Home Warranty Companies in Georgia

Coverage in Georgia (GA) major towns:

Average Premium in Georgia: $314.36
Average Deductible in Georgia: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in georgia

    Todd Date: 2015-06-01 16:46:00

    Review: We are a LICENSED and INSURED HVAC contractor, not in "network". When possible, we refuse to deal with any home warranty companies due to the following issues: 1. Long hold times that waste time I could otherwise be working and bringing in revenue. 2. The frustration of a non- professional reading from a list of questions and dictating what is a necessary repair to a professional who has many years experience in the trade. 3. They only pay around 50-60% of the market rate for the repair. So we end up losing money or just breaking even... this might be ok for a "one man show" that drives around working out of the trunk of his honda civic, but not for a reputable company with commercial insurance and any overhead. 4. Many "in network" contractors are not well compensated as determined by the market.... these companies have to do a large volume of work....spinning the wheels on the vans for very little return.. What would you do if your boss offered to pay you half your salary and require you to work 80 hours instead of 40? 5. If you save your monthly premium you will save up more than enough to cover the cost of repair / replacement over time. Also, most HVAC contractors offer financing... so we can get you totally replaced with new equipment for around the monthly cost of your home warranty... without the hassle.

    Carole Donnell Date: 2015-10-17 21:23:06

    Review: We came home to find no water pressure at the house. None! We're on a private well and the pump had tripped the circuit breaker. We reset the circuit breaker and the pump turned on normally but would not charge the pressure tank. We called AHS and they had a plumber out the next morning. He replaced the pressure switch and had the water running in short order. He left no mess, was very courteous and I recommend him and the company highly. This is not the first time that AHS has come to the rescue. I have recommended them to all our friends and relatives.

    William Mayes Date: 2016-06-21 11:49:49

    Review: More than 2 weeks after our service call, still playing phone tag with AHS and their vendor (Total Air Care-TAC) for HVAC repair. AHS insists there's nothing they can do, and the vendor ignores our calls with impunity. When we started, AHS opened two tickets for vendors to come out--neither of them could arrive for at least a week. So after four days (in 90+ degree heat), AHS finally gave us an outside authorization. The vendor I called (Canadys) was on site next-day. They gave me (and AHS) a written quote for repair, and replacement. They were very helpful and professional. AHS rejected their quote, wanting a second (cheaper) opinion. The opinion didn't change--I'm sure the price will, since they're dealing with lowest bidder. But I cannot make any decisions without knowing exact costs, and offers. More than 2 weeks later, AHS and TAC have failed miserably--I'm sure I'm not being unreasonable, wanting to know how much things will cost, what will be repaired, and what I can expect as "buy out" offer for getting the work done myself. A quick phone call asking me to commit to arbitrary numbers--without a complete accounting, and without all the parts their tech identified--was all that AHS's contractor (TAC) wanted to supply... I have a 17-year-old system with R-22 Freon that requires several parts, including an evaporator coil. Their vendor (TAC) finally came to my home more than a week ago, and has STILL not returned a quote to AHS. They've sent an emails--FINALLY, five days after their visit-- requesting authorization for the evap coil, but I've plainly insisted that they need to give the whole detailed repair quote to me and AHS, so we can make decisions. Instead, they tried to pressure/steer me into a cheap replacement system, offering me an arbitrary $900 discount on that system. They are now dragging their feet on paperwork, and removing things from the quote, so that the "upgrade" alternative will appear more appealing. TAC has hung up on us at least twice. They could easily call us back but have not. They have refused to discuss repair details with me, except to "scare" me with the R-22 Freon cost. Again--I have just insisted they forward the detailed quote write-up to AHS. They refuse to discuss repair costs with me, blaming AHS policy. They do not respond to messages left, and they keep customers waiting on hold, sometimes well in excess of 30 mins. They told us they were coming to our home a week ago to do repairs, and no one showed up. They insist they must take our $900 worth of Freon from our system, then sell it back to me. All told, we have wasted DOZENS of hours on the phone with them--and AHS--and we're no further along than when they came to my home more than a week ago. At this point, I'm sure I would not let TAC cut my nails--let alone install a $5k-6k HVAC system in my home. They don't seem reliable, consistently honest, reputable, competent, or committed to any sort of customer service and support. I just want the repair details, and buy-out option, with all supporting costs documented, so I can decide to use someone who hasn't jerked us around for days. Without any follow-up. I intend to post versions of this review and file BBB complaints towards both companies--AHS has been somewhat more responsive than TAC, but at this point I have to hold them responsible for their contractor's inaction. At what point do they fire a contractor doing nothing, and get someone who will perform?

    Andrew Date: 2013-10-08 12:51:46

    Review: We received a quick response. The technician AHS dispatched was on time, very professional and polite, he diagnosed and solved the problem in a matter of minutes, and the cost was exactly as expected.

    Alan Hanson Date: 2016-01-03 22:21:42

    Review: My microwave unit had several chips in the inside enamel. I called AMS and they promptly sent a technician to deal with the issue. The technician came to my house, repaired the areas and used a device to ensure me that no excess radiation was coming from the microwave when in use. So the repair was taken care of promptly.

    Ed Donahue Date: 2015-09-25 21:10:18

    Review: My most recent experience was with Performance Plumbing for a drain bad drain backup. They called within a couple of hours to set up and appointment and determine with me the urgency of the issue. Dave arrived on time, knew exactly what the problem was and within an hour had the drains running freely again. He cleaned up any mess he might have caused. and left my home spotless.

    Patricia Bowman Date: 2013-12-17 21:50:27

    Review: The repair took much longer than I would have liked..but that was in part due to the policy of AHS that refurb parts must be used initially. Normally, I would not mind refurbished parts at all, except that the first technician said that the refurb part almost never connects with the existing electronics on this particular GE washer... and it didn't, so I was left without a washer even longer than was necessary. However, when all was said and done, I was extremely pleased with the service from AHS, Sears and the technician who came 2 of the 3 times they were out to make repairs. If I remember correctly, I was not happy with the customer service people I reached a couple of times because they could not understand me (southern drawl), and whatever accent they had was hard to understand also. I do know that the last contact I made was satisfactory. The technician was an absolute joy to deal with and he totally changed my opinion of Sears repairs. (I had even asked AHS not to use Sears if possible.) ..but all in all, I am happy with both AHS and Sears At Home..the entire process ended up where it was supposed to be.. with the washer working correctly and the bill was not unmanageable.

    Benjamin Date: 2015-08-09 14:06:36

    Review: What a nightmare. What a nightmare. Beware of AHS - Beware of AHS. We are so disappointed. Beware. Beware. Beware. We are requesting a full refund....... does this warranty company only contract contractors that are completely inept??????

    Stuart Hasson Date: 2016-08-24 20:27:11

    Review: The service that I received from AHS was quick and easy. The service provider was great to work with and very compitent. I was very happy with the service.

    Jeffery Spaulding Date: 2016-09-12 14:07:44

    Review: Arrived on schedule, it was determined that the part needed would have to be shipped to us meaning that we would be without our stove for additional 3-4 days. The tech informed us that he would see if AHS would let him purchase the part locally, good thing for us AHS ok\'ed this and we had a working stove the next day. This tech went above and beyond for us not only did he help us he had on his booties, clean uniform. AHS customer service has always been friendly and helpful. I have been a customer for some years and will continue to you them.

    Samuel Jones Date: 2013-07-11 10:01:10

    Review: We've owned this house for nearly one year. Call was for an A/C failure in South GA in July. Initial call was quick and attentive made Saturday mid afternoon. Asked if there were reasons for a priority call (elderly, health condition of resident). I said yes wife over 65. Call from A/C company was returned within one hour stating they would be here next AM. Tech arrived @10 AM and found module on fan was bad and had to order part. All is fine with high ratings until.... Tech initially said part should be in by Tues. Received call on Monday from A/C co. (A Action Air), part would not be in until Thursday... ordered from NC. Received call @9 AM Thursday that part had arrived but they couldn't install until Friday. (Keep in mind the weather was in the low 90's during the day and humid on the coast all of this time. House Temps got up to 84 by bedtime and only got down to 80 using two box fans to bring in air at night.) Wife requested they come at the end of day on Thursday with neg. results. Called Old Republic to attempt to expedite with neg. results. We have been without A/C for nearly 5 days in 90+ heat! I talked to different tech with another company that said he could get that part from a supplier in GA overnight but it would cost only about $30 more!!!!!!!!!!!!! ARE YOU KIDDING ME????? I've waited 5 days for $30 and you can't reschedule your people???? Old Republic should be able to prioritize with their contractors. Why did they ask me if there were prioritization issues in the beginning? Granted, more than half of this problem is with the A Action Air but, that is the company chosen by Old Republic, most likely for their pricing at the expense of the customer. I called our realtor to complain of our issues with Old Republic for her info when she recommends a warranty company for her listings. Customer Service - What started as a 4-5 star has dropped to a 2. I'm giving credit for initial response on a weekend. Timeliness - What started as 4-5 star has dropped to a 2. Again, I'm giving credit for the initial response. Repair/Repl/ Service - Problem was quickly and correctly identified. Acquiring parts was unnecessarily lacking in timeliness. Started as a 5 went to a 3 and I'm taking another point off for lack of interest in prioritizing even after they received the part. Overall - averages out to an even two stars. Will shop around for new company. Not convinced service will be any better but, I won't be giving my money to this company again which will give at least a bit of satisfaction.

    Catrice Pippens Date: 2012-09-03 04:24:35

    Review: I am submitting my review in lieu of my last service request--which was to have my washing machine repaired. AHS sent out three contractors between the months of June July and August and each contractor could not repair my machine. I phoned customer service after each contractor left my home and had to wait at least 20 minutes each time before a representative answered my call. Once I was on he phone he representative could not anwer any of my concerns no manager was available and this resulted in different contractors visiting my home. I emailed AHS to express my concerns about their policy(s) and then a week later someone phoned giving me options on what could be done to resolve my issues involving my un-repaired appliance. Was a really good company for the last 7 years up until now. Needless to say I am looking to cancel my service contract--once this above issue is finally resolved!

    David Langley Date: 2012-08-06 18:19:25

    Review: SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM! Do not, under any circumstances, give this company your business. Their coverage has "catch-all" phrases that virtually eliminate them of any coverage at all. If you are still considering them, request a copy of their "Limitations of Liability" clause. You are better off saving your money and planning to fix any repairs without them. I did not purchase this product, but bought a house that came with an Old Republic policy. As long as I live, this company will NEVER receive my business!

    Brian Mumma Date: 2014-07-14 15:06:18

    Review: I would say that I rarely believe that warranty programs are worth the cost or price of the program. However, the value of my AHS warranty has been well worth the annual cost and has saved me money on costly repairs. I have used the program several times within my first year of the warranty to cover plumbing, heat/air, and pool issues. each and every time the repair was accomplished, quickly, effectively, and at a great saving to me if I had to pay for the repairs myself. In short, I have had great experiences having these unavoidable problems repaired saving far more money that my annual contract cost.

    Lois Foster Date: 2014-11-10 10:25:05

    Review: I've used AHS several times and each time the service was excellent. My washer went out and AHS replaced it with a brand new washer, I was so please because I couldn't afford to purchase a new one. AHS came to my rescue when I needed them most. I will certainly renew my contract this coming January, 2015 I've referred several of my co-workers and friends to AHS. Thanks AHS!

    John Paal Date: 2015-03-08 07:31:37

    Review: We have always had excellent experience with repairs. One example is the oven which had a broken handle and could not be repaired. AHS had the oven replaced with a new oven in expedited time. This is an excellent example that if the oven cannot be repaired, that it will be replaced. We could not have been happier with this experience.

    Ali Ghassemzadeh Date: 2014-10-22 15:00:20

    Review: Our ice maker stopped making ice, so we opened up a ticket with American home shield online, this was very easy to do, then the contractor called us and scheduled as visit, he showed up on time, he had the part with him, he replaced the ice maker and were back making ice, he was very professional.

    Terri Mackey Date: 2014-04-04 13:13:39

    Review: American Home Sheild has proven to be one of the most reliable and dependable companies I am associated with. I have been a customer for over 10 years and have a very pleasant experience with AHS directly, at all times and at least 98% of the time with the contractors that have been sent to my home. The small 2% that I was not so pleased with was straightend out to my satisfaction immediately. I have recommended AHS to all that I know. A 'too good to be true' response is waht I have normally encountered, however the friends that have become customers of AHS sing my praises every time their services are needed. Terri Mackey

    Gail Date: 2014-02-01 17:57:52

    Review: I have been with this company for several years. I had an issue with my furnace sine November of 2012. The companies that they would send out would Band-Aid the issue, however would not fully resolve. This year November 2013 I paid an increased fee of $75 for someone to fix the furnace. It was not holding to the temperature set and often times not blowing hot air. It was very inconsistent, which was the same issue identified in 2012. I have asked for a different contractor because Oxford Heating and Air was not fixing the issue and their response back to me was poor. I asked AHS to send a different contractor, however they wanted to charge me another $75 for the same issue. Now it is February and this has been going on since November (heat sometime working and often times not). I asked to have this issue escalated, however I was told they could put in a complaint, but could not forward my call to a manager that could resolve my issue. This is poor customer service for AHS. I spend $47/month for this service and have only used it a few time, excluding this furnace issue that has not been resolved. I think they could eat a $75 fee and send out a different technician. I am a Manager of Customer Service for a large CPG company and just can't understand why I receive this type of service and can't seem to get anyone to address my issue.

    Teresa Wilson Date: 2012-06-30 18:29:07

    Review: I've had several things go wrong in my home that I've used this warranty for. My furnace broke on a friday in the middle of 0 degree weather and it took them until Monday to get someone out to fix it. They replaced it and my warranty covered about $2,000 out of the $3,000 total. Then my water heater broke on a friday and they got someone out to fix it the next day. The warranty covered $500 out of the $1100 total. So, this was somewhat acceptable service to me but then I got a leak in my basement and this company really screwed up. Right after my water heater got replaced, my basement kept having random small floods of water that took about 2 or 3 towels to clean up in the same area as when the water heater was leaking. So we got the plumber to come back a few days later in the morning and he said the leak was coming from the furnace and he would call the warranty company to get a heating/air person out there. I hadn't heard anything by 4pm that day so I called AHS. They kept me on hold for 35 minutes and then told me that they had sent the work order out to a company but hadn't received a response. I was very distressed about the water damage and expressed this to the person on the phone. She told me they were doing everything they could. She told me that if I could find a company to repair the leak myself then they could reimburse me within 14 days. I told her I wasn't sure if I had the money. When I got off the phone with her I called around and found a guy that would come fix it the next day for a reasonable price. So I called AHS back to tell them and I got their automated system and somehow accidentally set up a work order for the leak. I tried to cancel it but I couldn't get in touch with a person again. I called again in the morning and waited 40 minutes to talk to someone. I told the lady that I had found a guy to come fix it and wanted to set it up so that I could get the reimbursement. She told me that I couldn't do that because the other lady had made a mistake and failed to put my leak in as an emergency so I would have to wait 4 hours for them to look for someone to fix it and if they didn't find anyone they would set up the reimbursement process. I told her that I had already been waiting all night and it was not my fault that their employee screwed up and didn't enter it in correctly. She apologized and told me that "unfortunately" there was nothing she could do about it and I was still going to have to wait the 4 extra hours. I told her that that was ridiculous and unfair and asked to speak to her supervisor. The supervisor told me that they had no record of my call from yesterday. I asked her why and she said she didn't know but "unfortunately" sometimes that happens. So since they didn't have a record of my call I would have to wait the 4 extra hours. I told her that it was not my fault that they had no record of my call nor was it my fault that their employee screwed up and didn't put my problem down as an emergency. I told her that this customer service was disgusting and that I get better customer service at a fast food restaurant. I told her I wanted to speak to her supervisor and she said he wasn't available but she would give him my number to call me back. So I still got my other guy to come fix the leak even though they didn't tell me that I could have the reimbursement. Finally around 3:00 a heating/air place called and said they could come fix it the next day between 2 and 6. I told him it had already been repaired. I'm too angry with this company to call them back again and ask about the reimbursement. I also don't want to wait another 40 minutes to talk to someone. I highly doubt that that supervisor will ever call me back. Basically they told me, "Oops, our employee screwed up and we screwed up by not having a record of it. Sorry. We have the power to make it right but we're not going to because we have to follow our rules as if these mistakes didn't happen. Too bad for you." I HATE this company.