Home Warranty Companies in Ohio

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Ohio: $317.87
Average Deductible in Ohio: $41.01
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7631
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1653
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1834
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1685
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2988
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 75
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1514
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    EMILY MCKOWN SCHINGLE Date: 2016-10-20 13:18:38

    Review: The timeliness and service were great! I wasn\'t expecting my issue to be fixed until Monday and they service company was able to come out on Saturday! Thank goodness because it was my a/c!

    Linda Martin Date: 2014-10-13 11:34:42

    Review: I discovered at the worst possible time that my washer was not agitating properly. Nothing can make your day go from bad to really bad (other than refrigerator, HVAC, water heater to brake down) when a washer is out of commission. Called 800 number for service she was very understand and even gave me the name and number for the technician in case I wanted or needed to contact. Didn't need to follow up technician called in a timely manner and arranged an appointment convenient for me and arrived on time. He got right to work and solved the problem in a snap! It was the best repair experience I can recall having. In no time I was back to washing and not for dirty dancing!

    Mark Bendig Date: 2012-04-13 09:34:01

    Review: This used to be a good company when I signed up in 1998 but it has gone WAY downhill. I will not be renewing my contract with them this July, especially after reading that everyone else has similar problems with them. In my case, I called about my dishwasher and was told that it had been "excluded" (with no notice; she said someone had "left a phone message" but I have no record of that) because I needed to have some bent hinges (which were not my fault; the door spring suddenly broke and the door fell out of my hands) fixed at my OWN expense before they would come out. The dishwasher is beyond the end of its useful life, but AHS wants me to pay $100 or more to have this useless dishwasher's hinges fixed, then pay THEM $60 to come out and tell me it needs to be replaced. What nonsense! This is like having no warranty at all. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

    Evelyn Welch Date: 2015-06-04 11:32:09

    Review: I contacted AHS when I had a problem with a clogged drain. My experience was great from the time I talked to the customer service representative explaing the problem. The representative was very courteous and took my information to pass on the information to a contractor to do the work. Turn around time from my initial contact to having the service company call me to make the arrangements was done in a timely fashion. I was pleased with the work done by the service tech. He was on time and very courteous and was very knowledgeable about what needed to be done to fix my problem.

    Anthony Stelger Date: 2015-02-23 15:04:26

    Review: When I signed up for this warranty they stated they would email the official policy within five days of the policy going into effect. There is no good reason for it not to be provided immediately, but I waited for this time to come and go. Then I emailed them on two different occasions and called them on a fourth. After one month into the policy I still never received this elusive policy. If a policy holder does not have the policy then this makes it harder for AHS to do what they are paid to do - honor claims to their policy holders. After four failed chances to do a mundane and routine task I cancelled the policy given they had demonstrated to perform a simple task.

    Mike Kuykendall Date: 2016-06-18 22:11:49

    Review: Positive experience overall. Due to the booming economy, it took longer than I wanted. However, the technician was very professional and knowledgeable and did a good job. After he was done, he cleaned up so that you couldn't tell he was even here.

    David S Date: 2012-02-21 08:30:32

    Review: I have been a AHS customer for almost 5 years. I have to say I am happy. They are not perfect, but provide good service when in need. I have never had the wait problems most post about here, I keep a tally of my services and the amount of services received is equal to about 3x times the premium paid. They have done major repairs, new heat pump, hot water heater, etc and never had a problem. If you have good expectations, you will have good service. I have recommended them to many friends and they are all happy.

    PHOENIX WATERS Date: 2016-09-04 23:14:24

    Review: Each time that I've submitted a request for repair, I received an immediate response from American Home Shield. The staff at AHS are extremely helpful and informative. Each repair person has arrived exactly at the scheduled time and have been informative, professional and efficient. Calling repair people on my own was so frustrating. They either didn't show or they would perform part of the repair with a promise to return and never return. American Home Shield takes this worry away. I make one call to AHS and I'm finished. AHS takes the stress out of repairs.

    Laura Schubert Date: 2014-09-11 20:34:12

    Review: I went on-line to get service and had a return call within 24 hours about the problem. Had an appointment with a contractor within a day to come for service. Very happy with how quickly the problem was taken care of....

    John Murray Date: 2015-02-02 07:54:09

    Review: There is only one thought that comes in my mind when I think of American Home Shield and that is kindness. Whenever a problem arises, I make the call and always get a kind and courteous person on the other end who has a genuine concern about the immediate situation. We discuss the coming procedure and they relate that the problem will be taken care of by someone we can trust to do the work correctly and in a timely fashion. I have never experienced any bad issues with American Home Shield, only good ones. All our needs have been addressed and fixed when ever trouble has occurred. Yes, I would and have many times stated to others that not only do they need American Home Shield, but why 'wouldn't' they have them? Thanks for being there American Home Shield.

    Dale Bottoms Date: 2014-02-19 14:24:17

    Review: We have been members of AHS for many years. We have always had great service. The same was with the last visit. In the middle of a very harsh winger with single digit temperatures, out electric furnace failed. We called AHS and a tech was out in a few days. The tech came in on time and immediately saw the issue. He repaired the problem very quickly. Great job.

    GARY PARKER Date: 2017-02-09 06:28:26

    Review: A good experience. Contractor arrived on time, checked all systems to ensure they were working properly, and cleaned up after themselves throughout the visit. Appeared to be a blockage in the drain system.

    Darla Tippitt Date: 2015-07-11 11:25:26

    Review: I love AHS! They provide quick and dependable service. As a single female having an AHS contract puts my mind at ease. I know that in the event of a breakdown of any of my covered systems I can rest assured that AHS will handle the problem and I will not have to freak out .

    Christian Dahlgaard Date: 2016-06-11 23:07:04

    Review: I was very pleased to know that a very expensive repair on my gas furnace would be paid for my AHS. Had I not gotten the policy, it would have been a severe blow to my bank account. The repair tech was friendly and very competent. He had my system back to normal within two hours.

    James Junior Date: 2015-06-18 12:08:20

    Review: Although the issue took two visits to completely repair, the initial repair was the first diagnosis and worked for a day or two (small toilet leak). The second repair not only fixed the leak but increased performance. Previously, the handle had to be held down for the flush to take, not it doesn't.

    Matt Date: 2016-02-29 11:09:33

    Review: Terrible communications between contractors (yes contractors, plural) and AHS. I was rarely kept informed on repair progress over the nearly month long situation. After leaving my home saying he didn't know what was wrong with my system, the same technician was dispatched to my house again a week later. Obviously, didn't know what was wrong then either. Wasted several days, taking time off of work to wait on contactor. Then just to be told that a furnace that overheats is not covered by the warranty.

    David Howell Date: 2016-04-16 21:38:42

    Review: My heater was an ancient model and took several tries to get it working. The parts were not able to be found, so a new one had to be put in. Thanks for getting it done even though we had to buy some room heaters trying to stay warm in our coldest weather in over 30 years.

    Shirley Stewart Date: 2014-11-11 10:12:51

    Review: The most recent service was my garage door repair, I called AHS the evening I came home around 8:00 PM. The next morning Action Garage Doors contacted me, came out before noon, found the problem right away. He had the parts on his truck and the work was completed in a workmanlike manner. I appreciated tha they contacted me 30 minutes prior to arrival so I didn't have to wait all morning for a service tech. Very courteous , cleaned up after the work was done , very happy with the service.

    EMILY MCKOWN SCHINGLE Date: 2016-10-20 13:18:19

    Review: The timeliness and service were great! I wasn\'t expecting my issue to be fixed until Monday and they service company was able to come out on Saturday! Thank goodness because it was my a/c!

    Warren Date: 2013-08-24 11:13:10

    Review: The technician called ahead of time and was waiting when I got there. He was knowledgeable and was able to return the shower to functionality in 30 minutes. I am very pleased with the service and the results.