Home Warranty Companies in Maryland

Coverage in Maryland (MD) major towns:

Average Premium in Maryland: $314.36
Average Deductible in Maryland: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in maryland

    Terry Richards Date: 2014-08-08 12:28:58

    Review: Responding to a leak in the ceiling, the contractor arrived on time and identified himself. Once shown the problem, he determined the cause of the leak and in a few minutes resolved the issue.

    Denise Hazlett Date: 2014-10-27 06:23:10

    Review: The last service call from AMHS was great. The contractor called immediately and arrived very quickly. They were very good. The service call I have now to Sears is making me wait 5 days before they can come out for my refrigerator. My food will be spoiled by then as my fridge is not keeping the food cold anymore. Sears is one of the worst contractors for service call times. They can never get someone out soon enough. I have 2 small babies who need cold milk. Not sure what to do now besides wait for Sears.

    Vyckie H Thomas Date: 2015-05-26 23:08:08

    Review: Recently my hot water heater stopped working. When the repair person arrived and briefly inspected my hot water heater he informed me that my water heater was leaking. He conferred with his manager and then informed me that my water heater could not be repaired and that it would cost me $1345 to have it repaired after AHS paid their portion. I had already gotten a second opinion before the repair person arrived and the water heater did not need to be replaced. It only needed a new blower for $299. After sending the repair person on his way with his ridiculous estimate, I ordered the part and had it replaced for a fraction of the estimate provided. I am not happy with the plan and will be cancelling the service once I get reimbursed for my water heater repair work.

    Rick Grant Date: 2015-04-16 12:43:38

    Review: American Home Shield is great. Recently, we had an issue with our gas water heater. My wife contacted AHS and right away, a local plumber was giving us a call. We recommend AHS to our friends and continue our contract each year, Thanks.

    Neyda Yejo Date: 2012-11-28 11:03:35

    Review: With today, I do not have heat in the house for the last 16 days. I contacted AHS to have a technician to diagnose the problem. They sent two companies who reported a hot surface igniter was the problem, the part was replaced twice and the issue still unresolved. It is clear that AHS have sent the most incompetent people to my place. Is under 30 degrees and AHS do not care. Yesterday, after 15 days, AHS informed that the last technician who checked the furnace concluded that the issue is the flue pipe "may" be block and AHS does not cover the service. I contacted the authorization department of AHS to obtain an authorization because I am getting a contractor out of their network to check the furnace. The person that I talked to refused to approve the authorization and he also said that there are no guarantees that I will be reimburse. My point is that I am getting a contractor as the result of their incompetence and also based on the latest diagnose. If the diagnose is incorrect as it happens to be during the last 15 days and finally the problem is covered by AHS, I want 100% of my money back. AHS have not done the due diligence to assist me. I can't wait any longer to have the furnace repair. I have elderly people living with me and this is now a health issue because I do not have other sources of heat and they are getting sick. Customers service representatives are poor trained and some are disrespectful. Wait times are longer than with any other businesses. My experience with AHS has been a nightmare. I will take this matter further.

    Norman Fierro Date: 2016-08-08 23:34:11

    Review: I'm very happy that I bought in with Amer: Home Shield when I bought my home. I wouldn't be with out this Company as they have helped me in many ways in regards to replacing a lot of big items in my home.

    Vincent D Herring Date: 2016-12-30 15:19:01

    Review: Bought my first house sep 29 2016 thought I was in good hands because I had a home warranty, boy was i wrong. 2 weeks into the house the refrigerator started leaking on the wood floors placed a service call paid the 100$ for trade call fee and they denied the claim and would not cover the refrigerator or any of its parts because the previous owners had the condenser replaced and I still had to go buy a new refrigerator. Then about a month later one of my drain pipes to the septic system broke about 15 feet from the house and was slow draining so I figured I would try again and called to place a service request and ofcourse I was informed they do not cover the broken pipe. So I explained to the lady I was speaking with that my main concern was the ac unit which is over 30 years old when and if the time came it was to go up would they tell me it wasn\'t covered because it had a part replaced like my refrigerator because I could almost guarantee it doesn\'t have original parts and she said it was a 50/50 shot. I told her that simply does not sit well with me and was not going to wait to find out on a 50/50 shot and that I wanted to cancel my plan and find another, I canceled my plan on Dec 15, 2016 which is slightly less then 3 months of having the plan and they sent me a check for half the amount the plan costed. So basically they didn\'t cover anything and got a free 200$ for doing absolutely nothing, I will make sure I do not refer old republic home warranty to anyone.

    L.Taylor Date: 2013-09-03 21:19:23

    Review: In fairness customer service is friendly. I ended up getting a contractor who would not call me back and AHS who would not call me back (after many phone calls and e-mails). if you have a quick service problem, AHS is very good, if you have a complex issue they are terrible. The contractor came out to my home August 5th and its now Sept 3rd and I have no clue when my leaky spicket will be fixed. AHS has NO system to tell when a problem has been open that long and no customer advocates to see my problem through. I just keep calling and complaining (probably 12 times) and they do not call me back. I have made 95% of all contact. I would be glad to rescind this comment if they can make it right by me (have problem fixed, apologize, reimburse me for my time and prove to me how they have fixed their system so problems dont go unresolved for a long period of time)

    Neil Pigott Date: 2015-02-09 16:38:11

    Review: I have used American Home Shield on several occasions and have always been pleased with th timelyness and quick response of the contractors. All contractors involved were professional and made the needed repair within a 24 hour time period. When our home had no heat in the dead of winter, our contractor came out but didn't have the needed part, but came back later in the evening, after work hours to ensure we had heat. The service and peace of mind are very good value and would highly recommend American Home Shield.

    Mida Date: 2012-02-10 18:49:21

    Review: AHS has the worst service when it comes to repairs. Nothing is apparently covered once its time to do repairs. Make sure they explain to you the details of the contract before you get into it. I paid for the preventative maintainance package. They came to my house, found some wear and tear issues. I called them to follow up, just to find out that they wouldn't be able to pay for the repairs. I personally will not reccomend them to anyone and will never use their service again.

    Brian Ford Date: 2016-06-30 08:01:17

    Review: Our garage door malfunctioned and made 1 call to American Home Shield, they scheduled an garage door company, whom arrived the next day replacing our old opener with a more powerful new opener... Your service is the best.. Brian Adelanto Ca

    ROBIN CARTER Date: 2012-03-05 16:07:04

    Review: Today is March 5,2012 and my initial service request to repair my Kenmore Elite washer was on January 17,2012. My washer is a Sears product in fact all my appliances come from Sears and I've had this coverage for at least 8 years. In the past when I made a service request they always sent a professional who knew what they were doing and fixed the problem by at least the second visit. Not true this time. the appliance repair company that was sent has been out 4 times and ordered parts 4 times. Each time a part was ordered I had to wait 7-10 days for a return appointment and each time I either had to call AHS or the company directly to get results. They have actually ordered 2 motors, a timer and a capacitor. STILL NOT RUNNING!! Now no one is calling to schedule an appointment to resolve my problem but instead I keep getting the run-around and no one seems to know why after spending $500 in parts what the problem really is. I call AHS 2-3 times a week now trying to get the problem resolved.They tell me the technichian that came out last hasn't called a report in and they can't do anything until they get his report. The appliance repair company claims they haven't seen the tech and he never called in. The bottom line is my washer is stll not running after almost two months and I feel like no one really cares. AHS did tell me about 3 weeks a go that they would send me a vochure for $60 for next time I needed service and I have yet to receive that!! I'm definitely going to cancel my contract and let everyone I know not to sign up with them. They are just taking premiums and not resolving my problem.

    C Rawlinson Date: 2013-11-22 20:09:23

    Review: I received a call from the service provider within less than 15 minutes after I placed my service call with AHS, and an appointment for the next day. The technician was very thorough he spent 2-3 hours in my home troubleshooting my furnace to identify why I was not getting heat. He explained things to me as he went along and showed me things in my furnace. After 2 1/2 hours he found out there was a short in My digital programmable thermostat . If I did not have AHS the hourly labor charge would have been hundreds of dollars.

    Diana G Date: 2014-08-04 04:12:54

    Review: My experience with AHS has been very positive. Customer service has been very knowledgable and helpful. My only complaint is that it is hard to find someone in our area to come out to service or check on my problem. I live in a small town in central Texas and they always have to call Sears and it takes them forever to get out. Sometime it takes 2 or 3 weeks to get them out. Other than that every other thing has been wonderful. All of the contractors have been very professional and dressed that way.

    Ervin Kelly Date: 2014-03-05 09:08:16

    Review: It was extremely cold out and my heater went out. Having my wife and three kids to keep warm this was not the best of times. I contacted AHS and they set an appointment right away with ARS. I had never heard of this company prior to this services call, but was glad they could make it to my house in the morning. I was given a four our window and happy to report, they arrived two hours into the alloted time. After inspecting and cleaning the unit, I was given the best news I could have received. Although old, the unit was in godd shape and just needed a condensation line cleaned. I usually take care of my system, but the tech showed me where and how to clean additional lines. I was only out of pocket for the service call and heat was restored before my wife returned home.

    Bill Date: 2012-05-10 15:16:10

    Review: Had 2 different service calls for central air not working. In both cases the service companies said that it was due to poor maitenence and had to pay $220.00, than $80 for cleaning services etc. on top of $60.00 deductible. One service company told me flat out that he has never seen AHS replace a central air or HVAC unit for anyone and will do whatever it takes to frankenstein and jimmy rig whatever unit you have. Just heard that I can get the same type of coverage thru my gas/electric company for about the 10th of the cost.

    Fred Murray Date: 2016-11-14 17:39:12

    Review: The contractor called ahead to let me know his distance and approximatearrival time. He was on time, identified himself at the door and was very courteous. He diagnosed and resolved the problem quickly. He showed me what the probelm was and suggested ways for me to avoid having the same problem in the future. AHS set up my appointment very quickly. I did not wait a long time to report the problem.

    Steven Andrews Date: 2015-07-15 21:24:48

    Review: I have been an AHS customer since 2001 when bought my first home. 15 years later i remain a customer because of the outstanding service AHS provides. Always very professional, and responsive. The contractors that arrive are professional and perform quality work and repairs. There have been times that I had to seek evaluation and resolution but those experiences have always seem to be handled in the same professional manner.

    Deirdre Date: 2015-05-14 14:31:07

    Review: On the recommendation of a friend I bought into the idea of purchasing a warranty from American Home Shield. After paying the monthly fee for many months without needing the service, my air conditioning would not push out cold air. I called AHS and received a confirmation number for a technician to service my unit. 24 hours later I had not heard for the technician. I called the tech and he informed me that he had conveyed to AHS that he was not taking any more customers at this time (On Hold). I called AHS and was placed on hold for 15 minutes before a rep serviced my call. I was told that they would contact the contractor to find out why he will not be able to service my call and that they would call me back within the hour. Three hours later I call AHS back, because no one returned my call. This time it took 10 minutes for the rep to service my call. The rep insisted that their policy is to wait until the contractor calls them back to confirm that he could not service my call, before assigning me a new technican. I called for service on a Wednesday and because the contractor has not returned their call, I will have to spend the weekend without a working air conditioner. I asked to speak with a supervisor, but rep would not let me speak to a supervisor. AHS customer service and policies are unacceptable and are not in the best interest of their customers.

    Sandra Sanders Date: 2015-11-13 22:11:49

    Review: The electrician sent for my problem with my electric kitchen range was both prompt and thorough. They had to return once with the part, and so they actually came twice. And I was pleased with their promptness.