×

Home Warranty Companies in Maryland

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Maryland: $313.23
Average Deductible in Maryland: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Joe Filipiak Date: 2014-07-22 13:06:55

    Review: I went online to report a need for service for our dryer on Sunday evening. Monday morning i received a phone call from the contractor asking to setup an appointment for that day. The contractor arrived at the time stated in our conversation. Contract diagnosed the probel with dryer, went to the parts store and came back 15 minutes later to complete the repair. The contractor was in a well marked van and had a nice clean uniform on when we greated him at the door.

    Debra Conway Date: 2015-10-23 23:17:00

    Review: As a single mom with little to no experience in repairing anything, I was delighted to learn about AHS and have thank my lucky stars every time something has happen and I knew I could reply on AHS to take care of my needs. From my AC to simple plumbing problems you have been there. The CSR are extremely helpful and professional. I tell all my friends about your company and when something happens in their household, I say well did you check into AHS you could have avoided that $500 bill. The contractors are professional and take care of you as quickly as they are able to get to your house. Just keep on doing the things you are doing and I will keep on promoting the company

    Bridget Ferguson Date: 2017-07-05 19:07:20

    Review: Very pleased with the customer service and company\'s contracted to complete the work. Feedback is immediate on many of the repairs I\'ve had all but one was never resolved. But overall I am pleased with service so far.

    Donald Master Date: 2015-07-04 22:01:04

    Review: The contractor came at just the time he was scheduled. He was very knowledgeable about my/our problem. He provided the solution to our problem. He gave good advice about the future of our problem. We would highly recommend his services and the services of American Home Shield.

    Robert Driskell Date: 2015-05-13 10:37:21

    Review: The last time we had an American Home Shield contractor out, it was to repair our wall-mounted microwave oven, which had begun sparking every time it was used. The contractor was on time, was clean, and confident that he could affect a repair in just a few minutes. Unfortunately, the microwave was beyond a quick fix, so the contractor ordered a part to be put in. When the part was replaced, the microwave still sparked! We received a notice from AHS that our microwave was not eligible for repair, but when I spoke to the dispatcher about the problem, she realized that an incorrect coding or description had been used to describe the repair. She immediately scheduled a replacement of our microwave, and it's been working happily ever since!

    Rick Grant Date: 2015-04-16 12:43:38

    Review: American Home Shield is great. Recently, we had an issue with our gas water heater. My wife contacted AHS and right away, a local plumber was giving us a call. We recommend AHS to our friends and continue our contract each year, Thanks.

    William Boyd Date: 2017-08-22 16:50:56

    Review: Had an issue with plumbing, mainly the hot water faucet. Tech arrived for servicing while my wife was home. Some how this young kid they sent out broke the cold water faucet. I guess he was trying to fix something that wasn\'t broke, and now we can\'t turn it off!!! The sad part about it is I was told by AHS they can\'t send another company because it was broken by the tech sent, and that company would have to fix it. I asked about the undue stress of my water bill and it looks like I\'m on my own for something that wasn\'t my fault!! To make matters worst, I still owe them a service fee ( I think should be waved by the company) after this incompetence. .

    Michael Date: 2015-10-27 15:10:40

    Review: It took 5 weeks to properly repair the dishwasher. It required 2 different vendors because the first company, Pro Appliance, could not properly diagnose the issue, "It's just the heating element" they said. I had to call AHS 2 or 3 times a week. Finally the second company diagnosed the issue and repaired it with in one week!! Second company also let me know that the first person left a leak in the dishwasher after replacing the heating element.

    Shawnta Govan Date: 2012-07-18 12:29:17

    Review: Wow. Nothing I was prepared to say is any different than what I have read. There must be something we can do about this. Such a waist of money and time. My refrigerator has been broke for weeks. Not to mention they call themselves fixing it just 3 months ago and now I will owe another $65.00 fee. I am so disgusted, frustrated and more. The customer service is HORRIBLE!

    Deirdre Date: 2015-05-14 14:31:07

    Review: On the recommendation of a friend I bought into the idea of purchasing a warranty from American Home Shield. After paying the monthly fee for many months without needing the service, my air conditioning would not push out cold air. I called AHS and received a confirmation number for a technician to service my unit. 24 hours later I had not heard for the technician. I called the tech and he informed me that he had conveyed to AHS that he was not taking any more customers at this time (On Hold). I called AHS and was placed on hold for 15 minutes before a rep serviced my call. I was told that they would contact the contractor to find out why he will not be able to service my call and that they would call me back within the hour. Three hours later I call AHS back, because no one returned my call. This time it took 10 minutes for the rep to service my call. The rep insisted that their policy is to wait until the contractor calls them back to confirm that he could not service my call, before assigning me a new technican. I called for service on a Wednesday and because the contractor has not returned their call, I will have to spend the weekend without a working air conditioner. I asked to speak with a supervisor, but rep would not let me speak to a supervisor. AHS customer service and policies are unacceptable and are not in the best interest of their customers.

    Neyda Yejo Date: 2013-03-12 06:14:51

    Review: Last November (2012) my furnace stop working. After 16 days with no heat, I had to call a technician on my own because AHS failed to provide adequate service. The issue was escalated to the HQ's customer service team at which time I was told to submit a copy of the invoice to get reimbursement. I sent the paperwork and have been dealing with AHS ever since and I have not gotten my money back. When I called to check the status of my claim, custoner service agents always said the same; "I will send a message to the department". It is clear the department, or Tina Marshalls who is the person that I dealt with is not getting the message or is not following up. This is not only a disrespectful practice but it also shows the poor quality of customer service and reveals the flaw guidelines of AHS to deal with customers.

    Arthur Glover Date: 2015-06-05 15:05:55

    Review: I switched to American Home Shield when my former Home Warranty did not cover plumbing. American Home Shield covers more items. I've have much success with most of the American Home Shield contractors. When my breakers kept tripping the contract advised me what need to be fixed. In 2012, after the Derecho came through my A/C went down. AHS sent a contractor who advised that we need a new cooling coil. The cooling coil was replaced at minimal cost to me. In 2014 when lighting struck my out door A/C and cause the over-voltage protection circuit to stop working contractor repaired it and advised that I did not have a whole house surge protector. He installed it a reasonable cost to me. I am happy to have AHS, and I like that I can go online and request service.

    William Meyer Date: 2013-11-02 17:20:54

    Review: response to request was very timely, service person arranged repairs at our convenience, service person competent in repairs and provide options for us to consider, service person completed repairs in a very timely manner, repairs were successful, very satisfied with the service

    Salvatore Lopez Date: 2016-01-08 10:06:46

    Review: We used AHS last year when our water softener wasn't working. Because we live in a rural are with limited services they allowed us to give them local possible contractors & fortunately they were on the approved list. That allowed someone who was local & familiar with the area to come out. We were happy with the customer service assistance & the contractor was also very helpful with additional info for future.

    Napoleon Walker Date: 2014-09-11 18:51:56

    Review: I requested the service on-line, which was very quick and easy. The company promptly contacted me to schedule the repair. The technician arrived as scheduled and quickly diagnosed the problem. He did have the part needed, but assured me that it would be promptly ordered. He was courteous and very knowledgeable. The company representative contacted me to advise me that the part was ordered and gave an estimate of when the part should be available. The part arrived within the estimated timeframe. The technician once again arrived on time and quickly replaced the part. I was very satisfied with the service provided and quite happy that AHS effectively worked in the background to ensure the company was quickly notified of my problem and was promptly paid. This was a very pleasing experience.

    karen destefano Date: 2012-11-29 10:34:12

    Review: AHS Home Warranty is awful. If I could give them zero stars I would. The customer service is terrible. I have called them 3 times this month to find out if a prolbem i was having with my heating system is covered or not. The customer service person Stephanie did nothing but tell what was NOT her job to do. The company that came out to look at/fix my heating issue has not gotten in contact with AHS and AHS has not followed thru with having them reply. AHS called them but did not speak to the person who came to my house. I still after two weeks dont have an answer and not one perosn at AHS or at the company that came out is doing anything to resolve this. I DO NOT RECOMMED THEM TO ANYONE!

    Roosevelt Roy Date: 2015-01-06 11:15:38

    Review: Outstanding service, very reliable. I used AHS one time for a plumbing repair. The contractor that was assigned to repair my plumbing issue was outstanding. I am very glad I joined this coverage.

    Marcella Johnson Date: 2014-07-10 15:58:39

    Review: This is the second time I have used American Shield each experience has been great repairs,contractors, the time frame coming out to do the repairs and the excellent work. Thank you I am so happy that I have this insurance iit has save me a lot money.

    Terry Richards Date: 2014-08-08 12:28:58

    Review: Responding to a leak in the ceiling, the contractor arrived on time and identified himself. Once shown the problem, he determined the cause of the leak and in a few minutes resolved the issue.

    Tiffany Date: 2016-06-17 07:20:09

    Review: Awful customer service. Every time you call there is a 30 min hold time before a representative comes to the phone. Have paid for the SAME stove repair 4X's now and they still refuse to consider replacing the stove.