Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in North Carolina: $313.23
Average Deductible in North Carolina: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7822
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1686
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1886
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3152
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1714
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1732
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    KR Date: 2015-01-07 11:57:49

    Review: I just bought a home that was under warranty by American Home Shield. Days after the purchase, I discovered a dishwasher leak and contacted AHS. I was in contact with a local vendor the same day and he stopped by to resolve the problem just a couple days later. The deductible was $75, but it saved me hundreds in having to purchase a brand new dishwasher.

    TAL Date: 2012-09-13 14:39:57

    Review: An utter horror. The worst, most fraudulent company ever. The Atty General of the US should shut them down. TOTAL SCAM! AVOID!!!!!!!!

    PR Date: 2015-03-27 21:25:37

    Review: This is a Zero star company! Our HVAC system failed weeks after purchasing are home. The entire experience getting the system repaired was bad. The call center employees said we had no claim and refused to send anyone out. We made multiple calls to the call center and were treated poorly, by rude, and abrupt employees. We contacted the realtors and the company sales representatives seeking assistance. Only after the home inspection company and realtors called ORHP, did they agree to replace the system. Well replace is an understatement, they would only put in the smallest system allowed by law, and that cost us almost a thousand dollars out of pocket. Every other call for service was answered by a rude employee telling us we had no chance of repair under our service plan. We had to fight for every repair. Now that our year is coming to an end we were contacted by ORHP advising us our home would not be renewed. Like we would be so crazy. On a side note, this is not our first home or first home warranty company. There are much better options out there.

    Rebecca Mishos Date: 2015-06-21 08:28:11

    Review: I moved in to a wonderful home with my best friend who had just become disabled, then my niece returned to college, and then my sister retired and needed a place to stay. As a new first time home owner I struggled with home repairs, who to call what was a reasonable price, and how to budget for repairs. Even though I bought a newer home, less than 10 years old, I still had repairs that needed to be done. In the first year alone American Home Shied saved me hundreds of dollars -air conditioner, clogged drains, refrigerator - twice. The best part of all of this is that it is affordable, very good service, and most of all I can relax.

    Cynthia Ancona Date: 2015-08-26 19:28:02

    Review: All of my interactions with American Home Shields repair people have been positive. Most recently, my heater went out the week of Christmas when I had plans to entertain in my home every day. The repair person was prompt, professional and understanding. After identifying that it was the circuit board he went to the wharehouse for the part where he found that it was the wrong one for my heater. He was told they could have it shipped from LA and have it Monday - this was Thursday. He told he would keep an eye out for it Saturday. Imagine my pleasant surprise when he called on Saturday to say it was in and could he come right over!!!

    KATRINA ALDRICH Date: 2013-04-08 23:57:09

    Review: I was with this company for 11 years. Paid on time monthly and had limited service calls. After 11 years they send me a notice they are not renewing my policy--apparently I did not fit into some "formula" they use. In other words, they weren't making enough money of of me, but I assure you they were making plenty since I paid out annually over 600.00 and averaged 2 service calls a year that I paid 75.00 for each. There were some years I didn't even have a service call request. This company has no regard for customer loyalty. THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF--and as soon as you need them they will dump you.

    Jeronima Zavala Date: 2016-02-24 01:28:19

    Review: I am really satisfied with the contractor you all send .Before they come out they will always call to let me know their location and what time they will be here.They do a good job.They also let me know what cause the problem. I really appreciate the job that they do

    Pamela Dodson Date: 2016-08-18 10:46:43

    Review: I haven't had AC for 3 weeks now and it's hot in NC. I keep calling and asking "what is the acceptable length of time to go without NC before we can request a new unit" and they can never give me a direct answer just that the costly components that initiate a new unit are not being requested. This is simply ridiculous. Just today they assigned our service request to a new contractor. Here goes another 3 weeks... I'm going to look into a lawyer here shortly.

    Tom Cunningham Date: 2017-08-14 20:27:22

    Review: I tried to call about a service I needed and was put on hold for 55 minutes. I did not want to use the service agency AHS had contracted. I was told they would find a different servicing company. The next day I got an email from the company I did not want saying they had been contacted by AHS to do my work. I called back to AHS and was put on hold for 57 minutes. Spoke to a representative who asked when the service was scheduled and I told her in 2 weeks. She said no problem she could schedule me with a new company. Never heard anything more about it and I am not about to call back and get put on hold for another hour. The actual service I have gotten from different companies has been great. No complaints there. I just find it hard to listen to a recording telling me how important I am and yet you will let me sit on hold for almost an hour. Not important enough to have enough people to take care of you in a timely manner. I can\'t remember ever being on hold that long anywhere else.

    Not Financially Worth While Date: 2013-07-23 12:15:53

    Review: So I purchased this warranty with my new home and have had it for two years. The first year the rate was $380 or so and I made two service calls, one to an electrician who replaced a single fuse for me and second to a plumber who replaced a broken shower head for me. Both cost $75 in trade fees. Added together $470 for service this year. I could have had the electrician do the repair for $75, and also the plumbing done for $100, so I did roughly -$300 this year for financial feasibility. I knew my water heater was on the fritz, so I decided to renew my warranty thinking it might be worth it, the service was fast and good, I just didn't seem to use it. Oh, by the way, they upped their price to $450 (and for less coverage). So I call in when the water heater starts leaking as it rusted through. $75 trade fee, $100 haul away fee, $60 upgrade to new code fee, $100 for a stand for the water heater, and $45 for the part to bring up to the new code. So, $380 for services rendered that did not fall within the plan. I spoke with a representative of Old Republic to make sure this was correct and it was in fact correct because I did not purchase all of the proper additions, such as to bring things up to code which is in the premium plan I believe for another $100. A new water heater in my area including installation and haul away from Home Depot is $700. So I'm doing -$80 in value so far this year. Total value to me = -$380. So today I am working with a contractor regarding expanding my deck, and he notes that it looks like behind a ledger board there is some water damage, so we pull off a piece of siding to take a look and it appears the flashing was improperly installed, which has led to rot across the entire length of the deck. I crack open my policy and notice a section that says, and I quote, "10) Improper Installation: If necessary, as part of a covered service, we will correct improper installations/repairs". Under general limitations of what is not covered is no mention to improper installations of components of this nature. Suffice to say, I call in and they report that "Flashings, doors, windows and structural components of the home are not covered". Well, isn't that the entire purpose of a home warranty, in case the home caves in on you? Cost of repair: $1200. Value to me so far: -$380 in addition to things that should be covered are not. Do yourself a favor and sign with a different company. This one though they are fast only covers items that are not financially feasible to go through a company of this nature for. I for one am going to be shopping around now. Example of expensive item: AC Dies, purchase a new AC from Home Depot with install for $1200, which is warrantied for 10 years. In 10 years you will spend $4500 + Trade Fees + bringing up to code + other garbage. For that cost, you might as well just purchase those items yourself or call the repair guy yourself.

    Sandra Ford Date: 2014-12-25 07:37:58

    Review: American Home Shield is an excellent protection plan. I am very thankful for my realtor for introducing American Home Shield to me when I bought my new home in 2011. All of the contractors met all of my needs and were very courteous when in my home. Customer service was very prompt in getting a contractor.

    Ken D Date: 2014-08-21 09:49:04

    Review: No complaints on any job, from replacing hot water heater to replacing furnace/ac to any other small repair. They come out fast and do a good job and everyone has been friendly and easy to work with. We like the confidence our home warranty gives us and love that we have never had an issue when we have needed a repair.

    Kristin Date: 2017-06-15 23:44:27

    Review: This company has been a nightmare from day one since we purchased our home warranty. They are unprofessional and lack any business ethic. They repeatedly messed up our work orders and did nothing to fix any of it. The entire experience has been awful. I do not recommend this warranty group for anything.

    Kirsten Brunson Date: 2014-08-26 09:22:53

    Review: I have used AHS for 2 years. I have to say that customer service improved drastically over the last year. In 2013, I told them I would let everyone I knew and everyone they knew to avoid this company like the plague, all because of their complete lack of customer courtesy. I have to say that courtesy is the best part of the company now. I have told them personally about the improvement. As for the service: I don't know if it's because of my location (Fayetteville, NC) but some of the techs are subpar. When you check out the companies they send, many of them have the lowest ratings in the business. They need to pay the same attention to the providers they hire as they did to their customer service if they truly want to be a top notch company.

    Michelle Date: 2012-07-08 15:28:40

    Review: We called AHS about a garage door repair and also air condoner unit. Both times we we told that we could use our own technician because they had no one in area to do the service. They stated they would reimburse us for paying for repairs, but some how they seem to have forgotten about what they told us to do. I submitted the receipt to the claims department but was denied. As much as I pay for service on a yearly basis I expected to get better service. Also, some of the customer service reps are short with you and just right out rude. I am very disappointed with their way of doing business and will be looking for another warranty co.

    Ken M. Date: 2014-07-23 19:32:08

    Review: I want low hassle experiences. I appreciated that I only had to make one call, the contractor contacted me as promised, came out as promised, did a thorough job and was extremely courteous. In, out, done. Me liked.

    Latasha D. Williams Date: 2014-02-14 11:36:29

    Review: I recently had plumbing issues. The contractor who visited my home was friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to identify the problem and explain it to me in terms I could understand. He was able to make the repairs that day.

    Jesse Flanders Date: 2013-01-18 14:18:51

    Review: I had the AHS warranty for over a year and had 2 experiences with them. My Washer went out and it was 3 weeks before it was fixed. The service company basically replaced a panel and we had to hound them down to replace the part. Recently my kid came home from college and we realized our Hot Water heater wasn't able to handle 2 shower in use at the same time. I have 3 full baths at my house and have never experienced running out of hot water (50 Gallon Tank) . The service rep came out and said the Hot water heater is out of warranty and that it is not worth trying to repair a hot water heater that has a life span of 9-10 years and my heater is 8 years old. I said okay and waited for the new one to come in. However AHS declined the claim. I have had one claim in over a year, also I didn't request a new Heater only to have mine repaired. I'm not trying to discourage people from using AHS however it has been my experience they are complete an utter Joke. Its unfortunate but we had to find out the hard way that these type of companies are in it to make money. And by the way, we paid the service rep 60 $ to come out and say we need a new heater.

    Angela Merisso Date: 2013-12-04 12:17:11

    Review: I needed the services of an electrician. There was a broken light bulb stuck into the socket in one of the lights above the sinks in my bathroom. There was also a burned out recessed bulb over the Roman bathtub in the same bathroom. I am a retired senior citizen and therefore unable to do these tasks. I also am leery about trying to fix anything electrical. The contractor was on time, polite, clean and resolved my problems quickly and professionally. Your customer service was also helpful in a timely manner. Very satisfied all around.

    Curtis Capps Date: 2017-07-11 14:11:52

    Review: Always get a fast response when I report a problem. Have had garbage disposal replaced recently as wella s a/c problem fixed. 75.00 per occurrence.