Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Coverage in Texas (TX) major towns:

Average Premium in Texas: $315.11
Average Deductible in Texas: $42.06
Search home warranty
                                  1Landmark Home Warranty
Premium $425 - $625
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  2American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $359 - $570
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $379-600
Deductible $69
Effective At Closing or 10 days after purchase
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in texas

    Gary Henderson Date: 2016-09-20 02:13:44

    Review: Denied my ac repair without solid grounds. Their service provider called back explaining there was no improper installation. The condo building is all installed the same. Not a problem. They said they would then deny any claim at this condo complex. They are looking for any reason to deny claims. Buyers should avoid this company

    John Zak Date: 2014-08-04 12:23:20

    Review: The work was performed professionally and quickly once the technician arrived. We wish that the technician would have arrived sooner. Thankfully we still had use of the refrigerator. Otherwise we would have had a lot of spoiled food.

    Ed Ranuska Date: 2016-10-04 13:25:36

    Review: Fortunately for us, our last AHS experience was almost 2 years ago. The contractor was on time and fixed the AC problem within an hour. The issue was a clogged water overflow tube.

    Vanda Greenwood Date: 2016-03-20 21:43:14

    Review: This has worked well for me so far. The A/C people and the pool people knew what they were doing. Both were very professional and did not mess around. They were very professional and put things away.

    Stumper99 Date: 2013-08-12 17:14:08

    Review: We returned from a trip and found that our downstairs A/C unit was no cooling properly. Their selected vendor contacted us saying it would be 36 to 48 hours before they could make the service call. I called the A/C company that we use for maintenance and was told that they are an approved AHS service company and they could be at our house within 4 hours but we would have to go through AHS to get the service order changed over to them. On my next call to AHS I was told that our company is an approved supplier but that they do not service our area. After several more calls, the service order was transferred to our preferred company. The repairs were done within 6 hours of my initial call to AHS. In the end were able to get a company we preferred, who is an AHS approved service company, and who could complete the work more than one day earlier. However, we do not believe we should have had to make the numerous phone calls to get this accomplished.

    gary aginsons Date: 2016-02-29 23:56:01

    Review: We had a regular service completed on our heater unit when the service provider discovered a faulty electronic motherboard for the unit. Since he was a certified AHS service provider, we called AHS and they immediately approved the service required and the repairs were completed very quickly. This resulted in no down time for our heater during the winter months. The service provided was excellent and AHS acted immediately to approve the service.

    Jennifer Remedios Date: 2016-05-22 21:34:58

    Review: American Home shield provides outstanding customer service in a timely manner each and every time I need their help. They are a lifesaver when it comes to unexpected home repair expenses. Thank you AHS

    Jennifer Smallwood Date: 2014-07-07 12:26:54

    Review: The process to request a service is very simple. You are able to do so either by phone or online. If there are additional cost the representatives at AHS are very friendly and will go over each individual cost with you and why they are required. The contractors are also friendly and efficient.

    Mary Kay Manning Date: 2012-10-05 09:06:39

    Review: Have been trying to get them to repair or replace my dishwasher for 3 months. The one repairman they sent said that I was being unrealistic in expecting the dishwasher to actually clean dishes; all it was supposed to do was spray hot water, and if it did that, it worked - never mind that the dishes were still dirty after a full cycle. Since then AHS has told me that they've called 3 or 4 other repair companies, but none have ever contacted me. The AHS phone wait times are extremely long. Customer service reps rarely, if ever, return calls. One rep was actually rude and sarcastic. For the money I've spent on my annual premium and service fee, I could have bought a new dishwasher by now. I would NEVER use this company again.

    L. Nichols Date: 2014-08-07 14:14:46

    Review: A/C Service guy called soon after I placed call and scheduled service call. Called when on way out, and came a little earlier than the original schedule. Did a thorough job of checking out and fixing the system. Took the time to show me some things that were right about my system.

    Laura Date: 2014-12-29 12:24:49

    Review: My water heater pilot light went out and the contractor knew immediately it was still under warranty and the parts would be free at no charge. He was prompt and was able to get the new parts installed quickly and he even told me how long they should last.

    Rebecca Ashworth Date: 2013-12-03 11:49:55

    Review: Honestly, my daughter Kim usually handles the calls, etc. for me, but when I get home from work I always hear how great everything turned out, how professional, clean, efficient and most of all the people always express their desire to help and answer any questions and address any concerns that we may have. I personally have a sense of security knowing that I have the AHS coverage. I never get stressed when we need to place a service call. I know that the service is the best.Thank you, Rebecca

    Casey Jones Date: 2015-09-29 10:50:37

    Review: The appointment was made and the contractor called to confrim. Arrived on time, found what the problem was, explained his what the solutions were and resolved the problem. The contractor was professional and proformed his duty in a timely manner.

    AMBER SERTICH Date: 2012-06-11 09:54:07

    Review: This company is scandalous. They always find a way to weasel out fixing anythinge and have no liability if the companies they dispatch damage something in your home. On June 7th of this year, I called them because an outlet in my kitchen was sparking. I turned off the corresponding breaker for saftey. No one called or came out for three weeks, I had to go out of town, but my renters were without the useo of the kitchen. When I got home I called AHS to find out who dropped the ball and they blamed the company and said they'd redispatch them. Two days later I called back to find out why no onee had contacted me and they dispatched another company. These electricians "fixed" t he outlet. The next day white sparks shot out . The day after that my dishwasher (not covered) stopped working. AHS told me to go fuck myself.

    Helen Couch Date: 2016-07-13 23:35:35

    Review: Usually the service with American Home Shield is easy and fast. Unfortunately, this last experience took over a month to resolve. My dishwasher was not putting water into the machine to wash the dishes. A part needed to be ordered. Sears, was the first contracted to be given the request, They never called me,I had to call them after a week.it was going to take two (2) weeks before they could come out. Quickly American Home Shied found another company for me. They came out within the week.But, somehow the part took weeks to be ordered and found. Once, they received the part, it took another week for them to install it. The professionals were great when they came out.

    Ted Date: 2012-10-18 14:21:06

    Review: Won't be renewing!!! My son and I are real estate investors and we have several houses warranted by Old Republic. After a recent bad experience with one of their plumbers in our personal home, we wrote a letter to Old Republic. We detailed our experience with Texas Master Plumbers that included two attempts to pad our bill, insulting customer service, an attempt to collect for a permit that was never even applied for (until after we asked for a copy), and out-right lying about the permit and insisted we pay for it before getting a copy. These conversations were witnessed. And we are prepared to prove our remarks. Old Republic called the next day to tell us they would exclude Texas Master Plumbers from being sent to our properties. At first, that sounded great. Then I asked if they will be taking to company off their vendor list. The Old Republic rep said no, just excluding them from coming to our property. So, they are going to maintain relations with a dishonest vendor. We will NOT be renewing with Old Republic. And I will post this everywhere I can find a review site. And we are filing a claim to the Texas Plumbing Board. "A liar is like a hand full of dry sand. The more you squeeze it, the less you have."

    Nancy Pennell Date: 2014-09-27 01:25:01

    Review: Not just the latest experience but all of my experiences with using AHS has been very positive. You respond quickly, you send qualified people to do the job and any questions have been answered promptly. I carry your insurance on two homes and am thankful that I do. It has saved me money. Continue to do the good work that you do. I also appreciate the calls when it is close to time to renew.

    Charlotte King Date: 2016-09-28 12:59:40

    Review: The most recent experience with AHS was last year when my heat(furnace)needed to be replaced . Every thing went smoothly, service was completed in one day. Excellent !

    Jeff Swoyer Date: 2015-06-28 21:23:17

    Review: Flawless, seamless replacement of my downstairs heat pump. No haggling. Comparable replacement equipment. Professional , concerned, and timely was the company that handled the work. Exactly the process I envisioned I was paying for.

    Kirk W Date: 2012-05-02 15:59:57

    Review: If you live in TX and AHS denies a claim or AHS and their contractors attempt to pass the majority of the cost of a repair off to you as "code upgrades", contact the Texas Real Estate Commission Standards and Enforcement Division. I did and miraculously AHS is now willing to pay me $1,011.00 "cash-in-lieu" instead of the $401.00 they originally offered to replace an evaportor coil. Of course, I wouldn't use their shady contractor because they misrepresented $1,486 as "code upgrades" even though 2 other A/C companies said the "code upgrades" weren't required to replace an evaporator coil and AHS's own contractor stated it cost $1800 to replace an evaporator coil. While the Texas Real Estate Commission was able to get me more money, unfortunately, they missed the point that you can't replace an evaporator coil for $401.00, which AHS' own contractor affirmed and the contractor was fraudlently missrepresenting the cost. Thankfully the sellers paid for the policy when I bought the house and I will never do business with them again.