ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  Michigan
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 18, 2019

Michigan Home Warranty Companies

Compare Michigan home warranty companies and plans they offer. As 73% of the state’s citizens own a house in Michigan, many top American home warranty companies provide services in Michigan. We have made a list of all the prominent home warranty companies in Michigan to help you find an ideal plan.

A home warranty plan will help you save big on repair and replacement costs for your home appliances. You can find plans as per your needs and requirements in Michigan. Some companies also offer customized plans to cater to your needs specifically.

The average premium for a home warranty in Michigan is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVING BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

Choose the Best Home Warranty in Michigan

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.4
/ 5
Based on 13,138 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4.2
/ 5
Based on 6,639 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,571 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,233 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.7
/ 5
Based on 664 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

A Glimpse At Average Premium In michigan

Coverage in michigan (MI) major towns:

Ann ArborDetroitFlint
GaylordGrand RapidsLansing
LivoniaMarquettePontiac

Population : 9,883,612

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

michigan Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Ryan Zietlow, MI

On Jul 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We noticed water leaking by our furnace due to the A/C coils inside. We weren’t sure what was causing all the water on the floor. Submitted a work request at 11:00pm and the Greenworks A/C came out the following morning at 8:00am and repaired the issue and there is currently no more water leaking on the basement floor!

Icon

Carolyn J Lane, MI

On Jun 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I placed an online request for service one day, and received a call from the HVAC service the next day. The problem was rectified quickly and to my satisfaction.

Icon

ALICE MCMILLIAN, MI

On Apr 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home shields is a great warranty company to have. They are great communicators and are there in your time of need. I have to be honest, I didn’t expect newer items like furnaces and hot water heater to break down so soon, because back in the day, they would last at least 15 years. But now I can say from experience, they just don’t make them the same. They just don’t make things the way they use to. When I thought about cutting my expenses, my home warranty company has been so great and have always exceeded my expectations, that expense is very worth having. They were on time, professional, and their customer service was something I’m proud of. You just don’t see that kind of customer service any more.

Icon

Jen, MI

On Apr 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My refrigerator started screaming in the middle of the night. I had total faith when I bought my house that a warranty would eventually replace broken things. I had no idea that in the midst of a national COVID pandemic there were still partners who would come diagnose and order replacements to keep me up and running. Customer service had to assist me, as the models offered were no longer available once I had time to log for replacement. The delivery guys shows up before I even knew the replacement was on the way. All an all a great experience that could have been something very different. Thank you for getting me through!

Icon

Sheri Nelson, MI

On Mar 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Customer support was very helpful and supportIve, timely. The Repair company was informative, and friendly. They did great work, explained and educated us on our repair. I am very glad we chose home warranty to insure our appliances.

Icon

Suzanne Jager, MI

On Feb 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a leak in the drain in the laundry room. Contractor got here around 7 PM and stayed until job was done. Very friendly and professional. Was very happy with this job.

Icon

Pam Sweet, MI

On Dec 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We did our fall check up on the furnace and discovered a cracked intake valve. Within 10 days we had a brand new furnace installed. The fellas that came and checked it out and ultimately replaced the old furnace were fantastic. Overall a very good experience.

Icon

Mary, MI

On Aug 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very impressed with Home Shield and how quickly they acted to repair a plumbing issue The person on the phone was very helpful and professional The men that came to do the repair were on time and went right to work to resolve the problem. There were also no surprises in what it was going to cost. Extremely happy customer.

Icon

richard bartus, MI

On Jul 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My clients ac was not working. The tech came out as requested, thoroughly checked the system and gave me what we needed to know yo fix the potential problem. AHS called me within an hour to confirm and sent a follow up letter to my client. Very through, and very professional.

Icon

Nitin Barad, MI

On Jul 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My microwave oven broke down - Being old they could not find parts and AHS replaced it with a comparable new one. Very happy. Thanks for your great service

Icon

Marsha Stiles , MI

On Jun 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

The process was so simple. Within minutes of making the claim using the website I recieved a text that the technician would be contacting me, then a few moments later a phone call saying he was on his way. He found and repaired the issue right away but went above and beyond checking other things, being very through.

Icon

Laura Van Y, MI

On Jun 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I just purchased a used condo and protected my appliances with AHS and am very glad I did. While working on projects in the condo late on a weekend, I noticed water on my wood floor under the refrigerator. AHS quickly responded and I received a call from the service provider within 12 hours and repairs were professionally made that day, saving my wood floor. I am very pleased with my first encounter using my home warranty.

Icon

Steven Rosar, MI

On May 18, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My hot water heater spring a leak while I was overseas. I had enough to deal with with the insurance company and restoration company. AHS replacing my water heater was the easy part!

Icon

Michael Banaszak, MI

On May 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am new with AHS i call for a washer leak. I checked it out and found that the tank was cracked, I looked online for parts for my Maytag the tank was not available. I talked to the technician he told me that he ordered a tank for $430.00 a replacement washer (Maytag) was$643.00 i contacted AHS to tell them that repairs would not be cost effective and about the replacement cost. I couldn\'t understand the person on the phone and i don\'t think she could understand me ( English) my washer still isn\'t fixed or replaced it\'s been two weeks not happy!!!!!

Icon

Ron Fales, MI

On May 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a water heater that frequently would fail to start heating and we wouldn’t have any hot water. We called AHS and had a service call the next day. The gentleman cleaned some clogged components and ir has worked fine since!

Icon

Dale B Hankinson, MI

On May 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

American home shield was super easy to make a claim with. About 5 clicks from my phone and my appointment was set. They sent a local company to fix my water heater everything was complete within 24 hours

Icon

Sue Kahn, MI

On May 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS response time is great. We have 5 different homes on our policy and overall they are responsive. One home in a vacation community in northern Michigan presents some problems getting service people. But that is not a problem in metropolitan areas. My one reason for only 3 stars on claims and settlements is that I have to constantly call to get them to stop sending me bills for the $100 co pay when the repair hasn\'t been completed. One house took FIVE phone call from me after I received emails and snail mail telling me I owed the co-pay, which I didn\'t. But, overall, we have been very satisfied with the work and the company and are very satisfied with all that they cover.

Icon

Jeffery Arthur, MI

On Apr 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We purchased a home a few months ago and the seller provided a home warranty through American Home Shield. While not expecting to need this warranty, it certainly gave us a "peace of mind" as this was a major purchase and we did not want any additional and unexpected expenses. About 30 days ago, our dishwasher stopped drying the dishes and wasn\'t working properly. Through American Home Shield, I submitted a repair request and within 24 hours, we had a plan in place and a contractor lined-up to service the appliance. The service company showed up as scheduled, concluded that parts needed to be ordered and followed through with the repairs needed in a few days. Fantastic and unexpected service by Diamond Factory Service. Having contractors of this quality in their service program speaks highly of the standards they set. The dishwasher now works like new and all because of American Home Shield - thank you, Jeff

Icon

Jennifer, MI

On Mar 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have never regretted my decision to purchase our home warranty through AHS. The policy has more than paid for itself every year we have had it and has saved us thousands of dollars. It\'s so reassuring that if something goes wrong with one of our systems or appliances, it\'s a quick call and the problem is generally fixed by the next day.

Icon

Kurk Wilks, MI

On Dec 30, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

They keep there word. Finding help is also very easy with their service!

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Michigan

It's a great idea to read about several home warranty companies that provide services in Michigan. It helps you get a better understanding of the quality of services offered. If you would like to share an experience where you dealt with a home warranty company, go ahead and write a review!

How to Choose Michigan's Best? 

It is essential to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty plan in Michigan. Look at the company's coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company, and contract costs to make the right decision.

 
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020