Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arizona: $315.22
Average Deductible in Arizona: $41.79
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3257
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 282
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 986
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Marcus McNulty Date: 2015-09-04 13:09:19

    Review: 3 months same HVAC issue. The 2nd company they sent out charges $75 per pound for freeon which is about $35 more than he should. AHS says either use him or pay for it your self and we will reimburse part of the money. Either way Im out $1500 cash and the warranty itself is 690 for the year. Not a wise choice. When I asked for a manager I was told they are all on lunch. Nice touch Kara5434805. So Kara tells me I will be called by a manager on Tuesday and today is Friday.Five days for a call back. I requested the corporate number and Kara says she doesnt know it. Now I am reading the contract I signed and trying to resolve this on my own. I hired another HVAC company to come out and look at the unit. He charges $40 per pound for freeon. While all this is going on my electric bill soared. Oh and the first 2 companies AHS sent out left me and my family with 90 plus degree air.

    Mike Date: 2017-02-10 17:14:34

    Review: Basically ORHP feels it’s ok to charge service fees when no service was provided. I’ve been a customer of three different home warranty companies, and while they are all difficult to do business with, ORHP is hands down the worst and by a far margin. So the long story… I woke on a Saturday morning and was greeted by a broken water heater. I called ORHP who said they would submit a priory request and should hear from someone within a few hours. Sunday rolls around with no contact from anyone. I call the service provider they gave the job to who tells me they can’t do anything on the weekend as they don’t have access to any parts (are they working out of their garage?). He continues to tell me that someone will call on Monday morning between 7am and 9am. 10:00am Monday morning arrives with no call from anyone. I call the service provider again who tells me no one is available until 4:00pm that day. Apparently the definition of priority is lost on these folks. I call ORHP, to see about getting another service provider after looking up some reviews on the current one they selected (they were not good - kind of like the reviews on ORHP). They give me some song and dance about how they can’t guarantee that another provider will be available (hmmm – seems they dropped the “Priority” posturing). I remind them that I’ve been waiting since Saturday Morning for service, and hang up the phone. About 10 minutes later I get a call from the service provider stating they will be at my home between 11:00am-1:00pm. They showed up some time after 3:00. I tell the two guys that show up what’s going on. One guy bends down and fiddles with the ignition switches. It starts up after a few attempts. Without any addition investigating, testing, or even a suggestion that the 10+ year old water heater may be on its last legs, he concludes its fixed (Voila!, Magic touch) . So they were at the house maybe 5 minutes. They guy gives me his number in case there is an issue after he leaves. Well, that didn’t take long. 10 minutes after he leaves the water heater shuts off. I call him and he then tells me he’s heading to another job and will have to reschedule for Tuesday. Now I have been pretty calm and understanding through this point, but this is starting to get quite irritating. I call ORHP again to tell them what’s going on. They again basically say there is nothing they can do. (Well, that’s not exactly true…) I tell them they can either get a competent service provider to fix my water heater, or they can cancel the contract. They then give me an option to except cash (which I knew basically means you’ll be getting a fraction of the cost to fix the issue). I tell them I call them back. I hang up the phone, make three phone calls and find two other service providers that can get to my house that day. I call ORHP back and tell them I’ll take the cash. Now at this point I already knew this was going to cost me more money. However consider the ineptness of ORHP and they people they contract with, I was willing cut my losses. Oh, but the story doesn’t end there! A couple of weeks later I get a bill for the service call from the ORHP. I called ORHP to discuss, and they were adamant that the fee be paid since someone showed up at my house. So basically as I see it, according to ORHP, a service provider can just knock on your door and say “Hi”, and then be paid, because that is what fundamentally happened. The service provider they sent out took no time or effort to diagnose the problem, and left with the existing issue in place as it was when he arrived. So no need to just take my word for it, read the hundreds of other bad reviews – I certainly wish I had. It was worth cancelling my contract (paying an additional $50 administrative fee) to be rid of this company. It’s just not worth my time or effort.

    Heather Olson Date: 2015-12-14 10:58:22

    Review: I'm pretty happy with my warranty. The system is easy to use. And the contractors have been helpful and expedite the process pretty quickly. They have also been helpful letting me know how to improve my products or systems for better performance.

    Joseph Medgison Date: 2016-07-27 23:41:30

    Review: AHS saved us time and money by quickly identifying a certified repair company to come out to our house and fix the problems we were having correctly the first time at a fraction of the cost. The contracted repair companies have been reliable, efficient, and reputable companies giving us the peace of mind complete with satisfaction. If ever there was a problem we have the power of AHS to back us on getting a quick resolution.

    Jim Date: 2014-06-25 10:22:56

    Review: Kind people helping me navigate a system that can be frustrating at times, ultimately resulting in a good outcome. We tried repairing the unit a couple of times before ultimately replacing it. the contractors were all very courteous and timely.

    Stephen Finn Date: 2015-01-31 13:15:25

    Review: This is the text of the e-mail sent to AHS. Thank you for acknowledging my e-mail. I spent several hours on the telephone today trying to resolve the issues associated with your on-line registration process. Please understand that the reason I have canceled my contract with AHS is because your Customer Service and client interface process just does not work at all. I fear that trying to make a claim and get any satisfaction from AHS would be a futile exercise. Think about my experience to date. I purchased and paid in full $500 for my contract on January 12, 2015. I received an e-mail from you directing me to sign up for on-line account access, etc. When I attempted to do just that, I was unable to do so. An error message directed me to call on line registration help at 888-256-1176. When I followed all the prompts and an agent responded (took 30 minutes), the agent told me I had called the wrong number. The agent then proceeded to give me the correct number, which, in fact, was the exact same number I called. Apparently, your telephone system—when overloaded with calls—re-directs calls to the 888-256-1176 number to the general 888-429-8247 customer service line. The “wrong” agent told me she could not transfer the call and I had to call again. Patiently, I tried again, dialing the 888-256-1176 and guess what—yes—again I was connected to someone incapable of helping me. I then requested that my account be cancelled. The agent (just like you) advised me that she could not cancel the contract and I needed to call 800-858-1922. She also told me that the people at the 800-858-1922 could also resolve my inability to set up my account on-line. So again, patiently, I called the 800-858-1922 number and was greeted with a message saying my wait time would be in excess of 50 minutes. Not a good sign when the line set up to terminate contracts has a wait time of more than 50 minutes. I waited, and 59 minutes later my call was answered. I patiently repeated all that I have written above about my frustration and concern. Guess what, the agent could not help me resolve the issue. I then requested contract cancellation. Which, he said was done. Now if I worked for AHS, I surely would want to make someone aware of this travesty of customer service. But then I realized that AHS probably does not care about customer service and satisfaction. Just think for a minute how dreadful your customer service is. Do you really want to send me a survey?? Also, it is crystal clear that I have spent way more time trying to resolve a problem created by AHS, than AHS has spent in trying to help me. Why have a Customer Service department that is completely powerless to do anything?? Please verify that my contract has been cancelled (I did call, just as you directed). I really do not want to go through the agony of calling again to find out where my refund check is. Thank you—and sorry it has ended this way. The next day AHS responded as follows: Thanks for contacting us. According to our records your contract at xxxxxxxxxx Vail AZ, has been canceled. We can not longer be of assistance to you. I had really hoped someone at AHS might reach out with an apology or an attempt to make things right. Not so. Avoid this company at all costs

    Larry Raymond Date: 2015-07-13 21:02:53

    Review: The contractor and his men showed up on time. He was very pleasant and courteous. He was in his clean work clothes. He replaced my water heater and then asked me to come over to the water heater and exzplained to me in very easy terms diferent cituations that might occur. He also showed me how to run a hose outside and run the water every three months to make sure there wasn't any rust or particles. If there were the procedure to handle it. He was very helpful. He made a unpleasant cituation much more pleasant.

    Rhonda Kreuzer Date: 2016-06-13 09:41:36

    Review: We had an issue with a non flushing toilet in the home we had just purchased. We called and a contractor came out the next day and fixed it in a very timely manner. He was polite and clean and we were very happy with him and the service.

    Phil Cunningham Date: 2015-08-10 00:01:52

    Review: Our furnace was behaving strangely...short heating on/off cycles, and as a result not keeping the house as warm as we wanted. When the technician you dispatched came to the house it took him very little time to determine the plenum had been breached and the furnace was detecting CO and shutting itself off as it was designed to do. In short, a new furnace was needed. AHS approved the new furnace and a week or so later the technician came to the house to install it.He was quick, careful to leave the house and furnace closet clean and was completed in about 4 hours. The new furnace works great! This was a very positive experience with AHS.

    Dave Date: 2017-01-04 00:24:07

    Review: I have used AHS for several years and always found them to be a great company to work with. The service provide was very professional, on time and did not try to sell any extra\'s.

    Michele Diamond Date: 2014-06-26 15:58:17

    Review: DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Basically, if you file a claim, they refuse to renew your plan. Our air conditioning broke. It took them almost three weeks to fix it. We live in Phoenix where it is 110 degrees. The vendor they used was downright abusive. After a year, they chose not to renew our plan but didn't bother to let us know so we could seek coverage elsewhere. In short, they are happy to take your money so long as you don't use your plan. Why else would I buy a home warranty?

    Robert Rasmussen Date: 2016-08-02 20:24:40

    Review: No hot water. Requested service online. Service company representative telephoned the next day for service appointment. Service appointment occurred the following day. Water heater determined to need replacement. Water heater replaced day after next. Two man contractor team courteous, informative, and clean.

    Brent Crandall Date: 2017-07-11 14:40:46

    Review: So we had a lapse in coverage.. When we got everything taken care of, and we were covered, our AC decided to go out, the day after it went into effect. When my wife called, we were greeted with a friendly voice of, because that was an existing condition, you\'re not covered. The last person to touch the AC was them... Still I can see it from their point to a degree. Ok, so we bite the bullet and get out an AC company to look at what is going on and get thing fixed so we can get back into warranty. Well, after all was said and done, we are waiting for parts to replace a valve that was "fixed" in correctly the last time it was serviced....so that would have been these guys. In addition to this, the last guy decided to not point out that the units were installed incorrectly. Meaning, we have the wrong condenser connected up to the wrong air handler. Do I trust this new guy.. Yes I do, as he was kind enough to drag me around and show me his findings. So now at this point, I don\'t trust the people they would send out for warranty, plus with a previous experience using them, I don\'t trust the onsite warranty superintendent. (for example) I was getting lectured that I had incorrectly directed the plumber to a water leak we had due to some incorrectly installed water supply lines. That it would have been better to have them go a different direction. THEN, tell me to go and find drywall guys at a local construction site to come and do the drywall repairs, so we can keep the cost down. Seriously? This is my home. This is where I am raising my kids, and you want me to go drive around a construction site to locate a drywall crew to hang the drywall to keep your cost down?! When all was said and done, we ended up paying money out of our own pocket to make sure things were done properly. I don\'t want to hear from anyone as I am dropping this group and finding a company that will actually do things right and help rather than hinder.

    Michael Campisi Date: 2017-08-09 16:11:40

    Review: I have used both Choice and American Home Shield for warranties across three homes. AHS has superior products and services. The service reps are very knowledgeable, cautious, and respectful. It does sometimes take a very long time to reach a representative (have held for over an hour a few times). In addition, there is a specific process that needs to be worked....you call or go through on line system to ask for service, they assign to a vendor, you either wait or contact vendor to schedule appointment. The process does take time....you need to have patience and persistence at times.

    Robert Albert Date: 2015-02-17 07:16:57

    Review: This was for pool service at my 4469 East Cloudburst Court, Gilbert, AZ home. Call was place and was answered in less than 5 minutes. The issue was discussed and the contractor was assigned, all of my contract information was verified prior to assigning the call to a contractor. I then received the dispatch number and contractors contact information verbally and them electronically. When the contractor called he was well aware of what the issue was and a time was schedule for the service call. I will say the office staff of the contractor was very professional and knowledgeable of the business.

    Elizabeth Anderson Date: 2014-03-03 10:56:40

    Review: My dishwasher had problems. The repair man called in advance to tell me he was ahead of schedule and would be arriving about 10 minutes early is it was alright. He not only arrived early, he fixed the problem quickly, and cleaned up all the packaging and other debris. I appreciate his efficiency and knowledge in the repair of my dishwasher.

    KSM Date: 2014-05-16 23:43:24

    Review: We had the standard policy - but after the gas water had issues- unable was not a good deal. The plumber appeared to be reluctant to do the repairs until some items were checked by a construction in regards to items in the ceiling. I think it appears to be an inside job - I called the gas company and spoke to them a couple of times. They never heard of checking for Asbestos or the vent is cracked. I am not sure why they would have a plumber start off doing referrals to other companies. Is their a kick back involved.

    Karen Ott Date: 2017-08-04 14:51:05

    Review: I have never had good response when speaking with someone, know one follows up. We made a complaint against a plumber who almost caused severe damage to our recirc pump on our water heater by not turning the water back on and there wasn\'t much good follow up. It was a hassle. We have had good service from most of the contractors that you have sent. We hope the premiums do not continue to climb.

    Juanita Cooke Date: 2015-09-06 03:34:16

    Review: I can't believe the worst service I have ever had. When you get serves done they cut as many corners as possible so there was more than one time I had the same thing fixed. Plus there are always a clause in small writing saying things you think should be covered are not. If you use services they will deny you once your contract is up & won't renew you & won't give you a reason why. This company is not worth your time or money...... I will make sure and spread the word to as many people as possible so they don't go thru all I did...... As you see all the other negative reviews plus my realtor had advised me he has heard so many complaints about this company he will no longer refer anyone.....plus I am forwarding my complaint to better business.,.........

    Margaret Zientara Date: 2015-09-07 18:24:28

    Review: They were very trustworthy as we were not at home and they had never been to our house before. They completed the job and left the invoice on the front door. Our air-conditioner has worked great throughout the hot summer in Az. The job was perfect.