×

Home Warranty Companies in Tennessee

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Tennessee: $313.23
Average Deductible in Tennessee: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Kathleen Date: 2013-03-17 03:20:27

    Review: I purchased my house July 2012, after we moved in we didn't have good A/C for upstairs. First tech said we needed new ductwork and gave us a quote for $1300, and to add insulation in the attic. We did, it cost $300. That didn't solved the problem. Oh, they refused to pay for ductwork repair (even if we paid for it in our service). The second tech, said nothing was wrong. The third tech, said its over full so they reduced the coolant. We got our own service tech to come out, and found out we had a crack in our unit and it needed Replaced. Called Old Republic back, they finally sent out another person and they agreed. It still costed us $600 to pay for a new unit, plus the service fee. Long story short everything it "Not covered", they pick out parts for every other spot to say "its not covered or its a max coverage of $500". I never saw anywhere in the contract stating they would only cover up to $500. Games and Lies...don't waste your time or money.

    John Barbour Date: 2016-08-10 22:00:30

    Review: It is like using Angie's list ... The contractor's are all extremely skilled and talented in their fields. You can rest assured that whoever comes out to fix your problem that they will be experienced, skilled and professional.

    Wu Xu Date: 2012-04-10 17:58:13

    Review: We had an A/C problem this year and paid $60 for a technician to come for diagnosis. But, AHS refused to repair it. We have been using AHS for last ten years. I feel that we waste money to use AHS in the last ten year.

    PR Michael Date: 2014-03-25 08:12:28

    Review: Just bought our home March 4. The Flex Plan Combo was a part of the purchase supplied by the seller. We still have not received our policy (March 25). I was told on the phone that it would arrive any day in a plain white envelope and to sort the mail carefully as it could look like junk mail? Yesterday, our garage door springs broke $422.00 - AHS said they only cover the $32 door opener. far as I am concerned, the policy is junk mail. you will be money in the bank ahead saving your cash to do your own repairs.

    Patrica Cannon Date: 2017-05-24 14:32:14

    Review: I have had the home warranty for over 5 years, each time I need to use the service I am faced with subpar contractors and services. My HVAC was leaking, I was told first the unit was under warranty, then after further investigation by me, the unit was not on under warranty. Then the same contractor came and said the whole unit needs to be replaced??? Which I did not do. I called Hiller and it was repaired. I just contacted them last week for plumbing issue it took 4 days to get service, and the first thing that was told to us was "ALL" the pipes had to be replaced because they were 1-1/2 inches instead of 2 inches and it could not be fixed. I again contacted Hiller they came in the next day clean out my drain for 59 dollars service fee and opened my drain. I paid a 100 service fee to the Old Republic plumber and my drain was not opened. Such a waste. I called to cancel the policy then got the run around. Such a rip off,

    William Kirkland Date: 2013-01-09 09:57:29

    Review: Terrible Service,Terrible company. Don't waste your time or money with these people because you will only be disappointed. We received a home warranty with them through a home sale. The seller paid close to $1,000 at closing for the warranty. Within 6 months we were having problems with the tankless water heater. First of all plan to spend a minimum of 15 mins on hold before you get to speak to anyone. Its part of their "make it difficult to make a claim policy". You have to use the servicers that they have contracts with of course. It was a 6 month ordeal to try and get the heater fixed and bottom line was that miraculously as we reached the end of the contract after multiple visits and missed appts. the "approved contractor" could not find anything wrong. Despite 15-20 degree fluctuations in the temperature of the water. They tried to come up with a myriad of issues that it could be. Bottom line though, the water comes into the heater, and goes out to a spigot. If it is not heating, the heater is bad or needs to be fixed. They tried to say it was the pipes, or the faucets etc etc. They will do anything to delay and avoid a problem. Hoping that you will just give up. Don't bother to try and ask for a supervisor to speak to, because there is never one to speak to. They will never call you back either if you ask for a manager or supervisor to call you. I work in the Customer service industry and can tell you that these people are bottom of the heap!

    David M Date: 2015-10-28 15:48:00

    Review: I like knowing what I'll pay in advance (the co-pay), and even if the issue is catastrophic it will only cost the co-pay. This time my case was not catastrophic, but I rest easy knowing that as an AHS customer I move to the top of the contractor's list and knowing that the provider chosen will be professional, knowledgable, and will get the job done quickly.

    Steve T. Date: 2013-03-02 17:05:10

    Review: Have been an AHS customer for over 15 years. Always pay my annual premium in full each year. Have only had 2 minimum claims filed in the last 4 years. Received a letter yesterday that my coverage would not be renewed once my current coverage expires in a couple of months. No reason given for this decision. I find it ironic that a company in business to provide services is dropping customers who have paid for their services through the years. I have been in the customer service industry for aver 30 years and see this as a sign that this company is making the decision to get out of the service industry. Good luck to their poor employees.

    Greg Goodman Date: 2014-07-01 14:06:35

    Review: I represent a mortgage company and this is recent story regarding a client of ours: A local family obtained a home warranty with Old Republic and had their air conditioning go out during the coverage period. The husband currently serves in the ARMY 1st Brigade, 104th division and was traveling during this time. His wife quickly had the air conditioning replaced not knowing she had to first call Old Republic and get their permission. Old Republic is refusing to cover any part of the replacement because the family did not strictly follow their terms of service. I even asked if they would consider paying the minimum coverage for a replacement air conditioner rather than retail. The answer I received from their corporate offices was “let me repeat this once again, we will NOT cover their claim as they did not properly follow our terms of service”. Bottom line is that the warranty covers air conditioning units for one year and we gave them proof that the system went out during the coverage period. I called two other local warranty companies and BOTH said they would have made an exception for a situation such as this. They said they might not cover the retail price the family paid but rather a lesser wholesale rate.

    Don Turskey Date: 2014-09-24 22:15:06

    Review: I have paid AHS $1,467.84 in premiums for 24 months, plus $300 for 4 service calls, and I could not be more dissatisfied with their service. Three days after I notified AHS about a leaking discharge hose on my sump pump, the serviceman from Hers & His Plumbing of Nashville volunteered the information he "had never seen a sump pump in a crawl space before." He crawled only 10 feet into the crawl space, then came out without ever inspecting the pump's discharge hose which was leaking 20 feet from where he was, and it was hidden behind a pier! He told AHS the leak was "not normal wear and tear" which resulted in my claim being denied. When I complained to AHS they finally offered a second opinion (to be performed another 3 days later) from Greenway Home Services of Nashville which has a rating of C- from the Better Business Bureau! After two years and $1,767 spent I got a very cheap quality bathroom faucet and a disposal for the kitchen sink. My advice is to avoid AHS and spend your money on a local contractor who knows how to fix your problem and who will respond to any issues you may have with his work. The fine print of the AHS "Service Agreement" says they pick the contractor and the brand of appliance (cheap contractor grade) should you need one replaced. If you want the name brand, you have to buy it!

    Deborah Belcher Date: 2014-09-23 09:51:53

    Review: The contractor was exceptional! However, my customer service was not as thorough nor as informed as I needed. My contractor and I were provided misinformation which resulted in confusion and multiple phone calls until the situation was resolved.

    Rebecca Winters Date: 2012-07-30 09:24:21

    Review: Too funny! Your rating scale doesn't say which end is positive and which is negative?! Nicely done. I do not recommend AHS as the repairmen I've dealt with in the past year have been below average. I would not hire the air conditioning or electrical service companies sent to my home. Repairing my air conditioner properly require taking the cover off myself and showing him the rusted out unit, having him called back 3 times for additional repairs missed when the unit was replaced (costing hundreds of dollars in electrical expenses because the unit was not working properly). The electician lied to me about work done and told AHS he had done work he had not done. Nope, it's better to take a chance of locally recommended service companies than buy into this fiasco.

    Gary Frazzano Date: 2014-09-26 10:09:15

    Review: My water heater startedc leaking and I called AHS for repair. The contractor arrived and determined that according to code, they would have to pull a permit, and either drop a new vent exhaust through the chimney with a standard water heater or replace the unit with a high efficiency power vent water heater with a PVC vent pipe through the side of the house. AHS made the smarter choice to replace the unit with the high efficiency water heater. We could not be more pleased.

    LaTonnya Walker Date: 2015-01-29 09:14:38

    Review: Our hot water heater was acting up, a service call was made and the technician came out the very same day to help. The two gentleman were very friendly, worked quickly, answered all of my questions and made sure everything was working properly before leaving. My only complaint is, i wish they would have attempted to cover their nasty boots with shoe covers before entering into my home and especially walking on my carpet.

    Jeanne U Date: 2014-09-05 07:26:28

    Review: Fabulous experience, every single time. Website very clear and saved me time by providing the tool to get my request put in. Contractor contacted me the next day and we scheduled an appt for 1 day later! Great customer service on the phone - very friendly and helpful. Contractor showed up on time, was very thorough and explained specifically what was wrong, what needed to be done and how that would be handled. He replaced the part and left the area better than before he came! The repair resolved the issue. It was so quick and easy and painless - thank you!!

    Sylvia Date: 2014-01-10 14:12:30

    Review: This was my best experience yet. I put in a claim and one hour later it was assigned and the repair service called to set up appointment. The appointment was the following day at which time the repairman checked my water heater and determined it needed to be replaced, he left to pick a new one up, returned quickly and replaced the water heater.

    Kenneth Thacker Date: 2014-02-05 12:48:20

    Review: Our AHS contractor was great and fixed out heating problem in just a few minutes. He is extremely knowledgeable and this is the 2nd time AHS has sent him to us. Like all AHS contractors he is a professional and is courtious and mindful of the needs of his customers. It is the quality of the AHS contractors that keep us coming back year after year.

    Mark Shipp Date: 2012-07-20 23:07:54

    Review: I signed up with AHS 10/01/2011 for a one year contract. I went with the company because they are listed as "a ServiceMaster Company". I had dealt with ServiceMaster in the past and was pleased, plus SM had a good reputation for responding to flood/fire/water damage calls promply. You know what they say about assuming! I assumed AHS would do the same. I had to replace my water heater this year because of a leak, and with it being a cold weekend, elected to do it myself because I knew from what I had seen online recently that we would be out of hot water for days. I just got the contract renewal papers in the mail today. It has gone up considerably, even though I have not filed a single claim with AHS since I gave them my $56.61 per month for the last year. The new contract would be $734.23 or $61.19/month with a $75 "service fee". I WILL NOT renew the contract when the first day of October rolls around. After seeing all these problem cases posted, I consider myself lucky to have only wasted one year with AHS.

    Maggie Date: 2016-05-05 12:30:12

    Review: American home shield sucks! Paied out of pocket for a/c over 2k. Stopped working in 8 monthes. I have to pay another 1k for freon because the junk they put in my house. I would put negative stars if i could.

    Al Date: 2016-03-14 16:01:12

    Review: I have had AHS for almost 20 yrs and 4 different houses. Each passing year the service gets worse. Today, my hvac is out, so I called for repairs. There are 2 previous vendors that have been extremely sub par in their performance, attitude and ability. I have told AHS not to assign them to me as I won't have them on my property again. Of course, they placed the call with one of them,. I asked for a rep and was told I could not reschedule as it was in my contract that I had just refused service and they did not have to reassign another company until I called back tomorrow. I asked for a supervisor and was told why, they'll just tell you the same thing. I asked for a supervisor and was told they are busy and will call you at their convenience. I just happened to have my contract out anyway and read it. there is no clause about refusing service and not being able to place another service call the same day. three hours later AND I'M STILL WAITING FOR A CALL FROM A SUPERVISOR. WHAT GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!