×

Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arkansas: $313.23
Average Deductible in Arkansas: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    OZELL WILEY Date: 2016-06-06 21:07:23

    Review: I have been a customer of Americans Home shield about four years now. Very liable and dependable company with excellent technician which are very professional and clean with a positive attitude. I have all way had a great experience with the quality of service render by the company and there technician for repairs in our home.

    Brandon Looney Date: 2016-08-10 10:42:43

    Review: Long Story. We moved into a house in 2010. It was an older house with an older A/C unit. Once a summer, we would need service techs to come out and fix some minor wear and tear on the unit. Last summer, we had to have service techs come out a total of 3 times. On their second trip, an HVAC tech hooked up a component backwards and blew up several of the components on our outside unit. AHS paid for everything which was nice. 2016 - April thru July. We notice that our A/C isn't working properly. Called AHS. They sent out a different contractor to look at the unit and they determined that the previous contractor did not tighten a component properly and thus caused a freon leak. We had to pay for the overage on the freon replacement. A/C worked for about a month before the unit did not cool again. Same contractor came out and replaced a component. A/C worked for three days and then contractor came out and found another freon leak. They tried to charge us to replace the unit at which point we asked for a second opinion. Total 3 visits. 2016 Late July thru Present. Second opinion determined that problem with A/C unit was normal wear and tear and that the contractor had put the wrong size parts on the unit causing it to be irreparable (if you're following that means they ruined our unit and then tried to charge us to replace it). AHS paid for the new unit. The unit worked for about a week and stopped. Hired an outside contractor who determined that the AHS contractor installed the unit improperly (did not install a P-Trap per manufacturer instructions). AHS sent their contractor out again and instead of following the advice of the outside contractor, told us it was a drainage problem and dug up a pipe in our back yard telling us we would have to keep it clear of water. It rained that night and the hole he dug filled with water. Called AHS and they are sending their contractor out again to complete the work order as assigned the first time. The owner of the firm said she would see to it personally and asked my wife if it was dripping water outside. When my wife said she didn't know, the contractor said "So you're not going to help yourself? OK." She's supposed to come out today. Total number of visits 5. The three A/C contractors mentioned above are the ONLY contractors covered by AHS in our area. Each contractor takes oftentimes longer than the 48 hours to call, sets appointments days later unless directed by AHS that it's an expedited request, and this last contractor not only didn't install the A/C unit so that it wouldn't short out but was personally rude to my wife. I have a feeling that their contractors are only in business because they have applied to accept home warranty contracts. I'm seriously considering changing out home warranty company when our contract runs out in December.

    Ron Balmain Date: 2014-11-20 05:21:19

    Review: Our upstairs heating went off the day after Christmas, we immediately called Customer Service at around 3pm. Within 10 minutes a representative from the repair company called and arranged for an engineer to come out to our home at 8:00am the next morning, Their service engineer was prompt, extremely courteous and very professional. It turned out to be quite a major repair which needed further authorization but we still had heating on in our home within an hour of his arrival. / We were thrilled with the way our claim was handled from our first call until the repair was completed. Based on this experience we would recommend American Home Shield to everyone.

    Raymond Dannon Date: 2016-03-09 21:54:54

    Review: Perfect. Everything was very professional. you should keep this contractor. / / It is very different from 'Magic Appliance Inc.'" and you should remove "Magic Appliance Inc." from your network. I am suing them for misdiagnose.

    Fran Metcalf Date: 2016-01-05 21:27:34

    Review: There were two repairmen in an area with a population of over 100,000. The repairman was not the problem. Getting through to AHS was a real problem. I was on hold for 45 minutes on over two occasions. It took three weeks to get AHS to finally admit that there were no available parts to repair the washing machine. I agreed to a buy out and purchased a replacement. AHS now wants a warranty code with the purchase receipts. I have sent the warranty card to Maytag. Neither Maytag or Home Depot know what a "warranty code" is. I am six weeks into this nightmare.

    Jack Hunter Date: 2017-02-10 17:12:03

    Review: Its a peace of mind plan. I have only had one need for the warranty so far and they were very helpful. I didn\'t feel like they didn\'t want to honor their commitment. Very worth while service.

    Jan Dill Date: 2017-09-07 14:29:10

    Review: This is my second call to AHS for a repair. I called in Labor Day, the next day he came out assessed my toilet situation, stated he needed further approval being there was no fixing my toilet. He called first thing next day, and had it installed and bathroom working again in under 15 minutes!

    LAD Date: 2014-07-21 13:09:40

    Review: AHS is a company that I would hight NOT recommend using. I had contracts with them two separate times and each time ended up with my blood pressure sky rocketing due to the lack of professionalism within their customer service department. This last event, which made me decide to cancel my renewal, happened when I was billed for a service fee that the Heat and Air company waived. I called about it being waived the Rep stated that no matter what, I owed the amount because they didn't hear anything different from the Service company. I stated I did my part, that they needed to call the service company and I would like to speak to her supervisor. The customer service rep became beligerant and rude, talked over me, was condescending and just totally inappropriate. She refused to give me the name of the supervisor, never placed the request. I called again, asked for a supervisor and NEVER GOT A CALL. I then called to cancel my renewal. A week or so later, I noticed that I was still showing the renewal. I immediately filed a complaint with the BBB. After they recieved the complaint, the renewal disappeared and so did the payment option for the contract I still had left and was showing a "Past Due" amount. I called and was told that they JUST removed the cancelation and that I could pay over the phone. I stated that they were the ones that removed the form of payment and I had no notice that I was "past due" on a payment I assumed was being made. I was threatened again with a Collection account and I stated I would be contacting my attorney. NEVER AGAIN.

    Gail Gambrell Date: 2015-09-22 21:47:57

    Review: The service was timely, the problems were taken care of except they had to order a part. The company called me when the part arrived to install. The tech was neat and he cleaned the area after the job was completed..

    Raymond Liotta Date: 2015-03-29 09:12:05

    Review: The response was very quick. They had to come out and shut the water off to the hot water tank late in the evening and then were back promptly the next morning after they were able to get the new tank. Installation was quick and the repairman explained everything to me and made recommendations that would make the unit more efficient to run. When he left everything was removed and you could not tell anyone had been there working.

    Kenneth G Date: 2014-09-14 10:48:33

    Review: My heater stopped working. We contacted AHS and the contractor assigned to us contacted us very quickly. They were out the same day to fine out the problem. It took a few days to get the part in and as soon as it came in, they were back out to install. The contractor was very nice and informed us the issues related to our heater. They needed to install and Control board and hot surface igniter We were quite pleased with the contractor.

    Lorraine Mannix Date: 2017-01-30 08:06:45

    Review: Customer Service is excellent. Response to my service tickets has always been timely.

    Sadath Ahmed Date: 2016-01-17 22:57:27

    Review: I had a problem with my ice maker. The contractor arrived on time and was very knowledgeable regarding the type of free standing ice maker I had and was able to diagnose the problem. They parts were ordered and the problem was fixed. The contractor was professional and american home shield customer service was very efficient.

    janice Date: 2015-08-06 17:36:38

    Review: I am on my 3rd call for the same water leak. it has been 9 days and still no call or service from a plumber. every call takes about 25 minutes. my 2nd call I was told there was no way to make it faster or any process or number to follow up on this issue, just wait and see if the plumber calls me THIS time and if not call back again and wait 25 minutes to talk to someone.

    Sarah F. Dacus Date: 2014-11-14 17:59:19

    Review: The two times that I have called , the Rep was very polite , ask the problem and said the contractor would be in touch within 24 hrs. He called and in 2 days had new appliance installed. Very professional, cleaned up any debris, left everything in good shape.

    Debra Hart Date: 2012-09-03 20:32:59

    Review: We have been with AHS for nearly 6 years and have had issues getting repairs done right the first time. I understand that is not entirely their fault, but they represent the contractors they hire to send out. We had one contractor make a false report for our AC unit. Contractor stated that lightening damage was the cause of our AC not working (which AHS will not cover). We hadn't has rain/storms in over a month and the unit worked the night prior. They finally did send out someone to repair but highly against their will. Now, we just received a letter we will not be renewed when our contract is up. I will be looking for a new home warranty company that gives me less hassle and will do more for me than just take my annual fee.

    Deloris Marshall Date: 2016-06-17 20:27:19

    Review: I enjoy the service, but the repair service isn't what I thought it would be.

    Gail Graber Date: 2015-01-05 13:14:33

    Review: I was contacted the next day and he came out. He took care of one issue but had to order parts. He was very courteous and efficient. He returned in a few days and was able to take care of the other problem. I was very satisfied with him

    Michael Noehl Date: 2015-11-17 22:12:25

    Review: Superb experience, from the initial web notification if the problem, thru timely contact of the selected contractor, the visit by the contractor completed all tasks with adequate explanations and most courteous communications. The whole interaction was superb. I tell everyone about AHS and my experiences. Thank-you AHS

    Michael Dierking Date: 2016-08-21 22:04:20

    Review: Service was excellent from initial notification, to contractor calling and scheduling. Contractor arrived prior to his scheduled time. He was also polite and was sure to clean up once hei was completed.