×

Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in pennsylvania. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of pennsylvania. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the pennsylvania is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in pennsylvania”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in pennsylvania. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in pennsylvania. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Pennsylvania: $312.87
Average Deductible in Pennsylvania: $40.60
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8641
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 607
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2225
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 299
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3467
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1811
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1872
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1633
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Doug & Bonnie Matthews Date: 2013-12-19 13:16:14

    Review: This is our first time having the preventative maintenance coverage on our heating and air system. I called to schedule our fall check and the call was simple. Just a few hours later the contractor called to schedule the check. The contractor came and was very professional and explained a couple things we needed to do. We were very happy with the whole process from start to finish, both with AHS and the contractor. We have had to call AHS a couple other times for service and the whole process is always great. The phone call to AHS is always pleasant and short, the contractor always contacts us the same day or the next, and we are always pleased with the service from the contractor.

    Kenneth Date: 2013-08-13 12:26:45

    Review: Prompt response by AHS in assigning a repair company to fix our air conditioner when we called late one evening after discovering it was not working. Our family was even more impressed with the prompt response from the repair company itself who called first thing the following morning and made us their first appointment of the day.

    Stilwell Date: 2012-04-11 17:58:22

    Review: I had a contractor came out he was rude, and was arguing with my husband. I came out to see what was going on he totally ignore me and kept on arguing, so I told him he had to leave and that I was going to call AHS to request another contractor he said do what whatever you want to do. I had AHS for about close to fifteen years I had not call them for at least three years now but I notice they have change. I call them when the contractor was out the door to request another contractor to fix my water heater. You are all right you have to wait on the phone for awhile before someone answers, they put me on to the complain department. They told me I have aright to refuse the contractors, and that they will send another one out. This was on a Friday I am in the PA and it is still cold here, I got a call from another contractor on Monday saying he was book up can come out until Tuesday he came out at 5.30 P.M. and told us he had to check with AHS to see if we were covered. He call the next day stating that the other company is going to do the work, we were shock to here that because we contact AHS and thought everything was oaky. And the person we spoke to did not inform us about some things. We requested to speak to a Manager she informs us that we have to go back with the same company that was rude to us and we had two items to fix and the contractor only told them about the heater not the other problem. We told the contractor we don't want to use him and he still went and put the work order in and the company contacted us saying they are going to order the heater we told them no we did not want to use the company because the contractor was RUDE and he never bother to deal with the problem we had we had two things to fix he was picking which one he wanted to deal with we took three days off to deal with this problem and nothing is fix. Because we don't want the contractor back they are telling us that we could do a buy out so in other words they are forcing us to deal with a company that we don't want to deal with my husband and I have been on the phone almost all day spoke to seven different people included a couple mangers and have not gotten nowhere. And the the second to last manager we spoke to she told us she will contact the company to come out we had no choice she put us on hold for five minutes came back and told us that the company does not want to deal with us So now we are thinking great we go with the second contractor who was already and was waiting for the go ahead and the manager told us that she has to take it up with Labor relation board within AHS and that the first company will have to call the LRB so we taught this is crazy in my opinion AHS is complicated things it is a quick fix there reason did not make sense to us. and while she was speaking to us about this the first company call us saying that he wants to come out and do the work and in one instance he told AHS he does not want to do the work then came back a couple minutes and say he wanted to do work. That is confusing we really don't want the first company but AHS is making us go with them telling us that they are going to charge us a re-stocking fee for the heater if we do no go with the company and now we had no choice but to go with company ant the company came back and told us we will have to wait a week to come back so all around two and half weeks to fix the problem. The company told AHS it will take five days to a week to order the heater we check around and found out that not true. the bottom line is that AHS will not budge. Be aware and this is not over the top. Basically the people at AHS has no sense at all. In the past we never had problems with any of the service people this was the first time we never have any problems in the past with AHS until now so I guess they have change maybe they are under new owners. Before this I had not call for over three years now.

    Harvey Freedman Date: 2016-06-03 22:09:16

    Review: Washer. Vendor was on time and very efficient. Looked at the problem, knew what it was and corrected the problem in short order. Even explained about the part he replaced as to it being much better than what the factory put in.

    Christi Bennett Date: 2014-04-07 11:53:05

    Review: I had a plumbing problem and contacted AHS via the online service request system. I received a call from JAWS plumbing service shortly after submitting my request and they were able to schedule service for the day and time I needed. The technician was prompt, friendly, and able to diagnose and fix my problem quickly. He even provided me with some pointers for how to minimize the potential for future issues. I would highly recommend JAWS for any plumbing need; they were wonderful to work with. In fact, every service provider I have used through AHS has been a top notch business that I would not hestitate to use again.

    amanda gallagher Date: 2017-12-13 16:21:59

    Review: I have had success with the contractors who come out, BUT I am on hold for at least an hour every time I call. I\'ve called at various times, on various days, not just the "busy call hours". The customer service at American Home Shield is horrendous, and I\'m considering cancelling my policy. I have a hole in my ceiling that is due to a plumbing issue, and although I am told this is covered, there is no option to choose via the online portal. The communication between AHS and the Contractors is awful as well. I am beyond frustrated and would absolutely not recommend AHS to anyone due to the ridiculous customer service...you are probably better off reaching out to the contractors they use directly and paying the fee.

    Jaron Date: 2016-08-09 19:35:31

    Review: I filed a claim with AHS about how the hot water line on my faucet was blocked and didn't work. They sent in a plumber a couple days later and confirmed what I already knew - that it was the shut-off valve that was the issue. However, they told me that the faucet would not be covered since it was a secondary issue. They used section D.8 of their agreement - which is there to keep them from being liable for things like spoiled food in a broken fridge or water damage from a hot water heater bursting - to say that they would not cover my faucet despite it being covered according to C.3.a-e and F.4. Had I replaced the valve myself I would have been fine but now they won't even let me put in another claim for the faucet! In the end, I had to pay $510 for a warranty, plus $75 for something I could had done for $10, and had to buy and install my own faucet (would have been $170 replacement cost for the faucet + $99 quoted for installation). Bottom line is stay away from AHS. They will do whatever they can to take your money and then get out of providing service! (BTW, their rep won't even call my realtor back about this issue!)

    Maria Naranjo Date: 2012-03-23 11:04:50

    Review: Beware of this company! They will find any excuse to decline coverage but still charge their fees. They did not cover a heating system repair because the damage "could have been caused" by power surge. Since this possibility exists for every electrical appliance and system, nothing is really covered. In the middle of winter and with a baby at home, I had to pay the repair in full the same day. But to aggravate the insult, they still charged a fee for the service they refused to provide! I called them and all they kept repeating was that fee was due, even if the service was denied. Customer service rep. refused to give me a phone number for the complaints department. I ended up paying almost $500 for a policy that has a back door to not cover any electrical appliances, and $60 for a service that was not provided.

    Linda Curtis Date: 2015-12-21 22:52:26

    Review: My recent experience was very positive. I had some plumbing issues that were taken care of in a timely manner. My service man was very polite, helpful and completed the repair in a timely manner. He removed the defective material and did a very good job.

    Sherri S Date: 2014-02-27 04:45:54

    Review: My experience with AHS was so much better than I expected it to be! I am used to everything being done on the contractors time not mine! This contractor called me the very same day and ask me when was the best time for me!!!! Imagine that, at MY convienence!!! When I told them the next day would be great... They came that very next day!!!! I will forever be an AHS customer! They take great care of me and my home. As a single and elderly woman it is such a great peace of mind to know when something breaks I am taken care of. Thank You so much AHS for always being there for me!

    Jimmy Hall Date: 2015-08-22 21:31:35

    Review: We have used two different contractors through AHS. Both have been courteous, timely, took the time to explain the problem and how they were going to fix it, fixed it - right - the first time, and left the area they worked in exactly as they found it.

    Robyn Grant Date: 2017-08-24 14:40:54

    Review: I recently switched to AHS after several bad experiences with First American Home Warranty. I came into it being skeptical of all home warranties based on my experience with them. I was pleasantly surprised with the service that I received from AHS! I had an issue with my dishwasher. Within minutes of submitting my claim online I was contacted to schedule an appointment. The technician that came out was prompt and polite. He correctly diagnosed the issue and returned days later with the parts to complete the repair. The repairs needed were quickly authorized by AHS so that the repair process took under a week between submission and resolution.

    Harry Mahtani Date: 2016-02-02 22:49:13

    Review: Our hot water heater had a drip. The experienced service rep got a replacement in the same day. He then explained the disaster that we avoided and gave us a brief tutorial of how to operate and inspect out new heater

    BILLY BELL Date: 2016-12-08 17:42:05

    Review: Received a phone to schedule to resolve my issue very quickly after submitting my claim online. Contractor was was time, very friendly, and resolved my issue quickly.

    Yvette Danielle Date: 2017-08-15 16:13:59

    Review: I\'ve been in my home for 7 months. I have had issues with my air conditioner. The team arrived at my home timely and professionally. However the issue has taken several different attempts to repair my air conditioner. I was charged 2x but they were at my home 3x. Great job Homeshielld.

    MAE NELSON Date: 2016-06-04 23:08:28

    Review: My experience with my contractor was from Rite Away , he was 30 min early, he called and asked if it was OK for him to come early he fixed my leak in my upstairs toilet in less than 30 mins, he was very kind and nice. I appreciate him for being on time and for being friendly.

    Judy Nikolas Date: 2015-10-06 20:56:47

    Review: I have had several instances where I had to call AHS for repairs. I have found them to have excellent customer service with me and also with the contractors they have sent out. The contractors have all been courteous, friendly and very thorough. I would definitely recomment and I have AHS!

    Monika H. Date: 2014-07-28 13:29:36

    Review: The contractor that came out was very helpful and completed the job in a very timely manner. The problem was resolved after the first visit but he also ordered a part that was needed to complete the resolution....which had to be approved by AHS and once it was and the part came in....they returned to complete the process. I will definitely request this company again should I have further issues with my AC/HVAC system. The company was Cool & Cozy LLC.

    Jonathan H Date: 2013-10-14 12:08:25

    Review: Gave me priority service so I didn't have to go all weekend without air conditioning. Technician showed up, immediately diagnosed the problem and had the parts on his truck to fix my air handler in less than an hour..

    Leroy G Date: 2014-09-05 07:22:59

    Review: Had a water leak below kitchen sink, e-mail a request to AHS web service. Within two hours of sending the request we recieved a call from dispatcher and had scheduled a service date. The Contractor called to confrim date and time and was on time when the service was scheduled. The Contractor was neat and did a clean and timely job leaving the kitchen as neat as he found everything. We were very happy with the service and have told all of our friends how great AHS home warranty is.



    Find Your Local & Reliable
    Home Warranty Companies