ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
last_updated_icon Last updated: December 13, 2019

Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Iowa is a humid state. This climate is not great for your home systems and appliances. The rate of natural wear and tear of the machinery gets speeded up. This can call for expensive repairs or replacements. In Iowa, a home warranty is an ideal way to protect your home budget. 

We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com have listed out the best home warranty service providers to help you choose one. You can take a look at their premiums, deductibles, and ratings. An Iowa home warranty will come at an average deductible of $40.55 and an average premium of $318.98.

Don’t forget to take a free home warranty quote once you have finalized a company you like.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVING BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

What are the Best Home Warranty Companies in Iowa?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.4
/ 5
Based on 13,138 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4.2
/ 5
Based on 6,639 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,571 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,233 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.7
/ 5
Based on 664 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

A Glimpse At Average Premium In iowa

Coverage in iowa (IA) major towns:

AmesCouncil BluffsDavenport
Des MoinesDubuqueIowa
SiouxWaterlooWest Des Moines

Population : 3,046,945

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

iowa Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Mary Harder, IA

On Mar 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had great luck with American Home Shield and have never had to call in a complaint they listen to what I have to say and my needs. They are quick to send someone out to fix my problem with either my faucet for my furnace or my air conditioner. I highly recommend American Home Shield over any other Home Warranty company. If something is not right they will fix it no questions asked.

Icon

Don Newbury, IA

On Feb 11, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Don Newbury St. Charles, Iowa One word sums this up---HORRIBLE- customer service was terrible, had to wait on phone for hours, refrigerator that I purchased was a lemon, had to replace my entire wood floors for a leak, ice maker had to be fixed, now the compressor and motherboard went out. Instead of replacing the frig, which should have been done, they came out and put a "bandage" on it until my warranty runs out. Lowes store agreed to a new one, but the warranty company said no. The supervisor I talked to was rude and clueless!!!! Never again!!!!

Icon

J koopman, IA

On Jan 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We woke up with no heat on a sub zero morning. Our representative searched until they were able to find a vendor that was able to make it to our home asap. We were so pleased with our whole experience.

Icon

Jan Neal, IA

On Jan 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Repair requested with contractor making contact for repair on third day. Pleasant communication

Icon

Mike Clark, IA

On Dec 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Ahs has always had good quality vendors do their repairs.

Icon

Thomas Nettleton, IA

On Dec 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our plumbing had been leaking for over six months. We put in a claim, had an estimate 24 hours later and had all the plumbing fixed a few days later. Everything works great now.

Icon

Zac Sandry, IA

On Dec 04, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience. The only thing that could have been better was the tech being available to come sooner. Didn\'t have a kitchen sink for a few days, but it got fixed right the first time once they got here.

Icon

Linda Lucente, IA

On Oct 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I took advantage of a promotion you were offering to service my furnace before winter to inspect my unit. The service tech was friendly and professional doing the work in a timely manner and not messing up the house. I was very pleased with his work and happy to have the inspection before cold weather set in. I have used American Home Shield before and have always been very happy with who was sent to my home and the work that was done.

Icon

Marci Rominger, IA

On Jul 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I\'ve had this service for 1 month and had to file a claim. I guess it\'s going to take at least a week to fix the problem Not very impressed with this service so far. If it keeps up, I will have no reason to renew! I\'ve tried contacting customer service via telephone and wasn\'t able to understand your representative and I contacted them via Facebook and there wasn\'t any sort of real answer.

Icon

Karl Seidel, IA

On Jun 20, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a washer-cleaning hiccup and caused some water to spill out. As I was concerned about our laundry room setup above the basement getting ready to be drywalled I called for plumber help to be certain everything was kosher. Rome from Roto-Rooter came out and explained a variety of things about my washer hookup and hoses. They were setup backwards when the washer was moved by our movers causing dainties to get an unneeded heat treatment. This was tested and confirmed by Rome. Rome went to pick up the right new braided hoses, installed them, got the washer, dryer, and laundry back in order and saved the day!

Icon

Jolinda, IA

On May 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with AHS for one year and renewing. I have been extremely pleased with the immediate response to issues, and how appliances have been replaced quickly when repairs could not be made. The local companies they have used for appliance repair and plumbing issues are both excellent. I highly recommend this service.

Icon

Al Villarreal, IA

On May 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Inherited AHS with home purchase, but have stayed 5 additional years. Nothing but first rate service, both at AHS and with their contractor network, in spite of the fact that both major events occurred during Arctic cold and flooding events. Keep up the good work!!

Icon

Jing, IA

On May 01, 2019

HSA Home Warranty Complaints and Reviews

My first two services are good, but my third service is not good service attitude. These services need to wait longer.

Icon

John, IA

On Apr 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Washing machine was causing the sewer line to back up, J&M HPC came out and snaked the drain and it was fixed. Very helpful and very friendly service. I would absolutely recommend their services to anyone.

Icon

Lindsay Borst, IA

On Dec 16, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

The customer service was very kind and were able to schedule an appointment quickly. The contractors arrived exactly on time and diagnosed and resolved the issue efficiently.

Icon

Harry Winegar, IA

On Dec 08, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overall I am very pleased with the service I receive from American Home Shield and would recommend them.

Icon

Kathy Seibel, IA

On Oct 07, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I like the home warranty coverage. The repairmen who have come to our house have all been very friendly, knowledgeable, and able to resolve our problems. I just wish that they used providers who are available on weekends and evenings. We had furnace problems last winter and had to wait several days for someone to come out to service our furnace. We needed to use electric heaters until they were able to come out and fix the problem. We experienced similar issues when our water heater when out.

Icon

Lisa Kimmins, IA

On Sep 18, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wasn\'t informed of change in payment process of not giving the $75 deductable to contractor so it caused some confusion with my billing when it was automatically taken out of my acct. Other than that there have been no problems.

Icon

Kauffman Family, IA

On Sep 06, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had three service calls on our central air conditioning system since buying our home in 2017. The company AHW uses for our city is from another town which makes it difficult to schedule service times. Also, Each time the service tech only adds freon to the system, which AHW only pays $10 per pound for the freon. We would really like to have the problem fixed and not have to keep shoveling out money for freon....

Icon

Maxine Weimer , IA

On Aug 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with this company for many years, and will not ever be without this service.....well the only way I w8llgive it up is if they raise the monthly cost or the deductible fee.....I really do love this company

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Read about the home warranty companies in Iowa to get an overview of the services provided. If you have an experience of dealing with a home warranty company write a review and help fellow customers.

How to Choose the Best Company? 

Consider the home warranty’s plan coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company and contract costs. Home warranty plans are budget-friendly and can be a good investment in the long run.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020