×

Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in South Carolina: $313.23
Average Deductible in South Carolina: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8230
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 472
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1709
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3416
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2080
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1781
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 252
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1845
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    James D Lowe Date: 2015-12-29 04:43:04

    Review: For making a phone call. $75.00 to each different tradesman. Not worth it. I can use a phone. This is a ripoff. Not to mention what you have to pay for a few words. $85.00 to tell me what I already know. Then three weeks to wait on the part. You as a company should be ashamed of yourself. Glad the people I bought the house from paid for this crap.

    David Everitt Date: 2015-06-08 11:48:36

    Review: I called in to submit my claim and was waiting for the small print as to why my appliance was not covered - it was a second refrigerator located in my garage. But that was not the case at all. The representative said "yes, that is covered" and then asked "are there any other appliances that require repair". Wow - amazing. Then it was the day of the repair. The company that was sent out came within 15 min of the scheduled time, was very polite and helpful about how to maintain appliances properly to extend their lifespan. !00% satisfied.

    Mary Date: 2012-07-18 18:03:18

    Review: We put our house on the market to sell this past May. Our realtor suggested we take out this warranty and offer it to the buyer so we did. About two weeks later we turned on our AC for the first time this year and left the house for a few hours. Upon returning my son went into a bedroom and saw water leaking in the ceiling. We immediately called AHS and they sent someone out immediately. The fix did not work so the AC repair man came back out again and again. He finally got it fixed. We were charged $60 deductible. When we got ready to sell the new buyers decided they wanted to go with another company. We did not have to pay for this service or reimburse for any of the repairs. This company did it's job and we were very satisfied.

    D. Madello Date: 2015-09-22 16:15:55

    Review: We bought our home in October 2014 and was given a home warranty w/ AHS. We've had to call them twice over the past year. Once for the heating system (gas), which was taken care of promptly. The contractor who came out was very courteous and friendly. When the a/c on our 2nd floor went out this summer, I did have to wait a little longer for a new fan motor. I think that it's the contractor to blame when people have problems. AHS tried the best they can. I am probably going to renew next month with them.

    Ted Young Date: 2016-09-12 15:40:26

    Review: I too think that all the positive reviews posted are fake. I\'ve had a service contract for one year now and have had several heat pump problems, plumbing problems and one electrical problem. The plumber came out and fixed one of 3 problems but not the other two and has still not returned a week later to finish repairs. The heat pump had to have a new compressor which was replaced, but be aware that you have to pay $60 per lb of freon since they only pay $10. The system still has a slow leak that has not been repaired nor any attempt to locate it. Now the fan motor is screaming and the system runs non-stop. My utility bill has almost doubled since the partial repairs were made. The plumbing still needs completed repairs. The electrician will be out tomorrow and hopefully repair that problem. My contract ends tomorrow and the automatically renewed it. I called to cancel and was placed on eternal hold. I strongly advise you to consider another company and check their credentials. Beware that the company web sites ask for reviews but they ask the questions that can only be answered by positive reviews. In other words, they control the ratings. Nothing positive about American Home Shield. This is an honest and real review from a pissed off customer.

    Bob Sterling Date: 2015-10-30 13:39:56

    Review: When our heater stopped working, I called AHS and through the automated system, a contractor called me back in just a few hours. The contractor responded quickly and was able to fix the problem. I am happy with the results and it reinforced my decision of keeping a home warranty.

    Debbie Gillikin Date: 2017-09-26 15:15:04

    Review: The worst coverage and customer service. It is sometimes hours before I can speak to someone. They cover nothing. I got $500 when I had to replace my $4800 heat pump and then they paid $0 for a pump because the lack of a safety valve caused the motor to burn out. THe pump was so old that the safety valve was not required when it was manufactured but they still paid ZERO! And the only way to cancel your warranty is to hold on the line for 2 different people. I am on hold now and they said I can only cancel by speaking to yet another person!

    G Washington Date: 2014-08-18 10:06:01

    Review: I went with this company for a number of Years...With No compliants, even used there services once. However when my Air went out, they refused to help stating that I hadn't had a service check up...Mind You I with this company for years and had NEVET heard anything about a tech guy or anyone else do any kind of check up!!! Never mind that I'd been paying all the while...I will never use this company again.

    Kyle Date: 2014-12-05 22:47:06

    Review: I contacted AHS after the water heater in my house failed. The contractor showed up the next day and had it replaced with a new unit for $75. This could have been a $400 project. Very satisfied.

    SCOTT GILLESPIE Date: 2016-11-15 19:51:29

    Review: The contractor was here shortly after we go off the phone. We couldn\'t have asked for faster service!

    Cyndi Rosenblatt Date: 2016-01-04 23:16:38

    Review: Went online to submit a request for service for several items at the same time. Realized after request was submitted that our heater was not working, which took much higher priority than the garbage disposal. Called the company this afternoon and the service rep not only took care of switching the request for me to the higher-priority item, she actually had me hold while she called several vendors to see if anyone could come today since the temperature was dropping greatly. One vendor promised to be out today if at all possible, otherwise first thing tomorrow, so she set the appointment and gave me the contact info. Fellow showed up at 9 pm, worked until 10:30, and had the heat running when he left. Extremely pleased with the service so far.

    Tommy Jordan Date: 2015-09-19 08:51:09

    Review: After four days of freezing weather our pool pump went out. We contacted AHS and were told a contractor would be in touch to schedule an appointment. As promised, the contractor called within a couple hours to schedule the appointment for the very next morning. The contractor called the next morning to let us know he was on his way. He arrived within the timeline given. He explained the process and after checking out the pump was able to replace it on the spot. He was professional and offered great advice for what to do if we had an extended power loss to prevent damage to the pool pump, heater and filter. I would use this contractor again even without an AHS claim.

    Steve Grimsley Date: 2014-05-03 17:51:55

    Review: I have not been happy overall with AHS. They refused to warranty several issues we reported. After eight years with AHS we cancelled the policy and found another company to take care of our service needs.

    Margaret Colosimo Date: 2015-07-02 20:03:05

    Review: Check this company out on the BBB website! Many, many unhappy customers. I had to turn the company in to Better Business Bureau. Once I did that, they paid for my broken toilets. I moved in my house BEFORE AHS sent my contract to me (home seller bought it for me). AHS would not reimburse me because "I didn't call them first". However, I did not know WHO the Home Warranty Co. was because it was purchased by the seller. I pleaded with them three times. They kept saying I did not follow the contract rules. My toilets broke on the day I moved in the house and (of course) I had to call a plumber.

    Eleanor Perry Date: 2014-08-27 22:30:22

    Review: I was very impressed with my recent call to AHS and the company who was assigned. The representative who called me was on time, knowledgeable and fixed the problem quickly.

    Susan Date: 2014-07-09 20:30:01

    Review: Horrible customer service. They sent contractors who were located over 25 miles from my home two times. I have no idea why because I live in a very populated area with many contractors close by. The last one refused to do my service in the afternoon because they said they did not want to "deal" with the traffic in the afternoon getting back to their side of town. When I called Old Republic to complain they did not care one bit. I would never purchase another policy from this company. Companies who treat their customers this way do not deserve business.

    Justin Date: 2017-08-22 16:15:50

    Review: Air conditioning had gone out and it was 85 degrees in our home! An HVAC repairman was on the scene the next day and our next night of sleep was cool and comfortable! Thanks American Home Shield!

    Dana Emberton Date: 2014-09-11 11:42:49

    Review: AHS service was both timely and professional. within 24 hours of our online request, the plumbing issue was corrected. the past year of service was the reason we recently renewed for another 12 months.

    Donna McCubbin Date: 2014-07-02 13:43:12

    Review: We had a rapid response from the contractor assigned to our case. He arrived as scheduled, was professional and quickly addressed the problem. The issue was promptly corrected and there have been no problems since.

    Shaun Date: 2017-01-05 17:40:07

    Review: I have used this company for four years and I\'m officially canceling my policy. The few times I have called them over the course of my contract they always seem. To find a way out of paying for the repair. Our heat went out over the holidays and their technician came out. He said the unit was "shot". Old republic informed my it would be the manufacturers responsible for repair. Quoting a bad heat exchanger. When the manufacturers technician arrived he had the the heat running in 10 minutes at my cost. No new parts were required. Old Republic would not refund $75 for incorrect analysis. They are fraud. Beware!