×

Home Warranty Companies in Ohio

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Ohio: $316.80
Average Deductible in Ohio: $40.73
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Tamara Wise Date: 2017-07-01 20:40:45

    Review: I had no issues at all getting my plumbing and garbage disposal fixed. I called in and the same company came to my home within a few days to complete both jobs. I also only had to pay one deductible because the same company did both jobs. It was uber simple, I called left an automated request for service and someone called me back to schedule the repairs.

    Charles Ratliff Date: 2015-06-25 20:27:39

    Review: American home shield is awesome! No homeowner should be without coverage! I love the fact that I can put on a request for service online. It's always a fast response. The two contractors we have used in the past were clean and very curteous. I recommend to everyone to go with American Home Shield! You can't afford not to.

    Crystal Cochran Date: 2014-08-02 22:50:11

    Review: Not been happy with their services. Not much help over the phone. I have a bathtub faucet leaks all the time. I had them come out 5 times in a year. Said they can't replace it bc it's not covered. Had the tech lower the temp on water heater to try to see if that would help.

    Anthony Stelger Date: 2015-02-23 15:04:26

    Review: When I signed up for this warranty they stated they would email the official policy within five days of the policy going into effect. There is no good reason for it not to be provided immediately, but I waited for this time to come and go. Then I emailed them on two different occasions and called them on a fourth. After one month into the policy I still never received this elusive policy. If a policy holder does not have the policy then this makes it harder for AHS to do what they are paid to do - honor claims to their policy holders. After four failed chances to do a mundane and routine task I cancelled the policy given they had demonstrated to perform a simple task.

    Mary Ann Heath Date: 2016-08-10 09:47:25

    Review: Working with American Home Shield has been very easy. They're very responsive to my online service requests and answer my questions quickly. My most recent experience was with an A/C issue. The contractor did not show up when expected (he was over an hour later than I had been told) and was not clean. Luckily he didn't have to come into my condo for the repairs so it didn't cause any issue. He did repair the A/C and it now works wonderfully, which is much more important to me than if he's on time and clean.

    Cynthia Riley Date: 2015-03-19 11:16:12

    Review: The last service call to American Home Shield was to report that my kitchen faucet cracked on the neck and water was blowing out all over! Customer Service was so helpful and prompt in contacting the plumber to come out to my home to assess the problem. The plumber was very conscious to cleanliness and making sure that the faucet was in perfect working order, plus he gave me helpful hints to keeping the faucet looking like new. Customer Service was very efficient, they called the plumber while I was on the call with them. We set up the date and I only had to wait one day, now this is great customer service - kudos to American Home Shield for having great staff! I just renewed my policy and would never be with out it. Thanks American Home Shield!

    PAUL RACICOT Date: 2017-01-26 06:38:18

    Review: We had a problem with a shower valve which would not shut off during a shower which required us to shut off the water to the house and cap the shower head. we called Home Shield and although we anticipated some down time for repairs including the possibility of some tile work, the plumber was in and repairs made and clean up finished within 24 hours after the initial call.

    Regina North Date: 2015-11-19 23:30:05

    Review: I was informed via e-mail that there was an accounting problem with my account. My monthly account had been debited twice. I was informed that the monies would be placed back into my account within 24 hours. Great news. It was.

    JOANNA GRANT Date: 2016-10-15 14:43:05

    Review: I\'ve always had very satisfactory dealings with all service representatives from AHS. My last was with an air conditioner problem that was resolved very promptly to my satisfaction.

    Bob Eby Date: 2017-07-19 15:59:59

    Review: Everything went very smooth. Customer service was great. Rob, the technician, and his partner were both very nice. Got the AC repaired very quickly.

    Ronald Hinrichs Date: 2016-10-11 11:05:51

    Review: The representative that I spoke with regarding renewing my contract was very knowledgeable and polite. I believe his name was Cody. I felt like he was truly interested in helping me get the best service possible.

    Fran Howard Date: 2015-06-23 20:32:06

    Review: We are so glad that we purchased the plan when we bought our older home in 2002. Not knowing the history of the house, we had no idea what services might be needed sooner or later. No warrenties came with our new "older" home. first the A/C compressor went then water heater, even the heat pump needed replacing. Home shield was right there, Johnny ON the Spot in no time fixing up all up. It is nice to know we don't have to worry about an unexpected expense.

    TOMMY KINCAID Date: 2016-10-18 11:52:48

    Review: Our dishwasher had a problem and the tech was out within one day and had the repair done within 30 minutes. The tech was very professional and when he left the home it was clean.

    Randall Thomas Date: 2015-12-13 09:21:06

    Review: The service received by the American Home Shield contactor was excellent. As always, the contractor and the time of service was remarkable. I waited no more that 24 hours for the problem to be addressed. He was very professional and related all terms regarding the problem in layman's terms. I am VERY satisfied with all the contractors that I have dealt with through AHS.

    Brenda carter Date: 2016-05-10 17:12:53

    Review: AHS was fast to respond to the repair of my refrigerator. It was not an emergency but i was scheduled less then 24 hours. The contractor was fantastic Aaron from Appliance Care found the leak from the ice machine. Ordered the part came back to do the repair. Aaron was very professional. Cleaned up the water that went everywhere. He also explained everything he was doing and had to do. I well be requesting him for all my appliance repair. Ive had AHS for quite a while now on 2 properties. I switched companies for about a year and had a pipe burst. I got messed over with the other company. I quickly came back to AHS.

    Warren Date: 2013-08-24 11:13:10

    Review: The technician called ahead of time and was waiting when I got there. He was knowledgeable and was able to return the shower to functionality in 30 minutes. I am very pleased with the service and the results.

    DAVID HORI Date: 2016-11-17 15:27:24

    Review: Quick response from AHS and great service by the provider. We like to use local contractors as much as possible and AHS always works with us.

    John Lineback Date: 2016-04-06 23:45:29

    Review: A/C Contractor was on time, diagnosed the problem, identified the corrective action and addtional costs (puron costs beyond 10#s), completed the work and we were back up and running. It was really important becasue my wife was there and needed to be able to explain it to me when I got home.

    Bruce Mirman Date: 2015-06-21 09:31:49

    Review: I felt confident that American Home Shield would service our A/C in a timely manner when the unit went out in the middle of the summer with the outside temperature reaching 90 degrees. With one phone call I had a contractor at my house the following morning. He fixed the issue & I was comfortable after that segment, why, I had cold air & didn't have to worry about my family being pushed out of the house until the problem was corrected. I feel American Home Shield stands up for there advertise product & never experienced any difficult issues with the repair.

    Tammie Smith Date: 2017-01-30 09:28:31

    Review: The contractor that performed services on my appliance, was on-time, pleasant and resolved the problem quickly.