Home Warranty Companies in Michigan

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1618
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7390
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 447
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 256
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1649
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2757
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1645
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1507
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Want to Protect your Appliances this Summer?
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Debbie Date: 2013-08-27 10:12:24

    Review: The service call was set up promptly, the tech called an hour before arrival as requested, the repair was made and the house is now cool. It was a pretty painless transaction in a very busy AC repair season. Thank you

    Mercy Galvan Date: 2016-10-19 13:51:53

    Review: My experience with this agency was professional and the job was completed in a good timely manner. Workers were. Very experienced and respectful. What could not be fixed was replaced brand new.

    David Sampson Date: 2016-09-04 00:01:52

    Review: All of the contractors that I have dealt with through AHS have been courteous, professional and arrived when they said they would. Thankfully, it has been a while since I have had to call for service.

    Luz Padilla Date: 2015-06-24 09:22:49

    Review: I have been with AHS for over a year now and am very happy with them. I have had over 4 claims already we have an old house and things need repair every once in a while. Every single time I deal with AHS the customer service has been great they resolve my issues if any immediately, I have not had any complaints with any of the claims and the contractors have been very efficient.

    Mary Maddox Date: 2015-09-01 21:24:55

    Review: AHS has come to my aid on several occasions. I have both my home and a rental house insured with this company. They have served several other members of my family as well. The vendors they have sent have responded in a very timelly manner, they have been professional both in their actions as welll as their ability to correct the problems. The premiums are very reasonable, if fact, they are a bargain when considering the time it would otherwise take to find a vendor, wait for their response and hope they would do a good job. I highly recommend American Home Shield. They have saved me a lot of money and time.

    Andrew Fosina Date: 2016-03-13 23:22:49

    Review: I was contacted by the contractor within 4 hours of making my request on line. The repair was accomplished the following day while I was away from the home (it was an outside repair). The repair was complete and the area completely cleaned when the worker was done.

    Alonzo Brown, Jr Date: 2016-11-07 13:28:05

    Review: Fast response, and outstanding customer service and quality work from the contractor assigned to my service request. I recently referred American Home Shield to a family member.

    jim obuchowski Date: 2012-09-28 20:24:19

    Review: Please review the BBB website and search the American Home Warranty name to see the complaints. We are not here to bash but to alert the consumer to a waste of money.

    Dory Marsh Date: 2016-07-14 22:11:59

    Review: Our most recent was an issue with a newer water heater that was installed by AHS. The water heater stopped functioning due to a malfunction although it was not leaking. The plumber dispatched was courteous, quick, and competent. He explained what he was doing, why it was necessary, cleaned up after himself and offered a tip to drain off the sludge in the bottom of the heater on a regular basis to keep it running better longer....

    JULIE STROHKORB Date: 2016-11-17 16:27:50

    Review: AHS sent out a clean, professional contractor to service my home. However, when asked to follow up with a price quote for another related job, I got no response. I contacted the contractor two weeks later to inquire about the estimate I requested.

    Carl R Date: 2014-08-22 03:23:31

    Review: I would be referencing the last repair as being the plumber as the microwave repairs are scheduled for next week due to my on schedule conflicts. The plumber was extremely kind and professional. His appearance was clean and he was very careful to help keep my house clean, in fact, he went above and beyond and cleaned the old "glue" from the old toilets off of the tile where the shape of the base was different. It would have taken me quite a lot to get down on the floor and try to scape the unsightly marks. He did this without my even asking. I felt he was competent in his profession and valued my time.

    Michelle Date: 2015-10-29 09:47:06

    Review: My hot water heater went out this morning. American Home Shield set up a repair service. The local company contacted me saying they could not service the hot water heater for 5 days. Who wants to go without hot water for 5 days? I called American Shield back and they stated that they only work with two local companies and they would put me on a waiting list. The customer service rep offered me no other solutions. What?! I would not recommend American Home Shield.

    Daniel Short Date: 2016-08-20 23:22:36

    Review: We have not used the warranty very often. However when we have used it, the service was timely and the contractors were quick while being thorough. The time to get the service rendered was within a reasonable time frame.

    Pamela McGrath Date: 2014-10-16 11:24:38

    Review: After having my contract for many years, I have had a number of repair items during December. Most have been a "10" on the service issue. Only one fell a little short of perfection. 100% of the time I make the call and know within minutes when to expect a service call. During the holidays, the actual appointments seem to be set a little far out, but I understood. In this instance, Icalled about my washer not spinning, it was two weeks for an apppointment and then a week to ten days for the part and then a schedule to come back and install the part. This was during the Christmas holidays. I had to go to teh wishy washy to do laundry the bsuiest week of the year. Finally, I got teh part and my washer was back in action. The first time I used my dryer, the dryer broke. I had no problems prior to this with my dryer. Another call back and waiting for an appointment. The same contractor came to fix my dryer and told me that "I" had pushed the dryer back to far and the safety fuse to prevent fires had blown and had to be replaced. I reminded him that he actually had pushed the dryer back to smush the vent and he said he would know better than to do soemthing like that, that I must have done it.My washer and dryer are in an enclosed space with bifold doors, and I think when he had to get at the back of my washer to replace the coupler he actually smushed the vent.. I thought he should have acknowledge that he did it and that my service call fee should have been waived. And the vent was not covered under my plan. A little disappointing when compared to the many 10+ service satisfaction appointments I have had.

    CD Date: 2015-02-04 21:36:01

    Review: Horrible customer service! Horrible contractors! Horrible business. I have never written a review before yet this company is only in business FOR PROFIT!!!! Zero stars should be an option here!!! This company has years of negligent service track record. They will be replaced within 30 days!

    David Zemel Date: 2016-10-01 16:05:17

    Review: I had a problem. Notified AHS. Got a timely reply from the needed tradesman and had the item fixed (the first time) is short order.

    Leo Morales Date: 2016-10-08 16:38:36

    Review: I am glad that I am an AHS customer. I have had a handful of claims and all have been taken care to my satisfaction. I even had a case in which they had to replace one of my appliances and the company did take care of my claim in a timely and professional way.

    Eric Magnuson Date: 2016-06-16 21:57:46

    Review: It was very easy to use our American Home Shield plan. We went online, entered in the specifics, and waited for a response. Since it was not urgent, we had a provider out the next day to help and everything was fixed within 30 minutes.

    Margaret Howard Date: 2013-09-04 16:07:23

    Review: My dishwasher was down. I called AHS to get help, and within 2 hours after filing the case, I got a call from the contractor to visit me. I told him I would be home in 30 mins, and in exactly 30 mins he was there - its like he was counting minutes to visit me. Contractor was good and highly skilled (Martin was his name I believe). he fixed the Dishwasher in 40-45 mins and he also exlplained me the cause so that I could keep some precautions next time. Really amazing experience, thankful to AHS and highly appreciate the service they are providing.

    James Hammond Date: 2015-10-01 10:26:15

    Review: We have been AHS customers for 18 years (longer than many marriages) and have been consistently pleased. This last dishwasher repair was no exception. The contractor was prompt, courteous and skilled. Some years go by without a repair submitted to AHS, but when we need them, they are there. Has every repair been absolutely perfect the first time? Usually, but when there is any issue, AHS contractors make it right. Perfection is unrealistic in a service industry, but satisfaction is possible and AHS with it's contractors supplies it.