Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in South Carolina: $314.36
Average Deductible in South Carolina: $41.64
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7631
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1653
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1834
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1685
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2988
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 75
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1514
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    James F Beauchamp Date: 2014-07-15 07:04:52

    Review: All of my experiences with AHS and the contractors that were a part of their system was great. My last experience was super and not only did the contractor fix my existing problem , but they did such a remarkable job that I hired them later to do more things for me. AHS has high quality customer service and from my experiences high quality contractors as well. If this type of service continues, I will stay with AHS for my home protection. Please do not lower your standards as some companies do over time. Thanks, Jim

    Nancy Jackson Date: 2014-12-23 09:00:36

    Review: What I liked best about my dryer repair was the ease of scheduling the service. We live about 25 miles from town, so it's difficult to find vendors willing to drive so far. With American Home Shield, I only have to log onto the website, request service and wait for a response - which almost always comes within a few hours. The repairman who came to my home had been here at least twice before, so I felt comfortable with the history I had with the firm. He was able to do the repair quickly and had the parts in his truck, which avoided the need for a return visit.

    Joel Perez Date: 2015-09-30 21:21:31

    Review: About 2 or 3 months ago I noticed my AC unit no cooling. I called AHS around 8:30pm on a Sunday & left a brief message. I received an email @ 3am from AHS letting me know they received my message & would have an AC technician called me. The next day I received a call from an AC technician around 9am & by 9:30am same day my AC was up & running great-:))) The technician was very professional & clean. He told me what the problem was & gave me some pointers on how to keep my AC clean...

    Kyle Date: 2014-12-05 22:47:06

    Review: I contacted AHS after the water heater in my house failed. The contractor showed up the next day and had it replaced with a new unit for $75. This could have been a $400 project. Very satisfied.

    Susan Date: 2014-07-09 20:30:01

    Review: Horrible customer service. They sent contractors who were located over 25 miles from my home two times. I have no idea why because I live in a very populated area with many contractors close by. The last one refused to do my service in the afternoon because they said they did not want to "deal" with the traffic in the afternoon getting back to their side of town. When I called Old Republic to complain they did not care one bit. I would never purchase another policy from this company. Companies who treat their customers this way do not deserve business.

    Janice Cook Date: 2017-07-18 00:50:02

    Review: We have a couple home warranty policies and have always been very pleased with the service when needed. It has been timely, professional and well worth the money.

    Barbara Scher Date: 2016-08-07 21:55:25

    Review: the most recent experience was just two days ago. We have an issue with a leaking toilet. The plumber came out to check it out and said as far as he was concerned it would need replacing.. AHS asked him what the total cost would be and gave approval on the spot. Now that is customer service, and I'm am very impressed with the process

    Dana Emberton Date: 2014-09-11 11:42:49

    Review: AHS service was both timely and professional. within 24 hours of our online request, the plumbing issue was corrected. the past year of service was the reason we recently renewed for another 12 months.

    D. R. Gaskins Date: 2016-12-28 22:19:01

    Review: Purchased a condo for my granddaughter in June 2016 Greenwood, S. C. while she is attending Lander Univ. The seller provided a 1 year home warranty with Old Republic. Shortly after buying, the AC stopped cooling. We had also had an inspection before purchasing and the AC showed to be operating properly. We called the warranty hot line and they sent a HVAC repair technician in a timely manner. In short he said the compressor was bad and the insurance co said to replace the outside unit. A few days later he returned with the new unit. In Sept. we noticed during the day that the temp would increase and elec. bill was unusually high. We removed the return grill and saw the evaporator/condenser coil was freezing. Unit performed fine at night when outside temperature was lower. Called Old Republic and they sent another different company out and we were told we had a restriction and a freon leak. At this point I got a co. which came highly recommended to check. The verdict was that the first technician had installed a 2.5 ton 410a system with an existing 2 ton R22 evaporator/condenser. a 2 ton air handler and duct work for a 1.5 - 2 ton capacity. After several weeks of back and forth with Old Republic there decision was that the HVAC tech. did no wrong and would not make any further consideration. The coverage is useless when they use people that are not reputable for repairs and then will not back up their work. I do not recommend Old Republic and can see why they are not rated in the top 10 home insurance providers

    San Date: 2013-08-06 15:31:07

    Review: Our first service call (and only so far) was due to a problem with our AC and the company and technician we worked with was great. The service was fast and the technician was courteous and explained everything to me as well as answered some other questions I had after he was done. I look forward to dealing with American Home Shield and their family of service providers again.

    Greta wright Date: 2014-04-21 19:49:48

    Review: Overall, I'm recommending ahs, but they should evaluate their contractors better. My heat was broke during the coldest days of this year(3months), due to a unqualified contractor. The last contractor was professional and kept me from canceling my contract. All other service calls have been flawless.

    Lee Jones Date: 2016-04-11 18:19:56

    Review: Beware, this company will only pay $10 dollars per pound for R22. The going rate is about $75 and up. The company they sent over quoted me 12 pounds needed to fill up the unit. Do the math. I got another company to fix the problem. They needed only 8 pounds of R22 to fill the lines. So I wonder the AHS company that was sent, doesn't know how many pounds it should take to service a unit or maybe a rip off. It took three phone calls to AHS till they said they wouldn't do a pay out. Bad company!

    Leonard Mushkin Date: 2017-07-14 08:59:02

    Review: Timely response, usually quick fix, easy to use, easy internet sight. Highly recommended

    James S. Date: 2014-01-15 16:01:54

    Review: In the month of December, we had really crazy weather, varying as much as 40-50 degrees from one day to the next. I think this took a hard toll on our heating system and it decided to quit on us. It was my first experience with AHS and I was not sure what to expect as far as service on their end or on their contractor's end. I was going to submit the service request online, but I didn't have any of the details for the equipment. So I decided to call instead. I went through the automated system. I was surprised how easy the process was, and I did not get frustrated with the automated system, as I usually do when calling other businesses. I was told that I would get a call from a contractor within 48 hours. I got a call the next morning from a contractor! I had never heard of this contractor (Harbor Mechanical), so I was unsure of how they would be. He asked if he could come by that day. Of course, I said yes! He came and assessed the situation. I had heard horror stories from neighbors that had the same situation from other contractors. So I was glad that it was a different company. He was very polite and explained the situation very clearly. He also gave me tips on how to keep the house warmer, even with our high ceilings. He wasn't sure how long it would take for the part to come in, but he said he would try to get it by the end of the week (it was then Tuesday). But he said he couldn't promise that, but he would try since I mentioned that I had guests coming to town. I got a call from him on Thursday, asking if he could stop by and install the part! I was in shock! Of course, I again said yes. He was here for about 2 hours. He left and the unit was working again! I would have never expected this quick of service, especially in the winter where this seemed to be happening a lot in our area. I am very impressed and have recommended AHS to my friends and family.

    TK Date: 2014-06-23 21:11:23

    Review: Our water heater broke and had to be replaced. I put in a ticket and a contractor called us that day. It was a weekend but we had a contractor on site early Monday. They removed the old water heater and replaced it with a new one at no charge to us other than the service fee. We did have to pay for one part to bring our system up to code since the old one was not. The contractor was one that AHS has sent out a few times before. He is very professional, extremely tidy, and took the time to explain to me exactly what he was doing through the entire process. I've been with AHS for 8 years and am a very pleased customer.

    JoAnn Date: 2014-01-09 13:07:07

    Review: Our garbage disposal started making a horrible noise and we stopped using it. Several days later I happened to remember our AHS flex plan warranty and decided to see if it offered coverage. Sure enough, it did. It was easy to place my service order on line, and as soon as I hit the enter key, the name of the repair company and their contact info popped up on my screen. As promised, they called the next day to set an appointment. I assumed we would need a new disposal, but the serviceman found a piece of plastic that had fallen into the unit; removed it and everything was back to normal. So much easier than having to go to my local big box store, select a new disposal and then hunt someone to install it for us. Only giving 4 stars because there was a mix-up on the service date and time. I thought the appointment was the day before the serviceman said. Once the time frame passed and he was a no-show, I telephoned his office and discovered the error.

    Betty Date: 2014-05-28 19:37:02

    Review: My experience with AHS was been extremely positive. I have had AHS for many years with several homes. Each of the times I have needed service I have been very pleased with the contractors, services provided and timeliness of the service. I have over the years used the web site to schedule the service and have not needed to speak to customer service so therefore cannot rate it.

    Brittany Date: 2014-04-28 09:36:49

    Review: DO NOT BUY THEIR INSURANCE! THIS IS A SCAM! Me and my husband just bought our first house and the day we moved in our A/C went out (we just seem to carry bad luck with us). We were so happy that we had the homeowners warranty to cover this due to it not being a simple fix! So we called the the company and the woman told me that they do not cover it because it is a pre-existing condition due to we could not prove the A/C worked when we were moving in. I mean how can I prove my A/C was working?? Really! They take your words and try to rearrange them and use them against you! This is the most awful insurance company I have ever had!

    John Date: 2017-02-28 05:18:01

    Review: Horrible customer service and a just a plain evil company. They don’t honor the material terms of your contract with them and they will do virtually anything to get out of paying money for the services or repairs that they owe you. The customer support line is horrible, literally every time we’ve had to call we’ve had to wait for over half an hour, and when we do get through the representatives are useless and incapable of answering basic questions or completing basic tasks. The online website is just as useless and even the basic and advertised features such as canceling a service visit don’t work. Just avoid this company at all costs – it’s literally a scam. We’ve paid over $5,000 in annual contracts and haven’t seen a penny back from it in repairs. Literally not a cent. Every time we have someone come out, AHS always finds a way to claim that the item or repair isn’t covered, despite it being clearly and objectively covered in the material, legally binding contract that we’re paying for. Avoid them! Often times your local utilities company will offer similar ‘warranties’ on home appliances and is less of a scam and a better value.

    G Washington Date: 2014-08-18 10:06:01

    Review: I went with this company for a number of Years...With No compliants, even used there services once. However when my Air went out, they refused to help stating that I hadn't had a service check up...Mind You I with this company for years and had NEVET heard anything about a tech guy or anyone else do any kind of check up!!! Never mind that I'd been paying all the while...I will never use this company again.