Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arkansas: $313.23
Average Deductible in Arkansas: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Dennis Kuhn Date: 2016-06-17 21:38:18

    Review: Our most recent repair was on the dishwasher. It took 3 visits for the repair to be completed. There was never a question about having to return to get the dishwasher repaired. The repairmen who came were on time and called before they arrived. As in the past, we were very pleased with the contractors used by American Home Shield.

    Charles Sorrels Date: 2012-07-11 10:05:07

    Review: This company is a rip off. Don't spend your money here. We were customers for 3 years and rarely had a claim . But in August with 100 plus degrees temps the air conditioner went out .. I had recently had a heart attack.. After a 2 hour (on hold) call with AHS. We were told to go ahead and find someone to fix the air , because their contact for their service never called . We did what we were told and when we turned in the claim they refused it and said they did not tell us to find our own repairman...This COMPANY IS A RIP OFF AND A CON.

    Felisha Crosby Date: 2015-05-11 18:38:04

    Review: I would not recommend this company to anyone. They sent a representative for repair to my range and the company River City Construction in Little Rock, AR caused more damaged, did not fix my range, and did not give me a receipt for the $125 service fee that was paid during the call. After contacting the service provider and company that was sent to do the repair the issue is still not resolved. I contacted River City Construction to find out both employees no longer works there. I am a very dissatisfied customer and I will not be giving either company a referral. Also, to keep as a loyal customer a AHS representative from the Retention department was going to reimburse my service fee and after 2 months I am told they're trying to say I didn't pay the service fee. Oh no you have definitely messed with the wrong customer. I am contacting the Better Business Bureau, Attorney General, and 7 on your side news company. I don't have money to give away and I do not like liars.

    Kent Pursell Date: 2016-07-29 15:11:07

    Review: I've been without a washer for 19 days, had the technician out 3 different times replacing parts, just replaces a part & if it doesn't fix it has to order new parts, has replaced 4 different parts still not repaired, could not speak with a supervisor at AHs was told that they would get back to me in 48 hours. Very frustrating, would not ever recommend AHS or the technician.

    janice Date: 2015-08-06 17:36:38

    Review: I am on my 3rd call for the same water leak. it has been 9 days and still no call or service from a plumber. every call takes about 25 minutes. my 2nd call I was told there was no way to make it faster or any process or number to follow up on this issue, just wait and see if the plumber calls me THIS time and if not call back again and wait 25 minutes to talk to someone.

    Alan Sabolic Date: 2016-12-01 04:19:32

    Review: Everything went great, I\'ve never had a problem with your company or the contractor\'s you send in 15years. And they will explain to me what the part does. So I also learn from them.

    April Derrick Date: 2014-03-19 14:55:48

    Review: When I purchased my home 4 years ago, I purchased a home warranty from AHS. I never had any problems with AHS until this year. They have repaired several things in my home when we first moved in 4 years ago and everything was satisfactory until now. The knobs on my stove started breaking (this stove is over 35 years old, so there wasn't any replacement knobs available)so as they broke we would throw them away. When the last knob broke, I called AHS to come out and look at it to see if they could replace the stove. After they had a service tech come out and look at the stove and verify that the knobs were unavailable, they denied my claim because they don't cover missing parts. The parts were not missing, they broke and I couldn't use them. Honestly, I didn't know that I was supposed to keep my broken parts that served absolutely no purpose so that I can give them to AHS as proof. Now I have a stove with no knobs and no money to replace the appliance that was supposed to be covered by AHS in the first place.

    Regina McConnell Date: 2013-08-24 13:43:25

    Review: I was told that it was an auto renew policy. I had it set up to auto draft from my checking account. When I called today for a service, I was told that my policy had expired in Feb. They could not explain why it was not automaticly renewed. So watch out for that.

    Arthur Burke Date: 2014-10-01 20:07:38

    Review: Any requests were met with courteous, prompt replies. The service people were equally prompt and helpful. We have been AHS clients for 9 years now, at two different homes. Our experiences with them have been intermittent.....but we know that they are always there, should we ever need them. It makes for great "peace of mind" to know that your downside on major appliance breakdowns/repairs is a predictable amount. No surprises.

    Fran Metcalf Date: 2016-01-05 21:27:34

    Review: There were two repairmen in an area with a population of over 100,000. The repairman was not the problem. Getting through to AHS was a real problem. I was on hold for 45 minutes on over two occasions. It took three weeks to get AHS to finally admit that there were no available parts to repair the washing machine. I agreed to a buy out and purchased a replacement. AHS now wants a warranty code with the purchase receipts. I have sent the warranty card to Maytag. Neither Maytag or Home Depot know what a "warranty code" is. I am six weeks into this nightmare.

    LaMarcus J. Jones Date: 2014-02-17 18:48:15

    Review: Although I was NOT pleased with the accuracy of the repair technician and theamount of time it took to FINALLY complete the repair, the fact that I paid no additional cost and received GREAT customer service.

    Michael Noehl Date: 2015-11-17 22:12:25

    Review: Superb experience, from the initial web notification if the problem, thru timely contact of the selected contractor, the visit by the contractor completed all tasks with adequate explanations and most courteous communications. The whole interaction was superb. I tell everyone about AHS and my experiences. Thank-you AHS

    Jack Hunter Date: 2017-02-10 17:12:03

    Review: Its a peace of mind plan. I have only had one need for the warranty so far and they were very helpful. I didn\'t feel like they didn\'t want to honor their commitment. Very worth while service.

    Raymond Dannon Date: 2016-03-09 21:54:54

    Review: Perfect. Everything was very professional. you should keep this contractor. / / It is very different from 'Magic Appliance Inc.'" and you should remove "Magic Appliance Inc." from your network. I am suing them for misdiagnose.

    Linda Walker Date: 2015-09-30 21:24:22

    Review: I live in a small town and it was very hard to get appliances repaired. You would leave messages and sometimes these were never answered. American Shield took this worry off my shoulders. I just make one phone call and they do the rest. I have always been serviced promptly and professionally.

    Raymond Liotta Date: 2015-03-29 09:12:05

    Review: The response was very quick. They had to come out and shut the water off to the hot water tank late in the evening and then were back promptly the next morning after they were able to get the new tank. Installation was quick and the repairman explained everything to me and made recommendations that would make the unit more efficient to run. When he left everything was removed and you could not tell anyone had been there working.

    Susan Navidad Date: 2017-06-17 00:20:05

    Review: Worst warranty company ever! I have sat on hold for HOURS with them. Have used them several times, but now am waiting for another warranty company coverage to start and will cancel AHS FOREVER. SLOW to answer the phone, NO WAY to make any comments when requesting repairs online, NOBODY to communicate with, HORRIBLE, LAZY, CROOKED CONTRACTORS (EPIC MECHANICAL in Little Rock failed to install compressor correctly, causing freon to leak and then ruining compressor--they said it was a faulty compressor and then said AHS was responsible for getting a new one, and AHS said EPIC was responsible--we went without air conditioning for THE ENTIRE MONTH OF JULY! I had to threaten lawsuit, BBB, and AR Attorney General before Epic finally replaced the compressor). DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME OR COMFORT BECAUSE OF AMERICAN HOME SHIELD. THE ONLY THING THEY SHIELD IS THEIR POCKETS!

    Gail Gambrell Date: 2015-09-22 21:47:57

    Review: The service was timely, the problems were taken care of except they had to order a part. The company called me when the part arrived to install. The tech was neat and he cleaned the area after the job was completed..

    Sam Cawley Date: 2015-11-19 23:26:06

    Review: It was absolutely the best and easiest ever. My hot water heater started leaking and I called AHS and before lunch my new heater was installed. 4 hours from call to AHS and a completed job. Absolutely remarkable!

    Brandon Looney Date: 2016-08-10 10:42:43

    Review: Long Story. We moved into a house in 2010. It was an older house with an older A/C unit. Once a summer, we would need service techs to come out and fix some minor wear and tear on the unit. Last summer, we had to have service techs come out a total of 3 times. On their second trip, an HVAC tech hooked up a component backwards and blew up several of the components on our outside unit. AHS paid for everything which was nice. 2016 - April thru July. We notice that our A/C isn't working properly. Called AHS. They sent out a different contractor to look at the unit and they determined that the previous contractor did not tighten a component properly and thus caused a freon leak. We had to pay for the overage on the freon replacement. A/C worked for about a month before the unit did not cool again. Same contractor came out and replaced a component. A/C worked for three days and then contractor came out and found another freon leak. They tried to charge us to replace the unit at which point we asked for a second opinion. Total 3 visits. 2016 Late July thru Present. Second opinion determined that problem with A/C unit was normal wear and tear and that the contractor had put the wrong size parts on the unit causing it to be irreparable (if you're following that means they ruined our unit and then tried to charge us to replace it). AHS paid for the new unit. The unit worked for about a week and stopped. Hired an outside contractor who determined that the AHS contractor installed the unit improperly (did not install a P-Trap per manufacturer instructions). AHS sent their contractor out again and instead of following the advice of the outside contractor, told us it was a drainage problem and dug up a pipe in our back yard telling us we would have to keep it clear of water. It rained that night and the hole he dug filled with water. Called AHS and they are sending their contractor out again to complete the work order as assigned the first time. The owner of the firm said she would see to it personally and asked my wife if it was dripping water outside. When my wife said she didn't know, the contractor said "So you're not going to help yourself? OK." She's supposed to come out today. Total number of visits 5. The three A/C contractors mentioned above are the ONLY contractors covered by AHS in our area. Each contractor takes oftentimes longer than the 48 hours to call, sets appointments days later unless directed by AHS that it's an expedited request, and this last contractor not only didn't install the A/C unit so that it wouldn't short out but was personally rude to my wife. I have a feeling that their contractors are only in business because they have applied to accept home warranty contracts. I'm seriously considering changing out home warranty company when our contract runs out in December.