×

Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Pennsylvania: $314.00
Average Deductible in Pennsylvania: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8489
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3449
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2174
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1804
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    John Donnelly Date: 2014-08-26 14:40:19

    Review: We disagreed with the first plumber assessment regarding pipe accessibility. It was only after we threatened to cancel our policy, did AHS agree to send a second plumber without charging another deductible if second plumber agreed with the first. The second plumber was great! He fixed the pipe in less than one hour, was on time and was even from the neighborhood!

    Ernestina Genereux Date: 2016-01-24 22:35:59

    Review: I have had to call American Home Shield for several items in my home. My disposal and kitchen faucet and they were fixed in a timely fashion by knowledgable service people. I had to replace my commode and it was done professionally and to my satisfaction. I had to have my in the door works on my refrigerator/freezer repaired and it was done quickly and professionally. I recommended AHS to my friends and they also have used the service to satisfation.

    Marci Weinstein Date: 2014-07-23 12:13:07

    Review: I have had coverage for one year (I just renewed my policy) and I have used the service once for what turned out to be shorted wires in my HVAC system. The original technician discovered the problem quickly and the follow-up technicians were friendly and professional in fixing the problem. My only request would be for a quicker turn around time between initial diagnostic and follow-up visit.

    M.Agnew Date: 2012-04-23 13:35:53

    Review: i paid for the FlexPlan Combo which supposably covers everything except your $60 service call which is a joke because they find a way to charge you for ductwork that was supposed to be covered but was not due to "modifications" and gas and electric to the new furnace was not covered either even though it states you will be covered for additional coverage if you buy the best plan available. Of course after reading all the other reviews I wished I didn't waste my almost $600 for this useless warranty.

    Terrie McCombs Date: 2017-08-14 16:32:45

    Review: My water heater went out. I accessed American Home Schield Home Warranty online to begin a claim. The process took only a few minutes. I was called by a contractor that same day and had a new water heater by the end of the week. The contractor told me we had the best home warranty coverange he had ever seen. We only had to pay $75 service call and some upgrades to bring us up to code. I am very happy with my experience. I would highly recommend American Home Shield Home Warranty

    Charles Dent Date: 2015-03-22 08:44:33

    Review: With a recent washing machine repair the problem was not corrected with the first attempt. The service man indicated that he was not sure the problem was correct and gave us his number to call so he could return if the problem persist. We called again the next day and the service man returned and found all the issues ordered the parts and completed all the necessary repairs. He invested the time and effort to ensure all of the repairs were completed and left the machine working like new. Great customer service.

    Angelique Date: 2012-07-20 16:27:52

    Review: I have been using American Home Shield since 2005. Any time that I have had a problem, they have a technician contact me within 24 hours. I have had a gas line replaced, new washer and a new dishwasher replaced over the past 7 years. I reccommend AHS to my friends and family. I am really glad that I didn't read these reviews before I purchased the warranty. Maybe the service is different in PA, but I reccommend a home warranty to anyone that owns a home.

    Tanya Smith Date: 2012-05-07 13:57:32

    Review: I have called AHS for three different repairs. They contract with Sears in my area for most appliance repairs. The first two repairs went well - took a little while to get appointments with Sears, but appliances were fixed. Now Sears has tried to order parts for a dishwasher - Sears can not get the parts and the dishwasher does not work without them. It has been over 2 months, 4 phone calls, 3 emails, and still no results. My conclusion is that I need a new dishwasher - AHS wants a diagnosis of the problem? Does the diagnosis really matter when the parts can not be found and the appliance does not work? I am very frustrated and currently sitting on hold as I write this review.

    A. Kushy Date: 2015-10-30 22:02:56

    Review: I am a Realtor and have been selling AHS warranties for years with great reviews from my clients. I finally bought our family one and it has been great! Gives you a piece of mind knowing if anything goes wrong they are here to help! Great decision!

    Francis Clark Date: 2015-11-01 11:14:03

    Review: I had a problem with aa tank less water heater that was baffling the technicians that came to the house. The representative from AHS worked with me and the plumber to resolve the issue and they decided to replace the unit and it has worked flawlessly ever since. I am extremely grateful that I have the AHS service and will be continuing with them going forward.

    Linda Robinette Date: 2015-04-11 00:58:06

    Review: I have been with AHS for almost 20 years. They have never failed me on their prompt and courteous service. When I did have a problem with one contractor, they promptly replaced them with another one and resolved my issue. Other companies have contacted me to go with their company but I always refuse. Why give up a good company that has been there for me all these years.

    Ajay Shukla Date: 2016-08-09 23:15:36

    Review: I called American Home Shield company to sign up for warranty after comparing all other companies. I found sign up process very easy and associate on the phone was very helpful throughout process. I recently experience problems with my gas range and cloth dryer. This was my first service request so I did not know how it works. I went to website as suggested to request repair order. I found it very easy and quick to request online. Agent from associate service came right on time and told me exactly what was wrong. Some things he fixe right away and for gas range he had to order a part. Within two days he called me that part was here and he can come in to fix it at my convenience. My appliances were fixed right way and have no problem. The repair man was very knowledgeable and friendly. I am very satisfied with the service. I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to protect their Home systems.

    Linda Curtis Date: 2015-12-21 22:52:26

    Review: My recent experience was very positive. I had some plumbing issues that were taken care of in a timely manner. My service man was very polite, helpful and completed the repair in a timely manner. He removed the defective material and did a very good job.

    victor natte Date: 2016-02-28 21:21:32

    Review: Our last experience with AHS involved a leak that was coming from a pipe in a wall adjacent to our Bathroom. The pipe was quickly prepared and then we had to contact our insurance to handle the rest of the damage and assess the situation, AHS saved us again!

    Jimmy Hall Date: 2015-08-22 21:31:35

    Review: We have used two different contractors through AHS. Both have been courteous, timely, took the time to explain the problem and how they were going to fix it, fixed it - right - the first time, and left the area they worked in exactly as they found it.

    Frank Matthews Date: 2015-08-21 21:22:05

    Review: I would love to let other customers know that contractor that we have encountered since being a part of AHS they have been professional and knowledgeable and when they say they are coming they are on time. We always share our experience with our family and friends

    S. Costanzo Date: 2012-07-10 16:30:31

    Review: After 11 years American Home Shield cancels me. Really? I have lived in my home over 16 years & my air condition (heat pump) unit finally died. Spoke to York manufacture VP and he had stated that 16 years was actually pretty good. Fortunately, I have maintained them (2 units) and kept very good records of any and all repairs & maintenance. However, after a rainstorm and very very high temps. the unit died. Let the LIES and DECEIT begin..... American Home Shield sent out a NON-English speaking repair man. He said "you have papers for unit"? I handed him the maintenance papers for the year for both units. I got the nod! He was on the his cell phone for a half hour speaking Russian. Then he said "Home Shield get touch you". What??? Next day American Home Shield did not call, so I had called them. Much to my surprise they said we can't cover it because you have some debris in the outside unit. Gee do you think some small leaves may have gotten in there from the storm. My husband and I went out there and took the cover off, sure enough maybe 12 small leaves. The units are outside and have many vents. Starting to get the feeling they are looking for a way out, so they don't have to pay. I called the HVAC company that does the maintenance and he said they are getting ready to screw you over, after 11 years of commitment to them. I contacted the Corp. office spoke to a representative their and basically he said the most we can give you is $2,500. Note a new unit cost $4,000 and I will have the check in 7 days. The temp. in PA was 98 degrees and we had had it! We got the check and paid the difference. Exactly 1 month later they CANCELED my policy. I received a letter in the mail stating that I am no longer a American Home Shield policy holder. I think this is what they call "The Art of Deceit" Duplicity as it's Best! Five (5) thumbs down for American Home Shield.

    Korlu Ezike Date: 2014-12-11 13:37:59

    Review: I am so disappointed in this company. It seems that they do not cover anything. I get the feeling I am just paying for nothing. I have spend more money on paying deductible only to be told its not covered than the coverage itself. I most recently called regarding my garage door not opening and I was told they do not cover the track. I am currently looking for another home warranty company because I am literally throwing my money away.

    Theresa Buday Date: 2014-02-18 11:14:54

    Review: Customer service was very prompt and helpful, they answered all my questions and set up a contractor to contact me. Contacted me the next day set up an appointment to service my boiler, was very prompt and knew what the problem was. The contractor had to order parts which is understandable but the problem was it was over a week before the part came in when they said two days. I had to call several time to check on the parts and they seemed confused about the parts, no one seemed to be able to answer if they were in or not. Due to the delay and the freezing weather conditions I ended up with two broken water pipes and a lot of damage. When the contractor finally made all the repairs it worked wonderful. I had let the contractor and AHS know what had happened and didn't get a response from either. Other than this one time problem I have had AHS for years and always have had outstanding service.

    William Kroneberg Date: 2016-07-28 11:54:26

    Review: Service firm called me with 25 minutes notice which allowed me the time to get home from my office. Personnel was dressed appropriately for work in a logo shirt identifying his firm. He asked me to give him as much detail about the issue. Within 10 minutes he had it fixed. He cleaned up the area, had his paperwork ready, received a check and was on his way.