ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  West-virginia
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 27, 2021

Home Warranty Companies in West Virginia

Are you looking for a home warranty company in the State of West Virginia? Well, you’ve come to the right place. We’ve selected the best home warranty companies in West Virginia just for you. Whether you’re a new home buyer or live in an existing home, consider buying a home warranty plan as they protect both your systems and appliances.  

Think of a home warranty plan as a long term investment for your home. The average premium for a home warranty in the state is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55. 

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

A Glimpse At Average Premium In west virginia

Average Premium In west virginia

Min Average Premium in west virginia Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in west virginia (WV) major towns:

Beckley Charleston Fairmont
Huntington Martinsburg Morgantown
Parkersburg Weirton Wheeling

Population : 1,852,774

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

SPECIAL OFFER
Offer valid for limited period
phone icon

How To Choose Home Warranty Companies In West Virginia?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Total Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • 2-10 Home Warranty average deductible for a contract is $85
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
mapicon

West virginia Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Dennis Richards, Beckley

On May 13, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The hot water tank was under warranty. It took a few weeks to get the tank. Ward Plumbing did a great job on the install. The issue I have with AHS is that it takes way too long to get parts for the repairs to be done .

Icon

Vickie S Armendariz, Hinton

On Dec 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

A friend had told me about this wonderful insurance she has that protects their customers from expensive repairs on their appliances, electronics, water heaters, plumbing and more in their home, that homeowners insurance doesn\'t cover. I decided to call AHS to get more information about their coverage. The rep was very courteous and informative. After getting a quote of what it would cost me and finding out what they covered I bought a plan that worked with my home. Two months later doing my normal house cleaning,, it was time to do laundry again; I washed a load of clothes and threw them in dryer. Dryer stopped working! I checked and clothes were still wet. The dryer was approx 10 to 15 yrs old and It decided to go out on me. It stopped working. I called AHS and they got a tech to my home within a week that worked with a company 3hrs away. The tech found that the dryer was gone (not repairable). The tech's company reported their analyses to AHS. Before I knew it, American Home Shield sent me an authorization to purchase another dryer and I thought that was amazing and quick. They kept their word to repair or replace. I think American Home Shield is a great warranty to have to protect your things in your home. I won't be without it!

Icon

Marianne Short, Martinsburg

On Aug 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Personally and professionally I have used AHS Home Warranty. I\'m a local REALTOR in the area I service. I have personally used AHS for 3 years, I have had many services and repairs. They have always been prompt and efficient. I have also sold their warranties for over 14 years. Most of my clients have been happy as well. With on exception of a client who lives two counties away, apparently they have had a hard time getting someone to service their area. I have reached out to our local representative who is wonderful and very helpful in resolving issues.

Icon

MICKIE M BAUER, Grafton

On Jun 11, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'m really disappointed in this Warranty Company. Our washer has been Broke for 3 weeks. It\'s taken them this long to send someone out just to look at it. Then, we are told can\'t fix it today. Mean while we are going to Laundry Mat spending $12.50 a day washing clothes. At this point we aren\'t given any info when we will have our washer working, or when someone will even make it back to our house.... Save your money.

Icon

Edmond Chris Strange, Princeton

On Jun 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a leaky copper pipe and found our outside faucet had frozen during the winter. I was contacted by AHS very fast, they verified no further damage was happening and contacted a plumber. The company called set an appointment and completed the job in an excellent fashion.

Icon

Donya Gamache, Hedgesville

On May 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I love the coverage we get with AHS! We have used our warrant so far on: Septic pump repair, HVAC coil cleaning, HVAC tune up, microwave repair, water heater replacement and cracked plumbing in our basement X\'s 2! This has been a huge savings for us! As the unexpected happens in the mist of home ownership, it is a huge relief to know we are covered!

Icon

Joel David Conner, Charleston

On Dec 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had their service now for two years and have made 3 calls to them. Each time service was quick and painless. The technicians have been knowledgeable and courteous. Not to mention helpful with tips on how to do preventive care on my a/c and heater. Would highly recommend.

Icon

Henry, Martinsburg

On Aug 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS responds very quickly to service requests made on-line. My experiences with the companies sent by AHS to make repairs have been very good so far.

Icon

Karen Thompson, Vienna

On Jul 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was called a day or two before 4/26/18...sent a repair service person out on the 26th of April and he could not determine at that time if the A/C needed to be replaced. Then the awful weather started in May and the repair people were called out again 6/18/18. After 3 hours of checking things out it was determined that the unit needed to be replaced. I got a call from them a few days later stating that the repair people determined that the unit needed to be replaced so be it. It is now...7/9/18 and still not replaced. I thought I was going to die in this awful heat. This timeline is WAY TOO LONG. I spoke with a AHS "Ryan" on 7/5/18 and he could not find out why my unit had not come in yet. He said he would get back to me the next day ..Friday if not Monday 7/9...as of 2pm today 7/9 I have NOT heard a thing from AHS. Nichols H&C spoke with AHS and AHS is giving them the same run around. This will be reported to BBB if it not fixed soon. Very poor service. Karen Thompson

Icon

Carole Griffith, Shepherdstown

On Mar 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have had policy for 8 years and have never been unhappy with the service. The repair companies that they use are outstanding.

Icon

Jane Ruberg, Charles Town

On Mar 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

High monthly cost, high service fee Timeliness of repair scheduling good Service providers excellent Replacement value good

Icon

Henry Becker, Martinsburg

On Mar 10, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

When requesting repairs, I have found that AHS responds immediately with the name of a contractor. I have not had any trouble getting repairs done, and so far the servicing companies have done thorough work. However, I do feel that the deductible and the monthly fee are a little high.

Icon

Ashley Sickles, Morgantown

On Jan 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

STAY AWAY FRM AHS!!! First off: I have had a claim reimbursement in for over 60+ days now! I have been told it was mailed twice now. I still do not have it. I have had to pay late fees, etc to the contractor because of AHS\'s lack of fulfilling their promises. I have contacted customer service numerous times & get the same answer "its been mailed". Well, I want tracking on it & it expedited at this point! I am over constantly waiting and you can deduct $$ for my monthly fees instantly but can't reimburse me? Secondly, they send crappy repair services and I have had to pay a $100 deduction 3x's now for the same issue. RUN RUN RUN RUN AWAY!!!

Icon

Donya Gamache, Hedgesville

On Nov 24, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Having an AHS Home Warranty was the best decision we made as home owners. It has saved us a lot of time and money for repairs. We have been in our home for 4 months now. So far, we have had a new hot water heater installed, an over the rage microwave repaired, our HVAC Unit has had the coils cleaned and a plumbing leak fixed all for our service call fee of $75 for each call.

Icon

Robert McFarland, Inwood

On Jul 15, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I recently had both my A/C and trash compactor worked on. Both companies arrived in a timely manner and were very professional. My only problem with this warranty is the poor coverage for refrigerant. They only cover about 20% of the cost.

Icon

Adarsh MD Kancharla, Martinsburg

On Jul 12, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Wait time to schedule over phone is very long and the personnel cannot help after hours with scheduling ge appointments after hours. Waited for 80 mins to be told to call in working hours.

Icon

Bob Rodrigues, Charleston

On May 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My hot water heater began to leak and we had water spreading throughout the basement. I played the service call online at 6pm on Wednesday. The contractor called at 8:30 am on Thursday and they were at our residence by 11am that same day. The quickly diagnosed the problem and the water heater needed to be replaced. They ordered the replacement heater and were back the next morning and had it replaced within 2 hours. The experience was very smooth with no questions asked by the contractor or American Home Shield.

Icon

Janet Mann, Elkview

On May 01, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Been awhile , but service has always been great . American Home Shield is always there for you in hours of calling. Don't know what I would do without there plan...Wouldn't have things in repair at my home.Have great contractors for any job. Carol Just rel

Icon

H D, Martinsburg

On Apr 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have called AHS for problems with our plumbing as well as multiple HVAC issues. Their response time has been second to none. We have always had a tech out the same day or the next day. The techs we have had (one plumber, two different HVAC techs) have always been knowledgeable and fixed any issue we were having. More importantly they fixed it right the first time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend AHS and have done so multiple times.

Icon

Kimberly Lemieux, Weirton

On Mar 31, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service of AHS was great and the contractor called within 24 hours of my service request. The contractor was friendly, well kept, very helpful and got everything fixed in a perfect amount of time.

Icon

Angel Sanders, Moundsville

On Mar 27, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I love AHS! I have recommended it to my friends. I feel safe knowing that if something goes wrong with my house, it is covered! I have called twice and both times I was treated very well. The service was professional and in a timely manner.

Icon

Kit Williamson, Charleston

On Feb 02, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had Anerican Home Shield coverage since 1997 and have had great response whenever I have had to call for servicing. The service company employees are friendly and knowledgeable with completing the repairs. The coverage of multiple items is a big plus. Over the years I have recommended American Home Shield to over a dozen of my friends when they have purchased their homes. This plan cab't be beat by any service plan out there.

Icon

Blake Legler, Charleston

On Sep 09, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield provided the best experience possible. It was very easy to setup a service call and the the service company was out at my house the next day (very fast). They completed the repair with no issues and everything went smoothly.

Icon

Rick Clouse, Huntington

On Sep 03, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called American Home Shield and needed my heating unit fixed. It had just snowed about 4-5 inches and it was still snowing on a Sunday. In the South 4-5 inches of snow shuts down the state. AHS got somebody to call me within about 15 minutes and the tech arrived about two hours later (weather). He diagnosed the problem but did not have one of the parts on his van. He drove to a local HVAC store, got the part, brought it back and fixed our problem. This guy wen tthe extra mile +. I called AHS and his employer and told them "Great job and thank you!" I tell everyone who complains about having work done on their home and the cost to call American Home Shield. I know it has led to at least three new customers. Thanks and well done.

Icon

Michael Melton, Kingwood

On Aug 12, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Although my home is the only 8 years old, I experienced several problems with the three A/C units during the past two summers. Each time, I contacted American Home Shield and was immediately contacted by a local reputable company who set up a prompt appointment and corrected the problem. It was very reassuring to know that this company, unlike many others in this business, is truly honest and customer oriented. So glad we had, and will continue to keep, this AHS policy!

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies In The State 

Understanding what services home warranty companies provide in West Virginia is important. Reading reviews helps you get a better grasp of the quality of services offered by home warranty companies. If you would like to share an experience where you dealt with a home warranty company, go ahead and write a review.

How to Choose West Virginia's Best?

You must consider different aspects while choosing the best home warranty companies in the state. Think about home warranty plans and coverage offered. Always check out the reputation of the company and contract costs before finalizing your plan. 

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020