×

Home Warranty Companies in Colorado

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in colorado. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of colorado. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the colorado is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in colorado”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in colorado. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in colorado. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Colorado: $314.92
Average Deductible in Colorado: $41.05
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8641
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 607
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2225
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1733
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 299
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3467
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1811
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1872
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1633
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Steve Fogler Date: 2015-02-23 09:58:14

    Review: After several years I am not renewing my contract with America Home Shield. Some of their contractors just aren't up to the job. We have radiant heat and they have not provided a company yet that knows how to fix my radiant heat system. In the past, I have had to call an independent company to get the system fixed at my expense and with no reimbursement from AHS. An AHS customer rep called me recently because I gave them a low rating on their internal survey about my last experience with their radiant heat contractors. He said I could get AHS to authorize an independent company to fix the heat. It is 4 degrees outside right now and the heat is malfunctioning so I just called AHS Customer Service but they won't authorize me get someone who knows how to fix the heat. The last two companies did not do anything to the heat system and told me it was just fine. When several of the radiators in some of the zones are not on or not on fully, then it is NOT fine. When the heat is 7 degrees below what is commanded by the thermostat, it is not fine. When we have to run the gas fireplaces to heat the house, it is not fine. In the past about half the time I call Customer Service to explain that their last service company did not do the job properly, I get a Customer Service rep with a rehearsed script, lots of attitude, and I get no results. This time was no exception. I need service not attitude. Besides, the yearly repair fees AHS has covered has not exceeded the $616 fee we pay AHS each year so it is not worth it to keep paying them more than we would pay on our own. Especially when I get too much attitude and not enough results. We would have been better off to saved the AHS fee and called someone from Angies List.

    Jennifer D Date: 2017-10-25 16:53:50

    Review: This was our 2nd repair service with AHS. The 1st was our AC. We made the appointment online & they came out the next day. The repairman fixed the AC quickly, but did not even check the rest of the unit. Our water condensation pump was not working and water was leaking onto our floor. We fixed that issue. Our 2nd service was to fix our range. I was on hold twice to speak with customer service for a total of 30+ minutes. The representative did not seem to know the answers to my questions. Luckily, the technician came out & easily fixed the problem with the range. AHS does fix your problems quickly and we are happy so far!

    J Garscadden Date: 2014-11-04 16:46:26

    Review: Beginning on 8/19 I have had technicians at my home for my microwave/oven combo 9 times. I have had to take off of work for each of these visits and have at least one more to go because my microwave currently has no door. For each of these problems, there have been at least two visits, one diagnostic and one reparative, and on at least one service request the parts were received broken, requiring a third visit: fan motor making noise, control panel not functioning properly, door switches not registering properly, door not closing properly. Keep in mind, the repair guys have ben super nice, friendly, professional and helpful, and have only done what AHS has instructed them to do. Today, 11/4, I finally called AHS myself to ask for a supervisor to intervene. Olivia in customer "service" told me "That's not going to happen." After 15 minutes on the phone with her, I handed her to the technician who recommended that the appliance not be continued to be repaired, but who admitted that the individual problem was once again repairable. Olivia said he had to repair it. I requested a supervisor again and was given to Andre, Authorization Supervisor. I explained that I have lost at least a thousand dollars in lost work time and that I was very unhappy with the judgement calls made thus far. He spoke to the technician and even though two of the newly necessary parts are no longer available, Andre instructed the tech that he needed to "do research" to see if there was another part that could be used or if the repair could just be done without the NLA parts. After talking to me for 7 minutes and having me beg him to stop making me take off work, Andre still did made this judgement call. They've put more into this appliance in time and parts than it would have cost to just call it dead and be done with it. Never mind that if they do just say "replace it" they're only on the hook for a maximum of $3000. They have treated me terribly and don't give a damn about me as a customer. I will not be renewing my contract with these scheisters.

    Sgynman Gibbs Date: 2017-12-11 06:22:39

    Review: I\'ve had this service for a couple of years, and each time I needed help, they were there to take great care of us!!! I found an appliance guy that has done a great job each time AHS has used him, so I was a nice touch from AHS, that when I mentioned how awesome he was, they were quite accommodating on getting him back out the next time I needed service!!! I appreciate you AHS, not sure what I would\'ve done without this service.

    Jan Date: 2014-02-13 12:10:33

    Review: I've been very happy with American Home Shield...been a customer for several years now and have used them on multiple occasions for a variety of different problems. AHS has always been very responsive, even when I didn't want a particular contractor to come out, they honored my wish and sent another contractor that I was very happy with. It's certainly comforting to know I only have to pay my co-pay and it's saved me money over the years. I do recommend AHS.

    Sharon Powers Date: 2015-03-04 18:44:53

    Review: I have used AHS's home warranty program for several years. Although I have only utilized their repair services a handful of times, this recent experience is causing me to question their customer service and whether or not I will continue with them. I have a covered rental house in another state that had a leaking water heater. I placed the service request online, received information back on the vendor and thought everything was good to go. I left 3 phone voice messages and 2 emails with the service contractor to contact me so that I could pay the deductible instead of the tenant. No return calls or emails and when the technician arrived at my house, the tenant had to hand him the phone so that I could give him a credit card #. Then I receive a call later from the technician stating that AHS would cover the water heater but there were uncovered expenses and that I needed to call back to approve. Within 5-10 minutes of that initial call I called the number left on the message which after being on hold for almost 15 minutes turned out to be American Home Shield which the person on the phone abruptly told me that I had to call the vendor. Well, left another message for them to call me to approve charges and once again no call. Finally, this person calls me on the number that I left, tells me that he's left numerous messages (he didn't). When they arrive to put the water heater in, it is the wrong one and they have to return with the correct one. Finally, I get an online survey from AHS asking me to rate my recent service. Of course, based on everything above, I rated it poorly. That was over 2 weeks ago and AHS must really be concerned about their customers because I haven't heard back from them regarding this. What was once a great company to deal with has gone down hill.

    A. Otto Date: 2014-09-24 17:39:12

    Review: After years of coverage by American Home Shield we continue to be happy with the ease of scheduling repairs, the punctuality and professionalism of the contractors and the peace of mind that our home and applicances will be repaired or replaced when there is a problem. The most recent repair was on our oven. It was a simple repair and replacement of a part but the repairman also took the time to answer questions I had about fluctuations in the temperature before the repair and about the lifespan of the oven.

    Jerry Hessler Date: 2014-01-25 11:03:08

    Review: After reading some of these comments I must say I'm surprised at how kind most are. I have no complaints about the repairs made by the techs and their customer service; but, the response from AHS has been terrible. On average I would say I wait 10 minutes for a CSR to answer the phone. Then they are not that friendly or caring. The last issue involved a water leak and drywall had to be cut out. The plumber said he would report that to AHS and someone would be calling me to fix drywall. Waited a week and called back to AHS only to wait for ten minutes and be told no one there had done anything. I was rudely told that this wasn't an emergency and that I would not be contacted for 48 hours by the repair company and then they would only pay to have drywall replaced: nothing for paint and texture. I'm not unhappy with the techs sent or the ultimate outcome; I'm unhappy with the process it takes to get that result.

    Richard Weinberger Date: 2016-08-17 23:33:08

    Review: The last time we used your services, we had dishwasher issues. The process of setting up an appointment with the proper contractor was timely and efficient. They replied that very day. The contractor gave a window of three hours but showed up earlier than expected. He was very friendly and helpful and the dishwasher problem was resolved. He even showed me how to deal with this particular problem if it should ever happen again.

    Leeanna Jefferson Date: 2016-04-01 21:25:49

    Review: I appreciated the genuine concern and professionalism extended to me during my tearful and helpless episode during a serious "basement sewer backup" call to your customer service department. The customer service associate was not only kind; courteous; and caring; but actually took control of my alarming situation and calmed me down accordingly. The customer service associate promised me that my problem would be resolved in the same day after they contacted one of your plumbers who also followed up with a call to me to reassure me that my problem would be resolved and that help was on the way. The plumber who was contacted and assigned to my problem; was friendly; courteous and very professional. the plumber offered advise on what type of device to purchase that would alert me "automatically" whenever a "basement sewer back up" occurred without my notice (since I never use my basement for any purpose) when alone at home. At such time of the basement sewer back up, I was 71; and always utilize a main floor laundry room that was put in place in my home) for safety purposes. Having no reason to use my basement for any purpose other than for storm warnings, is reason I had no knowledge of the "basement sewer back up" when it occurred until the "sewage" began to spread and became visible within range of the basement floor to my eye sight. Currently, I'm 72/yrs. of age with Arthritis in both knees (Then and Now) which prevents me from going up and down my basement stairs safely without falling. The plumber offered to help me clean up my basement (as I proceeded to utilize cleaning agents) I had on hand. I truly appreciated the plumbers assistance. Overall..........the timeliness of the plumber (as promised); occurred shortly after he finished up a service call he was on prior to receiving my service call placed through your customer service associate; the plumbers appearance; professional and personal help; and advice was truly acceptable.

    Taylor Lilly Date: 2018-02-18 18:43:19

    Review: Generally, it was a good experience. We got our AHS policy as part of our home purchase. We had two items come up that required AHS claims in the year we had the policy. Each time there was a $75 service call fee. In once instance, that was about the cost of the repair on the open market. In the other, a water heater, AHS was extremely beneficial. The process was simple enough and the results very worthwhile.

    Gary Date: 2014-01-24 18:14:48

    Review: Using the easy online method to schedule service, I was contacted by an authorized contractor within 24-hours. We arranged a date and time for the contractor to come to my home and he arrived as promised. He quickly diagnose my furnace issue and completely explained the cause. He repaired the problem in a matter of minutes and then took the extra time to completely inspect the entire unit for safety and efficiency. When he was done, he provided recommendations that I could regularly perform to ensure my furnace continues to operate properly. I was very pleased with the overall quality of service and the friendly attitude the technician had. My wife and I have been warm and toasty since the repair, especially during the frigid winter season.

    George Livesay Date: 2016-04-26 23:29:59

    Review: My most recent experiences with American Home Shield were extremely positive. The contractors were professional and friendly. They valued my time and took care of the problems that I was having quickly and completely. I was very satisfied with the work that was done and would recommend AHS to my friends and family!

    Matthew Drew Date: 2017-06-27 23:13:53

    Review: Called today because we\'re selling our house and I needed to cancel our warranty. I WAS HOLDING FOR OVER 20 MINUTES BEFORE SOMEONE ANSWERED THE PHONE!!! This is absolutely ridiculous. If it\'s THIS hard for basic account service, there\'s no way in HELL that I\'m ever going to use this service again. Heaven forbid I actually need to make a claim! And when someone FINALLY did answer the phone, she was speaking so quickly and monotonously that I could only understand about every third word.?? Absolutely TERRIBLE customer service.

    Sherrie Date: 2015-01-08 10:48:37

    Review: I live in a small rural area with limited contract repair services, so getting a contractor out for an immediate repair is difficult. Despite that, the last repair was done within a 4 day period. The AHS representative during the initial request was courteous, understanding and professional. The contractor was clean, courteous, knowledgeable and professional; he took the time to explain the repair, its cause and the final result.

    LEROY TURNER Date: 2016-07-09 22:13:24

    Review: Your customer service when we called about the Dishwasher was very friendly and took care of it right away. The contractor called the following day and was here on time said parts had to be ordered and when they came in he the appointment was made to install parts and contractor was here on time and fixed the problem. Your service was very well received.

    David Gilbert Date: 2015-06-29 21:46:56

    Review: I recently paid for a 2nd AHS Warranty for a Twnhouse I rent out. The Tenant called and said the Electrical outlets were not working, so i called AHS and they set up the appointment. The Tech came out to the house and inspected the outlets and went to the garage and flipped the GFI and was done in 15 minutes. Now i paid the $75 and learned that not all my calls to AHS are with physical problems with the house there some items i just don't know and I'm thankful for the tech teaching me. Well worth the $ 75.

    Gay Price Date: 2017-11-04 00:51:14

    Review: Absolutely LOVE the service and reliability! Customer service is fabulous and the technicians are very professional. Highly, highly recommend!

    Carin Date: 2013-10-10 13:47:04

    Review: The technician arrived within the timeframe that they said they would. He actually called me a little bit ahead so that I could head home from work (a big plus for me). He completed the repairs in a timely manner and explained everything to me.

    Deborah Raus Date: 2017-11-12 21:43:44

    Review: I have had American Home Shield for about 10 years. I have had to have my water heater replaced twice. Stove top due to renters damaging it. And most recently my microwave. As I had done some renovations (starting with the replacement of the stove top) it was great to be able to pick out the color for my new microwave. They sent an email asking if the microwave was suitable and after looking at it I decided a black one would go better than stainless steel. I sent back the e-mail with the color correction and it was accepted. When it arrived I assumed it was just being delivered. I was pleasantly surprised when the delivery came with the installer (I thought I might have to wait for that part). The old microwave was removed and replaced in no time.



    Find Your Local & Reliable
    Home Warranty Companies