×

Home Warranty Companies in Florida

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Florida: $312.70
Average Deductible in Florida: $41.64
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    William Patterson Date: 2016-08-31 21:44:36

    Review: The service we have gotten with American Home Shield seems to get better each year. You can tell they have worked hard to improve customer satisfaction with the time response for each call and the knowledge the contractors have. I have just recently recommended AHS to a friend of ours who was looking for a home warranty company. I am glad to tell you that I was able to give her positive information about your company.

    John Simon Date: 2012-08-28 17:56:30

    Review: I just experienced a great company (Ace Air /Heating) out of Brandon Fl, The rep was quite familiar with my problem. (A/C) and in know tie at all had my problem resolved. It’s nice to see an American company doing this for Disabled American Vets. I would recommend this company to any Vet how needs service on an A/C unit and the people at AHS were pleasant to deal with also. Riverview Florida Resident

    Langley Downs Date: 2017-08-13 20:20:06

    Review: The seller paid the annual premium, and I was happy to use the rekeying service. Instead of 11 keys for a 1600 sf home, I now have 2, and I will soon be down to 1. 11 keys was overwhelming.

    Ronald Robinson Date: 2012-08-16 14:35:48

    Review: We had a problem with our plumbing and the repair was swift and efficient. Our air conditioner went out and we were told the motor was shot and a new one ad to be ordered. This was on a saturday and we were assured it would be taken care of by the following Wednesday. This is summertime in Florida. That Wednesday comes and goes. We start making calls ourselves because no one is calling us. The contractor says they're waiting on the manufacturer, AHS says they have no control over how long they take. We've been going back and forth for over 2 weeks and we are still having to endure this heat. My husband is elderly and has medical issues that they're just shrugging their shoulders at. I don't consider their customer good at all, WOULD YOU.

    Gail Allee Date: 2015-08-17 21:25:34

    Review: The repairman arrived exactly when he stated he would and he also phoned before he arrived to clarify the appt time. He was very friendly,knowledgeable and quick so I was able to get back to work myself in a timely fashion. I have used American Home Shield only 3 times so far but have been extremely happy with the service. One of the best decisions I ever made was choosing to use American Home Shield and I will continue to do so.

    Dave DeStefano Date: 2017-11-05 14:02:09

    Review: Scheduled service request online. Appointment was sent to my email with company name that would contact me. After research of the company, they have a rating of F with the BBB, with many times more negative comments than good. I cancelled the appointment within 30 min. These are the go to companies that AHS uses. Maybe a little more research on their part would be helpful for their customers.

    Monica Miller Date: 2014-09-24 06:34:08

    Review: We had a great experience with our contractor. He was on time; as promised, friendly and he answered all our questions. He even gave us instructions on how best to maintain our appliances to avoid future problems. I like the fact that he was easy to identify by the company truck, his uniform, and he wore an identification tag. We really feel like this was money well spent!

    Arthur Lyall Date: 2014-02-13 14:36:10

    Review: The response time was quick - the next day, and the appointment time was when it was convienent for me. The work ws done in about 30 minutes and the work area was left clean. Very pleased with the whole process.

    Lewis Rea Date: 2016-05-27 21:48:06

    Review: You have made many wonderful improvements and we are thrilled about them. On a recent call to you we were immediently taken care of. Our side by side Refrigerator broke and this is our only one plus, we store meds in there. Customer care had some one out within an hour and was able to repair the fridge.....very thankful. / This was not the only time ... Upon our return from a trip we had a leak in our toilette not fun...we called and again someone was out the following day and repaired the leak..thankful

    CJ Date: 2012-05-09 13:14:34

    Review: I had some really great and some incredibly bad eperiences with AHS this year. We were given a basic plan by our house seller, and I presumed it covered all major appliances. Stupid me for calling in a repair on our refrigerator when we moved in... IT WASN'T COVERED!!! So I asked to pay to have it covered, along with the washer/dryer/dishwasher and pool. Then I asked to repair the fridge, and they said the wouldn't because it was already broken. GRRRRRRR!!!! They came out promptly and handled things right away when I had a/c issues, but the pool guy they sent over was totally clueless AND never showed up again, nor did he ever call again after coming to diagnose a problem we were having with water loss. I called AHS to complain, and told them I wasn't going to pay the deductible to this jerk for his visit. They were very accomodating and agreed that I would just have my own pool guy handle the issue off warranty. Yes, it was an electrical problem, yes, it should have been covered by the warranty. I just got sick of waiting for their contracted Drips and Drops jerk to come back. If I didn't get it taken care of immediately, my whole board would have gone bad and cost me over $1000 instead of the $250 I paid my regular pool guy. A month later, I got a bill from AHS for $60 to pay the incompetent pool guy they sent to me!! I called to complain, but they would not accept my reasoning, and I ended up having to pay their ridiculous bill. **SIGH** However, when my garbage disposal stopped working, they sent someone out immediately, and he didn't even bother to try and get it working again, he just replaced it with a brand new unit and was out the door in 15 minutes! YAY! So, I figure that made up for the $60 I threw away on idiot pool guy. Did I renew with them? ABSOLUTELY WILL NOT RENEW. I came to this site looking for a different warranty company!! Ridiculous.

    Michael Mangum Date: 2016-05-19 11:22:08

    Review: The appliance repair contractor that worked on our dishwasher was very quick to respond and make an appointment. They were professional, clean and efficient. AHS has been great and I will always ask for the same contractor.

    Janet Herrera Date: 2016-06-18 22:01:41

    Review: Hill's plumbing was assigned to repair my plumbing issues. He took responsibility of the situation and made it his own. Communication was great. The repairs took longer than usual, due to the holiday season but in my mind, all done in a timely manner. Professional, courteous.

    Richard Roush Date: 2016-08-02 20:30:14

    Review: the repairman new about the mechanics of our dryer, but confessed he did not know anything about the gas heating system in the machine. It was working, but we suspected that the heating system was not up to snuff. later, we purchased a new set & are satisfied.

    Kathy L Date: 2012-07-09 14:59:06

    Review: The warning above is telling people not to believe the reviews. I can't believe they did that. My story is real. Who would make up something like this. I believe the other stories too. This letter is a request for claims review to reimburse cost of service paid by me to Cass Plumbing on the above stated date. Explanation of incident On June 7th at approximately 1:30 am I woke up to go to the restroom. Half asleep, as I walked out I noticed that I had stepped on a small spot of water, but figured that it must have come from a splatter from me washing my hands. I went back to bed. I got up about an hour later to use the bathroom again. ( I drank a lot of water before going to bed because I had a head ache and was dehydrated. Sometimes it helps.) I know that part is stupid but I had to explain. When I flushed the toilet I heard an unusual trickle coming from somewhere. I thought of the water that I had stepped on earlier. I looked around to see where it was coming from and noticed it coming from behind the toilet, but couldn’t tell from exactly where. I went to get a pan to catch the water and figured that I could get it fixed in the morning. By the time I came back in with the pan, the water was coming out faster and I realized the pan would surely not hold it. I tried to turn off the valve but it just flowed even faster, no matter which way I turned it. At this point the water is coming out like it was turned on full force and there was nothing I could do. I grabbed every towel to block the water from coming out of the bathroom but they were not working. I was beginning to panic I didn’t know what to do. I tried to wake a couple of neighbors but couldn’t. I had to get someone out to stop the water. I called a plumber and they said they would have someone call me. While waiting for the call I started running around the house picking up things that would be destroyed by the water and unplugging all electrical cords. After ten minutes they didn’t call, I called them back and they said they would try to get them to call me again. By this time the water has taken 3 rooms. I decided not to wait for this plumber to call and called about 3 more plumbers until I got a definite answer that someone is on their way. Finally I got a hold of Cass Plumbing and he told me that he is on his way over. Page 2 At around 3:15 am, and while waiting for Cass I called AHS and spoke to Pat. She was a nice lady and understood the panic that I was in. I explained to her that I already called the plumber and was waiting for him as were speaking. I understood that I was supposed to call AHS first, but this was an emergency. Common sense tells me to fix the problem before it gets worse, and before I call you, and knowing from my past experience with AHS procedures, that I would be answered by a recording and have to go through entering all of the info that was asked of me, then put on hold. When someone answers they ask for the same info that the recording asked. Then they send you to someone else. Then that person will tell you that I will get a call from someone telling me when they will be coming. I could not sit and watch everything get destroyed because of AHS procedures. Does that make sense? What would you do? Cass Plumbing arrived while I was talking to Pat which was around 3:30 am. By this time the water had coved 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms the hallway and a living room. That was half of my house! The plumber (Steve) fixed the problem. He said it was an improper pony pipe toilet supply and a cone washer. He was also nice enough to get a professional company out right away to dry the house in order to prevent more damage from the water. Pat gave me a dispatch number and told me to call 877-490-5688 in 2 hours for authorization. That sounded easy enough. I thought that AHS was going to do the right thing for me and not make me go through more aggravation than what the leak had caused. I called the number and told the young man what Pat had told me and he didn’t seem to hear anything that I said about me already having someone out. He said he would have a plumber call me to let me know when they will be out here. I explained to him again and he didn’t seem to get it. I think I flustered his robot mode and he then put me on hold to talk to someone about it. He got back on and I think that he was the one that told me to call the number on my card. At that point I don’t remember if he had me talk to another person, and that person told me that, or it was him. Also at that point I was just getting too upset with AHS. At 11:00 I get a call from a plumber telling me that he is responding to a service call from AHS. Now I had already told AHS 2 times that I called the plumber myself due to the emergency that I had. I wondered why he was calling at 11:00 when my issue was 7 hours ago, and I asked him why. He said AHS gave him the wrong phone number to call me. Later that evening, as I was checking emails I noticed an email with the subject “Service Request Confirmation” sent at 7:40 am. (4 hours after my initial call to AHS) Stating that I can expect to hear from the Unstoppers Inc. during normal business hours. And when they get here they have to call ASH to get permission to fix it. UH! And they might not even have the part to fix it, and I would have to wait several more days! Page 3 I don’t live at my computer, so I would not have known that an email was sent. Now…If I had followed AHS procedure, by calling them first, and then waited for their plumber to call me, the damage would have been 100 times worse and expensive for me to repair, as fast as the water was flowing. So then I ask what good is AHS if they would rather allow your home to be destroyed than to accommodate a client/customer when the need is clearly present in an emergency situation. I would like to have confidence that the company I hire, will do what they say they will in a timely manner and sometimes go the extra mile to make sure their client is happy that they chose them instead of one the other companies. Included in this letter is : Copy of email from Unstopper Copy of Invoice from Cass Plumbing 1. Please send acknowledgement that Fax was received to Email address [email protected] 2. Also if there is anything else that you need to make this more complete and to expedite the procedure to be reimbursed call me at xxxxxxxx. Please reply no later than 3 working days from date faxed to you I trust that I will have your full cooperation, so I am thanking you in advance. Also I apologize if anything I said insulted the company. I was irritated, so stated my feelings as a customer so your company can learn from this and to get better reviews in the future. Kathy Update...The fax number that was given to me by AHS did not work. I called and was on hold again for 30 min. and had to give all of my info to the recorder. grrr! When someone finally answered, I asked what their fax number was, and she gave me a totally different number! I asked why I was given a different number and she didn't know and had to go ask someone, then said that they had just changed the number that day. What kind of company changes their fax number? Needless to say AHS did not reply to my claim request within the 3 days that I asked them to and of course they denied my claim. The next week I get a call from them asking if I am going to renew my plan with them! Really?????? They want me to give them another $650.00 to let them treat me like crap again???

    Deborah Date: 2013-08-03 15:51:43

    Review: AHS well worth having! The customer service rep at AHS was extremely professional and helpful and gave us a fast response. The company who came out to repair our AC unit was very professional and knowledgeable. He had the problem assessed and repaired in minutes. THANK YOU

    Darlene Riva Date: 2015-11-30 21:49:05

    Review: American Home Shield has always been there when we needed them. Courteous and Professional as well as their Contracted companies are outstanding in service and Technicians quality is excellant. Knowledgeable and customer service is always top priority. / Thank you for such an excellent program.

    Elaine Propst Date: 2015-11-21 23:02:22

    Review: Contractor came within the time frame as promised. He immediately knew what the problem was and fixed it without problems. Only have had one problem with any contractors AHS sent and after addressing the issue, AHS resolved it to our satisfaction.

    Ken Reed Date: 2014-09-18 13:19:20

    Review: I would recommend AHS to someone else that didn't have a home shield. They have repaired my A/C unit and my refrigerator. If I didn't have it I would probably be out of pocket about $1000.00 to $1,500.00, instead I only paid $125.00 for each visit.

    Sung Young Date: 2015-12-20 22:57:00

    Review: Pleasant and hardworking man. Informed about the possible consequences of continued use of the existing heating system. Manager came quickly and confirmed the assumptions that the system had to be replaced. Everything was fixed within a week.

    Mike Cantrell Date: 2016-07-07 13:28:06

    Review: I was first told the it was the "Nature of the Beast" that my AC was not keeping up with the requested temperature. I contacted ORH and had them send a different service for a 2nd opinion. The first guy told me to have the thermostat moved closer to return air and purchase an extra unit for my small upstairs. After having 2nd guy come out, he told me we were about 3lbs light in the refridgeration (?). He filled it back up and we have had not issues. That being said, I contacted ORH to inform them of the misinformation. They gladded worked with me and actually reimbursed me most of the cost of me purchasing a portable AC. I am very surprised seeing lots of the comments. I had not issues at all with ORH, just the AC contractor.