Home Warranty Companies in Pennsylvania

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Pennsylvania: $313.23
Average Deductible in Pennsylvania: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Ernestina Genereux Date: 2016-01-24 22:35:59

    Review: I have had to call American Home Shield for several items in my home. My disposal and kitchen faucet and they were fixed in a timely fashion by knowledgable service people. I had to replace my commode and it was done professionally and to my satisfaction. I had to have my in the door works on my refrigerator/freezer repaired and it was done quickly and professionally. I recommended AHS to my friends and they also have used the service to satisfation.

    Howard Shearer Date: 2015-07-18 08:36:11

    Review: Our last contact with AHS was to schedule our annual A/C unit check through your maintenance coverage people. I had no problems in reaching or communicating with the person I talked to; and she was able to tell me the name of the contracting firm that would be calling me to schedule the work. The contracting firm contacted me within 2 days to schedule the appointment, and gave me a 2-hour window in which to expect the tech. I asked them to have the tech call me when he was on his way. On the day of the scheduled appointment, I did receive a call from the tech about 30 minutes into the scheduled 2-hour window; to advise that he was on his way. The tech was courteous, and professional as he went about his work. He did make a note/suggestion of some additional repair work to be considered; and all work was completed within about an hour.

    Gregory P Hutchison Date: 2017-07-27 15:11:06

    Review: Terrible. I would never waste my money on this service. I had 2 air conditioner failures and both times it cost me over $1000 out of pocket. This is not a warranty that covers what you expect. Contacting customer support was worthless as all they did was find clauses in the contract to tell you why they are not going to cover the costs.

    Vetta Stanley Date: 2016-07-30 21:44:06

    Review: I would first have to say the customer service is excellant. I have been with the AHS for so long and have never had a bad experience. They ensure that they keep you informed on all changes that are going to happen. The best part is that they do a follow up on services.

    Tanya Smith Date: 2012-05-07 13:57:32

    Review: I have called AHS for three different repairs. They contract with Sears in my area for most appliance repairs. The first two repairs went well - took a little while to get appointments with Sears, but appliances were fixed. Now Sears has tried to order parts for a dishwasher - Sears can not get the parts and the dishwasher does not work without them. It has been over 2 months, 4 phone calls, 3 emails, and still no results. My conclusion is that I need a new dishwasher - AHS wants a diagnosis of the problem? Does the diagnosis really matter when the parts can not be found and the appliance does not work? I am very frustrated and currently sitting on hold as I write this review.

    M.Agnew Date: 2012-04-23 13:35:53

    Review: i paid for the FlexPlan Combo which supposably covers everything except your $60 service call which is a joke because they find a way to charge you for ductwork that was supposed to be covered but was not due to "modifications" and gas and electric to the new furnace was not covered either even though it states you will be covered for additional coverage if you buy the best plan available. Of course after reading all the other reviews I wished I didn't waste my almost $600 for this useless warranty.

    MAE NELSON Date: 2016-06-04 23:08:28

    Review: My experience with my contractor was from Rite Away , he was 30 min early, he called and asked if it was OK for him to come early he fixed my leak in my upstairs toilet in less than 30 mins, he was very kind and nice. I appreciate him for being on time and for being friendly.

    Chris Smith Date: 2012-05-08 09:19:44

    Review: This company is a scam. All they do is jerk you around. I had a simple hot water problem. I had to take three days off work to be here before the 3rd company finally stop the lean but the hot water heater still does not work. DO NOT GET A WARRANTY FROM THESE PEOPLE.

    James Mathers Date: 2015-10-01 10:21:28

    Review: Very good choices available for replacement appliances. Even the "cash-out" is available and provides an adequate shopping experience in the event that the customer (me) wants an upgrade or other solution. Replacements are received a timely manner as is the "cash-out". I have used both options and been satisfied in all cases.

    Stilwell Date: 2012-04-11 17:58:22

    Review: I had a contractor came out he was rude, and was arguing with my husband. I came out to see what was going on he totally ignore me and kept on arguing, so I told him he had to leave and that I was going to call AHS to request another contractor he said do what whatever you want to do. I had AHS for about close to fifteen years I had not call them for at least three years now but I notice they have change. I call them when the contractor was out the door to request another contractor to fix my water heater. You are all right you have to wait on the phone for awhile before someone answers, they put me on to the complain department. They told me I have aright to refuse the contractors, and that they will send another one out. This was on a Friday I am in the PA and it is still cold here, I got a call from another contractor on Monday saying he was book up can come out until Tuesday he came out at 5.30 P.M. and told us he had to check with AHS to see if we were covered. He call the next day stating that the other company is going to do the work, we were shock to here that because we contact AHS and thought everything was oaky. And the person we spoke to did not inform us about some things. We requested to speak to a Manager she informs us that we have to go back with the same company that was rude to us and we had two items to fix and the contractor only told them about the heater not the other problem. We told the contractor we don't want to use him and he still went and put the work order in and the company contacted us saying they are going to order the heater we told them no we did not want to use the company because the contractor was RUDE and he never bother to deal with the problem we had we had two things to fix he was picking which one he wanted to deal with we took three days off to deal with this problem and nothing is fix. Because we don't want the contractor back they are telling us that we could do a buy out so in other words they are forcing us to deal with a company that we don't want to deal with my husband and I have been on the phone almost all day spoke to seven different people included a couple mangers and have not gotten nowhere. And the the second to last manager we spoke to she told us she will contact the company to come out we had no choice she put us on hold for five minutes came back and told us that the company does not want to deal with us So now we are thinking great we go with the second contractor who was already and was waiting for the go ahead and the manager told us that she has to take it up with Labor relation board within AHS and that the first company will have to call the LRB so we taught this is crazy in my opinion AHS is complicated things it is a quick fix there reason did not make sense to us. and while she was speaking to us about this the first company call us saying that he wants to come out and do the work and in one instance he told AHS he does not want to do the work then came back a couple minutes and say he wanted to do work. That is confusing we really don't want the first company but AHS is making us go with them telling us that they are going to charge us a re-stocking fee for the heater if we do no go with the company and now we had no choice but to go with company ant the company came back and told us we will have to wait a week to come back so all around two and half weeks to fix the problem. The company told AHS it will take five days to a week to order the heater we check around and found out that not true. the bottom line is that AHS will not budge. Be aware and this is not over the top. Basically the people at AHS has no sense at all. In the past we never had problems with any of the service people this was the first time we never have any problems in the past with AHS until now so I guess they have change maybe they are under new owners. Before this I had not call for over three years now.

    Jim Wagner Date: 2016-08-15 14:01:21

    Review: Recently had my washing machine fixed. The spin cycle was not working. They came out and diagnosed it as a bad transmission. The part was ordered and put in two days later. The tech left the old part in my basement and now the machine leaks. I called AHS and was told I would have to pay another deductible to get the problem fixed that their tech broke. I am currently on hold to speak with a manager 15 plus minutes. No way to treat a long standing customer...just switched to competitor while on hold for much better deal...have a nice day AHS UPDATE...After 50 minutes on hold I finally got a hold of Danielle...the "supervisor"...She could care less about my plight. You should be ashamed of yourself AHS Zero customer service skills.

    Jeffrey Miller Date: 2015-01-01 08:25:24

    Review: I called for service on my AC unit on a Mon. and got service Tues. AM I thought this was very quick and was very happy as we had no AC and it was one of the hottest days. Upon arriving the tech was very efficient and helpful giving full explanation of the problem and coming up with a fix that would cost us much. I am very happy with all that your company does to help a homeowner even at the 11th hour. You are always very quick to respond to a call and have very good people that work and represent your company and theirs also.

    Yvette Danielle Date: 2017-08-15 16:13:59

    Review: I\'ve been in my home for 7 months. I have had issues with my air conditioner. The team arrived at my home timely and professionally. However the issue has taken several different attempts to repair my air conditioner. I was charged 2x but they were at my home 3x. Great job Homeshielld.

    Keith Perry Date: 2015-07-13 15:43:19

    Review: AHS has unacceptably long phone wait times. AHS does not ensure covered appliances are repaired within AHS service contract time-frames. I purchased my AHS "shield complete" service contract in May 2015 when I purchased my house. On Thursday July 9, 2015, I called AHS's area code 800 repair service number to request service for my Frigidaire refrigerator. After waiting in the AHS telephone queue for 20 minutes, with no idea how much longer I would have to wait to speak to an agent, I decided to submit the service request via the AHS website. Several minutes later I received an email reply advising SEARS NCC had been assigned as the AHS service contractor for my refrigerator repair and to expect a call from SEARS within 24 hours. At 6PM on Friday, July 10, I was contacted by SEARS, who advised their first availability to send a repairman was July 24... 14 days away!!! The AHS contract states the AHS assigned contractor is supposed to show up within 48 hours to effect the repair. I mentioned this to the SEARS representative who told me that I needed to contact AHS directly if I was dissatisfied with the repair appointment SEARS was offering me. I immediately called AHS to complain. I was told that my service request was being referred to the AHS dispatch department, who would locate another repair contractor. I was advised that I would hear from them shortly (Friday? Saturday?). On Monday July 13 at 10:30 AM, I contacted AHS to follow up on the status of my service request. After waiting in the AHS telephone queue for 30 minutes, I finally spoke to an agent who advised that "dispatch" probably would not contact me before Tuesday (apparently they have 48 hours to work on my issue and don't work weekends). I asked to speak to a senior customer service representative to see if action could be expedited and was transferred back into the AHS telephone Queue. Fortunately, I had asked for the senior rep's phone number, so I hung up and called that number. After explaining to the senior representative all that had transpired, I was told that SEARS was the only contractor on AHS approved contractor list for the area where I live. I was told I could either accept the SEARS appointment or find my own repair contractor... however, if I wanted AHS to reimburse me for any portion of the repair cost, the contractor I chose must call AHS before effecting repairs to gain AHS pre-approval. I contacted two well known, well respected local appliance service companies... both said they could have repair techs visit me the next day, but neither company was willing to deal with AHS in any fashion... even after I told them I would pay them directly. So, after several unacceptably long waiting periods in AHS's telephone queue and after talking to several AHS agents, I still have a broken refrigerator which I must either live with until SEARs arrives July 24 or pay for the repairs myself. To resolve my complaint, AHS needs to get a repair tech to repair my refrigerator THIS WEEK. AHS also needs to add additional repair companies to their approved contractor list for my service area and drastically reduce the phone queue wait time.

    Francis Clark Date: 2015-11-01 11:14:03

    Review: I had a problem with aa tank less water heater that was baffling the technicians that came to the house. The representative from AHS worked with me and the plumber to resolve the issue and they decided to replace the unit and it has worked flawlessly ever since. I am extremely grateful that I have the AHS service and will be continuing with them going forward.

    Karen Mongan Date: 2015-10-25 21:28:38

    Review: The technician was very prompt and was able to troubleshoot our problem very quickly. He was friendly and knowledgeable with all aspects of the repair. He also offered other information regarding our refrigerator including filters and solutions to our water connections. He cleaned up afterwards and left the kitchen as it had previously been. He as courteous and listened to our concerns.

    gladys brown Date: 2014-04-08 18:13:41

    Review: It was great customer service, the repair service was excellent and very thorough, As far as customer service and the repair service I would give you a FIVE STAR. The only one thing that I would like to complain about is that you should work with vendors that will come 24 hours a day and seven days a week as my furnace went out when we had the severe cold weather and no one would come till the next day. I had to hold my breath that my pipes would not freeze and burst as that is not covered under the home warranty. But if that would of happened I feel that you should pay for it as your contractor does not work on weekends.

    Nema Date: 2016-07-29 09:02:36

    Review: Comes home just to collect service fees without being work done. That's why I am cancelling my contract with has.

    Stephanie H. Date: 2013-12-02 10:57:15

    Review: It was a shock to step into a shower and discover there was no hot water. Fortunately I had my American Home Shield Account. I called and set up an appointment for someone to come and check things out. Roy showed up right on time. He went down in my dingy, unfinished basement--cleared away some cobwebs and realized I had a broken water heater. We set up another appointment for him to bring a new one and, again, he was right on time. He lugged that that thing all by himself up a set of stairs, into the house, and then down again to the ugly basement. He then determined I needed a pressure regulator and went right out to get one. Brought it back, installed it, checked the pressure and then loaded up the old heater and hauled it up one flight of stairs and then down another--and packed everything into his truck. He was on his way and I headed back to work knowing I had wonderful hot water to come home to.

    John I Date: 2012-08-21 09:04:17

    Review: One of the worse companies I've ever dealt with. We have a 20+ year old AC unit that broke down while under AHS warranty. It took multiple calls to AHS to even get someone out here to look at the unit. Apparently, even contractors are loathe to work with AHS and it is not easy to find someone to respond. That technician said the unit needed replacement. AHS ignored this and sent another technician 3 days later. That one claimed there was a leveling problem (which was not mentioned by the first technician or by home inspectors), allowing AHS to decline to pay for the whole thing. This warranty is a waste of money.