Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Alabama: $313.23
Average Deductible in Alabama: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Mark Date: 2014-05-23 10:39:00

    Review: I have been a customer with this company for several years and their service has declined steadily over time. Service techs never show up on time and they make you feel like you are doing them a favor. I did not realize how bad they really were until I moved to another company and saw what real service and price was all about! The Home Service Club is much more responsive, less expensive and professional!

    Lew Ford Date: 2014-07-17 10:58:00

    Review: The AC technician arrived at the scheduled time, diagnosed the problem within 10 minutes, was articulate in discussing the problem with me. Had to order the required parts and was always polite and neat in his work efforts.

    Connie Hetchler Date: 2017-05-15 15:02:54

    Review: Old Republic Home Warranty Service has been the most Reliable Swift Hassle-Free Service We have ever experienced. We have two homes covered through Old Republic and have had to call on them several times. They are Swift to respond and customer service staff are very kind and caring. Thank you Old Republic for all of your help and kindness.

    Adi Nallamshetty Date: 2016-04-28 10:49:52

    Review: ahs and the contractor they had call me. to repair my icemaker were excellent. I was very pleased with the prompt response time and repair of this problem. I would with out a doubt recommend, both ahs and this contractor. to any of my family and friends

    Linda Chambers Date: 2017-08-15 12:43:50

    Review: Technician was knowledgeable and pleasant. Staff was helpful. Cost was very reasonable.

    Louis Clark Date: 2015-06-30 20:32:14

    Review: I am very happy to participate in this servey because AHS has been an absolute gift to me and my home concerns. I was having a problem with my older washing machine not working correctly at different times and I was getting several different error messages that would'nt allow the water to completely drain out. I called AHS and the very next day their assigned repair person came out to the house to fix the problem. Let me tell you when I say everything, I mean everything ! The service person spent many frustrating hours trying every trick in the book to get our machine to duplicate the problem we said we were having without success. She checked the electrics, she checked for clogged lines, she checked the water pump., she litterally tore our machine apart to find the problem. I spent every hour right there in the room with her and I began to wonder if she thought we had called her out on a wild goose chase and said that to her. She was so gracious and reassuring and said, " No sir, if you called with a problem, l always assume you had a serious enough problem to make that call since it is going to cost you $75.00 one way or another, so I'm going to find and fix the problem come hell or high water !" She even called a friend who worked at the company that manufactured my washing machine to get some ideas of what the problem could be.To make a long story short. About 5 hrs. later when I was about to tell her to give up for today, she did something and all the error messages came on and the problem we were having presented itself again. And she was finally able to rectify the problem and get our machine fixed and we have'nt had that problem occur again. She said I normally don't like for my customers to hang around while I'm working but I have enjoyed your company and help all these long frustrating hours. She cleaned up any spills and trash, put things back exactly as she found them and that very much impressed me and made me very happy that AHS assigned her to our call for help. SHE HAS CALLED BACK SEVERALTIME TO MAKE SURE OUR WASHING MACHINE IS STILL WORKING PROPERLY AND AHS HAS CHECKED BACK WITH US AND THAT SAYS SO MUCH TO ME AND MY WIFE. AND TO BOOT ALL THIS ONLY COST US $75.00 . NOW HOW CAN YOU BEAT THAT? I'VE BEEN WITH 2 OTHER SUCH HOME REPAIR COMPANIES AND BELIEVE ME, NONE OF THEM COME EVEN CLOSE TO THE SATISFACTION WE HAVE EXPERIENCED WITH AHS AND THE REPAIR PEOPLE THEY HAVE ASSIGNED US. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AHS AND YOU CAN COUNT ON US TO BE A SATISFIED CUSTOMER FOR YEARS TO COME.

    jordan Date: 2013-10-24 09:17:03

    Review: Had a water line break. They finally send the guy out. Tired old man, All he wants to do is report to them some reason that they won’t pay, so he can collect his 60 bucks for showing up (mandatory) and drive off to do the same thing to someone else. It’s a racket. Old republic gets your money, their chosen contractor gets your money, and you’re a few extra days with the same problem and still having to call a REAL contractor to come fix it, or fix it yourself. Note to old republic. I told you Idiots I was going to make you my special project. You screwed the wrong customer here….. everyone needs to know about you con artist.

    Mary Cochran Date: 2014-01-02 12:38:26

    Review: We have had our AHS contract for 2 years. The first year we had no claims but not too far into the 2nd year, we had a claim for our furnace that quit working. The AHS people we spoke with were pleasant and professional and very prompt. The vendor was Myers H&A and the men that came to do the work were timely, stayed with it until completed, clean and professional. We have turned in another claim for our dishwasher and the vendor will be coming back with a part that he had to order. Again, a good experience.

    John Pfrimmer Date: 2017-07-07 03:46:53

    Review: Have had many items including some A/C units repaired satisfactorily in 7 years with AHS. Recently two compressor failures and pinpoint leaks of freon in the kitchen refrigerator condenser coils took over six months to resolve. The first repair company gave up on it and a second opinion repair company found that the leaks were impossible to fix and the coils could not be replaced so we had to get a new refrigerator. The equivalent replacement refrigerator cost twice the maximum allowed. The only other problem is that the bookkeeping on service call payments made versus what is owed has been a headache, but I am told that AHS is no longer going to require paying the service fee to the repair company, so maybe that will clear up the problem.

    Jim Maxfield Date: 2017-08-10 12:57:28

    Review: Good company. Great when you need it. Never had an issue with them. Fast prompt service.

    Ashley Kizziah Date: 2017-07-14 21:41:31

    Review: My mom uses American Home Shield and her hot water heater went out and I had to call them to get someone out here to fix it. They sent out Brian from K&S Plumbing and he was great. Thanks Brian

    Louis Caruso Date: 2015-01-23 11:32:45

    Review: I had a policy for over 5 years and was relatively happy with the service. We used the policy on average 2-3 times a year, mainly on the AC unit. We were set up on auto bill and the company was paid every month like clock work. Yesterday our Heating unit broke and we called to place an service order and we were informed our policy had been dropped and that it was non-renewable. I called CS and that was all they could tell me, I asked to speak with a manager and he said he couldn't tell me why my policy was cancelled and he wouldn't tell me any reason a client might be considered non-renewable. The only way to find out what the Hell was going on was to write the legal department. Way to much competition in this field to have to jump through all those hoops. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY AGAIN.!!!!!!!!!! I sad thing is I know they could care less!!!!!

    Charlie Snider Date: 2013-04-18 15:12:10

    Review: Local repair service selected not qualified for service needed and has resulted in three visits with no repairs. Repairs have been in progress for a month with no results. On last visit we were told he needed additional help and a call today said it would be next week before they could come back. Annoying to say the least. We have always used G. E. for prompt and proper repair. This is our first experience with AHS.

    Ralph and Connie Hetchler Date: 2016-08-30 10:37:11

    Review: As promised on my previous review I said I would update on the status of performance from our Old Republic Home Warranty Coverage. They came through for us with Great Care and even called to be sure all was taken care of. Two of our properties are covered by them and they have been excellent!!! I recommend them for your home warranty. Make sure to describe your problem correctly and they will take great care of you.

    alan buckner Date: 2013-01-23 16:40:43

    Review: my water heater went bad they came out within 3 days and replaced it. it cost me 600 d0llars to bring it up to code. that was a bunch of crap. all of these companies are the same they promise the world but do nothing but jerk on your wallet. buyer beware

    Jerry LeDoux Date: 2015-08-06 13:17:08

    Review: We had problems with our whirlpool washing machine. We called and made an appointment. That afternoon, the dispatcher for the repair company called and made an appointment for the next day (between 10:00 am and 12:00 noon). The next day, the repairman called around 9:00 AM to ask if he could come within the next 15 minutes. He arrived as discussed. He was clean cut and very polite. We showed him washer was located and the problems we were having. He did a diagnostic on the machine, confirmed the problems, and cleared the codes. He explained that we were using too much laundry detergent for the machine. He explained about a tablespoon per load is all that is required.

    Darby Clark Date: 2014-08-04 22:51:31

    Review: As a family on a budget, it is reassuring to have a home warranty. AHS is very affordable and we have had nothing but positive experiences with the contractors assigned to our claims. We've had an electrician and HVAC contractor respond and both were top notch.

    Donald Mau Date: 2016-09-28 20:56:33

    Review: We have had a plan in effect for 3 years with two previous service calls; a/c freon charge and one circuit breaker replacement. This time the water heater stopped heating. The technician tried to replace the lower heating element but it was too tight to remove. He stated the cause was either rust due to age or perhaps the element got hot enough to "weld" the fitting to the tank. The only solution being to replace the heater tank. Next thing, the insurer rep calls to tell me that the failure is due to a lightning strike. Therefore, the water heater is not covered. Understand, the top element is working fine with only the inside breaker tripped. The main breaker was not kicked. No other electrical appliances or service at the home have been affected. I called the insurer, got no satisfaction. I called the service company, K&S plumbing, again no satisfaction. The technician did return my phone call. He stated he has seen power surges like this previously and it s his opinion that there was a lighting strike. No other explanation given. He did not state to me while at the home that a power surge caused the problem. Very dissatisfied with the whole experience. We pay the premium as expected and receive nothing in return except frustration. This policy will lapse in January 2017 and most certainly will not be renewed. I intend to inform anyone who will listen not to involve Old Republic home warranty in their lives. A ruined day.

    Charles Johnson Date: 2017-07-24 17:46:42

    Review: I would never recommend this company to anyone. I purchased my home and my ice maker went out shortly after and with that so did my freezer and refrigerator part. They wouldn\'t even send anyone out and just denied service over the phone. I paid $595 for the warranty and a month and a half later I cancelled my policy only getting $478 back from them. I was hoping for a lot better experience being I was a first time home buyer and they proved me wrong. This place is a joke and I will let everyone I know not to use them.

    Ralph D Ekonen Date: 2014-03-27 22:27:03

    Review: I received my new contract with AHS and it is increasing in cost. At the same time I just had my fridge repaired by the three stooges. This was an epic journey beginning on January 22 and concluding only yesterday, March 26. During this time I watched Larry, Moe and Curly try repairing my fridge over this 9 week time span. Ironically, the first call the serviceman, Moe, said the compressor was out. So they replaced a compressor relay. Which failed in 3 days. So naturally Larry came out and determined through some ancient process that it needed a defrost/ temperature control board which Larry and Curly installed on the 4th visit which promptly shorted out which continued on until a compressor was actually ordered and the board as well. Except they didn't check the box and got a gasket instead of the board. But, when they came out to install the compressor they "finally" noticed the tubing was steel so they had to come back yet again and haul off my fridge so they would not destroy my floor while brazing the new one in. They, of course, made promises as to when what once was a valuable appliance would be returned. Of course they did not fulfill those. Apparently my three stooges lack anything resembling communication skills as they never called to check, confirm appointments or times or whether they had the part or not. Then they got mad at me when I called AHS to get them to bring it out. Finally, I had had enough and, so as to make sure we did get it running eventually, I let my wife handle the home stretch. But the saga ended yesterday when they brought the board out and installed it, finally. During this time I had called AHS multiple times to inform them of the latest aggravating lack of performance. AHS was always glad to hear from me and sorry I was having such problems. And....Thank you for using American Home Shield. No resolution or assistance throughout the process but they "felt my pain". In a day or so I will be cancelling my contract which is increasing in cost. I'm just trying to see if this fridge is working for sure. Caveat Emptor!