Home Warranty Companies in Ohio

Coverage in Ohio (OH) major towns:

Average Premium in Ohio: $317.87
Average Deductible in Ohio: $41.01
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in ohio

    Darla Tippitt Date: 2015-07-11 11:25:26

    Review: I love AHS! They provide quick and dependable service. As a single female having an AHS contract puts my mind at ease. I know that in the event of a breakdown of any of my covered systems I can rest assured that AHS will handle the problem and I will not have to freak out .

    David Billings Date: 2016-02-15 22:02:20

    Review: The process worked as expected. I requested service on-line. The contractor contacted us to make an appointment within the 48 hour window. The contractor was very professional. The water heater needed to be replaced. The contractor made the arrangements and installed the new heater within days.

    Ronald Hinrichs Date: 2016-10-11 11:05:51

    Review: The representative that I spoke with regarding renewing my contract was very knowledgeable and polite. I believe his name was Cody. I felt like he was truly interested in helping me get the best service possible.

    WESLEY SCHRIMSHER Date: 2016-04-14 22:11:03

    Review: Goodness. Unfortunately, we have had to use AHS numerous times. However, the repairman who came out was always prompt, very knowledgable, and super friendly. He has always explained the problem and how he would repair it. The AC guy is the best.

    Mark L Date: 2014-09-10 09:06:39

    Review: It has been awhile since i had a service issue, but going by my last issue it all went well. I believe it was a plumbing issue blockage and the tech service man was very qualified, efficient and got the job done. I enjoy having the coverage, but of course with the service fee up now to $70 per call, and my yearly policy at about $570 year, it is getting pretty costly to keep it. It is fine if you use it and need it, but f you don't it doesn't seem so cost effective. I understand that it's just the way 'Insurance' in general works. My only hope is that costs do not continue to rise each term. Thank you!

    WILLIAM PLANK Date: 2017-01-27 00:55:03

    Review: The first A/C mechanic was late, but is understandable do to the high temp. that week when he was here he was fast and efficient in his evaluation of the problem. After the parts were placed on order and had arrived the second Mech arrived on time and quickly removed and installed the new compressor. overall I was pretty happy with the service.

    Kimberly Hicks Date: 2015-01-02 15:44:53

    Review: My microwave stopped working and a Service Request was created 12/2/2014. It is now a month later and I still do not have the new microwave installed. AHS has scheduled an appointment with four contractors with whom none install microwaves. Being the proactive individual I am, after calling each contractor for install date/time they stated they did not do installs in which I had to call AHS back to reschedule with another contractor. As of today 1/2/2015 (1 month later) I am on my FIFTH contractor. I have left three separate messages with supervisors/managers in which I have received no return call. This is the second time I have utilized AHS regarding coverage and am very disappointed in the customer service, competence, and coverage provided by AHS.

    David S Date: 2012-02-21 08:30:32

    Review: I have been a AHS customer for almost 5 years. I have to say I am happy. They are not perfect, but provide good service when in need. I have never had the wait problems most post about here, I keep a tally of my services and the amount of services received is equal to about 3x times the premium paid. They have done major repairs, new heat pump, hot water heater, etc and never had a problem. If you have good expectations, you will have good service. I have recommended them to many friends and they are all happy.

    Linda Martin Date: 2014-10-13 11:34:42

    Review: I discovered at the worst possible time that my washer was not agitating properly. Nothing can make your day go from bad to really bad (other than refrigerator, HVAC, water heater to brake down) when a washer is out of commission. Called 800 number for service she was very understand and even gave me the name and number for the technician in case I wanted or needed to contact. Didn't need to follow up technician called in a timely manner and arranged an appointment convenient for me and arrived on time. He got right to work and solved the problem in a snap! It was the best repair experience I can recall having. In no time I was back to washing and not for dirty dancing!

    Tammie Smith Date: 2017-01-30 09:28:31

    Review: The contractor that performed services on my appliance, was on-time, pleasant and resolved the problem quickly.

    William Tausch Date: 2015-09-15 08:33:37

    Review: We had a leaky pool pump. The technician showed up on time. His approach seemed reasonable. He began with the most likely problem (a seal). When that didn't fix the problem he moved to the seal plate (I believe that's the name). Unfortunately that also was not the problem. Finally, the fix required a new pump body which he did not have on the truck but would order and have in a few days -- two days to be exact. The process seemed fast and efficient -- although the pump still leaked a bit while we waited for the new one -- it still did its job in keeping the pool clean. It's now working fine without a leak. The whole process was painless.

    Bill Date: 2015-10-05 13:16:12

    Review: The contractors arrived on time, completed the work/evaluation efficiently, and kept me informed throughout the time that was there about what they were doing and what the next steps were. I really appreciate the information they gave me as it helped me understand what was happening.

    Antoinette Bennett Date: 2016-06-13 22:59:23

    Review: The contractor was very timely in resolving the problem with my wash machine. He was very clean and neat. He was also very helpful in explain the problem, and what had to be done. With the contractor I had, know improved is needed for the service.

    David Howell Date: 2016-04-16 21:38:42

    Review: My heater was an ancient model and took several tries to get it working. The parts were not able to be found, so a new one had to be put in. Thanks for getting it done even though we had to buy some room heaters trying to stay warm in our coldest weather in over 30 years.

    Maryann Phillips Date: 2015-04-22 09:07:03

    Review: We called Saturday March 28, 2015 to get the hot water heater repaired. It is now 3 1/2 weeks later and still no new hot water heater. It took over week to find out that they were going to replace. That it was going to cost more than the $75.00 we had already paid to the company that came out. I was told we had $378.20 violations from the customer service and that they only covered $250.00 which left us owing $128.20. It is not violations as they said, I spoke with the contractor about it and he said it because they have been code changes since the last hot water heater was installed. That we would also have to pay $225.75 and $80.25 for "modifications", these are the contractor having to do addition piping because of the code changes. Gives total of $434.20 that we approved to get the hot water heater in. I was told it would take 3 business days for AHS to get the hot water heater to the contractor and that should of been Friday, April 17th. I contacted the contractor on Monday about it and they had not heard from AHS they said but would contact them. I guess Jason was not aware of the e-mail that they sent his company back on April 15th. I called him today and he told he was working on forwarding me the e-mail from them instead told me over the phone. AHS knew over week ago that they were not sending out our hot water heater because they are saying there is back order, due to government federal changes they have enacted. Not once have we heard from this company letting us their customer know what is going on. For the last 3 1/2 weeks I have had to take cold showers and boil water to clean dishes and am very upset at their lack of taking care of their customers. I can not see how they are best company with this lack attention to detail of their customers. I really will be searching for another company to take care of our house when our time is up with them.

    Ann Haveman Date: 2015-01-18 09:09:10

    Review: customer Service has always been very courteous and friendly.The times I have had to use the AHS, the contractors were prompt in making the appts and very nice and friendly but professional. The air conditioning person who serviced our air conditioning came out on the weekend as we had a house full of family in town when the air conditioning went out. I always recommend AHS as the Home Warranty to use.

    John Lineback Date: 2016-04-06 23:45:29

    Review: A/C Contractor was on time, diagnosed the problem, identified the corrective action and addtional costs (puron costs beyond 10#s), completed the work and we were back up and running. It was really important becasue my wife was there and needed to be able to explain it to me when I got home.

    William Burch Date: 2014-10-20 06:24:37

    Review: Had plumbing problems in November. Called and got good service from AHS. Shawn a young plumber from Helper Plumbing came over to fix the problem. I have a very old house so he could not fix it with his limited experience, I am sure that he does well with new construction. I paid him the service fee of 75.00. The next day I called AHS and let them know that the pluming was still not working and asked if I could have Marion from Ricther Plumbing come over. He is a very experienced plumber with at least 40 years. Customer service said OK, and that I would not have to pay another service fee if he fixed the problem. He of course fixed it. Marion is the best

    Florence Start Date: 2016-02-17 22:15:29

    Review: I was very impressed with the technician who came to fix my doorbell and I only paid the one time fee. He was very efficient and called to let me know he was on his way. I appreciated having a doorbell that finally worked!!

    Jessica Date: 2016-11-21 15:25:56

    Review: The wait time to place a services request is terrible. I have waited up to 45 minutes. I have tried to use the online services request but it never works and I end up having to call in. Once you are able to get the service request into their system, they are very prompt at getting a company assigned and to your home to take care of the problem. All of the 3rd party contractor I have had to deal with have been great. They are quick to get the work completed. The 60 day guarantee is great on the work performed. In the few times I have had to have the repair return, they have been prompt and friendly. AHS needs to improve their initial customer contact time. I was told they could only speak to me for 50 sec. before having to move on to the next person.