×

Home Warranty Companies in Florida

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Florida: $311.94
Average Deductible in Florida: $41.48
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 220
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Roberto M Date: 2017-07-24 15:54:40

    Review: THIS SERVICE WAS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY MY REALTOR, AS HE TOO USES THIS SERVICE. I MUST ADMIT THAT I HAVE ONLY BEEN ON THIS SERVICE FOR A SHORT TIME. SO MY EXPERIENCE IS VERY LIMITED AT THIS TIME. I DO BELIEVE THAT IT WAS A GREAT DECISION TO OBTAIN THIS KIND OF HOME WARRANTY. SO FAR AHS HAS PROVEN TO BE BENEFICIAL FOR ME AS A HOME OWNER, ALTHOUGH I ONLY HAD ONE GARBAGE DISPOSAL CLAIM TO DATE. AHS WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL IN EXPLAINING TO ME WHAT TO EXPECT. THE SERVICE TECH CAME OUT AS PROMISED, ALTHOUGH IT WAS AT THE VERY LAST MINUTE. GLAD THEY MADE IT. A QUICK NOTE: (DO NOT USE GIFT CARD CREDIT CARDS, AHS IS NOT SETUP TO ACCEPT THEM. EVEN IF THEY GIVE YOU AN APPROVAL NUMBER, IT WILL NOT COMPLETE. IT WAS EXPLAINED TO ME BY GIFT CARD COMPANY THAT AHS IS ONLY SETUP FOR RE-OCCURRING CHARGES ONLY, THEY WILL NOT ACCEPT A CARD THAT CANNOT BE CHARGED OVER AGAIN. TRUST ME, I TRIED. NOT SO CONVENIENT.) OTHER THAN THAT, ALL APPEARS TO BE GOOD. UNTIL MY NEXT ADVENTURE, I PRAY THIS HELPS.

    Vincent Angell Date: 2016-10-24 12:05:06

    Review: We have had AHS for the past 2 years and have had GREAT service both from the AHS contact person and the contractor. I have recommended others to sign up for this policy....

    Erika Date: 2015-10-13 15:03:01

    Review: Stay Away! You will be wasting your money and if your real estate agent tells you they bought you a home protection warranty just know this company is not going to protect you if something goes wrong. This company hires independent contractors they know nothing about and the contractors have very little experience and will find any reason to not fix the problem. Just read the Service Provider sign-up packet that they use to find there contractors. After you put in a service order its important to know that it could take a month or 2 maybe longer to even get someone out to your home. They are also not available on the weekends so make sure you can take time off of work to be there all day since they will not give you an actually time. Also make sure you and there contractor see eye to eye and if you don't just know that the company will not protect you the consumer. They will tell you oh you can just email our legal department at [email protected] I can't do anything to help you.

    Kimberly Bradford Date: 2017-02-02 06:53:49

    Review: Regardless of the service needed, the company and contractors are consistent to respond and provide service within the promised time tables. Always courteous service!

    William LaValle Date: 2017-08-11 17:16:24

    Review: After first service technician left our hot water pressure was cut in half. SECOND repair tech said hot water was not touched. Not a coincidence and I am not happy that I now have to call a plumber.

    Michael Watt Date: 2016-06-15 23:14:23

    Review: The contractor arrived at the allotted time knew what to do and did his job very well. He was friendly and explained everything that was done. He finished and cleaned up the area. I am very Happy with the service.

    Mary Nelson Date: 2015-06-13 10:33:41

    Review: I would make sure Sears would be the ones to come and work on my appliance. The 2 others I dealt with were not satisfactory in returning calls and getting the work done. I still don't have my washer working right but I don't wont to pay another service fee.I can still get it to wash, just not with all the fancy buttons.2 panels (the same) have been replaced. Sears came originally to decide if the washer should be fixed or replaced.Why couldn't they be called to fix the new one?

    Nancy Taylor Date: 2016-03-13 23:29:37

    Review: My most recent experience with AHS was a little while ago. I was pleased with the final results , my built in micro wave was repaired , however, it took two trips and two technicians to get the job done. The first repairman was not prepared he did not have the part and did not seem knowledgeable about the job.The second man did a great job.

    Margaret Little Date: 2014-07-03 08:27:11

    Review: I'm pleased! They have responded every time we've called and made an effort to get a company that will get there the fastest.

    G L Grooms Date: 2015-05-15 11:29:53

    Review: HVAC had a leak where the drain pan meets the pvc condensate drain pipe. They send out their guy from Healthy Home. "Oh, there's biological material on the coils, they won't cover that. Your drain pan was not installed properly. I'll try to get it covered that way - let me call it in" goes out to truck so I can't hear the conversation. Comes back in 5 minutes - "Well they won't cover improper install either. $1500 to repair or $5400 to replace. Let me do a credit check on you for 12 mos no interest" When I asked to have everything in writing I got a blank stare and a diversion. Paid him $75 for visit. Got a $5.37 can of coil cleaner, cleaned the coils myself. Called my brother for a referral. Local guy comes in and for $85 repairs the leak/crack issue. This is not a warranty they sell. They don't cover anything - read the limitations before you buy.

    Mr. Bell Date: 2012-07-01 20:57:56

    Review: I was on hold on an average of 45 minutes to an hour they could not find an air conditioning company to come out and repair my unit on one of the hottest days of the year. After make four calls to air conditioning companies I found one that came out and repaired the unit. In May 2010 I had a technician come out and repair the unit that has been in the house since 27 October 1994 that NEEDS to be replaced. The technician stated it need to be replaced in 2010 and Blackwell Heating and Air repaired the unit and he also stated the unit is outdated and needs to be replaced. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS SERVICE TO MY WORST ENEMY!

    Barbara Hill Date: 2015-11-29 11:13:57

    Review: Contractor was respectful, informative and knowledgeable. He arrived within designated time. My issue was a leaking water pipe, with my concern being that the incident occurred over the weekend and I was unable to get emergency services resulting in significant damage in my basement.

    Yvonne Taylor Date: 2014-09-23 06:48:25

    Review: When I needed a repairman, I was first thankful that I was insured and I had peace of mind. When the contractor contacted me and told what me what time he would be responding and what to do to keep the problem from escalating, my anxieties subsided. When he responded and fixed the problem, I was relieved and again thankful that I was insured.

    Monica Miller Date: 2014-09-24 06:34:08

    Review: We had a great experience with our contractor. He was on time; as promised, friendly and he answered all our questions. He even gave us instructions on how best to maintain our appliances to avoid future problems. I like the fact that he was easy to identify by the company truck, his uniform, and he wore an identification tag. We really feel like this was money well spent!

    Charles Milman Date: 2014-09-13 06:23:43

    Review: Called in a request for the central A/C unit would not turn on. We had service on it promptly the next day got it fixed without any trouble or long delay, A wire in the thermostat had corroded also a part in the circuit board was going bad he changed that also to save us another call out. All for Just $75. Peace of mid no matter how much repair work is needed.

    Laura Christopher Date: 2015-11-29 00:02:12

    Review: I requested AC service. The contractor contacted me within 1 hour to schedule an appointment for repair. They explained what they would do and any charges that were not covered by my policy...i.e. freon. They were courteous and cleaned up afterwards.

    stanton olsen Date: 2014-02-06 17:13:37

    Review: We have been associated with AHS for over ten (10) years and for the most part have been satisfied. However, our last claim was not reconciled with equity due to lack of technical knowledge by the AHS Claims adjustor. Our heat pump failed and they believe AHS a heat pump is the same thing as an Air Conditioning unit. when called to discuss the issue AHS informed me that it was listed as an Air Conditioner on our application. Which it was not. I could detail the difference for AHS as I retired from Kemper insurance Co. as Home Office Senior Engineer for Boiler and Machinery object and Air Conditioning Specialist. Maybe I should apply for a job at AHS to help out?

    kathy marino Date: 2012-09-19 04:00:23

    Review: i have been paying monthly premiums for 3 years. i haved used the service 3 times. small issues.once needed a part for the a/c unit. tech aid it would be 3 days to get it. we gave him a tip of $50.00 and magically the unit was repaired that afternoon. now pool pump is squealing..drips and puddles sent to check pump. pool pump outside..of course..and exposed to sprinkler system...ours not turned on..and that is the problem..and now not covered by warranty...we have been paying for years!!!!!! who are these people drips and puddles ?????? exposed to water..are they crazy...another way to collect the money and do nothing !!!! ...word to the wise....pass this by !!!!

    Fred Majchrowicz Date: 2016-11-14 17:28:11

    Review: Online request for service is extremely easy to use. Service was provided next day and was completed successfully in one visit. Service providers seemed competent and were very courteous.

    Adrian Echevarria Date: 2014-06-17 12:26:06

    Review: Jay's Appliance always contact me the same day of my request. They always show up on time. They always fix the problem. They keep the space clean. They are very nice on the phone and in person. I am extremely happy with Jay's Appliance, and always request them. I don't like any other contractor coming to my home.