ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Missouri
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 20, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

With reviews from thousands of real customers, HomeWarrantyReviews.com helps you to find the best home warranty companies in Missouri.The humidity and weather extremes can influence the rate at which home systems need repairs.

You can see Missouri’s top home warranty companies on this list we have compiled. They have been ordered based on the reviews, customer service quality, premiums, deductibles, etc. Purchasing a home warranty comes at an average premium of $318.98 and a deductible of $40.55 in this state.

You can get a home warranty quote from any company on our site.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In missouri

Average Premium In missouri

Min Average Premium in missouri Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in missouri (MO) major towns:

Blue Springs Columbia Independence
Jefferson City Kansas City Lees Summit
O Fallon Springfield St Louis

Population : 5,989,128

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Why Should You Get a Home Warranty?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon
offer comapny_logo

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Missouri Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Cynthia Claycomb, Hughesville

On Sep 19, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We bought a new G* refrigerator from Lowes on 1/22/18 with a 1-year manufacturers warranty and a 3-year Lowes extended warranty. I just learned that, contrary to what the salesperson told us, Lowes extended warranty runs concurrently with the manufacturers warranty. So the extended warranty runs just TWO years past the manufacturers warranty. This was not explicitly delineated anywhere in the terms and conditions provided with the warranty. Beware.

Icon

Augusta McCoy, Saint Louis

On Aug 26, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Currently in the process of getting service on my AC unit and so far it has been a nightmare. Called AHS a week ago due to upstairs unit not cooling and seems fan is barely blowing. This was on a Thursday, the company assigned for my request was not available until Monday. During this time frame the temperatures in St. Louis, MO. have been over 90 degrees on a daily basis. When the technician arrived on Monday, the outside unit was checked, he checked the equipment in the basement but could not check the unit in the attic crawl space because he did not bring a ladder!! So of course nothing was done on that day. The following day a different technician was sent, who at least had sense enough to bring a ladder. This particular technician went into the crawl space took some pictures after which he proceeded to leave. I asked him what was his assessment and when could I expect service to be done. He said he was only told to come and take pictures! I have had to contact AHS for the past two days trying to find out what is going on it no one seems to know anything. I was told yesterday that I would hear from someone by the end of the business day or early the following day. No one called so I called back. Spoke to a different representative who said approval for the repair could not be given because the service technicians had not submitted any paperwork on what needed to be repaired. She called company and was told the person she needed to speak with wasn’t available but would get back to her later today. In the meantime, it is already 94 degrees at 12:38 pm here in St. Louis. When I last checked the thermostat in my upstairs bedroom yesterday it was 95 degrees. I am sure that I am not the only person who is having difficulty with their AC, I also understand that my emergency is not necessarily an emergency for them, but given the situation with the continuing high temperatures in the area, it would seem that a little more consideration would be given to making sure follow up with the repair company as well as with the customer is taking place. I have been a customer with AHS for nearly ten years, and prior that I was a customer for ten years while living in California. I have never missed a monthly payment nor have I had an outrageous number of service requests. This experience has even awful and it still isn’t resolved nor do I know how much longer it is going to take. This situation certainly is not in keeping with all of the glowing reviews I’ve read and will need to give serious consideration to changing to a different company or whether it’s worth having this service at all. Will be filing a complaint with BBB as well.

Icon

alan smith, Lees Summit

On Aug 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great guy sent to re-key the house, including a couple of challenging locks in European French doors. was unable to key 2 because of an unavailability of parts locally, but instead directed me how to buy replacement parts so he could re- insert them. No fault of locksmith, in other words.

Icon

D Page, Kansas City

On Aug 07, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very happy with the service I received from AHS and M** P** what a great job. They solved and fixed my problem the first time. M** P** was very professional, very knowledgeable, and courteous. I give them 5 stars*****

Icon

Tracie Robinson, Lebanon

On Jul 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was pleased with service and professionalism. Only wish there would have been more options for replacement, but I understand with Covid inventory everywhere are low. Needing a replacement and wanting it to match the color of my other appliances, which are white limited the choices greatly.

Icon

Mary Torres, Springfield

On Jul 18, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was very helpful and my request was quickly assigned to a local contractor. The contractor assigned came to house the next and resolved the problem we were having with our AC unit.

Icon

Christie Stewart, Branson

On Jun 29, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Filed the claim and AHS took care of contacting someone the same day. The plumber wasn’t sure the claim would be covered but AHS took care of it. They had to cut a hole in my Sheetrock and were unable to fix it. I contacted AHS and they lined up another contractor at no additional cost. This is our second claim with AHS and we are very happy with their service.

Icon

Harry, Waynesville

On Jun 02, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Worst customer service ever! Put on hold for 2 hours +. Four days in a row. I have had 11 repairs on a ******* and can’t get it fixed or replaced. Every time you talk to a customer rep they tell you a different story. Said they would call for three days now. Still no call.

Icon

Maureen Therese Crain, Lees Summit

On May 01, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very pleased with technicians from Cinch Home Services, who repaired my dryer. Working well and doesn\'t sound like a threshing machine. They were very proficient, friendly and knew their job and left everything as they found it. Very satisfied except for long wait for parts and that wasn’t their fault.

Icon

Susan Dugan , Saint Louis

On Dec 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was so happy with the ease of filing the claim. The only issue I had was that the furnace went out on Christmas day. I tried calling the company that it was assigned to but it was an answering service. I was told they didn\'t do emergency calls for residential on holidays or weekends. I left a message to have them call me. They did return the call and got there right away on early Monday morning. They resolved the issue quickly.

Icon

G Johnson, Lake Saint Louis

On Dec 11, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Samsung washer, just over a year old. Been out for 2 months. After vendor came to see it, they ordered a part that would be in the same week. It has had 6 new dates for the part. Finally they escalated after my 6th call. They tell me someone will call within a business week. That would be today, but the tell me no, it would be next Monday. If they buy it out for what I paid, I lose the rest of the 5 year warranty and the $200 pedestal drawer I bought with it, unless I can find the same model. Bought a fridge from the same Lowes. Used to like them, but have learned my lesson.

Icon

Geri Watts, Pleasant Hill

On Nov 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Bill from AC & DC was excellent! Very professional and knowledgeable! He was on time and fixed the problem very quickly. I highly recommend him for future assignments. Very courteous and friendly.

Icon

Kelly McNerney, Saint Louis

On Oct 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'ve had to call them numerous times to follow up on plumbers that did not fix our pipes. They charged us the $100 service fee immediately, and then closed our service request ticket many times, after we have called them to let them know that, NO our issue has not been fixed. The plumber they had sent looked at the pipes, said he needed to "follow up on a piece", and then refused to ever return any phone calls. Really just terrible, dishonest service. We feel very much cheated by this company after paying $500 for a warranty, and then $100 for a service, only to have them refuse to give any explanation or help, or resolve the issue in any way. We'll end up paying out of pocket for someone to help solve our plumbing issue, as AHS has proved to be useless.

Icon

Devan, Saint Louis

On Oct 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called for rekey and dryer servicing. The company responded to request and found someone who arrived in our home within 1-2 days. They were professional, prompt, responsive, and completed the task effectively. Excellent service!

Icon

Maureen, Saint Louis

On Oct 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been very pleased with AHS, we\'ve used them w/our primary residence and our rental house for 15 + years :) We recently had an the control panel of our oven go out, there was no part available so AHS went out their way to get the part repaired, saving us 1000\'s of dollars. Thank you AHS!

Icon

Phyllis, Saint Louis

On Oct 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve always heard great things about AHS, its a wonderful Home Warranty program to have. It\'s a lifesaver, I have use it in time of troubles and breakdowns. I have been a member since 2018.

Icon

Nancy Queenen, Kirbyville

On Oct 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great job the repair gentleman was very nice and worked in a timely manner and finished when he said he would. Traveled on the weekend to complete the work.

Icon

Queonna Jackson, Saint Charles

On Sep 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My rating for this company is a big fat “F”! AHS has failed to serve me as a customer over, and over and over again. I’m currently searching for a different home warranty company and WOULD NOT under any circumstances continue to do business with them let alone refer someone to them. This has been the worst experience of my entire life as AHS care absolutely NOTHING about their customers. They are greedy, selfish and self centered.

Icon

Steve Shiveley, Cassville

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is a great company. I have never had a problem with anything with them. Every issue we have had has been covered with no complaint or problem with them. They fixed plugged drains, they have replaced a water heater, and have replaced leaky faucets. Everything is easy and fast.

Icon

David Klein, Saint Louis

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS provided the most outrageously poor customer service I have ever experienced. This complaint is in the context of the their failure to provide service in a timely and cover my related warrantied expenses during an air conditioning outage. This company takes your premniums and then hides behind a virtually impenetrable wall of outrageous phone wait/hold times, foreign based call centers, passing a customer from team to team without resolution, lying and not doing what they say they will do, and specializes in being polite will offering absolutely no substantive assistance. One customer service rep tells you something that turns out to not be true when you speak to another. I was passed from one person/department to another, none of whom could provide a HVAC contractor to me in a timely fashion. I was told my claim was being "expedited" which was utter nonsense. One contractor after the next couldn't service my A/C in a timely way or just never bothered to call me back after AHS authorized them to service my unit. I asked to speak to a manager multiple times, I was told one was unavailable but that they would call me back. They never did. Other important "next step" return phone calls in the process I was told I would receive either from AHS or their contractors never came. After 4 days of no air conditioning during the hottest week of the year with a medically compromised child in the house, spending many hours on hold and getting bounced from one rep and team to the next, I begged for authorization to get my own contractor. They approved this verbally and said I only needed to call the authorization department to tell them my technicians diagnosis and to confirm he was licensed. I asked for written authorization so they would make good when the bill came. They explained "we don't do that." I now know this is simply so they can deny your claim and you have nothing to prove it. I continued to contact AHS to try to resolve the problem. They are now just saying I didn't follow the guidelines and there is nothing they can do. I am now stuck with a ~$9,300 bill as my A/C was severely damaged, would have required severe repair costs, and due to its age of 17 years, was not recommended by my HVAC contractor. I simply followed my contractors professional opinion and now AHS is refusing to pay anything (the replacement cost or even the cost of the repair) claiming that I didn't follow their "guidelines." Then they had the nerve to charge me for a $100 service call there approved contractors never performed. Now it is 30 days later--I have yet to hear from a manager. When I called Chase bank to cancel recurring monthly premium payments on my CC, the rep said she had worked with many similar complaints against AHS. This company is absolutely unethical and soulless. They took my money and turned my A/C outage into an absolute nightmare of countless hours of frustration and obstruction and now, a severe financial loss to my family during these hard times. This company is a SHAM--they collect your money and then make it virtually impossible to get coverage you paid for when you desperately need it. Would absolutely give them zero stars if I could submit this with zero which exactly what this company deserves. Buyer beware.

Icon

David Klein, Saint Louis

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS provided the most outrageously poor customer service I have ever experienced. This complaint is in the context of the their failure to provide service in a timely and cover my related warrantied expenses during an air conditioning outage. This company takes your premniums and then hides behind a virtually impenetrable wall of outrageous phone wait/hold times, foreign based call centers, passing a customer from team to team without resolution, lying and not doing what they say they will do, and specializes in being polite will offering absolutely no substantive assistance. One customer service rep tells you something that turns out to not be true when you speak to another. I was passed from one person/department to another, none of whom could provide a HVAC contractor to me in a timely fashion. I was told my claim was being "expedited" which was utter nonsense. One contractor after the next couldn't service my A/C in a timely way or just never bothered to call me back after AHS authorized them to service my unit. I asked to speak to a manager multiple times, I was told one was unavailable but that they would call me back. They never did. Other important "next step" return phone calls in the process I was told I would receive either from AHS or their contractors never came. After 4 days of no air conditioning during the hottest week of the year with a medically compromised child in the house, spending many hours on hold and getting bounced from one rep and team to the next, I begged for authorization to get my own contractor. They approved this verbally and said I only needed to call the authorization department to tell them my technicians diagnosis and to confirm he was licensed. I asked for written authorization so they would make good when the bill came. They explained "we don't do that." I now know this is simply so they can deny your claim and you have nothing to prove it. I continued to contact AHS to try to resolve the problem. They are now just saying I didn't follow the guidelines and there is nothing they can do. I am now stuck with a ~$9,300 bill as my A/C was severely damaged, would have required severe repair costs, and due to its age of 17 years, was not recommended by my HVAC contractor. I simply followed my contractors professional opinion and now AHS is refusing to pay anything (the replacement cost or even the cost of the repair) claiming that I didn't follow their "guidelines." Then they had the nerve to charge me for a $100 service call there approved contractors never performed. Now it is 30 days later--I have yet to hear from a manager. When I called Chase bank to cancel recurring monthly premium payments on my CC, the rep said she had worked with many similar complaints against AHS. This company is absolutely unethical and soulless. They took my money and turned my A/C outage into an absolute nightmare of countless hours of frustration and obstruction and now, a severe financial loss to my family during these hard times. This company is a SHAM--they collect your money and then make it virtually impossible to get coverage you paid for when you desperately need it. Would absolutely give them zero stars if I could submit this with zero which exactly what this company deserves. Buyer beware.

Icon

Sara , Saint Louis

On Aug 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is a waste of money. Examples: 1. Our basement floods with sewage on a weekday. The company says we can’t get a plumber to come out for at least 48 hours but it could be longer. If you chose to hire someone on your own you will be responsible for any and all repairs because you aren’t using our contracted company. 2. Microwave blows the circuit when we turn it on. We go months without a working microwave. Charged for 3 service calls ($225), finally get a part replaced which allowed the microwave to run for a few days before no longer working. We did finally get a new microwave but it was months of headache and “repairs”. With all of the service fees plus the cost of the warranty we are out more money than we would be without the warranty and purchasing a microwave on our own. 3. Dishwasher door broken. We are currently on nearly 2 months of waiting for repairs or replacement. We have been on hold for nearly 3 hours to either be hung up on or getting no answer. I have messaged the FB page and sent emails. No response to any attempt. 4. I am still being charged for a warranty that is useless. 5. Cancelling the warranty is next to impossible. Again, hours of wait time only to continue to be charged. To perspective customers: the security of this company is false. You will spend a lot of money for little to no security. We are first time home buyers and we received the same warnings but hoped we would have a different experience. Sadly, we have not. For the amount of money we have spent on the warranty we could have paid for repairs/replacementS on our own and still would have spent less money.

Icon

roland balthazor, Kansas City

On Aug 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

first time to use the services, was on the air condition, prompt arrival by service found the problem came back several days later to put in parts. was very happy with AHS, and the company that came out. would call it a 5 star event

Icon

Veronica, Saint Louis

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had trouble with our refrigerator since 02/14/2020. We’ve made multiple service request that did not solve the problem, and had to pay for each of them. It has gone like this: 1st repair company didn’t service our brand of refrigerator. 2nd repair “company” was an individual who said the coolant was leaking, put more coolant in without fixing the leak, and closed the service request as “complete”. Tried to get in touch with AHS after refrigerator failed again. They told us to reach out directly to the repairman who did not answer his phone. Called AHS multiple times and each time I was on hold for 45 minutes before they hung up on me without me ever speaking to a person. We made a new service request. The new repair company rescheduled and delayed multiple times just to come out to look at it. After they looked at it, they never got back to us. I called them, they said to talk to AHS. I called AHS, they said to talk to the repair company. Again, multiple appointments were rescheduled and delayed. We’ve had a bad fridge for 4 months now. Finally we decided to buy a new fridge on our own because we don’t want to spend the rest of our lives with food going bad before we can utilize it. The new fridge was installed yesterday. I called today to cancel with the repair company that has been cancelling on us because we don’t need them anymore. AHS continues to keep me on hold and hang up on me, and there is no other way to contact them. I want them to cover part of the cost of the new fridge as they failed us on the repair of our fridge and caused the rotting of I don’t even know how much money worth of food over the past 4 months.

Icon

Veronica, Saint Louis

On Jul 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had trouble with our refrigerator since 02/14/2020. We’ve made multiple service request that did not solve the problem, and had to pay for each of them. It has gone like this: 1st repair company didn’t service our brand of refrigerator. 2nd repair “company” was an individual who said the coolant was leaking, put more coolant in without fixing the leak, and closed the service request as “complete”. Tried to get in touch with AHS after refrigerator failed again. They told us to reach out directly to the repairman who did not answer his phone. Called AHS multiple times and each time I was on hold for 45 minutes before they hung up on me without me ever speaking to a person. We made a new service request. The new repair company rescheduled and delayed multiple times just to come out to look at it. After they looked at it, they never got back to us. I called them, they said to talk to AHS. I called AHS, they said to talk to the repair company. Again, multiple appointments were rescheduled and delayed. We’ve had a bad fridge for 4 months now. Finally we decided to buy a new fridge on our own because we don’t want to spend the rest of our lives with food going bad before we can utilize it. The new fridge was installed yesterday. I called today to cancel with the repair company that has been cancelling on us because we don’t need them anymore. AHS continues to keep me on hold and hang up on me, and there is no other way to contact them. I want them to cover part of the cost of the new fridge as they failed us on the repair of our fridge and caused the rotting of I don’t even know how much money worth of food over the past 4 months.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

We have several user reviews of the different home warranty companies to give you insight into their service quality. You can make an informed decision based on them. You can also write your own reviews if you have any prior experiences you would like to share.

How to Choose the Right Home Warranty Plan

Before you shortlist the best home warranty plans in Missouri, read up on the reputation of the company, the contract cost and the details of services it offers. Don’t miss any fine print to get the most out of your purchase.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020