×

Home Warranty Companies in Michigan

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Michigan: $313.23
Average Deductible in Michigan: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Alice Jaje Date: 2015-12-27 22:55:10

    Review: I had my air conditioner go out on a home I had owned under five years and lucky for me I had coverage that replaced my Furnace that went out after that. The service provider was very knowledgeable and the service was completed the same day. I was so thankful for the coverage and the low monthly cost compared to the entire replacement cost I would have had to endure.

    NLivin Date: 2017-08-26 15:38:54

    Review: I signed onto website and wouldn\'t let me make any comments to explain my claim. Tried calling and set on hold for 20 minutes. Totally uncalled for. Found facebook page and called the number on it. Finally got someone to help me. Refrig not working in rental unit. Repair man came- couldn\'t get parts so AHS to get new fridg. Meanwhile I bought a used frig for tenants to use. FINALLY got fridg-then delivery service cld and wanted to come next morning but I was out of town. They gave me fits! Got a new date of delivery then person that came was absolutely rude and said he only delivered and didn\'t have to deliver it to me. Long story - tenant said he would handle for me and I left. I then called delivery\'s office and advised of his attitude. Sure hope I never have to see that delivery service again. Happy for the repairman, Ron, but service stunk for the rest of the claim.

    Jim Davis Date: 2016-01-01 22:13:13

    Review: Same day that I called American Home Shield, the contractor was on the phone to set an appointment. The repairman arrived exactly at the time that he said that he would be there and even called ahead to tell me that he was on the way. The repairman arrived at my door with the parts he needed, the tools needed, and cleaning supplies which he did not need. 15 minutes later, the repair was completed and all that was left to do was the paperwork.

    Mercy Galvan Date: 2016-10-19 13:51:53

    Review: My experience with this agency was professional and the job was completed in a good timely manner. Workers were. Very experienced and respectful. What could not be fixed was replaced brand new.

    James Hammond Date: 2015-10-01 10:26:15

    Review: We have been AHS customers for 18 years (longer than many marriages) and have been consistently pleased. This last dishwasher repair was no exception. The contractor was prompt, courteous and skilled. Some years go by without a repair submitted to AHS, but when we need them, they are there. Has every repair been absolutely perfect the first time? Usually, but when there is any issue, AHS contractors make it right. Perfection is unrealistic in a service industry, but satisfaction is possible and AHS with it's contractors supplies it.

    Gabriel Orozco Date: 2015-06-04 11:36:44

    Review: American Home Shield has been a blessing to our family .Prior to AHS we would call different contractors not knowing their reputation , and the first thing we would think is how much its going to cost,and also not knowing if they were going to be trustwothy .With AHS my worries have gone away, AHS is prompt to get you a contractor , and contractors have been professional and have executed the probloms in a timely fashion. Your customer service is by far the best i have dealt with .

    Susan Christilaw Date: 2016-07-14 10:20:06

    Review: I cannot fathom how AHS has received four stars in customer service. On multiple occasions, they had no record of my having paid the $75 service fee to a vendor, making my account appear delinquent. Subsequently, I would be unable to request another service. It is not possible to resolve this on the AHS website, necessitating a phone call. I have had AHS for seven years and can assure you that MINIMUM wait time on hold is about 15 minutes; on a good day. When I finally talk to a (not always professional or pleasant) human, they insist that I still owe the last vendor the $75 service call fee (despite the fact that I would be holding the cashed check in my hand), and refuse to process a needed service request. This has happened more than once and I'm about sick of it. My overall impression is that their administrative processes must be quite disorganized

    Andrew Fosina Date: 2016-03-13 23:22:49

    Review: I was contacted by the contractor within 4 hours of making my request on line. The repair was accomplished the following day while I was away from the home (it was an outside repair). The repair was complete and the area completely cleaned when the worker was done.

    William Date: 2013-08-21 16:41:49

    Review: The plumbing company that made my repairs was excellent.They showed up on time, they made the repairs as quickly as possible, and they cleaned up their mess. I was extremely impressed with the professional manner in which they handled my repairs.

    Mary Date: 2015-11-11 16:13:58

    Review: From the time that I entered the request on your website, to the time the job was completed was only a couple of days. The process went smoothly. I was contacted by Attar the same day as the request, and was able to set up an appointment. Upon arrival, the repairman checked out my furnace and found the problem immediately. He told my husband exactly what was wrong and proceeded to get the part from his truck. He had the repaired completed in a short time, and we also had him do a furnace check. We have been with AHS since 2004 and are very happy with the company.

    MICHAEL STEFANICK Date: 2016-10-06 15:38:52

    Review: The plumber who came was very professional and efficient. He unclogged 3 drains and installed a new garbage disposal under my kitchen sink in less than an hour 15 min. Everything has worked great!

    Sherri Bujano Date: 2016-08-25 23:23:06

    Review: I love American Home Shield! The contractor called and came out right away! He was very knowledgeable and was able to fix my dryer right away. He gave me some tips on upkeep and was very thorough making sure the area was clean! I Love American Home Shield!

    Donita Holmes Date: 2013-11-08 14:48:30

    Review: American Home Shield is a reputable company who, based on my experiernce, tries to service the customer in a timely and friendly manner. They are good about explaining services and what they entail to consumers. Moreover, the staff I've encountered for service have been very helpful and knowledgable of the services they are providing and they worked diligently and thoroughly to resolve the problem. Also, the follow-up is great as they call and check to see if the work was completed and if the customer has any other concerns regarding the work performed. Overall, my experience with AHS has been great and I would highly recommend them to anyone interested in acquiring an excellent home warranty company.

    Colton Flentge Date: 2016-01-14 22:37:41

    Review: My most recent experience was about a year ago. Our water heater failed. AHS explained the process clearly. The contractor showed up promptly, verified the problem, ordered a new unit, and installed it the next day. The contractor was very knowledgeable and professional. AHS kept us informed regarding each step of the process. I have no suggestions for improvement.

    Kim Reid Date: 2016-08-18 23:26:50

    Review: The contractor was wonderful. I had to reschedule twice and he didn't get frustrated with me. He was clean and prompt. He even wore shoe covers to enter my home. Best of all, the problem was something I could have fixed myself. He was very nice about it.

    Arnold Pessoa Date: 2016-04-11 22:54:02

    Review: This is Arnold Pessoa in Summerville SC. We got the American Home Shield at the time we bought our home almost three years ago. We have good experiences with the AHS service. Last year (2013) we had a problem with our Air Conditioner / heating unit. Our son called AHS and a friendly person helped him to set up an appointment for a technician to come. The technician came and did a great job and the air unit works beautifully again. The service was fast, clean and to the point. We have used the service other times and we are very happy with the American Home shield company.

    Charles Date: 2013-11-05 16:55:54

    Review: I called AHS about 8am, got the robot & told them the problem. I prompty received am email back that stated who would be getting in touch to resolve my stopped up drain. No sooner had I read the email than my phone rang and it was the company noted. The gentleman arrived at my home within 45 minutes, was polite and neatly dressed. He prompty took care of the problem, being careful not to spill any "drain crud" in my house. I asked several questions, he was polite in his answers and even gave me some hints as to how to avoid this problem again. I was very pleased.

    Amanda Lombard Date: 2014-12-02 07:09:17

    Review: I had only been in my new home for about 6 months, when in the dead of winter my heater went out! I work from home and I was freezing! I was not very happy, but quickley became happy when I called AHS and they had a tech at my home in about an hour. He came and fixed it and I was warm again! Super happy with my experiance.

    Karen Manuel Date: 2015-05-22 11:43:53

    Review: American home shield has the friendliest staff. They always answer all questions and send info to contractor right away. Our contractor called us within and hour of calling home shield and was able to come to our home the next day. The contractor was professional and answered all questions and was quick in finding out what was wrong and resolving the problem we had. I would and do recommend American home shield and their contractors to everyone I know.

    Kathy Date: 2017-07-19 00:20:34

    Review: It has been a godsend to have AHS. Within one week of moving in, we had to have our refrigerator, a/c, and downstairs tub fixed. It would have been thousands of dollars, but instead, we had our home warranty. One of those things that you\'re super glad you have it when you need it!