ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  Indiana
last_updated_icon Last updated: November 18, 2019

Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

As Indiana is the 17th most populated state in the country, and the homeownership rate is 69.8%, many top home warranty companies offer services in Indiana. Citizens of the state have a lot of options in terms of plans and policies provided by the companies. We, at HomeWarrantyReviews.com, assist people who are looking to get an ideal home warranty plan. We have created a list of the top home warranty companies operating in Indiana.

The list also evaluates other parameters such as company ratings, premiums, and deductibles offered by the company. The average premium provided by home warranty companies is $318.98, and the average deductible is $40.55.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVING BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

Is a Home Warranty Worth It in Indiana?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.4
/ 5
Based on 13,138 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4.2
/ 5
Based on 6,639 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,571 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,233 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.7
/ 5
Based on 664 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

A Glimpse At Average Premium In indiana

Coverage in indiana (IN) major towns:

BloomingtonCarmelEvansville
FishersGaryHammond
IndianapolisMuncieSouth Bend

Population : 6,483,792

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

indiana Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Barbara Brown, IN

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We just moved into this house 4 months ago. I don’t know how old the refrigerator is. But it stopped working and everything started to melt. I called the warranty company and they were very efficient. They contacted the repair service who called us right away. The only disappointing thing was that they were unable to come the same day but that’s understandable. They came the next morning and repaired it quickly. I was glad the house included the warranty

Icon

Monica Ramirez, IN

On Jun 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a wonderful experience recently! Our hot water went out on Sunday night around 10 PM so I submitted a request and heard back from a plumber less than 16 hours later, he came out that day to diagnose the problem, and then came back the following day to replace our water heater. So it took less than 48 hours to get our home back in working order! We were very happy and American home shield replaced our water heater and we paid for the service call and some piping that we needed but to us that wasn’t a big deal and we understood that it was mostly the major systems in the house that were covered under warranty and we were so glad the warranty replaced the heater and installation!

Icon

Brittney Ferrara, IN

On Jun 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We filed the claim online, we did end up calling every day to just check up on the progress of this ticket. Our AC broke on the the hottest week we have at. But the claim was easy and everyone who helped us, did call the contract on everytime we were on the phone. They were very friendly and nice to us through the whole process.

Icon

Jen Hunt Johnson, IN

On May 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I used the rekey service for my new home and was very happy with the company that AHS sent out to do the work. The locksmith was very timely, professional, with quick quality service.

Icon

CC, IN

On May 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

While I had to have the same HVAC company back 2x, AHS called a new contractor and within 10 minutes of the appointment they had the solution and it’s been fixed ever since. Very polite and I’d definitely use them again if needed!

Icon

Rebecca Bryant, IN

On May 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield did a very good job helping me. They got back with me very quickly and resolved my problem. They are very easy to work with. I will recommend them to my friends and family.

Icon

Larry Pinaire, IN

On Apr 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I really can\'t say I\'ve saved any money, but indeed I may have. Perhaps the most beneficial service is the peace of mind. When something goes wrong, I don\'t wait, I log in and request service. It s reasonably fast and there\'s nothing out of pocket at any time. I recommend it.

Icon

Anthony Givens, IN

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Sink went bad at the same time our water heater went out during the Covid19 stay at home order. This was a time when every modern convenience was at a premium, plus hot water is utilized to clean and disinfect many surfaces, areas and our own personage. To say the least, I was in hot water with no hot water. Nonetheless AHS came through on all counts, and restored a sense of normalcy in a chaotic time.

Icon

Yolanda Van Hecke, IN

On Apr 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The fan in my heater was continuously running, the heater was not working. I called AHS, Air Quality and Heating came out that same day and diagnosed the problem and replaced the limit switch. Easy to get service, Easy to work with heating company.

Icon

Albert Kellar, IN

On Apr 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have been a customer for over 15 years and every time we have had to call them they have all ways came through for us . The company,s that they use are all ways on time or they will call you to let you know what is going on. And they do great work and have great ethic.

Icon

Angela Kaye Campanaro, IN

On Mar 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wonderful! Technician on time, completed job, new what he was doing and fixed our fridge so we won\'t have the issue any longer.arrived on time and was very nice and knowledgeable.

Icon

Barbara Scully, IN

On Mar 15, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very pleased with my experience with the workers from American Home Shield. They were on time, they were courteous, and very professional. They answered all of my questions in my concerns in layman\'s terms. I am very happy with my hot water heater. Thank you very much

Icon

Kathy Rutland, IN

On Feb 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Service was great! Intregrity plumbling came out ( 2nd request from another plumbing job) was within the time frame we all agreed on, found the problem with my Moen faucet and fixed it. Showed me what to do if it happened again, ( Sediment inside the nozzle). Very courteous and people friendly.

Icon

Brad Books, IN

On Jan 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Filed a claim for a furnace repair on a Friday night, the contractor came out first thing Monday morning and worked most of the day to complete a difficult repair. Great service in a tough situation.

Icon

Kathy Rutland, IN

On Dec 30, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had to ask AHS for another plummer as my appointment was between 9a-4p the next week.... well that day at 5:00p no call/ no show. I called them and they said they will call shortly. 7:00 came and no call/ no show! I called AHS and asked for another Plummer! The had me on hold while he called the guy up and here it is 7:30p to see what the problem was, and found out he\'s working solo at his company do I added for another Plummer, as I was not waiting anymore fir him to show up. I got another Plummer, but had to wait another week, but finally they came as expected and called within the appointment time. They did a great job. Basically, it\'s who AHS gets to help you!

Icon

Adam Charles Gibbs, IN

On Nov 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I was very pleased with the repairs and the flexibility that the service provider provide due to my travel schedule. I wish that I had purchased American Home Shield.

Icon

Benjamin Burton, IN

On Nov 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

No problem with service friendly people no questions asked problem solved end of story

Icon

Ericka Pattengale, IN

On Jun 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our washing machine drain quit working and started to overflow on the floor. We got plumbers to come out, diagnose, and fix the problem. We had an old pipe that failed and needed cut out and replaced. It was great to have coverage and only have to pay the 75$ service fee.

Icon

Danny McDonald, IN

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I took "advantage of" AHS\'s $75 central air conditioning "tune-up". The technician said it checked out OK. Nothing wrong. A week later I turned it on and got hot air. The company AHS contracted could not come to diagnose for 6 days. He then said the entire unit (everything) had to be replaced and he would have to work up an estimate and submit it to AHS. That seemed reasonable but what did not seem reasonable at that time was he said I would have to pay $2,000-$3,000 to replace the lines and electrical. We are on social security and did not expect such a large additional amount but I would see. That was 2 weeks ago. The contractor does not answer his phone, his mailbox is full so you cannot leave a message. He does not respond to AHS\'s emails. That is the same response I and AHS got every time. This has been going on for two weeks and several calls to AHS. When I called today, the person at AHS said the contractor submitted the diagnoses yesterday and I would have to wait ANOTHER 24 hours for AHS to respond. If it took 2 weeks to get the diagnosis, how long will it take them to actually fix it? My wife and I are senior citizens. I am 74 years old and am handicapped from a stroke. This whole process has been going on for three weeks now. Ridiculous. I tried to get AHS to assign a different contractor last week but every time I talked to AHS it was wait another 24 hours.

Icon

Anthony Dunn, IN

On Jun 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

A/C condenser fan wasn\'t working properly. They got thier, troubleshoot it fairly quick. Determined the problem and order the new fan motor and blade. Was back in a couple of days and repaired it when I wasn\'t home. Overall great service.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Indiana

Make sure to read reviews written by other customers to know about the quality of services offered by companies. If you are an existing customer of a home warranty company, do write a review for the benefit of other customers.

How to Choose From Indiana's Best? 

It is necessary to consider several different aspects while choosing the best home warranty plan. Take a look at the following elements while looking for a home warranty- plan coverage, reputation of the company, and contract costs.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020