Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Coverage in Arizona (AZ) major towns:

Average Premium in Arizona: $314.03
Average Deductible in Arizona: $42.06
Search home warranty
                                  1Landmark Home Warranty
Premium $425 - $625
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  2American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  6Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  9Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  10Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $359 - $570
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $379-600
Deductible $69
Effective At Closing or 10 days after purchase
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in arizona

    Carol McPheron Date: 2012-07-22 08:16:00

    Review: This company is terrible. I have just spent 2 days trying to get a service order submitted. I have been on hold three times, each time for over 1 hour, just to be sweet talked, promised service, and then cut off when the call was transferred to "Dispatch". In the past two years every time we have had a repairman sent by AHS they have not shown up at the appt. time nor have they repaired the problem correctly the first time. Less than 90 days ago we had our air conditioning repaired by an AHS representative and now it's down again. AHS says we have to pay another $100.00 to get it repaired by the same company who did not repair it properly the first time (less than 90 days ago.) I currently have 3 contracts with them and will be cancelling all three on Monday morning and choosing another Home Warranty Plan company.

    Gayle Ann Derrick Date: 2016-08-04 13:00:09

    Review: WORST EVER... Asked me to pay out of pocket up front and would reimburse me for A/C repairs. This is unacceptable when I have a contract and it defeats the whole purpose of even having a contract, the point being I don't have the money UPFRONT to pay out so American Home Shield can reimburse me. Yeah, right like they would reimburse me...not. Liars, cheats and thieves. Look elsewhere for your home warranty because you won't get one from American Home Shield.

    Mark Morosoff Date: 2015-01-05 14:50:18

    Review: We had to call in a re-do (second call) for one of our two heat pumps. The contracted company that came to fix it the second time did well. Both companies had stayed in touch, and we appreciated very much the outstanding service that we received from your service operator. She was just absolutely fantastic. The only thing that bothered my wife about the first contractor is that he wedged a rock in the seam of the heat pump where a screw would go to keep it from rattling, and to level the top that secures the fan assembly. He made a note of the model number and manufacturer of the heat pump, I thought for the purpose of either sending us a replacement screw to replace the rock, or that he was going to do so himself. Again, that was the first service tech. When the ticket moved to the second tech/contracted company, that wasn't followed up on, so we still have a small rock wedged in there instead of a proper screw.

    Mike Date: 2016-03-25 13:31:57

    Review: The installer they hired to put in our dishwasher said AHS would not allow him to do everything he needed to finish the install. He said all the other home warranty companies will let him. So he left the dishwasher at my house and said AHS would not let him come back to finish so I was on my own. I was shocked. I would not recommend AHS ever.

    Ed Vazquez Date: 2016-06-06 20:48:05

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield was a very good one. The entire experience from placing the service request online to the contractor service was stress free, quick and without any issues. The contractor contacted me within about 12 hours of my placing the request online and showed up when promised. My issue was taken care of quickly by a very professional technician and I am completely satisfied with the service.

    Kathy Date: 2014-07-17 11:13:58

    Review: I would not recommend Old Republic as they took my premium of $700 in June 2013 despite deciding not to renew my home warranty due to what they said is possible future excessive loss. Around 2012, I had a simple plumbing issue that turned into a larger one due to repair companies causing additional damage. Thereafter, it took months and several plumbing companies to somewhat repair the initial issue along with the damage caused by the first companies. I had been expecting to renew my home warranty this year, so called about not receiving a bill, which is when they told me they decided not to allow me to renew my policy. Of course, they could have told me that before taking my money in June of last year. In any case, I don't know of anyone with a home warranty who chooses never to use it. Isn't possible loss the reason why someone pays for a home warranty? Isn't a home warranty supposed to cover appliances, etc., that have problems? Apparently, once you pay an annual premium to Old Republic, you'd better not actually have anything go wrong that is covered by the warranty. I am going to seek a refund of at least part of the premium I paid last year, but I doubt I'll get it.

    Brenda Byers Date: 2014-10-05 12:25:42

    Review: I've been with AMHS for 15 years and only had 2 contractors in all this time that were unprofessional and actually caused damage in my home and AMHS took care of the problems immediately. AMHS not only screens their contractors, but realistically if you have a problem with a contractors call AMHS, not the contractors first. AMHS can intervene and get results much more faster with the contractor then we can. I've check with other warranty programs that are out there and I'm still with AMHS. Remember we are human and things happen have faith in your warranty company after all we pay there checks like any other service, its our choice.

    Byron Date: 2012-03-21 12:19:29

    Review: I've had AHS for a number of years, and haven't needed their service but a couple of times. Their operators do not seem to have a grasp on "mechanical" problems when you do call, but you can work through those problems (a bit time consuming). I recently needed to have my garbage disposal repaired or replaced and was told that several years ago my policy changed and that the garbage disposal was not covered. Hmmm...I looked at my newest policy and they were right. It also no longer covered my garage door opener. It used to. So I replaced the disposal myself. I found a better rated home warranty company with MORE coverage for a LOWER annual cost than AHS and signed up. When I called AHS back to cancel my warranty they offered to send me $100.00 for my "inconvenience" and renew my policy with garbage disposal coverage. Well, the disposal is new now and my warranty coverage costs LESS, so you can imagine what I told them!

    Aileen Date: 2014-09-10 13:41:04

    Review: I purchased American Home Shield earlier this year. I can say I have never been so disappointed in a company as I am with them. This is definitely a Buyer Beware company. First I must say they were responsive and fixed little issues like hey my doorbell stopped working. But other issues contractors came out for were horrific. I'll begin with my latest debacle of no HOT Water for 23 days. I called in the original service request on the weekend. Ok I am good that they did not dispatch until Monday. But the first company they dispatched to does not work on Tankless hot water heaters. The second company they dispatched to work on the issue was HORRIBLE AM PM Plumbing no showed multiple times and also damaged my hot water heater because they did not know how to open it( Now I have to pay to replace the external cover because they compromised the unit.) AM PM stated the issue was a faulty circuit board due to water damage. The claim was put on hold while they sent out a second company. CNJ Plumbing. CNJ came out and once they knew it was a second opinion form AM PM plumbing they called them and got the diagnosis and called in the same diagnosis. All of this didn't happen over days but weeks while I had no hot water. Needless to say AHS denied the claim. I called out a plumber who actually was certified to work on tankless hot water heaters and he diagnosed in 10 minutes that the GFI Electrical Circuit going to the unit was faulty. We ran a 100' extension cord to get hot water. Nothing was wrong with the tank itself. Both Plumbing companies said they tested that it was fine. I called AHS back and told them the diagnosis. The dimwit I spoke to and I say that truthfully as I explained the exact issue. She dispatched a HVAC company out and I asked her are you sure they fix electrical issues. Oh yes they do that. (Ok I was skeptical but let it slide) The HVAC company called and said we don't work on Electrical or Water heaters only Air conditioners and nothing with Radiant heat. So I called back and had them schedule an electrician. The electrician is supposed to arrive tomorrow to replace the GFI circuit. But good lord. this has been exasperating. The last service call I had the Electrician came out and said he would not repair the electrical wires going to the Sprinkler system that a plumber had to do it. I am so tired of the bad vendors they send out. They deny the claims because the vendors don't know what they are doing. I think the vendors then do that on purpose and hope you use them to complete the service so they get more money. I WILL NOT RENEW my service with American Home Shield because of the vendors they use and the stupidity of their service dispatchers.

    Keith Schatzman Date: 2013-03-05 13:06:28

    Review: I have had Old Republic Home warranty for the year of 2012. I did have a few issues where they came out in a timely manner and resolved the issue, I paid my deductible and I was fine with it. Now it is time to renew my warranty for 2013 and my policy cost has gone up about $250.00. Wow, What's up with that? I surely did not cost them enough for that kind of stab in the back. I read the reviews and the rating for this company and the reviews on the BBB are less than impressive. I guess it is time to go elsewhere. Loyalty has become a one-way street.

    Russell Maxwell Date: 2015-06-28 21:20:56

    Review: 1.Customer service has always been good to work with. 2. Every contractor except one has responded with in 2 hours of receiving the work order from you. 3. Every contractor was neat in his appearance. 4. Every contractor did his job and explained to me what was done. 5. Every contractor cleaned up his work area and left it as if no one had been there.

    Jose E Cardenas Date: 2016-08-22 09:56:34

    Review: My story starts when I came back from my summer vacation. I open the door of my house and realized it was real hot so I tried to turn on my air-conditioner and found out that wasn’t functioning correctly. I came back from summer location on a hot summer night. Therefore, I woke up early in the morning and called home shielding and describe my problem to the personnel of home shielding. He was so helpful then that afternoon I had my air conditioner running. I appreciate all their help and the quickness on repairing my air-conditioner and understand my problems here at my house.

    Betty Bowen Date: 2015-06-21 08:22:38

    Review: I've been an AHS customer for quite some time and have found they do what they promise ~ alert and ready to serve ~ leaving a happy customer! My most recent experience was a plumbing problem. The contractor was here on time ~ courteous, both men were very conscious of their appearance, presentation & explaining their work as they completed the job, as well as, doing & completing the unexpected. I have used AHS 3 times and each time they have been timely, completed the work as promised. I plan to continue to be an AHS customer for years to come. ` l

    Nellie Salisbury Date: 2016-03-20 21:50:54

    Review: I placed one phone call to American Home Shield when my AC failed to put out cold air, and that was all it took. AHS made all the arrangements to get a repairman out to check the unit on our roof. Because it was an old unit, the repairman suggested it be replaced and AHS again made all the necessary arrangements. All we had to do was talk to the contractor on the phone to arrange the date/time for installation. Everything was completed in a timely manner and there wasn't a bunch of trash left lying around from the removal of the old unit and installation of the new one. Thanks to AHS, we have been comfortable this summer even with our triple-digit weather!

    Sandra Porth Date: 2015-09-05 11:43:34

    Review: The last contractor to answer my plea for help was Colorado Overhead Door Company. My garage door was stuck halfway up and my car was inside the garage. The tech who came out was very nice and explained what he was doing or needed to do. Thankfully the problem was solved quickly and the tech made sure every thing worked and was adjusted properly. / The tech arrived within a few hours of my call. / Your customer service rep was very efficient and thoughtful. Every thing went smoothly and I am a very happy client.

    Tom Dicken Date: 2015-07-03 12:28:51

    Review: This company should go out of business, they send the cheapest contractors they can find, normally they problem comes back again in a short period of time. then they refuse to fix it because they offer a 30 day tail light warranty. stay away from this company, terrible.

    NC Date: 2015-05-08 00:35:09

    Review: Wish there was something positive about my last experience. Was with them for several years,and it just went downhill. Water heater ruptured in middle of winter, and multiple calls for support went nowhere for 3 days, and I had 2 kids under 8 at home. Finally, technician arrived and promptly recommended we open a Homeowners Insurance claim and kept insisting we retain his company for the restoration (said minimum would be $2000 to even start). Called my Insurance, they sent a restoration co, who quoted $450 total, and suggested I withdraw the claim since the cost was lower than my deductible. Finally, got it all taken care of after a harrowing experience. Letters to AHS corp office went nowhere, were just not willing to accept any responsibility. No wonder, I switched over to Landmark HW, and have been pleased with their service since.

    Sandra Washington Date: 2016-03-15 20:57:53

    Review: I once called for a plummer and end up paying hundreds of dollars because the issue "was not covered". The last repair visit was an urgent call about an electrical fire. A repairman was out the next day and the problem was fixed in the outlets in that room. I failed to remember to tell the tech about the issues that I had with other outlets throughout the house. overall the contractors that come out are very professional and helpful.

    Jeffrey B Date: 2013-05-20 23:50:00

    Review: The whole process was outstanding. I went on-line, made a service request and within two hours, the service company called to schedule an appointment. They came out as scheduled and made the repair correctly.

    Colton Flentge Date: 2016-01-15 23:08:51

    Review: The last contractor given to me was by fr the best I ever seen. My air conditioner is now performing the best I have seen since I purchased this home. His repair of the unit was what no other contractor has ever done. He is truly a great contractor and I hope that you keep him for future repairs.