Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arizona: $316.28
Average Deductible in Arizona: $42.06
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7631
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1653
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1834
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1685
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2988
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 943
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 75
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Donald Davis Date: 2016-07-28 11:48:17

    Review: American Home Shield is like filter for the maintenance that all homes require. Last year we only had one claim, but our AHS policy protected us for the full cost of replacement. I plan to carry this policy for as long as I own this home and future homes as well.

    Reva Sander Date: 2015-05-25 11:22:51

    Review: The technician was on time, diagnosed the problem and set about to fix it. Because he did not have the part needed, he had to come back at a later time, but that was done and the job was completed. This service was arranged online and there were no problems with doing it that way.

    Jean Bartolomei Date: 2016-07-18 09:52:53

    Review: We've been customers for many, many years. And there have been service calls that have been handled as expected in several instances. However the latest one really shows where their integrity is lacking in a more unusual situation. In June we had heat waves in excess of 118 degrees. Came home from work and the house was over 100 degrees. I immediately logged a service call. The following morning I checked online and found they had not assigned a contractor so I called to let them know the extreme situation (couldn't stay in house that hot!) and ask if their could expedite. She asked for 24 hours to assign. We waited (and suffered) 24 hours and called again. My husband was advised by the rep that their contractors were overwhelmed with service calls due to the heat wave. She advised us to try and get our own contractor to repair and they would reimburse us. She said this was "authorized" since she couldn't get anyone that could come out within 48 hours. We were fortunate to find a contractor that we had used to purchase new systems for our old home and they came out and effected repairs. The next day we received a call from AHS's contractor to schedule for two more days in the future. We told them we had gotten it taken care of at AHS's instruction. I submitted the bills and nearly a month later we get a declination letter saying we did not go through their contractor so $1800 would not be reimbursed. Somehow they don't "see" in our log that this was authorized and I am certain they "edited" to suit their purposes. We will file in small claims court next if they don't do the honorable thing.

    William Aldrich Date: 2017-07-04 21:35:13

    Review: Refrigerator quit today Tuesday 7/4/2017. Called Lowe\'s and got through very quickly and the person on the other end of the line was very pleasant and helpful. That is until we got to the scheduling part. Was told it would be Monday 7/10 before they could get someone out to repair it. Said that wasn\'t acceptable. I was then told that I could have someone else repair it and they would reimburse me. Any bets on how that works out? They also said that there is a $300 food lost reimbursement. Anyway when it comes to freezers and refrigerators it\'s probably best to buy some place other than Lowe\'s. After reading all the reviews on Lowe\'s I need to revise my last comment, it\'s probably best to by ALL of your appliances from someone else. Happy 4th!!!

    David Podrasky Date: 2015-09-16 14:59:55

    Review: Big mistake going with this company. I'm taking care of my parents new house in Arizona. They decided to become snowbirds. A day before they planned on moving down I checked on the house and the AC was out. It is still hot in Arizona and the house was 97. I have power of attorney over their affairs so I called Old Republic. The service provider told me the compressor and coils are out. Basically the whole unit. The AC is 5 years old so under warranty for parts. The problem is the parts would have to be shipped and the earliest they could get to AZ was over a week. Not an option with the heat and elderly parents. The service man said if I replaced the whole unit Old Republic would reimburse the labor cost that they would have billed to replace the parts. Decided had to eat the cost of a new unit, no option in AZ heat. Old Republic called me back and informed me they would not refund me the quoted labor cost. What I'm getting at is the home warranty is useless. Even the repairman was surprised they would not refund the quoted labor cost of having the unit fixed. I'm sure it is in the contract. Just seems odd. The person I talked with on the phone was useless. At the end of our heated conversation she basically told me you're screwed and its your fault for buying worthless insurance. So yes, it comes down to I paid for worthless insurance. As they say, read the fine print. Oh, and the reason they have fine print is to get out of doing the right thing. I guess that it is probably normal for any insurance company. Does anyone know of a good one??? Old Republic CEO Aldo Zucaro made $1,577,306 in total compensation last year. It just disappoints me that I was part of paying that.

    Heather Olson Date: 2015-12-14 10:58:22

    Review: I'm pretty happy with my warranty. The system is easy to use. And the contractors have been helpful and expedite the process pretty quickly. They have also been helpful letting me know how to improve my products or systems for better performance.

    Earl Date: 2014-07-01 18:32:59

    Review: A few weeks ago I filed a claim with American Home Shield regarding the failure of my garage door opener. I was very pleased when the vendor that was assigned to my case was the very same company that originally installed the opener years ago. I was promptly contacted by this company and the work was completed with minimal interruption to my schedule. This is the third time I have had to file a claim with American Home Shield and I have been completely satisfied each time. The vendors they have sent to my home have been professional and efficient each and every time.

    Troy Thomas Date: 2015-08-07 21:11:27

    Review: The technician that came out to repair my electrical issue - came when they said they would, had it repaired quickly, found several corresponding issues and repaired them, and left everything like it was found. The service was excellent from Speedy Electric and AC.

    J M Faller Date: 2014-08-20 15:47:36

    Review: This is the best money we have ever spent every month! Everyone we speak to we tell them about AHS. they all need it! We were VERY grateful for the staff at AHS during our unfortunate breakdown of our air conditioning at the end of June in 110 degree heat. The customer service phone reps were very quick to get us an air condition repair company right away, which I know was difficult at 6pm on a Friday night. We finally got a call on Sat morning, and the company sent a repair man out as an emergency call by noon. Unfortunatly he was unable to fix the problem at that time. We waited until Monday morning, when I called the Air company, and was told the problem was resolved, and the service call was closed? it seems they had a problem with communication within their office. The same repairman from Saturday called back to say they had not gotten the part yet but would do so on Tuesday. He came back out on Tuesday and did repair the air conditioner, but it was a long 5 days. I had my family with neighbors and at local hotels in the meantime. thank fully I had a lifeline with the AHS customer service reps, to keep me sane!

    Sidney Bell Date: 2015-10-08 11:40:19

    Review: I use to be happy with AHS and would readily recommend them to anyone but that is changing because their contracts are changing to give them ways out of paying claims. I had a sump pump go out and they denied the claim because it was not ground water connected only. Because some valve from the hot water heater and the condensation tube from the HVAC system was connected to my sump pump well my claim was denied. Now as a homeowner I think I would like to have other items that might possibly leak water into my basement go straight to the sump pump well before it every had a chance leak water into my basement, IJS.

    Lois Delfs Date: 2017-07-08 14:53:03

    Review: My air comditioner went out when it was 108 degrees. I called for service and I had it repaired by the next afternoon. I hughly recommend AHS to anyone.

    Keith Schatzman Date: 2013-03-05 13:06:28

    Review: I have had Old Republic Home warranty for the year of 2012. I did have a few issues where they came out in a timely manner and resolved the issue, I paid my deductible and I was fine with it. Now it is time to renew my warranty for 2013 and my policy cost has gone up about $250.00. Wow, What's up with that? I surely did not cost them enough for that kind of stab in the back. I read the reviews and the rating for this company and the reviews on the BBB are less than impressive. I guess it is time to go elsewhere. Loyalty has become a one-way street.

    jennifer tinsman Date: 2014-06-09 18:44:18

    Review: I was extremely disappointed that after 9 years with this company and many many referrals to them that with no explanation or reason the decided not to renew my plan. In 9 years it shows total claims paid to date were 2300.00. I've faithfully paid my monthly plan every year totaling 6,480.00 not counting any of the service fees I've paid. So disappointed.

    Crawford Date: 2015-08-21 23:39:13

    Review: AWFUL!! Customer service is terrible. You have to "fight" to get anything covered. They do NOT uphold their end of the contract. Taking an uncovered claim to arbitration. Do NOT recommend.

    Greg Padilla Date: 2014-12-03 15:11:24

    Review: This is answered in two parts. First, I opted to call as oppose to use the web site as I was having difficulty accessing my account. The wait time was minimanl. The AHS representative was very helpful. She was able to answer both of my questions and provided extra help on assistance with logging into the AHS webpage. Second the phone option menu does not ask about a recurring issue with service before. That is why I opted to speak with a representative.

    Carl Siel Date: 2017-02-28 19:27:03

    Review: This is a follow-up to a post I made on February 17, 2017. ORHP subsequently made a comment to my post on February 24, 2017 stating that they were unable to review my warranty. CONTRARY to that post, they called me on February 21, 2017 and offered to renew the warranty after review of my situation, so their post on February 21st is incorrect and misleading. While I appreciated their reconsideration and offer, I elected to purchase a warranty from a different company with much higher customer satisfaction ratings.

    Laura Hersey Date: 2017-07-06 06:57:08

    Review: I have used my American Home Shield warranty twice, once for my air conditioning & once for my washer & dryer. Both experiences were flawless! I am Grateful for their professionalism & efficiency!!

    Joe Date: 2012-03-20 12:18:06

    Review: We had a service call scheduled for 3/19 but the technician called in sick. I realize this is not the fault of Old Republic but this was the 2nd service company we have had from Republic. The first company "fixed" my water recirculator by turning up the temperature of my hot water heater. Really! Needless to say, that required a 2nd and finally a 3rd call back. This time, I requested the 2nd contractor. Today, on 3/20 (after waiting around yesterday for an hour before we were called), we waited around for 2 hours. As the technician was starting his work (to replace riser valves that are frozen up) he was called and told to stop the work...now it is NOT covered item because they determined the valve failure was due to hard water. Excuse me? Totally dissatisfied. But it did save me $550 because my renewal was up and there's no way I'm going to be duped again. What good is a warranty that has so exclusions that it becomes almost useless? Save your money!

    Jeffrey B Date: 2013-05-20 23:50:00

    Review: The whole process was outstanding. I went on-line, made a service request and within two hours, the service company called to schedule an appointment. They came out as scheduled and made the repair correctly.

    Byron Date: 2012-03-21 12:19:29

    Review: I've had AHS for a number of years, and haven't needed their service but a couple of times. Their operators do not seem to have a grasp on "mechanical" problems when you do call, but you can work through those problems (a bit time consuming). I recently needed to have my garbage disposal repaired or replaced and was told that several years ago my policy changed and that the garbage disposal was not covered. Hmmm...I looked at my newest policy and they were right. It also no longer covered my garage door opener. It used to. So I replaced the disposal myself. I found a better rated home warranty company with MORE coverage for a LOWER annual cost than AHS and signed up. When I called AHS back to cancel my warranty they offered to send me $100.00 for my "inconvenience" and renew my policy with garbage disposal coverage. Well, the disposal is new now and my warranty coverage costs LESS, so you can imagine what I told them!