Home Warranty Companies in Maryland

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1637
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7429
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 258
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1659
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2879
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1673
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Rob Schlubach Date: 2016-01-04 18:52:58

    Review: Two years we used AHS. I will be honest I have no idea how this company received so many hi marks here. Out of the 4 times we had to use AHS only once did it work out and that was the first time the septic stopped working (Bad Pump). Too many bad experiences to list all of them here. However, the straw that broke the camels back was when I called a few months ago to have a Septic System specialist come out to our house because our septic alarm had once again started going off. The AHS representative confirmed all the details and reached out to a plumber and not a Septic specialist. Unfortunately I did not know this until it was too late. The Plumber called my wife prior to coming out to the house to confirm our appointment. My wife explained correctly and clearly that the issue was with the Septic tank (probably the pump). The plumber realizing that AHS had screwed up and knowing it was an Septic issue told my wife he needed to look at the problem. The plumber came out to our house looked around the basement (sub pump, pipes, etc) and confirmed that the problem was with the septic system outside. He said there was nothing he could do. Told us to contact AHS and request a Septic Service which is what we did the first time I called! My wife was pi$$ed!! That A$$ clown demanded my wife pay him $75 dollars for making the trip out to our house. He collected his $75.and took off. When I contacted AHS resolution folks not only where they rude but they refused to admit any wrong doing. We promptly switched home warranty companies. If you have a bad experience with this company, bail out fast! Unless they want to refund us the $75 we're not interested in hearing from their complaint resolution program!

    Robert Levy Date: 2015-05-27 11:34:25

    Review: We called about our upstairs furnace, as the pilot light would not stay lit. Within a few days the technician came and maybe assessment that a new type of pilot light needs to be installed. He returned some days later maybe installation, it seemed to work fine, but only for short while. So I called again the technician came out to assess the situation. I believe he's been installed a new or type ignition system. I then decided to call an outside source to assess the condition of our upstairs furnace, and the technician found the he exchanger to be broken, which is a code violation, and very dangerous. I then made a call to have the manager to come assess the situation. The manager came out and verified the heat exchanger is broken, then he gave me a quote later on what would need to be replaced by our policy. I express my dismay that the original technician did not notice a dangerous situation previously. The manager ordered the replacement furnace, and the new technician came out for the insulation and since then everything has been working out very very well.

    Edgar Vazquez Date: 2014-06-18 14:41:14

    Review: I am still experiencing inaction on the part of AHS as I write this review. I am in the middle of trying to get my AC unit repaired while suffering through 95 degree days. The problem I am having with AHS is that they continue to send out incompetent contractors to fix my AC. The first contractor fixed a freon leak, for which AHS only covers $10.00 a pound. We ended paying over $400 on that visit. It lasted two weeks and the AC unit broke down. We tried to contact the contractor since it was still within the warranty period and only got an answering machine which after leaving several messages, never recieved a call back. AHS encountered the same issue with this contractor. So AHS sent out another contractor who took a week to get out to my home. Once there the technician ciagnosed the issue but a part had to be ordered, this took two weeks. Once the part arrived, the contractor sent out a different technician who once he arrived at my home told me that another part was needed, so I had t wait another two weeks. So now I have spent a little over a month with no AC suffereing sweltering temps. The part has arrived hopefully they will get out and fix the unit and hopefull it will last more than two weeks this time.

    GUILLERMO CARRILLO Date: 2016-11-28 14:32:21

    Review: Good experience and satidfaction for repair my dry machine in short time good service to schedule an appoitmen and time to came.

    Shannon Date: 2012-08-30 16:02:34

    Review: I am a new homeowner and it was suggested that I purchases a home warranty since my home wasn't brand new. After reading some of the reviews posted on AHS, I was definately learing, but made the purchase anyhow. I elected to purchase the premier plan and opted for a higher deductible so that my monthly premiums would be lower. A little over a month after being in the home, I had to place a service call to AHS. I was a little put off by the entire automated service request and slightly leary that my call would get lost in the system. Low and behold, within minutes of placing the call, I recieve a confirmation email letting me know what service company would be contacting me, and was provided with their contact infomration as well. Ok, first step a SUCCESS. First thing the following morning, the service company called with a time that their tech would be onsite. Tech arrived as scheduled and fixed the problem (bad element on the hot water heater) within an hour. He was polite, professional and willing to answer any and all questions that I had. So, overall, from the time I placed the service request, to the time the problem was fully resolved was under 24 hours. This was a great experience!!

    Connie Bryant Date: 2014-10-05 08:40:44

    Review: M y experience with American Home Shield is excellent. The customer service is very professional good manner and very helpful. She take care my problem right away. The contractor call me right away and schedule my appointment. I am very please because I did not wait to long to fix my Garbage Disposal. The contractor is very friendly, professional, clean appearance, respectful and he answer all my question. My Garbage Disposal is working great within an hour. So I recommend to anyone the American Home Shield Co. I been with this Company since 2002. Thanks!

    Michael Batchelor Date: 2015-01-05 08:50:28

    Review: The Service Technician that fixed my Air Conditioning problem was able to diagnose the problem very quickly, and he went out of his way to make sure I understood what the problem was and how long it would take to get the right part and fix it. He was very clean and professional. The part came in when he expected it to and he called to schedule a follow up appt. to install the part. He arrived on time for the follow up, and installed it as quickly as he could. The AC worked perfectly after installation. Very Satisfied.

    Vincent D Herring Date: 2016-12-30 15:19:01

    Review: Bought my first house sep 29 2016 thought I was in good hands because I had a home warranty, boy was i wrong. 2 weeks into the house the refrigerator started leaking on the wood floors placed a service call paid the 100$ for trade call fee and they denied the claim and would not cover the refrigerator or any of its parts because the previous owners had the condenser replaced and I still had to go buy a new refrigerator. Then about a month later one of my drain pipes to the septic system broke about 15 feet from the house and was slow draining so I figured I would try again and called to place a service request and ofcourse I was informed they do not cover the broken pipe. So I explained to the lady I was speaking with that my main concern was the ac unit which is over 30 years old when and if the time came it was to go up would they tell me it wasn\'t covered because it had a part replaced like my refrigerator because I could almost guarantee it doesn\'t have original parts and she said it was a 50/50 shot. I told her that simply does not sit well with me and was not going to wait to find out on a 50/50 shot and that I wanted to cancel my plan and find another, I canceled my plan on Dec 15, 2016 which is slightly less then 3 months of having the plan and they sent me a check for half the amount the plan costed. So basically they didn\'t cover anything and got a free 200$ for doing absolutely nothing, I will make sure I do not refer old republic home warranty to anyone.

    Linda Weaver Date: 2012-02-14 14:12:38

    Review: I have been a customer of AHS for 3 years and I have no complaints. I have called several times on a Sunday and have received returned calls almost immediately from their contractors with a schedule service date for not more 2 days later. I actually had problems with my washing machine on a Sunday. I placed a service call and the call was returned by the company within 1 hour. My service was scheduled for Tuesday. Tuesday came and the company came out, diagnosed the problem. We were told that the part had to be ordered and should be here by the end of the week (we were satisfied). We then received a call from AHS suggesting that they replace the washer instead of repairing. They gave us the option of selecting our new washers (grantd, same brand but better washer). We were told the washer would take a little over a week to arrive. The washer was there in a week and we are so happy with our new energy efficient washer that cost us only $60. I am not sure why so many people are having problems with AHS but I would recommend them to anyone at anytime. I can be a difficult person to make and keep happy, but AHS does both. KUDOS AHS, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!

    Frederick W Koehler Date: 2012-05-07 22:03:44

    Review: Built-in microwave repair for rental property -- went smoothly. Contractor (Sears) arrived as scheduled and correctly diagnosed door switch problem and replaced with a new component that fixed the issue. Contractor noted it's a universal part and he had it in his truck. Contractor noted that a new microwave is less than $100 (and not worth the time to fix the issue), which I can understand...but with it being built into the cabinetry over the stove, it seemed like less hassle than trying to find a new model that will fit w/o issues. At the end of the day, it took him about 10-15 minutes and saved a lot of hassle tearing out the old unit for a replacement. All-in-all, a good repair that salvaged an otherwise working unit with a new door switch.

    Arthur Glover Date: 2015-06-05 15:05:55

    Review: I switched to American Home Shield when my former Home Warranty did not cover plumbing. American Home Shield covers more items. I've have much success with most of the American Home Shield contractors. When my breakers kept tripping the contract advised me what need to be fixed. In 2012, after the Derecho came through my A/C went down. AHS sent a contractor who advised that we need a new cooling coil. The cooling coil was replaced at minimal cost to me. In 2014 when lighting struck my out door A/C and cause the over-voltage protection circuit to stop working contractor repaired it and advised that I did not have a whole house surge protector. He installed it a reasonable cost to me. I am happy to have AHS, and I like that I can go online and request service.

    Donna Goodman Date: 2015-03-23 22:24:46

    Review: When we called for service, they were pretty fast about having someone come out. However, it was 3 incidents that made me decide to look for another company: 1. They charge based on the size of the house versus the systems and appliances.The fact that my house is over 5K sq feet, does not impact that my refrigerator breaks down or oven does not work. I can see charging for the additional units but now size. 2. On one incident, the repair person diagnosed a problem prior to going in the house, when actually, it did not make sense. they claimed my pipe busted during the winter when it was late July or August and did not leak before then. If in fact, the pipe burst during the winter, why did it take 4 months to leak in my basement. 3. After a service call, the appliance was still not working properly, nor did he submit the complete ticket. We called them multiple time and they continued to send the information to the same company. Months later I was told it would be submitted to the another vendor.

    P Green Date: 2015-02-12 16:52:31

    Review: Our water heater flipped a breaker and I did not know if the problem lied with the water heater or the breaker, when I was explaining the issues with the AHS representative we did not know whether to get a plumber or electrician to my house. I made the decision to go with the plumber and it turned out I needed a new water heater. Everyone was kind and answered all of my questions without having to get back to me which was much appreciated. In all it was a great experience.

    Tee Jackson Date: 2012-06-12 20:30:14

    Review: I've been with AHS for 10 months and it's been a terrible experience. I first had a leak in my toilet which caused a leak in my ceiling over my kitchen cabinets. The plumber came out and fixed the toilet but he had to cut a whole into my ceiling and then told me that someone else would be out to fix it. Well a technician came to fix it and did a horrible job, he lacked any skills although AHS say that they contract only professionals. I called for an electrical repair, they set up an electrician, they had me waiting all day and never showed up. I called the electrical company and they never responded. I called back to AHS and they told me that was the only company in my area, which wasn't true because I had an electrical problem before and they sent out Sears. It's been a month now and I have yet to hear from any electrician or AHS. Needless to say, my contract is up in August and I will NEVER RENEW with AHS. I was pre-warned to not go with them but I figured I would give them a chance and they proved me WRONG!! RUN far when you see this company advertising.

    m. azizi Date: 2015-06-11 12:15:48

    Review: AHS is one of the worst compaines. I had a service contract with HMS before they are much better than AHS. AHS charges more, has higher deductable, and their services are slower. I tried to get them to fix my air condition. The contractor gave an appointment in five days. I called AHS back to refer me to another contractor. They refused; becuase they indicated that the contractor's response time was within their guideline. i tried to cancel my contract with AHS. they did not do it. i asked me to call another number, i called that number, they kept me on the hold for 25 minutes and still did not cancel my contract. i had to wait for someone from their office to contact me with 5 days, while i am paying daily fees for a contract that i wanted to cancel.

    Neyda Yejo Date: 2012-11-28 11:03:35

    Review: With today, I do not have heat in the house for the last 16 days. I contacted AHS to have a technician to diagnose the problem. They sent two companies who reported a hot surface igniter was the problem, the part was replaced twice and the issue still unresolved. It is clear that AHS have sent the most incompetent people to my place. Is under 30 degrees and AHS do not care. Yesterday, after 15 days, AHS informed that the last technician who checked the furnace concluded that the issue is the flue pipe "may" be block and AHS does not cover the service. I contacted the authorization department of AHS to obtain an authorization because I am getting a contractor out of their network to check the furnace. The person that I talked to refused to approve the authorization and he also said that there are no guarantees that I will be reimburse. My point is that I am getting a contractor as the result of their incompetence and also based on the latest diagnose. If the diagnose is incorrect as it happens to be during the last 15 days and finally the problem is covered by AHS, I want 100% of my money back. AHS have not done the due diligence to assist me. I can't wait any longer to have the furnace repair. I have elderly people living with me and this is now a health issue because I do not have other sources of heat and they are getting sick. Customers service representatives are poor trained and some are disrespectful. Wait times are longer than with any other businesses. My experience with AHS has been a nightmare. I will take this matter further.

    Neil Date: 2012-09-22 09:16:33

    Review: I've had Old Republic for a year now. I paid $370 for the standard plan (which was very comprehensive when compared to others) and added on a $75 roof leak option. The trade call fee was $75 per problem addressed. I used the warranty for a few times throughout the year, so I think I was able to break even if I had not purchased any warranty at all. Some of the service people were better than others, and I've had a few problems with OHP bailing on their promises to follow up on service. Other than that, it's been on okay relationship. I'm now due for renewal, but Old Republic has increased the rates to $500 + $75 (for the same plan I had) with a $100 trade call fee. I really feel like I'm a victim of bait and switch. Please check to see how much renewal fees are with whatever company you choose. I have an old fridge, and old air conditioning unit and furnace, old roof, and old washer/dryer. I may suck it up and go for the payment plan they offer just in case they all go bad, but I'm really not sure if it's worth it.

    Elneta Hawkins Date: 2015-09-28 06:56:37

    Review: I am and have always been thrilled with the timeliness and professionalism that I experience with the customer service when I need a contractor to come to my home. The contractors/company that was sent to my home were always prompt, (sometimes early), precise in what they had to dao and did the job completely and concisely.

    John Miller Date: 2015-06-05 10:46:34

    Review: I have been a customer of AHS for many years and todate have had nothing but good service. The response time and contractors work has been very good. I would recommend AHS to home owners, and have done so in the past, based on the professional, friendly service.

    DAVID MESA Date: 2016-11-15 19:36:47

    Review: Customer service was great and timely!! Technician took his time and explained everything he was doing in a courteous and respectful manner.



    1