×

Home Warranty Companies in Maryland

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in maryland. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of maryland. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the maryland is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in maryland”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in maryland. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in maryland. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Maryland: $320.81
Average Deductible in Maryland: $41.32


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 719
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2316
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 303
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3566
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1701
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.8
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Cathy Thomas Date: 2016-04-11 22:42:54

    Review: My experience with AHS has been great, but I do want to tell you about my parents experience. They had AHS for over 25 years and when my father was terminally ill in January (years ago) their heater went out, it was a very cold winter, I called AHS and they came out that day and put in a new heater, it took them until 10pm to finish the job. We could not believe the dedication and determination of the men who did such a fine job. They were concerned about my father's comfort. Till this day, which is over 10 years ago, I will never forget who AHS took care of my family. Thank you again!

    Joe Aronstamn Date: 2016-03-16 15:09:50

    Review: I am a Realtor in the Washington, DC metro area, and I gave AHS as gifts to my clients at closing. I even had my own properties covered by AHS. First, at least in DC, they have a VERY limited number of service providers in the plumbing area, but the thing that people should be aware of is this ... WARNING: IF YOU USE AHS TOO MUCH THEY WILL DROP YOU FROM THEIR POLICY. . I think people should know this. I have told all of my clients and will never refer or provide AHS as gifts at settlement again.

    Eric Owens Date: 2018-03-12 13:18:06

    Review: Customer service availability is horrendous and not user friendly at all. Some of the companies AHS use for repair services have bad customer relations and often times the technicians they send out to home calls are unfriendly and standoffish.

    Evan Date: 2018-02-13 19:54:44

    Review: The contactor of my heat pumps keeps burning out. Contractors came 3 times during more than a year couldn\'t fix it. When it\'s broken, I had no heater to use in the winter for a few days(!) and had to pay $125 service fee for this recurring issue. The contractor told me that AHS won\'t actually fix/replace my unit because it would choose the cheapest possible way, meaning I had to call AHS to replace the contactor several times a year. The contactor was broken again just 3 weeks after the contractor came. I don\'t know how many cold days I have to suffer and how many $125 service fees I have to pay for this year and the years coming, just because of a simple broken heat pump contactor. I felt like the $500 plan was a waste money (and time) so I wouldn\'t recommend to do business with this company.

    Marian Date: 2018-04-16 12:35:46

    Review: Every time I have needed to call for a repair, it was handled professionally. The very last time, after 2 phone calls, I had flooding in my crawl space and had to convince the agent on the phone w that it was An emergency... once she asked her supervisor, she then sent out plumbers.

    Dawn Thompkins Date: 2018-03-19 11:51:11

    Review: This company is very efficient

    L.Taylor Date: 2013-09-03 21:19:23

    Review: In fairness customer service is friendly. I ended up getting a contractor who would not call me back and AHS who would not call me back (after many phone calls and e-mails). if you have a quick service problem, AHS is very good, if you have a complex issue they are terrible. The contractor came out to my home August 5th and its now Sept 3rd and I have no clue when my leaky spicket will be fixed. AHS has NO system to tell when a problem has been open that long and no customer advocates to see my problem through. I just keep calling and complaining (probably 12 times) and they do not call me back. I have made 95% of all contact. I would be glad to rescind this comment if they can make it right by me (have problem fixed, apologize, reimburse me for my time and prove to me how they have fixed their system so problems dont go unresolved for a long period of time)

    Salvatore Lopez Date: 2016-01-08 10:06:46

    Review: We used AHS last year when our water softener wasn't working. Because we live in a rural are with limited services they allowed us to give them local possible contractors & fortunately they were on the approved list. That allowed someone who was local & familiar with the area to come out. We were happy with the customer service assistance & the contractor was also very helpful with additional info for future.

    Max A Date: 2015-06-16 07:25:51

    Review: I am trying to cancel my contract for the last 6 days. I called the customer service they say they cannot cancel my contract someone from their customer retention office will call me. I waited for their call, even though they have my email address. They finally called after 3 days and left a message. I called their office back but they are not available on weekends or after 6:00 PM on week days. I called them on 8:10 am central time on week days, but they do not pick up the phone. I have been calling and calling but no luck. Please do yourself a favor and do not sign a contract with AHS.

    Steven Cox Date: 2018-03-01 15:43:25

    Review: Great service every time! Affordable as well as choosing the right technicians for the job!

    Mary Lou Polk Date: 2013-12-04 11:48:30

    Review: Oh my gosh, Love American Home Shield. I had a new heat pump installed by the oil burner company and it never worked correctly. It took years for them coming out and fixing it. After the warranty was over, the coils were broken and it never worked. It was running in backup mode costing a fortune. American Home Shield came out and put in a new, Wonderful working heat pump in the house. They are the best, professional and helpful company. I have a home warranty on all my homes. Their contractors resolve the problems and get them fixed right away. The did a wonderful job, no mess, cleaned up everything, and make it better than before.

    Dorretha Smith Date: 2017-07-19 14:57:45

    Review: I should have done this sooner, but am glad I have it now. Individual appliance warranty became quite expensive and repair service required me to fit my schedule to the repair person\'s schedule, and not mention the quality of service.

    Z Hamlin Date: 2018-03-13 04:08:15

    Review: I had my appliances cover by Sears for many years. I got tired of paying for individual warranties for washer, dryer, stove top, refrigerator, dish washer etc.. I also had issues with the contractors Sears scheduled to report to my home. Along with the fact that Sears’ warranty contract required a large renewal payment for each item so a year and a half ago we decided to try American Home Shield. A close family friend highly recommended AHS and after some comparison shopping we decided to try them. During last summer when there were weeks of 90 degree weather our air conditioner died. The tec was very helpful and the replacements offered were very reasonable. Since then we have had minor issues that were also taken care of to our satisfaction. I would definitely recommend this company. I love the fact that I have many items that are covered with AHS That wouldn’t have been under my previous method. The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 for timelines is because I would like more prompt response from the contracted company. I got a call back within the required time frame but then I may have to wait several more days for them to actually show. Unfortunately that is the case with having to schedule repairs.

    Willette Kinsler Date: 2016-08-05 05:56:51

    Review: They were professional. Listen to my concern. They explain my problem in detail how it can be corrected. They offered alternative for solutions. They were nicely dressed in uniform. They arrived in the allotted time frame. They even did a followed up for my concern.

    Janelle Rehn Date: 2015-07-31 21:37:59

    Review: My experience with AHS has always been a positive one. From the time I purchased my first home in 1992 till the purchase of my current home 1 year ago. AHS has provided me with piece of mind that if there is anything that goes wrong I have somewhere to turn to and know a professional will take care of the problem . This was helpful 25 years ago and even more helpful today as I am older and single and don't have the capabilities of taking care of certain repairs or replacement of items.

    Margaret Bump Date: 2015-12-20 22:55:23

    Review: The plumbers from Jim Bennett were fantastic. Trevis the manager came late one evening to fixed a leak because the plumber on call was at a different end of town. . They gave quick and reliable service.

    Robert Coake Date: 2016-05-17 19:52:52

    Review: We really like AHS. We had to replace our refrigerator and you sent us a check in a timely manner. We did a upgrade so we ordered for ourselves. We ran into some problems but everything came out fine and I got the refrigerator I wanted.

    JSears Date: 2012-03-23 13:36:04

    Review: I have several rental properties with American Home Shield as my warranty company. when I use the online system, the repair order was for my residence instead of the rental property. I entered the contract number for the rental property and the work order was still placed under my residence. My issue is related to a dishwasher. I originally called 2 Feb 2012 and the dishwasher was actually fixed today 23 March 2012. The request was cancelled but not by myself or the tenant. Sears came out and tried to use the cancelled work order to order a part. The claim was denied for the property address. Had to reschedule. The company claimed they ordered the part when they didn't. Had another appointment and the provider did not show because they said the appointment was not confirmed and the part was not in. I had to elevate this issue to the customer relations department. This request was removed from Sears and placed with another provider. I felt like I was getting the run around. I'm paying for the service and can't get service. Every time I call I have to explain my entire situation all over again, placed on hold forever, being transferred to a supervisor and conveniently being disconnected. I was ready to explode. The dishwasher only needed a screw. My question is, what part was so called ordered from Sears? I feel I should have been given a new dishwasher for being inconvenienced for over a month. I must say, I will not renew this contract and in the process of looking for another provider.

    Carrie Budd Date: 2015-12-23 22:35:35

    Review: We have had American Home Shield for about 10 years. My husband and I are both in our mid 70's and we are not able to do many things around the house that need service. Whoever something is not working right, we call AHS and they call someone in our area. That service company then call me to arrange to come at a time convent to me. They then repair the problem and I am charged $75.00. The gives us such a sense of relief.

    Bridget Ferguson Date: 2017-07-05 19:07:20

    Review: Very pleased with the customer service and company\'s contracted to complete the work. Feedback is immediate on many of the repairs I\'ve had all but one was never resolved. But overall I am pleased with service so far.