×

Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arizona: $315.96
Average Deductible in Arizona: $41.94
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8489
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3449
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2174
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1051
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Tim Date: 2015-08-01 17:26:17

    Review: Horrible!! Should have read all the bad reviews first. Do not go with this company!!

    Anjan Sen Date: 2015-10-07 06:16:45

    Review: My latest experience has been a very pleasant one since it was attended to and resolved within a couple of days. The service agent also took care to inform us about proper maintenance, "Do" and "Donts" to ensure smooth running of the system. He even left behind an allen key to help the maintenance process. Very satisfied with the whole experience.

    Luz Sol Date: 2016-12-15 09:11:08

    Review: Air conditioning contractor arrived in a timely manner, corrected the problem and we have had no problems since.

    Smedes Date: 2017-12-12 03:52:11

    Review: We have been with AHS on and off for many years. Our most recent experience with they was pleasant. Our water heater broke down, we contacted AHS and the technician came out within 24 hours, diagnose the problem, and was all taken care within 24 hours. The technician was professional, friendly, and cleaned the area where he worked. I am happy with their service and I would recommend them to friends & family.

    Bernadette Date: 2015-06-29 16:27:18

    Review: I live in Phoenix, AZ my AC broke on a Sunday afternoon and they advised me that they would put me on an emergency list. Which never happened. They only have a few contractors in the area so now it looks like Tuesday until someone can come out to diagnose the issue. I have 3 children, 4 cats and 2 dogs. It is 100 degrees in my residence. Poor customer service no phone call from the contractor.. Never late on a payment and only have had 2 claims on my ac in the last three years.. What a horrible experience.

    J KELLERHALS Date: 2017-10-19 20:51:18

    Review: it is very clear that old republic is not interested in resolving issues covered by the "ultimate protection" plan. they should change their motto to kick the can down the road, use the cheapest cut rate repair men, avoid expense to the company at all cost. In a little over 12 months they have sent 6 so called repair men out for HVAC issues, we have paid for three of those service calls and one repair on our own out of sheer desperation. The AC leaks Freon but "not enough" to effect a repair, so it blows hot air every few months, they send a clown out to charge it up. AC is out again and will be two weeks to fix with no AC yes we live in Arizona!! thanks to these people I had to buy a $500 floor AC unit and over the course of this my entire family has had to sleep in the same room with the floor unit for days while they "kick the can down the road!! Don\'t sell a warranty you do not intend on honoring. Buyer beware!

    Belva Newenle Date: 2016-01-12 22:50:34

    Review: We love the way AHS, response right away on a work request, n also the contractor they select has dine a great job, on our specific needs. We are so glad to have this coverage with AHS, n recommend it often to our family n friends. The contractor that has come to our house are very professional in his work n cleanliness is done great. Never had a complaint of the contractor. And AHS Is very prompt in getting to our service request. Thank you.

    Kathie Senter Date: 2012-12-08 22:11:16

    Review: I arrived home today at around 2:00 p.m. and unloaded groceries that I had purchased - I saw water on my kitchen floor. My refrigerator and freezer weren't working. I called American Home Shield. I have been paying premiums for about 4 years and knew someday I would need it - and today was that day. I called again at 3 and 5:30 p.m. and now it is after 8 p.m. and I have not heard a word from them regarding my 'emergency' (their word) so tomorrow I will unload my freezer and refrigerator and throw away about $500 in food - including the rib roast I bought today for Christmas. I am so happy it was on sale! Tomorrow I will go andbuy a new refrigerator and hopefully get immediate delivery - although it really doesn't matter at this point. The odds of me recommending AHS are zero. Monday I will look for a new company and read reviews - I will never pay for non-existant service again. They happily take your money - they are kind when you call but the problem is that they don't provide service.

    Crawford Date: 2015-08-21 23:39:13

    Review: AWFUL!! Customer service is terrible. You have to "fight" to get anything covered. They do NOT uphold their end of the contract. Taking an uncovered claim to arbitration. Do NOT recommend.

    Ynez Cross Date: 2015-06-17 22:56:03

    Review: I am so disgusted with both the customer service and contractor quality. My landlord, a very nice lady purchased the warranty with confidence that this would be a quality service. Three years and this is the first call service. It is 115 degrees and our upstairs AC is not working. It took four days to get a tech out, and now it will be another six days to fix because the tiny, substandard contractor with the most unpleasant owner cannot get the three techs needed to finish the job. If we try to get another contractor we are told it will be longer. We are told that this is not an emergency because our downstairs unit is working and the thermostat at the top of the stairs is 79 degrees. The rooms are 85-95 depending on the time of day, but 10 days is reasonable for a non-emergency because we can all cluster and sleep and live in our family room. Only giving a one because I can't do a fraction of less than one to demonstrate my disgust with this program. I will go out of my way to tell anyone I think to never use Old Republic. Between my bank and store run today, I let dozens of people know about this horrible company and met a woman who has Old Republic and waiting for six weeks to get her AC working!!!! What a horrible, horrible company you are!!!! No point in complaint resolution as half a dozen calls between my landlord and I and Old Republic have yielded nobody of value or who gives a damn!!!

    Donna Winston Date: 2014-09-18 21:41:45

    Review: I had problems with my clothes washer. AHS and their contractors did everything possible to fix it. When they saw it to be impossible to repair, I was offered a new machine. I welcomed the chance to get a new washer. I'd had it up to my eyeballs with going to the Laundromat week after week. I was sent an email with questions about my old machines features. Then very soon afterward, received an email detailing a machine which I would possibly be getting upon my approval. I quickly approved the new machine, and have been in laundry bliss ever since. The machine didn't cost anything out of pocket at all. It was 100% FREE. And it is a great machine. God bless AHS.

    Carol H Date: 2014-07-25 00:39:48

    Review: One November Friday evening about 11 o'clock my smoke alarms went off and I was able to smell smoke at the top of the stairs near my bdroom door. After the firemen left having decided the problem was my heating system I called AHS. Though I ws not able to speak with a real person, the computer ws very efficient. The house did get a bit cool over the week-end, but I heard from the repairman Saturday and he was there punctually on Monday. The financial savings was great and the service was excellent!

    Michele Diamond Date: 2014-06-26 15:58:17

    Review: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Basically, if you file a claim, they refuse to renew your plan. Our air conditioning broke. It took them almost three weeks to fix it. We live in Phoenix where it is 110 degrees. The vendor they used was downright abusive. After a year, they chose not to renew our plan but didn't bother to let us know so we could seek coverage elsewhere. In short, they are happy to take your money so long as you don't use your plan. Why else would I buy a home warranty?

    Samir Nagpal Date: 2017-06-22 18:58:02

    Review: ORHP does not perform as advertise. Untrained techs , Horrible customer service, finds way to stick it back to customer..

    Dennis Naiberg Date: 2014-02-06 12:57:31

    Review: Recently I had a number of issues with appliances covered by my AHS warranty. I requested service via telephone. I was assisted by a very knowledgeable and polite AHS representative. Shortly after requesting service, I received an email detailing the next steps, including the name and phone number of the company who would be providing the service. The technicians were skilled and professional. They needed to order parts. I was notified when the part arrived and an installation date convenient for me was scheduled. Overall a great experience. Keep up the good work.

    Judy Cooley Date: 2013-08-12 15:33:08

    Review: The technician was very professional. He is very knowledgeable about our ice maker and made it easy for us to understand what he was doing to repair it. He was efficient and kept his work area very clean. He provided excellent customer service.

    John Date: 2013-11-25 13:10:22

    Review: I had no problems with the service call. A houseguest met the serviceman and was impressed with his professionalism. There actually was no problem with the appliance other than operator error. My guest was instructed in the operation of the appliance which solved the problem. My guest was very appreciative of the serviceman's knowledge and courtesy.

    NC Date: 2015-05-08 00:35:09

    Review: Wish there was something positive about my last experience. Was with them for several years,and it just went downhill. Water heater ruptured in middle of winter, and multiple calls for support went nowhere for 3 days, and I had 2 kids under 8 at home. Finally, technician arrived and promptly recommended we open a Homeowners Insurance claim and kept insisting we retain his company for the restoration (said minimum would be $2000 to even start). Called my Insurance, they sent a restoration co, who quoted $450 total, and suggested I withdraw the claim since the cost was lower than my deductible. Finally, got it all taken care of after a harrowing experience. Letters to AHS corp office went nowhere, were just not willing to accept any responsibility. No wonder, I switched over to Landmark HW, and have been pleased with their service since.

    D. Kerns Date: 2016-04-18 13:51:52

    Review: Terrible customer service. My water heater went out and it took 5 hours and several calls and chat sessions to get a vendor assigned (i.e. just getting the process started, I am not talking about the actual resolution of the repair). I had to get the dispatch number myself and communicate with the vendor because AHS was unable to communicate. AHS admitted that they were having a system wide problem communicating with their vendors and the representative actually said "you can't expect us to do anything for you when we are having a system problem." I even asked if we could have a conference call with the vendor so that we could get the process moving. I was told they are not willing to talk by phone. If pushing the button doesn't work, they have no ability (translate: desire) to work around their own system failures and to meet the needs of their customers. The representative told me that their system problem is MY problem and I should be happy taking cold showers and making calls (instead of working) while paying for their subscription. I do not recommend this company. I dealt with 4 different individuals and they all had attitudes that screamed "we don't care how your life is being impacted by our lack of service." Incidentally, according to AHS 48 hours is an acceptable length of time to START to repair process for a water heater, not to mention actually get the work done. Also, I have dealt with them in the past and their vendors have told me that it is not a good idea to rely on their service. They will jerry rig your appliances at all costs just to make them limp along a couple more hours when they need to be replaced. They will not replace an appliance even though that is their biggest selling point in their advertisements. With a different property, I actually replaced an air conditioning unit that was still under their contract because I couldn't afford to keep paying $75 every other day for their service tech to come out. He actually said the unit needed to be replaced, but didn't report that to AHS. Don't fall for their scam. That said, my comment does not relate to their specific vendors. I have dealt with a few and they all seem to be competent and helpful. Their hands are tied by AHS though.

    Richard Thorn Date: 2014-08-04 13:21:42

    Review: I haven't any major complains. We have used the warranty service twice and have had just the normal inconveniences that you deal with on most ever service call. On both calls the part had to be ordered but everything else went well.