×

Home Warranty Companies in Kentucky

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Kentucky: $313.23
Average Deductible in Kentucky: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1776
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Robert Kenzie Date: 2016-02-14 22:36:24

    Review: The service from the time I placed the call to the customer service representative until the faucet was replaced was excellent. The representative informed me my faucet was covered by a life time warranty. had he not informed me of that I would never have known ($450 value).

    Flodonna Jackson Date: 2016-09-02 23:12:54

    Review: The plumbing company that came out were professional and on time. The found the leak and recommended a company that could dry the area. They were knowledgeable about what AHS would repair. Plumbing

    Blair Date: 2013-12-13 12:29:15

    Review: We had a ok experience. Getting our oven fixed was not very great. We had a 9AM appointment and they repair man did not come until 12PM. He did call after I called the company at 9:30AM to say he was going to arrive at around 10:30AM but still did not make that time. He repair man was not very clean and needed to call in to his office about everything he was doing on the oven. I would not recommend this contractor. On the other hand the experience with our air conditioner was total opposite. The company was very professional and the repair man called before arriving, arrived on time, and took his time with the repair. He also let me know every step of the way what he was doing. Very nice guy.

    KC Date: 2012-07-10 13:42:39

    Review: Overall I have had a pretty good experience with Old Republic. They have replaced my a/c and furnace, as well as covered some plumbing problems. In each instance, parts of the work were not covered and I had to pay out of pocket, but the bulk was covered. This seems to be pretty standard practice in the industry. I definitely got my money back out of the policy, so much that they wouldn't let me renew for another year. My only other issue was that they have very few vendors in the area and repair/service often takes a LONG time. However, they did give me the option to hire my own person and reimburse me (which I didn't do). Customer service reps were always friendly and they were really good about calling to let me know the status of my work order and to follow up to make sure the work was satisfactory.

    Steven Thomas Date: 2014-11-22 10:17:51

    Review: We were contacted by phone almost immediately by Ohohna Heating & Air to let us know the they had received the service request for our home. They called and gave a 30 minute notice that they were on the way. Showed up before the 30 minutes were up. He was clean and well kept. He discribed at length the problems with the HVAC unit and what it would take to fix the unit. He also explained that we would have to pay for the freon that had leaked out of the unit because of the broken part. The compressor arrived earlier than expected and was installed that afternoon. Very pleased with their office staff, Leila, and the repair people. Would use them again when needed.

    Janice Hughes Date: 2015-03-09 09:23:15

    Review: I cannot stress how important is it to have a company like AHS handling our warranty. Any time we have needed service, our request has been handled in a timely manner and the service of the contractor has been fantastic.

    Scott Weed Date: 2017-01-30 09:30:51

    Review: On time and through honest plumber...The plumber was on time and explained everything. Also let us know the amount of time the repair would take.

    Trevonne Cuffee Date: 2016-04-22 21:25:13

    Review: AHS is efficient in scheduling the appointment. The contractors sent are always professional and friendly. I got my sink compactor replaced in no time! The job was done fast and the contractor left no messes! This is why I will continue to use their services for years to come!

    Todd Guidry Date: 2014-12-28 08:51:20

    Review: The contractor we had was on time, courteous, and effective. He fixed the problem in minutes and we have not had the issue reappear since then. Customer service did a great job of working with us. They even made sure the contractor called 20 min ahead of schedule so that I could leave work and meet them at the house

    Ken Stanley Date: 2016-01-17 22:54:08

    Review: The operators are friendly and ready to help. They also answered the phone in a timely fashion with minimal hold times. Once we identified the broken device, American Home Shield worked quickly to get a contractor out to my house within the week. The contractor hired was knowledgeable and solved my problem with my dishwasher. Overall, I have been very satisfied with the service they provide.

    Phillip Hoppers Date: 2016-12-09 21:39:03

    Review: I can only say that American Home Shield has got everything fixed in my home that has failed when I\'ve called them---I\'m well pleased.

    Betty Elam Date: 2014-02-21 11:20:55

    Review: When I placed a call to AHS, I found the customer services department, to not only be professional, but they listen to my problem, and solve the issue. I was struggling to make my payment with my job change and wanted to drop my contract. They explain how my contract work, and signed me up for another three years with a great price. Thank you for being so understanding in my time of need. A company that not only protect your most valuable possions,but listen and understand your needs

    Richard Perry Date: 2016-04-13 21:17:26

    Review: We had to have our hot water heater replaced. The contractor was here in a timely manner and completed the job promptly. He had to make several trips due to it being a difficult job. We were pleased.

    paul McMillan Date: 2014-05-06 15:58:50

    Review: We purchased the house 9 mths ago & the ice maker just went out. I verified that water was getting to the fridge & that the line was not blocked. Suspect that the water valve on the back of the fridge is not working. Checked on the price to replace the valve & it cost $48. I called to get a service rep to make necessary repairs since I should only be out $60. They could not locate a service rep in my area & said someone would call me in a few hrs. I waited till next day about 1:30 & called back. Old Republic said they still have not located someone who would make repairs but would contact me soon. A few hrs later I rec a call & said it would be over a month before someone could come out & look at the problem. I could order the part & have it shipped next day delivery. I think they just want to stall & hope I will replace valve myself. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

    Samuel Hong Date: 2015-10-03 22:15:24

    Review: I requested to repair my refrigerator recently and was repaired promptly. / But I found more trouble with the same refrigerator, for which was checked promptly but it required a part to be ordered. / Currently, I am waiting for the new part to arrive. / Generally, I am satisfying for the services I have been getting.

    Emory Johnson Date: 2016-07-29 22:50:03

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield was excellent. I believe I needed some repair for a washer or dryer and they were great. They explained to me everything they were doing and what I would need to do prevent something else from happening in the future. They didn't mind me observing their work and were very open.

    Roy Nall Date: 2013-07-25 17:55:29

    Review: We have been with Old republic since July of 2009 and I believe we have had to call on them two times and both were positive experiences. The house was completed in '06 and we were the 2nd owners in '09. The 1st time we used the service, our built-in microwave went out. They sent out a service person the next day and he determined it was kaput! They called and emailed the next day and sent along our choice of 3 microwaves with similar features they would replace it with. My wife really would like to have an upgrade, so OR sent us what they would have paid on one of those three units. That took about 10 days, but we simply went to Lowe's and got the one she liked and had them install it. It cost about $100 more than OR was allowing, but that was acceptable to us and when the OR check arrived, we just deposited it in our account. On Sunday of this week, our AC compressor went out. I called OR on Sunday = it was HOT here! They had Rick from Service Ace her the next day. Rick said the compressor was gone and would call it in. The next day, OR called me to say they would be replacing our compressor with a same sized and similar unit. On Wed. afternoon, Service Ace called to say they had picked up the unit and would be here the next day to install it, and they did. Besides our $100 co-pay, we were out an additional $275 in fees for things like freon recovery, local permits, etc., and this is perfectly understandable. Never heard of the brand, Goodman, but Rick from Service Ace said they had been around about 20 years, out of Houston, and had been reputable - this even though he is a Maytag AC dealer/installer. We could not be much more pleased with our dealings with OR. You just have to be reasonable in your expectations and not expect to get the moon handed to you for nothing!

    Robert Scott Goff Date: 2013-02-07 12:30:03

    Review: After my clothes washer went out, I tried to contact SWW. The links on their webpage were mostly dead, but I eventually got an answering service that knew nothing of my account and promised someone would return my call. A week went by and no call so I called again and recieved the same promise. Two more weeks went by and no call so I emailed the salesperson with a threat of further action if they didn't contact me to get the problem fixed. More weeks went by without contact before someone named Paige called. During the time they didn't call me, my A/C also stopped working. Paige promised to make it right and contacted a company that called about my A/C once for information and then disappeared. I have left several messages at this point with no response. Nobody made any effort to get my problems fixed and it has been almost a year at this point. In my view, SWW is a scam that just takes your money and doesn't fulfill any of their duties under the contract. Good luck contacting anyone and don't expect them to fix anything. The only reason I haven't sued is the unconscionably slanted contract that limits damages and venue. Hopefully my Attorney General will take action against this company.

    Brandon Robertson Date: 2017-07-10 13:15:14

    Review: AHS is an excellent program. Had an upstairs air unit, washer and dryer all with issues at the same time! All issues were resolved in a timely manner. We have promoted AHS to family members who have in returned subscribed to the service!

    barbara Hamilton Date: 2015-06-26 21:00:45

    Review: It all started in May 2015 when the ac unit needed service. the co came by the property which is a rental that I own, I was to meet him there as usual, he had serviced it by putting freon in the unit & giving me a bill for 200.00 which include the overage in cost of radon over 10 lb. keep in mind this unit is pushing 27 yrs old. & 3 weeks later it stopped again, this time I told them not to put radon in without repairing the cause of the leak. they took pictures, left telling me they would turn in to the AHS & that the unit needed to be repaired is what they told my tenant. This was on the 16th of June, I have made numerous calls to the repair co., warranty co. with no resolution to this problem. They now claim that a dog has urinated on it & Caused the problem. My tenants do not have a dog, the unit is 27 yrs old &they do not want to replace. I have asked for supervisor to call with no call ever coming, I have called many times with the promise of a return phone call. This company is the worst warranty co. that I have ever had on my properties would someone fromAHS please respond to my calls