Home Warranty Companies in Kentucky

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1635
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7424
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 453
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 258
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1658
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2865
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1670
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Jim Date: 2016-04-13 19:23:32

    Review: Old Republic will not be there for you when you or your child needs them. We paid for Platinum protection service from them. During a routine inspection of our furnace on a Friday in the winter, the gentleman discovered the furnace was cracked and leaking Co2. He told it was not safe to operate. We had a one year old son at the time and called Old Republic during normal business hours. They were closed for a retreat. Given that it was a Friday and the situation was dangerous to our son, I told the company to go ahead and replace the furnace for about $5,000 including parts and labor. When Old Republic opened back up again, they told us they would take care of the situation and apologized for being closed. Two months later and way more hours and stress than the policy is worth, they paid out less than $800.00 total. We paid for Platinum protection and they were not there to protect us or my kid. Do not give these people your money. You’re better off saving the monthly fee than dealing with this cold company in the middle of winter.

    Mike Healy Date: 2014-10-26 09:24:48

    Review: We were very pleased with our recent experience with American Home Shield. Our air conditioner compressor and part of our swimming pool piping and pump both became defective within a short period of time. The total repairs would have been well over $2,000. We were happy to have the insurance which greatly reduced our share of the expense to the service call and a small amount to dispose of the old compressor.

    KYM ADAIR Date: 2017-02-09 07:15:41

    Review: Every time I have needed to use my home warranty the response was quick, the contractors were professional and they fixed the problem.

    Roy Nall Date: 2013-07-25 17:55:29

    Review: We have been with Old republic since July of 2009 and I believe we have had to call on them two times and both were positive experiences. The house was completed in '06 and we were the 2nd owners in '09. The 1st time we used the service, our built-in microwave went out. They sent out a service person the next day and he determined it was kaput! They called and emailed the next day and sent along our choice of 3 microwaves with similar features they would replace it with. My wife really would like to have an upgrade, so OR sent us what they would have paid on one of those three units. That took about 10 days, but we simply went to Lowe's and got the one she liked and had them install it. It cost about $100 more than OR was allowing, but that was acceptable to us and when the OR check arrived, we just deposited it in our account. On Sunday of this week, our AC compressor went out. I called OR on Sunday = it was HOT here! They had Rick from Service Ace her the next day. Rick said the compressor was gone and would call it in. The next day, OR called me to say they would be replacing our compressor with a same sized and similar unit. On Wed. afternoon, Service Ace called to say they had picked up the unit and would be here the next day to install it, and they did. Besides our $100 co-pay, we were out an additional $275 in fees for things like freon recovery, local permits, etc., and this is perfectly understandable. Never heard of the brand, Goodman, but Rick from Service Ace said they had been around about 20 years, out of Houston, and had been reputable - this even though he is a Maytag AC dealer/installer. We could not be much more pleased with our dealings with OR. You just have to be reasonable in your expectations and not expect to get the moon handed to you for nothing!

    TROY BRYANT Date: 2017-02-13 13:31:14

    Review: We needed a service call for our Central A C unit. It would not cool. the unit was just used 6 weeks and the original installer, Cain\'s Air Conditioning, would not show up for several appointments or even return a phone call. Through AHS, Air Wise came out the very next morning after the call was scheduled. He went straight to the problem, a broken float switch, and fixed it within a few minutes. No problems since. I love AMH. We have had a contract with them since the early 90\'s and every incident has been taken care of promptly and efficiently. Thanks AHS!

    Patricia Miller Date: 2016-08-13 06:05:42

    Review: I requested service last Saturday on my air conditioner. The service provider never called me on Monday until I called them twice. They wouldn't make an appointment until Wednesday afternoon. Then on Wednesday they cancelled 5 minutes prior to their arrival time. They finally showed up on Thursday and stayed for 10 minutes. Told me I had problems with my compressor and it was shorting out the breaker box which sounded dangerous. They said they needed to call AHS to get approval to order the part to fix it. I paid my service fee and they left. On Friday I waited for a call or email. Nothing happened. I called AHS and after 20 mins spoke to someone who then put me on hold for 1 HOUR AND 30 MINUTES AND THEN THE CALL TERMINATED AND TOLD ME TO CALL BACK!!!! I called back and after 2 minutes I spoke to another nicer person who said that the service provider had never called in for approval to order any parts. She tried to call the service provider but they didn't answer her call either. She said she would email the service provider and I asked to be called back but I never received a call or email. My AC has now been out for a week without any possible resolution or any assistance from AHS to correct the situation. I live where the heat index is 98 degrees! I'm old with lung problems. I have had an AHS warranty since 1999 and this is the worst service I have ever experienced! I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau and the Attorney General of my state on Monday for resolution.

    Scott Weed Date: 2017-01-30 09:30:51

    Review: On time and through honest plumber...The plumber was on time and explained everything. Also let us know the amount of time the repair would take.

    Richard Perry Date: 2016-04-13 21:17:26

    Review: We had to have our hot water heater replaced. The contractor was here in a timely manner and completed the job promptly. He had to make several trips due to it being a difficult job. We were pleased.

    paul McMillan Date: 2014-05-06 15:58:50

    Review: We purchased the house 9 mths ago & the ice maker just went out. I verified that water was getting to the fridge & that the line was not blocked. Suspect that the water valve on the back of the fridge is not working. Checked on the price to replace the valve & it cost $48. I called to get a service rep to make necessary repairs since I should only be out $60. They could not locate a service rep in my area & said someone would call me in a few hrs. I waited till next day about 1:30 & called back. Old Republic said they still have not located someone who would make repairs but would contact me soon. A few hrs later I rec a call & said it would be over a month before someone could come out & look at the problem. I could order the part & have it shipped next day delivery. I think they just want to stall & hope I will replace valve myself. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

    Billy Gill Date: 2016-01-26 23:00:23

    Review: Our microwave wasn't working at that time in March 2015. Called the AHS to have someone come and looked at it. The contractor was very gentle and understand that we are deaf. The part for the microwave had to be ordered. The part came in and the contractor with other helper resolved the problem. I'm very pleased with the contractor and the AHS and continue service with them. Carol Ann Beers

    Willie Smith Date: 2015-07-06 20:51:15

    Review: The advantage of having an American Home Shield Contract for Home Owners and let me tell you why! - State Location: South Texas -Average Temperature during May-September: 95 Degrees -Problem within the Smith Household : Central Air Conditioner Unit went out during the time period identified above. Customer Service Representative for American Home Shield reviewed previous contractors respone involving the A/C unit and all actions taken in the past. The Customer Service Representative submitted my claim for review and recommendations to alleviate present problem and any potential problems in the near future, Decision was made to replace my complete HVAC unit. Mrs Smith was relieved because we did not have to stay in a motel and this unit has operated exceptional! Without American Home Shield I would have experienced a total disastrous medical problem and reprocussion from my wife. Thanks to AHS all of this was averted.

    Matt Date: 2014-07-16 14:14:42

    Review: I requested service for my AC and the tech arrived the next day from over 60 miles away. He informed me that he would have to return to complete the repair. He stated it would take a week to get back because he only comes to my area once a week. (I live in Lexington, KY and there are numerous other vendors in town who could complete the repair) It has now been two weeks since the tech originally came out and I have heard nothing. I asked AHS to cancel the service request and start all over with another company that would be more responsive and they refused. Futher, I have requested to speak with a supervisor and have yet to speak with one after a week of requesting that contact daily. Bottom Line - This company is unresponsive, provides poor customer service and I would never do business with them again. Caveat Emptor

    James Date: 2012-02-10 14:43:35

    Review: Called on Monday, appointment was for Wednesday 10 to 2. The plumbers arrived at 11 30 was very friendly and replaced multiple things on my toilets that no more leaks in the basement. Thanks AHS and A&S Plumbing.

    Phillip Hoppers Date: 2016-12-09 21:39:03

    Review: I can only say that American Home Shield has got everything fixed in my home that has failed when I\'ve called them---I\'m well pleased.

    Betty Elam Date: 2014-02-21 11:20:55

    Review: When I placed a call to AHS, I found the customer services department, to not only be professional, but they listen to my problem, and solve the issue. I was struggling to make my payment with my job change and wanted to drop my contract. They explain how my contract work, and signed me up for another three years with a great price. Thank you for being so understanding in my time of need. A company that not only protect your most valuable possions,but listen and understand your needs

    Linda Brackett Date: 2017-01-30 08:48:00

    Review: The service provided was amazing they went above and beyond to make sure everything was repaired. Excellent Service!!

    Harold Barber Date: 2016-08-01 23:28:16

    Review: I've been a customer of America shield for years yeah people are Professionalthis service is great they Send someone out with two to three day's fix the problem right away. The people they sent out a professional and courteous and get the job done in a clean up when you finish.I will recommend them to everyone.

    Lynne Date: 2014-09-24 11:24:46

    Review: In general we are satisfied with our home warranty contracts (we have 3). The only issue is then when something really should be replaced, they always want to patch it and we end up with multiple repair calls when a replacement would have been the more logical solution. At that point, it begins to be a hassle. As to the plumbing & HVAC companies AHS sent to our home....we had used them before. I have always found them to be courteous, willing to work around my schedule, and always arrive when they say they will.

    Rita Prada Date: 2015-06-24 12:52:26

    Review: opened maintenance request on fridge in early March, still not fixed by June 24th. We had to just ask for a refund for the co-pay. it is sad that they are paid for a service that they are unable to actually give. After several calls they never changed who they used so it is just as much their fault as it is the crappy company they used. The company brought the wrong part twice and when they finally brought the correct one it was broken. Just absolutely horrible experience. The customer service was very polite and nice even though I am upset, however that means very little when the issue was never resolved.

    Amy Aalberts Date: 2014-01-10 14:25:48

    Review: Our furnace went out the day before we were supposed to leave for Christmas vacation. We called AHS and they quickly contacted two area providers, one of whom called us within an hour. They were out later that afternoon to check on the problem. The gentleman was friendly, helpful, and honest, stating that he wasn't able to fix it yet that day due to special equipment needed. He came back the next day (Christmas Eve) and coordinated with our neighbor to let him into the house. The heat was fixed and we didn't have to worry while we were away!