ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Michigan
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 18, 2019

Michigan Home Warranty Companies

Compare Michigan home warranty companies and plans they offer. As 73% of the state's citizens own a house in Michigan, many top American home warranty companies provide services in Michigan. We have made a list of all the prominent home warranty companies in Michigan to help you find an ideal plan.

A home warranty plan will help you save big on repair and replacement costs for your home appliances. You can find plans as per your needs and requirements in Michigan. Some companies also offer customized plans to cater to your needs specifically.

The average premium for a home warranty in Michigan is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

A Glimpse At Average Premium In michigan

Coverage in michigan (MI) major towns:

Ann Arbor Detroit Flint
Gaylord Grand Rapids Lansing
Livonia Marquette Pontiac

Population : 9,883,612

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Choose the Best Home Warranty in Michigan

American Home Shield (AHS)
4
/ 5
Based on 13,754 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,914 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,914 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,331 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 713 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

michigan Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Linda Day, Oak Park

On Oct 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My latest experience trying to have my refrigerator repaired has been a nightmare! My initial request for service was on Sept 2, 2020. As of today, Oct. 4,2020 my refrigerator is still not working. Despite desperate calls explaining that my husband depends on medication that has to be kept refrigerated. There has been three different companies sent out, all giving different diagnoses for the problem. We’re now waiting for a second part to be sent from AHS. The requests have been expedited and escalated and still a month later I do not have a working refrigerator!!!!

Icon

Crh, Grand Rapids

On Sep 21, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

The company they use is completely unprofessional and unavailable. It has been a month since they came out to look at my dishwasher and they ordered the part that it needed to be fixed. Cant get a hold of diamond factory service but its supposed to fix the dishwasher. Anyone I talk to at the Lowes protection plan center keeps brushing this off. What a waste of my time and money.

Icon

Evette Kendzierski, Macomb

On Sep 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our central air conditioning recently stopped working and smelled like it was on fire. When the technician came out the unit started up and seemed to be working fine, however he could see that there was a problem that would probably happen again with out a new piece replaced. American Home Shield wouldn\'t allow the piece to be replaced since the unit worked. The Technician left and the next day we need to run the air conditioner, it was running about 20 minutes it stopped again and started burning so we shut it off and called AHS once again. A different technition came out, we explained to him all that had happened so he ran the unit for at least 20 minutes and sure enough it stopped again and started burning. Apparently that is what they needed to happed, he replaced the part and we have been working great ever since. This was our first experience with AHS and although it could of gone a bit better we are grateful that everything is working now. Thank you

Icon

Helen Ghanem, Novi

On Jul 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Thank you for the reliable and professional service and repair that I have counted on for the past decade! I highly recommend AHS to all home owners for a peace of mind on costly repairs for less than a few dollars a day! This warranty has saved me thousands of dollars on repairs and I would not own a property without it!

Icon

Tanya Norris, Pinckney

On Jul 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has been great to work with in the short period of time that we have had them. The service technicians that they work with have been superb (professional and helpful). I would recommend AHS to any homeowner wanting a little more piece of mind.

Icon

Joel, Kalamazoo

On Jul 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Quick and easy experience. Put in for service online, the amount per service was charged, then AHS promptly contacted the contractor service for immediate scheduling. Within a week the service was completed. We\'re overall happy with AHS and the contractor for this experience.

Icon

Melissa Selvig-Mantilla, Jenison

On Jul 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently called to speak with a representative to check on coverage of a specific item before I placed a service call. The person I spoke with was very pleasant and helpful, and assured me the item that I was calling about was covered. An electrician was promptly scheduled and when they came to my home, were friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, and also abided by the controversial wearing of the mask. ;) The service tech also said that the item should be covered, and to plan on potentially up to two weeks for a return visit with the new part to be installed. The following day, I received notification from AHS that my repair was denied, and was told it wasn't a covered item per my contract. The person I spoke to was very friendly and did her best to help me after I explained that I verified the repair would be covered prior to placing the service call. She escalated the issue, and assured me that someone would call me back. I spoke to her on Thursday around mid-day, and it is now Friday evening and I have not heard from anyone yet. While the people that I spoke to were very friendly and did their best to be helpful, I am giving a low rating because it now appears that I will basically have to pay quadruple to repair the part. (Quadruple because I paid $75 for the service call. After looking for the part online, learned that the cost of the part is in the neighborhood of $25-$30.) I'm super disappointed.

Icon

Sheldon Freilich, Bloomfield Hills

On Jul 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have encountered horrendous wait times to speak to customer service at AHS. Have been on hold for multiple hours over several days. Cannot reach customer service. Would not recommend.

Icon

Len Harris, New Boston

On Jul 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had American Home Shield for over 5 years and they have delivered every time I needed their help. They offer great service and fast. Best protection out there.

Icon

Ryan Zietlow, Niles

On Jul 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We noticed water leaking by our furnace due to the A/C coils inside. We weren’t sure what was causing all the water on the floor. Submitted a work request at 11:00pm and the Greenworks A/C came out the following morning at 8:00am and repaired the issue and there is currently no more water leaking on the basement floor!

Icon

Emory Bates, Warren

On Jul 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Contractor on time very excellent service Timely repair never had to wait more than 2 day for service clean up after job was finished. Call for services answered right away.

Icon

Carolyn J Lane, Bridgman

On Jun 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I placed an online request for service one day, and received a call from the HVAC service the next day. The problem was rectified quickly and to my satisfaction.

Icon

ALICE MCMILLIAN, Portage

On Apr 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home shields is a great warranty company to have. They are great communicators and are there in your time of need. I have to be honest, I didn’t expect newer items like furnaces and hot water heater to break down so soon, because back in the day, they would last at least 15 years. But now I can say from experience, they just don’t make them the same. They just don’t make things the way they use to. When I thought about cutting my expenses, my home warranty company has been so great and have always exceeded my expectations, that expense is very worth having. They were on time, professional, and their customer service was something I’m proud of. You just don’t see that kind of customer service any more.

Icon

Jen, Kalamazoo

On Apr 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My refrigerator started screaming in the middle of the night. I had total faith when I bought my house that a warranty would eventually replace broken things. I had no idea that in the midst of a national COVID pandemic there were still partners who would come diagnose and order replacements to keep me up and running. Customer service had to assist me, as the models offered were no longer available once I had time to log for replacement. The delivery guys shows up before I even knew the replacement was on the way. All an all a great experience that could have been something very different. Thank you for getting me through!

Icon

Sheri Nelson, Durand

On Mar 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Customer support was very helpful and supportIve, timely. The Repair company was informative, and friendly. They did great work, explained and educated us on our repair. I am very glad we chose home warranty to insure our appliances.

Icon

Suzanne Jager, Battle Creek

On Feb 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a leak in the drain in the laundry room. Contractor got here around 7 PM and stayed until job was done. Very friendly and professional. Was very happy with this job.

Icon

Pam Sweet, Greenville

On Dec 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We did our fall check up on the furnace and discovered a cracked intake valve. Within 10 days we had a brand new furnace installed. The fellas that came and checked it out and ultimately replaced the old furnace were fantastic. Overall a very good experience.

Icon

Mary, Jackson

On Aug 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very impressed with Home Shield and how quickly they acted to repair a plumbing issue The person on the phone was very helpful and professional The men that came to do the repair were on time and went right to work to resolve the problem. There were also no surprises in what it was going to cost. Extremely happy customer.

Icon

richard bartus, Bloomfield Hills

On Jul 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My clients ac was not working. The tech came out as requested, thoroughly checked the system and gave me what we needed to know yo fix the potential problem. AHS called me within an hour to confirm and sent a follow up letter to my client. Very through, and very professional.

Icon

Nitin Barad, Novi

On Jul 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My microwave oven broke down - Being old they could not find parts and AHS replaced it with a comparable new one. Very happy. Thanks for your great service

Icon

Marsha Stiles , White Pigeon

On Jun 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The process was so simple. Within minutes of making the claim using the website I recieved a text that the technician would be contacting me, then a few moments later a phone call saying he was on his way. He found and repaired the issue right away but went above and beyond checking other things, being very through.

Icon

Laura Van Y, Byron Center

On Jun 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I just purchased a used condo and protected my appliances with AHS and am very glad I did. While working on projects in the condo late on a weekend, I noticed water on my wood floor under the refrigerator. AHS quickly responded and I received a call from the service provider within 12 hours and repairs were professionally made that day, saving my wood floor. I am very pleased with my first encounter using my home warranty.

Icon

Steven Rosar, Trenton

On May 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My hot water heater spring a leak while I was overseas. I had enough to deal with with the insurance company and restoration company. AHS replacing my water heater was the easy part!

Icon

Michael Banaszak, Mount Pleasant

On May 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am new with AHS i call for a washer leak. I checked it out and found that the tank was cracked, I looked online for parts for my Maytag the tank was not available. I talked to the technician he told me that he ordered a tank for $430.00 a replacement washer (Maytag) was$643.00 i contacted AHS to tell them that repairs would not be cost effective and about the replacement cost. I couldn't understand the person on the phone and i don't think she could understand me ( English) my washer still isn't fixed or replaced it's been two weeks not happy!!!!!

Icon

Ron Fales, Hastings

On May 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a water heater that frequently would fail to start heating and we wouldn’t have any hot water. We called AHS and had a service call the next day. The gentleman cleaned some clogged components and ir has worked fine since!

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Michigan

It's a great idea to read about several home warranty companies that provide services in Michigan. It helps you get a better understanding of the quality of services offered. If you would like to share an experience where you dealt with a home warranty company, go ahead and write a review!

How to Choose Michigan's Best? 

It is essential to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty plan in Michigan. Look at the company's coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company, and contract costs to make the right decision.

 
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020