Home Warranty Companies in Colorado

Coverage in Colorado (CO) major towns:

Average Premium in Colorado: $316.28
Average Deductible in Colorado: $42.03
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in colorado

    Jan Date: 2014-02-13 12:10:33

    Review: I've been very happy with American Home Shield...been a customer for several years now and have used them on multiple occasions for a variety of different problems. AHS has always been very responsive, even when I didn't want a particular contractor to come out, they honored my wish and sent another contractor that I was very happy with. It's certainly comforting to know I only have to pay my co-pay and it's saved me money over the years. I do recommend AHS.

    Mary Henderson Date: 2016-06-28 23:08:43

    Review: I had a problem and call for service and everyone was very nice and helpful. The contractor did a very good and was friendly and explained everything that he was doing. He made sure that everything was clean and made sure everything working before he left.

    Eric Bewley Date: 2015-03-30 09:36:50

    Review: I had AHS back in 1999 and cancelled because they kept giving me the runaround. Recently starting real estate investments, and a friend said that AHS has improved. THEY HAVE NOT! I was told that I could call back anytime if I had questions, or to cancel before March 3. After several calls at different times of day, each which I was on hold for more than 15 minutes and still no answer, I sent AHS an email to cancel my account. No response. Received a welcome email, so I called again, and was on hold for more than 20 minutes before they answered. They said they would cancel the account, and said nothing more. A week later, I received another email, called again, and this time the hold was only 10 minutes, but found that they had not cancelled the account. Waited on the phone until the person went through my account and cancelled each of the 3 properties. He said that everything was cancelled, but that their Retention Dept would call the next morning. A week and a half goes by, and no call/voice mail, then late on a Friday afternoon, they call MY WIFE and tell her that "the account isn't really cancelled until I speak with the Retention Department." Called this morning (following Monday), waited on hold for 39 minutes, and finally someone answers that talks slower than I have ever heard, and is still unclear. He didn't ask me WHY I am cancelling, just wanted to confirm my telephone number, email address, and property address, and read a statement that a cancelled account cannot be reinstated. Unless you enjoy wasting your time, I recommend that you NOT enter into an agreement with AHS. As far as I'm concerned, AHS owes me payment for 2 hours of my time.

    Gloria Bradley Date: 2014-04-10 09:58:30

    Review: This is the best coverage. Just imagine how we felt when our hot water heater went out in our ten year old house. It would have cost us $2500.00 out of pocket but with this insurance we only paid a total of $300.00 Thank you American Home Shield. No one should go without this insurance and the cost is low and I will tell you for sure - something will go out in your house and that is a given.

    JOEL GINSBURG Date: 2016-09-03 23:51:00

    Review: I changed to American Home Shield last year. Luckily, not much chance to use it. I had been using another insurer for many years. Got used to their slow service, high pricing and changing providers. Then I found American Home Shield. Not only was their initial pricing lower, but both times I needed them, their providers called quickly, gave same day service, were extremely professional and got the job done. That was quite a change for me. AHS, you are greatly appreciated. Obviously I resigned for another year.

    N W Date: 2012-06-28 20:10:41

    Review: HORRIBLE COMPANY!!! HORRIBLE SERVICE! I have used them twice now... the first time, they provided me with a company to repair a faucet leak. The company was rude and said they were booked for 3 weeks... when I called AHS to let them know this leak was causing damage, they had the company call again and try to squeeze me in... the company then would not schedule me for a Saturday appt and stated the reason as "they don't make that much money from these warranty calls and can't give me a prime appointment time". I called AHS and they sent out someone who was good. Now, my furnace is leaking water and ruining the wood in the furnace room. My house smells like mold and anytime I use my AC unit in 100+ heat that we are having, the room floods with water from the furnace. I put a service request online and received a call from an unprofessional woman who scheduled me at 5pm today. No window time frame (i,e, 5-7 pm), just 5 pm and I did confirm this with her. I got off work early, rushed home and no one showed up. Since I didn't receive an email with the company's contact info from AHS, I called the number on my cell phone that called to schedule my appt, no answer. I called AHS and was told the hold time was 15 minutes and was on hold for 35 minutes with no answer. By 6:15 pm I was angry. I called the service companu again, and no answer and then I realized it was a cell phone. I text the number stating my disappointment with their lack of caring for people's time and lack of proffesionalism, she replied saying they were late bc of a huge issue at a home in another city and asked me if I would still like them to come, and I said no... and was then given excuse after excuse as to why they were late.. then the owner called and said I was harassing his employee and that he didn't need my business and accused me of lying and stated that they told me there was a window of 5-7 pm which was a blatant lie... He then told me that they chose to refuse service (after I told her I didn't want service from a company like theirs) lol... I didn't use one curse word or word of disrespect and told him instead of excuses and lies, to just apologize and he cursed at me and then hung up on me. AHS then called... fake apology and said they were transferring me to someone else, when I asked, is that all you are going to do regarding what I just experienced, and he said yes, giggled and got off the phone... they haven't even routed me to someone else nor did they try to resolve this. HORRIBLE!!! DO NOT USE THEM!!! My friend bought a house and has a warranty company who is professional and actually screens who they use. This is a scam and I am sooo angry that I have mold accumulating in my home with no resolution... esp when I paid to have a service to take care of these things.

    Paula Date: 2016-07-20 12:05:56

    Review: I was on hold for 6 hrs (2 days in a row) with American Home Shield before I spoke to a human being. After that I waited 4 more hours for AHS to tell me they couldn't find a plumber to help me. What do I pay them for? They said I could get my own plumber and then proceeded to give me a long list of plumbing companies I was not allowed to call or AHS wouldn't reimburse me. AHS always forces me to use Rudd Mechanical for plumbing issues. The AHS policy is that the contractor will call me within 24 hours. Today is day 7 without a call from Rudd. I complained repeatedly to AHS about the horrible service of Rudd Mechanical yet AHS continues to force me to use Rudd for my plumbing issues. When I call AHS for help because their contractor will not call me to make an appointment, I get put on hold again, they make a note of it, and absolutely nothing changes. After calling Rudd Mechanical three times on my own I finally got them to make an appointment IN 2.5 MORE DAYS. Both American Home Shield and Rudd Mechanical are terrible. As soon as this problem is fixed I'm cancelling my AHS account and finding a good home warranty company.

    Brenda Cochran Date: 2015-01-27 08:22:58

    Review: The contractor I used was Dawson Services. The gentleman who came to check out my furnance which I do every year was outstanding. Not only did he demonstrated thorough concern about my heating system, but explained everything in detail for me and even changed the battery in my thermostant, but put my new filter in. I discovered that American Hoe Shield is no longer offering the Preventive Plan, but I will definitely call on Dawsonb Services for any concern I have.

    CLAUDIA TAYLOR Date: 2015-01-14 14:29:53

    Review: Life would be a lot scarier without American Home Shield. At least I know the amount I am going to spend before my home falls apart....piece by piece. Even though I take good care of my things they continue to age and break. Thanks American Home Shield for a 'peace of mind' that is difficult to find now days.

    Gary Date: 2014-01-24 18:14:48

    Review: Using the easy online method to schedule service, I was contacted by an authorized contractor within 24-hours. We arranged a date and time for the contractor to come to my home and he arrived as promised. He quickly diagnose my furnace issue and completely explained the cause. He repaired the problem in a matter of minutes and then took the extra time to completely inspect the entire unit for safety and efficiency. When he was done, he provided recommendations that I could regularly perform to ensure my furnace continues to operate properly. I was very pleased with the overall quality of service and the friendly attitude the technician had. My wife and I have been warm and toasty since the repair, especially during the frigid winter season.

    Mitchelle Grey Date: 2017-01-30 09:20:39

    Review: The referred plumbers were timely, curteous, neat in appearance and effecient. Within minutes they diagnosed my problem and solved it without hesitation. They responded within 24 hours of my request

    Steve Fogler Date: 2015-02-23 09:58:14

    Review: After several years I am not renewing my contract with America Home Shield. Some of their contractors just aren't up to the job. We have radiant heat and they have not provided a company yet that knows how to fix my radiant heat system. In the past, I have had to call an independent company to get the system fixed at my expense and with no reimbursement from AHS. An AHS customer rep called me recently because I gave them a low rating on their internal survey about my last experience with their radiant heat contractors. He said I could get AHS to authorize an independent company to fix the heat. It is 4 degrees outside right now and the heat is malfunctioning so I just called AHS Customer Service but they won't authorize me get someone who knows how to fix the heat. The last two companies did not do anything to the heat system and told me it was just fine. When several of the radiators in some of the zones are not on or not on fully, then it is NOT fine. When the heat is 7 degrees below what is commanded by the thermostat, it is not fine. When we have to run the gas fireplaces to heat the house, it is not fine. In the past about half the time I call Customer Service to explain that their last service company did not do the job properly, I get a Customer Service rep with a rehearsed script, lots of attitude, and I get no results. This time was no exception. I need service not attitude. Besides, the yearly repair fees AHS has covered has not exceeded the $616 fee we pay AHS each year so it is not worth it to keep paying them more than we would pay on our own. Especially when I get too much attitude and not enough results. We would have been better off to saved the AHS fee and called someone from Angies List.

    Jack Wells Date: 2016-05-19 11:24:47

    Review: There is always someone here or call in 24 hrs. I do not have to try and fine a good repair man, you have already done that for me. The repair that have been here, have always done a great job and no recalls.

    A. Otto Date: 2014-09-24 17:39:12

    Review: After years of coverage by American Home Shield we continue to be happy with the ease of scheduling repairs, the punctuality and professionalism of the contractors and the peace of mind that our home and applicances will be repaired or replaced when there is a problem. The most recent repair was on our oven. It was a simple repair and replacement of a part but the repairman also took the time to answer questions I had about fluctuations in the temperature before the repair and about the lifespan of the oven.

    William Long Date: 2016-05-19 11:16:45

    Review: We were pleased with the response time from beginning to end (call to diagnose problem til final resolution) and the fact that everything was covered with the exception of course of our service charge.

    Al Matjeka Date: 2014-10-02 08:52:34

    Review: My experience with AHS has all been positive; but, with the person that took my request and with the service people that repaired or replaced the affected areas. The repair men that were dispatched have been prompt, knowledgeable and courteous. I am a 100% disabled veteran and cannot do the worked that needed to be done. Signing up with AHS was one of the most important decisions that I made when I bought my home.

    CARLA EATMON Date: 2016-05-23 21:30:34

    Review: The repairman called me to let me know when he would be at my house, this was important because I needed to inform my employer of time that I would be out of the office. He was also very professional and answered all of my questions.

    Deborah Anderson Date: 2016-05-18 11:34:22

    Review: The company that completed my swimming pool repair was awesome. They replied quickly, got out here the next day and knew the exact problem. An hour later, problem solved. The repairman was clean, friendly and professional. I would use them again!

    James Baggott Date: 2016-08-26 22:56:07

    Review: The contractor was on time, and very competent. I was reassured by his knowledge of plumbing and the quality of his workmanship. I can't thing of anything negative about this contractor. Stopped up drains

    Joe M Date: 2017-02-26 07:00:21

    Review: Absolutely horrible service and outright false advertising. We bought a 5 year extended warranty plan for a new washer and dryer. The dryer broke down during the 11th month of ownership and when I called Lowe\'s to schedule service they informed me that they would not cover the warranty as the manufacturer\'s warranty stood before them and that Samsung would get back to us to just schedule an appointment within a couple of days. When I pressed their customer service supervisor, Steven, as to what was covered during the first of five years of coverage he sarcastically said maybe laundry cost if no one services you for 14 days. I then asked for a full copy of the terms and conditions of the policy to be sent to us, which he said he would email right away........we still have yet to see anything. The customer service is horrible and selling this as a 5 year policy is absolute fraud as nothing is covered by Lowe\'s in the first year.