Total Protect

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Total Protect

Total Protect
Customer Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.8 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 1000
Total Quotes : 385
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Years In Business 39
BBB Rating A+
Complaint Resolution Y
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

TotalProtect is a comprehensive home warranty offered through Cross Country Home Services, Inc., an established leader in the home warranty industry since 1978. The warranty is known for providing peace of mind and budget protection whenever home systems and appliances break down due to normal wear and tear. With more than 40,000 service technicians in its network, a team of over 500 employees and a large selection of budget-friendly plans, the TotalProtect Home Warranty is among the most respected in the industry.

TotalProtect believes in maintaining a different approach towards home warranty, which essentially includes powering a homeowner with tools to manage and maintain their homes better. The company offers a host of comprehensive plans that ensures savings, convenience and peace of mind.

According to Better Business Bureau, this company also operates under the following alternate business names
  1. Total Protect
  2. Home Protect
  3. Cross Country Home Services
  4. Residential MD
  5. HomeSure Protection of California
  6. Homesure of Virginia, Inc
  7. HomeSure Services, Inc.
  8. HomeSure of America Inc.

TotalProtect’s most popular service is the guarantee that they provide for each repair they do. Each customer gets a guarantee for a period of 180 days during which if the repaired device breaks again, the customer gets it fixed again for free.

The company’s network of service contractors are also one of the best in the industry. TotalProtect claims that each contractor is picked after stringent evaluation. The Vendor Rating System is yet another run to ensure that each contractor is monitored well.
In addition to TotalProtect’s 24/7/365 customer service hotline, a variety of online services are available. At TotalProtect.com, customers can see all the features and benefits of having a TotalProtect Home Warranty. The website allows visitors to:

1. Place a Claim

2. Get a Quote

3. Evaluate the Variety of Available Plans

4. See All the Items that are Covered

5. See Consumer Ratings and Reviews

6. Take a Virtual Tour of TotalProtect Coverage

7. Contact Customer Service

TotalProtect helps customers pay the repair or replacement bill when home systems and/or appliances break down due to normal wear and tear. The warranty offers a 180-day workmanship guarantee on repairs and comes in many shapes and sizes. The variety of coverage allows customers to choose the plan they need at a cost that fits within their budget.

For example, TotalProtect’s optimal plan provides protection for 20 of a home’s most crucial systems and appliances. Customers can also choose from plans that cover just their systems or just their appliances. All plans can be personalized by adding items such as a swimming pool, second refrigerator or an additional water heater to their warranty.

Reviews & Ratings

Loomis - CA 02-08-2017
Lynn,Loomis CA
Posted On 02/08/17
Review No. 108524
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Been with this company for 13 years. They have been less than excellent, but assumed that is the world of home warranty companies.
Today, I took off work for fridge repair and technician never showed up. I called and representative was incredibly rude telling me it was not their fault, but that of the technician's. She said they never had anyone ever assigned to my claim. But I have a claim number and they called me with date and time! If they never assigned anyone to my claim, then why didn't they call me in the morning to let me know that no one was coming? I could have gone into work!
I pay Total Protect $600 per year to manage their technicians and keep their word. When I asked to cover our deductible for the money I lost for having to take off 2 days from work, she cut me off and wouldn't let me speak. It was actually weird. She said the deductible would be paid from the service provider, not Total Protect and there is no way the service provider would come out without a deductible. How about Total Protect paying the service provider for me? Or crediting me a couple months on my monthly fee? If no resolution to this issue, I may be moving companies. view less
Been with this company for 13 years. They have been less than excellent, but assumed that is the world of home warranty companies.
Today, I took off work for fridge repair and technician never showed up. I called and representative was incredibly rude telling me it was not their fault, but that of the technician's. She said they never had anyone ever assigned to my claim. But I have
... view more
# 108524
Total Protect Home Warranty
02-10-2017
Lynn - We have located your account and definitely apologize for the missed appointment through the original service provider - please know this is not the type of service we aim to provide. Our records indicate that you've spoken to a member of our leadership team since the submission of this review but we will be sure to follow through the resolution of your claim. Sincerely - John
Redwood City - CA 02-08-2017
Vincent K,Redwood City CA
Posted On 02/08/17
Review No. 108520
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Very disappointed with Total Protect. Every time I have filed a claim It would take at least several phone calls and a extreme long wait for any type of repair. They seem to use stall tactics to force you to just go out and buy a new appliance. My refrigerator recently went out and they told me it would be a week to repair. Unacceptable. Finally someone came out to fix it and made it worse. It sounded like a popcorn maker after the repair. Total Protect would not repair it properly. I had to buy a new one not to mention all the stress with Total Protect to try and get it repaired. view less
Very disappointed with Total Protect. Every time I have filed a claim It would take at least several phone calls and a extreme long wait for any type of repair. They seem to use stall tactics to force you to just go out and buy a new appliance. My refrigerator recently went out and they told me it would be a week to repair. Unacceptable. Finally someone came out to fix it and made it worse. It
... view more
# 108520
Smyrna - GA 02-08-2017
Laura J Demel,Smyrna GA
Posted On 02/08/17
Review No. 108518
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Great service and dependable people. I am a woman and have very few people to fix things around my condo and have found total service to be the best program for my needs. They do a good job or come back for free and the service and follow up is great. I would recommend them to anyone who has a home to maintain.
# 108518
Conyers - GA 02-03-2017
Denitha,Conyers GA
Posted On 02/03/17
Review No. 108417
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I have always had prompt service with this company, I believe they make a concentrated effort to help. Sometimes I do my own scheduling online and at other times I call customer service and I've had normal wait times like any other company. The service contractors have been cordial, polite, and have been able to perform their duties in a timely fashion. I have also recommended this company to other people who reportedly get good treatmnt from them view less
I have always had prompt service with this company, I believe they make a concentrated effort to help. Sometimes I do my own scheduling online and at other times I call customer service and I've had normal wait times like any other company. The service contractors have been cordial, polite, and have been able to perform their duties in a timely fashion. I have also recommended this company to
... view more
# 108417
linthicum - MD 01-31-2017
calvin roy,linthicum MD
Posted On 01/31/17
Review No. 108358
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I get quick response from Total Protect when I call. They hook me up a repairman and I call for an appointment. For the most part they are pretty good but you definitely work on their timeline. It can be hit or miss. One company worked on my heat pump and was quick and did a very good job. Another incident with the heat pump with another company at a later date and it took them over a month to find the problem and fix it. they would come and work for 15-20 minutes and leave. They come back 3-4 days, maybe a week later and did the same thing. This was in the heat of summer with no A/c. After several calls to Total Protect during this period they sided with the repair company, saying it was not an emergency because we had a separate unit for the downstairs apartment. I guess they thought we should live downstairs with another family. Also it seems that each time I need service it costs me more than the deductible because Total Product will not cover everything. I would also like to get billed each month like I did when I first started the service,; now I have to guess when my policy is paid in full. view less
I get quick response from Total Protect when I call. They hook me up a repairman and I call for an appointment. For the most part they are pretty good but you definitely work on their timeline. It can be hit or miss. One company worked on my heat pump and was quick and did a very good job. Another incident with the heat pump with another company at a later date and it took them over a month to
... view more
# 108358
Pensacola - FL 01-31-2017
Erik & Ginger Given,Pensacola FL
Posted On 01/31/17
Review No. 108351
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have had my AC unit repaired both inside and out. They even replaced a recalled evap coil. Also had dishwasher repaired. Other that one rude tech that fixed the dishwasher the first time all of the other techs have been courteous and even gave me pointers to help keep my appliances running efficiently. I have always received a tech within a day or two. Great customer service and they follow up. The negative responses I see may be the CS center they are reaching. I have had Total Protect for over 10 years and keep them because it has been worth it and I would recommend them to other home owners. view less
I have had my AC unit repaired both inside and out. They even replaced a recalled evap coil. Also had dishwasher repaired. Other that one rude tech that fixed the dishwasher the first time all of the other techs have been courteous and even gave me pointers to help keep my appliances running efficiently. I have always received a tech within a day or two. Great customer service and they follow
... view more
# 108351
jacksonville - FL 01-31-2017
gerald patry,jacksonville FL
Posted On 01/31/17
Review No. 108347
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
problem with refrig...corrected in a professional manner....
# 108347
Jacksonville - FL 01-31-2017
Melissa Mercado,Jacksonville FL
Posted On 01/31/17
Review No. 108345
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Our water heater broke, I called TotalProtect and they schedule an appointment immediately. Everyone was very courteous and friendly. Received and installed new water heater same day. Great protection!
# 108345
Dalton - GA 12-20-2016
Tiffany Ruble,Dalton GA
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107726
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They leave you waiting all day without any courtesy calls and completely have no respect for the time window they set for the customer. Also, when I call to try and see when someone might be coming, they still give you time Windows that noone respects. The customer service girl I last spoke with was very rude and had absolutely no care in the world that I had been waiting ALL DAY with NOONE ever coming. I do not recommend this company at all. view less
They leave you waiting all day without any courtesy calls and completely have no respect for the time window they set for the customer. Also, when I call to try and see when someone might be coming, they still give you time Windows that noone respects. The customer service girl I last spoke with was very rude and had absolutely no care in the world that I had been waiting ALL DAY with NOONE
... view more
# 107726
Delafield - WI 12-06-2016
Joseph D. Kraft,Delafield WI
Posted On 12/06/16
Review No. 107457
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Excellent service, Excellent employees. Great followup and communication. I would, and have, recommended Total Protect to
relatives and friends. Keep up the good work. I am, and have been impressed every time I use your service.
Joe Kraft 262 646 8805
# 107457
Bradenton - FL 12-05-2016
Sheldon Slifstein,Bradenton FL
Posted On 12/05/16
Review No. 107454
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have been extremely pleased with the Service provided by Total Protect. We were with a different warranty company previously and not satisfied at all.
Knowing that Total Protect will take care of the items under warranty, has given us peace of mind.
# 107454
Port Saint Lucie - FL 12-01-2016
Donald Mitchell,Port Saint Lucie FL
Posted On 12/01/16
Review No. 107390
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I AM SUPREMELY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS COMPANY. That's my headline.
I have had just about all the coverage you can get with TP for 4 years. I've had one or two decent experiences but after 4 years I'm looking for someone else. In previous years I had a package that included a preventive maintenance check on my hvac. The first time I did that the repairmen came and immediately started up-selling me on everything to the tune of about 900 bucks. He told me all kinds of things needed removal or replacement to fix it. They were so excited to fix my 8 year old heater. I sent them home without doing what they wanted and wasted 75 bucks. I researched what they were talking about, pressure washed my filter, put clorox into the drain and never had a problem since. So beware of the Upsale!
Last year I had an issue with my pool heater. So I arranged to have my pool equipment fixed. The pool guy came and said they didn't fix pool heaters and I had to go through an HVAC company. ok...So got those people to look at it and they said I had some rust on the inside of my heater so they didn't fix it because the FINE PRINT SAID THEY DON'T COVER RUST. The hvac guy put freon in my appliance off the record and it worked fine for a few months. Didn't need the heat during the summer but now its cooling down outside.
After that I was informed my plan was not only changing but going up in price. So I got all the bells and whistles to make sure I was covered. What I recently found out is they NO LONGER DO PREVENTIVE MAINTENANCE ON AC SYSTEMS. Customer service explained to me I have to wait until my heater/ac breaks until it falls into coverage. I'm sorry that is the DUMBEST BUSINESS DECISION EVER. Small print again...I live in Florida and rarely turn on my heat and simply wanted it checked out before I might need it. Silly me.
In the same conversation I also learned my new bells and whistles policy does cover rust on my pool equipment but since LAST YEAR I was turned down for rust. THIS YEAR they cannot cover my system because I have a preexisting condition of rust from last year. So after they changed the rules, they made sure they still didn't have to do any work and just keep getting paid.
Now for all the things I have to have done without TOTAL Protect what do I need them for? I honestly think TOTAL PROTECT SHOULD CHANGE THEIR NAME TO PARTIAL PROTECT. Because it is now clear they are not really designed to work for the customer but only their profit. You should at least grandfather coverage when you change your small print.
That is a business model of a business waiting to go out of business. I sure the CEO won't mind if they do because he or she probably already has all the flat screen TV's they need.
I gave the Customer service people 3 stars because at least she was polite. Kudos for having pleasant people on the phone.
If you ask someone to help you the first thing out of their mouths should not be why they can't do it. Especially if you're paying for it. Also give your customer service people the ability to fix a problem first time out. I feel sorry for them because every CS person I talked to said they were powerless to do anything. That's pathetic. Mr./Ms. CEO do something for your customer and stop worrying whether you can afford your new boat. This isn't the 80's Gordon Gecko - greed is no longer good. Keeping customers is far more profitable. You're going to lose me and everyone I can convince. That's probably worth at least one 80 inch television or your kid's tuition this semester. view less
I AM SUPREMELY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS COMPANY. That's my headline.
I have had just about all the coverage you can get with TP for 4 years. I've had one or two decent experiences but after 4 years I'm looking for someone else. In previous years I had a package that included a preventive maintenance check on my hvac. The first time I did that the repairmen came and immediately started
... view more
# 107390
Total Protect Home Warranty
12-01-2016
Donald - We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that your recent claim experiences did not meet your expectations. Please know that we try our best to ensure that our claim decisions adhere to the warranty Agreement for covered and non-covered causes of failure. Sincerely – John
Washington - DC 11-21-2016
Marjorie ,Washington DC
Posted On 11/21/16
Review No. 107208
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I have used the Total Protect service several times over the years with mostly satisfactory results. My last experience started out problematic; too long to answer the phone, no return call, vendor no show, but after complaining to the company, I received a good response and the issue was resolved.
# 107208
Oviedo - FL 11-17-2016
Troy Furman,Oviedo FL
Posted On 11/17/16
Review No. 107155
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
This s warranty has been a blessing, although I feel the service tech could have taken more time to analyze the last 2 systems called on.
The dishwasher has completely died, and I'm afraid that I'll be paying $75 to have another tech throw tape on a loose wire.
As for the A/C call. The tech came out and immediately knew how to get the system operational, but I feel they failed to perform the inspection of the "system". There is a terrible leak penetrating the air handler in the garage, and the coolant line is leaking in the attic. view less
This s warranty has been a blessing, although I feel the service tech could have taken more time to analyze the last 2 systems called on.
The dishwasher has completely died, and I'm afraid that I'll be paying $75 to have another tech throw tape on a loose wire.
As for the A/C call. The tech came out and immediately knew how to get the system operational, but I feel they failed
... view more
# 107155
Fort Atkinson - WI 11-16-2016
Artman,Fort Atkinson WI
Posted On 11/16/16
Review No. 107132
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Had a 20 year old refrig take a dump... Was replaced with a new $1300 by the company
# 107132
Tallahassee - FL 11-15-2016
Marsha,Tallahassee FL
Posted On 11/15/16
Review No. 107111
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Although one call re AC system was resolved satisfactorily, the next call resulted in my having to contract with an outside service for repairs. When repairman came to check concerns re washer and dryer, he made no repairs, suggested water leak was normal and that I should simply wipe the door following each wash; he also said vibration was normal although my daughter later adjusted the bottom and totally ended the vibration. Quality of service personnel is inconsistent and undependable. view less
Although one call re AC system was resolved satisfactorily, the next call resulted in my having to contract with an outside service for repairs. When repairman came to check concerns re washer and dryer, he made no repairs, suggested water leak was normal and that I should simply wipe the door following each wash; he also said vibration was normal although my daughter later adjusted the
... view more
# 107111
Follansbee - WV 11-15-2016
Ronald Perito,Follansbee WV
Posted On 11/15/16
Review No. 107109
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have nothing but good things to say about TotalProtect. I have used this service probably for 6 or 7 times and have never been dissapointed.
# 107109
Silver Springs - FL 11-15-2016
Kenneth Vianello,Silver Springs FL
Posted On 11/15/16
Review No. 107073
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
This company has exceeded our expectations. They have handled our needs in a very professional and timely manner. We recommend them wholeheartedly.
# 107073
MILFORD - DE 11-10-2016
Lynn E. Myers,MILFORD DE
Posted On 11/10/16
Review No. 106977
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating

the only complaint I have is they would only send Chesapeake Plumbing out which I am highly satisfied with, I would rate excellent in all categories. They sent another company (a one person company) and I always have to ask for Chesapeake Plumbing because they know what to do to solve my plumbing problems.
they send this other company out because Customer Service tells me this other individual is in the system and automatically schedules that other company.. I always have to have Chesapeake to come out after this gentleman and they always know exactly what to do and finish the job. view less

the only complaint I have is they would only send Chesapeake Plumbing out which I am highly satisfied with, I would rate excellent in all categories. They sent another company (a one person company) and I always have to ask for Chesapeake Plumbing because they know what to do to solve my plumbing problems.
they send this other company out because Customer Service tells me this
... view more
# 106977
Jacksonville - NC 11-05-2016
Gaetano Barone,Jacksonville NC
Posted On 11/05/16
Review No. 106900
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have been a customer for many years and I have always had great experience with no complaints. The staff have always been helpful and professional and all of the repair personnel that have come to my house have been courteous, professional and expert in their profession
# 106900
Durham - NC 11-03-2016
Total Protect,Durham NC
Posted On 11/03/16
Review No. 106856
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I could be a salesperson for Total Protect. I regularly recommend the service to friends. Yes, occasionally there is some delay to getting a repair person here; but not often. I have had only friendly responses on my calls for service, and useful work when it is done. It once took four calls to make an ice maker work, which is not ideal, but the point is, it got fixed. When parts on an air-conditioner needed replacing, they were replaced, without charge. I am not shocked at the monthly premium--insurance costs money--and I am certain repairs would be more costly if done individually. view less
I could be a salesperson for Total Protect. I regularly recommend the service to friends. Yes, occasionally there is some delay to getting a repair person here; but not often. I have had only friendly responses on my calls for service, and useful work when it is done. It once took four calls to make an ice maker work, which is not ideal, but the point is, it got fixed. When parts on an
... view more
# 106856
Jacksonville - NC 11-02-2016
Gaetano Barone,Jacksonville NC
Posted On 11/02/16
Review No. 106849
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have been a customer for many years and have no complaints. Everyone I have talked with at Home Protect have always been professional, courteous and helpful. All service personnel that have come to my house have been professional and very knowledgeable
# 106849
Tualatin - OR 10-13-2016
Brian Jepperson,Tualatin OR
Posted On 10/13/16
Review No. 106508
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Total Protect is completely worthless. When I bought my house new I signed up for them because I was terrified of things breaking down. But of course when things did start breaking down, TotalProtect really was more of a hindrance than I help.

Problems with plumbing and electrical etc., they will always take at least a week to send someone out there, and always at the contractor's convenience, not yours. And they nearly always find reasons to not pay for things. When my microwave broke down after 10 years, they wouldn't cover it because the problem wasn't "mechanical". When toilets and sinks clogged up and the pumbers that they sent suggested remedies, they wouldn't pay. After a while I stopped even calling them when things went wrong, then I knew it was time to dump them. view less
Total Protect is completely worthless. When I bought my house new I signed up for them because I was terrified of things breaking down. But of course when things did start breaking down, TotalProtect really was more of a hindrance than I help.

Problems with plumbing and electrical etc., they will always take at least a week to send someone out there, and always at the
... view more
# 106508
Total Protect Home Warranty
10-14-2016
Brian - I'm sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet your expectations. Please know that we make every effort to ensure our claim decisions adhere to the terms of the warranty for both covered and non-covered items. We appreciate you taking the time to share you feedback. Sincerely – John
Greenwell Springs - LA 08-27-2016
Jimmy Nowlin Jr.,Greenwell Springs LA
Posted On 08/27/16
Review No. 105384
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have had total protect for six years and have had no trouble. Have always been able to get a person on the phone with out a long wait and prompt service.
# 105384
Quincy - MA 08-14-2016
Peter H Young,Quincy MA
Posted On 08/14/16
Review No. 104875
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Home warranty programs need to encourage home owners to purchase, because it is like health insurance, it only takes one bad situation and your covered, my son has a policy, my neighbors, do now. People on limited incomes need these policies for major problems. I have told many people to get one of these programs, it has helped them.
# 104875
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact totalprotect.com directly.