×

Home Warranty Companies in Colorado

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in colorado. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of colorado. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the colorado is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in colorado”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in colorado. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in colorado. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Colorado: $322.62
Average Deductible in Colorado: $41.74


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 719
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2316
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 303
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3566
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1701
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.8
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Courtney Eckelberry Date: 2018-02-15 20:47:32

    Review: Quite simply, AHS is a fraud. They take your money and then refuse to help you. They send unlicensed "contractors" to do sub-par work and leave customers without heat, water and other essentials. Wait times on hold for TWO HOURS or more, then they hang up on you when you complain. No email addresses or any other way to communicate with them. They delete negative comments and give a false impression that their customers are happy. THIS IS A TERRIBLE COMPANY< DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THEM

    CLIF BUNT Date: 2016-09-01 22:27:50

    Review: The first thing I would like to say is that the several times I called the 800 number to talk to a representative I almost had NO wait time!!!! Then the person I spoke to was extremely knowledgable about my plan/agreement within seconds. Then and here is the best part! I got an email from AHS within minutes confirming my appoitment with the service provider including their phone number. When the provider cam to my home, he fixed my appliance within a very short time. He was polite. Thank you AHS.

    Mitchelle Grey Date: 2017-01-30 09:20:39

    Review: The referred plumbers were timely, curteous, neat in appearance and effecient. Within minutes they diagnosed my problem and solved it without hesitation. They responded within 24 hours of my request

    Ron Bereit Date: 2018-02-19 19:09:11

    Review: This has been a horrible experience. It Started on New Years Eve a... and we still ate not resolved ... and the Hot Water Heater is still not functioning correctly! Direct Quote on New Years Eve, "As long as you have water it is not en emergency." Company coming for the weekend ... frankly they did not want to be bothered. Appliance repair be here twice and still not working. They are quick to take you money but you importance is secondary.

    Sue Morris Date: 2015-05-11 15:11:54

    Review: I am an active Real Estate agent in Evergreen, Colorado, and I have used AHS for my clients, both sell and buy side, for the past 16 years. I can honestly say, a large number of my clients have thanked me for recommending AHS. I look at it as a win-win for both sides of every transaction. It is a gift that appreciated when needed. Thank you AHS for your positive tract record.

    James Baggott Date: 2016-08-26 22:56:07

    Review: The contractor was on time, and very competent. I was reassured by his knowledge of plumbing and the quality of his workmanship. I can't thing of anything negative about this contractor. Stopped up drains

    Al Matjeka Date: 2014-10-02 08:52:34

    Review: My experience with AHS has all been positive; but, with the person that took my request and with the service people that repaired or replaced the affected areas. The repair men that were dispatched have been prompt, knowledgeable and courteous. I am a 100% disabled veteran and cannot do the worked that needed to be done. Signing up with AHS was one of the most important decisions that I made when I bought my home.

    Amber Otto Date: 2014-07-31 12:34:13

    Review: We have been with AHS for 12 years. They have consistently provided professional service. We have had many of our appliances and home repairs covered and have been satisfied with the coverage.

    Chuck Scudder Date: 2016-11-14 18:13:28

    Review: Water Heater replaced

    The tech arrived and did a fantastic job replacing the heater.

    Brenda Cochran Date: 2015-01-27 08:22:58

    Review: The contractor I used was Dawson Services. The gentleman who came to check out my furnance which I do every year was outstanding. Not only did he demonstrated thorough concern about my heating system, but explained everything in detail for me and even changed the battery in my thermostant, but put my new filter in. I discovered that American Hoe Shield is no longer offering the Preventive Plan, but I will definitely call on Dawsonb Services for any concern I have.

    Arnold Martinez Date: 2016-05-10 08:20:50

    Review: I have had AHS for at least 20 years. When I started with AHS my contract was $35 a month and $35 deductible. As expected prices continually went up and at $50.50 a month and $75 deductible, I still felt comfortable. Unfortunately, in April our Kitchen sink sprayer, started leaking. AHS said it was only covered if the sprayer was not stand alone and a part of the actual fixture, which it was. Then AHS called back and said they only cover the "leak" and not the "fixtures". If the ONLY way to fix the leak is to replace the fixture, then should not the fixture be covered? In the end, one monthly payment of $50 and my $75 deductible could have covered most if not all the cost of replacing the fixture. Bottom line and keeping it simple. If as AHS said; fixing the "leak" is covered, then AHS should have FIXED the LEAK and not looked for a loophole to escape their accountability.

    Kevin Date: 2015-09-21 17:10:27

    Review: I've had no real issues with the service requests ordered by AHS. However, their customer service wait times are ridiculous. I've had to use my warranty three times and each time I have been on hold for 30 minutes or more waiting to speak with a representative. At this very minute I am sitting on hold and have been for 45 minutes. I have been contemplating changing to another company with better ratings. I think today has sealed the deal.

    Vinay Date: 2018-04-24 02:54:00

    Review: Tried to change the schedule, the customer agent was not at all supportive.... in fact vendor was supportive and accommodated as per my schedule...Time to reach customer agent on the toll free number took more than 40 mins...not worth the time and money better look for someone who else

    Matt Date: 2017-12-31 17:31:30

    Review: I\'ve had an AHS warranty for three years now. All has been well until recently. Customer service has always been prompt and so have service calls. Until recently. Our water heater went out three days ago and I filed a claim online. Receoved a call back from the vendor that afternoon and was told the fastest they could get here would he next Friday. They suggested calling AHS back to see if someone else could get here faster. 45 minutes on hold with AHS and my call was disconnected. Call back. An hour and 40 minutes later my call is answered. I have now spent two hours and 25 minutes on hold just to be told that they\'ll send my claim back to dispatch and I should get a call back the following day. No such call back ever came. I call back this morning. Told by the teleprompter that my hold time "will be greater than 10 minutes". I have been on hold for am hour and 20 minutes now. I\'ve spent 4 hours of my life on hold with AHS over the last three days and still have no hot water and it seems likely that will remain true until this coming Friday at the earliest. My advice? Take your business elsewhere. Up until now I\'ve been a very happy customer but this is beyond ridiculous.

    Steven Solomon Date: 2016-07-16 23:13:13

    Review: We have been using American Home Shield for over a year. We liked the service so much that we expanded it in addition to the appliance coverage we initially had. This year we had plumbing and electrical issues and if we did not have the coverage, we would have paid a lot more to correct the problems. The contractors were great, on time, solved the issues and even went beyond the repair to insure the problem would not happen again.

    Wendy Ostgaard Date: 2016-10-28 21:05:16

    Review: Don\'t even bother to purchase the 3 yr extended warranty, it will not be honored. My new refrigerator was leaking water all over the kitchen floor, and all I got was a lot of baloney about the manufacturer\'s warranty, vs the protection plan. Then I was told what "I had stated," meaning the entire problem was in some way, MY fault. I guess if these buffoons want to play attorney, they will have to speak to mine. I wish I had read these reviews, before purchasing a major appliance from Lowes.

    Patrick Louth Date: 2017-05-15 16:03:33

    Review: Home warranty shield. is a Marry-go-round pay service call. 5 calls to customer service, wait 21 days for claim decision . All records are lost or required to start over. Service call, pay service fee. 5-6 calls to customer service wait 21 days . Oops someone didn\'t do something right need to start over. Service call, pay service fee 5-10 calls to customer service wait 21 days . And around and around we go. I believe this company is a scam.

    Sharon Powers Date: 2015-03-04 18:44:53

    Review: I have used AHS's home warranty program for several years. Although I have only utilized their repair services a handful of times, this recent experience is causing me to question their customer service and whether or not I will continue with them. I have a covered rental house in another state that had a leaking water heater. I placed the service request online, received information back on the vendor and thought everything was good to go. I left 3 phone voice messages and 2 emails with the service contractor to contact me so that I could pay the deductible instead of the tenant. No return calls or emails and when the technician arrived at my house, the tenant had to hand him the phone so that I could give him a credit card #. Then I receive a call later from the technician stating that AHS would cover the water heater but there were uncovered expenses and that I needed to call back to approve. Within 5-10 minutes of that initial call I called the number left on the message which after being on hold for almost 15 minutes turned out to be American Home Shield which the person on the phone abruptly told me that I had to call the vendor. Well, left another message for them to call me to approve charges and once again no call. Finally, this person calls me on the number that I left, tells me that he's left numerous messages (he didn't). When they arrive to put the water heater in, it is the wrong one and they have to return with the correct one. Finally, I get an online survey from AHS asking me to rate my recent service. Of course, based on everything above, I rated it poorly. That was over 2 weeks ago and AHS must really be concerned about their customers because I haven't heard back from them regarding this. What was once a great company to deal with has gone down hill.

    Ann Isselhard Date: 2017-12-02 18:54:51

    Review: great service

    N W Date: 2012-06-28 20:10:41

    Review: HORRIBLE COMPANY!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE! I have used them twice now... the first time, they provided me with a company to repair a faucet leak. The company was rude and said they were booked for 3 weeks... when I called AHS to let them know this leak was causing damage, they had the company call again and try to squeeze me in... the company then would not schedule me for a Saturday appt and stated the reason as "they don't make that much money from these warranty calls and can't give me a prime appointment time". I called AHS and they sent out someone who was good. Now, my furnace is leaking water and ruining the wood in the furnace room. My house smells like mold and anytime I use my AC unit in 100+ heat that we are having, the room floods with water from the furnace. I put a service request online and received a call from an unprofessional woman who scheduled me at 5pm today. No window time frame (i,e, 5-7 pm), just 5 pm and I did confirm this with her. I got off work early, rushed home and no one showed up. Since I didn't receive an email with the company's contact info from AHS, I called the number on my cell phone that called to schedule my appt, no answer. I called AHS and was told the hold time was 15 minutes and was on hold for 35 minutes with no answer. By 6:15 pm I was angry. I called the service companu again, and no answer and then I realized it was a cell phone. I text the number stating my disappointment with their lack of caring for people's time and lack of proffesionalism, she replied saying they were late bc of a huge issue at a home in another city and asked me if I would still like them to come, and I said no... and was then given excuse after excuse as to why they were late.. then the owner called and said I was harassing his employee and that he didn't need my business and accused me of lying and stated that they told me there was a window of 5-7 pm which was a blatant lie... He then told me that they chose to refuse service (after I told her I didn't want service from a company like theirs) lol... I didn't use one curse word or word of disrespect and told him instead of excuses and lies, to just apologize and he cursed at me and then hung up on me. AHS then called... fake apology and said they were transferring me to someone else, when I asked, is that all you are going to do regarding what I just experienced, and he said yes, giggled and got off the phone... they haven't even routed me to someone else nor did they try to resolve this. HORRIBLE!!! DO NOT USE THEM!!! My friend bought a house and has a warranty company who is professional and actually screens who they use. This is a scam and I am sooo angry that I have mold accumulating in my home with no resolution... esp when I paid to have a service to take care of these things.