×

Home Warranty Companies in Oregon

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Oregon: $313.23
Average Deductible in Oregon: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1009
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    thomas iment Date: 2016-02-26 21:58:58

    Review: Last July, while driving from CT to our retirement home in Florida, we noticed our home monitor was recording steadily increasing temps in the house. By the time we got there outside temp was 95 and inside was about the same. We called AHS and as with all previous uses of AHS, the call support was fast and efficient. We were assigned a repair company almost immediately and they contacted us early the next morning. Unfortunately, we weren't alone with AC problems in Florida and they couldn't come out for four days to check the problem and then needed to order a part that didn't arrive until the next week. We don't criticize AHS at all for the problem. We've used our policy several times over the past 5-6 years and have always gotten excellent response and service.

    Jannis H Date: 2014-08-22 03:16:23

    Review: I called American Home Shield and reported my problem and my call was handled very professional and explained what I could expect to happen next. By the next day the contractor called and set up an appointment to get my problem taken care of. Contractor called before arrival to let me know he was on his way. After arrival contractor checked out appliance and went to work on it and had the repair completed within a very reasonable time. He was neat, clean with the repair and explained what the problem was and what he would do to fix the problem. He was very courteous.

    Jonathan Cohen Date: 2014-07-09 19:13:09

    Review: Terrible service. Reported A/C problem on 7/2/14 and advised that it would be 2 weeks before they will replace the unit as their supplier is out of air conditioners. It's sweltering heat and no one cares. Will have to go buy air conditioning unit elsewhere and sue them. Ridiculous!!!!!

    Dawn Date: 2012-07-12 18:48:34

    Review: AHS is the biggest waste of money....I wish that I had looked on this website to see peoples reviews and I would have recommended that my real estate agent save his money. I am going to try to get my real estate agent to cancel the policy and recoupe some of his money that he spent on the policy. They refused to replace or even fix my a/c unit because it wasn't damage due to wear and tear. They only have a one HVAC company that they contract with and the companies loyalty is to AHS not to their customer. I now have an issue with my furnace and I don't trust the same HVAC company to come out to look at it because I am not sure that they will fix it to the best of their ability, and we are discussing an issue that is a fire hazard. AHS is loyal to their contractors and visa versa not loyal to their customers what so ever. After reading these reviews I shared this page with my real estate agent who thought he was doing a good thing by providing his new homeowners with an expensive gift that unfortunately doesn't do any good for the homeowner. They don't save the homeowner any money....my recommendation is to save the money spent on the policy and put it into an account and when an issue arises use that money to pay a reputable repair company to correct your issue. Sad but True AHS is a waste of everyone's time and money.

    Phillip Martin Date: 2015-01-22 17:43:14

    Review: Heat pump repaired incompletely at first then after another service call replaced with a lower efficiency unit. Calls for remedy go unreturned. In July '14 I called AMS to repair my heat pump because it was not producing cold air. Service tech replaced the condenser coils and said it was good. I think I used it one time after that on the cool setting. In October '14 I needed to use the heat setting and it wouldn't produce heat. I called and talked to the rep and they said they would send another tech to look at it but I said it was the same issue as the last time and I didn't want to be charged a service fee. They said send an email to some department to see about waiving the fee. I sent that email and to this date have never got a response from that email. They came out and checked the heat pump and this time they identified the reversing valve was stuck. They ordered the entire new heat pump. It was over a month before it was replaced because they would schedule then cancel and schedule and cancel. It was either 2 or 3 times that happened. After the heat pump was replaced I was looking at it compared to my old unit and noticed that the SEER rating was the same but the HSPF rating was lower. I called into the customer support number and explained this multiple times. They would tell me they don't match brands which I said was fine but they need to match the efficiency. It took about 8 calls into the regular number which the normal rep couldn't handle so they would put me on a list for the supervisor to call "within 24 hours" but I think once I got a call back but I was unavailable. Finally one rep directed me at the customer relations department and I called them. I called them in mid-Dec '14, just before Christmas, early January '15 and again 1/20/15 and nothing has happened. In early January when I talked to another rep they again said that they couldn't do anything and that my rep would have to and my rep was "great" and would call me but wouldn't give me commitment of how soon. On 1/22/15 I was promised that a supervisor of the customer relations department would call me within 48 hours but again that didn't happen. I called back in and could not reach "my" rep and was told that no supervisor was there at 2pm. Absolutely no regard for their customers.

    Joe DiCarlo Date: 2014-01-10 13:13:12

    Review: I am always impressed and grateful for AHS and its network of qualified service providers. I had an issue with my heating system in the house and contacted AHS via email. I received a response immediately and within hours, received a call from the service provider. They came when agreed, actually the guy came earlier because he had an opening, and fixed the problem within an hour.

    Nicki Date: 2013-11-15 00:42:22

    Review: Our garbage disposal was acting up and finally stopped working. After calling American Home Shield, a plumber was sent early the next day! They replaced our disposal immediately with a brand new one. The plumber was professional, courteous, and quick!

    Lawrence C Date: 2015-07-15 15:30:54

    Review: When I called about a broken toilet the cust. Serv person was very helpful, had a plumber contact me within an hour and he came out that same day to fix the clog. He was very professional and did a great job!!

    Carlos Delafuente Date: 2017-08-04 15:57:01

    Review: The company and tech that was sent was on time and very efficient. No hidden fees. Did a great job. It was very easy to use the website to report the problem and communicate the problem.

    Kesha Bynum Date: 2016-02-10 22:19:26

    Review: We were introduced to American Home Shield 16 years ago when we first moved to Phoenix. Now, we have 3 properties covered by them, and I recommend them all the time. I'd never be without a Home Warranty, and American Home Shield has come through for us many times. They are quick to respond, and follow up with emails to be sure we're satisfied. Totally worthwhile for peace of mind.

    Sue Whalon Date: 2014-11-06 14:45:59

    Review: I've had great experiences using the contractors recommended by American Home Shield. The most recent event was with a plumber who was punctual, very knowledgeable, and fixed the problem to our satisfaction (no flooding in basement to date).

    Robert Thomas Date: 2015-02-19 13:00:37

    Review: We used our AHS program within a couple of weeks of moving into our home - the heater stopped working - and with below freezing temps outside and my elderly mom visiting inside it was critical to get it fixed. I called AHS - they told me that someone would contact me before the end of the day to schedule a technician to check it. Within an hour the local HVAC company called and arranged a visit an hour after that. The tech that came was super nice, efficient, and thourough! It took a while to figure out the problem but he stuck with it and even came back the next day to be sure everything was still working ok. That one incident paid for our whole years premium -- the tech told me it would have been $1200 repair, but since we had AHS it was only $75. Thankfully we haven't had any other major things - but I have used AHS when our garbage disposer ate a wine glass and had a similar experience. It definetely gives us better peace of mind to know we are covered if we need it.

    Lynn Kreiss Date: 2016-07-25 00:01:09

    Review: I love the ease of placing service calls online and the immediate email response. The follow up and communication from AHS and the contractor is great! I've never had to follow up on a service call, I always hear from someone.

    Hildegard Cardaci Date: 2015-08-09 23:54:34

    Review: Contractor came to inspect my heat pump and found that the capacitor had broken and my pump was running on resistance heat for a while. He replace the item and explained what it does etc.. / Because the temperature remained at blow 26 degrees F I had to wait a while to make sure that it now would run the regular way. However I was concerned because there was still warm air coming out from my grates. I asked for another follow-up visit, which was done almost immediately and I got a thorough education about how heat pumps work and what type of temperature should be expected to come from a grate during warmer temps outside et. / The agent was extremely kind and I can only say I was impressed by the Company, United Air Temp. / H. Cardaci

    PARTRICK HUGHLEY Date: 2016-10-24 15:05:11

    Review: The experience we have had with AHS has been nothing short of excellent! Contractors are reliable and courteous! Everything has been handled smoothly with no issues at all.

    Reginald Rogers Date: 2016-03-26 22:18:57

    Review: The hallmark of American Home Shield's method of operating is real time, right now, customer response. I placed the request for service and the contractor called the next business day and scheduled an appointment soon thereafter. The technician arrived, assessed the problem and presented a plan for making the repair. True to the company's word, the repair was completed quickly, efficiently, and quietly with no interruption in our schedule. He was clean, courteous and knowledgeable and out the door on a mission to render another great service.

    John Gabrielaitis Date: 2015-08-14 23:22:12

    Review: Contractor arrived early with merchandize to assist correcting problems I had with the garbage disposal. Helpful in answering my many questions Also provided me with additional information to keep the pipes clean and odorless. They (2) personnel were at my home to make sure I was satisfied with their assessment of my problems. They cleaned up after they were finished and insured I had their business name and phone number when they left.

    Matt Clemens Date: 2015-08-06 13:48:09

    Review: I had peace of mind when I signed up for this home warranty. I hoped to not have to use it, but was happy that I felt someone had my back if something went wrong around my home. Wow, was I wrong! My fridge went out in April. It is now AUGUST and my fridge is still not in working order. I have taken time off from work for NINE repair appointments now. Yes NINE!!! They first sent out some buffoons from what I assume is a low-priced repair company. After four appointments with them, and still no working fridge, I told AHS not to send them out again. So they sent another contractor out. When he got there he told me he wasn't qualified to do the work he thought my fridge needed and recommended I request Sears for the next appointment. So I did. Sears has come out FOUR times now. The last two repairmen that have come out have told me that the fridge is unrepairable. However, they get on the phone with AHS and they convince them to try... one more time. AHS couldn't care less that I haven't been able to keep fresh food in my house for FOUR MONTHS!! They just want me to wait another two weeks for yet another repair appointment. Then of course I have to wait another week or three for the parts to be ordered and the next repair window to open up. From what I can tell it will be SEPTEMBER now before the fridge is yet again deemed to be unrepairable. But, like the last times, AHS will do everything they can to get the repairman to try one more time. I am SO sorry I wasted my money on this warranty. All it has done is cost me $525 out of pocket in deductibles alone or $941 in total if you consider the cost of the warranty. I should have just saved that money to put toward a new fridge. DON'T waste your money here!

    Frank Mcdowell Date: 2016-03-21 22:47:47

    Review: The contractor called us to ask about the problem. Then they explained that it was not covered. We were disappointed that it was not covered, but happy that they told us rather than come out and charge the $75 fee.

    Jon Savage Date: 2015-01-01 12:24:01

    Review: American Home Shield is wonderful. They are always timely and very pleasant to work with. I would recommend all homeowners obtain there services. They have saved us a lot of money in the last 6 years that we have had their service.