×

Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arizona: $315.22
Average Deductible in Arizona: $41.79
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1009
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jim Pattyn Date: 2013-03-14 12:58:06

    Review: I am overall happy with their service but I seem to have very little use for them to justify the cost of $764 a year and $75 service call. I am looking around at other companies and am also considering going without a warranty company all together.

    paul seymour Date: 2015-07-16 16:06:56

    Review: I USED TO HAVE A H S AND THEY WOULDN'T FIX MUCH OF ANYTHING ONLY PIECES OF THINGS SO I GOT FROM THEM, I WAS SPENDING MONEY ON THEM AND THEY DID NOT WANT TO FIX ANYTHING. MY DAUGHTER GOT A WARRANTY WITH A H S AND HER AC WHT OUT, IT WAS BUILT IN 1982 SO PARTS ARE VERY HARD TO COME BY IF THEY ARE OUT THERE AT ALL. A H S SENT ONE OF THE PEOPLE THEY HAVE ON CONTRACT AND THE SAID SURE IT CAN BE FIX BUT WE HAVE TO FIND THE PARTS? THE UNIT IS TAKING A DUMP AND THEY WANT TO PUT A BANDAD ON IT UNTIL NEXT TIME. FIRST R22 IIS DONE WITH, YOU CAN'T FIND THE PARTS FOR A UNIT 30+ YRS OLD. THEY WON'T GIVE HER THE $1500 TO PUT TOWARD A NEW ONE, THE WANT TO FIX? THE UNIT AND GIVE HER $400 PRETTY CHEAP OF THEM. AND THE KICKER IS THE SHORTEST AMOUNT OF TIME TO TALK TO SOMEONE WAS 25 MIN, THE LONGEST SOFAR HAS BEEN 1 AND A HALF HR ON HOLD TO ALK TO ONE OF THERE BONHEADS. SO ANYONE LOOKING INTO A WARRANTY FORGET # 1 THEY SUCK AND THEY ARE GOING TO F**K YOU IN THE ASS

    Margien Date: 2013-10-02 11:46:59

    Review: It is convenient, time saving, and hassle-free to go to one place to make an appointment with a repair company via American Home Shield. And the contracted repairmen I've dealt with have been courteous and honest, and I have been very happy with their work.

    Leslee Michalko Date: 2014-09-05 20:05:35

    Review: Troy, in sales is to tops! We have been with AHS for 10+ years. I called to find out how much more per month it would be to have some more coverage added. After much frustation the prior day, holding forever, being transferred 2 or 3 times & then being told what I was requesting was not possible without cancelling my current contract & starting all over with a new contract, so finally gave up. Next day I called sales & talked to Troy. Very little time on hold before getting a real person & once I told ihm what I was wanting to do, he had it taken care in a few minutes. Troy is your best customer service, sales, customer retention specialist you will ever have!!! Don't let him go.

    Albert Foster Date: 2012-10-30 17:28:57

    Review: On a sister page (also homewarrantyreviews.com) there are about 25 reviews for Statewide Warranty which are all 3 stars or (mostly) higher. If my initial experience with this company is typical, those 25 reviews have got to be fake. First, the contract I received by e-mail was approximately $50 higher than what was promised over the phone. When I e-mailed for an explanation, the Regional Manager (salesman) was "out of the office and unavailable" for more than a week. When he got around to responding, he told me, "If you pay the higher figure ($444), we'll give you an extra year's coverage." I accepted his offer before having second thoughts, after which I did further checking on SWW, finding they have several complaints against them and are not listed with the BBB. I secured a policy with another (BBB-rated) company, deciding to to cancel with SWW. Then started a long series of e-mails (no response), phone calls (even after 90+ minutes on hold, no human answers). In short, I began trying to cancel the policy 3 weeks before it was to go into effect, and to get SWW to refund to my Visa card the $444 they had immediately taken out. Since they don't respond to e-mails nor does a human answer their phone, I can figure out no way to contact them in order to get this unwanted (and now duplicate) policy canceled. You know, they might have great claims service. Given the facts above, would you like to risk your money up front to find out?

    K. Kishiyama Date: 2014-02-06 12:57:52

    Review: Issue: Refrigerator ice maker/freezer not cooling. Initial contractor was only available from 5:00am to 2:00pm, no weekends. Called back and re-scheduled with a Sears contractor. Repairmen called in advance of arrival, was professional and timely, and corrected the problem.

    sam cunningham Date: 2013-04-23 16:53:18

    Review: We bought our home in July, We had the mobile home park service our A/C system a week after we moved in. No problems. Come winter, no heat . come to find out mobile home park did not submit our Home warranty till November . called old republic to send a tech out to check heat in December ($55.00 service fee). a jumper was missing, ok fixed . now A/C doesn't work properly, cycles every 10 min.The warranty rep said that our A/C is not covered but they will do it anyway. for another $55.00 . our cooling worked perfectly cycled every hour cooled for 10 min. ,like normal. but we are past the 30 day warranty. its our fault we didn't run the cooling in December. we had no issue with the cooling in December ,just the heat. They will not wave the $55.00 service fee, for the tech to come back out and check his work,then when you ask for a supervisor, they are always "off" that day. This company does not know what customer service is. we pay them and they treat you as if they are doing you a favor. save your money. we will not be renewing our plan with this company. a waste of time and money

    DK Date: 2015-01-11 15:06:29

    Review: On New Years eve our kitchen faucet started leaking in our new home. When we tried to turn off the hot water shutoff valve, it failed and started leaking. We had to turn off the water to the entire house. I submitted the service request via the automated phone system. After 6 hours I still hadn't been contacted by the contractor, so I called the contractor. They told me I'd have to wait until January 5th for them to respond. I contacted American home shield and spoke with a representative. They told me that my policy indicated that they had 2 working days (not counting the day of the request) to respond to the request, and because of the holidays I'd have to wait. I reviewed my policy with the rep and pointed out to her that section B paragraph 4 of the policy stated that the request should be evaluated for expedited services. She put me on hold and came back saying the best they could do was Jan 5th. I canceled the service request and hired another company who repaired the leaks new years eve, but it cost me almost double the total cost of the warranty. Read the contract carefully before you buy, as American Home Shield will NOT respond with the sense of urgency one would expect. Also be advised the expedited services may cost additional money above your deductible.

    Beth Resille Date: 2017-05-19 19:12:24

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield for 21 years. I have never been dissatisfied with any repair man they have ever sent. All the companies that have come to my home have been professional, pleasant, and knowledgeable. I am always satisfied with the service I receive and with my dealings with American Home Shield on every level.

    Felix Rivera Date: 2016-12-01 16:19:08

    Review: Horrible customer service! Always trying to avoid any repairs. Ive had the worst experience with them and its only been 6months!.do not recomend this company!

    Dennis Striegel Date: 2015-08-10 13:34:11

    Review: I got a call from my tenant in one of my covered houses stating that there was water leaking from the kitchen sink. I drove the 40 miles to my rental and determined the leak had to be from under the strainer basket. picked one up at local hardware store and properly installed only to find water still leaking. Rubbed a little rust spot on the bottom of a 6 year old stainless steel sink and could see daylight through a pin sized hole. I didn't have my contract so called AHS service department and spoke with an agent named Robert. I specifically told him that the leak was through the sink and not from any pipe. I suspected AHS might not cover the sink. Robert put me on hold twice to verify coverage and then told me that the repair "WOULD BE COVERED" so I went ahead and placed a service request. AHS contacted and scheduled their contractor to make the service call. I again traveled the 40 miles to meet the contractor, who after a total of 5 minutes surveying the problem told me AHS would contact me concerning the repair. The next day AHS called and informed me that sinks were not covered under the contract. I told the agent that the phone agent had told me specifically that the sink was covered. I, of course, was very upset. I asked to speak to a supervisor, the agent replied none were available, that she would pass on my complaint and their standard policy was to pull the tape (they have the standard message that call may be recorded for clarity)and if it was determined that the original service agent had incorrectly told me the repair would be covered then AHS would cover the repair. I asked how long that would take she said "4 hours". Having no reply contact from AHS, I called back the next day, this agent told me it would take four days. Well, it has been over 6 weeks now, I have called weekly threatening to cancel my policy and am told that they haven't reviewed the tapes which I believe is bullcrap and they just hope I will go away. Every time I have called I have asked to speak with a supervisor and none has ever been available, I wonder do they exist. I have Fidelity National coverage on my personal residence and have never had any issue with a claim them. If my AHS issue isn't resolved by the end of the week, I will indeed cancel my policy and make formal complaints to the AZ AG and the BBB.

    Anne Lin Date: 2013-01-03 13:00:34

    Review: I have had a decent experience with SWW. My calls are usually answered and the tech always comes in a timely manner. All of my service requests were not approved, but the repairs that have been performed have been successful.

    Tina Kagan Date: 2014-10-05 11:08:46

    Review: When my pool pump broke, it took 3days for a technician to come out, only to state that equipment is not covered under the new rules (of which I was not informed) and leave a breaker open on a damaged piece of electrical equipment. Poor customer service - 1. If you remove an option from a policy you cannot add it back. 2. trying to remove an option from my policy, I was transferred 5 times to different agents, only to end up with an automated voice mail repeating the "threat"? of not being able to add back an option I want to remove. I still have to make a written request in order to remove an option. I will just cancel entire policy - I really don't care to give my hard earned money to a company with the low level of customer service and integrity. 3. Overall - Rather poor business model will when you have to compete in the free market

    Joel R. Date: 2015-08-12 23:55:51

    Review: There is absolutely no way I would ever renew my home warranty with this company again. Well, we live in Phoenix. And in the summer months we are at 100+ degree temps every day. Our A/C went out the day after the 4th of July, and when we called to see if they could get someone sent out they told me that it wasn't possible. They told me that they didn't have hours of the companies they use to fix stuff, and because of that, they would be unable to get anyone in. Unsatisfied with what the customer service rep had told us, I asked for a supervisor. When the supervisor came on the phone she was INCREDIBLY and I mean INCREDIBLY rude. She pretty much told us the same thing as the customer service rep, but on top of that she told us that we pretty much had to "deal with it". When I asked what the point of having a home warranty was if we couldn't even use it her reply was "we (old republic) are the ones paying for the repairs, not you! So, we stayed miserable all weekend long, and then on Monday we were expecting to get a call from some A/C company to schedule an appointment for them to come out and fix it. Waited... waited... finally called back Old Republic. When I asked if any company had be contacted to come fix the problem, they customer service rep told me that the supervisor that I spoke to previously had cancelled the service call!!!!! Guess she got upset because we told her it was BS they couldn't see the hours of the businesses open on a weekend to send someone.To top it all off, because our house was so hot, our water softener filter containers exploded underneath our kitchen sink and flooded the bottom level of our house! This company is garbage, the people that work there are the rudest people I have ever had to work with! Do not get a warranty from this company, trust me you will be sorry!!!

    Marc Taylor Date: 2014-09-16 16:47:19

    Review: Horrible service, they go out of their way to deny claims. The techs they send out are bottom of the barrel and when you do have an issue with one of their contractors, ORHP won't help. We used it 4 times in 9 months and filed a BBB and ROC complaint on 2, kicked one off our property, and the other did a pretty good job. We have just cancelled because its been a horrible experience. Stay far away!

    Paul Date: 2017-09-07 16:36:03

    Review: Service company had to make multiple trips because the part needed to be ordered. They got it right a few days later and I am very happy with the result.

    Janet Morabe Date: 2017-08-01 15:28:02

    Review: My thoughts are that if a subscriber lives in extreme weather areas, ie. Summer in AZ, winter in the east coast. There should be shorter response times, 72 hrs is too long to go without heating or cooling in some states during certain times of the year

    J. Freeman Date: 2016-10-04 19:26:42

    Review: Ice maker repair: The person handling my initial call for service was courteous, friendly and very helpful. Scheduled service right away. The repairman was excellent. Explained to me what had happened, what part needed to be replaced and the expected time line for the part to arrive. He called me with 48 hours and scheduled a time to finish the repair. He called when he was 15 minutes from my home, arrived on time and completed the repair within minutes. I was very pleased with the whole experience.

    Holly Robnett Date: 2014-06-25 13:24:30

    Review: I had to have a refrigerator replaced within the last year. The experience was pretty much seamless. It did take a few days to get it replaced but it is a major appliance so I understand. I have always had great experiences with American Home Shield and have recommended them to friends and even family from another state.

    wayne rish Date: 2017-08-07 16:54:09

    Review: water heater began leaking. called AHS and they contacted service company quickly. service company representative was out the following day to confirm leak and authorize water heather replacement. next day replacement heater was delivered and installed. old heater carried away by installer.