Home Warranty Companies in Ohio

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Ohio: $316.80
Average Deductible in Ohio: $40.73
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3257
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 282
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 241
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    William Tausch Date: 2015-09-15 08:33:37

    Review: We had a leaky pool pump. The technician showed up on time. His approach seemed reasonable. He began with the most likely problem (a seal). When that didn't fix the problem he moved to the seal plate (I believe that's the name). Unfortunately that also was not the problem. Finally, the fix required a new pump body which he did not have on the truck but would order and have in a few days -- two days to be exact. The process seemed fast and efficient -- although the pump still leaked a bit while we waited for the new one -- it still did its job in keeping the pool clean. It's now working fine without a leak. The whole process was painless.

    James Craig Date: 2013-08-03 19:12:43

    Review: Excellent Service. Very professional pleasant technician who arrived on time!! Identified, explained the problem to my wife and I and fixed the problem immediately. I have been with American Home Shield for over 26 years and have always received excellent assistance.

    TOMMY KINCAID Date: 2016-10-18 11:52:48

    Review: Our dishwasher had a problem and the tech was out within one day and had the repair done within 30 minutes. The tech was very professional and when he left the home it was clean.

    Frances Hathaway Date: 2016-08-06 22:51:09

    Review: Recently I had a problem with my garage door. I called and spoke to a very nice Customer Rep who scheduled a repair for the next day. Now, that's great service. The problem was fixed within 24 hours. Can't get any better than that!!!

    John Lineback Date: 2016-04-06 23:45:29

    Review: A/C Contractor was on time, diagnosed the problem, identified the corrective action and addtional costs (puron costs beyond 10#s), completed the work and we were back up and running. It was really important becasue my wife was there and needed to be able to explain it to me when I got home.

    James Haerr Date: 2014-12-03 22:32:35

    Review: With the value of this program , you can't go wrong . You never know when something will break down . AHS has been there for us for many years and many things have broken down , such as our well pump , stove , hot water heater, and furnace . each time I simply call the 1-800 number and the customer service people due the rest. I told my boss at work about this company and he signed up , thought it was good to have the same protection for his home , and wouldn't you know it a month after he got AHS his geothermal water line broke and he was protected and AHS took care of his problem. He came to work and called me in the office and thanked me. Like I told him all I was doing was letting him know about a company that is there (truly)when you need them . James C. Haerr

    Sharon Kissner Date: 2016-05-02 11:27:57

    Review: The technician dispatched by the contractor was friendly, in uniform that identified the company and discussed the issues with repair of my pool pump motor. The technician then explained the process that would take place to complete the repairs.

    Gary Dinger Date: 2012-07-12 11:35:40

    Review: I have nothing good to say about this company. Ou air conditioning unit stopped working on one of the hottest days so far this summer. It was recharged with Freon and were applying for an additional 4 days. When the repair man came a second time to fix the unit, all he did was complain about how little he was going to be paid by AHS for this job. He stated he would not do any work on the unit over the weekend since they do not pay him overtime. He stated that he needed to order a new compressor for the unit and it would likely be a week before the unit could be repaired. When my wife called AHS to see if there was any way to get the repair sooner (we have another heat wave coming), she was told they were not going to cover the repairs. The repair man had told them that the compressor stopped working due to an electrical storm. There have been no electrical storms since he repaired it the first time, but they were adamant that they would not cover the repairs. They also refused to allow us to have a second repair man inspect the unit. It appears we will be paying out of pocket for this. We have had no electrical surges or lightening strikes at our home. I will be dropping this coverage as soon as they fix my doorbell as it was "repaired" once and still does not function. I would not recommend them to anyone. If I could give them a lower review, I would!

    GARY PARKER Date: 2017-02-09 06:28:26

    Review: A good experience. Contractor arrived on time, checked all systems to ensure they were working properly, and cleaned up after themselves throughout the visit. Appeared to be a blockage in the drain system.

    Christian Dahlgaard Date: 2016-06-11 23:07:04

    Review: I was very pleased to know that a very expensive repair on my gas furnace would be paid for my AHS. Had I not gotten the policy, it would have been a severe blow to my bank account. The repair tech was friendly and very competent. He had my system back to normal within two hours.

    Sharon Cheston Date: 2015-06-28 21:32:37

    Review: AHS answered my call when I was on vacation several states away and arranged for someone to come within a few hours. My neighbor let the person in and he was extremely courteous and fixed the problem immediately. I was so grateful that I did not need to interrupt my vacation and come home to take care of the problem.

    Mary Ann Heath Date: 2016-08-10 09:47:25

    Review: Working with American Home Shield has been very easy. They're very responsive to my online service requests and answer my questions quickly. My most recent experience was with an A/C issue. The contractor did not show up when expected (he was over an hour later than I had been told) and was not clean. Luckily he didn't have to come into my condo for the repairs so it didn't cause any issue. He did repair the A/C and it now works wonderfully, which is much more important to me than if he's on time and clean.

    Joan Wallent Date: 2016-06-18 21:59:10

    Review: My request for service was handled very professionally and the agent was quite helpful. Excellent response by the AHS agent and immediate scheduling for my service repair. Couldn't ask for anything better.

    Randy Gately Date: 2016-09-21 20:22:38

    Review: Do not buy Lowe\'s warranty service. I bought a new GE refrigertaor with a 5 year warranty. The refrigerator would not cool, after a year and a half. I requested service, only to have the company that was providing service, fail to order the parts for the repair, and come back. No call, nothing. After multiple calls to the service technician, I found that the part was on back order. Many days past, still no part. After multiple calls, Lowes finally agreed to a buy out, due to the part being on back order. After 20 more days, I still have not received the buy out. I\'ve had to resolve the issue out of pocket, and have not been reimbursed, in any way, other than an apology. Sad and pathetic. I would not have even been notified, had I not called to follow up, myself. Still no actual answer. Waiting.....

    David Howell Date: 2016-04-16 21:38:42

    Review: My heater was an ancient model and took several tries to get it working. The parts were not able to be found, so a new one had to be put in. Thanks for getting it done even though we had to buy some room heaters trying to stay warm in our coldest weather in over 30 years.

    Cheryl Date: 2012-06-25 10:39:36

    Review: We added a home warrenty to our mother's home built in the 1960's. Since adding the policy we have made three calls. All were answered promptly. The first response for plumbing was answered promptly and taken care of within a day. The second was a similar resonse, and since the mwasher was old, we were offered a cash amt toward a new washer that seemed fair. The third call for ac was a bit more trouble, the serviceman dod not schedule for two days, and then the damage to the unit was not covered. It took multiple phone calls to understand the problem, and we did have to pay the service call even though it was not covered damage. Overall, our experience has been positive. Customer service on the phone is knowledgable and helpful. It is difficult to understand what is and is not covered under all policies, but they do seem to cover most problems.

    David S Date: 2012-02-21 08:30:32

    Review: I have been a AHS customer for almost 5 years. I have to say I am happy. They are not perfect, but provide good service when in need. I have never had the wait problems most post about here, I keep a tally of my services and the amount of services received is equal to about 3x times the premium paid. They have done major repairs, new heat pump, hot water heater, etc and never had a problem. If you have good expectations, you will have good service. I have recommended them to many friends and they are all happy.

    Tom Mueller Date: 2014-12-03 17:13:15

    Review: The fridge was icing up and not holding temperature. Went online requested service, got a call the same afternoon to schedule a service call. Les came out, diagnosed the problem. Had to order a part that took about a week then came right back out replaced it and all is good. Very satisfied.

    Mary Date: 2013-12-07 14:57:21

    Review: Because I live on an Island, the American Home Shield service had a big job this past service call. My hot water heater had rusted out and finding a plumber was very hard. But I was very impressed with AHS and their persistence, after a few calls over 6 days they finally located a plumbing company that could come out to my place. The water heater was replaced with no further hassle and I really respect the company for the way they handled the whole problem. To me that shows their worth. It's the hard problems, the persistence, the willingness to go the extra mile, that shows a company's worth.

    PAUL RACICOT Date: 2017-01-26 06:38:18

    Review: We had a problem with a shower valve which would not shut off during a shower which required us to shut off the water to the house and cap the shower head. we called Home Shield and although we anticipated some down time for repairs including the possibility of some tile work, the plumber was in and repairs made and clean up finished within 24 hours after the initial call.