Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

Coverage in North Carolina (NC) major towns:

Average Premium in North Carolina: $314.36
Average Deductible in North Carolina: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in north-carolina

    Michael Searcey Date: 2016-08-26 23:03:18

    Review: Have had the policy for about 3 years and have had to use it a few times. Each time the service agent was prompt and clean and the work was performed in timely manner.Policy well worth cost.

    Juanita Anyane-tow Date: 2012-08-21 09:44:18

    Review: Ive been with AHS for 5-6 years ,but I've noticed they will do whatever it takes to keep from spending much money. It's not about repairing your appliance to complete satisfactory, it's about saving the company a dollar. They make dumb decisions to save replacement with a new appliance. Sears came out to repair an 19 year old Maytag washer. They ordered parts, received incorrect parts and reordered. To the tune of 3 months and changing most parts to the tune of approximately $900, and still old technology instead of authorizing a new machine. Whenever I called to complain that they were wasting my time their response was that they were sorry and will check on it. I am annoyed and outraged that they raised their fees. They must be repairing somewhere else, definitely not here. I eventually purchased my own energy efficient washer.

    Sean Reid Date: 2015-09-05 09:11:14

    Review: Having an older home is part of the reason we have AHS. They have come to the rescue numerous times. We have only had a problem with 1 contracted service,but it was remedied quickly. I would definitely recommend to those with a new home, and older home, or someone who isn't comfortable with home repairs.

    Carol Date: 2013-09-26 19:20:59

    Review: Have Old Republic coverage for three years now. Actively searching for new warranty company. Old Republic has intolerable wait times for service calls, are often unresponsive to promised follow up or return calls, and now wants to debate coverage for leaks which are covered under my plan. One employee cancelled an open work order without my consent, causing me to re-explain the entire issue. I have currently waited nearly 4 weeks and still have unresolved water issues, for which I have paid a premium. I have filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau, missed many hours from work to meet repairmen, and spent countless hours on the phone with this company. Do yourself a favor and keep looking elsewhere for your home warranty needs.

    Theresa Dunn Date: 2015-08-27 12:38:26

    Review: Customer service at American Home Shield is HORRIBLE. I would not recommend them AT ALL. Quite frankly, I have never written a review on the internet but the mistreatment and awful customer service I received by AHS has driven me to take the time out of my busy day to let the world know how awful they treat their customers. I would NEVER recommend this company. After dealing with a huge fiasco this summer trying to get AHS to fix our air conditioner, which took MONTHS to resolve and countless hours on the phone getting the run around from the incompetent call center, I recently had to call again to have a leaky pipe fixed. The contractor never showed up nor called after we waited over 6 hours, despite calls and messages with the vendor. I called AHS and they contacted the contractor and left a message rather than finding me a second contractor. After waiting for days and not hearing a word from AHS nor the initial contractor, I called AHS again and was given a different contractor. I waited again for 2 days, did not hear a word and called AHS again. This time to discover that the second contractor no longer services our area. The solution? WAIT again as my request gets reviewed for a third vendor. NO commitment on a time frame in which I will hear back from AHS, no forwarding contact information for me to call to follow up if I do not hear back. My recourse? Call AHS again, and wait another 30 minutes on hold to repeat my story to yet another helpless call center person, and around and around I go! I have wasted countless hours on the phone to get this leak fixed and so far... NOTHING but more water damage and mold since its been sitting there for almost two weeks due to the lack of care and service by AHS. The call center hold time is WAY too long and there is no follow up or accountability for this subpar treatment of customers.

    Daniel T. Date: 2014-07-11 14:18:24

    Review: I have only had AHS coverage for 18 months so I have had only a couple of opportunities to require service. I can say that on those occasions that I was very satisfied with AHS and the contractors that they sent to my home. The AHS representatives were always very helpful and responsive. The contractors were always timely and presented themselves neat and orderly. They never left a mess that I had to clean up. I always recommend AHS whenever possible. Thank you AHS.

    Diane Melby Date: 2015-08-27 07:55:12

    Review: I have had to call upon American Home Shield a couple of times in the last year. I hve found the service to be the best money I have ever spent. The communications are timely and informative. The contractors have been responsive and professional. I have had no issue with cleanliness or the work performed. I have also been impressed with teh followup I have received by both American Home Shield and the contractors.

    Darren Frank Date: 2014-01-27 15:52:25

    Review: The contractor that AHS not only fixed our dryer that wasn't operating properly, but he also pointed out that lint was collecting inside the dryer, and that this was a potential fire hazard! He pulled out a bucket load of lint from the dryer, and some of it was singed from being burnt by the heating element. We clean the lint screen each and every time we use the dryer, and had no idea that the design of the dryer allowed something like this to happen--there was no mention of this in the owner's manual for periodic maintenance. The contractor showed us something not in the owner's manual, how to remove the front of the dryer, to prevent this from ever happening again. Money well spent on the service call! He also changed the burnt out heating element, and fixed the dryer.

    Kelly Date: 2015-08-18 13:04:35

    Review: My husband and I decided to cancel our contract with American Home Shield and after 4 phones calls in a three month time span we just got charged AGAIN. We called the number on the contract that states, To cancel anytime call..., well the people that answer that line cannot cancel the contract, they put in the request and then the retention department must call to verify that you want to cancel. The retention department has yet to call and when we tried calling that department we were hung up on. We only had three months left on our contract and I am wondering if this was not done intentionally so the full amount of our contract was collected. VERY disappointed in the service provided by this company, will NEVER use again.

    PEGGY HASTY Date: 2017-02-13 13:33:05

    Review: Very pleased with the serviceman. He was on time and fixed the problem . I was very happy with the service and have been on other occasions also.

    Donald DeLaCerna Date: 2014-09-28 08:20:57

    Review: The most recent event occurred when our clothes washer broke down and had to be repaired. AHS responded to our concern in a timely manner as well as their assigned subcontractor (Sears). First, we had to decide on whether to replace or repair the washer. After going down to the Sears store, we found out that it would cost more for a new washer instead of having our current washer repaired. Upon deciding to have it repaired, our washer repaired, we notified AHS and they had to send another repair technician to estimate costs and order the parts. We now have a fully operational washer without any costs involved thanks to our insurance with AHS. Although it took about a month for this process from start to finish.

    George Magill Date: 2014-12-10 08:29:46

    Review: There were small problems and there were big expensive repairs necessary on our home. No matter the size and expense of the job, American Home Shield took care of all problems that we enperienced in a speedy and most efficient manner. The contractors that were sent by A.H.S. solved and completed every problem that we had reported in a timely, professional manner. I have never hesitated to report our need for service, since I had always experienced pleasant and professional service by both the A.H.S. and the service contractors that were sent to rectify our covered home problems . After many years of most satisfactory service, I remain a happy, well satisfied member of the American Home Shield program.

    KR Date: 2015-01-07 11:57:49

    Review: I just bought a home that was under warranty by American Home Shield. Days after the purchase, I discovered a dishwasher leak and contacted AHS. I was in contact with a local vendor the same day and he stopped by to resolve the problem just a couple days later. The deductible was $75, but it saved me hundreds in having to purchase a brand new dishwasher.

    Gerald Frederick Date: 2015-06-25 10:25:16

    Review: CENTRAL AIR REPAIR 04-20-2015: - Contacted American Home Shield (AHS) about AC unit not cooling - We have the extended "covers everything" contract, not the basic scaled down version - Comfort First Heating & Cooling Inc. responded to the call and collected the $75 co-pay fee. - Checked AC and reported failure of a logic board and a leak in the cooling coil was due to lack of "maintenance" - "Maintenance" required cleaning of the "Internal" cooling coil located under the crawlspace of the home withing the enclosure of the AC unit...not accessible by home owner without dismantling the unit - We have maintained a contract with AHS on this home since 2002 and on previous homes for many more years and have "NEVER" been advised that this type of maintenance was necessary or needed - Cost to repair the unit was estimated at over $3000 and home owner was told the amount of repair was not worth repairing and suggested replacement of the unit rather than repair... upwards of $6000 to replace - AHS refused to cover the repair even though contract specifically covers each individual part that needed to be replaced - Also, AHS does not cover the total $390+ cost of refrigerant required to complete the repairs ... they only cover $10 per pound and unit takes 8 pounds (covered $80) We challenged the quotation and requested a second opinion from AMS - Both AHS agent we spoke with and the technician from Modern Mechanical noted that "second opinions" would not incur the $75 co-pay 04-27-2015: Modern Mechanical HVAC Inc quoted and completed the repair for $1307 ... again it was noted by the technician that the $75 service fee would not apply to the repair 06-18-2015: - Received a bill from AHS stating that we owe an overdue $75 payment for the Modern Mechanical repair - Called AHC at 877-218-4079 and spoke with agent at 1220 who stated that the POLICY was to charge the second fee if the repair quotations were the same - Noted the extreme differences in the two quotes and the obvious bloating of the Comfort First Heating & Cooling quote that was 3X the actual amount needed to repair in an effort to push senior citizen (age 69) to purchase new system - Agent refused to wave the second $75 co-pay - Home owner demanded the co-pay removed or cancellation of the contract - Agent agreed to cancel the contract effective on 06-18-2015 06-24-2015: - Received an Email from AHS: "ATTENTION: Payment Processing Error Payment Processing Error A payment was processed on your stored credit card ahead of your scheduled payment date. We are working quickly to credit the amount on your card. Please know that your personal and payment data are not at risk as this was just a case of early processing. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience. Thank you again for choosing American Home Shield®." AHS actually processed THREE fraudulent withdrawals from our banking account "IN ERROR" after the contract was terminated on 06-18-2015 6/24/2015 - Posted: AMERICN HOME SHIELD 800-776-4663 IA - Check Card - $48.98 6/24/2015 - Posted: AMERICN HOME SHIELD 800-776-4663 IA - Check Card - $48.99 6/24/2015 - Posted: AMERICN HOME SHIELD 800-776-4663 IA - Check Card - $48.99 06-24-2015: - Accessed AHS Site and demanded that this issues be resolved IMMEDIATELY - No comment or word from AHS ***NOW under contract with CHOICE HOME WARRANTY, same or better coverage and $45 co-pay for $605/year. CHW is Rated #1 and AHS does not appear in top 10 companies: http://www.top10homewarrantyreviews.com/index.php?kw=%2Bhome%20%2Bwarranty%20%2Bcompany&c=52457928986&t=search&p=&m=b&adpos=1t3&dev=c&devmod=&mobval=0&a=570&gclid=COvH-_6Rq8YCFdcYgQoduIkAPw

    Kathleen Date: 2013-08-17 12:30:51

    Review: I've had American Home Shield coverage for my home for four years now. It's my first time owning a home, and I'd be lost without AHS coverage. It's so easy to use, and each time I've had to use it, the repair person sent out was reputable, knowledgeable, friendly, clean, and prompt. Fortunately all my repairs have been minor, but I have every confidence that should my water heater break in half or my air conditioner melt from the heat, that AHS will be there for me to get my house back to being my home.

    TL Date: 2012-06-21 09:51:28

    Review: HORRIBLE everything. Cust service hung up on me! Contractors incompetent. It took 6 weeks to tell me they would not fix my AC. CANCEL YOUR POLICY NOW!!!! Rude, incompetent, just plain pathetic. AHS is what is wrong with customer service. THEY ARE CROOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

    WASTE OF MONEY Date: 2015-12-11 14:42:55

    Review: Complete Scam! Do not even waste your time or money on this "warranty" as they cover nothing! They gave me the run around for 2 weeks until I gave up and paid for the repairs myself. Don't be fooled, this is their business model. $700 for the repair was annoying, but nothing compared to dealing with their "Customer Service" reps. JOKE!! Rude, ignorant, inept Customer Service. I asked the one guy if anyone ever had renewed their contract and was not given an answer. This is because I guarantee nobody ever has. This "warranty" honestly isn't worth the paper it's printed on as it has no value. If there was negative stars, I would select that. 1 star is way too generous. Trust me, do not think you are covered for anything. AVOID!!!!

    Gloria Rosemond Date: 2016-06-16 22:00:34

    Review: I am very satisfied with the service that I have received from American Home shield. The contractor was prompt, courteous and professional. The job was completed in a timely way. When I-+ called in the problem was addressed in a timely way.

    Herbert Johnson Date: 2015-11-20 11:06:49

    Review: They came on time, they were very knowledgeable and walked us through exactly what they were going to be doing and how long it would take. We were very happy with the decision we made to use American Home Shield and our home insurance company.

    Martha Morgan Date: 2015-06-08 15:54:44

    Review: I have been trying to get answers for a week and a half - heat pump coil is out; technician says the part is obsolete, so AHS is apparently going to search forever until they find an old part to fit. Are they just trying to get out of a more expensive repair? Today they offer me cash to pay a vendor directly - how much they won't say...I suspect they'll look up what the coil used to cost and use that amount. Not helpful! AHS is not living up to their promise to replace or fix our heat pump if it fails. It's 96 degrees and high humidity, but I guess they don't care. We have paid premiums to them for 3 years, and this is the first larger expense we've tried to claim. This is very frustrating - I notice another poor soul in Arizona has been waiting even longer to fix their AC!! should I have any hope?!