Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7391
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1763
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1650
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2761
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1646
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    CHANDRA MAGEE Date: 2016-11-17 17:24:28

    Review: The repair man was very professional. He knew exactly what my repair problem was fixed it and guaranteed it would not break again

    Barry Lory Date: 2014-02-19 19:50:39

    Review: For 13 years AHS has completed required services to my complete satisfaction on 2 homes during my membership with AHS. The prompt scheduling, selection of Vendors, quality of service, and the economic benefit is 2nd to none. After researching other home insurance companies, AHS was the only company with in-depth comprehensive coverage at a reasonable yearly fee. Every year AHS looses money based on my repairs that have been performed without question.

    Geo. Date: 2012-12-02 16:30:56

    Review: Before you consider buying this policy, please consider reading. We've had AHS for 15 years, and the first 8 years they were great and covered everything you were allowed. Over the last 7 years they starting denying and partially paying claims. Obviously we weren't the only victims; a nationwide Class Action Law Suit was started. We followed all legal procedures, and appealed our under-paid / denied claims. Guess what? They denied everything and refuse to pay. Not getting screwed twice, we'll be signing with another Company,... Geo.

    Marc Haro Date: 2015-10-28 22:43:01

    Review: We have had nothing but poor service from AHS and the contractor they keep sending out. We have had to call for service on our home's AC unit 7 times in 13 months. The contractor each time comes up with a slightly different reason why the AC unit stops working each time. 7 times in 1 year is ridiculous and AHS had been absolutely no help. They have stated the even though part of our unit was completely replaced (air handler) even though it failed 70 days later, since it was outside their 60 warranty window, we would have to pay another $75 service fee. This is unbelievable. The company they keep sending to us, despite our complaints, obviously cannot fix/diagnose what is really going on, or is completely scamming us. Including the cost of the home warranty (on our relatively new house built in 2008), we have spent close to $3000 and still do not have a functioning AC unit. I would strongly recommend avoiding AHS and their very poor customer service and commitment to their customers.

    Linda Vaughn Date: 2015-09-21 21:35:51

    Review: I contacted American Hole Shield due to plumbing problems. They were very courteous and within 24 hours had a plumber scheduled to come out. Within 48 hours the plumber was there and problem solved. I was referred to this company by my mother who has been with this company for over 5 years. She never had a problem with her service and now I see why.

    Cummings Date: 2014-08-27 16:58:50

    Review: My experiences are usually good. My contractors call a day before they come out to establish the vendor and customer relationship. Eventhough a schedule has been made, they wants to know what is good for me. For example, Changing Winds Heating & Air came at 5:30 pm and stayed until the job was completed. He even follow up to make everything was good the next day. I am a very satisfied customer thus far.

    Karl Steiner Date: 2016-06-25 11:27:09

    Review: The problem was with our dishwasher! The service man come propyl he was very polite, clean and quick. He went out of the way to hand a problem that the dish washer rack was starting to rust and he contacted you and got us a new one.

    K Latham Date: 2016-10-24 14:10:55

    Review: WARNING .....This company is terrible. They will not guarantee weekend work, so if your heat goes out on the weekend, your out of luck. They also give 48 hours for a contractor to respond and if you loose your heat on a Friday night, their clock doesn\'t start the 48 hours until Monday morning, so the contractor has until Wednesday to respond. So you\'ll be without heat until at least Wednesday. Their customer service people could care less!!!! They refuse to reassign a job until the full 48 hours is over. I\'m very sorry I signed up with this company and am not going to renew with them.

    melissa baade Date: 2015-05-26 19:58:22

    Review: American home shield doesn't have the customer safety or the quality of service in mind when picking contractors to come out to repair your appliances. They tend to pick the contractor least qualified and the less paid to do the job. This company doesn't care about the safety or the quality of work their contractor's provide. So think about this before you pick them for your insurance think about your children, pets, your things that you hold dear and near to your heart. oh yeah think about your health as well because you can be sure they won't!!! I have been without air for 7 days and it still isn't fixed. the repair company they chose to come out was a joke. if I wasn't paying for this insurance I wouldn't have waited. My husband will have to fix it himself or we will have to go stay somewhere else because this is making us sick. trust me AMERICAN HOME SHIELD JUST WANTS YOUR MONEY!!!! I WOULD REALLY DO SOME LOOKING BEFORE GOING WITH THIS COMPANY!! NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!

    Christina Ross Date: 2013-02-06 14:05:17

    Review: I've had an AHS warranty on for the last 15 years. They replaced the 27-yr-old heat pump after arguing a lot, but I only had to pay $350 for upgrading the wiring ($4K replacement). I almost always have more repairs than the warranty costs me and usually I have no problems with the techs or AHS. I've had an issue since 2008 with a dishwasher and I've had several different contractors say it's just bad engineering. After much arguing with AHS's "customer service" folks and being told they would not be replacing it, I called to cancel and lo and behold, someone from Customer Retention came into the picture. It's taken 2 weeks and another 2 evaluations from contractors and I got the word today they'll be replacing the dishwasher. I have another week to decide if I'm going to let the AHS renew or cancel it and buy elsewhere. In short, they'll replace stuff if you gripe hard enough and threaten to cancel. They did replace my microwave for a bulb connector issue, but only after it took six months to decide they couldn't get the part for repair.

    Steve Frankforter Date: 2014-10-13 11:51:36

    Review: AHS does a great job of getting someone to your house to begin repairs. The only problem is that about 25% of the time the repairman doesn't do a quality job and a second or third visit will occur.

    Roger Goodman Date: 2015-06-13 17:41:06

    Review: I have tried to use AHW Warranty and have been more than disappointed. Contractors do not show for appointments and I have had no luck on getting anything fixed. Big waste of money!!!!!!

    Donna McCubbin Date: 2014-07-02 13:43:12

    Review: We had a rapid response from the contractor assigned to our case. He arrived as scheduled, was professional and quickly addressed the problem. The issue was promptly corrected and there have been no problems since.

    CASEY WIELAND Date: 2017-04-10 15:43:55

    Review: PURCHASED CHAIN SAW AND ENGINE STALLED AND COULD NOT START. TOOK TO LOWES & SAID ENGINE BAD BECAUSE I LET WATER GET INTO ENGINE. NEVER STORED OUTSIDE OR USED IN THE RAIN. THE CHAIN SET UP FOR 5 MONTHS WITHOUT USE. THIS IS THE 3RD EXTENDED WARRANTY I PURCHASED AND NEVER COVERED.

    Ted Young Date: 2016-09-12 15:40:26

    Review: I too think that all the positive reviews posted are fake. I\'ve had a service contract for one year now and have had several heat pump problems, plumbing problems and one electrical problem. The plumber came out and fixed one of 3 problems but not the other two and has still not returned a week later to finish repairs. The heat pump had to have a new compressor which was replaced, but be aware that you have to pay $60 per lb of freon since they only pay $10. The system still has a slow leak that has not been repaired nor any attempt to locate it. Now the fan motor is screaming and the system runs non-stop. My utility bill has almost doubled since the partial repairs were made. The plumbing still needs completed repairs. The electrician will be out tomorrow and hopefully repair that problem. My contract ends tomorrow and the automatically renewed it. I called to cancel and was placed on eternal hold. I strongly advise you to consider another company and check their credentials. Beware that the company web sites ask for reviews but they ask the questions that can only be answered by positive reviews. In other words, they control the ratings. Nothing positive about American Home Shield. This is an honest and real review from a pissed off customer.

    Steve Grimsley Date: 2014-05-03 17:51:55

    Review: I have not been happy overall with AHS. They refused to warranty several issues we reported. After eight years with AHS we cancelled the policy and found another company to take care of our service needs.

    Cyndi Rosenblatt Date: 2016-01-04 23:16:38

    Review: Went online to submit a request for service for several items at the same time. Realized after request was submitted that our heater was not working, which took much higher priority than the garbage disposal. Called the company this afternoon and the service rep not only took care of switching the request for me to the higher-priority item, she actually had me hold while she called several vendors to see if anyone could come today since the temperature was dropping greatly. One vendor promised to be out today if at all possible, otherwise first thing tomorrow, so she set the appointment and gave me the contact info. Fellow showed up at 9 pm, worked until 10:30, and had the heat running when he left. Extremely pleased with the service so far.

    Baxter williams Date: 2016-08-08 18:24:07

    Review: I haven't had hot water for over a week now. The plumber today was a no call and no show. (Gentile plumbing) in nc. I talked to about 6 people today before I got a woman on the phone that had any sense. This is a horrible company and is nothing but a scam. Even with the warranty it's still going to costs me 300 bucks. Stay away from this company!!!!

    James D Lowe Date: 2015-12-29 04:43:04

    Review: For making a phone call. $75.00 to each different tradesman. Not worth it. I can use a phone. This is a ripoff. Not to mention what you have to pay for a few words. $85.00 to tell me what I already know. Then three weeks to wait on the part. You as a company should be ashamed of yourself. Glad the people I bought the house from paid for this crap.

    Robert Wilson Date: 2014-09-01 11:28:40

    Review: They showed up on time ready to work looked professional checked a few things run a few test said i needed a new permit for the work the work that had to be done they took care of it did the work I did not know the work had to be signed off by inspector he was not impressed with work was supposed to insulate a pipe with foam the contractor did insulate pipe with foam and black tape inspector said he preferred metal tape so i took care of this small issue then got permit signed off