Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in South Carolina: $313.23
Average Deductible in South Carolina: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3257
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 282
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 241
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Joel Perez Date: 2015-09-30 21:21:31

    Review: About 2 or 3 months ago I noticed my AC unit no cooling. I called AHS around 8:30pm on a Sunday & left a brief message. I received an email @ 3am from AHS letting me know they received my message & would have an AC technician called me. The next day I received a call from an AC technician around 9am & by 9:30am same day my AC was up & running great-:))) The technician was very professional & clean. He told me what the problem was & gave me some pointers on how to keep my AC clean...

    Karl Steiner Date: 2016-06-25 11:27:09

    Review: The problem was with our dishwasher! The service man come propyl he was very polite, clean and quick. He went out of the way to hand a problem that the dish washer rack was starting to rust and he contacted you and got us a new one.

    Kevin Krawchuk Date: 2017-08-20 16:30:34

    Review: The first company scheduled was going to take two weeks to come out for an AC repair. So I requested a 2nd company and they were excellent!

    D. Madello Date: 2015-09-22 16:15:55

    Review: We bought our home in October 2014 and was given a home warranty w/ AHS. We've had to call them twice over the past year. Once for the heating system (gas), which was taken care of promptly. The contractor who came out was very courteous and friendly. When the a/c on our 2nd floor went out this summer, I did have to wait a little longer for a new fan motor. I think that it's the contractor to blame when people have problems. AHS tried the best they can. I am probably going to renew next month with them.

    James F Beauchamp Date: 2014-07-15 07:04:52

    Review: All of my experiences with AHS and the contractors that were a part of their system was great. My last experience was super and not only did the contractor fix my existing problem , but they did such a remarkable job that I hired them later to do more things for me. AHS has high quality customer service and from my experiences high quality contractors as well. If this type of service continues, I will stay with AHS for my home protection. Please do not lower your standards as some companies do over time. Thanks, Jim

    Betty Date: 2014-05-28 19:37:02

    Review: My experience with AHS was been extremely positive. I have had AHS for many years with several homes. Each of the times I have needed service I have been very pleased with the contractors, services provided and timeliness of the service. I have over the years used the web site to schedule the service and have not needed to speak to customer service so therefore cannot rate it.

    Donald Showers Date: 2014-08-16 06:04:35

    Review: The worst I bought an older home and it had some plumbing issues a cast iron pipe under our home was leaking waste water.It smelled so bad I called AHS they sent a contractor to look at it he told me the whole pipe needed to be replaced.AHS told him basically to put a band aid on it it took the contractor over an hr on the phone just to get them to allow him to fix the hole.They said they would put lyme under the house to kill the smell never did smell was bad for weeks later.Was the same with 2 other issues lost our heat in an ice storm was promised money to buy heaters until they could get to us never happened 7 days no heat.Broken toilet cracked in the center same deal AHS told him to put a $6.00 gasket on it cost me $75.00 Use at your own risk

    Margaret Colosimo Date: 2015-07-02 20:04:08

    Review: Check this company out on the BBB website! Many, many unhappy customers. I had to turn the company in to Better Business Bureau. Once I did that, they paid for my broken toilets. I moved in my house BEFORE AHS sent my contract to me (home seller bought it for me). AHS would not reimburse me because "I didn't call them first". However, I did not know WHO the Home Warranty Co. was because it was purchased by the seller. I pleaded with them three times. They kept saying I did not follow the contract rules. My toilets broke on the day I moved in the house and (of course) I had to call a plumber. Definitely will not use them ever again.

    Andria Worland Date: 2016-02-11 22:28:34

    Review: Excellent! We have had 3 occasions in the last few months to use AHS services. Each time, the service company was prompt in following up with our request, and dispatching someone to fix the problem. The contractors resolved the problem as quickly as possible and were professional.

    Tom Date: 2014-01-10 18:23:36

    Review: Overall, I am pleased with the last service call performed. The service tech was on time, courteous, and professional. In addition to performing the repair, he provided some preventive maintenance recommendations for me to perform in the future to ensure our heating system remans in good working order.

    Larry Roller Date: 2013-10-13 12:33:39

    Review: The Technician was early for his appointment(after calling to make sure it was ok to come early) and took care of the problem in an efficient and timely manner. He seemed very knowledgeable, and competent.

    Matthew Shipley Date: 2017-07-18 14:49:25

    Review: Had a water heater issue on my first week in the home, and having this service changed a stressful situation into a minor bump in the road.

    Mary Date: 2012-07-18 18:03:18

    Review: We put our house on the market to sell this past May. Our realtor suggested we take out this warranty and offer it to the buyer so we did. About two weeks later we turned on our AC for the first time this year and left the house for a few hours. Upon returning my son went into a bedroom and saw water leaking in the ceiling. We immediately called AHS and they sent someone out immediately. The fix did not work so the AC repair man came back out again and again. He finally got it fixed. We were charged $60 deductible. When we got ready to sell the new buyers decided they wanted to go with another company. We did not have to pay for this service or reimburse for any of the repairs. This company did it's job and we were very satisfied.

    Ken States Date: 2015-07-16 17:38:50

    Review: I have had a technician come out to my house to verify the ductwork condition under my house. It is dripping condensate which is causing mold and mildew within the ductwork and transferring into my house. Also the crawlspace is damp. A report was written and I was told it was turned in. Mildew forms on my the walls which has recently been painted to correct the spots, but it will continue. The inspection took place three weeks ago and was turned in. No one is responding to this report. I called three times with no response. On a Friday a week ago, I was told they will contact me on Monday. Nothing. I am just getting lip service lately. I purchased the premium insurance package which will cover this problem. I bought the house in May and it is July withg no action. Ken States

    Marketta Bowyer Date: 2016-01-18 22:17:33

    Review: My "most recent" experience with a American Home Shield contractor was a year ago when the attic AC unit began making an awful racket at 2:00 am. The contractor was out that day but unfortunately a specific part needed to be ordered. Needless to say I wasn't happy -- Summer in Texas without AC is not exactly pleasant; BUT, the contractor was back out as soon as the part came in and completed the repair.

    Karla Huffsmith Date: 2013-08-28 15:59:18

    Review: No complaints. My air con was fixed within 24 hours. Thankfully we signed up for extra coverage so this was covered by our policy. The customer service was friendly and helpful and AHS sent a repair technician in just 4 hours - when he did come he worked very quickly and efficiently and the unit was fixed in barely an hour. We were so happy to have the air back on.

    Cummings Date: 2014-08-27 16:58:50

    Review: My experiences are usually good. My contractors call a day before they come out to establish the vendor and customer relationship. Eventhough a schedule has been made, they wants to know what is good for me. For example, Changing Winds Heating & Air came at 5:30 pm and stayed until the job was completed. He even follow up to make everything was good the next day. I am a very satisfied customer thus far.

    James S. Date: 2014-01-15 16:01:54

    Review: In the month of December, we had really crazy weather, varying as much as 40-50 degrees from one day to the next. I think this took a hard toll on our heating system and it decided to quit on us. It was my first experience with AHS and I was not sure what to expect as far as service on their end or on their contractor's end. I was going to submit the service request online, but I didn't have any of the details for the equipment. So I decided to call instead. I went through the automated system. I was surprised how easy the process was, and I did not get frustrated with the automated system, as I usually do when calling other businesses. I was told that I would get a call from a contractor within 48 hours. I got a call the next morning from a contractor! I had never heard of this contractor (Harbor Mechanical), so I was unsure of how they would be. He asked if he could come by that day. Of course, I said yes! He came and assessed the situation. I had heard horror stories from neighbors that had the same situation from other contractors. So I was glad that it was a different company. He was very polite and explained the situation very clearly. He also gave me tips on how to keep the house warmer, even with our high ceilings. He wasn't sure how long it would take for the part to come in, but he said he would try to get it by the end of the week (it was then Tuesday). But he said he couldn't promise that, but he would try since I mentioned that I had guests coming to town. I got a call from him on Thursday, asking if he could stop by and install the part! I was in shock! Of course, I again said yes. He was here for about 2 hours. He left and the unit was working again! I would have never expected this quick of service, especially in the winter where this seemed to be happening a lot in our area. I am very impressed and have recommended AHS to my friends and family.

    Patrick Hodges Date: 2012-07-06 10:19:09

    Review: Please save your money. this company is in the business of doing the MINIMAL amount of work to save THEM money, not you. The contractors they use are not good and they have consistently not complied with the contract language around replacing equipment with similiar capacity, effciency and features. this warranty was purchased for us during the recent purchase of a home and in hindsight I would have gladly paid for the air conditioning unit out of pocket rather than deal with this organization. The fact that I would rather spend my own money vs. let them handle an issue should tell you how incredibly frustrating it is to work with AHS.

    James Woodard Date: 2014-10-25 11:30:01

    Review: I recently experienced a problem with my washing machine. I used the on-line feature to notify American Home Shield. The next morning a ptotntial repairman had been located, however due to the projected wait for the service man(2days) i opted for another repairman who came that afternoon. The customer rep. was all about getting my problem taken care of as soon as possible. The repairman was polite and professional. This is the type of service that assures my continuing support of AHS as one of their customers