×

Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Iowa: $313.23
Average Deductible in Iowa: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8230
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 472
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1709
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3416
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2080
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1781
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1845
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1028
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Arlene Olin Date: 2014-08-25 07:25:56

    Review: I had a ceiling fan and light fixture fall down in my living room and break.. Someone was out the next day and took care of the wiring until a new fixture could be installed. I went shopping and found a fixture similar to the one that broke. I called the electrician and told them where I found it and they took care of getting it and coming over to install it. They installed it in a timely manner and cleaned up after they were finished and took the broken fixture with them.

    Mariana Date: 2014-04-04 13:03:05

    Review: As a new "no experience" home owner, AHS has given me a peace of mind. With electrical and pluming issues that were out of my DIY league, these high experience and friendly contractor have come and fixed as quick as can be.

    Steve Morales Date: 2015-03-05 09:57:56

    Review: Our most recent experience with AHS contractors was excellent. Our HVAC heat exchanger was problematic and I contacted AHS who dispatched a local vendor. The process was fast, easy and efficient. The contractor that completed the repair was superb. Nice job by everyone involved!

    Ed Koeb Date: 2015-07-08 20:14:53

    Review: My first and only experience using American Home Sheild was very easy. I called set up a service appointment and I was on my way to a resolution. The tech called and was in time and resolved my issue quickly and efficiently. I love American Home Shield and enjoy the peace of mind that accompanies being a policy holder.

    Frances Nutty Date: 2015-12-19 22:20:25

    Review: The contractor was knowledgable and really explained the complexity of the problem to me. They scheduled the replacement of my AC in a timely manner and replaced it with minimum disruption of other work I was having done.

    Mark Ludes Date: 2015-05-03 21:24:15

    Review: My recent call in issue was resolved in a timely manner. Contractor was courteous and prompt in getting the job done. Calling in and emailing for my service request was pretty simple, and it was resolved quickly. Worth the service!

    Clint Coon Date: 2017-07-24 17:40:25

    Review: Technician was prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. Had to order parts and said they would be "in" in two days. Two days later they arrived, he called, and we set an appointment. He was again prompt, made the repairs and everything has been fine since.

    Bekah Rogers Date: 2014-01-15 15:00:31

    Review: Within half an hour of placing my distress call for my broken furnace, the contractor called me and set up an appointment for that afternoon. Although he didn't have the correct part in stock as it was an older furnace, he was able to cobble together a temporary fix while the part was ordered. A new part was installed a few days later but another issue was found. The very next day a brand new board was installed and it's been great ever since. The contractors were polite, professional, and charming.

    Michael F Date: 2014-07-26 00:22:19

    Review: The initial call to AHS was answered quickly and professionally by the operator. She took my information and explained what would happen next. She seemed genuinely concerned about my problem, which was comforting. The contractor got ahold of me promptly to set an appointment and they showed up when they said they would. They were quick and courteous and very professional! I applaud the choice that AHS made in doing business with those contractors. I definitely will refer my friends to AHS.

    Paulette Walker Date: 2016-08-08 23:27:48

    Review: I would say that any time I have service to my home, I'm very plesased with the work of the contractor.I do ask question on what they are doing and why? they have no problem in assisting me with a n anwser.

    Rich Date: 2012-05-04 11:50:01

    Review: I have had AHS for a few years and will agree with several of the other posters in this review that they have to be the WORST HOME WARRANTY COMAPNY EVER!!!! I have used them on three or four occassions over the course of five years and not once have I been a satisfied customer. The latest and the LAST time that I used their services was a few weeks ago, but the problem has existed for more than three years on a MAYTAG WASHING MACHINE. The machine was failing to spin properly and not drain the water, but it also does not use the bleach or fabric softener release valves either, which is the original problem noted more than three years ago. Anyway, they sent a tech to my home three weeks ago and he determined that numerous parts (More than $700.00) were needed and it would be at least 2 weeks, but had told the AHS representative that he did not think it would fix the unit and it should simply be replaced, AHS did NOT agree. I waited for the parts to show up and then the replacement techs (2 of them) to arrive. They finnaly show after cancelling the original appointment and install the parts. Still Cant Make IT WORK!! So, the tech is on the phone with AHS and they (AHS) want to send another $600 - $700 worth of parts and another 2 to 3 weeks and still refuse to replace it. I refused to wait any longer, I NEED a WASHING MACHINE!! So, after another week of waiting, they call me and finbally agree to replace the unit, BUT minus all the money they put out for service repairs. I now have a $875 Washing Machine that STINKS from sitting water in my house and they want to give me $185.00. What am I supposed to do with that! This is the worst WARRANTY or INSURANCE (WHATEVBER YOU WANT TO CALL IT) that there is!!!!! I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THEM OR ANYONE THAT THEY ARE ASSOCIATED WITH!!

    Iowa Consumer Date: 2012-04-23 17:09:52

    Review: This was one of the worst service experiences I have ever had - really crunch the numbers if you think that a home warranty is worth it and I would question using this company regardless

    Bruce Maynard Date: 2015-04-06 21:42:15

    Review: Simply put, a superior experience. Contacting AHS was simple, fast and easy, and the technician sent was courteous, knowledgeable and non-invasive. He came at a convenient time, was able to resolve the issue in less than an hour without any sort of mess, and that was that. How simple can it get?

    KENNETH BOYD Date: 2016-06-05 21:26:12

    Review: Few things you buy these days work the way they are supposed to. AHS however is one of those things that does. I had a problem, called to schedule a repair, repairman called and scheduled the appointment, repairman showed up when the appointment was scheduled, made the necessary repairs collected my deductible and left. No surprises or drama just great service.

    Laura Eder Date: 2017-08-30 00:36:34

    Review: When cashing AHS I have had to sit on hold 30 min to an hour, but once through, the service is great. The company they have sent out is wonderful and took care of my issues right away. I am very pleased with everything except the hold times.

    Arthur negrete Date: 2016-07-27 10:18:31

    Review: I would say it was a great experience. When our a/c wasn't working I went ahead and did a chat with a rep. And they answer all my questions I had.

    countess lagunas Date: 2016-01-25 22:44:21

    Review: To whom it concerns, We reached out to AHS in order to have our faulty HVAC system evaluated. The arranging of a contractor was simple, the contractor was courtesy, skillful, and fixed the coils the first visit. We were pleased with the efficiency of customer service and the repairs performed. An excellent example of AHS.

    shannon merryfield Date: 2012-05-07 18:42:03

    Review: The only reason Im givng a 5 for customer service is that Reps I talked to over the phone we great. It is the company who came in and inspected my leak who I have a complaint about(the contractor my home warranty company uses), I was told that all my plumbing was rigged and that to fix my shower leak my whole kitchen wall would have to be ripped open to get to the rigged pipes. I had my plumbing inspected before moving in so I know that is not true. I ask if I could get a second opinion and was told yes but it will cost you another 60 dollars and it has to be done by one of our contractors. Well I decided to call a real professional....my dad who retired from the Plumbers and Steamfitters union and was employed for The Bakers Group where he worked for over 30 years, he was a foreman for them. So dad comes over takes a look and guess what a new shower head and some caulking and I no longer have a leak. Thank GOD for DADS!

    Jessica Hankins Date: 2015-03-05 12:10:50

    Review: BEST COMPANY AROUND! STOP SEARCHING! i've had my circuit breaker replaced, i've had EXPENSIVE parts replaced on my ac, i've had plumbing issues fixed/replaced and NEVER had any issues!! contractors that came out were super nice and efficient. this company has saved me thousands!! stop wasting your time even looking.. im so thankful i chose ahs!!

    Stacy Mueller Date: 2015-07-05 00:42:46

    Review: I have VERY mixed feeling about AHS. First experience, oven died. After 2 repair men coming a total of 3 times, both concurring the oven was NON-REPAIRABLE, it took AHS 4 months to get me a new stove. The repairmen were there very timely, it was AHS that were dragging their feet on their replacement guarantee. Frustrating. Second experience, water heater died, new one installed in just 4 hrs. Miraculous! Happy! Third instance, have had same exact water leak for a year now. 2 deductible charges later.....3 visits, I have my fingers crossed, but I am very upset having to pay deductible 2 times for SAME EXACT LEAK. I was NOT happy with the repair men that came the first 2 times either, very cocky, arrogant and treated me like I was a "woman". 3rd repair guy was awesome and actually listened to me! Fingers crossed. I'm shopping around for a NEW home warranty.