ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Kansas
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 21, 2020

Best Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Are you a homeowner in Kansas, looking to buy a home warranty plan? You have come to the right place. Homewarrantyreviews.com has listed the best home warranty companies in Kansas based on parameters like ratings, premiums, deductibles, etc. We assist you in selecting the most suitable plan by hosting hundreds of reviews. A home warranty plan protects your systems and appliances which conk out over time due to natural wear and tear. A plan in Kansas comes at an average premium of $318.98 and an average deductible of $40.55. HomeWarrantyReviews.com goes a step further in helping you by offering a free home warranty quote from a company you can choose.

SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In kansas

Coverage in kansas (KS) major towns:

Kansas City Lawrence Lenexa
Manhattan Olathe Overland Park
Salina Shawnee Topeka

Population : 2,853,186

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Is Getting a Home Warranty Worthwhile in Kansas?

American Home Shield (AHS)
4
/ 5
Based on 13,681 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,876 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,902 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,322 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 710 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

kansas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Emily Matthews, Riverton

On Aug 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

You pay for coverage and when you need them to come through for you and use the coverage they give you the run around and don’t follow through, we’re 1 month without A/C and a contractor has never shown up to even diagnose the problem... this company is a joke and will do their best to not pay out!! Do not get AHS, I’m only giving them the 1 star because I have to... including the quality of repair, they should both be no stars because you have to make calls and send emails for anyone to do anything for you when it’s their job to do all that... and I’ve never received repairs, communication is horrible!! JUST DON’T DO IT

Icon

Gladys Thorsell, Wamego

On Jul 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has been a good company for us with rapid response. However, when callingby phone, the wait is far too long. I waited for at least an hour. For some reason, my last washer repair request is still pending for a provider. It has been 48 hrs.

Icon

Jan Emerson, Lawrence

On Jul 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have enjoyed working with customer service and meeting the contractors that have come to my home so far. Just moved into new home and not sure how the appliances condition is so need to have assistance at times.

Icon

joan calton, Olathe

On Jun 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It took a second call to get the AC fixed but it is working now. I have always had good vibes with AHS. They are always prompt and I get a good company to do the work.

Icon

Jonathan Tuck, Topeka

On May 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Love my AHS home warranty. The only downfall, and reason I didn\'t give Customer Service a full 5 star rating is because my plumber waited in my driveway for 2 hours on hold with American Home Shield approval dept, to simply get approval to repair my plumbing faucet. Once approval was obtained it only took him about 30 min. to repair my pipes. No one with any company should have to wait on hold for 2 hours for something that they were given approval for in 5 min.

Icon

chris oconnor, Mission

On Apr 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had a great experience with Steinmetz HVAC! They were prompt, very helpful and informative, they were exceptionally cautious given the pandemic, and they kept me informed during the entire process. I have been with AHS for many years, and I was very glad that they sent Steinmetz to fix the HVAC. Very pleased all the way around!

Icon

kaycie hickert, Hutchinson

On Apr 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Wasnt sure how this was gonna go with this pandemic right now. But they set everything up online and people came to fix our problem within a couple days! Great experience!

Icon

Victoria Vossler, Olathe

On Mar 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have always been happy for the most part with the company they assign. Only once was I a bit disappointed , and that involved a replacement appliance. I wish I could make my own choice sometime

Icon

Linda Gann, Winfield

On Mar 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Our microwave broke for the 4th time. It was seventeen years old. Our service person, and AHS realized that some of the parts we needed were no longer available. So AHS made the decision to replace our microwave, which we were grateful for. Thanks.

Icon

Joan Calton, Olathe

On Feb 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My water heater was not heating as it should and I called AHS. I had a new water heater in just over a week. It is now working great.

Icon

Sharon Pilcher, Wellington

On Feb 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I called on my faucet that was leaking the next day plumber call us made a appointment came on time fix the problem cleaned up after he was done I was very pleased with American Home Shield and contractor.

Icon

Morgan Bean, Leavenworth

On Feb 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The dishwasher went out. Took 5 days for first visit. Then another week and half to get it fixed. The repair man was very good. It was the time it took them to get the parts from AHS. That time needs to be cut down. Then when they got the part another 4 days before they got out to fix it. So almost 2 weeks , not good. AHS is a great Co but needs to cut time down on getting things fixed.

Icon

Nunya Bidness, Overland Park

On Dec 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very happy with the service and support from AHS.

Icon

Janet E Boisseau, Wichita

On Dec 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

They arrived during the appointment window given. Took 20 -25 min. and had the shower repaired. I thank you so very much.

Icon

Robert Ferger, Overland Park

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Very professional and fast turn around time.

Icon

Debra L Simmons, Independence

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

From the time I placed my service call for my dishwasher to the day it was replaced went smoothly and fast. Everyone I had contact with at AHS was courteous and professional.

Icon

Shirlene Flaxbeard, Overland Park

On Oct 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used AHS several times and have always been very pleased with the prompt addressing of my issues and the professionalism of the companies they send to take care of the problem. As a widow, dealing with AHS gives me a lot of comfort.

Icon

Steve, Overland Park

On Jun 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had a leaky dishwasher start out of nowhere and AHS was able to identify a contractor who came out and fixed it quickly. Great job

Icon

Wm Mills, Wichita

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had a concern about the operation of our furnace. AHS sent a HVAC technician who confirmed the proper operation of our furnace, so our home sale could proceed. The service was quick and efficient.

Icon

Jennefer Ragan, Benton

On Jun 05, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

My hot water heater stopped working. It was a 3 day wait for the plumbing company to come. On Time Plumbing was courteous & professional. Fixed our issue with no additional charge. Technician complimented my husband on a part he replaced correctly, though it wasn\'t the problem. Technician explained what went wrong & how to prevent it. My water heater just needed the built up dust cleaned from side vents and the reset button needed pushed.

Icon

Carol Heald, Salina

On May 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have used AHS on several occasions since purchasing my home. Have been very happy with AHS for their customer service, almost all of the companies they contract with, turnaround time, and of course honoring the warranty. The only problem I had is AHS had an offer from HelloTech who was running a special. I set up an appointment for a couple of weeks out and then HelloTech cancelled it just before they were to do the install telling me they could not find someone to do the job in my area. Things happen but I feel they should have known much earlier they didn't have someone available in the area and not left me hanging for a couple of weeks.

Icon

Jason Basye, Salina

On Apr 15, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

WE recently sold our home and got the sellers AHS warranty on the advice of our realtor. Good advice as we found that we had a crack in our furnace that was leaking carbon monoxide. They were a few additional costs on our end but for the most part AHS covered it.

Icon

Matt G, Gardner

On Mar 07, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS mislead me on the phone about my coverage, and got me to consent to the service call fee because of it. When I questioned this shady practice, they never called me back and then blocked me on Facebook when I tried to reach out there. Don’t waste your money. 1 star isn’t low enough for their service!

Icon

David Domingo, Topeka

On Jan 16, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS responded immediately and service was scheduled. Repairman determined what was needed and ordered a replacement burner. Installed as soon as part became available.

Icon

Karla Herman, Cimarron

On Jan 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Once the handle of my microwave broke and when AHS couldn\'t order that handle, they replaced my entire microwave. Later when my dishwasher quit working, they didn\'t hesitate to replace the dishwasher. I\'ve had multiple calls with my washer & dryer even my ice-maker, and I\'ve always been satisfied. The latest is when the plastic shelves in the door of my refrigerator developed cracks—they replaced the shelves. As long as I can afford it, I plan to always have AHS coverage.

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Reading reviews from fellow customers helps you get a better understanding of the services provided. You can hear out other people on these companies’ service quality and timeliness before settling on one. If you would like to share an experience where you dealt with a home warranty company you should write a review.

How to Get The Best Out of Your Purchase?

While choosing a home warranty plan, check the coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company and the contract costs. Read the fine print of the home warranty contract and maintain your appliances well.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020