Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Texas: $314.08
Average Deductible in Texas: $42.65
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3257
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 986
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 241
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Steven Hitt Date: 2017-08-29 02:32:34

    Review: AHS customer service and responsiveness is great. Most repair vendors are good but some are not so good. Most recent experience was with air conditioning contractor which was not satisfactory. When asking for service ask for alternatives vendors ten check them out on BBB and local reviews and then ask fir that vendor.

    Melvin Litwin Date: 2016-04-15 23:53:53

    Review: The original contractor did not work out for a number of reasons, which have been reported and discussed with AHS. Eventually, a new contractor was sent and finished the work of the first, which was "put on hold." First = Dispatch Number : 297237372. Follow up = Dispatch Number : 300929342. In the end, Tri-Diamond was a fine AHS rep and fulfilled the AHS mission. AHS is going to return a second deductible -- although it has not yet been received. Over the many years we have been with AHS, this was the first glitch. In the end, we did get a new attic fan and some wiring was repaired. I do have one suggestion: it should be easier to contact a customer service rep.

    Stephanie Arrant Date: 2014-07-29 12:48:22

    Review: T J Morgan was notified by American Home Shield to come out and look at our A/C unit. They were there within a few days and had the problem resolved. Customer service was really friendly and helpful getting everyting going.

    Laureen Wishom Date: 2015-07-09 17:36:18

    Review: I have been a customer for over 20 years and can count the times that I have used this service - I called today to speak with a supervisor about my air conditioning problem that was repaired less than a week ago by their approved contractor - which by the way is not working and today's temperature is 100 degrees - and the supervisor refused to speak with me. I cannot believe that after 20 years of paying for your service AHS places so little value on me, their customer - I am done this is totally unacceptable. I will never recommend your service to anyone - you might consider providing training to your supervisors - it because of people like me who pay for this service - is the reason that your supervisors even have a job.

    David Norman Date: 2016-05-31 12:50:05

    Review: Why are hiding the real reviews and only posting fake 5 stars. Better business bureau needs to know the truth about this company.

    Elizabeth Wright Date: 2013-09-06 10:31:29

    Review: I've been with AHS for over 5 years and seem to have the same problem with my A/C unit if not once but twice a year. They are a Band-Aid company who refuse to replace appliances they way it's written in my contract. The turn around for repair can take up to two weeks after the tech come and diagnosis the problem because AHS don't use the company parts it goes out and use a separate parts company with cheaper prices which makes it longer to repair the unit. Texas Heat is no joke during the summer months plus I'm 4 weeks to delivering my baby. Not only do I have to wait two weeks for the repair, AHS want me to pay $500 to replace the feron plus the $75 deductible. In desperate need of a reliable home warranty company. Do not use AHS if your life depended on it!!!

    Lee Dedear Date: 2015-07-29 13:42:06

    Review: I submitted a service request via phone to AHS because the air conditioner stopped cooling. The contractor arrived reasonably close to the appointed time frame and had the parts to complete the repair in one visit. He called for parking directions before arriving because his truck was large. He was friendly and professional, and successfully remedied the problem.

    KB Date: 2014-09-17 09:57:40

    Review: Called about an A/C problem. Home Shield was very quick to put me in touch with a local contractor. The contractor came out the very next day which was extremely appreciated since we were in the middle of summer in hot Texas. Problem fixed and contractor was very courteous and helpful in advising about how to care for A/C in the future.

    Aaron Bates Date: 2014-12-15 10:32:49

    Review: Timely response. We had a leaky water heater. The first contractor assigned to us had abysmal reviews on yelp, google, and Angie's List. We called and asked for a list of plumbers they work with and were able to choose a more reputable one. They showed up on time and completed the replacement quickly with no real issues.

    Kevin Meyers Date: 2016-03-19 12:28:03

    Review: Our last experience is how you would expect all contractors to operate. He diagnosed the problem with our washing machine, informed us that a part needed to be ordered, gave us a estimated time for the repair and said he would call as soon as the part came in. Approximately a week later, he called, set up an appointment. He showed up on time, fixed the washer, and explained what work he completed. He was very respectful, informative and true to his word.

    John Campbell Date: 2017-07-13 16:26:39

    Review: Has been very reliable and follows through well on whether the service worked

    jstone Date: 2013-03-11 14:00:58

    Review: Just got off phone with AHS customer service and will not be renewing my contract after the unbelievable scam they pulled today. I've been with them for over 15 years and the service has gone downhill over the last few years but I think it's hit a new low. On Friday we found we had a leak in a pipe in our attic that was soaking a wall and causing the paper to peel away and carpet was very wet. My husband put a "temporary" patch on it to stop further damage until they could get a plumber out today. The plumber came out, took a look, said "it's bone dry so your patch is doing the trick", then proceeded to tell my husband that his temporary patch was as good as any and there was nothing more he'd do. Asked for the $75 and left after only being there maybe 15 minutes total. I was livid, called AHS, got a snarky customer service rep and asked her why the plumber would do that and not make a professional repair? She said if it's not leaking there's nothing for them to do. I can't even believe she said that. This isn't the first time they've pulled something like this over the last 3 years and it's only getting worse. I've been made to pay all sorts of additional fees for things they say aren't covered, only to find out later that it was not necessary. This company has really gotten away with far too many calls like this and people need to step up and stop them. If there's ever a class action against them I want in. I don't know if there are any ethical service companies out there but they can't be any worse than AHS.

    Duff Odell Date: 2013-09-03 16:03:54

    Review: The repairman was very courteous and efficient....he diagnosed the problem immediately and tried several options to repair it....when he couldn't make the repair, he replaced it....very fast and didn't make a mess

    Duane Parrigin Date: 2014-12-04 13:19:01

    Review: A very dedicated Business to help homeowners with home appliances and other repairs covered under the program you choose. The personnel are very polite and very helpful during assistance when you call to request repairs. Always a pleasure working with them.

    Timothy Mericle Date: 2014-09-04 11:11:20

    Review: Very easy to work with last time we called we had to get a refunded visit reapproved because we had missed the date to call in by. The person was very professional and had it taken care of minutes. There was no long crazy process because we had missed the call in date to verify and activate it. The person was very friendly and not rude like some can get when you didn't do what you should have in the first place. The card arrived in the mail about a week after that, and we were able to use when we really needed it.

    Russell J Date: 2014-08-28 22:57:20

    Review: I had a problem with service, I wrote a letter to Jack Torregrossa. He was sincere in his responce to resolve the issue, and he put me in touch with customer relations, I appreciatted that. The issue was one that I had to come to tems with and it's done with now. I stayed with your company because of your employees and their efforts to provide good customer service even though the problem was on my end.

    Billy R Hardcastle Date: 2016-06-02 12:11:18

    Review: We always had great service from American Home Shield. Our last service call was a 24 hour wait which is amazing in this day and age of waiting weeks for service. The serviceman was friendly and very personable and quickly fixed the problem and explained what the problem.

    Bill Upton Date: 2017-01-27 01:01:23

    Review: When we have called for assistance American Home Shield has been very polite and quick with sending very professional companies and service techs.

    Annette Uza Date: 2014-09-19 11:57:28

    Review: Perhaps it was the timing and the season at which time I needed the service. I had to wait 4 days before service man came. He was pleasant, friendly and told us what was wrong with the lighint fixture: that the installation of the light bulb was wrong ! So, he put the light bulbs in and it worked.....but 24 hours later, the light bulbs he installed went out just the ones we had put in prior to his service..... The American home Shield was great from the point of my contact with them to informing who was to be coming to give us the services......

    Steven Painter Date: 2014-04-23 17:10:49

    Review: Submitted service request for gas furnace repair online and received email with vendor name at 1:27p. By 2pm, already got a call from vendor to schedule service call in the morning. Technician arrived earlier than scheduled (I think he called first to confirm it was OK), quickly diagnosed the problem as a capacitor, had the replacement part in the truck, and made the replacement quickly. Couldn't ask for much more.