×

Home Warranty Companies in Colorado

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Colorado: $315.21
Average Deductible in Colorado: $41.76
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Ilyne Engel Date: 2017-07-02 14:16:31

    Review: Recently had a refrigerator repair. Repairman came to diagnosis problem at allotted time. He ordered the part and came back to successfully repair appliance in 3 days. He was extremely professional. Cost was just our deductible. Extremely pleased with the whole experience.

    Brenda Cochran Date: 2015-01-27 08:22:58

    Review: The contractor I used was Dawson Services. The gentleman who came to check out my furnance which I do every year was outstanding. Not only did he demonstrated thorough concern about my heating system, but explained everything in detail for me and even changed the battery in my thermostant, but put my new filter in. I discovered that American Hoe Shield is no longer offering the Preventive Plan, but I will definitely call on Dawsonb Services for any concern I have.

    S Copeland Date: 2014-04-04 18:39:58

    Review: The contractor was courteous and professional. He did all he could to help fox our washer. It was stubborn and didn't want to be fixed but persevered! The contractor had excellent communication and notified me when he was headed to my home. He was punctual and accurate. He and his equipment were clean. He explained everything he was doing and why. Even though parts had to be ordered and he had to come back, we were too priority and he even came on Saturday to fix the washer!

    Carin Date: 2013-10-10 13:47:04

    Review: The technician arrived within the timeframe that they said they would. He actually called me a little bit ahead so that I could head home from work (a big plus for me). He completed the repairs in a timely manner and explained everything to me.

    Deborah Anderson Date: 2016-05-18 11:34:22

    Review: The company that completed my swimming pool repair was awesome. They replied quickly, got out here the next day and knew the exact problem. An hour later, problem solved. The repairman was clean, friendly and professional. I would use them again!

    Stephen Bridges Date: 2016-11-14 14:42:05

    Review: The requesting process was fast and easy. The technician arrived on time and was very professional and knowledgeable.

    Susan Pedersen Date: 2014-04-23 08:13:21

    Review: I had the unfortunate opportunity to experience extended customer service from AHS over a period a month. I dealt with numerous people and found their customer care to be apalling. They owed me $413 for a service call they had me pay up front for. They said they had no technician in my area for my furnace repair. The temperature was 14 degrees outside and I waited 3 days then had to secure my own technician per AHS instructions. After following all their protocol, they refused to reimburse me. Had to involve the BBB twice before finally receiving my payment 45 days later. Will not use them ever again. Buying another house now, a 1906. Shopping for another company.

    Darrell Foreman Date: 2015-05-07 20:33:45

    Review: It has been great for the most part except the last work order took a week to schedule then today I was told that it would be another week. I called AHS and the agent called the company and I was called back to and was persuaded by the agent to stay with the company and reschedule next week for the work order. The company offered a reduced service fee.

    Steven Solomon Date: 2016-07-16 23:13:13

    Review: We have been using American Home Shield for over a year. We liked the service so much that we expanded it in addition to the appliance coverage we initially had. This year we had plumbing and electrical issues and if we did not have the coverage, we would have paid a lot more to correct the problems. The contractors were great, on time, solved the issues and even went beyond the repair to insure the problem would not happen again.

    Arnold Martinez Date: 2016-05-10 08:20:50

    Review: I have had AHS for at least 20 years. When I started with AHS my contract was $35 a month and $35 deductible. As expected prices continually went up and at $50.50 a month and $75 deductible, I still felt comfortable. Unfortunately, in April our Kitchen sink sprayer, started leaking. AHS said it was only covered if the sprayer was not stand alone and a part of the actual fixture, which it was. Then AHS called back and said they only cover the "leak" and not the "fixtures". If the ONLY way to fix the leak is to replace the fixture, then should not the fixture be covered? In the end, one monthly payment of $50 and my $75 deductible could have covered most if not all the cost of replacing the fixture. Bottom line and keeping it simple. If as AHS said; fixing the "leak" is covered, then AHS should have FIXED the LEAK and not looked for a loophole to escape their accountability.

    Wendy Ostgaard Date: 2016-10-28 21:05:16

    Review: Don\'t even bother to purchase the 3 yr extended warranty, it will not be honored. My new refrigerator was leaking water all over the kitchen floor, and all I got was a lot of baloney about the manufacturer\'s warranty, vs the protection plan. Then I was told what "I had stated," meaning the entire problem was in some way, MY fault. I guess if these buffoons want to play attorney, they will have to speak to mine. I wish I had read these reviews, before purchasing a major appliance from Lowes.

    Scott Date: 2014-06-06 14:03:35

    Review: The customer service representatives are the most polite and helpful individuals I have ever encountered! They are incredibly prompt, courteous and extremely helpful. I feel like they take on my problems as their own. The overall value of AHS, and the peace of mind they provide, is more than worth the cost of service.

    Eric Date: 2013-07-30 16:22:40

    Review: Our washer stopped working 6 weeks ago. I called AHS the same day. They put in the request for service. The next day a Sears representative called to set up an appointment for repair. The first day available was in 2 weeks. The repair men (there were 2) came out on time. They were very knowledgeable, polite, and clean. They quickly diagnosed the issue as a bad bearing. They said they had to schedule the repair and order parts. The repair would take 2 men 3 plus hours. The SS drum and the rear half of the tub needed to be replaced. They scheduled the repair for 3 weeks from the initial visit. They left me a receipt saying that the repair would cost $760.This is way more than our washer is worth. I told them I was going to see about just getting a new washer which would be less than the repair. Long story short I have spent 4 hours and 39 minutes on hold with AHS trying to get this done. They transfer you when they don't feel like talking to you any more. I have tried contacting AHS via email. They have never responded. I have emailed them 7 times. No response. I have never waited on hold less than 10 minutes except for the first time I called to set up service. I ended up purchasing a new washer on my own as I could not wait any longer. I hope to get something from them at some point. I have been very frustrated. I had AHS coverage on a prior house 6 years ago. They replaced my water heater when it was diagnosed as needed. They were very easy to deal with then. They have made a major change to the way they handle customers now. I will be cancelling my coverage as soon as the contract is over. My advice: go with another company. Stay away from AHS.

    Gary Date: 2014-01-24 18:14:48

    Review: Using the easy online method to schedule service, I was contacted by an authorized contractor within 24-hours. We arranged a date and time for the contractor to come to my home and he arrived as promised. He quickly diagnose my furnace issue and completely explained the cause. He repaired the problem in a matter of minutes and then took the extra time to completely inspect the entire unit for safety and efficiency. When he was done, he provided recommendations that I could regularly perform to ensure my furnace continues to operate properly. I was very pleased with the overall quality of service and the friendly attitude the technician had. My wife and I have been warm and toasty since the repair, especially during the frigid winter season.

    CARLA EATMON Date: 2016-05-23 21:30:34

    Review: The repairman called me to let me know when he would be at my house, this was important because I needed to inform my employer of time that I would be out of the office. He was also very professional and answered all of my questions.

    Mitchelle Grey Date: 2017-01-30 09:20:39

    Review: The referred plumbers were timely, curteous, neat in appearance and effecient. Within minutes they diagnosed my problem and solved it without hesitation. They responded within 24 hours of my request

    Donald Pardus Date: 2016-04-11 22:40:32

    Review: When the plumper got out to repair water heater bi was told I needed over a thousand dollars of piping repair before the void install the water heater. I feel if you are selling policy all homes need a preinspection before a policy is written .

    Steve Fogler Date: 2015-02-23 09:58:14

    Review: After several years I am not renewing my contract with America Home Shield. Some of their contractors just aren't up to the job. We have radiant heat and they have not provided a company yet that knows how to fix my radiant heat system. In the past, I have had to call an independent company to get the system fixed at my expense and with no reimbursement from AHS. An AHS customer rep called me recently because I gave them a low rating on their internal survey about my last experience with their radiant heat contractors. He said I could get AHS to authorize an independent company to fix the heat. It is 4 degrees outside right now and the heat is malfunctioning so I just called AHS Customer Service but they won't authorize me get someone who knows how to fix the heat. The last two companies did not do anything to the heat system and told me it was just fine. When several of the radiators in some of the zones are not on or not on fully, then it is NOT fine. When the heat is 7 degrees below what is commanded by the thermostat, it is not fine. When we have to run the gas fireplaces to heat the house, it is not fine. In the past about half the time I call Customer Service to explain that their last service company did not do the job properly, I get a Customer Service rep with a rehearsed script, lots of attitude, and I get no results. This time was no exception. I need service not attitude. Besides, the yearly repair fees AHS has covered has not exceeded the $616 fee we pay AHS each year so it is not worth it to keep paying them more than we would pay on our own. Especially when I get too much attitude and not enough results. We would have been better off to saved the AHS fee and called someone from Angies List.

    George Livesay Date: 2016-04-26 23:29:59

    Review: My most recent experiences with American Home Shield were extremely positive. The contractors were professional and friendly. They valued my time and took care of the problems that I was having quickly and completely. I was very satisfied with the work that was done and would recommend AHS to my friends and family!

    Matthew Blank Date: 2016-02-12 23:02:32

    Review: The contractor was prompt in response after our initial call. He was polite and entered into conversation with my talkative wife (just asking how long he'd worked with AHS and the like), he was clean and he had everything he needed to complete the task. When finished, he explained what he did and said if we had any other problems to call you back and he'd be here to fix it.