×

Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Georgia: $314.00
Average Deductible in Georgia: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8349
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 482
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 287
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2110
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 232
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Anatole Gamble Date: 2015-03-18 09:21:25

    Review: During my most recent experience with American Home Shield, I found the customer service to be kind and most helpful. They provided a contractor and informed me of the approximate time that the service provider would arrive. Throughout the entire process, I was able to get updated and accurate information each time I spoke with the customer service department. The contractor arrived around the time of approximation and perform his duties in a very professional manner.

    Marlis Landreth Date: 2015-09-09 11:02:48

    Review: I've used AHS twice and both times was very satisfied with the work done. They came when they said they would and worked quickly and efficiently. As a former Realtor, I recommended AHS to all my clients.

    Deborah W Date: 2014-08-25 07:28:25

    Review: I have had service calls done by American Home Shield in the past year for our rental property. I have been pleased with the response time and availability of the companies that come out to do the repairs. They have been good listeners and very helpful in resolving the issue or repair. We tried another company for one year, because of cost and found that the lower cost was not worth the poor service that we received. We would recommend AHS to anyone that is looking for a Home Warranty.

    Joel Summers Date: 2016-03-01 17:00:57

    Review: It looks like when you make the claim (Water Heater), they have contractors who over-estimate actual cost to defer paying claim. They assigned two different co's and both had outrageous pricing and were completely different..both seem to attach un-needed extras so AHS can deny claim. I called a third party Heating co, and was told that no extras were needed! i:e double tanks and external pipes. All's fine until you make a claim.

    Kimberly Warner Date: 2017-09-11 16:48:25

    Review: Do Not be fooled by this companies bogus claims and unreliable service. We have been attempting to contact them for more than 3 weeks to request service for our air conditioner. We have been paying for their services for months at $ 37.00 per month. When attempting to contact them, we were placed on hold each time for more than an hour. We finally spoke with someone to request a cancellation and they transferred us to someone that disconnected the call. Do yourselves a favor and save your money in an account so that when you need repairs, you have your own money saved. This company is nothing more than a scam.

    Sharon Jody Date: 2016-04-24 00:18:22

    Review: My fairly new maytag dryer was making a very unusual noise. Hotline at maytag was not very helpful, so I called AHS for a service call. the service man called within one day and was here the day after. The service man knew exactly what the problem might be and sure enough I was back doing laundry the same day. He was very polite and quick.

    Mary Date: 2013-08-13 15:14:53

    Review: Things were taken care of in a timely manner. Serviceman that came was very professional and friendly. He got the job done in a timely manner. All around AHS has provided us with great service since we have been with them.

    Tonja P Lowe Date: 2017-06-30 17:09:12

    Review: I like my Ahs warranty the best one I\'ve experienced yet. My experiences have not been without it\'s discrepancies however Customer service is very thorough and helpful and I appreciate that! I\'ve always had very positive knowledgeable efficient contractors ! Thank you much... P.s. I\'m not to sure about the change in service fee pymnts if I give you my credit card to attain payment I should not be getting letters from the company threatening me to cancel my warranty for non payment of Svc fee and The contractor company annoying phone calls.....geesh PLEase do BETTER AND DON\'T DARE CANCEL MY POLICY I REALLY REALLY REALLY DEPEND ON MY SERVICE

    Dimas Nunez Date: 2013-12-20 06:27:48

    Review: I contacted American Home Shield through their website regarding electrical and leaky faucets. I was contacted immediately by both contractors to set up appointments. It was literally two days between initial request for service and both jobs being completed. Both contractors were professional, efficient and friendly. I would recommend American Home Shield because I have had positive experiences both this time and in the past.

    Robin Date: 2012-05-25 14:58:33

    Review: I would not suggest using this company. As soon as I had a major service replacement they denied coverage. Take the premium, put it in the bank, and save up for issues instead.

    Lawrence Mccoy Date: 2016-04-03 21:46:24

    Review: We were surprised by how quickly we received a call from the contractor, and how quickly we were able to schedule an appointment. We were surprised by the promptness, courtesy, and abilities of the contractor, and how quickly the repair was done. All-in-all, a great job at a great price done in a great timeline.

    Brian Kiesel Date: 2016-07-12 19:29:10

    Review: From my experiences with AHS, I believe that they work with highly competent contractors. They are professional throughout the service process: communication, dress, and workmanship. We have used AHS for more than 2 decades and have been thoroughly pleased.

    Gayle Danner Date: 2014-11-06 10:22:27

    Review: The lady who took my ticket was fantastic. it was a weekend and i had not heat. she managed to get someone out here the next day, which was a sunday. the contractor that came was the best one i have had so far. unfortunately I have had to have service on this darn air/heat unit at least 4 times in the last 2 years. the last company that came discovered a problem that had been there and was the cause for the previous two visits from other contractors. i loved the last company that came out. I hope that if I have anymore trouble with the air/heating unit, they will get the call. The company's name is Consolidated Mechanical in Phoenix, AZ. They were GREAT!

    Melanie Gross Date: 2013-09-19 07:50:07

    Review: Do not use this company. Their customer service is horrible. You can't ever get anyone to call you back. Plus they low ball you so much on replacement claims. My neighbor has HSofA and they are great. But this company is not even mediocre much less good. They take forever to pay you. They give you the run around.

    Ronald Wilkinson Date: 2014-12-14 21:31:09

    Review: I am into my 4th year with AHS, I have brag about the coverageso much that my whole entire family covering for states have joined.

    Michael Morgan Date: 2013-08-12 12:36:29

    Review: The service technician was very knowledgeable and friendly. He took the time to explain what was wrong and how we would go about fixing it. The install was seamless and the overall time frame from beginning to end was acceptable.

    Julie LaMothe Date: 2017-10-03 16:12:48

    Review: so far i have been pleased with the customer service i have received when calling in a service repair and when following up when i have not heard from the vendor. The contractors AHS has used so far have been professional and very responsive.

    Mohamed Jamaloodeen Date: 2012-02-20 16:28:47

    Review: Their service technician contractors are unqualified, incompetent, and unprofessional.

    Vickie Gore Date: 2017-07-18 17:32:47

    Review: Our upstairs A/C stopped working. AHS was very responsive and had a contractor assigned within a day. Unfortunately, they took another day to contact us and then another 2 days before someone would be out. The contractor came out and said he had to turn the system off as it was frozen and would be back. 2 days later he returned and fixed an electrical issue and they system started running and cooling only to turn off again in a few hours. This was on a weekend and I called and left multiple messages over several days with the contractor. They were having phone issues so could never reach a live person. Finally they called back only to tell me that I would have to put in a follow up order with AHS which I did and AHS responded immediately with their approval. A couple of days later the contractor returned and determined it was a coiler in our attic that needed to be replaced. The process at this point was that they would have to put in the request to AHS, receive the approval and only then could the part be ordered and then an install date would be set when they had the part. The frustrating issue was when I asked how quickly it could be fixed if I didn\'t have an insurance plan and was just paying out of pocket. The answer was that it could have been fixed that same day. Ultimately it took another 1.5 weeks (July 4th holiday in the middle) before AC was able to be fixed. We have been very happy with AHS and highly recommend them and I understand the need to approve work and parts, however, I would highly recommend a more immediate process for certain repairs, including AC in the middle of the summer.

    Chris Schaefer Date: 2014-02-21 13:38:54

    Review: American Home Shield was very helpful with the recent replacement of my HVAC unit. The cost to repair the 12 year old unit was applied toward the replacement of the unit to a more energy efficient system utilizing the current "freon". Representatives from American Home Shield were professional and kept me informed, they were polite and courteous. The contractors used by American Home Shield were also professional, timely, and did excellent work. They listened to our concerns and kept us informed throughout the process. I couldn't be more happy with the results.