×

Home Warranty Companies in Michigan

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in Michigan. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of Michigan. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the Michigan is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in Michigan”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in Michigan. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in Michigan. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less


Choice Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Total Reviews 3694
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances


Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Michigan: $320.81
Average Deductible in Michigan: $41.32


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9407
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 765
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2436
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1798
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 306
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3694
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1878
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1904
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.7
  • Service Timeliness 2.7
  • Repair Service 2.7
  • Overall Rating 2.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Dale Stover Date: 2018-02-10 13:54:44

    Review: We like them in general. Our only issue is they do NOT cover humidity systems issues on our HVAC system. With having a full humidifier built in our furnace, there are things to go wrong with that. We have had 2-service calls that were not covered for repairs due to this issue. Otherwise, calls we have had for covered repairs have been super.

    Marcia Jones Date: 2013-08-20 12:18:41

    Review: The serviceman contacted me less than five minutes after my call to AHS. He arrived almost immediately and thoroughly investigated my concerns. He was very attentive and showed a genuine care to expeditiously repair and service our needs. As I have three daughters, I am naturally very careful and concerned of unfamiliar persons in my home. However, the serviceman was very professional which put me and my family at ease. I have, and will continue, to recommend AHS to family and friends! Thank you AHS!

    Leslie Fullard Date: 2014-12-15 10:28:52

    Review: The prompt action on getting a contractor assigned to me was quick and efficient.The contractor was on time, dressed smart and very knowledgably. The contractor informed us, he would need some parts and he will be back in in 2 days. They received the parts for my garage and with in an hour my garage was operational again. The whole process was smooth, with great customer service.

    daniel undest Date: 2016-02-27 22:30:06

    Review: The end-to-end process and experience were good. I couldn't book at over the internet first, then we called someone and while on the call fixed other 'profile related issues'. Then we scheduled the call promptly. The gentleman showed up as scheduled and fixed the issue. So, all in all, it was a positive experience :) Thank you!

    Gary Taylor Date: 2013-09-16 08:50:41

    Review: After fifteen years of having AHS I received a letter stating they would NOT renew my contract on this house I purchased last year. During the fifteen years (five houses) I had not used it much as two of the homes was new until I came to Michigan. I have used it on five occasions at this house and they will not renew my contact. When I called ASH I was told it was a corporate decision based on profitability. I still have two work orders outstanding that they cannot find a plumber, yet we live only 8 min from Three Rivers and 35 minutes from Kalamazoo.

    Alonzo Brown, Jr Date: 2016-11-07 13:28:05

    Review: Fast response, and outstanding customer service and quality work from the contractor assigned to my service request. I recently referred American Home Shield to a family member.

    Aftab Chaudhry Date: 2016-06-16 22:06:44

    Review: The American Home Shield was very prompt in taking care of my problem. They referred my case to a contractor; the contractor had to order parts and had to visit the site several times. Eventually the problem was resolved.

    Harrison Beasley Date: 2015-08-24 20:19:11

    Review: I've had trouble with the hot water pipe coming off hot water heater, with three leaks. Most recently, Lexs Plumbing was sent to make a repair. The technician was quick to find the problem and make a repair. More importantly, he worked with us to recommend a solution that would preclude additional problems. Lexs Plumbing installed a section of pipe across the attic at a very reasonable price. / / Considering each of the previous leaks had costly secondary damage, it's good to rest easier knowing the problem is better resolved.

    Andrew Baker Date: 2017-11-04 15:23:25

    Review: My washing machine recently failed and I used my AHS home warranty to have it replaced. Overall, the process was pretty good. Starting the claim process was easy. The contractor that they sent to look a the failed washer was excellent. He was timely, informative, and considerate. Every time I had to deal with representatives from AHS, they were informative, courteous, and easy to work with. All in all, they also paid me out very well for my washer and not only was I able to replace my old unit with a new one, I was able to upgrade to a much nicer and larger unit. My main complaint with AHS revolves around very poor communication and follow through on their part. Throughout the entire process, I felt that to keep it moving forward, I had to put in the effort to keep progressing through the steps. AHS got the contractor to my house to check out the old washer pretty quickly. He informed us that the washer was not serviceable and that AHS would get in touch with us on replacement in short order. After 2 business days, I spend an hour on hold to finally speak with a representative. The representative was very friendly, and claimed that they were waiting for information from the service contractor, but upon looking into the contractor\'s write up about the washer, he clearly had informed AHS of his opinion and had asked how they wanted to proceed with the claim. The representative said they would contact the contractor for the information that they needed and would get back with us. Pretty promptly thereafter, I received a call from AHS saying that they would replace the washer and that the Cash in Lieu department would be contacting me shortly with how the replacement would be handled. I waited a couple more business days for a call that never came. Again, I called up AHS and after some running around through several departments and representative (all or which were very helpful and pleasant to deal with), found out that there were a few more options available to me for replacing the washer. Ultimately, I decided to take the cash in lieu option where I purchased a washer myself for equal to or less than a specified value and AHS agreed to reimburse me for the purchase. I submitted my receipt, but had no confirmation that the reimbursement process was under way or complete until a check showed up several weeks later. In summary, it seemed like the follow up was very poor throughout most of the process and that information on my claim status was lacking unless I spent significant time on the phone. With technology being what it is and with AHS having a nice customer portal and dashboard, it would seem that better information on where the process is, what the next steps are, and maybe even access to my claim notes would have been very helpful. Even simple form emails stating that my receipt for the purchase had been received and that my reimbursement was being processed would have been very nice. Again, overall, I am pleased with the service and feel that the final replacement for my washer worked out well. I am just not so thrilled about the leg work I had to do to get it done in a timely fashion and the lack of clear and readily available information about my claim status. For a washer, the process was not too bad, if it had been a heater in the middle of the winter, I feel that it would have been a much larger problem, not just an inconvenience.

    Mary Date: 2015-11-11 16:13:58

    Review: From the time that I entered the request on your website, to the time the job was completed was only a couple of days. The process went smoothly. I was contacted by Attar the same day as the request, and was able to set up an appointment. Upon arrival, the repairman checked out my furnace and found the problem immediately. He told my husband exactly what was wrong and proceeded to get the part from his truck. He had the repaired completed in a short time, and we also had him do a furnace check. We have been with AHS since 2004 and are very happy with the company.

    EDWARD FELDSHER Date: 2016-08-07 22:01:44

    Review: The service was great. Water heater was replaced that day. Service company called in A.M. and came over before noon and water heater was installed that afternoon. Company was polite, clean and professional. I had an additional problem which they also fixed that day. Very pleased.

    Emma Murphy Date: 2015-01-12 07:32:31

    Review: I am very happy with the work and the peed that helped me with the problem I had in my air conditioner. I recommend this company to my coworkers and my supervisor already has a contract with your company. I'will keep recomending your company and I'll keep revewing my contract with you

    Joyce Groppi Date: 2017-02-21 23:52:05

    Review: I have a 12 yr Whirpool water heater, an 11 yr Lowe\'s Extended Protection Plan and the water heater is 10 yrs old. My experience was exceptional. Lowe\'s gave me the name, AAA Bynum Service for repair. I called and Mr. Bynum came out that same day (Wednesday) but had to order the part. The water heater blinks a number of times (6 = upper sensor failure). Mr. Bynum came back the following Monday and installed the part. He was courteous and professional and I was thankful to have hot water again.

    Tara Braddock Date: 2015-10-08 09:03:16

    Review: Everyone that I have dealt with through this company has always been extremely knowledgeable, helpful, easy to deal with, and extremely kind to talk to on the phone, which is always helpful when you are stressed out because something is wrong!

    Bobby Morales Date: 2017-07-20 14:35:12

    Review: Have had to call for our ac and they were great. Had to have the service rep come out a couple times but I only had to pay one service fee. I don\'t know what I would have done without american home shield

    Brian Farrar Date: 2015-05-19 00:08:00

    Review: I have had AHS for 4 years and have had to use there services on 6 different occasions. Each time the response to my problem was prompt and the issue was resolved in a one to three day period. I have had no problems with the quality of workmanship with any of the problems that AHS has repaired. I have referred 6 of my family and friends to AHS, and they have all been pleased with the service they have received.

    George Crowell Date: 2014-10-27 11:08:30

    Review: When something breaks in your home you not only want it fixed, you want it fixed right, and you want it fixed now. We live in an instant world where we expect to get everything we want right now. Well it can't always work like the drive through at McDonald's. I feel like AHS moved as quickly as possible to get my service request started and the contractor was motivated to get the job done asap. The one thing I would change if I could would be the wait time on ordered parts. With "next-day delivery" and "overnight shipping" it was not comfortable waiting five days on a heating system part. Even though we had emergency heat, that does not work as well as the main unit. With AHS I do not worry about the systems in my home. I know they will be fixed and fixed right in a timely and professional manner. I am thankful for the professional manner in the way I have been serviced by AHS and their assigned contractors.

    John Date: 2017-10-17 19:51:39

    Review: It\'s a great value and blessing to have with any home. I wouldn\'t buy a house without American Home Shield. This is my second home purchase in 2 years and I just renewed for another year. It\'s great peace of mind for life\'s unexpected occurrences.

    Dory Marsh Date: 2016-07-14 22:11:59

    Review: Our most recent was an issue with a newer water heater that was installed by AHS. The water heater stopped functioning due to a malfunction although it was not leaking. The plumber dispatched was courteous, quick, and competent. He explained what he was doing, why it was necessary, cleaned up after himself and offered a tip to drain off the sludge in the bottom of the heater on a regular basis to keep it running better longer....

    S Reindell Date: 2013-10-19 11:52:25

    Review: Worthless! Every time I call I have to wait DAYS for a contractor to come to the house, even in an "emergency" situation (pipe in the basement broke and leaked water everywhere - we couldn't get the water to shut off). The plumbing contractor they use is horrible and gets some of the worst reviews I've ever seen. I'm sure they wouldn't be in business if they didn't have a contract with AHS. In the future I would never buy an AHS warranty for someone else (I'd try to find a more reputable company) and if a seller offered me one, I would request the cash equivalent off the sale price of the house.