×

Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arizona: $315.96
Average Deductible in Arizona: $41.94
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8349
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 482
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 287
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1036
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2110
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 232
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Frank Lucarini Date: 2015-10-13 21:29:12

    Review: My last experience with AHS and the technician dispatched was the same as in the 5 or 6 calls I've had since I've had AHS: Excellent response from both. It was easy to log the call, the dispached company responded quckly, they came out, acted very professional and corrected the problem. This is only my 2nd year of having this type if insurance and I wonder why I never had it before.

    Robert Albert Date: 2015-02-17 07:16:57

    Review: This was for pool service at my 4469 East Cloudburst Court, Gilbert, AZ home. Call was place and was answered in less than 5 minutes. The issue was discussed and the contractor was assigned, all of my contract information was verified prior to assigning the call to a contractor. I then received the dispatch number and contractors contact information verbally and them electronically. When the contractor called he was well aware of what the issue was and a time was schedule for the service call. I will say the office staff of the contractor was very professional and knowledgeable of the business.

    Sherri Murry Date: 2015-06-10 11:35:13

    Review: I had acouple of things happen in a short period of time. It was critical that I have them resolve quickly as the holidays were approaching. Each contractor came out promptly. The tech resolved my oven issue with replacing my heating element. He had the past on hand. Yes! It was a weekend call. He was professional and careful with my oven.

    Byron Date: 2012-03-21 12:19:29

    Review: I've had AHS for a number of years, and haven't needed their service but a couple of times. Their operators do not seem to have a grasp on "mechanical" problems when you do call, but you can work through those problems (a bit time consuming). I recently needed to have my garbage disposal repaired or replaced and was told that several years ago my policy changed and that the garbage disposal was not covered. Hmmm...I looked at my newest policy and they were right. It also no longer covered my garage door opener. It used to. So I replaced the disposal myself. I found a better rated home warranty company with MORE coverage for a LOWER annual cost than AHS and signed up. When I called AHS back to cancel my warranty they offered to send me $100.00 for my "inconvenience" and renew my policy with garbage disposal coverage. Well, the disposal is new now and my warranty coverage costs LESS, so you can imagine what I told them!

    Larry Raymond Date: 2015-07-13 21:02:53

    Review: The contractor and his men showed up on time. He was very pleasant and courteous. He was in his clean work clothes. He replaced my water heater and then asked me to come over to the water heater and exzplained to me in very easy terms diferent cituations that might occur. He also showed me how to run a hose outside and run the water every three months to make sure there wasn't any rust or particles. If there were the procedure to handle it. He was very helpful. He made a unpleasant cituation much more pleasant.

    Jonathan Anderegg Date: 2015-08-07 21:27:58

    Review: An old central heating and air conditioning unit was literally freezing over outside. I went online and submitted a service ticket (very convenient) and waited for a reply. I received a confirmation e-mail back within 30 minutes. An AC Service Tech was assigned and arrived onsite withing 2 days of my placing the ticket. He was very knowledgeable and professional. Once he started digging into the system, he found the issue as a wire that apparently had "rubbed through" with normal vibrations of the motor. He reran some of the wires to prevent this issue from happening again, and then but a splice in place to connect the two ends of the damaged wire. Once he capped the splice and put everything back together, the unit worked great. It is still working great today. My mother-in-law lives with us, so it was important to get the AC back online.

    Carole Pierce Date: 2013-01-18 09:31:43

    Review: We have had AHS for 5 years. We have our premiums taken directly out of our account each month so have never been late or missed a payment. Each time we have needed service which has been 3 times in 5 years we have encountered some some sort of a hassel but it would work it self out. They do not like to pay out claims and will look for ways not to cover them. Two years ago my well pump went out. It was the supply pump that is used to bring water to the house. It cracked during a freeze. Well it cracked again on 1/14/12 during this years freeze. we took every precaution to avoid another crack proper insulation, heat lamps near pump etc. This freeze was worse than the last. Called AHS on 1/15/13 told them that the same part that was replaced in 2011 cracked again in freeze, they took claim and schedule at technician who came on 1/17/12. He arrived with the wrong part stating AHS told him what to bring. So he left to get the other part and called AHS and now they say its not a covered item. I pay for well pump coverage. They are claiming it is a booster pump. their plumber even explained that yes it can be used for that but in this case it is a necessity to provide water to our home, just as their last plumber did the last time the freeze caused this same item to crack. they flat out denied the claim this year stating it is not covered. so we have been with out water with 5 small children in the home and a farm of animals that we are having to buy jugs of water and dump in their water buckets so they can drink. This company looks for anything to deny but sure has no problem taking your premiums and promising you quality service. Now they are saying they should not have covered it the last loss and sorry they won't cover it this time. When I asked for a manager they told me I would have to send a letter to the complaints office which could take over a week and to speak to a manager they have to leave a message and we will get a return call in 48-72 hours and when I asked for their CEO's number no one has that. I do not understand how a company can take money from people. and then pick and choose what they will cover and when. they can cover and item once but then turn around and say its not covered a covered item the next time. It is starting to be apparent to me that they are more than willing to take your money but not stand by the service they provide.

    J. Freeman Date: 2016-10-04 19:26:42

    Review: Ice maker repair: The person handling my initial call for service was courteous, friendly and very helpful. Scheduled service right away. The repairman was excellent. Explained to me what had happened, what part needed to be replaced and the expected time line for the part to arrive. He called me with 48 hours and scheduled a time to finish the repair. He called when he was 15 minutes from my home, arrived on time and completed the repair within minutes. I was very pleased with the whole experience.

    Margaret Murphy Date: 2017-10-27 15:49:49

    Review: Replaced broken garbage disposal. Techniscian was excellent!

    David Podrasky Date: 2015-09-16 14:59:55

    Review: Big mistake going with this company. I'm taking care of my parents new house in Arizona. They decided to become snowbirds. A day before they planned on moving down I checked on the house and the AC was out. It is still hot in Arizona and the house was 97. I have power of attorney over their affairs so I called Old Republic. The service provider told me the compressor and coils are out. Basically the whole unit. The AC is 5 years old so under warranty for parts. The problem is the parts would have to be shipped and the earliest they could get to AZ was over a week. Not an option with the heat and elderly parents. The service man said if I replaced the whole unit Old Republic would reimburse the labor cost that they would have billed to replace the parts. Decided had to eat the cost of a new unit, no option in AZ heat. Old Republic called me back and informed me they would not refund me the quoted labor cost. What I'm getting at is the home warranty is useless. Even the repairman was surprised they would not refund the quoted labor cost of having the unit fixed. I'm sure it is in the contract. Just seems odd. The person I talked with on the phone was useless. At the end of our heated conversation she basically told me you're screwed and its your fault for buying worthless insurance. So yes, it comes down to I paid for worthless insurance. As they say, read the fine print. Oh, and the reason they have fine print is to get out of doing the right thing. I guess that it is probably normal for any insurance company. Does anyone know of a good one??? Old Republic CEO Aldo Zucaro made $1,577,306 in total compensation last year. It just disappoints me that I was part of paying that.

    Erin W Date: 2016-07-10 23:50:36

    Review: We live in Phoenix, AZ and our AC went out in May. It is almost mid July and our unit is still not working. When I called to place the work order with their customer service back in May, the girl that took my call was completely incompetent and failed to answer my questions. During a 30 minute call, I spent about 25 of those minutes on hold for her to come back with with a one or two word response to my questions. She finally dispatched All Star Refrigerant to my home. The contractor with this company called me to set up an appointment for the following day but then did not show up. When he finally arrived he indicated that my unit needed refrigerant and charged me $350 with the impression that everything would be fine. And because we were in the middle of construction on our home, he told us that we needed to get up on the roof to clean the coils once we were done. Less than a month goes by and my unit is again not working properly. I have made several attempts to contact American Home Sheild, their automated system indicated it was a ten minute hold; when in reality it was 30 to 40 minutes before I eventually hung up. I eventyally called the contractor that came to my home hoping that he could help me. He agreed to come to my home the following day to assess the situation, well you can guess it... He didn't show up. Four days went by (Monday night at 10 pm) before I got an email from him asking if he could come on Wednesday, I agreed. He showed up on Tuesday without notice or calling anyone to advise he was coming and then called me Wednesday night (at 9 pm) to say he got on my roof and that the unit is working just fine and that was what he would be reporting to the home warranty company. Part of his report indicated that the unit was cooling the house properly, which in my opinion is difficult to report when he didn't even enter my home. We are out $350 and nothing has been fixed. In addition, my hot water heater stopped working and they sent a technician out (charged me 75 dollars) to say that he couldn't help me because lighting it was a safety hazard. They also indicated that nothing would be covered because parts were missing from the water heater. The hot water heater was in that condition when we bought the house (in March). He quoted me $1,100 to replace the "400 gallon water heater" for my 962 sq foot house. We ended up eating the bill for a brand new hot water heater. Overall their contractors are unprofessional and flaky. It is so good to be a new home owner and know that I am protected by my Coldwell Banker recommended home warranty.

    Ann Smith Date: 2014-08-14 23:04:23

    Review: I had a great experience with American home shield. I called the claim number and submitted my claim . I was contacted by the repair within a day. Not he repairman showed up on time and was able to fix the garage door opener quickly. There were. I hidden fees I just paid the copayment and it was finished. The opener works perfectly.

    Ed Vazquez Date: 2016-06-06 20:48:05

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield was a very good one. The entire experience from placing the service request online to the contractor service was stress free, quick and without any issues. The contractor contacted me within about 12 hours of my placing the request online and showed up when promised. My issue was taken care of quickly by a very professional technician and I am completely satisfied with the service.

    Thomas Date: 2017-04-01 16:56:05

    Review: I had been a loyal customer of Old Republic for around 13 years. Overall, I’d always been pleased with the service and coverage. Occasionally there would be a problem with a contractor but ORHP was always there to help resolve. My recent experience with them however, has forced me to begin looking into an alternative provider. On December 31st I discovered a gas leak. The gas company came out and identified the leak to be in the home so they shut off the gas and advised I would need to contact a plumber. I attempted to open a service request with ORHP online to find the service request page was not functioning so I was forced to phone in my service request (It’ now April and page is still not functioning). After holding for a very long time, I finally reached a representative who assured me the request would be opened as an urgent request requiring the contractor to contact me within 24hours. Given the holiday, I understood it may take a little longer but after three days I contacted the contractor to be told they never received the request. On day 5, they finally came to my home to evaluate. After inspection, they advised they would need to open all of my walls to check all pipes for leaks and they contacted ORHP for authorization which ORHP declined and advised they would be sending a new contractor. This contractor was not happy with the ORHP decision and probably disclosed much more about the discussion with ORHP with me then he should have. The things he disclosed to me left me feeling very uncomfortable with how ORHP was approaching this job. After another week of trying to find contactor number 2 and get them to my home for inspection, ORHP rep contacted me and told me I would need to work with the contractor to install a gas shutoff valve at my expense and then contact the gas company to turn the gas back on to identify the location of the leak. Upon contacting my gas company, I was advised any reputable licensed contractor in Arizona would know this project requires a permit with the city. After the permit is issued, the leak needs to be located by using compressed air. Only after the leak is repaired and passes inspection from the city inspector can the gas company turn the gas back on. After contacting ORHP and learning we would need to once again find a new contractor I advised I would find my own and they agreed to reimburse me. The contractor I hired actually took the time to fully inspect where all of the gas lines are located unlike the ORHP contractors who never really bothered to conduct a proper inspection of the home. Had contractor #1 actually taken the time to look they would have found my gas lines are in the attic and not the interior walls of the home. After a month of living without gas (no heat, cooking, or showers for one month!) the job was finally completed and ORHP did reimburse me for the project (less the $200 city permit and installation of a shut off valve). The contractor did have to open a couple of holes in the wall behind my refrigerator and ORHP advised a contractor would be sent out to patch the wall. The contractor to patch the wall never did contact me but I let it go as I was so over dealing with ORHP. To my surprise, I recently received a bill for the $65 service feed. Once again contacted ORHP to dispute. Why should I pay them a service fee when I ended up doing all of the work? After arguing with the billing department, I just paid the fee. My contract with ORHP ends in May and I will not be renewing.

    Jim Pattyn Date: 2013-03-14 12:58:06

    Review: I am overall happy with their service but I seem to have very little use for them to justify the cost of $764 a year and $75 service call. I am looking around at other companies and am also considering going without a warranty company all together.

    champ Date: 2014-06-20 14:24:38

    Review: I have called this company to fix a few things and the service is absolutely horrible. They are incredibly cheap and they don't want to help out unless the have to. This place is a complete rip off. Do yourself a favor and find the worst repair guy in your town and chance are Old Republic has already filled a work order so he can come do a halfass job and not fix anything only to tell you that they will need to send someone else out to actually fix the problem while still collecting the trade call fee for basically doing nothing. Old Republic did not seem to mind the fact that the people they hire don't speak English but barely know how to fix the problem to begin with. The best solution is to youtube the problem and hit up home depot. This company is a complete joke and a bunch of scam artists.

    Debbie Date: 2017-08-12 18:25:28

    Review: The only reason I didn\'t give 5 stars is because the technician was a bit rude and he didn\'t want to take the broken microwave door with him.

    Dee Date: 2014-06-20 23:20:05

    Review: Wow, they seemed good at first. However; they really disappointed us when they were suppose to fix our Air Conditioner. MAX AC came out over 12 times, even the owner of the company came out, to "FIX the Problem" but the issue still was not resolved. My AC was Still Broke. Old Republic are LIARS and Cheats. A Big Joke. Naïve, we decided to Renew our yearly contract. To our Surprise, these Clowns decided to "drop us" and not inform us and supposedly our Check is being returned to us in the mail. BEWARE and STAY AWAY from this SCAM Company! Very sad! Hopefully, they will be shut down SOONER rather than LATER!

    L. Hale Date: 2012-10-16 16:57:10

    Review: I cannot even rate American Home Shield one (1) star. We explained to the sales agent we were purchasing a foreclosed home. When we moved in we plugged the Heartland refrigerator in and checked the temperature 24 hours after plugging it in, it was not safe to put food in. We called to put a claim in and put on hold for 40 minutes, the agent came on and told us that someone would call us in 2-3 hours to set up an appointment. Two DAYS later I called in again, was put on hold for another 40 minutes and was told they could not find a repair person in our area. We would have to find one by our selves and pay for it ourself and submit the claim for review for reimbursement -- no guarantee of reimbursement. It has been 5 weeks ago and the refrigerator has still not been fixed. Water pipes were broken too and we had not received the policy yet to "read the fine print" because the sales agent stated we purchased the premium policy and broken pipes were covered. Made a call into American Home Shield once again and was on hold for 40 minutes, agent told us someone would call us back within 2-3 hours with an appointment. Three days later no call back. We called in to American Home Shield, on hold for another 40 minutes and was told "frozen" pipes were not covered. Why purchase American Home Shield -- we say don't. Not good with customer service, they do not follow through, they hang up on their clients and don't cover much -- move on to another insurance company. Going to turn this over the Arizona Attorney General -- fringes on fraud in my book!

    Vincent Amico Date: 2013-06-04 15:15:22

    Review: Home warranty company is not fulfilling their obligation to make repairs or replacement of faulty appliances that are covered by their policy On 5/20/2013 we placed a call to American Home Shield that our air conditioning stopped working. They said Dean family AC will call to set up an appointment which they did on 5/21/2013. The tech came out on 5/22/2013 and informed me we need a new compressor and it would take a week to get one. Now it is almost two weeks American Home Shield told me today that "they have not made up their mind on what to do and nothing has been ordered." Dean family AC said American Home Shield is not authorizing the replacement parts even after they received the report that the compressor needs to be replaced. I live in Arizona and it was 103 degrees the past few days and over 90 degrees in my home. And it's getting hotter everyday. If they haven't ordered the parts needed to repair my air conditioning which was to take a week to receive I may not have air conditioning for a month! I pay American Home Shield $737 a year to warranty all my appliances. If something needs to be replaced then replace it. A qualified AC technician came to my home and put a request to order my parts with American Home Shield who is not qualified to make a decision if we need a new unit or not. This is absolutely ridiculous that they are dragging their feet because they don't want to pay out a large sum. We'll that's too bad. We've had American Home Shield for 3 years and the first time was for our washing machine which turned out to be a plumbing issue and not covered. So I've shelled out $2200 over 3 years and now there is something that is covered they don't want to honor the contract