×

Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in north-carolina. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of north-carolina. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the north-carolina is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in north-carolina”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in north-carolina. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in north-carolina. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in North Carolina: $312.87
Average Deductible in North Carolina: $40.60
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8632
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 602
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2224
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 299
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3466
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1811
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1871
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1633
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Susan Ohmann Date: 2014-05-21 20:26:15

    Review: I called when my air conditioner froze up and so we were left without air. The company they assigned to us told me there was a week wait. I called AHS and reminded them they were to have someone out within 48 hours. the woman told me that was impossible with the companies being so busy. I was allowed to hire someone myself and pay them if they followed the guidelines they set. Not willing to take that chance I waited for the company to come out to service me. When the repairman arrived he told me w he would have been to my house the next day,if I were just a residential customer and not AHS referred but because AHS paid so little for their services they refused to come out to do the work before people who pay them direct.

    Wayne Date: 2013-09-25 19:10:23

    Review: After AHS did a repair on my garage door a few years earlier, the door springs broke and the door popped off the rollers. I called them to set up a repair and the tech informed me that the previous repair used the wrong components. AHS wont repair the doors since the original company that did the repair is out of business and they claim they don't have a record of what was done. When I pointed out that AHS was who authorized the repair, they claimed the springs wouldn't have been covered by the repair. This was a newly constructed house at the time, barely 10 years old. The original contractor would not have put the wrong stuff on the doors, so it had to be the AHS supplied tech. They claim ignorance and wont do any repairs. I've got 3 houses under contract with them and I'm not renewing any. I'm done with AHS and I'm looking elsewhere for coverage.

    James Ward Date: 2012-03-24 16:41:23

    Review: Old republic was very slow to respond to service calls. When the person finally comes out they would make an assessment then you would have to wait for Old republic to send THEIR replacement parts which would take at least 3-5 days, so you would sometimes end up waiting weeks for your AC to be repaired in the hot summer. There were often parts not covered by the warranty. And they also once sent a service guy that showed up with a hole the crotch of his pants (I am not making this up) who tried to rip us off while he was here then double bill us months later. All of this I would have been willing to overlook, but then they sent us a letter saying that due to high costs on our account, we could not renew our plan. Translation: if you use their plan you will be punished for it. They would rather you give them your money and they not have to do a thing. Don't we all wish we had a business like that. Luckily I would never treat my customers like that or I'd be out of business. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS COMPANY. I WOULD AVOID THEM.

    Cindy Date: 2017-07-06 17:17:28

    Review: The companies that American Home Shield partners with have all been high quality, helpful, and responsive. Placing a service request online is super quick and easy!

    Michele C Date: 2014-08-25 21:55:49

    Review: I was very pleased with the contractor AHS recommended. He was actually early to the appointment, very courteous, fixed the problems with both tolites and left no mess behind. The only problem was setting up the initial appointment. When I contacted AHS, the records had my old phone number. I gave the individual I was speaking with my new phone number but that was not given to the contractor. After three days I recieved an e-mail from AHS stating the contractor was not able to get in touch with me to make the appointment. When I contacted the contractor I was told they had the old phone number.

    N. Yarden Date: 2012-10-31 18:40:06

    Review: I have been with AHS for 17 years. Small repairs were done with no issues. Bigger repairs, most of the times, were initially denied and required more calls and time to spend with customer service in order to get the repair done. There is also an additional charge by the service contractor for items that are not covered. Some claims are denied under a claim of improper installation and you have to show that the item passed city/county inspection, or was actually installed by AHS contractor in past service calls. Over so many years, the amount I paid AHS in total is probably less than what AHS had to spend on me, but if I had to repair it myself I would have to pay more (since AHS gets lower prices from the service providers that what they will charge me). Recently, I got a letter that stating that AHS, after to review of my claim history, will not renew my contract. That sounds very unfair and this are my thoughts in regards: All together, I already put into the system thousands of $. During those 17 years, Both of my heat pumps were replace, one by AHS and the second with the same brand AHS is using after a cash out situation. All the work was done by the same contractors that AHS is using. So, my point is that if I am using the same equipments AHS are installing and the same contractors that AHS are using are servicing my heat pumps, then the "too many" repairs I required are just an outcome of the quality of those equipments and the contractors, all approved by AHS.

    Kimberly Stottlemire Date: 2014-02-19 14:36:30

    Review: American Home Shield was fantastic to work with and has excellent service companies working for them. The heat went out during one of the coldest days of the year. I put the service request in and was contacted within hours to schedule a service call. The repairman came out to the house and informed me that he need to order parts. He ordered the parts on sight and let me know the office would be calling when the parts arrived. The office called later that day and verified that the parts were ordered and were to be shipped. Once the parts came in they came out immediately to repair the unit. The company was prompt, professional and took the time to keep us informed throughout the process.

    Brenda Chillcott Date: 2014-08-18 12:30:18

    Review: RThe items I had issues with that were covered under my plan were addressed and for the most part repaired with only the service fee involved for me. Since I did not purchase this plan (it was part of the closing of my home) I do not know how much it costs, but I think it would be a good deal for anyone who is unsure and cannot afford to go out and buy all new appliances or heating/cooling systems, etc.

    Kim Wood Date: 2017-08-22 00:58:02

    Review: Service was great. Hold times were quite lengthy so that could be improved. Overall very satisfied with the service we received. No hassles at all getting our washing machine replaced.

    Samantha Date: 2013-06-15 15:35:50

    Review: Customer service was friendly and very happy to help. The technician sent out was knowledgable and was able to repair our appliances and the issues have not reoccurred. It was a pleasure to deal with everyone involved.

    Jessica Garay Date: 2015-04-13 16:07:49

    Review: After I been with this company for 3 years I realice that I am wasting my money, since I have home warranty at least two or three time a year I having problem with Air conditioning unit in the winter with the heater and in the summer for the air conditioner. My property is rented and because of this problem the tenant who live there before decide to move. Because I have AHS their always send a company to repair the problem, but they only fixing temporary cause again alway I fishing calling again. Recently because I pay a private company they notice that the fan need to be replace so that the company before saw the problem and did not reported because of that the fan of the air conditioner finishing broken everything. When I call AHS for see if we can work for a deal to replace a whole unit the woman who's spoke to me toll me that they only can replace the part but they can help me to replace the unit, I explained to her that is not business for me because I been paid 730.30 for 3 year an row, plus the 75 for every call plus the extra she only offer me 360.00 for cash out if I decide to replace the Unit.I have a home warranty for Luxury, I done with this company.

    Carol Date: 2013-09-26 19:20:59

    Review: Have Old Republic coverage for three years now. Actively searching for new warranty company. Old Republic has intolerable wait times for service calls, are often unresponsive to promised follow up or return calls, and now wants to debate coverage for leaks which are covered under my plan. One employee cancelled an open work order without my consent, causing me to re-explain the entire issue. I have currently waited nearly 4 weeks and still have unresolved water issues, for which I have paid a premium. I have filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau, missed many hours from work to meet repairmen, and spent countless hours on the phone with this company. Do yourself a favor and keep looking elsewhere for your home warranty needs.

    Grace Date: 2017-09-20 00:10:07

    Review: It is very convenient to report any damage and their response is generally quick.

    Mary Cook Date: 2017-09-15 15:09:37

    Review: We purchased a refrigerator in 2011 from Lowe\'s and had the sense to do the service advantage plan. Within the first two years, we had technicians come out multiple times to repair various items. Unfortunately it was never the same problem three times so it did not meet lemon law standards. At the last visit we had, the technician came out to fix an issue with the water line. He was prepared to make the repair, but when he pulled the unit out, he discovered that it had rust over the back side of the fridge. He immediately said that the unit could not be repaired and said he was recommending that it be coded as a complete loss. We had this unit for 3.5 years at that point. He made his recommendation for replacement and within 2 weeks we had a check for the full original purchase price of the unit. The only thing not refunded was the $149 we paid for the replacement plan. I will always take advantage of the extended warranty when purchasing any appliances over $2000 going forward. Appliances are not made like they used to be anymore and 149 is chump change when you factor in service visits. I currently have my replacement fridge and just scheduled a third appointment for service. I would have easily paid $400 by now had I not taken out the protection plan.

    Deborah Carter Date: 2016-01-02 16:13:23

    Review: Since I reported my dishwasher was not cleaning properly on November 12,2015, there have been 4 repair companies here, new motor installed improperly, then re-installed and still not cleaning, and opinion that I needed a new dishwasher, then the 4th company who was supposed to be giving a "second opinion" not responding to AHS at all, and still, today, Jan. 2, 2016, no dishwasher repair and AHS says they can't do anything except put in an "internal" form to ask "somebody" to "do something".

    Margaret Hallett Date: 2016-04-30 12:09:12

    Review: My washer went out in the middle of laundry day. Very upsetting, but when I called home shield they assured me I was covered. The next day my machine was working. I enjoyed the kindness of the contractor and his explanation of what was wrong. Very knowledgeable. After he left you would never know he was here. Nothing left behind. Very happy!

    Georgia Popik Date: 2015-06-12 13:45:30

    Review: I really haven't dealt with a major emergency lately but I have been very happy with the service I have received on my minor emergencies. I have never waited more than 24 hours for service. The service technicians that I have dealt with were professional and knowledgeable.

    Sue Griffin Date: 2012-06-14 18:57:08

    Review: I wish I had a crackerjack of a lawyer to sue this company. 1. American Home Shield refused my service claim for AC repair because I did not have my contract number at hand. Surprisingly my contract was not showing up when looked up by my address or phone number. When I said my account was drafted each month by them, the supervisor asked me to send bank statements to prove that I have an existing contact with them! Five calls and two hours on the phone just to sort this out! 2. I had my AC serviced, and the inspecting technician found a leak. American Home Shield sent a local technician over to look at it. This technician inspected the AC and said he is going to talk with the American Home Shield before discussing the matter with me. I mean, it is my AC, my house and I was left out of the discussion! Then I got a call from AHS stating everything was working well. I had a second company inspect the AC that said a part in the electrical system was supposed to be changed which would cost over $1000. AHS did not even acknowledge the problem, let alone repair it.

    Latasha D. Williams Date: 2014-02-14 11:36:29

    Review: I recently had plumbing issues. The contractor who visited my home was friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to identify the problem and explain it to me in terms I could understand. He was able to make the repairs that day.

    Laurie Morris Date: 2016-05-20 21:56:07

    Review: The A.S. Customer Service arranged an immediate same day appointment. My water heater repairman was courteous, efficient, and knowledgable. Then the very next day he brought back a brand new unit. It was installed in less than an hour. I would rate this kind of service as top notch!! I have used A.S Home warranties for more than 15 years. They always do the right thing!



    Find Your Local & Reliable
    Home Warranty Companies