×

Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Texas: $314.08
Average Deductible in Texas: $42.79
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8230
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 472
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1709
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3416
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2080
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1781
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 229
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 252
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Cynthia Date: 2014-07-31 11:40:59

    Review: WCU was professional. They attended to my service needs in a timely manner. The consumer service was A+ I used the voice to voice to make the service ticket with AHS. The young lady was professional. No complaints

    J. Arch Whitman Date: 2015-07-28 14:25:44

    Review: On July 2nd of this year, my wife called me at work and reported that the front yard and most of the street in front of the house was flooded and the water was coming from our front yard. I knew immediately that it had to be the lawn sprinkler system and asked her to go to the main control box and turn the system off. She did, and the water kept flowing. I jumped in the truck and drove the 35 miles home to find that the water was coming from the pipe that leads from the city water supply to the main pump on the sprinkler system. Had to go to a hardware store and buy a water key and then turn the water off. After accomplishing this I got the American Home Shield paperwork out and gave them a call to see about getting the problem taken care of. (We bought our house the previous October and the day we were moving in the water heater's pressure relief valve failed and when I called for help I was told that they did not have contractor's that worked on Friday, Saturday, or Sunday and it would be on Monday before they could schedule a plumber to come out. This whole time the side of my house and the neighbor's is flooded. I had to call my own plumber out and get it fixed). So, as I am making the service call I already to know what to expect from the American Home Shield representative, and after several phone conversations with this idiot, she tells me that since the sprinkler system is installed in the ground that it would not be covered and if I had read my warranty it clearly states such. Basically she claims that anything mounted outside of the house is not covered. Well, I read the contract and it states that swimming pools are covered and I really believe that most of them are outside the house and buried in the ground. No where in the contract does it state anything about anything being not covered if it is outside of the house or buried in the ground. I had to hire my own repair guy to come out and repair the pipe. The repair was caused by very poor installation when the sprinkler system was installed. Anyway, in my opinion I feel like American Home Shield just wants your money and the heck with you getting any kind of warranty for failed equipment. I have 2 1/2 months left on this contract and I will not be interested in giving any more money to someone that makes up the rules to benefit themselves and not the home owner. Maybe they do not understand what warranty means.

    Dave v Ferry Date: 2017-07-08 18:42:31

    Review: When you call AHS, the tape recorded message answering states that the appointment for service is a mutually agreed upon time, between homeowner and service company. My experience was the opposite. I was told when I HAD to be at my property, based upon the convenience of the service company, when it was not a convenient time for me personally. I made arrangements to be at the house, and then the service company doesn\'t even show up during the window time of arrival. Stay away.

    Rolonda Jefferson Date: 2016-04-02 22:38:54

    Review: We called at 9:30am and at 10:30pm we received no response. This is unexceptable both bathrooms are out of order, and they suppose to put our call as an emergency. Where on Gods green earth do they do that at? Been with this company at least two years and never use them and when I need them they did not respond like they were suppose to.

    Billy R Hardcastle Date: 2016-06-02 12:11:18

    Review: We always had great service from American Home Shield. Our last service call was a 24 hour wait which is amazing in this day and age of waiting weeks for service. The serviceman was friendly and very personable and quickly fixed the problem and explained what the problem.

    Susie Carswell Date: 2015-03-10 09:30:05

    Review: Absolutely awesome service! AHS stood by me when it was discovered that my furnace had been installed improperly. They handled the company and were very reassuring to me throughout the entire process. I think highly of AHS. All of the contractors, with the exception of the company that installed the furnace improperly, have been conscientious and very professional. And....the furnace company sent highly qualified workers who fixed the furnace and were very pleasant to deal with.

    Kathyrn Hardy Date: 2017-08-08 17:16:41

    Review: My only dissatisfaction with AHS is due to the fact that on two occasions my Account was reflected as being past due, when in fact I have never missed or been late with a monthly payment or a payment to a Contractor. The first time this happened it caused me a delay in getting the service that I needed.

    Bill Roberts Date: 2016-03-30 16:18:01

    Review: I had two homes covered by AHS. The most frustrating thing I have faced recently is filing a claim with AHS, having contractors show up and have to be recalled 3 times and still not accomplishing the repairs. I called AHS and got nothing but attitude from them and rather than continuing to pay $100 per month for nothing, I cancelled and AHS couldn't care less. If you LOVE SPENDING MONEY AND RECEIVING NOTHING IN RETURN....AHS is for you.

    Alex Date: 2016-04-05 09:44:00

    Review: Very poor service. Not reputable service providers. Even their service providers say bad things about them. I had a claim on an air conditioner and they tried to make the service person install used parts they got from China. They tried. It didn't work. I complained up to to the regional manager who dragged out the process. In the end offered me a "free" service call??? Do not use them.

    Valerie McClendon Date: 2014-01-13 12:03:49

    Review: When our kitchen sink backed up I tried to fix it myself... BIG MISTAKE! I ended up causing a lot more problems. I called AHS and they quickly sent out a plumber. He was very nice about the mess I had caused and got the problem fixed quickly. I was thankful for his explanations of every thing and how nice he was about the whole thing.

    J. Stockstill Date: 2013-07-03 23:11:11

    Review: I have recommended this company to clients, but no longer. We have had problems with our a/c, and the unit is old. Rather than replacing the older outside unit, they have authorized a dozen small repairs, and it is still not working properly. Two different a/c repairmen have advised us that it needs to be totally replaced, but Old Republic would prefer to have us call them every six weeks for another repair. I'm very disappointed. Don't do business with this company.

    Ben Date: 2013-11-12 15:35:32

    Review: In my most recent need for AHS services, I had the pleasure of meeting Jake. Jake is with J&K Plumbing here in the Dallas area. I do not do plumbing as everytime I try the leaks or drips turn into ruined carpet or full blown indoor fountains. Since the call was for a water leak & not knowing exactly where it was coming from, Jake was very maticulous in explaining what needed to be done, what was covered, what might not be covered if exploritory action had to be taken. When someone tells you they may need to remove sheet rock and all of the replacement might not be covered you would usually freak. Jake explained he would take every percaution to not do that & would try his best guess solution but if that did not work he would return free of charge. Bottom line, Jake replaced all of the guts of our lavatory, made adjustments, & let absolutely no mess behind. I will request J&K for my next issue.

    Mike Gerstenberger Date: 2014-03-25 12:34:16

    Review: We had a problem with our washing machine in that the agitator was not turning during the washing process. After we called AHS, they had their contractor contact us, within1 to 1-1/2 hours that same day and an appointment was scheduled for the following day....first AM. That next morning the contractor called 1st in advance, as promised, and they showed up exactly on time. They had to replace about 3-5 Nylon bushing parts that were located under the agitator as we were told they do wear out over time. They fixed the problem in under an hour max. The contractor gentleman was very courteous and explained everything in detail. There was no water or other mess from this repair, but if there would have been, I'm sure that the contractor would have cleaned everything up as I've seen all contractors from previous repairs in the past clean up any mess. We heard from AHS within a week afterward to confirm that the repair was done as promised, that the washing machine was running perfect, and that we were 100% satisfied, in which in all points we were.

    Sandra Reynolds Date: 2015-04-13 13:06:30

    Review: I have had to call AHM shield a number of times and they have always taken care of my problem. They have replaced several of my items with no problem. I had a power surge and in an emergency they sent a local company that was not their contractor to replace a broken on demand hot water heater. I paid the $1400 and they sent me a check right away. The only thing I complain about is the fact that I live in a large city about 90 miles from Houston and they always send contractors from Houston, so as a general rule, I don't get fast service.

    Jana Kirksey Date: 2012-12-10 19:44:59

    Review: I put in the initial service request for our dishwasher on 10/3/2012. It is now 12/10/2012 and our dishwasher STILL does not work. I have taken off of work six days to be home for the repairmen and have another appointment scheduled for Wednesday. The initial contractor (after coming out 5 times) said he doesn't know what else to do they have replaced several parts and ran numerous diagnostic tests and were not able to fix it. AHS then requires ANOTHER contractor to come out and give a second opinion. So I took my sixth vacation day (had to take the whole day because the couldn't give me time window until late the day of the appointment)or and the repairman never showed up. He called the next morning and apologized for missing the appointment day but he was on his way to my house. I'm sorry I was already at work (an hour away) and not taking another day in a row. When we call AHS to get answers or assistance they will only tell us there is nothing they can do because they have to go through their processes. The repeatedly tell us that they understand our frustration. However, I feel like if they understood our frustration they would at least be trying to help us reach a solution. It's right under 2.5 months later and they don't think that's a problem. When we asked to speak to a supervisor they said you have to put in a request for a supervisor to call us back. They should call back in 24 - 48 hours. If this is the kind of service I provided my clients, as a CPA, I would not have any clients. I wish we did not have the warranty and then we would have replaced the dishwasher over two months ago. Would have saved a lot of headache, time taken off of work (and therefore money), and time washing dishes. We will NOT be renewing when our year runs out.

    Neville P. D'Arcy Date: 2014-05-08 10:06:00

    Review: My initial claim was eventually settled for cash since the company refused to replace the microwave in stainless as was the original. Service response was in the four to five day range. Recently my air conditioner malfunctioned and rather than wait for a four or five day response I had the unit serviced myself then submitted the claim. It was denied because as stipulated in the policy I did not call them first. A very greedy company. I highly DO NOT recommend.

    Tammy Woolls Date: 2017-10-05 21:38:01

    Review: This is without a doubt the worst service I have ever received in my live. I ordered repair service be sent to my home, which is outside of the Houston area, and AHS will not use a local contractor, AND the Houston contractors will not come to my location. Therefore, I have paid for this service but CAN NOT use it......REALLY! They haven\'t heard the last of me!

    VIOLA MARTIN Date: 2017-07-13 19:58:06

    Review: I have recevied nothing but excellent customer service at all times. The contractors they send out are all on top of their game and know what they are doing!

    Perry Date: 2012-06-13 18:31:50

    Review: I've been with old republic of over 4 years now. Although somewhat expensive, I have had some positive help from them. However, I have not had to use them that often. What they don't tell you if thy don't pay for certain things like disposal of stuff like bad coils on your air conditioner. I have to pay that out of pocket. That didn't bother me to much. However, even though that are not to forward with information, you better make sure they have all of your payment information correct. Even though I have a been a client for over 4 yrs, the credit card I had on file experienced a little over a month ago. Granted, I should have rememebered to contact them and I know that is my fault. However, they just cancelled my account since I did not update it without any notification. I called them and asked them about and even offered to back pay them. They stated that they sent me a letter (which we did not receive) stating that it would be cancelled in 30 days. I asked the supervisor why I didn't recieve a phone call or an email like any other business would do. She told me that it was there policy to only send on noticication by mail. Of course they were more than willing to sell me a new policy with a $500 premium cash up front. You would think after 4 yrs of paying faithfully without a glitch until now they would work with me. I know it was my fault for not remembering to update them. However, after 4yrs of paying for the service I rairly used, you would think they would attempt to contact me more than once. Needless to say, I am looking for a new service that has a little more loyalty to it's customers.

    Dandrea Dyson Date: 2015-10-06 20:50:56

    Review: My microwave door had come off. When I called american shield they gave me the local company name and said they would be calling. Before I could get home from work they had let a message on my home phone to call them. Because it was SEARS I had to wait a week and a half for someone to come out. Which was fine, the part had to be ordered. Once the part came in I called SEARS back and they came out within the week. I only paid $100 for the part/service. AWESOME!!!!