Home Warranty Companies in Kentucky

Coverage in Kentucky (KY) major towns:

Average Premium in Kentucky: $314.36
Average Deductible in Kentucky: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in kentucky

    Janice Hughes Date: 2015-03-09 09:23:15

    Review: I cannot stress how important is it to have a company like AHS handling our warranty. Any time we have needed service, our request has been handled in a timely manner and the service of the contractor has been fantastic.

    Calvin Ball Date: 2014-11-15 05:39:52

    Review: We had our garbage disposal replaced just before Christmas. The AHS representative who took the call was courteous, and because it was my first time making a claim, she patiently walked me through the process. I asked a lot of questions and I needed some guidance. She was very helpful. The contractor provided excellent work. He was professional and polite. Becuase it was the Holiday Season, we were delighted to get someone to come. He replaced our disposal in a timely manner. But because all of the businesses were closed, he had to return to the shop to retrive a new one. We appreciate his conscientiousness. Thank you for excellent service.

    Jacqueline Simpson Date: 2016-07-11 21:58:03

    Review: My most recent experience with AHS was handled appropriately. The plumber was notified, an appointment was set up within hours and the problem was diagnosed and repaired. The contractor was informative, experienced and neat.

    James Date: 2012-02-10 14:43:35

    Review: Called on Monday, appointment was for Wednesday 10 to 2. The plumbers arrived at 11 30 was very friendly and replaced multiple things on my toilets that no more leaks in the basement. Thanks AHS and A&S Plumbing.

    SHERRY RAGLIN Date: 2015-02-14 14:50:21

    Review: I HAD REPAIRS DONE TO MY ELECTROLUX DRYER. BEING THAT IT IS HARD TO FIND REPAIR SERVICE AND PARTS FOR THIS BRAND, AHS WAS ON THE JOB, FINDING AND GETTING IT REPAIRED QUICKLY. THE WORK WAS DONE IN A TIMELY,AND CLEAN MANNER. PLUS THE REPAIRMAN GAVE US SOME GOOD TIPS ON KEEPING THE DRYER AND EXHAUST,(WHICH WAS NOT WHAT HE WAS CALLED IN TO FIX) IN GOOD RUNNING CONDITION. I WAS VERY PLEASED.

    Ola Billups Date: 2015-05-28 11:21:33

    Review: This particular time, I called in my request. I was contacted the same day by the contractor. At the time agreed upon, the weather was bad (ice) the contractor called early that day to reschedule for everyones' safety. The contractor called to inform me that he was on his way. He introduced himself to include the name of his company.I was informed as to what the problem with the toilet was and what he was going to do to resolve the problem. The problem was fixed. I was told what to do to avoid the problem in the future.

    Allison Licciardi Date: 2015-10-16 21:32:28

    Review: I got an urgent call from our renters, a family with young children, their heat went out and we were in the midst of an extreme cold front. I went to the website and filed my request for service. Within an hour I had a call from a local home repair services firm saying they could not get to it in the next few hours so they had hired an electrician (at no additional cost to me). That electrician went to the home and fixed the problem immediately - our tenants would be warm that night! / / I work full time myself so the comfort of knowing that all of this was being taken care of in a timely and professional manner was priceless.

    Todd Guidry Date: 2014-12-28 08:51:20

    Review: The contractor we had was on time, courteous, and effective. He fixed the problem in minutes and we have not had the issue reappear since then. Customer service did a great job of working with us. They even made sure the contractor called 20 min ahead of schedule so that I could leave work and meet them at the house

    Cheryl Watson Date: 2014-11-20 05:16:54

    Review: Being able to put in a claim online 24/7 is extremely beneficial. When it's necessary to speak with customer service, the representatives are always helpful and professional. The plumbing contractor for our most recent problem was timely and efficient. He had all the tools and materials needed to resolve the problem, and was very attentive to cleanliness. Because follow-up e-mails are generated after a problem is reported, a home owner always knows the status of a claim. And the follow-up surveys are helpful to provide input on the high quality of contractors provided.

    Sabine Smarr Date: 2016-01-24 22:34:06

    Review: We recently had issues with our AC unit. I did an online service request and the company called out serviced our unit in a quick and timely manner. Exactly a week later the AC unit stopped working and was not cooling off our house. I called American Home Shield and was greeted very nice and helped me put another call back service request to the company. The Company came out the next day and completed the job and fixed a broken part.

    TROY BRYANT Date: 2017-02-13 13:31:14

    Review: We needed a service call for our Central A C unit. It would not cool. the unit was just used 6 weeks and the original installer, Cain\'s Air Conditioning, would not show up for several appointments or even return a phone call. Through AHS, Air Wise came out the very next morning after the call was scheduled. He went straight to the problem, a broken float switch, and fixed it within a few minutes. No problems since. I love AMH. We have had a contract with them since the early 90\'s and every incident has been taken care of promptly and efficiently. Thanks AHS!

    Pat Eaton Date: 2013-06-19 14:53:50

    Review: Bought our home almost 17 yrs ago and came with this warranty. Got decent service and have continued the contract. Our rating may have been at least a 4 until a few years ago, but not now. AHS kept raising the annual premium rate and our deductible and began refusing to replace things that were verified by independent contractors as unsafe and unrepairable. One item being our furnace. (bad spots/cracks and pin holes causing potential carbon monoxide leak and will only worsen over time) When I had semi-annual cleanings done on it, 2 different company's also said the unit was unsafe, shut unit down as required by law, and cited needed replacement to ensure safe operation. All this since fall of 2011 and all AHS opted to do was patch repairs that have caused additional problems and continued worsening of the units issues. Began searching a new home wrty last season but did not follow thru because they were too eager/pesty to sell us and had not researched them enough. Wish I had, because AHS sent a letter to us last week, 6/16, announcing that they were cancelling us on 8/1/13 and not going to renew our contract. Called the number given on the letter and spoke to a rep who was assigned to receiving the calls from customers inquiring about their cancellation notice. Rep told me that their underwriters decided that our claims had been too high and noted that we had been AHS customers since 2002. Explained we had been customers since 1996. Rep then informed me that claims would be even higher if they went back and corrected our service date to 1996. I explained that averaged over that time period would likely make the average cost per claim go down. Asked if I could speak to a supervisor. She abruptly told me that the managers and underwriters would not take any calls ( what a crock ) and that "we aren't going to renew you anyway". I told her that it was bad business to drop a bomb like that on your customer and that "no wonder they wouldn't have the guts to take the calls" She let me know that she was just good at her job and they put her on this project because she was. OMG, how's that for motivating an employee to take the fall for half cocked decisions they make. Of course we will find another company but it is not right that they do not make good on the problems that they never fixed or replaced per their contract! They had a class action suit filed over a year ago because of this and was forced to replace units for customers in that suit. Maybe they need another filed. Carbon monoxide poisoning is no small deal! Entire family has suffered health issues over the past 2 seasons and now wonder if that is why... THINK TWICE BEFORE TAKING A CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY. THEIR SERVICE HAS BECOME MORE THAN SUBSTANDARD, likely due to underwriters without all the facts trying to gain lost revenue over the class action suit. If they are that financially tight now, I'm sure they won't be very fair with any customers. Also noticed a review that matched mine from another 16-17 yr customer who got a cancellation letter has been removed from this site since I looked at it about 8 hrs ago. The notation says that the site administrator has removed faked positive reviews posted by the company but this one is gone too????? Sounds fishy...bet my review doesn't post, gets erased or edited so I'll copy and paste it to save.

    Samuel Hong Date: 2015-10-03 22:15:24

    Review: I requested to repair my refrigerator recently and was repaired promptly. / But I found more trouble with the same refrigerator, for which was checked promptly but it required a part to be ordered. / Currently, I am waiting for the new part to arrive. / Generally, I am satisfying for the services I have been getting.

    WAYNE ODONNELL Date: 2016-08-22 23:44:54

    Review: The contractor was right on time, actually early. He was able to diagnose within 5 minutes. He ordered the parts and was back as soon as they came in. Very happy with the whole service request Awesome

    Tara Y Date: 2013-03-05 21:52:46

    Review: I wish I had read these reviews before I paid my 2 year premium in full. I bought the policy in April 2012 and I just needed their services and I have been calling the phone number and like everyone else, I had no success in talking to anyone. This is ridiculous. I am all for the class action law suit against them. I can not believe I paid over $600.00 to them for nothing.

    Roy Nall Date: 2013-07-25 17:55:29

    Review: We have been with Old republic since July of 2009 and I believe we have had to call on them two times and both were positive experiences. The house was completed in '06 and we were the 2nd owners in '09. The 1st time we used the service, our built-in microwave went out. They sent out a service person the next day and he determined it was kaput! They called and emailed the next day and sent along our choice of 3 microwaves with similar features they would replace it with. My wife really would like to have an upgrade, so OR sent us what they would have paid on one of those three units. That took about 10 days, but we simply went to Lowe's and got the one she liked and had them install it. It cost about $100 more than OR was allowing, but that was acceptable to us and when the OR check arrived, we just deposited it in our account. On Sunday of this week, our AC compressor went out. I called OR on Sunday = it was HOT here! They had Rick from Service Ace her the next day. Rick said the compressor was gone and would call it in. The next day, OR called me to say they would be replacing our compressor with a same sized and similar unit. On Wed. afternoon, Service Ace called to say they had picked up the unit and would be here the next day to install it, and they did. Besides our $100 co-pay, we were out an additional $275 in fees for things like freon recovery, local permits, etc., and this is perfectly understandable. Never heard of the brand, Goodman, but Rick from Service Ace said they had been around about 20 years, out of Houston, and had been reputable - this even though he is a Maytag AC dealer/installer. We could not be much more pleased with our dealings with OR. You just have to be reasonable in your expectations and not expect to get the moon handed to you for nothing!

    Phillip Hoppers Date: 2016-12-09 21:39:03

    Review: I can only say that American Home Shield has got everything fixed in my home that has failed when I\'ve called them---I\'m well pleased.

    Millicent Harding Date: 2014-08-12 06:53:34

    Review: The repair person dispatched to fix our clothes dryer was prompt and very knowledgeable about our appliances. He was prompt in his arrival and was able to quickly diagnose and repair dryer within minutes of his arrival. He was also willing to give us suggestions about how to avoid any future problems that we may encounter.

    Albert Taylor Date: 2016-04-18 23:23:31

    Review: Ability to log claim was extremely easy. I had an issue with a hot water tank. Went online and completed required data and submitted. Within two hours I received a call to schedule a visit from a certified technition. Technition arrived as indicated and within one hour assessed and completed all required information to complete work

    Louis Ville Date: 2016-05-24 08:42:33

    Review: Useless waste of money. They sent a shady inexperienced technician that looked FAR from professional into my home.. After multiple phone calls, nothing gets done. ORHW and their select techs are useless. I'm wasting money by relying on them. I spent more money having this plan than if I paid for repairs out of my own pocket.