Home Warranty Companies in Ohio

Coverage in Ohio (OH) major towns:

Average Premium in Ohio: $317.87
Average Deductible in Ohio: $41.01
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in ohio

    B Rodrigues Date: 2014-01-21 07:26:38

    Review: My hot water heater began to leak and we had water spreading throughout the basement. I played the service call online at 6pm on Wednesday. The contractor called at 8:30 am on Thursday and they were at our residence by 11am that same day. The quickly diagnosed the problem and the water heater needed to be replaced. They ordered the replacement heater and were back the next morning and had it replaced within 2 hours. The experience was very smooth with no questions asked by the contractor or American Home Shield.

    DONNA SKULMAN Date: 2016-11-07 13:08:59

    Review: A1 Heating & Cooling (contractor) was the best! This is a weekend cabin and he didn\'t mind that we weren\'t there. He came promptly and took care of the problem, and let us know what is was without us having to contact him.

    Anthony Stelger Date: 2015-02-23 15:04:26

    Review: When I signed up for this warranty they stated they would email the official policy within five days of the policy going into effect. There is no good reason for it not to be provided immediately, but I waited for this time to come and go. Then I emailed them on two different occasions and called them on a fourth. After one month into the policy I still never received this elusive policy. If a policy holder does not have the policy then this makes it harder for AHS to do what they are paid to do - honor claims to their policy holders. After four failed chances to do a mundane and routine task I cancelled the policy given they had demonstrated to perform a simple task.

    Ralph Loftis Date: 2015-10-19 21:15:33

    Review: to write, about my most recent experience with A H S and their contractors would be to write about ALL of them, I think its about 9 as of now... they ALL were very timely, professional manner dress, adequate equipment and MOST important... Knew exactly what the were doing and What to do.... washer, (2) A C, Hot Water Heater, (2) Refrigerator, (2) plumbing, that's why we have had AHS for a long time, plan on keeping them for as long as we own this house. have recommended to friends, they got it and will recommend to anyone else..

    Fern Schmidt Date: 2014-11-17 09:07:50

    Review: Our experience with American Home Shield has always been wonderful. The last experience we had was with our stove. On Christmas, the control panel decided it was time to die and went into the cleaning mode and burned up our stuffing. After turning the breaker to the stove off, we went online and requested a service call. Within 24 hours the appointment was set up. When the service person can to the house, he diagnosed the problem and had to order the new control panel. He was dressed professionally and was extremely knowledgeable. All our questions were answered and within a week, he returned to install the new control panel. Once again, American Home Shield was there for us!

    Carolyn Singer Date: 2015-09-15 08:31:46

    Review: Outstanding World Class service from American Home Shield and its' Contractor providers. as many times as we have called to request a repair. Each call was met with promptly with courtesy. Subsequent contact and service with each contractor was timely and professionally done. We have no worries when one of American Home Shield contractors come into our Home!

    Michele Morgan Date: 2015-07-29 21:59:07

    Review: I had to have my HVAC system serviced because a capacitor went bad and I had no AC. I called American Home Shield to get the repair process started. I was extremely happy to have received a call from All Phase Heating and Air Conditioning with in an hour of placing the request for service and even happier that they were coming out to repair it that evening! All said and done from phone call to completion of work it was only 6 hours! You can't ask for faster service than that.

    Barbara Simanek Date: 2013-11-01 14:18:07

    Review: Smooth. I emailed my problem. Was told the name of plumbing company. They called me and we set up a time and day and they were on time. Cleaned up their mess. Smooth. I called their office asking what it would of cost me if I didn't have AHS and I would of owed over 3 hundred dollars.

    David Billings Date: 2016-02-15 22:02:20

    Review: The process worked as expected. I requested service on-line. The contractor contacted us to make an appointment within the 48 hour window. The contractor was very professional. The water heater needed to be replaced. The contractor made the arrangements and installed the new heater within days.

    David Montano Date: 2016-04-16 21:47:15

    Review: We were surprise as to how fast AHS responded to our request to fix our icemaker. Within 24 hours a service man call and advise us when he would arrive to review our problem. He arrive and advise us he would need to order the part. He had a computer and found the part and ordered it. He advise us when the part arrived and within4 days it was up and running. We were very happy and glad we had AHS.

    Marie Farmer Date: 2015-01-08 04:55:14

    Review: I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with the American Home Shield folks! When my double oven went out, the AHS folks for right on it. The contractors were wonderful, clean, and very experienced. When my Matag Neptune Washer broke, the same experience. Now I have a new double oven, and rebuilt Matag Neptune Washer. Thanks, so much!

    Debbie Blong Date: 2016-04-20 22:03:41

    Review: We received a prompt reply to our emergency on a Sunday and were able to schedule the repair the very next day. The contractor was helpful and AHS remained in touch via email and phone while work was completed.

    Dale Bottoms Date: 2014-02-19 14:24:17

    Review: We have been members of AHS for many years. We have always had great service. The same was with the last visit. In the middle of a very harsh winger with single digit temperatures, out electric furnace failed. We called AHS and a tech was out in a few days. The tech came in on time and immediately saw the issue. He repaired the problem very quickly. Great job.

    Melissa Cox Date: 2015-03-13 07:37:15

    Review: I had a very good experience with American Home Shield. Customer Service was very polite on the phone. They scheduled the repairman to come out to my house in a timely manner. He called me and notified me that morning about what time he would be at my house.Then called again when he left to come to my house. I really liked that. When he arrived he looked very professional, very clean. He was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the appliance he was here to work on. He was very quick and before he left, he made sure that the appliance was working properly. I was glad to see that it was this particular serviceman because he had been called to my house before and I was impressed with how well he worked and his knowledge of the appliances.

    Mary Date: 2013-12-07 14:57:21

    Review: Because I live on an Island, the American Home Shield service had a big job this past service call. My hot water heater had rusted out and finding a plumber was very hard. But I was very impressed with AHS and their persistence, after a few calls over 6 days they finally located a plumbing company that could come out to my place. The water heater was replaced with no further hassle and I really respect the company for the way they handled the whole problem. To me that shows their worth. It's the hard problems, the persistence, the willingness to go the extra mile, that shows a company's worth.

    George Bullock Date: 2014-11-24 07:14:35

    Review: The contractor showed up on the date as promised. He was quick to find the problem and the malfunctioning part. However, the needed part was not in stock and had to be ordered. After the part was received by the contractor he came back out and installed the new part and the heating system is working great. We were very pleased that the heating system was repaired as it was very cold outside at the time.

    PHOENIX WATERS Date: 2016-09-04 23:14:24

    Review: Each time that I've submitted a request for repair, I received an immediate response from American Home Shield. The staff at AHS are extremely helpful and informative. Each repair person has arrived exactly at the scheduled time and have been informative, professional and efficient. Calling repair people on my own was so frustrating. They either didn't show or they would perform part of the repair with a promise to return and never return. American Home Shield takes this worry away. I make one call to AHS and I'm finished. AHS takes the stress out of repairs.

    Joseph Lucy Date: 2015-08-01 22:03:53

    Review: The first thing that I would do would be to talk about the customer service American Home Shield gave me. When I called on a Saturday about not having any heat I got a call that same day from the Contractor letting me know that they would be out on Sunday. Even after the contractor found that the last company had done a poor job and he wrote the report up correctly and after I received a call that I was denied insurance. American Home Shield gave all of the information that I need to appeal this decision. When I called and I explained what was found and that I would like this investigated American Home Shield was once again displaying outstanding customer service called me and let me know what was going on with the process. American Home Shield showed me that they care about the people that use their company by coming up with a decision in just a few days. American Home Shield and the contractor both worked very hard and getting an answer to me and my family. Once a decision was made and it was approved for my family to get a new AC/Heat Unit American Home Shield and the contractor got the part ordered and it was in the next day. Along with that the contractor contacted me and installed the new unit. I have since recommended American Home Shield to several of my co-workers and friends. I have found that since using American Home Shield since 2007 that there has never been an issue with everyone I have ever spoken into being very professional at all times.

    CURTIS EDMONDS Date: 2017-02-09 07:11:57

    Review: We have had AHS for over 25 years, never any issues with service or contractors. Requested service on line, very easily done.Our AC was totally replaced 2 times over the years and we only paid the service charge plus a small up grade due to City Codes. Currently we have 2 policies @ 2 different addresses. We will continue to use AHS as we don\'t anticipate any issues in the future. Thanks,

    William Burch Date: 2014-10-20 06:24:37

    Review: Had plumbing problems in November. Called and got good service from AHS. Shawn a young plumber from Helper Plumbing came over to fix the problem. I have a very old house so he could not fix it with his limited experience, I am sure that he does well with new construction. I paid him the service fee of 75.00. The next day I called AHS and let them know that the pluming was still not working and asked if I could have Marion from Ricther Plumbing come over. He is a very experienced plumber with at least 40 years. Customer service said OK, and that I would not have to pay another service fee if he fixed the problem. He of course fixed it. Marion is the best