Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arizona: $315.22
Average Deductible in Arizona: $41.79
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 962
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-790-9591
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Heith Date: 2012-05-22 16:04:07

    Review: This company is a rip off, many of the contractors they use are unreliable and incompetant. I feel that they automatically deny all claims made and if you call them out multiple times you may get lucky where they actually approve something. I have made 5 service calls to them over the last year and only one of them was approved. As of today I am canceling my existing plans with them as they only prolong the repair process which I end up having to pay for anyhow.

    Pena Hector Date: 2013-12-17 16:39:02

    Review: After making my service request call, I was soon called by Kozy Services on 10/17/13 to schedule a service time and date. I was apprehensive about the service agent, but when he showed up on 10/18/13, my apprehension was set at ease because of his professional demeanor and technical knowledge. He analyzed the problem and explained it to me. He also let me know that the part had to be ordered, and that he would return to finish the repairs as soon as the part arrived. Then on 10/24/13 the service men arrived to do the repairs. They worked until they finished the job and so far the unit has been working properly.

    Darlene Corbett Date: 2014-12-18 12:12:46

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield, was when I called to have them come out and service my A/C and Heater and shut down my swamp cooler for the winter. The Service people were AAA Affordable A/C. They came out right away to my surprise because it was late in the season and I know they have a lot of services to do at that time of the year. The contractor was very friendly and clean. He was also telling me that I need a drain for my swamp cooler. He even checked my heater to make sure it was working properly and disconnected the water to my swamp cooler. One year I had another contractor to service my heater and close down my swamp cooler for the winter They were Lake Havasu City A/C. I will never use them again, that winter the tech. didn't turn off the water to the swamp cooler and it got cold that winter down to 25* and I had a giant icicle hanging off my roof in the back. It cost me in repairs for having them out here.. Never again will I do service with Lake Havasu City A/C

    Brenda Byers Date: 2014-10-05 12:25:42

    Review: I've been with AMHS for 15 years and only had 2 contractors in all this time that were unprofessional and actually caused damage in my home and AMHS took care of the problems immediately. AMHS not only screens their contractors, but realistically if you have a problem with a contractors call AMHS, not the contractors first. AMHS can intervene and get results much more faster with the contractor then we can. I've check with other warranty programs that are out there and I'm still with AMHS. Remember we are human and things happen have faith in your warranty company after all we pay there checks like any other service, its our choice.

    Natalie Date: 2016-09-27 16:40:30

    Review: They were quick and easy to use. They got my repair set up and taken care of the next day.

    Pissed off consumer Date: 2014-07-18 21:01:37

    Review: Purchased home owners warranty and all was fine for the first year only one small fan repair. Included in the policy was the premium package to cover my swimming pools system. When a small problem with the circulation system popped up I read the policy and thought no problem its covered. Old Rep sent out a son and pop company that had no interest in changing the faulty part and two weeks after their visit did I find out Old Rep wouldn't cover the 100 dollar part. Old Rep hires the bottom of the bottom of contractors to keep their expenses down ,I`ve experienced this and since have heard the same comments from others in my area. The package I purchased said it covered all parts of filtration system but when it came time to honor they refused saying the policy didn't specifically mention the item. I found them to be very uncooperative unless they were collecting your money. I would NEVER recommend anyone purchase a policy with this company! They put you through a complete runaround when questioning policy and attempt to have you roll over with frustration. My feeling towards them is CROOKS and THIEVES

    Denny Harkins Date: 2014-09-19 11:13:53

    Review: A/C went out ... made the call. Came to the house the next day. Fixed the A/C! Great service, Good work. I am glad that this insurance exists.

    Oscar Ferrell Date: 2015-02-11 09:53:04

    Review: AHS is a reliable, customer-friendly company that prides itself on excellent responses service requests. Comprehensive contracts address all possible coverages that allow customers to select and tailor individual plans that are tailored to their needs. It has been manifested to the rapid responses to service requests with competent, professional contractors to address, sometimes challenging repair/replace problems requiring unique skilled talents.

    Dave Date: 2012-11-14 20:27:21

    Review: When you call for service, the hold time is very long. I will be unable to wait and have to hang up. This keeps me from getting service I need. You will spend a lot of time on hold if you need to speak to someone.

    Bernadette Date: 2013-08-22 13:49:25

    Review: Expeditiously prompt , friendly and courteous technician. Problem was accurately resolved within 30 minutes. Assigned company called the next day after I placed the service request call and serviced my air conditioner the same day.

    Judith Rogers Date: 2016-11-07 05:00:55

    Review: The contractor was friendly and made me feel at ease and I don\'t have any complaints. Your customer service was good as well, and I am happy to be a customer of American Home Shield.

    Joel R. Date: 2015-08-12 23:55:51

    Review: There is absolutely no way I would ever renew my home warranty with this company again. Well, we live in Phoenix. And in the summer months we are at 100+ degree temps every day. Our A/C went out the day after the 4th of July, and when we called to see if they could get someone sent out they told me that it wasn't possible. They told me that they didn't have hours of the companies they use to fix stuff, and because of that, they would be unable to get anyone in. Unsatisfied with what the customer service rep had told us, I asked for a supervisor. When the supervisor came on the phone she was INCREDIBLY and I mean INCREDIBLY rude. She pretty much told us the same thing as the customer service rep, but on top of that she told us that we pretty much had to "deal with it". When I asked what the point of having a home warranty was if we couldn't even use it her reply was "we (old republic) are the ones paying for the repairs, not you! So, we stayed miserable all weekend long, and then on Monday we were expecting to get a call from some A/C company to schedule an appointment for them to come out and fix it. Waited... waited... finally called back Old Republic. When I asked if any company had be contacted to come fix the problem, they customer service rep told me that the supervisor that I spoke to previously had cancelled the service call!!!!! Guess she got upset because we told her it was BS they couldn't see the hours of the businesses open on a weekend to send someone.To top it all off, because our house was so hot, our water softener filter containers exploded underneath our kitchen sink and flooded the bottom level of our house! This company is garbage, the people that work there are the rudest people I have ever had to work with! Do not get a warranty from this company, trust me you will be sorry!!!

    Heather Olson Date: 2015-12-14 10:58:22

    Review: I'm pretty happy with my warranty. The system is easy to use. And the contractors have been helpful and expedite the process pretty quickly. They have also been helpful letting me know how to improve my products or systems for better performance.

    Art Sheffield Date: 2013-12-04 16:48:50

    Review: I was very please with the services provided by AHS and its contractors. They diagnosed the problem, determined my refrigerator was un-repairable, and replaced it with a new model that was almost exactly the same as the old one. I was expecting an allowance but AHS delivered a new one instead.

    Tom Date: 2017-06-23 16:40:57

    Review: I would rate zero stars if I could....My AC went out last night and I get it; AC COMPANIES HERE ARE BUSY. I called OR this morning to schedule repair. 1st call...they can\'t come until Monday and are busy but I was putting on a waiting list. Called back and asked for a second company. I think I woke that guy up (it sounded like I woke that guy up) he said he could get here "maybe" tomorrow. Told him to never mind. Called a third time and was told that OR would put out a work order request and see who calls back and was told to "wait a couple hours". These companies they use appear to be 1 man shops and OR apparently has a rotating list. I called a company that I had used with satisfaction in the past. They are going to be at my house between 1 and 5 TODAY. Called OR back and told them I found my own contractor and I expected to be reimbursed. I was transferred to the authorization department. After a hold the person came on line and was told that AZ was a priority because of the heat. I told her that Monday or "maybe tomorrow" is not a priority. I expressed my concern about the companies that I was being referred. I got a lecture from this person about how America was built on small businesses (that is not something to tell a customer when the temp in their house is 90 and climbing) and it was suggested that I could simply go stay with family to wait for OR\'s contractors. Ultimately was told that I would be reimbursed at OR\'s reasonable rate. Didn\'t like the tone or the response and I have concerns about the "reasonable rate." Asked to speak with a supervisor. Still waiting for a call back. If I can find a quality AC repair company who can respond to emergencies when Old Republic can\'t or won\'t then I am not a priority.

    Sherri Murry Date: 2015-06-10 11:35:13

    Review: I had acouple of things happen in a short period of time. It was critical that I have them resolve quickly as the holidays were approaching. Each contractor came out promptly. The tech resolved my oven issue with replacing my heating element. He had the past on hand. Yes! It was a weekend call. He was professional and careful with my oven.

    Veronica chambers Date: 2014-07-31 17:17:20

    Review: Air Conditioner replacement! Speedy help problem resolved, unit replaced within one week. Especially in AZ weather. I got my sister to join American Home Shield for her home.

    David Merris Date: 2014-02-11 17:15:15

    Review: We had been with this company for YEARS! Until now. Then, when we didn't renew,because of a dispute, they sent monthly notices to us fashioned like COLLECTION letters trying to scare us into renewing. I could not believe it. We will be suing them over the disputed claim on our evaporative cooler. Its way too complicated to type out here. But AHS has gone totally downhill. They won't get another dime from us. We tried their "complaint resolution" which required us to put the evaporative BACK onto our brand new $14,000 ROOF risking damage to the new roof so one of their technicians could "reinspect" the RUSTED out hole in the evaporative cooler for the 4TH TIME!!! We weren't going to do that.

    Leo Small Date: 2014-08-13 13:40:24

    Review: Bad news- our SubZero Refrigerator stopped working! Good news- it is covered under our American Home Shield warranty. Quick response from AHS customer service and then from the contractor that was assigned to the repair.Everett, the technician was outstanding and very knowledgeable, he has worked on SubZero's for over 25 years. He diagnosed the problem quickly and it was up and running within 30 minutes. We hope to see many more years of service from our appliances and having AHS warranty gives us added security. We have been a customer nearly 30 years with multiple homes.

    Sandra Porth Date: 2015-09-05 11:43:34

    Review: The last contractor to answer my plea for help was Colorado Overhead Door Company. My garage door was stuck halfway up and my car was inside the garage. The tech who came out was very nice and explained what he was doing or needed to do. Thankfully the problem was solved quickly and the tech made sure every thing worked and was adjusted properly. / The tech arrived within a few hours of my call. / Your customer service rep was very efficient and thoughtful. Every thing went smoothly and I am a very happy client.