Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Tennessee: $313.23
Average Deductible in Tennessee: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Greg Goodman Date: 2014-07-01 14:06:35

    Review: I represent a mortgage company and this is recent story regarding a client of ours: A local family obtained a home warranty with Old Republic and had their air conditioning go out during the coverage period. The husband currently serves in the ARMY 1st Brigade, 104th division and was traveling during this time. His wife quickly had the air conditioning replaced not knowing she had to first call Old Republic and get their permission. Old Republic is refusing to cover any part of the replacement because the family did not strictly follow their terms of service. I even asked if they would consider paying the minimum coverage for a replacement air conditioner rather than retail. The answer I received from their corporate offices was “let me repeat this once again, we will NOT cover their claim as they did not properly follow our terms of service”. Bottom line is that the warranty covers air conditioning units for one year and we gave them proof that the system went out during the coverage period. I called two other local warranty companies and BOTH said they would have made an exception for a situation such as this. They said they might not cover the retail price the family paid but rather a lesser wholesale rate.

    Paul F Date: 2013-11-06 17:29:27

    Review: From the time I contacted AHS to the time the contractor showed up to troubleshoot my issue was only about 12 hours. I put in a service request at 9:00pm with AHS and the contractor contacted me the next morning at 7:30am and had a technician on-site by 9:00am. The technician figured out the issue in just a few minutes (burned off wire) and had it fixed in no time. The contractor was a nice guy, nice clean uniform. Haven't had any more issues with my AC unit since.

    Steve Date: 2015-09-09 14:16:01

    Review: Don' and I mean don't ever buy a plan from this company. If you do, kiss your money goodbye as you will never see it again. They use every delay and stall tactic to prevent paying a claim. Their technicians don't appear to be certified or know what they are doing. I called with two issues. The tech said the problem with the dishwasher was I was using the wrong kind of dishwasher detergent even though I had used it for two months with no problems. After he left, I did a little research online and found a couple of possible causes. I ended up fixing the problem myself. The tech advised us the refrigerator evaporator motor needed to be replaced but then told Old Republic it was noisy but still functioning so of course they refused to replaced it. By the way it took over a week to get that decision. Now after being gone a couple of days I come home to find my refrigerator dead and everything in the refrigerator and freezer is lost. What does Old Republic say? So sad, too bad! No on replacement of the food and no on paying for us to go out to eat for the next week because the tech cannot come until tomorrow, then it will be a couple of days for him to get the report in followed by two to five days for Old Republic to decide if they will repair or replace it. If a repair, expect 7 to 10 days to get replacement parts, and another couple of days for the tech to show up. Don't and I repeat don't, every buy a warranty from Old Republic.

    Mary Hall Date: 2015-07-26 21:24:10

    Review: The customer service representative who took my initial call was very friendly and helpful. She scheduled by technician's visit while I was on the phone, working around my schedule. / / The contractor was prompt, friendly and took the extra time to explain the way the thermostat for my oven operated and why I was getting a different reading from my store bought hanging thermostat. Since my oven does not have a way to tell me when it is heated (no light or sensor to show when it has reached the temperature that I set it for) he was able to tell me how long it would take to preheat the oven. / / He cleaned up after himself before he left.

    David J Date: 2013-12-13 11:54:57

    Review: i messed-up an online request ordering a plumbing repair. after 2-days the plumbing problem became urgetant. still noresponse. i called the AHS customer service desk where i learned i missed the last step in placing the on-line order. i didn't press "submit." with "what happened" resolved the cs lady placed the order, in a few hows the vendor acknowldged order, then came to house and fixed problem,

    Ruby Rios Date: 2016-05-09 11:35:34

    Review: I called in the morning and within an hour an electrician was at my home. He found the issue and even went to Home Depot to buy the correct part and came right back and fixed it. I had a faulty wire in my light switch but my switch was the dimmer kind not the regular that he had with him. He was very nice and personable. In the 6 years I have been with AHS I have called them twice and both times they were fantastic in getting the repairs done! Thank you AHS!! You rock!

    Catherine Jordan Date: 2016-03-26 22:24:23

    Review: The contractor was quick in calling me to set up a time for the repair. It was determined that a part needed to be replace and had to be ordered. Once the part arrived he returned and replaced it. He seemed very knowledgeable and work was completed

    Holly Clem Date: 2012-08-30 16:53:39

    Review: I have had the company's policy now on my second home for two years. I am very upset with them. I went to file for service today and the service charge has tripled! I talk to a supervisor who told me that they new contract, which i never received, stated this increase. They would work with me at all. I cancelled the contract

    William Date: 2015-08-09 14:01:01

    Review: I would advise anyone to use their monetary funds in a more cautionary manner. Unfortunately, this company uses companies that are not on the up and up. I have literally missed multiple days of work so that the same company could attempt to rectify my problem. Use Angie' list or something else.....save your money. AHS is BS. Truth.

    said Boktor Date: 2016-05-02 19:22:46

    Review: Our air conditioning unit was not cooling properly on April 15th. I requested service from American Home Shield, our warranty company, for the air conditioning unit. They sent me an email on April 18th saying that they would send out a contractor who said that there was a leak in the indoor coil and one of their specialists was going to contact me about solution options after that weekend. He said that he was going to check the outdoor coil. I noticed that he was releasing Freon from the outside coil into the air. He also shutdown our entire air conditioning unit from the attic without my permission. The specialist called me that following Monday after 2 days in sweltering heat and told me that the whole air conditioning unit had to be replaced. The specialist informed me that I would have to pay $3500 out of pocket to replace the unit. The temperature was upwards of 90 degrees inside my house. I called a local company to expedite the solution because of the intense temperature. The local company told me that my unit did not need to be replaced and that the coil was the only part that needed to be replaced. The whole process would cost me only $900 with a one year warranty included in the price and not $3500 through American Home Shield out of pocket. I contacted AHS customer service to reimburse me for the $900 bill. I was told that I would not be covered because it was not the company that they sent. It is unbelievable that even with a full warranty through American Home Shield, I was told to pay for a repair that I did not need and they refused to reimburse me after the contractor that was sent failed to be professional.

    Susan Saylor Date: 2013-06-18 10:50:40

    Review: We have used AHS since 2005. Only two bad service experiences (HVAC and water heater). Once I called AHS to report bad repairs, they were extremely quick to fix the situation by sending out new repairmen and noting on my account who not to send out. This week we had repairs made to our HVAC unit. The repairman was on time, fixed the problem easily and the AC is working :-) I always recommend AHS to friends and family. I would never buy a house that's more than 15 years old without having a home warranty to fix the systems in the house as they wear out.

    Jay Date: 2016-06-08 15:24:32

    Review: It is apparent that AHS does not truly care about its clients, only having their monthly check they sent in. We have been without AC since May 7th. Our upstairs unit has been running continuously ever since (2 ton unit trying to cool the space of a 4 ton - doesn't cut it). Our bedroom doesn't feel it and we can't live upstairs - storage and office furniture. Waiting for it to conk out next due to its high usage. Memphis and 90+degrees is here. 80+ degrees in the house is not acceptable. ?We have been bounced between two different companies and left out of the loop on conversations about what is going on. Been told one company is in charge one day and the next day another company is in charge. Conflicting information about processes within AHS and what needs to be done. Credits supposedly applied to accounts that never show up on service advisor records. Requests have been made for a Supervisor/Manager to speak with me 6 times (4 requests on the phone, two on the internet) in the last 9 days. Had one supervisor call me 2 minutes before 8PM, missed the call and called back immediately. They had left for the day, 8PM.... Many promises by several associates about following up with me the next day regarding our service. They do not call back. I have 3 pages of documentation since May 29th because everything has gotten so ridiculous. Need it covered and repaired, good luck on getting it done. We live in the corporate headquarters hometown to boot! Way to make a name for yourselves here in your hometown...

    jim scott Date: 2013-08-18 07:05:54

    Review: We have had AHS for many years, (8) and we live in a 4000 sq foot home, 3 ac units , propane heat and things do break , we have made many calls to AHS and they have always put us in contact with companies that have fixed our problems , hot water heater, ac compresior , stove eyes, oven element , replaced the washing machine , fixed the fridge, replaced the heat exchanger,(5) ton unit , microwave twice, discovered that we had to much Freon in one of the units and adjusted it , septic tank stoppage fixed , leaking pipe repaired , dryer repaired two times, AHS also covers our pool and well componets , and life goes on, this stuff wears out and or breaks if you use it, AHS has always sent some one to repair and or replace the item !100% satisfied with them , works very well for us !!!

    Pat Date: 2013-01-30 19:16:52

    Review: Have had a dryer out for 2 months. Can't get anyone to call me back when they say they will. They claim they are still trying to get parts. It's been 2 months. Still waiting and very frustrated

    [email protected] Date: 2014-03-09 18:18:38

    Review: I purchased this warranty for the second time. I dropped the plan a few years ago because anytime I had a problem they could not find a person in my area to do the work, they wanted me to locate someone and pay up front and they said they would pay me back. The whole reason I wanted this was for the convenience of only having to make one phone call, but that is never the case with this company. I was reassured when they contacted me to try to get my business back that the problems they had before had been resolved. NOT.. Now 8 months later I called to place my first repair only for them to tell me they were having trouble locating someone to come out. I can tell you when this problem is taken care of I will cancel my service & never go back. This is a rip off.. Stay away

    Laurie Argo Date: 2014-02-21 12:21:33

    Review: Overall I am pleased with my home warranty service. When I place a service call, the contractor calls me back quickly and is usually able to resolve the problem. The contractor are friendly and knowledgable about the problems I have. My only issue is price- the price of the warranty increases every year and I have trouble deciding if I get the value from it. Most years, I think I have gotten good value from the warranty but some years I do not use it at all. The service fee has increased too.

    Melissa West Date: 2014-10-29 12:03:38

    Review: My experience with Amerian Home Shield has been great. After filing a claim on our oven, we were immediateely contacted and a schedule made with a local contractor. LA Appliance was flexible with the appointment and sent a wonderful service tech who took his time assessing and diagnosing the probem. He was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. In the unfortunate case of having to call again, I would gladly welcome this company into my home again. Thank you for your service and I am definitely reccommending AHS and LA Appliance to my family and friends.

    Ted Baxter Date: 2015-11-20 11:08:47

    Review: EVERYTHING WENT AS PLANNED. THE SERBVICE PEOPLE WERE RIGHT ON TIME, EVEN COMING ON A SUNDAY BECAUSE OF THE PROBLEM. GREAT WORK ON BOTH YOUR SERVICEAND THE SERVICE COMPANY THAT CAME AND COMPLETED THE WORK

    William Kunkel Date: 2015-09-23 21:12:10

    Review: A few months ago my kitchen sink faucet was leaking and I called for service. The plumber arrived on time and replaced the kitchen faucet and also repaired the bathroom hot water valve. The repairs were done quickly and I am very happy with the results. I am glad that I have American Home Shield and would recommend them to anyone.

    Tony Paradise Date: 2015-03-13 07:45:06

    Review: AHS responds quickly to claims. They offer a product with excellent value. A must have for any home owner. They have saved me quite a bit of money over the past few years.