×

Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Pennsylvania: $314.00
Average Deductible in Pennsylvania: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8349
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 482
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 287
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2110
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 232
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Theresa Buday Date: 2014-02-18 11:14:54

    Review: Customer service was very prompt and helpful, they answered all my questions and set up a contractor to contact me. Contacted me the next day set up an appointment to service my boiler, was very prompt and knew what the problem was. The contractor had to order parts which is understandable but the problem was it was over a week before the part came in when they said two days. I had to call several time to check on the parts and they seemed confused about the parts, no one seemed to be able to answer if they were in or not. Due to the delay and the freezing weather conditions I ended up with two broken water pipes and a lot of damage. When the contractor finally made all the repairs it worked wonderful. I had let the contractor and AHS know what had happened and didn't get a response from either. Other than this one time problem I have had AHS for years and always have had outstanding service.

    William Davies Date: 2015-09-19 08:48:16

    Review: With a family of 8 in the house you can imagine that on laundry day the last thing you want to happen is to have the washing machine go out! AHS used an outstanding contractor that took my frustration away! Three Boys Service fit me in right away in their schedule. they were knowledgeable, clean and most of all FAST! they were obviously not "paid by the hour" and I apprecieated the understandable explanation of what the repairs entailed. My technician was not just the service guy...he was an owner! He took the time to wipe his feet before he came in :) and before he left he made sure that I was fully satisfied and happy. I feel good about supporting small, family businesses that take PRIDE in what they do and consider the customer IMPORTANT. Thank you AHS for contracting with a company with integrity and invested in their business! Having 3 Boys come fix my washing machine made my day!

    Sharee Date: 2017-11-24 20:05:15

    Review: I have had AHS for the past 10 years. The customer service and contractor pool has gone down tremendously. This is the second time I had to use them this year and both times have been a hassle. Aside from the hour plus hold time to speak with a rep, the contractors being assigned are not very knowledgeable. I will not be renewing next year.

    Darren Yarnes Date: 2015-11-09 15:37:15

    Review: Absolutely terrible. Basically, I've been without hot water for 5 days now. AHS hits you with a $75 service fee which isn't bad until you haven't had a hot shower in five days and your dishes are ALL dirty. I am on hold as I type, and I've been on hold now for another 25 minutes. They sent a contractor out who couldn't identify the problem and basically said its not his department. Another contractor came out and begged the differ. Now the original contractor will be back two days from now and there's no guarantee that he'll be able or willing to make the repair...so one full week...no resolution. On and on it goes and it is absolute misery. I've missed work to be there with these unqualified people. I would have rather just replaced the water heater out of pocket. I'm leaving this review hoping AHS will see this because I can't reach them by phone.

    Leroy G Date: 2014-09-05 07:22:59

    Review: Had a water leak below kitchen sink, e-mail a request to AHS web service. Within two hours of sending the request we recieved a call from dispatcher and had scheduled a service date. The Contractor called to confrim date and time and was on time when the service was scheduled. The Contractor was neat and did a clean and timely job leaving the kitchen as neat as he found everything. We were very happy with the service and have told all of our friends how great AHS home warranty is.

    Diane Blakely Date: 2015-10-30 03:06:22

    Review: Exclusive telephoned me promptly! Someone from the company always notified me within 12 to 16 hours to make any appointment. This time is less than the 24 hours guaranteed by AHS. The last technician stated that he would get the part needed for my appliance within 48 hours. He was very knowledgeable and the contractors from Exclusive were always very well dressed in monogrammed shirts to clearly identify who they are. They always left the area neat and clean. In comparison to others, they were excellent!

    Cynthia Kazaroff Date: 2015-09-18 08:37:52

    Review: We recently had to deal with three plumbing related problems under our warranty. I was pleased that the scheduler from Al Farnam called first thing the next morning to schedule an appointment. When the employee was running late, she let us know about the delay. When he arrived for the initial inspection, he quickly took care of two of the minor issues. He then came up with a great solution to our third problem and advocated for us to have the issue solved under the warranty. His work was quick yet thorough.

    Sherri S Date: 2014-02-27 04:45:54

    Review: My experience with AHS was so much better than I expected it to be! I am used to everything being done on the contractors time not mine! This contractor called me the very same day and ask me when was the best time for me!!!! Imagine that, at MY convienence!!! When I told them the next day would be great... They came that very next day!!!! I will forever be an AHS customer! They take great care of me and my home. As a single and elderly woman it is such a great peace of mind to know when something breaks I am taken care of. Thank You so much AHS for always being there for me!

    CLARA GLENN Date: 2016-05-09 11:41:14

    Review: American Home Shield customer service is great. Customer service treats you like family. I was not able to get a contractor company on the phone but the AHS assistant as me to hold on and tried (2) phone numbers and got in touch with contracting company.

    Amy Jarratt Date: 2015-12-17 22:12:54

    Review: The service person showed up on time and was very courteous. He diagnosed the problem within a couple of minutes. He obtained the part and was able to fix my washer in a timely manner. I would recommend this contractor anytime.

    clarissa pegram Date: 2015-01-21 12:41:13

    Review: Please be aware of this company if you are shopping for a home warranty. We bought our house in August and this December had several issues we contacted AHS for. The first was our hot water heater broke on a Friday evening. We were told by our AHS representative that this was not considered to be an emergency and went 3 plus days with no hot water until Monday when a plumber could get to us. December in PA is very cold and we are a family of four. I was half tempted to contact another plumber as most provide emergency service at a slightly higher cost but I figured we paid for this contract and if we needed a new water heater it was best not to have to pay for that ourselves. The plumber patched our water heater and said under no circumstances, in his opinion, would AHS provide a new water heater. They would keep patching the problem but this is only the plumber's opinion. Problem two came shortly after when we discovered we had a sewer leak. I cannot begin to even describe how terrible the customer service was for this issue. The plumber who fixed the water heater stated he was sure it was a leak and outside his scope of practice. AHS contracted another plumber with a video camera to assess the sewer line. He showed up without a camera and stated he needed to evaluate the problem himself first. That is all fine and good but keep in mind our sump pump was pumping sewage into our driveway and our basement smelled of the sewage. We contacted the plumbing company again and were given a date for another week before they would even be able to come again and assess the problem let alone fix it. We called AHS for assistance to get someone out there before the sewage came into our basement and got absolutely no help from them at all. We were told we had to be flexible with the contractor's schedule I was also informed they only pay 500 dollars towards sewer repairs. For 500 dollars I was no longer willing to be subjected to such poor customer service and consideration. This was an active sewer leak not a broken microwave. We contracted other plumbers and sewer repair companies and got the problem fixed expediently and with the customer service we deserved. We cancelled our policy on December 9th 2014 with AHS and are still waiting to be reimbursed (and by the way-the reimbursement is a ridiculous amount compared to what we paid and considering we only had the contract warranty for 4 months)with much run around from the company. I have had to get my real estate agent involved for someone to even pay attention. I do not recommend AHS to anyone who is looking for any kind of home warranty. In my opinion, you are throwing your money away.

    Jolee Rubin Date: 2015-04-19 08:16:07

    Review: All previous experiences have been outstand and this last one was no exception. Interior wall pipe had several pin hole leaks. Technicians were knowledgeable, professional and solved the problem immediately. Water had flooded the furnace and technician repaired this perfectly. I am extremely pleased with the service from AHS and, most especially with Donna Schmidt, my CB representative. She is outstanding! True to the best representative, SHE GETS THINGS DONE!

    Linda Curtis Date: 2015-12-21 22:52:26

    Review: My recent experience was very positive. I had some plumbing issues that were taken care of in a timely manner. My service man was very polite, helpful and completed the repair in a timely manner. He removed the defective material and did a very good job.

    John Kamody Date: 2013-11-25 11:23:45

    Review: The light fixture within the ceiling plan in my master bedroom was not receiving power. The AHS representative was both courteous and efficient. After asking some basic troubleshooting questions, she determined that there was need for service and submitted the request. The contractor arrived in less than 24 hours and resolved the issue quickly. I can always count on AHS for these types of matters as they stand behind their service and contractors are held accountable for their quality of work. I would not be able to obtain these types of results on my own and certainly not at such a low cost. It provides great peace of mind to have AHS in my corner.

    Thomas Nash Date: 2014-10-27 11:06:11

    Review: The problem was solved promptly and efficiently. The repairman was very knowledgable and courteous. He even put booties on over his shoes before entering the house. He knew exactly what the problem was and explained everything to me. Also showed me the broken parts when he was finished. Your customer service was good. Sears was given the job first but they couldn't come out for at least 2 weeks so I called back and you got me The Appliance Guy. I was very pleased with their work.

    Keith Date: 2017-08-18 14:55:17

    Review: The claim was entered quickly, and a service person called the same day to learn more and schedule the repair. This is my second home with American Home Shield, and couldn\'t be happier.

    Gene S Date: 2013-11-07 17:21:13

    Review: Every step of the process during our most recent request for service was great. Calling to request the contractor was simple and quick. Our contractor contacted us quickly and arrived when he said he would. He quickly diagnosed the problem, made a recommendation, and thoroughly fixed the problem we were experiencing. Everything was great and we are very pleased with AHS!

    Dirck Buzby Date: 2015-07-22 17:06:16

    Review: AHS pool and spa vendor is totally unprofessional and AHS has done nothing on my behalf to resurrect the situation. We have waited since the 23rd of May and its is now July22. We have leaky piupes that the vendor installed. A new heater that the cabinet is very scratched. A new Intermatic timer that will turn on but not off and we can't get a vendor to fix these problems. We have contacted AHS 7 times and the wait on the phone is between 20 and 40 minutes. Can someone please help? We have also emailed AHS several times!

    Gary Goddard Date: 2015-08-26 19:24:40

    Review: As a landlord from afar, it is difficult to try to monitor repairs that might be needed on my rental. AHS has worked closely with tenants to provide repairs in a professional and proficient manner. Any landlord would be helped by having this service available for each of their properties.

    Bryan Miller Date: 2015-05-03 21:20:30

    Review: I have been with AHS since 1990 Every year I have come out ahead due to this program I had an electrical issue recently. I wasn't sure if it would be covered, but it was. The issue was taken care of in a timely manner and resolved. I have been happy with AHS since 1990 and recommend it to everyone.