×

Home Warranty Companies in Michigan

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Michigan: $313.23
Average Deductible in Michigan: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Angela Date: 2013-09-04 13:25:36

    Review: Within minutes of submitting my request for service on the AHS website, I got a call from the service company to set up an appointment. On day of appointment the serviceman was 15 minutes early and was polite, knowledgeable, informative.

    Richard Brown Date: 2015-08-27 07:43:32

    Review: We had two claims during the first year of our coverage. AHS arranged for a new micro wave oven as parts could not be found to repair the old one. The contractor came when scheduled. An oven door would not close and the contacted made two trips out to diagnose the issue and install new hinges. I thought the timeliness of the repair was good given the circumstances. I have no complaints and the service provided through AHS played a big part in renewing my policy for year two.

    Franklin Wooten Date: 2015-09-24 07:58:25

    Review: Out of all the Insurance that I have had you all are number one in my book I call you and someone calls me the same day and the company you send here to fix something is right on time ,I don't have to do with out any of my Appliance long because they are here to fix them, I want to thank you all

    Martha Thomas Date: 2015-06-11 11:21:37

    Review: All my experiences with American Home Shield have been positive. The professionals who were sent to my home were very helpful and arrived on time. All of my questions were answered in a courteous manner.

    Mollie Date: 2013-08-26 15:02:48

    Review: The lady who booked the appointment was very friendly, the service tech was on time, clean, friendly and fixed my washer in no time at all. I would recommend them to anyone and would be happy for them to come back if I had future problems.

    Colton Flentge Date: 2016-01-14 22:37:41

    Review: My most recent experience was about a year ago. Our water heater failed. AHS explained the process clearly. The contractor showed up promptly, verified the problem, ordered a new unit, and installed it the next day. The contractor was very knowledgeable and professional. AHS kept us informed regarding each step of the process. I have no suggestions for improvement.

    John Rowgo Date: 2017-08-14 14:38:39

    Review: American Home Shield is a great company that offers a home warranty. They follow thru on everything until the job is complete. We have even extended our warranty another a year.

    Kathy Date: 2017-07-19 00:20:34

    Review: It has been a godsend to have AHS. Within one week of moving in, we had to have our refrigerator, a/c, and downstairs tub fixed. It would have been thousands of dollars, but instead, we had our home warranty. One of those things that you\'re super glad you have it when you need it!

    Joyce Groppi Date: 2017-02-21 23:52:05

    Review: I have a 12 yr Whirpool water heater, an 11 yr Lowe\'s Extended Protection Plan and the water heater is 10 yrs old. My experience was exceptional. Lowe\'s gave me the name, AAA Bynum Service for repair. I called and Mr. Bynum came out that same day (Wednesday) but had to order the part. The water heater blinks a number of times (6 = upper sensor failure). Mr. Bynum came back the following Monday and installed the part. He was courteous and professional and I was thankful to have hot water again.

    Scott Tonn Date: 2014-12-16 13:35:42

    Review: Got AHS warranty when we purchased new home in May. Furnace looked fine. Now that it's cold it's been running and just now it quit. Their technician didn't even try to get it running and said it wouldn't be covered because it shows signs of being failed for a long time. Not only am I out the $75 bucks for his do nothing service call, but my house is still cold in mid December. Don't waste your money on American home shield if you're hoping to stay warm...

    Norvell Wallace Date: 2015-10-14 22:53:55

    Review: The service was great. I called in and made a appointment and told them my problem. They didn't hesitate to help resolve my problem. I called on a Friday and the plumber came out Saturday. He was very nice and very clean doing his job. I was very pleased.

    Hall Eskew Date: 2014-12-16 10:01:26

    Review: When the main spring on my garage door broke, I called American Home Shield. Almost immediately I received a call back from American Door Masters. An appointment was set, and when the time came, the technician was there, right on time. He went to work straight away while I went about my business. When I checked in on him, I found that the spring had already been replaced, and he was in the process of oiling all moving components of the door opening system! Without being asked. I spoke with him, and found he had noted a few issues that he had already addressed, and only had to make some minor adjustments to how far down the door went and he'd be done. I mentioned that one of my "clickers" for the vehicle was giving me some problems, and he simply walked out to his van, rummaged for a few seconds, and brought back a replacement opener, programmed it, and handed it to me at no charge. This was the second time I had used my American Home Shiled warranty, and in both cases found the technicians going the extra mile to make my experience a positive one. Obviously American Home Shield demands excellence in their providers! The proof is in the pudding, and that's some good pudding!!

    JULIE STROHKORB Date: 2016-11-17 16:27:50

    Review: AHS sent out a clean, professional contractor to service my home. However, when asked to follow up with a price quote for another related job, I got no response. I contacted the contractor two weeks later to inquire about the estimate I requested.

    MICHAEL PERRY Date: 2017-02-21 03:21:41

    Review: Repair was easy to schedule and contractor was very professional, knowledgeable and prompt. Just an excellent experience.

    Bobby Morales Date: 2017-07-20 14:35:12

    Review: Have had to call for our ac and they were great. Had to have the service rep come out a couple times but I only had to pay one service fee. I don\'t know what I would have done without american home shield

    Nkechi Date: 2014-08-02 07:29:40

    Review: AHS is a very reliable company when it comes to their timely response to a customer. My microwave developed a technical problem and I called AHS, to my surprise, the rep who spoke to me was very attentive and on the next day a sears technician was in my house to repair the microwave although I expected them to replace it but all the same, the microwave is working now. For me, the most important thing is that they responded and delivered the services when I needed them.

    Leslie Fullard Date: 2014-12-15 10:28:52

    Review: The prompt action on getting a contractor assigned to me was quick and efficient.The contractor was on time, dressed smart and very knowledgably. The contractor informed us, he would need some parts and he will be back in in 2 days. They received the parts for my garage and with in an hour my garage was operational again. The whole process was smooth, with great customer service.

    Larry Bean Date: 2014-12-26 06:07:01

    Review: First of all I would like to thank AHS for the put first effort as I call it. Whenever I call for a service the phone tech is always nice, polite, and inviting always putting the customer needs first. The contractor that came out to our home regarding the dryer was on time, knowledgeable, and informative about the parts that was needed to complete the job. He ordered those parts that day and in about a week when the part scame back he returned and completed the job in a timely manner. Thanks AHS

    Eric Date: 2013-12-26 13:36:02

    Review: American Home Shield is always on the ball for us. We get the full value of our money with our service from AHS. Our service provided on our last repair was excellent as well. The contractor called to setup their appointment within a day, and were out at the house as scheduled, completing the job in the same day.

    Carla Bernal Date: 2015-06-17 00:33:47

    Review: Service was very satisfactory all the way around. We have 2 policies with you currently and are about to add a third, and consistently have been satisfied with your suppliers, the response time and resolution of problems.