×

Home Warranty Companies in Maryland

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Maryland: $314.00
Average Deductible in Maryland: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8349
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 482
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 287
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2110
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 232
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Michele Moore Date: 2017-07-18 00:08:41

    Review: I will be cancelling my service. I had a horrific experience and the customer service was totally unacceptable. I was on hold for a total of three hours. One call 53 minutes, 42 minutes, 50 minutes. I was told that this was due to high call volume. My question is if you are aware of this peak surge; staff accordingly. I requested a call from a customer service manager over a week ago; to date crickets...nothing. Totally unacceptable and will no longer be a customer

    Roosevelt Roy Date: 2015-07-06 16:23:05

    Review: Outstanding service, from the moment I made the service request, to the completion of the service. Requesting service was simple and friendly usable and the contractor assigned was professional.

    Benjamin Manene Date: 2015-12-29 21:49:39

    Review: contractor. Within 12 hours I got a call from ATR Heating and Air conditioning. They wanted to come the same day but I was not home. Next day they came in at about 11:00 am. A clean gentleman loaded with his specialty tools looked at the furnace keenly checking one thing at a time. He asked me a few questions about the furnace on what was going on before it stopped working. His name was Elvin. He was very knowledgeable and well trained. After testing everything, he found that the motor was bad and need replacement. He called his company and immediately the order was placed and approved by AHS. Since it was on a weekend, the motor was available two days later. He came back finished the job, double tested the unit and waited to make sure all was fine. The furnace was so quiet and sounded like brand new from the factory. My wife came home and she was amazed with our heating performance. Our bill that month was so low due to the great performance of the system. I was amazed and called the tech to thank him for well done job. I will keep AHS forever. You guys you really take care of your customers. I have been recommending AHS to people from that time. At the same time, I'm enjoying a warm nice home with my family. Finally, the tech left the working area very clean. It looked more cleaner than it was before. This was my best experience ever with Heating and Air Conditioning technician backed by American Home Services. Bravo!!!! Benjamin Manene

    Brenda Date: 2013-08-08 12:06:09

    Review: I feel more financially secure with help on home repairs. The network has saved us a lot of money. They will also allow you to choose between local contractors, when you find one you like working with the best you can request them the next time. Really good custormer service.

    Iris Date: 2012-11-25 11:55:56

    Review: My sump pump failed during Hurricane Sandy and my basement was flooded. I called a professional plumber to come out and see why the water wasn't draining out of my basement, the plumber discovered that the sump pump was not working and replaced it. Of course I was devastated due to all my belongings being covered in water, that I didn't think to call American Home Shield for prior authorization for the replacment of the failed sump pump. I actually didn't even know it was covered and forgot all about this insurance. I received my policy in the mail and called to explain my situation and I was advised to submit the invoice for the replaced sump pump. My claim was denied.

    Joe Aronstamn Date: 2016-03-16 15:09:50

    Review: I am a Realtor in the Washington, DC metro area, and I gave AHS as gifts to my clients at closing. I even had my own properties covered by AHS. First, at least in DC, they have a VERY limited number of service providers in the plumbing area, but the thing that people should be aware of is this ... WARNING: IF YOU USE AHS TOO MUCH THEY WILL DROP YOU FROM THEIR POLICY. . I think people should know this. I have told all of my clients and will never refer or provide AHS as gifts at settlement again.

    Corbett Logan Date: 2015-08-10 11:50:49

    Review: We've only been a customer for about a month and needed service to our dryer. First vendor referred never contacted and voicemail was full; second vendor would only schedule service based on "traffic" conditions. Contacted customer service, waited on hold 30 minutes before an answer..asked to speak to a supervisor and was given a "floor" supervisor; requested an actual supervisor and waited on hold for another 30-40 minutes. Supervisor was the most helpful and assisted with explaining barriers and use of contractors, gave us a credit towards another service call, which was appreciated. However, we have yet to get our dryer replaced (decided to replace after contractor fixed the thermostat and blower but needed to order multiple parts). I've actually been on hold for 30 minutes waiting for customer service while writing this review. Repair service was given 3 stars because the eventual contractor was very responsive and informative (AHS could learn from Mr. Appliance). We were told that a supervisor needed to approve a replacement for our dryer and it would be done within 24 hours..not true. This is the reason for my calling and being on hold for more than an hour this morning. Not pleased so far with AHS' level of customer service. Advertising as the #1 home warranty service should be complemented with excellent and responsive customer service. I finally received a customer service rep (during this review) and was told a supervisor wasn't available and we needed to complete a form in order to consult with one. I asked for retention services and, as I'm writing this review, continue to hold for that department. In order to avoid having readers wait as I am doing, I will end this review.

    Gwendolyn Johnson Date: 2014-11-23 09:37:33

    Review: My experience with AHS is always wonderful. I have told so many of my friends and just people I run into about American Home Shield. I was at the gym one day and I over heard a lady talking about buying a house and that it was an old house, I told her about AHS she signed up n she is very happy I told her about AHS. The contractors that they send to your house are very professional and well known. I am more than happy with AHS.

    Frederick W Koehler Date: 2012-05-07 22:03:44

    Review: Built-in microwave repair for rental property -- went smoothly. Contractor (Sears) arrived as scheduled and correctly diagnosed door switch problem and replaced with a new component that fixed the issue. Contractor noted it's a universal part and he had it in his truck. Contractor noted that a new microwave is less than $100 (and not worth the time to fix the issue), which I can understand...but with it being built into the cabinetry over the stove, it seemed like less hassle than trying to find a new model that will fit w/o issues. At the end of the day, it took him about 10-15 minutes and saved a lot of hassle tearing out the old unit for a replacement. All-in-all, a good repair that salvaged an otherwise working unit with a new door switch.

    Thomas Satterfield Date: 2016-07-26 21:34:06

    Review: Weekend plumbing problem (never fails) and the water heater was dead. American Home Shield located a contractor but they were unable to service us until Monday. After a brief conversation with my wife (HAHAHA) I called back to AHS and was given approval to use another contractor on the approved list if they were available prior to Monday. We were able to work with Keefe Plumbing here in Chattanooga and we could not have been more pleased with the service we received. Thanks AHS and thanks Keefe Plumbing for making my family happy again.

    Michele Steigleder Date: 2015-07-26 21:27:58

    Review: The contractor (Cote's Mechanical) was fantastic! The first diagnosis was a defective circuit board, which they replaced within one day. After that, a defective roll-out switch kept the furnace from working. After that was fixed, the furnace eventually failed yet again. This time, the cause determined to be a cracked heat ex-changer, which required en entire furnace replacement. The installers were very thorough, very conscientious and very clean. The service area and entire house was left spotless. / / Throughout the entire process, the contractor kept us informed as to when the repairs would be made and the progress of parts that had to be ordered. They were VERY professional throughout the entire process. / / I happy to report the the new furnace is working perfectly and we are VERY pleased with the entire process. /

    Esteban Velasquez Date: 2014-10-14 14:34:58

    Review: The service I received from AHS customer department was very encouraging, supportive and understanding. The staff at AHS understood the importance of getting my appliance fixed and they did everything they could to solve the problem in the most efficient manner. Thanks you for a job well done!

    Bernis Jordan Date: 2014-07-22 20:57:06

    Review: The customer representative at american home shield was very helpful in schedueing an appointment. The technition arrived within the scheduled time. The work was performed in a professional manner. However the part that was replaced was the wrong one and had to be reorderd. The work is pending.

    Peter Garza Date: 2013-08-31 13:07:42

    Review: AHS is easy to contact, they respond quickly, the service providers are competent and courteous, and repair or replacement items are quickly addressed and approved. First time was my garbage disposal and 2nd time was my garage door opener. Both times it had be be replaced. It was replaced with a better one than I had before. I am very happy with this company! I would highly recommend it!

    Michael Green Date: 2013-08-16 22:52:02

    Review: This is the worst customer service company ever and I have decided that social media is the only way to resolve my problem. I have a VETERAN OF THE IRAQ WAR and his family living in my rental house and they have been without a washing machine for almost two weeks because of this company. I received an email on July 9th (almost four weeks before the Iraq vet and family moved in) saying that AHS had reached the decision that my washing machine needed to be replaced and based on multiple communications from me, AHS had identified the washer that they were willing to replace it with. Unfortunately, this was not sufficient, and after multiple calls to AHS and multiple hours of my time and the time of my property manager, they committed to having the appliance company they use install the washing machine this past Monday. After more multiple calls and transfers to multiple departments at AHS on August 5th and 6th, they committed to installing the washing machine this past Monday August 12th. Without any communication, AHS never installed the machine. I called again today and was told by the 7th person in a week I spoke to that AHS had never ordered my washing machine and that I would have to wait another 5-7 business days for the washing maching to be delivered and installed. This is despicable service! I don't even know what to tell the Iraq vet and his family when I call them tomorrow.

    cheryl Date: 2015-07-22 20:54:54

    Review: The customer service was bad i was abused by one of the reps i ask her a question and she was rude and eventially she hung up on me. It angered me i had never been treated so poorly by any company just because i ask a question she was not capable of answering.

    Jerimiah Date: 2017-09-21 17:37:53

    Review: Very good but you can never get anybody on the phone...I mean never. But they are good at fixing repairs as they say. They are very good, but seriously, nobody ever answers a phone.

    Robert Coake Date: 2016-05-17 19:52:52

    Review: We really like AHS. We had to replace our refrigerator and you sent us a check in a timely manner. We did a upgrade so we ordered for ourselves. We ran into some problems but everything came out fine and I got the refrigerator I wanted.

    Al Geday Date: 2014-11-21 14:07:15

    Review: When our dishwasher brokedown, their inspector said that it should be replaced. Based on the coverage, AHS either had to replace the dishwasher or we buy a dishwasher and they reimburse us for $25 which they quoted. After several months and numerous call, still they have not reimbursed us. I do not recommend this company to anyone. Their service is poor and they do not follow thier contract.

    BK Date: 2012-06-13 10:28:03

    Review: I take excellent care of my home and have regular maintenance done my appliances. In the time I have used AHS (for a total of 6 years), I have found that within the last 4 years, the service level as well as the number of items covered for repair have decreased, while the premiums and co-pay have increased. At the end of my current contract, I will discontinue my relationship with AHS, and seek another service company. In the past I had recommended this company to two friends and each person who had a service contract with AHS was not pleased with the service, the contractor answering the call have a low level of expertise or, the customer having to request another service call for the same issue, and being expected to pay another fee for a repair that was not made or partially completed.