Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Ray Landis Date: 2015-08-20 07:57:31

    Review: Last three repairs have each taken over three weeks. Washer needed new control panel - AHS had to order the parts and then when they received them, they send them to repair man. Process took nearly a month. Parts were in stock at warehouse 5 minutes from my home. Same story with the microwave repair. Current pool pump repair - same story. AHS clearly doesn't trust their repair contractors. Nothing has every been a normal duration repair. If I call a repair man, they come and fix something. With AHS, nothing gets fixed unless you are willing to wait weeks, or months.

    Leonard Emerson Date: 2014-11-25 11:09:20

    Review: I really like this service. Since signing up we have had 3 occaisions to call for a repair. Each one has been timely and only one required a second visit due to scarcity of the needed part.

    Maria Naranjo Date: 2012-03-23 11:04:50

    Review: Beware of this company! They will find any excuse to decline coverage but still charge their fees. They did not cover a heating system repair because the damage "could have been caused" by power surge. Since this possibility exists for every electrical appliance and system, nothing is really covered. In the middle of winter and with a baby at home, I had to pay the repair in full the same day. But to aggravate the insult, they still charged a fee for the service they refused to provide! I called them and all they kept repeating was that fee was due, even if the service was denied. Customer service rep. refused to give me a phone number for the complaints department. I ended up paying almost $500 for a policy that has a back door to not cover any electrical appliances, and $60 for a service that was not provided.

    Lissette Bearden Date: 2016-06-25 11:15:36

    Review: My experience with AHS has proven to be an excellent service. We have used this contract with our home for several years. Our most recent experience sent us qualified staff to resolve our problem within a very short timeframe. The contractor was courteous, knowledgeable, and explained everything as it was being done.

    Michael Keys Date: 2016-07-06 21:43:55

    Review: The customer service rep went above and beyond to find someone to come service my Air Conditioning Unit as soon as possible. You do not find many people willing to go the extra mile in today's society.

    Gary Lubahn Date: 2016-01-14 22:35:42

    Review: I have not had an issue where I needed to contact AHS or needed something fixed. But my son has AHS and his furnace went out and he was very happy about the way AHS responded, the professionalism of the contractors and the resolution of his problem.

    Daniel Cassell Date: 2016-07-06 21:47:52

    Review: totally professional in every phase of the replacement of my furnace. Honest, timely and competent. Custom service left nothing to be desired. I was impressed with the speed of solving my problem!

    Jeanette Rajagopal Date: 2015-08-01 21:53:39

    Review: While doing the spring PM on our heat pump AC Wizard detected a problem with our out side compressor. AC Wizard were able to file a service request on the spot with AHS and corrected the problem without have to come again another day. AC Wizard always keeps and cleans up after themselves weather in is indoors our outside and their folks are very polite and thorough.

    JAmes Date: 2016-08-03 13:32:36

    Review: I appreciated the prompt service. The contractor was on time and professiona, friendly but didn't waste my time. He cleaned up after himself including the smudge the range had made on the floor. Great service Always been satisfied with the quality of the service techs

    Norman Trent Date: 2015-09-07 11:27:51

    Review: my f rige needed replaced this year. AHS took complete control and i now have a new one. the only thing i had to do was be here when the tech's arrived. i haveused AHS for many years and got exclelent results for the value of the contract. i would and have reccomended AHS to mant people.

    Charles Dixon Date: 2016-02-20 22:22:03

    Review: AHS made it very easy to talk to and made sure my situation was a priority to them. The contractors were very professional and on time. They explained what they were doing step by step and made sure everything was back in order as if they were never there.

    Veronica Miller Date: 2017-05-20 13:11:08

    Review: Customer Service couldn\'t be better. I have been using AHS for over three years and have had multiple service requests. The plumbing contractor is knowledgeable, efficient and does all repairs expeditiously. I have a problem with my oven, that according to two of the AHS contractors can not be satisfactorily resolved. I live in a rural area and I believe this high end stove makes it hard to find a contractor to fix it.

    Julie Warner Date: 2015-07-27 21:36:32

    Review: It gave me peace of mind! / My husband had just been deployed 2 days when my central a/c stopped cooling. Instead of panicking I went online and scheduled a repair,thinking it would be at least 2 days before any relief, I received a call from the contractor stating he had a cancellation and could come immediately. He was able to fix it and I had cool air again. Gave me great peace of mind.

    Stephanie H. Date: 2013-12-02 10:57:15

    Review: It was a shock to step into a shower and discover there was no hot water. Fortunately I had my American Home Shield Account. I called and set up an appointment for someone to come and check things out. Roy showed up right on time. He went down in my dingy, unfinished basement--cleared away some cobwebs and realized I had a broken water heater. We set up another appointment for him to bring a new one and, again, he was right on time. He lugged that that thing all by himself up a set of stairs, into the house, and then down again to the ugly basement. He then determined I needed a pressure regulator and went right out to get one. Brought it back, installed it, checked the pressure and then loaded up the old heater and hauled it up one flight of stairs and then down another--and packed everything into his truck. He was on his way and I headed back to work knowing I had wonderful hot water to come home to.

    Jennifer Milre Date: 2015-01-07 08:17:50

    Review: Home Shield is the next best thing to magic. My last household problem was with plumbing The contractor responded almost immediately, phoned ahead of the appointment to alert me of his arrival (so no dreary hours waiting ), showed up on time, solved the problem right away, and was amusing too. His fix was a permanent one, not a stop gap patch. And that's how it's been with Home Shield for the 18 years I've subscribed -- top notch, fast, and satisfying.

    Diane Blakely Date: 2015-10-30 03:06:22

    Review: Exclusive telephoned me promptly! Someone from the company always notified me within 12 to 16 hours to make any appointment. This time is less than the 24 hours guaranteed by AHS. The last technician stated that he would get the part needed for my appliance within 48 hours. He was very knowledgeable and the contractors from Exclusive were always very well dressed in monogrammed shirts to clearly identify who they are. They always left the area neat and clean. In comparison to others, they were excellent!

    Zach Lilly Date: 2016-04-08 22:26:38

    Review: Our A/C went out and we had just gotten home from the Hospital after my husband had surgery. It was miserable and we had some of our children came out from Washington State and local family here. It was so hot in our house we had to go stay at a Sister's house for the night right after my husband had the surgery. We called our AHS and they sent someone out who fixed the problem and we were able to enjoy our family in our own home after that. The service tech was really nice and caring! So thankful that we had American Home Shield. Thank you and God bless, Lynn Lilly

    Joanne F Date: 2016-07-11 11:45:38

    Review: The company that showed up to fix my built-in microwave. Awesome experience.....found out what the problem was (a fuse) and then fixed it. My microwave is about 20 years old...and it's a good one. Glad they could fix it.

    Ajay Shukla Date: 2016-08-09 23:15:36

    Review: I called American Home Shield company to sign up for warranty after comparing all other companies. I found sign up process very easy and associate on the phone was very helpful throughout process. I recently experience problems with my gas range and cloth dryer. This was my first service request so I did not know how it works. I went to website as suggested to request repair order. I found it very easy and quick to request online. Agent from associate service came right on time and told me exactly what was wrong. Some things he fixe right away and for gas range he had to order a part. Within two days he called me that part was here and he can come in to fix it at my convenience. My appliances were fixed right way and have no problem. The repair man was very knowledgeable and friendly. I am very satisfied with the service. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to protect their Home systems.

    James Mathers Date: 2015-10-01 10:21:28

    Review: Very good choices available for replacement appliances. Even the "cash-out" is available and provides an adequate shopping experience in the event that the customer (me) wants an upgrade or other solution. Replacements are received a timely manner as is the "cash-out". I have used both options and been satisfied in all cases.