Home Warranty Companies in Colorado

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Colorado: $315.21
Average Deductible in Colorado: $41.76
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7822
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1686
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1886
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3152
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1714
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1732
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Gary Date: 2014-01-24 18:14:48

    Review: Using the easy online method to schedule service, I was contacted by an authorized contractor within 24-hours. We arranged a date and time for the contractor to come to my home and he arrived as promised. He quickly diagnose my furnace issue and completely explained the cause. He repaired the problem in a matter of minutes and then took the extra time to completely inspect the entire unit for safety and efficiency. When he was done, he provided recommendations that I could regularly perform to ensure my furnace continues to operate properly. I was very pleased with the overall quality of service and the friendly attitude the technician had. My wife and I have been warm and toasty since the repair, especially during the frigid winter season.

    LEROY TURNER Date: 2016-07-09 22:13:24

    Review: Your customer service when we called about the Dishwasher was very friendly and took care of it right away. The contractor called the following day and was here on time said parts had to be ordered and when they came in he the appointment was made to install parts and contractor was here on time and fixed the problem. Your service was very well received.

    eric oughted Date: 2016-02-29 23:43:55

    Review: We've had great results in our past experience with AHS, no hassle connecting with a Rep., they are happy to help and resolve most issues. If the client isn't satisfied with the contractor,they will assist in finding another. Once a situation is called in, the responding contractor notifies the client in a timely manner

    Mitchelle Grey Date: 2017-01-30 09:20:39

    Review: The referred plumbers were timely, curteous, neat in appearance and effecient. Within minutes they diagnosed my problem and solved it without hesitation. They responded within 24 hours of my request

    CLIF BUNT Date: 2016-09-01 22:27:50

    Review: The first thing I would like to say is that the several times I called the 800 number to talk to a representative I almost had NO wait time!!!! Then the person I spoke to was extremely knowledgable about my plan/agreement within seconds. Then and here is the best part! I got an email from AHS within minutes confirming my appoitment with the service provider including their phone number. When the provider cam to my home, he fixed my appliance within a very short time. He was polite. Thank you AHS.

    Paul Date: 2012-11-05 13:56:17

    Review: When we signed up almost a year ago, the customer service was stellar. Coming from AHS it was good to actually talk to a real person. Wouldn't you know it, we had to file our first claim last week as our dryer went out. Now, we can't get anyone on the phone and their ridiculous online claim form doesn't even come with a confirmation that they have received your claim. Been on hold for hours on multiple occations and the only thing you get is a message saying... "congratulation, you are now first in line and your call will be answered by the next available agent" - ha what a joke. Can't rate them low enough as it is clear there is no one to answer the phone or respond to claims. STAY AWAY - we are going back to the less personal AHS because they actually send out technicians and pay them.

    Russell Rowland Date: 2014-11-04 15:51:12

    Review: Service under contract is fantastic, but a cautionary words about cancelling service... Protect yourself and do not give AHS access to draw funds directly from your bank account (EFTs or the like). Use a credit card for billing and call the billing department to have your account number deleted immediately upon deciding to cancel, and let your credit card company know you have done this. This will prevent AHS from withdrawing funds while their cancellation process drags on. Any charges posted to your credit card can be contested with the credit company directly and they will interface with AHS much more easily than you can. The termination process is unacceptably difficult and lengthy. You will wait on hold for almost an hour before you ever get to talk to a customer service agent. I had to call on three separate occasions due to the fact I could not wait longer than 30 minutes the first two attempts. I finally got through on the third attempt after waiting on hold for 35 minutes. Who has time to wait that long? I was a long time AHS fan until this experience. Now I will look elsewhere (locally) for warranty services in the future.

    S Copeland Date: 2014-04-04 18:39:58

    Review: The contractor was courteous and professional. He did all he could to help fox our washer. It was stubborn and didn't want to be fixed but persevered! The contractor had excellent communication and notified me when he was headed to my home. He was punctual and accurate. He and his equipment were clean. He explained everything he was doing and why. Even though parts had to be ordered and he had to come back, we were too priority and he even came on Saturday to fix the washer!

    Greg Landis Date: 2017-07-02 18:06:10

    Review: I\'ve used them for several years and have had several service calls and repairs done. The contractors usually call me within half an our of posting my service need and have all kept their appointments. This service has saved me a fortune. I\'ve never had to use customer service so I can\'t really rate that

    Carin Date: 2013-10-10 13:47:04

    Review: The technician arrived within the timeframe that they said they would. He actually called me a little bit ahead so that I could head home from work (a big plus for me). He completed the repairs in a timely manner and explained everything to me.

    Eric Bewley Date: 2015-03-30 09:36:50

    Review: I had AHS back in 1999 and cancelled because they kept giving me the runaround. Recently starting real estate investments, and a friend said that AHS has improved. THEY HAVE NOT! I was told that I could call back anytime if I had questions, or to cancel before March 3. After several calls at different times of day, each which I was on hold for more than 15 minutes and still no answer, I sent AHS an email to cancel my account. No response. Received a welcome email, so I called again, and was on hold for more than 20 minutes before they answered. They said they would cancel the account, and said nothing more. A week later, I received another email, called again, and this time the hold was only 10 minutes, but found that they had not cancelled the account. Waited on the phone until the person went through my account and cancelled each of the 3 properties. He said that everything was cancelled, but that their Retention Dept would call the next morning. A week and a half goes by, and no call/voice mail, then late on a Friday afternoon, they call MY WIFE and tell her that "the account isn't really cancelled until I speak with the Retention Department." Called this morning (following Monday), waited on hold for 39 minutes, and finally someone answers that talks slower than I have ever heard, and is still unclear. He didn't ask me WHY I am cancelling, just wanted to confirm my telephone number, email address, and property address, and read a statement that a cancelled account cannot be reinstated. Unless you enjoy wasting your time, I recommend that you NOT enter into an agreement with AHS. As far as I'm concerned, AHS owes me payment for 2 hours of my time.

    MARTHA BELL Date: 2016-09-04 23:06:24

    Review: I called AHS to request plumbing service for a leak in my toilet. The customer service rep was very helpful and took my information. I was given the name and number of the assigned contractor and told that they would be calling me to schedule an appointment within 24 hours. Sure enough, the plumbing repair company called and scheduled a visit the next day. They were on time and repaired my leak within a few minutes of arriving.

    Gloria Bradley Date: 2014-04-10 09:58:30

    Review: This is the best coverage. Just imagine how we felt when our hot water heater went out in our ten year old house. It would have cost us $2500.00 out of pocket but with this insurance we only paid a total of $300.00 Thank you American Home Shield. No one should go without this insurance and the cost is low and I will tell you for sure - something will go out in your house and that is a given.

    Wendy Ostgaard Date: 2016-10-28 21:05:16

    Review: Don\'t even bother to purchase the 3 yr extended warranty, it will not be honored. My new refrigerator was leaking water all over the kitchen floor, and all I got was a lot of baloney about the manufacturer\'s warranty, vs the protection plan. Then I was told what "I had stated," meaning the entire problem was in some way, MY fault. I guess if these buffoons want to play attorney, they will have to speak to mine. I wish I had read these reviews, before purchasing a major appliance from Lowes.

    N W Date: 2012-06-28 20:10:41

    Review: HORRIBLE COMPANY!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE! I have used them twice now... the first time, they provided me with a company to repair a faucet leak. The company was rude and said they were booked for 3 weeks... when I called AHS to let them know this leak was causing damage, they had the company call again and try to squeeze me in... the company then would not schedule me for a Saturday appt and stated the reason as "they don't make that much money from these warranty calls and can't give me a prime appointment time". I called AHS and they sent out someone who was good. Now, my furnace is leaking water and ruining the wood in the furnace room. My house smells like mold and anytime I use my AC unit in 100+ heat that we are having, the room floods with water from the furnace. I put a service request online and received a call from an unprofessional woman who scheduled me at 5pm today. No window time frame (i,e, 5-7 pm), just 5 pm and I did confirm this with her. I got off work early, rushed home and no one showed up. Since I didn't receive an email with the company's contact info from AHS, I called the number on my cell phone that called to schedule my appt, no answer. I called AHS and was told the hold time was 15 minutes and was on hold for 35 minutes with no answer. By 6:15 pm I was angry. I called the service companu again, and no answer and then I realized it was a cell phone. I text the number stating my disappointment with their lack of caring for people's time and lack of proffesionalism, she replied saying they were late bc of a huge issue at a home in another city and asked me if I would still like them to come, and I said no... and was then given excuse after excuse as to why they were late.. then the owner called and said I was harassing his employee and that he didn't need my business and accused me of lying and stated that they told me there was a window of 5-7 pm which was a blatant lie... He then told me that they chose to refuse service (after I told her I didn't want service from a company like theirs) lol... I didn't use one curse word or word of disrespect and told him instead of excuses and lies, to just apologize and he cursed at me and then hung up on me. AHS then called... fake apology and said they were transferring me to someone else, when I asked, is that all you are going to do regarding what I just experienced, and he said yes, giggled and got off the phone... they haven't even routed me to someone else nor did they try to resolve this. HORRIBLE!!! DO NOT USE THEM!!! My friend bought a house and has a warranty company who is professional and actually screens who they use. This is a scam and I am sooo angry that I have mold accumulating in my home with no resolution... esp when I paid to have a service to take care of these things.

    Jack Wells Date: 2016-05-19 11:24:47

    Review: There is always someone here or call in 24 hrs. I do not have to try and fine a good repair man, you have already done that for me. The repair that have been here, have always done a great job and no recalls.

    Scott Date: 2014-06-06 14:03:35

    Review: The customer service representatives are the most polite and helpful individuals I have ever encountered! They are incredibly prompt, courteous and extremely helpful. I feel like they take on my problems as their own. The overall value of AHS, and the peace of mind they provide, is more than worth the cost of service.

    Matthew Drew Date: 2017-06-27 23:13:53

    Review: Called today because we\'re selling our house and I needed to cancel our warranty. I WAS HOLDING FOR OVER 20 MINUTES BEFORE SOMEONE ANSWERED THE PHONE!!! This is absolutely ridiculous. If it\'s THIS hard for basic account service, there\'s no way in HELL that I\'m ever going to use this service again. Heaven forbid I actually need to make a claim! And when someone FINALLY did answer the phone, she was speaking so quickly and monotonously that I could only understand about every third word.?? Absolutely TERRIBLE customer service.

    Donald Pardus Date: 2016-04-11 22:40:32

    Review: When the plumper got out to repair water heater bi was told I needed over a thousand dollars of piping repair before the void install the water heater. I feel if you are selling policy all homes need a preinspection before a policy is written .

    Darrell Foreman Date: 2015-05-07 20:33:45

    Review: It has been great for the most part except the last work order took a week to schedule then today I was told that it would be another week. I called AHS and the agent called the company and I was called back to and was persuaded by the agent to stay with the company and reschedule next week for the work order. The company offered a reduced service fee.