Home Warranty Companies in Ohio

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1622
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7391
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1763
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1651
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2768
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1647
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Kay Chapman Date: 2016-12-01 04:15:01

    Review: My experience was very positive. The contractor was friendly, timely, professional, and left my home as clean as when he entered. He replaced my water heater which had rusted through and flooded two rooms. I did not have to argue to get a replacement rather than a repair and there was no unexpected cost or delay in service.

    Carol Shannon Date: 2015-02-03 00:50:47

    Review: Have been pleased with the quality of the contractors sent out to do our repair work. Have had several occasions for their services in 2014...plumbing, appliance repair, air conditioner leak repair. all repairs done in timely manner. I had 3 appliances needed attention at one time so it was only the $100. deductible total for all...not 3 separate deductibles. Repairs on each required parts being ordered...which they took care of and the cost of the parts and service call to install them when parts arrived was all covered under the $100 deductible. Was a real cost savings to me !

    Grant Gower Date: 2014-11-08 10:28:53

    Review: How easy can it be - and only 2 days from problem found to problem gone! My garage door was misbehaving, and I lacked knowledge and tools to fix it. A click on my American Home Shield link and problem solved! Sure, I had to fill in details on an easy-to-follow template and touch the Request Service icon, and that was the end of my problem! The request was promptly acknowledged, I knew which service provide would be calling me an when. The service technician arrived when he said he would, he completed the task in less time that it would have taken me to figure out the problem, and he was paid and gone. No hassle about what was a fair cost, because we both knew that in advance. No looking around for a technician of unknown capability. No anxiety about 'how much will it cost?' - should the motor need to be replaced, it would be covered by my warranty. No wondering when the repair person might show up. I'm retired, and could probably figured out the fix - but I've got more important things to do, like play with my grandkids!

    Randall Thomas Date: 2015-12-13 09:21:06

    Review: The service received by the American Home Shield contactor was excellent. As always, the contractor and the time of service was remarkable. I waited no more that 24 hours for the problem to be addressed. He was very professional and related all terms regarding the problem in layman's terms. I am VERY satisfied with all the contractors that I have dealt with through AHS.

    Anthony Stelger Date: 2015-02-23 15:04:26

    Review: When I signed up for this warranty they stated they would email the official policy within five days of the policy going into effect. There is no good reason for it not to be provided immediately, but I waited for this time to come and go. Then I emailed them on two different occasions and called them on a fourth. After one month into the policy I still never received this elusive policy. If a policy holder does not have the policy then this makes it harder for AHS to do what they are paid to do - honor claims to their policy holders. After four failed chances to do a mundane and routine task I cancelled the policy given they had demonstrated to perform a simple task.

    Leigh Watkins Date: 2015-02-06 09:43:00

    Review: My recent repair need was a leak under the kitchen sink - the service was handled promptly, efficiently and professionally. AHS has always referred professional and competent service people to complete my repairs. The only time I have ever been dissatisfied was when I called for washer repair - apparently the washer I had was not one that many companies had experience in repairing - AHS did continue to refer companies but I ended up buying a new washer as several trips to the Laundromat were enough for me. I was dissatisfied with the washer - not with AHS attempt to provide service. Other than that experience, AHS has always come through with professional service providers - so much so that I purchased a one year service agreement for my sister for Christmas.

    Marie Farmer Date: 2015-01-08 04:55:14

    Review: I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with the American Home Shield folks! When my double oven went out, the AHS folks for right on it. The contractors were wonderful, clean, and very experienced. When my Matag Neptune Washer broke, the same experience. Now I have a new double oven, and rebuilt Matag Neptune Washer. Thanks, so much!

    Sharon Kissner Date: 2016-05-02 11:27:57

    Review: The technician dispatched by the contractor was friendly, in uniform that identified the company and discussed the issues with repair of my pool pump motor. The technician then explained the process that would take place to complete the repairs.

    Rebecca Berton Date: 2015-08-14 23:17:21

    Review: When we had a mystery leak in the wall, we called American Home Shield, who sent out the plumber right away. After removing our kitchen cabinets and counters, it was determined that our cast iron main stack was cracked and needed to be replaced. Our plumber told us that this job would have been several thousand dollars easy had we not had homeowners insurance. So AHS has paid for itself several times over within the first year of us moving into our dream home. Thanks!

    Fran Howard Date: 2015-06-23 20:32:06

    Review: We are so glad that we purchased the plan when we bought our older home in 2002. Not knowing the history of the house, we had no idea what services might be needed sooner or later. No warrenties came with our new "older" home. first the A/C compressor went then water heater, even the heat pump needed replacing. Home shield was right there, Johnny ON the Spot in no time fixing up all up. It is nice to know we don't have to worry about an unexpected expense.

    Florence Start Date: 2016-02-17 22:15:29

    Review: I was very impressed with the technician who came to fix my doorbell and I only paid the one time fee. He was very efficient and called to let me know he was on his way. I appreciated having a doorbell that finally worked!!

    Art Mayhle Date: 2015-10-08 09:07:19

    Review: I requested service via the online website. Within 30 minutes the contractor had called and scheduled an appointment. The appt was for the next day. He came out and arrived on time. He was very polite and explained the problem and why it occurred. He also explained how to keep it from happening again. I felt very comfortable with him and having him in my house.

    Joan Wallent Date: 2016-06-18 21:59:10

    Review: My request for service was handled very professionally and the agent was quite helpful. Excellent response by the AHS agent and immediate scheduling for my service repair. Couldn't ask for anything better.

    James Davis Date: 2015-03-02 08:37:43

    Review: Great service and great customer service. Our frig went on the blink and had to be replaced. Along the way, the first repair effort was was botched, causing a delay in determining the final disposition of our appliance. Through the inconvenience of the ordeal, AMH was very thorough in explaining what was needed. When final determination was at hand, everything moved quickly and efficiently. We were offered a very reasonable amount to replace our appliance, and what's more, we were pleased at the option to choose our own appliance vice having someone choose for us. That nuance was the deal maker. Way-to-go AMH!

    Dale Bottoms Date: 2014-02-19 14:24:17

    Review: We have been members of AHS for many years. We have always had great service. The same was with the last visit. In the middle of a very harsh winger with single digit temperatures, out electric furnace failed. We called AHS and a tech was out in a few days. The tech came in on time and immediately saw the issue. He repaired the problem very quickly. Great job.

    Maria Foran Date: 2014-12-25 07:42:03

    Review: We were having problems with our refrigerator where the freezer was not freezing. AHS had a contractor come to check the problem. The contractor was friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and professional He thoroughly explained what the problem was and recommended a replacement for our refrigerator be made, since this freezer problem occurred two other times. The contractor was neat and very professional. AHS contacted us and arrangements were made to have a new refrigerator delivered and installed. We love our new refrigerator, and are thankful we have a AHS Warranty for our appliances. We are on limited and set incomes for our retirement and consider AHS a blessing. Thank you AHS!

    Gerry Hinton Date: 2015-12-01 21:57:32

    Review: Words can't explain how happy i am with American Home Shield. They get your claim in an a contractor calls you within 24 hrs.. I've had a few claims filed and has not been disappointed at all. Love American Home Shield and will never be without them.

    Mark Bendig Date: 2012-04-13 09:34:01

    Review: This used to be a good company when I signed up in 1998 but it has gone WAY downhill. I will not be renewing my contract with them this July, especially after reading that everyone else has similar problems with them. In my case, I called about my dishwasher and was told that it had been "excluded" (with no notice; she said someone had "left a phone message" but I have no record of that) because I needed to have some bent hinges (which were not my fault; the door spring suddenly broke and the door fell out of my hands) fixed at my OWN expense before they would come out. The dishwasher is beyond the end of its useful life, but AHS wants me to pay $100 or more to have this useless dishwasher's hinges fixed, then pay THEM $60 to come out and tell me it needs to be replaced. What nonsense! This is like having no warranty at all. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

    Rebecca Ohlau Date: 2015-01-21 08:31:17

    Review: The refrigerator has been causing so much trouble. AHS has sent a technician out several times to fix the same problem. appliances just aren't made well these days. They were polite, came when they said they would and finally got the problem fixed.

    Dwight Jones Date: 2016-08-17 23:36:34

    Review: When my Garbage Disposal stop working it only took just a few once I call the AHS company. They called the next day setup a appointment within the next few days and they showed up early and the service tech was clean the very professional and my new Garbage Disposal was replaced in minutes.