×

Home Warranty Companies in Maryland

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in maryland. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of maryland. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the maryland is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in maryland”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in maryland. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in maryland. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Maryland: $312.87
Average Deductible in Maryland: $40.60
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8641
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 607
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2225
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 299
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3467
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1811
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1872
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1633
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Robert Lyons Date: 2015-11-16 21:46:05

    Review: A.H.S. provides peace of mind for me as a home owner. I used the service once to have a garbage disposal replaced. The contract plumber was great to work with. He was prompt in replying to my need for service and did good work.I feel confident that should I need service in the future will be of the same quality.

    Benjamin Manene Date: 2015-12-29 21:49:39

    Review: contractor. Within 12 hours I got a call from ATR Heating and Air conditioning. They wanted to come the same day but I was not home. Next day they came in at about 11:00 am. A clean gentleman loaded with his specialty tools looked at the furnace keenly checking one thing at a time. He asked me a few questions about the furnace on what was going on before it stopped working. His name was Elvin. He was very knowledgeable and well trained. After testing everything, he found that the motor was bad and need replacement. He called his company and immediately the order was placed and approved by AHS. Since it was on a weekend, the motor was available two days later. He came back finished the job, double tested the unit and waited to make sure all was fine. The furnace was so quiet and sounded like brand new from the factory. My wife came home and she was amazed with our heating performance. Our bill that month was so low due to the great performance of the system. I was amazed and called the tech to thank him for well done job. I will keep AHS forever. You guys you really take care of your customers. I have been recommending AHS to people from that time. At the same time, I'm enjoying a warm nice home with my family. Finally, the tech left the working area very clean. It looked more cleaner than it was before. This was my best experience ever with Heating and Air Conditioning technician backed by American Home Services. Bravo!!!! Benjamin Manene

    KC Date: 2014-09-03 00:07:02

    Review: I would say that so far so good! I made one phone call got a quick response. The Service provider called before he came and within the time frame quickly handled the problem and was on his way to the next person in need. My dryer is working great!

    Vyckie H Thomas Date: 2015-05-26 23:08:08

    Review: Recently my hot water heater stopped working. When the repair person arrived and briefly inspected my hot water heater he informed me that my water heater was leaking. He conferred with his manager and then informed me that my water heater could not be repaired and that it would cost me $1345 to have it repaired after AHS paid their portion. I had already gotten a second opinion before the repair person arrived and the water heater did not need to be replaced. It only needed a new blower for $299. After sending the repair person on his way with his ridiculous estimate, I ordered the part and had it replaced for a fraction of the estimate provided. I am not happy with the plan and will be cancelling the service once I get reimbursed for my water heater repair work.

    Clarence Bailey Date: 2016-04-01 21:17:00

    Review: Well the last time you all fix my dryer, they came out on the time they said thy would be here. Very nice polite, and respect young man. He finish the job in a timely matter. Let me know if something was let they know.

    Raj Singh Date: 2016-07-20 09:07:48

    Review: My advice to everyone is not to go with AHS. They sell insurence hoping nobody will need to use their service. if you ending up using it then they will find something to say that this is not covered with your plan. In my case i had their service for only month and my AC broke. opening the claim was very easy and tech came in second day to look at the AC. Tech told me that comprassor is bad so mostly whole unit need to be replaced. he told me to contact the AHS customer service in 5-6 hrs. i called the AHS in the evening. i was hold on for 55 minutes before i get an agent. Agent told me that they have not heard anything from the Tech. so i called them next morning and they told me that it was pre exiting condition and unit is damage and tech took pictures of the damage unit. Just to let you know that they have 15 day waiting period before the contract start. when i told them there is no damage the unit and if they could show the pictures to me, they said they can not give me the pictures, i have to contact the service company. when i called the service company, they told me i need to contact the AHS for pictures. i knew they don't have any pictures because there is no physical damage to the unit. They just didn't want to fix the problem. I ending up cancelling the contract. Please stay away from them. Rest is your choice. Good luck

    Neyda Yejo Date: 2012-11-28 11:03:35

    Review: With today, I do not have heat in the house for the last 16 days. I contacted AHS to have a technician to diagnose the problem. They sent two companies who reported a hot surface igniter was the problem, the part was replaced twice and the issue still unresolved. It is clear that AHS have sent the most incompetent people to my place. Is under 30 degrees and AHS do not care. Yesterday, after 15 days, AHS informed that the last technician who checked the furnace concluded that the issue is the flue pipe "may" be block and AHS does not cover the service. I contacted the authorization department of AHS to obtain an authorization because I am getting a contractor out of their network to check the furnace. The person that I talked to refused to approve the authorization and he also said that there are no guarantees that I will be reimburse. My point is that I am getting a contractor as the result of their incompetence and also based on the latest diagnose. If the diagnose is incorrect as it happens to be during the last 15 days and finally the problem is covered by AHS, I want 100% of my money back. AHS have not done the due diligence to assist me. I can't wait any longer to have the furnace repair. I have elderly people living with me and this is now a health issue because I do not have other sources of heat and they are getting sick. Customers service representatives are poor trained and some are disrespectful. Wait times are longer than with any other businesses. My experience with AHS has been a nightmare. I will take this matter further.

    Bobby Jones Date: 2015-02-05 12:20:11

    Review: Stay far far away..I've been a customer for two years and virtually every phase of their operation is smoke and mirrors. The quality of their service companies is generally very poor. Their Memphis call center is the ultimate frustration waiting for an operator, no checks and balances on the contractors, suppliers, or the speed of service. If it sounds too good to be true...

    Shawnta Govan Date: 2012-07-18 12:29:17

    Review: Wow. Nothing I was prepared to say is any different than what I have read. There must be something we can do about this. Such a waist of money and time. My refrigerator has been broke for weeks. Not to mention they call themselves fixing it just 3 months ago and now I will owe another $65.00 fee. I am so disgusted, frustrated and more. The customer service is HORRIBLE!

    yogie Date: 2015-10-08 13:52:59

    Review: STAY AWAY NEVER ASK TO CHANGE YOUR BILLING DATE THEY WILL DOUBLE CHARGE YOU IN THE SAME MONTH ALWAYS GET A NAME BUT NOWADAYS THAT DON'T MATTER BUT STILL DO IT, THE WORST HOLD TIME ON THE PHONE I DONT DONT NO HOW THEY GOT THE RATING THEY MUST HAVE PPL DOING THIS FOR THEM, BECAUSE THEY ARE THE WORST, REMEMBER YOU ARE DEALING WITH THE CO AND A MIDDLE MAN I HAVE THE PROBLEM WITH CO

    The Grays Date: 2017-07-21 22:40:30

    Review: The tech were always on time and calls ahead which is great since a few times I was also on the way home. The operators taking the calls are very nice and pleasant and were very understanding as I ended up having 2 issues instead of one. They did hang in there with me until it was taken care of even though they had to send two different techs. I like that they didn\'t give up on it. Thank you.

    A Wagner Date: 2016-05-02 10:01:51

    Review: Like some companies AHS looks for a way out of coverage. I deal with companies like this for a living so I know how to fight them. Had a dishwasher go out, (top of the line) and they wanted to put in the cheapest one they could find. After reading their warranty to them and explaining that the DW had to be like kind, same features and size that still fought me. After explaining to them a court case would cost them more they bit the bullet and paid up to the $1,000 limit. After 5 years with them they then cancelled after one claim. SCREW THEM!

    charlotte whitting Date: 2015-08-06 09:00:19

    Review: I am currently on hold with AHS - AGAIN - wait times are absurd, why not hire more reps if the wait continues to be 30+ minutes (and several times the call has been dropped when the rep puts me on hold to 'check' and then I have to start the wait AGAIN). I am calling to cancel my home warranty and am moving to a different company - my AC -which is over 35 yrs old - stopped working (and the temps are near 100), yes a tech came out next day but then AHS gives you the run-around with having to get a second opinion and then have to wait for parts to be ordered and even tho the equipment is VERY old they decided - against the advice of the tech - to only replace the compressor and not the entire unit. AND I had to pay for the Freon - which was much more than the compressor which was their piece of this repair - so I paid almost $1k for the Freon and some other switch - why have this warranty if against the advice of the tech AHS uses they make another determination - Color me DONE with AHS!! Ridiculous stuff you have to put up with to get service that they deem appropriate - !!!!!!!!!!

    Maria Richardson Date: 2014-10-24 09:32:07

    Review: I called about a problem with my garage door opener and I was provided with assistance very fast and very courteous. The company that provided the service was very good and I have to say that it was impressive in the way that the problem was taken care of. I am pretty convinced that I will have a good provider of service every time that I need to call for service. I am very satisfied of the service.

    Kristi Date: 2012-10-02 17:04:45

    Review: We've had several problems with our home. First the washing machine didn't work. Service tech came out for that, eventually got it fixed. Then, the dishwasher wasn't working, scheduled it, then that got rescheduled the MORNING of the appointment for over a week later (2+ weeks without a dishwasher doesn't make this mom happy), tech came out, determined it was a problem with the disposal and couldn't fix it. In this day and age that a dishwasher tech can't touch a disposal is ridiculous. How many houses have both- the majority. Decided to call my own plumber rather than wait another 3+ days to get someone else out. We still had to pay the service fee even though they didn't DO anything. Now one of our showers has a leak from a pipe in the wall, set up an appointment for between 1-6 today. It's 5:50 and I haven't heard a word from the plumber about showing up. Thankfully I work from home most days so I didn't have to take time off work to be here, but what if I wasn't in that position? I'd have lost a 1/2 day of work. Every time I contact customer service it takes 20+ minutes just to get someone on the phone. Not acceptable from a SERVICE company. I'm glad this was a gift and not something we paid for because they aren't worth the money. We will not be renewing at the end of our contract. For us, this policy has just been a huge waste of time and money.

    WILLIAM KITTLE Date: 2016-11-07 05:31:30

    Review: To assign the service was very simple and quick. The contractor responded within 48 hours. Everything was very convenient.

    Ben Goldberg Date: 2015-07-20 12:35:15

    Review: AHS has provided great service. My contractor arrived when he said he would and quickly diagnosed the problem with my stove. He was able to order a part and return to install it in a timely manner. I received friendly and reliable service.

    Lori Altstatt Date: 2016-08-08 09:45:25

    Review: I really love American Home Shield. They act promptly and I have always like the contractors they have chosen for me. From my experiences, American Home Shield is very fair, and so far the contractors have been kind, on time, and clean. There was only one time when a contractor came and did not put his booties on. When I asked him to, he apologized and did so. The resolution of the problems have consistently been very well and educational for me.

    Tucker Date: 2017-07-22 13:34:19

    Review: I would like someone to suggest that we get complete coverage for our frig, including ice maker/water dispenser. Also if there are other appliances that we only have partial coverage on that we should all get complete coverage for those too. I don\'t like finding out that we have a problem and cannot get coverage for it later, when we need it.

    Vincent D Herring Date: 2016-12-30 15:19:01

    Review: Bought my first house sep 29 2016 thought I was in good hands because I had a home warranty, boy was i wrong. 2 weeks into the house the refrigerator started leaking on the wood floors placed a service call paid the 100$ for trade call fee and they denied the claim and would not cover the refrigerator or any of its parts because the previous owners had the condenser replaced and I still had to go buy a new refrigerator. Then about a month later one of my drain pipes to the septic system broke about 15 feet from the house and was slow draining so I figured I would try again and called to place a service request and ofcourse I was informed they do not cover the broken pipe. So I explained to the lady I was speaking with that my main concern was the ac unit which is over 30 years old when and if the time came it was to go up would they tell me it wasn\'t covered because it had a part replaced like my refrigerator because I could almost guarantee it doesn\'t have original parts and she said it was a 50/50 shot. I told her that simply does not sit well with me and was not going to wait to find out on a 50/50 shot and that I wanted to cancel my plan and find another, I canceled my plan on Dec 15, 2016 which is slightly less then 3 months of having the plan and they sent me a check for half the amount the plan costed. So basically they didn\'t cover anything and got a free 200$ for doing absolutely nothing, I will make sure I do not refer old republic home warranty to anyone.



    Find Your Local & Reliable
    Home Warranty Companies