Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7388
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1761
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1648
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2755
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1643
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    RODNEY BROWN Date: 2016-10-27 07:25:47

    Review: Customer service was really great. The contractor was also great. He came out very quickly and American home shield was very timely in working with us to get our new dishwasher ! Thanks for all your hard work !

    Latasha D. Williams Date: 2014-02-14 11:36:29

    Review: I recently had plumbing issues. The contractor who visited my home was friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to identify the problem and explain it to me in terms I could understand. He was able to make the repairs that day.

    Carolyn Coffelt Date: 2014-12-14 06:23:08

    Review: I was very impressed with my experience with the last service. I call to get an apportiment and received a call back in the appropate time. When the person came he was very polite. I was impressed with his ways of protecting everything. He explained all he was doing and told me the pro and cons.

    Terise Bransford Date: 2016-06-28 23:17:09

    Review: TEXAIRE HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING were the best ... they were old school ... it reminded me a lot of my late father-in-law who was a mechanical contractor in Fort Worth for almost 50 years. The crew was down to earth, practical, and didn't need to waste time checking what could be wrong. They knew the problem and fixed it quickly and correctly. If it were possible, these are the people we would want AHS to always send out to address our heating and air conditioning needs.

    Joe Caldwell Date: 2012-05-25 14:51:12

    Review: American Home Shield was always there for me. Then, THEY hired a very ignorant plumber to fix a repair. I don't think they understand quality control. They lost my business because of his ignorance. He told some female with an accent that Comfort services who installed a hew AC and Furnace at my house had caused a water leak in a water pipe. He wanted 600. to fix it. AHS said NO. I called a plumber who came over the same day. He said it was obvious that the leak was created from the pipe vibrating against the foundation of my house for 30 years and the vibration had created a small leak in the pipe. It was fixed in about one hour and the cost was $50. I would probably go back to AHS if they hired No. 1 Quality service people to do the work.

    WILLIAM GILLESPIE Date: 2016-10-08 16:56:09

    Review: We had a clogged drain in the upstairs bathroom ?. As it was a kind of emergency the service tech was able to schedule an immediate response and came out literally within the hour!! And took care of it ? my wife was at home and I couldn\'t be there to deal with it . So.very pleased thank you

    Dave Combs Date: 2015-01-22 12:47:14

    Review: The heating and airconditioning technicians from my local compay are always prompt, courteous, thorough and professional. They tell me that they enjoy the many customers that American Home Shield refers to them. In fact, that is where they get most of their business. AHS has save us a lot of money over the many years that we have used the service.

    Kathleen P Date: 2014-08-16 06:49:45

    Review: The most recent experience with the American Home Shield was for the preventitive maintenance for the heating (furnace). After the initial contact with AHS, I received a response from the Contractor in a timely fashion. They were able to schedule an appointment for a time which was convenient for me. They were on time & tookk care of the maintenance very quickly.

    Lisa Beckner Date: 2016-05-26 23:21:43

    Review: I ordered service online. I got a call from the service provider within an hour setting up an appointment for the next day. He was on time, and timely and correctly completed the repair. I have had no problems with that repair since.

    Elena Tangney Date: 2016-12-12 16:17:50

    Review: I have had ORHP for 4 plus years. Just received a brief letter telling me they can not renew my warranty. No explanation. I called, they informed me its due to the fact that they do not have contractors in my area to fulfill repair orders!! For the past 4 plus years they haven\'t either, however they allowed me to contact a provider, then get approval from them for cost beforehand. This worked just fine, so why is that not still feasible? Unprofessional to drop a faithful customer with out an explanation, and not even a good explanation.

    Ethel Mcdaniel Date: 2015-10-31 21:08:45

    Review: We had an issue with water in the bathroom leaking and could not tell which piece of equipment cause this issue. The plumbing company arrived on time, and was very thorough in correcting. They explained what cause the water to leak and quickly repaired the problem.

    Michael Searcey Date: 2016-08-26 23:03:18

    Review: Have had the policy for about 3 years and have had to use it a few times. Each time the service agent was prompt and clean and the work was performed in timely manner.Policy well worth cost.

    Lisa Boushy Date: 2014-09-17 09:28:24

    Review: My family and I have American Home Shield contracts on 8 properties for which I manage the service calls. As a general rule, the contractors sent by AHS are courteous and helpful, communicate proactively, and arrive within the window they have promised. In the occasional instance that I have had issues with coverage or contractors, AHS has a customer resolution center that has extremely knowledgeable and competent personnel who are eager to resolve problems as quickly as possible and as fairly to the customer as is permitted by their contracts. The areas that I can see room for improvement are in the website, which could be expanded to allow more self service by the customer, in training of first line employees, who are not always very well versed on the contract coverages, and in the explanation and justification of coverages offered by AHS. As time has gone on (we are customers since 1995), there are more and more exceptions in some areas of coverage while other areas of coverage have expanded.

    N. Yarden Date: 2012-10-31 18:40:06

    Review: I have been with AHS for 17 years. Small repairs were done with no issues. Bigger repairs, most of the times, were initially denied and required more calls and time to spend with customer service in order to get the repair done. There is also an additional charge by the service contractor for items that are not covered. Some claims are denied under a claim of improper installation and you have to show that the item passed city/county inspection, or was actually installed by AHS contractor in past service calls. Over so many years, the amount I paid AHS in total is probably less than what AHS had to spend on me, but if I had to repair it myself I would have to pay more (since AHS gets lower prices from the service providers that what they will charge me). Recently, I got a letter that stating that AHS, after to review of my claim history, will not renew my contract. That sounds very unfair and this are my thoughts in regards: All together, I already put into the system thousands of $. During those 17 years, Both of my heat pumps were replace, one by AHS and the second with the same brand AHS is using after a cash out situation. All the work was done by the same contractors that AHS is using. So, my point is that if I am using the same equipments AHS are installing and the same contractors that AHS are using are servicing my heat pumps, then the "too many" repairs I required are just an outcome of the quality of those equipments and the contractors, all approved by AHS.

    KATHRYN YURMAN Date: 2016-10-27 10:30:40

    Review: It was very easy! Within a few hours of my call to AHS, the contractor called me and scheduled an appointment. On the apptmt day, he let me know when he was on his way and arrived on time. He worked quickly and the problem was fixed.

    VICKIE FOUST Date: 2013-11-23 21:14:55

    Review: THE VENDOR THAT CAME TO CHECK MY HVAC WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. ONE OF THE MAIN REASONS I CHANGED TO AMERICAN HOME SHIELD WAS BECAUSE OF THE VENDORS MY PREVIOUS HOME WARRANTY COMPANY. THEY WERE VERY RUDE AND NOT CUSTOMER FRIENDLY AT ALL. ADVANCE, THE COMPANY AHS HAD COME TO CHECK OUT MY HVAC WAS RIGHT ON TIME, EVALUATED AND RESOLVED THE PROBLEMS AND DID IT ALL WITH THE UPMOST IN FAVORABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WOULD REFER AHS AND ADVANCE TO ANYONE.

    Marcy Leonard Date: 2014-12-24 10:02:46

    Review: Just the day we turned on our AC here in Central Texas, it ran for a few minutes and died. I reported the problem to AHS, the contracting company called me back about 20 minutes later. Their technician arrived within the hour and pinpointed the problem: a burned out control panel. As it was already after 6:00 pm on a Friday, he apologized for having to delay till the next day to make the repair. He arrived about 8:00 am with the new control panel, as well as other parts in case further problems revealed themselves. He completed everything and was gone in just over an hour. Our AC system is running perfectly as we head into another hot Texas summer.

    Ray Correll Date: 2014-05-03 18:57:08

    Review: Right after we bought our home the air conditioner quit. We called Old Republic and they sent a guy out next day. He fixed it cost me $60. Later our kitchen stove broke. They sent two different repairmen out and both stated that because of the age of the stove (13yrs) they could no longer get the part. Called Old Republic back and told them what they said. Old Republic tried to get part to no avail. When repairmen reported back to them they wrote me a check for a brand new similar stove no deductible or depreciation they paid us full price. I am very pleased with them.

    Gary Mcfadden Date: 2016-07-05 22:06:44

    Review: Regarding the plumbing contractor, Milburn Plumbing, I would give them an "Excellent" rating. They were responsive, fixed the problems, and also fixed an item that was NOT covered under the AHS policy.

    Steffen Heckler Date: 2016-04-11 21:33:29

    Review: Called AHS for a broken bathroom vent/exhaust which was covered under the policy. Claim process was great and an electrician contacted us the next day to get more details. After explaining those, Electrician never showed up and didn't respond to calls. Called AHS back and very apologetic sending out another request. Different Electrician came out to say, it's too old and he can't fix it. New ones are different sizes and are not covered and ceiling work needs to be done, too. Electrician left and I am now being asked to pay $ 100.00 as trade fee for this Electrician.