Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Nathanial Stuckey Date: 2016-02-18 19:10:31

    Review: American Home Shield just replaced my dishwasher. I love the new stainless steel tub and stainless exterior! My old dishwasher was never so quiet. The man who installed it was extremely professional, so careful of respecting my home and keeping everything clean and tidy while he worked. The men who delivered the new machine took away the old one and did it all so neatly and quickly. I am so pleased that I had the good fortune to have purchased American Home Shield before my old machine gave up the ghost.

    Herbert Johnson Date: 2015-11-20 11:06:49

    Review: They came on time, they were very knowledgeable and walked us through exactly what they were going to be doing and how long it would take. We were very happy with the decision we made to use American Home Shield and our home insurance company.

    Jesse Date: 2015-02-02 12:40:29

    Review: The a/c service provider was very prompt and the tech was very courteous. He quickly diagnosed the problem with my unit, had the part on his truck, and was done and gone in just a short time. Very pleased with the service.

    Jesse Flanders Date: 2013-01-18 14:18:51

    Review: I had the AHS warranty for over a year and had 2 experiences with them. My Washer went out and it was 3 weeks before it was fixed. The service company basically replaced a panel and we had to hound them down to replace the part. Recently my kid came home from college and we realized our Hot Water heater wasn't able to handle 2 shower in use at the same time. I have 3 full baths at my house and have never experienced running out of hot water (50 Gallon Tank) . The service rep came out and said the Hot water heater is out of warranty and that it is not worth trying to repair a hot water heater that has a life span of 9-10 years and my heater is 8 years old. I said okay and waited for the new one to come in. However AHS declined the claim. I have had one claim in over a year, also I didn't request a new Heater only to have mine repaired. I'm not trying to discourage people from using AHS however it has been my experience they are complete an utter Joke. Its unfortunate but we had to find out the hard way that these type of companies are in it to make money. And by the way, we paid the service rep 60 $ to come out and say we need a new heater.

    Nick Jenkins Date: 2015-07-09 13:20:18

    Review: Our Contractor was a pleasure to work with. they called shortly after our claim was filed to set an appointment, which occurred as scheduled. He was clean, friendly and explained to us what he was doing and why the issue had occurred. in this particular instance, his work was done in less than 30 minutes, and he ensured that his repair was done properly before leaving. Though we don't want things in our house to break down, we are ok with it, knowing we would be working with such a professional.

    franklin hisheight Date: 2016-02-25 22:30:05

    Review: The last service was on my pool equipment. The contractor was very professional & right on time. Parts did need to be ordered but as soon as they came in he was back to complete the repair. I would always recommend American Home Shield.

    John Maynie Date: 2014-08-10 19:08:48

    Review: STAY AWAY as this home warrant company should be put out of business for scamming customers. Had filed a claim to have AC repaired and it took them 4 weeks to send a technician only to tell me that my AC was not working prior to my contract period and it was ineligible for repair. They took my $60 dollars though for coming out to look at my AC system. I want to pre-warn any potential customers to avoid getting a policy with company as they are nothing but a scam and will always find a way to deny your claim and the contractors on their list are in on the scam activity also. BEWARE

    terry bedford Date: 2016-07-27 17:06:22

    Review: I have been on hold for over 3 hours, trying to cancel a service request. my home temp is 109 because of heat pump issue. I was told it will be 6 days until someone would come out. so I paid out of pocket for someone to fix it yesterday so my family could live here. (tell me again why I have this warranty?)

    Donald maxey Date: 2013-08-30 11:18:54

    Review: I had a leak from the bottom of my water heater and AHS took care of it nicely. Called AHS and their customer service was very helpful in filing our claim. A repair man showed up 4 hours later and fixed the unit in one afternoon. AHS is definitely the best home warranty company around, I’d recommend them to anyone.

    VICKIE FOUST Date: 2013-11-23 21:14:55

    Review: THE VENDOR THAT CAME TO CHECK MY HVAC WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS I CHANGED TO AMERICAN HOME SHIELD WAS BECAUSE OF THE VENDORS MY PREVIOUS HOME WARRANTY COMPANY. THEY WERE VERY RUDE AND NOT CUSTOMER FRIENDLY AT ALL. ADVANCE, THE COMPANY AHS HAD COME TO CHECK OUT MY HVAC WAS RIGHT ON TIME, EVALUATED AND RESOLVED THE PROBLEMS AND DID IT ALL WITH THE UPMOST IN FAVORABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WOULD REFER AHS AND ADVANCE TO ANYONE.

    Laurie Gumbs Date: 2015-10-29 09:53:24

    Review: I've been with this company for 8 years. The vendors and contracts that are used are unprofessional and RUDE. In addition the customer service is terrible. I wish my relationship could have been repaired with this company however the personnel were not helpful and really do not value long term customers.

    Kathleen Date: 2013-08-17 12:30:51

    Review: I've had American Home Shield coverage for my home for four years now. It's my first time owning a home, and I'd be lost without AHS coverage. It's so easy to use, and each time I've had to use it, the repair person sent out was reputable, knowledgeable, friendly, clean, and prompt. Fortunately all my repairs have been minor, but I have every confidence that should my water heater break in half or my air conditioner melt from the heat, that AHS will be there for me to get my house back to being my home.

    Darren Frank Date: 2014-01-27 15:52:25

    Review: The contractor that AHS not only fixed our dryer that wasn't operating properly, but he also pointed out that lint was collecting inside the dryer, and that this was a potential fire hazard! He pulled out a bucket load of lint from the dryer, and some of it was singed from being burnt by the heating element. We clean the lint screen each and every time we use the dryer, and had no idea that the design of the dryer allowed something like this to happen--there was no mention of this in the owner's manual for periodic maintenance. The contractor showed us something not in the owner's manual, how to remove the front of the dryer, to prevent this from ever happening again. Money well spent on the service call! He also changed the burnt out heating element, and fixed the dryer.

    Joseph Wolfe Date: 2015-11-28 23:46:35

    Review: Timelyness of the assignment to a tech service was good. (Considering it as the reefer that had failed! The service tech was clean and very knowledgable. He had to return the next day with the part that had failed, but freezer and reefer were back up to par when he finished. No return calls needed. Before he left, he did a thorough site pick-up and cleaning. As a service in the computer industry, I was impressed! (And grateful for his professionalism!)

    Jeanne Hiesel Date: 2017-04-13 16:25:35

    Review: I\'ve been and AHS customer for several years. During that time I\'ve had to create several service calls. Washer/Dryer, Plumbing, and Heating/Cooling issues. The AHS customer service reps were as helpful as they could be. Most of the contractors have been prompt courteous and helpful. There was one exception and I told AHS customer service about that experience. Service timeliness could be improved if contractors were available to assist on weekends. In November, I came home from work on a Friday afternoon and had no heat. Thank goodness I have a wood stove for heat due to weather caused energy outages. The contractor couldn\'t get to my house until the middle of the next week. (For perspective, it was a heating/cooling technician who wouldn\'t go into my crawlspace due to a fear of snakes. To be honest, initially I found it funny, and then later realized that maybe that person shouldn\'t be assigned to jobs where the unit is in a crawlspace.)

    Patricia Sorrells Date: 2015-03-22 08:40:39

    Review: When I called American Home shield, because one of my freezer's had gone out I called one day , and the next day the serviceman called me back and we booked the appointment for him to come out. When he showed up, he was clean and very polite, and very knowledgeable about his work. He evaluated the problem, called his office back, ordered the part, and a few days later he returned with the part, installed it, and the problem was FIXED.

    Benjamin Hudson Date: 2015-04-19 08:19:32

    Review: I called AHS to schedule the repair of my washing machine, an over/under horizontal axis unit. The washer timer had started to stall partway through the load and the washer stopped operating at that point. At the first visit, the technician did troubleshooting and left to order parts. A week later, the parts were in and the motor got replaced. Then the timer unit got replaced. Then the wax motor got replaced. Then the control board got replaced. After a month of using the laundromat, I have a whole new washer, except for the frame and tub. I am not sure why all the parts had to be replaced, but AHS saved me from having to pay for all those parts out of pocket.

    STEPHEN PHILLIPS Date: 2016-08-13 23:41:10

    Review: We had to replace our pool pump motor. I contacted AHS who arranged for the contractor to come to the house and assess the motor. The technician was early for the appointment but contacted me that he would be early. I gave him permission to go ahead without me being there. When I arrived he had already replaced the motor and was getting ready to leave. The tech was very knowledgeable and was surprised that the motor had lasted for 12 years. The service was excellent!

    Ashley Barker Date: 2012-07-27 17:31:02

    Review: We have had AHS since we purchased our home three years ago. We have had the same issue repeatedly with one of our air conditioning units and have, at this point, been without air for the last 6 weeks. We have called AHS daily since June 24th, and this company continues to use any and every stall tactic possible. The call centers are at odds with each other over what, if anything, they will do. Our unit needs replacement, as recommended by their HVAC vendor as well as several employees familiar with the entire situation. The same main components have been replaced no less than four times one this unit. At this point, our "warranty company" can not even find someone willing to come to my house. Their vendors for us are over an hour away and are not willing to come this far any more, and we have called every company locally to try and get things done only to be told they will not accept payment from AHS because they are all owed money. My advice? Run. This company will not give out email our contact info for anyone higher up than the lowly customer serice reps, so we sit on hold for hours a day and wait to see what we will be told each time. No one is workiong to resolve the issues, which now include both of my air conditioning units. I have recently discovered we are not the only ones. There are numerous lawsuits involving AHS ranging from illegal realtor kickbacks to breach of contract for claim denials.

    George Magill Date: 2014-12-10 08:29:46

    Review: There were small problems and there were big expensive repairs necessary on our home. No matter the size and expense of the job, American Home Shield took care of all problems that we enperienced in a speedy and most efficient manner. The contractors that were sent by A.H.S. solved and completed every problem that we had reported in a timely, professional manner. I have never hesitated to report our need for service, since I had always experienced pleasant and professional service by both the A.H.S. and the service contractors that were sent to rectify our covered home problems . After many years of most satisfactory service, I remain a happy, well satisfied member of the American Home Shield program.