ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  West-virginia
last_updated_icon Last updated: December 3, 2019

Home Warranty Companies in West Virginia

Are you looking for a home warranty company in the State of West Virginia? Well, you’ve come to the right place. We’ve selected the best home warranty companies in West Virginia just for you. Whether you’re a new home buyer or live in an existing home, consider buying a home warranty plan as they protect both your systems and appliances.  

Think of a home warranty plan as a long term investment for your home. The average premium for a home warranty in the state is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55. 

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVING BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

How To Choose Home Warranty Companies In West Virginia?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.4
/ 5
Based on 13,138 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4.2
/ 5
Based on 6,639 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,571 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,233 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.7
/ 5
Based on 664 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

A Glimpse At Average Premium In west virginia

Coverage in west virginia (WV) major towns:

BeckleyCharlestonFairmont
HuntingtonMartinsburgMorgantown
ParkersburgWeirtonWheeling

Population : 1,852,774

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

west virginia Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Marianne Short, WV

On Aug 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Personally and professionally I have used AHS Home Warranty. I\'m a local REALTOR in the area I service. I have personally used AHS for 3 years, I have had many services and repairs. They have always been prompt and efficient. I have also sold their warranties for over 14 years. Most of my clients have been happy as well. With on exception of a client who lives two counties away, apparently they have had a hard time getting someone to service their area. I have reached out to our local representative who is wonderful and very helpful in resolving issues.

Icon

MICKIE M BAUER, WV

On Jun 11, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

I\'m really disappointed in this Warranty Company. Our washer has been Broke for 3 weeks. It\'s taken them this long to send someone out just to look at it. Then, we are told can\'t fix it today. Mean while we are going to Laundry Mat spending $12.50 a day washing clothes. At this point we aren\'t given any info when we will have our washer working, or when someone will even make it back to our house.... Save your money.

Icon

Edmond Chris Strange, WV

On Jun 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a leaky copper pipe and found our outside faucet had frozen during the winter. I was contacted by AHS very fast, they verified no further damage was happening and contacted a plumber. The company called set an appointment and completed the job in an excellent fashion.

Icon

Donya Gamache, WV

On May 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I love the coverage we get with AHS! We have used our warrant so far on: Septic pump repair, HVAC coil cleaning, HVAC tune up, microwave repair, water heater replacement and cracked plumbing in our basement X\'s 2! This has been a huge savings for us! As the unexpected happens in the mist of home ownership, it is a huge relief to know we are covered!

Icon

Joel David Conner, WV

On Dec 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had their service now for two years and have made 3 calls to them. Each time service was quick and painless. The technicians have been knowledgeable and courteous. Not to mention helpful with tips on how to do preventive care on my a/c and heater. Would highly recommend.

Icon

Henry, WV

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS responds very quickly to service requests made on-line. My experiences with the companies sent by AHS to make repairs have been very good so far.

Icon

Karen Thompson, WV

On Jul 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was called a day or two before 4/26/18...sent a repair service person out on the 26th of April and he could not determine at that time if the A/C needed to be replaced. Then the awful weather started in May and the repair people were called out again 6/18/18. After 3 hours of checking things out it was determined that the unit needed to be replaced. I got a call from them a few days later stating that the repair people determined that the unit needed to be replaced so be it. It is now...7/9/18 and still not replaced. I thought I was going to die in this awful heat. This timeline is WAY TOO LONG. I spoke with a AHS "Ryan" on 7/5/18 and he could not find out why my unit had not come in yet. He said he would get back to me the next day ..Friday if not Monday 7/9...as of 2pm today 7/9 I have NOT heard a thing from AHS. Nichols H&C spoke with AHS and AHS is giving them the same run around. This will be reported to BBB if it not fixed soon. Very poor service. Karen Thompson

Icon

Carole Griffith, WV

On Mar 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have had policy for 8 years and have never been unhappy with the service. The repair companies that they use are outstanding.

Icon

Jane Ruberg, WV

On Mar 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

High monthly cost, high service fee Timeliness of repair scheduling good Service providers excellent Replacement value good

Icon

Henry Becker, WV

On Mar 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

When requesting repairs, I have found that AHS responds immediately with the name of a contractor. I have not had any trouble getting repairs done, and so far the servicing companies have done thorough work. However, I do feel that the deductible and the monthly fee are a little high.

Icon

Ashley Sickles, WV

On Jan 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

STAY AWAY FRM AHS!!! First off: I have had a claim reimbursement in for over 60+ days now! I have been told it was mailed twice now. I still do not have it. I have had to pay late fees, etc to the contractor because of AHS\'s lack of fulfilling their promises. I have contacted customer service numerous times & get the same answer "its been mailed". Well, I want tracking on it & it expedited at this point! I am over constantly waiting and you can deduct $$ for my monthly fees instantly but can\'t reimburse me? Secondly, they send crappy repair services and I have had to pay a $100 deduction 3x\'s now for the same issue. RUN RUN RUN RUN AWAY!!!

Icon

Donya Gamache, WV

On Nov 24, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Having an AHS Home Warranty was the best decision we made as home owners. It has saved us a lot of time and money for repairs. We have been in our home for 4 months now. So far, we have had a new hot water heater installed, an over the rage microwave repaired, our HVAC Unit has had the coils cleaned and a plumbing leak fixed all for our service call fee of $75 for each call.

Icon

Robert McFarland, WV

On Jul 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

I recently had both my A/C and trash compactor worked on. Both companies arrived in a timely manner and were very professional. My only problem with this warranty is the poor coverage for refrigerant. They only cover about 20% of the cost.

Icon

Adarsh MD Kancharla, WV

On Jul 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wait time to schedule over phone is very long and the personnel cannot help after hours with scheduling ge appointments after hours. Waited for 80 mins to be told to call in working hours.

Icon

Bob Rodrigues, WV

On May 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

My hot water heater began to leak and we had water spreading throughout the basement. I played the service call online at 6pm on Wednesday. The contractor called at 8:30 am on Thursday and they were at our residence by 11am that same day. The quickly diagnosed the problem and the water heater needed to be replaced. They ordered the replacement heater and were back the next morning and had it replaced within 2 hours. The experience was very smooth with no questions asked by the contractor or American Home Shield.

Icon

Janet Mann, WV

On May 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Been awhile , but service has always been great . American Home Shield is always there for you in hours of calling. Don't know what I would do without there plan...Wouldn't have things in repair at my home.Have great contractors for any job. Carol Just rel

Icon

H D, WV

On Apr 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have called AHS for problems with our plumbing as well as multiple HVAC issues. Their response time has been second to none. We have always had a tech out the same day or the next day. The techs we have had (one plumber, two different HVAC techs) have always been knowledgeable and fixed any issue we were having. More importantly they fixed it right the first time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend AHS and have done so multiple times.

Icon

Kimberly Lemieux, WV

On Mar 31, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

The service of AHS was great and the contractor called within 24 hours of my service request. The contractor was friendly, well kept, very helpful and got everything fixed in a perfect amount of time.

Icon

Angel Sanders, WV

On Mar 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I love AHS! I have recommended it to my friends. I feel safe knowing that if something goes wrong with my house, it is covered! I have called twice and both times I was treated very well. The service was professional and in a timely manner.

Icon

Kit Williamson, WV

On Feb 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had Anerican Home Shield coverage since 1997 and have had great response whenever I have had to call for servicing. The service company employees are friendly and knowledgeable with completing the repairs. The coverage of multiple items is a big plus. Over the years I have recommended American Home Shield to over a dozen of my friends when they have purchased their homes. This plan cab't be beat by any service plan out there.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies In The State 

Understanding what services home warranty companies provide in West Virginia is important. Reading reviews helps you get a better grasp of the quality of services offered by home warranty companies. If you would like to share an experience where you dealt with a home warranty company, go ahead and write a review.    

How to Choose West Virginia's Best?

You must consider different aspects while choosing the best home warranty companies in the state. Think about home warranty plans and coverage offered. Always check out the reputation of the company and contract costs before finalizing your plan. 

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020