×

Home Warranty Companies in Oregon

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Oregon: $314.00
Average Deductible in Oregon: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1054
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Ncoj Date: 2012-11-20 18:51:24

    Review: This Statewide is a ripoff...I paid in advance for 2 years, but they never return calls ....no way to communicate with this business...they are just giving me run around.

    Lucia Sheehan Date: 2017-07-12 20:48:39

    Review: AHS is a decent company, but we are in a more remote part of the country that they don\'t have a lot of servicing contractors for. Not knowing that up front, we had to keep calling AHS to find out what was going on with our claim, until finally someone told me that they didn\'t have any plumbers in our area, so I had to find one on my own...schedule them, then the plumber had to call AHS before starting work to get approval and then we pay the plumber and mail in the receipt and then AHS would reimburse us. As that was far too complicated and would take ages, we did the repairs ourselves. Not so much AHS\'s fault, but they shouldn\'t provide home warranty in areas where they don\'t have companies to cover basic problems. Something to think about when we buy another house.

    Kleonna Gene Date: 2016-12-15 09:07:14

    Review: The AC repairman was prompt, helpful and quick in solving a problem relating to the unit not blowing cool enough.

    Frank Mcdowell Date: 2016-03-21 22:47:47

    Review: The contractor called us to ask about the problem. Then they explained that it was not covered. We were disappointed that it was not covered, but happy that they told us rather than come out and charge the $75 fee.

    CHAD GRANT Date: 2017-02-16 18:09:11

    Review: Our water heater was replaced in less than a week by a friendly and competent plumber. So glad we had American Home Shield!

    Sherry Nutting Date: 2015-05-01 09:23:52

    Review: I appreciate the fact that when I call AHS they take the decision making away from me. They call the repair person and have already checked them out. I have had AHS since 2008 with the purchase of our home. I used to work with a Prudential NW Properties and Cynthia Combs was our representative. I have used my AHS every year I have had it. Last year we had to have our gas water heater replaced. The repairman did a great job! It's great that they also hauled off the old water heater.

    Paul Fitzpatrick Date: 2017-10-11 17:03:09

    Review: Don\'t expect it to pay for everything, but it is nice to have just in case.

    Nancy Mcmillan Date: 2015-10-02 21:41:03

    Review: American Home Shield has been a true blessing to us! The representatives have been very compassionate and honest and truly seem to care about us. We've had some issues with the vendor representatives that have come to our home and we've expressed those issues with both AHS and the different companies. We've been taken seriously too.

    Adam Date: 2017-12-12 20:12:03

    Review: My $3000 furnace had to be replaced and they did this without question. Very satisfied!

    Beverly D. Chase Date: 2015-09-25 14:27:05

    Review: My furnace stopped working and I was getting cold. The contractor showed up on time, found the problem quickly and ordered the part that need to be replaced. As soon as it came in he installed it. He also checked other parts to b sure it would not break down on in the near future. He was very pleasant to work with, left things neat and clean when he finished.

    Jonathan Cohen Date: 2014-07-09 19:13:09

    Review: Terrible service. Reported A/C problem on 7/2/14 and advised that it would be 2 weeks before they will replace the unit as their supplier is out of air conditioners. It's sweltering heat and no one cares. Will have to go buy air conditioning unit elsewhere and sue them. Ridiculous!!!!!

    Michael Wilkins Date: 2015-10-03 22:17:31

    Review: Outstanding! Our dishwasher's motor was out, the contractor that you selected was without a doubt one of the best, the serviceman was very friendly and explained what had happened and how much time it would take to get it fixed. The motor was not in stock, but the wait time was only a couple of days. The motor installed, the dishwasher worked very well, then everything stopped again, we called the repairman, that same day they came out, corrected the problem and since then everything has been excellent.

    Jannis H Date: 2014-08-22 03:16:23

    Review: I called American Home Shield and reported my problem and my call was handled very professional and explained what I could expect to happen next. By the next day the contractor called and set up an appointment to get my problem taken care of. Contractor called before arrival to let me know he was on his way. After arrival contractor checked out appliance and went to work on it and had the repair completed within a very reasonable time. He was neat, clean with the repair and explained what the problem was and what he would do to fix the problem. He was very courteous.

    Mary Ann Nace Date: 2012-09-30 08:39:29

    Review: I have been with AMS for over 10 years. I took out this coverage after I became widowed, knowing I would have difficulty paying for repairs on my home and replacing appliances. I started out paying 45 .00 monthly and $40.00 for a service call. I now pay 60.00 per month and 75.00 per service call. Although I don't like the increases I guess after so many years and my home now 30 years old it is not really bad. Over the 10 years AHS has replaced 2 water heaters, an air conditioner compressor, and repaired leaks, my glass stove top computer system, washer and dryer repair ,dishwasher repair (2 x's) and refrigerator repair (2 x's) as well as several electrical problems. I feel secure knowing when my appliances fail they will replace them for equal value and quality for only 75.00. This is the main reason I stay with them as the cost of appliances have skyrocketed. Every situation has not always been absolutely perfect but all in all I have enjoyed the comfort and security that goes with knowing that if something goes wrong with even just one major appliance, I am covered. For me it is well worth it.

    Dawn Date: 2012-07-12 18:48:34

    Review: AHS is the biggest waste of money....I wish that I had looked on this website to see peoples reviews and I would have recommended that my real estate agent save his money. I am going to try to get my real estate agent to cancel the policy and recoupe some of his money that he spent on the policy. They refused to replace or even fix my a/c unit because it wasn't damage due to wear and tear. They only have a one HVAC company that they contract with and the companies loyalty is to AHS not to their customer. I now have an issue with my furnace and I don't trust the same HVAC company to come out to look at it because I am not sure that they will fix it to the best of their ability, and we are discussing an issue that is a fire hazard. AHS is loyal to their contractors and visa versa not loyal to their customers what so ever. After reading these reviews I shared this page with my real estate agent who thought he was doing a good thing by providing his new homeowners with an expensive gift that unfortunately doesn't do any good for the homeowner. They don't save the homeowner any money....my recommendation is to save the money spent on the policy and put it into an account and when an issue arises use that money to pay a reputable repair company to correct your issue. Sad but True AHS is a waste of everyone's time and money.

    Thurlow Williams Date: 2014-10-18 07:00:38

    Review: We were very happy with the timely response for both of our service requests. Our heater went out and the response of Essex Heating and Air Conditioning was prompt and they found the problem and got it fixed the same day. We also put in a request for our dishwasher, washer and oven the response and service we received from H & H Appliance & Repair was also very prompt. Turned out there was nothing wrong with the dishwasher and washer but the oven needed a new thermostat which had to be ordered and they were very prompt about coming back to fix the oven once the part came in.

    Linda Hogan Date: 2014-09-20 20:54:09

    Review: Ronnie Dobbs of Dobbs Plumbing in Norcross Georgia. I arrived home one evening after work to find the hot water was not working. I called AHS and placed a service request frantic as my baby granddaughter was arriving the next morning and was to stay with me for a couple of days due to an illness of her mother (my daughter). The next morning I received a call from Ronnie indicating he would be at my home within 2 hours and he was true to his word. He found the thermocouple needed to be replaced and explained to me the how this part worked. Unfortunately, he did not have the required part for my unit. He said he would go to my local Home Depot to get the correct part. Being skeptical (past experiences) I worried that he would not return so I asked him to leave his tools behind which he shopped for the part. NOT A FLINCH from Ronnie. He politely said "I understand your concern, I will leave my tools and be back as soon as I make the purchase." He returned, completed the repair and I had hot water again. I was so very pleased with his promptness, his cordial attitude and his ability to get the job done.

    John Gabrielaitis Date: 2015-08-14 23:22:12

    Review: Contractor arrived early with merchandize to assist correcting problems I had with the garbage disposal. Helpful in answering my many questions Also provided me with additional information to keep the pipes clean and odorless. They (2) personnel were at my home to make sure I was satisfied with their assessment of my problems. They cleaned up after they were finished and insured I had their business name and phone number when they left.

    Stephanie Gerard Date: 2016-06-30 01:14:57

    Review: My service request was simple and quick. I made my service request online through the request portal. I received a confirmation email with the assigned contractor within two hours of my request. I received a call within 24 hours from the assigned contractor and services were provided on the same day as the call. I was very pleased with the service considering my prior experiences and the history of AHS being difficult.

    Nicki Date: 2013-11-15 00:42:22

    Review: Our garbage disposal was acting up and finally stopped working. After calling American Home Shield, a plumber was sent early the next day! They replaced our disposal immediately with a brand new one. The plumber was professional, courteous, and quick!