Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 903
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Kathie Senter Date: 2012-12-08 22:11:16

    Review: I arrived home today at around 2:00 p.m. and unloaded groceries that I had purchased - I saw water on my kitchen floor. My refrigerator and freezer weren't working. I called American Home Shield. I have been paying premiums for about 4 years and knew someday I would need it - and today was that day. I called again at 3 and 5:30 p.m. and now it is after 8 p.m. and I have not heard a word from them regarding my 'emergency' (their word) so tomorrow I will unload my freezer and refrigerator and throw away about $500 in food - including the rib roast I bought today for Christmas. I am so happy it was on sale! Tomorrow I will go andbuy a new refrigerator and hopefully get immediate delivery - although it really doesn't matter at this point. The odds of me recommending AHS are zero. Monday I will look for a new company and read reviews - I will never pay for non-existant service again. They happily take your money - they are kind when you call but the problem is that they don't provide service.

    Veronica chambers Date: 2014-07-31 17:17:20

    Review: Air Conditioner replacement! Speedy help problem resolved, unit replaced within one week. Especially in AZ weather. I got my sister to join American Home Shield for her home.

    Carol Date: 2016-07-15 11:17:48

    Review: The worst customer service in terms of communication Average hold times 45-60 minutes

    Ashleigh Cazeault Date: 2016-01-16 20:21:26

    Review: My last opportunity to use American Home Shield was very a very positive experience because you sent someone from Kozy Services to Repair what another contractor from A-US Air Conditioning of TX did not repair. I hope you will continue to send someone from Kozy Services for future repairs. I have had to many bad experiences with A-US Air. Overall, I am please with American Home Shield. You always send the company back when they do to complete the job the first time.

    Catherine Thomas Date: 2015-08-22 21:53:03

    Review: I am very well pleased with the expediency of the service on my repair issue. My air condition was not co operating. I walked in the thermostat showed it was 84degrees in my home. I did not need that. The tech was here the next day

    Nellie Salisbury Date: 2016-03-20 21:50:54

    Review: I placed one phone call to American Home Shield when my AC failed to put out cold air, and that was all it took. AHS made all the arrangements to get a repairman out to check the unit on our roof. Because it was an old unit, the repairman suggested it be replaced and AHS again made all the necessary arrangements. All we had to do was talk to the contractor on the phone to arrange the date/time for installation. Everything was completed in a timely manner and there wasn't a bunch of trash left lying around from the removal of the old unit and installation of the new one. Thanks to AHS, we have been comfortable this summer even with our triple-digit weather!

    Sherwood B Date: 2013-05-24 14:29:26

    Review: AHS Resolved Swimming Pool Issue Quickly and Professionally! - The pool technician was on time, very professional, looked at all of the components carefully and fixed what needed to be fixed. Very polite. It was a very good experience and relieved a lot of stress on my end. Thank you AHS!

    James Falsken Date: 2014-12-03 18:03:39

    Review: When my air conditioner went down AMS was there for me and that helped me and my Service Dog endure the Summer here in Az. We are both very Thankful to be a customer of AHS. When renew time came along I jumped to renew on-line, but ran into an issue. AHS only allows payment to be made by credit cards. No bank checking account, no Debit Cards, just a lousy credit card.Why hinder your service by limiting payment choices? The best way to protect yourself from heavy repair bills and keeping your home investment safe, secure. Personally, I wouldn't want not to have AHS.

    Art Date: 2013-12-17 10:27:26

    Review: My refrigerator stop cooling and called AHS. They sent a local repair group two day later and then I was told that AHS would order parts. Never got call back from AHS to let me know and 7 days later my refrigerator is still not fix and I am living out of coolers. I called AHS everyday and everyday they tell me some would call me back. I got call back once and they left a message to call and the number has a recorded message. I am still waiting to get my refrigerator fixed and it's Christmas Holidays. They have no sense of urgency to get anything fixed and would never recommend them to anyone and you continuously have to follow up with AHS and the companies they hire. No one calls you or give you updates. Don't waste your money. I am sure there are other companies better than this one,

    Jose E Cardenas Date: 2016-08-22 09:56:34

    Review: My story starts when I came back from my summer vacation. I open the door of my house and realized it was real hot so I tried to turn on my air-conditioner and found out that wasn’t functioning correctly. I came back from summer location on a hot summer night. Therefore, I woke up early in the morning and called home shielding and describe my problem to the personnel of home shielding. He was so helpful then that afternoon I had my air conditioner running. I appreciate all their help and the quickness on repairing my air-conditioner and understand my problems here at my house.

    Richard Hubbard Date: 2016-01-26 23:31:04

    Review: This is not a testimonial about a contractor. It is about Old Republic, specifically about someone in your customer service area. Today I requested service on my furnace. I wanted to request a specific contractor. So, I called in and spoke with Thomas. He helped me rearrange the work order. He was very helpful and my request was completed. After I received my new Service Request Dispatch Confirmation, I thought that was the end of it. However, in a few minutes I received a phone call. It was from Thomas! He was calling to find out if I received the information and if I was satisfied with what had happened. Not only was I satisfied but I was pleasantly surprised that a company in the 21st century encourages their staff members to follow up with customers "after-the-fact" to find out if everything is ok. As far as I am concerned, it is service like Thomas's that will lead me to renew my contract with Old Republic.

    Russell Maxwell Date: 2015-06-28 21:20:56

    Review: 1.Customer service has always been good to work with. 2. Every contractor except one has responded with in 2 hours of receiving the work order from you. 3. Every contractor was neat in his appearance. 4. Every contractor did his job and explained to me what was done. 5. Every contractor cleaned up his work area and left it as if no one had been there.

    John peterson Date: 2016-05-16 20:36:28

    Review: Zero stars for paying only $30.00 on a $400.00 plus clogged drain claim.in my opinion this policy is as worthless as the company itself

    M. E. VanWoert Date: 2014-12-11 21:08:11

    Review: I have never dealt with a worse company or worse technicians in my life. I purchased a home warranty with American Home Shield because I had used them about 10 years ago and the service was superb, and the service companies they used were excellent. I don’t know what happened but this company has gone way downhill, and the service companies they use are ones that I would recommend you avoid. The AHS service is poor, every customer service rep you talk to gives a different answer to the same question, and the service companies they use are no better. Even the technician who showed up tonight was shaking his head listening to the AHS rep on my speaker phone repeat back what the tech had supposedly just told authorization, and the tech sat there shaking his head telling the AHS customer rep that he did not tell the AHS authorization dept that, but the customer service rep refused to transfer the service technician to AHS authorization dept. Did I mention that every time anyone, including the service tech, calls AHS it’s at least a 20 minute wait on the phone? I had to have a washer repaired last month and it took the service company 3 weeks to get my machine back to me and they brought it back broken. I had to call again to get the company to come back and fix it again, and when the service tech came he was there for a few minutes before saying that he didn’t have time to wait to hear the loud grinding noise or see it smoke. (this is the service I get from a company that kept it 3 weeks the first time and couldn’t get it repaired right). So he left and I called him back twice so he could hear it on the phone (and he said he couldn’t hear it) and finally I recorded it and called him back a 3rd time before he would come back to repair the machine (apparently a belt that was too tight). Wednesday my 5 year old water heater died and today I spent easily 4 hours on the phone trying to get the issue of whether or not the installation of the water heater was covered, with the final answer about 3pm from both AHS and the plumbing company being ‘yes’ it was. The service technician got here and the first words out of his mouth are ‘you know the installation isn’t covered’. Needless to say I called back to cancel the contract.

    Harold Snyder Date: 2015-07-15 16:13:29

    Review: When we needed to have repairs done to our furnace, we contacted AHS and they sent a repairman right out. He was very thorough in checking and the furnace needed to be replaced. They immediately took action and gave us the go ahead and at the same time sent a check for the amount that was covered under the AHS policy. They have been very prompt in handling each call we have made to them and providing the service they represent. We are very pleased with them.

    P Watson Date: 2012-06-30 07:09:20

    Review: Do not use this company.Standard practice of bandaid repairs until the unit fails then they do never replace the unit or actually repair. OK if a plugged sink is your worst issue but beyond that they will fail you in the long run!

    Steve Date: 2016-12-30 06:21:48

    Review: This past year I purchased a home, and subsequently purchased ORHW\'s Platinum Protection Plan ($550/year-their most-encompassing plan). Tonight, I had an electric plug outlet catch on fire and start smoking- after no less than 5 phone calls to ORHP to try to get an emergency vendor to the property (3 of these which I was told I was being transferred and was then hung up on), I called an emergency vendor of my own choosing because ORHP told me that they couldn\'t do anything for 24-48 hours when one of their contracted technicians could respond. When I explained that my outlet was literally smoking as I was speaking to them, I received zero empathy and zero urgency to call a vendor to my home. When the vendor I called showed up and repaired the issue, he handed me a $300+ bill for an after-hours charge. I called ORHP back the same evening and the answering service (2 more calls!) could not figure out who to transfer me to take the bill. They also said they most likely would not pay it. I have had one experience like this before in one of the rental homes I own, and ORHP will be losing 100% of my business as soon as my contracts are up. They are unresponsive, untrustworthy, and worst of all, uncommunicative. Do not trust their services and certainly do not pay their fee as you will be throwing your money away and creating frustration for yourself when they refuse to help you in a time you need assistance most.

    Sidney Bell Date: 2015-10-08 11:40:19

    Review: I use to be happy with AHS and would readily recommend them to anyone but that is changing because their contracts are changing to give them ways out of paying claims. I had a sump pump go out and they denied the claim because it was not ground water connected only. Because some valve from the hot water heater and the condensation tube from the HVAC system was connected to my sump pump well my claim was denied. Now as a homeowner I think I would like to have other items that might possibly leak water into my basement go straight to the sump pump well before it every had a chance leak water into my basement, IJS.

    Juanita Cooke Date: 2015-09-06 03:34:16

    Review: I can't believe the worst service I have ever had. When you get serves done they cut as many corners as possible so there was more than one time I had the same thing fixed. Plus there are always a clause in small writing saying things you think should be covered are not. If you use services they will deny you once your contract is up & won't renew you & won't give you a reason why. This company is not worth your time or money...... I will make sure and spread the word to as many people as possible so they don't go thru all I did...... As you see all the other negative reviews plus my realtor had advised me he has heard so many complaints about this company he will no longer refer anyone.....plus I am forwarding my complaint to better business.,.........

    Jim Pattyn Date: 2013-03-14 12:58:06

    Review: I am overall happy with their service but I seem to have very little use for them to justify the cost of $764 a year and $75 service call. I am looking around at other companies and am also considering going without a warranty company all together.