ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: October 20, 2021

Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Iowa is a humid state. This climate is not great for your home systems and appliances. The rate of natural wear and tear of the machinery gets speeded up. This can call for expensive repairs or replacements. In Iowa, a home warranty is an ideal way to protect your home budget. We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have listed out the best home warranty service providers to help you choose one. You can take a look at their premiums, deductibles, and ratings. An Iowa home warranty will come at an average deductible of $40.55 and an average premium of $318.98.Don’t forget to take a free home warranty quote once you have finalized a company you like.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In iowa

Average Premium In iowa

Min Average Premium in iowa Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in iowa (IA) major towns:

Ames Council Bluffs Davenport
Des Moines Dubuque Iowa
Sioux Waterloo West Des Moines

Population : 3,046,945

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

What are the Best Home Warranty Companies in Iowa?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon
offer comapny_logo

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Iowa Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Marsha Bedwell, Sioux City

On Jun 25, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Bought a 5 yr plan July 2020. I keep getting notices that my warranty is up in July 2021. I have tried several times to call them but can never get thru, tried an on-line chat with Lowes and they said I would have to call the number for service. I also have never been given a customer number for the plan and the store said I didn\'t need one. Why do they ask for it then? In my opinion the plan is worthless.

Icon

Laurie Christeson, Cedar Rapids

On Apr 19, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I purchased all new appliances for my Mom\'s kitchen I also purchased the 5 year extended protection plan/warranty in November 2019. Her oven has not worked correctly since it was installed. She has not been able to cook anything without it getting burned or being undercooked. They have had someone out 4 times to fix and replace the heating element. On 2/22/21 it was deemed unrepairable by a Frigidaire technician. Now we are told they need a "second opinion" with a different company(almost 2 months later) which they do not currently have anyone under contract to do.... Why do we pay for warranties if Lowes does not stand behind them and replace them as stated and as we are told? I've spent too much time on the phone explaining or on hold. My poor Mom has gone back and forth to the store or on the phone with the warranty company as they each point fingers as to who really is responsible for the warranty in the first place. Really Lowes? As a side note, I am only giving one star on this review as it will not let me submit it otherwise.

Icon

Ellen F, West Des Moines

On Mar 26, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My sump pump wasn’t working and I had water in my basement. I called Customer Service at 11 pm, expecting them to be closed but I was able to schedule repair and told I would be called back by the company in the morning to schedule. Process was fast and simple. *** Plumbing, Heating and Cooling called back first thing the next morning. They said they would try to get out as quickly as possible and ****, who is the owner, came that afternoon. **** was knowledgeable, professional and polite. He diagnosed the problem quickly ( motor was burnt out and pump was not fixable. ) **** replaced the pump and it’s been working great ever since! Also I had to have a basement waterproof specialist out the next day for an issue not Covered by my warranty and he said that the pump they installed is one of the best quality ones on the market. That gave me peace of mind. I was very pleased with responsiveness by Home Warranty Co. and in the quality and service of the vendor they Provided. Couldn’t have been more pleased! I was pleasantly surprised how fast the turn around was for them to get repairman out too.

Icon

Scott Post, Indianola

On Feb 19, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our heating furnace stopped working during a cold snap, -18°. Called AAHS that same night and we had someone out the very next morning to take care of our problem. Issue was fully addressed. Would highly recommend AHS.

Icon

Norma Dillard, Sioux City

On Dec 14, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Took a while to get a hold of them to get them to schedule. But once ******** was chosen as the repair company, they did a phenomenal job. Great installation of water heater and cleaned up after themselves. My husband was in the hospital and I was able to have hot water. Really grateful!

Icon

Deb Cunningham, Cedar Rapids

On Sep 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Positive experience. Appointment set up quickly. Plumber explained the broken item and replaced it. Gave me the paperwork and warranty information. I did not have any concerns or questions that were not covered.

Icon

Kristina Mae, Davenport

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Always efficient and professional. I have never had an issue when I’ve had to call them. Quick at helping resolve issues and sending out professionals. Amazing company to have your back! Thank you!

Icon

Richard Titus, Ankeny

On Aug 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Payed the deductible sent 2 different companies out to fix a leak on the dishwasher found out the hose for the drain is bad have been waiting for weeks to get authorization to replace the hose called a couple times to check on it and they will call me back still waiting this place sucks

Icon

Peggy Ochylski, West Des Moines

On Aug 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Fantastic, prompt and efficient service and work. We’ve used a couple of times and both were a great experience. We Wouldn’t hesitate to refer to our friends. In fact, we’ve already recommended to several people.

Icon

Tomesha M., Des Moines

On Aug 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This has been the WORST experience for me as I am a first time home buyer. This company has left me with a broken fridge for over a month now IN THE MIDDLE OF A PANDEMIC and I am 3 months pregnant. My daughter and I have wasted countless amounts of money on going out to eat which we can not afford. They have left me on hold for over 4 HOURS more than enough times and I have had to finally end the call. Every time I do call the wait time is over an hour and I am unable to get my problem resolved. This is ridiculous as my family needs to eat. I have picked out my option on the fridge I would like but I can not get anyone on the line to let them know which option. I am absolutely mortified with my experience with this company. I just want help the customer service is beyond poor.

Icon

Thomas Nettleton, Sloan

On Jul 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The plumbers who came out to fix our garbage disposal were extremely professional, courteous and competent. They accomplished the job in a short amount of time. Now, we have a brand new garbage disposal, replacing a very old one that was here when we bought the house almost 20 years ago.

Icon

Mary Harder, Sioux City

On Mar 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had great luck with American Home Shield and have never had to call in a complaint they listen to what I have to say and my needs. They are quick to send someone out to fix my problem with either my faucet for my furnace or my air conditioner. I highly recommend American Home Shield over any other Home Warranty company. If something is not right they will fix it no questions asked.

Icon

Don Newbury, Saint Charles

On Feb 11, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Don Newbury St. Charles, Iowa One word sums this up---HORRIBLE- customer service was terrible, had to wait on phone for hours, refrigerator that I purchased was a lemon, had to replace my entire wood floors for a leak, ice maker had to be fixed, now the compressor and motherboard went out. Instead of replacing the frig, which should have been done, they came out and put a "bandage" on it until my warranty runs out. Lowes store agreed to a new one, but the warranty company said no. The supervisor I talked to was rude and clueless!!!! Never again!!!!

Icon

J koopman, Urbandale

On Jan 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We woke up with no heat on a sub zero morning. Our representative searched until they were able to find a vendor that was able to make it to our home asap. We were so pleased with our whole experience.

Icon

Jan Neal, Ankeny

On Jan 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Repair requested with contractor making contact for repair on third day. Pleasant communication

Icon

Mike Clark, West Des Moines

On Dec 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Ahs has always had good quality vendors do their repairs.

Icon

Thomas Nettleton, Sloan

On Dec 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our plumbing had been leaking for over six months. We put in a claim, had an estimate 24 hours later and had all the plumbing fixed a few days later. Everything works great now.

Icon

Zac Sandry, Bettendorf

On Dec 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience. The only thing that could have been better was the tech being available to come sooner. Didn\'t have a kitchen sink for a few days, but it got fixed right the first time once they got here.

Icon

Linda Lucente, Ames

On Oct 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I took advantage of a promotion you were offering to service my furnace before winter to inspect my unit. The service tech was friendly and professional doing the work in a timely manner and not messing up the house. I was very pleased with his work and happy to have the inspection before cold weather set in. I have used American Home Shield before and have always been very happy with who was sent to my home and the work that was done.

Icon

Marci Rominger, Muscatine

On Jul 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had this service for 1 month and had to file a claim. I guess it\'s going to take at least a week to fix the problem Not very impressed with this service so far. If it keeps up, I will have no reason to renew! I\'ve tried contacting customer service via telephone and wasn\'t able to understand your representative and I contacted them via Facebook and there wasn't any sort of real answer.

Icon

Karl Seidel, Clive

On Jun 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a washer-cleaning hiccup and caused some water to spill out. As I was concerned about our laundry room setup above the basement getting ready to be drywalled I called for plumber help to be certain everything was kosher. Rome from Roto-Rooter came out and explained a variety of things about my washer hookup and hoses. They were setup backwards when the washer was moved by our movers causing dainties to get an unneeded heat treatment. This was tested and confirmed by Rome. Rome went to pick up the right new braided hoses, installed them, got the washer, dryer, and laundry back in order and saved the day!

Icon

Jon, Le Claire

On Jun 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Sump pump failed and went in basement to find an inch of water and carpets completely soaked at 9pm. Due to rain coming that evening had a plumber replace sump pump at 11:30 and rain began as he drove off. However, since I did not wait for a work order and approved tech verify the failure, the replaced sump pump is not covered. Had I waited, chances are more water in basement and likely need to replace all carpets, baseboards and drywall. Asked customer service if those would have been covered and they wouldn’t have been. AHS does not take into account when emergency situations arise and service is needed ASAP. I stated I kept old sump pump if they wanted a tech to verify the failure but customer service manager stated no. Make sure non-emergency situations occur if going with AHS.

Icon

Jolinda, Bettendorf

On May 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with AHS for one year and renewing. I have been extremely pleased with the immediate response to issues, and how appliances have been replaced quickly when repairs could not be made. The local companies they have used for appliance repair and plumbing issues are both excellent. I highly recommend this service.

Icon

Al Villarreal, Davenport

On May 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Inherited AHS with home purchase, but have stayed 5 additional years. Nothing but first rate service, both at AHS and with their contractor network, in spite of the fact that both major events occurred during Arctic cold and flooding events. Keep up the good work!!

Icon

Jing, West Des Moines

On May 01, 2019

HSA Home Warranty Complaints and Reviews

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My first two services are good, but my third service is not good service attitude. These services need to wait longer.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Read about the home warranty companies in Iowa to get an overview of the services provided. If you have an experience of dealing with a home warranty company write a review and help fellow customers.

How to Choose the Best Company?

Consider the home warranty’s plan coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company and contract costs. Home warranty plans are budget-friendly and can be a good investment in the long run.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020