electric going to washer dryer (another $75 to him but he is the only one did the job right). Over all, we paid 4 times $75 for same call and we still don't have a working washer-dryer. We just paid an electrician from Sears to test the current hypothesis of the AHS "gang of assorted contractors" to see if it is true. Over a two month period, we paid two AHS monthly fees at $75 each, $150 total. Because I have two toddlers, during this time -every week- I was going to the laundry mat and spending $40 to wash our clothes for the last 6 weeks. Of course right now, I am still going to laundry mat as we have no more cash to go buy anything decent. Ok, so last time I spoke with AHS they said they will send someone to fix the machines and this time they will wave the service fee. Well golly! How compassionate. What good service after $690 spending for one call and frustration to boot. They will waive the service fee. At the moment I am still looking to buy a washer dryer but because we are always short with finances, I'll go through my kids clothes to see if they can be worn a second time. Originally, AHS appealed to both my husband and I because they would facilitate repair etc. My husband is the repair guy but he is in the military and away often, essentially unable to help out. I too have a knack for taking care of business and can learn how to fix almost anything. My dilemma are my two children and my enrollment in graduate school. Both are demanding and require all of my time.

    Carie Carrasco Date: 2012-12-14 19:14:55

    Review: This is a SCAM!! When we request a service call, they send someone out in a timely manner. Then we are told that it cannot be covered with our warranty because there is always some loop-hole in the contract. BUT THEY STILL MAKE YOU PAY THE $100. TRADE FEE CALL on top of having to pay a contractor full price to fix the problem. We have had this happen to us TWICE with Old republic home warranty. We bought this warranty because out realtor recommended it to use because we bought a 14 year old home. We WILL NOT renew our contract with them!

    Lawrence Mccoy Date: 2016-04-03 21:46:24

    Review: We were surprised by how quickly we received a call from the contractor, and how quickly we were able to schedule an appointment. We were surprised by the promptness, courtesy, and abilities of the contractor, and how quickly the repair was done. All-in-all, a great job at a great price done in a great timeline.

    SAUNDRA GALLOP Date: 2016-10-19 14:05:05

    Review: My last service call was great. The contractor was on time, clean, friendly, & knowlegable. He did an excellent job of installing my hot water heater. He even cleaNed up once installation was complete. Thank you American Home Shield.

    John Paal Date: 2015-03-08 07:31:37

    Review: We have always had excellent experience with repairs. One example is the oven which had a broken handle and could not be repaired. AHS had the oven replaced with a new oven in expedited time. This is an excellent example that if the oven cannot be repaired, that it will be replaced. We could not have been happier with this experience.