Home Warranty Companies in Maryland

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Janice Rush Date: 2015-10-12 22:00:23

    Review: I had a blower motor go out in my air conditioning unit while we were in a terrible heat wave, the company came out early one morning and then the motor they needed was not the standard one that they usually have in their truck so the technician said that he called his supervisor and they would try to get one that day, at 7:30 pm the technician was back and installed the motor and had my air going again by 8:30 that night, I thanked him and told him that I w. Great serviceas impressed that they came back out after hours. Great service

    Richard Grant Date: 2015-03-16 14:00:31

    Review: Getting our water heater fixed was so easy with AHS. We contacted the service center. Almost immediately, we received a call from an area plumber. Within a few days, all was perfect. AHS is such a great value!

    Barbara Sanders Date: 2016-08-04 23:07:16

    Review: You send the best, your always do and your always on time to resolve the the problem. The experience with your customer service is above outstanding, each time I have had to call I was treated with great, great dignity and great great respect, what more can I say. If you don't have American Home Shield, I recommend you get it, they are no joke, not at all. The contractor(s) sent out represent their company fully, I could not ask for more, that is how wonderful they are. They are money in your pocket. American Home Shield, all I can say is, what would I do without you!!!!!!!!!!!! Good American Home Shiel...........Get it Today

    Ronnie Jones Date: 2016-07-15 23:05:10

    Review: AHS typically provides good service. The pbone staff is always courteous and the wait time to answer is not too long. I have occasionally had to wait quite a while for a call from the service provider.

    Rebecca Rizol Date: 2014-01-28 15:32:37

    Review: This is the worst company ever! We have only had bad experiences with them so far. We have lived in this house for 2 years and the warranty came with the house the first year. I renewed it the second year (my mistake!) but will not renew again. The first problem was last summer with the AC. They sent 3 different repair companies out and not one of them actually fixed the problem. They didn't seem to care that we were not satisfied. They also tried to charge us each time but we refused to pay due to the problem not getting fixed. It also took them over 2 weeks to even get the first part in to repair the AC. The second is a problem with the furnace. It is a 30 year old furnace and the motor broke. The repairman that came was very nice and said the furnace was in terrible condition and needed to be replaced. Of course the company opted to try to fix the motor, which was replaced yesterday and already doesn't work. The temperature in our house was 90 degrees when we came home and the thermostat was set to 72. The furnace was so hot that it was most definitely a fire hazard and had to be turned off. I'm sure our electric bill is super high from it running all day long when no one was home. The company still didn't seem to care and said they would send the same guy back to "repair it." We are about the cut our losses and deal with the problem with another company. Don't ever buy this warranty, waste of time and money!

    Salvatore Lopez Date: 2016-01-08 10:06:46

    Review: We used AHS last year when our water softener wasn't working. Because we live in a rural are with limited services they allowed us to give them local possible contractors & fortunately they were on the approved list. That allowed someone who was local & familiar with the area to come out. We were happy with the customer service assistance & the contractor was also very helpful with additional info for future.

    Benjamin Manene Date: 2015-12-29 21:49:39

    Review: contractor. Within 12 hours I got a call from ATR Heating and Air conditioning. They wanted to come the same day but I was not home. Next day they came in at about 11:00 am. A clean gentleman loaded with his specialty tools looked at the furnace keenly checking one thing at a time. He asked me a few questions about the furnace on what was going on before it stopped working. His name was Elvin. He was very knowledgeable and well trained. After testing everything, he found that the motor was bad and need replacement. He called his company and immediately the order was placed and approved by AHS. Since it was on a weekend, the motor was available two days later. He came back finished the job, double tested the unit and waited to make sure all was fine. The furnace was so quiet and sounded like brand new from the factory. My wife came home and she was amazed with our heating performance. Our bill that month was so low due to the great performance of the system. I was amazed and called the tech to thank him for well done job. I will keep AHS forever. You guys you really take care of your customers. I have been recommending AHS to people from that time. At the same time, I'm enjoying a warm nice home with my family. Finally, the tech left the working area very clean. It looked more cleaner than it was before. This was my best experience ever with Heating and Air Conditioning technician backed by American Home Services. Bravo!!!! Benjamin Manene

    s.batra Date: 2012-05-14 13:20:53

    Review: i've been a paying customer of AHS for the last several years and am beyond frustrated and disappointed with level of service "provided" by this operation. The incompetence of the employees knows no bounds. The right hand and left hand don't know what they are doing. I've had several repairs that haven't been fully refunded for no good reason at all.incredibly slow response time, endless hold time and then getting kicked off because the department "has gone on lunch break" without answering all calls on hold, telling me i should only be speaking to the repair company and when contacting the repair company am told only AHS can help me. This place is a joke. If i could rate them below a 1, i would.

    David J. Mitchell Date: 2013-12-08 13:15:24

    Review: My objective view is that reflects that my service began well. When I needed service I called and several days later I received said repairs. However I began to notice a fatal l flaw. When repairs are needed, because AHS is a broker, a third party is needed to complete the deal. AHS passes your situation along to an available company without any knowledge of their scheduling. It can take up to another 24 hrs for the company to call and schedule. In the extreme this takes a full day only to get to the 1st step scheduling. Once the company calls it may not be able to come out for several days. On top of this, the call may only end up being an assessment of the situation. This does not bode well if repairs are needed on a wash/dryer or water heater as in my case (last straw). I believe BGE is a better option (in my area) because they handle everything all in one company, thus are accountable. I downgraded the customer service because of very poor follow through for missed appointments or poor work. They were not sensitive in that they were not directly connected to the companies providing direct service. Just my experience.

    Vincent D Herring Date: 2016-12-29 21:25:31

    Review: Bought my first house sep 29 2016 thought I was in good hands because I had a home warranty, boy was i wrong. 2 weeks into the house the refrigerator started leaking on the wood floors placed a service call paid the 100$ for trade call fee and they denied the claim and would not cover the refrigerator or any of its parts because the previous owners had the condenser replaced and I still had to go buy a new refrigerator. Then about a month later one of my drain pipes to the septic system broke about 15 feet from the house and was slow draining so I figured I would try again and called to place a service request and ofcourse I was informed they do not cover the broken pipe. So I explained to the lady I was speaking with that my main concern was the ac unit which is over 30 years old when and if the time came it was to go up would they tell me it wasn\'t covered because it had a part replaced like my refrigerator because I could almost guarantee it doesn\'t have original parts and she said it was a 50/50 shot. I told her that simply does not sit well with me and was not going to wait to find out on a 50/50 shot and that I wanted to cancel my plan and find another, I canceled my plan on Dec 15, 2016 which is slightly less then 3 months of having the plan and they sent me a check for half the amount the plan costed. So basically they didn\'t cover anything and got a free 200$ for doing absolutely nothing, I will make sure I do not refer old republic home warranty to anyone.

    Glenda Sprayberry Date: 2015-12-29 22:49:44

    Review: It's been a while since I have had a service call. Last service I remember with any vividness had to do with fixing my over which ultimately ended up in AHS replacing the existing range. I was quite impressed with the service people. They tried their very best to replace parts that were simply and irreversibly screwed up. Finally, they realized that the over was unserviceable and dangerous and recommended that it be replaced. AHS agreed and did so with alacrity

    Ervin Kelly Date: 2014-03-05 09:08:16

    Review: It was extremely cold out and my heater went out. Having my wife and three kids to keep warm this was not the best of times. I contacted AHS and they set an appointment right away with ARS. I had never heard of this company prior to this services call, but was glad they could make it to my house in the morning. I was given a four our window and happy to report, they arrived two hours into the alloted time. After inspecting and cleaning the unit, I was given the best news I could have received. Although old, the unit was in godd shape and just needed a condensation line cleaned. I usually take care of my system, but the tech showed me where and how to clean additional lines. I was only out of pocket for the service call and heat was restored before my wife returned home.

    Rocco Pilla Date: 2014-10-21 11:47:28

    Review: I have been with American Home for 11 years and know from experience that their contractors call when they should when I report a problem. They come to the house at the time they say they will be here. If there is a problem they make sure that they help any way that they can. I have recommended American Home Shield to anyone who will listen and 3 of my grown children also are a member of American Home Shield. Being a senior citizen allows me to never worry about repairs from AHS and I know that the repairs from them are always done right.

    Iris Date: 2012-11-25 11:55:56

    Review: My sump pump failed during Hurricane Sandy and my basement was flooded. I called a professional plumber to come out and see why the water wasn't draining out of my basement, the plumber discovered that the sump pump was not working and replaced it. Of course I was devastated due to all my belongings being covered in water, that I didn't think to call American Home Shield for prior authorization for the replacment of the failed sump pump. I actually didn't even know it was covered and forgot all about this insurance. I received my policy in the mail and called to explain my situation and I was advised to submit the invoice for the replaced sump pump. My claim was denied.

    Andrew Webb Date: 2015-11-23 11:20:09

    Review: I recently had an experience with your customer service in resolving an issue with a previous property that I was still being billed for.The issue was resolved rather quickly and I was very satisfied with your efforts.

    Ken Seale Date: 2015-03-21 07:59:52

    Review: I have been in the insurance industry for a lot of years....I work now with N F P so I do understand insurance. Knowing A H S as well as I do I find them to be more than more that fair when it comes to keeping their promises. I would advise anyone reading this, just look into A H S and you have found a fair insurance to work with

    Sharon Cheston Date: 2013-03-09 18:11:56

    Review: AHS contracts with inept repair people. This company sent repairmen to my house who tried to scare me with their attitude. One of them forgot to turn the electricity back on and swore that my thermostat was broken when in fact he forgot to switch the electricity back on. I went to the basement and switched it on myself. He just grumbled and left. Another time I had a man come to unclog my sewer pipe and he left his blade in the sewer pipe and told AHS that my sewer pipe had roots growing in it and AHS eliminated the sewer pipe from my future contracts. I paid to have my sewer pipe cleaned by another company and that company said there was nothing wrong with the sewer pipe. I have had some good experiences but the bad ones were really bad and time consuming because I had to have additional repair technicians back to fix their ineptness... and so I lost time at work.

    Roosevelt Roy Date: 2015-01-06 11:15:38

    Review: Outstanding service, very reliable. I used AHS one time for a plumbing repair. The contractor that was assigned to repair my plumbing issue was outstanding. I am very glad I joined this coverage.

    Donald Master Date: 2015-07-04 22:01:04

    Review: The contractor came at just the time he was scheduled. He was very knowledgeable about my/our problem. He provided the solution to our problem. He gave good advice about the future of our problem. We would highly recommend his services and the services of American Home Shield.

    Michael Green Date: 2013-08-16 22:52:02

    Review: This is the worst customer service company ever and I have decided that social media is the only way to resolve my problem. I have a VETERAN OF THE IRAQ WAR and his family living in my rental house and they have been without a washing machine for almost two weeks because of this company. I received an email on July 9th (almost four weeks before the Iraq vet and family moved in) saying that AHS had reached the decision that my washing machine needed to be replaced and based on multiple communications from me, AHS had identified the washer that they were willing to replace it with. Unfortunately, this was not sufficient, and after multiple calls to AHS and multiple hours of my time and the time of my property manager, they committed to having the appliance company they use install the washing machine this past Monday. After more multiple calls and transfers to multiple departments at AHS on August 5th and 6th, they committed to installing the washing machine this past Monday August 12th. Without any communication, AHS never installed the machine. I called again today and was told by the 7th person in a week I spoke to that AHS had never ordered my washing machine and that I would have to wait another 5-7 business days for the washing maching to be delivered and installed. This is despicable service! I don't even know what to tell the Iraq vet and his family when I call them tomorrow.