×

Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Iowa: $314.00
Average Deductible in Iowa: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1029
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Michael F Date: 2014-07-26 00:22:19

    Review: The initial call to AHS was answered quickly and professionally by the operator. She took my information and explained what would happen next. She seemed genuinely concerned about my problem, which was comforting. The contractor got ahold of me promptly to set an appointment and they showed up when they said they would. They were quick and courteous and very professional! I applaud the choice that AHS made in doing business with those contractors. I definitely will refer my friends to AHS.

    DL Reddick Date: 2014-03-28 14:23:55

    Review: Just like every prior time I've had to engage AHS, the last time was just a few months ago. I was able to schedule an appointment over the phone, using the automated system only, in less than 3 minutes. A technician arrived ontime, was very careful to avoid any damages to the item being repaired or our home, cleaned up nicely afterward, and was gone within hours of my detecting the problem.

    Robert Isemann Date: 2015-10-20 21:13:14

    Review: Making a claim was easy. Just went online and submitted the information about my pool pump malfunctioning. Someone called within in an hour to schedule an appointment for the next day. The person who came out was on time and very professional. A new pump was installed the very next day.

    Laura Eder Date: 2017-08-30 00:36:34

    Review: When cashing AHS I have had to sit on hold 30 min to an hour, but once through, the service is great. The company they have sent out is wonderful and took care of my issues right away. I am very pleased with everything except the hold times.

    Jon Nutzman Date: 2012-10-16 18:08:33

    Review: We purchased AHS a few years ago and had to jump through hoops to get a project done on a well pump. After a few years later, we did some research on their new policies so we decided to try them again. This time we also included a maintenance prevention program for our heating and air conditioning units. We called to set up an appointment for a servicer to come out. At the time when I purchased the plan, I was told that a company near us would come out and inspect, clean, and winterize and anything that was needed to be done at that time. The cost would be $99.00. This is for one time in the fall. We set up the appointment. They gave us the companies name to call. They came out and it took probably a total of 10 minutes if that. They found nothing wrong. Although, I was happy to hear that nothing major was wrong, I asked if they cleaned and winterized the units. The reply was,"no." Needless to say I discontinued my service with AHS altogether. If they do not reimburse me for the $99.00 I will take the matter further. I also, checked around and all the companies said, 'they could do the inspection and winterize etc..... for less than $50.00." I feel as though they mislead and trumped up the preventative maintenance program to me, to be something it is not. I will never have AHS or recommend them to anyone ever again. If they read these messages, I hope they will contact me and refund my money I paid for this service. I also, spoke with one of their representatives and they told me to go to this web site to write a letter and explain my grievance. I hope this is the site, as I didn't find a personal place to contact them. Thank You, [email protected]

    Rich Date: 2012-05-04 11:50:01

    Review: I have had AHS for a few years and will agree with several of the other posters in this review that they have to be the WORST HOME WARRANTY COMAPNY EVER!!!! I have used them on three or four occassions over the course of five years and not once have I been a satisfied customer. The latest and the LAST time that I used their services was a few weeks ago, but the problem has existed for more than three years on a MAYTAG WASHING MACHINE. The machine was failing to spin properly and not drain the water, but it also does not use the bleach or fabric softener release valves either, which is the original problem noted more than three years ago. Anyway, they sent a tech to my home three weeks ago and he determined that numerous parts (More than $700.00) were needed and it would be at least 2 weeks, but had told the AHS representative that he did not think it would fix the unit and it should simply be replaced, AHS did NOT agree. I waited for the parts to show up and then the replacement techs (2 of them) to arrive. They finnaly show after cancelling the original appointment and install the parts. Still Cant Make IT WORK!! So, the tech is on the phone with AHS and they (AHS) want to send another $600 - $700 worth of parts and another 2 to 3 weeks and still refuse to replace it. I refused to wait any longer, I NEED a WASHING MACHINE!! So, after another week of waiting, they call me and finbally agree to replace the unit, BUT minus all the money they put out for service repairs. I now have a $875 Washing Machine that STINKS from sitting water in my house and they want to give me $185.00. What am I supposed to do with that! This is the worst WARRANTY or INSURANCE (WHATEVBER YOU WANT TO CALL IT) that there is!!!!! I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THEM OR ANYONE THAT THEY ARE ASSOCIATED WITH!!

    Steve Morales Date: 2015-03-05 09:57:56

    Review: Our most recent experience with AHS contractors was excellent. Our HVAC heat exchanger was problematic and I contacted AHS who dispatched a local vendor. The process was fast, easy and efficient. The contractor that completed the repair was superb. Nice job by everyone involved!

    D Coberly Date: 2015-10-30 14:26:25

    Review: Starting a claim for service was very quick and easy. I was expecting a hassle, but received none. As requested the contractor contacted me before arrival and arrived when they indicated. The contractor was genuinely concerned about my furnace and gave me clear instructions on what to do if the problem was to return.

    countess lagunas Date: 2016-01-25 22:44:21

    Review: To whom it concerns, We reached out to AHS in order to have our faulty HVAC system evaluated. The arranging of a contractor was simple, the contractor was courtesy, skillful, and fixed the coils the first visit. We were pleased with the efficiency of customer service and the repairs performed. An excellent example of AHS.

    Ann Maliar Date: 2017-07-19 00:34:39

    Review: I\'m glad I have a home warranty on all of my appliances and home as well. We live in an older home and I have gone through some appliances hit by flood and needing of repair. It\'s nice to know that I can contact AHS and have someone come and service everything that is covered under my plan. I am pleased with their service, been with them since we bought our house about 10 years. Thank you for providing excellent service for our "emergency" needs.

    JULIAN KWOK Date: 2017-02-03 05:30:02

    Review: I used American Home Shield for several repairs in my home Pool, A/C refrigerator..etc Averytime I\'ve had a great experience setting up the appoinment and with the vendors The last time I used them the electrical contract diagnost a problen that was not covered but almost every time the vendors has resolved my problem.

    shannon merryfield Date: 2012-05-07 18:42:03

    Review: The only reason Im givng a 5 for customer service is that Reps I talked to over the phone we great. It is the company who came in and inspected my leak who I have a complaint about(the contractor my home warranty company uses), I was told that all my plumbing was rigged and that to fix my shower leak my whole kitchen wall would have to be ripped open to get to the rigged pipes. I had my plumbing inspected before moving in so I know that is not true. I ask if I could get a second opinion and was told yes but it will cost you another 60 dollars and it has to be done by one of our contractors. Well I decided to call a real professional....my dad who retired from the Plumbers and Steamfitters union and was employed for The Bakers Group where he worked for over 30 years, he was a foreman for them. So dad comes over takes a look and guess what a new shower head and some caulking and I no longer have a leak. Thank GOD for DADS!

    Karla Date: 2014-05-22 21:50:54

    Review: I have had American Home Shield since I bought my house 8 years ago. I have had only one unacceptable experience with a contractor. I have had many wonderful experiences and so far it has proved to be well worth the money I have spent purchasing American Home Shield coverage.

    Paulette Walker Date: 2016-08-08 23:27:48

    Review: I would say that any time I have service to my home, I'm very plesased with the work of the contractor.I do ask question on what they are doing and why? they have no problem in assisting me with a n anwser.

    Cody Groat Date: 2017-10-03 16:43:49

    Review: I like having a warranty on the major items in my house. It\'s nice knowing stuff like the AC, Furnace, and appliances are covered. It sucks that every service call is $75. I had a bad sewer smell in my house and all they had to do was poor water down the drain in the basement because the re was no water in the P-trap. They were at my house fokr like 3 min but it still cost $75?

    Derek Humble Date: 2017-12-31 14:48:53

    Review: The reason I did not give a 5 star is because the dispatch told me in replacing my water heater there were hidden fees that the warranty did not cover. when the job was done I had to pay $135 to the plumber to cover theses additional expenses in addition to my deductible of $125. Service was performed in timely manner and water heater is working fine.

    John Blackstock Date: 2016-04-17 22:25:31

    Review: The oven would not go to clean cycle. I called and the customer service center got a Sears Rep out within three days! He was fast, efficient, and got the job completed on the first trip! I was very satisfied with the service. We just renewed our contract for another year! Best money we ever spent!

    Ted Kuhn Date: 2015-09-07 11:23:15

    Review: Contractor arrived on time ,repaired a leaking kitchen sink drain,had all required Parts and equipment. He cleaned up the job site ,was courteous and finished The job within an hour. Your customer service people were outstanding and Quickly handled their part of my problem.

    Anita Ehmsen Date: 2015-01-03 21:49:13

    Review: I called in to report one burner of my stove not working and to requested service. The rep told me the soonest someone could come was over 2 weeks away. She told me Sears would be calling me to confirm and that she would keep trying to find someone sooner. No one ever called back and Sears never showed up. I did get an email to ask how the repair went? What a joke.

    KENNETH BOYD Date: 2016-06-05 21:26:12

    Review: Few things you buy these days work the way they are supposed to. AHS however is one of those things that does. I had a problem, called to schedule a repair, repairman called and scheduled the appointment, repairman showed up when the appointment was scheduled, made the necessary repairs collected my deductible and left. No surprises or drama just great service.