Home Warranty Companies in Maryland

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Maryland: $313.23
Average Deductible in Maryland: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7822
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1686
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1886
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3152
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1714
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1732
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Donna Goodman Date: 2015-03-23 22:24:46

    Review: When we called for service, they were pretty fast about having someone come out. However, it was 3 incidents that made me decide to look for another company: 1. They charge based on the size of the house versus the systems and appliances.The fact that my house is over 5K sq feet, does not impact that my refrigerator breaks down or oven does not work. I can see charging for the additional units but now size. 2. On one incident, the repair person diagnosed a problem prior to going in the house, when actually, it did not make sense. they claimed my pipe busted during the winter when it was late July or August and did not leak before then. If in fact, the pipe burst during the winter, why did it take 4 months to leak in my basement. 3. After a service call, the appliance was still not working properly, nor did he submit the complete ticket. We called them multiple time and they continued to send the information to the same company. Months later I was told it would be submitted to the another vendor.

    Gloria Casteel Date: 2014-07-22 11:02:52

    Review: I have been a loyal customer of AHS for a few years now. The only time I've needed them was for the same item, my air conditioning. I was using a particular company to do my maintenance, the same one every year. I called them this year, the company did not tell me that they no longer deal with AHS until after the service call. Normally, they service my unit and if I need Freon, the company fills the unit up and AHS takes care of the bill. Well I needed Freon and because they no longer deal with AHS, I am responsible for it. AHS has a recording stating that the customer has to pay $10 for each gallon over a certain about due to some EPA change. I called AHS and told them that I was not informed that they no longer dealt with that company, now I'm expected to not only pay the extra $10 a gallon but also pay another service fee. I did what I was supposed to do and that was maintain my unit. It's not my fault that the company does not deal with AHS any more. Since AHS did not bother to inform their customers that they no longer deal with that company any more, I think they should pay for the service call for the next company to come out and replace the Freon. I had been told by this company in the past that AHS never took their recommendation for the unit repairs. I can't believe that AHS would rather replace an appliance instead of repairing it. My neighbor is the one that had recommended AHS but when she needed to replace an appliance, she ended up having to spend money out of her pocket to get the appliance she wanted. I wonder why? I suggest that AHS inform their customers of any companies that they are no longer doing business with, and if they don't, they should at least do the right thing by paying the service charge to the new company. Why punish your customer for something that wasn't their fault or for something they had no knowledge of? If I had known and decided to deal with the company anyway, then it would make since that I'd be the one to pay the new company. AHS, whatever happened to customer satisfaction?

    George Fredrick Date: 2016-03-30 22:12:01

    Review: I received a prompt call from the contractor and was able to schedule a Saturday appointment which is very important to me. Contractor showed up on time, was clean, and didn't waste any time diagnosing the problem and making repair recommendations.

    Margaret Bump Date: 2015-12-20 22:55:23

    Review: The plumbers from Jim Bennett were fantastic. Trevis the manager came late one evening to fixed a leak because the plumber on call was at a different end of town. . They gave quick and reliable service.

    Rebecca Rizol Date: 2014-01-28 15:32:37

    Review: This is the worst company ever! We have only had bad experiences with them so far. We have lived in this house for 2 years and the warranty came with the house the first year. I renewed it the second year (my mistake!) but will not renew again. The first problem was last summer with the AC. They sent 3 different repair companies out and not one of them actually fixed the problem. They didn't seem to care that we were not satisfied. They also tried to charge us each time but we refused to pay due to the problem not getting fixed. It also took them over 2 weeks to even get the first part in to repair the AC. The second is a problem with the furnace. It is a 30 year old furnace and the motor broke. The repairman that came was very nice and said the furnace was in terrible condition and needed to be replaced. Of course the company opted to try to fix the motor, which was replaced yesterday and already doesn't work. The temperature in our house was 90 degrees when we came home and the thermostat was set to 72. The furnace was so hot that it was most definitely a fire hazard and had to be turned off. I'm sure our electric bill is super high from it running all day long when no one was home. The company still didn't seem to care and said they would send the same guy back to "repair it." We are about the cut our losses and deal with the problem with another company. Don't ever buy this warranty, waste of time and money!

    Mary Lou Polk Date: 2013-12-04 11:48:30

    Review: Oh my gosh, Love American Home Shield. I had a new heat pump installed by the oil burner company and it never worked correctly. It took years for them coming out and fixing it. After the warranty was over, the coils were broken and it never worked. It was running in backup mode costing a fortune. American Home Shield came out and put in a new, Wonderful working heat pump in the house. They are the best, professional and helpful company. I have a home warranty on all my homes. Their contractors resolve the problems and get them fixed right away. The did a wonderful job, no mess, cleaned up everything, and make it better than before.

    Deb Date: 2015-04-14 09:03:05

    Review: I had an issue this time with the service; technician was dispatched promptly and part was ordered; I was very clear that I had 2 issues with my wall oven. One was with the top - one was with the bottom. The top broiler fried itself and was no longer working. The bottom was no-longer self cleaning. The technician tested nothing - other than pushing the button to turn the oven cleaner on - on the bottom; the door locked - and it made a noise like it was working. That satisfied him it was functioning. I let it run later in the day - and while it made a noise - like it was running it did not clean. A day later the entire bottom oven quit heating. According to AHS this will require another ticket and another visit - and more importantly another $75.00 service charge; I tried to point out that they didn't even attempt to see if there was a problem - they said it didn't matter, that the bottom not cleaning wasn't even mentioned. I'm beyond disgusted. I've paid this company the monthly premium for 5 years - and this is the reward you get.

    Brittany Date: 2017-06-21 17:36:37

    Review: This company is the epitome of "money hungry". It was very disappointing to to have to pay my monthly premium, repair deductible and an additional out of pocket expense to have my COVERED AC unit repaired. It would make too much sense for AHS to hire reputable companies to service its customers. Instead they hire cheap and incompetent companies to do the work. It took 3 technicians to service my unit and they ALL had three very different diagnosis. I will not renew my contract with AHS.

    Frank Bradley Date: 2015-10-09 13:51:53

    Review: Two years ago, I had to call AHS to have my air conditioner fixed. The contractor that came was very good and performed a lot of service to prevent me from having another call the next year (as I had in the past). He was very friendly and helpful and I greatly appreciated his honesty and the fact that he was concerned with my service. Sometimes, the contractors do not call or come in as timely a manner as I feel that they should; however, am still pleased with the service.

    Linda Tackla Date: 2015-04-05 06:59:53

    Review: The plumber was very thorough, cleaned up any mess he made necessary to complete the job, explained what he was doing as part of the process necessary to unclog my sink drain, shower drain, and toilet flushing problem. Plumber was personable and polite. Would recommend the plumber for other jobs.

    Norman Fierro Date: 2016-08-08 23:34:11

    Review: I'm very happy that I bought in with Amer: Home Shield when I bought my home. I wouldn't be with out this Company as they have helped me in many ways in regards to replacing a lot of big items in my home.

    Robert Coake Date: 2016-05-17 19:52:52

    Review: We really like AHS. We had to replace our refrigerator and you sent us a check in a timely manner. We did a upgrade so we ordered for ourselves. We ran into some problems but everything came out fine and I got the refrigerator I wanted.

    BK Date: 2012-06-13 10:28:03

    Review: I take excellent care of my home and have regular maintenance done my appliances. In the time I have used AHS (for a total of 6 years), I have found that within the last 4 years, the service level as well as the number of items covered for repair have decreased, while the premiums and co-pay have increased. At the end of my current contract, I will discontinue my relationship with AHS, and seek another service company. In the past I had recommended this company to two friends and each person who had a service contract with AHS was not pleased with the service, the contractor answering the call have a low level of expertise or, the customer having to request another service call for the same issue, and being expected to pay another fee for a repair that was not made or partially completed.

    L.Taylor Date: 2013-09-03 21:19:23

    Review: In fairness customer service is friendly. I ended up getting a contractor who would not call me back and AHS who would not call me back (after many phone calls and e-mails). if you have a quick service problem, AHS is very good, if you have a complex issue they are terrible. The contractor came out to my home August 5th and its now Sept 3rd and I have no clue when my leaky spicket will be fixed. AHS has NO system to tell when a problem has been open that long and no customer advocates to see my problem through. I just keep calling and complaining (probably 12 times) and they do not call me back. I have made 95% of all contact. I would be glad to rescind this comment if they can make it right by me (have problem fixed, apologize, reimburse me for my time and prove to me how they have fixed their system so problems dont go unresolved for a long period of time)

    sharon Hawk Date: 2015-09-07 16:00:51

    Review: My air unit was leaking water, unfortunately all available venders were backed up. AHS allowed me to go outside of their, vendors and find a contractor. Once AHS approved of the. Contractor, and price the work was complete. And I was reimbursed for out of pocket expense. I am so thankful that AHS was willing to go the extra and not let my family suffer in the heat.

    AM Patt Date: 2017-07-20 20:52:14

    Review: I have been a long time client of AHS and I am eternally grateful for the service. The representatives are willing work with you to schedule appointments and provide outstanding customer service. This has been my experience and I would recommend AHS to family and friends. I have not had to rely on them often but when I do, it is a relief to know they are there.

    Jerry Corbett Date: 2017-08-14 17:19:16

    Review: We recently required two service calls. One for our dryer and the other for a clogged drain. I was pleased with both services. The technician to repair the dryer was equipped with a new heating element in his truck and it was fixed that day. The plumber arrived earlier than scheduled and he knew where the problem was. He immediately went to work on the drains in the basement and within a short time the drains were fixed. Very pleased with the service provided by AHS!

    Janelle Rehn Date: 2015-07-31 21:37:59

    Review: My experience with AHS has always been a positive one. From the time I purchased my first home in 1992 till the purchase of my current home 1 year ago. AHS has provided me with piece of mind that if there is anything that goes wrong I have somewhere to turn to and know a professional will take care of the problem . This was helpful 25 years ago and even more helpful today as I am older and single and don't have the capabilities of taking care of certain repairs or replacement of items.

    DARLENE JACKSON Date: 2014-11-06 20:09:02

    Review: Previously had another home repair company. I paid a lower deductible but the service was horrible. Since I got American Home Shield I am very happy with the timeiness of the service and and the customer service and support line.

    karen destefano Date: 2012-11-29 10:34:12

    Review: AHS Home Warranty is awful. If I could give them zero stars I would. The customer service is terrible. I have called them 3 times this month to find out if a prolbem i was having with my heating system is covered or not. The customer service person Stephanie did nothing but tell what was NOT her job to do. The company that came out to look at/fix my heating issue has not gotten in contact with AHS and AHS has not followed thru with having them reply. AHS called them but did not speak to the person who came to my house. I still after two weeks dont have an answer and not one perosn at AHS or at the company that came out is doing anything to resolve this. I DO NOT RECOMMED THEM TO ANYONE!