Home Warranty Companies in Maryland

Coverage in Maryland (MD) major towns:

Average Premium in Maryland: $314.36
Average Deductible in Maryland: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in maryland

    karen destefano Date: 2012-11-29 10:34:12

    Review: AHS Home Warranty is awful. If I could give them zero stars I would. The customer service is terrible. I have called them 3 times this month to find out if a prolbem i was having with my heating system is covered or not. The customer service person Stephanie did nothing but tell what was NOT her job to do. The company that came out to look at/fix my heating issue has not gotten in contact with AHS and AHS has not followed thru with having them reply. AHS called them but did not speak to the person who came to my house. I still after two weeks dont have an answer and not one perosn at AHS or at the company that came out is doing anything to resolve this. I DO NOT RECOMMED THEM TO ANYONE!

    Victoria Michal Date: 2015-12-27 22:50:15

    Review: We needed to have our water heater looked at. I made a call and an appointment was set-up in minutes. It turned out we needed a new water heater and we were on the schedule in minutes and the water heater replaced in a week. Great experience!!

    Molly K Date: 2015-05-29 08:37:55

    Review: Really great service the first 5 years we had it, but last 2 years have been horrible. I have been waiting for 3 weeks for them to get my air conditioner fixed, and every time I call them I am told they will call me back. They have never called me back. I have now called 4 days in a row and they still have not approved for the work to be finished. Worst service ever.

    yogie Date: 2015-10-08 13:51:14

    Review: STAY AWAY NEVER ASK TO CHANGE YOUR BILLING DATE THEY WILL DOUBLE CHARGE YOU IN THE SAME MONTH ALWAYS GET A NAME BUT NOWADAYS THAT DON'T MATTER BUT STILL DO IT, THE WORST HOLD TIME ON THE PHONE I DONT DONT HOW THEY GOT THE RATING THEY MUST HAVE PPL DOING THIS FOR THEM, BECAUSE THEY ARE THE WORST

    Vyckie H Thomas Date: 2015-05-26 23:08:08

    Review: Recently my hot water heater stopped working. When the repair person arrived and briefly inspected my hot water heater he informed me that my water heater was leaking. He conferred with his manager and then informed me that my water heater could not be repaired and that it would cost me $1345 to have it repaired after AHS paid their portion. I had already gotten a second opinion before the repair person arrived and the water heater did not need to be replaced. It only needed a new blower for $299. After sending the repair person on his way with his ridiculous estimate, I ordered the part and had it replaced for a fraction of the estimate provided. I am not happy with the plan and will be cancelling the service once I get reimbursed for my water heater repair work.

    Maamoun Ismail Date: 2013-12-05 13:37:35

    Review: I would say that customer service reps have their hands tied up. They are good but the rules the company has are sometimes not fair. For example not paying the tech because of a recall of service encourage the tech to write something unfavorable to the customer. Like my last service call.

    Shawnta Date: 2012-07-18 12:27:57

    Review: Wow. Nothing I was prepared to say is any different than what I have read. There must be something we can do about this. Such a waist of money and time!!! My refrigerator has been broke for weeks!!!! Not to mention they call themselves fixing it just 3 months ago and now I will owe another $65.00 fee!!! I am so disgusted, frustrated and more. The customer service is HORRIBLE!!

    Angelam Date: 2013-08-14 11:17:57

    Review: The entire process was smooth from start to finish. The AHS representative was courteous and professional. The repairman quickly diagnosed the problem and had it fixed in no time. I'm so glad I have AHS. Thanks. Good job AHS!

    Joyce Elis Date: 2012-06-06 13:37:17

    Review: CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EVERYTHING. IF YOU DONT HAVE GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE. I'm not enterested. I have had a terrible time with customer service. From the beginning of my contract I let them do an electronic debit. I became so frushstrated with customer service I canceled my services with them. So not they are holding a $51.62 payment over my head. I no longer had a contract. I was not going to let them take anymore money out of my account . So why do I owe them money? I asked are you telling me I can't cancel when I want to. They say no, do I don't owe you anything because I cancel before another payment was do. Now of course the cancellation department was nice when they called she asked if I would continue my contract. I told her I would give her a call. Well I found me another company and really never gave AHS another thought. Well they were thinking about my money because they did not send me a bill they just sent the bill to Transworld Systems. So now there just being ugly. I will fight them on line facebook twitter. I will send my last psent to the credit people showing they were taking the money out of my account until I said STOP I CANCEL YOUR SERVICES. Always LOIK FOR GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE, I SAY AGAIN IT WILL MAKE A COMPAMY OR HURT IT.

    Arthur Glover Date: 2015-06-05 15:05:55

    Review: I switched to American Home Shield when my former Home Warranty did not cover plumbing. American Home Shield covers more items. I've have much success with most of the American Home Shield contractors. When my breakers kept tripping the contract advised me what need to be fixed. In 2012, after the Derecho came through my A/C went down. AHS sent a contractor who advised that we need a new cooling coil. The cooling coil was replaced at minimal cost to me. In 2014 when lighting struck my out door A/C and cause the over-voltage protection circuit to stop working contractor repaired it and advised that I did not have a whole house surge protector. He installed it a reasonable cost to me. I am happy to have AHS, and I like that I can go online and request service.

    Iris Date: 2012-11-25 11:55:56

    Review: My sump pump failed during Hurricane Sandy and my basement was flooded. I called a professional plumber to come out and see why the water wasn't draining out of my basement, the plumber discovered that the sump pump was not working and replaced it. Of course I was devastated due to all my belongings being covered in water, that I didn't think to call American Home Shield for prior authorization for the replacment of the failed sump pump. I actually didn't even know it was covered and forgot all about this insurance. I received my policy in the mail and called to explain my situation and I was advised to submit the invoice for the replaced sump pump. My claim was denied.

    GUILLERMO CARRILLO Date: 2016-11-28 14:32:21

    Review: Good experience and satidfaction for repair my dry machine in short time good service to schedule an appoitmen and time to came.

    Robert Coake Date: 2016-05-17 19:52:52

    Review: We really like AHS. We had to replace our refrigerator and you sent us a check in a timely manner. We did a upgrade so we ordered for ourselves. We ran into some problems but everything came out fine and I got the refrigerator I wanted.

    Thomas Edmonds Date: 2014-10-08 13:44:19

    Review: The contractors showed up as scheduled and completed the work in a timely manner. The contractors took the time to talk to me and explained what they were doing. Customer service was always great whenever I call them.

    Corina Ortega Date: 2015-02-08 06:53:56

    Review: I was impressed with the prompt service from the minute I placed my order request to the day the technician arrived at my property to address needed repairs. Couple of things that stood out: Great customer service, receiving a 30 min courtesy call prior to arrival which allowed me to gage time taken off from work - priceless, timeliness of the technician, evident job experience reflected by assessing and conducting repairs accurately and efficiently, left work area as clean as it was found, technician was courteous and most of all knowledgeable. It only took one visit for each job to be done; repairs were fully completed and most importantly same problems did not recur. I am fully satisfied by the services received. Thank you!

    Raj Singh Date: 2016-07-20 09:07:48

    Review: My advice to everyone is not to go with AHS. They sell insurence hoping nobody will need to use their service. if you ending up using it then they will find something to say that this is not covered with your plan. In my case i had their service for only month and my AC broke. opening the claim was very easy and tech came in second day to look at the AC. Tech told me that comprassor is bad so mostly whole unit need to be replaced. he told me to contact the AHS customer service in 5-6 hrs. i called the AHS in the evening. i was hold on for 55 minutes before i get an agent. Agent told me that they have not heard anything from the Tech. so i called them next morning and they told me that it was pre exiting condition and unit is damage and tech took pictures of the damage unit. Just to let you know that they have 15 day waiting period before the contract start. when i told them there is no damage the unit and if they could show the pictures to me, they said they can not give me the pictures, i have to contact the service company. when i called the service company, they told me i need to contact the AHS for pictures. i knew they don't have any pictures because there is no physical damage to the unit. They just didn't want to fix the problem. I ending up cancelling the contract. Please stay away from them. Rest is your choice. Good luck

    Brian Ford Date: 2016-06-30 08:01:17

    Review: Our garage door malfunctioned and made 1 call to American Home Shield, they scheduled an garage door company, whom arrived the next day replacing our old opener with a more powerful new opener... Your service is the best.. Brian Adelanto Ca

    Clarence Bailey Date: 2016-04-01 21:17:00

    Review: Well the last time you all fix my dryer, they came out on the time they said thy would be here. Very nice polite, and respect young man. He finish the job in a timely matter. Let me know if something was let they know.

    C. Rawlinson Date: 2013-11-22 19:54:47

    Review: I have been with AHS over 8 years ever since I purchased my home. I have saved thousands of dollars on repairs and services. My water heater was replaced through my AHS HOME WARRANTY. My garage was repaired, ice maker and freezer twice, microwave twice. I love having the reassurance of having knowing a qualified and certified person will take care of my repairs, a and the added value of paying only $75 per call no matter what is wrong.

    Dennis Fowler Date: 2016-04-18 23:26:21

    Review: My last experience was with Royal Services to replace a 3/4 horsepower garbage disposal. They showed up on time with a decidely inferior version of a 3/4 HP garbage disposal and installed after doing a job survey prior. It took two trips to complete. There was a leak after they left saying they could not find the leak and that they would call for a 'leak detection' group to come and inspect for the leak. They never called or came again. I found and repaired the leak myself.