Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Coverage in Arizona (AZ) major towns:

Average Premium in Arizona: $314.03
Average Deductible in Arizona: $42.06
Search home warranty
                                  1Landmark Home Warranty
Premium $425 - $625
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  2American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  6Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  9Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  10Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $359 - $570
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $379-600
Deductible $69
Effective At Closing or 10 days after purchase
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in arizona

    Elizabeth Anderson Date: 2014-03-03 10:56:40

    Review: My dishwasher had problems. The repair man called in advance to tell me he was ahead of schedule and would be arriving about 10 minutes early is it was alright. He not only arrived early, he fixed the problem quickly, and cleaned up all the packaging and other debris. I appreciate his efficiency and knowledge in the repair of my dishwasher.

    Richard Hubbard Date: 2016-01-26 23:31:04

    Review: This is not a testimonial about a contractor. It is about Old Republic, specifically about someone in your customer service area. Today I requested service on my furnace. I wanted to request a specific contractor. So, I called in and spoke with Thomas. He helped me rearrange the work order. He was very helpful and my request was completed. After I received my new Service Request Dispatch Confirmation, I thought that was the end of it. However, in a few minutes I received a phone call. It was from Thomas! He was calling to find out if I received the information and if I was satisfied with what had happened. Not only was I satisfied but I was pleasantly surprised that a company in the 21st century encourages their staff members to follow up with customers "after-the-fact" to find out if everything is ok. As far as I am concerned, it is service like Thomas's that will lead me to renew my contract with Old Republic.

    Luz Sol Date: 2016-12-15 09:11:08

    Review: Air conditioning contractor arrived in a timely manner, corrected the problem and we have had no problems since.

    Erik M Date: 2017-01-30 21:15:00

    Review: So, giving 5 stars to a home warranty company may seem like a stretch, but I think it\'s warranted (no pun intended) if you know what to expect. Home warranty business by definition should be hard to deal with because they have to pay out every time you need a repair that exceeds your copay. I\'ve had AHS for about 1.5 years and had to make two claims. The first one occurred about a year ago when our water heater broke. Yes, it was inconvenient because they had to go through the process and pick their contractor (usually people with terrible reputation because they specialize in home warranty business) and wait a few days without hot water (fortunately we live in Arizona, so it was tolerable). The contractor said it was unfixable (something cracked internally) and had to be replaced, but they couldn\'t do it (I don\'t remember the reason). So AHS allowed me (upon my request) to get my own contractor who was willing to work with a home warranty company. They paid him about $1,800 for a complete replacement - excellent work. It did involve multiple phone calls and some pain, but it got done costing me only $100 co-pay. Most recently we had to fix our dishwasher. Again, yes, we had to wait three days for the contractor to come, but they came, fixed the thing and it\'s working great. What else can you expect for $40 home warranty per month? No complaints here at all.

    Jeff Wiener Date: 2015-05-04 12:23:17

    Review: My AC is 30 years old so I bought the Ultimate Plan. Had my AC go out. They had someone call me right away. They came out the next day and said the Compressor was cracked and had to order another one and that it would take a week. A week later the tech called to tell me the compressor arrived and they installed it the next day. They also rewired the entire AC system.

    SShap Date: 2015-09-03 16:47:08

    Review: DO NOT use this company. You never can get a live person on the phone. I had a refrigerator go out and after 3 days they told me they don't have anyone in my area that they work with to service this. I had to find my own repairman. I did and paid $498 to have it repaired. I submitted my bill to AHS. They sent me $423 back as they took out the service fee of $75! They didn't offer me any service so why would they take the money for something they can't provide. Worse part is in my contract they know where I live and they know they don't have any one to service this request why are they contracting it and telling customers they can. Their customer service when you do finally get them, are so rude and unhelpful!

    Donald Gilbert Date: 2012-06-29 13:19:46

    Review: run don't walk away from this plan!!

    Henrietta Coleman Date: 2013-05-29 14:01:59

    Review: I live in Tucson, Arizona where summer temperatures hit 100 degrees or more, and stay that way for as many as 90 days straight. Nightime temperatures often stay in the 90s. I had air conditioner problems every summer between 2004 and 2012. Sometimes, I would have multiple claims in the same summer. I would place a repair order with America Home Shield. Although the service company would call me within 48 hours, they would not arrive to inspect the problem for up to a week. Then they would have to order parts. Once during July, we went without air conditioning for 17 days. Two family members ended up with bronchitus due to breathing in dirt and dust because we had to have the windows open. I had this same problem every year for 8 years - the AC unit would go out, and AHS would put a bandaid on the problem instead of replacing the unit. I finally had enough and asked that AHS cash me out. They offered $1,000 towards the new unit. Note that every year AHS would spend hundreds to piece together a working AC unit, not giving any consideration to whether replacement parts were compatible (I had Rheem parts, Trane parts, and other parts I cannot remember the brand name of), or if it was the smartest decision. They just wanted to fix it the cheapest way. In addition to the AC unit, I have had similar problems with my Sub Zero refrigerator. Once I went 10 days without a refrigerator/freezer (the same time that I did not have air conditioning). Another time, I had 3 service calls for a non-working refrigerator in a 6 week period. The same repair man kept coming out and fixing the problem, only for the frig to go out again after 10 days. Overall, I think AHS could do a much better job. They just want to bandaid repairs. Companies that are used by them are penalized if they cannot fix something, if the company advocates for replacement. The effect to the consumer is subadequate repairs. I am not renewing my contract with AHS.

    James S Date: 2013-12-10 16:35:11

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield was a good one. Everything was done in a timely manner. The only bad part was the initial delivery of the dishwasher. The person delivering it said that I needed to buy a new power cord and a 10' water line. The people from the same company that came out later to install the dishwasher had the 10' water line with them and said that the original power cord could have been used so they went ahead and installed the washer in a timely manner and did a good job.

    John Trippel Date: 2016-04-22 21:33:09

    Review: I have always had very good experience with AHS, whenever I needed service., I have been with AHS for 4 1/2 years and I would recommend to my family and friends. We have saved a lot of money on repairs.

    Bernadette Date: 2015-06-29 16:27:18

    Review: I live in Phoenix, AZ my AC broke on a Sunday afternoon and they advised me that they would put me on an emergency list. Which never happened. They only have a few contractors in the area so now it looks like Tuesday until someone can come out to diagnose the issue. I have 3 children, 4 cats and 2 dogs. It is 100 degrees in my residence. Poor customer service no phone call from the contractor.. Never late on a payment and only have had 2 claims on my ac in the last three years.. What a horrible experience.

    Carlos Santoscoy Date: 2014-08-25 20:41:27

    Review: The assigned contractor was punctual and very professional. He was polite and courteous and took the time to explain what and how he was to complete the covered repair. He was careful with his work and took extra precautions to clean up after the repair.

    Nellie Salisbury Date: 2016-03-20 21:50:54

    Review: I placed one phone call to American Home Shield when my AC failed to put out cold air, and that was all it took. AHS made all the arrangements to get a repairman out to check the unit on our roof. Because it was an old unit, the repairman suggested it be replaced and AHS again made all the necessary arrangements. All we had to do was talk to the contractor on the phone to arrange the date/time for installation. Everything was completed in a timely manner and there wasn't a bunch of trash left lying around from the removal of the old unit and installation of the new one. Thanks to AHS, we have been comfortable this summer even with our triple-digit weather!

    L. Hale Date: 2012-10-16 16:57:10

    Review: I cannot even rate American Home Shield one (1) star. We explained to the sales agent we were purchasing a foreclosed home. When we moved in we plugged the Heartland refrigerator in and checked the temperature 24 hours after plugging it in, it was not safe to put food in. We called to put a claim in and put on hold for 40 minutes, the agent came on and told us that someone would call us in 2-3 hours to set up an appointment. Two DAYS later I called in again, was put on hold for another 40 minutes and was told they could not find a repair person in our area. We would have to find one by our selves and pay for it ourself and submit the claim for review for reimbursement -- no guarantee of reimbursement. It has been 5 weeks ago and the refrigerator has still not been fixed. Water pipes were broken too and we had not received the policy yet to "read the fine print" because the sales agent stated we purchased the premium policy and broken pipes were covered. Made a call into American Home Shield once again and was on hold for 40 minutes, agent told us someone would call us back within 2-3 hours with an appointment. Three days later no call back. We called in to American Home Shield, on hold for another 40 minutes and was told "frozen" pipes were not covered. Why purchase American Home Shield -- we say don't. Not good with customer service, they do not follow through, they hang up on their clients and don't cover much -- move on to another insurance company. Going to turn this over the Arizona Attorney General -- fringes on fraud in my book!

    Richele Date: 2016-01-09 09:39:40

    Review: This is one of the worst companies I have ever dealt with. The final straw was when the contractor showed up physically "looked" at the clothes dryer (he never laid a hand on it and never turned it on). I was told the dryer that was melting clothing was working up to standards and that I owed the service fee. I called American Home Shield and was told that the contract says that contractors can base their assessment on a "visual inspection" and that I was still required to pay the service fee. When I requested to speak to a supervisor I was told they were too busy. This wasn't the first time we experienced terrible contractors and service from this company. If I could have given them a negative rating I would have.

    Rhonda Kreuzer Date: 2016-06-13 09:41:36

    Review: We had an issue with a non flushing toilet in the home we had just purchased. We called and a contractor came out the next day and fixed it in a very timely manner. He was polite and clean and we were very happy with him and the service.

    Alex Haq Date: 2016-06-02 17:10:01

    Review: super lousy service , they came 3 different times and each time did jimy jack job on same a/c unit and will not replace the unit keep making up excuses . we pay them 100 each time .also they want to charge us $60 per pond for freon we called have some one else who came and said you a/c unit need to be replace also had we hired him he was going to charge us $21 per pond for freon also their do not answer their service calls for average 20 min so make sure you have at least 20 to 30 to get them on phone

    John Date: 2013-11-25 13:10:22

    Review: I had no problems with the service call. A houseguest met the serviceman and was impressed with his professionalism. There actually was no problem with the appliance other than operator error. My guest was instructed in the operation of the appliance which solved the problem. My guest was very appreciative of the serviceman's knowledge and courtesy.

    Christina Clark Date: 2014-02-20 12:24:15

    Review: My problem is not with any service requests. It is a billing issue. When I renewed my plan I was responding to an email reminder. Apparently I was supposed to wait until my plan was finished because now I am getting double billed. No worries said the service rep, I will have 2 months where I don't have to pay next year. Problem is I live on a budget and getting double billed isn't easy to pull off. When I escalated to her supervisor, Nina, I was told that the only option I had was to cancel. She didn't care if she lost my business, nor did she show concern that the cancelation process is tedious. I will let it go and pay double for now, but change companies as soon as I can. What happened to customer service? This is a simple billing issue.

    Peter G. Rabbit Date: 2012-07-18 14:00:39

    Review: My home in Tucson has central air conditioning. The present unit, 28 years old, did not cool the house. During the day, as the outside temperatures rose from 78 overnight to 105 in the day, the inside temperature in the house rose to 86 degrees and the unit never cycled off. It just kept running and running. It was putting out cool air, but the house was getting hotter and hotter. I called AHS. Their contractor broke the freon knob checking the freon, then repaired it and added the freon that he had let out. In other words, he did nothing. Same conditions all day. I called again. They sent out a second technician who let out freon and said that it needed freon and added half a pound. No change in the conditions. I called again, and said that I could not live in the house that way at 86 degrees. It gets to 110 or more outside. I asked for a replacement a/c. They sent out a third technician from a second company. Then, AHS said that I don't need a new unit. My a/c is operating fine and properly. It is not supposed to get the house down to 80, and no units are designed to do that. So, I should live in it at 86 or higher. The unit was not broken, they insisted. All the parts are working, and it is putting out cool air. They were sorry that my house was 86 degrees, but that is irrelevant. As far as they are concerned, that is how a/c units should operate, they wrote me. This is not incompetent. It is criminal.