×

Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Kansas: $313.23
Average Deductible in Kansas: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    John Date: 2016-10-14 15:33:17

    Review: Everything went smoothly and was great except the carrier. They never gave a delivery window and then the driver was upset when he called to say he was 30 minutes out and we weren\'t home. Ended up having to wait another week and had to be the coordinator with the delivery service.

    Lowell Fletcher Date: 2014-09-07 10:07:26

    Review: The service timing couldn't be any worse. It takes at least 24-48 hours to hear from a service provider, who you then need to schedule an appointment with (usually a few days to a week out). Sometimes the service providers only show up to do an estimate (after the few days to a week) and then you have to schedule a separate appointment for them to come do the work (all of this only between 9-5 on weekdays only, mind you. sorry working families, no help for you, be prepared to use up all of your vacation to wait around for contractors who will always be late, if they show at all). I have had multiple different contractors no-call no-show after I took an entire day off from work to meet them. I had one contractor take the 75$ service fee and then never return to do the work,and never answer my phone calls. If you have an emergency (like we did, when a pipe started leaking in our basement)you better still have multiple days, or up to a week, to wait to have your emergency fixed. Our basement floor was ruined from water leaking as we waited for the contractors to show up (showed up a day late, no tools or plan of doing the work, just there to do an estimate, had to schedule to work for the next week) and when I filed a complaint with Old Republic, they never bothered to get back to me by phone or e-mail. The only way I could think of a home warranty being any worse than this is if you had to pay a company to come out and deliberately damage your house. Absolutely terrible.

    David Gannon Date: 2016-04-15 23:49:32

    Review: This summer my kitchen stove quite working. I call AHS and they took all my I formation. The next day they sent a fellow to check my stove out. He was a very nice person, he stated we needed a new stove. He contacted the company. They stated they would get back with me within two days. Well I received a email from them the next day, stating I could get a new stove that they would get back to me on how to get that taken care of. The following day another email showing me pictures of new stoves I could pick at no cost to me or I could pick my own and pay the difference. I choose one they picked at no cost to me. Two days later I had my new stove. All the service personal were well mannered, and clean. They arrived on time and set thing up cleaned up after them self. We were back to cooking again. I have always had great customer and services with AHS.

    Louis Date: 2013-06-17 16:47:06

    Review: They cannot get their billing straight. They tried to charge me $150 deductible for the same service call in which I already paid the vendor. It took 5 phone calls to get it fixed. Then I'm being told I am past due for the payment on my rental property. How is that possible when money is coming out of my account? They do not keep their records straight and they are not worth the hassle or the money. For one of the highest priced warranty companies they should be more organized..

    Michael A Duff Date: 2016-06-30 08:42:30

    Review: The contractor was very professional and even came back to double-check that the work performed was done properly. As always, calling into AHS was very convenient and the representatives very friendly.

    Susan Crandall Date: 2015-10-04 06:53:25

    Review: The last contractor I had was absolutely fabulous. It was during a bitter cold wave, and the tech was calling me to schedule before I got off phone with the service rep at American Home Shield! My heat pump was repaired before 24 hours. It was a great experience, and all for a mere service fee!

    CaroleThompson Date: 2015-07-17 17:35:53

    Review: This company is bad enough that they should be reported to the insurance commissioner of the state of Kansas. I am a Realtor and have given Old Republic so much business as I have never heard complaints. I bought a policy for my own home and paid extra so the furnace and air conditioning would also be covered. Early in May I turned on the a/c unit and it didn't turn on. As this was the first day warm enough to need a/c ....when asked "When did you last use your a/c unit". I promptly replied, "Last fall as it has been too cold to use a/c and can damage the unit if run while outdoor temperatures are 55 or below". Old Republic told me that since my a/c unit was not working that day they could not send a technician and it was not covered. It couldn't be used that day or the day before as it was too cold to turn it on. Numerous calls explaining the situation were futile. I finally called my own a/c repair man that I knew through many dealings in real Estate and he told me to check the circuit breaker as this is quite common when a unit is first turned on. I flipped the circuit breaker and it worked fine. However, I want to warn everyone about Old Republic. Don't use these crooks!

    Donna Rodriguez Date: 2015-06-16 16:38:48

    Review: I have nothing but problems since I called in to get a repair. First, every time I call they reply with saying don't call back, but you take money out of my account. Well, I have a bad air compressor go out so, I call and I have had a contractor come out 4 times. The last time was the funniest they put in the wrong size air compressor then they filled it up and burnt that one too. Well its been 3 weeks in the heat. I'm still waiting

    Becky T Date: 2015-02-18 09:21:19

    Review: We recently dropped American Home Shield after several years. At first, about 7 years ago, we were happy with them. Every claim was handled professionally, in a timely manner, and repairs were done well. As time went on, we discovered they weren't paying their service people well. This became evident when we waited several days for an electrician to come from a city 90 miles away (multiple electricians in our own town), had no hot water for days waiting on the one plumber in town who would work with them, and just received overall poor quality service. The phone operators became rude with us, since we had to fight for every repair - we have small children and cannot wait for a week for electricity or hot water! There were no incentives for us to renew, as in past years they have provided coupons for 1 free repair visit. There seems to be no concern from the company about the customer, or honoring their contracts which offer service within 3 days of the call.

    William Salyers Date: 2014-05-09 20:42:13

    Review: It is very easy to contact American Home Shield to arrange for service. We have used the service for plumbing, appliance, and electrical services. The contractors have consistently been prompt, courteous, and completed the work successfully in one visit. It makes it much easier to find a reputable service person when you are unfamiliar with persons in the area. Service from Sears has been the most frequent sent to us and we have been satisfied each time.

    Jeremy B Date: 2014-08-18 10:59:55

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield and their chosen plumbing contractor was positive! The contractor made contact with me in a timely manner. They were able to work around my schedule. The plumber appeared to be very knowledgeable and operated in a very efficient and thorough manner.

    Gary N Date: 2013-05-10 13:40:34

    Review: Serviceman was very friendly, efficient and fixed the problem fast. Before he left he pointed out a few things he saw that need maintenance such as changing out the flourescent tubes before they burnt out the ballast. We were very pleased.

    Jill Morris Date: 2016-10-31 21:04:23

    Review: If I could give a 0 star I would. Old Republic is a scam. After 4 weeks, 3 visits from a repairman, countless phone calls, and $575 (warranty+deductible) they said they couldnt repair my dishwasher. They want to put a black panel on my white dishwasher. I told them that was unacceptable and they offered $225. That a joke. This is not replacement insurance, its a scam.

    Lisa Date: 2017-08-26 15:36:56

    Review: I\'ve never been more frustrated with a customer service experience than in my experience dealing with American Home Shield. While the technicians they ultimately sent out to work on my problems were professional, competent, and polite, the folks at American Home Shield were the exact opposite. In the three times I called as a new home owner, I was told a variety of different stories relating to my coverage. Being told you don\'t have Home Warranty coverage (when you do), is extremely frustrating when your air conditioner is broken and the outside temperature is greater than 95 degrees. Being treated rudely and dismissively is a whole different level of frustrating. I\'ve never been more frustrated and upset by a customer service experience than in my conversations with American Home Shield.

    Toby Date: 2017-09-14 14:23:06

    Review: I agree with some of the other reviews - this company sends out the lowest rated guys who can\'t find enough work on their own to fix your stuff. Spent hours on the phone trying to get my a/c fixed and when the guy finally came out, he ended up putting too much freon in the system, and apparently tainted the system so I had to personally pay ANOTHER guy to come out to redo what he messed up. Company was adamant their guy did nothing wrong, but the service man I hired afterward confirmed he did as he fixed things. You would be much better off cutting this company out and paying for things personally yourself to start with. Will save you time, money, and frustration.

    Natalie Carson Date: 2015-11-08 21:57:40

    Review: / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / / My experience with AHS has been very good. The contractor called and gathered information and then scheduled a time for the replacement of my heater. The contractor was on time. Kept everything very clean, were in and out in good time and reviewed the repair and made sure it was completed to my satisfaction. AHS contacted me to make sure everything went well. I have been very happy in my coverage and in the service provided by AHS. / / / / / / / /

    Mike M Date: 2015-01-19 16:19:18

    Review: We have used AHS for 40 years on every house that we have owned and we have never been disappointed! They have literally saved us thousands of dollars and everyone associated with their team and their contractors have been top notch. We constantly recommend them to family and friends when they are looking for a great service company.

    Jennifer Date: 2015-07-15 15:44:35

    Review: I dont NOT recommend AHS. They have gave us the run around, and will NOT abide by the contract. My husband and I have paid them over a year and never called them until now to help fix our sewage pips that is leaking in our basement, and I have two kids and my husband who is a dis able veteran breathing sewage for the past several weeks because that want to say its not covered when in the contract it clearly states they will cover up to $1,000 and they wont pay anything. So now Im coming out and letting every one know DO NOT get AHS they just take your money and wont abide by the contract, and wont pay anything. You will just have a mess on your hands and them just taking your money. I now im in action to get a lawyer.

    V A HOFFMAN Date: 2015-02-17 16:18:42

    Review: RECENTLY HAD 2 CLAIMS. TECH TRIED TO "FIX" A KITCHEN CEILING FAN AND LATER HAD TO COME BACK AND REPLACE IT. REPLACED IT WITH CHEAP $79 UNIT AND FAN MOTOR IS LOUD AND ANNOYING. WENT TO MENARDS TO FIND OUT IF THAT WAS COMMON FOR THE FAN. SALES PERSON SAID NO & THOUGHT IT WAS NOT LEVEL. BOX ADVERTISED WHISPER QUIET. CALLED TECH WHO NEVER CALLED BACK. CALLED AHS AND THEY SAID MATTER HAD TO BE RESOLVED WITH THE TECH. THE CEILING FAN THAT WAS REPLACED WAS NOT SIMILAR IN QUALITY BUT DID HAVE THE 5 BLADES WHICH AHS KEPT REFERRING TO. 2ND CLAIM FOR DISHWASHER TOOK 3 VISITS AND STILL ISN'T WORKING PROPERLY. PLAN TO STAY ON HOLD FOR MIN 30 MIN BEFORE SPEAKING TO ANYONE WHO CAN'T HELP.

    Steven R Zimmerman Date: 2014-10-27 17:43:22

    Review: My a/c went out, I contacted the customer service to make a claim. The contractor was here at the specified time and explained the situation. The issue was resolved in a timely manner.