Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Iowa: $313.23
Average Deductible in Iowa: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7957
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 460
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1699
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 282
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1955
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1741
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1753
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1524
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.0
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1024
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 2.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Michael F Date: 2014-07-26 00:22:19

    Review: The initial call to AHS was answered quickly and professionally by the operator. She took my information and explained what would happen next. She seemed genuinely concerned about my problem, which was comforting. The contractor got ahold of me promptly to set an appointment and they showed up when they said they would. They were quick and courteous and very professional! I applaud the choice that AHS made in doing business with those contractors. I definitely will refer my friends to AHS.

    Frances Nutty Date: 2015-12-19 22:20:25

    Review: The contractor was knowledgable and really explained the complexity of the problem to me. They scheduled the replacement of my AC in a timely manner and replaced it with minimum disruption of other work I was having done.

    Jessica Hankins Date: 2015-03-05 12:10:50

    Review: BEST COMPANY AROUND! STOP SEARCHING! i've had my circuit breaker replaced, i've had EXPENSIVE parts replaced on my ac, i've had plumbing issues fixed/replaced and NEVER had any issues!! contractors that came out were super nice and efficient. this company has saved me thousands!! stop wasting your time even looking.. im so thankful i chose ahs!!

    Steve Morales Date: 2015-03-05 09:57:56

    Review: Our most recent experience with AHS contractors was excellent. Our HVAC heat exchanger was problematic and I contacted AHS who dispatched a local vendor. The process was fast, easy and efficient. The contractor that completed the repair was superb. Nice job by everyone involved!

    Amparito Solis Date: 2014-11-28 06:47:20

    Review: First, I have already sent you a review on my last experience with AHS. The service was for repair of heating system. The lady who answered my call late at night was very nice and professional and went out of her way to make sure repairs were quickly done. Temperatures at that time were quiet cold (below 40 degrees) and she was cognizant of such circumstances. The contractor is the best contractor who has every served me. They came quickly next morning and repaired the heating unit. They were very professional, fast, and polite. I would ask for this repair company if ever I need help again. My experience was a very positve one. Thank you very much for your service.

    Jon Nutzman Date: 2012-10-16 18:08:33

    Review: We purchased AHS a few years ago and had to jump through hoops to get a project done on a well pump. After a few years later, we did some research on their new policies so we decided to try them again. This time we also included a maintenance prevention program for our heating and air conditioning units. We called to set up an appointment for a servicer to come out. At the time when I purchased the plan, I was told that a company near us would come out and inspect, clean, and winterize and anything that was needed to be done at that time. The cost would be $99.00. This is for one time in the fall. We set up the appointment. They gave us the companies name to call. They came out and it took probably a total of 10 minutes if that. They found nothing wrong. Although, I was happy to hear that nothing major was wrong, I asked if they cleaned and winterized the units. The reply was,"no." Needless to say I discontinued my service with AHS altogether. If they do not reimburse me for the $99.00 I will take the matter further. I also, checked around and all the companies said, 'they could do the inspection and winterize etc..... for less than $50.00." I feel as though they mislead and trumped up the preventative maintenance program to me, to be something it is not. I will never have AHS or recommend them to anyone ever again. If they read these messages, I hope they will contact me and refund my money I paid for this service. I also, spoke with one of their representatives and they told me to go to this web site to write a letter and explain my grievance. I hope this is the site, as I didn't find a personal place to contact them. Thank You, [email protected]

    DL Reddick Date: 2014-03-28 14:23:55

    Review: Just like every prior time I've had to engage AHS, the last time was just a few months ago. I was able to schedule an appointment over the phone, using the automated system only, in less than 3 minutes. A technician arrived ontime, was very careful to avoid any damages to the item being repaired or our home, cleaned up nicely afterward, and was gone within hours of my detecting the problem.

    Arlene Olin Date: 2014-08-25 07:25:56

    Review: I had a ceiling fan and light fixture fall down in my living room and break.. Someone was out the next day and took care of the wiring until a new fixture could be installed. I went shopping and found a fixture similar to the one that broke. I called the electrician and told them where I found it and they took care of getting it and coming over to install it. They installed it in a timely manner and cleaned up after they were finished and took the broken fixture with them.

    Rich Date: 2012-05-04 11:50:01

    Review: I have had AHS for a few years and will agree with several of the other posters in this review that they have to be the WORST HOME WARRANTY COMAPNY EVER!!!! I have used them on three or four occassions over the course of five years and not once have I been a satisfied customer. The latest and the LAST time that I used their services was a few weeks ago, but the problem has existed for more than three years on a MAYTAG WASHING MACHINE. The machine was failing to spin properly and not drain the water, but it also does not use the bleach or fabric softener release valves either, which is the original problem noted more than three years ago. Anyway, they sent a tech to my home three weeks ago and he determined that numerous parts (More than $700.00) were needed and it would be at least 2 weeks, but had told the AHS representative that he did not think it would fix the unit and it should simply be replaced, AHS did NOT agree. I waited for the parts to show up and then the replacement techs (2 of them) to arrive. They finnaly show after cancelling the original appointment and install the parts. Still Cant Make IT WORK!! So, the tech is on the phone with AHS and they (AHS) want to send another $600 - $700 worth of parts and another 2 to 3 weeks and still refuse to replace it. I refused to wait any longer, I NEED a WASHING MACHINE!! So, after another week of waiting, they call me and finbally agree to replace the unit, BUT minus all the money they put out for service repairs. I now have a $875 Washing Machine that STINKS from sitting water in my house and they want to give me $185.00. What am I supposed to do with that! This is the worst WARRANTY or INSURANCE (WHATEVBER YOU WANT TO CALL IT) that there is!!!!! I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THEM OR ANYONE THAT THEY ARE ASSOCIATED WITH!!

    Bruce Maynard Date: 2015-04-06 21:42:15

    Review: Simply put, a superior experience. Contacting AHS was simple, fast and easy, and the technician sent was courteous, knowledgeable and non-invasive. He came at a convenient time, was able to resolve the issue in less than an hour without any sort of mess, and that was that. How simple can it get?

    Mark Ludes Date: 2015-05-03 21:24:15

    Review: My recent call in issue was resolved in a timely manner. Contractor was courteous and prompt in getting the job done. Calling in and emailing for my service request was pretty simple, and it was resolved quickly. Worth the service!

    Laura Eder Date: 2017-08-30 00:36:34

    Review: When cashing AHS I have had to sit on hold 30 min to an hour, but once through, the service is great. The company they have sent out is wonderful and took care of my issues right away. I am very pleased with everything except the hold times.

    Ted Kuhn Date: 2015-09-07 11:23:15

    Review: Contractor arrived on time ,repaired a leaking kitchen sink drain,had all required Parts and equipment. He cleaned up the job site ,was courteous and finished The job within an hour. Your customer service people were outstanding and Quickly handled their part of my problem.

    Karla Date: 2014-05-22 21:50:54

    Review: I have had American Home Shield since I bought my house 8 years ago. I have had only one unacceptable experience with a contractor. I have had many wonderful experiences and so far it has proved to be well worth the money I have spent purchasing American Home Shield coverage.

    Ed Koeb Date: 2015-07-08 20:14:53

    Review: My first and only experience using American Home Sheild was very easy. I called set up a service appointment and I was on my way to a resolution. The tech called and was in time and resolved my issue quickly and efficiently. I love American Home Shield and enjoy the peace of mind that accompanies being a policy holder.

    KENNETH BOYD Date: 2016-06-05 21:26:12

    Review: Few things you buy these days work the way they are supposed to. AHS however is one of those things that does. I had a problem, called to schedule a repair, repairman called and scheduled the appointment, repairman showed up when the appointment was scheduled, made the necessary repairs collected my deductible and left. No surprises or drama just great service.

    Ann Maliar Date: 2017-07-19 00:34:39

    Review: I\'m glad I have a home warranty on all of my appliances and home as well. We live in an older home and I have gone through some appliances hit by flood and needing of repair. It\'s nice to know that I can contact AHS and have someone come and service everything that is covered under my plan. I am pleased with their service, been with them since we bought our house about 10 years. Thank you for providing excellent service for our "emergency" needs.

    Clint Coon Date: 2017-07-24 17:40:25

    Review: Technician was prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. Had to order parts and said they would be "in" in two days. Two days later they arrived, he called, and we set an appointment. He was again prompt, made the repairs and everything has been fine since.

    Bekah Rogers Date: 2014-01-15 15:00:31

    Review: Within half an hour of placing my distress call for my broken furnace, the contractor called me and set up an appointment for that afternoon. Although he didn't have the correct part in stock as it was an older furnace, he was able to cobble together a temporary fix while the part was ordered. A new part was installed a few days later but another issue was found. The very next day a brand new board was installed and it's been great ever since. The contractors were polite, professional, and charming.

    Anita Ehmsen Date: 2015-01-03 21:49:13

    Review: I called in to report one burner of my stove not working and to requested service. The rep told me the soonest someone could come was over 2 weeks away. She told me Sears would be calling me to confirm and that she would keep trying to find someone sooner. No one ever called back and Sears never showed up. I did get an email to ask how the repair went? What a joke.