ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: December 3, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN little rock, arkansas

Average Premium In arkansas

Min Average Premium in arkansas Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Little Rock
country icon COUNTRY: Pulaski County
state icon STATE: AR
population icon POPULATION: 214454
area code icon AREA CODE: 501
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 72201, 72202, 72203, 72204, 72205
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in little rock, arkansas

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE
offer

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img Get FREE coverage for first 2 months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

little rock Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Kaitlin Patton, Little Rock

On Oct 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Terrible customer service. They will keep charging you the service fee, even if it’s the same issue not being fixed. Within three months of purchasing my home, my AC has frozen three times. They send someone to “fix” it, however, it never gets fixed. They will keep charging you the service fee and won’t replace the unit. One of the contractors that came to fix my AC stated that he receives many complaints about AHS from customers.

Icon

Brent Cook, Little Rock

On Oct 28, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Has exceeded my expectations everytime I have needed them! If you have an older home or appliances that will need repairs, you should have this warranty! Even if you pay the monthly fee and only use them once or twice in a year, you are still saving money. Repairs are expensive, let Americas Home Warranty take some of the load off your shoulders!

Icon

Susan Navidad, Little Rock

On Jun 17, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Worst warranty company ever! I have sat on hold for HOURS with them. Have used them several times, but now am waiting for another warranty company coverage to start and will cancel AHS FOREVER. SLOW to answer the phone, NO WAY to make any comments when requesting repairs online, NOBODY to communicate with, HORRIBLE, LAZY, CROOKED CONTRACTORS (EPIC MECHANICAL in Little Rock failed to install compressor correctly, causing freon to leak and then ruining compressor--they said it was a faulty compressor and then said AHS was responsible for getting a new one, and AHS said EPIC was responsible--we went without air conditioning for THE ENTIRE MONTH OF JULY! I had to threaten lawsuit, BBB, and AR Attorney General before Epic finally replaced the compressor). DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME OR COMFORT BECAUSE OF AMERICAN HOME SHIELD. THE ONLY THING THEY SHIELD IS THEIR POCKETS!

Icon

Lisa Barnes, Little Rock

On Apr 29, 2017

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I used Total protection for plumbing work. The plumber called and gave me a time and showed up on time. I am vert pleased Sith the ser I e they provided.

Icon

Jack Hunter, Little Rock

On Feb 10, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Its a peace of mind plan. I have only had one need for the warranty so far and they were very helpful. I didn\'t feel like they didn\'t want to honor their commitment. Very worth while service.

Icon

Michael Dierking, Little Rock

On Aug 21, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was excellent from initial notification, to contractor calling and scheduling. Contractor arrived prior to his scheduled time. He was also polite and was sure to clean up once hei was completed.

Icon

Kent Pursell, Little Rock

On Jul 29, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I've been without a washer for 19 days, had the technician out 3 different times replacing parts, just replaces a part & if it doesn't fix it has to order new parts, has replaced 4 different parts still not repaired, could not speak with a supervisor at AHs was told that they would get back to me in 48 hours. Very frustrating, would not ever recommend AHS or the technician.

Icon

Juana Galaviz, Little Rock

On May 15, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My most recent inquiry was on my AC. Once I placed my request I received response in a timely manner. The company assigned to my case went out to my residence and took his time to look for the problem and fix it, I really appreciated the fact that he did not rush on diagnosing the problem. Unfortunately a day later a different problem arose in which I contacted AHS and I was redirected to my original contractor. As I explained the problem they went out the same day to fix it. After that was fixed I have did not have any other issue with my AC this summer.

Icon

Raymond Dannon, Little Rock

On Mar 09, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Perfect. Everything was very professional. you should keep this contractor. / / It is very different from 'Magic Appliance Inc.'" and you should remove "Magic Appliance Inc." from your network. I am suing them for misdiagnose.

Icon

Gail Gambrell, Little Rock

On Sep 22, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service was timely, the problems were taken care of except they had to order a part. The company called me when the part arrived to install. The tech was neat and he cleaned the area after the job was completed..

Icon

Martha Esser, Little Rock

On Sep 21, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

First of all, I'm very pleased with my last service request. The two gentlemen had to install a microwave oven. They were courteous, cleaned up after themselves and were prompt to the appointment. They actually called me in the morning to ask if I wanted them to come sooner because their schedule allowed for it and I said yes.

Icon

janice, little rock

On Aug 06, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am on my 3rd call for the same water leak. it has been 9 days and still no call or service from a plumber. every call takes about 25 minutes. my 2nd call I was told there was no way to make it faster or any process or number to follow up on this issue, just wait and see if the plumber calls me THIS time and if not call back again and wait 25 minutes to talk to someone.

Icon

Valecia, Little Rock

On Jul 14, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am an American home shield customer and I am so disappointed. I had their service when I first bought my home and it was great. It lapsed during my divorce and I renewed soon after divorce was final. I had an air conditioning problem. Coil was replaced and then condenser by Connie Creed Heating and Air in Little Rock, Arkansas. She distroyed a very high end system and replaced the High end condenser and coil with a very low end version. She apparently did not match coil properly and did not replace the drain pain or valve and I experienced major secondary water damage as a result of her incompetence and greed. They sent two or thee companies to clean up her mess since then only to apply patches to her makeshift job. Today, my second story ceiling fell in as a result of this botched work. The valve knob/elbow was just pushed in and not glued so it slipped apart and Now the secondary damage is more extensive than the first time. They had dropped their contract with Connie Creed and now I find today they have her back. If she is the best they can find, then I am going to have to move on to another home warranty service that takes pride in the vendors they choose and values customer reviews and surveys. Apparently what they pay vendors is not an industry standard, otherwise they would be able to recruit and retain quality vendors. I will have to place universal negative reviews of AHS if they are not going to provide quality screened vendors to their customers. Such a disappoint. We rely on them to screen adequately. Wow! What happened to quality???? Still cleaning up the mess.

Icon

William Mcstay, Little Rock

On May 29, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

LEAKING ICE MAKER LINE. OR SO I THOUGHT. AFTER CONACTING AHS ON LINE THE REPAIR SERVICE ARRIVED THE NEXT DAY AND SOLVED THE LEAK BY UNCLOGGING THE DEFROST VENT IN THE FREEZER. HE PROCEEDED TO SHOW ME EHAT THE CAUSE WAS AND HOW TO UNCLOG . PROFESSIONAL SERVICE AND TIMELY.

Icon

LAD, Little Rock

On Jul 21, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is a company that I would hight NOT recommend using. I had contracts with them two separate times and each time ended up with my blood pressure sky rocketing due to the lack of professionalism within their customer service department. This last event, which made me decide to cancel my renewal, happened when I was billed for a service fee that the Heat and Air company waived. I called about it being waived the Rep stated that no matter what, I owed the amount because they didn't hear anything different from the Service company. I stated I did my part, that they needed to call the service company and I would like to speak to her supervisor. The customer service rep became beligerant and rude, talked over me, was condescending and just totally inappropriate. She refused to give me the name of the supervisor, never placed the request. I called again, asked for a supervisor and NEVER GOT A CALL. I then called to cancel my renewal. A week or so later, I noticed that I was still showing the renewal. I immediately filed a complaint with the BBB. After they recieved the complaint, the renewal disappeared and so did the payment option for the contract I still had left and was showing a "Past Due" amount. I called and was told that they JUST removed the cancelation and that I could pay over the phone. I stated that they were the ones that removed the form of payment and I had no notice that I was "past due" on a payment I assumed was being made. I was threatened again with a Collection account and I stated I would be contacting my attorney. NEVER AGAIN.

Icon

A. Milton, Little Rock

On Jun 03, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield was helpful in fixing problems with my A/C unit. I originally placed request online. Due communication issues with the contractor I called AHS to confirm the outcome of my repair. The representative that I spoke with was very empathetic and apologized for the confusion even though it wasn't her fault. She volunteered to call the contractor via conference call to confirm that everything was resolved. As a result of her doing this, my unit was repaired that day.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020