Home Warranty Companies in Kentucky

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Kentucky: $313.23
Average Deductible in Kentucky: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7822
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1686
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1886
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3152
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1714
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1732
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Drew Holland Date: 2015-05-11 12:50:37

    Review: I bought an ORHP plan with my house, which has had a lot of issues. I have had to call them for about 8 issues. I'm honestly not sure how this company is still in existence. They are horrendously bad at their job. The subs they use show up less than half the time, and when they do, they have only gotten the job done right one time. Otherwise, I have to keep calling ORHP until they can approve a sub who will actually show up and do the job. Also, their plans cover very little. It does not cover plumb line breakages or roofs (although I understand the latter is common). When our furnace went out this winter, my family and I were left without heat for several days in negative temperatures because of the incompetence of their staff and subs. They would not reimburse us for space heaters or a hotel room. And while I'm on my rant, you have to speak to a different person about every little thing, so your call will be transferred several times. Now, I will say that most of the CSRs have been kind, with only a few exceptions. In sum, this home warranty company is only for people who enjoy frustration and have lots of free time.

    Sabine Smarr Date: 2016-01-24 22:34:06

    Review: We recently had issues with our AC unit. I did an online service request and the company called out serviced our unit in a quick and timely manner. Exactly a week later the AC unit stopped working and was not cooling off our house. I called American Home Shield and was greeted very nice and helped me put another call back service request to the company. The Company came out the next day and completed the job and fixed a broken part.

    william e gilliam Date: 2017-05-20 17:33:39

    Review: Over 10yrs with AHS and most repairs done in a timely manner. 4-15-17 requested AC service.4-18-17 called Ac company.4-20-17 Tech came left to notify AHS of finding. 4-26-17 called AHS stated that they had not received detailed info from AC company. AHS send out a request for a second opinion .Tech arrived 5-7-17. He said that it was to far from his home base recommended replacement and original AC company. 5-15-17 , 5-17-17, 5-19-17. Customs Reps all seem responsive and will get this resolved for you and so sorry for the problem. Over a month later and no AC . You would think that by now a person management would have got. Involved. I worked for Service MASTER 23 years and have over 10 yes with AHS and have only kept the contract due to loyalty. NOT DUE TO GREAT SERVICE.

    Ken Stanley Date: 2016-01-17 22:54:08

    Review: The operators are friendly and ready to help. They also answered the phone in a timely fashion with minimal hold times. Once we identified the broken device, American Home Shield worked quickly to get a contractor out to my house within the week. The contractor hired was knowledgeable and solved my problem with my dishwasher. Overall, I have been very satisfied with the service they provide.

    Diane kroger Date: 2017-07-21 21:54:37

    Review: Any time I have called customer service I am on hold for a minimum of 30 minutes! Have considered canceling however we have been happy with the service so we are continuing.

    Lauren Mosquera Date: 2016-01-07 22:42:23

    Review: Instead of looking and finding the contractor need for your repair services such AC repair, plumbing, washer, garage door opener etc... AHS is just a central point to request a service repair to almost everything in your house. Easy on web to place a service call, next day a contractor will contact to set up your appointment, they come to fix ít, pay only $100(my case). If it cannot be fixed, you will get a new one same level of what you have or choose to take cash and pay upgrade. Sounds really fair! I pay for my brand new, top of the line washer for $200 vs $900. I had multiple service call and it is always excellent. Highly recommend to save money, time and worry free when have to deal with those repairs in your house. Regards.

    Millicent Harding Date: 2014-08-12 06:53:34

    Review: The repair person dispatched to fix our clothes dryer was prompt and very knowledgeable about our appliances. He was prompt in his arrival and was able to quickly diagnose and repair dryer within minutes of his arrival. He was also willing to give us suggestions about how to avoid any future problems that we may encounter.

    Richard Perry Date: 2016-04-13 21:17:26

    Review: We had to have our hot water heater replaced. The contractor was here in a timely manner and completed the job promptly. He had to make several trips due to it being a difficult job. We were pleased.

    Robert Scott Goff Date: 2013-02-07 12:30:03

    Review: After my clothes washer went out, I tried to contact SWW. The links on their webpage were mostly dead, but I eventually got an answering service that knew nothing of my account and promised someone would return my call. A week went by and no call so I called again and recieved the same promise. Two more weeks went by and no call so I emailed the salesperson with a threat of further action if they didn't contact me to get the problem fixed. More weeks went by without contact before someone named Paige called. During the time they didn't call me, my A/C also stopped working. Paige promised to make it right and contacted a company that called about my A/C once for information and then disappeared. I have left several messages at this point with no response. Nobody made any effort to get my problems fixed and it has been almost a year at this point. In my view, SWW is a scam that just takes your money and doesn't fulfill any of their duties under the contract. Good luck contacting anyone and don't expect them to fix anything. The only reason I haven't sued is the unconscionably slanted contract that limits damages and venue. Hopefully my Attorney General will take action against this company.

    Allison Licciardi Date: 2015-10-16 21:32:28

    Review: I got an urgent call from our renters, a family with young children, their heat went out and we were in the midst of an extreme cold front. I went to the website and filed my request for service. Within an hour I had a call from a local home repair services firm saying they could not get to it in the next few hours so they had hired an electrician (at no additional cost to me). That electrician went to the home and fixed the problem immediately - our tenants would be warm that night! / / I work full time myself so the comfort of knowing that all of this was being taken care of in a timely and professional manner was priceless.

    Laurence Breeding Date: 2016-11-17 02:22:16

    Review: My dishwasher was not functioning properly, and I thought that it might be time to look into a new one; however, I believed that it worth the $75.00 service call fee to find out for certain. The contractor came out on a timely basis, looked at the issue, and made a repair. Because of the age of the appliance, the repair only lasted for 3 months. At the time, I purchased a new dishwasher and installed it. Customer service was friendly and attentive. The contractor was knowledgeable and efficient. My experience with AHS was a positive one!

    Steven Thomas Date: 2014-11-22 10:17:51

    Review: We were contacted by phone almost immediately by Ohohna Heating & Air to let us know the they had received the service request for our home. They called and gave a 30 minute notice that they were on the way. Showed up before the 30 minutes were up. He was clean and well kept. He discribed at length the problems with the HVAC unit and what it would take to fix the unit. He also explained that we would have to pay for the freon that had leaked out of the unit because of the broken part. The compressor arrived earlier than expected and was installed that afternoon. Very pleased with their office staff, Leila, and the repair people. Would use them again when needed.

    Janice Hughes Date: 2015-03-09 09:23:15

    Review: I cannot stress how important is it to have a company like AHS handling our warranty. Any time we have needed service, our request has been handled in a timely manner and the service of the contractor has been fantastic.

    Martha Hutsell Date: 2013-01-05 10:37:29

    Review: I have only had this service for a couple months. Got it in August of 2012. The first time I called in a request for plumbing. It took forever while the "searched" for a provider and finally said we would be 2 days without being able to use our bathroom because they couldnt find one on an emergency basis but we could find someone and be reimbursed. I paid 239.00 to have someone come out filed the claim with AHS which they said would be declined due to me using an unapproved provider. No one mentioned anything about some companies being unapproved by AHS. Long story short I had to fignt for my money back which I finally received. Now, my second request for service...pretty much the same thing..we can't find anyone but if you want to find someone we can reimburse you. I told the customer service rep that I had been through that once and didnt want to go through it again. I asked her why does it take so long to find someone, I'm in a big city and there are lots of plumbers here. All she kept saying was we are searching and someone will call you when someone is located. This is going to be my last month using this service. It has been of no help to me and it has not alleviated any stress in dealing with these situations. I guess it works better in some area than others. For me, its a no go.

    Matt Date: 2014-07-16 14:14:42

    Review: I requested service for my AC and the tech arrived the next day from over 60 miles away. He informed me that he would have to return to complete the repair. He stated it would take a week to get back because he only comes to my area once a week. (I live in Lexington, KY and there are numerous other vendors in town who could complete the repair) It has now been two weeks since the tech originally came out and I have heard nothing. I asked AHS to cancel the service request and start all over with another company that would be more responsive and they refused. Futher, I have requested to speak with a supervisor and have yet to speak with one after a week of requesting that contact daily. Bottom Line - This company is unresponsive, provides poor customer service and I would never do business with them again. Caveat Emptor

    Tara Y Date: 2013-03-05 21:52:46

    Review: I wish I had read these reviews before I paid my 2 year premium in full. I bought the policy in April 2012 and I just needed their services and I have been calling the phone number and like everyone else, I had no success in talking to anyone. This is ridiculous. I am all for the class action law suit against them. I can not believe I paid over $600.00 to them for nothing.

    Phillip Hoppers Date: 2016-12-09 21:39:03

    Review: I can only say that American Home Shield has got everything fixed in my home that has failed when I\'ve called them---I\'m well pleased.

    KC Date: 2012-07-10 13:42:39

    Review: Overall I have had a pretty good experience with Old Republic. They have replaced my a/c and furnace, as well as covered some plumbing problems. In each instance, parts of the work were not covered and I had to pay out of pocket, but the bulk was covered. This seems to be pretty standard practice in the industry. I definitely got my money back out of the policy, so much that they wouldn't let me renew for another year. My only other issue was that they have very few vendors in the area and repair/service often takes a LONG time. However, they did give me the option to hire my own person and reimburse me (which I didn't do). Customer service reps were always friendly and they were really good about calling to let me know the status of my work order and to follow up to make sure the work was satisfactory.

    Anthony Kelsey Date: 2015-02-20 19:29:39

    Review: Extremely poor customer service. Expect to be put on hold for at least 45 minutes to over an hour if you call before you are connected with a real person. Expect at least a week to get repairs done. If you are lucky.

    charles ferguson Date: 2017-07-01 21:35:27

    Review: This was my third call for low refrigerant on a new HVAC. Of course, various parts are being replaced nickel-and-dime on a unit purchased in the 1980s. That, to me, means leaks can occur at any time in any part. But I should not have to pay for refrigerant that leaks out and, this last time I did not. I felt that was the right thing to do.