Home Warranty Companies in Kentucky

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Betty Elam Date: 2014-02-21 11:20:55

    Review: When I placed a call to AHS, I found the customer services department, to not only be professional, but they listen to my problem, and solve the issue. I was struggling to make my payment with my job change and wanted to drop my contract. They explain how my contract work, and signed me up for another three years with a great price. Thank you for being so understanding in my time of need. A company that not only protect your most valuable possions,but listen and understand your needs

    Dianne Greene Date: 2015-09-05 11:45:27

    Review: AHS Customer Service Rep helped me resolve a billing error with an A/C contractor. The AHS Rep made several telephone calls to the A/C company and was able to resolve the issue and correct the billing error. An extra special effort by the AHS Rep.

    Betsy Clay Date: 2015-07-27 18:14:28

    Review: AHS is a rip off. My air conditioner has needed to be repaired for almost two months. They have done nothing. They have no problem deducting the monthly fee from my bank. I believe AHS to be a fraudulent company. Their customer service staff are very rude.

    KC Date: 2012-07-10 13:42:39

    Review: Overall I have had a pretty good experience with Old Republic. They have replaced my a/c and furnace, as well as covered some plumbing problems. In each instance, parts of the work were not covered and I had to pay out of pocket, but the bulk was covered. This seems to be pretty standard practice in the industry. I definitely got my money back out of the policy, so much that they wouldn't let me renew for another year. My only other issue was that they have very few vendors in the area and repair/service often takes a LONG time. However, they did give me the option to hire my own person and reimburse me (which I didn't do). Customer service reps were always friendly and they were really good about calling to let me know the status of my work order and to follow up to make sure the work was satisfactory.

    Charles P Date: 2014-08-17 06:01:37

    Review: I received notice to renew my contract on two properties which I have had for 10 years. / The payment plan offered this year was set up for a monthy or one time payment plan which / did not meet my piticular needs .I called and spoke to a very helpful gentleman and told him / that I like the 3 payment plan that I had always used in the past and he was more than glad / to change my plan . I am so comfortable knowing I have coverage on my property .

    Pat Eaton Date: 2013-06-19 14:53:50

    Review: Bought our home almost 17 yrs ago and came with this warranty. Got decent service and have continued the contract. Our rating may have been at least a 4 until a few years ago, but not now. AHS kept raising the annual premium rate and our deductible and began refusing to replace things that were verified by independent contractors as unsafe and unrepairable. One item being our furnace. (bad spots/cracks and pin holes causing potential carbon monoxide leak and will only worsen over time) When I had semi-annual cleanings done on it, 2 different company's also said the unit was unsafe, shut unit down as required by law, and cited needed replacement to ensure safe operation. All this since fall of 2011 and all AHS opted to do was patch repairs that have caused additional problems and continued worsening of the units issues. Began searching a new home wrty last season but did not follow thru because they were too eager/pesty to sell us and had not researched them enough. Wish I had, because AHS sent a letter to us last week, 6/16, announcing that they were cancelling us on 8/1/13 and not going to renew our contract. Called the number given on the letter and spoke to a rep who was assigned to receiving the calls from customers inquiring about their cancellation notice. Rep told me that their underwriters decided that our claims had been too high and noted that we had been AHS customers since 2002. Explained we had been customers since 1996. Rep then informed me that claims would be even higher if they went back and corrected our service date to 1996. I explained that averaged over that time period would likely make the average cost per claim go down. Asked if I could speak to a supervisor. She abruptly told me that the managers and underwriters would not take any calls ( what a crock ) and that "we aren't going to renew you anyway". I told her that it was bad business to drop a bomb like that on your customer and that "no wonder they wouldn't have the guts to take the calls" She let me know that she was just good at her job and they put her on this project because she was. OMG, how's that for motivating an employee to take the fall for half cocked decisions they make. Of course we will find another company but it is not right that they do not make good on the problems that they never fixed or replaced per their contract! They had a class action suit filed over a year ago because of this and was forced to replace units for customers in that suit. Maybe they need another filed. Carbon monoxide poisoning is no small deal! Entire family has suffered health issues over the past 2 seasons and now wonder if that is why... THINK TWICE BEFORE TAKING A CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY. THEIR SERVICE HAS BECOME MORE THAN SUBSTANDARD, likely due to underwriters without all the facts trying to gain lost revenue over the class action suit. If they are that financially tight now, I'm sure they won't be very fair with any customers. Also noticed a review that matched mine from another 16-17 yr customer who got a cancellation letter has been removed from this site since I looked at it about 8 hrs ago. The notation says that the site administrator has removed faked positive reviews posted by the company but this one is gone too????? Sounds fishy...bet my review doesn't post, gets erased or edited so I'll copy and paste it to save.

    Thomas Tucker Date: 2015-12-06 10:58:38

    Review: Within 24 hours of being notified of a problem the contractor made contact with me. Scheduled a visit and within a very acceptable time frame made necessary repair. the technician was very professional, clean dressed and knowledgeable of the equipment needing repair.

    Lynne Date: 2014-09-24 11:24:46

    Review: In general we are satisfied with our home warranty contracts (we have 3). The only issue is then when something really should be replaced, they always want to patch it and we end up with multiple repair calls when a replacement would have been the more logical solution. At that point, it begins to be a hassle. As to the plumbing & HVAC companies AHS sent to our home....we had used them before. I have always found them to be courteous, willing to work around my schedule, and always arrive when they say they will.

    Phillip Hoppers Date: 2016-12-09 21:39:03

    Review: I can only say that American Home Shield has got everything fixed in my home that has failed when I\'ve called them---I\'m well pleased.

    Louis Ville Date: 2016-05-24 08:42:33

    Review: Useless waste of money. They sent a shady inexperienced technician that looked FAR from professional into my home.. After multiple phone calls, nothing gets done. ORHW and their select techs are useless. I'm wasting money by relying on them. I spent more money having this plan than if I paid for repairs out of my own pocket.

    Scott Weed Date: 2017-01-30 09:30:51

    Review: On time and through honest plumber...The plumber was on time and explained everything. Also let us know the amount of time the repair would take.

    SHERRY RAGLIN Date: 2015-02-14 14:50:21

    Review: I HAD REPAIRS DONE TO MY ELECTROLUX DRYER. BEING THAT IT IS HARD TO FIND REPAIR SERVICE AND PARTS FOR THIS BRAND, AHS WAS ON THE JOB, FINDING AND GETTING IT REPAIRED QUICKLY. THE WORK WAS DONE IN A TIMELY,AND CLEAN MANNER. PLUS THE REPAIRMAN GAVE US SOME GOOD TIPS ON KEEPING THE DRYER AND EXHAUST,(WHICH WAS NOT WHAT HE WAS CALLED IN TO FIX) IN GOOD RUNNING CONDITION. I WAS VERY PLEASED.

    James Date: 2012-02-10 14:43:35

    Review: Called on Monday, appointment was for Wednesday 10 to 2. The plumbers arrived at 11 30 was very friendly and replaced multiple things on my toilets that no more leaks in the basement. Thanks AHS and A&S Plumbing.

    Roy Nall Date: 2013-07-25 17:55:29

    Review: We have been with Old republic since July of 2009 and I believe we have had to call on them two times and both were positive experiences. The house was completed in '06 and we were the 2nd owners in '09. The 1st time we used the service, our built-in microwave went out. They sent out a service person the next day and he determined it was kaput! They called and emailed the next day and sent along our choice of 3 microwaves with similar features they would replace it with. My wife really would like to have an upgrade, so OR sent us what they would have paid on one of those three units. That took about 10 days, but we simply went to Lowe's and got the one she liked and had them install it. It cost about $100 more than OR was allowing, but that was acceptable to us and when the OR check arrived, we just deposited it in our account. On Sunday of this week, our AC compressor went out. I called OR on Sunday = it was HOT here! They had Rick from Service Ace her the next day. Rick said the compressor was gone and would call it in. The next day, OR called me to say they would be replacing our compressor with a same sized and similar unit. On Wed. afternoon, Service Ace called to say they had picked up the unit and would be here the next day to install it, and they did. Besides our $100 co-pay, we were out an additional $275 in fees for things like freon recovery, local permits, etc., and this is perfectly understandable. Never heard of the brand, Goodman, but Rick from Service Ace said they had been around about 20 years, out of Houston, and had been reputable - this even though he is a Maytag AC dealer/installer. We could not be much more pleased with our dealings with OR. You just have to be reasonable in your expectations and not expect to get the moon handed to you for nothing!

    Walter Patterson Date: 2015-02-17 07:19:32

    Review: The contractor was timely and diagnosed the problem quickly. The customer service rep. contacted me within 24 hours and explained the process. The contractor was clean and left the property clean as well. My only concern is that the non covered item that they charged me $125.00 for was supposed to be for plywood in my attic, however my attic has plywood in it and he did not have to bring any extra or replace the existing flooring.

    Harold Barber Date: 2016-08-01 23:28:16

    Review: I've been a customer of America shield for years yeah people are Professionalthis service is great they Send someone out with two to three day's fix the problem right away. The people they sent out a professional and courteous and get the job done in a clean up when you finish.I will recommend them to everyone.

    paul McMillan Date: 2014-05-06 15:58:50

    Review: We purchased the house 9 mths ago & the ice maker just went out. I verified that water was getting to the fridge & that the line was not blocked. Suspect that the water valve on the back of the fridge is not working. Checked on the price to replace the valve & it cost $48. I called to get a service rep to make necessary repairs since I should only be out $60. They could not locate a service rep in my area & said someone would call me in a few hrs. I waited till next day about 1:30 & called back. Old Republic said they still have not located someone who would make repairs but would contact me soon. A few hrs later I rec a call & said it would be over a month before someone could come out & look at the problem. I could order the part & have it shipped next day delivery. I think they just want to stall & hope I will replace valve myself. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

    Trevonne Cuffee Date: 2016-04-22 21:25:13

    Review: AHS is efficient in scheduling the appointment. The contractors sent are always professional and friendly. I got my sink compactor replaced in no time! The job was done fast and the contractor left no messes! This is why I will continue to use their services for years to come!

    Jim Date: 2016-04-13 19:23:32

    Review: Old Republic will not be there for you when you or your child needs them. We paid for Platinum protection service from them. During a routine inspection of our furnace on a Friday in the winter, the gentleman discovered the furnace was cracked and leaking Co2. He told it was not safe to operate. We had a one year old son at the time and called Old Republic during normal business hours. They were closed for a retreat. Given that it was a Friday and the situation was dangerous to our son, I told the company to go ahead and replace the furnace for about $5,000 including parts and labor. When Old Republic opened back up again, they told us they would take care of the situation and apologized for being closed. Two months later and way more hours and stress than the policy is worth, they paid out less than $800.00 total. We paid for Platinum protection and they were not there to protect us or my kid. Do not give these people your money. You’re better off saving the monthly fee than dealing with this cold company in the middle of winter.

    Jacqueline Simpson Date: 2016-07-11 21:58:03

    Review: My most recent experience with AHS was handled appropriately. The plumber was notified, an appointment was set up within hours and the problem was diagnosed and repaired. The contractor was informative, experienced and neat.