×

Home Warranty Companies in Michigan

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Michigan: $314.00
Average Deductible in Michigan: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Danny Williamson Date: 2016-04-18 23:31:31

    Review: There was a mix-up the first time when a repairman came to fix the dryer when it was a washer that had problems. AHS, corrected it quickly and the repairman came the next day and professionally fixed the washing machine and everybody was happy.

    Garland Hamm Date: 2015-10-21 23:40:42

    Review: Our contractor showed compassion and concern in his effort to make a repair of our air conditioner system. The summers in Las Vegas are not something you can deal with and stay healthy if the air conditioning is out. We were always kept up to date with the work in progress and final repair. AMH has kept the promise of repair or replace and we thank you.

    Eric Date: 2013-12-26 13:36:02

    Review: American Home Shield is always on the ball for us. We get the full value of our money with our service from AHS. Our service provided on our last repair was excellent as well. The contractor called to setup their appointment within a day, and were out at the house as scheduled, completing the job in the same day.

    jim obuchowski Date: 2012-09-28 20:21:39

    Review: We recently purchased a home with the added bonus of the warrenty. Please...search and read the reviews. They do not cover anything and will find a way to get out of covering repairs and still charge their service fee. Our water heater failed and they refuse to cover it eventhough their own contractor stated it would be covered. Please go to the BBB and look at how many complaints they have also. I am not here to bash but to protect people from wasting their money.

    jim obuchowski Date: 2012-09-28 20:24:19

    Review: Please review the BBB website and search the American Home Warranty name to see the complaints. We are not here to bash but to alert the consumer to a waste of money.

    Mercy Galvan Date: 2016-10-19 13:51:53

    Review: My experience with this agency was professional and the job was completed in a good timely manner. Workers were. Very experienced and respectful. What could not be fixed was replaced brand new.

    marcucci nicholasa Date: 2016-02-04 22:49:27

    Review: was very pleased with second service co you selected to accomplish the job. the service rep was very professional. he analyzed the situation and then explained the steps and added cost involved. in the event we should have cause for another plumbing problem ,I would hope this co would be selected . thanks for the service. ron n

    HOWARD JONES SR Date: 2017-02-21 02:44:12

    Review: I was very impressed with that knowledge in the service that was provided . Everyone who has came to the home has been polite respectful and arrive on and timely manner . In addition, professionalism to the utmost.

    Devan Thompson Date: 2014-10-28 11:39:14

    Review: I was extremely pleased with the prompt response from the contractor and the timely fashion in which we got our water heater replaced. I assumed it would take awhile to get it replaced but within a natter of days we had hot water again and a new water heater. The contractor was extremely friendly and very professional as well.

    Gabriel Orozco Date: 2015-06-04 11:36:44

    Review: American Home Shield has been a blessing to our family .Prior to AHS we would call different contractors not knowing their reputation , and the first thing we would think is how much its going to cost,and also not knowing if they were going to be trustwothy .With AHS my worries have gone away, AHS is prompt to get you a contractor , and contractors have been professional and have executed the probloms in a timely fashion. Your customer service is by far the best i have dealt with .

    Tom Wissing Date: 2013-02-18 20:50:14

    Review: Our furnace was not keeping up with warming the home. we had it check out. The service person told us we needed to replace the furnace. We then had it checked out by an American home shield service person. The service told us the same thing as the first person and also said we were getting carbon minoxide in the house. He shut the furnace off and condemmed the unit. So far things are ok except it is January and we are in Michigan. We got a couple of bids on a replacement and heard nothing from American Home Shield. We made the decission to replace the furnace and phoned American Home Shield to explain that we wanted to have the replacement the next day by a service company and whatever American Home Shield determined was the loss we would eccept as payment. We had the furnace replaced for $2400 (95% eff unit) which I felt was a good price. American valued the loss at $210.00. A little low I thought. They said to send in the invoice which I did. The invoice was not good enough because it was hand written on a proposal/invoice. They now want a different invoice which is on a company letterhead. I sent in the only invoice that was given to me. All I expect is the $210.00 which is a rip off considering both service people said it needed replacement, but now you won't even pay 210.00 What a scam. It is obvious based on the inspection I incurred a loss and to only value the pay out at $210, (won't even pay the $210.00) on what was concidered a total replacement. American Home Shield has no intigraty and are scamming victums of their money. We also had to pay to have the American home shield service person to do the initial inspection, another waste of money.

    Alan Leininger Date: 2016-11-14 18:04:26

    Review: The contractor contacted us and promptly scheduled an appointment. They arrived on time and efficiently completed the repair. We are very satisfied.

    Susan Christilaw Date: 2016-07-14 10:20:06

    Review: I cannot fathom how AHS has received four stars in customer service. On multiple occasions, they had no record of my having paid the $75 service fee to a vendor, making my account appear delinquent. Subsequently, I would be unable to request another service. It is not possible to resolve this on the AHS website, necessitating a phone call. I have had AHS for seven years and can assure you that MINIMUM wait time on hold is about 15 minutes; on a good day. When I finally talk to a (not always professional or pleasant) human, they insist that I still owe the last vendor the $75 service call fee (despite the fact that I would be holding the cashed check in my hand), and refuse to process a needed service request. This has happened more than once and I'm about sick of it. My overall impression is that their administrative processes must be quite disorganized

    James Gallagher Date: 2014-12-13 09:47:12

    Review: The most recent experience with American Home Shield was like all the others, very pleasent. The person taking the call is always friendly and helpful. The contractor selected was promt and professional and took care of the issue in short order.

    Michelle Date: 2015-10-29 09:47:06

    Review: My hot water heater went out this morning. American Home Shield set up a repair service. The local company contacted me saying they could not service the hot water heater for 5 days. Who wants to go without hot water for 5 days? I called American Shield back and they stated that they only work with two local companies and they would put me on a waiting list. The customer service rep offered me no other solutions. What?! I would not recommend American Home Shield.

    Carol Hartstein Date: 2017-07-23 15:25:06

    Review: The electricians (DG Electric) were on time and very knowledgeable. They did the work quickly and efficiently. They were very personable.

    Andrew Fosina Date: 2016-03-13 23:22:49

    Review: I was contacted by the contractor within 4 hours of making my request on line. The repair was accomplished the following day while I was away from the home (it was an outside repair). The repair was complete and the area completely cleaned when the worker was done.

    John Date: 2017-10-17 19:51:39

    Review: It\'s a great value and blessing to have with any home. I wouldn\'t buy a house without American Home Shield. This is my second home purchase in 2 years and I just renewed for another year. It\'s great peace of mind for life\'s unexpected occurrences.

    Donita Holmes Date: 2013-11-08 14:48:30

    Review: American Home Shield is a reputable company who, based on my experiernce, tries to service the customer in a timely and friendly manner. They are good about explaining services and what they entail to consumers. Moreover, the staff I've encountered for service have been very helpful and knowledgable of the services they are providing and they worked diligently and thoroughly to resolve the problem. Also, the follow-up is great as they call and check to see if the work was completed and if the customer has any other concerns regarding the work performed. Overall, my experience with AHS has been great and I would highly recommend them to anyone interested in acquiring an excellent home warranty company.

    Janet Gordon Date: 2015-08-08 20:59:10

    Review: I have been very happy with the service I have received from my most recent contractor. It is not the 1st time this particular repair service has been to my house. They are quite prompt in coming to the rescue. They are very thorough when investigating the problem and resolving it. The repair person calls me to let me know that he is on his way which is quite helpful in planning my day. They also clean any messes that are produced by their job. In short, I am very pleased with both their professionalism & courtesy.