×

Home Warranty Companies in West Virginia

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in West Virginia: $313.23
Average Deductible in West Virginia: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Michelle Sivik Date: 2014-08-08 20:04:04

    Review: I have had nothing but good experience with this company. This is the best investment I have made. Gives me peace of mind that is something goes wrong I have enough money to fix it. Customer service has been excellent, they seem to truly value me. Very professional and timely. They want to get your problem fixed for you as fast as possible. The only down side is when I had my washer fixed I had to wait for parts, and had to wait like a week to be seen. I know a washer isn't something you need ASAP but just wish that I could have got a local repairman sooner. I do realize that my not be possible. My repairs have been handled and fixed 100%. I have told everyone how happy I am with this company.

    Michael Melton Date: 2015-08-12 20:51:50

    Review: Although my home is the only 8 years old, I experienced several problems with the three A/C units during the past two summers. Each time, I contacted American Home Shield and was immediately contacted by a local reputable company who set up a prompt appointment and corrected the problem. It was very reassuring to know that this company, unlike many others in this business, is truly honest and customer oriented. So glad we had, and will continue to keep, this AHS policy!

    John Krashoc Date: 2014-01-23 09:14:38

    Review: The contractor for the broken pipes in my ceiling was quick, efficient and very nice to deal with; however, I was disappointed that the work was not covered by our policy.

    Vincent Angell Date: 2015-01-03 07:38:44

    Review: It was about June and the summer heat was arriving. When it got to the point of being too warm not to have the air conditioner turned on we finally had to turn it on. I noticed that not much air was coming out of the vents...I called AHS and reported the problem. Within 24 hours I was called by a company called Air Tek here in the Sacramento area. It was Doug that came out. After analyzing the problem he said that we would be without air conditioning for a few days. The bearing for the blower was broken and had to be replaced. with only a screw driver and a tape measure he measured the bearing and was on his way. I was called the next day by his company and they would have to order the part. A few days later I was called for the installation appointment. It was the next day that Doug came back. He pulled the blower out, took it outside and started working on it. After working on it for a couple of hours and then washing the blades down with our hose, he brought it into the house and installed the unit. He had explained that not only did he replace the bearing but the second bearing also. The shaft that went through the bearings was also replaced because of damage of the bearing being out of round. He also replaced the motor because when he was there before the motor was extremely hot because of the bad bearing and normally that would eventually due harm to the motor in the near future. He wired it back up and it worked perfectly. Another note is that when he used the hose to wash the blades he took to the hose, stretched it out and neatly coiled it up better than I could ever do. About a week had passed and my wife and I were enjoying the cool air and decided to call Air Tek. I called and talked to the owner's wife. She asked if everything was OK. I said I just wanted to call and tell you how professional Doug was and would call them in the future for any other problem. That was impressive. I have since recommended them to others. Thank you Air Tek and AHS for making me a happy and loyal customer.

    Adarsh MD Kancharla Date: 2017-07-12 15:23:49

    Review: Wait time to schedule over phone is very long and the personnel cannot help after hours with scheduling ge appointments after hours. Waited for 80 mins to be told to call in working hours.

    Barron Nesselrode Date: 2015-07-26 21:19:26

    Review: American Home Shield was there when we attempted contact. Although we did not have our account number handy the AHS rep moved right to our address data for customer verification--note--usually if you don't have your account number you can't go any farther on a "maintenance call". / / AHS assigned us a great contractor. His admin staff called us right away to arrange an appointment. That went very well as the contractor assigned us a supervisor to conduct the initial visit. He really knew his stuff, pointing out that our hot water only needed an increase in the heat to allow for the much colder weather we were having at that time--note that it is unusual for a contractor to find a no charge maintenance item on his first visit. The hot water in our upstairs bathrooms (3) improved very quickly after the gas heat was increased. The contractor also checked all three bathrooms and kitchen sink to insure the hot water was getting there quickly/at optimum temp. All but the kitchen hot water temp was satisfactory. The contractor took action, working with your staff, to fix the kitchen problem; which was satisfactorily completed within the same $100.00 "house call". //end//

    Timothy Date: 2013-06-27 13:33:39

    Review: After making the call about our issue we quickly received a call about service and they came the next day. They diagnosed the problem but needed a part. They got the part and came back the next day to fix it. It was fast and easy.

    Blake Legler Date: 2015-09-09 11:07:13

    Review: American Home Shield provided the best experience possible. It was very easy to setup a service call and the the service company was out at my house the next day (very fast). They completed the repair with no issues and everything went smoothly.

    Teresa Date: 2013-06-21 13:28:03

    Review: American Home Shield contractors are the BEST They are timely, efficient, and courteous. I've been with American Home Shield for 13 years and I have yet to be disappointed with their service or the services of the contractors that they recommend.

    Rodger King Date: 2015-03-11 03:15:51

    Review: The first two technicians that where sent arrived at the appointment time, inspected the heater & said that it would require a complete wire harness replace ment & it would have to be ordered & where not sure when it would be available, the next day the heat & air company called & made a appointment to have there senior technician come out & take a look at it, he also was on time, he decided that he could rewire the furnace himself & was finished in a hour, so far the furnace is working as expected, so in conclusion, I am satisfied with company, all of the technicians were courteous & clean.

    Harriett Smith Date: 2014-07-11 11:03:35

    Review: The contractor was on time. He was very personable, neat and clean and most efficient. He immediately repaired the water closet and diagnosed my sump pump as completely deteriorated. He explained what would have to be done to correct the problem. He contacted American Home Shield and told me it was not covered which did not surprise me after I realized what bad shape it was in. I would certainly recommend his company for continued services.Excellent Service

    James F Date: 2014-07-26 00:18:53

    Review: My first AHS experience was a positive one. The contractor that did the work on my home called within hours of my initial phone call to AHS. We arranged the appointment quickly and the work was done quickly. The contractor was professional and knowledgable. They were able to locate problem and repair it quickly. The contractor was friendly. I would use this contractor again if I needed non-covered work done in my home. /

    Crystal Date: 2013-06-23 14:07:51

    Review: The technician was very polite and efficient. The job was completed in 15 minutes or less. He explained the problem and the resolution in terms that I would understand. And, he provided details on the paperwork/receipt that he gave to me.

    Rick Clouse Date: 2015-09-03 21:38:47

    Review: I called American Home Shield and needed my heating unit fixed. It had just snowed about 4-5 inches and it was still snowing on a Sunday. In the South 4-5 inches of snow shuts down the state. AHS got somebody to call me within about 15 minutes and the tech arrived about two hours later (weather). He diagnosed the problem but did not have one of the parts on his van. He drove to a local HVAC store, got the part, brought it back and fixed our problem. This guy wen tthe extra mile +. I called AHS and his employer and told them "Great job and thank you!" I tell everyone who complains about having work done on their home and the cost to call American Home Shield. I know it has led to at least three new customers. Thanks and well done.

    Robert McFarland Date: 2017-07-15 08:55:24

    Review: I recently had both my A/C and trash compactor worked on. Both companies arrived in a timely manner and were very professional. My only problem with this warranty is the poor coverage for refrigerant. They only cover about 20% of the cost.

    Kit Williamson Date: 2016-02-02 22:52:57

    Review: I have had Anerican Home Shield coverage since 1997 and have had great response whenever I have had to call for servicing. The service company employees are friendly and knowledgeable with completing the repairs. The coverage of multiple items is a big plus. Over the years I have recommended American Home Shield to over a dozen of my friends when they have purchased their homes. This plan cab't be beat by any service plan out there.

    Jennifer Springer Date: 2012-10-04 13:38:29

    Review: I have been waiting TWO weeks on heat for my home and my CHILDREN but they don't care! They said they had to get a 2nd opinion - now they have it and it confirms the FIRST opinion and they still can't tell me what is going on or when I will have heat!! It's going to be 32 degrees in my town this weekend and they don't care! Is there any laws? how can they get away with this? Read their statements about how GREAT they are~ NOT~!!!!!! I sell real estate and I will NEVER again promote their warranty!!!!!!!

    Richard Date: 2013-08-04 15:08:28

    Review: I have placed three request for service with AHS since signing up for service/support with them. On all occasions I went online and requested service. I found them to be easy to contact and fast to respond with outstanding contractor support.

    Bob Rodrigues Date: 2016-05-27 21:42:56

    Review: My hot water heater began to leak and we had water spreading throughout the basement. I played the service call online at 6pm on Wednesday. The contractor called at 8:30 am on Thursday and they were at our residence by 11am that same day. The quickly diagnosed the problem and the water heater needed to be replaced. They ordered the replacement heater and were back the next morning and had it replaced within 2 hours. The experience was very smooth with no questions asked by the contractor or American Home Shield.

    Angel Sanders Date: 2016-03-27 21:25:07

    Review: I love AHS! I have recommended it to my friends. I feel safe knowing that if something goes wrong with my house, it is covered! I have called twice and both times I was treated very well. The service was professional and in a timely manner.