Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1622
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7391
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1763
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1651
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2768
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1647
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Mark Date: 2014-07-08 14:05:59

    Review: I would not recommend this company. Our AC has been out since last Tuesday. We immediately called OR. They told us the part was ordered. We have followed up with the supply house which told us it wasn't. We followed up with OR over and over and finally made them release the purchase order for the part after a week of back and forth. They play the blame game and finger point in order to buy time. Awful customer service.

    Wanda Wilburn Date: 2015-11-09 17:32:49

    Review: The service call response, the time I waited for the technician to arrive, and the repair of the furnace was very satisfactory and fully met my expectations.

    Mariam S Date: 2014-08-19 09:53:41

    Review: From the point and time of my calling in for issues with my garage door, the turn around response was within the AHS guidelines. Customer Service was very friendly and able to immediately get the ball rolling with the excellent service I have come to expect. On the day of the appointment, I was properly greeted by the contractor specified, dressed according with his company uniform clearly indicating a neat and professional presence, as well as, his personally identifying who he was. He was pleasant allowing me to take the lead in directing him after his introduction. He knew immediately what the problem was with the door, visibly showing me what the issue was, and specific details on all price point options and alternatives. This allowed me to opportunity to make the best choice for total cost. The time frame to order parts for accurate. He returned on the day I was given to complete the service. Special note; on what was to be the final service installation, the contractor noticed the foundation was not level..went the extra mile to reorder another part, came back and fix the door, removing a gap between the foundation and the rubber sealant at the bottom of the door. This was a huge benefit to me, as the lizard which were once able to easily access entry, are no longer are able to do so. This company would be highly recommended as a 5 star business, who does what it does with the level of professionalism any homeowner would be happy to recommend to other. Over all rating exceeded on all fronts.

    DARYL SHERROD Date: 2016-10-08 09:14:02

    Review: The process from start to finish is very easy and hassle free. I enjoy the ability to schedule repairs online without the need to speak to a representative. The contractors usually contact me within 24-48 hours of the service request.

    Jim Radcliffe Date: 2016-06-07 15:12:18

    Review: First I want to say our local Lowe's store team is great. No issue with them. The extended warranty department is not so good. The agents are cordial and nice to talk to, but the companies they use locally to do the repair work are terrible and don't care. We cleaned the top convection oven on our 1 yr old Kitchenmaid double ovens. After the cleaning, the fan vibrated like crazy. We called Lowe's for service on May 16th 2016. Here is what happened: 1. First providers, Integrity, called us and said they will be out on Tuesday. We asked if they could narrow it down to a time range or call us an hour or 30 minutes away. They refused and said all day and we don't know when. When I said that wouldn't work they said for us to call Lowe's back. 2. Lowe's reassigned to Tanstell. Their tech called and arranged to come out at an agreeable time. He determined that we need a new convection oven fan, and said to call in 2 weeks if we haven't heard by then. 3. After approximately 12 days we called Tanstell and asked for a status, and was told that they haven't ordered the parts. No one knew why, saying that the 'manager' is the only person who can order. I asked for a call back the next day with an update. No one called. 4. Waited another full day and called. Same story from Tanstell. Parts not ordered and manager not available. Asked for a call back. 5. Called Lowe's Extended Warranty department and said I'm having problem with their vendor. The agent agreed but couldn't find the dispatch record. I explained the first company told us to call back and have it reassigned to another service company. Agent said she would escalate and have a manager call me back (from Lowe's). No one called again. 6. Called Tastell on Thursday June 2 for update. Didn't answer phones at 3 pm in the afternoon. Left message requesting update. Hung up and called Lowe's. 7. The Lowe's Extended Warranty agent was very nice, and she called Tanstell. They left a message asking for them to call both Lowe's and me with an update asap. 8. 24 hours passed and no call from Tanstell. Called Lowe's and they called, this time they answered, and said they would find out why the manager didn't order the parts. Tanstell doesn't give a flip about communications with customers either. How rude is that? 9. Saturday June 3rd called Lowe's. Agent figured out that the Lowe's agent who dispatched Tanstell never documented it in their system and sent a ticket - which is used by their service vendors to invoice Lowe's. She didn't know why, but opened the ticket and instructed Tanstell to call and take care of the defective fan. 10. Later in the same day found email from Lowe's stating i have an appointment with Tanstell to come out on Tuesday June 7th in the morning. I called Lowe's and asked them to confirm that someone spoke with the company and that they have the part. They didn't know. Appointment kept on the schedule. 11. Tuesday June 7th called Lowe's to see if they ever confirmed the company is coming and bringing parts. Again the agent didn't know. They tried to call them only to have to leave voice mail. On the same call I asked the agent at what point do they fire the service company for not being responsive. He said if that's what I wanted they will transfer the appointment. I said please do it. 12. The agent booked another company Best Appliance Repair for Friday afternoon June 10th from 1 to 5 pm. Great I thought. 13. Several hours later a lady with a very heavy Mexican accent called and said that they have another customer call on June 9th in our town and she is moving our appointment to the morning of the 9th. I had already made special arrangements to be available on the 10th afternoon and couldn't break the commitment in time. The lady, again very difficult to understand, said they were moving my appointment because they have a customer on the 9th in our town and if I didn't accept she was going to cancel our appointment. I didn't accept, hung up and called Lowe's. 14. Every time I speak to the Lowe's customer service agents I have to explain the complete sequence of failures. On this call the agent was new and wanted to get a supervisor. 15. The supervisor, Stephen employee ID 1680704 (he wouldn't divulge his last name) came on the line. He was very pushy, rude, and didn't want to stop speaking. He insisted that Tanstell had not been dispatched until June 2nd, and they had the parts on order. He just called them and shared that information 16. I tried to point out to him that his facts are incorrect and I filled in the blanks His response was that he can only go on what is in front of him and that the dispatch didn't take place until June 2nd. I pointed out to him that the company sent their technician out here on May 19th. He said that may be true but he only cares about the facts in front of him and I don't want to listen to him. 17. Stephen suggested rather firmly that we should give Tanstell the chance to finish the job as soon as they get parts. He reiterated that their parts department is watching (I don't believe it). Nonetheless we are now waiting for Tanstell to call. 18. I asked who is monitoring the call from here out? I said that if it isn't fixed within the next 10 days it will be removed and sent and dropped in the office of their local store. The service provider program run by Lowe's isn't working. They are making commitments they don't keep through their providers. When I checked their reviews it seems they are all similar. Lowe's makes commitments but their business processes are not stable enough to make service level commitments. Unfortunately the entire appliance repair market is terrible. I think appliance repairmen used to be used car salesmen who got fired for being unethical!

    Ally W Date: 2012-07-31 20:33:21

    Review: I would rate this company minus one star overall. They are so dishonest. It is pretty clear that the companies they contract with work with them in doing their best not to pay or replace any item in your house. I used this company years ago when I first purchased my home. I had a problem with my gas oven, and the guy they they originally put me in contact with was so rude that they actually ended up sending me another contractor that fixed my oven. When I dropped and renewed with AHS years later, I noticed although they were responsive to the two emergencies I had in the past two years I had been back with them, they found every excuse in the book not to repair my garage door opener -- which I decided to just replace myself and my second call to them for my water heater resulted in the contractor doing his best to stall for time as he and AHS discussed how they would not replace the water heater. I think the contractor spent more time in his truck on the phone with AHS than inspecting the water heater. He had the nerve to quote me his own price -- $2500, if I decided to have a new water heater that I would have to purchase myself, moved to a different location. When I contacted these AHS to cancel my warranty service, it took two days to get someone on the phone to cancel this contract. I WOULD never use this company ever! They are very dishonest and they work with contractors that are just as dishonest as they are. The funny thing is that they have the nerve to continually increase their monthly premiums and service call fees. I would rather take the money each month and place in an emergency house fund or use another company. It is sad that a supposedly major company can be so dishonest.

    Brian Mumma Date: 2014-07-14 15:06:18

    Review: I would say that I rarely believe that warranty programs are worth the cost or price of the program. However, the value of my AHS warranty has been well worth the annual cost and has saved me money on costly repairs. I have used the program several times within my first year of the warranty to cover plumbing, heat/air, and pool issues. each and every time the repair was accomplished, quickly, effectively, and at a great saving to me if I had to pay for the repairs myself. In short, I have had great experiences having these unavoidable problems repaired saving far more money that my annual contract cost.

    Thomas J & Hiawatha Crump Jr. Date: 2015-01-14 22:31:18

    Review: Our most recent experience with the Plumbing contractor Priority Plumbing ,was quite exceptional.They scheduled us the very same afternoon and fixed our Pressure Relief Valve and our Expansion Tank,in a matter of just a little more than an hours time.We had hot water ,by dinner time. We have had some very good experiences with the Contractors referred by American Home Shield here in Georgia and previously ,when we owned a home in Tucson,Arizona.We would recommend American Home Shield,to all of our friends and family. Thomas J. & Hiawatha Crump Jr. Email:[email protected]

    Gregory Date: 2013-10-10 12:23:37

    Review: Very courteous and prompt service. Electrician successfully diagnosed and repaired items in a very timely manner and was very helpful in explaining the repair issues. I appreciated the professionalism.

    Mike Date: 2013-01-24 09:28:20

    Review: My furnace went out during a cold snap in January. The HVAC contractor came out very quickly, identified the part required and had to call Old Republic to order the part - they cannot order the part themselves. 24 hours later, Old Republic had not yet placed the order since it was sitting in a queue with their purchasing department. I had to call Old Republic and requested to speak to a supervisor since the service rep could not answer my questions. The service rep refused to escalate my call but came back and told me that purchasing had just placed the order and it should be ready today. This was for a $150 motor on a standard lennox furnace. Absolutely unacceptable.

    Robert Manzi Date: 2016-05-22 21:32:30

    Review: The contractor was timely in gettin to us. However, it took two visits to cure the problem as he did not have the part. Luckily, my house has 2 A/C units and we can and did live downstairs. When he got the part he came and repaired the unit in a timely manner

    SALLY MC CARRON Date: 2016-10-08 00:30:17

    Review: My most recent service was for my pool pump. The service was excellent - timely, professional and courteous. The service man asked all the right questions before he arrived - so he had the correct pats and was able to solve the problem in one visit.

    Donna Watters Date: 2012-09-26 16:45:03

    Review: I've had AHS 2 years and only recently used their services this past summer. Typically, getting an authorization is easy (on line) but getting a repairperson out is hard. The contractors rarely call - unless they are about to show up at your home. I've had multiple visits to repair each thing and my last request has never been addressed. I finally decided it wasn't worth the irritation to get them out for the final repair and have asked that my policy be cancelled as of my last service date as they obviously decided then they no longer wanted my business.

    Monica E Cooke Date: 2015-01-26 18:15:24

    Review: The contractor was very knowledgeable, and completed the job in a timely manner. The customer service individual, was efficient in obtaining a contractor expeditiously.

    Stuart Hasson Date: 2016-08-24 20:27:11

    Review: The service that I received from AHS was quick and easy. The service provider was great to work with and very compitent. I was very happy with the service.

    Ashley Date: 2015-05-04 15:14:07

    Review: My most recent experience with AHS was for a follow up service. I had a contractor come out to fix my ice maker in the refrigerator. It was able to make ice and the water dispenser was working but the ice dispenser was not. They quickly scheduled someone to come back out and the contractor was on time and very polite. He ended up needing a part and left to check the warehouse to see if it was in stock. It was and he called to return to install the part on the same day. Very courteous and efficient. Ice dispenser works great now!

    Steve Mountz Date: 2015-06-26 13:43:24

    Review: Initially, I was happy that the home I purchased came with a home warranty from American Home Shield. However, now that I need service from AHS, I am extremely disappointed. My central AC is not working properly. I called AHS to submit a repair request - and was put on hold for over 40 (yes, FORTY) minutes today. I also reached out to the local sales representative, who has not been very helpful either. Funny thing is...if you call the 800# and choose "Sales" - your call is answered immediately. That tells me that they are eager to sell warranties but hesitant to actually provide warranty service. Finally, after numerous phone calls, I did hear back from their local AC technician, who advised me that they can come out next Tuesday. No specific time - just "Tuesday". I found out that they have subcontracted with one of the lowest rated AC companies in the Atlanta area. AHS explains that they are overwhelmed with calls due to the hot weather. Yet, in the 25 years I have lived in Georgia - it gets hot...every single summer. Not a valid excuse in my opinion. I have called a local contractor not affiliated with AHS, that not only answered my call within 15 seconds, but also cheerfully scheduled an appointment time to check my AC on Monday. I am very disappointed with AHS and am fortunate that I do not have to depend on them and their contractors. I feel for any other customer that is at the mercy of AHS - I shudder to think of how they would handle a repair call for no heat in the middle of winter. Find another warranty company - and if purchasing a house - make sure the warranty the seller provides is NOT with AHS.

    Karen Nastase Date: 2012-02-21 13:06:06

    Review: We had ahs for 10 years, usually with mixt results but bareable. About 3 years ago we were informed that due to our loyalty in exchange of a higher yearly premium we were allowed to pick the no service call option. We did. Had 2 service calls both due to the ineptitude of the techs sent out. We we were informed that our coverage will no be renewed. I guess the no service call option applies only once. Avoid at all cost, this company is a scam.

    Nancy W. Sargent Date: 2012-12-09 16:52:57

    Review: Heating & Air Contractors do not seem to have technicians that are knowledgeable or experienced. My experience has been that it will take at least two trips and two different technicians to complete a repair.

    Daryl Sherrod Date: 2016-05-23 10:19:44

    Review: I have been with AHS for several years. I have seen many improvements in the service provided. My experience with the contractors has been variable. The jobs have all been completed in a timely manner but the level of professionalism does vary. I am pleased with my home warranty thus far.