ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  Missouri
last_updated_icon Last updated: December 10, 2019

Best Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

With reviews from thousands of real customers, HomeWarrantyReviews.com helps you to find the best home warranty companies in Missouri. The humidity and weather extremes can influence the rate at which home systems need repairs. 

You can see Missouri’s top home warranty companies on this list we have compiled. They have been ordered based on the reviews, customer service quality, premiums, deductibles, etc. Purchasing a home warranty comes at an average premium of $318.98 and a deductible of $40.55 in this state.

You can get a free home warranty quote from any company on our site. 

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVING BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

Why Should You Get a Home Warranty?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.4
/ 5
Based on 13,138 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4.2
/ 5
Based on 6,639 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,571 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,233 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.7
/ 5
Based on 664 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

A Glimpse At Average Premium In missouri

Coverage in missouri (MO) major towns:

Blue SpringsColumbiaIndependence
Jefferson CityKansas CityLees Summit
O FallonSpringfieldSt Louis

Population : 5,989,128

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

missouri Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Phillip Braniff, MO

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Good experience! A professional experienced plumber resolved initial problem and two additional problems that were found after initial assessment. The additional repairs were performed at no additional charge beyond the required fee for the call out per the warranty agreement.

Icon

Carol Peach, MO

On Jun 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am so glad I have AHS on my side. This was just for a routine check, but I have always been pleased with the services I have received. This service person was courteous, and very efficient, and had my AC running cleanly in very little time. He said it was old, but purring like a kitten.

Icon

Sandy Woltering, MO

On May 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Awesome. Takes long time to get appointment but service is great. Worth the monthly fee. Have used it 4 times. No hassle just great service. They do a great job with repairing what’s broke.

Icon

David Courtright, MO

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Pleasant and though and communicated well through out the repair process. He hunted down the short through difficult areas and got the AC working again. Maintained social distancing dictated by the corona virus.

Icon

Kevin Carnino, MO

On Apr 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been very impressed with AHS. No problem in contacting them and getting a timely response. They maintain a good network of solution providers and stay on top of them. I live in a small town area and are impressed with this service. Good Job.

Icon

Rodolfo Martinez, MO

On Apr 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our assigned technician showed up, diagnosed the problem in 5 minutes, then ordered the parts needed, telling us it would be about a week. One week later, he showed up early, with mask and gloves, installed the parts and was out the door in about 30 minutes. Our 24 year old refrigerator is working as well as ever!

Icon

Joe Raggette, MO

On Mar 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had been in our new home for about a week and I noticed that the water was not getting hot. I went to the water heater and noticed that the pilot light was out. I tried re-lighting the pilot and it would come on but wouldn\'t stay on. I submitted an online request for service and within minutes I had a service company assigned. I was a bit skeptical as the reviews of the service company assigned left a lot to be desired. In addition (not AHS fault) the service company was unable to provide service for 3 days. I kept re-starting the pilot light and it remained lit. I still had the service tech come out to be sure nothing else was wrong with the unit. It checked fine and I\'ve had no issues since. Thanks AHS for a seamless first experience using my home warranty.

Icon

Kris Liesmann, MO

On Mar 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Pipe Solutions was very efficient in their contact time and availability. The service tech was very knowledgable, efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend them to anyone. The price that was saved for this endeavor was worth the subscription price.

Icon

John Richards, MO

On Feb 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I made several appointments from my home warranty. For the most part it was done in a timely manner. One of the appointments the vendor did not come when scheduled but was rescheduled in a timely manner.

Icon

Carolyn Becker, MO

On Feb 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Hot water insufficient. Called HSA and Budget Heating Cooling Plumbing was out the next day. Repairman was polite, professional and fixed the problem. Couldn\'t be happier with HSA.

Icon

Jeannie Fischer, MO

On Feb 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The garbage disposal stopped working 3x in the last couple months....this time was a couple weeks apart. Repair came the next day & replaced it on the spot! I bought my own as I wanted to upgrade & was told AHS will only replace the original one (which they did 3 yrs ago). I bought a larger HP but they installed it for the original trip fee. I\'ve recommended AHS to anyone looking for a good home warranty. I\'ve had others in the past & they weren\'t prompt nor did they offer replacements. Love AHS!!

Icon

James Clancy, MO

On Jan 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS was very responsive to our needs, quick service from technicians who were very nice and professional. After 3 attempts to repair finally replaced our refrigerator. I will recommend for future use

Icon

John H Qualls, MO

On Jan 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Just recently subscribed to the AHS service (moved into another house) and found a serious problem with one of the circuit breaker switches. AHS responded immediately, an electrician came knocking the next day, and the problem was fixed on the spot. All aspects were excellent, and I look forward to three more years of worry-free home ownership!!

Icon

Linda Lien, MO

On Jan 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

This is the 2nd time that I’ve had to submit a claim and I have been very impressed with the process. Both times the tech was very helpful and we were able to diagnose and address the issue fairly quickly. Overall, I would definitely recommend having a home warranty through AHS!

Icon

Heather D, MO

On Jan 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have had to use warranty at least a couple of times a year; this company has a very efficient process and I have experienced (for the most part) Excellent contractors- when I did get an unsavory contractor, the company quickly and professionally worked with me to get a new company out and get the job done right. I have recommended to my family and have warned of Other warranty companies, as this is the second one I have worked with. Well worth the investment and peace of mind to know you’re covered.

Icon

Gary Mueller, MO

On Jan 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very professional, timely, and a great job. Best contractor I have ever had since joining American Home Shield.

Icon

Martha Ethridge, MO

On Dec 06, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Electrician came on time. He was pleasant and thorough. He listened to my explanation of the problem, then worked on finding a solution. He located the bad connection and fixed it.

Icon

Larry Adams, MO

On Nov 03, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Furnace cleaning and checking went great. Technician was on time and quick.

Icon

John, MO

On Aug 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Company they sent out to repair AC was the worst. They took a long time to get appointment. When they were done with repair AC still not working. Tryed to call them back they didn\'t show up. Called home shield. then home Shield called them and then called us back and told me to call and make another appointment. The repair man came out and couldn\'t figure out what was going on with the AC. Told me someone will call me in the morning if it\'s still not working. They would be out to replace the new thermostat that they put in. They told me because it could be defective. No one called no one showed up. Waited until monday still no call. Called home Shield that was a nightmare they have the worst customer service ever. I ended up canceling. All I have to say is save your money not worth it at all.

Icon

Nancy Aufner, MO

On Jul 24, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am on oxygen and not in very good health. My air conditioner went out 7/20/2019 at night it was a weekend. First I checked everything breaker box etc. all good. Went outside and fan was not turning. .My initial call that night was not a good one...so I called American Home Shield again on 7/21/2019 (Sunday) in the am and spoke with a young man from the Phillipines (very nice) and he found a contrator to come and fix my air conditioner that same morning. I am very pleased and grateful. keep up the good work. Thank you American Home Shield for caring about your customers.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

We have several user reviews of the different home warranty companies to give you insight into their service quality. You can make an informed decision based on them. You can also write your own reviews if you have any prior experiences you would like to share.

How to Choose the Right Home Warranty Plan 

Before you shortlist the best home warranty plans in Missouri, read up on the reputation of the company, the contract cost and the details of services it offers. Don’t miss any fine print to get the most out of your purchase.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020