Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in North Carolina: $313.23
Average Deductible in North Carolina: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3257
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 282
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Nick Jenkins Date: 2015-07-09 13:20:18

    Review: Our Contractor was a pleasure to work with. they called shortly after our claim was filed to set an appointment, which occurred as scheduled. He was clean, friendly and explained to us what he was doing and why the issue had occurred. in this particular instance, his work was done in less than 30 minutes, and he ensured that his repair was done properly before leaving. Though we don't want things in our house to break down, we are ok with it, knowing we would be working with such a professional.

    KATRINA ALDRICH Date: 2013-04-08 23:57:09

    Review: I was with this company for 11 years. Paid on time monthly and had limited service calls. After 11 years they send me a notice they are not renewing my policy--apparently I did not fit into some "formula" they use. In other words, they weren't making enough money of of me, but I assure you they were making plenty since I paid out annually over 600.00 and averaged 2 service calls a year that I paid 75.00 for each. There were some years I didn't even have a service call request. This company has no regard for customer loyalty. THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF--and as soon as you need them they will dump you.

    william roy Date: 2012-05-16 19:27:08

    Review: i had airconditioning problems,called contractor showd up on saturday,they were told air handler was defective,contractor replaced,unit didnt work,contractor said it did,recontacted them they sent someone else out,due to the mess the !st contractor made other contractor didnt want to handle due to shoddy craftmanship,and inability 2 get ahs to make a decision.this is 6 days with out a/c and still no dercision/repair. Contacted corporate office and requested to speakm to the owner,got one of his exucite assistants,and still no resolution,theirb answerb was to cancel the contract and issue a refund check,and issue a check to cover the repairs i had to cover as out of pocket expenses. I got a contractor to repair all of their contractors (both of them) mistakes.unit runs properly. 1st contractor refused to return to fix his mistakes,said he wasnt makeing any money from this job and would not waste anymore of his time on it. Got a phone call and they say they are going to cancel the issued check and reissue a new 1because they made a mistake and (boyd) from the corporate office approved the previous transactions per the owner . They expect me to cover all transactions involved with their mistake,when they approved it prior to issueing the check. If i had known of their poor and shafty procedures,reputation,and rapoor with their customer base, i would have never did the contract. And yes their customer service is the worst i have ever deal with and i have dealt. Recommend them to any one:never,it is pretty bad when their own customer base doesnt want to deal with them. Yes since one of their contracted contractors has so much faith in getting paid he has not turned in the paper work,and he used the unit he took from my house and took it to the junk yd and got his money from it,and they expect me to cover the cost of the unit because the contractor had that much trust in receiving his money for inadequate services rendered.

    Jonathan Date: 2014-09-05 15:04:29

    Review: Our home warranty isn’t worth the paper it’s printed on. Our AC blower unit gave out on one of the hottest days of the summer so we called a reputable local company to come out and get it fixed asap. Then my husband called Old Republic to notify them of the issue prior to repair and ask what steps to take re:authorization of work and submitting the claim. We were told the paperwork we’d need to provide and all was good. AC guy fixes the problem after 3.5 hours of work. We then called OR back days later to ask about our reimbursement & were informed we’re receiving $162.50 of a $812 bill. That covers the part and 1/2 hour of labor. Gee thanks. When pressed for the reasoning on that amount since we followed the directions we were told, they simply restated we had to get approval prior to the work being done, which we did. When something breaks in our house we call a company we trust to do the job quickly and correctly rather than god-knows-who that Old Republic would've chosen trying to save money, and now we’re being punished for it. If you want to use someone you trust to do the repair right and don’t want the runaround on reimbursement, look elsewhere.

    Kelley Gemma Date: 2014-03-17 12:43:32

    Review: The AHS contractor was timely and helpful. He replaced the gear that was malfunctioning in our garage door opener and showed the damaged one to me to explain what had happened.

    Irene Kiffe Date: 2015-12-07 18:59:25

    Review: I am posting an update to my posting of last week. Angelica D took over our claim late last Friday, and in a few hours she has provided a logical and expeditious path for us to resolve our claim. Her customer service has been stellar with great commitment and resolve to attain satisfactory results. Irene K

    Belinda Grote Date: 2017-02-21 06:18:38

    Review: Thankfully I have not had an occasion to use your service. I do love your Newsletter and helpful hints.

    Joy Lovoy Date: 2017-06-30 18:07:01

    Review: I was excited with my service provider, Quality Comfort. The customer service person was wonderfully. He consistently followed through with me on the entire experience. He was able to call and schedule with the service provider to get them to travel to Lake Lure for the quote. He followed up following that and provided me with the amount that I would be paid. We are still in the 2 week window so have not received the check yet. I have had many things replaced in this unit at Lake Lure. I have been extremely fortunate that I had this policy. I highly recommend American Home Shield.

    Tyler Waugh Date: 2015-05-30 07:32:47

    Review: We had been given a quote for replacing our unit by a local ac company suggested by a friend. This company told us we needed a new ac unit and duct work for $10,000. We called our home warranty company and they sent their company out and he replaced a thermostat and filled recharged the unit. 1 month later the ac is still working fine. $100 vs. $10,000. I am so glad we signed up for this.

    KEVIN SMITH Date: 2016-11-15 19:04:36

    Review: Recent experience with AHS was great! They we\'re on time and very professional. I have used AHS on many occasions and it has always been a very good experience.

    Kristin Date: 2017-06-15 23:44:27

    Review: This company has been a nightmare from day one since we purchased our home warranty. They are unprofessional and lack any business ethic. They repeatedly messed up our work orders and did nothing to fix any of it. The entire experience has been awful. I do not recommend this warranty group for anything.

    James Spamer Date: 2015-12-16 22:45:11

    Review: I needed my outdoor air conditioner unit repaired. The contractor was someone who had done work earlier on a related service. He not only was friendly and professional, but explained the new problem as well as the necessary repair and time it would take. Since the issue was related to the prior service, the contractor made two trips to my residence to complete the repair and replacement of parts. All of this time and efforted was done outdoors during a heat wave. In spite of this, the contractor remained friendly and professional through the completion of these tasks.

    Michelle Date: 2012-07-08 15:28:40

    Review: We called AHS about a garage door repair and also air condoner unit. Both times we we told that we could use our own technician because they had no one in area to do the service. They stated they would reimburse us for paying for repairs, but some how they seem to have forgotten about what they told us to do. I submitted the receipt to the claims department but was denied. As much as I pay for service on a yearly basis I expected to get better service. Also, some of the customer service reps are short with you and just right out rude. I am very disappointed with their way of doing business and will be looking for another warranty co.

    Krista Justen Date: 2016-01-01 22:20:26

    Review: The repairman was right on time. After checking turning off the furnace her checked out our thermostat that wasn't working right-then we talked about the choices of a new thermastat. We decided on one that didn't need to be programmed which was our choice. He put it in without any problem and explained how to used it. Then he cleaned up a bit of drywall powder on the floor and turned on the furnace. It worked perfectly. We are extremely happy with his service and the new thermostat!

    Felicia Scott Date: 2016-07-16 23:26:21

    Review: The contractor came on time, fixed the problem in no time. In less than 15 minutes. He was professional, cutious and polite. Customer is always great with setting me up with someone to fix my problems.

    Kristina Date: 2016-08-15 09:34:05

    Review: We have used our AHS coverage twice and each time the contractors were prompt, polite, and able to resolve the issue. We had no issue getting our repair covered and did not have to be without service for long.

    William Date: 2015-12-14 18:51:25

    Review: DO NOT BUY!!! You will be wasting your money! Get a credit when you buy a house! Super bad customer service! Not worth the money! They do not care at all about good customer service! They will lie and don't care about their customers!

    David J Date: 2013-01-25 13:14:57

    Review: ATTENTION: what is not always advertised is American Homeshield can cancel your service if the # of incidents you submit in their mind out weighs how much you pay. Keep in mind that many of the contractors offer poor service and can require additional visits or even other companies. You're better-off putting $50/month away for times you may need it.

    Nicole Otis Date: 2017-08-21 11:42:48

    Review: Reporting our claim was simple and the issue with our AC was fixed within days. The contractor contacted us promptly as well. We are glad to have AHS for these unforeseen issues that come up as a homeowner!

    ELIZABETH HANULAK Date: 2016-06-06 21:18:31

    Review: The service from AHS was more than satisfactory form the home office, contractors and the follow up on the appointments. Service workers were very attentive and courteous during the repair.extremely pleased and highly recommend AHS to everyone.