Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in north-carolina. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of north-carolina. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the north-carolina is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in north-carolina”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in north-carolina. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in north-carolina. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in North Carolina: $321.85
Average Deductible in North Carolina: $42.12


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9866
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 817
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2584
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 314
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1840
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3839
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1905
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1948
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1808
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.6
  • Service Timeliness 2.5
  • Repair Service 2.6
  • Overall Rating 2.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1085
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.3
  • Service Timeliness 2.4
  • Repair Service 2.3
  • Overall Rating 2.2
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    R. Vinson Date: 2015-03-02 14:05:19

    Review: I'm thankful for having this service and I got it right on time because my heating system went out and AHS replaced it without a problem. The operator was very professional in setting up the appointment and the contractor was very pleasant and explained everything that he did for us. I have been letting people know how great this insurance is. I don't have to worry about a thing with AHS' service.

    Ryan Stevens Date: 2017-11-20 23:48:55

    Review: Handled my problem quickly had well pump die and was without water for 1 day. Pump died at night went online to submit service and had it fixed next day. Very happy with the service. Also had a mini split system replaced within a timely manner. I would recommend this company to everyone who owns a home.

    Wilhelmina K Date: 2015-01-22 19:25:26

    Review: I have read the negative reviews and must submit my comments to say that I am thoroughly pleased with the service I received from Old Republic. My buyer's agent made sure that I got a one year warranty as part of the deal when I bought my home as a resale in 2013. I used it twice during that year for an air conditioner problem and for a broken garbage disposal. The repairmen contacted me by the day following my repair requests and when I saw how both problems were resolved quickly with only a $60 trade fee I gladly renewed my policy. I just got a refrigerator replaced when repairmen determined my old one was not repairable. I needed to make several calls to Old Republic and whenever put on hold for an extended time left a call back number and each time got called within a few minutes. The reps were polite, and empathetic towards my needing a new fridge ASAP. They explained the process and timeframes to me. My new fridge just got delivered today and although I had to wait about 2 weeks for my settlement check, it came within the time period promised. During the stressful period of dealing with this problem I went online and found the numerous terrible reviews and got really nervous about whether Old Republic was a reliable company. As stated earlier, my experience was completely the opposite and I have nothing but praise for this company!!

    Ned Arnold Date: 2018-02-19 21:34:15

    Review: Have used them 3 times in the last tree years and their response has been extremely quick. The repair companies have been responsive and solved the problems.

    Cynthia Winters Date: 2017-07-19 15:16:22

    Review: The technician was ahead of scheduled which was great because I had other appointments following that one. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything along the way. He fixed the problem we were having with our HVAC system. He was very efficient and courte. I would recommend American Home Shield to my friends and family.

    Marty Butler Date: 2014-09-30 08:06:33

    Review: Timely repair great assistance! We had a problem with our heater and we called that night and left our request. The next morning Amen Heating and Air called us and scheduled an appointment that day! He came out and diagnosed the problem didn't have the part but showed up the day and our heater has been running beautifully. We are going to go out of our way to promote this program and we have continued our coverage. Thanks for the help.

    Kathy P Date: 2014-06-18 14:17:10

    Review: I completed my request for service online. Within a few hours, the contractor contacted me by telephone to set up the service call. The contractor was very professional, courteous and accommodating. Service was scheduled within a four hour timeframe. I received a reminder call the day before service was to be performed. On the day service was scheduled, the technician called to let me know he would arrive within 10 to 15 minutes. The technician was knowledgeable, friendly, professional, courteous and well groomed. Parts needed to be ordered and another service date was scheduled at my convenience. A different technician came on the second service call. I can say the same thing for the second service call. I am VERY satisfied with AHS and with the service I received from the contractor.

    Perry Hayes Date: 2017-10-17 02:31:34

    Review: I have made all my service requests online. I attempted to call once. On hold for way too long. All service I have had done has been excellent. When my kitchen range could not be repaired, AHS replaced it with a comparable model. All the features I had on my previous range. Overall, extremely satisfied and would definitely recommend.

    Martin Buy Date: 2018-06-13 18:30:00

    Review: After a few bumps getting started (due to contractor delays over the weekend), AHS made sure things were moving along smoothly. Really happy with the assessment and installation, and am enjoying my new stove-top!

    KATHRYN YURMAN Date: 2016-10-27 10:30:40

    Review: It was very easy! Within a few hours of my call to AHS, the contractor called me and scheduled an appointment. On the apptmt day, he let me know when he was on his way and arrived on time. He worked quickly and the problem was fixed.

    Norma J Dunlap Date: 2015-02-17 15:48:22

    Review: The representative was really knowledgeable. She was quick,kind and really friendly. Even though I could not see her smile I could hear it in her voice. She is the epitome of quality customer service. Excellent Customer Service!!!! WOW! Norma J Dunlap

    Larry Davis Date: 2015-10-05 11:34:36

    Review: Matthews pool repair. Highly recommended to fix any pool problems. The contractor was on time and very courteous. He fixed the problem in a timely manner and made sure everything was working correctly before we signed off on the work order. I used the on line request so I had no interaction with a rep. The thing I liked best was as he was answering my question he was teaching his helper how to do the repairs.

    Carla J Date: 2014-09-10 09:03:01

    Review: American Home Shield is a very customer oriented business who is quick to handle any issues that arise in your home. They treat you like they would treat their own mother in quickly and efficiently resolving your problem. The contractor they select to handle your issue is always truly professional and eager to take care of the issue in a matter that meets your expectations. We have had to use the service twice and both times we were more than happy with the speed and quality of the service provided.

    Bernice King Date: 2017-07-21 16:36:33

    Review: American Home Shield is the best thing I have ever done as to my home. No problem in getting service done except for one time when there was trouble with the service company assigned.

    Sue Griffin Date: 2012-06-14 18:57:08

    Review: I wish I had a crackerjack of a lawyer to sue this company. 1. American Home Shield refused my service claim for AC repair because I did not have my contract number at hand. Surprisingly my contract was not showing up when looked up by my address or phone number. When I said my account was drafted each month by them, the supervisor asked me to send bank statements to prove that I have an existing contact with them! Five calls and two hours on the phone just to sort this out! 2. I had my AC serviced, and the inspecting technician found a leak. American Home Shield sent a local technician over to look at it. This technician inspected the AC and said he is going to talk with the American Home Shield before discussing the matter with me. I mean, it is my AC, my house and I was left out of the discussion! Then I got a call from AHS stating everything was working well. I had a second company inspect the AC that said a part in the electrical system was supposed to be changed which would cost over $1000. AHS did not even acknowledge the problem, let alone repair it.

    Reggie Baumgardner Date: 2014-11-17 09:10:45

    Review: Our refrigerator was not dispensing filtered water......seems like small issue except when the city water is not that good...I called AHS and the customer service representative was very kind and understood the issue. A service tech was sent out and said they had fixed the problem. A couple of days later the problem re occurred. I called AHS back and the customer service rep apologized and said they would send out another company and they would be getting a hold of me. Within 2 hours the new company called and said they would be right over. The tech showed up....identified the issue as a cracked water container and he would have to order the part and come back. Within two days!! he came back and replaced the part and everything was working as it should. He picked up/cleaned after himself and it was an excellent experience. Like I said, it may seem like a small issue but AHS made it seem like it was the only issue they wanted to work. Made me feel like a valued customer.....I recommend AHS to everyone!!

    Carol Date: 2013-09-26 19:20:59

    Review: Have Old Republic coverage for three years now. Actively searching for new warranty company. Old Republic has intolerable wait times for service calls, are often unresponsive to promised follow up or return calls, and now wants to debate coverage for leaks which are covered under my plan. One employee cancelled an open work order without my consent, causing me to re-explain the entire issue. I have currently waited nearly 4 weeks and still have unresolved water issues, for which I have paid a premium. I have filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau, missed many hours from work to meet repairmen, and spent countless hours on the phone with this company. Do yourself a favor and keep looking elsewhere for your home warranty needs.

    Everrick Simmons Date: 2017-12-30 22:39:30

    Review: I wish I had bought this service 5 years ago before I had to replace a $1100 washing machine. It is so easy to use and my tenants appreciate not having to wait for things to be fixed. Any homeowner that does not have this service read Proverbs 12:15.

    Dan Massey Date: 2016-01-15 16:38:39

    Review: The AHS contractor that responded to my service call was neat in appearance, professional in his work, and well prepared for the task at hand. He performed the repair and was cleaned up and ready to leave before I realized he had even started work. Very impressed with his work ethic and customer satisfaction!

    Russell McAllister Date: 2017-08-15 00:59:36

    Review: A 17-year-old 2-ton HVAC unit was deemed "repairable" by AHS, but the service company recommended against patching up the rusted unit, suggesting that any repair would be unlikely to last a significant time. AHS paid for the estimated repair cost ($800), and I paid the remainder of the cost for a new unit ($6800). While I understand the rationale behind the AHS decisions, it seems to me that a careful consideration of the service company\'s evaluation would have been appropriate. The interaction between AHS and the service company was prompt and effective, without inappropriate delays.