Home Warranty Companies in Michigan

Coverage in Michigan (MI) major towns:

Average Premium in Michigan: $314.36
Average Deductible in Michigan: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in michigan

    Bryan Lapointe Date: 2016-02-23 22:34:29

    Review: My air conditioning system stopped working so I contacted AHS. They promptly scheduled a technician who came to my home the following day. The technician was able to correct the problem and got my system running to same day. He was very professional and polite. The best part is it only cost me the price of the deductible.

    Alan Leininger Date: 2016-11-14 18:04:26

    Review: The contractor contacted us and promptly scheduled an appointment. They arrived on time and efficiently completed the repair. We are very satisfied.

    Richard Brown Date: 2015-08-27 07:43:32

    Review: We had two claims during the first year of our coverage. AHS arranged for a new micro wave oven as parts could not be found to repair the old one. The contractor came when scheduled. An oven door would not close and the contacted made two trips out to diagnose the issue and install new hinges. I thought the timeliness of the repair was good given the circumstances. I have no complaints and the service provided through AHS played a big part in renewing my policy for year two.

    MICHAEL STEFANICK Date: 2016-10-06 15:38:52

    Review: The plumber who came was very professional and efficient. He unclogged 3 drains and installed a new garbage disposal under my kitchen sink in less than an hour 15 min. Everything has worked great!

    Tina Scott Date: 2016-08-21 22:21:34

    Review: The company that showed up to fix our hot water was 1st Choice from Oklahoma City, OK...We requested service for the replacement of the Thermal Couple in the Hot water tank... After fixing that problem, the gentleman looked at our main bath toilet which has a running sound from within the tank and he replaced the flapper within the toilet tank.. He was very professional and had no problem with replacing the part in the toilet... The 1st Choice Plumber is a winner of a company...

    Brian Farrar Date: 2015-05-19 00:08:00

    Review: I have had AHS for 4 years and have had to use there services on 6 different occasions. Each time the response to my problem was prompt and the issue was resolved in a one to three day period. I have had no problems with the quality of workmanship with any of the problems that AHS has repaired. I have referred 6 of my family and friends to AHS, and they have all been pleased with the service they have received.

    Marcia Jones Date: 2013-08-20 12:18:41

    Review: The serviceman contacted me less than five minutes after my call to AHS. He arrived almost immediately and thoroughly investigated my concerns. He was very attentive and showed a genuine care to expeditiously repair and service our needs. As I have three daughters, I am naturally very careful and concerned of unfamiliar persons in my home. However, the serviceman was very professional which put me and my family at ease. I have, and will continue, to recommend AHS to family and friends! Thank you AHS!

    beki kaplan Date: 2013-04-23 17:48:09

    Review: We were with AHS for 9 years. Just called them to service our washer and was told they did not renew us one month ago. AFTER 9 YEARS. No phone call, letter. It is ok with us the last few years their contacts have changed. We always had appliances on our contact and was told they did not cover some items they had previously. Not happy to see them go.

    Mary Date: 2015-11-11 16:13:58

    Review: From the time that I entered the request on your website, to the time the job was completed was only a couple of days. The process went smoothly. I was contacted by Attar the same day as the request, and was able to set up an appointment. Upon arrival, the repairman checked out my furnace and found the problem immediately. He told my husband exactly what was wrong and proceeded to get the part from his truck. He had the repaired completed in a short time, and we also had him do a furnace check. We have been with AHS since 2004 and are very happy with the company.

    EDWARD FELDSHER Date: 2016-08-07 22:01:44

    Review: The service was great. Water heater was replaced that day. Service company called in A.M. and came over before noon and water heater was installed that afternoon. Company was polite, clean and professional. I had an additional problem which they also fixed that day. Very pleased.

    Ronald Price Date: 2016-04-05 01:50:43

    Review: A few months after signing up for American Home Shield we awoke to a very cold shower. I called AHS right away and we had someone come out the same day. This was our first experience requesting service with our warranty; we were pleasantly surprised at how quick the plumber arrived and how thorough and professional they were. We had hot water by that evening and we very happy with the service and AHS.

    Jeanne Stephey Date: 2015-09-27 11:30:36

    Review: My AC went out in 102 degree August heat. I sent a request online at 9 pm and got automated email response timed 3 and 4 a.m. I was able to schedule service for that day. The contractor was courteous and experienced. He made time for me in his schedule because of the emergency. He kept me advised of his progress. He quickly fixed the problem and then made a complete inspection of my system. That event affirmed the value of my AHS contract. i am single and retired and this kind of service gives me the confidence to enjoy my own home.

    Gilbert Sanchez Date: 2016-11-15 19:19:53

    Review: My garbage disposal began leaking thru the casing. Called AHS, and 24 hours later a service manager called me and replace the disposal unit that afternoon! Very professionally handled!

    Pamela McGrath Date: 2014-10-16 11:24:38

    Review: After having my contract for many years, I have had a number of repair items during December. Most have been a "10" on the service issue. Only one fell a little short of perfection. 100% of the time I make the call and know within minutes when to expect a service call. During the holidays, the actual appointments seem to be set a little far out, but I understood. In this instance, Icalled about my washer not spinning, it was two weeks for an apppointment and then a week to ten days for the part and then a schedule to come back and install the part. This was during the Christmas holidays. I had to go to teh wishy washy to do laundry the bsuiest week of the year. Finally, I got teh part and my washer was back in action. The first time I used my dryer, the dryer broke. I had no problems prior to this with my dryer. Another call back and waiting for an appointment. The same contractor came to fix my dryer and told me that "I" had pushed the dryer back to far and the safety fuse to prevent fires had blown and had to be replaced. I reminded him that he actually had pushed the dryer back to smush the vent and he said he would know better than to do soemthing like that, that I must have done it.My washer and dryer are in an enclosed space with bifold doors, and I think when he had to get at the back of my washer to replace the coupler he actually smushed the vent.. I thought he should have acknowledge that he did it and that my service call fee should have been waived. And the vent was not covered under my plan. A little disappointing when compared to the many 10+ service satisfaction appointments I have had.

    Marlene Hunter Date: 2015-07-29 22:01:17

    Review: The operators were very cordial on the phone. They answered our questions and transfered me to the correct department to take care of my request. It was completed quickly and professionally. I would recommend them.

    Eric Date: 2013-12-26 13:36:02

    Review: American Home Shield is always on the ball for us. We get the full value of our money with our service from AHS. Our service provided on our last repair was excellent as well. The contractor called to setup their appointment within a day, and were out at the house as scheduled, completing the job in the same day.

    Angela Date: 2013-09-04 13:25:36

    Review: Within minutes of submitting my request for service on the AHS website, I got a call from the service company to set up an appointment. On day of appointment the serviceman was 15 minutes early and was polite, knowledgeable, informative.

    Sherri Bujano Date: 2016-08-25 23:23:06

    Review: I love American Home Shield! The contractor called and came out right away! He was very knowledgeable and was able to fix my dryer right away. He gave me some tips on upkeep and was very thorough making sure the area was clean! I Love American Home Shield!

    Colton Flentge Date: 2016-01-14 22:37:41

    Review: My most recent experience was about a year ago. Our water heater failed. AHS explained the process clearly. The contractor showed up promptly, verified the problem, ordered a new unit, and installed it the next day. The contractor was very knowledgeable and professional. AHS kept us informed regarding each step of the process. I have no suggestions for improvement.

    Richard Blaske Date: 2016-05-28 19:42:00

    Review: Called American home shield on second or third weak in April 2016 my Central does not work they set me up A.S.C.C. from to Watervliet to do the work they came out 5/2/16 the tech person told me he had to call AHS and he would be back to fix it when the temperature warmed up a bit he has not been back since I called At leaste a dozen times they will not return my call They say they will me call me back, it does not happen.(Pretty rotten service)to day is 5/28/16 Why have it??? Dick