Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

Coverage in North Carolina (NC) major towns:

Average Premium in North Carolina: $314.36
Average Deductible in North Carolina: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in north-carolina

    ELIZABETH HANULAK Date: 2016-06-06 21:18:31

    Review: The service from AHS was more than satisfactory form the home office, contractors and the follow up on the appointments. Service workers were very attentive and courteous during the repair.extremely pleased and highly recommend AHS to everyone.

    PR Date: 2015-03-27 21:25:37

    Review: This is a Zero star company! Our HVAC system failed weeks after purchasing are home. The entire experience getting the system repaired was bad. The call center employees said we had no claim and refused to send anyone out. We made multiple calls to the call center and were treated poorly, by rude, and abrupt employees. We contacted the realtors and the company sales representatives seeking assistance. Only after the home inspection company and realtors called ORHP, did they agree to replace the system. Well replace is an understatement, they would only put in the smallest system allowed by law, and that cost us almost a thousand dollars out of pocket. Every other call for service was answered by a rude employee telling us we had no chance of repair under our service plan. We had to fight for every repair. Now that our year is coming to an end we were contacted by ORHP advising us our home would not be renewed. Like we would be so crazy. On a side note, this is not our first home or first home warranty company. There are much better options out there.

    Lisa Penosky Date: 2013-09-23 15:21:22

    Review: When I needed repairs on my air conditioning, AHS had no local contractors because all of them had been burned by AHS. Their customer service reps were extremely unhelpful over the phone, and when I asked to speak to a supervisor, I was put on hold and disconnected repeatedly. In the end, we had to pay out of pocket for the repairs, after being told we were authorized to obtain outside service. They are now refusing to reimburse us at all, and refusing our request to cancel our warranty and refund the premiums paid.

    Enma Saiz Date: 2016-04-23 18:50:02

    Review: If I could give zero stars, I would. My stove downdraft system has been broken for over a month. AHS sent a technician back in early March for which I paid a $75 service fee. It is now April 24, and my stove is still broken. First, they tried to reject the claim because they thought it was a separate venting system, but the downdraft system is an inherent part of the stove, and they said that it was indeed covered after a phone call from me. Since the technician's visit in early March, I have called them multiple times, and they said the technician needs to provide them with a "part number." However, I spoke to their technician, and he said there is either no part number, or it is inaccessible, or otherwise unavailable. I need it fixed or replaced. That is what the warranty is for. I asked that a supervisor call me back about the delay, and I am still awaiting a phone call. How long can a covered household be without the use of a stove? Please ask that AHS do their job. If the part is not available or cannot be replaced (per their own technician), then they need to replace the stove ASAP!!

    Angela Merisso Date: 2013-12-04 12:17:11

    Review: I needed the services of an electrician. There was a broken light bulb stuck into the socket in one of the lights above the sinks in my bathroom. There was also a burned out recessed bulb over the Roman bathtub in the same bathroom. I am a retired senior citizen and therefore unable to do these tasks. I also am leery about trying to fix anything electrical. The contractor was on time, polite, clean and resolved my problems quickly and professionally. Your customer service was also helpful in a timely manner. Very satisfied all around.

    Elena Tangney Date: 2016-12-12 16:17:43

    Review: I have had ORHP for 4 plus years. Just received a brief letter telling me they can not renew my warranty. No explanation. I called, they informed me its due to the fact that they do not have contractors in my area to fulfill repair orders!! For the past 4 plus years they haven\'t either, however they allowed me to contact a provider, then get approval from them for cost beforehand. This worked just fine, so why is that not still feasible? Unprofessional to drop a faithful customer with out an explanation, and not even a good explanation.

    Laurie Morris Date: 2016-05-20 21:56:07

    Review: The A.S. Customer Service arranged an immediate same day appointment. My water heater repairman was courteous, efficient, and knowledgable. Then the very next day he brought back a brand new unit. It was installed in less than an hour. I would rate this kind of service as top notch!! I have used A.S Home warranties for more than 15 years. They always do the right thing!

    Gloria Beal Date: 2016-10-24 12:02:47

    Review: I have only had to call for service in 2 years. It was right after I moved into the house and the air conditioning quit working. I call and the service person was out the next morning. He assessed the problem and went to his truck and had the part that needed to be replaced. He had it all up and working in about 30 mins.

    Mark Deboe Date: 2015-11-16 21:48:17

    Review: It was about a month ago. My Air conditioner went out. We called American home Shield that day, the next day the contractor was out and the A/C was fixed the following day. I would call that OUTSTANDING costumer service.

    A. Elkins Date: 2014-02-07 18:38:58

    Review: I have had to reach out to American Home Shield on two occasions involving faulty plumbing. In both cases, time sensitive flooding issues that needed to be resolved immediately.  American Home Shield addressed these issues in a timely manner and their contractors exceeded all of my expectations. I recommend this company to anyone that is in need of a home warranty for a new or existing home.

    Jean Godley-Cooper Date: 2015-09-09 08:28:30

    Review: I have had ORHW for at least ten years. I am a Realtor and always try to have my sellers or buyers purchase an ORHW. I have always had good service and good vendors. I will continue to use this company. Insurance can always be difficult to deal with whether it is health or service related. Thanks ORHW for the service you have given to me and to my clients. Jean Godley-Cooper

    Mike Carter Date: 2013-05-30 10:33:25

    Review: We have had AHS service for 16 years and have been pleased. Since we have made use of the service in the past, they are now dropping our contract because we used it too much! The cost has escalated quite a bit, particularly the co-pay. If you contract with this company, be prepared to get a replacement if you actually use the service.

    Maxine Whirley Date: 2014-01-15 12:43:23

    Review: There was some sort of mishap with our garbage disposal so I figured I would contact Sensible Warranty to have them replace it. They took a while to get back to me after I submitted my claim, I guess it was a busy week or something. Once I was contacted they scheduled a date to have someone come out and look at and replace the unit. The guy came, he was great and replaced the unit right away. I am quite happy with the service and will report any more interactions with them as they occur.

    James Aliviado Date: 2012-08-28 17:53:02

    Review: They just gave me promises.....ALL PROMISES. Their contractors are scamming the scammers. I called for a service request for my AC and could not figure out what the heck is wrong with it. So they replace the the drain pipes so they can report that they did something so they can get paid by the "SCAMMER" (Old Republic) and told me they're coming back to replace blower because that might be the cause of my complaint. Next couple of days thunder storm so ac tripped the breaker and burnt some wires to the capacitor. Called again for service request, fortunately it was something i was able to fix, so i cancelled the 2nd service request. but the tech cancelled the whole plan for changing the the blower of my ac. I contacted the Old Republic to straighten the issue...I WAS PROMISED THAT THE CONTRACTOR WILL GO BACK AND FINISH THE JOB. GUESS WHAT?! I haven't heard anything until NOW! I guess it's a good thing that I waited for the last month to decide if I was going to renew my policy with them. Here is the answer to that question.

    Juliette Perry Date: 2012-07-06 13:03:55

    Review: Reasons I am cancelling my policy: -No services available on the weekends or holidays, it is considered an emergency and YOU pay the difference. -Independent contractors used, not businesses. The contractors referred by AHS were to personal residents and not to a place of business. -Up to 7 days before my air conditioner was repaired -97 degrees temperature did not justify an upgrade to emergency status -Not able to find anyone in my area after the one person contacted said he had already made plans to go to the beach and would come out after he returned. -I could find someone and pay out of pocket for the service and get reimbursed within 7-21 days. -The first place I call told me that they could have someone out the same day and since it was a Monday, it was not considered an emergency. -AHS list of repairmen needs to include companies, not just contractors and the list is extremely limited and in desperate need of renewal. -Per their website the contractors only have to be "approved" by them and self "insured" the do not mention licensed or certified contractors. -They do not do maintenance on the appliances, you pay out of pocket or now they have a separate charge for maintenance. (This should be included with the home warranty, not an additional expense).

    Judith Parker Date: 2016-08-03 10:11:00

    Review: I have been using and referring business to Old Republic Home Warranty for years since I am a realtor. Just recently I called for having issues with 2 toilets. It took a week for the referring plumbing company to come out and when they did finally arrive ... I paid the $75. Fee but nothing was fixed. The one toilet he twisted a canister inside and told me all was well. The second toilet had a cracked tank but since he did not have a replacement tank it was not fixed and then he told Old Republic Home Warranty that the crack was not from normal wear and tear so they denied a new toilet. Two days later the toilet that he twisted the canister in started running and running again. I called Old Republic and they told me that they would send another plumber at no extra charge. That was last week ... No plumber ever called so today I had Lowe's deliver and install 2 new toilets and the plumber was wonderful. I can not and will no longer make referrals to Old Republic Home warranty.

    Ethel Mcdaniel Date: 2015-10-31 21:08:45

    Review: We had an issue with water in the bathroom leaking and could not tell which piece of equipment cause this issue. The plumbing company arrived on time, and was very thorough in correcting. They explained what cause the water to leak and quickly repaired the problem.

    Joanne Date: 2013-05-30 12:07:21

    Review: We have been customers of AHS for over 10 years and when our heat pump stopped working we were very nervous about repairing vs.replacing the system. The contractor (Indoor Mechanical Heating & Air)said the unit needed replacing. Within 24 hours we had the approval to replace the unit. Everyone involved from the contractor and the electrician to the AHS representatives were always helpful and professional. We are so glad to have purchased our home warranty with AHS and would recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable warranty company.

    William Wright Date: 2016-09-26 17:14:59

    Review: Expensive yes but what do you get? Contractors who know their product, response within 48 if not an emergency and callback if something goes wrong. I have been a customer for 20 years and continue to be satisfied.

    Belinda Grote Date: 2017-02-21 06:18:38

    Review: Thankfully I have not had an occasion to use your service. I do love your Newsletter and helpful hints.