×

Home Warranty Companies in Michigan

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Michigan: $314.00
Average Deductible in Michigan: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A-
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 234
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Joyce Groppi Date: 2017-02-21 23:52:05

    Review: I have a 12 yr Whirpool water heater, an 11 yr Lowe\'s Extended Protection Plan and the water heater is 10 yrs old. My experience was exceptional. Lowe\'s gave me the name, AAA Bynum Service for repair. I called and Mr. Bynum came out that same day (Wednesday) but had to order the part. The water heater blinks a number of times (6 = upper sensor failure). Mr. Bynum came back the following Monday and installed the part. He was courteous and professional and I was thankful to have hot water again.

    Ronald Price Date: 2016-04-05 01:50:43

    Review: A few months after signing up for American Home Shield we awoke to a very cold shower. I called AHS right away and we had someone come out the same day. This was our first experience requesting service with our warranty; we were pleasantly surprised at how quick the plumber arrived and how thorough and professional they were. We had hot water by that evening and we very happy with the service and AHS.

    James Hammond Date: 2015-10-01 10:26:15

    Review: We have been AHS customers for 18 years (longer than many marriages) and have been consistently pleased. This last dishwasher repair was no exception. The contractor was prompt, courteous and skilled. Some years go by without a repair submitted to AHS, but when we need them, they are there. Has every repair been absolutely perfect the first time? Usually, but when there is any issue, AHS contractors make it right. Perfection is unrealistic in a service industry, but satisfaction is possible and AHS with it's contractors supplies it.

    Charles Date: 2013-11-05 16:55:54

    Review: I called AHS about 8am, got the robot & told them the problem. I prompty received am email back that stated who would be getting in touch to resolve my stopped up drain. No sooner had I read the email than my phone rang and it was the company noted. The gentleman arrived at my home within 45 minutes, was polite and neatly dressed. He prompty took care of the problem, being careful not to spill any "drain crud" in my house. I asked several questions, he was polite in his answers and even gave me some hints as to how to avoid this problem again. I was very pleased.

    Harrison Beasley Date: 2015-08-24 20:19:11

    Review: I've had trouble with the hot water pipe coming off hot water heater, with three leaks. Most recently, Lexs Plumbing was sent to make a repair. The technician was quick to find the problem and make a repair. More importantly, he worked with us to recommend a solution that would preclude additional problems. Lexs Plumbing installed a section of pipe across the attic at a very reasonable price. / / Considering each of the previous leaks had costly secondary damage, it's good to rest easier knowing the problem is better resolved.

    Candice Driggs Date: 2013-12-28 12:10:35

    Review: I recently contacted American Home Shield to help with a repair to my refrigerator. This is the 2nd time I have needed service for this appliance, but the first time I called American Home Shield. The service man who responded to my call was both knowledgeable and friendly. He diagnosed and explained my problem, was able to order the parts necessary to fix it, and returned in a timely manner to complete the work. I was extremely satisfied with the process of repairing my refrigerator.

    HOWARD JONES SR Date: 2017-02-21 02:44:12

    Review: I was very impressed with that knowledge in the service that was provided . Everyone who has came to the home has been polite respectful and arrive on and timely manner . In addition, professionalism to the utmost.

    Debbie Date: 2013-08-27 10:12:24

    Review: The service call was set up promptly, the tech called an hour before arrival as requested, the repair was made and the house is now cool. It was a pretty painless transaction in a very busy AC repair season. Thank you

    Leslie Fullard Date: 2014-12-15 10:28:52

    Review: The prompt action on getting a contractor assigned to me was quick and efficient.The contractor was on time, dressed smart and very knowledgably. The contractor informed us, he would need some parts and he will be back in in 2 days. They received the parts for my garage and with in an hour my garage was operational again. The whole process was smooth, with great customer service.

    DP Date: 2014-07-16 13:37:20

    Review: We had a hot water heater leaking, and the repair people were prompt, friendly, and fixed the problem. We were happy with the service.

    RODOLFO VALENCIA Date: 2016-11-07 06:21:09

    Review: AC problem was corrected with on time appointment and eXpeditious results. Technician was friendly and extremely professional.

    Martha Thomas Date: 2015-06-11 11:21:37

    Review: All my experiences with American Home Shield have been positive. The professionals who were sent to my home were very helpful and arrived on time. All of my questions were answered in a courteous manner.

    Aftab Chaudhry Date: 2016-06-16 22:06:44

    Review: The American Home Shield was very prompt in taking care of my problem. They referred my case to a contractor; the contractor had to order parts and had to visit the site several times. Eventually the problem was resolved.

    Carol Robinson Date: 2015-09-14 10:47:13

    Review: I have been very pleased with the attentiveness of your American Home Shield telephone answering team. I wish I could remember their names. They have been professional but, most understanding and helpful. / My last experience was a recall on a prior service from Gulf Appliance. From the moment I called American Home Shield to the moment that I had an email from Gulf Appliance and a prompt service call from them, seemed like minutes. Reuben, Gulf Appliance Service Tech, called before he arrived and after spending about 30 minutes checking out my ice-maker, said that he needed to order a part. To my surprise, the part arrived in a couple of days, and Reuben was back to install it. I greatly appreciate the promptness of the Gulf Appliance team. I have had a poor response from the last appliance company that American Home Shield had sent out. After numerous problems with that company, I believe that You have dropped them. American Home Shield was very concerned about the lack of good service that I was receiving from the last company that worked on my icemaker. KUDOs to you, American Home Shield!

    MICHAEL STEFANICK Date: 2016-10-06 15:38:52

    Review: The plumber who came was very professional and efficient. He unclogged 3 drains and installed a new garbage disposal under my kitchen sink in less than an hour 15 min. Everything has worked great!

    Laura Beltran Date: 2014-12-11 09:22:11

    Review: All requests for repair were handled professionally on the phone, and in a very timely manner. This was very helpful. And the repair people were friendly and courteous, and did a fine job. Thank you.

    Allison Date: 2017-11-09 16:24:14

    Review: Great Company. Wait time to speak with someone was a little long. Associated with great service companies

    Danny Williamson Date: 2016-04-18 23:31:31

    Review: There was a mix-up the first time when a repairman came to fix the dryer when it was a washer that had problems. AHS, corrected it quickly and the repairman came the next day and professionally fixed the washing machine and everybody was happy.

    Anjali Srinand Date: 2017-12-27 19:37:52

    Review: We requested a plumbing service to unclog a toilet. AHS sent us a company from Detroit (1 hour away from East Lansing). The guys came and did not even try to unclog the toilet. They said we need a new toilet and left. They were here for 5 minutes. The guys were dirty and smelling of cigarettes. I contacted a second company (local plumbers) who came and unclogged the toilet for us ($225 out of pocket expense). I have been trying to contact AHS for a reimbursement since then. AHS has different phone #s and the wait is over 30 mins to an hour. I have tried atleast 10 times and hung up frustrated. Finally today I was able to connect to the Authorization office and was told that according to section B-5 of our contract I was supposed to call AHS to get a second opinion within 7 days of the original request. I don\'t have time to sit on the phone for hours to get to an AHS agent. I think the company deliberately hires contractors who say the work can\'t be done. I have paid $75 one time deductible for the contractor and $415 for AHS for the whole year. Both AHS and the contractor have made their money and the customer is at a loss. This is an absolute ripoff.

    Dory Marsh Date: 2016-07-14 22:11:59

    Review: Our most recent was an issue with a newer water heater that was installed by AHS. The water heater stopped functioning due to a malfunction although it was not leaking. The plumber dispatched was courteous, quick, and competent. He explained what he was doing, why it was necessary, cleaned up after himself and offered a tip to drain off the sludge in the bottom of the heater on a regular basis to keep it running better longer....