×

Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Alabama: $314.00
Average Deductible in Alabama: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Albert Drouet Date: 2015-09-15 08:30:14

    Review: MY PROBLEM WAS, MY HEATER WAS NOT WARMING MY HOME. I CALLED THE SERVICE # AND THE INFORMATION WAS PROMPTLY AND CAREINGLY REQUESTED? A CALLREFERENCE NUNBER WAS PROVIDED. THE INFORMATION ON THE SERVICE PROVIDER WAS GIVING AND I WAS TO RECIEVE A CALL BY MORNING SETTING UP ANAPPOINTMENT. I WAS CONTACTED. THE CONTRACTOR CAME OUT ON A TIMELY BASIS. HE, WAS COURTEOUIS, PROFESSIONAL AND COMETANT. THE PROBLEM WAS SOLVED AND REPAIRE MADE.

    Robert Garrott Date: 2016-08-28 21:38:59

    Review: American Home Shield provided great service when we had a pool pump quit. The servicing agency called the day of my calling American Home Shield and everything from that time on met our needs. American Home Shield Meets Member Needs

    Mama Date: 2012-08-13 09:57:52

    Review: I was a little nervous after reading some reviews. We went with AHS because it was the warranty the seller offered on our home. We didn't do any prior research. A week after we moved in, the air conditioner quit working. I called, the lady on the phone was very helpful, a repair company was out within 24 hours of my call. It was an actual local AC company, not just a handyman subcontractor. The problem was fixed within an hour. The service fee was the only charge. The next day the company called back, said that AHS wanted them to schedule to come out and clean the unit. It was no additional charge to me. I was rather surprised that it all went so smoothly afte rreading some of the reviews. I just submitted my second claim because the microwave is no longer heating, so hopefully I won't have a nightmare to report.

    Kari Delier Date: 2016-08-11 23:06:47

    Review: We had a heat and air contractor out in Nov. to check our heater, which wasn't working. He responded quickly(same day), was very courteous and professional, and diagnosed the problem and fixed it the same day. We were very pleased and would call him again on our own if we had an issue that wasn't covered with AHS.

    Kathryn Perri Date: 2014-10-29 11:50:40

    Review: I was very pleased with the service of the contractor that came out to repair/evaluate my oven. He was very courteous & professional. However, he was late for both service calls! The customer service reps @ AHS are also very courteous & helpful in processing my concerns with any issues & follow through to make sure everything is taken care of. They are knowledgeable & experienced in the matters that may occur. I have dealt with other resources before and in order to get you to the right department/person, instead of having to repeat yourself over & over, they politely connect you after relaying the issues to the proper person. BINGO! The relief button has been pushed, and the problems are on the way to being fixed! :)

    Willie Baptiste Date: 2017-07-22 04:54:25

    Review: Some repair had problems soon after the warranty fixed time which cause me an additional deduction cost.

    Ashley Kizziah Date: 2017-07-14 21:41:31

    Review: My mom uses American Home Shield and her hot water heater went out and I had to call them to get someone out here to fix it. They sent out Brian from K&S Plumbing and he was great. Thanks Brian

    Camilla Taylor Date: 2015-07-01 08:38:15

    Review: I am very disappointed. I will not be renewing this policy. I had to call several times on my dishwasher in the last year. Each time that I had to have a tech at my house it cost me time and money from my job. They replaced parts and I had to pay my 60.00 trade call twice. It would have made more sense to me to replace the unit. On my last service, the contractor never called me to let me know when they were coming out. I could have bought a new unit myself to avoid the aggravation.

    Kenneth and Vicki Lawrence Date: 2017-08-24 03:57:25

    Review: Whenever we have placed a call because something wasn\'t working right, you folks got right on the problem and had a repairman come as soon as it was possible. They were prompt and efficient. Can\'t beat the price for a home warranty. American Home Shield....... you rock!

    Kyle Rausch Date: 2016-10-04 14:22:43

    Review: Anytime I have had to use American Home Shield I have had somebody out to my house within 2 to 3 days and fix the problem for me. They are very fast professional and Johnny on the spot. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    VICKY GARCIA Date: 2015-08-12 13:17:15

    Review: I HAVE BEEN WITH THIS co FOR 2 YEARS NOW AND ALL OF A SUDDEN ITS LIKE THEY TOOK A 180 DEGREE TURNARROUND FOR THE WORSE. THEY HAVE BEEN DOUBLE BILLING ME, WONT GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK, KEEP YOU ON HOLD FOR OVER A HOUR BECUASE THEY ARE SO BUSY TRYING TO FIX THE HUGE ISSUE FROM JUNE THAT HAPPENED TO THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE SO YOU HAVE TO WAIT YOUR TURN AND THEN WHEN I DID GET THROUGH TO SOMEONE THEY LIED AND TOLD ME MY MONEY WOULD BE RETURNED AND ITS BEEN 3 WEEKS THEN TO TOP IT OFF AFTER I CANCELED MY CONTRACT AND WAS ASSURED THE PMT WOULDT BE TAKEN OUT OF MY ACCOUNT, IT HAPPENED AGAIN!!!!!!! RUN FROM THIS CO NOW AND I HAVE HAD OTHER PROBLEMS WITH THEM THAT THEY CANNOT SEND OUT A CONTRACTOR THAT KNOWS HOW TO WORK ON A SYSTEM BECAUSE AHS DIDNT ASK ME WHAT AC SYSTEM I HAD SO THE CONTRACTOR LEFT A NOTE AND LEFT. HUH AND I HAD TO PAY THE 75.00 FEE FOR YOUR MISTAKE?? RIPOFF RIPOFF RIPOFF LIES LIES LIES

    Tom Isbell Date: 2018-01-04 22:58:15

    Review: Originally, they were unwilling to pay for my needed repair because a part was backordered. They wanted to "Upgrade" my AC unit. With that choice, they were able to activate 2 other clauses in the policy that allowed them to exclude many of the needed repairs. After 5 hours on the phone, I finally resorted to contact them through Facebook Messenger. After about a week someone called me. I explained that I was willing to wait for the part. She then issued a cash out that paid for the full repairs once the part was back in stock.

    Stephen Jones Date: 2015-10-13 21:21:56

    Review: I love AHS and recommened to every home owner to carry AHS. My last service call was for being without heat and AHS had the contracter come and they was the nicest well mannered company and I ended up getting a new furance.

    William Date: 2016-07-29 11:24:28

    Review: Horrible service, will not help out with emergencies, have contractors that will not come out in a timely manner.

    Frank Nance Date: 2015-11-09 21:26:17

    Review: Our hot water heater went leaking and we called on AMERICAN HOME SHIELD; our plumber called and accessed the problem, got us a new and larger tank. brought it in and exchanged out the old in record time without loosing a "drop of water!"

    Sandra Barnes Date: 2018-01-13 18:37:53

    Review: I have used AHS to repair several items in my home over the past 5 or 6 years and have been pleased with the work performed by their contractors. I would recommend AHS to anyone needing a home warranty. It has saved me thousands!

    Wanda Jones Date: 2016-04-13 21:31:58

    Review: I had my oven repaired and my microwave. The contractor was on time and called as I requested before he came out. He was very friendly and explained the problem and repaired it. He had to order a part for the microwave and it when it came it he came out and installed it the next day. The contractor was very neat and clean. Customer service was great. When I called in for a appointment they called me back and let me know what contractor they were sending out in a timely manner.

    Bob Date: 2017-11-19 21:49:30

    Review: We obtained an AHS policy when we purchased a home in 2012. Since then we have had to use them multiple times. The biggest challenge is reaching them (typically time on hold is 1-1.5 hours x 2, because usually disconnects and you have to call back). Most of the operators are not knowledgeable and give incorrect information and unless you escalate the call they want to replace with non-equivalent item, even if you pay for similar value replacement. Some of the companies they have used have been good, but the majority when you look online have poor BBB ratings and horrible reviews. They attempt to pad bill by stating itmes are needed to meet code or lie outright. I had to pressure AHS to send a second company at which time they agreed i was within code and none of the other thigns were necessary. OVerall it has saved us money, but it is frustrating and requires lots of patience.

    Joseph Daniel Date: 2013-08-01 06:02:24

    Review: It's so easy to file service request on line, and everyone I've spoken with by phone has been extremely nice and helpful. Response to request for service has been prompt and friendly.. Definitely worth the price of premium.

    Julie Davis Date: 2012-05-20 04:28:28

    Review: We have had AHS for 5 years. Got the first year free with house closing. Have only been satisfied with one of their 6 repairs we called them for over the years we have had them. Thought about not renewing every year. This year our contract is over at the end of May. We will not be staying with AHS. The last straw came when we called them about out ceiling fan. I was not sure if it was covered or not. I called them not once but three times to make sure it was covered. Each time I got a different response from the AHS representative but was told it was covered under electrical. They scheduled the guy to come out and fix the fan. He said the fan was burned out and needed to be replaced. This was a very nice fan we had. He told me to pick a fan out and he would give us 80 dollars toward the fan and install it. Or he said we could have a very cheap fan he had in his truck. I picked the 80 dollars, even though I told him our fan was a 400.00 dollar fan. He told me AHS would not replace one that nice. So he called AHS to tell them what he was going to do. They told him it was not covered. He packed his stuff up and told me to give him the 75 dollar co-pay. I told him I was not paying because he did not fix or replace the fan and AHS had told me it was covered. About a week later AHS sent me a bill for the 75.00 co-pay and then raised the co-pay and premium amount if I was to renew my contract. This company must be out of their minds if they think I am sending them a check for either one of those amounts. I think if anything they should send me a check for services Not Rendered according to their Contract.