Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Pennsylvania: $314.36
Average Deductible in Pennsylvania: $41.64
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7631
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1653
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1834
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1685
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2988
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 75
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1514
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    William Theile Date: 2015-12-02 21:57:42

    Review: We had a dish washer problem and we called for a repair. The repairman called to tell us when he would be out and he showed on time. Explained the problem ordered the parts came back to place new part but said the part sounded broken and ordered another. When he came to place the 2nd part all was right. I tell everybody I talk to about home repair you can't go wrong with AHS.

    Linda Curtis Date: 2015-12-21 22:52:26

    Review: My recent experience was very positive. I had some plumbing issues that were taken care of in a timely manner. My service man was very polite, helpful and completed the repair in a timely manner. He removed the defective material and did a very good job.

    Joyce Fowler-Dye Date: 2015-08-07 17:42:18

    Review: 4 times i called AHS about my kitchen sink leakage and the techs' claimed they could not find the problem, even though there was water in my pots under the sink. Robs'plumbing came out found the problem, took pictures, it was the garbage disposal. AHS would not honor my warranty because the pictures showed tape raped around the leakage, of course there was duct tape, there was a leakage. I had to pay out of pocket $269.00 plus the $75.00 fee. Also, remember I had to pay a $75.00 fee to those untrained techs' who claim they could not find the problem. Which in fact there was a problem.

    Patty Hilbun Date: 2015-08-12 01:35:48

    Review: It is so easy using American Home Shield for my home repairs. All I have to do is contact them and the rest of the work is done. AHS contacted the contractor and they called me within a couple of hours to set an appointment date convenient for me. The contractor showed up as arranged and took care of the problem. The contractor was very friendly and courteous.

    Marc Abrams Date: 2015-10-28 05:57:26

    Review: It's hard to describe just one service as I've had the pleasure to work with AHS for over 15 years. There's a reason I keep renewing with AHS even though there are alternatives. GREAT SERVICE. You don't get that anymore, so dealing with AHS and their great choices in contractors has been a major plus for me.

    Junell Emerick Date: 2014-04-08 13:41:39

    Review: I was having problems with a leaking ceiling due to a bad radiator valve. The tech came to my house and said the radiator valve was bad because it had been spray painted. Everyone I know paints their radiators. I work for a heating a refrigeration wholesale company. I was told that was too ridiculous. Painting does not cause valves to go bad. Needless to say, AHS refuses to pay for the repair because of the tech's report. When I told them I had asked other heating professionals about the painting and they told me that was ridiculous AHS just didn't want to pay for the repair. I told them they sent and incompetent tech to my home. The offered to send another for another $75 fee. I refused to pay and demanded to talk to a supervisor. Of course, I was given the run around on this as well. I threatened to call the BBB if I did not get a call back today. SAVE YOUR MONEY! THE COMPANY IS A SCAM!

    Richard Carter Date: 2015-09-03 21:34:23

    Review: Our most recent experience was great. The contractor came in and fixed our problem and everything has been working great ever since. Our contractor was very professional and he knew what he was doing. He was very clean and did not leave anything out of order.

    Jim Wagner Date: 2016-08-15 13:39:08

    Review: Recently had my washing machine fixed. The spin cycle was not working. They came out and diagnosed it as a bad transmission. The part was ordered and put in two days later. The tech left the old part in my basement and now the machine leaks. I called AHS and was told I would have to pay another deductible to get the problem fixed that their tech broke. I am currently on hold to speak with a manager 15 plus minutes. No way to treat a long standing customer...just switched to competitor while on hold for much better deal...have a nice day AHS

    John I Date: 2012-08-21 09:04:17

    Review: One of the worse companies I've ever dealt with. We have a 20+ year old AC unit that broke down while under AHS warranty. It took multiple calls to AHS to even get someone out here to look at the unit. Apparently, even contractors are loathe to work with AHS and it is not easy to find someone to respond. That technician said the unit needed replacement. AHS ignored this and sent another technician 3 days later. That one claimed there was a leveling problem (which was not mentioned by the first technician or by home inspectors), allowing AHS to decline to pay for the whole thing. This warranty is a waste of money.

    Dirck Buzby Date: 2015-07-22 17:06:16

    Review: AHS pool and spa vendor is totally unprofessional and AHS has done nothing on my behalf to resurrect the situation. We have waited since the 23rd of May and its is now July22. We have leaky piupes that the vendor installed. A new heater that the cabinet is very scratched. A new Intermatic timer that will turn on but not off and we can't get a vendor to fix these problems. We have contacted AHS 7 times and the wait on the phone is between 20 and 40 minutes. Can someone please help? We have also emailed AHS several times!

    Kim M Date: 2014-08-20 04:21:09

    Review: My last experience with AHS went well. Unfortunately I have been having problems with both my washer and dryer intermittently , but the same repairman has come out and remembers what was done more than I do.He comes out when he says he will and explains all that has happened an what ever it is that he will do.

    Charles Dent Date: 2015-03-22 08:44:33

    Review: With a recent washing machine repair the problem was not corrected with the first attempt. The service man indicated that he was not sure the problem was correct and gave us his number to call so he could return if the problem persist. We called again the next day and the service man returned and found all the issues ordered the parts and completed all the necessary repairs. He invested the time and effort to ensure all of the repairs were completed and left the machine working like new. Great customer service.

    Sandy Cole Date: 2016-06-17 21:32:01

    Review: The contractor arrived in the evening which was fine he had the material to complete the repair , was very polite and ccurtious. Customer service was helpful as the searched for a contractor that could come earlier then the original schedule.

    Lissette Bearden Date: 2016-06-25 11:15:36

    Review: My experience with AHS has proven to be an excellent service. We have used this contract with our home for several years. Our most recent experience sent us qualified staff to resolve our problem within a very short timeframe. The contractor was courteous, knowledgeable, and explained everything as it was being done.

    Mike Date: 2015-12-18 11:47:41

    Review: The plumbing company that handled my service call was professional, knowledgeable and quick. They ordered the new hot water heater and installed it when it came in with no issues. This was my first experience using the warranty and I was pleased.

    William Kroneberg Date: 2016-07-28 11:54:26

    Review: Service firm called me with 25 minutes notice which allowed me the time to get home from my office. Personnel was dressed appropriately for work in a logo shirt identifying his firm. He asked me to give him as much detail about the issue. Within 10 minutes he had it fixed. He cleaned up the area, had his paperwork ready, received a check and was on his way.

    Ernestina Genereux Date: 2016-01-24 22:35:59

    Review: I have had to call American Home Shield for several items in my home. My disposal and kitchen faucet and they were fixed in a timely fashion by knowledgable service people. I had to replace my commode and it was done professionally and to my satisfaction. I had to have my in the door works on my refrigerator/freezer repaired and it was done quickly and professionally. I recommended AHS to my friends and they also have used the service to satisfation.

    Theresa Buday Date: 2014-02-18 11:14:54

    Review: Customer service was very prompt and helpful, they answered all my questions and set up a contractor to contact me. Contacted me the next day set up an appointment to service my boiler, was very prompt and knew what the problem was. The contractor had to order parts which is understandable but the problem was it was over a week before the part came in when they said two days. I had to call several time to check on the parts and they seemed confused about the parts, no one seemed to be able to answer if they were in or not. Due to the delay and the freezing weather conditions I ended up with two broken water pipes and a lot of damage. When the contractor finally made all the repairs it worked wonderful. I had let the contractor and AHS know what had happened and didn't get a response from either. Other than this one time problem I have had AHS for years and always have had outstanding service.

    Carrie Date: 2012-12-12 20:40:35

    Review: If I had the option of giving this company a rating of zero I would. I agree with all the reviews I read, and I can tell you I will not continue to use AHS. I have contacted Northwood reality to complain about this company and I was told they dropped this company months ago because of all the complaints they are getting about them. I had my furnace inspected by an outside, reliable company who told me it needed replaced immediately as this furnace is a danger to me and leaking carbon monoxide. I called AHS on Thursday Dec 6. Someone came out to look at it on Friday and he agreed that the unit needs to be replaced. I paid the $75.00 service fee and thought someone would call to schedule a day to replace it. To my surprise that never happened, and on top of it they are charging me $900 to come replace the unit. Isn't that why I pay a warrenty company? It is now Wednesday Dec 12 and it's Pennsylvania! I'm freezing and I have high levels of carbon monoxide in my home and no new furnace. I was advised to leave my windows cracked open until I can pay to have the unit replaced. This company is a joke and I would not recommend them to anyone ever!

    mary bakeoven Date: 2016-06-16 17:20:53

    Review: I had a warranty contract with this company before, and I had 3 service calls in a year. The first was for my central air, just a loose wire no problem, second time my Hot Water Heater went, I was charged $100 for the service call and and additional $285, the third time was for a leaky and broken pipe that was in the same area as the hot water heater was replaced. I was charged $100 plus an additional $250. I realized that between was I was paying monthly and these service fees in was not worth it, so after a hassle for about 3 months and with the help of BBB I was able to cancel. I am a widowed senior citizen, and sometimes need help so I read some reviews and deceided to try this again. I applied for a warranty in May 2016, it was effective June 4,2016. On June 6,2016 My bathroom sink hot water faucet started, I noticed it when I woke up, dripping a steady stream of water, at that time I put in a service call. By evening I had a full stream of hot water flowing, I had my son turn the hot water off under the sink. The service man came out on June 10, He took the faucet handle told me it was broke, he would be back to replace the faucet. As for the hot water he said turn it on and off by the stem. He said he needed the service at that time, I asked him for a receipt and was told,per AHS, he cannot give me a receipt until the job was complete. Now they are refusing to replace the faucet. So now I am left with a faucet that is in pieces and a stem to turn the water on and off.I think these warranty companies are a rip off and I will be going back to the BBB