Home Warranty Companies in Colorado

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Barbara Berend Date: 2016-04-16 21:41:53

    Review: We have made 3 service requests. Response was timely in each case. We learned last weekend that the repair to our garage door opener was done incorrectly. I called someone else to do it right. The repair to our very old wash machine was done well. The recent repair to our refrigerator seems to be successful. Your people in customer are excellent.Pretty decent value

    Sherrie Date: 2015-01-08 10:48:37

    Review: I live in a small rural area with limited contract repair services, so getting a contractor out for an immediate repair is difficult. Despite that, the last repair was done within a 4 day period. The AHS representative during the initial request was courteous, understanding and professional. The contractor was clean, courteous, knowledgeable and professional; he took the time to explain the repair, its cause and the final result.

    Brenda Cochran Date: 2015-01-27 08:22:58

    Review: The contractor I used was Dawson Services. The gentleman who came to check out my furnance which I do every year was outstanding. Not only did he demonstrated thorough concern about my heating system, but explained everything in detail for me and even changed the battery in my thermostant, but put my new filter in. I discovered that American Hoe Shield is no longer offering the Preventive Plan, but I will definitely call on Dawsonb Services for any concern I have.

    Mary Henderson Date: 2016-06-28 23:08:43

    Review: I had a problem and call for service and everyone was very nice and helpful. The contractor did a very good and was friendly and explained everything that he was doing. He made sure that everything was clean and made sure everything working before he left.

    Amber Otto Date: 2014-07-31 12:34:13

    Review: We have been with AHS for 12 years. They have consistently provided professional service. We have had many of our appliances and home repairs covered and have been satisfied with the coverage.

    Kevin Date: 2015-09-21 17:10:27

    Review: I've had no real issues with the service requests ordered by AHS. However, their customer service wait times are ridiculous. I've had to use my warranty three times and each time I have been on hold for 30 minutes or more waiting to speak with a representative. At this very minute I am sitting on hold and have been for 45 minutes. I have been contemplating changing to another company with better ratings. I think today has sealed the deal.

    LEROY TURNER Date: 2016-07-09 22:13:24

    Review: Your customer service when we called about the Dishwasher was very friendly and took care of it right away. The contractor called the following day and was here on time said parts had to be ordered and when they came in he the appointment was made to install parts and contractor was here on time and fixed the problem. Your service was very well received.

    Wendy Ostgaard Date: 2016-10-28 21:05:16

    Review: Don\'t even bother to purchase the 3 yr extended warranty, it will not be honored. My new refrigerator was leaking water all over the kitchen floor, and all I got was a lot of baloney about the manufacturer\'s warranty, vs the protection plan. Then I was told what "I had stated," meaning the entire problem was in some way, MY fault. I guess if these buffoons want to play attorney, they will have to speak to mine. I wish I had read these reviews, before purchasing a major appliance from Lowes.

    Marilyn Roseboro Date: 2016-08-23 23:23:03

    Review: The last time I contacted AHS, I had a problem with my air conditioning unit. A service representative was dispatched quickly and repaired the unit in less time than I expected. There was very little disruption, and I had no mess to clean when the service rep. left.

    George Livesay Date: 2016-04-26 23:29:59

    Review: My most recent experiences with American Home Shield were extremely positive. The contractors were professional and friendly. They valued my time and took care of the problems that I was having quickly and completely. I was very satisfied with the work that was done and would recommend AHS to my friends and family!

    Scott Date: 2014-06-06 14:03:35

    Review: The customer service representatives are the most polite and helpful individuals I have ever encountered! They are incredibly prompt, courteous and extremely helpful. I feel like they take on my problems as their own. The overall value of AHS, and the peace of mind they provide, is more than worth the cost of service.

    Paul Date: 2012-11-05 13:56:17

    Review: When we signed up almost a year ago, the customer service was stellar. Coming from AHS it was good to actually talk to a real person. Wouldn't you know it, we had to file our first claim last week as our dryer went out. Now, we can't get anyone on the phone and their ridiculous online claim form doesn't even come with a confirmation that they have received your claim. Been on hold for hours on multiple occations and the only thing you get is a message saying... "congratulation, you are now first in line and your call will be answered by the next available agent" - ha what a joke. Can't rate them low enough as it is clear there is no one to answer the phone or respond to claims. STAY AWAY - we are going back to the less personal AHS because they actually send out technicians and pay them.

    CARLA EATMON Date: 2016-05-23 21:30:34

    Review: The repairman called me to let me know when he would be at my house, this was important because I needed to inform my employer of time that I would be out of the office. He was also very professional and answered all of my questions.

    Joe M Date: 2017-02-26 07:00:21

    Review: Absolutely horrible service and outright false advertising. We bought a 5 year extended warranty plan for a new washer and dryer. The dryer broke down during the 11th month of ownership and when I called Lowe\'s to schedule service they informed me that they would not cover the warranty as the manufacturer\'s warranty stood before them and that Samsung would get back to us to just schedule an appointment within a couple of days. When I pressed their customer service supervisor, Steven, as to what was covered during the first of five years of coverage he sarcastically said maybe laundry cost if no one services you for 14 days. I then asked for a full copy of the terms and conditions of the policy to be sent to us, which he said he would email right away........we still have yet to see anything. The customer service is horrible and selling this as a 5 year policy is absolute fraud as nothing is covered by Lowe\'s in the first year.

    Marsha Edwards Date: 2012-03-15 16:27:30

    Review: I have been a customer of AHS for several years. I had a washer repaired in January. The repairman said that he had to replace the transmitter (never heard of such a thing). About 3 week later the washer overflowed, it never started washing and my hall was flooded. It also sent water everywhere in my basement and the water got in my furnace. The Washer repairman said that I overloaded the washer. NOT TRUE! I have been washing clothes since I was 14 years old and I am now 66! What a line of BULL! I then had to pay another service call of $60 to have a repairman come out from the furnace company. That cost me $584 and AHS would not cover it. I complained and they sent my complaint to the Research Department". The Research Department said that because the washer leaked, the claim on the furnace was secondary. I am sure that the washer was not repaired correctly and I am going to file a complaint with an complaint agency. My Daughters and friends have a home warranty with AHS and we are all going to cancel. I would not recommend this company.

    CLAUDIA TAYLOR Date: 2015-01-14 14:29:53

    Review: Life would be a lot scarier without American Home Shield. At least I know the amount I am going to spend before my home falls apart....piece by piece. Even though I take good care of my things they continue to age and break. Thanks American Home Shield for a 'peace of mind' that is difficult to find now days.

    Mitchelle Grey Date: 2017-01-30 09:20:39

    Review: The referred plumbers were timely, curteous, neat in appearance and effecient. Within minutes they diagnosed my problem and solved it without hesitation. They responded within 24 hours of my request

    MARTHA BELL Date: 2016-09-04 23:06:24

    Review: I called AHS to request plumbing service for a leak in my toilet. The customer service rep was very helpful and took my information. I was given the name and number of the assigned contractor and told that they would be calling me to schedule an appointment within 24 hours. Sure enough, the plumbing repair company called and scheduled a visit the next day. They were on time and repaired my leak within a few minutes of arriving.

    Stephen Bridges Date: 2016-11-14 14:42:05

    Review: The requesting process was fast and easy. The technician arrived on time and was very professional and knowledgeable.

    William Long Date: 2016-05-19 11:16:45

    Review: We were pleased with the response time from beginning to end (call to diagnose problem til final resolution) and the fact that everything was covered with the exception of course of our service charge.