Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1622
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7391
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1763
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1651
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2768
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 907
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1647
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Gary Johnson Date: 2014-05-22 18:26:43

    Review: Our contractor AHS appliance was very diligent in working on our microwave. It was quite old and parts were very difficult to get,. But he kept trying. Finally he got the correct part. He always kept us up to date. He was very courteous and professional. He always cleaned up after himself and always was careful about protecting other surfaces.

    Richard Koch Date: 2016-04-05 01:48:25

    Review: AC unit went down, AHS sent out technician who was persistent to find the root cause. He eventually found the issue, replaced the wall thermostat and a couple switches in the unit & we were chilling again.

    Carmelina Jepson Date: 2016-01-07 22:48:11

    Review: We were given this protection by our real estate agent for 1 yr. Things are very expensive here in HI & I was debating whether we could afford to spend the money on a yearly contract. However, the agents were helpful, especially, Danielle who talked me through the steps for a reduced rate (I am a sr. on a fixed income). I just renewed today. The contractors who have helped me during this past yr. have been prompt & taken care of the issue & clean, so I have been happy. I would recommend American Home Shield to others.

    sam cunningham Date: 2013-04-23 16:53:18

    Review: We bought our home in July, We had the mobile home park service our A/C system a week after we moved in. No problems. Come winter, no heat . come to find out mobile home park did not submit our Home warranty till November . called old republic to send a tech out to check heat in December ($55.00 service fee). a jumper was missing, ok fixed . now A/C doesn't work properly, cycles every 10 min.The warranty rep said that our A/C is not covered but they will do it anyway. for another $55.00 . our cooling worked perfectly cycled every hour cooled for 10 min. ,like normal. but we are past the 30 day warranty. its our fault we didn't run the cooling in December. we had no issue with the cooling in December ,just the heat. They will not wave the $55.00 service fee, for the tech to come back out and check his work,then when you ask for a supervisor, they are always "off" that day. This company does not know what customer service is. we pay them and they treat you as if they are doing you a favor. save your money. we will not be renewing our plan with this company. a waste of time and money

    david hubbell Date: 2013-11-01 12:10:19

    Review: This company is a big scam. My first year was free because I just bought my house. I signed up on their premium plan for the second year because I thought it was a good idea. Big mistake. My air conditioner has gone out 5 times now in two summers. The repairman just patch it good enough to get it running. the air conditioning motor is pulling way too many amps and burning up the wire connectors. I've also had to run capacitors burnout and my fuse box blow up. needs a new condenser motor but they won't fix it. Also the racks in my dishwasher are all rusted. I called them up and they said I had the premium membership and the racks are covered for rust. Their technician came out and took one picture of the racks and charge me $55 and left. He didn't ask me if the dishwasher was leaving rust stains on my glasses and he didn't run a cycle to check for rust stains himself. He said old republic would give me a call and let me know what they're going to do. They called me up and said they don't cover rust on the racks. So they just basically ripped me off for another $55. So I spent five hundred and fifty dollars for a year worth of coverage and $270 for their technicians and I still have a bad air conditioner and dishwasher.

    JM Prescott Date: 2015-04-17 12:06:22

    Review: Crap. You pay $75.00 per visit, coverage is spotty... they say 'electrical' but all that is covered is essentially light switches, plumbing fixtures, and appliances (but not the light fixtures for whatever reason... be careful there or they will get you). I've had 6 visits to fix the same oven, paid the deductible 5 times, and I still have the same problem 5 years later. For what they have paid and I have paid we could probably have purchased 2 brand new ovens in that same time period. Similarly I paid the same fee 4 times to fix the same leaky fixture that always started leaking just a few weeks after the window for getting it fixed on the same service call was up. Finally on the 5th call the contractor actually changed the part that was causing the problem. We paid 100 dollars for an AC maintenance program, the maintenance person never showed up and we had to call several different times to finally get the service resolved. The contractor finally showed up and did the maintenance 11 months later...

    Byron Date: 2012-03-21 12:19:29

    Review: I've had AHS for a number of years, and haven't needed their service but a couple of times. Their operators do not seem to have a grasp on "mechanical" problems when you do call, but you can work through those problems (a bit time consuming). I recently needed to have my garbage disposal repaired or replaced and was told that several years ago my policy changed and that the garbage disposal was not covered. Hmmm...I looked at my newest policy and they were right. It also no longer covered my garage door opener. It used to. So I replaced the disposal myself. I found a better rated home warranty company with MORE coverage for a LOWER annual cost than AHS and signed up. When I called AHS back to cancel my warranty they offered to send me $100.00 for my "inconvenience" and renew my policy with garbage disposal coverage. Well, the disposal is new now and my warranty coverage costs LESS, so you can imagine what I told them!

    nameless Date: 2013-01-23 15:40:18

    Review: DO NOT PURCHASE A WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE CROOKS! This company will try to find any loophole they can to not cover your claim. My wife and I purchased a home almost 1 year ago and we also purchased the home warranty from Old Republic before we even moved into to the home. Our built-in microwave broke about 1 week ago. This is an item that is clearly covered under our warranty plan. "Good thing we bought the warranty, right?" WRONG! Service came out and found that the microwave had been serviced sometime in the past (before we even owned the home) and claims that a part wasn't installed correctly at that time. My wife and I had never called anyone to service the microwave and I am not about to mess with a microwave myself. (Why would we if we have a home warranty?) This warranty company says that because it wasn't serviced properly by someone, the item isn't covered under the plan.... WTF? This is the only the 2nd claim that I have made with this company in the entire year. (one was for the garbage disposal) I've spent a total of $500.00 on this company and have received nothing but frustration from them on this claim. The right thing to do here would be for them to fix the microwave and be on their way. We didn't brake it, it broke simple as that. If the microwave wouldn't have been serviced in the past and would have broke the cost to fix it would be exactly the same. This isn't an issue that either one of us could have seen prior to our purchase of the home or the warranty and it wasn't even seen in the home inspection (that Old Republic has a copy of). This is why people buy a warranty on used things TO PROTECT YOU FROM UNSEEN AND FUTURE PROBLEMS!!!!! My wife is a real estate photographer and she will be sure to NEVER recommend this company to anyone of the agents she works with. In fact, she will be making a point to tell each one NOT to use or recommend this company. A recommendation for this company will put their own reputation at risk.

    rachel frye Date: 2012-05-08 22:38:24

    Review: I was told to go through this warranty company when i purchased my home in March of this year. Two weeks after i move in my A/C unit has shut down. Call Old republic and they sent out a tech within a day. This tech states that the A/C unit is over charged and it isnt going to be covered. Go back to my agent and the listing agent, they have another tech come out and they flush the system and the unit worked for about another three weeks. During this time I had spoke to customer service at old republic and assured me now that they had documentation that the A/C unit was working that if anything happened to it it would be covered. Today they had another tech to look at it and have stated that due to the unit being improperly installed in 2010 (i bought my home March of 2012) that the unit is not covered yet again. How in the world should i be responsible to something that happened in 2010? I believe this company is just a big scam and are just looking to take people's money and I am not going to stop here.

    KSM Date: 2014-05-16 23:43:24

    Review: We had the standard policy - but after the gas water had issues- unable was not a good deal. The plumber appeared to be reluctant to do the repairs until some items were checked by a construction in regards to items in the ceiling. I think it appears to be an inside job - I called the gas company and spoke to them a couple of times. They never heard of checking for Asbestos or the vent is cracked. I am not sure why they would have a plumber start off doing referrals to other companies. Is their a kick back involved.

    Margie Scott Date: 2016-05-13 11:37:19

    Review: Recently Old Republic denied a claim pertaining to a main electrical panel because they said it was not installed properly. The electrical panel dates to 1970s and was installed to code during that decade. I bought my home last May 2015, and almost every time I've called for their assistance and service, I have received a "lame" excuse whether policy does not cover the issue. Save your money and find a more reliable insurance company.

    Donna Winston Date: 2014-09-18 21:41:45

    Review: I had problems with my clothes washer. AHS and their contractors did everything possible to fix it. When they saw it to be impossible to repair, I was offered a new machine. I welcomed the chance to get a new washer. I'd had it up to my eyeballs with going to the Laundromat week after week. I was sent an email with questions about my old machines features. Then very soon afterward, received an email detailing a machine which I would possibly be getting upon my approval. I quickly approved the new machine, and have been in laundry bliss ever since. The machine didn't cost anything out of pocket at all. It was 100% FREE. And it is a great machine. God bless AHS.

    David Bressler Date: 2012-12-27 23:51:41

    Review: American Home Shield insurance is a JOKE! They are out to take your money, period. They will send a contractor to collect $60.00 for looking at your problem and then categorically deny your claim. This company is a RIP-OFF, not a legitimate business. BUYER BEWARE!!!

    Martin Newton Date: 2014-01-08 19:35:41

    Review: Old Republic has actually been really good to us over the last 3 years and we have recommended them to many of our friends. Unfortunately one bad experience will change all of that. We were in need of a new water heater after ours failed. Old Republic responded quickly to our service call and a technician was at our home by the afternoon. Prior to beginning the installation the technician called for final authorization. I was then contacted by Old Republic to authorize additional unexpected expenses. I was told I would have to pay an additional $100 in order to connect the water heater's temperature relief valve after installing the new water heater. When I questioned the reason for the charge I was told I needed to have an upgraded plan in order to cover code compliance. I can't for the life of me understand how installation of a water heater is covered under the plan but the connection to the pressure relief valve, a building code requirement, is not a covered item. The customer service representative continually referred me to a section of their upgraded plan that referenced coverage to bring items up to code. Our previous water heater and installation met all existing and current building codes, the home is only 9 years old. The Old Republic customer service representative made a mistake interpreting what was required for the proper installation of a water heater and that it should be covered under the standard installation. Unfortunately I could not convince her about the misunderstanding and she just continually told me I should have the upgraded plan. When I asked to speak to a supervisor I was told one was not on duty at the time. I called back and asked to speak to a supervisor by name and was told no one by that name worked there. Unfortunately Old Republic lost a customer this time over $100 and a very frustrating afternoon.

    Mariana Date: 2014-07-29 12:05:46

    Review: There couldnt be a more frustrating company under the face of the sun. EXTREMELY CHEAP contractors that dont know what they are doing. When you need them the most they screw you over. I never write reviews but I dont want anyone to go through this. We have been without airconditioning for a week because their service timeliness ABSOLUTELY SUCKS!!!! If you receive this home warrenty as a gift think of it as an insult! I cannot stress this enough DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

    Joel R. Date: 2015-08-12 23:55:51

    Review: There is absolutely no way I would ever renew my home warranty with this company again. Well, we live in Phoenix. And in the summer months we are at 100+ degree temps every day. Our A/C went out the day after the 4th of July, and when we called to see if they could get someone sent out they told me that it wasn't possible. They told me that they didn't have hours of the companies they use to fix stuff, and because of that, they would be unable to get anyone in. Unsatisfied with what the customer service rep had told us, I asked for a supervisor. When the supervisor came on the phone she was INCREDIBLY and I mean INCREDIBLY rude. She pretty much told us the same thing as the customer service rep, but on top of that she told us that we pretty much had to "deal with it". When I asked what the point of having a home warranty was if we couldn't even use it her reply was "we (old republic) are the ones paying for the repairs, not you! So, we stayed miserable all weekend long, and then on Monday we were expecting to get a call from some A/C company to schedule an appointment for them to come out and fix it. Waited... waited... finally called back Old Republic. When I asked if any company had be contacted to come fix the problem, they customer service rep told me that the supervisor that I spoke to previously had cancelled the service call!!!!! Guess she got upset because we told her it was BS they couldn't see the hours of the businesses open on a weekend to send someone.To top it all off, because our house was so hot, our water softener filter containers exploded underneath our kitchen sink and flooded the bottom level of our house! This company is garbage, the people that work there are the rudest people I have ever had to work with! Do not get a warranty from this company, trust me you will be sorry!!!

    Igor Date: 2015-08-24 20:20:23

    Review: Working with low rate contractors,(APS.LLC CO).Replaced water heater 6 day. All supply for rrplace water heater you pay extra345.00$

    Dana Date: 2016-08-05 12:05:28

    Review: I contacted AHS to have a plumber come out for a leaky faucet. The plumber "Just Plumbing Services" came out and since the faucet was not leaking at the time, they did not perform any work. They stated I would not be charged. I called AHS today and was told I am being charged the $75.00 they indicate the service charge was never waived. This is the second time this year this has occurred. AHS also sent out a refrigerator technician not certified to work on Viking appliances. I had to contact Viking directly to get my problem resolved. Guess what I had to pay the $75.00 charge:( Save your money AHS is not concerned about Customer Service...only billing the customer!!! I will not renew my policy for next year!!!!

    Kristi Schabel Date: 2016-07-11 21:16:44

    Review: We are so dissatisfied with AHS! The wait time to talk to a rep was on average 45-60 minutes. Run around from one rep to the next telling my situation from the start all over again. The AHS bogus contractors, to wait time, we are convinced your "method" is to wear customers down so much that they give up & you guys win. Your contractors said gas pressure wasn't set accurately but none of the three contractors had a pressure reader & when we asked you what the reading was you didn't know. We called the contractors & they couldn't give us one either! So we called our gas company & they confirmed that our gas pressure was perfect! If you want to make things right, we'd consider it.

    Art Date: 2013-12-17 10:27:26

    Review: My refrigerator stop cooling and called AHS. They sent a local repair group two day later and then I was told that AHS would order parts. Never got call back from AHS to let me know and 7 days later my refrigerator is still not fix and I am living out of coolers. I called AHS everyday and everyday they tell me some would call me back. I got call back once and they left a message to call and the number has a recorded message. I am still waiting to get my refrigerator fixed and it's Christmas Holidays. They have no sense of urgency to get anything fixed and would never recommend them to anyone and you continuously have to follow up with AHS and the companies they hire. No one calls you or give you updates. Don't waste your money. I am sure there are other companies better than this one,