ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Indiana
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 28, 2022

Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

As Indiana is the 17th most populated state in the country, and the homeownership rate is 69.8%, many top home warranty companies offer services in Indiana. Citizens of the state have a lot of options in terms of plans and policies provided by the companies. We, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, assist people who are looking to get an ideal home warranty plan. We have created a list of the top home warranty companies operating in Indiana.

The list also evaluates other parameters such as company ratings, premiums, and deductibles offered by the company. The average premium provided by home warranty companies is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In indiana

Average Premium In indiana

Min Average Premium in indiana Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in indiana (IN) major towns:

Bloomington Carmel Evansville
Fishers Gary Hammond
Indianapolis Muncie South Bend

Population : 6,483,792

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Is a Home Warranty Worth It in Indiana?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Indiana Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Marjorie Cabaniss , New Albany

On Aug 02, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Just barely survived a ridiculous red tape American Home Shield experience. Broken dishwasher. Visit 1, $125. “ Can’t do anything until the baseboard is removed and we get a part and you get a plumber to fix the water valve. $350 to get a plumber. Even though my plumbing is supposedly covered by my AHS Warrenty. So many of the agents at AHS are foreign, difficult to understand, And they just don’t get it when you try to tell them that this is an ongoing problem not a new situation.

Icon

Carl , Middlebury

On Jul 26, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Their customer service is the best I’ve seen. The easy online service request is easy to access and very simple to navigate. The repairs are done by certified technicians from verified companies. They go above and beyond to make sure that customers are satisfied.

Icon

Roxane Cerda, Indianapolis

On Jul 21, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Bad. Just bad. Uncountable trips through the convoluted phone tree, numerous customer service reps, lots of "solutions" and more than 2 weeks later I\'ve lost the food in the fridge, the floor under the fridge, and the fridge is still not working properly. Their protection plan is a total joke.

Icon

sherry jenkins, Greenfield

On Jul 01, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I made the call to American Home Shield and they called the right company to work on my A/C. The repair man showed up asked me to explain the problem and he went to work to find what was wrong. He was very nice and did an amazing job. I will recommend this company to anyone needing a home warranty.

Icon

Dean Dodson, Westfield

On Jun 30, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

These people are a freaking joke!! Told me back in March after my washer continued to leak after replacing the transmission and gasket (both very expensive parts) that they would not replace the machine until after 4 repairs for same issue. Well... 4 repairs later - the computer board and motor are shot because they have been sitting in the water from the unresolved leak. They still want to fix it but the serviceman has neither shown up today as scheduled or called. Oh and they keep asking me to renew my contract the whole time I'm waiting for them to fix it!! Beyond pissed off at this point!!! They will not follow through on their claim of repair or replace!!!

Icon

Francisca Moura-Souchet, Indianapolis

On Jun 30, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Good experience, quick assessment ; our service was arranged within 24 hours and there was prompt resolution after parts arrived . The plumber was very profesional and the dispatcher was excellent with customer service . I would recommend this company for home repairs.

Icon

Sonia Fabbri, Chesterton

On Jun 16, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This is exactly what I expect from a home warranty. No excuses about how long it takes to get a contractor out to do the work and why certain parts of the repair aren\'t covered. Paid my deductible on submission of the claim, contractor came and looked at the problem and made a diagnosis, submitted it to AHS, equipment was ordered and received by contractor, then repair was made with no additional out of pocket $. . . all in a timely, professional and considerate manner. So thankful . . . The heatwave hit the next day and I don't know if we would have survived without air conditioning.

Icon

Joe, Mishawaka

On May 19, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Was not a bad experience. I just wish they would give a better time line then a 12 hour period. I had to take a 24 hour shift off due to getting a time of 8 am to 8 pm. The service tech was nice and got the issue dealt with quickly

Icon

Connie H Pupillo, Merrillville

On Mar 13, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service is horrible. We\'ve been trying to get our refrigerator repaired since last Nov. This is March 12. Each time we call the wait to speak to an agent has been an average of 40 minutes. Then service is scheduled 10 to 12 days out each time. We\'ve been promised multiple times that it would be referred for emergency service but it never happens. The first repairman recommended that it be replaced but that was declined. It took a month for parts. Still didn't work right. Two more service calls which took months due to to parts and scheduling. Technician said it can't be repaired and Lowes is still delaying payment. Getting no satisfaction at all.

Icon

Ruth Brown, Merrillville

On Mar 03, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service was outstanding, well done ,professionally done, explained well, repair well done, timing well done, customer service well done, overall rating very good and well done.

Icon

Dee, Plainfield

On Feb 27, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS been very helpful. I\'ve had 3 separate issue, one of which has been resolved. We are still working on the other two. They have been very good about follow up. It\'s a parts issue so we are trying to get the correct part.

Icon

Ronald Spencer, South Bend

On Feb 14, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Working with AHS has been very good. I submit online, and within 24 hours (a lot sooner than) i receive notifications of assigned contractor- they contact me within 24 hours, and it just goes smoothly from beginning to end- no hassles!!

Icon

Sean Diamond, Westfield

On Feb 02, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Assigned contractor within an hour, contacted by next day. Very timely response. Contractor was professional and did the job well. One thing not covered due to wiring in ceiling was disappointed about.

Icon

Deborah Patton, Indianapolis

On Jan 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The service was done in a timely fashion and quality of service was excellent. I will always keep my home warranty with American Homeshield. It\'s the best choice I\'ve ever made.

Icon

Carl Buchanon, Middlebury

On Jan 27, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS delivered prompt service for our failing appliances. They haven\'t failed us yet. The representatives listen and get you to the right person to handle your problem, making sure that before they hang up your problem has been addressed and a resolution is in progress.

Icon

Denise Friermood, Carmel

On Jan 23, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They answer the phone in a timely manner and if there is a wait time, they will return the call. The phone representatives are efficient and knowledgeable. We have already used the service which was unrepairable and required a replacement appliance. In only two months we have saved $1,000.

Icon

Sabine Miller, Merrillville

On Dec 01, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We purchased a nice S* refrigerator from Lowes Oct. 2020 and purchased the 5 year extended warranty. Late Sept. 2021 the compressor went out. Lowes Claims - and I really wished I knew which warranty company is actually behind these warranties claims we poured water over the outlet that the fridge is plugged into and that is why its broken. And they deny the claim. 1. the fridge isnt anywhere near water, nor is the outlet. 2. Who in his right mind would walk up to an outlet and pour water over it???? Right now I am holding for about 40 minutes because the store told me I HAVE TO go through the claims number. Store cannot do anything about this. Waste of money and time. Actually ALL warranties that are related to home warranties are just that - A WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME.

Icon

Alyssa Vair, Lafayette

On Sep 15, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It\'s easier to take people\'s money when you go by so many names and no one knows who\'s in charge of the shady circus. Cinch..Crosscountry...US Bank...Total Protect .....one will say "Your contract was canceled in July, I show you owe nothing." ...while I one of the other companies turns you into collections without ever telling you you owed anything. Super shady company, and they will make you fight for anything to be done right. If one of their crappy contractors ruins your house, you have to deal with calling the contractors insurance company on your own. These companies will not stand behind you. They will hide behind eachother. They are only there to give you a service call price and find a service man.....if he's a bad one, oh well , that's on you to clean up after.

Icon

Todd, Lanesville

On Jun 24, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

8 days without even one phone call from American Home Shield. Central Air not working. Below are all calls I made to AHS. One is a call-back from AHS after I waited 50 minutes on hold. 6/16/21 - 8am - Requested service for Central Air Conditioner/not working. 6/17/21 - 8am - Told to call back in 4 hours. 6/17/21 - 12:24pm - Told to call back 7:30 tomorrow. 6/18/21 - 7:45am - Told still looking for a contractor. Supervisor to call me back. 6/18/21 - 11:30am - No call from Supervisor. Told being submitted for me to find a contractor and get reimbursed. Told to wait for a call. 6/18/21 - 3:00pm - Called to find out why they charged my credit card $100 (normal service fee) yet have not provided me a contractor. I begged them to let me find a contractor then they could reimburse me. Was told if I let anyone look at my AC it could negate my warranty. 6/18/21 - 4:40pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor" 6/19/21 - 1:45pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor" 6/20/21 - 1:36pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor". Told it will be Monday before I get a call. 6/21/21 - 10:36am - Same Line; "looking for a contractor". Told my request was being sent from dispatch to another department and it will be 24-48hrs before a contractor calls. 6/22/21 - 3:35pm - Called sales line. Gentleman seemed sympathetic and bewildered that I haven't heard from AHS. Gave two numbers to call and said to ask for a supervisor. Called both and get the same message. 6/22/21 - 3:50pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor". Talked to a representative who could not switch me to a supervisor. But when I insisted, she said she could put me on hold and a supervisor would get with me. Said wait time was 40 minutes. 6/22/21 – 6:01pm – Waited 50 minutes on hold for a supervisor. I hung up. 6/22/21 – 6:26pm – AHS called me. Told me they are having trouble locating a contractor. Put me on hold to call the one contractor in Louisville, KY that they have. He left message with contractor. Told me he will get right on it first thing in the morning. 6/23/21 – 4:35pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor" 6/24/21 – 3:45pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor" Still no AC.

Icon

Sally Caine, Indianapolis

On May 05, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Lowe’s warranty doesn’t answer the phone. My lights went out in my 2 year old Whirlpool refrigerator . I tried for 3 days to get through on the 1-888 claims number. Never got anyone to answer even after being on hold for 45 minutes. I will NEVER buy any extended warranty from Lowe’s again. I finally called a repair service and paid out of my own pocket to get it repaired. I’m so disappointed in Lowe’s!!!

Icon

Karla , Crown Point

On Nov 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We are first time homebuyers and had a home warranty included in our purchase. Less than 2 months after closing our refrigerator died. Unfortunately it took about 5 days for a technician to be able to come out, but were living in a covid world, so things are different. We were just thankful he was able to come into our house. He explained how the process would work; the day after he examined our refrigerator, I called to find more specifics to our replacement appliance. In the course of a day, I had the process explained in detail, got an offer for our appliance replacement and picked out a new refrigerator. Now Im waiting for my ecard to make the purchase. **** was super helpful and took a lot of time with me. I appreciate everything she did for me.

Icon

Gilda Badami, Avon

On Oct 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Up until this summer, we have always had a great response and work from AHS. We are needing an a/c, which is on back order, so it is taking a long time to get the parts in and get it installed. The waiting on the parts hasn\'t been the hard part, but the lack of communication from AHS has been very disappointing.

Icon

Dean, Greenfield

On Oct 22, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

terrible service... all you get is the run around when you call. I am starting to think they only want your money but when you need to file a claim and get something taken care of there is no sense of urgency. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE and I am satring to understand why they have so many negative comments and reviews. I would give a zero but no option for this

Icon

Dolores Cornejo , Hammond

On Oct 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The last 2 issues I have had in the house have not been covered, but after they send a technician they should tell me if they are going to cover or not, but they kept sending technicians, 3 each time, to end up telling me is not cover. The last issue I had was a leak in the tub, before calling them I tried to fix but I couldn\'t, I had to shut the water off in all the house because the water was damaging the wall and floor, then I called them. The first person that came to my house said it was not going to be covered because I tried to fix it, but they send another technician, the second one told me it was going to be covered, then another technician call to schedule an appointment to diagnose the problem not to fix it. Then I called customer service again the find out was going on, every time that I called they told me something different, they said they didn't have a diagnose yet, that is why they needed to send a 3rd technician, I said if you sent 2 technicians to my house and you still don't have a diagnose yet you are not sending a professional, so after 7 days with NO WATER in the house I called again and said that I can't keep waiting on them to resolve the issue, I want a refund for the copay because you still don't have a diagnose after 7 days, then they find out what was going on, they ended up saying it was not going to get covered because the first technician reported that I tried to fix it ( he came to check the problem after 24hrs I asked for the service) . It's ok if that is their policy, what is ok is how they messed up with my time because I lost hours of work to came home and wait for the second technician and they were going to send another technician plus staying with NO WATER for a week, if they have told me that after the first technician I wouldn't stay that long with no water.

Icon

Scott May, Bloomington

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has been great! The customer service has been wonderful, the technicians thst have had to come out have been professional and knowledgeable. All issues have been resolved quickly, anytime i have ever needed them.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Make sure to read reviews written by other customers to know about the quality of services offered by companies. If you are an existing customer of a home warranty company, do write a review for the benefit of other customers.

How to Choose From Indiana's Best? 

It is necessary to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty plan. Take a look at the following elements while looking for a home warranty- plan coverage, reputation of the company, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote