Home Warranty Companies in Iowa

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7391
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1763
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1650
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2761
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1646
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Bruce Maynard Date: 2015-04-06 21:42:15

    Review: Simply put, a superior experience. Contacting AHS was simple, fast and easy, and the technician sent was courteous, knowledgeable and non-invasive. He came at a convenient time, was able to resolve the issue in less than an hour without any sort of mess, and that was that. How simple can it get?

    countess lagunas Date: 2016-01-25 22:44:21

    Review: To whom it concerns, We reached out to AHS in order to have our faulty HVAC system evaluated. The arranging of a contractor was simple, the contractor was courtesy, skillful, and fixed the coils the first visit. We were pleased with the efficiency of customer service and the repairs performed. An excellent example of AHS.

    Janice Stevens Date: 2016-03-25 22:07:16

    Review: Had a water heater replaced. The response time and scheduling process was nicely handled. The gentleman who did the replacement was pleasant And did a really good job My out of pocket expense was higher than what I thought it would be. It was due to the price charged by the company who provided the service

    KENNETH BOYD Date: 2016-06-05 21:26:12

    Review: Few things you buy these days work the way they are supposed to. AHS however is one of those things that does. I had a problem, called to schedule a repair, repairman called and scheduled the appointment, repairman showed up when the appointment was scheduled, made the necessary repairs collected my deductible and left. No surprises or drama just great service.

    John Blackstock Date: 2016-04-17 22:25:31

    Review: The oven would not go to clean cycle. I called and the customer service center got a Sears Rep out within three days! He was fast, efficient, and got the job completed on the first trip! I was very satisfied with the service. We just renewed our contract for another year! Best money we ever spent!

    DL Reddick Date: 2014-03-28 14:23:55

    Review: Just like every prior time I've had to engage AHS, the last time was just a few months ago. I was able to schedule an appointment over the phone, using the automated system only, in less than 3 minutes. A technician arrived ontime, was very careful to avoid any damages to the item being repaired or our home, cleaned up nicely afterward, and was gone within hours of my detecting the problem.

    John Murray Date: 2015-04-23 07:38:53

    Review: Recently I had some bathroom fixtures leaking extensively when turned on to the half position. I called AHS which as usual, was extremely prompt in getting me sit up with a local plumber. Parts had to be ordered, but it was great just knowing that the aggravation of those dripping faucets were soon to be eliminated. When the parts came in that quickly conclude the work and notified AHS it was completed to my satisfaction. Had I not had AHS, the work would have been based on the hour or by the job, but for sure, out of my pocket book! As it was, I made one call, paid the deductible and now one more worry is out of the way and life goes on. I have shared with my grown family the simplicity of having AHS coverage. To me it is like car or life insurance, it just does not make sense not having it! We have used AHS for many issues in the past and because of their courteous approach to the problems at hand and the professional way they take care of them, it has undoubtedly made home ownership an easier part of life. I no longer worry about what might happen next around the house, only that I will be able to handle whatever might happen with the help of the kind people at AHS. Thanks so much for being there!

    Paulette Walker Date: 2016-08-08 23:27:48

    Review: I would say that any time I have service to my home, I'm very plesased with the work of the contractor.I do ask question on what they are doing and why? they have no problem in assisting me with a n anwser.

    Iowa Consumer Date: 2012-04-23 17:09:52

    Review: This was one of the worst service experiences I have ever had - really crunch the numbers if you think that a home warranty is worth it and I would question using this company regardless

    Michael F Date: 2014-07-26 00:22:19

    Review: The initial call to AHS was answered quickly and professionally by the operator. She took my information and explained what would happen next. She seemed genuinely concerned about my problem, which was comforting. The contractor got ahold of me promptly to set an appointment and they showed up when they said they would. They were quick and courteous and very professional! I applaud the choice that AHS made in doing business with those contractors. I definitely will refer my friends to AHS.

    Nicholas Ricco Date: 2016-04-28 10:53:33

    Review: American Home Shield provides contractors who respond quickly, and who are skilled at what they do. Thus when I call with a problem with an appliance or equipment, I am assured that the problem will be resolved to my satisfaction.

    ANTOINTETTE RUFFINO Date: 2016-11-07 05:36:59

    Review: My service was scheduled in a timely manner. The contractor was professional, efficient, and went above and beyond to complete my repairs.

    Stacy Mueller Date: 2015-07-05 00:42:46

    Review: I have VERY mixed feeling about AHS. First experience, oven died. After 2 repair men coming a total of 3 times, both concurring the oven was NON-REPAIRABLE, it took AHS 4 months to get me a new stove. The repairmen were there very timely, it was AHS that were dragging their feet on their replacement guarantee. Frustrating. Second experience, water heater died, new one installed in just 4 hrs. Miraculous! Happy! Third instance, have had same exact water leak for a year now. 2 deductible charges later.....3 visits, I have my fingers crossed, but I am very upset having to pay deductible 2 times for SAME EXACT LEAK. I was NOT happy with the repair men that came the first 2 times either, very cocky, arrogant and treated me like I was a "woman". 3rd repair guy was awesome and actually listened to me! Fingers crossed. I'm shopping around for a NEW home warranty.

    Arlene Olin Date: 2014-08-25 07:25:56

    Review: I had a ceiling fan and light fixture fall down in my living room and break.. Someone was out the next day and took care of the wiring until a new fixture could be installed. I went shopping and found a fixture similar to the one that broke. I called the electrician and told them where I found it and they took care of getting it and coming over to install it. They installed it in a timely manner and cleaned up after they were finished and took the broken fixture with them.

    LuAnn Date: 2014-01-06 15:47:45

    Review: Fortunately it was a quick fix and not the whole furnace needing to be replaced; I registered our request on-line which was very efficient. The Contractor I didn't see personally. I spoke with him on the phone several times he was polite and knowledgeable. The repair piece was ordered and received quickly and the repair was completed in a timely manner.

    Steve Morales Date: 2015-03-05 09:57:56

    Review: Our most recent experience with AHS contractors was excellent. Our HVAC heat exchanger was problematic and I contacted AHS who dispatched a local vendor. The process was fast, easy and efficient. The contractor that completed the repair was superb. Nice job by everyone involved!

    Jon Nutzman Date: 2012-10-16 18:08:33

    Review: We purchased AHS a few years ago and had to jump through hoops to get a project done on a well pump. After a few years later, we did some research on their new policies so we decided to try them again. This time we also included a maintenance prevention program for our heating and air conditioning units. We called to set up an appointment for a servicer to come out. At the time when I purchased the plan, I was told that a company near us would come out and inspect, clean, and winterize and anything that was needed to be done at that time. The cost would be $99.00. This is for one time in the fall. We set up the appointment. They gave us the companies name to call. They came out and it took probably a total of 10 minutes if that. They found nothing wrong. Although, I was happy to hear that nothing major was wrong, I asked if they cleaned and winterized the units. The reply was,"no." Needless to say I discontinued my service with AHS altogether. If they do not reimburse me for the $99.00 I will take the matter further. I also, checked around and all the companies said, 'they could do the inspection and winterize etc..... for less than $50.00." I feel as though they mislead and trumped up the preventative maintenance program to me, to be something it is not. I will never have AHS or recommend them to anyone ever again. If they read these messages, I hope they will contact me and refund my money I paid for this service. I also, spoke with one of their representatives and they told me to go to this web site to write a letter and explain my grievance. I hope this is the site, as I didn't find a personal place to contact them. Thank You, [email protected]

    Frances Nutty Date: 2015-12-19 22:20:25

    Review: The contractor was knowledgable and really explained the complexity of the problem to me. They scheduled the replacement of my AC in a timely manner and replaced it with minimum disruption of other work I was having done.

    Ted Kuhn Date: 2015-09-07 11:23:15

    Review: Contractor arrived on time ,repaired a leaking kitchen sink drain,had all required Parts and equipment. He cleaned up the job site ,was courteous and finished The job within an hour. Your customer service people were outstanding and Quickly handled their part of my problem.

    Amparito Solis Date: 2014-11-28 06:47:20

    Review: First, I have already sent you a review on my last experience with AHS. The service was for repair of heating system. The lady who answered my call late at night was very nice and professional and went out of her way to make sure repairs were quickly done. Temperatures at that time were quiet cold (below 40 degrees) and she was cognizant of such circumstances. The contractor is the best contractor who has every served me. They came quickly next morning and repaired the heating unit. They were very professional, fast, and polite. I would ask for this repair company if ever I need help again. My experience was a very positve one. Thank you very much for your service.