×

Home Warranty Companies in Ohio

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Ohio: $316.80
Average Deductible in Ohio: $40.73
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    William Burch Date: 2014-10-20 06:24:37

    Review: Had plumbing problems in November. Called and got good service from AHS. Shawn a young plumber from Helper Plumbing came over to fix the problem. I have a very old house so he could not fix it with his limited experience, I am sure that he does well with new construction. I paid him the service fee of 75.00. The next day I called AHS and let them know that the pluming was still not working and asked if I could have Marion from Ricther Plumbing come over. He is a very experienced plumber with at least 40 years. Customer service said OK, and that I would not have to pay another service fee if he fixed the problem. He of course fixed it. Marion is the best

    Mary Ann Heath Date: 2016-08-10 09:47:25

    Review: Working with American Home Shield has been very easy. They're very responsive to my online service requests and answer my questions quickly. My most recent experience was with an A/C issue. The contractor did not show up when expected (he was over an hour later than I had been told) and was not clean. Luckily he didn't have to come into my condo for the repairs so it didn't cause any issue. He did repair the A/C and it now works wonderfully, which is much more important to me than if he's on time and clean.

    Brad Hamant Date: 2017-06-29 17:17:54

    Review: I\'m impressed how you hold your participating contractors accountable. Because you do that, we always have a good experience with them.

    Bruce Mirman Date: 2015-06-21 09:31:49

    Review: I felt confident that American Home Shield would service our A/C in a timely manner when the unit went out in the middle of the summer with the outside temperature reaching 90 degrees. With one phone call I had a contractor at my house the following morning. He fixed the issue & I was comfortable after that segment, why, I had cold air & didn't have to worry about my family being pushed out of the house until the problem was corrected. I feel American Home Shield stands up for there advertise product & never experienced any difficult issues with the repair.

    DAVID HORI Date: 2016-11-17 15:27:24

    Review: Quick response from AHS and great service by the provider. We like to use local contractors as much as possible and AHS always works with us.

    TOMMY KINCAID Date: 2016-10-18 11:52:48

    Review: Our dishwasher had a problem and the tech was out within one day and had the repair done within 30 minutes. The tech was very professional and when he left the home it was clean.

    Crystal Cochran Date: 2014-08-02 22:50:11

    Review: Not been happy with their services. Not much help over the phone. I have a bathtub faucet leaks all the time. I had them come out 5 times in a year. Said they can't replace it bc it's not covered. Had the tech lower the temp on water heater to try to see if that would help.

    Marie Farmer Date: 2015-01-08 04:55:14

    Review: I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with the American Home Shield folks! When my double oven went out, the AHS folks for right on it. The contractors were wonderful, clean, and very experienced. When my Matag Neptune Washer broke, the same experience. Now I have a new double oven, and rebuilt Matag Neptune Washer. Thanks, so much!

    Matt Date: 2016-02-29 11:09:33

    Review: Terrible communications between contractors (yes contractors, plural) and AHS. I was rarely kept informed on repair progress over the nearly month long situation. After leaving my home saying he didn't know what was wrong with my system, the same technician was dispatched to my house again a week later. Obviously, didn't know what was wrong then either. Wasted several days, taking time off of work to wait on contactor. Then just to be told that a furnace that overheats is not covered by the warranty.

    Marilyn Bolinger Date: 2012-08-16 08:35:57

    Review: Would not recommend AHS - poor communication-poor response time - Placed a call on a Friday morning as our water heater quit working. Received a call later that day from a company that only repairs air conditioners. Called AHS and they said someone would be contacting us. Received a call from an actual water heater company and they scheduled Monday. Their review was replacement for a new electric water heater. AHS contacted me and scheduled the replacement for Wednesday. Took off a day of work, and when contacting vendor that afternoon, they said they did NOT have us scheduled, waiting for AHS to approve?? I had previously spoke with AHS who said they were coming out on Wednesday. Now it is Thursaday,and waiting for the repairman. If there was a problem getting the electric water heater, someone from AHS should have contacted us - very, very aggravating and now am being told we would need to pay $100 for removal of water heater and $75 in addition to the service call for a drip water pan (which costs $20). Did receive a call from AHS after a compaint by e-mail, but only remarked they were sorry. Have been with AHS for over 10 years, and am truly disappointed and from reading other comments from the BBB and word of mouth from local appliance dealers will be looking for another home warranty company.

    PAUL RACICOT Date: 2017-01-26 06:38:18

    Review: We had a problem with a shower valve which would not shut off during a shower which required us to shut off the water to the house and cap the shower head. we called Home Shield and although we anticipated some down time for repairs including the possibility of some tile work, the plumber was in and repairs made and clean up finished within 24 hours after the initial call.

    Damon Date: 2013-09-24 10:40:47

    Review: The gentleman that came to the house was very professional, efficient, knowledgeable and pleasant about explaining what he was doing, what was not working on my oven and what he did to fix it. Oh yes, the oven works fine now.

    Ann Haveman Date: 2015-01-18 09:09:10

    Review: customer Service has always been very courteous and friendly.The times I have had to use the AHS, the contractors were prompt in making the appts and very nice and friendly but professional. The air conditioning person who serviced our air conditioning came out on the weekend as we had a house full of family in town when the air conditioning went out. I always recommend AHS as the Home Warranty to use.

    Beryl Kindred Date: 2014-12-26 05:54:15

    Review: Our central air conditioning system quit cooling. I called on Sunday and the service call was immediately assigned to a local contractor and confirmation sent via email. We had had earlier problems with this contractor and AHS had to intercede to get our problem resolved . I was quite concerned when I found out that this same contractor was assigned to us again. I cannot explain how pleased I was the service contractor called Monday morning and came out to fix our problem that same morning !! I must report that our experience this time was 100% different than the prior experience with this contractor. When I got home our AC was working and our house was cool.

    Cheryl Date: 2012-06-25 10:39:36

    Review: We added a home warrenty to our mother's home built in the 1960's. Since adding the policy we have made three calls. All were answered promptly. The first response for plumbing was answered promptly and taken care of within a day. The second was a similar resonse, and since the mwasher was old, we were offered a cash amt toward a new washer that seemed fair. The third call for ac was a bit more trouble, the serviceman dod not schedule for two days, and then the damage to the unit was not covered. It took multiple phone calls to understand the problem, and we did have to pay the service call even though it was not covered damage. Overall, our experience has been positive. Customer service on the phone is knowledgable and helpful. It is difficult to understand what is and is not covered under all policies, but they do seem to cover most problems.

    Mary Tate Date: 2015-10-22 21:33:00

    Review: I had only a couple of experiences when it was necessary to contact American Home Shield for service repairs. Both experiences were relevant to plumbing needs. Let me say that I thrive on convenience, excellent customer service and quality work. In both experiences American Home Shield delivered. From the first contact, American Home Shield took over the rest from start to finish. My service contact was prompt, I was contacted by reputable contractors and both were awesome and performed quality work. The area where the work was performed was left clean, the contractors made sure I was satisfied with the work before they ended the service, and provided me with phone numbers to contact them if I had any problems with the service they provided. All I can say is that through American Home Shield, I received great customer service and quality work. It was better than had I handled the service contact on my own. I will never be without American Home Shield.

    Fern Schmidt Date: 2014-11-17 09:07:50

    Review: Our experience with American Home Shield has always been wonderful. The last experience we had was with our stove. On Christmas, the control panel decided it was time to die and went into the cleaning mode and burned up our stuffing. After turning the breaker to the stove off, we went online and requested a service call. Within 24 hours the appointment was set up. When the service person can to the house, he diagnosed the problem and had to order the new control panel. He was dressed professionally and was extremely knowledgeable. All our questions were answered and within a week, he returned to install the new control panel. Once again, American Home Shield was there for us!

    Brenda carter Date: 2016-05-10 17:12:53

    Review: AHS was fast to respond to the repair of my refrigerator. It was not an emergency but i was scheduled less then 24 hours. The contractor was fantastic Aaron from Appliance Care found the leak from the ice machine. Ordered the part came back to do the repair. Aaron was very professional. Cleaned up the water that went everywhere. He also explained everything he was doing and had to do. I well be requesting him for all my appliance repair. Ive had AHS for quite a while now on 2 properties. I switched companies for about a year and had a pipe burst. I got messed over with the other company. I quickly came back to AHS.

    Dominick Iacovone Date: 2016-06-12 21:50:22

    Review: THE SERVICE PROVIDOR WAS RIGHT ON TIME ON THE FIRST VISIT BUT DID NOT HAVE THE CORRECT PART. HE RETURNED LATER WITH THE PART AND FIXED PROPERLY. HE ALSO LET US KNOW WHAT NORMALLY CAUSED THE ISSUE AND TOLD US WHAT WE COULD DO TO AVOID IT AGAIN AND IMPROVE THE UNITS PERFORMANCE. THAT WAS APPRECIATED.

    Dwight Jones Date: 2016-08-17 23:36:34

    Review: When my Garbage Disposal stop working it only took just a few once I call the AHS company. They called the next day setup a appointment within the next few days and they showed up early and the service tech was clean the very professional and my new Garbage Disposal was replaced in minutes.