Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Coverage in Arizona (AZ) major towns:

Average Premium in Arizona: $314.03
Average Deductible in Arizona: $42.06
Search home warranty
                                  1Landmark Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 849
Coverage Selected States
Arizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
                                  2American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  6America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  10Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in arizona

    Michelle Cammerata Date: 2016-07-01 23:29:28

    Review: My father was a member of AHS and he always great things to say about the company. When he called he received great service and the technicians were always courteous and well knowledgeable about the product the service was for. He passed away over the summer and I now live in the house and called up AHS and had the contract in my name. Everyone I talked to was very nice and helpful.

    rachel frye Date: 2012-05-08 22:38:24

    Review: I was told to go through this warranty company when i purchased my home in March of this year. Two weeks after i move in my A/C unit has shut down. Call Old republic and they sent out a tech within a day. This tech states that the A/C unit is over charged and it isnt going to be covered. Go back to my agent and the listing agent, they have another tech come out and they flush the system and the unit worked for about another three weeks. During this time I had spoke to customer service at old republic and assured me now that they had documentation that the A/C unit was working that if anything happened to it it would be covered. Today they had another tech to look at it and have stated that due to the unit being improperly installed in 2010 (i bought my home March of 2012) that the unit is not covered yet again. How in the world should i be responsible to something that happened in 2010? I believe this company is just a big scam and are just looking to take people's money and I am not going to stop here.

    Ynez Cross Date: 2015-06-17 22:56:03

    Review: I am so disgusted with both the customer service and contractor quality. My landlord, a very nice lady purchased the warranty with confidence that this would be a quality service. Three years and this is the first call service. It is 115 degrees and our upstairs AC is not working. It took four days to get a tech out, and now it will be another six days to fix because the tiny, substandard contractor with the most unpleasant owner cannot get the three techs needed to finish the job. If we try to get another contractor we are told it will be longer. We are told that this is not an emergency because our downstairs unit is working and the thermostat at the top of the stairs is 79 degrees. The rooms are 85-95 depending on the time of day, but 10 days is reasonable for a non-emergency because we can all cluster and sleep and live in our family room. Only giving a one because I can't do a fraction of less than one to demonstrate my disgust with this program. I will go out of my way to tell anyone I think to never use Old Republic. Between my bank and store run today, I let dozens of people know about this horrible company and met a woman who has Old Republic and waiting for six weeks to get her AC working!!!! What a horrible, horrible company you are!!!! No point in complaint resolution as half a dozen calls between my landlord and I and Old Republic have yielded nobody of value or who gives a damn!!!

    Russ Date: 2012-05-04 13:40:19

    Review: Janna in customer service is RUDE! They denied a plumbing claim but wouldn't give specific policy language or send a letter outlining that. She wouldn't give her last name, but gave me Anthony King's name, who is reportedly her supervisor. He hasn't called back. I am NOT renewing with this company.

    Linda B Date: 2015-01-14 23:43:54

    Review: This company does not honor their own contracts. Unable to reach supervisors for assistance. Phone wait times can be 45 mins to 1 hour. One supervisor read the contract agreed the repair was covered, gave me the phone # for the repairman. When I called the # to confirm the appt., it had been made with a Tennessee repair company...I live in Arizona! Never could get that supervisor back on the phone. I finally found my own reputable repairman and paid for it myself! I think they count on the customer doing that. Another problem is that the Contractor blames AHS and AHS blames contractor when wrong part ordered. Who suffers...the customer. It took almost 2 months to have my dishwasher fixed! THEY ARE A SCAM! DO NOT USE THEM!!!!!!!!!

    NC Date: 2015-05-08 00:35:09

    Review: Wish there was something positive about my last experience. Was with them for several years,and it just went downhill. Water heater ruptured in middle of winter, and multiple calls for support went nowhere for 3 days, and I had 2 kids under 8 at home. Finally, technician arrived and promptly recommended we open a Homeowners Insurance claim and kept insisting we retain his company for the restoration (said minimum would be $2000 to even start). Called my Insurance, they sent a restoration co, who quoted $450 total, and suggested I withdraw the claim since the cost was lower than my deductible. Finally, got it all taken care of after a harrowing experience. Letters to AHS corp office went nowhere, were just not willing to accept any responsibility. No wonder, I switched over to Landmark HW, and have been pleased with their service since.

    Pissed off consumer Date: 2014-07-18 21:01:37

    Review: Purchased home owners warranty and all was fine for the first year only one small fan repair. Included in the policy was the premium package to cover my swimming pools system. When a small problem with the circulation system popped up I read the policy and thought no problem its covered. Old Rep sent out a son and pop company that had no interest in changing the faulty part and two weeks after their visit did I find out Old Rep wouldn't cover the 100 dollar part. Old Rep hires the bottom of the bottom of contractors to keep their expenses down ,I`ve experienced this and since have heard the same comments from others in my area. The package I purchased said it covered all parts of filtration system but when it came time to honor they refused saying the policy didn't specifically mention the item. I found them to be very uncooperative unless they were collecting your money. I would NEVER recommend anyone purchase a policy with this company! They put you through a complete runaround when questioning policy and attempt to have you roll over with frustration. My feeling towards them is CROOKS and THIEVES

    John Date: 2013-08-18 11:51:56

    Review: We had a quick response, once the serviceman left, we were notified of what the outcome was and the replacement was in, in a timely matter. Something I feared would be a nightmare was handled so smoothly. Thanks!

    Brenda Pilkington Date: 2015-07-20 10:09:13

    Review: The last problem I contacted AHS to help me with was my A/C system. It was not responding correctly to my thermostat settings. The contractor (A-US Air Conditioning of Texas) contacted me shortly after I placed the request on the website. We mutually agreed upon a time for them to come to my house and the service tech. showed up as promised. He went over the issues with me and then went straight to work finding out what the problem was. He was efficient, friendly and well groomed. He took extra care not to track up my floors and cleaned up after himself when finished with the job. I was very happy with the results.

    Bennie Lingard Date: 2015-12-30 22:16:48

    Review: All my experiences with AHS vendors for the last few years have been the same as my most recent. Starting with a person at AHS (I prefer personal contact) who takes care of my problem with efficiency and gets me to someone, to the call back from the contractor, usually the same day. Next I get quick appointments and, if necessary, callbacks and I am notified before the service person will arrive. Almost always they are within the time given me. I am satisfied with the repairs or, in 1-2 cases when I had to have a replacement rather than a repair, it wa done.

    Richard Thorn Date: 2014-08-04 13:21:42

    Review: I haven't any major complains. We have used the warranty service twice and have had just the normal inconveniences that you deal with on most ever service call. On both calls the part had to be ordered but everything else went well.

    Jason Halper Date: 2015-06-30 21:43:28

    Review: I have been with AHS for barely one month and am already disgusted. On the day my agreement took effect, my thermostat began sending sparks every time I switched it on. My air was also not blowing into the upper floor of my home without being on full blast. After being on hold with AHS over 30 minutes, I finally got a contractor scheduled. The contractor arrived a few days later and expressed "my unit was old" and did not work on my unit type that often. He verified the unit was sparking, claimed he repaired, yet did not address the lack of air upstairs. After calling AHS to ask for someone else to come out (and being on hold for another 25 minutes), the AHS person advised the same contractor would have to come out again. The contractor delayed sending AHS the report and DID NOT appear for the follow up contact (even though my unit sparked again). When I called AHS and again a long hold time, the AHS person was rude and took 45 minutes to explain that she could not help or resolve my issue. She refused to send another contractor. She further glanced over my concerns to the point that discussing litigation was the only way to get a response. She also refused to transfer me to a supervisor. When calling in the next day and being on hold for 30 minutes, I had enough and again asked for a supervisor. The AHS staff advised that a supervisor was only available at their time and I would most likely not get a callback for at least 48 hours. She refused to allow me to file a new claim for my AC unit or duct work, citing that since I "threatened to sue" that she was not allowed to make a claim and advised I could cancel my warranty. She also advised that my only contact would be from another person to verify that I was canceling my service. At this point, I contacted the "executive relations team". The person who I spoke with at the executive relations team referred to my concerns as suspicious, citing the floor team was wondering why I filed a claim for my thermostat on the warranty activation day. She changed her tone when I advised that their technician had verified that my thermostat was sparking in writing. She insinuated that I was "not trustworthy" by expressing how AHS viewed claims for new accounts as suspicious. After this comment, I was prepared to cancel my agreement and seek alternative settlement when she advised wanting to move forward and re-evaluate the claim. She assigned me to another staff member and quickly got off the phone. AHS had another company come out who acted in the same fashion as the first. I had to correct the technician that he was not looking at the thermostat but was supposed to check the ductwork. He claimed he checked but did not pressure or flow check, as described by a separate AC company that I work with in town. The technician was rude and made it clear he wanted payment but would not elaborate on the system problems. He spent a grand total of 30 minutes at my home. To make matters worse, the AHS staff who was supposed to handle my claim did not call me back over a week until I called a third time for a supervisor. She presented the same attitude of "we don't care" and made it clear through derogatory statements that I was wasting her time. One statement in particular included "you only made one payment towards your premium, we don't work in this fashion". I do pay on a monthly basis. While attempting to express that I called AHS for help as advertised, she continued berating with comments about how AHS does not pay claims without customer payments. At this point, I advised already having another company coming to check my system and AHS would receive a bill with evidence regarding duct work problems. She became very quiet and stopped the conversation. I later received a voicemail from her advising that the second company had stated my ac was fine and AHS would not authorize any repairs (except for a small allegedly leaking fitting, I have no verification this was done). As a consumer and professional salesperson, honesty and integrity must be the baseline for ALL interactions, regardless of payment in full or not. The customers sign our paychecks even if we are not providing them a service and DONT deserve to be treated in this fashion. I clearly made a bad choice having AHS for both of my homes. To make matters worse, I am a single parent and the lack of AC presents a danger to my daughter, her friends, and myself. AHS staff made it clear that they DO NOT care about their customers as people. At this point, I am unsure if I am keeping my agreements with them, however will be sharing this experience as no one deserves this kind of treatment.

    Deborah Devine Date: 2014-05-22 14:26:33

    Review: I have had AHS since we purchased our home three years ago and I have been very surprised with the customer service. The customer service representatives have been very professionals and shown a great deal of empathy towards some of the problems I have encountered with my home. Nothing major just inconvenient to my schedule. The contractors who have been sent to fix the plumbing problems have all been professionals at their craft and when dealing with customers I would recommend all new home owners to chose AHS for their home warranty it is well worth the cost and benefits view less

    G. Padilla Date: 2015-03-27 18:59:12

    Review: I really like how American Home Shield has put forth an effort to ensure I get the high quality repairman needed to take care of problem with my pool filter. Previous guys in the past simply just put a bandaid on my problem, recent technician really put forth extra effort to fix the problem right the first time and not to come out after again. Excellent service!

    C kirchoff Date: 2014-03-20 15:08:38

    Review: As a retired realtor who has recommended the purchase of a home warranty many times, I was extremely pleased with the prompt, courteous service we received when we needed service on our furnace. American home Shield partners with knowledgable and polite contractors.

    Oscar Ferrell Date: 2015-02-11 09:53:04

    Review: AHS is a reliable, customer-friendly company that prides itself on excellent responses service requests. Comprehensive contracts address all possible coverages that allow customers to select and tailor individual plans that are tailored to their needs. It has been manifested to the rapid responses to service requests with competent, professional contractors to address, sometimes challenging repair/replace problems requiring unique skilled talents.

    Kathy Archer Date: 2016-05-02 09:42:20

    Review: I was disappointed to learn that although I bought the policy with upgrades, it still did not provide coverage for all my home appliances. Shame on me -- I should have read the fine print more carefully. I was further disappointed to learn that I could NEVER upgrade the plan to cover the additional appliances. Not now. Not at renewal. Not ever. That option is offered for new plans only. Shame on Old Republic. There are other home warranty providers that will cover my entire home, including all appliances, at a similar cost. I'll be changing to one of these plans when my current policy with Old Republic expires. I have used other home warranty companies in the past without incident, but chose Old Republic this time on the advice of my realtor. In reviewing the comments here and recalling my own poor experience with Old Republic from 15 years ago, it seems that realtors are very satisfied with Old Republic but customers are not. I would question that relationship with realtors, and will be sure to remember on future home purchases to never choose Old Republic, despite the recommendation I'll likely get from my realtor.

    Ernie Date: 2014-06-03 10:25:12

    Review: The one and only time I needed a repair was my hot water heater. I called to schedule a repair and was speaking with customer service. She scheduled an appointment a few days out. I asked if there was any other company that might be able to perform the repair sooner and she informed me that I do not have a choice in who does the repair. I either take what they give me or do not get it repaired. Fast forward to renewal time. I am reviewing the contract and noticed the coverage for HVAC dropped from $5000 to $1500. I inquired on the drop in coverage and was informed it was due to the economy. Let me get this straight, I have a $5000 coverage for refrigerator (average cost $2000) and $1500 for A/C (range $5000 to $10000).

    G. Date: 2012-11-08 17:54:38

    Review: I am a realtor and I would strongly recommend against using AHS for your home warranty. This is from my own personal experience with them. Often times there are add-ons and hidden costs when it comes time to have something repaired. Maybe it's because they pay out so little to the contractors that the sub out to, but believe me these contractors will flat out lie and gouge you for as much as they can for out-of-pocket costs because AHS will not cover them. BEWARE!!

    Colton Flentge Date: 2016-01-15 23:08:51

    Review: The last contractor given to me was by fr the best I ever seen. My air conditioner is now performing the best I have seen since I purchased this home. His repair of the unit was what no other contractor has ever done. He is truly a great contractor and I hope that you keep him for future repairs.