Home Warranty Companies in Michigan

Coverage in Michigan (MI) major towns:

Average Premium in Michigan: $314.36
Average Deductible in Michigan: $41.64
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7360
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  2The Home Service Club
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 433
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
BBB Rating C-
Established In 2015
Total Reviews 400
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1682
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  5America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 249
Coverage Selected States
Alaska, Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nebraska, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia, Oregon, Maryland
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1592
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  7HSA Home Warranty
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1639
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 2693
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1616
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in michigan

    Agnes Lindner Date: 2016-05-18 11:48:14

    Review: Unfortunately I had to deal with a lengthy and frustrating repair process with my contractor, with multiple visits, multiple wrong diagnosis of my issue, multiple mistakes and long stretches of time without a working dishwasher (during the Holidays no less) so I eventually turned to a customer service associate with AHS to help expedite the process with Greenway Home Services. He listened to all of the issues and was very helpful in trying to expedite the repair process. Although I was pretty dissatisfied with the service and expertise Greenway provided I do believe the intervention by AHS helped to finally fix the problem.

    Debbie Date: 2013-08-27 10:12:24

    Review: The service call was set up promptly, the tech called an hour before arrival as requested, the repair was made and the house is now cool. It was a pretty painless transaction in a very busy AC repair season. Thank you

    Fred Kent Date: 2016-06-15 23:11:06

    Review: American Home Shield is a great way to save money. They have been very helpful and very responsive to all of our warranty needs. If you're looking for a home warranty American Home Shield is the way to go.

    Daniel Short Date: 2016-08-20 23:22:36

    Review: We have not used the warranty very often. However when we have used it, the service was timely and the contractors were quick while being thorough. The time to get the service rendered was within a reasonable time frame.

    James Gallagher Date: 2014-12-13 09:47:12

    Review: The most recent experience with American Home Shield was like all the others, very pleasent. The person taking the call is always friendly and helpful. The contractor selected was promt and professional and took care of the issue in short order.

    Milo Date: 2013-08-30 17:33:50

    Review: I have been a customer of AHS for 2 years and have only requested service twice to have repairs done. Unfortunately both times I ended up calling a repairman myself since they could not provide me one in a timely fashion (2 week wait for repairmen is what I was told) and paid for everything myself. I am also placed on hold a minimum of 20 minutes every time I call. I recently spoke to a customer service rep to express my frustration with the company before the 3 year renewal occurred and she was very rude and did not provide any help. I am very unhappy with this company and am currently searching for a new company.

    Frank Whitsell Date: 2016-01-27 22:46:31

    Review: The contractor was very knowledgeable about my heat pump and resolved the problem. He explained the issue where I could understand. He was very neat, professional in his demeanor and arrived in a timely manner. This experience was very pleasant.

    HOWARD JONES SR Date: 2017-02-21 02:44:12

    Review: I was very impressed with that knowledge in the service that was provided . Everyone who has came to the home has been polite respectful and arrive on and timely manner . In addition, professionalism to the utmost.

    Harrison Beasley Date: 2015-08-24 20:19:11

    Review: I've had trouble with the hot water pipe coming off hot water heater, with three leaks. Most recently, Lexs Plumbing was sent to make a repair. The technician was quick to find the problem and make a repair. More importantly, he worked with us to recommend a solution that would preclude additional problems. Lexs Plumbing installed a section of pipe across the attic at a very reasonable price. / / Considering each of the previous leaks had costly secondary damage, it's good to rest easier knowing the problem is better resolved.

    David Zemel Date: 2016-10-01 16:05:17

    Review: I had a problem. Notified AHS. Got a timely reply from the needed tradesman and had the item fixed (the first time) is short order.

    Franklin Wooten Date: 2015-09-24 07:58:25

    Review: Out of all the Insurance that I have had you all are number one in my book I call you and someone calls me the same day and the company you send here to fix something is right on time ,I don't have to do with out any of my Appliance long because they are here to fix them, I want to thank you all

    James Robinson Date: 2016-06-02 20:35:30

    Review: My oven quick working a few months ago I called American home shield they sent someone out the next day saw that it was the control panel gone out said that he would have to order it he should have it in 5 days 5 days later it came in the repairman came to my house and install it it's working fine I only had to pay a small service fee it is still working fine I am glad that I have American home shield

    Laverne Dwight Date: 2016-08-16 13:26:52

    Review: Even though it was something as simple as lighting the pilot on my gas furnace the technician was very patient with explaining the problem it took less than ten minutes and he also gave me some helpful tips.

    Elva Pearse Date: 2016-06-03 22:28:57

    Review: 2015 was my first year with American Home Shield. We have multiple homes under contracts. The companies they work with are responsive and have performed the work in a timely manner and within contract terms. All quality work.

    daniel undest Date: 2016-02-27 22:30:06

    Review: The end-to-end process and experience were good. I couldn't book at over the internet first, then we called someone and while on the call fixed other 'profile related issues'. Then we scheduled the call promptly. The gentleman showed up as scheduled and fixed the issue. So, all in all, it was a positive experience :) Thank you!

    Luis Martinez Date: 2016-05-16 06:07:32

    Review: The claim was easy to open online. I received the email confirming the contractor, the issue I reported and instructions with the next steps and setting up all expectations. The contractor contacted me within the specified time to set up the appointment. He showed up on time, with an identified vehicle and perfectly clean uniform. The technician identified the problem, explained me the repair and executed the repair instantly. I was extremely satisfied with the repair, the professionalism and excellent service from the contractor and from AHS.

    jim obuchowski Date: 2012-09-28 20:24:19

    Review: Please review the BBB website and search the American Home Warranty name to see the complaints. We are not here to bash but to alert the consumer to a waste of money.

    Kai Romanchak Date: 2016-04-20 21:58:45

    Review: The contractor arrived early much to my pleasant surprise. He quickly identified the problem with the garbage disposal, made a minor adjustment and the problem was remedied. He was in and out of the house in less than 20 minutes. Great service !

    Lori Sumrall Date: 2013-08-31 15:02:12

    Review: We received a home warranty when buying a home in Southfield. my washer started leaking water all over the floor. I called them for the first time on Friday. Washes was pretty old though. The washer not able to be repaired. I thought that was the end of it. But the repair guys helped me to get it replaced and the new one is amazing. I will hang on to this home warranty. These people are the best!!!

    Bryan Lapointe Date: 2016-02-23 22:34:29

    Review: My air conditioning system stopped working so I contacted AHS. They promptly scheduled a technician who came to my home the following day. The technician was able to correct the problem and got my system running to same day. He was very professional and polite. The best part is it only cost me the price of the deductible.