Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Coverage in Texas (TX) major towns:

Average Premium in Texas: $315.11
Average Deductible in Texas: $42.06
Search home warranty
                                  1Landmark Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 848
Coverage Selected States
Arizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
                                  2American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7358
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 431
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 396
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1675
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2691
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in texas

    Donna Date: 2013-05-29 11:19:11

    Review: The response time from AHS was immediate. The repairman was prompt, very professional and knowledgeable. He was very personable as well. The whole experience was very enjoyable. Most importantly, my washing machine is fixed and works like new

    Tom Payne Date: 2016-10-05 14:23:53

    Review: I was very satisfied with the promptness of the diagnosis of the problem. The tech was polite and professional and called me as soon as he found the problem. He had already called AHS and had the part ordered.

    doug morrow Date: 2015-11-30 17:26:26

    Review: in the past I was fairly happy with ORHW....however, I guess I used the service last year more than they liked. Refused to renew my plan, refused to tell me why, and didn't bother to notify me until I called advising that I had not received a renewal agreement. Lack of professionalism is extremely disappointing.

    Felts Date: 2012-06-28 11:09:29

    Review: Customer service is terrible. Their approved vendors appear to be trained not to identify a problem. Worst coverage and a total waste of money. I have wasted 3 days messing around with these people when I could have resolved it on my own, day 1. Will be cancelling this policy.

    Richard Powell Date: 2016-06-08 14:11:48

    Review: My A/C shut down so I submitted an online request for service. I was contacted in less than 24 hours by the service company. The company rep arrived a little earlier than the appointment time and went right after it. The rep was an excellent professional showing great care to not "mess" up our home as he conducted his inspections; and he had great people skills and personality to boot. He was very thorough, even to the point of calling a mentor to bounce ideas off of after narrowing down the issue to what he suspected. A/C was back up and running beautifully. An outstanding experience.

    Seburn Bass Date: 2014-11-14 09:03:24

    Review: Buying a home is the biggest investment I will ever make for my family. I need to protect that investment. Once I sign the papers, the house is mine. Not just the pretty living and dining room, but the appliances that have been there for years, the electrical wires behind the walls that have been there for years and all the other hidden secrets of the house. I am so glad we asked the realtor to include a home warranty, and am extra glad it was American Home Shield. Our home warranty at our last house I ended up cancelling after the first year and a half. Each time I called about the same issue I was charged and never seemed to get fixed. With our house we bought 2 months ago, I have had an issue with my dishwasher that was eventually traced to the electrical panel. I had the appliance guy come out twice, the electrical guy come out 3 times because he was the first. And I only paid my deductible 1 time!!! With my old warranty I would have paid a higher deductible every time a service tech came out. Each tech called me to confirm they are coming, when they re coming and when they were 30 minutes away. Really was a life saver since I have such a busy schedule.

    Frankie Burns Date: 2016-10-19 18:46:18

    Review: I had my a/c fixed from the contractor in July. They had done an outstanding job! When he got here, he accessed the problems and fixed them right away. Then I had to ask them to come back out to fix the fan on it, he got here the next day and replaced it in less than 10 minutes. Quick courteous and very professional.

    David Martin Date: 2013-09-08 13:04:28

    Review: I live in South Texas, air conditioning quit working one evening, next day it was 90 F in my home. Called AHS, they had a tech out 2 days later. Not too bad I thought. Well the company they used was A-US air conditioning. This company is a real piece of work. The tech showed up, he was a nice enough guy, went to the attic to check things up there since it was raining, then he went outside to check the heat pump. The unit had a fancy circuit board that was cycling lights like it was functioning correctly but it wouldn't start up. He concluded the circuit board must be bad and he would order another. (After reading the manual on the unit, I don't think he's right, but what do I know). I asked him if he could bypass the circuit board and go directly to the relay to start up the unit (make the unit work like an old fashioned one), he said he could but it would be extra money and AHS would not cover that. I accepted that. I asked him how long before he would get the circuit board and be at the house to fix stuff, he said he would call the next day and may be out that afternoon if the part came in. That was 3 days ago. A-US has not returned any of my calls. When I called to complain to AHS, they called the company, got a voice mail, and said sorry, that's all we can do. Now, I blame A-US for the bulk of the crap service, bur AHS contracts with them. I've not seen one positive review of A-US. Also the, 'that's all we can do' statement from the AHS rep was completely unacceptable. Overall I am very angry with this experience and would not recommend either A-US or AHS at this point.

    Elizabeth Hunkele Date: 2013-09-01 02:44:19

    Review: I had to wait 24 days to get my heating and A/C fixed because of a BAD rep. She was rude and tried to insist that I let a crooked company return to fix my problem. AirMax switched wires on the heating and then offered to fix it for an additional $250. They let out my freon on the A/C and wanted to charge me extra to put it back in. AHS sent a second company who agreed that AirMax was bad. I had to go to the CEO before I could get the second company back instead of the Crooks. I did not renew my contract after 14 yrs of using them. I will NEVER be told I have to let crooks in my home.

    Lorita Burlew Date: 2016-01-08 10:10:46

    Review: Provider setup appointment for service and technician arrived promptly, completing service in a short period of time. Technician then told me what to look for and how to check item in order to prevent future service calls for this problem.

    Carmen Rodriguez Date: 2016-07-16 18:14:33

    Review: We submitted a claim in March for an electrical problem with our kitchen lighting. They sent an incompetent contractor out so we complained about the service. The contractor took a part of our track lighting with him and never came back and when we called, we were accused of not having coverage. AHS has not been helpful at all when we called and the wait times are horrendous (45 min+). Reps sound like robots and are useless. I had to read them the riot act to get our lighting part back so we could get someone else to fix it. AHS doesn't care about whether covered items are resolved or not.

    Ross Simmonds Date: 2017-02-07 01:50:35

    Review: Customer service on the phone was very nice, and sent a qualified contractor out. It has been my experience that a lot of trunk slammers call themselves contractors. A trunk slammer is someone who does not have a service vehicle and works out of their personal car.

    Joe Beech Date: 2012-03-12 19:26:16

    Review: This is by far the worst company I have ever dealt with. Every claim we have called in has been a hassle. We have to fight with them on the phone to get anything done. They deny claims for plumbing even on plumbing problems and give a BS answer as to why they won't cover the problem. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy. This is the first time I have ever filed a complaint or typed a review online but they really pissed me off this time. If you buy a warranty from this company you better home you never have any problems.

    Judy S. Bridges Date: 2016-08-02 14:33:26

    Review: I have been on hold for over an hour trying to get the renewal contract cancelled...a representative answered once and after I made request to not renew policy ...they had to transfer me to Retention dept....same thing waiting with music...No Fax number ...no way to get with a representative...do not sign up with these people...they ordered me a technician for emergency repair out of a city 90 miles away and I live in a suburb of a large metropolitan city with plenty of repair company that have contracts with AHS...needless to say I had to hire someone and get the repair done and they refused to reimburse me....next repair they replaced almost all numerous parts on a very old range ...cost more than a new one would have.... still not exactly right....no acceptable customer service by phone or repairs and I had the expensive premium plan!!! They finally came to phone and I think I was successful in canceling renewal...Oh by the way I got the Fax number,per the representative, which they do not make well known is 901-597-9140

    Becky Fuller Date: 2015-06-29 14:19:11

    Review: Very disappointed in service. I called for AC Friday. When I called dispatcher did not qualify problem or AC unit manufacture. Waited until Monday for service. Technician came out and said he did not know Lennox. Called Old Republic and they cannot tell who is their specialist or when they can come out. They said getting me with specialist. called the new AC firm and they told me they do not know Lennox, Republic uses poor quality companies. You might save your self grief use a reputable company and pay for it. It will be worth your time and comfort. Not impressed with Old Republic servicing my first problem. On top of that it is irritating to listen to their commercials while you are on hold for 10 minutes plus. On a scale of 1 - 10 I give this 1 being very poor service.

    Paula May Date: 2014-10-19 09:01:52

    Review: Home repairs no longer need be a source of anxiety and expense. American Home Shield is a home owners answer! Their plans are afordable and can save the average home owner much expense! For $75.00 a visit I can no longer worry if nearly anything in my home breaks. Their sub-contractors are effricient and well trained. They are quick to respond to any issue you may have and if for some reason they can not fix your problem within two visits they will replace it. WHO COULD ASK FOR MORE?!? I would highly recomend every home owner give this company a try. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY! I am nothing but happy with my choice to purchase this insurance. My only regret is that I did not do it sooner.

    Harry Date: 2014-03-13 23:16:08

    Review: You might as well put your money in a savings account to pay for repairs. This company does nothing except collect the premium and duductables, doesnt fix anything. SAVE YOUR MONEY.....ITS NOT WORTH GETTING INVOLVED WITH THIS COMPANY.

    T.Gonzales Date: 2015-03-16 12:30:43

    Review: The WORST experience! You WILL regret choosing this company! I have been dealing with a faulty oven for months. Technician has been to my house 3 times and still no fix. AHS does not keep their word. They don't return calls in a timely manner and be prepared to wait when you call them...and don't be surprised if you are disconnected when you finally get through. They promised a new technician and then said they couldn't do it because it wasn't in the notes. They don't keep they're word. They don't trust their customers word. I will be filing a complaint with the BBB and posting a negative review with every consumer agent I can find.

    Hugh Fowler Date: 2016-07-14 21:31:59

    Review: I have been with AHS since 2001. I have paid them a lot of money. Their customer service has steadily gone down hill each year. They think they are the big dogs. Just recently called to have my disposal worked on. The repair service called, booked an appointment but didn't show up. No response to phone calls. Calling AHS is a nightmare. Long on hold times, over 30 minutes. Same on 3 different calls. Bad over the phone help. They don't care if they help you or not. They use to pass the work order to the next repair company on the list, not any more. They have to find out why the first company didn't come out, so more delays. I expressed my complaint to the last person I talked to (after the first one just passed the buck), she just sat there in silence. Made no attempt to help me and satisfy the customer. I recommend you go elsewhere for your home warranty needs.

    JoNell Haschke Date: 2015-10-12 13:43:04

    Review: I have a AHS home warranty that I love and as a gift for my brother and sister in law, I purchased a warranty covering their home. He's had the warranty a couple of years but never had to use it until recently when his washer stopped working (August) and the burners went out on his stove cooktop (October). He lives quite a distance out of the city and both he and his wife work but he was very impressed that the service techs went out of their way to accommodate his work schedule and was very prompt in their arrival time. Both of the appliances were covered under the warranty and repaired in a timely manner. While it's great to have a warranty company that covers items in the home, sometimes the most impressive thing is the repair company and their techs that help out with appointment schedules and prompt repair service. Great job American Home Shield in providing such great repair companies.