×

Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in arizona. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of arizona. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the arizona is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in arizona”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in arizona. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in arizona. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arizona: $322.51
Average Deductible in Arizona: $41.77


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 719
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2316
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 303
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1121
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3566
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1701
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.8
  • Overall Rating 2.7
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Eric Date: 2014-09-08 11:34:27

    Review: Absolutely horrible and useless. AC went out in Arizona in the middle of the summer 90° lows at night. I called them at about 8pm when we first noticed that the AC was blowing warm air. They FINALLY got something done the next morning around 9am. But then they said they had up to 48 hours for the service to first show up. I asked if they were going to pay for the hotel for my pregnant wife and her 82 year old mother since the house temperature was over 90°. The supervisor actually laughed. The other time I used this "service" they would only pay less than the price of the part, sourced from the cheapest place in 50 miles, and NO labor. This company is borderline criminal. They take your money and then provide none of what they say they will.

    J M Faller Date: 2014-08-20 15:47:36

    Review: This is the best money we have ever spent every month! Everyone we speak to we tell them about AHS. they all need it! We were VERY grateful for the staff at AHS during our unfortunate breakdown of our air conditioning at the end of June in 110 degree heat. The customer service phone reps were very quick to get us an air condition repair company right away, which I know was difficult at 6pm on a Friday night. We finally got a call on Sat morning, and the company sent a repair man out as an emergency call by noon. Unfortunatly he was unable to fix the problem at that time. We waited until Monday morning, when I called the Air company, and was told the problem was resolved, and the service call was closed? it seems they had a problem with communication within their office. The same repairman from Saturday called back to say they had not gotten the part yet but would do so on Tuesday. He came back out on Tuesday and did repair the air conditioner, but it was a long 5 days. I had my family with neighbors and at local hotels in the meantime. thank fully I had a lifeline with the AHS customer service reps, to keep me sane!

    Heidi Papa Date: 2017-10-10 14:28:55

    Review: Our dryer couldn\'t be repaired so AHS offered replacement. Repair person thorough and prompt. Very happy with service thus far.

    Imre Kertesz Date: 2018-02-17 15:09:21

    Review: They do all right for relatively small things like replacing a garbage disposer. My recent problem was with a refrigerator/freezer on which I had five service calls over the last few months. Each cost the deductible, but the item was still failing. Once I obtained a second and third opinion at their insistence, they replaced the refrigerator, and that was fine. The problem was that for the last two months prior to replacement we had not had a working refrigerator. Even with this I had to make many phone calls to the AHS customer service, the appliance repair company, and such. Much of the time I was obligated to listen to insipid music while a service representative was busy with other customers.

    Janet Date: 2015-05-01 16:57:44

    Review: Still waiting to have a plumbing problem resolved which was originally called in March 16th, with recalls called in March 24 and April 27. Made two requests to have a supervisor call me, but no one did. I have complained before about the quality of the contractors they used. I was told they only use contractors with good ratings/reviews. When I looked up the current company (Just Plumbing Services Inc) on Yelp, they had a 1 1/2 star review and an F rating with BBB.

    Bette Sumner Date: 2018-02-24 12:29:45

    Review: My ice maker has not worked for over a year. The repair service is excellent but I should have had a new refrigerator long ago. Hopefully this next repair will be the one that works.

    rick sharp Date: 2012-10-10 16:19:52

    Review: There is no such real company, they will not return calls. They do not pay their service providers if you are lucky enough to get one. call the claims center and you will be on hold for hours and then dropped. I can not believe that their web site is still up, what a scam. Everyone associated with this company should be hauled off to prison. I made the mistake and bought this warranty for 3 of my properties. I think they ID your number when you call and do not answer. Seriously this is like robbery.

    Jim Date: 2014-06-25 10:22:56

    Review: Kind people helping me navigate a system that can be frustrating at times, ultimately resulting in a good outcome. We tried repairing the unit a couple of times before ultimately replacing it. the contractors were all very courteous and timely.

    Terri Robinson Date: 2017-12-03 16:44:21

    Review: This is my first time using a home warranty service. I was very skeptical because I have heard nightmare stories about them. I\'m glad I decided to go with AHS. We had an issue with our washer and dryer. If I can remember correctly, I called day one to file the claim; later that day, I got a call back to schedule the appointment for a rep to come out... which was the next day. The representative they sent was courteous and very professional!! He diagnosed it, went to get a part, and fixed it, I believe, within 2 and a half hours. I used it after he left and it worked like a charm. So far, I would highly recommend AHS. If anything changes in the future, I will definitely report that as well.

    David Bressler Date: 2012-12-27 23:51:41

    Review: American Home Shield insurance is a JOKE! They are out to take your money, period. They will send a contractor to collect $60.00 for looking at your problem and then categorically deny your claim. This company is a RIP-OFF, not a legitimate business. BUYER BEWARE!!!

    John Davis Date: 2017-12-06 23:52:55

    Review: It has been a pleasure dealing with AHS and the contractor that they have sent, Bradley Appliance Repair, has been great. Brad, the owner, is on time, very professional and helpful with any questions we have had. I am glad that I signed up with this company.

    Earl Date: 2014-07-01 18:32:59

    Review: A few weeks ago I filed a claim with American Home Shield regarding the failure of my garage door opener. I was very pleased when the vendor that was assigned to my case was the very same company that originally installed the opener years ago. I was promptly contacted by this company and the work was completed with minimal interruption to my schedule. This is the third time I have had to file a claim with American Home Shield and I have been completely satisfied each time. The vendors they have sent to my home have been professional and efficient each and every time.

    J.C. Flores Date: 2016-05-20 01:05:33

    Review: I received excellent customer service from American Home Shield when I requested service on my dryer. They sent out David from Az Maintenance Service, whose experience immediately identified that the motor needed to be replaced.

    Tim Date: 2015-08-01 17:26:17

    Review: Horrible!! Should have read all the bad reviews first. Do not go with this company!!

    Margie Scott Date: 2016-05-13 11:37:19

    Review: Recently Old Republic denied a claim pertaining to a main electrical panel because they said it was not installed properly. The electrical panel dates to 1970s and was installed to code during that decade. I bought my home last May 2015, and almost every time I've called for their assistance and service, I have received a "lame" excuse whether policy does not cover the issue. Save your money and find a more reliable insurance company.

    Brent Crandall Date: 2017-07-11 14:40:46

    Review: So we had a lapse in coverage.. When we got everything taken care of, and we were covered, our AC decided to go out, the day after it went into effect. When my wife called, we were greeted with a friendly voice of, because that was an existing condition, you\'re not covered. The last person to touch the AC was them... Still I can see it from their point to a degree. Ok, so we bite the bullet and get out an AC company to look at what is going on and get thing fixed so we can get back into warranty. Well, after all was said and done, we are waiting for parts to replace a valve that was "fixed" in correctly the last time it was serviced....so that would have been these guys. In addition to this, the last guy decided to not point out that the units were installed incorrectly. Meaning, we have the wrong condenser connected up to the wrong air handler. Do I trust this new guy.. Yes I do, as he was kind enough to drag me around and show me his findings. So now at this point, I don\'t trust the people they would send out for warranty, plus with a previous experience using them, I don\'t trust the onsite warranty superintendent. (for example) I was getting lectured that I had incorrectly directed the plumber to a water leak we had due to some incorrectly installed water supply lines. That it would have been better to have them go a different direction. THEN, tell me to go and find drywall guys at a local construction site to come and do the drywall repairs, so we can keep the cost down. Seriously? This is my home. This is where I am raising my kids, and you want me to go drive around a construction site to locate a drywall crew to hang the drywall to keep your cost down?! When all was said and done, we ended up paying money out of our own pocket to make sure things were done properly. I don\'t want to hear from anyone as I am dropping this group and finding a company that will actually do things right and help rather than hinder.

    Terry Bailey Date: 2014-12-11 19:03:00

    Review: Until this morning I would have given 5 stars but after had my intelligence insulted it will be difficult for them to move the star bar back up. scenario: My wife while giving my granddaughter a bath went to shut the water off, the knob initially started to turn the water off but did not shut it off, applying reasonable pressure the knob lost resistance and free spun. She asked me to look at it, as soon as I sat down to inspect it the knob came off in my hand. This was communicated to the plumber, acknowledged by the plumber. The plumber inspected it and contacted old Republic. Old republic then contacted me, while the plumber was standing there, to inform me that the claim was rejected as it was a result of my attempt to repair it. I attempted to get them to do a 3 way discussion between the plumber, old republic and myself. This request was refused by both the other parties. The ORH individual informed me that I could if I wanted 'appeal' the decision but it would cost me to have a second inspection/opinion provided. I asked to speak to a supervisor. I then spoke with the plumber who explained that his recommendation was that I pay them to replace all 3 valves/knobs as the other 2 on would likely be doing the same thing over the next month or two due to age of them. I was, to their credit contacted by a supervisor within a reasonable time. A supervisor who was borderline rude and more than happy to convey that me being happy with their service was not a priority as you cannot please everyone. The supervisor did, again to his credit do a 3 way dialogue with the plumber. The plumber then flip flopped and indicated that the need to replace the valve was not a result of normal usage and unrelated to the 'condition' of the faucet itself which incidentally would not stop the flow of water. The decision was that the rejection would not be reversed and that it was apparently their opinion that the ability to actually have the water turn off, or by default turn on, is considered to be normal usage of a bath tub faucet. would ot be considered 'normal usage'. This does not even mention that it apparently, to them, is not a reasonable expectation that the knob does not fall off in my hand leaving the water running when shutting it off. In short summary, ORHW has just clearly demonstrated they have no interest in customer satisfaction, they have little interest in fulfilling upon the 'promises' made when you pay for their service, and that they would rather take these positions over what would likely have been a few dollars difference after taking into consideration the plumber indicated it would be 2 inexpensive parts and a few minutes effort to repair it and I was already paying $65 copay. Save yourself frustration and investigate other home warranty companies. Personally I have had much better experiences with a different one in the past. Dear ORHW, please note I will also be looking for an opportunity to provide a separate meaningful review on that goof ball company you sent to my house. Oh and I will also be filing complaints with the BBB and any other relevant state organizations/depts. etc that I can find. I do not appreciate having my intelligence insulted or in not receiving what I paid for. Not that you care. Feliz Navidad

    Smedes Date: 2017-12-12 03:52:11

    Review: We have been with AHS on and off for many years. Our most recent experience with they was pleasant. Our water heater broke down, we contacted AHS and the technician came out within 24 hours, diagnose the problem, and was all taken care within 24 hours. The technician was professional, friendly, and cleaned the area where he worked. I am happy with their service and I would recommend them to friends & family.

    Rhonda Kreuzer Date: 2016-06-13 09:41:36

    Review: We had an issue with a non flushing toilet in the home we had just purchased. We called and a contractor came out the next day and fixed it in a very timely manner. He was polite and clean and we were very happy with him and the service.

    Joseph Medgison Date: 2016-07-27 23:41:30

    Review: AHS saved us time and money by quickly identifying a certified repair company to come out to our house and fix the problems we were having correctly the first time at a fraction of the cost. The contracted repair companies have been reliable, efficient, and reputable companies giving us the peace of mind complete with satisfaction. If ever there was a problem we have the power of AHS to back us on getting a quick resolution.