Total Home Protection

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Total Home Protection

Total Home Protection
Customer Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.9 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating

Write an honest review now !

888-351-0908 $369 - $499
Premium $369 - $499
Deductible $45 or $60
Effective 30 days from Payment
Total Reviews 6
Years In Business 1
BBB Rating
Complaint Resolution Y
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)

Call Now for a Quote
 888-351-0908

$45 deductible for the monthly home warranty plan and $60 for the annual home warranty plan. And a $50 discount coupon is available on their website for customers' benefit.

Total Home Protection (THS) claims to have an unwavering commitment to providing industry-leading home warranty products. THS hopes to alleviate problems of customers by providing exceptional services. And in order to accomplish that, THS claims to constantly partner with contractors and real estate professionals so that fast and effective solutions can be offered to its customers.

There are separate portal logins for service contractors, real estate professionals and a client portal for homeowners to access services being offered by THS.

THS offers monthly or annual plans to fit every homeowner’s budget. THS offers comprehensive coverage with two plans- Gold and Platinum covering most of the common appliances including garage door opener, a whirlpool bathtub, garbage disposal and among others. The premiums usually range between $369 and $499 respectively for these two protection plans. In addition to this, customers can include optional coverage for pool/spa, limited roof leak, sump pump, septic systems, secondary appliances and thus much more customization is possible.

THS Home Protection plans will cover repairs or replacements of covered items with these plans regardless of age, make, or model. And if an appliance or a unit cannot be repaired, it offers to replace the same provided that the terms, conditions, and limitations set in the service agreement are met. However, a home inspection is not required prior to purchasing a home warranty if the customer is already covered under another home warranty before making a switch to THS.

THS also provides an option to transfer the policy to the new homeowner with zero charges for the transfer of the policy. And there are no limits on the number of claims placed by the customer.

Reviews & Ratings

Austin - TX 06-07-2017
Sharon B , Austin TX
Posted On 06/07/17
Review No. 110759
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If I could give a zero I would! Worst company ever!! They say they care about their customers but it took 3 days to respond to my claim of a water leak!! Then 2 weeks to determine whether they would cover it. Their own service guy said they were too difficult and he would not call them back!!
They do not respond promptly, it takes multiple contacts to get someone to deal with you and they do everything possible not to cover the claim. Save your money !! Run!! view less
If I could give a zero I would! Worst company ever!! They say they care about their customers but it took 3 days to respond to my claim of a water leak!! Then 2 weeks to determine whether they would cover it. Their own service guy said they were too difficult and he would not call them back!!
They do not respond promptly, it takes multiple contacts to get someone to deal with you
... view more
# 110759
Peoria - AZ 06-02-2017
WIll , Peoria AZ
Posted On 06/02/17
Review No. 110629
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst company ever. Took over 7 days to tell me my claim was denied because of lack of maintenance records. They look at every angle to deny the claim. Hold times are between 30-50 minutes....then they put you on hold again to review your account (hoping you will hang up) this is their strategy....Aweful company, they need to be classified as fraudulent. Two tech's that came to my house concurred and stated that Total Home never pays out and are the hardest to deal with. view less
Worst company ever. Took over 7 days to tell me my claim was denied because of lack of maintenance records. They look at every angle to deny the claim. Hold times are between 30-50 minutes....then they put you on hold again to review your account (hoping you will hang up) this is their strategy....Aweful company, they need to be classified as fraudulent. Two tech's that came to my house
... view more
# 110629
Waxhaw - NC 05-15-2017
Carol Torrez , Waxhaw NC
Posted On 05/15/17
Review No. 110148
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Total Home Protection.
I bought this policy because I am a single Mom, and I cannot fix most of the problems that happen in my house, I saw they have good reviews, not I wonder is this review are real! When I asked before buying they said will cover everything,is not true, is not is a lie!
My first call was for my garage door, they said they just can’t fix rollers just the motor parts, no the roller, I passed,then I look for another company and fixed it for $60.00 dollars.
My second call was my water heater broke and I they said that they only fix the component's of the water heater no the tank, this is a fraud company, I cancel my account and they charge me with, two months plus cancellation, Why I have to pay cancelation fees, your company is not fixing anything that I asked. Please be careful this company is a fraud, I still do not receive my refund and more than 10 days have passed, is a fraud view less
Total Home Protection.
I bought this policy because I am a single Mom, and I cannot fix most of the problems that happen in my house, I saw they have good reviews, not I wonder is this review are real! When I asked before buying they said will cover everything,is not true, is not is a lie!
My first call was for my garage door, they said they just can’t fix rollers just the
... view more
# 110148
Charlotte - NC 04-28-2017
Tara Tisdale , Charlotte NC
Posted On 04/28/17
Review No. 109822
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is not replicable .. beware. I paid my premium in full. My aircondition went out and they sent their technician out to diagnose the problem. Come to find out I have a bad compressor and now they are saying the technician they sent is lying about the diagnosis so now they go on to say I'm not covered.really???? A compressor and I'm not covered?? Okkkkk I guess I'm crazy now. It's actually someone they sent to my house. I then told them to send me another person out and they tells me they don't have another person to send . DO NOT use them as your warranty company.. I requested my money back and they rather pay me back than to fix the problem. Trust me ...and the customer service is not helpful or friendly at all.. David which is the supervisor rude and are the other customer service reps !!!!!!!!!!! view less
This company is not replicable .. beware. I paid my premium in full. My aircondition went out and they sent their technician out to diagnose the problem. Come to find out I have a bad compressor and now they are saying the technician they sent is lying about the diagnosis so now they go on to say I'm not covered.really???? A compressor and I'm not covered?? Okkkkk I guess I'm crazy now. It's
... view more
# 109822
katy - TX 09-21-2016
george deluca , katy TX
Posted On 09/21/16
Review No. 106011
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
first claim for dishwasher was covered. the company had someone out the next day and they changed out some part. its working fine now. overall process was quick compared to the other companies i had in the past. very happy.
# 106011
Atlanta - GA 09-17-2016
Joseph Carreno , Atlanta GA
Posted On 09/17/16
Review No. 105943
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I called to have my ac and sink stoppage repaired, called Total on 9/13 and by 9/15 my a/c was up and running and kitchen sink was back to normal again, in the past I had another home warranty an waited up to 2 weeks to have something repaired but total understood my concerns an stood on top of my claims every step of the way. Amazing customer service on their end. I would recommend this company to family and friends. view less
I called to have my ac and sink stoppage repaired, called Total on 9/13 and by 9/15 my a/c was up and running and kitchen sink was back to normal again, in the past I had another home warranty an waited up to 2 weeks to have something repaired but total understood my concerns an stood on top of my claims every step of the way. Amazing customer service on their end. I would recommend this
... view more
# 105943

Rate Total Home Protection

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact www.TotalHomeProtection.com directly.