Home Warranty Companies in Colorado

Coverage in Colorado (CO) major towns:

Average Premium in Colorado: $316.28
Average Deductible in Colorado: $42.03
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $399
Deductible $55
Effective At closing for buyers; upon accepting application for sellers & homeowners.
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in colorado

    Kevin Date: 2015-09-21 17:10:27

    Review: I've had no real issues with the service requests ordered by AHS. However, their customer service wait times are ridiculous. I've had to use my warranty three times and each time I have been on hold for 30 minutes or more waiting to speak with a representative. At this very minute I am sitting on hold and have been for 45 minutes. I have been contemplating changing to another company with better ratings. I think today has sealed the deal.

    George Livesay Date: 2016-04-26 23:29:59

    Review: My most recent experiences with American Home Shield were extremely positive. The contractors were professional and friendly. They valued my time and took care of the problems that I was having quickly and completely. I was very satisfied with the work that was done and would recommend AHS to my friends and family!

    Susan Rodebush Date: 2015-08-23 11:09:52

    Review: I called the main AHS phone number and used the easy automated system to report our problem. Received an auto email saying that someone would contact me. That was nice to confirm that my request was received. In the next day or so I received a call from Plumb Genious to set up an appt. They called me the day of appt to say someone was on their way. He arrived promptly. Very nice young man, fixed the problem quickly and explained what he did. Definitely a good experience.

    A. Otto Date: 2014-09-24 17:39:12

    Review: After years of coverage by American Home Shield we continue to be happy with the ease of scheduling repairs, the punctuality and professionalism of the contractors and the peace of mind that our home and applicances will be repaired or replaced when there is a problem. The most recent repair was on our oven. It was a simple repair and replacement of a part but the repairman also took the time to answer questions I had about fluctuations in the temperature before the repair and about the lifespan of the oven.

    Sue Morris Date: 2015-05-11 15:11:54

    Review: I am an active Real Estate agent in Evergreen, Colorado, and I have used AHS for my clients, both sell and buy side, for the past 16 years. I can honestly say, a large number of my clients have thanked me for recommending AHS. I look at it as a win-win for both sides of every transaction. It is a gift that appreciated when needed. Thank you AHS for your positive tract record.

    Amber Otto Date: 2014-07-31 12:34:13

    Review: We have been with AHS for 12 years. They have consistently provided professional service. We have had many of our appliances and home repairs covered and have been satisfied with the coverage.

    Russell Rowland Date: 2014-11-04 15:51:12

    Review: Service under contract is fantastic, but a cautionary words about cancelling service... Protect yourself and do not give AHS access to draw funds directly from your bank account (EFTs or the like). Use a credit card for billing and call the billing department to have your account number deleted immediately upon deciding to cancel, and let your credit card company know you have done this. This will prevent AHS from withdrawing funds while their cancellation process drags on. Any charges posted to your credit card can be contested with the credit company directly and they will interface with AHS much more easily than you can. The termination process is unacceptably difficult and lengthy. You will wait on hold for almost an hour before you ever get to talk to a customer service agent. I had to call on three separate occasions due to the fact I could not wait longer than 30 minutes the first two attempts. I finally got through on the third attempt after waiting on hold for 35 minutes. Who has time to wait that long? I was a long time AHS fan until this experience. Now I will look elsewhere (locally) for warranty services in the future.

    Steve Fogler Date: 2015-02-23 09:58:14

    Review: After several years I am not renewing my contract with America Home Shield. Some of their contractors just aren't up to the job. We have radiant heat and they have not provided a company yet that knows how to fix my radiant heat system. In the past, I have had to call an independent company to get the system fixed at my expense and with no reimbursement from AHS. An AHS customer rep called me recently because I gave them a low rating on their internal survey about my last experience with their radiant heat contractors. He said I could get AHS to authorize an independent company to fix the heat. It is 4 degrees outside right now and the heat is malfunctioning so I just called AHS Customer Service but they won't authorize me get someone who knows how to fix the heat. The last two companies did not do anything to the heat system and told me it was just fine. When several of the radiators in some of the zones are not on or not on fully, then it is NOT fine. When the heat is 7 degrees below what is commanded by the thermostat, it is not fine. When we have to run the gas fireplaces to heat the house, it is not fine. In the past about half the time I call Customer Service to explain that their last service company did not do the job properly, I get a Customer Service rep with a rehearsed script, lots of attitude, and I get no results. This time was no exception. I need service not attitude. Besides, the yearly repair fees AHS has covered has not exceeded the $616 fee we pay AHS each year so it is not worth it to keep paying them more than we would pay on our own. Especially when I get too much attitude and not enough results. We would have been better off to saved the AHS fee and called someone from Angies List.

    Sherrie Date: 2015-01-08 10:48:37

    Review: I live in a small rural area with limited contract repair services, so getting a contractor out for an immediate repair is difficult. Despite that, the last repair was done within a 4 day period. The AHS representative during the initial request was courteous, understanding and professional. The contractor was clean, courteous, knowledgeable and professional; he took the time to explain the repair, its cause and the final result.

    Mitchelle Grey Date: 2017-01-30 09:20:39

    Review: The referred plumbers were timely, curteous, neat in appearance and effecient. Within minutes they diagnosed my problem and solved it without hesitation. They responded within 24 hours of my request

    Catherine Date: 2016-02-19 09:44:44

    Review: Poor service! I bought a home in Nov 2015. Sellers paid for a year of AHS for me. First time I ran dishwasher it flooded my kitchen, just 9 days after closing. Took from 11/19/15 til 1/4/16 to ever get it looked at, this after weekly calls to AHS. I was even told there was a 21day waiting period before a claim could be filed. That was incorrect. Now AHS won't replace the appliance because the door is bent and that is "abuse" which was not caused by me. So I'm out a dishwasher & the $90 the repairman required up front that AHS was going to waive because of the problems getting service in my area. Very poor service. The sellers heart was in the right place, too bad AHS's isn't. I filed a complaint with BBB & just received notice that AHS hasn't responded within the 20 day response period. That should say it all.

    Barbara Berend Date: 2016-04-16 21:41:53

    Review: We have made 3 service requests. Response was timely in each case. We learned last weekend that the repair to our garage door opener was done incorrectly. I called someone else to do it right. The repair to our very old wash machine was done well. The recent repair to our refrigerator seems to be successful. Your people in customer are excellent.Pretty decent value

    N W Date: 2012-06-28 20:10:41

    Review: HORRIBLE COMPANY!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE! I have used them twice now... the first time, they provided me with a company to repair a faucet leak. The company was rude and said they were booked for 3 weeks... when I called AHS to let them know this leak was causing damage, they had the company call again and try to squeeze me in... the company then would not schedule me for a Saturday appt and stated the reason as "they don't make that much money from these warranty calls and can't give me a prime appointment time". I called AHS and they sent out someone who was good. Now, my furnace is leaking water and ruining the wood in the furnace room. My house smells like mold and anytime I use my AC unit in 100+ heat that we are having, the room floods with water from the furnace. I put a service request online and received a call from an unprofessional woman who scheduled me at 5pm today. No window time frame (i,e, 5-7 pm), just 5 pm and I did confirm this with her. I got off work early, rushed home and no one showed up. Since I didn't receive an email with the company's contact info from AHS, I called the number on my cell phone that called to schedule my appt, no answer. I called AHS and was told the hold time was 15 minutes and was on hold for 35 minutes with no answer. By 6:15 pm I was angry. I called the service companu again, and no answer and then I realized it was a cell phone. I text the number stating my disappointment with their lack of caring for people's time and lack of proffesionalism, she replied saying they were late bc of a huge issue at a home in another city and asked me if I would still like them to come, and I said no... and was then given excuse after excuse as to why they were late.. then the owner called and said I was harassing his employee and that he didn't need my business and accused me of lying and stated that they told me there was a window of 5-7 pm which was a blatant lie... He then told me that they chose to refuse service (after I told her I didn't want service from a company like theirs) lol... I didn't use one curse word or word of disrespect and told him instead of excuses and lies, to just apologize and he cursed at me and then hung up on me. AHS then called... fake apology and said they were transferring me to someone else, when I asked, is that all you are going to do regarding what I just experienced, and he said yes, giggled and got off the phone... they haven't even routed me to someone else nor did they try to resolve this. HORRIBLE!!! DO NOT USE THEM!!! My friend bought a house and has a warranty company who is professional and actually screens who they use. This is a scam and I am sooo angry that I have mold accumulating in my home with no resolution... esp when I paid to have a service to take care of these things.

    Carin Date: 2013-10-10 13:47:04

    Review: The technician arrived within the timeframe that they said they would. He actually called me a little bit ahead so that I could head home from work (a big plus for me). He completed the repairs in a timely manner and explained everything to me.

    Chris Andrews Date: 2014-10-03 09:21:33

    Review: The contractor that is sent by AHS has always been very good and takes care of whatever problem there is at that time. Customer service is always quick to help and fix whatever problem we have also. I have been with AHS for 5 years and always have gotten good service.

    JOEL GINSBURG Date: 2016-09-03 23:51:00

    Review: I changed to American Home Shield last year. Luckily, not much chance to use it. I had been using another insurer for many years. Got used to their slow service, high pricing and changing providers. Then I found American Home Shield. Not only was their initial pricing lower, but both times I needed them, their providers called quickly, gave same day service, were extremely professional and got the job done. That was quite a change for me. AHS, you are greatly appreciated. Obviously I resigned for another year.

    Deborah Anderson Date: 2016-05-18 11:34:22

    Review: The company that completed my swimming pool repair was awesome. They replied quickly, got out here the next day and knew the exact problem. An hour later, problem solved. The repairman was clean, friendly and professional. I would use them again!

    Susan Pedersen Date: 2014-04-23 08:13:21

    Review: I had the unfortunate opportunity to experience extended customer service from AHS over a period a month. I dealt with numerous people and found their customer care to be apalling. They owed me $413 for a service call they had me pay up front for. They said they had no technician in my area for my furnace repair. The temperature was 14 degrees outside and I waited 3 days then had to secure my own technician per AHS instructions. After following all their protocol, they refused to reimburse me. Had to involve the BBB twice before finally receiving my payment 45 days later. Will not use them ever again. Buying another house now, a 1906. Shopping for another company.

    Kim Sumner Date: 2016-10-28 21:09:19

    Review: Bought a defective refrigerator, and a 3 year extended warranty. The unit was only 2 mo. old when the ice maker stopped working. All I got was the royal run-around and a lot of rude, incompetent employees. Do not buy the extended warranty, in fact, do not buy any appliance from Lowes. They sell defective merchandise, sell you insurance, and refuse to fix the problem.

    Wendy Ostgaard Date: 2016-10-28 21:05:16

    Review: Don\'t even bother to purchase the 3 yr extended warranty, it will not be honored. My new refrigerator was leaking water all over the kitchen floor, and all I got was a lot of baloney about the manufacturer\'s warranty, vs the protection plan. Then I was told what "I had stated," meaning the entire problem was in some way, MY fault. I guess if these buffoons want to play attorney, they will have to speak to mine. I wish I had read these reviews, before purchasing a major appliance from Lowes.