ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Indiana
last_updated_icon Last updated: October 27, 2021

Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

As Indiana is the 17th most populated state in the country, and the homeownership rate is 69.8%, many top home warranty companies offer services in Indiana. Citizens of the state have a lot of options in terms of plans and policies provided by the companies. We, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, assist people who are looking to get an ideal home warranty plan. We have created a list of the top home warranty companies operating in Indiana.

The list also evaluates other parameters such as company ratings, premiums, and deductibles offered by the company. The average premium provided by home warranty companies is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In indiana

Average Premium In indiana

Min Average Premium in indiana Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in indiana (IN) major towns:

Bloomington Carmel Evansville
Fishers Gary Hammond
Indianapolis Muncie South Bend

Population : 6,483,792

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Is a Home Warranty Worth It in Indiana?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon
offer comapny_logo

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
cinch logo
Get Free Coverage For First 2 Months * Get your first two months free when you choose the monthly billing option on your purchase of a new annual Appliances, Built-in Systems or Complete Home Plan. Excludes optional coverage and add-ons. Cannot be combined with any other offer. Not available in Iowa, Washington, Arizona, Massachusetts, Hawaii and Alaska
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon
offer

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Indiana Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Alyssa Vair, Lafayette

On Sep 15, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It\'s easier to take people\'s money when you go by so many names and no one knows who\'s in charge of the shady circus. Cinch..Crosscountry...US Bank...Total Protect .....one will say "Your contract was canceled in July, I show you owe nothing." ...while I one of the other companies turns you into collections without ever telling you you owed anything. Super shady company, and they will make you fight for anything to be done right. If one of their crappy contractors ruins your house, you have to deal with calling the contractors insurance company on your own. These companies will not stand behind you. They will hide behind eachother. They are only there to give you a service call price and find a service man.....if he's a bad one, oh well , that's on you to clean up after.

Icon

Todd, Lanesville

On Jun 24, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

8 days without even one phone call from American Home Shield. Central Air not working. Below are all calls I made to AHS. One is a call-back from AHS after I waited 50 minutes on hold. 6/16/21 - 8am - Requested service for Central Air Conditioner/not working. 6/17/21 - 8am - Told to call back in 4 hours. 6/17/21 - 12:24pm - Told to call back 7:30 tomorrow. 6/18/21 - 7:45am - Told still looking for a contractor. Supervisor to call me back. 6/18/21 - 11:30am - No call from Supervisor. Told being submitted for me to find a contractor and get reimbursed. Told to wait for a call. 6/18/21 - 3:00pm - Called to find out why they charged my credit card $100 (normal service fee) yet have not provided me a contractor. I begged them to let me find a contractor then they could reimburse me. Was told if I let anyone look at my AC it could negate my warranty. 6/18/21 - 4:40pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor" 6/19/21 - 1:45pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor" 6/20/21 - 1:36pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor". Told it will be Monday before I get a call. 6/21/21 - 10:36am - Same Line; "looking for a contractor". Told my request was being sent from dispatch to another department and it will be 24-48hrs before a contractor calls. 6/22/21 - 3:35pm - Called sales line. Gentleman seemed sympathetic and bewildered that I haven't heard from AHS. Gave two numbers to call and said to ask for a supervisor. Called both and get the same message. 6/22/21 - 3:50pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor". Talked to a representative who could not switch me to a supervisor. But when I insisted, she said she could put me on hold and a supervisor would get with me. Said wait time was 40 minutes. 6/22/21 – 6:01pm – Waited 50 minutes on hold for a supervisor. I hung up. 6/22/21 – 6:26pm – AHS called me. Told me they are having trouble locating a contractor. Put me on hold to call the one contractor in Louisville, KY that they have. He left message with contractor. Told me he will get right on it first thing in the morning. 6/23/21 – 4:35pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor" 6/24/21 – 3:45pm - Same Line; "looking for a contractor" Still no AC.

Icon

Sally Caine, Indianapolis

On May 05, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Lowe’s warranty doesn’t answer the phone. My lights went out in my 2 year old Whirlpool refrigerator . I tried for 3 days to get through on the 1-888 claims number. Never got anyone to answer even after being on hold for 45 minutes. I will NEVER buy any extended warranty from Lowe’s again. I finally called a repair service and paid out of my own pocket to get it repaired. I’m so disappointed in Lowe’s!!!

Icon

Karla , Crown Point

On Nov 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We are first time homebuyers and had a home warranty included in our purchase. Less than 2 months after closing our refrigerator died. Unfortunately it took about 5 days for a technician to be able to come out, but were living in a covid world, so things are different. We were just thankful he was able to come into our house. He explained how the process would work; the day after he examined our refrigerator, I called to find more specifics to our replacement appliance. In the course of a day, I had the process explained in detail, got an offer for our appliance replacement and picked out a new refrigerator. Now Im waiting for my ecard to make the purchase. **** was super helpful and took a lot of time with me. I appreciate everything she did for me.

Icon

Gilda Badami, Avon

On Oct 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Up until this summer, we have always had a great response and work from AHS. We are needing an a/c, which is on back order, so it is taking a long time to get the parts in and get it installed. The waiting on the parts hasn\'t been the hard part, but the lack of communication from AHS has been very disappointing.

Icon

Dean, Greenfield

On Oct 22, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

terrible service... all you get is the run around when you call. I am starting to think they only want your money but when you need to file a claim and get something taken care of there is no sense of urgency. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE and I am satring to understand why they have so many negative comments and reviews. I would give a zero but no option for this

Icon

Dolores Cornejo , Hammond

On Oct 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The last 2 issues I have had in the house have not been covered, but after they send a technician they should tell me if they are going to cover or not, but they kept sending technicians, 3 each time, to end up telling me is not cover. The last issue I had was a leak in the tub, before calling them I tried to fix but I couldn\'t, I had to shut the water off in all the house because the water was damaging the wall and floor, then I called them. The first person that came to my house said it was not going to be covered because I tried to fix it, but they send another technician, the second one told me it was going to be covered, then another technician call to schedule an appointment to diagnose the problem not to fix it. Then I called customer service again the find out was going on, every time that I called they told me something different, they said they didn't have a diagnose yet, that is why they needed to send a 3rd technician, I said if you sent 2 technicians to my house and you still don't have a diagnose yet you are not sending a professional, so after 7 days with NO WATER in the house I called again and said that I can't keep waiting on them to resolve the issue, I want a refund for the copay because you still don't have a diagnose after 7 days, then they find out what was going on, they ended up saying it was not going to get covered because the first technician reported that I tried to fix it ( he came to check the problem after 24hrs I asked for the service) . It's ok if that is their policy, what is ok is how they messed up with my time because I lost hours of work to came home and wait for the second technician and they were going to send another technician plus staying with NO WATER for a week, if they have told me that after the first technician I wouldn't stay that long with no water.

Icon

Scott May, Bloomington

On Sep 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has been great! The customer service has been wonderful, the technicians thst have had to come out have been professional and knowledgeable. All issues have been resolved quickly, anytime i have ever needed them.

Icon

JERRY BOOCHER, Elkhart

On Aug 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a clogged Kitchen sink drain so I made a call to American Home Shield. They set us up with a contractor right away. By that evening we had our appointment to take care of our problem.

Icon

Barbara Brown, Fort Wayne

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We just moved into this house 4 months ago. I don’t know how old the refrigerator is. But it stopped working and everything started to melt. I called the warranty company and they were very efficient. They contacted the repair service who called us right away. The only disappointing thing was that they were unable to come the same day but that’s understandable. They came the next morning and repaired it quickly. I was glad the house included the warranty

Icon

Monica Ramirez, Evansville

On Jun 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a wonderful experience recently! Our hot water went out on Sunday night around 10 PM so I submitted a request and heard back from a plumber less than 16 hours later, he came out that day to diagnose the problem, and then came back the following day to replace our water heater. So it took less than 48 hours to get our home back in working order! We were very happy and American home shield replaced our water heater and we paid for the service call and some piping that we needed but to us that wasn’t a big deal and we understood that it was mostly the major systems in the house that were covered under warranty and we were so glad the warranty replaced the heater and installation!

Icon

Brittney Ferrara, South Bend

On Jun 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We filed the claim online, we did end up calling every day to just check up on the progress of this ticket. Our AC broke on the the hottest week we have at. But the claim was easy and everyone who helped us, did call the contract on everytime we were on the phone. They were very friendly and nice to us through the whole process.

Icon

Jen Hunt Johnson, South Bend

On May 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I used the rekey service for my new home and was very happy with the company that AHS sent out to do the work. The locksmith was very timely, professional, with quick quality service.

Icon

CC, Clarksville

On May 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

While I had to have the same HVAC company back 2x, AHS called a new contractor and within 10 minutes of the appointment they had the solution and it’s been fixed ever since. Very polite and I’d definitely use them again if needed!

Icon

Rebecca Bryant, Boonville

On May 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield did a very good job helping me. They got back with me very quickly and resolved my problem. They are very easy to work with. I will recommend them to my friends and family.

Icon

Larry Pinaire, New Albany

On Apr 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I really can\'t say I\'ve saved any money, but indeed I may have. Perhaps the most beneficial service is the peace of mind. When something goes wrong, I don\'t wait, I log in and request service. It s reasonably fast and there\'s nothing out of pocket at any time. I recommend it.

Icon

Anthony Givens, Evansville

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Sink went bad at the same time our water heater went out during the Covid19 stay at home order. This was a time when every modern convenience was at a premium, plus hot water is utilized to clean and disinfect many surfaces, areas and our own personage. To say the least, I was in hot water with no hot water. Nonetheless AHS came through on all counts, and restored a sense of normalcy in a chaotic time.

Icon

William Thommen, Carmel

On Apr 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We called in on a Wednesday since we were having trouble with getting hot water. The repairman came out on Thursday, which was fine. Apparently, the water heater was leaking and dead. He said he submitted his report later that afternoon. We called on Friday to see what was happening. I was told that the claim was under review, but I should receive a call from AHS within 2 hours. I never heard a word on that day or the next. I expected to hear from someone on Monday morning, but did not. I called Monday afternoon, and after getting the run around and on the phone for 45 minutes, I was told that a new water heater was shipped to the service company, and there would be an additional $150 installation charge. So I was told to call the service company. I did and arranged the installation. The service company did an excellent job of installing the new water heater. We paid them the $150 installation fee. We were not pleased with the customer service and response time by AHS. We called on a Wednesday and did not have our hot water heater replaced until the following Tuesday.

Icon

Yolanda Van Hecke, Dyer

On Apr 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The fan in my heater was continuously running, the heater was not working. I called AHS, Air Quality and Heating came out that same day and diagnosed the problem and replaced the limit switch. Easy to get service, Easy to work with heating company.

Icon

Albert Kellar, Martinsville

On Apr 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been a customer for over 15 years and every time we have had to call them they have all ways came through for us . The company,s that they use are all ways on time or they will call you to let you know what is going on. And they do great work and have great ethic.

Icon

Angela Kaye Campanaro, South Bend

On Mar 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Wonderful! Technician on time, completed job, new what he was doing and fixed our fridge so we won\'t have the issue any longer.arrived on time and was very nice and knowledgeable.

Icon

Barbara Scully, Mishawaka

On Mar 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was very pleased with my experience with the workers from American Home Shield. They were on time, they were courteous, and very professional. They answered all of my questions in my concerns in layman\'s terms. I am very happy with my hot water heater. Thank you very much

Icon

Kathy Rutland, Indianapolis

On Feb 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was great! Intregrity plumbling came out ( 2nd request from another plumbing job) was within the time frame we all agreed on, found the problem with my Moen faucet and fixed it. Showed me what to do if it happened again, ( Sediment inside the nozzle). Very courteous and people friendly.

Icon

Brad Books, South Bend

On Jan 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Filed a claim for a furnace repair on a Friday night, the contractor came out first thing Monday morning and worked most of the day to complete a difficult repair. Great service in a tough situation.

Icon

Kathy Rutland, Indianapolis

On Dec 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had to ask AHS for another plummer as my appointment was between 9a-4p the next week.... well that day at 5:00p no call/ no show. I called them and they said they will call shortly. 7:00 came and no call/ no show! I called AHS and asked for another Plummer! The had me on hold while he called the guy up and here it is 7:30p to see what the problem was, and found out he's working solo at his company do I added for another Plummer, as I was not waiting anymore fir him to show up. I got another Plummer, but had to wait another week, but finally they came as expected and called within the appointment time. They did a great job. Basically, it's who AHS gets to help you!

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Make sure to read reviews written by other customers to know about the quality of services offered by companies. If you are an existing customer of a home warranty company, do write a review for the benefit of other customers.

How to Choose From Indiana's Best? 

It is necessary to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty plan. Take a look at the following elements while looking for a home warranty- plan coverage, reputation of the company, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020