Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1622
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7391
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1763
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1651
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2768
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1647
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jolee Rubin Date: 2015-04-19 08:16:07

    Review: All previous experiences have been outstand and this last one was no exception. Interior wall pipe had several pin hole leaks. Technicians were knowledgeable, professional and solved the problem immediately. Water had flooded the furnace and technician repaired this perfectly. I am extremely pleased with the service from AHS and, most especially with Donna Schmidt, my CB representative. She is outstanding! True to the best representative, SHE GETS THINGS DONE!

    Gene S Date: 2013-11-07 17:21:13

    Review: Every step of the process during our most recent request for service was great. Calling to request the contractor was simple and quick. Our contractor contacted us quickly and arrived when he said he would. He quickly diagnosed the problem, made a recommendation, and thoroughly fixed the problem we were experiencing. Everything was great and we are very pleased with AHS!

    Sandy Cole Date: 2016-06-17 21:32:01

    Review: The contractor arrived in the evening which was fine he had the material to complete the repair , was very polite and ccurtious. Customer service was helpful as the searched for a contractor that could come earlier then the original schedule.

    JEFFREY DIMICK Date: 2016-05-13 22:52:16

    Review: When my 1980's washing machine finally ended it's useful life, American Home Shield was there to replace the unit with a comparable new washing machine. The option provided by AHS surpassed my expectations. In fact, the replacement unit met my needs so well, that I recommended the same unit to my cousin who went out on Black Friday to buy the exact same model. When the delivery service arrived at my home, the new unit was delivered, installed and checked out within 30 minutes. Since this experience, I have recommended AHS to a few of my colleagues.

    Deborah Burton Date: 2012-02-26 01:35:39

    Review: A request for service was submitted on February 9,2012 A heating contractor was sent to my home the same day .they explained what needed to be done and informed me that the unit that was in place had been installed improperly and that pictures were taken and would be sent to AHS , this has been the second contractor to inform me of this problem. The company that originally installed the unit had in the past been instructed the return and correct their shoddy work they came back and was supposed to have corrected their work however there was no one sent out to be sure that they has now were 're back to step one they did not correct their work and AHS seemly does not want to pay a new contractor to correct the work we are now at day 15 and I still have no heat I'm being told on a daily basis that the situation is being reviewed and a decision has not been made mean while I have no heat in zfebruary and my house is freezing

    Karin Grandone Date: 2016-08-05 23:51:15

    Review: Timely response by contractor who fixed problem via replacement. Everything done promptly and to code. AHS representative not that knowledgeable about problem and we wound up paying more than $75 because prior AHS contractor did not install water heater to code.

    Joyce Fowler-Dye Date: 2015-08-07 17:42:18

    Review: 4 times i called AHS about my kitchen sink leakage and the techs' claimed they could not find the problem, even though there was water in my pots under the sink. Robs'plumbing came out found the problem, took pictures, it was the garbage disposal. AHS would not honor my warranty because the pictures showed tape raped around the leakage, of course there was duct tape, there was a leakage. I had to pay out of pocket $269.00 plus the $75.00 fee. Also, remember I had to pay a $75.00 fee to those untrained techs' who claim they could not find the problem. Which in fact there was a problem.

    William Theile Date: 2015-12-02 21:57:42

    Review: We had a dish washer problem and we called for a repair. The repairman called to tell us when he would be out and he showed on time. Explained the problem ordered the parts came back to place new part but said the part sounded broken and ordered another. When he came to place the 2nd part all was right. I tell everybody I talk to about home repair you can't go wrong with AHS.

    Monika H. Date: 2014-07-28 13:29:36

    Review: The contractor that came out was very helpful and completed the job in a very timely manner. The problem was resolved after the first visit but he also ordered a part that was needed to complete the resolution....which had to be approved by AHS and once it was and the part came in....they returned to complete the process. I will definitely request this company again should I have further issues with my AC/HVAC system. The company was Cool & Cozy LLC.

    Roger Bonisolli Date: 2013-08-05 12:11:21

    Review: The gentleman that came out was very punctual, professional and corrected the problem in no time. We were very pleased and as Realtors we continue to recommend AHS to our clients from our personal experience. During the past few years AHS has taken a step ahead of the competition not only in customer service to the homeowner but in choosing top-notch specialists to trouble shoot the problem over the phone and in person.

    Lissette Bearden Date: 2016-06-25 11:15:36

    Review: My experience with AHS has proven to be an excellent service. We have used this contract with our home for several years. Our most recent experience sent us qualified staff to resolve our problem within a very short timeframe. The contractor was courteous, knowledgeable, and explained everything as it was being done.

    Tom Lee Date: 2015-06-26 20:33:29

    Review: The Company that AHS is a very reliable co. The gentleman came out in the time frame as promised he was very clean,neat and friendly....he also had the company logo on his shirt....he was very friendly...introduced himself and diagnosed the problem right away....he fixed it in a very short time....asked if we were happy with his work....which we were....told us to call if anything else should occur...then he was on his way....very pleasant expereince!

    DWAYNE GERLICH Date: 2016-12-08 19:32:22

    Review: Air conditioner repair Good experience with the repair. The serviceman explained everything being done and completed the repair in about an hour.

    Doug & Bonnie Matthews Date: 2013-12-19 13:16:14

    Review: This is our first time having the preventative maintenance coverage on our heating and air system. I called to schedule our fall check and the call was simple. Just a few hours later the contractor called to schedule the check. The contractor came and was very professional and explained a couple things we needed to do. We were very happy with the whole process from start to finish, both with AHS and the contractor. We have had to call AHS a couple other times for service and the whole process is always great. The phone call to AHS is always pleasant and short, the contractor always contacts us the same day or the next, and we are always pleased with the service from the contractor.

    Vetta Stanley Date: 2016-07-30 21:44:06

    Review: I would first have to say the customer service is excellant. I have been with the AHS for so long and have never had a bad experience. They ensure that they keep you informed on all changes that are going to happen. The best part is that they do a follow up on services.

    Judith Engel Date: 2016-09-06 22:45:49

    Review: AHS Service desk taking order was very polite and helpful. Contractors make the difference when choosing a plan. AHS allows you to select from their different contractors so you are able to have the same one over again and select local contractors.

    michael joseph Date: 2016-06-13 11:11:03

    Review: I have been a customer for many years. I am having a problem with my air condition. 3 times in 3 yrs. Last year AC was empty and needed refilled. This year its empty again and needs re filled. Contractor said who ever serviced it last did not tighten the caps and it leaked out. I am trusting AHS to send reputable contractors and I am not feeling like that happened. Now I am responsible for 60 dollars per pound for refrigererent. I need 7 lbs at 60 dollars per pound not covered by warranty. Nobody wants to respond to me from AHS.I need answers before I contact an attorney.

    Stilwell Date: 2012-04-11 17:58:22

    Review: I had a contractor came out he was rude, and was arguing with my husband. I came out to see what was going on he totally ignore me and kept on arguing, so I told him he had to leave and that I was going to call AHS to request another contractor he said do what whatever you want to do. I had AHS for about close to fifteen years I had not call them for at least three years now but I notice they have change. I call them when the contractor was out the door to request another contractor to fix my water heater. You are all right you have to wait on the phone for awhile before someone answers, they put me on to the complain department. They told me I have aright to refuse the contractors, and that they will send another one out. This was on a Friday I am in the PA and it is still cold here, I got a call from another contractor on Monday saying he was book up can come out until Tuesday he came out at 5.30 P.M. and told us he had to check with AHS to see if we were covered. He call the next day stating that the other company is going to do the work, we were shock to here that because we contact AHS and thought everything was oaky. And the person we spoke to did not inform us about some things. We requested to speak to a Manager she informs us that we have to go back with the same company that was rude to us and we had two items to fix and the contractor only told them about the heater not the other problem. We told the contractor we don't want to use him and he still went and put the work order in and the company contacted us saying they are going to order the heater we told them no we did not want to use the company because the contractor was RUDE and he never bother to deal with the problem we had we had two things to fix he was picking which one he wanted to deal with we took three days off to deal with this problem and nothing is fix. Because we don't want the contractor back they are telling us that we could do a buy out so in other words they are forcing us to deal with a company that we don't want to deal with my husband and I have been on the phone almost all day spoke to seven different people included a couple mangers and have not gotten nowhere. And the the second to last manager we spoke to she told us she will contact the company to come out we had no choice she put us on hold for five minutes came back and told us that the company does not want to deal with us So now we are thinking great we go with the second contractor who was already and was waiting for the go ahead and the manager told us that she has to take it up with Labor relation board within AHS and that the first company will have to call the LRB so we taught this is crazy in my opinion AHS is complicated things it is a quick fix there reason did not make sense to us. and while she was speaking to us about this the first company call us saying that he wants to come out and do the work and in one instance he told AHS he does not want to do the work then came back a couple minutes and say he wanted to do work. That is confusing we really don't want the first company but AHS is making us go with them telling us that they are going to charge us a re-stocking fee for the heater if we do no go with the company and now we had no choice but to go with company ant the company came back and told us we will have to wait a week to come back so all around two and half weeks to fix the problem. The company told AHS it will take five days to a week to order the heater we check around and found out that not true. the bottom line is that AHS will not budge. Be aware and this is not over the top. Basically the people at AHS has no sense at all. In the past we never had problems with any of the service people this was the first time we never have any problems in the past with AHS until now so I guess they have change maybe they are under new owners. Before this I had not call for over three years now.

    KPicks Date: 2017-05-18 16:20:22

    Review: We feel like our AHS warranty has paid for itself and then some! At times, the requested service may take longer than you might like, but that has more to do with the service technician being busy.

    Cynthia Kazaroff Date: 2015-09-18 08:37:52

    Review: We recently had to deal with three plumbing related problems under our warranty. I was pleased that the scheduler from Al Farnam called first thing the next morning to schedule an appointment. When the employee was running late, she let us know about the delay. When he arrived for the initial inspection, he quickly took care of two of the minor issues. He then came up with a great solution to our third problem and advocated for us to have the issue solved under the warranty. His work was quick yet thorough.