Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Pennsylvania: $313.23
Average Deductible in Pennsylvania: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3257
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 282
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 241
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Chrissy Date: 2017-07-17 13:54:49

    Review: We had a bit of a rocky start with our warranty (multiple contractors out, ahs denying claim but finally we got the $170 repair taken care of after 2 months!) Since then we have been satisfied with our warranty

    Linda Curtis Date: 2015-12-21 22:52:26

    Review: My recent experience was very positive. I had some plumbing issues that were taken care of in a timely manner. My service man was very polite, helpful and completed the repair in a timely manner. He removed the defective material and did a very good job.

    Mary Streck Date: 2015-02-05 08:54:15

    Review: The last service I needed and AHS followed up: The AHS customer service was very helpful, and gave me precise information about the contractor and how he/she would contact me and when. The the contractor was very prompt in returning my call and making an appointment with me for the next day. When he arrived first thing the next morning, he was efficient, and knew what he was doing. He worked quietly, and also showed me what he had done and since it was my gas hot water heater, he assured me the problem was taken care of safely and should it continue to have the same problem, he suggested I might need to consider a new hot water heater. he was very careful to check every part of the heater, and allowed me to observe and learn. A polite and efficient contractor, whom I would recommend, and AHS made sure my charges were consistent with my contract with them. Thank you all for this work done so well.

    Michael Jones Date: 2013-11-03 12:53:45

    Review: Hot Shot Appliance was the company contracted to repair my washing machine. This washer is twenty-one years old and I assumed due to the slight leak it was time to replace but just wanted to make sure by having a repairman look at it. The technician was very knowledgeable and diagnosed the issue immediately. The pump was leaking and the technician completed the repair within thirty minutes. The technician also informed me that my washer was in great shape. I have only had four services calls over the past twenty-one years to repair this washer. The three previous calls were parts that were easily replaced within fifteen minutes.

    Lyle Date: 2013-12-20 14:47:40

    Review: I love American Home Shield. They have given us some of the best service we have ever received . When we've called with a problem or to set up a warranty check for our heat pump, They are here on time if not a tiny bit earlier. Their work is speedy and accurate . They explain what they are doing so we are not left in the dark and give us a receipt listing everything done there too. I will, and have recommended AHS several times to others. They leave everything clean when they are finished and the customer service reps. are also very helpful when I talk to them. I like the option of internet service too.

    TONY WHITE Date: 2017-07-19 04:41:40

    Review: Great work and customer service. Yes I would recommend the service to friends and family. Good to have this service to rely on.

    Linda Taylor Date: 2015-09-29 10:58:10

    Review: Thus far my experience has solely been with the customer call center. This was on 9/6/15. The experience was excellent. I called in to check on my coverage as I had a leak for which I was not sure if I needed a plumber or heating and air technician. The specialist reviewed my concerns and processed a claim explaining if we chose the incorrect technician I would only be responsible for one service fee.

    chris sunderland Date: 2016-02-22 22:20:43

    Review: a recent call resulted in timely repairs with a technician well versed in his job. a difficulty arose with a billing issue but was resolved . this is my second experience with a company of this sort and my situation is greatly improved by your company's care in choosing a better quality of workmen. Your representatives are knowledgeable and very helpful. thank you for piece of mind.

    Richard J Battista Date: 2014-05-27 06:23:13

    Review: We have had AHS for almost 15 years. Service has consistently been timely and problem always fixed. Service personnel are professional and very competent. Our premiums have been less than the cost of the repairs. If you own a home, you need this service.

    James Miller Date: 2015-08-26 19:30:54

    Review: Requesting repair service with AHS is fast and easy. We quickly made contact with our contractor and set up an appointment. Onsite in a timely fashion, our contractor was polite, efficient, and knowledgeable. He identified the source of the leak in our clothes washer, made the repair...and made it right. We look forward to having more problems with our appliances, just so we can enjoy another wonderful experience with AHS.

    Monika H. Date: 2014-07-28 13:29:36

    Review: The contractor that came out was very helpful and completed the job in a very timely manner. The problem was resolved after the first visit but he also ordered a part that was needed to complete the resolution....which had to be approved by AHS and once it was and the part came in....they returned to complete the process. I will definitely request this company again should I have further issues with my AC/HVAC system. The company was Cool & Cozy LLC.

    Fred Greenberg Date: 2013-03-31 09:15:40

    Review: I put in a service request with American Home Shield because my hot water heater was not working. The plumber was here the next day, they could not find the parts to fix it so AHS approved a new one. I am very pleased with the service and how fast they fixed the water heater. The plumber they used Sam Wexler plumbing was great as well, very nice and 100% profesional.

    Julie Warner Date: 2015-07-27 21:36:32

    Review: It gave me peace of mind! / My husband had just been deployed 2 days when my central a/c stopped cooling. Instead of panicking I went online and scheduled a repair,thinking it would be at least 2 days before any relief, I received a call from the contractor stating he had a cancellation and could come immediately. He was able to fix it and I had cool air again. Gave me great peace of mind.

    Alan Darling Date: 2014-04-08 12:36:06

    Review: Due to the nature of the specialized heating system we have (geo thermal) it took a while to find a replacement contractor to the one we had used previously with AHS (we had had some different issues with the unit previously, and the past contractor was no longer in business). It took a visit to the website and a call to make sure that the contractor specified could service the unit, but the customer service team at AHS tried to find that contractor while I was on the phone. However, that proved to be more difficult than anticipated, so the customer service person committed to call and email me when they had found an appropriate contractor. That was done within the hour and I was very pleased with the contractor who came to the house within three hours of the call back from AHS's customer service team. Not only was he punctual, he was well dressed, professional, kept me up to date with progress, and, most importantly, was familiar with the system and fixed the problem.

    Korlu Ezike Date: 2014-12-11 13:37:59

    Review: I am so disappointed in this company. It seems that they do not cover anything. I get the feeling I am just paying for nothing. I have spend more money on paying deductible only to be told its not covered than the coverage itself. I most recently called regarding my garage door not opening and I was told they do not cover the track. I am currently looking for another home warranty company because I am literally throwing my money away.

    Marie A Date: 2014-09-03 03:36:18

    Review: You know, I have been with your company for over 14 years. Three years in Sarasota and now ten plus years here in Richmond Virginia. As a single woman and widow, American Home Shield has been a "Good Thing". 1: I don't worry that I might be stuck with a leaky facette, broken dishwasher or any other appliance. It makes my life stress free. I know with one phone call you will have someone here to take care of everything. AMS has not disappointed me as yet. So far all repairmen sent to my home have been effecient, well groomed and joyfu,l happy souls. One even sang all through the repair to my diswasher... Was great addition on a what could have been a gloomy day with dishes piled up. After he finished, my dishwaser seemed to sing a new and happier tune. The cost is not too much and certainly less in the long run then just one emeregency call. I don't know wjy everyone doesn't have American Home Shield

    Linda Robinette Date: 2015-04-11 00:58:06

    Review: I have been with AHS for almost 20 years. They have never failed me on their prompt and courteous service. When I did have a problem with one contractor, they promptly replaced them with another one and resolved my issue. Other companies have contacted me to go with their company but I always refuse. Why give up a good company that has been there for me all these years.

    helena rue Date: 2017-07-24 20:42:01

    Review: we have been a customer of American Home Shield since 2001. anytime we have needed service, the response has been great. the technicians who came to our home were always professional, on time, courteous, and neatly dressed. we highly recommend American Home Shield to anyone who has a home. we have recommended American Home Shield to family and friends. we are greatly satisfied with this company.

    Jolee Rubin Date: 2015-04-19 08:16:07

    Review: All previous experiences have been outstand and this last one was no exception. Interior wall pipe had several pin hole leaks. Technicians were knowledgeable, professional and solved the problem immediately. Water had flooded the furnace and technician repaired this perfectly. I am extremely pleased with the service from AHS and, most especially with Donna Schmidt, my CB representative. She is outstanding! True to the best representative, SHE GETS THINGS DONE!

    Karen Sugrue Date: 2013-06-27 11:55:46

    Review: We have been with American Home Shield since 2008 when we bought our home. This year is the first time we have had an issue with an appliance breaking down (built in microwave). We paid the $75 service call, the technician ordered the parts and attempted to fix it. It could not be fixed without an additional part, which AHS refused to pay for, and said instead they would replace it. Great! However, I had to play phone tag with the so-called "options" department, who then informed me that instead of replacing it, now they WERE going to cover the additional part on a SEVENTEEN YEAR OLD MICROWAVE. I said no, I don't want to repair a microwave that I deem a fire hazard. I am cancelling the policy and now WE are responsible for putting out $198 which is our "allowance" and only THEN will we be reimbursed. Do not put a single dime into AHS. Let the buyer beware.