Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in texas. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of texas. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the texas is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in texas”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in texas. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in texas. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Texas: $320.71
Average Deductible in Texas: $43.11


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9891
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 821
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2611
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1169
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1847
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3867
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1907
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1808
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.6
  • Service Timeliness 2.5
  • Repair Service 2.6
  • Overall Rating 2.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 181
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming, , , , ,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Carmen Rodriguez Date: 2016-07-16 18:14:33

    Review: We submitted a claim in March for an electrical problem with our kitchen lighting. They sent an incompetent contractor out so we complained about the service. The contractor took a part of our track lighting with him and never came back and when we called, we were accused of not having coverage. AHS has not been helpful at all when we called and the wait times are horrendous (45 min+). Reps sound like robots and are useless. I had to read them the riot act to get our lighting part back so we could get someone else to fix it. AHS doesn't care about whether covered items are resolved or not.

    Michael Winnick Date: 2017-11-30 22:15:54

    Review: I have been using AHS since 2002. Once or twice the contractor sent out was not to my liking, but that is rare. I have been pleased with the timeliness of callbacks to set up service as well as the service provided by the contractors. I have used some of their contractors for regular maintenance work. I would recommend them.

    JERRY KEARNES Date: 2016-10-20 12:51:35

    Review: I have had various contractors out for a variety of issues. Each time the response from customer service was prompt in contacting me as well as the contractor. Every problem was addressed professionally .

    Kim DeVaughn Date: 2014-02-10 18:33:57

    Review: HELP... I need assistance FAST. American Home Shield answered my call and answered it quickly! In a world of automated dialers and phone prompts, I was skeptical as to the type I service I would receive. Yet, time after time, every experience with AHS has been great. The service they provide in trouble shooting my call to dispatching is subperb. Once the contractor received my ticket, they were professional and timely in contacting me to assess my need. I would recommend AHS to anyone as they hire bonafide agencies to partner with.

    Jennifer Current Date: 2014-02-26 10:34:57

    Review: We have been satisfied with the level of service when repairs are needed. Scheduling a service is easy and contractors have been competent. Response times are quick and the process is hassel-free. My only complaint is that your appliance has to acually break in order to be repaired, even if it is not working correctly. We had a pool pump that was not working correctly and making very loud noises. We called someone out and had to pay a fee only to be told that the pump would definately break in the next 6 months, but that he couldn't repair it until it actually stopped working. For 9 months the pump was so loud that we could hear it in the house. When it finally succumbed, the repairs were done very quickly and correctly.

    Roger Furrow Date: 2015-09-16 17:30:33

    Review: our water heater had stopped and we called and within two days we had a new one installed . the folks where awesome, they ordered the new part(water heater) and installed it AND REMOVED OLD ONE AND MADE SURE EVERYTHING WORKED,AND THE PLACE was clean.

    Rusty Date: 2017-12-02 22:29:14

    Review: I’ve had AHS for several years. Every time I’ve needed something in my home repaired or replaced AHS has stepped up. I wouldn’t own a home with the coverage of AHS. The money I’ve saved over the years has been hugh. Thanks AHS.

    PETER SHERIDAN Date: 2015-05-20 20:17:21

    Review: Aside from periodic maintenance services, which are also very important, we had a plumbing issue that required service. Your chosen plumber showed up on time, cleaned out the backup that caused the call, repaired a dripping faucet, gave us good advice aimed at avoiding drainage backups in the future. he also showed a fine, positive attitude throughout!

    Gary Sand Date: 2016-03-10 09:39:09

    Review: Read ALL the fine print as it's meant to confuse and does a fine job of doing that! The additional coverage I paid for thinking it filled the gap was totally worthless. The only good thing I can say is that they were very polite while explaining the loophole I missed.

    Marcha Fox Date: 2017-07-06 22:15:06

    Review: I am very happy with AHS. As a retired person with limited income, it\'s another valuable insurance policy that assures me that major repairs such as the air conditioner or refrigerator going out won\'t send me to the poor house. The service people have always been polite, timely, and did an excellent job. I have had far less stellar service from some of the supposed warranties I\'ve purchased from stores like Home Depot, which I would never buy again. I\'ve always come out at least even for value received versus the premium. Well worth it and highly recommended.

    Chi-Hwa Yeh Date: 2014-04-30 15:22:07

    Review: We requested Air Conditioning repair order online. Local contractor called us and sent a technician within 24 hours. Repair, including time for them to order new parts, was done in a few days. We were very happy about the promptness of the service.

    Kenneth Young Date: 2018-03-15 03:14:34

    Review: My experience withAmerican Home Shield has been mostly positive. We received our policy with our home purchase. The only problem we’ve had was blockage in the washer drain line. I’ve called twice about this and need to call back. My pipes need to be jetted out and the plumbing company they send cannot perform this job. AHS has been great, but they did not follow up on this issue.

    JKent Date: 2012-03-18 10:53:56

    Review: Don't waste your money! They have the worst contractors lined up for services and they will do everything they can not to cover the costs of fixing items that are supposed to be covered.

    Ted Date: 2012-10-18 14:21:06

    Review: Won't be renewing!!! My son and I are real estate investors and we have several houses warranted by Old Republic. After a recent bad experience with one of their plumbers in our personal home, we wrote a letter to Old Republic. We detailed our experience with Texas Master Plumbers that included two attempts to pad our bill, insulting customer service, an attempt to collect for a permit that was never even applied for (until after we asked for a copy), and out-right lying about the permit and insisted we pay for it before getting a copy. These conversations were witnessed. And we are prepared to prove our remarks. Old Republic called the next day to tell us they would exclude Texas Master Plumbers from being sent to our properties. At first, that sounded great. Then I asked if they will be taking to company off their vendor list. The Old Republic rep said no, just excluding them from coming to our property. So, they are going to maintain relations with a dishonest vendor. We will NOT be renewing with Old Republic. And I will post this everywhere I can find a review site. And we are filing a claim to the Texas Plumbing Board. "A liar is like a hand full of dry sand. The more you squeeze it, the less you have."

    Lorita Burlew Date: 2016-01-08 10:10:46

    Review: Provider setup appointment for service and technician arrived promptly, completing service in a short period of time. Technician then told me what to look for and how to check item in order to prevent future service calls for this problem.

    Beatrice Copeland Date: 2015-12-07 00:14:31

    Review: We experienced a water leak from the celing on November 23, 2015. We placed an emergency workorder with AHS at approximately 7:00am..We were told the work order had been placed and was given the telephone number of the assigned contractor. After waiting for over six hours, I called the contractor who stated no one would be available until the following day. I begged this company to please work me in the same day because water was leaking down the light fixture and had soaked the carpet. This apparently did not qualify as an emergency. I called AHS and explained that my home was flooding and I needed emergency service. AHS had no resolution to my situation. I ask AHS representative why do they advertise 24 hour emergency assistance available if this is not the case? I was told that I must allow at least 24 hours for service. The contractor did not show up until aqpproximatley 29 hours after the work order was placed. By that time my carpet was soiled and mildewed. I think AHS should contract more reliabe service, especially when there is an emergency. Due to their untimelinless, we are facing replacing carpet and sheetrock.

    Sweating Date: 2012-06-30 16:51:42

    Review: Like most it seems, our AC went out here in Texas..in June..with a pregnant wife. Called on a Sunday and was placed on their "emergency" list, and a lot of good that did. Guy came out on Monday, said he needed to order a part and should have it the next day to install. Tuesday comes and he says there was a delay somewhere, but he should have the part by Wednesday. Wednesday comes and can't get a hold of the technician. Thursday, same story. Lo and behold on Friday, he calls stating he got the part and should be there by 9AM to fix. At 3:45PM he shows up and spends 5 minutes in the attic and says I should be good to go. Guages the air coming from the vents, 84 degrees. Says he has to order another part. Seriously?? Had he gone in the attic the first time he'd have seen the entire unit needed replacing. Finally, after 6 days in 100+ degree temps, he shows up this morning and replaces a part and fingers crossed, we think it's fixed. I was on the phone with him and AHS at least a dozen times this week. I asked about hotel reimbursement and the gal on the phone stated they'd give us $100 to go towards a fan or window unit...Wow. As soon as I get the all clear that our AC is fixed, I'm dropping AHS as fast as possible. AHS came with the house 2 years ago when we bought it, should have took 5 minutes to google them and I'd have dropped them then. Do yourself a favor and go with someone else. The low rent/ substandard contractors they use are something else. Pay the extra money and get somebody who will treat you with respect and professionalism. Nobody gives you a straight answer, and have zero compassion.

    Curtis Fortner Date: 2018-05-16 00:50:43

    Review: Outstanding service, quick response. Best warranty company!

    Earl Cook Date: 2017-12-30 05:56:12

    Review: I recently had a wonderful experience with Still Water Plumbing! Thanks to AHS in identifying a great group of plumbers for my urgent needs. These guys are awesome. I have had good luck so far with the contractors AHS has assigned for my needs since signing on with them for my home warranty.

    Dandrea Dyson Date: 2015-10-06 20:50:56

    Review: My microwave door had come off. When I called american shield they gave me the local company name and said they would be calling. Before I could get home from work they had let a message on my home phone to call them. Because it was SEARS I had to wait a week and a half for someone to come out. Which was fine, the part had to be ordered. Once the part came in I called SEARS back and they came out within the week. I only paid $100 for the part/service. AWESOME!!!!