Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Coverage in Pennsylvania (PA) major towns:

Average Premium in Pennsylvania: $314.36
Average Deductible in Pennsylvania: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in pennsylvania

    Gary Goddard Date: 2015-08-26 19:24:40

    Review: As a landlord from afar, it is difficult to try to monitor repairs that might be needed on my rental. AHS has worked closely with tenants to provide repairs in a professional and proficient manner. Any landlord would be helped by having this service available for each of their properties.

    Joanne F Date: 2016-07-11 11:45:38

    Review: The company that showed up to fix my built-in microwave. Awesome experience.....found out what the problem was (a fuse) and then fixed it. My microwave is about 20 years old...and it's a good one. Glad they could fix it.

    Jim Wagner Date: 2016-08-15 14:01:21

    Review: Recently had my washing machine fixed. The spin cycle was not working. They came out and diagnosed it as a bad transmission. The part was ordered and put in two days later. The tech left the old part in my basement and now the machine leaks. I called AHS and was told I would have to pay another deductible to get the problem fixed that their tech broke. I am currently on hold to speak with a manager 15 plus minutes. No way to treat a long standing customer...just switched to competitor while on hold for much better deal...have a nice day AHS UPDATE...After 50 minutes on hold I finally got a hold of Danielle...the "supervisor"...She could care less about my plight. You should be ashamed of yourself AHS Zero customer service skills.

    Fred Northcutt Date: 2015-10-18 23:13:15

    Review: Even when experiencing high traffic volume American Home Shield makes every attempt to rapidly response to each call. I have always found AHS representative knowledgeable, efficient, courteous, and helpful. As a result, even some distasteful experiences are rather more tolerable than one could hope for.

    John Donnelly Date: 2014-08-26 14:40:19

    Review: We disagreed with the first plumber assessment regarding pipe accessibility. It was only after we threatened to cancel our policy, did AHS agree to send a second plumber without charging another deductible if second plumber agreed with the first. The second plumber was great! He fixed the pipe in less than one hour, was on time and was even from the neighborhood!

    BILLY BELL Date: 2016-12-08 17:42:05

    Review: Received a phone to schedule to resolve my issue very quickly after submitting my claim online. Contractor was was time, very friendly, and resolved my issue quickly.

    Judy Zorn Date: 2014-12-02 07:13:40

    Review: This is a really great company and I am so glad that I can afford to have them again. I purchased my Whirlpool gas range in 2005 from Lowe's. Since that time I have had the oven repaired numerous times because it fails to heat up. But I just reinstated my AHS insurance last April because I was not working and could not afford to have it. Last month my oven failed to get hot again. So, I called AHS and they sent Gary from Fix It Quick out to see what was wrong with it. He said it was the ignitior. He had to order a new part. When it arrived he came back to my home and installed it. Then the oven still would not get hot. So, he had to order another part. He ordered it and then about a week later came back to my home & installed that second part. Well, that fixed the problem. So far so good. My oven works good now. Gary was very nice and knowledgeable. He told me that there were only two parts to my oven that makes it actually get hot. And he had replaced everything. He said that the only other solution was to turn in a claim and have AHS replace my entire range for free. But so far my oven is working and I have not had to do that yet.

    Nicole Prescott Date: 2015-05-12 21:24:47

    Review: The contractor contacted me within a few hours. They completed the work were on time and very nice. They cleaned up after themselves and replaced the parts. When they had the part they contacted and came back out as soon as was convenient to me.

    Judy Hincher Date: 2016-06-14 21:01:18

    Review: Response by the vender to our needs during a failure of our Aircondition unit was veery professional and expedient. Just what we needed during our Beach house stay. Confort Experts, LLC Heating and Air Conditioning really were experts in their response and friendliness.

    Sharon Mcgee Date: 2015-02-25 06:34:10

    Review: It appeared to me that my dish-washer needed a new soap dispenser. The repair person totally checked the machine. It was functionally as it was designed and I was the reason for soap not dispensing. The water is softer than the well-water I used in Texas, thus requiring not as much detergent. Also, I needed to run tap water so that the water was able to dissolve soap and make dispenser open.. This was all explained in a courteous and informative manner.

    Janet Ralph Date: 2016-03-11 22:31:43

    Review: My most recent experience was about 2 years ago. My hot water tank sprung a leak. I called for service and was promptly told by your representative that I would receive a call from a tech. Within a couple of hours a tech was here and determined the tank needed replaced. He ordered the tank was was back (I believe) the next day to install. I have only used the service a few times and have been very please with response time and service.

    Sherri S Date: 2014-02-27 04:45:54

    Review: My experience with AHS was so much better than I expected it to be! I am used to everything being done on the contractors time not mine! This contractor called me the very same day and ask me when was the best time for me!!!! Imagine that, at MY convienence!!! When I told them the next day would be great... They came that very next day!!!! I will forever be an AHS customer! They take great care of me and my home. As a single and elderly woman it is such a great peace of mind to know when something breaks I am taken care of. Thank You so much AHS for always being there for me!

    clarissa pegram Date: 2015-01-21 12:41:13

    Review: Please be aware of this company if you are shopping for a home warranty. We bought our house in August and this December had several issues we contacted AHS for. The first was our hot water heater broke on a Friday evening. We were told by our AHS representative that this was not considered to be an emergency and went 3 plus days with no hot water until Monday when a plumber could get to us. December in PA is very cold and we are a family of four. I was half tempted to contact another plumber as most provide emergency service at a slightly higher cost but I figured we paid for this contract and if we needed a new water heater it was best not to have to pay for that ourselves. The plumber patched our water heater and said under no circumstances, in his opinion, would AHS provide a new water heater. They would keep patching the problem but this is only the plumber's opinion. Problem two came shortly after when we discovered we had a sewer leak. I cannot begin to even describe how terrible the customer service was for this issue. The plumber who fixed the water heater stated he was sure it was a leak and outside his scope of practice. AHS contracted another plumber with a video camera to assess the sewer line. He showed up without a camera and stated he needed to evaluate the problem himself first. That is all fine and good but keep in mind our sump pump was pumping sewage into our driveway and our basement smelled of the sewage. We contacted the plumbing company again and were given a date for another week before they would even be able to come again and assess the problem let alone fix it. We called AHS for assistance to get someone out there before the sewage came into our basement and got absolutely no help from them at all. We were told we had to be flexible with the contractor's schedule I was also informed they only pay 500 dollars towards sewer repairs. For 500 dollars I was no longer willing to be subjected to such poor customer service and consideration. This was an active sewer leak not a broken microwave. We contracted other plumbers and sewer repair companies and got the problem fixed expediently and with the customer service we deserved. We cancelled our policy on December 9th 2014 with AHS and are still waiting to be reimbursed (and by the way-the reimbursement is a ridiculous amount compared to what we paid and considering we only had the contract warranty for 4 months)with much run around from the company. I have had to get my real estate agent involved for someone to even pay attention. I do not recommend AHS to anyone who is looking for any kind of home warranty. In my opinion, you are throwing your money away.

    S. Costanzo Date: 2012-07-10 16:30:31

    Review: After 11 years American Home Shield cancels me. Really? I have lived in my home over 16 years & my air condition (heat pump) unit finally died. Spoke to York manufacture VP and he had stated that 16 years was actually pretty good. Fortunately, I have maintained them (2 units) and kept very good records of any and all repairs & maintenance. However, after a rainstorm and very very high temps. the unit died. Let the LIES and DECEIT begin..... American Home Shield sent out a NON-English speaking repair man. He said "you have papers for unit"? I handed him the maintenance papers for the year for both units. I got the nod! He was on the his cell phone for a half hour speaking Russian. Then he said "Home Shield get touch you". What??? Next day American Home Shield did not call, so I had called them. Much to my surprise they said we can't cover it because you have some debris in the outside unit. Gee do you think some small leaves may have gotten in there from the storm. My husband and I went out there and took the cover off, sure enough maybe 12 small leaves. The units are outside and have many vents. Starting to get the feeling they are looking for a way out, so they don't have to pay. I called the HVAC company that does the maintenance and he said they are getting ready to screw you over, after 11 years of commitment to them. I contacted the Corp. office spoke to a representative their and basically he said the most we can give you is $2,500. Note a new unit cost $4,000 and I will have the check in 7 days. The temp. in PA was 98 degrees and we had had it! We got the check and paid the difference. Exactly 1 month later they CANCELED my policy. I received a letter in the mail stating that I am no longer a American Home Shield policy holder. I think this is what they call "The Art of Deceit" Duplicity as it's Best! Five (5) thumbs down for American Home Shield.

    Nema Date: 2016-07-29 09:02:36

    Review: Comes home just to collect service fees without being work done. That's why I am cancelling my contract with has.

    Andrew McKeon Date: 2016-01-09 22:35:45

    Review: American Home Shield was very responsive. Received call from contractor within an hour, appointment set for next day. Problem was diagnosed quickly, part ordered, contractor came back to install on schedule. Happy with entire experience.

    Gary Caplan Date: 2013-09-11 11:56:45

    Review: A friend of mine recommended AHS because she used them for her properties and found them to be a very reliable company, so I made the switch. So far, I’ve never encountered any sort of problem with American Home Shield. I filed two claims last month and both were handled nicely. one was for AC and one was for microwave. AC was fixed within 4 hours and i was happy to see no more sweating. MicroW was fixed in 5-6 hours and without any hassle they put the new parts in and its working again now. I have recommend to my friends as well.

    Deb W. Date: 2014-09-09 11:42:49

    Review: AHS gives prompt service. The ease of making a service request on-line is great! I have also had to call for service and that is easy as well. On the few occasions that I needed to speak with a CSR, they were very polite and helpful, with a good knowledge of their product. I like having the peace of mind that if something breaks down in my home, I will be able to get repairs made and it won't cost me an arm & a leg.

    Yvonne Sullivan Date: 2016-05-08 22:39:43

    Review: I have found American Home Shield and it's vendors to be extremely professional, the vendors knowledgeable and complete the call quickly. Every request has been corrected on the first call. I have recommended American to other homeowners.

    Stilwell Date: 2012-04-11 17:58:22

    Review: I had a contractor came out he was rude, and was arguing with my husband. I came out to see what was going on he totally ignore me and kept on arguing, so I told him he had to leave and that I was going to call AHS to request another contractor he said do what whatever you want to do. I had AHS for about close to fifteen years I had not call them for at least three years now but I notice they have change. I call them when the contractor was out the door to request another contractor to fix my water heater. You are all right you have to wait on the phone for awhile before someone answers, they put me on to the complain department. They told me I have aright to refuse the contractors, and that they will send another one out. This was on a Friday I am in the PA and it is still cold here, I got a call from another contractor on Monday saying he was book up can come out until Tuesday he came out at 5.30 P.M. and told us he had to check with AHS to see if we were covered. He call the next day stating that the other company is going to do the work, we were shock to here that because we contact AHS and thought everything was oaky. And the person we spoke to did not inform us about some things. We requested to speak to a Manager she informs us that we have to go back with the same company that was rude to us and we had two items to fix and the contractor only told them about the heater not the other problem. We told the contractor we don't want to use him and he still went and put the work order in and the company contacted us saying they are going to order the heater we told them no we did not want to use the company because the contractor was RUDE and he never bother to deal with the problem we had we had two things to fix he was picking which one he wanted to deal with we took three days off to deal with this problem and nothing is fix. Because we don't want the contractor back they are telling us that we could do a buy out so in other words they are forcing us to deal with a company that we don't want to deal with my husband and I have been on the phone almost all day spoke to seven different people included a couple mangers and have not gotten nowhere. And the the second to last manager we spoke to she told us she will contact the company to come out we had no choice she put us on hold for five minutes came back and told us that the company does not want to deal with us So now we are thinking great we go with the second contractor who was already and was waiting for the go ahead and the manager told us that she has to take it up with Labor relation board within AHS and that the first company will have to call the LRB so we taught this is crazy in my opinion AHS is complicated things it is a quick fix there reason did not make sense to us. and while she was speaking to us about this the first company call us saying that he wants to come out and do the work and in one instance he told AHS he does not want to do the work then came back a couple minutes and say he wanted to do work. That is confusing we really don't want the first company but AHS is making us go with them telling us that they are going to charge us a re-stocking fee for the heater if we do no go with the company and now we had no choice but to go with company ant the company came back and told us we will have to wait a week to come back so all around two and half weeks to fix the problem. The company told AHS it will take five days to a week to order the heater we check around and found out that not true. the bottom line is that AHS will not budge. Be aware and this is not over the top. Basically the people at AHS has no sense at all. In the past we never had problems with any of the service people this was the first time we never have any problems in the past with AHS until now so I guess they have change maybe they are under new owners. Before this I had not call for over three years now.