Home Warranty Companies in Michigan

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Michigan: $313.23
Average Deductible in Michigan: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7822
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1686
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1886
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3152
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1714
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1732
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Kathleen Nagel Date: 2015-06-24 09:20:40

    Review: It appeared that a breaker box had stopped working (i have it now). the electrician came to my home, realized that was the problem, and actually had the replacement breaker. I checked with the price he charged me (it was a double one) and found out I got a reasonable price. The repair was done and power restored in my home. contractor was very nice and once again, life was good.

    James Robinson Date: 2016-06-02 20:35:30

    Review: My oven quick working a few months ago I called American home shield they sent someone out the next day saw that it was the control panel gone out said that he would have to order it he should have it in 5 days 5 days later it came in the repairman came to my house and install it it's working fine I only had to pay a small service fee it is still working fine I am glad that I have American home shield

    cocoharley Date: 2012-07-02 09:34:29

    Review: Very slow customer service. Asked for electronic copy of account summary (that we received with last year's contract but not this year's). No response for over two weeks. Submitted another request. The guy who responded said he would be mailing us a hard copy of our contract, which we already have and did not request. Responded to him saying we needed the summary and even attached last year's copy. No response from him. Emailed him again and he wanted to know our address and contract number. Emailed him explaining what we needed again and once again attached last year's account summary for his perusal. Begged him to view it. He responded saying he would be referring us to the sales department. Never heard from anyone ever again.

    Bobby Date: 2013-08-18 09:29:15

    Review: The appointed repair man showed up on time, gave a courteousy call before he came. Explained all he was doing to me and helped me understand my AHS contract. Was very satisfied with the service and he was neat in his work and clean up.

    Timothy Smith Date: 2015-07-25 20:37:57

    Review: Contractor was timely contacting us after we reported the concern. They scheduled a repair time that best got our needs and we're prompt to our home during the time promised. The contractor came prepared with he diagnostic tools needed and the replacement parts necessary to fix the problem. He left the work area clean. He also recommended steps we could investigate that could prevent a future occurrence of the same issue. He then completed the financial aspect of the visit professionally and explained the receipt throughly including the labor warranty for the work done. This professional, knowledgeable contractor was sure to meet our needs and left our home making sure we were confident the problem was fixed correctly and we understood all that was done. This contractor represents the high standards we have come to expect from Americsn Home Shield.

    Gregory Bottoms Date: 2016-04-11 22:48:43

    Review: I recently had to have my water heater replaced under my AHS Warranty Contract. The assigned contractor contacted me within a reasonable time and scheduled the replacement for the next day. All work was performed in an efficient manner, including hauling away the old, defective unit. I would definitely recommend BB Lewis Plumbing [Josh - Service Technician] for future needs. The newly installed AO Smith 50 gallon electric water heater works like a champ!!! I am back in HOT water again, but in this case, that is a good thing.

    Mollie Date: 2013-08-26 15:02:48

    Review: The lady who booked the appointment was very friendly, the service tech was on time, clean, friendly and fixed my washer in no time at all. I would recommend them to anyone and would be happy for them to come back if I had future problems.

    David Zemel Date: 2016-10-01 16:05:17

    Review: I had a problem. Notified AHS. Got a timely reply from the needed tradesman and had the item fixed (the first time) is short order.

    augustus younly Date: 2016-02-27 22:32:41

    Review: My last call was answered by Passion Service Pro. I was very pleased with the service. The young man was polite and courteous. I hope to have this company's services again if need be. I have had good service with my AHS policy. They have replaced my dishwasher and oven with products comparable to the prior ones. It's worthwhile to have security for large expenditures And a comfort to retired people like me.

    Luis Martinez Date: 2016-05-16 06:07:32

    Review: The claim was easy to open online. I received the email confirming the contractor, the issue I reported and instructions with the next steps and setting up all expectations. The contractor contacted me within the specified time to set up the appointment. He showed up on time, with an identified vehicle and perfectly clean uniform. The technician identified the problem, explained me the repair and executed the repair instantly. I was extremely satisfied with the repair, the professionalism and excellent service from the contractor and from AHS.

    Emma Murphy Date: 2015-01-12 07:32:31

    Review: I am very happy with the work and the peed that helped me with the problem I had in my air conditioner. I recommend this company to my coworkers and my supervisor already has a contract with your company. I'will keep recomending your company and I'll keep revewing my contract with you

    Leslie Fullard Date: 2014-12-15 10:28:52

    Review: The prompt action on getting a contractor assigned to me was quick and efficient.The contractor was on time, dressed smart and very knowledgably. The contractor informed us, he would need some parts and he will be back in in 2 days. They received the parts for my garage and with in an hour my garage was operational again. The whole process was smooth, with great customer service.

    Sam Mallamo Date: 2016-02-21 22:58:33

    Review: I placed my service call on line and received a call to set up appointment within 30 minutes. They told me when they would arrive and were on time. Replaced the garbage disposal and were very professional.

    Mercy Galvan Date: 2016-10-19 13:51:53

    Review: My experience with this agency was professional and the job was completed in a good timely manner. Workers were. Very experienced and respectful. What could not be fixed was replaced brand new.

    Alonzo Brown, Jr Date: 2016-11-07 13:28:05

    Review: Fast response, and outstanding customer service and quality work from the contractor assigned to my service request. I recently referred American Home Shield to a family member.

    Richard Brown Date: 2015-08-27 07:43:32

    Review: We had two claims during the first year of our coverage. AHS arranged for a new micro wave oven as parts could not be found to repair the old one. The contractor came when scheduled. An oven door would not close and the contacted made two trips out to diagnose the issue and install new hinges. I thought the timeliness of the repair was good given the circumstances. I have no complaints and the service provided through AHS played a big part in renewing my policy for year two.

    Gabriel Orozco Date: 2015-06-04 11:36:44

    Review: American Home Shield has been a blessing to our family .Prior to AHS we would call different contractors not knowing their reputation , and the first thing we would think is how much its going to cost,and also not knowing if they were going to be trustwothy .With AHS my worries have gone away, AHS is prompt to get you a contractor , and contractors have been professional and have executed the probloms in a timely fashion. Your customer service is by far the best i have dealt with .

    Amanda Lombard Date: 2014-12-02 07:09:17

    Review: I had only been in my new home for about 6 months, when in the dead of winter my heater went out! I work from home and I was freezing! I was not very happy, but quickley became happy when I called AHS and they had a tech at my home in about an hour. He came and fixed it and I was warm again! Super happy with my experiance.

    EDWARD FELDSHER Date: 2016-08-07 22:01:44

    Review: The service was great. Water heater was replaced that day. Service company called in A.M. and came over before noon and water heater was installed that afternoon. Company was polite, clean and professional. I had an additional problem which they also fixed that day. Very pleased.

    Tara Braddock Date: 2015-10-08 09:03:16

    Review: Everyone that I have dealt with through this company has always been extremely knowledgeable, helpful, easy to deal with, and extremely kind to talk to on the phone, which is always helpful when you are stressed out because something is wrong!