×

Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in texas. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of texas. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the texas is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in texas”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in texas. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in texas. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Texas: $313.78
Average Deductible in Texas: $42.00
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8632
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 602
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2224
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3466
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1078
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1811
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1871
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1633
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Ryan Shankel Date: 2016-03-10 19:05:10

    Review: We had Old Republic for about 3 Years and used the company whenever we had issues without complaint. Be careful if you use this company and actually use your coverage because they will drop you if you use them to much. What I mean by that is: Over the past 3 to 5 years we have paid $3,303.00 in Plan Fees and they Paid out 6,357.00 and they refused to continue coverage. I understand that the company is a business and has to make money but now everything is fixed and there hasn't been an issue in about a Year. ORHP would have recouped it's losses in the next 5 years but they were not interested in the long term only in the right now. So now we are looking for a new Home Warranty Company and now the new Company will be the ones that reap the benefits of everything ORHP has repaired. My wife and I both spoke with the Company to try and resolve this issue and keep our coverage but all they seemed to be worried about is making money and not about taking care of People. I hope this Review helps someone out there and keeps them from either using ORHP or lets them know what they are getting into.

    Chad Smith Date: 2012-04-07 10:08:50

    Review: This company is HORRIBLE. Do not use, they always find a way to not cover something and they lie. They will tell you the service provider can't come out for days, but if you call the service provider directly they miraculously have availablility that afternoon. However, of course, then AHS won't cover it. So if it is 100 degrees, which isn't their "emergency heat index", you don't get service forever. Therefore, you are forced to pay for it yourself because you can't wait a week and again AHS has covered what you paid for. This scenerio happened repeatedly with numerous components!

    Kirk Williams Date: 2012-04-03 11:27:24

    Review: Evaporator coil on A/C unit needed to be replaced but AHS claimed $1486 in "code upgrades" would not be covered so they would only be paying $401 of the $1847 total cost. According to AHS's own a/c contractor and 2 other a/c contractors the actaul cost to replace an evaporator coil in a 5-ton unit costs $1600 - $1800. The other a/c contractors said the "code upgrades" aren't required but they would do them for $150-$200 if I wanted them done. Of course AHS won't let you use another contractor to fix items that aren't covered because their contractor won't follow-up another contractor's even though the "code upgrades" have nothing to do with the operatoin and functioning of the evaporator coil. SO AHS is bascially passing the majority of the cost to the homeowner disguised as "code upgrades" and finds dishonest contractors willing to misrepresent the cost and the work to be performed. I definitely won't be renewing with AHS and have reported the contractor to the State's Attorney General for fraud because some of the "code upgrades" would require them to replace parts that aren't in need to replacement, which in Texas is considered fraud. If you can't get AHS, you at least get to the contractors.

    rgsg Date: 2014-08-13 18:58:17

    Review: As a disable veteran and laboratory technician, I was appalled when my AHS claim was denied because the contractor reported that the reason for my AC problems were due to a dog urinating on the coil and it corroded. How was this determined? Wow, it has rained almost every day in my area and the acid in urine dilutes with water. Of course, I called customer service and asked if the technician was a certified lab tech and veterinarian. Asked for a supervisor and was denied. The person first said I am the supervisor. When pressed, he finally said that I am the lead and there are no supervisors. I did received the option for a 2nd opinion. However due to my medical condition and the fact that I have my wife and granddaughter in these austere conditions, I can’t wait another 5 days to get the AC fixed. Will strongly recommend not to contract with companies the will not listen and try their best not to honor warranties.

    Sargent Date: 2012-03-27 09:25:57

    Review: I am so disappointed in this company it is hard to put into words. The 'fan motor' went out on our ac. The company that Old Republic wanted to use could not come out for over a week and it was record breaking heat in Rockport in the upper nineties. The company that had the previous warranty could come out that day and had it repaired in a couple of days. Old republic only reimbursed under 200. for a repair that was over 600+....they stated that Wyn AC would do it at cost. Further an emergency plumbing repair was not warrantied at all I would NEVER recommend this company and am letting my real estate company know immediately what I think of Old Republic

    Jalayne Syx Date: 2016-07-17 23:23:19

    Review: We had a repairman out to fix our ice maker on the refrigerator about two months ago. It had to be replaced and was put on order. In the meantime the repairman fixed it well as he could so we could have ice while the new one arrived. He was very professional and friendly and a pleasure to have in our home. Felt very comfortable with him. About a week later he came back and installed the new ice maker and in no time we had perfect ice! I'm so happy I found AHS for all the little annoyances that pop up around the house. Thank you AHS!!

    Tom Date: 2018-02-12 23:01:52

    Review: Left ahs 2yrs ago for a different company that was a mistake glad I came back. service great .I have 2 things fix so far without any problems

    Doug Date: 2015-02-05 13:55:27

    Review: DROPPED AFTER 17 YEARS OF PREMIUMS!!! We moved into a beautiful, well-maintained, 6 year old home. Over 17 years, we did make some claims; but nothing major. After 17 years of premiums, we got a letter stating that they were dropping us. We had to call to find out why. Apparently, they weren't making enough money on us, so they had to drop us (new policy). Really? Certainly not what I'd expected for a loyal customer.

    Rod Norville Date: 2017-12-07 21:33:21

    Review: I have had American Home Shield Warranties on each home I have owned over the last forty years. I have also had AHS warranties on my daughters homes that they owned when they lived here in Houston. There have been very few problems with any of the warranty services we have been provided. Of those few problems, AHS quickly and favorably resolved them. When the factory warranties expire on new appliances, I add them to my AHS warranties. The service from AHS is equal to or better than the factory warranties, the only difference being the deductible that Ahs charges.

    Lloyd Dennis Date: 2018-02-06 21:06:35

    Review: I been with American Homeshield for about ten years and when they give you an appointment, they are always on time, customer service is great so is there work contractors. Love them

    ADRIAN BOYCE Date: 2013-04-04 16:27:24

    Review: My wife and I have been with American Home Shield for approx 3 years. we have never filed a claim until recently our AC went out. we live in Texas so it gets pretty hot, and at time My wife is 8 months pregnant. After using the company they suggested, I had to recall the Company because the first guy didnt even look at my unit. Secondly after paying consistently every month, AHS tells me i have to come out of 600 dollars to be able to replace an outside condensing unit. They are a horrible company. i will report them to the BBB. They take forever to return calls and are numb and apathetic to peoples income and situations. Whats the point of a home warranty if I have to pay 50% of the payout?

    David Martin Date: 2013-09-08 13:04:28

    Review: I live in South Texas, air conditioning quit working one evening, next day it was 90 F in my home. Called AHS, they had a tech out 2 days later. Not too bad I thought. Well the company they used was A-US air conditioning. This company is a real piece of work. The tech showed up, he was a nice enough guy, went to the attic to check things up there since it was raining, then he went outside to check the heat pump. The unit had a fancy circuit board that was cycling lights like it was functioning correctly but it wouldn't start up. He concluded the circuit board must be bad and he would order another. (After reading the manual on the unit, I don't think he's right, but what do I know). I asked him if he could bypass the circuit board and go directly to the relay to start up the unit (make the unit work like an old fashioned one), he said he could but it would be extra money and AHS would not cover that. I accepted that. I asked him how long before he would get the circuit board and be at the house to fix stuff, he said he would call the next day and may be out that afternoon if the part came in. That was 3 days ago. A-US has not returned any of my calls. When I called to complain to AHS, they called the company, got a voice mail, and said sorry, that's all we can do. Now, I blame A-US for the bulk of the crap service, bur AHS contracts with them. I've not seen one positive review of A-US. Also the, 'that's all we can do' statement from the AHS rep was completely unacceptable. Overall I am very angry with this experience and would not recommend either A-US or AHS at this point.

    Roy Donn Date: 2014-01-20 08:51:16

    Review: Client called on a water leak, AHS sent plumber, he said it was the shower and was not covered, Client ran water in shower no leak, finally traced it down, when you flushed toilet the water leaked, no other time, called them back next plumber said the same thing not covered, I had my plumber come over and replaced wax ring on Toilet, Problem solved, I have 4 Townhomes each with a policy, I am getting estimates from other Companies right now

    Joseph S Date: 2014-08-19 08:13:50

    Review: very good, helped and repair set up. been with AHS on one house for 17 years and therefore got a policy on new home. currently have two active policies and am satisfied with the service on both. selling the old house with a policy for the buyer. would not do that if I did not think it was a good deal for us both.

    Nancy Date: 2015-07-20 15:26:12

    Review: Have been trying to cancel my contract since June 17th., due to being dissatisfied with service. I have tried with no success to call and cancell but have been on hold for 30+ minutes to be told to call another #. I have left my # for call back and heard nothing from them.

    John Campbell Date: 2017-07-13 16:26:39

    Review: Has been very reliable and follows through well on whether the service worked

    S Date: 2013-07-03 07:45:06

    Review: I had an A/C issue and AHS sent out this hack of a company. The 1st time the company tech came out he said I had a leak but was not authorized to stay and find out what the issue was and would have to come back. He came back and after 5 hours he still did not find the issue so he came back again with his supervisor. They found the issue and sent a senior tech to do the repairs. In the midst of finding the issue they broke my attic door and the attached ladder; they re-routed my PVC piping and caused a blockage. Two weeks later they fixed the blockage and supposedly re-routed my piping. The tech then advised me that I needed a new drain pan but his manager denied him calling AHS and told him he was not out there to fix a drain pan. AHS was never contacted in reference to me needing a drain pan. I called AHS and was told if the contractor does not send in that claim we can’t cover it. Now two weeks later I come home and find water leaking from my ceiling and now I have water damage. The tech comes out to find that the previous tech removed my secondary drain and gave me one primary drain so when the drain pan was full of water it had nowhere to drain but into my house. I called AHS and they want no parts of the complaint. I was refused the right to speak with a manager and told the issue was not a manager issue. I am cancelling this service today.

    TimB Date: 2012-08-28 18:30:42

    Review: I have been using this company for three years. We have had at least one repair every year and never had an issue with customer service or the repair company. Last year the coils on the AC unit had to be cleaned. We had to have the AC company come out twice because the first reapair did not resolve the issue. AHS covered this entirely. This year AHS replaced our leaking water heater. No problems yet again.

    Gene Hulsey Date: 2016-05-31 10:36:50

    Review: My appliances were getting older and I felt this might be the best way to keep them going for a while. My contract cost $540. There was a $125. service fee. After 3 visits it was determined it was the "brains" of the range and the service company said I was to call AHS for my options. My options were to be without a range for 4-6 weeks or they would give me $250 toward the purchase of one of their discounted products. I looked into that and determined that I could do better shopping on my own. Had I kept all of the $$ I paid AHS I could have purchased a new range. I really don't see the advantage in this program. With a normal service contract their is no additional service fee and the appliance is replaced and installed if the problem is too great. I feel I have wasted a lot of time and a whole lot of money with this plan.

    jack Bateman Date: 2012-03-20 09:16:58

    Review: We had aour pool heater worked on and the company used, "Expert Pools" was out twice for the same issue. AMS denied the third repair for the same pool heater issue that we had been having for two months. AMS based this denial due to the pool company indicating a geco/lizard had walked across the board and this was not covered. I get this would not be covered. My issue is I have an invoice from the pool company that cleary state-"I(Expert Pools) was able to "fix your board". It also blew the ignition ignitor and I had to replace that". The heater worked for several day after and then failed again. My point is that why on earth did the pool company repair the board in the first place if it is not covered? Why is the customer (me) now going through all the frustration.



    Find Your Local & Reliable
    Home Warranty Companies