×

Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Alabama: $313.23
Average Deductible in Alabama: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Bill Date: 2013-10-30 12:29:23

    Review: When our AC stopped working, American Home shield was able to get a contractor, Kenneth Beggay, out by the end of the same day. The serviceman was very kind and professional. He explained everything to us and fixed our AC that day. He even commented on the sticker on my vehicle. Our Daughter was killed in a car accident in 2007 and the sticker is in her memory. He was very compassionate to us and even gave us a hug before leaving. He said he was glad to be able to help us. We felt like we knew him for a long time. / Thank you American Home Shield for helping us with such reliable and friendly service.

    Mike Date: 2012-11-29 17:46:00

    Review: Sorry, but today I called concerning my 89 year-old mother's claim from the 1st week in October. I was #2 in line for about 15 minutes when I "moved up" to #1 where I stayed for 40 minutes until my cordless phone died. I sent all the required information concerning her covered repair over 5 weeks ago but have had no reply. I am interested in a class action lawsuit to recover my policy costs and that of my mother if anyone else is interested. No one answers the phone no matter the purpose of your call. These people "stole" my money and that of my Mom. Someone with Statewide has committed a crime and should spend some time in jail, in my opinion. I'm ready to help them get what they deserve. Statewide is the company that should be blacklisted.

    Kari Delier Date: 2016-08-11 23:06:47

    Review: We had a heat and air contractor out in Nov. to check our heater, which wasn't working. He responded quickly(same day), was very courteous and professional, and diagnosed the problem and fixed it the same day. We were very pleased and would call him again on our own if we had an issue that wasn't covered with AHS.

    Keith Bachand Date: 2016-04-24 00:12:25

    Review: Prompt call back to schedule appointment. Showed on time and was able to quickly identify and repair plumbing issue. Technician was professional and offered suggestions whej asked, but did not try and sell anything beyond currejt job.

    Jon Elliott Date: 2015-09-22 21:44:12

    Review: My latest problem was a malfunction of our clothes washer. The repairman from Appliance Install Repair Service (AIRS) came on the same day we made a repair request. He immediately diagnosed the problem, had the repair part on his truck, and made the repair, all on the same day we experienced the problem.

    H. Fred Brown Jr. Date: 2015-12-03 19:29:31

    Review: My Air Condition systems were not cooling properly. One of the 3 ton units was the problem. The Tech diagnosed the issue was caused by low freon. He charged the unit to spec and it seem to work properly. The customer service from a time perspective was not as good as usual. He was about an hour & half late from the time I was told he should be at my home. The service man did not give me any reason for his tardiness. He was dressed in a clean uniform and polite. However, he did not look for leak in the system. I will know next summer if I have a leek that should have been repaired

    Jacqueline Kearney Date: 2017-08-19 17:58:04

    Review: I have called several time and always spend 30 -45 minutes on hold. In Thursday, August 17th I called in and was on hold for one hour twenty-four minutes and 53 seconds to finally have someone pick up. I said hello about a dozen time only heard papers being shuffled and the the person hund up on me. I tried calling back and after thirty mire minutes finally gave up. Something is totally wrong with your system that you have to wait and do not even have an option to leave a call back number. Totally unacceptable don\'t you think,

    jordan Date: 2013-10-24 09:17:03

    Review: Had a water line break. They finally send the guy out. Tired old man, All he wants to do is report to them some reason that they won’t pay, so he can collect his 60 bucks for showing up (mandatory) and drive off to do the same thing to someone else. It’s a racket. Old republic gets your money, their chosen contractor gets your money, and you’re a few extra days with the same problem and still having to call a REAL contractor to come fix it, or fix it yourself. Note to old republic. I told you Idiots I was going to make you my special project. You screwed the wrong customer here….. everyone needs to know about you con artist.

    Louise C. Billings Date: 2012-12-18 18:18:09

    Review: If a lower rating were possible, I'd do it. When you call, you get a phone tree and elevator music stating they are currently experiencing a high call volume. The repairs done to our A/C unit were not even code! They bypassed the fusebox and hard-wired the system! When I called again, the technician "suspected" I needed to change the filter! He didn't even look inside the house! Eventually they replaced a fan, and we haven't had problems again yet. On a refrigerator repair, they hard wired the compressor to keep it working for a while; now that "repair" has failed and we need a new compressor. I don't want this company anywhere near my house, as they have unscrupulous business practices. If I save even one person from the upset of dealing with this company, this review will be worth the time I've put into it. When you can do good work, why not? I cannot understand a company performing so poorly.

    FERNANDO GONZALES Date: 2017-01-26 05:07:59

    Review: Had a great timely experience from the origination of order to the completion by the vendor. Immediate response to schedule and follow up from vendor with resolution of problem.

    Mike Date: 2012-10-05 12:30:57

    Review: I/we purchased two policies replacing AHS. I purchased from Keith Goodman. I can't rate it poor since they haven't done anything. Not one star but no stars! No service, no call backs, nothing. My mother has had a major refrigerator problem for the past 36 hours. Between the 2 of us we've filed 3 reports and have been told each time to expect a call within 2-4 hours. She finally got a call after 7+ hours. The call was not from a local contractor but from Statewide in Delaware. She was told if they didn't make it yesterday that they'd be there first thing this morning. Guess what, no call. The claims center doesn't even know who would service the claim in her area. I've called the agent who sold me the policies several times but have never received a call back. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY!

    VICKY GARCIA Date: 2015-08-12 13:17:15

    Review: I HAVE BEEN WITH THIS co FOR 2 YEARS NOW AND ALL OF A SUDDEN ITS LIKE THEY TOOK A 180 DEGREE TURNARROUND FOR THE WORSE. THEY HAVE BEEN DOUBLE BILLING ME, WONT GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK, KEEP YOU ON HOLD FOR OVER A HOUR BECUASE THEY ARE SO BUSY TRYING TO FIX THE HUGE ISSUE FROM JUNE THAT HAPPENED TO THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE SO YOU HAVE TO WAIT YOUR TURN AND THEN WHEN I DID GET THROUGH TO SOMEONE THEY LIED AND TOLD ME MY MONEY WOULD BE RETURNED AND ITS BEEN 3 WEEKS THEN TO TOP IT OFF AFTER I CANCELED MY CONTRACT AND WAS ASSURED THE PMT WOULDT BE TAKEN OUT OF MY ACCOUNT, IT HAPPENED AGAIN!!!!!!! RUN FROM THIS CO NOW AND I HAVE HAD OTHER PROBLEMS WITH THEM THAT THEY CANNOT SEND OUT A CONTRACTOR THAT KNOWS HOW TO WORK ON A SYSTEM BECAUSE AHS DIDNT ASK ME WHAT AC SYSTEM I HAD SO THE CONTRACTOR LEFT A NOTE AND LEFT. HUH AND I HAD TO PAY THE 75.00 FEE FOR YOUR MISTAKE?? RIPOFF RIPOFF RIPOFF LIES LIES LIES

    Jimmy harris Date: 2017-07-18 01:09:49

    Review: Worst service ever! Have been trying to get a dishwasher repaired since June 19, still not fixed. Paid deductible contractor has not came back to fix it yet. Warranty runs out 27th of July. Called today still no help.......such a scam.

    Gary Rayle Date: 2015-03-27 06:19:29

    Review: In the past, American Home Shield has helped us with repairs to our heating and air conditioning systems, stove, electrical, and plumbing problems. The contractors have always been professional, clean, and polite. Our heating system was old, and the contractor tried very hard to fix it before AHS replaced it. We have been pleased with this service.

    James Rumsey Date: 2016-04-17 22:34:13

    Review: Contractor was needed to fix a defective door on our LG dishwasher. He contacted me, requested serial number of the machine and was immediately familiar with the problem and the "fix". He arrived on time, performed the repairs and was out in a timely manner. Very courteous, professional and accomplished the task to my complete satisfaction!

    Mark Date: 2014-05-23 10:39:00

    Review: I have been a customer with this company for several years and their service has declined steadily over time. Service techs never show up on time and they make you feel like you are doing them a favor. I did not realize how bad they really were until I moved to another company and saw what real service and price was all about! The Home Service Club is much more responsive, less expensive and professional!

    Alice S. Millender Date: 2014-12-03 14:21:06

    Review: American Home Shield is available 24 hours a day. This helps home owners with the ease of having to wait to schedule a service request. The operators are always professional and nice when talking to them. The contractor always call within 24 hours of the request. Most of the time you can get your repair fixed the same day the contractor comes to the home.

    Derrick Taylor Date: 2017-10-02 15:46:14

    Review: Call old republic about my ac the people never showed up so I call back the guy came out and service the unit a year later it goes back out call them back this time some one come out they get a second opinion and then call to say they want fix it because it was not normal wear and tear but the company that work on it at first didn\'t screw the fan on properly this the worst home warranty ever didn\'t have these problems with American Home Shield will be switching when this is up I wish the seller had chosen American Home Shield only had the house over a year

    B. Stephens Date: 2014-04-21 15:40:44

    Review: I had American Home Shield (AHS) for about 12 years, and finally went to another company that I am happier with. The AHS contractors they sent us when we had trouble were Okay but on two occasions they had to return two to three days later to complete repairs. We were good customers and each year AHS increased their premium rates and the deductible. AHS never contacted us about the new components or specials that they offered such (Seal) for Air Condition repairs; we had to learn about it through one of their contractors. Finally, AHS sent us a letter saying that they are going to increase the monthly premium and if their contractor could not repair the problem we would still have to pay the deductible and if a recommendation is made that the product would have to be replaced, AHS will not be responsible. That letter drove us to another company and it was like we were penalized for being a long time customer. I would recommend you do your homework when looking for a Home Warranty company because there The company that I am now with I am happy and do not have to pay a deductible.

    Wanda Jones Date: 2016-04-13 21:31:58

    Review: I had my oven repaired and my microwave. The contractor was on time and called as I requested before he came out. He was very friendly and explained the problem and repaired it. He had to order a part for the microwave and it when it came it he came out and installed it the next day. The contractor was very neat and clean. Customer service was great. When I called in for a appointment they called me back and let me know what contractor they were sending out in a timely manner.