Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in arizona. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of arizona. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the arizona is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in arizona”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in arizona. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in arizona. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less




Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arizona: $323.46
Average Deductible in Arizona: $42.53


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9891
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 821
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 315
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2611
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1169
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1847
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3867
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1907
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1950
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1808
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.6
  • Service Timeliness 2.5
  • Repair Service 2.6
  • Overall Rating 2.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Phil Brown Date: 2018-02-10 20:32:15

    Review: The pool heater stopped functioning at the house I purchased one month ago, and the claim was denied because it had not been "maintained properly". The heater was installed in 2004 and may have reached its functional end, but the policy should have covered its demise. It was also mentioned by customer service that I only "had the contract for 30 days", and may have played a role in the denial. I feel this type of insurance is a waste of money and cannot recommend purchase even though most real estate agents push them.

    Igor Date: 2015-08-24 20:20:23

    Review: Working with low rate contractors,(APS.LLC CO).Replaced water heater 6 day. All supply for rrplace water heater you pay extra345.00$

    Deborah Devine Date: 2014-05-22 14:26:33

    Review: I have had AHS since we purchased our home three years ago and I have been very surprised with the customer service. The customer service representatives have been very professionals and shown a great deal of empathy towards some of the problems I have encountered with my home. Nothing major just inconvenient to my schedule. The contractors who have been sent to fix the plumbing problems have all been professionals at their craft and when dealing with customers I would recommend all new home owners to chose AHS for their home warranty it is well worth the cost and benefits view less

    Gary Clevenger Date: 2016-04-12 23:38:46

    Review: My latest experience with my AHS Contractor was superb. My call was returned quickly and with courtesy. The contractor and his helper were professional, left no mess, and were kind enough to get rid of a rattlesnake was sunning itself on my step. They rate an A+!

    Deen and Dwlinda Core Date: 2017-08-31 16:11:25

    Review: Monday, August 28: Called and requested service for air conditioner and got a dispatch number for service. Bedrooms @ 89.9 degrees. Went to hotel for the night Have to book 2 rooms. Weather forecast heat advisory for the week with temperatures reaching 110 degrees. Tuesday, August 29: Called service provider who told me they were not going to make it out today, and that they could schedule me tomorrow. Called American Home Shield and waiting on hold for 1 hour 40 minutes. The verified heat advisory and said they would order expedited service. Within 15 minutes of hanging up, got a call from the service provider. GREAT! Scheduled for tomorrow so we book another 2 hotel room.s for the night High for the day 110 degrees. Bedrooms @ 96.4 degrees. Forecast for tomorrow, another 110 degree day. Wednesday, August 30: Got a call from the service provider. Due to emergency (personal I assume), they are down a technician and cannot come out today. Offered appointment at 6:00AM tomorrow. Asked them to book me in that slot, and I would call American Home Shield to see if someone else was available to come out today. An hour and 20 minutes on hold later, they said they needed to verify with service provider. I asked if I can get a service provider and told no, had to go through them. I requested a callback once they reached the service provider for verification. No return call, book another night in the hotel, and feel better about having a 6:00AM appointment in the morning. How can that get screwed up? Bedrooms @ 96.6 degrees. Forecast for tomorrow, 110 degrees (not surprised, are you?). Thursday, August 31: Wake up, check out, getting to the house before 6:00AM appointment. It\'s 5:40 and no call from technician who should be on his way. Call service provider, closed and no way to get a person on the phone about the appointment. It\'s now 5:50AM, and I\'m dialing American Home Shield because I know I have to sit on hold again. The automated attendant says hold times more than 30 minutes. An hour and 25 minutes on hold later, get them on the phone. They check and tell me that the service provider told them that I was booked for September 2. I elevated voice ever so slightly to indicate my frustration without being rude, and explained that I had an appointment with them for 6:00AM. Told they can send it to dispatch for another company. I asked to speak to a supervisor, and told them to send the request to dispatch. She said she\'d see if she can get a supervisor. Few minutes later, came back on the line and told me no supervisor was available. I did find out that there was an outside authorization that could be provided to me if they couldn\'t get service today, but she had to check with ALL their service providers. She said she\'d call me back after she worked her way through the list. Pretty much ended call there because it was going nowhere. After getting of the call, I called a service provider (first choice), who guaranteed me that they would be out today between 10:00 and 2:00PM. Love them! Thanks Howard Air and KTAR. While wrapping up that scheduling, American Home Shield calls back with another service provider who should call me within 2 hours, and scheduled between 1:00 and 5:00PM. They really need to use Howard Air. I clear that call and get back to Howard Air and update them. I tell them to come anyway because I have more faith that they\'ll show. Now the waiting begins. Bedrooms @ 98.4 degrees. The office opens for the service provider that I had the morning appointment with, and I\'m sure I\'m probably their first call. I get the same person who I confirmed the appointment with on the phone. So I stay nice and call and tell her what\'s going on. She tells me that AMERICAN HOME SHIELD CANCELLED my 6:00 appointment! To say that I am disappointed with American Home Shield is like saying the food at the restaurant where I found the roach on my plate, could have been better. I am ANGRY. They basically tell me that there is nothing they can do except reschedule. I don\'t know how they are rated #1 in the home warranty industry. unless they are paying for that rating. I don\'t see how it could be objectively possible. Maybe other states are better, but in Arizona where having air conditioning in the mid summer months is not a luxury, they FAIL in SPECTACULAR fashion. If this was a rental unit, the landlord would be required to pay for the hotel until the air conditioning was fixed. AHS offers nothing. Look elsewhere for a home warranty. I could never recommend them. No rating on repair service because it\'s still not fixed.

    Joseph Medgison Date: 2016-07-27 23:41:30

    Review: AHS saved us time and money by quickly identifying a certified repair company to come out to our house and fix the problems we were having correctly the first time at a fraction of the cost. The contracted repair companies have been reliable, efficient, and reputable companies giving us the peace of mind complete with satisfaction. If ever there was a problem we have the power of AHS to back us on getting a quick resolution.

    Frederick Williams Date: 2015-10-14 22:57:45

    Review: My experience wit h American Home Shield, has been a very pleasant one. Your customer service representative, responded to my needs immediately by placing a call to the carrier,and the carrier returning that call in a timely manner. They/we scheduled an appointment and a courtesy call was made just before arrival, which they did on time. The contractor answered questions ask to my satifaction,cleaned up completed.

    Donald Davis Date: 2016-07-28 11:48:17

    Review: American Home Shield is like filter for the maintenance that all homes require. Last year we only had one claim, but our AHS policy protected us for the full cost of replacement. I plan to carry this policy for as long as I own this home and future homes as well.

    Brenda Pilkington Date: 2015-07-20 10:09:13

    Review: The last problem I contacted AHS to help me with was my A/C system. It was not responding correctly to my thermostat settings. The contractor (A-US Air Conditioning of Texas) contacted me shortly after I placed the request on the website. We mutually agreed upon a time for them to come to my house and the service tech. showed up as promised. He went over the issues with me and then went straight to work finding out what the problem was. He was efficient, friendly and well groomed. He took extra care not to track up my floors and cleaned up after himself when finished with the job. I was very happy with the results.

    Donna Winston Date: 2014-09-18 21:41:45

    Review: I had problems with my clothes washer. AHS and their contractors did everything possible to fix it. When they saw it to be impossible to repair, I was offered a new machine. I welcomed the chance to get a new washer. I'd had it up to my eyeballs with going to the Laundromat week after week. I was sent an email with questions about my old machines features. Then very soon afterward, received an email detailing a machine which I would possibly be getting upon my approval. I quickly approved the new machine, and have been in laundry bliss ever since. The machine didn't cost anything out of pocket at all. It was 100% FREE. And it is a great machine. God bless AHS.

    Esmeralda Date: 2018-05-16 00:20:15

    Review: Excellent service

    Eli Date: 2017-07-29 16:13:13

    Review: My warranty issue was solved without too much trouble. My biggest complaint is that I had to sit on hold for at least 30 minutes each time I called AHS for updates on my claim.

    Maren Drop Date: 2015-05-23 06:10:51

    Review: In the middle of yet another freezing spell, we woke up to a cold house. The furnace was out and after submitting a service request, I received an immediate call. Because I had no way to get home and my partner had an exam, we set up for the afternoon. The owner of the company called me back within minutes to tell me that the pipes would freeze if I waited that long and she could have someone out there immediately if I could get to the house. I managed to get home to let in the technician and after running out to get a part, he had it fixed in less than an hour! Which was great because I had 2 dogs plus a foster dog at home that also needed to stay warm.

    Ashley Iverson Date: 2014-05-28 12:15:53

    Review: Where do I even start!!! TERRIBLE!!!! Will come up with every excuse in the book NOT to fix your AC unit. My neighbor's AC went out and a year later they are STILL fighting with them to get it fixed! It took her TWO MONTHS to get AC again in the Arizona heat! It took me TWO hours on the phone JUST to get a work order because they "accidentally" hung on me SIX times. When the AC guy came out, Old Republic would not honor any repair because the warranty was only a week old, I'm assuming they were thinking I was trying to scam the company! Un-freaking-believable, are you kidding?!?! So I can use my warranty but apparently have to be in control of when natural disasters happen or when things break. Like I have control over that!!!! So what your saying is there are small print guidelines that Old Republic makes up to choose whether or not they "feel like" fixing things?!?!?! Do my things have to break only between the 6th and 7th month of my plan, on the second Tuesday of the month, with a full moon?!?! What a joke! I am getting a refund on my warranty!

    Rhonda Kreuzer Date: 2016-06-13 09:41:36

    Review: We had an issue with a non flushing toilet in the home we had just purchased. We called and a contractor came out the next day and fixed it in a very timely manner. He was polite and clean and we were very happy with him and the service.

    Paul Milo Date: 2015-12-22 22:25:53

    Review: I had a complete home drain stoppage. I called American Home Shield at 7pm and by 8 am the following day the contractor called to schedule the same day repair. Contractor arrived on time and cleared the stoppage. I call that great service.

    Nellie Salisbury Date: 2016-03-20 21:50:54

    Review: I placed one phone call to American Home Shield when my AC failed to put out cold air, and that was all it took. AHS made all the arrangements to get a repairman out to check the unit on our roof. Because it was an old unit, the repairman suggested it be replaced and AHS again made all the necessary arrangements. All we had to do was talk to the contractor on the phone to arrange the date/time for installation. Everything was completed in a timely manner and there wasn't a bunch of trash left lying around from the removal of the old unit and installation of the new one. Thanks to AHS, we have been comfortable this summer even with our triple-digit weather!

    Yvonne Johnson Date: 2018-03-19 07:20:03

    Review: AHS meets our high expectations. AHS honors their service agreement no hassles giving us complete peace of mind. I would recommend AHS to everyone. Thank you AHS.

    Lauran Ochoa Date: 2017-07-19 19:49:34

    Review: When our AC unit was not cooling, a technician from ASH came to determine the cause. He stated that we would have to pay $700 out of pocket to drain all the Freon from the unit and replace it with new Freon due to a restriction in the line to repair the problem. He then stated that the unit had a restriction and no Freon was needed. A week later, we had the same problem, no cool air. A new technician came to look at the unit after 3 days and determined that the muffler needed replaced and the Freon needed to be drained and new Freon added due to a restriction in the line. Now our out of pocket would be $1200 for the same unit. Apparently the first technician did not know how to read that our AC unit holds 14.5 pounds rather than the 10 ponds previously stated to us. We still have not had the unit flushed and had an outside company look at the unit. What do you know? NO Freon was needed at all and he fixed the restriction at no cost to us after 3 hours of him baking in the HOT Arizona sun! Now that\'s customer service. We would have gladly paid him for his service, but he understood the frustration that AHS has caused multiple people. We also submitted a claim to have the cartridge replaced in our shower, needless to say, the handles was the culprit in preventing water from exiting the shower head. Fortunately, the technician replaced the one in our tub since we already paid the deductible of $100. In doing so, he broke the turn knob, which meant we had to purchase a new one. He did not even say sorry, only, "make sure you look for one just like this with the same cut-out notches." We have now cancelled with ASH and will be self-insuring ourselves! The warranty is NOT worth the paper it\'s written on! I have also heard that despite cancelling the policy, ASH may continue to withdraw future policy payments after the fact. Rest assured though, we have taken precautions to prevent this!!!

    Ron Hollabaugh Date: 2012-05-29 18:34:35

    Review: This company stated they have a BBB A+ rating..... the better business is in the business of making money ....not protecting consumers! I know I run a company! I was out of state and had a pool pump go out.... I had bought the house 4 months earlier. I did not have any paperwork with me out of state so I had someone replace the pump because if you ever heard a pool pump whine you would know it has to be replaced immediately or your neighbors will have a mutiny. The pump was the problem and so I asked Old Republic which it was covered under my warranty to at least help with some of the cost. They told me all repairs have to be pre-authorized "NO". This company will scam you and get out of everything they are required to pay......AVOID THEM AT ALL COST!!!!