ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Kentucky
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 28, 2022

Best Home Warranty Companies in Kentucky

Kentucky is home to 4.5 million people, of which nearly 69.80% of people are homeowners. One of the significant issues faced by homeowners is the unexpected breakdown of home appliances and systems. Such breakdowns might result in massive repair costs, which might severely hurt your finances. Therefore, consider investing in a robust home warranty plan to safeguard your home appliances. We have listed down some of the best home warranty companies in Kentucky to help you make your decision. 

Opting for a home warranty plan in Kentucky would save you the hassle of looking for contractors if your appliances broke down. You may be able to save money by opting for a home warranty as their premiums are often lower than the cost of repairing HVAC systems. Considering the subtropical climate of Kentucky and the humidity, it is a good idea to have your plumbing and electrical circuits covered by a home warranty.

You can compare Kentucky home warranties on our website, using our bell curves and hundreds of reviews from real customers. The average premium in Kentucky is $318.98, while the average deductible is $40.55.

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In kentucky

Average Premium In kentucky

Min Average Premium in kentucky Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in kentucky (KY) major towns:

Bowling Green Covington Florence
Georgetown Hopkinsville Lexington
Louisville Owensboro Richmond

Population : 4,345,548

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

Choosing the Best Kentucky Home Warranty Company

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

plus_icon_home

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • APHW provides services in 49 states
  • APHW is one of the very few companies that allow you to choose your own contractor
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Cinch Home Services has 40 years of experience in the home warranty industry.
  • Have a network of 18,000 licensed contractors
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 days.
mapicon

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Won the Editor’s Choice award in 2017 and has been consistently nominated for the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • First American Home Warranty saved homeowners over 180 million in 2018
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Home Warranty Of America offers 13-Month home warranty plans that are of great value
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 1996

HSA Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Providing home warranty services since 1984
  • HSA Home Warranty Covers home systems, appliances and a wide range of home maintenance services
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Kentucky Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Lisa, Middlesboro

On Jul 27, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our issue was fixed in a timely manner. The young men that came to out were precessional and courteous. Once everything was fixed, they also checked other parts to make sure everything was working properly

Icon

pat muncie, Winchester

On Jun 18, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

F*** R******* H****** and C****** contacted me and completed the work on my AC within the alloted time they said it would be. J***, the worker they sent, was very professional and took care of my AC.

Icon

Marlon Anicete, Rineyville

On Jun 15, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repair guy was very respectful and helpful. Best service I have in a while. He was very knowledgeable and a veteran. I couldn’t ask for a better service person to fix my garage door opener.

Icon

Sally A Vaughn, Paducah

On May 27, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had an air conditioner issue and AHS sent someone right away. The HVAC people arrived and found that the problem was actually electrical. I sent another work order in immediately and AHS contacted an electrician immediately. The electrician arrived same day and found the problem. Both companies that AHS sent were professional and friendly. My air conditioner is working and the wiring in the house is fixed as well, I am happy with the service provided.

Icon

Judy Miller, Middleburg

On May 20, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I contacted AHS online Saturday night about my HVAC & they immediately emailed the name & number of the HVAC company who would come to check it out. I talked with R&* C***** on Monday. She was very nice & understanding & the repairman came on Wednesday & found & fixed the problem. I had not submitted a claim before so I didn’t really know what to expect. Everything was very prompt, efficient & professional. Thank you AHS!!!

Icon

Ray, Catlettsburg

On May 10, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with AHS for 2 years now and we have been able to resolve the issue at hand. Their Customer Service has always been nice. The Contractor has been top of the line and I would recommend Mr Patterson and AHS always.

Icon

marie freeman, Breeding

On May 02, 2022

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I bought w******** refrigerator. It started freezing my food last summer. Technician shows up looks at it says it’s the control panel doesn’t even test anything. So it would be a week before the part was in. Came back put the part in did not fix the situation. I contacted the technician and he said to get a second opinion. I contacted the warranty company they said there was no one to work on the w******** in my area at the time. So I had a claim number I thought it was a done deal I was getting a new refrigerator. I had a broken ankle I was in a wheelchair my father was in hospice dying in northern Indiana. As soon as I was able to walk at all I went up to care for my father and settle the estate. I had a house sitter here when I got home I would have a new refrigerator! Instead nothing had happened. I contacted the warranty company again. Was told the claim been closed because someone did not do the job! And another technician was coming. I was fed up. I bought a new refrigerator from my local appliance store. So I have the appliance store come out and look at the refrigerator today. He took the time to take the panel off and actually look at the refrigerator! He told me it was a closed system the refrigerator cannot be repaired! I paid $80 to prove my point here out of my own pocket! I have bought warranties with everything I have ever bought from Lowe’s and never made a claim! I expect a new refrigerator from you! Or reimbursement. I have pictures today of what he found I have a written receipt with the problem from the refrigerator. I have both claim numbers that I went through I’m going to submit. Don’t waste my time anymore please my time is precious too and my money! Shame on you for during some of my most trying times what you put me through! Case number Lowe’s CA8785318-V5B8J6 CAS-9185485xP6G0W0

Icon

Bruce Amato, Franklin

On Mar 28, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very dependable company, fast turnaround and repairing my HVAC system! Been a customer of theirs for over 11 years now! A pleasure to deal with! One of the few companies that you can trust and count on.

Icon

James e Ray, Louisville

On Feb 02, 2022

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

No complaints. The service was own time and very professional. Glad i had American Home Shield. I would refer American Home Shield to everyone including my family and all of my friends.

Icon

Marie Freeman, Breeding

On Oct 07, 2021

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

After reading so many of these reviews I’ve had the same exact experience with the extended warranty. I bought thousands of dollars with the stuff from Lowe’s. A freezer a dryer and refrigerator a pressure washer a J*** D**** tractor. Bought warranties with all of it. My refrigerator is freezing in the refrigerator compartment. My first claim out of all these warranties. As so many of the reviewer’s hair my experience was the same. Where did almost a week to have a service man come. Said I have my freezer overloaded, So there’s not enough ventilation and that’s what was causing it to freeze but he will go ahead and replace the sensor. Waiting another week got the sensor replaced. By very rude repair man. Not the same one as the first visit. Hesitant even wear a mask and then put on a bandanna. Replace the sensor and says I got too much in my freezer again so after he left I cleaned out half of the freezer a quarter of the refrigerator. If I take out any more of the refrigerator is not worth using! Well since the replacement of the sensor the refrigerator has not even shut off and it’s 28° in the refrigerator department. After a long long how hold I was told that they would have to find another repair man it could take 2 to 3 days. I am with the rest of the reviewer’s. I will never ever ever buy from Lowe’s again! They have lost my business forever I won’t buy so much as a nail!

Icon

Marius Fourie, Lexington

On Aug 05, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Best service in the world!!! Staff is extremely friendly and competent. I phoned a request in for my faulty garbage disposal system. Received a text message and email with the contractor’s info etc. within 30 minutes. 18 hours later the plumber finished the repair. WOW! for 13 years I used a different warranty company. NEVER before was a contractor sent to us within 2 months and the last time this year I waited 5 months for a repair service. I’m an American Shield customer for life!!

Icon

Ray, Catlettsburg

On Jul 23, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Overall our experience was great. A couple of small bumps but nothing we weren\'t able to work through. The time length was a little longer than we would have liked, but you have to consider the time of year and that a contractor is already scheduled several days out. Also, the age of our unit made getting a compressor just a little harder. This is why I'm giving timeliness a 4. Our initial call after the contractor turned his assessment in was bumpy, it took 3 calls to explain the additional cost, but we did get it worked out. That's why I gave Customer Service a 4.

Icon

Toni Smith, Louisville

On Jun 08, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Very Happy! Communication about * & * Plumbing appointment and arrival time was great! Quick response. Plumber was very professional, friendly, respectful and knowledgeable. He fixed both my tub faucets and leaking toilet tank quickly and efficiently. Great job!

Icon

Joshua Torpey, Louisville

On May 11, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

If I could give this company 0 stars I would. They charge service fees to send out contractors they choose (usually with poor ratings and reviews themselves) to assess the request. The majority of the time the contractor writes the report so that AHS can deny the coverage and then the contractor offers to do the work with you paying them directly. Customer service is just scripted employees who never actually resolve an issue. The escalation department is consistently flooded with calls due to their poor service and also usually unable to resolve issues. Save your time and money and avoid this company at all costs!

Icon

Marco, Ft Mitchell

On Mar 13, 2021

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It could have been a little faster, but overall very professional. Got my stove repaired without any questions. Just a few days to have it inspected, a few more submitted and approved, and 1 week for part to come in left me a total of 2 weeks without a stove. But it is like brand new now, and working as expected.

Icon

john, Elizabethtown

On Oct 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Probably the simplest and most pain free warranty service/request that I have ever experienced. We had a fan in the living room stop working and it was a simple claim process using the website. Fill out some information, click submit and within 24 hours I had an appointment set up for the next day. Quick and fast processing and service. I would recommend AHS to anyone.

Icon

Steve, La Grange

On Sep 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our AC compressor fan stopped working two days before the remnants of Hurricane Laura blew through Kentucky. I submitted a request for repair Thursday morning. Because of the storm and summer backlog, the tech couldn’t get here until Saturday. When he arrived, he quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed our unit. Within 30 minutes, we had AC again - hooray!

Icon

Davida OBannon, Louisville

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience has been awesome. Have been a customer for 2 years and received great service. Would recommend this company to friends and family. Had another company when I purchased my home and was not happy with them. Switched to AHS after 1st year with other company. Kudos to AHS

Icon

Mike Ippolito, Frankfort

On Aug 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer service has a bad habit of placing a caller on hold and then leaving them there. Contractors are very slow to respond. The idea behind a home warranty is to save your wallet, but with their practices that is not possible. It takes forever for them to process claims and they also try to back out of agreements that they make with their customers. Bad company with the worst customer service

Icon

Mike Ippolito, Frankfort

On Aug 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer service has a bad habit of placing a caller on hold and then leaving them there. Contractors are very slow to respond. The idea behind a home warranty is to save your wallet, but with their practices that is not possible. It takes forever for them to process claims and they also try to back out of agreements that they make with their customers. Bad company with the worst customer service

Icon

scotcrothers, Union

On Jul 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Again the American Home Shield continues to disregard my calls and refuse to show action. Talk is cheap! This is my 3rd review of them and they continually disregard my pleas for help!

Icon

Miriam, Crittenden

On Jul 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are quick to deal with the problems I am having with my home and dont have to wait for service when I\'m in need of something to be fixed

Icon

Jamie Bowling, Catlettsburg

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our air conditioning quit and all I had to do was go on line and request a service call. Pay my service fee and then American Home Warranty took care of the rest. Great investment if your appliances and home are older. Well worth my monthly payment.

Icon

Emmanuel Washington, Lexington

On Jun 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am very pleased with the quality of the equipment provided by AHS for the repair as well as the repair time post the vendor receiving my HVAC equipment. The customer service hold times are no less than 45 minutes without a callback option which is unfortunate. You\'re often speaking with someone in an overseas call center who cannot provide any real assistance but just notes on your account or transfers you to someone stateside which often takes no less than another 35 minutes of hold time. But when you finally get a person stateside, the experience is pleasant, details are accurate, and providing resolutions are swift. But in my opinion, the hold times to reach customer service is a major area for improvement. Other than that, the claims and settlement process moves pretty swiftly. Overall when comparing other home warranty companies to AHS, AHS is still #1 in my book for transparency, honoring claims, and doing what's best for the customer.

Icon

Ronald Jerry Gager, Hopkinsville

On Jun 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had a great experience with AHS. It all started out with the initial claim. The person who took my claim was very courteous and patient. The contractor who came to my house was on time and very knowledgeable along with being polite. Great job AHS!

Reviews For Home Warranty Companies

User reviews are the best way for you to make a decision on which home warranty company would work for you. They provide insights into the responsiveness of a service provider.

If you were a home warranty customer in the past, feel free to write a review style="font-weight: 400;"> about your own experiences. It will surely help others who are planning to buy an ideal home warranty plan.

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company?

When choosing the best home warranty in Kentucky, consider the coverage offered, the company’s reputation, and the contract cost of the plan. Always read the fine print to ensure that you are fully aware of all the conditionalities.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here

from ,

requested a free quote