×

Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in texas. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of texas. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the texas is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in texas”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in texas. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in texas. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Texas: $321.03
Average Deductible in Texas: $42.65


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1756
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9275
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 714
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1756
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2315
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3560
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1120
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1858
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1701
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.8
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    V Frucci Date: 2014-09-24 22:01:03

    Review: We were very happy with our most recent repair on our pool equipment. It went very smoothly and there were no unexpected costs or delays. It's nice to have a back up plan when items wear out in your home.

    Mike S. Date: 2015-09-14 15:46:22

    Review: Instead of telling you what problem I had, I'll just make this short. When choosing a warranty, make sure you ask specific questions about what they consider fixable problems. If something is broken or not working properly in your eyes that doesn't mean its broken in their eyes. Don't be shy about asking questions and you might be surprised just how little they cover when it comes to high price appliances or heating and cooling units.

    Fangemonique s Date: 2013-05-17 14:07:50

    Review: Service was quick, professionally handled and worry-free I really like the responsiveness of the contractor assigned to the job. They assessed the problem, told me what to expect, then delivered the service as promised.

    Donita Sprang Date: 2015-10-05 11:31:45

    Review: American Home Shield has been a great comfort so I don't have to worry about large unexpected expenses. My ice maker stopped working, and the technician called me and had me check a couple of things prior to coming to look at the freezer himself, which I truly appreciate, if what he had be check fixed the problem, it would have saved me the service fee. But it was truly broken, he came to look at it and did not have the part, but ordered what I needed, gave me the information about the shipment that would come directly to me and his number to let him know when it came in. He promptly came back, installed the new ice maker and also offered to replace the filter. He was professional and helpful. I recommend American Home Shield to all my friends!!

    Cheryl Trujillo Date: 2014-12-05 12:35:04

    Review: I have used the service for several repairs. The best is the AC. Very friendly, knows what they are doing. Everyone is prompt and helpful in getting the problem solved. Will continue with my plan. Thank you AHS

    Colleen Sanders Date: 2018-03-10 14:06:42

    Review: I have loved the ease of arranging for service repairs through AHS. The service representatives have all been extremely competent and professional. I have been a long time member of AHS...unfortunately stopped for a couple of years but came back to them.

    Judy Sides Date: 2016-07-25 23:27:25

    Review: We have American Home Shield (AHS) as our home warranty provider and called them on Wednesday, July 20 about our air conditioner (a/c) not working and the temperature in our home was 92 degrees. They set up a service call with Air Resolutions by AIRMACK and I called them Thursday morning to find out when they could come to our home to check our a/c and fix the problem. The lady who answered the phone said it would be Friday afternoon before they could come because of a high number of service calls. She suggested that I call AHS to upgrade our service request to an emergency so I called AHS and told them about the hot weather conditions and my husband being susceptible to heat exhaustion so AHS called AIRMACK and updated the request to an emergency. Then AIRMACK came Thursday afternoon and said that our compressor was not working. My husband did not ask the technician about what would happen next and the technician did not say what would happen next. From what AHS has told me, AIRMACK had 24 hours to contact AHS to let them know what the problem was and what should be done to correct it. In the meantime, we've been staying with family and friends waiting for our a/c to get fixed. We still have to go home to take care of things and the average temperature in our home is in the 90's--unbearable. We still have a yard to take care of and it's been cooler outside than inside our home. This is Monday afternoon, July 25 and we have not heard from either AIRMACK or AHS and are very disappointed in both AIRMACK and AHS because neither one of them followed up to see if we, their customer, had been taken care of during these scorching temperatures. When a customer is dealing with a hot house, high temperatures and companies who do not do their job in a professional manner, it is very stressful and frustrating. These companies should take care of their customers, be respectful of their problems and help them get through this situation by showing that they care. l called AIRMACK today and the same lady who answered the phone the first time I called told me the technician, who came to our home, was out on service calls and she would contact him to find out what is the status of our service request. I asked her to please let me know what is going on and when we can expect to get our a/c fixed. It's now 10:30 p.m. and I did not hear back form her. I tried several times today to reach AHS and each time I called it was over 30 minutes wait time! This is ridiculous that I waited over 1-1/2 hours to talk to a representative about our service request! When I finally was transferred to a representative I found out that AIRMACK had NOT called them within the 24-hour time frame. The rep asked to place me on hold while she called AIRMACK and when she came back on the phone she said that AIRMACK would call AHS tomorrow morning with their findings about our a/c--which is what he was supposed to do on Friday!!! So, he's had four days to call and didn't!!! This whole ordeal between these two companies is unacceptable business practice and inexcusable customer service!

    Jalayne Syx Date: 2016-07-17 23:23:19

    Review: We had a repairman out to fix our ice maker on the refrigerator about two months ago. It had to be replaced and was put on order. In the meantime the repairman fixed it well as he could so we could have ice while the new one arrived. He was very professional and friendly and a pleasure to have in our home. Felt very comfortable with him. About a week later he came back and installed the new ice maker and in no time we had perfect ice! I'm so happy I found AHS for all the little annoyances that pop up around the house. Thank you AHS!!

    Thom Beemer Date: 2018-01-01 05:09:43

    Review: I\'ve only used their service once, but their contractors were on time and provided quick service to repair an outside faucet. I switched to AHS after a very unsatisfactory experience with Sears Home Warranty.

    MaDonna Ewton Date: 2018-04-05 20:39:04

    Review: We are very satisfied with the AHS group. They have been good at getting someone to fix our issues when we called with problems.

    Tameka m Date: 2013-05-18 10:57:41

    Review: They responded promptly to the work order. I was scheduled within a couple days of speaking to someone. My problem was resolved. Most importantly the two people I was in contact with were very friendly and seemed concerned about my issue.

    Sam Wise Date: 2012-06-17 19:39:31

    Review: Horrible service. Took over a week to get my AC working in Summer 2012. My exterior outlets were not working, simple electrical service call. Got the run around until they told me they would not cover anything outside of the home! The outlets run right through the same walls as all the other electrical!! POOOR customer service! Poor service! We need a good company to come around and put these lamers out of business!! I will not be renewing next year, AND they increased both the price and service fee! They even said they dont have the best price!?! Not a good price, no good service, what the heck do you have!?

    Really Pissed Date: 2012-07-14 01:54:24

    Review: Total scam. These people will not repair a thing. I've had their flunkies to my house twice now, and both flunkies told us we needed a new heater. Of course AHS told the flunky to clean it and call it good.. Tar and feathering would be too good for them.

    Emilio Enriquez Date: 2016-02-07 22:59:23

    Review: We have recently moved here from another state. After being in the house a short time, we realized that several things needed attention - electrical problems, appliance issues etc. American Home Shield was very responsive to our needs. We have never waited more than 12 hours for a service representative to come out and fix our problems, and all without any issue. As new residents of Arizona we are grateful for the professional way that American Home Shield has responded to our needs.

    Clarence Fisher Date: 2015-07-24 18:31:23

    Review: Today is July 24th 2015, tomorrow July 25 is my birthday. Our A/C stopped working on July 20th AHS just sent a repair person to our home repairs they said they had to order parts which will not be in until Monday or Tuesday. Here is the issue the heat index is predicted to around 115 for the next week, the national weather service is issued sever heat warning. We nicely asked AHS to provide us a hotel room because the house is uninhabitable, they refused. Great service Beware. Oh did I forget to tell you I am a medical patent who is under treatment and the doctors have told me I could not go outside because possible heat stroke due to heat? AHS could not give a rats A_ _!

    Doug Date: 2013-07-19 13:57:27

    Review: I have had an AC out for 6 weeks and still waiting on the and Houston based House Pro to get a quote. The entire process is focused on selling me a "new" AC, with an allowance to fix the old AC. I am getting quotes for a new AC and if less then the total cost from House Pro, will write the BBB on both companies and encourage everyone I talk to, and may take out newspaper adds, on the poor and corrupt service from AHS, and possibly House Pro.

    Dianne Miller Date: 2014-01-15 16:34:09

    Review: Our heater quit working during the coldest weather we have had in 2 years. AHS was able to get a contractor out to our home within 24 hours! The technician was very knowledgeable, polite and helpful. He was able to do a temporary fix and immediately ordered necessary parts to repair the heater. Parts arrived within 3-4 days and were installed quickly and efficiently. Our heater began working again and we are very comfortable again. AHS has provided us with excellent service in our current home, as well as our previous homes. Any time I hear someone talking about a home warranty service, I recommend AHS. D. Miller, Ft. Worth, TX

    Sargent Date: 2012-03-27 09:25:57

    Review: I am so disappointed in this company it is hard to put into words. The 'fan motor' went out on our ac. The company that Old Republic wanted to use could not come out for over a week and it was record breaking heat in Rockport in the upper nineties. The company that had the previous warranty could come out that day and had it repaired in a couple of days. Old republic only reimbursed under 200. for a repair that was over 600+....they stated that Wyn AC would do it at cost. Further an emergency plumbing repair was not warrantied at all I would NEVER recommend this company and am letting my real estate company know immediately what I think of Old Republic

    Louis adams Date: 2018-04-14 00:14:28

    Review: A BIG rip-off company. I don\'t believe the positive rating are real. When you call customer services, you wait on the line forever ( as in over an hour on several occasions). They refer you to companies who provide substandard services. They seen to find a reason to not cover anything under the warranty. I would not recommend at all. We wasted $$$$$$. I really don\'t expect to be contacted.

    Irina Date: 2017-10-05 16:47:33

    Review: I would expect better coverage for $560 policy, as well as better choice of repair companies. For my plumbing request the service provider showed up just to tell me my repair is not covered, although before they came out I have explained in detail what my issue was ... ended up paying for the service call for nothing ...