×

Home Warranty Companies in Arkansas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arkansas: $314.00
Average Deductible in Arkansas: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Arthur Burke Date: 2014-10-01 20:07:38

    Review: Any requests were met with courteous, prompt replies. The service people were equally prompt and helpful. We have been AHS clients for 9 years now, at two different homes. Our experiences with them have been intermittent.....but we know that they are always there, should we ever need them. It makes for great "peace of mind" to know that your downside on major appliance breakdowns/repairs is a predictable amount. No surprises.

    A F Date: 2012-06-12 16:26:48

    Review: This is the biggest joke. We had a pipe burst and they managed to weasel they're way out of paying for anything. We paid one of their contractors $60 to do absolutely nothing. DO NOT USE AHS! They made me feel like I was duped by scam artists. It's insurance that doesn't cover anything.

    Brandon Looney Date: 2016-08-10 10:42:43

    Review: Long Story. We moved into a house in 2010. It was an older house with an older A/C unit. Once a summer, we would need service techs to come out and fix some minor wear and tear on the unit. Last summer, we had to have service techs come out a total of 3 times. On their second trip, an HVAC tech hooked up a component backwards and blew up several of the components on our outside unit. AHS paid for everything which was nice. 2016 - April thru July. We notice that our A/C isn't working properly. Called AHS. They sent out a different contractor to look at the unit and they determined that the previous contractor did not tighten a component properly and thus caused a freon leak. We had to pay for the overage on the freon replacement. A/C worked for about a month before the unit did not cool again. Same contractor came out and replaced a component. A/C worked for three days and then contractor came out and found another freon leak. They tried to charge us to replace the unit at which point we asked for a second opinion. Total 3 visits. 2016 Late July thru Present. Second opinion determined that problem with A/C unit was normal wear and tear and that the contractor had put the wrong size parts on the unit causing it to be irreparable (if you're following that means they ruined our unit and then tried to charge us to replace it). AHS paid for the new unit. The unit worked for about a week and stopped. Hired an outside contractor who determined that the AHS contractor installed the unit improperly (did not install a P-Trap per manufacturer instructions). AHS sent their contractor out again and instead of following the advice of the outside contractor, told us it was a drainage problem and dug up a pipe in our back yard telling us we would have to keep it clear of water. It rained that night and the hole he dug filled with water. Called AHS and they are sending their contractor out again to complete the work order as assigned the first time. The owner of the firm said she would see to it personally and asked my wife if it was dripping water outside. When my wife said she didn't know, the contractor said "So you're not going to help yourself? OK." She's supposed to come out today. Total number of visits 5. The three A/C contractors mentioned above are the ONLY contractors covered by AHS in our area. Each contractor takes oftentimes longer than the 48 hours to call, sets appointments days later unless directed by AHS that it's an expedited request, and this last contractor not only didn't install the A/C unit so that it wouldn't short out but was personally rude to my wife. I have a feeling that their contractors are only in business because they have applied to accept home warranty contracts. I'm seriously considering changing out home warranty company when our contract runs out in December.

    Tim Langley Date: 2017-12-01 17:36:46

    Review: This is the second home we\'ve owned and we\'ve had American Home Shield with both. Their customer service is phenomenal and any repair service that we scheduled was timely and professional without any issues. We couldn\'t imagine life without the comfort of knowing that our home is covered with AHS. We highly recommend this company and service to every homeowner!

    Kent Pursell Date: 2016-07-29 15:11:07

    Review: I've been without a washer for 19 days, had the technician out 3 different times replacing parts, just replaces a part & if it doesn't fix it has to order new parts, has replaced 4 different parts still not repaired, could not speak with a supervisor at AHs was told that they would get back to me in 48 hours. Very frustrating, would not ever recommend AHS or the technician.

    laronda johnson Date: 2015-06-08 18:05:36

    Review: I love ahs, I have literally saved thousands by using this company. Both of my ac units went out at the same time, both were fixed with only the 75 dollar deductible being paid. My water heater went out shortly after they alone fixed that promptly. This company is much better than the last company I was with.

    Susan Navidad Date: 2017-06-17 00:20:05

    Review: Worst warranty company ever! I have sat on hold for HOURS with them. Have used them several times, but now am waiting for another warranty company coverage to start and will cancel AHS FOREVER. SLOW to answer the phone, NO WAY to make any comments when requesting repairs online, NOBODY to communicate with, HORRIBLE, LAZY, CROOKED CONTRACTORS (EPIC MECHANICAL in Little Rock failed to install compressor correctly, causing freon to leak and then ruining compressor--they said it was a faulty compressor and then said AHS was responsible for getting a new one, and AHS said EPIC was responsible--we went without air conditioning for THE ENTIRE MONTH OF JULY! I had to threaten lawsuit, BBB, and AR Attorney General before Epic finally replaced the compressor). DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME OR COMFORT BECAUSE OF AMERICAN HOME SHIELD. THE ONLY THING THEY SHIELD IS THEIR POCKETS!

    Scott Smith Date: 2015-01-25 10:30:37

    Review: My water softener went out. I was so grateful for being a member of AHS. I did not have to research different brands of replacements, spending hours and hours on the internet looking for sales, looking at reviews, looking at things for the inevitable distractions. I did not have to spend even more time trying to find a reliable contractor for the installation. I did not have to make arrangements for delivery or removal of the old broken unit. I just made one simple call to American Home Shield. They found an extremely reliable, professional contractor who was able to put in an excellent, brand new, reliable water softener. He even suggested that he replace the washing machine hoses while he was there. I didn't notice that they were almost completely rotted through. I ran to the store and bought them. The contactors thoroughly cleaned up after themselves, better than before they started, and took the time to completely train me on how to use the new unit. I even needed to call them a couple of weeks after the install, and they were so gracious about answering my questions. The savings in my time far exceeded the cost of the new unit, and I have been happy about it ever since. American Home Shield is more than piece of mind, it's a real time saver. American Home Shield makes home appliance issues effortless.

    Martha Esser Date: 2015-09-21 21:38:02

    Review: First of all, I'm very pleased with my last service request. The two gentlemen had to install a microwave oven. They were courteous, cleaned up after themselves and were prompt to the appointment. They actually called me in the morning to ask if I wanted them to come sooner because their schedule allowed for it and I said yes.

    Fran Metcalf Date: 2016-01-05 21:27:34

    Review: There were two repairmen in an area with a population of over 100,000. The repairman was not the problem. Getting through to AHS was a real problem. I was on hold for 45 minutes on over two occasions. It took three weeks to get AHS to finally admit that there were no available parts to repair the washing machine. I agreed to a buy out and purchased a replacement. AHS now wants a warranty code with the purchase receipts. I have sent the warranty card to Maytag. Neither Maytag or Home Depot know what a "warranty code" is. I am six weeks into this nightmare.

    G Cobbs Date: 2015-06-02 14:08:39

    Review: Problem: Plumbing To speak with a supervisor you have to wait 24hrs, in my case 3 days. If you are not pleased with the contractor it does not matter to AHS. I have been waiting since April for the contractor but keep getting put off and lied to. I spoke with AHS today and was told He will call me today. The wait continues.

    LaMarcus J. Jones Date: 2014-02-17 18:48:15

    Review: Although I was NOT pleased with the accuracy of the repair technician and theamount of time it took to FINALLY complete the repair, the fact that I paid no additional cost and received GREAT customer service.

    Gail Gambrell Date: 2015-09-22 21:47:57

    Review: The service was timely, the problems were taken care of except they had to order a part. The company called me when the part arrived to install. The tech was neat and he cleaned the area after the job was completed..

    Jane Melle Date: 2016-01-23 22:47:56

    Review: We are very please with the service that we receive from America Home sheild. Especially for the price we have to pay when something. goes wrong with anything that's covered under our warranty. Thank you home shrild.

    Linda Hargrove Date: 2017-07-24 15:41:20

    Review: I have had one claim for AC repair and I was very pleased with service and the company that was sent.

    Kaysaundra Shelton Date: 2014-03-17 08:51:46

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has been excellent. I have had to use my warranty for plumbing repairs, gargarge door spring repairs, and today an oven / applicance repair. It is very convenient. I can either schedule the repair on line or call. I do not have to have my contract number. The contractor calls the next day or comes the next day if AHS is able to schedule the repair directly. The contractors are very polite, professional, and complete in the resolution of the issue. The contractors are knowledgeble and respectful of my home. They are clean and efficient. I am going to renew my contract with AHS upon expiration. I have also recommended them to friends who have purchased or are in the process of purchasing a home.

    LAD Date: 2014-07-21 13:09:40

    Review: AHS is a company that I would hight NOT recommend using. I had contracts with them two separate times and each time ended up with my blood pressure sky rocketing due to the lack of professionalism within their customer service department. This last event, which made me decide to cancel my renewal, happened when I was billed for a service fee that the Heat and Air company waived. I called about it being waived the Rep stated that no matter what, I owed the amount because they didn't hear anything different from the Service company. I stated I did my part, that they needed to call the service company and I would like to speak to her supervisor. The customer service rep became beligerant and rude, talked over me, was condescending and just totally inappropriate. She refused to give me the name of the supervisor, never placed the request. I called again, asked for a supervisor and NEVER GOT A CALL. I then called to cancel my renewal. A week or so later, I noticed that I was still showing the renewal. I immediately filed a complaint with the BBB. After they recieved the complaint, the renewal disappeared and so did the payment option for the contract I still had left and was showing a "Past Due" amount. I called and was told that they JUST removed the cancelation and that I could pay over the phone. I stated that they were the ones that removed the form of payment and I had no notice that I was "past due" on a payment I assumed was being made. I was threatened again with a Collection account and I stated I would be contacting my attorney. NEVER AGAIN.

    Caroline Andresen Date: 2016-01-14 22:41:35

    Review: I had a broken pipe in the attic and my ceiling was flooding. I didn't know what was wrong but immediately called American Home Shield. I explained the problem and was told that an air conditioner technician would be calling to schedule an appointment. The technician came and troubleshoot the issue to find that one of the small pipes from the runoff valve was broken. He ordered the part and returned to fix the problem.

    William Mcstay Date: 2015-05-29 10:47:59

    Review: LEAKING ICE MAKER LINE. OR SO I THOUGHT. AFTER CONACTING AHS ON LINE THE REPAIR SERVICE ARRIVED THE NEXT DAY AND SOLVED THE LEAK BY UNCLOGGING THE DEFROST VENT IN THE FREEZER. HE PROCEEDED TO SHOW ME EHAT THE CAUSE WAS AND HOW TO UNCLOG . PROFESSIONAL SERVICE AND TIMELY.

    Geneva Pieper Date: 2014-08-22 19:56:27

    Review: Service was extremely fast. Service man had to make an emergency trip to shut off the water and disconnect the hot water tank. The next morning he was promptly out and replaced it with a new unit. He was very nice and explained the new tank to me. He cleaned up everything and hauled off all trash. Customer service was very helpful when they found out I could not shut the water to the hot water tank off completely and made all the necessary contacts for me.