×

Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Pennsylvania: $313.23
Average Deductible in Pennsylvania: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Candace Stephenson Date: 2014-11-07 11:14:32

    Review: I was very pleased that our service representative called to let us know he was on the way to help with our problem. When he arrived he was polite, clean and professional. I have hardwood floors and ask people to remove their shoes when entering, he had "booties" so I didn't have to ask! He fixed the problem and had a smile on his face when he left: that is after climbing up and down 2 flights of stairs repeatedly! Perhaps he felt good from the cardio work out he got after working on our equipment!

    Teresa Havely Date: 2016-01-12 22:46:01

    Review: The contractor called soon after we placed the service request and scheduled a convenient appointment time to check out our stopped up commode. The contractor arrived on-time, was polite, in a clean uniform, and professional. He did a full examination of the situation and used a "snake" to dislodge the blockage. He also checked to make sure other drains that feed into the main drain line were free of obstructions. Overall, from start with customer service to finish with a smooth running drain, the entire issue was handled painlessly - so satisfying.

    Lyle Date: 2013-12-20 14:47:40

    Review: I love American Home Shield. They have given us some of the best service we have ever received . When we've called with a problem or to set up a warranty check for our heat pump, They are here on time if not a tiny bit earlier. Their work is speedy and accurate . They explain what they are doing so we are not left in the dark and give us a receipt listing everything done there too. I will, and have recommended AHS several times to others. They leave everything clean when they are finished and the customer service reps. are also very helpful when I talk to them. I like the option of internet service too.

    yelrak Date: 2016-04-20 09:51:53

    Review: Had an awful experience with AHS. Had a CO leak in the house found in the end of 4/2016 due to a cracked heat exchange per the technician that AHS sent to my house. Thought they would replace the part since it was visibly broken after a few months of winter. I was wrong. I had my home inspected prior to move in in 2/2016 and had a clean, strong furnace. However, AHS told me that my heater could not have broke due to "normal wear and tear" and that it couldn't have happened from the time I bought the warranty which was almost 3 month ago. I thought the reason you bought a warranty was to have some assurance when things break... I was wrong! Apparently, AHS doesn't hold up their end of the bargain. I bought the warranty effective in February and put in my first claim at the end of April and apparently my heater could not have broke during that time... even though we've had snow here in PA up until the first week in April and my heater has been on consistently for the past 3 months. Pretty crazy. Will NEVER recommend this company and will definitely not renew my contract. What a joke! Customer service in the appeals department has been horrible- what attitude... Please do not explain my denial by reading off of a piece of paper the diagnosis of my heater, I know what the diagnosis is, I was there when the technician diagnosed it- I want to know WHY it was denied by AHS, if it wasn't normal wear and tear then what is normal wear and tear?

    Jaron Date: 2016-08-09 19:35:31

    Review: I filed a claim with AHS about how the hot water line on my faucet was blocked and didn't work. They sent in a plumber a couple days later and confirmed what I already knew - that it was the shut-off valve that was the issue. However, they told me that the faucet would not be covered since it was a secondary issue. They used section D.8 of their agreement - which is there to keep them from being liable for things like spoiled food in a broken fridge or water damage from a hot water heater bursting - to say that they would not cover my faucet despite it being covered according to C.3.a-e and F.4. Had I replaced the valve myself I would have been fine but now they won't even let me put in another claim for the faucet! In the end, I had to pay $510 for a warranty, plus $75 for something I could had done for $10, and had to buy and install my own faucet (would have been $170 replacement cost for the faucet + $99 quoted for installation). Bottom line is stay away from AHS. They will do whatever they can to take your money and then get out of providing service! (BTW, their rep won't even call my realtor back about this issue!)

    Linda Curtis Date: 2015-12-21 22:52:26

    Review: My recent experience was very positive. I had some plumbing issues that were taken care of in a timely manner. My service man was very polite, helpful and completed the repair in a timely manner. He removed the defective material and did a very good job.

    Ernie Date: 2013-11-13 15:23:35

    Review: Unfortunate situation at an unfortunate time. I've called AHS on two other occasions (both about plumbing issues) and had it resolved pretty quickly. Unfortunately, the repairs are often 'bandage'-type repairs that I expect will not last long. This was different; my furnace stopped working at the end of October on a Sunday morning! Bad situation and bad timing but I called AHS. They couldn't find anyone to dispatch right away so, after the 2-hour waiting period, they suggested I try to call someone and they would authorize the service. My local HVAC company was able to come out and diagnose the issue: bad control board and leaks in the heat exchanger. At that point in time they had to condemn the unit and called into AHS with the diagnosis. AHS said they would need the repair quote. Monday I call back into AHS to make sure they had what they needed so I could get the unit fixed/replaced and move forward; they said they would need a second opinion. I asked that they make sure I know what my ‘cash out’ option is in case I want to replace the outside A/C compressor as well. …two days later I called AHS again to see what was taking the new service company so long to come out; the customer service rep put me on hold and called the service company who said they would come out the next day; now Thursday or, day 5 of no furnace. Thursday afternoon the new company came out, looked at the furnace, noticed the control board was bad, looked at the heat exchanged (but didn’t test it), said they “had seen worse” and called in that the control board needed to be replaced. I called AHS back, saying: “one guy, who actually tested the exchanger, said it was bad and condemned the unit…the other guy, who didn’t test it, said ‘he had seen worse’ and that it was okay. I will either need a third opinion or have it fixed; control board and heat exchanger.” AHS reply; ”we can’t do that but I can make sure they test for it when they come to replace the control board; if it is a problem we will not replace the board – we will replace the furnace instead.” Friday afternoon I called again to see what the status was with the board; again customer service put me on hold and called the technician; the board would take another day or two to arrive. Monday afternoon (or, day 8 of no furnace), I call AHS again; again I am put on hold and the technician is called. The part had arrived but they would not be able to come out until Wednesday. Wednesday, the technician shows up with the board but tests the heat exchanger first; it fails. The furnace needs to be replaced. Friday morning (day 12 of no furnace), I call AHS again to know what the plan is for replacement and what my cash out option is; they put me on hold can contact the vendor again. The AHS person comes back on the phone and says, “We are going to replace the furnace and I have ordered the replacement”. I asked, again, “Okay, but I still need to know what my options are for cash out because I may want to replace the whole thing”. AHS reply: “Oh, okay. I will send a note to have that calculation made but you may not hear from us until Monday or Tuesday” I try to be patient this time….what will happen if I let AHS handled what I pay for? Wednesday (day 17 of no furnace) I give up and call back again to see what my cash out option is. The customer service rep says “I don’t see anywhere where we have noted that we are giving you a cash out calculation but I can submit it to that department and they will give you the total”. REALLY!!???!!!??? I am at my wits end. Bottom line, AHS is a great insurance option as long as you never have to make a major claim. In-other-words; I would have been happier having never purchased the warranty and would not recommend it. I bought the warranty for peace of mind and have received none. Assuming everything works out from this point on, I may be able to have a new furnace installed early next week; nearly a month after I reported it. How many stars would you give?

    Vetta Stanley Date: 2016-07-30 21:44:06

    Review: I would first have to say the customer service is excellant. I have been with the AHS for so long and have never had a bad experience. They ensure that they keep you informed on all changes that are going to happen. The best part is that they do a follow up on services.

    Shelly Date: 2013-08-26 15:45:28

    Review: Thankful I chose them after being with 2 others that were nightmares in the past. I called for water heater though and they came so quick and repaired it which was expensive. It has working since and I am happy, and hope it wont break again. definitely recommend this to my friends.

    KPicks Date: 2017-05-18 16:20:22

    Review: We feel like our AHS warranty has paid for itself and then some! At times, the requested service may take longer than you might like, but that has more to do with the service technician being busy.

    Keith Date: 2017-08-18 14:55:17

    Review: The claim was entered quickly, and a service person called the same day to learn more and schedule the repair. This is my second home with American Home Shield, and couldn\'t be happier.

    William Theile Date: 2015-12-02 21:57:42

    Review: We had a dish washer problem and we called for a repair. The repairman called to tell us when he would be out and he showed on time. Explained the problem ordered the parts came back to place new part but said the part sounded broken and ordered another. When he came to place the 2nd part all was right. I tell everybody I talk to about home repair you can't go wrong with AHS.

    Leonard Emerson Date: 2014-11-25 11:09:20

    Review: I really like this service. Since signing up we have had 3 occaisions to call for a repair. Each one has been timely and only one required a second visit due to scarcity of the needed part.

    Judy Hincher Date: 2016-06-14 21:01:18

    Review: Response by the vender to our needs during a failure of our Aircondition unit was veery professional and expedient. Just what we needed during our Beach house stay. Confort Experts, LLC Heating and Air Conditioning really were experts in their response and friendliness.

    Sharon Mcgee Date: 2015-02-25 06:34:10

    Review: It appeared to me that my dish-washer needed a new soap dispenser. The repair person totally checked the machine. It was functionally as it was designed and I was the reason for soap not dispensing. The water is softer than the well-water I used in Texas, thus requiring not as much detergent. Also, I needed to run tap water so that the water was able to dissolve soap and make dispenser open.. This was all explained in a courteous and informative manner.

    Sandy Cole Date: 2016-06-17 21:32:01

    Review: The contractor arrived in the evening which was fine he had the material to complete the repair , was very polite and ccurtious. Customer service was helpful as the searched for a contractor that could come earlier then the original schedule.

    Yvonne Date: 2014-01-02 15:37:04

    Review: Contractor appeared on time; called about 20 minutes ahead of time to make sure I was home. He was pleasant, explained what he was doing by eliminating various causes of our ice maker not working. It ended up being what he thought it was but he explained three other causes in case we ever have the problem again.

    TONY WHITE Date: 2017-07-19 04:41:40

    Review: Great work and customer service. Yes I would recommend the service to friends and family. Good to have this service to rely on.

    Henry Schaaf Date: 2016-04-20 22:09:39

    Review: I have been very pleased with the service from AHS. Though it has been a while since we had to have service, it was handled very efficiently. Our hot water heater went out and you can't live without hot water. We were called within an hour of placing the repair order. The service man came out when they were scheduled and very quickly assessed the problem and had it repaired within a few minutes. Even though he had just come from a job that was a dirty job he was clean and very professional. I have just found that using the computer site works just as well as the use of a customer service rep.

    Fred Northcutt Date: 2015-10-18 23:13:15

    Review: Even when experiencing high traffic volume American Home Shield makes every attempt to rapidly response to each call. I have always found AHS representative knowledgeable, efficient, courteous, and helpful. As a result, even some distasteful experiences are rather more tolerable than one could hope for.