ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Kansas
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 28, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Are you a homeowner in Kansas, looking to buy a home warranty plan? You have come to the right place. Homewarrantyreviews.com has listed the best home warranty companies in Kansas based on parameters like ratings, premiums, deductibles, etc. We assist you in selecting the most suitable plan by hosting hundreds of reviews.A home warranty plan protects your systems and appliances which conk out over time due to natural wear and tear. A plan in Kansas comes at an average premium of $318.98 and an average deductible of $40.55. HomeWarrantyReviews.com goes a step further in helping you by offering a free home warranty quote from a company you can choose.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

Total Home Protection Rebrands To Service Plus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In kansas

Average Premium In kansas

Min Average Premium in kansas Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in kansas (KS) major towns:

Kansas City Lawrence Lenexa
Manhattan Olathe Overland Park
Salina Shawnee Topeka

Population : 2,853,186

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

Total Home Protection Rebrands To Service Plus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Is Getting a Home Warranty Worthwhile in Kansas?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Total Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996
mapicon

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • One of very few companies to not charge deductible/service fees
  • Live support available 24/7
  • Over 40,000 customers served across the country
mapicon

Kansas Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Jesica Gonzalez, Junction City

On Jul 12, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Please do not pay a penny for lowes extended warrenty and save yourself a lot of frustration and trouble just go somewhere else to purchase items!! My washer stopped draining, they were quick to send someone out to diagnose the issue and the technician said the part would be shipped to my house, he would be back to put the part in on the 12th. It is now the 12th (13 days after the first visit), I call to see what time my appt was bc there has been absolutely NO communication. They then proceed to tell me that it would take 21 business days to even ship. Then once I get the part I could be given an appt. Absolutely none of this was said when the technician was at my house. The agent then said I could call the warrenty company and see if they could find a different company that could get the part shipped to me sooner, the number he gave me was either incorrect or a fake number. I called back to get the correct number just to have the next agent hang up on me because her connection was bad and she never called me back. I call for a 3rd time, mind you each time I am calling back I have to wait 30 mins for someone to call me back, just for them to tell me the exact same thing with no resolution other than I have to wait for another 2 weeks and hope the part ships. I asked for a supervisor which then told me the same thing and kept speaking over me and interrupting me when I would try to speak. I then asked for her supervisor, she told me she was the supervisor. I told her I wanted to speak to HER supervisor and then she changed her story to there were no managers there for me to speak with. If you have made it this far in my review I beg of you DO NOT BUY ANY APPLIANCES FROM LOWES OR THEIR EXTENDED WARRANTY!! I paid hundreds of dollars for this when I bought my washer and dryer from them and this is what my money has bought for me.

Icon

Marilyn copper, Wichita

On May 01, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

So far, no bad issues. Technician seems knowledgeable and takes care of problems fast. Pleasant. My one problem is trying to get on to ***** site at beginning. After I finally get on then it is not so bad. It is those robo talkers that ask questions. A person could handle it in half the time.

Icon

Beverly McCormick, Wichita

On Apr 29, 2021

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Used Cinch for the first time for a leaking valve in our shower. Technician acted like he didn\'t want to do much with it. He did change out the washers for the hot & cold, but later that afternoon it was leaking again, but not as bad. I thought it had stopped, but no, it was still leaking. I called to have someone come back out and I was charged an additional $100 for a problem that was supposedly fixed the day before. With their system, you can't tell anyone what the exact problem is or that the ill trained tech didn't do the job right. It's all animated. To cancel the second service call that I shouldn't have been charged for, I had to press '0' 15 times before I could talk to a representative from India. I was told it would take 10 business days to get my refund & I'm worried that won't happen and the rep was to give me a confirmation number for the refund request and he hung up before giving it to me & I was to get an email which never has come about the refund. I want to cancel, but everyone tells me this is the best warranty. Prove it to me. I'm frustrated that this company lacks professionalism, very difficult to resolve problems or speak to a rep who speaks English clearly. I have had American Home Shield before on a previous home & they were much better & the techs knew what they were doing & the problem fixed. The shower valve is still leaking & I guess I'll have to call a real plumber to fix it.

Icon

Rachel Skov, Augusta

On Feb 24, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

RUN!! Run far away from this scam!! They may “buy out/back” your crap product or so they tell you, but good luck ever getting the money back for it. Still waiting 30 days later and do you think they could reach out to customers at all?? Nope. Every single bit of correspondence has been done by me. Sitting on hold, making the effort, just to hear them say “I do apologize...”. If you want an extended warranty, contact the manufacturer themselves.

Icon

Shannon, Newton

On Feb 15, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I got the 5-year on our fridge in 2018 because the internal ice makers always break. Sure enough, it stopped working. Today I called and was transferred between two departments because none of them could get the information from my purchase on their system, even though I had the online receipt pulled up with all relevant details. It took 3 hours and some sort of workaround to get a service call placed. Then I called Lowe’s customer service to complain and to say that now the details of that order were no longer showing up in my MyLowes account. All of my other orders were there, but not the one that showed my fridge and the warranty. The man said he can’t do anything about the 3-hours on the call. I explained that it took that long because their system was messed up. He said no, that it just takes time and there are a lot of calls each day. Then he went to look at my account and I am currently on hold again because he had to call the IT department - because their system is messed up. (Funny how he told me that this wasn’t the problem just a moment before...) Now I’m on hold again - so far this time it’s been 27 minutes and holding.

Icon

Dean Paro, Shawnee

On Jan 24, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great company! They have replaced my dishwasher and washing machine since I started. Also they have repaired my refrigerator as well. Overall I have had no issues except for one thing maybe. The claims can take some time to get completed.

Icon

Judy Stephen, Wichita

On Dec 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Still waiting on my part for my washer. Been waiting since Sept 9th,was told part wont be in till Jan 15th 2021. My dryer was a different story yuh ou replaced it

Icon

Emily Matthews, Riverton

On Aug 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

You pay for coverage and when you need them to come through for you and use the coverage they give you the run around and don’t follow through, we’re 1 month without A/C and a contractor has never shown up to even diagnose the problem... this company is a joke and will do their best to not pay out!! Do not get AHS, I’m only giving them the 1 star because I have to... including the quality of repair, they should both be no stars because you have to make calls and send emails for anyone to do anything for you when it’s their job to do all that... and I’ve never received repairs, communication is horrible!! JUST DON’T DO IT

Icon

Gladys Thorsell, Wamego

On Jul 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has been a good company for us with rapid response. However, when callingby phone, the wait is far too long. I waited for at least an hour. For some reason, my last washer repair request is still pending for a provider. It has been 48 hrs.

Icon

Jan Emerson, Lawrence

On Jul 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have enjoyed working with customer service and meeting the contractors that have come to my home so far. Just moved into new home and not sure how the appliances condition is so need to have assistance at times.

Icon

joan calton, Olathe

On Jun 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It took a second call to get the AC fixed but it is working now. I have always had good vibes with AHS. They are always prompt and I get a good company to do the work.

Icon

Jonathan Tuck, Topeka

On May 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Love my AHS home warranty. The only downfall, and reason I didn\'t give Customer Service a full 5 star rating is because my plumber waited in my driveway for 2 hours on hold with American Home Shield approval dept, to simply get approval to repair my plumbing faucet. Once approval was obtained it only took him about 30 min. to repair my pipes. No one with any company should have to wait on hold for 2 hours for something that they were given approval for in 5 min.

Icon

chris oconnor, Mission

On Apr 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a great experience with Steinmetz HVAC! They were prompt, very helpful and informative, they were exceptionally cautious given the pandemic, and they kept me informed during the entire process. I have been with AHS for many years, and I was very glad that they sent Steinmetz to fix the HVAC. Very pleased all the way around!

Icon

kaycie hickert, Hutchinson

On Apr 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Wasnt sure how this was gonna go with this pandemic right now. But they set everything up online and people came to fix our problem within a couple days! Great experience!

Icon

Victoria Vossler, Olathe

On Mar 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Have always been happy for the most part with the company they assign. Only once was I a bit disappointed , and that involved a replacement appliance. I wish I could make my own choice sometime

Icon

Linda Gann, Winfield

On Mar 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our microwave broke for the 4th time. It was seventeen years old. Our service person, and AHS realized that some of the parts we needed were no longer available. So AHS made the decision to replace our microwave, which we were grateful for. Thanks.

Icon

Joan Calton, Olathe

On Feb 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My water heater was not heating as it should and I called AHS. I had a new water heater in just over a week. It is now working great.

Icon

Sharon Pilcher, Wellington

On Feb 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called on my faucet that was leaking the next day plumber call us made a appointment came on time fix the problem cleaned up after he was done I was very pleased with American Home Shield and contractor.

Icon

Morgan Bean, Leavenworth

On Feb 12, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The dishwasher went out. Took 5 days for first visit. Then another week and half to get it fixed. The repair man was very good. It was the time it took them to get the parts from AHS. That time needs to be cut down. Then when they got the part another 4 days before they got out to fix it. So almost 2 weeks , not good. AHS is a great Co but needs to cut time down on getting things fixed.

Icon

Nunya Bidness, Overland Park

On Dec 02, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very happy with the service and support from AHS.

Icon

Janet E Boisseau, Wichita

On Dec 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They arrived during the appointment window given. Took 20 -25 min. and had the shower repaired. I thank you so very much.

Icon

Robert Ferger, Overland Park

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very professional and fast turn around time.

Icon

Debra L Simmons, Independence

On Nov 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

From the time I placed my service call for my dishwasher to the day it was replaced went smoothly and fast. Everyone I had contact with at AHS was courteous and professional.

Icon

Shirlene Flaxbeard, Overland Park

On Oct 13, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used AHS several times and have always been very pleased with the prompt addressing of my issues and the professionalism of the companies they send to take care of the problem. As a widow, dealing with AHS gives me a lot of comfort.

Icon

Steve, Overland Park

On Jun 21, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had a leaky dishwasher start out of nowhere and AHS was able to identify a contractor who came out and fixed it quickly. Great job

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies in Kansas

Reading reviews from fellow customers helps you get a better understanding of the services provided. You can hear out other people on these companies’ service quality and timeliness before settling on one. If you would like to share an experience where you dealt with a home warranty company you should write a review.

How to Get The Best Out of Your Purchase?

While choosing a home warranty plan, check the coverage in terms of the systems and appliances, the reputation of the company and the contract costs. Read the fine print of the home warranty contract and maintain your appliances well.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020