Total Protect

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Total Protect

Total Protect
Customer Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.8 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating

Write an honest review now !

888-351-0908 $230 - $650
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Total Reviews 1013
Years In Business 39
BBB Rating -
Complaint Resolution Y
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)

Call Now for a Quote
 888-351-0908

TotalProtect is a comprehensive home warranty offered through Cross Country Home Services, Inc., an established leader in the home warranty industry since 1978. The warranty is known for providing peace of mind and budget protection whenever home systems and appliances break down due to normal wear and tear. With more than 40,000 service technicians in its network, a team of over 500 employees and a large selection of budget-friendly plans, the TotalProtect Home Warranty is among the most respected in the industry.

TotalProtect believes in maintaining a different approach towards home warranty, which essentially includes powering a homeowner with tools to manage and maintain their homes better. The company offers a host of comprehensive plans that ensures savings, convenience and peace of mind.

According to Better Business Bureau, this company also operates under the following alternate business names
  1. Total Protect
  2. Home Protect
  3. Cross Country Home Services
  4. Residential MD
  5. HomeSure Protection of California
  6. Homesure of Virginia, Inc
  7. HomeSure Services, Inc.
  8. HomeSure of America Inc.

TotalProtect’s most popular service is the guarantee that they provide for each repair they do. Each customer gets a guarantee for a period of 180 days during which if the repaired device breaks again, the customer gets it fixed again for free.

The company’s network of service contractors are also one of the best in the industry. TotalProtect claims that each contractor is picked after stringent evaluation. The Vendor Rating System is yet another run to ensure that each contractor is monitored well.
In addition to TotalProtect’s 24/7/365 customer service hotline, a variety of online services are available. At TotalProtect.com, customers can see all the features and benefits of having a TotalProtect Home Warranty. The website allows visitors to:

1. Place a Claim

2. Get a Quote

3. Evaluate the Variety of Available Plans

4. See All the Items that are Covered

5. See Consumer Ratings and Reviews

6. Take a Virtual Tour of TotalProtect Coverage

7. Contact Customer Service

TotalProtect helps customers pay the repair or replacement bill when home systems and/or appliances break down due to normal wear and tear. The warranty offers a 180-day workmanship guarantee on repairs and comes in many shapes and sizes. The variety of coverage allows customers to choose the plan they need at a cost that fits within their budget.

For example, TotalProtect’s optimal plan provides protection for 20 of a home’s most crucial systems and appliances. Customers can also choose from plans that cover just their systems or just their appliances. All plans can be personalized by adding items such as a swimming pool, second refrigerator or an additional water heater to their warranty.

Reviews & Ratings

Simpsonville - SC 05-21-2017
Mike Register , Simpsonville SC
Posted On 05/21/17
Review No. 110326
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
One word. TERRIBLE. Keep getting run around. Have done paid my deductible for both washer and dryer. One week, still getting run around. Will be changing companies after this repair. Been with y'all 7 years. Customer service has gone down hill
# 110326
Waxhaw - NC 05-15-2017
Carol Torrez , Waxhaw NC
Posted On 05/15/17
Review No. 110148
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Total Home Protection.
I bought this policy because I am a single Mom, and I cannot fix most of the problems that happen in my house, I saw they have good reviews, not I wonder is this review are real! When I asked before buying they said will cover everything,is not true, is not is a lie!
My first call was for my garage door, they said they just can’t fix rollers just the motor parts, no the roller, I passed,then I look for another company and fixed it for $60.00 dollars.
My second call was my water heater broke and I they said that they only fix the component's of the water heater no the tank, this is a fraud company, I cancel my account and they charge me with, two months plus cancellation, Why I have to pay cancelation fees, your company is not fixing anything that I asked. Please be careful this company is a fraud, I still do not receive my refund and more than 10 days have passed, is a fraud view less
Total Home Protection.
I bought this policy because I am a single Mom, and I cannot fix most of the problems that happen in my house, I saw they have good reviews, not I wonder is this review are real! When I asked before buying they said will cover everything,is not true, is not is a lie!
My first call was for my garage door, they said they just can’t fix rollers just the
... view more
# 110148
Total Protect Home Warranty
05-17-2017
Carol - I am sorry to hear that you have experienced issues. Your warranty is with Total Home Protection, not Total Protect Home Warranty. Their web address is http://www.totalhomeprotection.com/

Best - Heather
Theodore - AL 05-10-2017
Sarah Ridgeway , Theodore AL
Posted On 05/10/17
Review No. 110043
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have been with this company for a little over 8yrs. and today we had the BEST representative named Mrs. Carlene (I hoped that I spelled her name correctly). Mrs. Carlene went out her way to her us solved the problem with understanding what our plan covered regarding our garage system. We were getting ready to cancel our plan bc the other representatives that we spoke with gave us the run around or just wasn't knowledgeable about the plans. Mrs. Carlene took upon herself to connect us with a company to help us understand questions that we had regarding what was covered and what they would do for us. Mrs. Carlene- "YOU ROCK"!!! Thanks so much for all your help!!! view less
We have been with this company for a little over 8yrs. and today we had the BEST representative named Mrs. Carlene (I hoped that I spelled her name correctly). Mrs. Carlene went out her way to her us solved the problem with understanding what our plan covered regarding our garage system. We were getting ready to cancel our plan bc the other representatives that we spoke with gave us the run
... view more
# 110043
Oley - PA 05-07-2017
Ron Wilkinson , Oley PA
Posted On 05/07/17
Review No. 109981
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Been with Total Protect for 5 years and didnt need them until this past two months (4 times). The service is great and staff are very helpful and courtious. I'am so thankful to have Total Protect for my Home Warranty.
# 109981
Carnegie - PA 05-03-2017
Bill Cartiff , Carnegie PA
Posted On 05/03/17
Review No. 109907
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have very little to complain about with Total Protect - only that every year they want to raise my deductible, and every year I call and spend (too much) time negotiating back to a more reasonable "grandfather'd" rate. My deductible right now ($75) is fair and as long as it stays there, I will be content to stay with Total Protect in the years to come. They have been very good to work with...they provide good customer service, quick repair service and they use name brand service companies to fill the work orders. My policy has paid for itself several times over. Well worth the investment. view less
I have very little to complain about with Total Protect - only that every year they want to raise my deductible, and every year I call and spend (too much) time negotiating back to a more reasonable "grandfather'd" rate. My deductible right now ($75) is fair and as long as it stays there, I will be content to stay with Total Protect in the years to come. They have been very good to work
... view more
# 109907
Little Rock - AR 04-29-2017
Lisa Barnes , Little Rock AR
Posted On 04/29/17
Review No. 109833
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I used Total protection for plumbing work. The plumber called and gave me a time and showed up on time. I am vert pleased Sith the ser I e they provided.
# 109833
Brick - NJ 04-25-2017
Frank Giannone , Brick NJ
Posted On 04/25/17
Review No. 109756
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Always listen and react with empathy, well worth the cost. I am consistently happy with the service.
# 109756
Fort Worth - TX 04-25-2017
Kay Thacker , Fort Worth TX
Posted On 04/25/17
Review No. 109726
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I am retired on a fixed income and can easily manage the monthly charges whereas a big repair bill would be a real hardship. I have had it on my last 2 houses. I downsized after retirement. I have no complaints with the company and have recommended it to my daughter.
# 109726
Horse Branch - KY 04-25-2017
Billy Corley , Horse Branch KY
Posted On 04/25/17
Review No. 109723
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
When we first used this service, a real person would always answer the phone. Now I get an automated answer, thus 3 stars for customer service.
We have used total protect several times over the last few years. We are always pleased with the outcome.
# 109723
pittsburgh - PA 04-25-2017
Kim Whyte , pittsburgh PA
Posted On 04/25/17
Review No. 109720
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I would be lost without this service. Ive never had any issue until the last 2 claims . The person I put my claim in with was terribly argumentative and refused to let me choose another contractor after I was given SEARS . I dontlike Sears Ive had issues with them in the past and wont use them . This person basically told me that your policy was to give me the first choice and no others. Id never had any problems prior . Iwas not amused by this . She did tell ME well we will do it this one time . Im sorry I don't like Sears and would rather use a contractor I trust. Please tell me that this is not your policy . This last claim was also dealing with someone who wouldn't listen . I have HVAC issues. She put down that my problem was a heat pump since my thermostat was for heat and cooling . That I know isn't true. I don't have a heat pump. that is a totally different system. I kept telling her no that is not the case . SHe put it in my claim anyway. She was not pleasant to deal with at all. view less
I would be lost without this service. Ive never had any issue until the last 2 claims . The person I put my claim in with was terribly argumentative and refused to let me choose another contractor after I was given SEARS . I dontlike Sears Ive had issues with them in the past and wont use them . This person basically told me that your policy was to give me the first choice and no others. Id
... view more
# 109720
Glendale - AZ 04-13-2017
Meloni , Glendale AZ
Posted On 04/13/17
Review No. 109528
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am going to try and not be emotional with this review. I like to pride myself in my understanding of processes and procedures, however, dealing with this company is painful. I will say that the customer service representatives are very cordial and at least pretend to be understanding and sympathetic. I have had this company as a home warranty since March 2011. I was always afraid to file a claim because the cost of the deductible would typically be more than the cost for me to repair the issue myself. When it came to my pool pump, that was a different story. Toward the end of last year, I had issues with my pool motor going out. It took almost 3 months to resolve this issue. I was finally provided with a new pool motor, but not after having to go through three separate contracted companies, one of which removed a part and denied it, took my deductible and never followed up with the warranty company. On to my current issue. My filtration system on my pool. It has been several weeks since I contacted Total Home Protect to file a claim on this issue. At first I was told I did not have pool coverage (this sounded funny), so I hired another company to come diagnose my issues. I phoned Total Home Protect again and tried to verify my coverage. The informed me that at my annual renewal (less than a month prior), my coverage changed because they no longer offered the plan I was on. So they renewed my coverage (excluding pool coverage), and increased my deductible from 65.00 to 125.00 a month. In previous years, at my renewal period, I was provided with information indicating that unless I wanted to make changes, I didn't need to do anything. This year was the same, only they failed to inform me of the changes THEY made without my consent. Through several calls to customer services, I was able to add pool coverage (with an additional $240.00 paid immediately) and file my current claim (125.00 deductible). Before I added the coverage, I verified with membership services that all of the parts that I was needing would be covered. I listed each one individually and I was told "yes, it is covered". Flash forward to claim denial of those parts I previously was told were covered (mind you, I have not received any coverage information for the pool since it had to be added back on). I have spent almost every day for the past 4 weeks trying to get this resolved. Phone calls were pulled...they verified that I was told the parts were covered but they say "we're sorry the customer service representative misinformed you". Where is the accountability? Why should I have to pay for their mistake? Additionally, I live in Arizona and just 2 weeks without a filtration system...the pool looks as though aliens landed and had babies in my pool. In the 6 years I have had this pool, it has NEVER looked like this. The costs I am going to have to FIX this issue because it wasn't and still hasn't been handled in a timely manner. I now have to drain my pool, and do a chlorine bath to remove the staining caused by the algae - I don't even know the cost involved with that one yet. I have had to purchase parts on my own that they are now telling me aren't covered (though they initially told me they were = $350.00). The company they had come out didn't even address all of the issues I filed on the claim. An attempt was made to stop a leak at the canister by replacing the bolts when the company I hired indicated it needed to be replaced completely. The new bolts after 2 days are spraying water onto my electrical components. The initial issue was debris going back into the pool from the filter. Small particles of DE. The issue now (after they came to look at it) is torn grids (the part they are refusing to replace though I was told they were covered), cracked manifold, cracked backflush valve, leaking at the clamp for the canister lid, etc. I am beyond frustrated with this process. I Highly recommend you re-consider this company when shopping for home warranty needs. This isn't the only negative interaction I have had with them. The pool pump last year took several months to resolve. NOT ACCEPTABLE. view less
I am going to try and not be emotional with this review. I like to pride myself in my understanding of processes and procedures, however, dealing with this company is painful. I will say that the customer service representatives are very cordial and at least pretend to be understanding and sympathetic. I have had this company as a home warranty since March 2011. I was always afraid to file a
... view more
# 109528
Total Protect Home Warranty
05-05-2017
Meloni - Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns, and provide a resolution for your claim. We appreciate your feedback. - Amanda
Sylmar - CA 04-11-2017
Darlene , Sylmar CA
Posted On 04/11/17
Review No. 109468
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I barely has used the company and probably has been with them last 3 yrs. I just got a letter saying they are increasing the deductible from 75 to $125!!! That is almost the double and some appliances may cost 125 just to get a new one... that is absurb... started shopping for another company.
# 109468
Riverview - FL 04-06-2017
Kim Hamm , Riverview FL
Posted On 04/06/17
Review No. 109395
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Well worth the peace of mind having this home warranty! I added up what I was paying for all of the extended warrantees with all my appliances alone, and it was way more than the premium for this coverage. And this includes SO much more!
# 109395
Loomis - CA 02-08-2017
Lynn , Loomis CA
Posted On 02/08/17
Review No. 108524
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Been with this company for 13 years. They have been less than excellent, but assumed that is the world of home warranty companies.
Today, I took off work for fridge repair and technician never showed up. I called and representative was incredibly rude telling me it was not their fault, but that of the technician's. She said they never had anyone ever assigned to my claim. But I have a claim number and they called me with date and time! If they never assigned anyone to my claim, then why didn't they call me in the morning to let me know that no one was coming? I could have gone into work!
I pay Total Protect $600 per year to manage their technicians and keep their word. When I asked to cover our deductible for the money I lost for having to take off 2 days from work, she cut me off and wouldn't let me speak. It was actually weird. She said the deductible would be paid from the service provider, not Total Protect and there is no way the service provider would come out without a deductible. How about Total Protect paying the service provider for me? Or crediting me a couple months on my monthly fee? If no resolution to this issue, I may be moving companies. view less
Been with this company for 13 years. They have been less than excellent, but assumed that is the world of home warranty companies.
Today, I took off work for fridge repair and technician never showed up. I called and representative was incredibly rude telling me it was not their fault, but that of the technician's. She said they never had anyone ever assigned to my claim. But I have
... view more
# 108524
Total Protect Home Warranty
02-10-2017
Lynn - We have located your account and definitely apologize for the missed appointment through the original service provider - please know this is not the type of service we aim to provide. Our records indicate that you've spoken to a member of our leadership team since the submission of this review but we will be sure to follow through the resolution of your claim. Sincerely - John
Redwood City - CA 02-08-2017
Vincent K , Redwood City CA
Posted On 02/08/17
Review No. 108520
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Very disappointed with Total Protect. Every time I have filed a claim It would take at least several phone calls and a extreme long wait for any type of repair. They seem to use stall tactics to force you to just go out and buy a new appliance. My refrigerator recently went out and they told me it would be a week to repair. Unacceptable. Finally someone came out to fix it and made it worse. It sounded like a popcorn maker after the repair. Total Protect would not repair it properly. I had to buy a new one not to mention all the stress with Total Protect to try and get it repaired. view less
Very disappointed with Total Protect. Every time I have filed a claim It would take at least several phone calls and a extreme long wait for any type of repair. They seem to use stall tactics to force you to just go out and buy a new appliance. My refrigerator recently went out and they told me it would be a week to repair. Unacceptable. Finally someone came out to fix it and made it worse. It
... view more
# 108520
Smyrna - GA 02-08-2017
Laura J Demel , Smyrna GA
Posted On 02/08/17
Review No. 108518
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Great service and dependable people. I am a woman and have very few people to fix things around my condo and have found total service to be the best program for my needs. They do a good job or come back for free and the service and follow up is great. I would recommend them to anyone who has a home to maintain.
# 108518
Conyers - GA 02-03-2017
Denitha , Conyers GA
Posted On 02/03/17
Review No. 108417
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I have always had prompt service with this company, I believe they make a concentrated effort to help. Sometimes I do my own scheduling online and at other times I call customer service and I've had normal wait times like any other company. The service contractors have been cordial, polite, and have been able to perform their duties in a timely fashion. I have also recommended this company to other people who reportedly get good treatmnt from them view less
I have always had prompt service with this company, I believe they make a concentrated effort to help. Sometimes I do my own scheduling online and at other times I call customer service and I've had normal wait times like any other company. The service contractors have been cordial, polite, and have been able to perform their duties in a timely fashion. I have also recommended this company to
... view more
# 108417
linthicum - MD 01-31-2017
calvin roy , linthicum MD
Posted On 01/31/17
Review No. 108358
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I get quick response from Total Protect when I call. They hook me up a repairman and I call for an appointment. For the most part they are pretty good but you definitely work on their timeline. It can be hit or miss. One company worked on my heat pump and was quick and did a very good job. Another incident with the heat pump with another company at a later date and it took them over a month to find the problem and fix it. they would come and work for 15-20 minutes and leave. They come back 3-4 days, maybe a week later and did the same thing. This was in the heat of summer with no A/c. After several calls to Total Protect during this period they sided with the repair company, saying it was not an emergency because we had a separate unit for the downstairs apartment. I guess they thought we should live downstairs with another family. Also it seems that each time I need service it costs me more than the deductible because Total Product will not cover everything. I would also like to get billed each month like I did when I first started the service,; now I have to guess when my policy is paid in full. view less
I get quick response from Total Protect when I call. They hook me up a repairman and I call for an appointment. For the most part they are pretty good but you definitely work on their timeline. It can be hit or miss. One company worked on my heat pump and was quick and did a very good job. Another incident with the heat pump with another company at a later date and it took them over a month to
... view more
# 108358
Pensacola - FL 01-31-2017
Erik & Ginger Given , Pensacola FL
Posted On 01/31/17
Review No. 108351
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have had my AC unit repaired both inside and out. They even replaced a recalled evap coil. Also had dishwasher repaired. Other that one rude tech that fixed the dishwasher the first time all of the other techs have been courteous and even gave me pointers to help keep my appliances running efficiently. I have always received a tech within a day or two. Great customer service and they follow up. The negative responses I see may be the CS center they are reaching. I have had Total Protect for over 10 years and keep them because it has been worth it and I would recommend them to other home owners. view less
I have had my AC unit repaired both inside and out. They even replaced a recalled evap coil. Also had dishwasher repaired. Other that one rude tech that fixed the dishwasher the first time all of the other techs have been courteous and even gave me pointers to help keep my appliances running efficiently. I have always received a tech within a day or two. Great customer service and they follow
... view more
# 108351
jacksonville - FL 01-31-2017
gerald patry , jacksonville FL
Posted On 01/31/17
Review No. 108347
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
problem with refrig...corrected in a professional manner....
# 108347
Jacksonville - FL 01-31-2017
Melissa Mercado , Jacksonville FL
Posted On 01/31/17
Review No. 108345
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Our water heater broke, I called TotalProtect and they schedule an appointment immediately. Everyone was very courteous and friendly. Received and installed new water heater same day. Great protection!
# 108345
Dalton - GA 12-20-2016
Tiffany Ruble , Dalton GA
Posted On 12/20/16
Review No. 107726
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They leave you waiting all day without any courtesy calls and completely have no respect for the time window they set for the customer. Also, when I call to try and see when someone might be coming, they still give you time Windows that noone respects. The customer service girl I last spoke with was very rude and had absolutely no care in the world that I had been waiting ALL DAY with NOONE ever coming. I do not recommend this company at all. view less
They leave you waiting all day without any courtesy calls and completely have no respect for the time window they set for the customer. Also, when I call to try and see when someone might be coming, they still give you time Windows that noone respects. The customer service girl I last spoke with was very rude and had absolutely no care in the world that I had been waiting ALL DAY with NOONE
... view more
# 107726
Delafield - WI 12-06-2016
Joseph D. Kraft , Delafield WI
Posted On 12/06/16
Review No. 107457
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Excellent service, Excellent employees. Great followup and communication. I would, and have, recommended Total Protect to
relatives and friends. Keep up the good work. I am, and have been impressed every time I use your service.
Joe Kraft 262 646 8805
# 107457
Bradenton - FL 12-05-2016
Sheldon Slifstein , Bradenton FL
Posted On 12/05/16
Review No. 107454
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have been extremely pleased with the Service provided by Total Protect. We were with a different warranty company previously and not satisfied at all.
Knowing that Total Protect will take care of the items under warranty, has given us peace of mind.
# 107454
Port Saint Lucie - FL 12-01-2016
Donald Mitchell , Port Saint Lucie FL
Posted On 12/01/16
Review No. 107390
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I AM SUPREMELY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS COMPANY. That's my headline.
I have had just about all the coverage you can get with TP for 4 years. I've had one or two decent experiences but after 4 years I'm looking for someone else. In previous years I had a package that included a preventive maintenance check on my hvac. The first time I did that the repairmen came and immediately started up-selling me on everything to the tune of about 900 bucks. He told me all kinds of things needed removal or replacement to fix it. They were so excited to fix my 8 year old heater. I sent them home without doing what they wanted and wasted 75 bucks. I researched what they were talking about, pressure washed my filter, put clorox into the drain and never had a problem since. So beware of the Upsale!
Last year I had an issue with my pool heater. So I arranged to have my pool equipment fixed. The pool guy came and said they didn't fix pool heaters and I had to go through an HVAC company. ok...So got those people to look at it and they said I had some rust on the inside of my heater so they didn't fix it because the FINE PRINT SAID THEY DON'T COVER RUST. The hvac guy put freon in my appliance off the record and it worked fine for a few months. Didn't need the heat during the summer but now its cooling down outside.
After that I was informed my plan was not only changing but going up in price. So I got all the bells and whistles to make sure I was covered. What I recently found out is they NO LONGER DO PREVENTIVE MAINTENANCE ON AC SYSTEMS. Customer service explained to me I have to wait until my heater/ac breaks until it falls into coverage. I'm sorry that is the DUMBEST BUSINESS DECISION EVER. Small print again...I live in Florida and rarely turn on my heat and simply wanted it checked out before I might need it. Silly me.
In the same conversation I also learned my new bells and whistles policy does cover rust on my pool equipment but since LAST YEAR I was turned down for rust. THIS YEAR they cannot cover my system because I have a preexisting condition of rust from last year. So after they changed the rules, they made sure they still didn't have to do any work and just keep getting paid.
Now for all the things I have to have done without TOTAL Protect what do I need them for? I honestly think TOTAL PROTECT SHOULD CHANGE THEIR NAME TO PARTIAL PROTECT. Because it is now clear they are not really designed to work for the customer but only their profit. You should at least grandfather coverage when you change your small print.
That is a business model of a business waiting to go out of business. I sure the CEO won't mind if they do because he or she probably already has all the flat screen TV's they need.
I gave the Customer service people 3 stars because at least she was polite. Kudos for having pleasant people on the phone.
If you ask someone to help you the first thing out of their mouths should not be why they can't do it. Especially if you're paying for it. Also give your customer service people the ability to fix a problem first time out. I feel sorry for them because every CS person I talked to said they were powerless to do anything. That's pathetic. Mr./Ms. CEO do something for your customer and stop worrying whether you can afford your new boat. This isn't the 80's Gordon Gecko - greed is no longer good. Keeping customers is far more profitable. You're going to lose me and everyone I can convince. That's probably worth at least one 80 inch television or your kid's tuition this semester. view less
I AM SUPREMELY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS COMPANY. That's my headline.
I have had just about all the coverage you can get with TP for 4 years. I've had one or two decent experiences but after 4 years I'm looking for someone else. In previous years I had a package that included a preventive maintenance check on my hvac. The first time I did that the repairmen came and immediately started
... view more
# 107390
Total Protect Home Warranty
12-01-2016
Donald - We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that your recent claim experiences did not meet your expectations. Please know that we try our best to ensure that our claim decisions adhere to the warranty Agreement for covered and non-covered causes of failure. Sincerely – John

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact totalprotect.com directly.