×

Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Kansas: $314.00
Average Deductible in Kansas: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Louis Date: 2013-06-17 16:47:06

    Review: They cannot get their billing straight. They tried to charge me $150 deductible for the same service call in which I already paid the vendor. It took 5 phone calls to get it fixed. Then I'm being told I am past due for the payment on my rental property. How is that possible when money is coming out of my account? They do not keep their records straight and they are not worth the hassle or the money. For one of the highest priced warranty companies they should be more organized..

    Carlota Fattoross Date: 2016-06-13 23:04:23

    Review: It was great to have someone choose and vet a good plumber. Anyone who has tried to find and get a good plumber at a fair price knows the value of AHS in handling this. Plus there is the benefit that most charges will not exceed the 'trade fee'.

    Lowell Fletcher Date: 2014-09-07 10:07:26

    Review: The service timing couldn't be any worse. It takes at least 24-48 hours to hear from a service provider, who you then need to schedule an appointment with (usually a few days to a week out). Sometimes the service providers only show up to do an estimate (after the few days to a week) and then you have to schedule a separate appointment for them to come do the work (all of this only between 9-5 on weekdays only, mind you. sorry working families, no help for you, be prepared to use up all of your vacation to wait around for contractors who will always be late, if they show at all). I have had multiple different contractors no-call no-show after I took an entire day off from work to meet them. I had one contractor take the 75$ service fee and then never return to do the work,and never answer my phone calls. If you have an emergency (like we did, when a pipe started leaking in our basement)you better still have multiple days, or up to a week, to wait to have your emergency fixed. Our basement floor was ruined from water leaking as we waited for the contractors to show up (showed up a day late, no tools or plan of doing the work, just there to do an estimate, had to schedule to work for the next week) and when I filed a complaint with Old Republic, they never bothered to get back to me by phone or e-mail. The only way I could think of a home warranty being any worse than this is if you had to pay a company to come out and deliberately damage your house. Absolutely terrible.

    William Salyers Date: 2014-05-09 20:42:13

    Review: It is very easy to contact American Home Shield to arrange for service. We have used the service for plumbing, appliance, and electrical services. The contractors have consistently been prompt, courteous, and completed the work successfully in one visit. It makes it much easier to find a reputable service person when you are unfamiliar with persons in the area. Service from Sears has been the most frequent sent to us and we have been satisfied each time.

    Jennifer Date: 2015-07-15 15:44:35

    Review: I dont NOT recommend AHS. They have gave us the run around, and will NOT abide by the contract. My husband and I have paid them over a year and never called them until now to help fix our sewage pips that is leaking in our basement, and I have two kids and my husband who is a dis able veteran breathing sewage for the past several weeks because that want to say its not covered when in the contract it clearly states they will cover up to $1,000 and they wont pay anything. So now Im coming out and letting every one know DO NOT get AHS they just take your money and wont abide by the contract, and wont pay anything. You will just have a mess on your hands and them just taking your money. I now im in action to get a lawyer.

    CONAN POITRA Date: 2016-06-29 21:39:33

    Review: THE LAST EXPERIENCE I HAD WITH A CONTRACTOR WAS FOR BY HEATER/AC COMBO UNIT. THE TECH WAS VERY INFORMATIVE & QUICK TO RESPOND. WALK ME THROUGH HIS PROCESS STEP BY STEP. HE WAS IN & OUT IN NO TIME & WAS MORE THAN WILLING TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS THAT I HAD AT THE TIME. THE COMPANY WAS B&D HEATING & COOLING IN WICHITA KS.

    KC Date: 2012-05-18 17:54:08

    Review: Had to send a representative multiple times to fix our dish washer and had to pay the deductible multiple times. Representatives would tell us one thing one day and change their statements the next day after no call and no shows for service.

    Rafael Camacho Date: 2014-12-01 05:31:01

    Review: My last experience with American Home Shield was about a month ago when my washing machine was not draining. When I called to request service the person I spoke too was very nice and undertstanding. The day of service the technician was very friendly and helpful. Even though he was not able to fix it that evening because a part had to ordered he reassured me that he would be sure to return to complete the work. He was very professional and knowledgeable of the equipment. He did return and finished the job in a timely manner and I was very pleased.

    David Gannon Date: 2016-04-15 23:49:32

    Review: This summer my kitchen stove quite working. I call AHS and they took all my I formation. The next day they sent a fellow to check my stove out. He was a very nice person, he stated we needed a new stove. He contacted the company. They stated they would get back with me within two days. Well I received a email from them the next day, stating I could get a new stove that they would get back to me on how to get that taken care of. The following day another email showing me pictures of new stoves I could pick at no cost to me or I could pick my own and pay the difference. I choose one they picked at no cost to me. Two days later I had my new stove. All the service personal were well mannered, and clean. They arrived on time and set thing up cleaned up after them self. We were back to cooking again. I have always had great customer and services with AHS.

    Russell Kaldenberg Date: 2013-05-14 13:32:20

    Review: Outstanding response, wonderful specialist knew exactly what they were dong all done quickly, quietly, and left absolutely a clean and spotless place where they did the repair.....we could not be more pleased with the service. Thanks.

    Jill Morris Date: 2016-10-31 21:04:23

    Review: If I could give a 0 star I would. Old Republic is a scam. After 4 weeks, 3 visits from a repairman, countless phone calls, and $575 (warranty+deductible) they said they couldnt repair my dishwasher. They want to put a black panel on my white dishwasher. I told them that was unacceptable and they offered $225. That a joke. This is not replacement insurance, its a scam.

    Rita M. Date: 2014-08-20 13:57:18

    Review: I needed my water heater checked because it was making loud popping and cracking sounds. The contractor was very prompt and extremely professional. He checked the water heater and found the sounds were coming from sediment in the bottom of the heater. I have had AMHS for several years now and am extremely happy with the service I have received.

    Jillian Date: 2012-10-16 10:26:55

    Review: When we purchased out home, the seller paid to have an American Home Shield warranty. What a joke!! When we first moved in, we realized our dishwasher didn't work. We called in, had someone come out and paid the $40 service charge. The company ended up coming out 4 times before our dishwasher was fixed, and it took 2 months! Then our oven broke. Again, someone came out, we paid $40, and it took 3 different visits to fix out oven! Recently we've had a problem with the pipe that our wash machine connects to backing up. They sent out a plumber (A&D total plumbing) that didn't even LOOK at the pipe, just told us they needed to install a $1700 main line clean out to even look at the problem. AHS won't cover this install. When I called to complain and get a second opinion, the woman on the phone acted like I was an idiot, and told me that obviously the plumber is right. We had to pay $60 for the first plumber to come out, and will have to pay for the second opinion. The woman from AHS told me that A&D plumbing was their top-rated company, but when I looked them up online all I found was a review about them installing an unneeded mainline clean out and over charging. (Sounds just like our problem!) Our AHS warranty expires at the end of this month, and we will not be renewing. I am telling everyone I know to avoid American Home Shield.

    Robert Shively Date: 2017-07-21 21:15:54

    Review: Some times the repairman takes more than a day to respond and repair. I do not remember my annual premium.

    Pamela Ortiz Date: 2014-12-28 08:53:57

    Review: I'd just like to say ahs has saved me both time and money. I've had other home warranty products and so far ahs is the best! The contractor that was recently out to my home were awesome. They were patient with me and answered all my questions like I was the only person they had to help that day. Thank you ahs, I love my home more knowing I can count on you.

    CaroleThompson Date: 2015-07-17 17:35:53

    Review: This company is bad enough that they should be reported to the insurance commissioner of the state of Kansas. I am a Realtor and have given Old Republic so much business as I have never heard complaints. I bought a policy for my own home and paid extra so the furnace and air conditioning would also be covered. Early in May I turned on the a/c unit and it didn't turn on. As this was the first day warm enough to need a/c ....when asked "When did you last use your a/c unit". I promptly replied, "Last fall as it has been too cold to use a/c and can damage the unit if run while outdoor temperatures are 55 or below". Old Republic told me that since my a/c unit was not working that day they could not send a technician and it was not covered. It couldn't be used that day or the day before as it was too cold to turn it on. Numerous calls explaining the situation were futile. I finally called my own a/c repair man that I knew through many dealings in real Estate and he told me to check the circuit breaker as this is quite common when a unit is first turned on. I flipped the circuit breaker and it worked fine. However, I want to warn everyone about Old Republic. Don't use these crooks!

    Anne Tibbetts Date: 2013-12-06 20:35:54

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has always been outstanding. My most recent problem was with my stove and the fact that the oven was not heating properly, not reaching the selected temperature. The cotractor who came out was on time and he was very professional and courteous. He tried to order the part to repair my stove and found out that they no longer made that model so he was very helpful in explaining what would happen next. He put everything back where it belonged and made sure that the area where he was working was in the same condition when he left as it had been when he arrived.

    Mike M Date: 2015-01-19 16:19:18

    Review: We have used AHS for 40 years on every house that we have owned and we have never been disappointed! They have literally saved us thousands of dollars and everyone associated with their team and their contractors have been top notch. We constantly recommend them to family and friends when they are looking for a great service company.

    Jeremy B Date: 2014-08-18 10:59:55

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield and their chosen plumbing contractor was positive! The contractor made contact with me in a timely manner. They were able to work around my schedule. The plumber appeared to be very knowledgeable and operated in a very efficient and thorough manner.

    TRACI ZAUNER Date: 2016-12-05 09:24:08

    Review: I have had my drains cleaned out, my water heater replaced and a new toilet. 3 times in total I have had Mario out to fix my problems and he was amazing. He was always very professional and polite. The jobs that he did were fix correctly and he was very knowledgeable on what he was doing. Mario is an amazing hard worker and I appreciate his hard work.