Home Warranty Companies in Michigan

Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1637
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7429
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 454
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1797
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 258
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.6
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1659
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2879
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1673
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 74
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1509
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.3
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.4
  • Overall Rating 3.4
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
>>
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Andrew Pride Date: 2015-12-15 22:15:00

    Review: I've been very satisfied with the service that I have received with A.H.S . When I have a problem, I call them and tell them about my problem, and they get back with me within 24hr to take care of it. They come to fix it if they can, or order parts to repair it if it can be repaired and if unrepairable , they will replace it with a new one. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! Andrew Pride

    JULIE STROHKORB Date: 2016-11-17 16:27:50

    Review: AHS sent out a clean, professional contractor to service my home. However, when asked to follow up with a price quote for another related job, I got no response. I contacted the contractor two weeks later to inquire about the estimate I requested.

    Amanda Lombard Date: 2014-12-02 07:09:17

    Review: I had only been in my new home for about 6 months, when in the dead of winter my heater went out! I work from home and I was freezing! I was not very happy, but quickley became happy when I called AHS and they had a tech at my home in about an hour. He came and fixed it and I was warm again! Super happy with my experiance.

    William Matthews Date: 2015-08-03 23:46:34

    Review: After hearing so many bad things about home warranty companies, I am pleased to say that American Home Shield has been amazing in each of our interactions with them. Their handling of the service requests have been immediate, the technicians sent to our home have been totally professional in their appearance and demeanor and have been prompt in contacting us and the quality of the work performed has exceeded our expectations. Knowing AHS is behind us allows us to sleep at night without worry about major repair bills. We highly recommend them!!

    S Reindell Date: 2013-10-19 11:52:25

    Review: Worthless! Every time I call I have to wait DAYS for a contractor to come to the house, even in an "emergency" situation (pipe in the basement broke and leaked water everywhere - we couldn't get the water to shut off). The plumbing contractor they use is horrible and gets some of the worst reviews I've ever seen. I'm sure they wouldn't be in business if they didn't have a contract with AHS. In the future I would never buy an AHS warranty for someone else (I'd try to find a more reputable company) and if a seller offered me one, I would request the cash equivalent off the sale price of the house.

    James Gallagher Date: 2014-12-13 09:47:12

    Review: The most recent experience with American Home Shield was like all the others, very pleasent. The person taking the call is always friendly and helpful. The contractor selected was promt and professional and took care of the issue in short order.

    Steve Glantz Date: 2016-12-09 21:37:26

    Review: American home shield is flexible with our needs towards contacting a vendor through them to fix an issue in our house

    Tom Wissing Date: 2013-02-18 20:50:14

    Review: Our furnace was not keeping up with warming the home. we had it check out. The service person told us we needed to replace the furnace. We then had it checked out by an American home shield service person. The service told us the same thing as the first person and also said we were getting carbon minoxide in the house. He shut the furnace off and condemmed the unit. So far things are ok except it is January and we are in Michigan. We got a couple of bids on a replacement and heard nothing from American Home Shield. We made the decission to replace the furnace and phoned American Home Shield to explain that we wanted to have the replacement the next day by a service company and whatever American Home Shield determined was the loss we would eccept as payment. We had the furnace replaced for $2400 (95% eff unit) which I felt was a good price. American valued the loss at $210.00. A little low I thought. They said to send in the invoice which I did. The invoice was not good enough because it was hand written on a proposal/invoice. They now want a different invoice which is on a company letterhead. I sent in the only invoice that was given to me. All I expect is the $210.00 which is a rip off considering both service people said it needed replacement, but now you won't even pay 210.00 What a scam. It is obvious based on the inspection I incurred a loss and to only value the pay out at $210, (won't even pay the $210.00) on what was concidered a total replacement. American Home Shield has no intigraty and are scamming victums of their money. We also had to pay to have the American home shield service person to do the initial inspection, another waste of money.

    jim obuchowski Date: 2012-09-28 20:21:39

    Review: We recently purchased a home with the added bonus of the warrenty. Please...search and read the reviews. They do not cover anything and will find a way to get out of covering repairs and still charge their service fee. Our water heater failed and they refuse to cover it eventhough their own contractor stated it would be covered. Please go to the BBB and look at how many complaints they have also. I am not here to bash but to protect people from wasting their money.

    Nueno Toliao Date: 2016-07-20 23:41:58

    Review: The process of placing a request is straightforward. The work requested was completed immediately. The contractor even gave me pointers to follow. End-to-end (including a follow-up to make sure that my request was completed), my experince was pleasant.

    Bradley Tabbert Date: 2014-10-04 08:55:25

    Review: We had an electrical problem on a Friday. I was assigned the contractor - online in your web-site. They called on Saturday, but the regular scheduler for the company was not working that day. I told them that contacting us on Monday was fine to schedule a time for the service. They called, a time was set and the two electricians showed up on time (after calling ahead). They were very presentable, and immediately asked for the details as to what was wrong. We had a short in one of the electrical lines in the house. They worked to find the problem, and repaired it. We also had a fan in one of the toilet areas that was not working. They replaced it. So the service call was very good, and it was accomplished in a short period of time. We were very pleased with the service and with American Home Shield.

    Timothy Smith Date: 2015-07-25 20:37:57

    Review: Contractor was timely contacting us after we reported the concern. They scheduled a repair time that best got our needs and we're prompt to our home during the time promised. The contractor came prepared with he diagnostic tools needed and the replacement parts necessary to fix the problem. He left the work area clean. He also recommended steps we could investigate that could prevent a future occurrence of the same issue. He then completed the financial aspect of the visit professionally and explained the receipt throughly including the labor warranty for the work done. This professional, knowledgeable contractor was sure to meet our needs and left our home making sure we were confident the problem was fixed correctly and we understood all that was done. This contractor represents the high standards we have come to expect from Americsn Home Shield.

    Robert Hause Date: 2016-07-03 21:47:31

    Review: Overall I have to say I have been very pleased with the service. Not only on my last service call but all of them. In regards to the last service the all facets of the experience were completed in a timely manner, and the contractor was extremely knowledgeable.

    Robert Albanese Date: 2016-02-09 22:16:47

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has been excellent. The contractor was very professional and took care of our problem promptly. I do wish customer service had a prompt to speak to a customer service person when calling, esp. if it's an emergency as we have had in the past.

    Debra Mcghaw Date: 2016-01-18 22:15:27

    Review: Came when they said, repaired the problem. Did not, however, let me know that there had been a recall on one part of the dishwasher - that required an extra visit after a phone call - no extra charge.

    Charles Date: 2013-11-05 16:55:54

    Review: I called AHS about 8am, got the robot & told them the problem. I prompty received am email back that stated who would be getting in touch to resolve my stopped up drain. No sooner had I read the email than my phone rang and it was the company noted. The gentleman arrived at my home within 45 minutes, was polite and neatly dressed. He prompty took care of the problem, being careful not to spill any "drain crud" in my house. I asked several questions, he was polite in his answers and even gave me some hints as to how to avoid this problem again. I was very pleased.

    Unhappy Date: 2012-06-21 21:00:07

    Review: We had major power issues (irregularities, surges etc) right after we moved in and within 24 hours, the entire HVAC system stopped working. Consumer's Energy had to come out and replace corroded parts on top of the power pole. That solved the electrical problems instantly. It took nearly a week (during 90 degrees days) for AHS to send someone out. A week after that, I spend 30 minutes on hold with AHS only to find out they are denying the claim. The part that needs to be replaced (the transformer) costs a little over $100 according to technician and he said it blew most likely due to the power problems. AHS denied the claim because "there is surface rust on the furnace unit and malfunctions due to water damage is not covered". Water damage!? Are you serious? Save your money folks! If you're buying a house and the seller is offering a home warranty, just ask for an additional $450 discount on the selling price and skip the "warranty".

    Franklin Wooten Date: 2015-09-24 07:58:25

    Review: Out of all the Insurance that I have had you all are number one in my book I call you and someone calls me the same day and the company you send here to fix something is right on time ,I don't have to do with out any of my Appliance long because they are here to fix them, I want to thank you all

    Frank Whitsell Date: 2016-01-27 22:46:31

    Review: The contractor was very knowledgeable about my heat pump and resolved the problem. He explained the issue where I could understand. He was very neat, professional in his demeanor and arrived in a timely manner. This experience was very pleasant.

    Robert Fulton Date: 2016-02-23 22:40:00

    Review: When I had trouble with my air conditioner I called the service representative was so helpful. Made the problem so easy to deal with. I really like the email letting me know who will come and take care of the service. A wonderful company rep was sent clean and neat. Knew his job was efficient. made it all better.AHS it tops excellent



    1