Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Coverage in Iowa (IA) major towns:

Average Premium in Iowa: $314.36
Average Deductible in Iowa: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in iowa

    Paulette Walker Date: 2016-08-08 23:27:48

    Review: I would say that any time I have service to my home, I'm very plesased with the work of the contractor.I do ask question on what they are doing and why? they have no problem in assisting me with a n anwser.

    Bruce Maynard Date: 2015-04-06 21:42:15

    Review: Simply put, a superior experience. Contacting AHS was simple, fast and easy, and the technician sent was courteous, knowledgeable and non-invasive. He came at a convenient time, was able to resolve the issue in less than an hour without any sort of mess, and that was that. How simple can it get?

    Stacy Mueller Date: 2015-07-05 00:42:46

    Review: I have VERY mixed feeling about AHS. First experience, oven died. After 2 repair men coming a total of 3 times, both concurring the oven was NON-REPAIRABLE, it took AHS 4 months to get me a new stove. The repairmen were there very timely, it was AHS that were dragging their feet on their replacement guarantee. Frustrating. Second experience, water heater died, new one installed in just 4 hrs. Miraculous! Happy! Third instance, have had same exact water leak for a year now. 2 deductible charges later.....3 visits, I have my fingers crossed, but I am very upset having to pay deductible 2 times for SAME EXACT LEAK. I was NOT happy with the repair men that came the first 2 times either, very cocky, arrogant and treated me like I was a "woman". 3rd repair guy was awesome and actually listened to me! Fingers crossed. I'm shopping around for a NEW home warranty.

    Ed Koeb Date: 2015-07-08 20:14:53

    Review: My first and only experience using American Home Sheild was very easy. I called set up a service appointment and I was on my way to a resolution. The tech called and was in time and resolved my issue quickly and efficiently. I love American Home Shield and enjoy the peace of mind that accompanies being a policy holder.

    Steve Morales Date: 2015-03-05 09:57:56

    Review: Our most recent experience with AHS contractors was excellent. Our HVAC heat exchanger was problematic and I contacted AHS who dispatched a local vendor. The process was fast, easy and efficient. The contractor that completed the repair was superb. Nice job by everyone involved!

    D Coberly Date: 2015-10-30 14:26:25

    Review: Starting a claim for service was very quick and easy. I was expecting a hassle, but received none. As requested the contractor contacted me before arrival and arrived when they indicated. The contractor was genuinely concerned about my furnace and gave me clear instructions on what to do if the problem was to return.

    Janice Stevens Date: 2016-03-25 22:07:16

    Review: Had a water heater replaced. The response time and scheduling process was nicely handled. The gentleman who did the replacement was pleasant And did a really good job My out of pocket expense was higher than what I thought it would be. It was due to the price charged by the company who provided the service

    Arthur negrete Date: 2016-07-27 10:18:31

    Review: I would say it was a great experience. When our a/c wasn't working I went ahead and did a chat with a rep. And they answer all my questions I had.

    John Murray Date: 2015-04-23 07:38:53

    Review: Recently I had some bathroom fixtures leaking extensively when turned on to the half position. I called AHS which as usual, was extremely prompt in getting me sit up with a local plumber. Parts had to be ordered, but it was great just knowing that the aggravation of those dripping faucets were soon to be eliminated. When the parts came in that quickly conclude the work and notified AHS it was completed to my satisfaction. Had I not had AHS, the work would have been based on the hour or by the job, but for sure, out of my pocket book! As it was, I made one call, paid the deductible and now one more worry is out of the way and life goes on. I have shared with my grown family the simplicity of having AHS coverage. To me it is like car or life insurance, it just does not make sense not having it! We have used AHS for many issues in the past and because of their courteous approach to the problems at hand and the professional way they take care of them, it has undoubtedly made home ownership an easier part of life. I no longer worry about what might happen next around the house, only that I will be able to handle whatever might happen with the help of the kind people at AHS. Thanks so much for being there!

    Ted Kuhn Date: 2015-09-07 11:23:15

    Review: Contractor arrived on time ,repaired a leaking kitchen sink drain,had all required Parts and equipment. He cleaned up the job site ,was courteous and finished The job within an hour. Your customer service people were outstanding and Quickly handled their part of my problem.

    Martin Luft Date: 2014-10-29 09:29:58

    Review: The customer service is great. We were a little disappointed with the amount of time that it took to get the new microwave. The old one was un fixable.

    Anita Ehmsen Date: 2015-01-03 21:49:13

    Review: I called in to report one burner of my stove not working and to requested service. The rep told me the soonest someone could come was over 2 weeks away. She told me Sears would be calling me to confirm and that she would keep trying to find someone sooner. No one ever called back and Sears never showed up. I did get an email to ask how the repair went? What a joke.

    Frances Nutty Date: 2015-12-19 22:20:25

    Review: The contractor was knowledgable and really explained the complexity of the problem to me. They scheduled the replacement of my AC in a timely manner and replaced it with minimum disruption of other work I was having done.

    Karla Date: 2014-05-22 21:50:54

    Review: I have had American Home Shield since I bought my house 8 years ago. I have had only one unacceptable experience with a contractor. I have had many wonderful experiences and so far it has proved to be well worth the money I have spent purchasing American Home Shield coverage.

    Jon Nutzman Date: 2012-10-16 18:08:33

    Review: We purchased AHS a few years ago and had to jump through hoops to get a project done on a well pump. After a few years later, we did some research on their new policies so we decided to try them again. This time we also included a maintenance prevention program for our heating and air conditioning units. We called to set up an appointment for a servicer to come out. At the time when I purchased the plan, I was told that a company near us would come out and inspect, clean, and winterize and anything that was needed to be done at that time. The cost would be $99.00. This is for one time in the fall. We set up the appointment. They gave us the companies name to call. They came out and it took probably a total of 10 minutes if that. They found nothing wrong. Although, I was happy to hear that nothing major was wrong, I asked if they cleaned and winterized the units. The reply was,"no." Needless to say I discontinued my service with AHS altogether. If they do not reimburse me for the $99.00 I will take the matter further. I also, checked around and all the companies said, 'they could do the inspection and winterize etc..... for less than $50.00." I feel as though they mislead and trumped up the preventative maintenance program to me, to be something it is not. I will never have AHS or recommend them to anyone ever again. If they read these messages, I hope they will contact me and refund my money I paid for this service. I also, spoke with one of their representatives and they told me to go to this web site to write a letter and explain my grievance. I hope this is the site, as I didn't find a personal place to contact them. Thank You, [email protected]

    Amparito Solis Date: 2014-11-28 06:47:20

    Review: First, I have already sent you a review on my last experience with AHS. The service was for repair of heating system. The lady who answered my call late at night was very nice and professional and went out of her way to make sure repairs were quickly done. Temperatures at that time were quiet cold (below 40 degrees) and she was cognizant of such circumstances. The contractor is the best contractor who has every served me. They came quickly next morning and repaired the heating unit. They were very professional, fast, and polite. I would ask for this repair company if ever I need help again. My experience was a very positve one. Thank you very much for your service.

    Rich Date: 2012-05-04 11:50:01

    Review: I have had AHS for a few years and will agree with several of the other posters in this review that they have to be the WORST HOME WARRANTY COMAPNY EVER!!!! I have used them on three or four occassions over the course of five years and not once have I been a satisfied customer. The latest and the LAST time that I used their services was a few weeks ago, but the problem has existed for more than three years on a MAYTAG WASHING MACHINE. The machine was failing to spin properly and not drain the water, but it also does not use the bleach or fabric softener release valves either, which is the original problem noted more than three years ago. Anyway, they sent a tech to my home three weeks ago and he determined that numerous parts (More than $700.00) were needed and it would be at least 2 weeks, but had told the AHS representative that he did not think it would fix the unit and it should simply be replaced, AHS did NOT agree. I waited for the parts to show up and then the replacement techs (2 of them) to arrive. They finnaly show after cancelling the original appointment and install the parts. Still Cant Make IT WORK!! So, the tech is on the phone with AHS and they (AHS) want to send another $600 - $700 worth of parts and another 2 to 3 weeks and still refuse to replace it. I refused to wait any longer, I NEED a WASHING MACHINE!! So, after another week of waiting, they call me and finbally agree to replace the unit, BUT minus all the money they put out for service repairs. I now have a $875 Washing Machine that STINKS from sitting water in my house and they want to give me $185.00. What am I supposed to do with that! This is the worst WARRANTY or INSURANCE (WHATEVBER YOU WANT TO CALL IT) that there is!!!!! I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THEM OR ANYONE THAT THEY ARE ASSOCIATED WITH!!

    JULIAN KWOK Date: 2017-02-03 05:30:02

    Review: I used American Home Shield for several repairs in my home Pool, A/C refrigerator..etc Averytime I\'ve had a great experience setting up the appoinment and with the vendors The last time I used them the electrical contract diagnost a problen that was not covered but almost every time the vendors has resolved my problem.

    Mariana Date: 2014-04-04 13:03:05

    Review: As a new "no experience" home owner, AHS has given me a peace of mind. With electrical and pluming issues that were out of my DIY league, these high experience and friendly contractor have come and fixed as quick as can be.

    shannon merryfield Date: 2012-05-07 18:42:03

    Review: The only reason Im givng a 5 for customer service is that Reps I talked to over the phone we great. It is the company who came in and inspected my leak who I have a complaint about(the contractor my home warranty company uses), I was told that all my plumbing was rigged and that to fix my shower leak my whole kitchen wall would have to be ripped open to get to the rigged pipes. I had my plumbing inspected before moving in so I know that is not true. I ask if I could get a second opinion and was told yes but it will cost you another 60 dollars and it has to be done by one of our contractors. Well I decided to call a real professional....my dad who retired from the Plumbers and Steamfitters union and was employed for The Bakers Group where he worked for over 30 years, he was a foreman for them. So dad comes over takes a look and guess what a new shower head and some caulking and I no longer have a leak. Thank GOD for DADS!