×

Home Warranty Companies in Colorado

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Colorado: $315.96
Average Deductible in Colorado: $41.91
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8349
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 482
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 287
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2110
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 232
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Paula Date: 2016-07-20 12:05:56

    Review: I was on hold for 6 hrs (2 days in a row) with American Home Shield before I spoke to a human being. After that I waited 4 more hours for AHS to tell me they couldn't find a plumber to help me. What do I pay them for? They said I could get my own plumber and then proceeded to give me a long list of plumbing companies I was not allowed to call or AHS wouldn't reimburse me. AHS always forces me to use Rudd Mechanical for plumbing issues. The AHS policy is that the contractor will call me within 24 hours. Today is day 7 without a call from Rudd. I complained repeatedly to AHS about the horrible service of Rudd Mechanical yet AHS continues to force me to use Rudd for my plumbing issues. When I call AHS for help because their contractor will not call me to make an appointment, I get put on hold again, they make a note of it, and absolutely nothing changes. After calling Rudd Mechanical three times on my own I finally got them to make an appointment IN 2.5 MORE DAYS. Both American Home Shield and Rudd Mechanical are terrible. As soon as this problem is fixed I'm cancelling my AHS account and finding a good home warranty company.

    Sharon Powers Date: 2015-03-04 18:44:53

    Review: I have used AHS's home warranty program for several years. Although I have only utilized their repair services a handful of times, this recent experience is causing me to question their customer service and whether or not I will continue with them. I have a covered rental house in another state that had a leaking water heater. I placed the service request online, received information back on the vendor and thought everything was good to go. I left 3 phone voice messages and 2 emails with the service contractor to contact me so that I could pay the deductible instead of the tenant. No return calls or emails and when the technician arrived at my house, the tenant had to hand him the phone so that I could give him a credit card #. Then I receive a call later from the technician stating that AHS would cover the water heater but there were uncovered expenses and that I needed to call back to approve. Within 5-10 minutes of that initial call I called the number left on the message which after being on hold for almost 15 minutes turned out to be American Home Shield which the person on the phone abruptly told me that I had to call the vendor. Well, left another message for them to call me to approve charges and once again no call. Finally, this person calls me on the number that I left, tells me that he's left numerous messages (he didn't). When they arrive to put the water heater in, it is the wrong one and they have to return with the correct one. Finally, I get an online survey from AHS asking me to rate my recent service. Of course, based on everything above, I rated it poorly. That was over 2 weeks ago and AHS must really be concerned about their customers because I haven't heard back from them regarding this. What was once a great company to deal with has gone down hill.

    eric oughted Date: 2016-02-29 23:43:55

    Review: We've had great results in our past experience with AHS, no hassle connecting with a Rep., they are happy to help and resolve most issues. If the client isn't satisfied with the contractor,they will assist in finding another. Once a situation is called in, the responding contractor notifies the client in a timely manner

    Amber Otto Date: 2014-07-31 12:34:13

    Review: We have been with AHS for 12 years. They have consistently provided professional service. We have had many of our appliances and home repairs covered and have been satisfied with the coverage.

    William Long Date: 2016-05-19 11:16:45

    Review: We were pleased with the response time from beginning to end (call to diagnose problem til final resolution) and the fact that everything was covered with the exception of course of our service charge.

    Wendy Ostgaard Date: 2016-10-28 21:05:16

    Review: Don\'t even bother to purchase the 3 yr extended warranty, it will not be honored. My new refrigerator was leaking water all over the kitchen floor, and all I got was a lot of baloney about the manufacturer\'s warranty, vs the protection plan. Then I was told what "I had stated," meaning the entire problem was in some way, MY fault. I guess if these buffoons want to play attorney, they will have to speak to mine. I wish I had read these reviews, before purchasing a major appliance from Lowes.

    Leeanna Jefferson Date: 2016-04-01 21:25:49

    Review: I appreciated the genuine concern and professionalism extended to me during my tearful and helpless episode during a serious "basement sewer backup" call to your customer service department. The customer service associate was not only kind; courteous; and caring; but actually took control of my alarming situation and calmed me down accordingly. The customer service associate promised me that my problem would be resolved in the same day after they contacted one of your plumbers who also followed up with a call to me to reassure me that my problem would be resolved and that help was on the way. The plumber who was contacted and assigned to my problem; was friendly; courteous and very professional. the plumber offered advise on what type of device to purchase that would alert me "automatically" whenever a "basement sewer back up" occurred without my notice (since I never use my basement for any purpose) when alone at home. At such time of the basement sewer back up, I was 71; and always utilize a main floor laundry room that was put in place in my home) for safety purposes. Having no reason to use my basement for any purpose other than for storm warnings, is reason I had no knowledge of the "basement sewer back up" when it occurred until the "sewage" began to spread and became visible within range of the basement floor to my eye sight. Currently, I'm 72/yrs. of age with Arthritis in both knees (Then and Now) which prevents me from going up and down my basement stairs safely without falling. The plumber offered to help me clean up my basement (as I proceeded to utilize cleaning agents) I had on hand. I truly appreciated the plumbers assistance. Overall..........the timeliness of the plumber (as promised); occurred shortly after he finished up a service call he was on prior to receiving my service call placed through your customer service associate; the plumbers appearance; professional and personal help; and advice was truly acceptable.

    Sherrie Date: 2015-01-08 10:48:37

    Review: I live in a small rural area with limited contract repair services, so getting a contractor out for an immediate repair is difficult. Despite that, the last repair was done within a 4 day period. The AHS representative during the initial request was courteous, understanding and professional. The contractor was clean, courteous, knowledgeable and professional; he took the time to explain the repair, its cause and the final result.

    Samantha Guzman Date: 2017-11-03 17:09:08

    Review: We used our AHS warranty to have our furnace repaired. I used the website to request the service, and it was very clear and easy to do. Within a hour after submitting my request online, an associate called me to set up an appointment. She was able to get someone out here that same day. The woman I spoke to was kind, professional, and very helpful. The gentleman who came out to service our furnace exhibited all of those same qualities and our furnace was an easy fix. I really appreciate the value in having this home warranty. It really puts our minds at ease because you never know what can go wrong with an older home. Thank you AHS!

    Carin Date: 2013-10-10 13:47:04

    Review: The technician arrived within the timeframe that they said they would. He actually called me a little bit ahead so that I could head home from work (a big plus for me). He completed the repairs in a timely manner and explained everything to me.

    Ilyne Engel Date: 2017-07-02 14:16:31

    Review: Recently had a refrigerator repair. Repairman came to diagnosis problem at allotted time. He ordered the part and came back to successfully repair appliance in 3 days. He was extremely professional. Cost was just our deductible. Extremely pleased with the whole experience.

    S Copeland Date: 2014-04-04 18:39:58

    Review: The contractor was courteous and professional. He did all he could to help fox our washer. It was stubborn and didn't want to be fixed but persevered! The contractor had excellent communication and notified me when he was headed to my home. He was punctual and accurate. He and his equipment were clean. He explained everything he was doing and why. Even though parts had to be ordered and he had to come back, we were too priority and he even came on Saturday to fix the washer!

    J Garscadden Date: 2014-11-04 16:46:26

    Review: Beginning on 8/19 I have had technicians at my home for my microwave/oven combo 9 times. I have had to take off of work for each of these visits and have at least one more to go because my microwave currently has no door. For each of these problems, there have been at least two visits, one diagnostic and one reparative, and on at least one service request the parts were received broken, requiring a third visit: fan motor making noise, control panel not functioning properly, door switches not registering properly, door not closing properly. Keep in mind, the repair guys have ben super nice, friendly, professional and helpful, and have only done what AHS has instructed them to do. Today, 11/4, I finally called AHS myself to ask for a supervisor to intervene. Olivia in customer "service" told me "That's not going to happen." After 15 minutes on the phone with her, I handed her to the technician who recommended that the appliance not be continued to be repaired, but who admitted that the individual problem was once again repairable. Olivia said he had to repair it. I requested a supervisor again and was given to Andre, Authorization Supervisor. I explained that I have lost at least a thousand dollars in lost work time and that I was very unhappy with the judgement calls made thus far. He spoke to the technician and even though two of the newly necessary parts are no longer available, Andre instructed the tech that he needed to "do research" to see if there was another part that could be used or if the repair could just be done without the NLA parts. After talking to me for 7 minutes and having me beg him to stop making me take off work, Andre still did made this judgement call. They've put more into this appliance in time and parts than it would have cost to just call it dead and be done with it. Never mind that if they do just say "replace it" they're only on the hook for a maximum of $3000. They have treated me terribly and don't give a damn about me as a customer. I will not be renewing my contract with these scheisters.

    David Gilbert Date: 2015-06-29 21:46:56

    Review: I recently paid for a 2nd AHS Warranty for a Twnhouse I rent out. The Tenant called and said the Electrical outlets were not working, so i called AHS and they set up the appointment. The Tech came out to the house and inspected the outlets and went to the garage and flipped the GFI and was done in 15 minutes. Now i paid the $75 and learned that not all my calls to AHS are with physical problems with the house there some items i just don't know and I'm thankful for the tech teaching me. Well worth the $ 75.

    Daniel Iriye Date: 2016-08-22 23:47:53

    Review: Wow! Great customer service from the technician who responded to repair my appliance. The company that was contracted to come to my house has always provided great customer service. Exceptional Customer Service

    Gay Price Date: 2017-11-04 00:51:14

    Review: Absolutely LOVE the service and reliability! Customer service is fabulous and the technicians are very professional. Highly, highly recommend!

    Brenda Cochran Date: 2015-01-27 08:22:58

    Review: The contractor I used was Dawson Services. The gentleman who came to check out my furnance which I do every year was outstanding. Not only did he demonstrated thorough concern about my heating system, but explained everything in detail for me and even changed the battery in my thermostant, but put my new filter in. I discovered that American Hoe Shield is no longer offering the Preventive Plan, but I will definitely call on Dawsonb Services for any concern I have.

    Steven Solomon Date: 2016-07-16 23:13:13

    Review: We have been using American Home Shield for over a year. We liked the service so much that we expanded it in addition to the appliance coverage we initially had. This year we had plumbing and electrical issues and if we did not have the coverage, we would have paid a lot more to correct the problems. The contractors were great, on time, solved the issues and even went beyond the repair to insure the problem would not happen again.

    Arnold Martinez Date: 2016-05-10 08:20:50

    Review: I have had AHS for at least 20 years. When I started with AHS my contract was $35 a month and $35 deductible. As expected prices continually went up and at $50.50 a month and $75 deductible, I still felt comfortable. Unfortunately, in April our Kitchen sink sprayer, started leaking. AHS said it was only covered if the sprayer was not stand alone and a part of the actual fixture, which it was. Then AHS called back and said they only cover the "leak" and not the "fixtures". If the ONLY way to fix the leak is to replace the fixture, then should not the fixture be covered? In the end, one monthly payment of $50 and my $75 deductible could have covered most if not all the cost of replacing the fixture. Bottom line and keeping it simple. If as AHS said; fixing the "leak" is covered, then AHS should have FIXED the LEAK and not looked for a loophole to escape their accountability.

    Scott Date: 2014-06-06 14:03:35

    Review: The customer service representatives are the most polite and helpful individuals I have ever encountered! They are incredibly prompt, courteous and extremely helpful. I feel like they take on my problems as their own. The overall value of AHS, and the peace of mind they provide, is more than worth the cost of service.