Home Warranty Companies in Kentucky

Coverage in Kentucky (KY) major towns:

Average Premium in Kentucky: $314.36
Average Deductible in Kentucky: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in kentucky

    paul McMillan Date: 2014-05-06 15:58:50

    Review: We purchased the house 9 mths ago & the ice maker just went out. I verified that water was getting to the fridge & that the line was not blocked. Suspect that the water valve on the back of the fridge is not working. Checked on the price to replace the valve & it cost $48. I called to get a service rep to make necessary repairs since I should only be out $60. They could not locate a service rep in my area & said someone would call me in a few hrs. I waited till next day about 1:30 & called back. Old Republic said they still have not located someone who would make repairs but would contact me soon. A few hrs later I rec a call & said it would be over a month before someone could come out & look at the problem. I could order the part & have it shipped next day delivery. I think they just want to stall & hope I will replace valve myself. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

    Carolyn Carrier Date: 2015-10-01 09:07:06

    Review: My water heater started leaking. Called warranty company who was very helpful. Gave me the name and phone number of the contractor. It took 3 days for the contractor to get to me (in which I cleaned up water everyday). If my heater was in a different part of the house I would have had a lot of water damage to my house. Was told the contractor would bring a water heater with him but he has to order it from Old Republic. Could not just go out and buy one which means I will be without hot water for a week. Plus after paying my deductible I have now have more costs to bring heater up to code. Being a recent widow, this has been a very stressful experience. I will say the contractor was very apologetic that he has to wait for the heater. He did call back and told me he had put a rush on the order and would be back Monday to install it. Today is Thursday. Praying nothing goes wrong between now and Monday to delay the installation.

    Calvin Ball Date: 2014-11-15 05:39:52

    Review: We had our garbage disposal replaced just before Christmas. The AHS representative who took the call was courteous, and because it was my first time making a claim, she patiently walked me through the process. I asked a lot of questions and I needed some guidance. She was very helpful. The contractor provided excellent work. He was professional and polite. Becuase it was the Holiday Season, we were delighted to get someone to come. He replaced our disposal in a timely manner. But because all of the businesses were closed, he had to return to the shop to retrive a new one. We appreciate his conscientiousness. Thank you for excellent service.

    Robert Kenzie Date: 2016-02-14 22:36:24

    Review: The service from the time I placed the call to the customer service representative until the faucet was replaced was excellent. The representative informed me my faucet was covered by a life time warranty. had he not informed me of that I would never have known ($450 value).

    Ola Billups Date: 2015-05-28 11:21:33

    Review: This particular time, I called in my request. I was contacted the same day by the contractor. At the time agreed upon, the weather was bad (ice) the contractor called early that day to reschedule for everyones' safety. The contractor called to inform me that he was on his way. He introduced himself to include the name of his company.I was informed as to what the problem with the toilet was and what he was going to do to resolve the problem. The problem was fixed. I was told what to do to avoid the problem in the future.

    Betsy Clay Date: 2015-07-27 18:14:28

    Review: AHS is a rip off. My air conditioner has needed to be repaired for almost two months. They have done nothing. They have no problem deducting the monthly fee from my bank. I believe AHS to be a fraudulent company. Their customer service staff are very rude.

    Meggan Conway Date: 2014-07-25 13:05:46

    Review: My air conditioning unit was not working. It had quit cooling so I called American Home Shield. The operator was nice and made the whole process very easy. She asked a few questions to determine the problem and then told me that someone would be calling me to set up an appointment. A little while later an HVAC company called. At the appointed time, the HVAC repair man came and was very courteous. He fixed the problem. I am very happy with my whole experience.

    Tara Y Date: 2013-03-05 21:52:46

    Review: I wish I had read these reviews before I paid my 2 year premium in full. I bought the policy in April 2012 and I just needed their services and I have been calling the phone number and like everyone else, I had no success in talking to anyone. This is ridiculous. I am all for the class action law suit against them. I can not believe I paid over $600.00 to them for nothing.

    Todd Guidry Date: 2014-12-28 08:51:20

    Review: The contractor we had was on time, courteous, and effective. He fixed the problem in minutes and we have not had the issue reappear since then. Customer service did a great job of working with us. They even made sure the contractor called 20 min ahead of schedule so that I could leave work and meet them at the house

    Willie Smith Date: 2015-07-06 20:51:15

    Review: The advantage of having an American Home Shield Contract for Home Owners and let me tell you why! - State Location: South Texas -Average Temperature during May-September: 95 Degrees -Problem within the Smith Household : Central Air Conditioner Unit went out during the time period identified above. Customer Service Representative for American Home Shield reviewed previous contractors respone involving the A/C unit and all actions taken in the past. The Customer Service Representative submitted my claim for review and recommendations to alleviate present problem and any potential problems in the near future, Decision was made to replace my complete HVAC unit. Mrs Smith was relieved because we did not have to stay in a motel and this unit has operated exceptional! Without American Home Shield I would have experienced a total disastrous medical problem and reprocussion from my wife. Thanks to AHS all of this was averted.

    Scott Weed Date: 2017-01-30 09:30:51

    Review: On time and through honest plumber...The plumber was on time and explained everything. Also let us know the amount of time the repair would take.

    Samuel Hong Date: 2015-10-03 22:15:24

    Review: I requested to repair my refrigerator recently and was repaired promptly. / But I found more trouble with the same refrigerator, for which was checked promptly but it required a part to be ordered. / Currently, I am waiting for the new part to arrive. / Generally, I am satisfying for the services I have been getting.

    Betty Elam Date: 2014-02-21 11:20:55

    Review: When I placed a call to AHS, I found the customer services department, to not only be professional, but they listen to my problem, and solve the issue. I was struggling to make my payment with my job change and wanted to drop my contract. They explain how my contract work, and signed me up for another three years with a great price. Thank you for being so understanding in my time of need. A company that not only protect your most valuable possions,but listen and understand your needs

    Cheryl Watson Date: 2014-11-20 05:16:54

    Review: Being able to put in a claim online 24/7 is extremely beneficial. When it's necessary to speak with customer service, the representatives are always helpful and professional. The plumbing contractor for our most recent problem was timely and efficient. He had all the tools and materials needed to resolve the problem, and was very attentive to cleanliness. Because follow-up e-mails are generated after a problem is reported, a home owner always knows the status of a claim. And the follow-up surveys are helpful to provide input on the high quality of contractors provided.

    Robert Scott Goff Date: 2013-02-07 12:30:03

    Review: After my clothes washer went out, I tried to contact SWW. The links on their webpage were mostly dead, but I eventually got an answering service that knew nothing of my account and promised someone would return my call. A week went by and no call so I called again and recieved the same promise. Two more weeks went by and no call so I emailed the salesperson with a threat of further action if they didn't contact me to get the problem fixed. More weeks went by without contact before someone named Paige called. During the time they didn't call me, my A/C also stopped working. Paige promised to make it right and contacted a company that called about my A/C once for information and then disappeared. I have left several messages at this point with no response. Nobody made any effort to get my problems fixed and it has been almost a year at this point. In my view, SWW is a scam that just takes your money and doesn't fulfill any of their duties under the contract. Good luck contacting anyone and don't expect them to fix anything. The only reason I haven't sued is the unconscionably slanted contract that limits damages and venue. Hopefully my Attorney General will take action against this company.

    ELIZABETH WILSON Date: 2016-05-09 11:44:18

    Review: I called American Home Shield when I had a water pipe burst in the garage. They responded right away informing me what plumber to call,. I did so and my problem was solved with hours. Thank you American Home Shield for your prompt service.

    Charles Edwards Date: 2016-08-07 21:58:31

    Review: More operators may be needed as a supplement during times like the recent cold weather the country was experiencing. The hold time was excessive however on a positive note the online service request worked fine.

    Roy Nall Date: 2013-07-25 17:55:29

    Review: We have been with Old republic since July of 2009 and I believe we have had to call on them two times and both were positive experiences. The house was completed in '06 and we were the 2nd owners in '09. The 1st time we used the service, our built-in microwave went out. They sent out a service person the next day and he determined it was kaput! They called and emailed the next day and sent along our choice of 3 microwaves with similar features they would replace it with. My wife really would like to have an upgrade, so OR sent us what they would have paid on one of those three units. That took about 10 days, but we simply went to Lowe's and got the one she liked and had them install it. It cost about $100 more than OR was allowing, but that was acceptable to us and when the OR check arrived, we just deposited it in our account. On Sunday of this week, our AC compressor went out. I called OR on Sunday = it was HOT here! They had Rick from Service Ace her the next day. Rick said the compressor was gone and would call it in. The next day, OR called me to say they would be replacing our compressor with a same sized and similar unit. On Wed. afternoon, Service Ace called to say they had picked up the unit and would be here the next day to install it, and they did. Besides our $100 co-pay, we were out an additional $275 in fees for things like freon recovery, local permits, etc., and this is perfectly understandable. Never heard of the brand, Goodman, but Rick from Service Ace said they had been around about 20 years, out of Houston, and had been reputable - this even though he is a Maytag AC dealer/installer. We could not be much more pleased with our dealings with OR. You just have to be reasonable in your expectations and not expect to get the moon handed to you for nothing!

    BERT RAYER Date: 2016-12-15 09:27:27

    Review: Great service Helped replace water heater and fix dish washer- great experience all the way through

    Emory Johnson Date: 2016-07-29 22:50:03

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield was excellent. I believe I needed some repair for a washer or dryer and they were great. They explained to me everything they were doing and what I would need to do prevent something else from happening in the future. They didn't mind me observing their work and were very open.