×

Home Warranty Companies in Kentucky

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Kentucky: $314.00
Average Deductible in Kentucky: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8349
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 482
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3427
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 287
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1712
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2110
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1791
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 253
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1849
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    charles ferguson Date: 2017-07-01 21:35:27

    Review: This was my third call for low refrigerant on a new HVAC. Of course, various parts are being replaced nickel-and-dime on a unit purchased in the 1980s. That, to me, means leaks can occur at any time in any part. But I should not have to pay for refrigerant that leaks out and, this last time I did not. I felt that was the right thing to do.

    Samuel Hong Date: 2015-10-03 22:15:24

    Review: I requested to repair my refrigerator recently and was repaired promptly. / But I found more trouble with the same refrigerator, for which was checked promptly but it required a part to be ordered. / Currently, I am waiting for the new part to arrive. / Generally, I am satisfying for the services I have been getting.

    KC Date: 2012-07-10 13:42:39

    Review: Overall I have had a pretty good experience with Old Republic. They have replaced my a/c and furnace, as well as covered some plumbing problems. In each instance, parts of the work were not covered and I had to pay out of pocket, but the bulk was covered. This seems to be pretty standard practice in the industry. I definitely got my money back out of the policy, so much that they wouldn't let me renew for another year. My only other issue was that they have very few vendors in the area and repair/service often takes a LONG time. However, they did give me the option to hire my own person and reimburse me (which I didn't do). Customer service reps were always friendly and they were really good about calling to let me know the status of my work order and to follow up to make sure the work was satisfactory.

    Allison Licciardi Date: 2015-10-16 21:32:28

    Review: I got an urgent call from our renters, a family with young children, their heat went out and we were in the midst of an extreme cold front. I went to the website and filed my request for service. Within an hour I had a call from a local home repair services firm saying they could not get to it in the next few hours so they had hired an electrician (at no additional cost to me). That electrician went to the home and fixed the problem immediately - our tenants would be warm that night! / / I work full time myself so the comfort of knowing that all of this was being taken care of in a timely and professional manner was priceless.

    Linda Brackett Date: 2017-01-30 08:48:00

    Review: The service provided was amazing they went above and beyond to make sure everything was repaired. Excellent Service!!

    Amy Aalberts Date: 2014-01-10 14:25:48

    Review: Our furnace went out the day before we were supposed to leave for Christmas vacation. We called AHS and they quickly contacted two area providers, one of whom called us within an hour. They were out later that afternoon to check on the problem. The gentleman was friendly, helpful, and honest, stating that he wasn't able to fix it yet that day due to special equipment needed. He came back the next day (Christmas Eve) and coordinated with our neighbor to let him into the house. The heat was fixed and we didn't have to worry while we were away!

    Robert Scott Goff Date: 2013-02-07 12:30:03

    Review: After my clothes washer went out, I tried to contact SWW. The links on their webpage were mostly dead, but I eventually got an answering service that knew nothing of my account and promised someone would return my call. A week went by and no call so I called again and recieved the same promise. Two more weeks went by and no call so I emailed the salesperson with a threat of further action if they didn't contact me to get the problem fixed. More weeks went by without contact before someone named Paige called. During the time they didn't call me, my A/C also stopped working. Paige promised to make it right and contacted a company that called about my A/C once for information and then disappeared. I have left several messages at this point with no response. Nobody made any effort to get my problems fixed and it has been almost a year at this point. In my view, SWW is a scam that just takes your money and doesn't fulfill any of their duties under the contract. Good luck contacting anyone and don't expect them to fix anything. The only reason I haven't sued is the unconscionably slanted contract that limits damages and venue. Hopefully my Attorney General will take action against this company.

    Laurence Breeding Date: 2016-11-17 02:22:16

    Review: My dishwasher was not functioning properly, and I thought that it might be time to look into a new one; however, I believed that it worth the $75.00 service call fee to find out for certain. The contractor came out on a timely basis, looked at the issue, and made a repair. Because of the age of the appliance, the repair only lasted for 3 months. At the time, I purchased a new dishwasher and installed it. Customer service was friendly and attentive. The contractor was knowledgeable and efficient. My experience with AHS was a positive one!

    Mike Healy Date: 2014-10-26 09:24:48

    Review: We were very pleased with our recent experience with American Home Shield. Our air conditioner compressor and part of our swimming pool piping and pump both became defective within a short period of time. The total repairs would have been well over $2,000. We were happy to have the insurance which greatly reduced our share of the expense to the service call and a small amount to dispose of the old compressor.

    Janice Hughes Date: 2015-03-09 09:23:15

    Review: I cannot stress how important is it to have a company like AHS handling our warranty. Any time we have needed service, our request has been handled in a timely manner and the service of the contractor has been fantastic.

    Robert Kenzie Date: 2016-02-14 22:36:24

    Review: The service from the time I placed the call to the customer service representative until the faucet was replaced was excellent. The representative informed me my faucet was covered by a life time warranty. had he not informed me of that I would never have known ($450 value).

    Richard Perry Date: 2016-04-13 21:17:26

    Review: We had to have our hot water heater replaced. The contractor was here in a timely manner and completed the job promptly. He had to make several trips due to it being a difficult job. We were pleased.

    Betty Elam Date: 2014-02-21 11:20:55

    Review: When I placed a call to AHS, I found the customer services department, to not only be professional, but they listen to my problem, and solve the issue. I was struggling to make my payment with my job change and wanted to drop my contract. They explain how my contract work, and signed me up for another three years with a great price. Thank you for being so understanding in my time of need. A company that not only protect your most valuable possions,but listen and understand your needs

    Roy Nall Date: 2013-07-25 17:55:29

    Review: We have been with Old republic since July of 2009 and I believe we have had to call on them two times and both were positive experiences. The house was completed in '06 and we were the 2nd owners in '09. The 1st time we used the service, our built-in microwave went out. They sent out a service person the next day and he determined it was kaput! They called and emailed the next day and sent along our choice of 3 microwaves with similar features they would replace it with. My wife really would like to have an upgrade, so OR sent us what they would have paid on one of those three units. That took about 10 days, but we simply went to Lowe's and got the one she liked and had them install it. It cost about $100 more than OR was allowing, but that was acceptable to us and when the OR check arrived, we just deposited it in our account. On Sunday of this week, our AC compressor went out. I called OR on Sunday = it was HOT here! They had Rick from Service Ace her the next day. Rick said the compressor was gone and would call it in. The next day, OR called me to say they would be replacing our compressor with a same sized and similar unit. On Wed. afternoon, Service Ace called to say they had picked up the unit and would be here the next day to install it, and they did. Besides our $100 co-pay, we were out an additional $275 in fees for things like freon recovery, local permits, etc., and this is perfectly understandable. Never heard of the brand, Goodman, but Rick from Service Ace said they had been around about 20 years, out of Houston, and had been reputable - this even though he is a Maytag AC dealer/installer. We could not be much more pleased with our dealings with OR. You just have to be reasonable in your expectations and not expect to get the moon handed to you for nothing!

    BERT RAYER Date: 2016-12-15 09:27:27

    Review: Great service Helped replace water heater and fix dish washer- great experience all the way through

    Pat Eaton Date: 2013-06-19 14:53:50

    Review: Bought our home almost 17 yrs ago and came with this warranty. Got decent service and have continued the contract. Our rating may have been at least a 4 until a few years ago, but not now. AHS kept raising the annual premium rate and our deductible and began refusing to replace things that were verified by independent contractors as unsafe and unrepairable. One item being our furnace. (bad spots/cracks and pin holes causing potential carbon monoxide leak and will only worsen over time) When I had semi-annual cleanings done on it, 2 different company's also said the unit was unsafe, shut unit down as required by law, and cited needed replacement to ensure safe operation. All this since fall of 2011 and all AHS opted to do was patch repairs that have caused additional problems and continued worsening of the units issues. Began searching a new home wrty last season but did not follow thru because they were too eager/pesty to sell us and had not researched them enough. Wish I had, because AHS sent a letter to us last week, 6/16, announcing that they were cancelling us on 8/1/13 and not going to renew our contract. Called the number given on the letter and spoke to a rep who was assigned to receiving the calls from customers inquiring about their cancellation notice. Rep told me that their underwriters decided that our claims had been too high and noted that we had been AHS customers since 2002. Explained we had been customers since 1996. Rep then informed me that claims would be even higher if they went back and corrected our service date to 1996. I explained that averaged over that time period would likely make the average cost per claim go down. Asked if I could speak to a supervisor. She abruptly told me that the managers and underwriters would not take any calls ( what a crock ) and that "we aren't going to renew you anyway". I told her that it was bad business to drop a bomb like that on your customer and that "no wonder they wouldn't have the guts to take the calls" She let me know that she was just good at her job and they put her on this project because she was. OMG, how's that for motivating an employee to take the fall for half cocked decisions they make. Of course we will find another company but it is not right that they do not make good on the problems that they never fixed or replaced per their contract! They had a class action suit filed over a year ago because of this and was forced to replace units for customers in that suit. Maybe they need another filed. Carbon monoxide poisoning is no small deal! Entire family has suffered health issues over the past 2 seasons and now wonder if that is why... THINK TWICE BEFORE TAKING A CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY. THEIR SERVICE HAS BECOME MORE THAN SUBSTANDARD, likely due to underwriters without all the facts trying to gain lost revenue over the class action suit. If they are that financially tight now, I'm sure they won't be very fair with any customers. Also noticed a review that matched mine from another 16-17 yr customer who got a cancellation letter has been removed from this site since I looked at it about 8 hrs ago. The notation says that the site administrator has removed faked positive reviews posted by the company but this one is gone too????? Sounds fishy...bet my review doesn't post, gets erased or edited so I'll copy and paste it to save.

    Charles P Date: 2014-08-17 06:01:37

    Review: I received notice to renew my contract on two properties which I have had for 10 years. / The payment plan offered this year was set up for a monthy or one time payment plan which / did not meet my piticular needs .I called and spoke to a very helpful gentleman and told him / that I like the 3 payment plan that I had always used in the past and he was more than glad / to change my plan . I am so comfortable knowing I have coverage on my property .

    Rosemary S Date: 2014-08-30 08:19:43

    Review: AS usual, a very nice and competent serviceman showed. He asked what needed fixing. He went straight to work and had my TV and electrical outlets working fine. Recently I had my AC/Heating checked. Also, a very good electrician found the wiring was installed incorrectly - almost 10 years ago. He rewired the heat pump and now my heat is working correctly and my home is much warmer. I am so happy that I have these warranties. It makes my life less stressful knowing that I have very capable people that can come and fix almost anything in my home. And, it does not cost a huge fee

    Walter Patterson Date: 2015-02-17 07:19:32

    Review: The contractor was timely and diagnosed the problem quickly. The customer service rep. contacted me within 24 hours and explained the process. The contractor was clean and left the property clean as well. My only concern is that the non covered item that they charged me $125.00 for was supposed to be for plywood in my attic, however my attic has plywood in it and he did not have to bring any extra or replace the existing flooring.

    Dianne Greene Date: 2015-09-05 11:45:27

    Review: AHS Customer Service Rep helped me resolve a billing error with an A/C contractor. The AHS Rep made several telephone calls to the A/C company and was able to resolve the issue and correct the billing error. An extra special effort by the AHS Rep.