Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Coverage in Iowa (IA) major towns:

Average Premium in Iowa: $314.36
Average Deductible in Iowa: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7358
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 431
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 396
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1675
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2691
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in iowa

    Steve Morales Date: 2015-03-05 09:57:56

    Review: Our most recent experience with AHS contractors was excellent. Our HVAC heat exchanger was problematic and I contacted AHS who dispatched a local vendor. The process was fast, easy and efficient. The contractor that completed the repair was superb. Nice job by everyone involved!

    Stacy Mueller Date: 2015-07-05 00:42:46

    Review: I have VERY mixed feeling about AHS. First experience, oven died. After 2 repair men coming a total of 3 times, both concurring the oven was NON-REPAIRABLE, it took AHS 4 months to get me a new stove. The repairmen were there very timely, it was AHS that were dragging their feet on their replacement guarantee. Frustrating. Second experience, water heater died, new one installed in just 4 hrs. Miraculous! Happy! Third instance, have had same exact water leak for a year now. 2 deductible charges later.....3 visits, I have my fingers crossed, but I am very upset having to pay deductible 2 times for SAME EXACT LEAK. I was NOT happy with the repair men that came the first 2 times either, very cocky, arrogant and treated me like I was a "woman". 3rd repair guy was awesome and actually listened to me! Fingers crossed. I'm shopping around for a NEW home warranty.

    Jessica Hankins Date: 2015-03-05 12:10:50

    Review: BEST COMPANY AROUND! STOP SEARCHING! i've had my circuit breaker replaced, i've had EXPENSIVE parts replaced on my ac, i've had plumbing issues fixed/replaced and NEVER had any issues!! contractors that came out were super nice and efficient. this company has saved me thousands!! stop wasting your time even looking.. im so thankful i chose ahs!!

    DL Reddick Date: 2014-03-28 14:23:55

    Review: Just like every prior time I've had to engage AHS, the last time was just a few months ago. I was able to schedule an appointment over the phone, using the automated system only, in less than 3 minutes. A technician arrived ontime, was very careful to avoid any damages to the item being repaired or our home, cleaned up nicely afterward, and was gone within hours of my detecting the problem.

    Ed Koeb Date: 2015-07-08 20:14:53

    Review: My first and only experience using American Home Sheild was very easy. I called set up a service appointment and I was on my way to a resolution. The tech called and was in time and resolved my issue quickly and efficiently. I love American Home Shield and enjoy the peace of mind that accompanies being a policy holder.

    countess lagunas Date: 2016-01-25 22:44:21

    Review: To whom it concerns, We reached out to AHS in order to have our faulty HVAC system evaluated. The arranging of a contractor was simple, the contractor was courtesy, skillful, and fixed the coils the first visit. We were pleased with the efficiency of customer service and the repairs performed. An excellent example of AHS.

    John Murray Date: 2015-04-23 07:38:53

    Review: Recently I had some bathroom fixtures leaking extensively when turned on to the half position. I called AHS which as usual, was extremely prompt in getting me sit up with a local plumber. Parts had to be ordered, but it was great just knowing that the aggravation of those dripping faucets were soon to be eliminated. When the parts came in that quickly conclude the work and notified AHS it was completed to my satisfaction. Had I not had AHS, the work would have been based on the hour or by the job, but for sure, out of my pocket book! As it was, I made one call, paid the deductible and now one more worry is out of the way and life goes on. I have shared with my grown family the simplicity of having AHS coverage. To me it is like car or life insurance, it just does not make sense not having it! We have used AHS for many issues in the past and because of their courteous approach to the problems at hand and the professional way they take care of them, it has undoubtedly made home ownership an easier part of life. I no longer worry about what might happen next around the house, only that I will be able to handle whatever might happen with the help of the kind people at AHS. Thanks so much for being there!

    KENNETH BOYD Date: 2016-06-05 21:26:12

    Review: Few things you buy these days work the way they are supposed to. AHS however is one of those things that does. I had a problem, called to schedule a repair, repairman called and scheduled the appointment, repairman showed up when the appointment was scheduled, made the necessary repairs collected my deductible and left. No surprises or drama just great service.

    Bruce Maynard Date: 2015-04-06 21:42:15

    Review: Simply put, a superior experience. Contacting AHS was simple, fast and easy, and the technician sent was courteous, knowledgeable and non-invasive. He came at a convenient time, was able to resolve the issue in less than an hour without any sort of mess, and that was that. How simple can it get?

    Bekah Rogers Date: 2014-01-15 15:00:31

    Review: Within half an hour of placing my distress call for my broken furnace, the contractor called me and set up an appointment for that afternoon. Although he didn't have the correct part in stock as it was an older furnace, he was able to cobble together a temporary fix while the part was ordered. A new part was installed a few days later but another issue was found. The very next day a brand new board was installed and it's been great ever since. The contractors were polite, professional, and charming.

    Arthur negrete Date: 2016-07-27 10:18:31

    Review: I would say it was a great experience. When our a/c wasn't working I went ahead and did a chat with a rep. And they answer all my questions I had.

    Anita Ehmsen Date: 2015-01-03 21:49:13

    Review: I called in to report one burner of my stove not working and to requested service. The rep told me the soonest someone could come was over 2 weeks away. She told me Sears would be calling me to confirm and that she would keep trying to find someone sooner. No one ever called back and Sears never showed up. I did get an email to ask how the repair went? What a joke.

    Mark Ludes Date: 2015-05-03 21:24:15

    Review: My recent call in issue was resolved in a timely manner. Contractor was courteous and prompt in getting the job done. Calling in and emailing for my service request was pretty simple, and it was resolved quickly. Worth the service!

    Martin Luft Date: 2014-10-29 09:29:58

    Review: The customer service is great. We were a little disappointed with the amount of time that it took to get the new microwave. The old one was un fixable.

    Karla Date: 2014-05-22 21:50:54

    Review: I have had American Home Shield since I bought my house 8 years ago. I have had only one unacceptable experience with a contractor. I have had many wonderful experiences and so far it has proved to be well worth the money I have spent purchasing American Home Shield coverage.

    Robert Isemann Date: 2015-10-20 21:13:14

    Review: Making a claim was easy. Just went online and submitted the information about my pool pump malfunctioning. Someone called within in an hour to schedule an appointment for the next day. The person who came out was on time and very professional. A new pump was installed the very next day.

    John Blackstock Date: 2016-04-17 22:25:31

    Review: The oven would not go to clean cycle. I called and the customer service center got a Sears Rep out within three days! He was fast, efficient, and got the job completed on the first trip! I was very satisfied with the service. We just renewed our contract for another year! Best money we ever spent!

    Janice Stevens Date: 2016-03-25 22:07:16

    Review: Had a water heater replaced. The response time and scheduling process was nicely handled. The gentleman who did the replacement was pleasant And did a really good job My out of pocket expense was higher than what I thought it would be. It was due to the price charged by the company who provided the service

    LuAnn Date: 2014-01-06 15:47:45

    Review: Fortunately it was a quick fix and not the whole furnace needing to be replaced; I registered our request on-line which was very efficient. The Contractor I didn't see personally. I spoke with him on the phone several times he was polite and knowledgeable. The repair piece was ordered and received quickly and the repair was completed in a timely manner.

    JULIAN KWOK Date: 2017-02-03 05:30:02

    Review: I used American Home Shield for several repairs in my home Pool, A/C refrigerator..etc Averytime I\'ve had a great experience setting up the appoinment and with the vendors The last time I used them the electrical contract diagnost a problen that was not covered but almost every time the vendors has resolved my problem.