×

Home Warranty Companies in Kentucky

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in kentucky. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of kentucky. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the kentucky is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in kentucky”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in kentucky. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in kentucky. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Kentucky: $320.81
Average Deductible in Kentucky: $41.32


First American Home Warranty  Sponsored Disclaimer : We get paid from our Advertising Partner for this listing.
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium 288-$468
Deductible 75-$95
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Call Now For A Free Quote
 888-988-5352


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 9285
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 719
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1758
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2316
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 303
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3566
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1887
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1701
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.8
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1033
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to
Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Rosemary S Date: 2014-08-30 08:19:43

    Review: AS usual, a very nice and competent serviceman showed. He asked what needed fixing. He went straight to work and had my TV and electrical outlets working fine. Recently I had my AC/Heating checked. Also, a very good electrician found the wiring was installed incorrectly - almost 10 years ago. He rewired the heat pump and now my heat is working correctly and my home is much warmer. I am so happy that I have these warranties. It makes my life less stressful knowing that I have very capable people that can come and fix almost anything in my home. And, it does not cost a huge fee

    Sabine Smarr Date: 2016-01-24 22:34:06

    Review: We recently had issues with our AC unit. I did an online service request and the company called out serviced our unit in a quick and timely manner. Exactly a week later the AC unit stopped working and was not cooling off our house. I called American Home Shield and was greeted very nice and helped me put another call back service request to the company. The Company came out the next day and completed the job and fixed a broken part.

    Calvin Ball Date: 2014-11-15 05:39:52

    Review: We had our garbage disposal replaced just before Christmas. The AHS representative who took the call was courteous, and because it was my first time making a claim, she patiently walked me through the process. I asked a lot of questions and I needed some guidance. She was very helpful. The contractor provided excellent work. He was professional and polite. Becuase it was the Holiday Season, we were delighted to get someone to come. He replaced our disposal in a timely manner. But because all of the businesses were closed, he had to return to the shop to retrive a new one. We appreciate his conscientiousness. Thank you for excellent service.

    Ann H Date: 2014-09-02 07:39:03

    Review: The last contractor that I had was for a preventative maintenance for my furnaces and air conditioners. They actually called and said that they had finished their previous job sooner than expected and wanted to know if they could come on earlier than scheduled, which was fine with me. They were not able to check the A/C's as carefully as they had planned because the temperature was too low. That means that I'll have to call them back in the Spring. They were very courteous and pleasant. / A month before this service, I was having a problem with my garage door - the service people came, fixed the problem and were also very nice and took care of the job.

    Louis Ville Date: 2016-05-24 08:42:33

    Review: Useless waste of money. They sent a shady inexperienced technician that looked FAR from professional into my home.. After multiple phone calls, nothing gets done. ORHW and their select techs are useless. I'm wasting money by relying on them. I spent more money having this plan than if I paid for repairs out of my own pocket.

    Phillip Hoppers Date: 2016-12-09 21:39:03

    Review: I can only say that American Home Shield has got everything fixed in my home that has failed when I\'ve called them---I\'m well pleased.

    Patricia Miller Date: 2016-08-13 06:05:42

    Review: I requested service last Saturday on my air conditioner. The service provider never called me on Monday until I called them twice. They wouldn't make an appointment until Wednesday afternoon. Then on Wednesday they cancelled 5 minutes prior to their arrival time. They finally showed up on Thursday and stayed for 10 minutes. Told me I had problems with my compressor and it was shorting out the breaker box which sounded dangerous. They said they needed to call AHS to get approval to order the part to fix it. I paid my service fee and they left. On Friday I waited for a call or email. Nothing happened. I called AHS and after 20 mins spoke to someone who then put me on hold for 1 HOUR AND 30 MINUTES AND THEN THE CALL TERMINATED AND TOLD ME TO CALL BACK!!!! I called back and after 2 minutes I spoke to another nicer person who said that the service provider had never called in for approval to order any parts. She tried to call the service provider but they didn't answer her call either. She said she would email the service provider and I asked to be called back but I never received a call or email. My AC has now been out for a week without any possible resolution or any assistance from AHS to correct the situation. I live where the heat index is 98 degrees! I'm old with lung problems. I have had an AHS warranty since 1999 and this is the worst service I have ever experienced! I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau and the Attorney General of my state on Monday for resolution.

    Cheryl Watson Date: 2014-11-20 05:16:54

    Review: Being able to put in a claim online 24/7 is extremely beneficial. When it's necessary to speak with customer service, the representatives are always helpful and professional. The plumbing contractor for our most recent problem was timely and efficient. He had all the tools and materials needed to resolve the problem, and was very attentive to cleanliness. Because follow-up e-mails are generated after a problem is reported, a home owner always knows the status of a claim. And the follow-up surveys are helpful to provide input on the high quality of contractors provided.

    gerri grider Date: 2018-03-09 04:10:34

    Review: I would still have this company if the customer service has not lied to me about refunding my 125.00 that they deducted twice and then told me they would refund me . This went on for almost a month then the last person I spoke too said I would not be getting the refund.. been with them a lot of years.

    barbara Hamilton Date: 2015-06-26 21:00:45

    Review: It all started in May 2015 when the ac unit needed service. the co came by the property which is a rental that I own, I was to meet him there as usual, he had serviced it by putting freon in the unit & giving me a bill for 200.00 which include the overage in cost of radon over 10 lb. keep in mind this unit is pushing 27 yrs old. & 3 weeks later it stopped again, this time I told them not to put radon in without repairing the cause of the leak. they took pictures, left telling me they would turn in to the AHS & that the unit needed to be repaired is what they told my tenant. This was on the 16th of June, I have made numerous calls to the repair co., warranty co. with no resolution to this problem. They now claim that a dog has urinated on it & Caused the problem. My tenants do not have a dog, the unit is 27 yrs old &they do not want to replace. I have asked for supervisor to call with no call ever coming, I have called many times with the promise of a return phone call. This company is the worst warranty co. that I have ever had on my properties would someone fromAHS please respond to my calls

    Amy Aalberts Date: 2014-01-10 14:25:48

    Review: Our furnace went out the day before we were supposed to leave for Christmas vacation. We called AHS and they quickly contacted two area providers, one of whom called us within an hour. They were out later that afternoon to check on the problem. The gentleman was friendly, helpful, and honest, stating that he wasn't able to fix it yet that day due to special equipment needed. He came back the next day (Christmas Eve) and coordinated with our neighbor to let him into the house. The heat was fixed and we didn't have to worry while we were away!

    Dianne Greene Date: 2015-09-05 11:45:27

    Review: AHS Customer Service Rep helped me resolve a billing error with an A/C contractor. The AHS Rep made several telephone calls to the A/C company and was able to resolve the issue and correct the billing error. An extra special effort by the AHS Rep.

    Katherine Date: 2017-11-29 21:53:26

    Review: We have had excellent service both from customer service and from the contractor that comes to our home. I highly recommend AHS

    rossie head Date: 2015-07-31 21:08:26

    Review: Old Republic was very helpful in solving the issue concerning my refrigerator. The problem lies with the serve company and/or person that made the service call to my home. My floor was damaged and the rep said he would repair the issue but has been giving me the run around for well over a month. I called and texted him but he will not respond. I need advice on the proper method of action. Should I wait longer or just take him to small claims court.

    Jim Date: 2016-04-13 19:23:32

    Review: Old Republic will not be there for you when you or your child needs them. We paid for Platinum protection service from them. During a routine inspection of our furnace on a Friday in the winter, the gentleman discovered the furnace was cracked and leaking Co2. He told it was not safe to operate. We had a one year old son at the time and called Old Republic during normal business hours. They were closed for a retreat. Given that it was a Friday and the situation was dangerous to our son, I told the company to go ahead and replace the furnace for about $5,000 including parts and labor. When Old Republic opened back up again, they told us they would take care of the situation and apologized for being closed. Two months later and way more hours and stress than the policy is worth, they paid out less than $800.00 total. We paid for Platinum protection and they were not there to protect us or my kid. Do not give these people your money. You’re better off saving the monthly fee than dealing with this cold company in the middle of winter.

    Pat Eaton Date: 2013-06-19 14:53:50

    Review: Bought our home almost 17 yrs ago and came with this warranty. Got decent service and have continued the contract. Our rating may have been at least a 4 until a few years ago, but not now. AHS kept raising the annual premium rate and our deductible and began refusing to replace things that were verified by independent contractors as unsafe and unrepairable. One item being our furnace. (bad spots/cracks and pin holes causing potential carbon monoxide leak and will only worsen over time) When I had semi-annual cleanings done on it, 2 different company's also said the unit was unsafe, shut unit down as required by law, and cited needed replacement to ensure safe operation. All this since fall of 2011 and all AHS opted to do was patch repairs that have caused additional problems and continued worsening of the units issues. Began searching a new home wrty last season but did not follow thru because they were too eager/pesty to sell us and had not researched them enough. Wish I had, because AHS sent a letter to us last week, 6/16, announcing that they were cancelling us on 8/1/13 and not going to renew our contract. Called the number given on the letter and spoke to a rep who was assigned to receiving the calls from customers inquiring about their cancellation notice. Rep told me that their underwriters decided that our claims had been too high and noted that we had been AHS customers since 2002. Explained we had been customers since 1996. Rep then informed me that claims would be even higher if they went back and corrected our service date to 1996. I explained that averaged over that time period would likely make the average cost per claim go down. Asked if I could speak to a supervisor. She abruptly told me that the managers and underwriters would not take any calls ( what a crock ) and that "we aren't going to renew you anyway". I told her that it was bad business to drop a bomb like that on your customer and that "no wonder they wouldn't have the guts to take the calls" She let me know that she was just good at her job and they put her on this project because she was. OMG, how's that for motivating an employee to take the fall for half cocked decisions they make. Of course we will find another company but it is not right that they do not make good on the problems that they never fixed or replaced per their contract! They had a class action suit filed over a year ago because of this and was forced to replace units for customers in that suit. Maybe they need another filed. Carbon monoxide poisoning is no small deal! Entire family has suffered health issues over the past 2 seasons and now wonder if that is why... THINK TWICE BEFORE TAKING A CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY. THEIR SERVICE HAS BECOME MORE THAN SUBSTANDARD, likely due to underwriters without all the facts trying to gain lost revenue over the class action suit. If they are that financially tight now, I'm sure they won't be very fair with any customers. Also noticed a review that matched mine from another 16-17 yr customer who got a cancellation letter has been removed from this site since I looked at it about 8 hrs ago. The notation says that the site administrator has removed faked positive reviews posted by the company but this one is gone too????? Sounds fishy...bet my review doesn't post, gets erased or edited so I'll copy and paste it to save.

    Richard Perry Date: 2016-04-13 21:17:26

    Review: We had to have our hot water heater replaced. The contractor was here in a timely manner and completed the job promptly. He had to make several trips due to it being a difficult job. We were pleased.

    Ken Stanley Date: 2016-01-17 22:54:08

    Review: The operators are friendly and ready to help. They also answered the phone in a timely fashion with minimal hold times. Once we identified the broken device, American Home Shield worked quickly to get a contractor out to my house within the week. The contractor hired was knowledgeable and solved my problem with my dishwasher. Overall, I have been very satisfied with the service they provide.

    Betty Elam Date: 2014-02-21 11:20:55

    Review: When I placed a call to AHS, I found the customer services department, to not only be professional, but they listen to my problem, and solve the issue. I was struggling to make my payment with my job change and wanted to drop my contract. They explain how my contract work, and signed me up for another three years with a great price. Thank you for being so understanding in my time of need. A company that not only protect your most valuable possions,but listen and understand your needs

    John D Woodruff Date: 2018-04-09 15:15:45

    Review: It is a great pleasure to have this reassuring service covering my most valuable asset. My dealings with AHS have always been helpful, courteous, and prompt. I would recommend them to anyone.