Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7391
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1763
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1650
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2761
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 906
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1646
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jessica Date: 2014-06-04 12:55:05

    Review: The men helping were very knowledgable and helpful. They had the products availble in their van, so I didn't have to wait for parts to ship. The were very friendly. Great customer service!

    Grace W. Date: 2014-02-18 12:27:15

    Review: American Home Shield is quickly responsive when I have a problem. They find a contractor and I have an appointment for a service repair within 24/48 hours. TIf there is a problem, AHS fixes it, no questions asked. I could not be more pleased with AHS.

    TXRanger Date: 2015-11-16 23:37:02

    Review: Being a loyal customer of AHS for 6 years, I have only seen my premium going up with worst rated customer experience. I would bet anyone $100 if you could reach a customer service agent anytime before 60 minutes. All the reps are poorly trained and they have NO clue what they are offering/talking about and there absolutely NO records of conversation/promises kept by any agent. AHS contractors will NEVER respond after they show up for the first time to collect the trade service fee. AHS = DISASTER!!!

    Deb Baron Date: 2014-10-05 16:41:05

    Review: We have used AHS several times since moving into our home 4 years ago. We are getting ready to purchase coverage for our home in New Hampshire. The service fee is a little high, especially when they come out for two minutes and there is nothing to repair. Just my opinion. I tell all of my friends to go with AHS.

    Tony Date: 2012-07-09 09:34:25

    Review: This is the worst company to deal with, they will find every reason not to honor a repair

    Felts Date: 2012-06-28 11:09:29

    Review: Customer service is terrible. Their approved vendors appear to be trained not to identify a problem. Worst coverage and a total waste of money. I have wasted 3 days messing around with these people when I could have resolved it on my own, day 1. Will be cancelling this policy.

    Jennifer Aaron Date: 2015-05-14 08:30:04

    Review: Our water pressure regulator needed to be replaced so I called AHS to see if an outside water pressure regulator was covered. The rep said it was so they set up a claim and sent out a plumber. The plumber came and said it wasn't covered. Thank goodness he didn't ask for the service call fee because there is no way I would have paid it. AHS needs to train their reps on what is and is not covered. We ended up hiring our own plumber.

    Elizabeth Wallace Date: 2016-03-10 23:08:01

    Review: The contractor was great. He figured out the problem that had stumped another company for more than a month. The company provided updates as the part was ordered and delivered. It was installed promptly and the problem was solved.

    Bunny Hofer Date: 2013-09-23 15:56:25

    Review: The electrician was able to come out the same day he called and it was right before a holiday. I was very concerned about the electritcal issue and he came out and fixed it, so I had peace of mind that everything would be okay.

    Karen Cooke Date: 2014-11-06 14:32:36

    Review: They send out a plumbing company to repair my water softener. The guy came out, did not even look at the softener, did no tests, did nothing and said it was shot. Asked him how he knew that since he never even looked at it, and he replied "'Because I am the best there is and I know what I am doing!" Get a call from Old Republic our home warranty company, and they tell me that they want to install a $1500 water softener and they will only cover $500 towards that minus the $60 service call, on top of the $75 I paid the plumber when he showed up, so they really are only going to give us $440 towards the water softener. Explained to customer service gal that I didn't feel comfortable replacing the softener since the guy never even ran any diagnostic tests, and she said "Are you a contractor?" Needless to say, several phone calls later and my voice being gone from screaming so loud, we are accepting the check and will find our own softener. We paid Old Republic for a service, we paid over $1000 for our plan, and they were belligerent and condescending while talking to me, refused to put a supervisor on the phone, called me back multiple times after I have hung up on them, harassed me, until I finally took the check. What should have happened is that they should have sent someone else out to the house at no cost to me, which they were willing to do, but out of the $440 they were going to give us towards a new softener, they were going to deduct any charges from the new company over the $75 service fee I paid. Good thing they have the intelligent, and friendly folks answering the phone when you call to start a new contact otherwise they wouldn't have any business.

    Vickie Litteer Date: 2014-01-10 13:57:01

    Review: We had a bathtub faucet that dripped. Contacted American home shield via website to request service. The website was easy to use. Response time for repair not so easy. Repair was not scheduled until 4 days later, good thing it was not an emergency. Repair company very professional and efficient. In and out in 20 minutes and gave me an explanation of what was wrong and how it was repaired. Repair company called the day before scheduled repair to let me know what time of day repair would be completed. Called me day of scheduled repair to keep me advised of what time service person would be there.

    JP Coffey Date: 2014-08-15 19:20:54

    Review: Not one, not two, not three, but four contractors were sent out to fix my refrigerator. After multiple failed attempts to get the problem resolved and after having the issue escalated to AHS management, they finally resolved that the refrigerator could not be repaired; so... they replaced it. Thanks AHS for doing the right thing!!

    Lisa Hupman Date: 2013-09-02 21:52:50

    Review: Initially this company started strong. But over time it became clear, they charged a higher co-pay for sub-par work. The last straw came when I discovered water on the floor upstairs. I called AHS and they sent a plumber. The plumber said it was the AC unit (it's located in a cabinet upstairs). So I gave the plumber the $75 co-pay and AHS sent an HVAC tech. This guy said the pipe was clogged. After a few minutes he left (but not before getting his $75). I don't know what he did, the only *tool* he had was a wetvac. I put a heater towards the wet carpet and figured it would be dry by morning. But it wasn't. The next morning it wasn't just wet, it was soaked. I called AHS who said they couldn't get anyone out here for a week. The smell was horrible and after a few days, I discovered the ceiling in the bathroom on the floor below had become wet (stain). After a week, the same tech came out and said I needed a valve so I could shut off the flow if it happened again. For only $225 he would gladly install it. Reluctantly I paid $225 and again placed the heater towards the carpet. The next morning I expected a dry carpet. I expected too much. The water was everywhere now. It had spread to the floor in the room in all directions. I immediately called AHS who sent another tech. The new tech immediately identified the immediate problem; the first tech had placed his overflow valve on the wrong side of the pee trap. Duh! And, "most companies only charge $125 for installing a pee trap". I was furious! I called AHS who basically said Too bad, so sad. This is an old house, stuff will break. And in the over ten years that I had AHS, they've replaced an AC compressor, and a microwave oven. All the time collecting my $45 a month plus $75 per call. I did not know that they had terminated me as a customer until I called (3rd call) for the washing machine. It was at that time I was advised that they were not renewing my contract. Apparently, if they have to actually replace stuff, you become a risk. But, I insisted they honor the 90 day warranty on the washing machine and this was my 4th call (according to the warranty, after 3 calls and the problem isn't fixed, they're supposed to replace the machine). But, why honor their own policy? They made it clear, this was the last time they were sending anybody out for anything - warranty or not. And they also made it clear that if the problem was not the water pump, they would not pay for it. Wha?? Just because the previous techs thought it was the water pump doesn't mean it's the water pump (obviously), since the machine was still filling with water. They sent Sears (A&E) who was extremely nice and took care of the problem - no charge. So, that' what you can expect from AHS. And don't think about going to corporate, I had to go to corporate to get the microwave replaced. Yup, they had to shell out a whopping $425 for an in-wall microwave and trim kit and that was only after going to corporate. I think the worst thing about this company, this company who fell over themselves apologizing and then dropped me like a bad habit, was the corporate decision not to renew or fix the washer they hadn't been able to fix in three previous calls, came from a customer service rep on the first line of customer contact. It's like permission to be rude to a customer. It had to make the CS rep's day to be deliberately rude. I wouldn't recommend AHS to people I don't like. They charge too much for the co-pay and hire the least qualified technicians. I had to get my refund from the HVAC company who installed the valve in the wrong place for $100 more than most companies charge. Corporate smiles at you while stabbing you in the back. They don't do you any favors and make you feel guilty for giving them over $540 a year in premiums and a $75 co-pay. We had a stellar warranty company when we lived in Co. Unfortunately, AHS or Old Republic were the only choices we had 10 years ago. They should be investigated for their bad faith practices and breach of their own contracts.

    Matt Warren Date: 2015-06-11 11:23:45

    Review: The spring on my garage opener was broken and AHS had a contractor out the next day. As it turns out, the piece that was broken was not covered - there was a difference in definition of what garage door opening components are. I explained my frustration to AHS and they immediately covered the Contractor fee. Very appreciative and they earned my loyalty. Thank you, AHS!

    Angela Myers Date: 2015-08-04 21:13:13

    Review: My refrigerator ice maker stopped making ice which resulted in me having to contact AHS. I used the new online system just to give it a try and see if it actually works. Let me say that this system works better than I would've imagined and it seemly a little bit faster than the phone service. The repair service time frame was unfortunately was bad because it was during a very busy time of the week, but once the contractor showed up, he was very fast and efficient with his duties. A little after that, about 15 days later on a Sunday, I had discovered water completely flooding my kitchen in which case I called AHS to send someone out for an immediate fix. They made contact with the same contractor and he showed up the following morning to fix the problem. He explained to me what exactly happened, how it happened, and showed me some things to do incase another flood happens. He also asked me about the previous issue I had with the ice maker and made sure that it was working just fine. I couldn't be happier with my services with AHS through online and phone. The staff on the phone was extremely helpful and gave me a friendly customer service that you pretty much do not even see anymore. I would like to personally thank you guys for that!

    Sherry Green Date: 2015-06-27 11:51:34

    Review: I utilized the AHS website to schedule an appointment to check my air conditioner because it was not cooling (11:00pm). I received a return e-mail advising which contractor would be coming to my home, date and time. The contractor called me to advise they were ahead of schedule and could be at my home about an hour earlier (which I really appreciated). their representative arrived shortly, was friendly with a clean appearance. He quickly analyzed the problem and was on his way in less than an hour. Very good experience.

    DLujan Date: 2015-01-05 22:34:31

    Review: American Home Shield has been great with getting me the contractors that I needed in a timely mannor to assit with the problems that I've had with different appliances.

    Alysia Sanchez Date: 2016-04-28 10:46:40

    Review: It took 2 visits to repair my ice machine, because a part had to be ordered. Everything else was very good. Customer service, automated phone, to contractor who was friendly and knew what he was doing.

    Laura Tucker Date: 2016-06-28 22:55:05

    Review: From start to finish, I had a good experience with AHS. I reported my problem via the website, within a few hours received a call from the contractor and scheduled my visit. The repair was seamless. The contractor was on time. I had a facet that was leaking and had already contacted the manufacturer and had the part. The contractor confirmed the problem and installed the part.

    Sandee Rodriguez Date: 2016-06-08 21:49:52

    Review: American Home Shield is an excellent company that responds quickly to requests for service or repairs. The companies they send to do the work are excellent and they follow up to be sure things are right. I highly recommend American Home Shield to any homeowner who doesn't want the hassles of trying to find good, reputable companies for repairs or service and the insurance policy with them is affordable too!