Home Warranty Companies in Colorado

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1637
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7429
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 258
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1659
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2879
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1673
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    JOEL GINSBURG Date: 2016-09-03 23:51:00

    Review: I changed to American Home Shield last year. Luckily, not much chance to use it. I had been using another insurer for many years. Got used to their slow service, high pricing and changing providers. Then I found American Home Shield. Not only was their initial pricing lower, but both times I needed them, their providers called quickly, gave same day service, were extremely professional and got the job done. That was quite a change for me. AHS, you are greatly appreciated. Obviously I resigned for another year.

    Jan Date: 2014-02-13 12:10:33

    Review: I've been very happy with American Home Shield...been a customer for several years now and have used them on multiple occasions for a variety of different problems. AHS has always been very responsive, even when I didn't want a particular contractor to come out, they honored my wish and sent another contractor that I was very happy with. It's certainly comforting to know I only have to pay my co-pay and it's saved me money over the years. I do recommend AHS.

    Daniel Iriye Date: 2016-08-22 23:47:53

    Review: Wow! Great customer service from the technician who responded to repair my appliance. The company that was contracted to come to my house has always provided great customer service. Exceptional Customer Service

    Sherrie Date: 2015-01-08 10:48:37

    Review: I live in a small rural area with limited contract repair services, so getting a contractor out for an immediate repair is difficult. Despite that, the last repair was done within a 4 day period. The AHS representative during the initial request was courteous, understanding and professional. The contractor was clean, courteous, knowledgeable and professional; he took the time to explain the repair, its cause and the final result.

    Brenda Cochran Date: 2015-01-27 08:22:58

    Review: The contractor I used was Dawson Services. The gentleman who came to check out my furnance which I do every year was outstanding. Not only did he demonstrated thorough concern about my heating system, but explained everything in detail for me and even changed the battery in my thermostant, but put my new filter in. I discovered that American Hoe Shield is no longer offering the Preventive Plan, but I will definitely call on Dawsonb Services for any concern I have.

    Jerry Hessler Date: 2014-01-25 11:03:08

    Review: After reading some of these comments I must say I'm surprised at how kind most are. I have no complaints about the repairs made by the techs and their customer service; but, the response from AHS has been terrible. On average I would say I wait 10 minutes for a CSR to answer the phone. Then they are not that friendly or caring. The last issue involved a water leak and drywall had to be cut out. The plumber said he would report that to AHS and someone would be calling me to fix drywall. Waited a week and called back to AHS only to wait for ten minutes and be told no one there had done anything. I was rudely told that this wasn't an emergency and that I would not be contacted for 48 hours by the repair company and then they would only pay to have drywall replaced: nothing for paint and texture. I'm not unhappy with the techs sent or the ultimate outcome; I'm unhappy with the process it takes to get that result.

    eric oughted Date: 2016-02-29 23:43:55

    Review: We've had great results in our past experience with AHS, no hassle connecting with a Rep., they are happy to help and resolve most issues. If the client isn't satisfied with the contractor,they will assist in finding another. Once a situation is called in, the responding contractor notifies the client in a timely manner

    Barbara Berend Date: 2016-04-16 21:41:53

    Review: We have made 3 service requests. Response was timely in each case. We learned last weekend that the repair to our garage door opener was done incorrectly. I called someone else to do it right. The repair to our very old wash machine was done well. The recent repair to our refrigerator seems to be successful. Your people in customer are excellent.Pretty decent value

    Mitchelle Grey Date: 2017-01-30 09:22:15

    Review: The referred plumbers were timely, curteous, neat in appearance and effecient. Within minutes they diagnosed my problem and solved it without hesitation. They responded within 24 hours of my request

    Gary Date: 2014-01-24 18:14:48

    Review: Using the easy online method to schedule service, I was contacted by an authorized contractor within 24-hours. We arranged a date and time for the contractor to come to my home and he arrived as promised. He quickly diagnose my furnace issue and completely explained the cause. He repaired the problem in a matter of minutes and then took the extra time to completely inspect the entire unit for safety and efficiency. When he was done, he provided recommendations that I could regularly perform to ensure my furnace continues to operate properly. I was very pleased with the overall quality of service and the friendly attitude the technician had. My wife and I have been warm and toasty since the repair, especially during the frigid winter season.

    Deborah Anderson Date: 2016-05-18 11:34:22

    Review: The company that completed my swimming pool repair was awesome. They replied quickly, got out here the next day and knew the exact problem. An hour later, problem solved. The repairman was clean, friendly and professional. I would use them again!

    Jack Wells Date: 2016-05-19 11:24:47

    Review: There is always someone here or call in 24 hrs. I do not have to try and fine a good repair man, you have already done that for me. The repair that have been here, have always done a great job and no recalls.

    Wendy Ostgaard Date: 2016-10-28 21:05:16

    Review: Don\'t even bother to purchase the 3 yr extended warranty, it will not be honored. My new refrigerator was leaking water all over the kitchen floor, and all I got was a lot of baloney about the manufacturer\'s warranty, vs the protection plan. Then I was told what "I had stated," meaning the entire problem was in some way, MY fault. I guess if these buffoons want to play attorney, they will have to speak to mine. I wish I had read these reviews, before purchasing a major appliance from Lowes.

    Susan Pedersen Date: 2014-04-23 08:13:21

    Review: I had the unfortunate opportunity to experience extended customer service from AHS over a period a month. I dealt with numerous people and found their customer care to be apalling. They owed me $413 for a service call they had me pay up front for. They said they had no technician in my area for my furnace repair. The temperature was 14 degrees outside and I waited 3 days then had to secure my own technician per AHS instructions. After following all their protocol, they refused to reimburse me. Had to involve the BBB twice before finally receiving my payment 45 days later. Will not use them ever again. Buying another house now, a 1906. Shopping for another company.

    Linda Date: 2015-07-19 13:02:41

    Review: American Home Shield has saved me thousands of dollars during the past year alone. During the past year, I have used this plan 3 times and have never been disappointed with the timeliness of replacements and repairs- all for a small contractor's fee.

    Leeanna Jefferson Date: 2016-04-01 21:25:49

    Review: I appreciated the genuine concern and professionalism extended to me during my tearful and helpless episode during a serious "basement sewer backup" call to your customer service department. The customer service associate was not only kind; courteous; and caring; but actually took control of my alarming situation and calmed me down accordingly. The customer service associate promised me that my problem would be resolved in the same day after they contacted one of your plumbers who also followed up with a call to me to reassure me that my problem would be resolved and that help was on the way. The plumber who was contacted and assigned to my problem; was friendly; courteous and very professional. the plumber offered advise on what type of device to purchase that would alert me "automatically" whenever a "basement sewer back up" occurred without my notice (since I never use my basement for any purpose) when alone at home. At such time of the basement sewer back up, I was 71; and always utilize a main floor laundry room that was put in place in my home) for safety purposes. Having no reason to use my basement for any purpose other than for storm warnings, is reason I had no knowledge of the "basement sewer back up" when it occurred until the "sewage" began to spread and became visible within range of the basement floor to my eye sight. Currently, I'm 72/yrs. of age with Arthritis in both knees (Then and Now) which prevents me from going up and down my basement stairs safely without falling. The plumber offered to help me clean up my basement (as I proceeded to utilize cleaning agents) I had on hand. I truly appreciated the plumbers assistance. Overall..........the timeliness of the plumber (as promised); occurred shortly after he finished up a service call he was on prior to receiving my service call placed through your customer service associate; the plumbers appearance; professional and personal help; and advice was truly acceptable.

    Angela Smith Date: 2015-12-14 22:05:42

    Review: American Home Shield is the piece of mind every homeowner needs. I can rest easy knowing if my fridge dies tomorrow, AHS is only a call away. From help in locating a contractor to easy coverage of costs to thorough explanation of benefits- AHS is top notch in everything it does!

    Eric Date: 2013-07-30 16:22:40

    Review: Our washer stopped working 6 weeks ago. I called AHS the same day. They put in the request for service. The next day a Sears representative called to set up an appointment for repair. The first day available was in 2 weeks. The repair men (there were 2) came out on time. They were very knowledgeable, polite, and clean. They quickly diagnosed the issue as a bad bearing. They said they had to schedule the repair and order parts. The repair would take 2 men 3 plus hours. The SS drum and the rear half of the tub needed to be replaced. They scheduled the repair for 3 weeks from the initial visit. They left me a receipt saying that the repair would cost $760.This is way more than our washer is worth. I told them I was going to see about just getting a new washer which would be less than the repair. Long story short I have spent 4 hours and 39 minutes on hold with AHS trying to get this done. They transfer you when they don't feel like talking to you any more. I have tried contacting AHS via email. They have never responded. I have emailed them 7 times. No response. I have never waited on hold less than 10 minutes except for the first time I called to set up service. I ended up purchasing a new washer on my own as I could not wait any longer. I hope to get something from them at some point. I have been very frustrated. I had AHS coverage on a prior house 6 years ago. They replaced my water heater when it was diagnosed as needed. They were very easy to deal with then. They have made a major change to the way they handle customers now. I will be cancelling my coverage as soon as the contract is over. My advice: go with another company. Stay away from AHS.

    Mitchelle Grey Date: 2017-01-30 09:20:39

    Review: The referred plumbers were timely, curteous, neat in appearance and effecient. Within minutes they diagnosed my problem and solved it without hesitation. They responded within 24 hours of my request

    Marilyn Roseboro Date: 2016-08-23 23:23:03

    Review: The last time I contacted AHS, I had a problem with my air conditioning unit. A service representative was dispatched quickly and repaired the unit in less time than I expected. There was very little disruption, and I had no mess to clean when the service rep. left.



    1