Home Warranty Companies in Ohio

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Mark L Date: 2014-09-10 09:06:39

    Review: It has been awhile since i had a service issue, but going by my last issue it all went well. I believe it was a plumbing issue blockage and the tech service man was very qualified, efficient and got the job done. I enjoy having the coverage, but of course with the service fee up now to $70 per call, and my yearly policy at about $570 year, it is getting pretty costly to keep it. It is fine if you use it and need it, but f you don't it doesn't seem so cost effective. I understand that it's just the way 'Insurance' in general works. My only hope is that costs do not continue to rise each term. Thank you!

    Sherry Cole Date: 2015-03-18 09:23:41

    Review: The most recent experience has been bad then updated to good. Although the contractor came in a timely manner and seemed knowledgeable, he never turned the info in to AHS. After repeated calls to the contractor and AHS, I was assigned a 2nd contractor (at my request). He was super prompt, very nice, and, although we are waiting for parts, I feel that the job will be completed to my satisfaction. They have always come through in the past.

    Laura Schubert Date: 2014-09-11 20:34:12

    Review: I went on-line to get service and had a return call within 24 hours about the problem. Had an appointment with a contractor within a day to come for service. Very happy with how quickly the problem was taken care of....

    Melva Sims Date: 2015-02-23 03:45:49

    Review: To start with.... I have been with AHS for many years and have always been pleased with them. The last time was a few months ago. I had a leak under the kitchen sink which i did not find for several days. I called AHS and they were very helpful. There was someone here at eight the next morning. Two young men came in and were very polite and friendly. They checked all the pipes and lines etc but did not find anything but yet there was water. Finally one of them looked at the spray nozzle and there was a little screw loose and water was going down the hose instead of out. It did not take them long to find the problem and then were very helpful in showing me what to do if it happens again. I have not been in this house very long and had other questions and they were very good at answering all of them. I have never had a bad experience with anyone AHS has sent out.

    Barbara Kaufman Date: 2016-03-23 12:19:07

    Review: The last time I had a service call was to replace a stove coil that was not working. I used your online service, and my reply came immediately. My service was done within two days by a knowledgeable contractor, and I was very satisfied with the work.

    Kay Chapman Date: 2016-12-01 04:15:01

    Review: My experience was very positive. The contractor was friendly, timely, professional, and left my home as clean as when he entered. He replaced my water heater which had rusted through and flooded two rooms. I did not have to argue to get a replacement rather than a repair and there was no unexpected cost or delay in service.

    Rick Date: 2014-09-12 13:41:47

    Review: It was awesome! We had a leak in our water heater. Steigerwald Plumbing set up a time very quickly, but convenient for our schedule, to check it out. Within a few minutes he was able to detect the problem, clearly explain next steps, and schedule a return visit to replace it. They were fast, polite, and cleaned up everything. It was great!

    m gifford Date: 2014-12-15 19:50:53

    Review: The last experience i had with american home shield was great. The contractor was a great help getting the replacement done, he got the hot water tank quick and had it installed within a day. He also gave me pointers on how to help extend the life of my hot water tank. It only cost my deductible !

    Crystal Cochran Date: 2014-08-02 22:50:11

    Review: Not been happy with their services. Not much help over the phone. I have a bathtub faucet leaks all the time. I had them come out 5 times in a year. Said they can't replace it bc it's not covered. Had the tech lower the temp on water heater to try to see if that would help.

    Beverly Thomas Date: 2015-03-26 06:58:53

    Review: A small glass had slipped into the garbage disposal, and then the disposer turned on -- what a racket and then mess to try to figure out how to clean it out and get the disposer running again. The local plumbing service called me within an hour of me logging a request on the AHS website. He was not only prompt but quick and very knowledgeable and shared some tips on how to avoid the same thing happening and how to take care of it ourselves if it was something simple like that.

    William Kretzer Date: 2014-11-05 14:25:59

    Review: The contractor that recently serviced by hot water tank was courteous, friendly, and did an excellent job in a timely fashion arriving when promised and calling prior to his arrival as we requested. Great Job!!!

    Mark Bendig Date: 2012-04-13 09:34:01

    Review: This used to be a good company when I signed up in 1998 but it has gone WAY downhill. I will not be renewing my contract with them this July, especially after reading that everyone else has similar problems with them. In my case, I called about my dishwasher and was told that it had been "excluded" (with no notice; she said someone had "left a phone message" but I have no record of that) because I needed to have some bent hinges (which were not my fault; the door spring suddenly broke and the door fell out of my hands) fixed at my OWN expense before they would come out. The dishwasher is beyond the end of its useful life, but AHS wants me to pay $100 or more to have this useless dishwasher's hinges fixed, then pay THEM $60 to come out and tell me it needs to be replaced. What nonsense! This is like having no warranty at all. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

    Antoinette Bennett Date: 2016-06-13 22:59:23

    Review: The contractor was very timely in resolving the problem with my wash machine. He was very clean and neat. He was also very helpful in explain the problem, and what had to be done. With the contractor I had, know improved is needed for the service.

    Randall Thomas Date: 2015-12-13 09:21:06

    Review: The service received by the American Home Shield contactor was excellent. As always, the contractor and the time of service was remarkable. I waited no more that 24 hours for the problem to be addressed. He was very professional and related all terms regarding the problem in layman's terms. I am VERY satisfied with all the contractors that I have dealt with through AHS.

    Carolyn Singer Date: 2015-09-15 08:31:46

    Review: Outstanding World Class service from American Home Shield and its' Contractor providers. as many times as we have called to request a repair. Each call was met with promptly with courtesy. Subsequent contact and service with each contractor was timely and professionally done. We have no worries when one of American Home Shield contractors come into our Home!

    Gerry Hinton Date: 2015-12-01 21:57:32

    Review: Words can't explain how happy i am with American Home Shield. They get your claim in an a contractor calls you within 24 hrs.. I've had a few claims filed and has not been disappointed at all. Love American Home Shield and will never be without them.

    GARY PARKER Date: 2017-02-09 06:28:26

    Review: A good experience. Contractor arrived on time, checked all systems to ensure they were working properly, and cleaned up after themselves throughout the visit. Appeared to be a blockage in the drain system.

    EMILY MCKOWN SCHINGLE Date: 2016-10-20 13:18:19

    Review: The timeliness and service were great! I wasn\'t expecting my issue to be fixed until Monday and they service company was able to come out on Saturday! Thank goodness because it was my a/c!

    James Snyder Date: 2013-10-31 13:01:37

    Review: We had a completely positive experience with AHS and Heritage Appliance. It was fast and easy to place a service request online. An associate of Heritage called the next morning, on a Saturday and the appointment was able to be scheduled for Mojnday. The technician, Jim, was prompt, professional, fast, and fixed our appliance to my satisfaction. Would recommend Heritage and AHS to friends.

    Frances Hathaway Date: 2016-08-06 22:51:09

    Review: Recently I had a problem with my garage door. I called and spoke to a very nice Customer Rep who scheduled a repair for the next day. Now, that's great service. The problem was fixed within 24 hours. Can't get any better than that!!!