Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Coverage in Texas (TX) major towns:

Average Premium in Texas: $315.11
Average Deductible in Texas: $42.06
Search home warranty
                                  1Landmark Home Warranty
Premium $425 - $625
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  2American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $359 - $570
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $379-600
Deductible $69
Effective At Closing or 10 days after purchase
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in texas

    Bryan Date: 2012-05-22 11:20:38

    Review: WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH. MY RANGE HAS BEEN OUT FOR 1 MONTH SINCE I CALLED IN FOR REPAIR AND IT STILL IS NOT FIXED. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, THEY WANT YOUR BUSINESS BUT ONCE YOU PAY THEM THE MONEY, THEY COULD CARE LESS ABOUT PROVIDING THE SERVICE. TAKE YOUR BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    S. Hewitt Date: 2013-12-10 15:47:50

    Review: The vendor did show up a little late but they called to let me know it was due to a prior repair taking longer. In addition, they fit me in on a Saturday because I was having my daughters birthday party that afternoon. We had to have a garbage disposal that worked!

    Russell C. Longmire Date: 2014-09-23 13:22:42

    Review: I got home warranty coverage when I bought my house. Old Republic was the company. One the up side, everything covered got fixed or replaced. On the down side, some of the companies assigned to fix my problem were less than ethical. I felt I was taken for a ride more than once. And, the price kept creeping up but the quality of work did not. When I bought a new home just after I renewed my policy last year, Old Republic refused to transfer my coverage and I had to buy a second policy to cover the new house. I could go on but I am sure you got my drift.

    Elizabeth Wright Date: 2013-09-06 10:31:29

    Review: I've been with AHS for over 5 years and seem to have the same problem with my A/C unit if not once but twice a year. They are a Band-Aid company who refuse to replace appliances they way it's written in my contract. The turn around for repair can take up to two weeks after the tech come and diagnosis the problem because AHS don't use the company parts it goes out and use a separate parts company with cheaper prices which makes it longer to repair the unit. Texas Heat is no joke during the summer months plus I'm 4 weeks to delivering my baby. Not only do I have to wait two weeks for the repair, AHS want me to pay $500 to replace the feron plus the $75 deductible. In desperate need of a reliable home warranty company. Do not use AHS if your life depended on it!!!

    Felts Date: 2012-06-28 11:09:29

    Review: Customer service is terrible. Their approved vendors appear to be trained not to identify a problem. Worst coverage and a total waste of money. I have wasted 3 days messing around with these people when I could have resolved it on my own, day 1. Will be cancelling this policy.

    Annette Uza Date: 2014-09-19 11:57:28

    Review: Perhaps it was the timing and the season at which time I needed the service. I had to wait 4 days before service man came. He was pleasant, friendly and told us what was wrong with the lighint fixture: that the installation of the light bulb was wrong ! So, he put the light bulbs in and it worked.....but 24 hours later, the light bulbs he installed went out just the ones we had put in prior to his service..... The American home Shield was great from the point of my contact with them to informing who was to be coming to give us the services......

    Bill & Joyce Date: 2014-10-20 14:58:31

    Review: The afternoon that our home's A/C "died" we called American Home Shield. Within hours their contractor called and set up an appointment for early the next day.....and had the new A/C system completely installed by the following day.

    Mike Gerstenberger Date: 2014-03-25 12:34:16

    Review: We had a problem with our washing machine in that the agitator was not turning during the washing process. After we called AHS, they had their contractor contact us, within1 to 1-1/2 hours that same day and an appointment was scheduled for the following day....first AM. That next morning the contractor called 1st in advance, as promised, and they showed up exactly on time. They had to replace about 3-5 Nylon bushing parts that were located under the agitator as we were told they do wear out over time. They fixed the problem in under an hour max. The contractor gentleman was very courteous and explained everything in detail. There was no water or other mess from this repair, but if there would have been, I'm sure that the contractor would have cleaned everything up as I've seen all contractors from previous repairs in the past clean up any mess. We heard from AHS within a week afterward to confirm that the repair was done as promised, that the washing machine was running perfect, and that we were 100% satisfied, in which in all points we were.

    Katrina Date: 2012-07-21 16:33:53

    Review: We have had American Home Shield for 7 years now. I have had to request service on almost every appliance in my home during that time including my a/c and my pool pump. Pool was not covered as it was the clorinator not the pump. A/C they did not want to fix, my husband talked to them, fixed. My oven went out two days before Thanksgiving. Someone was out the next day, but due to the serial number missing on the oven it could not be repair and they replaced it with a brand new oven with every feature mine had, plus a few extras. Unfortunately it had to be ordered and came in after Thanksgiving but we managed. We have almost ran them to death on a very bad dishwasher and our tech never complained once. I love that we get the same techs for our appliances. I go online to request service and have an appointment within 4 hours, always (unless of course it is the middle of the night). I have had to wait a day or two, but when my fridge went on the fritz we had a visit the next day. I have only on complaint regarding the techs and it was not his ability. He was a little abrupt and his extensive tattoos were unsettling and not helping. AHS was understanding, apologetic and gracious. Unless they make a serious wrong turn we are lifetime customers.

    P Harper Date: 2016-06-20 21:51:25

    Review: NO Stars for this company. We are 10 months into our yearlong subscription, and have NEVER had a service technician deployed on ANY of the many service requests we have placed. NEVER even one sent out on a call. We received NO service or benefit whatsoever from our subscription. I cannot believe we received a renewal request for next year; its "service" is more absurd than could be depicted in a bad Saturday Night Live skit. How can they remain in business?!

    Melissa D Date: 2014-07-17 21:30:25

    Review: I called American Home Shield customer service early one morning because my furnace wouldn't run. The representative was very helpful. She must have contacted the heating company immediately because they called me within 15 minutes. They arrived within an hour and got the heat on quickly. The repairman was very courteous and friendly and even changed the furnace filter. The furnace needed a new blower motor which was installed about a week later, with the repairman arriving exactly on time. I am completely satisfied with the results.

    Carmen Rodriguez Date: 2016-07-16 18:14:33

    Review: We submitted a claim in March for an electrical problem with our kitchen lighting. They sent an incompetent contractor out so we complained about the service. The contractor took a part of our track lighting with him and never came back and when we called, we were accused of not having coverage. AHS has not been helpful at all when we called and the wait times are horrendous (45 min+). Reps sound like robots and are useless. I had to read them the riot act to get our lighting part back so we could get someone else to fix it. AHS doesn't care about whether covered items are resolved or not.

    Gary Henderson Date: 2016-09-20 02:13:44

    Review: Denied my ac repair without solid grounds. Their service provider called back explaining there was no improper installation. The condo building is all installed the same. Not a problem. They said they would then deny any claim at this condo complex. They are looking for any reason to deny claims. Buyers should avoid this company

    Nancye Date: 2012-12-30 15:33:17

    Review: I have had AHS for 10 years and have recieved nothing but a headache from this company. They will not do what they say, no matter what it is. From plumbing to air conditioning to appliance servicing. I have had too many bad experiences to go into detail. They send out fly by night vendors that don't know what they are doing. I'm still waiting for a dishwasher part for over a month now. AHS... I can't believe you have an A+ rating with BBB, I give you an F! I tried to cancel my contract, but they are still charging my card. I'll get it taken care of asap.

    Andrew Garrett Date: 2015-09-24 07:50:44

    Review: Beginning with the request made by phone, the process was seamless. The automated system allowed me to pinpoint my plumbing issue. I was contacted within 24 hours and scheduled my appointment. The contractor arrived on time and was professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I couldn't have been happer with the service I received. The only downside was that AHS did not cover the cost for what needed to be done. This was a bit of a disappointment. However, I was still happy that my problem was resolved and the cost was reasonable.

    gary lucas Date: 2016-07-14 08:19:22

    Review: 18 days without air. Extremely difficult to reach by phone. Average wait time was about 45 minutes each time. 1st call to AHS was never confirmed to my email and no contractor ever called me for appointment. When I did get AHS again, their contractor made appointment and "no call-no show". 2nd contractor sent workers that made partial diagnosis and had to order parts. 3 to 5 days. We left town next day and I got a call from the workers while I was on the road and they told me the total cost of my part was $280 and wanted it by credit card over the phone. Refused to respond to question about the ordered part and requested I pull over on the side of the road and get my credit card out to pay them over the phone--they hadn't even been back to my house at that time. I refused and he had his co-worker call me back requesting the same payment over the phone--I refused and finally reached AHS to advise them of the attempted rip off by their contractor--no result from AHS. I called owner of contracting company and he came to my house and evaded all my questions about their employees trying to get $280 over the phone without any parts or repairs being done yet. He diagnosed the problem and said my cost would be for freon only--about $1200; or I could choose to buy new system for $6400. He knew nothing about any parts being ordered by his employees and my system was old and parts hard to find. I opted to have it repaired and he was to order parts. I got to thinking about the rip off that was happening to me so I called him and rejected the repair and rejected his company's service. AHS then classifed my repair order as "COMPLETED" and I can no longer reach them and they have no way to communicate by email or on their website---just endless phone call attempts that go unheeded. My contract says AHS will pay me the amount they would pay the contractor for repairs if I buy new system--I had a new system installed by a reputable company. I cannot get AHS to respond to my complaint even after attempting to call their corporate headquarters. I am cancelling their service & going with another company.

    rgsg Date: 2014-08-13 18:58:17

    Review: As a disable veteran and laboratory technician, I was appalled when my AHS claim was denied because the contractor reported that the reason for my AC problems were due to a dog urinating on the coil and it corroded. How was this determined? Wow, it has rained almost every day in my area and the acid in urine dilutes with water. Of course, I called customer service and asked if the technician was a certified lab tech and veterinarian. Asked for a supervisor and was denied. The person first said I am the supervisor. When pressed, he finally said that I am the lead and there are no supervisors. I did received the option for a 2nd opinion. However due to my medical condition and the fact that I have my wife and granddaughter in these austere conditions, I can’t wait another 5 days to get the AC fixed. Will strongly recommend not to contract with companies the will not listen and try their best not to honor warranties.

    John Brady Date: 2012-05-07 11:32:13

    Review: 3-days for AC service with temps in the 90's & 100's is not acceptable. Even told them it was important for health considerations (cancer patient) but no help. Same thing happened last year - I've now been on hold for over 20 minutes to find out when someone will respond to my call for service from Saturday (2 days ago)

    Bernard Letcher Date: 2015-04-29 05:32:24

    Review: I DON'T REMEMBER THE LAST TIME I HAD TO CALL. BUT, IT HAS LEFT A VERY GOOD IMPRESSION. THE TIMES I HAVE HAD TO CONTACT AHS , THE SERVICE HAS BEEN TAKEN CARE OF MOSTLY IN THE SAME DAY. GREAT SERVICE, THANKS

    Joe Falke Date: 2014-02-03 11:35:43

    Review: THIS REVIEWER LIVES IN A RURAL AREA OF TEXAS. I acquired seven years of AHS full home coverage when buying my new home as part of the purchase. I like the idea of having a service warranty plan as at my age I am not interested in hassling with repair companies. Now of course, I had no need for service until three years ago for small plumbing issue. I was told that time, and everytime since "find a repair person, have them call and get approval for the repair. Then send the bill to AHS claims and I would be reimbursed. No repair person is willing to spend that much hoop-jumping to satisfy AHS. This last time- Dec 2013, my hot water heater went out and we went a week and half with no hot water. Finally, I just had a plumber fix it. I sent the 273.32 bill to AHS claims. AHS sent a letter saying due to inactivity of the claim it would be closed in a week. Now February 2014, still no response. I am assuming that because the plumber did not get prior approval the claim is being denied. I am not interested in struggling to make this work for AHS. I do not like having to struggle with both repair people and warranty people. I thought I was paying for peace of mind insurance.