Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7388
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1761
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1648
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 903
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2755
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1643
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Janet Gardner Date: 2016-01-06 21:52:00

    Review: Everything about my latest experience was great! I rec'd a confirmation email to my service request almost immediately. I rec'd a scheduling phone call from the contractor's office first thing the following morning. The service call was scheduled for that same day and the office person was friendly and helpful. The service tech called when he was on his way, met me at the house and had everything repaired and running again within 30 minutes!

    Lloyd J. DE Vinney Jr. Date: 2014-11-20 14:07:11

    Review: Of all the service requests I've made, I've had only 1 (one) bad experience. So, here it is: 3 (three) overhead fans in our home had all 4 (four)fan blades rip off. The blades came off due to normal wear and tare. The technician declared "I never seen fan blades go off so you must have purposely damaged them and I won't replace the fans because you didn't keep the broken blades." Gee, that's fair!! NOT!!

    Rob Date: 2015-05-28 14:07:33

    Review: Spent about twenty minutes on the phone with these people being transferred around before I could get a simple quote. They told me a dollar amount but then refused to send me a quote by email (they didn't seem to understand the concept of a quote, believe it or not). When they finally sent me an email, it was a blank application form. I asked what point of the phone conversation was given they weren't able to produce a personalized quote detailing coverage and costs, based on the info I gave them. I am still waiting for a response. In short, avoid like the plague, unless you like having your time wasted.

    Jeffrey Alvis Date: 2013-05-02 20:09:22

    Review: I have had a home warranty with this company for the last 4 years. I had a slab leak to my property in 2012 which was repaired for $16,000. AHS paid $1000 towards this leak because of a policy limitation. I was a little disappointed that it wasn't for more but I accepted it. This year I had another leak that needed repair. Since had been through this process before I knew what the symptoms of a leak were and went ahead and called the leak repair company to detect and repair the leak. The total cost this time for detection and repair was $895, a modest cost compared to the last leak. I did not call the home warranty company first because they would have just had another plumber come out and verify what I already new and it would cost me an additional $75. I submitted my receipts to AHS and they denied the claim stating that since I didn't call them first they would not pay! Talk about horse....! I called and griped out the first person I could get on the phone stating that the repair was legit and because of a technicality that they were not going to pay it! I told her that if they were not willing to work with me that I would find a new home warranty company. She basically just said "I'll send a message to our rentention department for them to call you to cancel" and made no effort to apologize or keep my business. I am a business owner and told her that was she had a poor attitude and obviously did not understand the meaning of the phrase "customer service." I would not recommend this company to anyone! Buyer beware!

    jack Bateman Date: 2012-03-20 09:16:58

    Review: We had aour pool heater worked on and the company used, "Expert Pools" was out twice for the same issue. AMS denied the third repair for the same pool heater issue that we had been having for two months. AMS based this denial due to the pool company indicating a geco/lizard had walked across the board and this was not covered. I get this would not be covered. My issue is I have an invoice from the pool company that cleary state-"I(Expert Pools) was able to "fix your board". It also blew the ignition ignitor and I had to replace that". The heater worked for several day after and then failed again. My point is that why on earth did the pool company repair the board in the first place if it is not covered? Why is the customer (me) now going through all the frustration.

    Karin Thrift Date: 2014-06-27 11:54:26

    Review: We had some work done on our AC. The contractor arrived on time. He was very knowledgeable, professional, and efficient. Best of all, he didn't try to sell us anything extra! He fixed the problem after making a trip back to his office to get a part. The part was under warranty so we were only charged for the service call.

    jennifer cruz Date: 2016-08-01 10:00:50

    Review: I had been having issue for months with my ac, i call they send the same company at this point i don't know who to blame ahs or the ac co. that is not doing their job. It is the same problem every time they come but yet they tell ahs that its not the same problem and they keep charging me the service fee. Thanks for nothing ! I am very unhappy i have been a customer for 9 years and this is the treatment i get.

    S. Date: 2014-05-10 16:26:37

    Review: Filing a claim was very easy, quick, and simple. Contractor showed up as scheduled, promptly within 1-2 days, problem identified quickly, AHS responded quickly with solution options, items were fixed or replacement options presented promptly. Every call to AHS was pleasant, easy, reps were polite, helpful, patient. Occasionally long wait times (very long) to reach an AHS rep but that was not typical, usually got through very quickly. Really easy and hassle-free process all around, in a world where that isn't common. Very very pleased and wish I'd known about this warranty company sooner, will definitely continue my policy.

    Rosetta Date: 2016-08-22 16:22:00

    Review: AHS assigns contractors in a timely manner. The contractors call and get the appointments set up as soon as possible. I was very happy with the last plumbing company who repaired my sink. However, I would like to state that Mr. Rooter is a very dishonest company. They have misdiagnosed problems twice which would have been very costly and they have caused AHS to deny a claim. I would not recommend Mr. Rooter to anyone. Unfortunately, I cannot remember the name of the plumbing company who did an exceptional job. I have asked AHS to document in my file to NEVER send Mr. Rooter out again and they were also unprofessional.

    Karen Ashbee Date: 2014-12-31 10:04:50

    Review: My A/C would not come on no matter what I set the thermostat too. In this Texas summer heat, thats a BIG problem. I got online and requested service. Within a short time I got a call from the A/C company that AHS had selected in my area. We set up an appointment at a mutually agreeable time and my A/C was fixed in no time. ALL for only $75. Now that's COOL!!! Having a contract with American Home Shield gived me peace of mind.

    Keith Date: 2013-06-26 11:42:50

    Review: Had several issues come up in a couple months time. All were handled in a timely fashion by professional, courteous people. Response was always very fast, and the issues were all resolved quickly and in one visit. .

    Cheryl Fox Date: 2016-06-17 18:30:20

    Review: Enrolled, 2 months ago, a/c stopped working, requested service, said it would be 2 days later. Asked if it could be sooner since i have infants and my medical situation, they kept saying "The contract says 48 hours" over and over. The guy they gave the job too, never showed up at the scheduled time. I asked AHS, they said he told them he called me and was coming the next day at 9 am, I went into work late, he didn't show! He lied to them because he never called me and never told me about coming at 9. Anyway, AHS said they would send someone else and I had to wait 48 hours. I live in Texas, this is ridiculous. Many of their customer service people are rude and unhelpful. There are way better home warranty companies out there, avoid this one at all costs. Oh, i told them to cancel my plan, they said I had to call. I called and it was a 30 minute wait and the phone disconnected on me. I am telling you TERRIBLE COMPANY!

    Marlyn Date: 2012-08-10 14:31:15

    Review: Worst customer service ever!!!!! I would not recommend this company. You will be waiting for years when they put you on hold.

    Jolene Denny Date: 2014-01-14 09:49:49

    Review: Getting an appointment for service is easy with American Home Shield. The contractor calls to set up an appointment within a few hours. Each time I have had to use American Home Shield my problem has been resolved without a fuss.

    K Wilson Date: 2014-08-17 14:19:35

    Review: The worst. Wow. Sends unqualified contractor and refuses to send an alternate. After two weeks of bringing wrong parts first guy says he must do $800 in additional non-covered work to make the repair. Rubbish, I've been in construction all my life. AHS only willing to pay 1/3 of repair costs if I hire my own contractor. Gave AHS EVERY opportunity to evaluate the situation, provide an alternate contractor of their choice and asked them for section and paragraph of the contract that says they cant send someone else. What a joke. They wouldn't send another contractor and couldn't explain the contract either. In the end they have no real reason nor interest in resolving issues like this. They just force and ultimatum and make you swallow it. AHS was provided as a realtor bought warranty with a home purchase. I would NEVER outright by a policy from them. What a scam.

    David Newman Date: 2016-04-08 22:32:31

    Review: I recently had my stove repared, the tech came in and went right to work evaluating the problem. Found the problem and discussed it with me in detail about what was wrong and what it would take to fix it. He ordered the parts, and came back on the day promised, parts were received and he made the repairs and everything is working out just fine now.

    Rick Gore Date: 2014-07-14 09:34:11

    Review: Not impressed - AC went out and coils froze up - called and was told it would be Two Weeks before they could one of their approved techs out to look at problem - really? two weeks in Texas Aug heat? After a few days and several confrontational calls, I was graciously given approval for an alternate vendor - it took a couple of months to get some of my money back - then they cancelled my policy with no notice. I would NOT recommend this company - like most insurance they are really good at taking and raising you premiums, not real good about keeping their word.

    Sally Philipp Date: 2014-12-17 16:45:02

    Review: American Home Shield is in the business of selling memberships - not service. As a long-standing customer (over 15 years), I had never had a good experience with them. Today have a plumbing stoppage. Called at 7:00 AM - took minutes to get through their automated system. The 'assigned' plumber did not call me until 3:00 this afternoon - and could not help with my problem until between 2-5 on Friday (that's three days), or I would have to wait until Monday or Tuesday. It's their busy time of year????? Who are they ????? Santa????? There are dozens of plumbers that will give 24 / 7 service in Plano, Tx. Only American Home Shield makes a customer wait 2-3 days for service! Maybe AHS needs to hire more than one plumber to service all of their accounts,

    Charlotte King Date: 2016-09-28 12:59:40

    Review: The most recent experience with AHS was last year when my heat(furnace)needed to be replaced . Every thing went smoothly, service was completed in one day. Excellent !

    Chi-Hwa Yeh Date: 2014-04-30 15:22:07

    Review: We requested Air Conditioning repair order online. Local contractor called us and sent a technician within 24 hours. Repair, including time for them to order new parts, was done in a few days. We were very happy about the promptness of the service.