ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Missouri
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 5, 2022

Best Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

With reviews from thousands of real customers, HomeWarrantyReviews.com helps you to find the best home warranty companies in Missouri.The humidity and weather extremes can influence the rate at which home systems need repairs.

You can see Missouri’s top home warranty companies on this list we have compiled. They have been ordered based on the reviews, customer service quality, premiums, deductibles, etc. Purchasing a home warranty comes at an average premium of $318.98 and a deductible of $40.55 in this state.

You can get a home warranty quote from any company on our site.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In missouri

Average Premium In missouri

Min Average Premium in missouri Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in missouri (MO) major towns:

Blue Springs Columbia Independence
Jefferson City Kansas City Lees Summit
O Fallon Springfield St Louis

Population : 5,989,128

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Why Should You Get a Home Warranty?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Missouri Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

John Morlock, Eldon

On Aug 04, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I will never pay for a Lowes Extended Warranty again. They used to have good service, but now they have contracted it out to A & E Factory Repair Services. Our LG refrigerator went out the first week of July. We called Lowes and they scheduled an appointment for A&E to come out two weeks later. The technician came out and determined that we needed a control board and a new compressor. He ordered those parts and scheduled a return appointment just over 3 weeks later. The parts arrived at our house and the repairman returned on the scheduled day. He replaced the control board, but said the compressor was working now, so he left with the new compressor. About an hour later, the compressor started making some grinding and clunking noises and finally quit. The next day I called A&E (and got their call center in India), and they told me to call Lowes. I called Lowes and they scheduled an new appointment two weeks out. I have now been without my refrigerator for a month and it will be another two weeks before I get the same inept company and technician out here to do it all over again. I have done the math and it is much cheaper, and better service, to get a home warranty policy than to deal with Lowes and their worthless extended warranty service.

Icon

Katharine L Brown, Saint Charles

On Jul 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I must say that I am a fan and loyal customer of American Home shield. Ive had them for several years, now, and have always experienced fast, professional service. This last experience was with my ice machine - the tech, J****, was courteous, thorough, and very pleasant to have in my home. And everythings working great now!

Icon

Beth Schleipman, Fenton

On Jun 21, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They were very quick to send our request onto the company used to repair our A/C. That company responded asap and fixed the A/C that next day. Would definitely recommend.

Icon

Kiesha Wiley, Saint Louis

On Jun 10, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The customer service by AHS was great but it was the companies that come out to do the services that was not great. I had a bad experience with one of the repair service company that did my AC unit

Icon

Heidi, Springfield

On May 21, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We’ve had AHS now for 20 years. We are mostly satisfied customers as my husband is not a handy man, nor does he have time to try and make repairs to our appliances. However, it is frustrating when AHS words the contract so vaguely so that they don’t have to cover certain items that are broken. You buy a home warranty with assurance that when you finally need to use it, the broken item will be covered in full. When statements like, “all components and parts are covered except …” and the item needing fixed is a part of the exceptions, it makes you want to drop the warranty all together. I think specific parts covered should be listed and specific parts not covered should be listed. Just like an auto warranty. I also don’t like that they replace non-repairable items with cheap brands or cheaply made products which cause us to want to upgrade to a better system. Finally, there have been a few times I’ve asked to speak to a manager and am put on hold for several minutes only to have the same person come on and repeat what they just said before. Give me a manager or someone in charge. And also, truly know what parts and components are covered without any doubt. That way if a service company comes out and the parts aren’t covered under the warranty you didn’t waste a service call fee for nothing in return. If we tell you what is wrong with the broken item, tell us over the phone that broken item isn’t covered ahead of time.

Icon

Prodyot Biswas, Ballwin

On May 18, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Wonderful service. I had an issue with my pool identified while opening the pool this season. Since my pool is under warranty, I contacted the customer support. The agent was very cooperative and prompt to take my request. She had someone assigned to take care of my request immediately. The next morning, the contracted agency showed up and took care of the issue promptly. Very satisfied and highly recommended.

Icon

Mike Burnett, Sunrise Beach

On Apr 29, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Pleasantly surprised . Our oven completely failed. Despite challenges finding parts etc, our oven was repaired under coverage. Service technician was knowledgeable, courteous and informative. We had our doubts about renewing but are glad we did.

Icon

robert h weisberger, Kansas City

On Mar 27, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

was hoping to get my stove fixed, but it was unrepairable . so i will now be getting a replacement stove to replace the old one. they sent me a email to pick a replacement for my old stove from a list of different types of counter top stoves too pick from.

Icon

Anthony Wilkins, Florissant

On Feb 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Exceptional customer service Repair man was very knowledgeable Communication turn around time was good Website provides great information Warranty plans were affordable Customer service representative was very knowledgeable about products offered

Icon

Douglas Fugate, Saint Robert

On Feb 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS for last 20+ months. In that time we have used our AHS for A/C, plumbing, Smoke Detector, Furnace and garage door opener repairs. Service in all instances has been excellent. I recommend this service to any home owner.

Icon

Joe Clifford, Warrensburg

On Nov 18, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had an issue with an appliance and called Home Shield for a service request. Home Shield contacted W**** A******** the next day and Woods came to look at it. Awesome service from Home Shield and W**** A********.

Icon

Cynthia Claycomb, Hughesville

On Sep 19, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We bought a new G* refrigerator from Lowes on 1/22/18 with a 1-year manufacturers warranty and a 3-year Lowes extended warranty. I just learned that, contrary to what the salesperson told us, Lowes extended warranty runs concurrently with the manufacturers warranty. So the extended warranty runs just TWO years past the manufacturers warranty. This was not explicitly delineated anywhere in the terms and conditions provided with the warranty. Beware.

Icon

Augusta McCoy, Saint Louis

On Aug 26, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Currently in the process of getting service on my AC unit and so far it has been a nightmare. Called AHS a week ago due to upstairs unit not cooling and seems fan is barely blowing. This was on a Thursday, the company assigned for my request was not available until Monday. During this time frame the temperatures in St. Louis, MO. have been over 90 degrees on a daily basis. When the technician arrived on Monday, the outside unit was checked, he checked the equipment in the basement but could not check the unit in the attic crawl space because he did not bring a ladder!! So of course nothing was done on that day. The following day a different technician was sent, who at least had sense enough to bring a ladder. This particular technician went into the crawl space took some pictures after which he proceeded to leave. I asked him what was his assessment and when could I expect service to be done. He said he was only told to come and take pictures! I have had to contact AHS for the past two days trying to find out what is going on it no one seems to know anything. I was told yesterday that I would hear from someone by the end of the business day or early the following day. No one called so I called back. Spoke to a different representative who said approval for the repair could not be given because the service technicians had not submitted any paperwork on what needed to be repaired. She called company and was told the person she needed to speak with wasn’t available but would get back to her later today. In the meantime, it is already 94 degrees at 12:38 pm here in St. Louis. When I last checked the thermostat in my upstairs bedroom yesterday it was 95 degrees. I am sure that I am not the only person who is having difficulty with their AC, I also understand that my emergency is not necessarily an emergency for them, but given the situation with the continuing high temperatures in the area, it would seem that a little more consideration would be given to making sure follow up with the repair company as well as with the customer is taking place. I have been a customer with AHS for nearly ten years, and prior that I was a customer for ten years while living in California. I have never missed a monthly payment nor have I had an outrageous number of service requests. This experience has even awful and it still isn’t resolved nor do I know how much longer it is going to take. This situation certainly is not in keeping with all of the glowing reviews I’ve read and will need to give serious consideration to changing to a different company or whether it’s worth having this service at all. Will be filing a complaint with BBB as well.

Icon

alan smith, Lees Summit

On Aug 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great guy sent to re-key the house, including a couple of challenging locks in European French doors. was unable to key 2 because of an unavailability of parts locally, but instead directed me how to buy replacement parts so he could re- insert them. No fault of locksmith, in other words.

Icon

D Page, Kansas City

On Aug 07, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very happy with the service I received from AHS and M** P** what a great job. They solved and fixed my problem the first time. M** P** was very professional, very knowledgeable, and courteous. I give them 5 stars*****

Icon

Tracie Robinson, Lebanon

On Jul 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was pleased with service and professionalism. Only wish there would have been more options for replacement, but I understand with Covid inventory everywhere are low. Needing a replacement and wanting it to match the color of my other appliances, which are white limited the choices greatly.

Icon

Mary Torres, Springfield

On Jul 18, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS was very helpful and my request was quickly assigned to a local contractor. The contractor assigned came to house the next and resolved the problem we were having with our AC unit.

Icon

Christie Stewart, Branson

On Jun 29, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Filed the claim and AHS took care of contacting someone the same day. The plumber wasn’t sure the claim would be covered but AHS took care of it. They had to cut a hole in my Sheetrock and were unable to fix it. I contacted AHS and they lined up another contractor at no additional cost. This is our second claim with AHS and we are very happy with their service.

Icon

Harry, Waynesville

On Jun 02, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Worst customer service ever! Put on hold for 2 hours +. Four days in a row. I have had 11 repairs on a ******* and can’t get it fixed or replaced. Every time you talk to a customer rep they tell you a different story. Said they would call for three days now. Still no call.

Icon

Maureen Therese Crain, Lees Summit

On May 01, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very pleased with technicians from Cinch Home Services, who repaired my dryer. Working well and doesn\'t sound like a threshing machine. They were very proficient, friendly and knew their job and left everything as they found it. Very satisfied except for long wait for parts and that wasn’t their fault.

Icon

Susan Dugan , Saint Louis

On Dec 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was so happy with the ease of filing the claim. The only issue I had was that the furnace went out on Christmas day. I tried calling the company that it was assigned to but it was an answering service. I was told they didn\'t do emergency calls for residential on holidays or weekends. I left a message to have them call me. They did return the call and got there right away on early Monday morning. They resolved the issue quickly.

Icon

G Johnson, Lake Saint Louis

On Dec 11, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Samsung washer, just over a year old. Been out for 2 months. After vendor came to see it, they ordered a part that would be in the same week. It has had 6 new dates for the part. Finally they escalated after my 6th call. They tell me someone will call within a business week. That would be today, but the tell me no, it would be next Monday. If they buy it out for what I paid, I lose the rest of the 5 year warranty and the $200 pedestal drawer I bought with it, unless I can find the same model. Bought a fridge from the same Lowes. Used to like them, but have learned my lesson.

Icon

Geri Watts, Pleasant Hill

On Nov 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Bill from AC & DC was excellent! Very professional and knowledgeable! He was on time and fixed the problem very quickly. I highly recommend him for future assignments. Very courteous and friendly.

Icon

Kelly McNerney, Saint Louis

On Oct 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'ve had to call them numerous times to follow up on plumbers that did not fix our pipes. They charged us the $100 service fee immediately, and then closed our service request ticket many times, after we have called them to let them know that, NO our issue has not been fixed. The plumber they had sent looked at the pipes, said he needed to "follow up on a piece", and then refused to ever return any phone calls. Really just terrible, dishonest service. We feel very much cheated by this company after paying $500 for a warranty, and then $100 for a service, only to have them refuse to give any explanation or help, or resolve the issue in any way. We'll end up paying out of pocket for someone to help solve our plumbing issue, as AHS has proved to be useless.

Icon

Devan, Saint Louis

On Oct 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called for rekey and dryer servicing. The company responded to request and found someone who arrived in our home within 1-2 days. They were professional, prompt, responsive, and completed the task effectively. Excellent service!

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

We have several user reviews of the different home warranty companies to give you insight into their service quality. You can make an informed decision based on them. You can also write your own reviews if you have any prior experiences you would like to share.

How to Choose the Right Home Warranty Plan

Before you shortlist the best home warranty plans in Missouri, read up on the reputation of the company, the contract cost and the details of services it offers. Don’t miss any fine print to get the most out of your purchase.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote