Home Warranty Companies in Ohio

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Ohio: $316.80
Average Deductible in Ohio: $40.73
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Johnny Jones Date: 2015-12-08 22:43:06

    Review: It was Fantasitc, the customer service was helpful, the contractor came and fixed the issues and even followed up to make sure we were Happy. The process was easy and I am sooooo greatful to have this service or repairs would have costs ALLOT more!!

    Aaron Henderson Date: 2017-01-30 08:40:44

    Review: The contractor was punctual and the problem was quickly resolved to my satisfaction, and the contractor cleaned up after himself so there was no mess.

    Wayne Bunt Date: 2016-07-28 11:42:17

    Review: The last time we had any repair service was for our garbage disposal. Within 2 days a repairman came and replaced the disposal in a very timely manner. He was a very cheerful young man and also very efficient with his repair work and he wore clean neat clothing for the job he was tasked to do. I would highly recommend this man and his company to work on any job his trade requires.

    Tamara Wise Date: 2017-07-01 20:40:45

    Review: I had no issues at all getting my plumbing and garbage disposal fixed. I called in and the same company came to my home within a few days to complete both jobs. I also only had to pay one deductible because the same company did both jobs. It was uber simple, I called left an automated request for service and someone called me back to schedule the repairs.

    Louisa Weddle Date: 2015-12-14 22:00:16

    Review: The heater was broken, it was 20 degrees outside and they arrived in the dark, went up on the roof and fixed it. / They answered our call within two hours, came when they said they would, had a wonderful pleasant attitude (in 20 degree weather on a metal roof!) and were pleasant and grateful we called their American Home Shield contact to hire them.

    Susan Fromkes Date: 2016-04-25 17:21:18

    Review: We have been working with this company since Feb. 23,2016 to have our refrigerator fixed. Just finished talking to the person you can call to get an update on status of your repair. The company that has been working on it have said they can't do any more. I have now been told that they have been looking for another company to come work on it. Fine. The problem, they can't find another company. Asked if they don't find another company then what? or how long are they going to look...2 months...a year.... her response was until they find one. We have had mixed experiences with this company. They sent a plumber to fix a hot water heater. They wanted to replace it for $2,000 of which we were responsible for about half of that.... part of our costs were charges for them to be able to work in our city. We called another plumber, it was a switch. We have had bad luck with the plumbers that they have sent out. I now know to take the buy out and have someone you trust do the work if you find their people iffy. We lost a lot of money not using that.

    Ronald Hinrichs Date: 2016-10-11 11:05:51

    Review: The representative that I spoke with regarding renewing my contract was very knowledgeable and polite. I believe his name was Cody. I felt like he was truly interested in helping me get the best service possible.

    PAUL RACICOT Date: 2017-01-26 06:38:18

    Review: We had a problem with a shower valve which would not shut off during a shower which required us to shut off the water to the house and cap the shower head. we called Home Shield and although we anticipated some down time for repairs including the possibility of some tile work, the plumber was in and repairs made and clean up finished within 24 hours after the initial call.

    Mary Tate Date: 2015-10-22 21:33:00

    Review: I had only a couple of experiences when it was necessary to contact American Home Shield for service repairs. Both experiences were relevant to plumbing needs. Let me say that I thrive on convenience, excellent customer service and quality work. In both experiences American Home Shield delivered. From the first contact, American Home Shield took over the rest from start to finish. My service contact was prompt, I was contacted by reputable contractors and both were awesome and performed quality work. The area where the work was performed was left clean, the contractors made sure I was satisfied with the work before they ended the service, and provided me with phone numbers to contact them if I had any problems with the service they provided. All I can say is that through American Home Shield, I received great customer service and quality work. It was better than had I handled the service contact on my own. I will never be without American Home Shield.

    Susan Satterfield Date: 2015-09-12 21:27:57

    Review: My last experience was very gratifying. Our furnace quit working and AHS was able to provide us with a knowledgeable and courteous heating and cooling expert. The serviceman came when expected and our furnace was up and running in a minimal amount of time. We were so thankful and it was so simple to resolve our problem for a minimal amount of money.

    kim Date: 2017-03-20 12:34:26

    Review: The cost of coverage and each service call seems a little high until you have a big repair and then it pays for itself in one trip. I had a leaking faucet handle in my basement and my water softener was not working. It took a little longer than I liked to come out for the leaking faucet (2 days) but it was manageable (that is why I gave a 4 star in timeliness). They fixed it immediately. They also found the problem with the softener - someone had hit the bypass valve by accident. They turned it back on but said they would not know if it was working until it ran a few times and to call back if it wasn\'t working. Of course it wasn\'t so I called back a few weeks later (still within the 30 day warranty period) and they came out and checked it and agreed it needed replaced. They ordered it and came back in 2 days and replaced it. It was a very good model which I did not expect. I was afraid they would give me the cheapest model available. They cleaned up everything like they had never been there - I was very impressed and now I have wonderful soft water again.

    Tom Mueller Date: 2014-12-03 17:13:15

    Review: The fridge was icing up and not holding temperature. Went online requested service, got a call the same afternoon to schedule a service call. Les came out, diagnosed the problem. Had to order a part that took about a week then came right back out replaced it and all is good. Very satisfied.

    Marie Farmer Date: 2015-01-08 04:55:14

    Review: I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with the American Home Shield folks! When my double oven went out, the AHS folks for right on it. The contractors were wonderful, clean, and very experienced. When my Matag Neptune Washer broke, the same experience. Now I have a new double oven, and rebuilt Matag Neptune Washer. Thanks, so much!

    Shirley Stewart Date: 2014-11-11 10:12:51

    Review: The most recent service was my garage door repair, I called AHS the evening I came home around 8:00 PM. The next morning Action Garage Doors contacted me, came out before noon, found the problem right away. He had the parts on his truck and the work was completed in a workmanlike manner. I appreciated tha they contacted me 30 minutes prior to arrival so I didn't have to wait all morning for a service tech. Very courteous , cleaned up after the work was done , very happy with the service.

    Clyde Curlee Date: 2015-12-07 22:16:06

    Review: Arrived on the 4th of July to work on our AC unit. Very professional in his work. He should me exactly what the issue with the system was and what was needed to fix it. His equipment, knowledge and professionalism / were outstanding. I could not have been more pleased with the experience.

    Sharon Kissner Date: 2016-05-02 11:27:57

    Review: The technician dispatched by the contractor was friendly, in uniform that identified the company and discussed the issues with repair of my pool pump motor. The technician then explained the process that would take place to complete the repairs.

    Bud Kronfly Date: 2015-09-01 21:30:37

    Review: We had significant issue with garage door opener (drive chain for the motor). Called American Home Shield and the very next morning a service technician from local company arrived and repaired the drive chain. Prompt and reliable service from all.

    Lawrence Asher Date: 2016-08-01 22:25:23

    Review: Great Comapany Called answered phone in 2 rings Set up appointment Vendor called me hours later Set up appointment the next day Came out explained problem and solution and fixed problem What more could you ask for?

    Beryl Kindred Date: 2014-12-26 05:54:15

    Review: Our central air conditioning system quit cooling. I called on Sunday and the service call was immediately assigned to a local contractor and confirmation sent via email. We had had earlier problems with this contractor and AHS had to intercede to get our problem resolved . I was quite concerned when I found out that this same contractor was assigned to us again. I cannot explain how pleased I was the service contractor called Monday morning and came out to fix our problem that same morning !! I must report that our experience this time was 100% different than the prior experience with this contractor. When I got home our AC was working and our house was cool.

    DAVID HORI Date: 2016-11-17 15:27:24

    Review: Quick response from AHS and great service by the provider. We like to use local contractors as much as possible and AHS always works with us.