×

Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Iowa: $313.23
Average Deductible in Iowa: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1026
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1525
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 2.9
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Laura Eder Date: 2017-08-30 00:36:34

    Review: When cashing AHS I have had to sit on hold 30 min to an hour, but once through, the service is great. The company they have sent out is wonderful and took care of my issues right away. I am very pleased with everything except the hold times.

    LuAnn Date: 2014-01-06 15:47:45

    Review: Fortunately it was a quick fix and not the whole furnace needing to be replaced; I registered our request on-line which was very efficient. The Contractor I didn't see personally. I spoke with him on the phone several times he was polite and knowledgeable. The repair piece was ordered and received quickly and the repair was completed in a timely manner.

    Iowa Consumer Date: 2012-04-23 17:09:52

    Review: This was one of the worst service experiences I have ever had - really crunch the numbers if you think that a home warranty is worth it and I would question using this company regardless

    GORDON BOYCE Date: 2016-08-23 23:35:54

    Review: My most recent experience was a dishwasher repair. The technician was prompt, knowledgeable, courteous, clean, and professional. He fixed the problem without any guess work; he knew right where to go for the problem.

    Arthur negrete Date: 2016-07-27 10:18:31

    Review: I would say it was a great experience. When our a/c wasn't working I went ahead and did a chat with a rep. And they answer all my questions I had.

    KENNETH BOYD Date: 2016-06-05 21:26:12

    Review: Few things you buy these days work the way they are supposed to. AHS however is one of those things that does. I had a problem, called to schedule a repair, repairman called and scheduled the appointment, repairman showed up when the appointment was scheduled, made the necessary repairs collected my deductible and left. No surprises or drama just great service.

    Mark Ludes Date: 2015-05-03 21:24:15

    Review: My recent call in issue was resolved in a timely manner. Contractor was courteous and prompt in getting the job done. Calling in and emailing for my service request was pretty simple, and it was resolved quickly. Worth the service!

    Mariana Date: 2014-04-04 13:03:05

    Review: As a new "no experience" home owner, AHS has given me a peace of mind. With electrical and pluming issues that were out of my DIY league, these high experience and friendly contractor have come and fixed as quick as can be.

    Ed Koeb Date: 2015-07-08 20:14:53

    Review: My first and only experience using American Home Sheild was very easy. I called set up a service appointment and I was on my way to a resolution. The tech called and was in time and resolved my issue quickly and efficiently. I love American Home Shield and enjoy the peace of mind that accompanies being a policy holder.

    John Blackstock Date: 2016-04-17 22:25:31

    Review: The oven would not go to clean cycle. I called and the customer service center got a Sears Rep out within three days! He was fast, efficient, and got the job completed on the first trip! I was very satisfied with the service. We just renewed our contract for another year! Best money we ever spent!

    Cody Groat Date: 2017-10-03 16:43:49

    Review: I like having a warranty on the major items in my house. It\'s nice knowing stuff like the AC, Furnace, and appliances are covered. It sucks that every service call is $75. I had a bad sewer smell in my house and all they had to do was poor water down the drain in the basement because the re was no water in the P-trap. They were at my house fokr like 3 min but it still cost $75?

    Natalie Date: 2017-08-22 14:50:39

    Review: My air conditioner broke on the verge of a heat wave through the city of averaging 100 degrees or more daily. I was able to call AHS and they had someone out to my house the next day and the fan motor was fixed within 2 hours. The time between my initial call and next day service was impressive, knowing how busy the AC company was with the number of calls coming in!

    Karla Date: 2014-05-22 21:50:54

    Review: I have had American Home Shield since I bought my house 8 years ago. I have had only one unacceptable experience with a contractor. I have had many wonderful experiences and so far it has proved to be well worth the money I have spent purchasing American Home Shield coverage.

    Paulette Walker Date: 2016-08-08 23:27:48

    Review: I would say that any time I have service to my home, I'm very plesased with the work of the contractor.I do ask question on what they are doing and why? they have no problem in assisting me with a n anwser.

    Arlene Olin Date: 2014-08-25 07:25:56

    Review: I had a ceiling fan and light fixture fall down in my living room and break.. Someone was out the next day and took care of the wiring until a new fixture could be installed. I went shopping and found a fixture similar to the one that broke. I called the electrician and told them where I found it and they took care of getting it and coming over to install it. They installed it in a timely manner and cleaned up after they were finished and took the broken fixture with them.

    Robert Isemann Date: 2015-10-20 21:13:14

    Review: Making a claim was easy. Just went online and submitted the information about my pool pump malfunctioning. Someone called within in an hour to schedule an appointment for the next day. The person who came out was on time and very professional. A new pump was installed the very next day.

    Jon Nutzman Date: 2012-10-16 18:08:33

    Review: We purchased AHS a few years ago and had to jump through hoops to get a project done on a well pump. After a few years later, we did some research on their new policies so we decided to try them again. This time we also included a maintenance prevention program for our heating and air conditioning units. We called to set up an appointment for a servicer to come out. At the time when I purchased the plan, I was told that a company near us would come out and inspect, clean, and winterize and anything that was needed to be done at that time. The cost would be $99.00. This is for one time in the fall. We set up the appointment. They gave us the companies name to call. They came out and it took probably a total of 10 minutes if that. They found nothing wrong. Although, I was happy to hear that nothing major was wrong, I asked if they cleaned and winterized the units. The reply was,"no." Needless to say I discontinued my service with AHS altogether. If they do not reimburse me for the $99.00 I will take the matter further. I also, checked around and all the companies said, 'they could do the inspection and winterize etc..... for less than $50.00." I feel as though they mislead and trumped up the preventative maintenance program to me, to be something it is not. I will never have AHS or recommend them to anyone ever again. If they read these messages, I hope they will contact me and refund my money I paid for this service. I also, spoke with one of their representatives and they told me to go to this web site to write a letter and explain my grievance. I hope this is the site, as I didn't find a personal place to contact them. Thank You, [email protected]

    Bruce Maynard Date: 2015-04-06 21:42:15

    Review: Simply put, a superior experience. Contacting AHS was simple, fast and easy, and the technician sent was courteous, knowledgeable and non-invasive. He came at a convenient time, was able to resolve the issue in less than an hour without any sort of mess, and that was that. How simple can it get?

    JULIAN KWOK Date: 2017-02-03 05:30:02

    Review: I used American Home Shield for several repairs in my home Pool, A/C refrigerator..etc Averytime I\'ve had a great experience setting up the appoinment and with the vendors The last time I used them the electrical contract diagnost a problen that was not covered but almost every time the vendors has resolved my problem.

    Anita Ehmsen Date: 2015-01-03 21:49:13

    Review: I called in to report one burner of my stove not working and to requested service. The rep told me the soonest someone could come was over 2 weeks away. She told me Sears would be calling me to confirm and that she would keep trying to find someone sooner. No one ever called back and Sears never showed up. I did get an email to ask how the repair went? What a joke.