Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Texas: $315.11
Average Deductible in Texas: $42.06
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7631
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1653
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1834
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1685
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2988
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 943
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 75
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1514
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Robert Date: 2013-11-04 09:57:03

    Review: The technician arrived at the appointed time and proceeded to diagnose the electrical problem we were having. He was cleanly dressed and very polite. He identified the problem with our electrical system and proceeded to make the necessary repairs. This technician was efficient and professional at all time, and we were completely satisfied with his work and his demeanor. We strongly recommended him and his company to anyone needing electrical repairs.

    Tarance Edwards Date: 2016-03-21 22:45:01

    Review: The contractor "Jerry Pluming" was outstanding when the repaired an item in my home two months ago. The tech was a professional and knew what I need to resolve my problem. He was patience as I asked questions and provided a step by step plan. I would recommend this service. I also had an outstanding experience with American Home Shield customer service representative who appeared to be really concerned about my well being and satisfaction.

    Mike Gerstenberger Date: 2014-07-02 12:09:31

    Review: I've been with AHS between 2 different homes for over 35 years. Their service has always been super fast with reputable service contractors. They have always fixed/replaced whatever needed repair in a very timely manner. I especially like the way the contractors explain everything to me on what the problem is, how it will be repaired, and then they always clean up the area they worked in. I would like to see lower service charges, especially for those customers who have been loyal customers with AHS for a certain # of years. After all, that would mean a lot to us after paying monthly charges for years when no repairs were not needed.

    jimmy ogle Date: 2016-05-06 11:06:20

    Review: i have had the worst experience ever with this company. my covered spa quit after one month of buying my home. they ahve sent 4 spa companies out to repair it. after deveral attempts it is still not fixed. now they are trying to get out of fixing it saying my power box is in code violation. has nothing to do with a broke spa. no one has ever called me back. they put me on hold then just hang up on me. i run a large company myself. if i ran my company the way this one is being ran i would be broke. if someone with authority would call me and make this right or make me understand why i cant get help please feel free to call me.

    Gina jerasa Date: 2017-06-21 18:49:49

    Review: Seriously a huge money waste and time kill , takes forever to get through and schedule repairs . Repair men show up at unscheduled time , cannot fix anything and want their 75.00 Dissemble things don\'t put screws back Everything is bent and off, Then Ametican homedheild don\'t cover the trumped up services on repairs , I had a plumber who refused to fix a clog in my jet tub , and an electrician who would not replace a gfi. And air conditioning guy disassemble my panels then throw screws on floor and literally leaving it even more broken . I have never wasted more time and money o. No service service plan , It is a money racket , Do not use Save your money. Local services way cheaper . What\'s the point of paying the premium d the monthly charges and service. Also for nothing !!!O!!! Help !

    Brooks Barnes Date: 2017-07-04 14:15:41

    Review: Very POOR result. I paid out $41 every month for almost a decade. When the time came to replace my 25-year old central A/C unit, all American Home Shield paid me back was about $350 for the central coil and "some" of the freon. DON\'T make the same mistake I did. Create your own savings plan. That way, you won\'t pay for your new A/C unit TWICE, like I did. I fought with AHS for an entire year and feel totally ripped off.

    Jerry Miles Date: 2015-09-20 07:44:34

    Review: We had a wonderful experience with a plumber called out for a leaking faucet. Home Shield quickly put us in touch with the repair service. He arrived promptly and efficiently went about the repair work. He cleaned up so well you would never have thought we had work done.

    Eric Sparks Date: 2015-05-31 04:23:30

    Review: I called the rep for AHS and advised her that i had a plumbing issue that required a quick solution to avoid water damage. She immediatedly provide me with a name and phone number of someone to take care of the problem. She must have also contacted the plumber as he called me within the hour , and went to the dwelling and corrected the problem. Great response time from rep and plumber. This was good enough for me to consider additng the AHS program to another house that I own. Good job. ESS

    Larry Katz Date: 2017-01-30 08:43:35

    Review: It is difficult to give specifics when the service, response and repairs were quick and effective .

    Jack Morrison Date: 2015-01-10 12:11:39

    Review: AHS had a repair company call the same day we contacted AMS, set up a time to repair and was beginning the repair immediately. It was one of the fastest insurance repairs we have had. The repair moved quickly and smoothly and we were very impressed, not to mention use of hot water again.

    Laura Date: 2014-12-29 12:24:49

    Review: My water heater pilot light went out and the contractor knew immediately it was still under warranty and the parts would be free at no charge. He was prompt and was able to get the new parts installed quickly and he even told me how long they should last.

    Gwenn Henderson Date: 2012-09-10 23:47:19

    Review: It seems as though you have a service call limit and then they stonewall you. The first 2 service calls were settled promptly and to our satisfaction . After that we have been stonewalled and treated badly by customer service. With the last service request, the technician did not give us the 30 minute heads up with a phone call to the cell phone as instructed. Now they say that they came by and have fulfilled their obligation. They did not reschedule. Upon calling AHS to get another company, they refused to do so. So the outcome is that we do not get the service.

    Littlestar Date: 2014-01-08 11:11:01

    Review: When the fan in our furnace went out, we needed someone quickly! Customer service was very helpful in finding a service technician that could come as soon as possible. When he arrived he was very polite and professional. He is diagnosed the problem immediately ordered the part and was back the very next day to replace the fan motor. He was very friendly & respectful. We were so happy to have our furnace working properly again! Thank you American home Shield!

    Jay Burcham Date: 2016-01-20 09:35:02

    Review: AHS has provided me and my family peace of mind. When I have gone online and registered for a repair I receive a quick turnaround and great communication. The one time we had a poor experience with a repairman I reported it and a new repairman contacted me within 15 minutes. I have recommended AHS to all my family. I have a beautiful home but it is 15 years old. I sleep well knowing it is protected.

    Grace W. Date: 2014-02-18 12:27:15

    Review: American Home Shield is quickly responsive when I have a problem. They find a contractor and I have an appointment for a service repair within 24/48 hours. TIf there is a problem, AHS fixes it, no questions asked. I could not be more pleased with AHS.

    roosevelt wilson Date: 2014-02-03 12:15:06

    Review: I have been this company for over 10 years and the level of service has dropped consistently. My payments have increased, my deductibles have increased but the level of service has decreased. The vendors that have come to my residence lately have been completely unacceptable. I have changed companies today due to being constantly dissatisfied. What was once a company I recommended to my friends and co-workers has turned into a disgrace.

    Kristel Katseanes Date: 2014-03-14 21:37:28

    Review: The contractor called the day after I made emailed my problem. The contractor resolved the problem quickly. I can't say enough good things about the contractor. I love Will Fix It they have been to my house a few times and I have not been dissapointed. I have referred them to my friends.

    KRISTEN WESTMORELAND Date: 2017-02-23 13:20:52

    Review: I contacted AHS for service on our air conditioner. Contractor was contacted with the wrong phone number but when I contacted them they got out to the house within 2 hours of my call. I thought that was really fantastic of them to do that for me. AHS website allowed me to enter the service request easily and set up my contractor right away.

    george begazy Date: 2016-02-27 22:34:09

    Review: I had great results with AHS. The first time I called, I was helped very quickly. I had a confirmation e-mail and an appointment was set right away, the next working day. My contractor was easy to work with and fast.

    Jeff Blackmer Date: 2016-04-14 22:07:29

    Review: Very positive experience. AHS was easy contact and prompt in arranging contact with an appropriate contractor. Contractor was great to deal with, and we saved a LOT of money compared to what we would have paid otherwise.