Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Coverage in Pennsylvania (PA) major towns:

Average Premium in Pennsylvania: $314.36
Average Deductible in Pennsylvania: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in pennsylvania

    Darrell Welsh Date: 2016-07-12 19:34:09

    Review: AHS has always been very helpful and timely. In our last experience the contractor was very slow in completing the work. I would not want to deal with this contractor in the future. Two weeks is too long of a wait for the a/c to be repaired. Overall, we have been pleased with AHS.

    Fred Northcutt Date: 2015-10-18 23:13:15

    Review: Even when experiencing high traffic volume American Home Shield makes every attempt to rapidly response to each call. I have always found AHS representative knowledgeable, efficient, courteous, and helpful. As a result, even some distasteful experiences are rather more tolerable than one could hope for.

    Paul Anderson Date: 2016-02-15 21:56:54

    Review: Fortunately I have not required AHS services as of this date. However in the past when I had AHS at another property I lived at, I was always pleased with my experiences and the work was always completed to my satisfaction.

    Harry Mahtani Date: 2016-02-02 22:49:13

    Review: Our hot water heater had a drip. The experienced service rep got a replacement in the same day. He then explained the disaster that we avoided and gave us a brief tutorial of how to operate and inspect out new heater

    Ernestina Genereux Date: 2016-01-24 22:35:59

    Review: I have had to call American Home Shield for several items in my home. My disposal and kitchen faucet and they were fixed in a timely fashion by knowledgable service people. I had to replace my commode and it was done professionally and to my satisfaction. I had to have my in the door works on my refrigerator/freezer repaired and it was done quickly and professionally. I recommended AHS to my friends and they also have used the service to satisfation.

    Kenneth Gitter Date: 2016-08-07 21:44:42

    Review: We had a issue with our washer. I contacted AHS. The contact was set up. The contractor came out and everything went very well. He was very nice and professional. WE thought it was just a small problem. It was found that our washer could not be saved and a replacement was ordered. We paid extra for the one we wanted which I felt was a great option. We were able to upgrade if we wanted to. We could not be more happy with the entire transaction. We have had AHS since approx. 1985 when living in Ca.

    Charles Dixon Date: 2016-02-20 22:22:03

    Review: AHS made it very easy to talk to and made sure my situation was a priority to them. The contractors were very professional and on time. They explained what they were doing step by step and made sure everything was back in order as if they were never there.

    Norman Trent Date: 2015-09-07 11:27:51

    Review: my f rige needed replaced this year. AHS took complete control and i now have a new one. the only thing i had to do was be here when the tech's arrived. i haveused AHS for many years and got exclelent results for the value of the contract. i would and have reccomended AHS to mant people.

    Gary Lubahn Date: 2016-01-14 22:35:42

    Review: I have not had an issue where I needed to contact AHS or needed something fixed. But my son has AHS and his furnace went out and he was very happy about the way AHS responded, the professionalism of the contractors and the resolution of his problem.

    LORRAINE M KORBER Date: 2015-06-10 14:49:01

    Review: overall good - great understanding customer service reps - a little on the pricey side - i wantto stay with you yet your cost is way more on dedcutible and contract - can we figure something so i an sty when expires nad i can possibly add my 2nd home

    Rafael Plancarte Date: 2016-04-01 21:22:49

    Review: My air conditioner broke down and I called AHS for help. They immediately notified the contractor and they were there the next day. Great service and AHS even called me back to see if everything went fine.

    Bryan Miller Date: 2015-05-03 21:20:30

    Review: I have been with AHS since 1990 Every year I have come out ahead due to this program I had an electrical issue recently. I wasn't sure if it would be covered, but it was. The issue was taken care of in a timely manner and resolved. I have been happy with AHS since 1990 and recommend it to everyone.

    Donna T Date: 2015-05-22 06:03:04

    Review: I don't usually write a negative review unless it is ongoing and glaring. I have had a ahs warranty for 15 years. The last 3 times that we have called for service we have been denied. Paid our $75 service fee and had to proceed to pay someone to address the issue. last call was to repair a leaking hot water heater. Part of our basement is finished so a leaking heater is not a good thing. I called for service the evening prior, received a call the next morning, called back in 10 minutes and they said the day was now full. It took 2 days before they came out. This heater had been a covered item for 15 years. They determined that it was a leaking pressure release valve and in order to repair it needed to items placed on the tank because codes had changed. They wouldn't cover the repair, even though this tank never leaked without these 2 items for 15 years. Again paid the fee and cancelled the warranty. I called 2 plumbers to service both looked it and showed us that the tank was warped and ready to explode. We would have had 50 gallons of water in our basement and ruined the new carpet in the rec room that I am certain they would have taken no responsibility for. I am filing a complain with the BBB as well and against the service contractor that they have been using for years.

    Yvonne Date: 2013-12-02 10:37:58

    Review: I used the online request and within 24 hours had a service appointment set for the next day. The contractor arrived as expected, he even called ahead to let me know that he was on his way. He arrived and was pleasant and respectful. He asked to be directed to the refrigerator and set about fixing the problem. He identified it immediately but did say that there could be other issues that would cause the problem. He fixed what he believed to be the issue and said that I should know within 24 hours if that fixed the leak and if not, to immediately call back and they would come out same day. Whatever he did, fixed the problem so I didn't have to call him back.

    Howard Shearer Date: 2015-07-18 08:36:11

    Review: Our last contact with AHS was to schedule our annual A/C unit check through your maintenance coverage people. I had no problems in reaching or communicating with the person I talked to; and she was able to tell me the name of the contracting firm that would be calling me to schedule the work. The contracting firm contacted me within 2 days to schedule the appointment, and gave me a 2-hour window in which to expect the tech. I asked them to have the tech call me when he was on his way. On the day of the scheduled appointment, I did receive a call from the tech about 30 minutes into the scheduled 2-hour window; to advise that he was on his way. The tech was courteous, and professional as he went about his work. He did make a note/suggestion of some additional repair work to be considered; and all work was completed within about an hour.

    Edward Reed Date: 2015-01-22 08:21:38

    Review: Our overall experience with American Home Shield is good. When we communicate with you everyone is courteous and professional. We have had some bad experience with a few contractors over the years, but that cannot always be avoided. When it does happen you immediately resolved the problem. In fact on one occasion you gave us a free service trip. We are satisfied with your service and have recommended AHS to several of our friends.

    Thomas Nash Date: 2014-10-27 11:06:11

    Review: The problem was solved promptly and efficiently. The repairman was very knowledgable and courteous. He even put booties on over his shoes before entering the house. He knew exactly what the problem was and explained everything to me. Also showed me the broken parts when he was finished. Your customer service was good. Sears was given the job first but they couldn't come out for at least 2 weeks so I called back and you got me The Appliance Guy. I was very pleased with their work.

    Yvonne Sullivan Date: 2016-05-08 22:39:43

    Review: I have found American Home Shield and it's vendors to be extremely professional, the vendors knowledgeable and complete the call quickly. Every request has been corrected on the first call. I have recommended American to other homeowners.

    Paul Date: 2012-07-17 12:53:29

    Review: Well, I am seeing that my experience is inline with folks below. We got the contract on settlement day, went home and moved our stuff into our new house. Finally we sat down to dinner, put the dishes in the dishwasher and went to bed. When we woke up in the morning, we found that the dishwasher had not run (even though it said it was done), and the tub was filled with water. So we followed procedure and called AHS and had a technician out the next day. Fast forward nearly 3 weeks, and I call to find out the status of my claim - I should have heard something by now. Nope - DENIED. They claim it was a pre-existing issue and could not have broken when I used it. I am checking their contract from the website, and see nothing that gives them the legal standing to deny my claim. If my reading of their own contract to them does not resolve my issue, I plan to sue and recommend others to do the same. From the experiences below, this has class action lawsuit written all over it.

    John Bergonzi Date: 2016-02-22 17:31:56

    Review: We bought a home with Coldwell Banker Home Protection Plan (Through AHS) Hot water tank started to leak Wednesday evening during the night not fixed until Monday afternoon. Plumber took two days to come and agree that the tank was leaking and then said they would be back on Monday afternoon. AHS just kept saying that is within our contract requirements too bad for you. We think five days without hot water is way too long. We have never had a plumber that did not come and replace the same day.