Home Warranty Companies in Ohio

Coverage in Ohio (OH) major towns:

Average Premium in Ohio: $317.87
Average Deductible in Ohio: $41.01
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in ohio

    Damon Date: 2013-09-24 10:40:47

    Review: The gentleman that came to the house was very professional, efficient, knowledgeable and pleasant about explaining what he was doing, what was not working on my oven and what he did to fix it. Oh yes, the oven works fine now.

    TOMMY KINCAID Date: 2016-10-18 11:52:48

    Review: Our dishwasher had a problem and the tech was out within one day and had the repair done within 30 minutes. The tech was very professional and when he left the home it was clean.

    Bobbie Turner Date: 2016-08-03 23:25:59

    Review: My most recent experience was actually very good. The serviceman was very timely and knew exactly what was wrong with my unit and he had it working in no time. Iwasreally impressed with him and the level of his expertise.

    Crystal Cochran Date: 2014-08-02 22:50:11

    Review: Not been happy with their services. Not much help over the phone. I have a bathtub faucet leaks all the time. I had them come out 5 times in a year. Said they can't replace it bc it's not covered. Had the tech lower the temp on water heater to try to see if that would help.

    Margaret Robinson Date: 2015-12-04 06:28:01

    Review: The contractor contacted me shortly after I submitted a request for repair, the problem was resolved within one week and the contractor removed all old parts and left the area clean. The customer service department was okay, it was automated but was quick to handle the problem. I am glad I chose American Home Shield instead of another service because one of my associates have another home service and she is having difficulty with them.

    Angie Cords Date: 2016-01-09 22:42:39

    Review: Scheduled the service call online. The contractor contacted us the next day to set up an appointment. The contractor (Hers and His Plumbing) was on time and very knowledgeable of the problem, he kept us informed of what the problem was and the necessary repair. He completed the work and cleaned the work area before leaving.

    Anthony Stelger Date: 2015-02-23 15:04:26

    Review: When I signed up for this warranty they stated they would email the official policy within five days of the policy going into effect. There is no good reason for it not to be provided immediately, but I waited for this time to come and go. Then I emailed them on two different occasions and called them on a fourth. After one month into the policy I still never received this elusive policy. If a policy holder does not have the policy then this makes it harder for AHS to do what they are paid to do - honor claims to their policy holders. After four failed chances to do a mundane and routine task I cancelled the policy given they had demonstrated to perform a simple task.

    Gary Dinger Date: 2012-07-12 11:35:40

    Review: I have nothing good to say about this company. Ou air conditioning unit stopped working on one of the hottest days so far this summer. It was recharged with Freon and were applying for an additional 4 days. When the repair man came a second time to fix the unit, all he did was complain about how little he was going to be paid by AHS for this job. He stated he would not do any work on the unit over the weekend since they do not pay him overtime. He stated that he needed to order a new compressor for the unit and it would likely be a week before the unit could be repaired. When my wife called AHS to see if there was any way to get the repair sooner (we have another heat wave coming), she was told they were not going to cover the repairs. The repair man had told them that the compressor stopped working due to an electrical storm. There have been no electrical storms since he repaired it the first time, but they were adamant that they would not cover the repairs. They also refused to allow us to have a second repair man inspect the unit. It appears we will be paying out of pocket for this. We have had no electrical surges or lightening strikes at our home. I will be dropping this coverage as soon as they fix my doorbell as it was "repaired" once and still does not function. I would not recommend them to anyone. If I could give them a lower review, I would!

    David Billings Date: 2016-02-15 22:02:20

    Review: The process worked as expected. I requested service on-line. The contractor contacted us to make an appointment within the 48 hour window. The contractor was very professional. The water heater needed to be replaced. The contractor made the arrangements and installed the new heater within days.

    Denise Newman Date: 2015-02-16 08:44:46

    Review: I carried coverage for > 15 year with AHS. Sometimes had to battle them for coverage but overall happy to have the peace of mind that my 40 year old house was covered. Our icemaker recently sprung a leak overnight. After shutting off water source we still found small puddles so we requested service online. I inadvertently submited the claim for my refrigerator not knowing that the icemaker was separate. The repairman unclogged the drain that had frozen over after the leak but said the icemaker wasnt' covered. After talking to the rudest customer service rep I was transfered to a different dept who handles cancelations because she wouldn't transfer me to her supervisor. They informed that due to the age of my policy I wasn't covered but the new ones have it covered and they would be happy to sell that to me and it was actually cheaper! They refused to make an exception after being a loyal customer so I canceled my service - and there was a fee for early termination...TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE - find a different company.

    Suzanne Newton Date: 2014-11-02 08:29:58

    Review: On June 28, 2013 I put in a call for repair on my washing machine. The contractor responded in a timely manner and went about resolving my problem. Since the machine was several years old, it was getting harder to get the parts to repair the machine and it would be costing more to repair than it would be to just get another machine. Customer service was very helpful and gave me a couple of options that I could do. I chose to purchase a "new" machine and AHS provided an amount toward this machine. The contractor was very neat in going about his work and cleaning up.

    Mary Tate Date: 2015-10-22 21:33:00

    Review: I had only a couple of experiences when it was necessary to contact American Home Shield for service repairs. Both experiences were relevant to plumbing needs. Let me say that I thrive on convenience, excellent customer service and quality work. In both experiences American Home Shield delivered. From the first contact, American Home Shield took over the rest from start to finish. My service contact was prompt, I was contacted by reputable contractors and both were awesome and performed quality work. The area where the work was performed was left clean, the contractors made sure I was satisfied with the work before they ended the service, and provided me with phone numbers to contact them if I had any problems with the service they provided. All I can say is that through American Home Shield, I received great customer service and quality work. It was better than had I handled the service contact on my own. I will never be without American Home Shield.

    Michele Morgan Date: 2015-07-29 21:59:07

    Review: I had to have my HVAC system serviced because a capacitor went bad and I had no AC. I called American Home Shield to get the repair process started. I was extremely happy to have received a call from All Phase Heating and Air Conditioning with in an hour of placing the request for service and even happier that they were coming out to repair it that evening! All said and done from phone call to completion of work it was only 6 hours! You can't ask for faster service than that.

    Maria Foran Date: 2014-12-25 07:42:03

    Review: We were having problems with our refrigerator where the freezer was not freezing. AHS had a contractor come to check the problem. The contractor was friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and professional He thoroughly explained what the problem was and recommended a replacement for our refrigerator be made, since this freezer problem occurred two other times. The contractor was neat and very professional. AHS contacted us and arrangements were made to have a new refrigerator delivered and installed. We love our new refrigerator, and are thankful we have a AHS Warranty for our appliances. We are on limited and set incomes for our retirement and consider AHS a blessing. Thank you AHS!

    Matt Date: 2016-02-29 11:09:33

    Review: Terrible communications between contractors (yes contractors, plural) and AHS. I was rarely kept informed on repair progress over the nearly month long situation. After leaving my home saying he didn't know what was wrong with my system, the same technician was dispatched to my house again a week later. Obviously, didn't know what was wrong then either. Wasted several days, taking time off of work to wait on contactor. Then just to be told that a furnace that overheats is not covered by the warranty.

    Gerry Hinton Date: 2015-12-01 21:57:32

    Review: Words can't explain how happy i am with American Home Shield. They get your claim in an a contractor calls you within 24 hrs.. I've had a few claims filed and has not been disappointed at all. Love American Home Shield and will never be without them.

    Jennifer Morrow Date: 2015-06-05 10:42:34

    Review: Our service call was about a clogged shower drain. The contractor told us it was due to tree roots and would cost $6,000 to remove and repair. We have a plumber friend who came over to provide a second opinion. There was a simple hair clog. The AHS contractor basically attempted a criminal act. We reported the contractor to AHS immediately. All other AHS contractors we have dealt with have been, as far as we know, honest and fair.

    Darla Tippitt Date: 2015-07-11 11:25:26

    Review: I love AHS! They provide quick and dependable service. As a single female having an AHS contract puts my mind at ease. I know that in the event of a breakdown of any of my covered systems I can rest assured that AHS will handle the problem and I will not have to freak out .

    Fran Howard Date: 2015-06-23 20:32:06

    Review: We are so glad that we purchased the plan when we bought our older home in 2002. Not knowing the history of the house, we had no idea what services might be needed sooner or later. No warrenties came with our new "older" home. first the A/C compressor went then water heater, even the heat pump needed replacing. Home shield was right there, Johnny ON the Spot in no time fixing up all up. It is nice to know we don't have to worry about an unexpected expense.

    Robert Cobb Date: 2015-04-29 05:29:29

    Review: The customer service person was friendly and wanted me to know that my kitchen stove not working properly needed a quick response due to safety concerns by it being a gas range. The service tech also worked quickly to determine if it repairable. The resolution department stated it wasn't and informed me that it would replaced. They gave me a website to pick a new range from and had it installed in a very timely manner. Thanks to all