×

Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Arizona: $315.22
Average Deductible in Arizona: $41.79
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1009
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Laura Hersey Date: 2017-07-06 06:57:08

    Review: I have used my American Home Shield warranty twice, once for my air conditioning & once for my washer & dryer. Both experiences were flawless! I am Grateful for their professionalism & efficiency!!

    J M Faller Date: 2014-08-20 15:47:36

    Review: This is the best money we have ever spent every month! Everyone we speak to we tell them about AHS. they all need it! We were VERY grateful for the staff at AHS during our unfortunate breakdown of our air conditioning at the end of June in 110 degree heat. The customer service phone reps were very quick to get us an air condition repair company right away, which I know was difficult at 6pm on a Friday night. We finally got a call on Sat morning, and the company sent a repair man out as an emergency call by noon. Unfortunatly he was unable to fix the problem at that time. We waited until Monday morning, when I called the Air company, and was told the problem was resolved, and the service call was closed? it seems they had a problem with communication within their office. The same repairman from Saturday called back to say they had not gotten the part yet but would do so on Tuesday. He came back out on Tuesday and did repair the air conditioner, but it was a long 5 days. I had my family with neighbors and at local hotels in the meantime. thank fully I had a lifeline with the AHS customer service reps, to keep me sane!

    Felix Rivera Date: 2016-08-03 10:23:19

    Review: Horrible experience!its been 2months dealing with my ac warranty and just cant get it fix!!..the contractors they hire are the worst..so unprofessional just like old republics customer service..im so frustrated at this point..3days so far with no ac in az its no joke!!

    Toni Date: 2015-01-07 14:40:53

    Review: Nothing against the company. They have always come through. However, it's the vendors they hire to do,the job with whom we have had repeated problems. Our stove went bad. It took over 6 months for the to finally repair the problem. The vendor kept blaming the parts manufacturer (GE). More importantly, we would never get updates. We always had to make the calls to them to find get status updates. Oftentimes we were told they would look into it and get back to us. They never did. When we signed up with the company we paid close to $300. In 10 years it has doubled. Their rates went from $583 to $606 from 2014 to 2015. Their deductibles have gone from $25 to $75.

    Diane Date: 2014-07-08 17:34:48

    Review: It was 103 and rising my a/c froze up.. Called AHS .. Fast service great technician,arrived ahead of schedule and had me on the track to cooling .. Thx Diane

    Dennis Striegel Date: 2015-08-10 13:34:11

    Review: I got a call from my tenant in one of my covered houses stating that there was water leaking from the kitchen sink. I drove the 40 miles to my rental and determined the leak had to be from under the strainer basket. picked one up at local hardware store and properly installed only to find water still leaking. Rubbed a little rust spot on the bottom of a 6 year old stainless steel sink and could see daylight through a pin sized hole. I didn't have my contract so called AHS service department and spoke with an agent named Robert. I specifically told him that the leak was through the sink and not from any pipe. I suspected AHS might not cover the sink. Robert put me on hold twice to verify coverage and then told me that the repair "WOULD BE COVERED" so I went ahead and placed a service request. AHS contacted and scheduled their contractor to make the service call. I again traveled the 40 miles to meet the contractor, who after a total of 5 minutes surveying the problem told me AHS would contact me concerning the repair. The next day AHS called and informed me that sinks were not covered under the contract. I told the agent that the phone agent had told me specifically that the sink was covered. I, of course, was very upset. I asked to speak to a supervisor, the agent replied none were available, that she would pass on my complaint and their standard policy was to pull the tape (they have the standard message that call may be recorded for clarity)and if it was determined that the original service agent had incorrectly told me the repair would be covered then AHS would cover the repair. I asked how long that would take she said "4 hours". Having no reply contact from AHS, I called back the next day, this agent told me it would take four days. Well, it has been over 6 weeks now, I have called weekly threatening to cancel my policy and am told that they haven't reviewed the tapes which I believe is bullcrap and they just hope I will go away. Every time I have called I have asked to speak with a supervisor and none has ever been available, I wonder do they exist. I have Fidelity National coverage on my personal residence and have never had any issue with a claim them. If my AHS issue isn't resolved by the end of the week, I will indeed cancel my policy and make formal complaints to the AZ AG and the BBB.

    Melida Langsam Date: 2016-01-11 22:27:21

    Review: Our 20 year old HVAC unit was serviced by one of your contractors recently. They were courteous and notified me when they were on their way. I like that! They explained everything they replaced and very detailed about what to watch out for if we had any more problems. Just don't know why your company doesn't use contractors in the Athens area. This contractor was quite a ways away from us but provided great service.

    Janet Date: 2015-05-01 16:57:44

    Review: Still waiting to have a plumbing problem resolved which was originally called in March 16th, with recalls called in March 24 and April 27. Made two requests to have a supervisor call me, but no one did. I have complained before about the quality of the contractors they used. I was told they only use contractors with good ratings/reviews. When I looked up the current company (Just Plumbing Services Inc) on Yelp, they had a 1 1/2 star review and an F rating with BBB.

    Brandon Stephens Date: 2014-07-24 17:18:32

    Review: Unfortunately this is another bad review for Old Republic home warranty. We moved into our house 6 weeks ago, and before we bought the house we had a licensed pool company come inspect the pool at our expense. He said the pool equipment was all in working order and we were safe to buy the house. Our goal in getting a protection plan with Old republic was to avoid unexpected and costly repairs at inconvenient times. We saw value in paying nearly $600 upfront to Old Republic, and knowing we would pay at minimum $60 per service request. Over the past few weeks, dozens of phone calls and getting so angry I could scream, Old Republic has been able to explain to me why our line of thinking is so wrong. From my experience, Old Republic's way of never needing to spend a dime on service will simply be to classify every problem as a "pre-existing condition". Old Republic uses a terrible pool service repair company in our area, the biggest issues with Fosters pool service is that they do not answer calls or return voice mails... over the period of 2 weeks I left countless voice mails trying to get them to come fix the problem they diagnosed, they never returned one call. I had to have another pool company come out and and take care of the problem. As it turns out, Fosters misdiagnosed the problem and the other pool company that came out fixed everything and was much better. The pool company that Old Republic uses has 9 reviews on yelp, every review was 1 star. When I asked Old Republic why they still use them even though they have terrible reviews, they said they don't go off of reviews, which says to me they use them because they help Old Republic in their scam to never have to service or replace equipment. I really am trying to avoid going on for pages about all the frustrating and roundabout conversations I've had with Old Republic representatives. I try to make it a point to leave 5 good reviews for any bad review, because I think it's unfair that most reviews out there focus on the bad. I wish I was in a position to leave Old Republic a glowing 5 star review. Bottom line is that Old Republic holds all the cards, they are judge, Jury and Executioner,(decliner of claims). They have no reason to provide the service they lead you to believe you are purchasing. I kept asking them for supervisors and the simply told me they would not escalate it any further. I told them they were forcing me to give them a bad review and they simply did not care. I then cancelled my plan I have only had for a month, and they told me that my refund would be prorated for services already rendered... what services? When I asked them directly what the refund would be they wouldn't even tell me. Just said it wouldn't be the full amount and I would get it in the mail. I paid $600 for the protection plan with Old Republic, $60 for the terrible contractor they use for service, and now another $600 to a pool company that knows what they are doing to actually fix the problem. I hope someone from Old Republic will reach out to me so we can resolve this, I would love to be a happy, long term customer of theirs. But I haven't seen anything from them showing that they want my business or my money. I would absolutely not recommend this company Call or email me [email protected] 801-309-1504

    HOWARD Date: 2017-10-09 17:12:01

    Review: I had nothing but problems getting American Home Shield to authorize a repair based on their contracted A/C service company. It took over 2 weeks for them to finally authorize service. Having to wait for service in Phoenix with temps topping 100 degrees is very difficult. This was only after posting several messages on their Facebook page. I strongly doubt when the year is up that I will renew.

    Margie Scott Date: 2016-05-13 11:37:19

    Review: Recently Old Republic denied a claim pertaining to a main electrical panel because they said it was not installed properly. The electrical panel dates to 1970s and was installed to code during that decade. I bought my home last May 2015, and almost every time I've called for their assistance and service, I have received a "lame" excuse whether policy does not cover the issue. Save your money and find a more reliable insurance company.

    Lee Date: 2017-07-05 17:17:50

    Review: AC unit went out on sometime the evening of Friday, June 30th and morning of July 1. Woke up at 3 AM to 85 degrees in house. Immediately submitted online request for service knowing that I was probably out of luck due to weekend. BTW, the temparature in Phoenix the last 4 days has been over 110 degrees. Item was marked as a priority by ORHW. AC company called on Monday and said the first available appt. was Friday, July 7. I have called ORHW mutlipe times - they tell me AC contractors are busy. I have asked they call the vendor and ask for better turn around - in which they tell me to pound sand. 7 days with no AC service in Arizona is not cool. Horrible customer service at ORHW...basically, they could care less.

    Eli Date: 2017-07-29 16:13:13

    Review: My warranty issue was solved without too much trouble. My biggest complaint is that I had to sit on hold for at least 30 minutes each time I called AHS for updates on my claim.

    Carl Siel Date: 2017-02-17 21:26:18

    Review: We selected ORHP based on our realtor\'s recommendation when we purchased our nine year old home in March 2016, not knowing they would withdraw the option to renew after one year due to service use. I received a renewal notice in February prior to expiration of our warranty on 3/3/2017; the renewal letter increased our one year coverage from $795 to $1175, and it stated that we had received $1966 in benefits. We planned to renew at the higher cost but on 2/17/17 I received an email stating ORHP would NOT renew our warranty. After numerous telephone calls attempting to ascertain reasons for withdrawing the option to renew, I was informed they would not renew because of our service use. BEWARE - ORHP advertises "Old Republic Home Protection saves its Plan Holders hundreds if not thousands of dollars a year..." but our experience was that because we used the services we were "red-flagged" and cancelled. We are extremely disappointed with ORHP and will report our experience to our real estate company in hopes that they appropriately warn others of ORHP\'s unfair treatment and discontinue recommending their service.

    Gary Johnson Date: 2014-05-22 18:26:43

    Review: Our contractor AHS appliance was very diligent in working on our microwave. It was quite old and parts were very difficult to get,. But he kept trying. Finally he got the correct part. He always kept us up to date. He was very courteous and professional. He always cleaned up after himself and always was careful about protecting other surfaces.

    Joel R. Date: 2015-08-12 23:55:51

    Review: There is absolutely no way I would ever renew my home warranty with this company again. Well, we live in Phoenix. And in the summer months we are at 100+ degree temps every day. Our A/C went out the day after the 4th of July, and when we called to see if they could get someone sent out they told me that it wasn't possible. They told me that they didn't have hours of the companies they use to fix stuff, and because of that, they would be unable to get anyone in. Unsatisfied with what the customer service rep had told us, I asked for a supervisor. When the supervisor came on the phone she was INCREDIBLY and I mean INCREDIBLY rude. She pretty much told us the same thing as the customer service rep, but on top of that she told us that we pretty much had to "deal with it". When I asked what the point of having a home warranty was if we couldn't even use it her reply was "we (old republic) are the ones paying for the repairs, not you! So, we stayed miserable all weekend long, and then on Monday we were expecting to get a call from some A/C company to schedule an appointment for them to come out and fix it. Waited... waited... finally called back Old Republic. When I asked if any company had be contacted to come fix the problem, they customer service rep told me that the supervisor that I spoke to previously had cancelled the service call!!!!! Guess she got upset because we told her it was BS they couldn't see the hours of the businesses open on a weekend to send someone.To top it all off, because our house was so hot, our water softener filter containers exploded underneath our kitchen sink and flooded the bottom level of our house! This company is garbage, the people that work there are the rudest people I have ever had to work with! Do not get a warranty from this company, trust me you will be sorry!!!

    DEBBIE WATSON Date: 2016-10-27 17:06:53

    Review: It was a plumber on a problem they did not fix before. This time after some effort to try and make what they had done in our shower the turn on handle he decided he had to change the handle by putting a new handle on so far it has worked and we are pleased.

    Frank Ambrose Date: 2013-11-04 09:21:27

    Review: AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!! Bought a policy when i bought my new home and all was good, then 2 years later my washer started leaking and i called. I was told that my washer was not covered! Apparently when i signed up with them it was not a blanket policy that covered all my appliances and item, but it only covered my *Top 10*, so only 10 item could be covered and my washer wasn't one of them. I told them that i never picked a top 10 and knew nothing about it and what were they? 1. a/c including duct-work, 2. Dishwasher, 3. Garbage disposal. 4. Water heater, 5. Plumbing, 6. Dryer, 7. Electrical, 8. Heating inducing duct-work, 9. Built-in Microwave and 10. Ranges/Ovens/Stove-tops. So my first question was who picked these for me and why would a/c and heat be 2 different items since they are the same machine? and why would i pick electrical and no my washing machine? I was blown away and very upset, when i asked them to fix my policy since i never picked a top 10, they told me that i would have to cancel this policy and buy a new one to add the washer, but the washer would have to be fixed beforehand and i would have to send them proof. So i fired them on the spot, and now they are sending me bills for the remainder of the contract which they broke. NEVER GETTING ANOTHER CENT FROM ME!!! Keep sending the bills guys, they will never be paid.

    Phil Cunningham Date: 2015-08-10 00:01:52

    Review: Our furnace was behaving strangely...short heating on/off cycles, and as a result not keeping the house as warm as we wanted. When the technician you dispatched came to the house it took him very little time to determine the plenum had been breached and the furnace was detecting CO and shutting itself off as it was designed to do. In short, a new furnace was needed. AHS approved the new furnace and a week or so later the technician came to the house to install it.He was quick, careful to leave the house and furnace closet clean and was completed in about 4 hours. The new furnace works great! This was a very positive experience with AHS.

    Christina Clark Date: 2014-02-20 12:24:15

    Review: My problem is not with any service requests. It is a billing issue. When I renewed my plan I was responding to an email reminder. Apparently I was supposed to wait until my plan was finished because now I am getting double billed. No worries said the service rep, I will have 2 months where I don't have to pay next year. Problem is I live on a budget and getting double billed isn't easy to pull off. When I escalated to her supervisor, Nina, I was told that the only option I had was to cancel. She didn't care if she lost my business, nor did she show concern that the cancelation process is tedious. I will let it go and pay double for now, but change companies as soon as I can. What happened to customer service? This is a simple billing issue.