×

Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in arizona. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of arizona. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the arizona is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in arizona”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in arizona. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in arizona. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arizona: $314.94
Average Deductible in Arizona: $41.09
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8641
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 607
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2225
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 299
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3467
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1078
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1811
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1872
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1633
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Art Sheffield Date: 2013-12-04 16:48:50

    Review: I was very please with the services provided by AHS and its contractors. They diagnosed the problem, determined my refrigerator was un-repairable, and replaced it with a new model that was almost exactly the same as the old one. I was expecting an allowance but AHS delivered a new one instead.

    Deb Suarez Date: 2017-11-09 18:19:56

    Review: We\'ve only had AHS 4 months and already had 3 service calls; 1 leak plumbing, 1 for pool pump electrical, and 1 for pool pump. We worked with 2 different companies - the pool contractors were very responsive and fast service. BluePoint Pool Services. Fixed each problem on the service call. The plumping company was a bit harder to get a service call ( was more of an office staff issue) the plumbers were great and diagnosed problem, which was not covered by AHS. It was our irrigation system.

    Tim Date: 2015-08-01 17:26:17

    Review: Horrible!! Should have read all the bad reviews first. Do not go with this company!!

    Ed Vazquez Date: 2016-06-06 20:48:05

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield was a very good one. The entire experience from placing the service request online to the contractor service was stress free, quick and without any issues. The contractor contacted me within about 12 hours of my placing the request online and showed up when promised. My issue was taken care of quickly by a very professional technician and I am completely satisfied with the service.

    Bernadette Date: 2013-08-22 13:49:25

    Review: Expeditiously prompt , friendly and courteous technician. Problem was accurately resolved within 30 minutes. Assigned company called the next day after I placed the service request call and serviced my air conditioner the same day.

    Christopher M. Date: 2014-06-25 22:23:39

    Review: Fortunately, my last experience with AHS has been over a year. Fortunate because that means things haven't been breaking! But When my A/C broke in the middle of my Phoenix summer last year, AHS understood the severity of the problem and ensured I got a quick response from - being summer in Phoenix, I'm sure an overworked - HVAC company. Within short order I had A/C once again. I was very pleased with both AHS's and the service company's responses and quick resolution.

    Brenda Foley Date: 2017-09-12 00:19:28

    Review: We had an awful pipe blockage a few weeks ago, but I was thrilled when Ken McIntyre called me this weekend to say that our plumbing repair was covered in full (minus our deductible). Getting through to AHS in the first place is much more difficult than it should be, but I\'m very grateful for the coverage the warranty provides and the service Ken offered when I was finally able to connect to a rep.

    Carole Pierce Date: 2013-01-18 09:31:43

    Review: We have had AHS for 5 years. We have our premiums taken directly out of our account each month so have never been late or missed a payment. Each time we have needed service which has been 3 times in 5 years we have encountered some some sort of a hassel but it would work it self out. They do not like to pay out claims and will look for ways not to cover them. Two years ago my well pump went out. It was the supply pump that is used to bring water to the house. It cracked during a freeze. Well it cracked again on 1/14/12 during this years freeze. we took every precaution to avoid another crack proper insulation, heat lamps near pump etc. This freeze was worse than the last. Called AHS on 1/15/13 told them that the same part that was replaced in 2011 cracked again in freeze, they took claim and schedule at technician who came on 1/17/12. He arrived with the wrong part stating AHS told him what to bring. So he left to get the other part and called AHS and now they say its not a covered item. I pay for well pump coverage. They are claiming it is a booster pump. their plumber even explained that yes it can be used for that but in this case it is a necessity to provide water to our home, just as their last plumber did the last time the freeze caused this same item to crack. they flat out denied the claim this year stating it is not covered. so we have been with out water with 5 small children in the home and a farm of animals that we are having to buy jugs of water and dump in their water buckets so they can drink. This company looks for anything to deny but sure has no problem taking your premiums and promising you quality service. Now they are saying they should not have covered it the last loss and sorry they won't cover it this time. When I asked for a manager they told me I would have to send a letter to the complaints office which could take over a week and to speak to a manager they have to leave a message and we will get a return call in 48-72 hours and when I asked for their CEO's number no one has that. I do not understand how a company can take money from people. and then pick and choose what they will cover and when. they can cover and item once but then turn around and say its not covered a covered item the next time. It is starting to be apparent to me that they are more than willing to take your money but not stand by the service they provide.

    Mike Date: 2016-03-25 13:31:57

    Review: The installer they hired to put in our dishwasher said AHS would not allow him to do everything he needed to finish the install. He said all the other home warranty companies will let him. So he left the dishwasher at my house and said AHS would not let him come back to finish so I was on my own. I was shocked. I would not recommend AHS ever.

    Roger Van Zele Date: 2017-10-30 18:36:24

    Review: Have used several times under the warranty provided by the seller of our new home and have been very satisfied each time. I have had a quick response from both Home Shield and from their contractor every time I have requested service. The work has been done promptly and well by the contractors.

    Janet Morabe Date: 2017-08-01 15:28:02

    Review: My thoughts are that if a subscriber lives in extreme weather areas, ie. Summer in AZ, winter in the east coast. There should be shorter response times, 72 hrs is too long to go without heating or cooling in some states during certain times of the year

    Stephen Finn Date: 2015-01-31 13:15:25

    Review: This is the text of the e-mail sent to AHS. Thank you for acknowledging my e-mail. I spent several hours on the telephone today trying to resolve the issues associated with your on-line registration process. Please understand that the reason I have canceled my contract with AHS is because your Customer Service and client interface process just does not work at all. I fear that trying to make a claim and get any satisfaction from AHS would be a futile exercise. Think about my experience to date. I purchased and paid in full $500 for my contract on January 12, 2015. I received an e-mail from you directing me to sign up for on-line account access, etc. When I attempted to do just that, I was unable to do so. An error message directed me to call on line registration help at 888-256-1176. When I followed all the prompts and an agent responded (took 30 minutes), the agent told me I had called the wrong number. The agent then proceeded to give me the correct number, which, in fact, was the exact same number I called. Apparently, your telephone system—when overloaded with calls—re-directs calls to the 888-256-1176 number to the general 888-429-8247 customer service line. The “wrong” agent told me she could not transfer the call and I had to call again. Patiently, I tried again, dialing the 888-256-1176 and guess what—yes—again I was connected to someone incapable of helping me. I then requested that my account be cancelled. The agent (just like you) advised me that she could not cancel the contract and I needed to call 800-858-1922. She also told me that the people at the 800-858-1922 could also resolve my inability to set up my account on-line. So again, patiently, I called the 800-858-1922 number and was greeted with a message saying my wait time would be in excess of 50 minutes. Not a good sign when the line set up to terminate contracts has a wait time of more than 50 minutes. I waited, and 59 minutes later my call was answered. I patiently repeated all that I have written above about my frustration and concern. Guess what, the agent could not help me resolve the issue. I then requested contract cancellation. Which, he said was done. Now if I worked for AHS, I surely would want to make someone aware of this travesty of customer service. But then I realized that AHS probably does not care about customer service and satisfaction. Just think for a minute how dreadful your customer service is. Do you really want to send me a survey?? Also, it is crystal clear that I have spent way more time trying to resolve a problem created by AHS, than AHS has spent in trying to help me. Why have a Customer Service department that is completely powerless to do anything?? Please verify that my contract has been cancelled (I did call, just as you directed). I really do not want to go through the agony of calling again to find out where my refund check is. Thank you—and sorry it has ended this way. The next day AHS responded as follows: Thanks for contacting us. According to our records your contract at xxxxxxxxxx Vail AZ, has been canceled. We can not longer be of assistance to you. I had really hoped someone at AHS might reach out with an apology or an attempt to make things right. Not so. Avoid this company at all costs

    Bob M Date: 2016-06-17 09:47:39

    Review: The response time from submission if claim and response from contractor was good. Not great but reasonable. Response to contractor from AHSOn claim approval was great. Contractor could have been a little better time coordinated.

    Aaron Date: 2012-06-15 21:10:04

    Review: In general it's an okay company. I've had them work on many issues over the last 8 years. These ranged from quick and easy fixes, to an AC issue that persisted over many months. I found that once you've had a company come in to fix a specific issue it's better to just recall that same company if their original fix doesn't work. Did that and I didn't have to pay another deductible. Calling AHS a second time just seemed to result in a new company showing up and blaming the first company for the issue and charging a new deductible.

    Todor D Date: 2014-08-07 21:27:21

    Review: Stupendous. Our (Whirlpool) AKA Sears Kenmore Elite Refrigerator went out. The work was done in a timely and professional manner. New parts were ordered and installed. The repair technician was friendly and pleasant. She was very skilled and knowledgeable. We are very pleased with the level of service that was provided to us by home shield. My only concern is that we should be able to receive a discount upon renewal because of our continued patronage. All my other insurance providers give us that discount. To include home alarm service, auto insurance, homeowners insurance, and home termite service provider.

    Lois Delfs Date: 2017-07-08 14:53:03

    Review: My air comditioner went out when it was 108 degrees. I called for service and I had it repaired by the next afternoon. I hughly recommend AHS to anyone.

    Jason Halper Date: 2015-06-30 21:43:28

    Review: I have been with AHS for barely one month and am already disgusted. On the day my agreement took effect, my thermostat began sending sparks every time I switched it on. My air was also not blowing into the upper floor of my home without being on full blast. After being on hold with AHS over 30 minutes, I finally got a contractor scheduled. The contractor arrived a few days later and expressed "my unit was old" and did not work on my unit type that often. He verified the unit was sparking, claimed he repaired, yet did not address the lack of air upstairs. After calling AHS to ask for someone else to come out (and being on hold for another 25 minutes), the AHS person advised the same contractor would have to come out again. The contractor delayed sending AHS the report and DID NOT appear for the follow up contact (even though my unit sparked again). When I called AHS and again a long hold time, the AHS person was rude and took 45 minutes to explain that she could not help or resolve my issue. She refused to send another contractor. She further glanced over my concerns to the point that discussing litigation was the only way to get a response. She also refused to transfer me to a supervisor. When calling in the next day and being on hold for 30 minutes, I had enough and again asked for a supervisor. The AHS staff advised that a supervisor was only available at their time and I would most likely not get a callback for at least 48 hours. She refused to allow me to file a new claim for my AC unit or duct work, citing that since I "threatened to sue" that she was not allowed to make a claim and advised I could cancel my warranty. She also advised that my only contact would be from another person to verify that I was canceling my service. At this point, I contacted the "executive relations team". The person who I spoke with at the executive relations team referred to my concerns as suspicious, citing the floor team was wondering why I filed a claim for my thermostat on the warranty activation day. She changed her tone when I advised that their technician had verified that my thermostat was sparking in writing. She insinuated that I was "not trustworthy" by expressing how AHS viewed claims for new accounts as suspicious. After this comment, I was prepared to cancel my agreement and seek alternative settlement when she advised wanting to move forward and re-evaluate the claim. She assigned me to another staff member and quickly got off the phone. AHS had another company come out who acted in the same fashion as the first. I had to correct the technician that he was not looking at the thermostat but was supposed to check the ductwork. He claimed he checked but did not pressure or flow check, as described by a separate AC company that I work with in town. The technician was rude and made it clear he wanted payment but would not elaborate on the system problems. He spent a grand total of 30 minutes at my home. To make matters worse, the AHS staff who was supposed to handle my claim did not call me back over a week until I called a third time for a supervisor. She presented the same attitude of "we don't care" and made it clear through derogatory statements that I was wasting her time. One statement in particular included "you only made one payment towards your premium, we don't work in this fashion". I do pay on a monthly basis. While attempting to express that I called AHS for help as advertised, she continued berating with comments about how AHS does not pay claims without customer payments. At this point, I advised already having another company coming to check my system and AHS would receive a bill with evidence regarding duct work problems. She became very quiet and stopped the conversation. I later received a voicemail from her advising that the second company had stated my ac was fine and AHS would not authorize any repairs (except for a small allegedly leaking fitting, I have no verification this was done). As a consumer and professional salesperson, honesty and integrity must be the baseline for ALL interactions, regardless of payment in full or not. The customers sign our paychecks even if we are not providing them a service and DONT deserve to be treated in this fashion. I clearly made a bad choice having AHS for both of my homes. To make matters worse, I am a single parent and the lack of AC presents a danger to my daughter, her friends, and myself. AHS staff made it clear that they DO NOT care about their customers as people. At this point, I am unsure if I am keeping my agreements with them, however will be sharing this experience as no one deserves this kind of treatment.

    Beth Resille Date: 2017-05-19 19:12:24

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield for 21 years. I have never been dissatisfied with any repair man they have ever sent. All the companies that have come to my home have been professional, pleasant, and knowledgeable. I am always satisfied with the service I receive and with my dealings with American Home Shield on every level.

    Robert Goulden Date: 2017-09-21 18:18:20

    Review: We have a Kitchenaid built in combination electric oven and combination microwave/convection oven that is covered by our home warranty. The microwave unit failed and we called for Old Republic for service. A couple weeks later an appliance technician showed up but couldn\'t fix it. He said he needed to research the problem, so he came back two additional times but still could not solve the problem so threw up his hands. Next Old Republic sent out a second repair technician, and after three different attempts he also said he couldn\'t solve the problem. We contacted Old Republic and were told that we (ourselves) now needed to contact an authorized Kitchenaid repair service. It sounds like Old Republic has also thrown in the towel and left us hanging high and dry. After more than two months we are still without the use of our microwave. So far the Old Republic home warranty has proven to be a waste of money, as we are now faced with the challenge of getting the repairs done on our own.

    Diane Date: 2014-07-08 17:34:48

    Review: It was 103 and rising my a/c froze up.. Called AHS .. Fast service great technician,arrived ahead of schedule and had me on the track to cooling .. Thx Diane



    Find Your Local & Reliable
    Home Warranty Companies