×

Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in south-carolina. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of south-carolina. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the south-carolina is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in south-carolina”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in south-carolina. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in south-carolina. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in South Carolina: $312.87
Average Deductible in South Carolina: $40.60
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8632
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 602
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2224
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 299
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3466
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1811
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1871
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1633
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Steve Frankforter Date: 2014-10-13 11:51:36

    Review: AHS does a great job of getting someone to your house to begin repairs. The only problem is that about 25% of the time the repairman doesn't do a quality job and a second or third visit will occur.

    Peyre Lumpkin Date: 2017-11-28 12:59:16

    Review: I had a bad experience with another home warranty company. So far AHS has been perfect. They respond promptly, assign quality repair companies and follow up. Definitely recommend AHS.

    Isabel Benavidez Date: 2015-12-13 09:16:29

    Review: We love the way AHS, response right away on a work request, n also the contractor they select has dine a great job, on our specific needs. We are so glad to have this coverage with AHS, n recommend it often to our family n friends. The contractor that has come to our house are very professional in his work n cleanliness is done great. Never had a complaint of the contractor. And AHS Is very prompt in getting to our service request. Thank you.

    LAQUETTA GOODINE Date: 2017-08-21 16:13:13

    Review: Weekend service isn\'t that great. They kept putting my city info wrong so many companies would not service

    Ken Mayfield Date: 2012-08-29 19:39:40

    Review: Over the years, I've had several repair requests with AHS. Some have gone smoothly, some not. It seems that lately, with every repair request, I have a battle. Some of the repairmen are sleazy. Customer service wouldn't accommodate any request if their life depended on it. (My request today was to have a different company come repair my stove...the first one named didn't have the correct qualifications to work on my brand of appliance). In the last year, the deductible has TRIPLED!

    Kristin Date: 2014-01-02 20:43:41

    Review: My most recent experience with AHS was great! The contractor called within an hour of calling AHS and came out the next day which was a Sunday. He thought he had fixed the problem, however, after the first fix it caused a problem connected to the first fix to break. I called him back within an hour of him being there and he knew exactly what the problem was and ordered the part and had everything taken care of within 3 days. The only negative about the experience with AHS is that I have tried to set up a service call online for this experience as well as several others and I always get the message that I can't set up the service call online, and that I need to call customer service. It would be nice to be able to set up the call no matter what the request is for.

    Tim Long Date: 2016-05-17 09:44:49

    Review: AHS will pay for the cheapest repair of shoddy quality. I've noticed they never use a reputable repair service that is highly rated on Yelp or AL, it's always some fly-by-night company with no, and I mean 0 trace on the internet. My opinion--I think these companies will accrue a number of complaints then change names so you can't find a bad review (and certainly not a good one) on the web. The repairs are just enough to get by the 60 day warranty on repairs. AHS has the highest (or at least among the highest) number of complaints through the BBB. Don't get this service if you expect a new appliance, it will only get patched and they rarely replace an item.

    Patrick Hodges Date: 2012-07-06 10:19:09

    Review: Please save your money. this company is in the business of doing the MINIMAL amount of work to save THEM money, not you. The contractors they use are not good and they have consistently not complied with the contract language around replacing equipment with similiar capacity, effciency and features. this warranty was purchased for us during the recent purchase of a home and in hindsight I would have gladly paid for the air conditioning unit out of pocket rather than deal with this organization. The fact that I would rather spend my own money vs. let them handle an issue should tell you how incredibly frustrating it is to work with AHS.

    Ken States Date: 2015-07-16 17:38:50

    Review: I have had a technician come out to my house to verify the ductwork condition under my house. It is dripping condensate which is causing mold and mildew within the ductwork and transferring into my house. Also the crawlspace is damp. A report was written and I was told it was turned in. Mildew forms on my the walls which has recently been painted to correct the spots, but it will continue. The inspection took place three weeks ago and was turned in. No one is responding to this report. I called three times with no response. On a Friday a week ago, I was told they will contact me on Monday. Nothing. I am just getting lip service lately. I purchased the premium insurance package which will cover this problem. I bought the house in May and it is July withg no action. Ken States

    melissa baade Date: 2015-05-26 19:58:22

    Review: American home shield doesn't have the customer safety or the quality of service in mind when picking contractors to come out to repair your appliances. They tend to pick the contractor least qualified and the less paid to do the job. This company doesn't care about the safety or the quality of work their contractor's provide. So think about this before you pick them for your insurance think about your children, pets, your things that you hold dear and near to your heart. oh yeah think about your health as well because you can be sure they won't!!! I have been without air for 7 days and it still isn't fixed. the repair company they chose to come out was a joke. if I wasn't paying for this insurance I wouldn't have waited. My husband will have to fix it himself or we will have to go stay somewhere else because this is making us sick. trust me AMERICAN HOME SHIELD JUST WANTS YOUR MONEY!!!! I WOULD REALLY DO SOME LOOKING BEFORE GOING WITH THIS COMPANY!! NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!!

    Thomas Hutchison Date: 2016-03-31 23:35:07

    Review: When we had an air conditioning problem we submitted a request for service. We were notified as to who would be taking care of the problem. Within a day or two we were notified as to when the repair company would be here and the repairs were promptly made.

    Charles M Date: 2014-07-29 21:40:17

    Review: Had some plumbing leaks that were non-emergency. Contacted AHS online and scheduled an appointment. The online scheduling was convenient. Plumber showed up pretty much on time and fixed leaks. He had to replace faucet because he could not get it apart due to lime encrustation. He worked pretty much 100% of the time. He had to order and install a new faucet so the job was completed a couple of days later. Everything went pretty much as expected.

    Judy Simon Date: 2015-08-26 12:30:10

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield for many years. Mostly I have used the plumbers for my dish washer and garbage disposer. They have done a wonderful job. They worked really on my dish washer until they finally had to replace it with a new one. They let pick out the one I wanted and gave me a check so I could purchase the brand that I wanted.

    Matthew Shipley Date: 2017-07-18 14:49:25

    Review: Had a water heater issue on my first week in the home, and having this service changed a stressful situation into a minor bump in the road.

    John F. Chapman Date: 2014-03-21 14:42:31

    Review: Even when their are problems after a repair, you make sure it is corrected and I really like that. Its just not possible for me to do any repair myself because of my health. But I can rest knowing that you take care of all my needs so I can really sleep at night.

    Christina Ross Date: 2013-02-06 14:05:17

    Review: I've had an AHS warranty on for the last 15 years. They replaced the 27-yr-old heat pump after arguing a lot, but I only had to pay $350 for upgrading the wiring ($4K replacement). I almost always have more repairs than the warranty costs me and usually I have no problems with the techs or AHS. I've had an issue since 2008 with a dishwasher and I've had several different contractors say it's just bad engineering. After much arguing with AHS's "customer service" folks and being told they would not be replacing it, I called to cancel and lo and behold, someone from Customer Retention came into the picture. It's taken 2 weeks and another 2 evaluations from contractors and I got the word today they'll be replacing the dishwasher. I have another week to decide if I'm going to let the AHS renew or cancel it and buy elsewhere. In short, they'll replace stuff if you gripe hard enough and threaten to cancel. They did replace my microwave for a bulb connector issue, but only after it took six months to decide they couldn't get the part for repair.

    Cathleen Delarosa Date: 2015-06-08 11:52:08

    Review: AHS When we needed service for heat or air the contractors were taking care of the problem within an hour. Happy Happy! Thank you for great service! Less Worry when we can count on AHS and great Contractors to help us us out with our home needs.

    Tonya Date: 2014-02-20 14:59:33

    Review: The last service I had was great. Everything was taken care of by the contractor However, the service from AHS previously was terrible. We were lied to about what AHS would cover and resulted in us paying out thousands extra

    Brad Scheppmann Date: 2015-09-26 21:14:51

    Review: Had a compressor go out on my refrigerator. Called up my Home shield number and they hooked me up with a contractor. Within a few days he was out and replaced the compressor. Only had to pay for my deductible. /

    JoAnn Date: 2014-01-09 13:07:07

    Review: Our garbage disposal started making a horrible noise and we stopped using it. Several days later I happened to remember our AHS flex plan warranty and decided to see if it offered coverage. Sure enough, it did. It was easy to place my service order on line, and as soon as I hit the enter key, the name of the repair company and their contact info popped up on my screen. As promised, they called the next day to set an appointment. I assumed we would need a new disposal, but the serviceman found a piece of plastic that had fallen into the unit; removed it and everything was back to normal. So much easier than having to go to my local big box store, select a new disposal and then hunt someone to install it for us. Only giving 4 stars because there was a mix-up on the service date and time. I thought the appointment was the day before the serviceman said. Once the time frame passed and he was a no-show, I telephoned his office and discovered the error.



    Find Your Local & Reliable
    Home Warranty Companies