Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Iowa: $314.36
Average Deductible in Iowa: $41.64
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7631
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1653
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1834
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1685
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2988
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 75
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1704
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1514
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Martin Luft Date: 2014-10-29 09:29:58

    Review: The customer service is great. We were a little disappointed with the amount of time that it took to get the new microwave. The old one was un fixable.

    Arlene Olin Date: 2014-08-25 07:25:56

    Review: I had a ceiling fan and light fixture fall down in my living room and break.. Someone was out the next day and took care of the wiring until a new fixture could be installed. I went shopping and found a fixture similar to the one that broke. I called the electrician and told them where I found it and they took care of getting it and coming over to install it. They installed it in a timely manner and cleaned up after they were finished and took the broken fixture with them.

    Paulette Walker Date: 2016-08-08 23:27:48

    Review: I would say that any time I have service to my home, I'm very plesased with the work of the contractor.I do ask question on what they are doing and why? they have no problem in assisting me with a n anwser.

    Ann Maliar Date: 2017-07-19 00:34:39

    Review: I\'m glad I have a home warranty on all of my appliances and home as well. We live in an older home and I have gone through some appliances hit by flood and needing of repair. It\'s nice to know that I can contact AHS and have someone come and service everything that is covered under my plan. I am pleased with their service, been with them since we bought our house about 10 years. Thank you for providing excellent service for our "emergency" needs.

    Michael F Date: 2014-07-26 00:22:19

    Review: The initial call to AHS was answered quickly and professionally by the operator. She took my information and explained what would happen next. She seemed genuinely concerned about my problem, which was comforting. The contractor got ahold of me promptly to set an appointment and they showed up when they said they would. They were quick and courteous and very professional! I applaud the choice that AHS made in doing business with those contractors. I definitely will refer my friends to AHS.

    LuAnn Date: 2014-01-06 15:47:45

    Review: Fortunately it was a quick fix and not the whole furnace needing to be replaced; I registered our request on-line which was very efficient. The Contractor I didn't see personally. I spoke with him on the phone several times he was polite and knowledgeable. The repair piece was ordered and received quickly and the repair was completed in a timely manner.

    D Coberly Date: 2015-10-30 14:26:25

    Review: Starting a claim for service was very quick and easy. I was expecting a hassle, but received none. As requested the contractor contacted me before arrival and arrived when they indicated. The contractor was genuinely concerned about my furnace and gave me clear instructions on what to do if the problem was to return.

    Bruce Maynard Date: 2015-04-06 21:42:15

    Review: Simply put, a superior experience. Contacting AHS was simple, fast and easy, and the technician sent was courteous, knowledgeable and non-invasive. He came at a convenient time, was able to resolve the issue in less than an hour without any sort of mess, and that was that. How simple can it get?

    John Blackstock Date: 2016-04-17 22:25:31

    Review: The oven would not go to clean cycle. I called and the customer service center got a Sears Rep out within three days! He was fast, efficient, and got the job completed on the first trip! I was very satisfied with the service. We just renewed our contract for another year! Best money we ever spent!

    Laurie Lenz Date: 2017-07-17 15:47:57

    Review: The tec\'s are really good. This last call was smelly nasty mess,I apologized often for the smell, he kept s as Ying it\'s OK ,it\'s my job!

    shannon merryfield Date: 2012-05-07 18:42:03

    Review: The only reason Im givng a 5 for customer service is that Reps I talked to over the phone we great. It is the company who came in and inspected my leak who I have a complaint about(the contractor my home warranty company uses), I was told that all my plumbing was rigged and that to fix my shower leak my whole kitchen wall would have to be ripped open to get to the rigged pipes. I had my plumbing inspected before moving in so I know that is not true. I ask if I could get a second opinion and was told yes but it will cost you another 60 dollars and it has to be done by one of our contractors. Well I decided to call a real professional....my dad who retired from the Plumbers and Steamfitters union and was employed for The Bakers Group where he worked for over 30 years, he was a foreman for them. So dad comes over takes a look and guess what a new shower head and some caulking and I no longer have a leak. Thank GOD for DADS!

    DL Reddick Date: 2014-03-28 14:23:55

    Review: Just like every prior time I've had to engage AHS, the last time was just a few months ago. I was able to schedule an appointment over the phone, using the automated system only, in less than 3 minutes. A technician arrived ontime, was very careful to avoid any damages to the item being repaired or our home, cleaned up nicely afterward, and was gone within hours of my detecting the problem.

    Karla Date: 2014-05-22 21:50:54

    Review: I have had American Home Shield since I bought my house 8 years ago. I have had only one unacceptable experience with a contractor. I have had many wonderful experiences and so far it has proved to be well worth the money I have spent purchasing American Home Shield coverage.

    Mark Ludes Date: 2015-05-03 21:24:15

    Review: My recent call in issue was resolved in a timely manner. Contractor was courteous and prompt in getting the job done. Calling in and emailing for my service request was pretty simple, and it was resolved quickly. Worth the service!

    Steve Morales Date: 2015-03-05 09:57:56

    Review: Our most recent experience with AHS contractors was excellent. Our HVAC heat exchanger was problematic and I contacted AHS who dispatched a local vendor. The process was fast, easy and efficient. The contractor that completed the repair was superb. Nice job by everyone involved!

    Iowa Consumer Date: 2012-04-23 17:09:52

    Review: This was one of the worst service experiences I have ever had - really crunch the numbers if you think that a home warranty is worth it and I would question using this company regardless

    Arthur negrete Date: 2016-07-27 10:18:31

    Review: I would say it was a great experience. When our a/c wasn't working I went ahead and did a chat with a rep. And they answer all my questions I had.

    KENNETH BOYD Date: 2016-06-05 21:26:12

    Review: Few things you buy these days work the way they are supposed to. AHS however is one of those things that does. I had a problem, called to schedule a repair, repairman called and scheduled the appointment, repairman showed up when the appointment was scheduled, made the necessary repairs collected my deductible and left. No surprises or drama just great service.

    Jessica Hankins Date: 2015-03-05 12:10:50

    Review: BEST COMPANY AROUND! STOP SEARCHING! i've had my circuit breaker replaced, i've had EXPENSIVE parts replaced on my ac, i've had plumbing issues fixed/replaced and NEVER had any issues!! contractors that came out were super nice and efficient. this company has saved me thousands!! stop wasting your time even looking.. im so thankful i chose ahs!!

    ANTOINTETTE RUFFINO Date: 2016-11-07 05:36:59

    Review: My service was scheduled in a timely manner. The contractor was professional, efficient, and went above and beyond to complete my repairs.