×

Home Warranty Companies in Ohio

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Ohio: $317.56
Average Deductible in Ohio: $40.88
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8489
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3449
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2174
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1804
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    John Keele Date: 2016-05-31 21:16:57

    Review: We had a hot water heater for the tank to leak. We contacted American Home Shield and they made all arrangements to solve the problem. A new heater was placed. The contractor cleaned and removed old heater.

    Fran Howard Date: 2015-06-23 20:32:06

    Review: We are so glad that we purchased the plan when we bought our older home in 2002. Not knowing the history of the house, we had no idea what services might be needed sooner or later. No warrenties came with our new "older" home. first the A/C compressor went then water heater, even the heat pump needed replacing. Home shield was right there, Johnny ON the Spot in no time fixing up all up. It is nice to know we don't have to worry about an unexpected expense.

    Sotero Gebara Date: 2013-12-13 12:30:55

    Review: American Home Shield customer support provided us with 1st class customer service. I was treated with the utmost respect and courtesy. They provided us with reliable vendor support to meet our needs. The technician was very knowledgeable, completed the repair and clean-up in a very quick and efficient manner. I would highly recommend AHS to any new home buyer or anyone investigating adding a home warranty to their place of residence.

    Denise Newman Date: 2015-02-16 08:44:46

    Review: I carried coverage for > 15 year with AHS. Sometimes had to battle them for coverage but overall happy to have the peace of mind that my 40 year old house was covered. Our icemaker recently sprung a leak overnight. After shutting off water source we still found small puddles so we requested service online. I inadvertently submited the claim for my refrigerator not knowing that the icemaker was separate. The repairman unclogged the drain that had frozen over after the leak but said the icemaker wasnt' covered. After talking to the rudest customer service rep I was transfered to a different dept who handles cancelations because she wouldn't transfer me to her supervisor. They informed that due to the age of my policy I wasn't covered but the new ones have it covered and they would be happy to sell that to me and it was actually cheaper! They refused to make an exception after being a loyal customer so I canceled my service - and there was a fee for early termination...TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE - find a different company.

    E.A. Date: 2016-07-23 09:39:23

    Review: I truly don't know how American Home Shield got an approval rating at all because this is, by far, the WORST home warranty company I've ever dealt with. They are liars! They lied to me about my parts delivery and continue to give me the run around as to when my repair will happen. I'm waiting on parts for an AC repair, which should be an easy fix, yet they have given me a new delivery date every time I call for a status update and they even blamed the contracted company for the delay. Meanwhile I'm living in a house that's over 100 degrees. I'm a branding new customer and they are doing nothing to satisfy the customer. I want out of my contract because I can't stomach the thought of paying this company my hard-earned money for work that I know will never be done or done in a timely manner.

    Ronny Clanton Date: 2015-10-26 21:52:17

    Review: The contractor showed up at the time he said that he would. He was very helpful and solved the problem in record time. He knew what he was doing and it showed in his craftmanship.He was very cordial and dressed the part. We couldn't have been happier with their work.

    Lawrence Asher Date: 2016-08-01 22:25:23

    Review: Great Comapany Called answered phone in 2 rings Set up appointment Vendor called me hours later Set up appointment the next day Came out explained problem and solution and fixed problem What more could you ask for?

    James Davis Date: 2015-03-02 08:37:43

    Review: Great service and great customer service. Our frig went on the blink and had to be replaced. Along the way, the first repair effort was was botched, causing a delay in determining the final disposition of our appliance. Through the inconvenience of the ordeal, AMH was very thorough in explaining what was needed. When final determination was at hand, everything moved quickly and efficiently. We were offered a very reasonable amount to replace our appliance, and what's more, we were pleased at the option to choose our own appliance vice having someone choose for us. That nuance was the deal maker. Way-to-go AMH!

    David Weaver Date: 2015-12-19 22:11:35

    Review: I contacted American Home Shield regarding an issue with the powder room. They referred me to a contractor who came out the next day. Within 10 minutes he diagnosed the problem and made the necessary repair.

    Michele Morgan Date: 2015-07-29 21:59:07

    Review: I had to have my HVAC system serviced because a capacitor went bad and I had no AC. I called American Home Shield to get the repair process started. I was extremely happy to have received a call from All Phase Heating and Air Conditioning with in an hour of placing the request for service and even happier that they were coming out to repair it that evening! All said and done from phone call to completion of work it was only 6 hours! You can't ask for faster service than that.

    Carolyn Singer Date: 2015-09-15 08:31:46

    Review: Outstanding World Class service from American Home Shield and its' Contractor providers. as many times as we have called to request a repair. Each call was met with promptly with courtesy. Subsequent contact and service with each contractor was timely and professionally done. We have no worries when one of American Home Shield contractors come into our Home!

    Maryann Phillips Date: 2015-04-22 09:07:03

    Review: We called Saturday March 28, 2015 to get the hot water heater repaired. It is now 3 1/2 weeks later and still no new hot water heater. It took over week to find out that they were going to replace. That it was going to cost more than the $75.00 we had already paid to the company that came out. I was told we had $378.20 violations from the customer service and that they only covered $250.00 which left us owing $128.20. It is not violations as they said, I spoke with the contractor about it and he said it because they have been code changes since the last hot water heater was installed. That we would also have to pay $225.75 and $80.25 for "modifications", these are the contractor having to do addition piping because of the code changes. Gives total of $434.20 that we approved to get the hot water heater in. I was told it would take 3 business days for AHS to get the hot water heater to the contractor and that should of been Friday, April 17th. I contacted the contractor on Monday about it and they had not heard from AHS they said but would contact them. I guess Jason was not aware of the e-mail that they sent his company back on April 15th. I called him today and he told he was working on forwarding me the e-mail from them instead told me over the phone. AHS knew over week ago that they were not sending out our hot water heater because they are saying there is back order, due to government federal changes they have enacted. Not once have we heard from this company letting us their customer know what is going on. For the last 3 1/2 weeks I have had to take cold showers and boil water to clean dishes and am very upset at their lack of taking care of their customers. I can not see how they are best company with this lack attention to detail of their customers. I really will be searching for another company to take care of our house when our time is up with them.

    Linda G Date: 2014-08-25 21:53:08

    Review: Moving into a new house is stressful, finding things that are not working adds to that stress. Customer service was very helpful in acknowledging my concern and need. The contractor called to confirm the scheduled time quickly. My concern was taken care of and while the contractor took care of his responsibility he found another problem, called customer service and they sent another contractor to take care of that need. I am glad I have American Home Shield to call on. I have recommended to many of my friends and family the benefit and reliability of AHS.

    John Murray Date: 2015-02-02 07:54:09

    Review: There is only one thought that comes in my mind when I think of American Home Shield and that is kindness. Whenever a problem arises, I make the call and always get a kind and courteous person on the other end who has a genuine concern about the immediate situation. We discuss the coming procedure and they relate that the problem will be taken care of by someone we can trust to do the work correctly and in a timely fashion. I have never experienced any bad issues with American Home Shield, only good ones. All our needs have been addressed and fixed when ever trouble has occurred. Yes, I would and have many times stated to others that not only do they need American Home Shield, but why 'wouldn't' they have them? Thanks for being there American Home Shield.

    Christine S Date: 2017-08-21 13:20:36

    Review: I purchased the lowes extended protection plan for my fridge. The whirlpool fridge was purchased in April of this year (2017) and is being serviced for the third time today. They reimbursed me once for $40 (supposedly covering the food lost). We have a family of six, that amount of money does not cover s***. We have had to fill out a reimbursement of food loss twice now, having to replace our whole fridge. Our $40 we have also yet to receive. It has been months since the claim was made. While the fridge has been repaired twice so far, it should not continue to break down. The next step is working directly with Whirlpool as I am hoping they care about business. Lowes, on the other hand, is a joke.

    Darla Tippitt Date: 2015-07-11 11:25:26

    Review: I love AHS! They provide quick and dependable service. As a single female having an AHS contract puts my mind at ease. I know that in the event of a breakdown of any of my covered systems I can rest assured that AHS will handle the problem and I will not have to freak out .

    Marilyn Bolinger Date: 2012-08-16 08:35:57

    Review: Would not recommend AHS - poor communication-poor response time - Placed a call on a Friday morning as our water heater quit working. Received a call later that day from a company that only repairs air conditioners. Called AHS and they said someone would be contacting us. Received a call from an actual water heater company and they scheduled Monday. Their review was replacement for a new electric water heater. AHS contacted me and scheduled the replacement for Wednesday. Took off a day of work, and when contacting vendor that afternoon, they said they did NOT have us scheduled, waiting for AHS to approve?? I had previously spoke with AHS who said they were coming out on Wednesday. Now it is Thursaday,and waiting for the repairman. If there was a problem getting the electric water heater, someone from AHS should have contacted us - very, very aggravating and now am being told we would need to pay $100 for removal of water heater and $75 in addition to the service call for a drip water pan (which costs $20). Did receive a call from AHS after a compaint by e-mail, but only remarked they were sorry. Have been with AHS for over 10 years, and am truly disappointed and from reading other comments from the BBB and word of mouth from local appliance dealers will be looking for another home warranty company.

    Florence Start Date: 2016-02-17 22:15:29

    Review: I was very impressed with the technician who came to fix my doorbell and I only paid the one time fee. He was very efficient and called to let me know he was on his way. I appreciated having a doorbell that finally worked!!

    Sharnetta Grant Date: 2017-08-22 15:08:02

    Review: It is extremely hard to speak to a representative - I waited 45 minutes one day and just decided to hang up.. also please do not continue to go up on the deductibles .. I started at $50 now it\'s $ 75

    Erica Van Treese Date: 2017-07-24 14:07:42

    Review: AHS\' website was easy to navigate. Communication with the technician was easy and he was great to work with.