Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1635
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7424
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 453
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 258
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1658
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2865
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1670
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Larry Davis Date: 2015-10-05 11:34:36

    Review: Matthews pool repair. Highly recommended to fix any pool problems. The contractor was on time and very courteous. He fixed the problem in a timely manner and made sure everything was working correctly before we signed off on the work order. I used the on line request so I had no interaction with a rep. The thing I liked best was as he was answering my question he was teaching his helper how to do the repairs.

    Gloria Rosemond Date: 2016-06-16 22:00:34

    Review: I am very satisfied with the service that I have received from American Home shield. The contractor was prompt, courteous and professional. The job was completed in a timely way. When I-+ called in the problem was addressed in a timely way.

    Ms D Singleton Date: 2014-04-07 17:16:08

    Review: American Home Shield has the greatest customer service reps! I was having trouble getting a return call to set up service with a plumber. She (I sorry I forget her name, but did mention on the post service survey) dealt with the plumber and had me another plumber scheduled for the same day. They were great too! I have used your services for many years and hope to continue in the future, God willing!

    donald satterly Date: 2015-06-23 10:24:21

    Review: still on hold for 24 minutes

    Sarah M Date: 2014-09-11 01:03:06

    Review: The last contractor that came to my home came in a very timely fashion. His office called me in advance saying that he would be their with in 30-45min. He was their when I arrived home which took about 30 minutes from when they called. He was professionally dressed and mannered. He completed the job quickly and clearly explained what the problem was.

    Lynn Date: 2015-07-24 16:31:54

    Review: It was alright. Contractor had to come back three times. Finally determined the fix was to replace an entire refrigerator door. I elected to put that $ towards a new refrigerator. AHS employees were very responsive. Reimbursement came quickly once I submitted my receipt.

    George T. Elliot Date: 2014-01-10 13:04:40

    Review: Impressed with AHS yet again and doubly glad I switched my preventative maintenance contract over from a local company to AHS-PM this past year. In doing my PM visit on my AC/Heat system this fall, a part was found to be going bad ... not broken yet, system still working but this part was failing. The part was covered under my regular AHS contract, so it was approved for replacement and ordered and about a week later they came back out and fixed my system completely without a service fee because it was found under the PM visit. I really recommend having the two in tandem if you are able to. Having American Home Shield and American Home Shield Preventative Maintenance working together to protect my home has definitely saved me money and given me peace of mind.

    k Smith Date: 2016-11-28 16:16:42

    Review: I\'ve had AHS for two and a half years, and they continue to disappoint me. Their contractors are unreliable, unprofessional, and more often than not, incompetent. I have had work done on my AC/Heat unit four times now, instead of replacing - it\'s been bandaided again and again. The most recent breakdown left me in the middle of summer without an AC unit, and none of their contractors could make it out to even look/diagnose the unit for days. I had to find my own servicer and was told that I could submit the bill for reimbursement; five months later, I received a check for 1/4 of the repair cost that I had already paid, and the company will not work with me on the full reimbursement (as stated in email). I\'ve had similar issues with plumbing repair, having to have service men out three times to fix the same one problem - with the second spending more time talking about how bad the first contractor was than they did repairing; having done no better as I had to have a third contractor come out to fix. I could go on, but have wasted enough of my day on the phone with customer service trying to get help (to no avail). Please save yourself time and money and do NOT purchase a warranty through this company.

    Mary Jennings Date: 2015-12-04 06:37:09

    Review: The person I initially spoke to on the phone was understanding and empathetic . I was quickly paired with a contractor in my area. The contractor and I made contact and he was quite professional, timely, and did quality work.

    Susan Ohmann Date: 2014-05-21 20:26:15

    Review: I called when my air conditioner froze up and so we were left without air. The company they assigned to us told me there was a week wait. I called AHS and reminded them they were to have someone out within 48 hours. the woman told me that was impossible with the companies being so busy. I was allowed to hire someone myself and pay them if they followed the guidelines they set. Not willing to take that chance I waited for the company to come out to service me. When the repairman arrived he told me w he would have been to my house the next day,if I were just a residential customer and not AHS referred but because AHS paid so little for their services they refused to come out to do the work before people who pay them direct.

    Felicia Scott Date: 2016-07-16 23:26:21

    Review: The contractor came on time, fixed the problem in no time. In less than 15 minutes. He was professional, cutious and polite. Customer is always great with setting me up with someone to fix my problems.

    James Spamer Date: 2015-12-16 22:45:11

    Review: I needed my outdoor air conditioner unit repaired. The contractor was someone who had done work earlier on a related service. He not only was friendly and professional, but explained the new problem as well as the necessary repair and time it would take. Since the issue was related to the prior service, the contractor made two trips to my residence to complete the repair and replacement of parts. All of this time and efforted was done outdoors during a heat wave. In spite of this, the contractor remained friendly and professional through the completion of these tasks.

    Steven Bayard Date: 2015-06-27 11:53:47

    Review: My AC went out and the service company got here fast and found that the freon was low. He filled the system and then scheduled a total leak check. Something that would have cost $100's of dollars for my same deductible. The entire process cost me $100

    Steffen Heckler Date: 2016-04-11 21:33:29

    Review: Called AHS for a broken bathroom vent/exhaust which was covered under the policy. Claim process was great and an electrician contacted us the next day to get more details. After explaining those, Electrician never showed up and didn't respond to calls. Called AHS back and very apologetic sending out another request. Different Electrician came out to say, it's too old and he can't fix it. New ones are different sizes and are not covered and ceiling work needs to be done, too. Electrician left and I am now being asked to pay $ 100.00 as trade fee for this Electrician.

    Judith Parker Date: 2016-08-03 10:11:00

    Review: I have been using and referring business to Old Republic Home Warranty for years since I am a realtor. Just recently I called for having issues with 2 toilets. It took a week for the referring plumbing company to come out and when they did finally arrive ... I paid the $75. Fee but nothing was fixed. The one toilet he twisted a canister inside and told me all was well. The second toilet had a cracked tank but since he did not have a replacement tank it was not fixed and then he told Old Republic Home Warranty that the crack was not from normal wear and tear so they denied a new toilet. Two days later the toilet that he twisted the canister in started running and running again. I called Old Republic and they told me that they would send another plumber at no extra charge. That was last week ... No plumber ever called so today I had Lowe's deliver and install 2 new toilets and the plumber was wonderful. I can not and will no longer make referrals to Old Republic Home warranty.

    Dan Massey Date: 2016-01-15 16:38:39

    Review: The AHS contractor that responded to my service call was neat in appearance, professional in his work, and well prepared for the task at hand. He performed the repair and was cleaned up and ready to leave before I realized he had even started work. Very impressed with his work ethic and customer satisfaction!

    Eric Date: 2016-06-29 21:00:18

    Review: Mm m mm I am in a current dispute with AMERICAN HOME SHIELD. They refuse to honor their contract for a simple repair that I was told would be honored. The contract is clear that it is to be. N n n be covered. Please do your research and find another provider. I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and my state's attorney generals office. Just tonight N n. N n n n n alone, 65 minutes on hold.

    Seth Eisman Date: 2012-10-12 17:35:58

    Review: Terrible customer service, long hold times, inability to get a live person on the phone, AWFUL website...

    Stacia Date: 2013-10-12 13:38:08

    Review: The contractor was able to get to us within 48 hours and was able to diagnose and fix the problem within 30 minutes. He even checked back a couple of days later to verify that everything was still good.

    Ray Correll Date: 2014-05-03 18:57:08

    Review: Right after we bought our home the air conditioner quit. We called Old Republic and they sent a guy out next day. He fixed it cost me $60. Later our kitchen stove broke. They sent two different repairmen out and both stated that because of the age of the stove (13yrs) they could no longer get the part. Called Old Republic back and told them what they said. Old Republic tried to get part to no avail. When repairmen reported back to them they wrote me a check for a brand new similar stove no deductible or depreciation they paid us full price. I am very pleased with them.