Home Warranty Companies in West Virginia

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in west-virginia. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of west-virginia. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the west-virginia is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in west-virginia”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in west-virginia. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in west-virginia. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in West Virginia: $321.85
Average Deductible in West Virginia: $42.12


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9866
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 817
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2584
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 314
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1840
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3839
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1905
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1948
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1808
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.6
  • Service Timeliness 2.5
  • Repair Service 2.6
  • Overall Rating 2.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 181
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming, , , , ,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Kimberly Lemieux Date: 2016-03-31 23:32:23

    Review: The service of AHS was great and the contractor called within 24 hours of my service request. The contractor was friendly, well kept, very helpful and got everything fixed in a perfect amount of time.

    Carole Griffith Date: 2018-03-26 03:21:22

    Review: Have had policy for 8 years and have never been unhappy with the service. The repair companies that they use are outstanding.

    Richard Date: 2013-08-04 15:08:28

    Review: I have placed three request for service with AHS since signing up for service/support with them. On all occasions I went online and requested service. I found them to be easy to contact and fast to respond with outstanding contractor support.

    Vincent Angell Date: 2015-01-03 07:38:44

    Review: It was about June and the summer heat was arriving. When it got to the point of being too warm not to have the air conditioner turned on we finally had to turn it on. I noticed that not much air was coming out of the vents...I called AHS and reported the problem. Within 24 hours I was called by a company called Air Tek here in the Sacramento area. It was Doug that came out. After analyzing the problem he said that we would be without air conditioning for a few days. The bearing for the blower was broken and had to be replaced. with only a screw driver and a tape measure he measured the bearing and was on his way. I was called the next day by his company and they would have to order the part. A few days later I was called for the installation appointment. It was the next day that Doug came back. He pulled the blower out, took it outside and started working on it. After working on it for a couple of hours and then washing the blades down with our hose, he brought it into the house and installed the unit. He had explained that not only did he replace the bearing but the second bearing also. The shaft that went through the bearings was also replaced because of damage of the bearing being out of round. He also replaced the motor because when he was there before the motor was extremely hot because of the bad bearing and normally that would eventually due harm to the motor in the near future. He wired it back up and it worked perfectly. Another note is that when he used the hose to wash the blades he took to the hose, stretched it out and neatly coiled it up better than I could ever do. About a week had passed and my wife and I were enjoying the cool air and decided to call Air Tek. I called and talked to the owner's wife. She asked if everything was OK. I said I just wanted to call and tell you how professional Doug was and would call them in the future for any other problem. That was impressive. I have since recommended them to others. Thank you Air Tek and AHS for making me a happy and loyal customer.

    Roland Krevitt Date: 2015-08-08 21:01:29

    Review: I had two problems lately. 1. My water softener stopped working. The contractor AHS assigned did not call me for an appointment by 48 hours so I called AHS and said I wanted to use someone who I know would fix it right. AHS agreed to let me use a non-AHS contractor since they are the ones who make and installed the water softener. The contractor came out, on time, wrote up an estimate, got approval from AHS and rebuilt my water softener on the spot and within 2 hours. No coming back with the parts - they keep them on their truck. These guys know what they are doing. They should be part of AHS. The are United Plumbing Contractors of Campbell, CA. I paid the contractor, submitted my invoice and within 10 days, I received my refund (less the $75 service fee). The only negative issue was the rudeness of the contractor contact at AHS. She just didn't understand what was going on and when I tried to interject a comment to clarify what she didn't understand, she basically told me to shut up. The contractor told me that frequently they have encountered rudeness from the contractor department at AHS. On the other hand, I have been in the same room when various contractors have called for approval for a repair and it seemed to go smoothly. So it is not a widespread problem but when it does happen it is irritating. 2. The reset breaker on my water heater kept tripping. AHS set me up with a contractor. Since I could easily reset the breaker myself, it was not an urgent situation so I scheduled a visit with the contractor for the following week. They came out, diagnosed the situation as a faulty heating element, obtained the parts and returned the following week to replace the parts. Good job. I have been working with AHS for 10 years. I know the system well so I find it easy to make a service request. I have probably made 20 service requests and every time, the customer service people have been great - helpful and efficient.

    Donya Gamache Date: 2017-11-24 11:23:35

    Review: Having an AHS Home Warranty was the best decision we made as home owners. It has saved us a lot of time and money for repairs. We have been in our home for 4 months now. So far, we have had a new hot water heater installed, an over the rage microwave repaired, our HVAC Unit has had the coils cleaned and a plumbing leak fixed all for our service call fee of $75 for each call.

    Barron Nesselrode Date: 2015-07-26 21:19:26

    Review: American Home Shield was there when we attempted contact. Although we did not have our account number handy the AHS rep moved right to our address data for customer verification--note--usually if you don't have your account number you can't go any farther on a "maintenance call". / / AHS assigned us a great contractor. His admin staff called us right away to arrange an appointment. That went very well as the contractor assigned us a supervisor to conduct the initial visit. He really knew his stuff, pointing out that our hot water only needed an increase in the heat to allow for the much colder weather we were having at that time--note that it is unusual for a contractor to find a no charge maintenance item on his first visit. The hot water in our upstairs bathrooms (3) improved very quickly after the gas heat was increased. The contractor also checked all three bathrooms and kitchen sink to insure the hot water was getting there quickly/at optimum temp. All but the kitchen hot water temp was satisfactory. The contractor took action, working with your staff, to fix the kitchen problem; which was satisfactorily completed within the same $100.00 "house call". //end//

    Robert McFarland Date: 2017-07-15 08:55:24

    Review: I recently had both my A/C and trash compactor worked on. Both companies arrived in a timely manner and were very professional. My only problem with this warranty is the poor coverage for refrigerant. They only cover about 20% of the cost.

    Henry Becker Date: 2018-03-10 08:40:16

    Review: When requesting repairs, I have found that AHS responds immediately with the name of a contractor. I have not had any trouble getting repairs done, and so far the servicing companies have done thorough work. However, I do feel that the deductible and the monthly fee are a little high.

    Michael Melton Date: 2015-08-12 20:51:50

    Review: Although my home is the only 8 years old, I experienced several problems with the three A/C units during the past two summers. Each time, I contacted American Home Shield and was immediately contacted by a local reputable company who set up a prompt appointment and corrected the problem. It was very reassuring to know that this company, unlike many others in this business, is truly honest and customer oriented. So glad we had, and will continue to keep, this AHS policy!

    Rodger King Date: 2015-03-11 03:15:51

    Review: The first two technicians that where sent arrived at the appointment time, inspected the heater & said that it would require a complete wire harness replace ment & it would have to be ordered & where not sure when it would be available, the next day the heat & air company called & made a appointment to have there senior technician come out & take a look at it, he also was on time, he decided that he could rewire the furnace himself & was finished in a hour, so far the furnace is working as expected, so in conclusion, I am satisfied with company, all of the technicians were courteous & clean.

    Adarsh MD Kancharla Date: 2017-07-12 15:23:49

    Review: Wait time to schedule over phone is very long and the personnel cannot help after hours with scheduling ge appointments after hours. Waited for 80 mins to be told to call in working hours.

    Janet Mann Date: 2016-05-01 20:20:02

    Review: Been awhile , but service has always been great . American Home Shield is always there for you in hours of calling. Don't know what I would do without there plan...Wouldn't have things in repair at my home.Have great contractors for any job. Carol Just rel

    Harriett Smith Date: 2014-07-11 11:03:35

    Review: The contractor was on time. He was very personable, neat and clean and most efficient. He immediately repaired the water closet and diagnosed my sump pump as completely deteriorated. He explained what would have to be done to correct the problem. He contacted American Home Shield and told me it was not covered which did not surprise me after I realized what bad shape it was in. I would certainly recommend his company for continued services.Excellent Service

    Sam Wellington Date: 2014-12-12 08:27:24

    Review: The contractor responded in the first hours of the next business day and booked an appointment for the same day. He arrived within the window identified, and called 15min before to advise he was on his way. He was presentable (neat, tidy and polite) and was very thorough. He took the time to test the system after the repair to ensure that there had been no additional damage caused by the original problem. He completed the job efficiently and was courteous throughout.

    Timothy Date: 2013-06-27 13:33:39

    Review: After making the call about our issue we quickly received a call about service and they came the next day. They diagnosed the problem but needed a part. They got the part and came back the next day to fix it. It was fast and easy.

    Teresa Date: 2013-06-21 13:28:03

    Review: American Home Shield contractors are the BEST They are timely, efficient, and courteous. I've been with American Home Shield for 13 years and I have yet to be disappointed with their service or the services of the contractors that they recommend.

    Blake Legler Date: 2015-09-09 11:07:13

    Review: American Home Shield provided the best experience possible. It was very easy to setup a service call and the the service company was out at my house the next day (very fast). They completed the repair with no issues and everything went smoothly.

    H D Date: 2016-04-27 12:08:25

    Review: We have called AHS for problems with our plumbing as well as multiple HVAC issues. Their response time has been second to none. We have always had a tech out the same day or the next day. The techs we have had (one plumber, two different HVAC techs) have always been knowledgeable and fixed any issue we were having. More importantly they fixed it right the first time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend AHS and have done so multiple times.

    Crystal Date: 2013-06-23 14:07:51

    Review: The technician was very polite and efficient. The job was completed in 15 minutes or less. He explained the problem and the resolution in terms that I would understand. And, he provided details on the paperwork/receipt that he gave to me.