×

Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in georgia. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of georgia. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the georgia is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in georgia”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in georgia. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in georgia. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Georgia: $312.87
Average Deductible in Georgia: $40.60
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8641
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 607
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2225
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 299
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3467
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1811
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1872
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1633
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Linsey Date: 2014-08-08 08:14:45

    Review: The customer service is okay if all you need is to submit a service request, but very little is covered in the contract which of course is the most important issue. I was told by several different customer service agents that if I upgraded to a more expensive plan that more would be covered. I was finally able to obtain the truth and many items would not be covered no matter which annual premium I selected. Their vendors are more expensive than many of the other companies I called for the same work so when something breaks I often end up paying the monthly premium, the deductible for a diagnostic, and then hiring someone else to complete the repair at a much cheaper cost. Time & money wasted. I have had a few items repaired, but nothing compared to the list of items that they refused and the stress I endured as a result. Some of the contractors are even confused by AHS responses. Oh, and AHS always has an excuse or rationale that only makes sense to them.

    Benjamin Date: 2015-08-09 14:06:36

    Review: What a nightmare. What a nightmare. Beware of AHS - Beware of AHS. We are so disappointed. Beware. Beware. Beware. We are requesting a full refund....... does this warranty company only contract contractors that are completely inept??????

    Melanie Gross Date: 2013-09-19 07:50:07

    Review: Do not use this company. Their customer service is horrible. You can't ever get anyone to call you back. Plus they low ball you so much on replacement claims. My neighbor has HSofA and they are great. But this company is not even mediocre much less good. They take forever to pay you. They give you the run around.

    Gayle Danner Date: 2014-11-06 10:22:27

    Review: The lady who took my ticket was fantastic. it was a weekend and i had not heat. she managed to get someone out here the next day, which was a sunday. the contractor that came was the best one i have had so far. unfortunately I have had to have service on this darn air/heat unit at least 4 times in the last 2 years. the last company that came discovered a problem that had been there and was the cause for the previous two visits from other contractors. i loved the last company that came out. I hope that if I have anymore trouble with the air/heating unit, they will get the call. The company's name is Consolidated Mechanical in Phoenix, AZ. They were GREAT!

    Patricia Williams Date: 2018-01-30 14:43:06

    Review: Has had this Home Sheild coverage for about three years now and have had to put in service requests about 3-4 times last year. I usually place my requests from the cell phone APP and get notification and conformation # to let me know that the request has been recieved and that the service / tech will respond in a certain ammount of time and I then schedule for my visit on my time. My charge card is on file and my deductible is billed , so there is no request for money from Tech.

    Victor Wong Date: 2015-10-21 23:34:18

    Review: We have been with American Home Shield since 1999 (Joan Ellison-Wong, Cave Creek, Arizona) and now in California, having moved to Arroyo Grande. American Home Shield is a comfort to have, when we had problems, the contractors were always spot on and made things right with our systems.

    R. Emerson Date: 2012-12-07 13:47:51

    Review: The company does well in dispatching inept individuals that in my opinion are poorly qualified and could care less other than to collect the service charge. AHS has the worst customer service (no service) I have experienced. I called the customer service group because we are now nearing the end of a second week without service and the CSR proceeded to tell me stories of how she had lived without this service time and time again. She therefore new my family's frustrations first hand and "no, you cannot speak to anyone else".

    Neil W. Gabbey Date: 2016-05-25 09:28:29

    Review: The last month of dealing with ORHP has been beyond infuriating. After demanding that another HVAC service provider be sent out to address a broken system properly - because the first company was out four times, swinging and missing each time - ORHP farmed my service call out to an UNLICENSED, UN-BONDED, and UNINSURED guy with a cellphone and a couple of tools. I did not even allow this individual to come to my house. Another week-plus later, the 'work' done by the third company that came out - essentially to repair the cock-up done by the first company (who had sub-subbed out to another) - stopped working. I have already left voicemails for two ORHP executives and am going to seek legal action because of their contracting of unlicensed service providers. By the day's end, I will find out if that breaks any interstate trade laws.

    Hurt Consumer Date: 2012-08-13 10:08:54

    Review: Coldwell Banker's Home Protection Plan, administered by American Home Shield, is the least friendly/timely/trustworthy service I have ever been acquainted with. Upon purchasing our home at closing, it was recommended that we buy into a home protection plan, and we thought we were glad we did when our air conditioning broke last Tuesday. We promptly called AHS, and they said the earliest they could get to us would be Friday (three more days without AC is a big deal when you live in Georgia). On Friday, my husband stayed home from work only to have AHS stand us up because they took down our phone number incorrectly. No one apologized for this mishap, and we were moved to the bottom of the service list as a result of the error. The agent told us we would be first on the list for Monday (two more days of hot nights and unbearable days) and to be home at 9 am. It is now after 11, and I have taken the day off to be home to wait on the service team. After our year of AHS service is up, you can bet we WILL not be renewing. AHS is a joke.

    Nanette Manning Date: 2017-11-01 05:34:30

    Review: I have heard mostly negative reviews for this company; however, my experience has been excellent.

    Michelle Date: 2013-08-13 16:12:45

    Review: HORRIBLE! This is a national home warranty company that has over the 13 years I was a customer decreased coverage and increased prices. My most recent claim has been such a nightmare to deal with. the customer service rep I was on the phone with today was so incredibly disrespectful that she LAUGHED at me twice during our conversation. When I asked to hold for a supervisor she told me that she can't do that and that I need to get off the line or she would hang up on me. I would not recommend this company to any consumer who expects any level of customer service for their money. I hae been without air conditioning for a week with three small children in August in Atlanta and no one there even seems to care. Our last service request they sent a contractor who claimed that severe demo was needed to fix a water leak and our tenant simply re-sealed the shower drain and the issue stopped. When asked it they would rebate the service charge for the negligent plumber, they simply stated we had 15 days to file a complaint and we missed the window. Either the management of this company is completely out of the loop as to what their customer service reps are doing, or this company which used to provide a decent service has become a complete scam. Now I can put my american home sheild complaints on social media and invite the rest of the world to tell their horror stories as well to protect consumers from feeding this money grubbing company.

    Charlie Date: 2012-05-07 09:45:19

    Review: Recently had my AC unit break down and leak in my house causing noticeable water damage. I called American Home Shield to take advantage of my home warranty and they stated that they would not cover secondary damage. So, despite the fact that my AC broke down and was covered under my plan, the damage related to this issue was completely looked over. What's worse is the repair company they sent out didn't fix this issue later and naturally won't take responsibility for the water damage. AHS basically put me in the spot to push the company to call in their insurance on the matter. WHAT HAVE I EVEN BEEN PAYING FOR?! Their sales tactics based on fear are ridiculous. I've never seen such a poor response to take responsibility. Cancelled my service today...

    Christina Miller Date: 2017-07-24 17:33:19

    Review: The first company that was sent to my home did not fix the problem. It took three more visits before I was finally switched to another company, and when that company came, the problem was so minute I was angry! However, I do not fault American Home Shield.

    Brian Kiesel Date: 2016-07-12 19:29:10

    Review: From my experiences with AHS, I believe that they work with highly competent contractors. They are professional throughout the service process: communication, dress, and workmanship. We have used AHS for more than 2 decades and have been thoroughly pleased.

    Deb C. Date: 2012-04-28 15:20:26

    Review: This is the worst home warranty company we have ever had. They will send incompetent tech after another to keep trying to repair rather than replace your appliance. It has been over a week and my refrigerator is STILL NOT FIXED. Managers who say they will call you back NEVER do (Angie). I've never worked with so many incompetent people before in my life. How do you not consider it an emergency when the refrigerator goes out and is out for over a week. Tech was suppose to arrive this morning, its now after 4pm on a beautiful Saturday, still waiting and still no tech. Wasted food and medicine. Non-caring, cold and incompetent. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY...PLEASE!

    Jeanette Lytle Date: 2016-02-19 21:57:24

    Review: I received a quick response to my request and the contractor contacted me within the timeframe given to me. The appointment was scheduled quickly . When the technician arrived he identified the issue quickly and the problem was solved rapidly. He explained to me the nature of the problem so I was aware of what was wrong.

    Steve Webber Date: 2012-05-17 08:42:01

    Review: Called AHS on Saturday, May 5 about our Kenmore refrigerator that stopped working. Was told that the repair request would go our "immediatley" and that I should hear from a contractor "within" 24 hours. Heard from the contractor on Monday and they showed up on Wednesday. Said I needed a "control board" and that they would have to "order it" and would get back to me. I called AHS on Friday for a status update. They said the contractor was "researching" the part. I called Sears and they said they could get it to me in two days! It's now the following Thursday with no word so I called AHS and they said that the part had to be "built". Hopefully Clark Howard, the sindicated consumer advocate will find this story worthy of taking about on his show this afternoon!

    Mary Date: 2013-08-13 15:14:53

    Review: Things were taken care of in a timely manner. Serviceman that came was very professional and friendly. He got the job done in a timely manner. All around AHS has provided us with great service since we have been with them.

    Todd Date: 2016-02-01 17:02:25

    Review: Complete waste of money. When selling you the warranty, they use phrases like "if anything goes wrong with your appliances, plumbing, ceiling fans, etc." I learned the hard way just how misleading that wording is. In all likelihood, if something goes wrong with one of those things, Old Republic is going to tell you that they don't cover it. They are extremely particular about exactly what they would be willing to fix. Even if something is not working properly at all, they will still come back with stipulations like "if you send power to it and it actually does turn on (i.e. it's not COMPLETELY dead), then technically it works and therefore we will not cover it." To make it even worse, after you've explained the problem over the phone and they say they're going to send someone out to fix it (at a service charge of $75 to you), once the technician is at your place, the technician will tell you they don't cover the issue. They will even call Old Republic to confirm. Why didn't Old Republic just tell me that over the phone when I explained the problem?? So, not only did I spend $450 for the home warranty, Old Republic just took another $75 out of my pocket and wasted my time as well. Yeah, I don't know if it's just Old Republic or if it's all home warranties, but this just feels like a scam.

    Chris Schaefer Date: 2014-02-21 13:38:54

    Review: American Home Shield was very helpful with the recent replacement of my HVAC unit. The cost to repair the 12 year old unit was applied toward the replacement of the unit to a more energy efficient system utilizing the current "freon". Representatives from American Home Shield were professional and kept me informed, they were polite and courteous. The contractors used by American Home Shield were also professional, timely, and did excellent work. They listened to our concerns and kept us informed throughout the process. I couldn't be more happy with the results.



    Find Your Local & Reliable
    Home Warranty Companies