Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Coverage in South Carolina (SC) major towns:

Average Premium in South Carolina: $314.36
Average Deductible in South Carolina: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in south-carolina

    Christina Ross Date: 2013-02-06 14:05:17

    Review: I've had an AHS warranty on for the last 15 years. They replaced the 27-yr-old heat pump after arguing a lot, but I only had to pay $350 for upgrading the wiring ($4K replacement). I almost always have more repairs than the warranty costs me and usually I have no problems with the techs or AHS. I've had an issue since 2008 with a dishwasher and I've had several different contractors say it's just bad engineering. After much arguing with AHS's "customer service" folks and being told they would not be replacing it, I called to cancel and lo and behold, someone from Customer Retention came into the picture. It's taken 2 weeks and another 2 evaluations from contractors and I got the word today they'll be replacing the dishwasher. I have another week to decide if I'm going to let the AHS renew or cancel it and buy elsewhere. In short, they'll replace stuff if you gripe hard enough and threaten to cancel. They did replace my microwave for a bulb connector issue, but only after it took six months to decide they couldn't get the part for repair.

    David Peters Date: 2016-08-05 23:45:36

    Review: The contractor was very prompt in responding to my Air Conditioner not working. They quickly and accurately diagnosed them problem. The best thing was that they had all the parts needed for the repair on hand. Living in the south, a properly working air conditioner is a necessity in the summer.

    Kristin Date: 2014-01-02 20:43:41

    Review: My most recent experience with AHS was great! The contractor called within an hour of calling AHS and came out the next day which was a Sunday. He thought he had fixed the problem, however, after the first fix it caused a problem connected to the first fix to break. I called him back within an hour of him being there and he knew exactly what the problem was and ordered the part and had everything taken care of within 3 days. The only negative about the experience with AHS is that I have tried to set up a service call online for this experience as well as several others and I always get the message that I can't set up the service call online, and that I need to call customer service. It would be nice to be able to set up the call no matter what the request is for.

    Dana Emberton Date: 2014-09-11 11:42:49

    Review: AHS service was both timely and professional. within 24 hours of our online request, the plumbing issue was corrected. the past year of service was the reason we recently renewed for another 12 months.

    Ryan Date: 2015-07-13 11:31:43

    Review: The only reason I have a home warranty is because I have a home I can't sell and have to rent it out. I live too far away to take care of things when they go wrong. At first the home warranty seemed like a great thing to use. However, our most common problem is with our AC Units upstairs and down. When ever we submit a service request we get the email super quick with the contractor's info. However, getting the contractor to call you to schedule an appointment is almost impossible. And, when you call them, they almost never call you back. I have called and expressed my frustrations with AHS regarding their contractors but they really don't care. Just this week I had to call and threaten them with a bad online review just to get them to reach out to their contractor. Here is the run down: Thursday I submitted a service request. It is now Monday and their contractor just called me to schedule and appointment for tomorrow afternoon. Not quite within their 48 hour window, according to their contract, for initiating the service. If you plan on going with AHS, just be aware that services are almost never rendered in the 48 hour timeframe. And also be aware that their contractors are the least professional people I have ever met. In the case of the HVAC guys, it is almost any dude who has a car and a Freon gauge and the ability to dispense Freon.

    Margaret Colosimo Date: 2015-07-02 20:04:08

    Review: Check this company out on the BBB website! Many, many unhappy customers. I had to turn the company in to Better Business Bureau. Once I did that, they paid for my broken toilets. I moved in my house BEFORE AHS sent my contract to me (home seller bought it for me). AHS would not reimburse me because "I didn't call them first". However, I did not know WHO the Home Warranty Co. was because it was purchased by the seller. I pleaded with them three times. They kept saying I did not follow the contract rules. My toilets broke on the day I moved in the house and (of course) I had to call a plumber. Definitely will not use them ever again.

    MARJORIE RIVERA Date: 2014-08-13 11:55:36

    Review: MY A/C AND WATERHEATER BROKE DOWN, AND HAVING AHS WAS A LIFE SAVER, I PLACE THE SERVICE CALL AND WITHIN 24 HRS THE CONTRACTOR CONTACT ME AND WE SET UP A DATE AND TIME FOR THE SERVICE AND IT WAS AWESOME. SERVICE SUPER FAST AND EFFICIENT. THEY FIX THE AC AND REPLACE MY WATERHEATER FOR A COMPLETELY NEW ONE AND THE ONLY PAYMENT I HAD TO MAKE WAS THE $75 FEE FOR EACH CONTRACTOR SERVICE. HIGHLY RECOMENDED

    Edith Warter Date: 2016-01-06 10:28:27

    Review: We could not have been more pleased with our last experience! Our water heater gave out on a Tuesday(company arriving on Friday), we set up an appointment thru AHS, a plumber came the next morning (Weds). When I told the plumber we had company arriving on Friday for the weekend he put a rush on getting us a new heater. By Thursday afternoon we had a new heater and hot water!!

    Cummings Date: 2014-08-27 16:58:50

    Review: My experiences are usually good. My contractors call a day before they come out to establish the vendor and customer relationship. Eventhough a schedule has been made, they wants to know what is good for me. For example, Changing Winds Heating & Air came at 5:30 pm and stayed until the job was completed. He even follow up to make everything was good the next day. I am a very satisfied customer thus far.

    Patrick Hodges Date: 2012-07-06 10:19:09

    Review: Please save your money. this company is in the business of doing the MINIMAL amount of work to save THEM money, not you. The contractors they use are not good and they have consistently not complied with the contract language around replacing equipment with similiar capacity, effciency and features. this warranty was purchased for us during the recent purchase of a home and in hindsight I would have gladly paid for the air conditioning unit out of pocket rather than deal with this organization. The fact that I would rather spend my own money vs. let them handle an issue should tell you how incredibly frustrating it is to work with AHS.

    M Leonard Date: 2014-03-26 08:07:43

    Review: We had a heating issue with our gas furnance. The contractor service and initial contact was quick. The contractor was thorough and took time to explain all the potential issues and scenarios that we could encounter. They were professional in appearance, as well as one could be, given that they had been in other crawlspaces etc prior to our appointment. Let me put it this way, if we did not have AHS, I would recommend Rentz Heating and Air from Simpsonville SC to those that were not fortunate enough to have the AHS service.

    Karla Huffsmith Date: 2013-08-28 15:59:18

    Review: No complaints. My air con was fixed within 24 hours. Thankfully we signed up for extra coverage so this was covered by our policy. The customer service was friendly and helpful and AHS sent a repair technician in just 4 hours - when he did come he worked very quickly and efficiently and the unit was fixed in barely an hour. We were so happy to have the air back on.

    Kyle Date: 2014-12-05 22:47:06

    Review: I contacted AHS after the water heater in my house failed. The contractor showed up the next day and had it replaced with a new unit for $75. This could have been a $400 project. Very satisfied.

    SCOTT GILLESPIE Date: 2016-11-15 19:51:29

    Review: The contractor was here shortly after we go off the phone. We couldn\'t have asked for faster service!

    Joel Perez Date: 2015-09-30 21:21:31

    Review: About 2 or 3 months ago I noticed my AC unit no cooling. I called AHS around 8:30pm on a Sunday & left a brief message. I received an email @ 3am from AHS letting me know they received my message & would have an AC technician called me. The next day I received a call from an AC technician around 9am & by 9:30am same day my AC was up & running great-:))) The technician was very professional & clean. He told me what the problem was & gave me some pointers on how to keep my AC clean...

    Thomas Hutchison Date: 2016-03-31 23:35:07

    Review: When we had an air conditioning problem we submitted a request for service. We were notified as to who would be taking care of the problem. Within a day or two we were notified as to when the repair company would be here and the repairs were promptly made.

    Ted Young Date: 2016-09-12 15:40:26

    Review: I too think that all the positive reviews posted are fake. I\'ve had a service contract for one year now and have had several heat pump problems, plumbing problems and one electrical problem. The plumber came out and fixed one of 3 problems but not the other two and has still not returned a week later to finish repairs. The heat pump had to have a new compressor which was replaced, but be aware that you have to pay $60 per lb of freon since they only pay $10. The system still has a slow leak that has not been repaired nor any attempt to locate it. Now the fan motor is screaming and the system runs non-stop. My utility bill has almost doubled since the partial repairs were made. The plumbing still needs completed repairs. The electrician will be out tomorrow and hopefully repair that problem. My contract ends tomorrow and the automatically renewed it. I called to cancel and was placed on eternal hold. I strongly advise you to consider another company and check their credentials. Beware that the company web sites ask for reviews but they ask the questions that can only be answered by positive reviews. In other words, they control the ratings. Nothing positive about American Home Shield. This is an honest and real review from a pissed off customer.

    Greta wright Date: 2014-04-21 19:49:48

    Review: Overall, I'm recommending ahs, but they should evaluate their contractors better. My heat was broke during the coldest days of this year(3months), due to a unqualified contractor. The last contractor was professional and kept me from canceling my contract. All other service calls have been flawless.

    John Burke Date: 2016-02-22 22:22:38

    Review: Contractor did a great job. When you are dealing with air conditioning units it's normally not fixed in 1 day due to parts needed. Overall I was very pleased. Customer service was very helpful in assigning me a Contractor immediately. I always call to my appoints, because I prefer to speak with a live person.

    Camelia Jennings Date: 2015-01-23 22:42:51

    Review: The first year AHS handled several claims nicely. The repair people they used were iffy at best, but they did show up after several days. The electrician never repaired everything properly. The second year, they increased the contract amount, reduced the service, not including appliances and raised the deductible price. I only called twice and the repair people were worse. The electrician never showed up, and the HVAC guy was inept. I decided to change companies this year and got a much better price. Hopefully, the service will be better.