Home Warranty Companies in Florida

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Florida: $311.94
Average Deductible in Florida: $41.48
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 233
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-826-8212
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Dave Abderhalden Date: 2015-05-24 09:29:44

    Review: It is easy to go online to the website and start the process to have a contracted company come to our home and check out what is wrong. The gentleman who came is courteous and very qualified. Every service performed is high quality.

    EMIL MICK Date: 2012-09-12 07:23:44

    Review: I HAVE HAD AHS FOR 7 YEARS, AT FIRST THEY WERE GREAT FOR THE A/C AT MY HOUSE GETING IT REFILLED 'EVERY' YEAR, REPLACING BALASTS, SURGE PROCTECTORS, RESISTERS, STARTERS, $75.00 STUFF, ETC. BUT WHEN MY WATER HEATER RUSTED AWAY ITS TANK THERMOSTAT AND IT OVERHEATED AND CRACKED THE TANK, I LISTENED TO THE CONTRACTOR AND WAS NOT IMPRESSED, TELLING ME I NEEDED A NEW WATER HEATER, THE DI-LECTRIC FITTINGS, RE-PIPING, ETC. ABOUT $1200 DOLLARS, NUTS I SAID, TWICE THE PRICE AS ESTIMATED BY ANOTHER HOME REPAIR COMPANY AND WOULD NEED TO BE OK'ED BY AHS, YAH! HOW MANY DAYS WITHOUT HOT WATER?.. WELL I GOT A A $389 GE WATERHEATER, SAME AS I TOOK OUT, AT LOWES, THE $95 DI-LECTRIC FITTINGS? THEY COME INSTALLED ON THE NEW TANK? THE PLUMMING? 2 SLIDE ON STAINLESS FLEX PIPES, 17 BUCKS, I INSTALLED IT MYSELF AND I AM DISABLED, CAN STAND, CANT WALK, ACTUAL REASON I PURCHASED AHS IN THE FIRST PLACE, IT TOOK ME 45 MINUTES, RESTING EVERY 15 MIN. SO GOODBUY $75, I TOLD AHS THERE GETTING RIPPED OFF BY SOME UNDERHANDED CONTRACTORS, IT DID NOT SEEM TO MATTER TO THEM? NOR DID THE CONTRACTOR THAT WANTED TO 'CUT A HOLE' IN THE SIDE OF MY JACUZZI TUB TO GET TO THE PUMP?, CAUSE HE DIDNT DO TILE? ALL HE NEEDED TO DO WAS SCRAPE CAUCKING AT BOTH ENDS OF THE FIBERGLASS ACCESS PANNEL ON THE TUB? WHO TEACHES THEASE PEOPLE? MONKEYS? GOODBUY $75 AGAIN, GO FIGURE? SO THIS YEAR THE AC, AGAIN, THE 10TH TIME IN 7 YEARS, ALLWAYS DUE TO NOT COOLING, THE TECHNITION SAYS UNIT IS 14? YEARS OLD SO WONT COOL AS IT DID 5 YEARS AGO, BUT PULLING A BARELY PASSING 50 DEGREES AT THE EVAPORATOR, SHOULD BE 43 DEGREES, AMBIENT WAS 87 DEGREES, NO SERVICE REQUIRED AGAIN $75, I DID THIS AND OTHER CONSTRUCTIVE TYPE OF WORK FOR 35 YEARS, YOU CAN MAKE A LOT OF MONEY HONESTLY AT HVAC IF YOU KNOW WHAT YOUR DOING AND GOOD AT YOUR TRADE!!, SO ITS 90 OUTSIDE AND I CANT GET BELOW 79 DEGREES, WHEN IT IS HOTTER, AS FLORIDA DOES, I AM EXTREMLY UNCOMFORTABLE, AHS HAS HEARD FROM ME, 'WILL CALL ME BACK', AHS SAID 'HAVE THE TECH CALL US', HE WOULD NOT CALL AHS ABOUT MY AC, ABOUT MUD BUGS CLOGGED PIPE LEAKING EVAPORATOR WATER, 'YOU TELL THEM', I DID. AHS SAID THEY 'WILL CALL ME BACK', THE HIGH AMP DRAW FROM WORN OUT AC UNIT IS USING 65% MORE ELECTRICITY THAN IT SHOULD AND NEEDS REPLACING SAID THE TECH. 'HAVE HIM CALL US' SAID AHS, WHAT??, AM I LIEING ABOUT MY AC NOT WORKING PROPERLY ANYMORE? AM I SWEATING OR IS SOMEONE PEEING ON MY HEAD? OH! AND THE CLOGGED EVAPORATOR PIPE? TECH SAID HE CANT FIX IT BECAUSE HE IS NOT A PLUMMER? I WENT TO GET OIL IN MY CAR THE OTHER DAY, THE MECHANIC SAID HE COULDNT OPEN THE CARS HOOD BECAUSE HE IS NOT AN AUTOBODY PERSON?, NOT TRUE, ABOUT THE CAR OIL,... IS THIS WHAT ITS COME TO? LIKE DOCTORS ALL BECOMING BUTT AND FOOT SPECILISTS!, SO IF YOUR SICK ITS OVER PAL, BUT YOU SEE WHAT IS HAPPENING HERE? YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR, SO AHS PAYS NOTHING TO THE CONTRACTOR, THE CONTRACTOR DOES LITTLE FUR YOU, YOU GET ON THE AHS SERVICE MERRY-GO-ROUND, I AM DUE FUR A REPLACEMENT CONDENCER UNIT BUT 'AHS WILL NOT CALL ME BACK' BESIDES HOW DO YOU THINK MONEY IS MADE AT A COMPANY UNDER GREEDY MANAGEMENT?, THE OLD WAY BY TAKING MONEY FROM YOU AND PUTTING IT WHERE IT HELPS MOST, IN THERE POCKETS... HUMMM? SOUNDS LIKE HOMELOAN COMPANYS? NO, MEDICARE & SOCIAL SECURITY, WELL YOU GET MY POINT.....

    Barrett Vaughan Date: 2015-08-03 23:48:36

    Review: We have has our home warranty with American Home Shield since we bought our home in 2008. The warranty was part of the sale and we enjoyed a complementary year of the service. Since then we have continued our subscription for the last five years. / / We have been very pleased with this warranty service. Aside of the peace of mind that it brings, the quality of service has always been good, and requesting a call has gotten easier over the years. In the last six years, we have had assistance with our plumbing, air conditioning, and appliances. The jobs were carried out by knowledgable and courteous contractors. Though the cost of the service fee has increased, it has always been affordable. / / A recent experience was the repair of our refrigerator. The first contractors came out within 24 hours of the call, and though they were unable to work on our system, AHS was very prompt and proactive in getting us another contractor that was quickly able to fix the refrigerator. The contractor even cleaned up after himself. AHS customer service kept in contact with us to be sure that we were taken care of. / / The most recent service was the replacement of our garbage disposal. It was a job that two servicemen undertook and took very little time. They were also courteous and cleaned up after themselves. / /

    maria velez Date: 2013-08-24 08:40:41

    Review: fl has taxes but sure what they are on my plan. I love the company. Any time I have had a problem they have taken care of me with no problem and i also got my a/c replaced.. no hassles

    Emily Caltagirone Date: 2012-09-19 14:43:56

    Review: Love our warranty through AHS. We have NEVER had a problem with AHS or their customer service! We have had problems with the plumbing company they contract in our area (such as not showing for appointments or not following up with an on-going problem) but that's not AHS's problem and we have reported the plumbers.

    Karen Connors Date: 2014-05-08 09:00:00

    Review: The contractor called before arrival to make sure I would be home. He was prompt and quick with his service call. Also, he showed me the part that was causing the high temp in my freezer and the low temp in my fridge. He also said the panel with the temperature reading was faulty and would order one of those. He told me the schedule and that he would return to install the parts. He called before the second appointment and was prompt and quick to replace parts. The only issue was it took a few days to order the part, then time for it to arrive so I had to wait over a week to get it repaired (but I had a backup fridge).

    Marc Gimbel Date: 2015-06-18 20:54:27

    Review: I'm a little ahead of myself as I just placed a work order for our central AC but I have some early concerns. First off I placed a call to speak with a service rep and had to wait 45 minutes. Second, the company that will be servicing our AC is rated "F" with the central Florida BBB and 15 reviews have a rating of an avarage of 1.5 out of 5. They have had 15 complaints filed against them in the past 3 years. I asked AHS if there is any way I could request a different company to service my 2 year old AC unit. They said no. I'll call again tomorrow and ask to speak with a supervisor but I'm sure I'm stuck. My only recourse would be to find another company to take care our our home warrenty issues. I'll decide after this service call. My real issue is one I know the answer too...why would you do business with a company with such a low rating. I know the answer...it's cheap.

    Pamela Bradshaw Date: 2017-07-21 01:31:54

    Review: We have used our warranties many times. Never any problems! We have 4 homes on warranties with AHS and we not only get great service, but PEACE OF MIND!

    Elaine Propst Date: 2015-11-21 23:02:22

    Review: Contractor came within the time frame as promised. He immediately knew what the problem was and fixed it without problems. Only have had one problem with any contractors AHS sent and after addressing the issue, AHS resolved it to our satisfaction.

    Freda Whaley Date: 2012-07-16 14:48:07

    Review: I may have paid more or less for my coverage, I just don't remember. But I used it for the first time today. They couldn't find anyone on their list who could fix the brand of microwave I owned so was given permission to use anyone I could find. Without too much of a problem I found someone and they were here today. After I called Old Republic (they picked up on first ring which is NOT normal) they put me over to the claims department. They talked to my repair guy and without any hassle or argument they then told me I could have it fixed or replaced, my choice. So I'm getting my brand new Microwave tomorrow and Old Republic will be sending me a check to cover the cost. I'm happy and very impressed that Old Republic did what they said they would do with no problems or hassles. I had a different company last year and they always came up with an excuse why they couldn't pay for certain repairs. This time I had no such problem and this one call just paid for the plan. I'll be renewing when it runs out.

    SANDRA JENNINGS Date: 2017-07-09 12:57:36

    Review: I\'ve been very pleased in having AHS. The reason I put the timeliness rating in the so so category is because when I needed a/c service a 2nd time I had to call for urgency otherwise I would\'ve had to have our renters wait for 3 days. However, I was able to resolve this issue and they were helpful to connect us with an a/c place that came to the house to correct our a/c issue. Overall, I think this has been a life saver for us.

    Daphine Abelardo Date: 2016-01-07 22:56:12

    Review: The last experience I had with American Home Shield was a pleasant experience. Once I called for service I received a quick response from the personnel from informing me that a contractor would be calling me to schedule an appointment. The contractor called and arrived on time. The work was performed professionally and the contractor cleaned the area. I have never had any problem with American Home Shield either in scheduling or performing outstanding service.

    Larry Gaugh Date: 2015-08-13 21:25:38

    Review: My most recent claim was a nightmare. Our furnace went out just before Christmas (on a Friday). We were unable to get approval to go ahead with the work and it was 4:00 on a Friday, going into Christmas weekend, with company coming, below freezing temperatures. I had to make the decision to go ahead with repairs without approval. It took over a month to clear up the issue. I am happy to report that you all did the right thing and paid for the repair....and that is why I am still a customer.

    Daniel A Curry Date: 2017-04-08 17:15:39

    Review: My AC was not blowing cold air and in Florida even in winter time, it is a must to at least have it available to use. I put in a repair request on a Friday I believe and by Sunday, I received an email confirmation with the name of company that was to do the repairs. By the following Saturday, my AC was fixed. It only took that long because of my work schedule. The company actually called me on Monday and had a Wednesday available but I wasn\'t. The guy that came out was very quick to find the problem, showed me where it was and how he was going to fix it. The only issue I had was that AHS only pays $10 towards any freon needed to fix the unit. Apparently mine had been leaking for some time and I didn\'t know it so it was completely empty. The unit I have is a large one and takes 8lbs of freon so even though I have insurance, I still ended up paying over $400 plus my $100 deductible. I realize it would have been much worse without insurance but it just seemed a bit much to pay monthly for over 1 year and get hit with a large repair bill anyway. Customer service at AHS is awesome.

    Mike Smith Date: 2014-01-06 17:00:51

    Review: AHS, is so poor about paying vendors they put us at the bottom of the list when receiving service calls. It took 8 days to have a hot water heater replaced, and we had to stay in a hotel twice when having HVAC repaired. The HVAC service guys told us AHS makes them skeletonize used parts to repair units even when the unit is totally beyond repair. The HVAC company bypassed the emergency cut off so the unit would run until it burned up, and then AHS only offered one third the cost to replace.

    Timothy Scott Date: 2013-12-07 08:39:21

    Review: Our American Home Shield is worth every penny. Owning a home can be expensive when unexpected repairs are needed. It's also very nice that I don't have to spend time researching the best service for the best price when getting repairs. That legwork has already been done for me.

    darrell webb Date: 2012-06-18 19:54:49

    Review: still waiting on gave uo on the replacement for my dishwasher. bought a new one never paid back.

    Nancy Compton Date: 2016-06-08 09:17:50

    Review: On Aug 24, 2015 we purchased a range and refrigerator from Lowe's. And we also bought the 5 year extended protection plan for both appliances. Yesterday the freezer malfunctioned and the digital display gave no warning. I called the service number and was told that the earliest I can get service is June 15, because there is only one repair company in my area that does "warranty work". Of course, we were not told any of this when we purchased the warranty. So I am left with no working freezer for over a week. DO NOT PURCHASE THE LOWE'S EXTENDED PROTECTION PLAN. IT IS WORTHLESS Since I haven't had the repair work done yet, I cannot review that yet. I will post again afterwards

    Cathy Date: 2017-07-03 10:27:16

    Review: I really love the warranty and the piece of mind that it provides me, to know that if something breaks or is not working, I can call American Home Shield to have someone come out to check the item that is inoperable. The AHS Customer Service team is always friendly, understanding and pleasant.

    Jack Date: 2014-01-22 09:31:01

    Review: This is a great company. I had issues with my fridge - I put in a service call on Wed. night and buy Thursday morning they were calling me and they were at my home by around 10:30am that same day. Fixed my problem had the part needed in the truck and all I paid was my $75 service fee. Wow that saved me lots of money - when I asked him how much would he normally charge - around $250 for the time and work he did for me.