ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Michigan
last_updated_icon Last updated: March 3, 2021

Michigan Home Warranty Companies

Compare Michigan home warranty companies and plans they offer. As 73% of the state's citizens own a house in Michigan, many top American home warranty companies provide services in Michigan. We have made a list of all the prominent home warranty companies in Michigan to help you find an ideal plan.

A home warranty plan will help you save big on repair and replacement costs for your home appliances. You can find plans as per your needs and requirements in Michigan. Some companies also offer customized plans to cater to your needs specifically.

The average premium for a home warranty in Michigan is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In michigan

Average Premium In michigan

Min Average Premium in michigan Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in michigan (MI) major towns:

Ann Arbor Detroit Flint
Gaylord Grand Rapids Lansing
Livonia Marquette Pontiac

Population : 9,883,612

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
TOTAL HOME PROTECTION
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Choose the Best Home Warranty in Michigan

feature_icon

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Total Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

Michigan Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Kim Williams, Belding

On Feb 27, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Requested service from AHS regarding a water heater issue. AHS assigned a contractor almost immediately. The technician (****) arrived on time, was very professional and personable. He identified the problem very quickly and we arrived at a resolution. Highly recommended!!

Icon

John Everden, Corunna

On Feb 23, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

While the warranty was overall worth purchasing as the product was a pos (********* fridge) each repair required multiple phone calls, visits and hassle. Each time a repairman was sent out 1st it required him coming out to assess problem than waiting a week to hear if they would cover the repair. On my fourth repair it required 4 service appts to final determine it was unfixable. The final repair involved the lights not working in the fridge and was 4.5 years into my 5 year warranty. I managed to get a gift card for full purchase price and tax (minus protection plan). They wanted to charge me to dispose of the fridge though! I said no way which apparently is an option after talking with them. So now I have a fully working fridge minus the broken lights and a gift card for the full purchase price. Given its been about 3 months since I 1st scheduled the service appt. Had this been an issue that made the fridge totally unusable id be very angry. Reading the terms and conditions I believe they were suppose to give me cash back or at least offer it as an option and they did not. If they could improve the customer service and turn around time this would be a good valued service. Next time I buy appliances Ill like use home depot due to these issues.

Icon

Vicky Vargo, Plainwell

On Feb 03, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience with American Home Shield has been disconcerting. I would never recommend AHS to anyone looking to purchase a home warranty. My oven quit working on November 24, 2020. As of February 3,2021, I still do not have a working oven. This is simply unacceptable. Firstly, AHS sent technicians out to repair the oven. The technicians determined the part that was causing the oven not to work. They provided that information to AHS. AHS found that the part was no longer available. They had the technicians come back to my house and remove the part and send it out to be refurbished. The refurbished part was sent back to the technicians. The technicians came back to my house and installed the part. It did not work. AHS has offered me a certain amount of money to replace my oven. The amount offered to replace the oven is not even 1/2 of what it will cost me to replace the oven with a basic model (no bells and whistles). I have contacted several people and have gotten nowhere. I have not accepted the amount offered and will continue to fight this company to do the right thing and replace my oven

Icon

Ruth munn, Flat Rock

On Dec 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have made several attempts to talk with a supervisor. No one returned my call I have a water heater and the pan is now overflowing onto my ceiling.

Icon

Linda Day, Oak Park

On Oct 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My latest experience trying to have my refrigerator repaired has been a nightmare! My initial request for service was on Sept 2, 2020. As of today, Oct. 4,2020 my refrigerator is still not working. Despite desperate calls explaining that my husband depends on medication that has to be kept refrigerated. There has been three different companies sent out, all giving different diagnoses for the problem. We’re now waiting for a second part to be sent from AHS. The requests have been expedited and escalated and still a month later I do not have a working refrigerator!!!!

Icon

Crh, Grand Rapids

On Sep 21, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company they use is completely unprofessional and unavailable. It has been a month since they came out to look at my dishwasher and they ordered the part that it needed to be fixed. Cant get a hold of diamond factory service but its supposed to fix the dishwasher. Anyone I talk to at the Lowes protection plan center keeps brushing this off. What a waste of my time and money.

Icon

Evette Kendzierski, Macomb

On Sep 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our central air conditioning recently stopped working and smelled like it was on fire. When the technician came out the unit started up and seemed to be working fine, however he could see that there was a problem that would probably happen again with out a new piece replaced. American Home Shield wouldn\'t allow the piece to be replaced since the unit worked. The Technician left and the next day we need to run the air conditioner, it was running about 20 minutes it stopped again and started burning so we shut it off and called AHS once again. A different technition came out, we explained to him all that had happened so he ran the unit for at least 20 minutes and sure enough it stopped again and started burning. Apparently that is what they needed to happed, he replaced the part and we have been working great ever since. This was our first experience with AHS and although it could of gone a bit better we are grateful that everything is working now. Thank you

Icon

Helen Ghanem, Novi

On Jul 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Thank you for the reliable and professional service and repair that I have counted on for the past decade! I highly recommend AHS to all home owners for a peace of mind on costly repairs for less than a few dollars a day! This warranty has saved me thousands of dollars on repairs and I would not own a property without it!

Icon

Tanya Norris, Pinckney

On Jul 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has been great to work with in the short period of time that we have had them. The service technicians that they work with have been superb (professional and helpful). I would recommend AHS to any homeowner wanting a little more piece of mind.

Icon

Joel, Kalamazoo

On Jul 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Quick and easy experience. Put in for service online, the amount per service was charged, then AHS promptly contacted the contractor service for immediate scheduling. Within a week the service was completed. We\'re overall happy with AHS and the contractor for this experience.

Icon

Melissa Selvig-Mantilla, Jenison

On Jul 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I recently called to speak with a representative to check on coverage of a specific item before I placed a service call. The person I spoke with was very pleasant and helpful, and assured me the item that I was calling about was covered. An electrician was promptly scheduled and when they came to my home, were friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, and also abided by the controversial wearing of the mask. ;) The service tech also said that the item should be covered, and to plan on potentially up to two weeks for a return visit with the new part to be installed. The following day, I received notification from AHS that my repair was denied, and was told it wasn't a covered item per my contract. The person I spoke to was very friendly and did her best to help me after I explained that I verified the repair would be covered prior to placing the service call. She escalated the issue, and assured me that someone would call me back. I spoke to her on Thursday around mid-day, and it is now Friday evening and I have not heard from anyone yet. While the people that I spoke to were very friendly and did their best to be helpful, I am giving a low rating because it now appears that I will basically have to pay quadruple to repair the part. (Quadruple because I paid $75 for the service call. After looking for the part online, learned that the cost of the part is in the neighborhood of $25-$30.) I'm super disappointed.

Icon

Sheldon Freilich, Bloomfield Hills

On Jul 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have encountered horrendous wait times to speak to customer service at AHS. Have been on hold for multiple hours over several days. Cannot reach customer service. Would not recommend.

Icon

Len Harris, New Boston

On Jul 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had American Home Shield for over 5 years and they have delivered every time I needed their help. They offer great service and fast. Best protection out there.

Icon

Ryan Zietlow, Niles

On Jul 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We noticed water leaking by our furnace due to the A/C coils inside. We weren’t sure what was causing all the water on the floor. Submitted a work request at 11:00pm and the Greenworks A/C came out the following morning at 8:00am and repaired the issue and there is currently no more water leaking on the basement floor!

Icon

Emory Bates, Warren

On Jul 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Contractor on time very excellent service Timely repair never had to wait more than 2 day for service clean up after job was finished. Call for services answered right away.

Icon

Carolyn J Lane, Bridgman

On Jun 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I placed an online request for service one day, and received a call from the HVAC service the next day. The problem was rectified quickly and to my satisfaction.

Icon

ALICE MCMILLIAN, Portage

On Apr 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home shields is a great warranty company to have. They are great communicators and are there in your time of need. I have to be honest, I didn’t expect newer items like furnaces and hot water heater to break down so soon, because back in the day, they would last at least 15 years. But now I can say from experience, they just don’t make them the same. They just don’t make things the way they use to. When I thought about cutting my expenses, my home warranty company has been so great and have always exceeded my expectations, that expense is very worth having. They were on time, professional, and their customer service was something I’m proud of. You just don’t see that kind of customer service any more.

Icon

Jen, Kalamazoo

On Apr 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My refrigerator started screaming in the middle of the night. I had total faith when I bought my house that a warranty would eventually replace broken things. I had no idea that in the midst of a national COVID pandemic there were still partners who would come diagnose and order replacements to keep me up and running. Customer service had to assist me, as the models offered were no longer available once I had time to log for replacement. The delivery guys shows up before I even knew the replacement was on the way. All an all a great experience that could have been something very different. Thank you for getting me through!

Icon

Sheri Nelson, Durand

On Mar 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer support was very helpful and supportIve, timely. The Repair company was informative, and friendly. They did great work, explained and educated us on our repair. I am very glad we chose home warranty to insure our appliances.

Icon

Suzanne Jager, Battle Creek

On Feb 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had a leak in the drain in the laundry room. Contractor got here around 7 PM and stayed until job was done. Very friendly and professional. Was very happy with this job.

Icon

Pam Sweet, Greenville

On Dec 23, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We did our fall check up on the furnace and discovered a cracked intake valve. Within 10 days we had a brand new furnace installed. The fellas that came and checked it out and ultimately replaced the old furnace were fantastic. Overall a very good experience.

Icon

Mary, Jackson

On Aug 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was very impressed with Home Shield and how quickly they acted to repair a plumbing issue The person on the phone was very helpful and professional The men that came to do the repair were on time and went right to work to resolve the problem. There were also no surprises in what it was going to cost. Extremely happy customer.

Icon

richard bartus, Bloomfield Hills

On Jul 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My clients ac was not working. The tech came out as requested, thoroughly checked the system and gave me what we needed to know yo fix the potential problem. AHS called me within an hour to confirm and sent a follow up letter to my client. Very through, and very professional.

Icon

Nitin Barad, Novi

On Jul 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My microwave oven broke down - Being old they could not find parts and AHS replaced it with a comparable new one. Very happy. Thanks for your great service

Icon

Marsha Stiles , White Pigeon

On Jun 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The process was so simple. Within minutes of making the claim using the website I recieved a text that the technician would be contacting me, then a few moments later a phone call saying he was on his way. He found and repaired the issue right away but went above and beyond checking other things, being very through.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Michigan

It's a great idea to read about several home warranty companies that provide services in Michigan. It helps you get a better understanding of the quality of services offered. If you would like to share an experience where you dealt with a home warranty company, go ahead and write a review !

How to Choose Michigan's Best? 

It is essential to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty plan in Michigan. Look at the company's coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company, and contract costs to make the right decision.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + ROOF COVERAGE