Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in south-carolina. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of south-carolina. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the south-carolina is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in south-carolina”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in south-carolina. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in south-carolina. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in South Carolina: $321.85
Average Deductible in South Carolina: $42.12


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9866
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 817
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2584
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 314
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1840
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3839
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1905
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1948
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1808
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.6
  • Service Timeliness 2.5
  • Repair Service 2.6
  • Overall Rating 2.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 181
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming, , , , ,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Velda Goodin Date: 2018-03-14 02:14:41

    Review: Every single repair person sent was top notch! Each vendor was responsive, polite, punctual and went above and beyond. I was very, very pleased. I will never own a home without American Home Shield coverage.

    Donald Showers Date: 2014-08-16 06:04:35

    Review: The worst I bought an older home and it had some plumbing issues a cast iron pipe under our home was leaking waste water.It smelled so bad I called AHS they sent a contractor to look at it he told me the whole pipe needed to be replaced.AHS told him basically to put a band aid on it it took the contractor over an hr on the phone just to get them to allow him to fix the hole.They said they would put lyme under the house to kill the smell never did smell was bad for weeks later.Was the same with 2 other issues lost our heat in an ice storm was promised money to buy heaters until they could get to us never happened 7 days no heat.Broken toilet cracked in the center same deal AHS told him to put a $6.00 gasket on it cost me $75.00 Use at your own risk

    Rich Fortmann Date: 2014-08-13 06:10:47

    Review: Contractor arrived late but called to advise he was stuck in traffic. When contractor arrived, he was courteous, efficient and quickly diagnosed the problem (garage door malfunctioned). Contractor had the tools and parts to fix the door and noticed another possible problem which I had him repair outside of my home warranty. Contractor advised me of costs for repair and quickly finished the woor. Clean up was complete.

    John Date: 2017-10-16 22:27:55

    Review: Great to know American Home Shield has our back if anything goes wrong.

    John Date: 2017-02-28 05:18:01

    Review: Horrible customer service and a just a plain evil company. They don’t honor the material terms of your contract with them and they will do virtually anything to get out of paying money for the services or repairs that they owe you. The customer support line is horrible, literally every time we’ve had to call we’ve had to wait for over half an hour, and when we do get through the representatives are useless and incapable of answering basic questions or completing basic tasks. The online website is just as useless and even the basic and advertised features such as canceling a service visit don’t work. Just avoid this company at all costs – it’s literally a scam. We’ve paid over $5,000 in annual contracts and haven’t seen a penny back from it in repairs. Literally not a cent. Every time we have someone come out, AHS always finds a way to claim that the item or repair isn’t covered, despite it being clearly and objectively covered in the material, legally binding contract that we’re paying for. Avoid them! Often times your local utilities company will offer similar ‘warranties’ on home appliances and is less of a scam and a better value.

    David Everitt Date: 2015-06-08 11:48:36

    Review: I called in to submit my claim and was waiting for the small print as to why my appliance was not covered - it was a second refrigerator located in my garage. But that was not the case at all. The representative said "yes, that is covered" and then asked "are there any other appliances that require repair". Wow - amazing. Then it was the day of the repair. The company that was sent out came within 15 min of the scheduled time, was very polite and helpful about how to maintain appliances properly to extend their lifespan. !00% satisfied.

    Bob Sterling Date: 2015-10-30 13:39:56

    Review: When our heater stopped working, I called AHS and through the automated system, a contractor called me back in just a few hours. The contractor responded quickly and was able to fix the problem. I am happy with the results and it reinforced my decision of keeping a home warranty.

    Larry Roller Date: 2013-10-13 12:33:39

    Review: The Technician was early for his appointment(after calling to make sure it was ok to come early) and took care of the problem in an efficient and timely manner. He seemed very knowledgeable, and competent.

    Cummings Date: 2014-08-27 16:58:50

    Review: My experiences are usually good. My contractors call a day before they come out to establish the vendor and customer relationship. Eventhough a schedule has been made, they wants to know what is good for me. For example, Changing Winds Heating & Air came at 5:30 pm and stayed until the job was completed. He even follow up to make everything was good the next day. I am a very satisfied customer thus far.

    Michael Smart Date: 2015-02-01 22:14:09

    Review: The last time i need American Home shield was in the hottest part of the summer July our central air went out and my mother was here after having a stroke so i could take care of her. Well she can not take the heat so in a panic i called american home shield to get it serviced well I was given a work order number and was to wait for the contractor to schedule well I called back in about two hours and told the operator that i was desperate and she checked with the contractor called me back and told me they could not come out until the following Monday, well this was unacceptable i let the operator know what was going on with my mom and all and she worked for about an hour to find a contractor who would come the next day. The contractor showed up before his first scheduled appointment and fixed the unit, I was so thankful to him and his worker and to the young lady who helped me. I started to cry, I thank you and will always remember that your company went above and beyond the normal scope of business to help us in a very needed time. I just love you company and will be a customer for a long time to come.

    Kyle Date: 2014-12-05 22:47:06

    Review: I contacted AHS after the water heater in my house failed. The contractor showed up the next day and had it replaced with a new unit for $75. This could have been a $400 project. Very satisfied.

    Thomas Hutchison Date: 2016-03-31 23:35:07

    Review: When we had an air conditioning problem we submitted a request for service. We were notified as to who would be taking care of the problem. Within a day or two we were notified as to when the repair company would be here and the repairs were promptly made.

    Linda Vaughn Date: 2015-09-21 21:35:51

    Review: I contacted American Hole Shield due to plumbing problems. They were very courteous and within 24 hours had a plumber scheduled to come out. Within 48 hours the plumber was there and problem solved. I was referred to this company by my mother who has been with this company for over 5 years. She never had a problem with her service and now I see why.

    William Hanahan Date: 2017-09-27 18:47:48

    Review: I would echo the sentiments of others that the time spent waiting on the phone for an agent is excessive, but the email response option sort of makes up for that problem. We came home from out of town to broken AC - in July, in SC! Called/emailed on Sat.; earliest contact - Monday, earliest appt. - Thursday. Found locals around block to make temp fix that day. Broke again, long hold time on phone, another several days out appt. Still, customer service very friendly when reached and paying the monthly amount plus $125 service Charge beats paying other $700-$800 for repair. Just wish they would let locals match their rate, especially when our regular guys know the systems already, esp. electrical! Wait times are only reason for not 4-5 stars across the board.

    Jamshid Rahmanzadeh Date: 2016-04-05 22:59:45

    Review: I do not recall our most recent experience with American Home Shield because it has been a while. However, I have to say that all of my experiences with American Home Shield, it's employees, contractors, have been extremely satisfactory. Responses to our request has been cordial, and prompt.

    Ken Mayfield Date: 2012-08-29 19:39:40

    Review: Over the years, I've had several repair requests with AHS. Some have gone smoothly, some not. It seems that lately, with every repair request, I have a battle. Some of the repairmen are sleazy. Customer service wouldn't accommodate any request if their life depended on it. (My request today was to have a different company come repair my stove...the first one named didn't have the correct qualifications to work on my brand of appliance). In the last year, the deductible has TRIPLED!

    JoAnn Date: 2014-01-09 13:07:07

    Review: Our garbage disposal started making a horrible noise and we stopped using it. Several days later I happened to remember our AHS flex plan warranty and decided to see if it offered coverage. Sure enough, it did. It was easy to place my service order on line, and as soon as I hit the enter key, the name of the repair company and their contact info popped up on my screen. As promised, they called the next day to set an appointment. I assumed we would need a new disposal, but the serviceman found a piece of plastic that had fallen into the unit; removed it and everything was back to normal. So much easier than having to go to my local big box store, select a new disposal and then hunt someone to install it for us. Only giving 4 stars because there was a mix-up on the service date and time. I thought the appointment was the day before the serviceman said. Once the time frame passed and he was a no-show, I telephoned his office and discovered the error.

    Rhonda Lennon Date: 2018-01-11 16:26:34

    Review: On December 12, 2017 I initiated a service request for my combo oven/microwave. As of today 1/11/2018 my combo has not been installed. I had to find my own company to install it for me because AHS only has two companies in this area that service and install ovens. AHS had three on file but one had ended their contract early 2017 and one company does not dispose of old units. I\'ve kept a log of every call and the length of time I help on. The longest was 3 hrs, 57 mins, 42 seconds. They couldn\'t get it right that my appliance was a combo unit. I had to write BBB about their customer service, the confusion on their end, untimely manner to respond and and their cash offer. I\'ve read many negative reviews on AHS with the BBB but every one listed on your site shows only positive reviews. You are misleading the consumer about AHS. I know this won\'t ever be shown to the public but I can and will post it on Facebook and other social media that is seen nationwide.

    Thomas Craig III Date: 2018-02-13 14:21:36

    Review: They get the systems back on line. Sometimes service dates and times cause issues, but in today\'s environment you have to have some flexibility in those situations. It would be great if the repair truck rolled up with all the spare parts on hand, but you must realize that those things can cost thousands of dollars and inventory cost make it unrealistic.

    Tim Long Date: 2016-05-17 09:44:49

    Review: AHS will pay for the cheapest repair of shoddy quality. I've noticed they never use a reputable repair service that is highly rated on Yelp or AL, it's always some fly-by-night company with no, and I mean 0 trace on the internet. My opinion--I think these companies will accrue a number of complaints then change names so you can't find a bad review (and certainly not a good one) on the web. The repairs are just enough to get by the 60 day warranty on repairs. AHS has the highest (or at least among the highest) number of complaints through the BBB. Don't get this service if you expect a new appliance, it will only get patched and they rarely replace an item.